Hotel Margeritenhof(3 stars)

Leitenfeld 9-11 94256 Drachselsried View on map

Average rating

518 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.1
  • Room
    4.1
  • Service
    4.2
  • Location
    4.0
  • Food and Drinks
    4.1
  • Sport & entertain
    3.6
Filters
You selected:
230 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Karl-heinz
Good middle class hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
The price-performance ratio is good s, you can require no 4 star hotel. The surrounding area is for hiking hreforragend, also for beginners. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Suanne
Bad price-performance ratio
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2014
Bad price-performance ratio Compared to the offer and the brochures the hotel is very bad! There is the spa, but: 77 (!) to room there is a small (!) for 4 plastikdampfsauna people, a sauna, in the normal lags (or 3 overweight) people fit of 4-5, a tiny pool and 4 (!) beach chairs, next to some benches. There is probably less with spa! The rooms were ok, but the carpets were dirty and undefined quite old, 30 years old and estimated at least sauna rooms! We have rarely eaten so bad. The breakfast selection was limited, everything is laid ... out on meat, as a vegetarian, this is a disaster! Wholemeal bread or rolls would have been desirable, the juices in the morning were point absolutely cheap! The hot food (also only meat dishes!) simply does not delicious, was overcooked, not seasoned. Only the salad was, but there was much from the mainland. For me it was bad canteen food, but it was definitely too expensive! The only good thing for the children was, that at least on demand in the afternoon and bread with butter gave, otherwise we would have the girls often went hungry went to bed. The whole premises are not for so many people in the dining area, it was always very narrow and the air was to cut the meals. We have only once the afternoons and kaffeemahlzeiten, the soup was actually more inedible, then we therefore thankfully declined. Under 'all-inclusive' i definitely understand something else, as the drinks in the evening to decouple 21,00! Noisy little things, which we have made very annoying, we absolutely not to be recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Johannes
A super price-performance ratio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2014
A great value for money. 4 meals and drinks for the price. Breakfast was great - if you at home with breakfast: rolls, bread, butter, jam 2 times, Nutella, honey, egg, sausage, cheese, muesli, cereal, 4 kinds of qu + Jo, + fruit salad. In addition tea, coffee, milk and cocoa (without limits) Lunch: snack bar Coffee: cakes and drinks Dinner - plentiful salad, a three course menu also fresh. From 12:00 until 21:00 soft drinks free From 18:00 until 21:00 beer, red and weisswein free of charge. The room service was great, friendly and helpful ... staff. Whoever would like more, should please pay more. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Katja
A pity for money
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
No time is 2. Chlorine smell even in 2. floor. Spa facilities in rooms, which were much too small. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Tanja
Never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2014
We are after the 1st night funky. So what as wellnesshotel to sell with all-inclusive for 260 Euro for 2 nights and 2 people is outrageous. The pool is large enough for 3 strokes and sauna fit 3 people. Meaning you must be a 1/2 hour wait to actually in the sauna to come. In the evening gets one not times dte and instead of versprochenem menu there was a buffet with 2 dishes. Very smart business idea of the holder the house constantly full with appropriate but still far overpriced. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Andreas
Schullandheimaufenthalt lets greet!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
The internetbeschreibung of the hotel is not at all the reality - needs updating! The 'spa' was a disaster. I would not imagine, as a massage treatment, etc. looks, the website offered. Whoever schullandheimessen or bad canteen (massenabfertigung - fertiggerichte) and exclusive self-service is, is here absolutely correct. From 9:00 p. m. we unfortunately had to die of thirst! For pure overnight stay is the hotel absolutely, but you can only book all inclusive, which one alone supply and geschmacksgründen not can take advantage of and want! Also the noisy internetbeschreibung and the hotel confirmed alternatively offered 3 - ... course menu can't be used! We would recommend this hotel not again! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ralf
Once and never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2014
Actually without words - but a few, we should even lose. The hotel is quiet and from the outside is a pleasant impression. The rooms were okay, although carpets and furnishing their best days far have left behind. That was it then in addition, already. All-inclusive at the cheapest way: there were only buffet, which tasty and optically worse than any cafeteria was. Everything felt from the tin. The continued smooth the breakfast fort. Nothing fresh, nothing regional (as advertised), no selection. There seems to be the price every, the slightest quality standard to beat. The toilets outside the room ..., sauna and swimming pool are in despicable condition. Smell is there still a very friendly expression. We have their use after a short inspection avoided. A short word to the front desk: it was left to call any time of day to reach. When we 6:00 p. m. arrived this was not occupied anymore. Service is different! Actually, we have a relaxing weekend, looking forward to it. After the impressions we are but on the next morning immediately again left. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Heidi
Here the price-performance ratio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
We are with mixed feelings travelled in the march after drachselsried, as some reviews were very negative. We could only advise everyone should make your own picture, the people can only complain, and should pay more for something else. We went there as a group and were very pleased. The food was very good, the staff always nice and friendly, the room was always clean. We will definitely come back, because the price performance ratio is correct. We can only recommend the hotel and we are from the east mr w.. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Birgit
Not very comfortable.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2014
There is no way as a group a bit to sit together. Only the dining room and there is one around 22 hours out geschmissen. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to ski lift
