Hotel Aleenta Resort Phangnga(5 stars)

33 Mu 5 | Khokkloy | Thakuathung, Phang Nga 77220 Ban Khok Kloi View on map

Average rating

28 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    4.7
  • Location
    4.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
11 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Katja
Extraordinary hotel with little faults
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We were there for 5 nights in the hotel. Unfortunately, there was at the check-in for us longer wait, since our room not 14:00 are provided could. However in spite of the unfortunate start we spend here nice holiday. We found a hotel before, which both of the location, as well as from the equipment and size of the suites to be matched. The location on the deserted natai beach is simply unbeatable! One could go for eternally at the beach along without someone to meet for hours. Where is it today? We had a 2-bedroom pool residence about ... 200 square meters of living space and a private pool. These suites are in the back part the hotel and so no direct view of the sea, as in the first beach row the beachfront suites and villas are available. I would like to highlight the good quality the mattresses: we like on clouds slept. However, i have two small weaknesses of the hotel mention: firstly, the housekeeping. Here, m. m. After thorough work. For a hotel in this price range, i would as a guest absolute perfection expect. This includes the removal of cobwebs and dead animals with a. It would be much easier, these wegzufegen as daily around to clean ☺ furthermore, the drawers in the kitchen be controlled better, since we still inheritances of our predecessor found. Not very appetizing. The 2. weak point is the air conditioning: badly adjustable, way too loud and awkward places. In the bedrooms, a the cold 'wind' right above the head. Colds under circumstances therefore programd. In various reviews this subject was already mentioned. I thought however not, that it really is so unpleasant. But i was instructed a better one. These points but really the only thing, that i for improved think. Apart from that, the hotel is a true gem. In the restaurants 33 mu 5 and the edge, we were really very good. Also the dishes, what about the room service ordered were excellent. Although the choice was limited, but this is precisely the motte quality instead of quantity. Rightly so! Especially i would like to mention our favorite waiter 'Tina', us each desire from the eyes has. The rest of the staff in all areas of the hotel was at any time for us approachable and always friendly. Conclusion: if you a special home with excellent kitchen at a deserted beach, then book this hotel! We are definitely coming again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ralf
... On one of the most beautiful beaches thailand
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The small resort accomodates maximum 90 guests (most remain only a few days) and has in our opinion top marks deserves. The resort is located on one of the most beautiful beaches thailand to long walks or for swimming (no matter wether the ebb or the flow ) invites. The water is really clean, at certain days we had a few hours a few jellyfish but not always genesselt have. Now to the hotel alone. We had a Ocean View loft which is beautiful and a large pool with about 7 other lofts shares. The only problem the lofts is ... the but a bit noisy air conditioning. As you are in the loft on 2 level live is cooling room very big creating a large air conditioning was blocked. As long as we the aleenta's visit again, we would in any case a beach suite or villa book. The food is amazing. For breakfast, there is almost everything that you ask for and if something wasn't on the menu is, you need only afterwards to questions. The thai restaurant is also very recommendable. The price is a dinner on german level. The service could not be better. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and you can tell that the staff here to work and a great hotel has. The staff are great attentive, here a few example. We eat no meat, for breakfast, there is however every day as starter a turret with 3 floors. First floor fruit, 2. pastry, 3. sausage and cheese. On the first day we asked the staff the 3. floor again to carry forward, since we didn't have food to waste wants. We were then according to our wishes and got as a replacement a plate with smoked salmon and capers. We have no further day sausage or meat get served. Of al we with the thaibüfett were (by the way very recommendable), came right the seated at our and us on the dishes with meat pointed out. Here she mentioned, that we can all meals vegetarian prepare are! It were however lots of tasty for us suitable food available. Nevertheless was for us a special warm salad, the only with chicken offered, was vegetarian. Truthfully, i have no hotel we traveled in the vegetarian or almost vegetarian as accommodating treatment. The same service is also at the beach to find. The staff prepares each morning are beach bettoli and if you on one day a beanbag chair had this on the next day without questions provided, as soon as the glass water empty or to warm was, it was changed. Very nice is also, that there are a lot of privacy has, since the sunbeds far apart are built. Also there are enough sun beds available, so that even the few hardcore liegenbelegern eventually the desire passed \u263a In short, the aleenta has in any case an excellent value for money and for ruheuhe searching great. Should be taken into account only, outside of the resort gives it except a few wonderful private villas really nothing at all. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Burkhard
Solitary paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
We were after a three-week trip through Thailand, Laos and Cambodia for some days to relax at the aleenta. There are probably hardly a better location. About half an hour journey from the terrible phuket airport on the continent, are around mainly stray private homes, the beautiful beach you can in both directions walk for miles, without any people to meet. We had a Ocean View loft, a very spacious rooms with sleeping gallery and quite good views through the meters high windows on the sea. The curtains together, these views to enjoy is heavy labour, is worthwhile however. The ... air conditioning is a bit difficult to adjust, but it is in the room to moan. The bathroom is very big and tastefully decorated, for example with already ready filled beach bag, there are only the so-called rainforest shower to criticize, since these firmly installed and not to decrease is. From the room you have direct access to a pool, the one with the neighboring rooms shares. Here we had a little problems with the shade, only after some effort we got an umbrella, the because of the location of the terrace