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Elisabeth
Inexpensive hotel with friendly service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2014
My husband and i enjoyed the three days in drachselsried very good, we took the clean spacious, very quiet hotel very well. Price-performance ratio was absolutely in order read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wolfgang
Absolutely positively surprised.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
We had thank god already before reading the partly devastating reviews and this absolutely not confirm: we were pleasantly surprised - so far our best discounter travel accommodation - super calmly convenient and nevertheless is within about a 10 - minute drive the whole arberbereich to kaitersberg 'experience' - a Eldorado for the snowshoe hiking! Hotel definitely recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Joat
Really good hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
After reading the many negative evaluations had read, we made ourselves with mixed feelings to oberried. We were on the whole line taught better. The front desk with a friendly and auskunftswilligen lady occupied. Breakfast with everything you could wish for ( marmalde, different types of sausage, cheese, quark, yogurt, etc. - naturally not as in a 5 star hotel). The lunch we couldn't rate, since we were always traveling. But the snack was the other guests praised. The evening buffet with 2 dishes (milan Schnitzel and Spaghetti Bolognese; fish and zigeunergeschnetzeltes etc. ). So everyone could find something. In ... addition there was still a good soup and a dessert. The all-inclusive-wine was of course not the choicest cuisine - but you wouldn't expect. The hotel was clean everywhere. The pool and the sauna are not very large, but after one day trip is a nice, short relaxation this pleasant. Also the guests, every age were, were very pleasant and friendly. The price-performance ratio was very good. The only drawback in our vacation was, the no snow was there. But for this the hotel cannot do anything! Unfortunately it is a bit isolated - but to relax and as a starting point for activities optimal. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to ski lift
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sabine
This beginning of the year we will not forget...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
Never again! So we wanted to 4 days vacation without stress but that was probably nothing. The hotel is not recommendable! Very bad! With children. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.3
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    2.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to ski lift
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Cornelia
Successful short vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Despite the many bad reviews we were pleasantly surprised. We had 4 nights with all inclusive light at the price of 99.00 Euro. The food was very good. The offered wine was but rather bad. So we switched to beer. The breakfast could have been in the wurstwahl a bit more varied. And i have some wholemeal bread missed but otherwise it was okay. Our conclusion is. We had a nice weekend getaway and for the money you can't expect culinary highlights. Then we would choose another hotel. We are dog traveling, was also no problem we had a ... large room with terrace where we directly after outside could. Completely forest and Meadows. Contrary to the many bad reviews about reception we were very warmly received. Lunch and afternoon coffee we didn't use it as we were always out and only in the evening have returned. For people who like good food and spa prefer i would recommend a different hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ralf
Worse always.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
Unfortunately we are on a so-called offer were lured by. Value for money is not in relation to each other. We recommend this hotel in need of! It is only what abgebrühte tourists. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Distance to ski lift
    3.0
Close
Anke
Not recommended.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
The hotel is located in a renovation-needy condition. All furniture is worn, the flooring (textile) dirty, disgusting. There were many young couples with children. I would have my small child not crawling on the floor leave! Kinderaniamtion or a games room, there was not. The cleaning lady came when you probably want. I was afraid my towel exchange on the floor, because i otherwise in the evening no new towel have gotten. So in a 3 star hotel, i can already require, that every day my room to be cleaned. The worst however was the food. I felt really small ... children suffering. I would honestly don't know, what my child should have been given. There was no fruit at the breakfast buffet, always the same nasty, cheap cold cuts. In the evening the food was very good and cheap the cheapest. On 3 evenings there were mashed potatoes, you really can't eat. The tomato sauce. I had the impression - tin with possible tomatoes open and warm. Also the meat offers. No you can't offer. The whole philosophy of the hotel to be reviewed. By lure of universe inclusive offer mass processing. No we can't recommend this hotel. We were very disappointed and we like the bavarian forest. The sauna is too small for the masses of people there and unfortunately also very dirty and in need of renovation. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    2.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to ski lift
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Werner
Good price-performance ratio, highly recommended.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
Good price-performance ratio, clean spacious rooms, 3 times a week, towels on request also changed. Drinks (all-inclusive -light) and the food for '3' stars in order! Sufficient parking on site, the surrounding area (by car), various attractions and excursions. The staff is nice and friendly, unfortunately the reception closes very early, sometimes even in the morning. Unfortunately there was no snow in place - otherwise would be a cross-country ski run directly possible and signposted. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Frank
Very good value, for 1 where nice holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
Great area, nice hotel, plenty of parking we had all inclusive and were with the value for money very pleased. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room size was good, the furniture was a bit worn, beds but good Bathroom was large and new.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was simple, but always enough and tasty evening buffet and drinks for self tap were, alcohol. Drinks in the all-inclusive only in the time from 18 to 21 hours,

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff very friendly, room cleaning 3 times in the week had no complaints except some small difficulties with the drinks.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Pool ok, only too few beach chairs, Sauna damp for 4 persons and dry for 5 people somewhat small but the whole day

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Great area, nice hotel, plenty of parking we had all inclusive and were with the value for money very pleased.

  • Location
    5.0

    Somewhat outside of drachselsried, until Bodenmais circa 5 kilometer and until rain about 20 kilometer (you can buy), The cross-country ski centre is about 15 kilometer away, and the Gr 0 ßen arber is about 21 kilometer.

Close
Erwin
Price/performance ratio was super.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
It was a very beautiful vacation, thanks to this hotel! %singlelinebreak % I would recommend the bad reviews not understand? %singlelinebreak % Thanks again to the whole team! %singlelinebreak % Food, drinks, friendliness, cleanliness of all super, you were great! %singlelinebreak % We are coming again. %singlelinebreak % Erwin and Lisa. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Distance to ski lift
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Katrin
Never again.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
If you on aldikost is (in the morning: sausage and cheese and spreads; lunch: meats and pasta; coffee aldikuchen from the cellophane; in the evening meat and side dishes), then one is here correct. The front desk is open only from 8a 12 clock under the week and on sunday from 8a 16 hours distance. Sauna you have to queue and then 30 minutes wait until it was hot the steam room after a hour only warm. In the changing rooms for both men and women is the föhnschlauch from the closure were separated. The children's play area is a ... disaster the cuddly toys are 80% broken and the games lacked the content. The range for the children is just not acceptable. The hotel is in the holiday time child care specified, we were there in holidays it is not there. We had all-inclusive drinks were only from 15 until 21 hours free Rooms were only all 1-3 days cleaned depends on how the ladies desire and mood Our conclusion: we can't understand how this hotel several years can visit. We will not any longer book this hotel. The rates are not justified and the stars are lies and deceit. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    1.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to ski lift
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12