only partially helpful. In the soil is a aufstellbares head above, whereby when using a deep hole results, which the evil stolperfalle can (we have at our peril try). After this experience we on the other days at the beach anyway. There everything is perfect, from the sand on the carefully constructed beach chairs to the service. One receives regular free water and finger or similar to order. The prices are moderate (very important, since it all there are no shopping possibilities). The entire area is under french leadership, which very positive points. The food is magnificent, the staff also. Somewhat unfortunate is, if one only at night leaves and you the room not until the departure people can. Next to the bar remains a only the library, in which you klimagekühlt the time to pick up swat can. If the airport would not, then we would probably after each südostasienaufenthalt our extended beach stay in this hotel complete. At least shortly before christmas there is the matter hell and the much-vaunted lovability the thai is nothing more to see. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Frans
Gorgeous beach, private hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
Aleenta is a beautiful, modern hotel which is perfect for a weekend getaway. It lies on one of the most beautiful beaches in Southern Thailand. The surrounding area is still rather undeveloped so there are not too many activities, which is why it is best to stay only for the weekend and enjoy your room. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nadine
Price-performance does not adequate!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel lies lonely in a very nice and very quiet beach. Shops, bars, restaurants in the larger radius of the hotel not. At the front desk they told us that there was no/moped rentals nearby there is. In the neighboring hotel ( about 1 kilometer) away informed one to us that the taxi rank opposite our hotels scooters can be rented. But also with the scooter were no nice restaurants to find. We had complained the our sun screen and a stage in the pool are broken. The stage was not repaired. Furniture partly ( especially balcony) very carelessly ... equipped ( closet too small for 2). Air-conditioning devices very noisy and not very effective, no fans as an alternative. Breakfast really good and varied. Before departure ( check out 12 hours, departure 20 hours) could not possibility to shower to be made available. Recommendation indigo pearl nayang beach phuket suites with a bath on the balcony. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Michael
Great small luxury hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2012
We had over slh and the hotel everything holds what it promises. It is certainly one of the best hotel in which i ever was (hh gold member, gha black and starwood gold member). Great individual service, great food with attention to detail prepared. Great beach without any commotion. Absolutely great for relaxing, since one hardly the other guests receives. The spa is just as great. Only small deficiency : the location, if you want to do something. Is very remote. But we really enjoyed. Prices in the hotel (for 5 stars) adequate. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dominique
Outstandingly beautiful hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2011
Outstandingly beautiful hotel. Great for couples, the for example their honeymoon there. The hotel really leaves no wishes unfulfilled. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ralf
Quaint quiet area with nice flair archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2011
With the pool villa oasis of relaxation with a nice staff; each desire was read off from the lips of the eyes. Very nice and interesting architecture of the entire plant. Best advice: we'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Daniel & Taeng-on
Topaddresses for pampering needy archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2011
Small bijou right on the wonderful Natai Beach. The villas/suites are very modern and luxurious category equipped. The whole area was very well kept and absolutely clean (due to the location directly on a tropical beach it is logical, that from time to time some sand, leaves of palms or unwanted visitors some up to the door get = the staff is usually faster than the guest what notice). The surroundings of the hotel was not important to us (not rated), since we arrived after a journey across thailand (in your own car) relaxation and found this here. We have ... a beachfront suite inhabited and with it we just felt comfortable. The breakfast we enjoyed. The buffet was not very large (due to the size of the area), but everything on the plate was for the eye and for the tastebuds a delight (we have nothing miss). The staff we only say: thank you to all for those perfect and competent service (our children three and five years were treated as well as kings). We hope as soon as possible in the hotel Aleenta to be. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
Close
Silke
Fantastic Honeymoon archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2011
The hotel is just great! It is very luxurious and great for a quiet holiday suitable. In about 2 kilometer away there is the next village/town Khok Kloi where you can go shopping and food. If you want something undertake you want you can all kinds of excursions at the front desk or in the city. The staff was very attentive and always concerned, that the nothing missing. Even the management is very willing to make an effort in order to please the guests and always had a smile opened Ear. The food is great and varied (in the hotel ... itself very expensive). There is a small souvenir shop which to buy postcards are. Twice daily maid service the room cleaned. For honeymooners there are many extras (a surprise). The Spa is also very nice and there were many different offers. It it is worthwhile in any case this hotel to book for a relaxing holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Michael
Twice perfect-we'll be back for sure! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2009
There are many different room categories. It it is worthwhile prior to booking to verify what you want. We would recommend the ocean view lofts as well as the pool villas. For Aleenta is a very small suitcase. You must, above all, the swimming gear. A casual elegant sports outfit for dam 'boss table'. Here you get French cuisine or behind glass (a/c) with (voss) Gletscherwasser from norway and international interpretations and fusion cuisine. Unfortunately only open four times a week. We had already reserved our table (e-mail). There was the possibility to make a cooking class. This opportunity should ... be used. You will learn a lot and his work as lunch or dinner. Perfect! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close