Hotel Madoogali(3.5 stars)

Filigas Magi Madoogali, North Ari Atoll Maldives Madoogali View on map

Average rating

128 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.5
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
52 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Anneliese
Descent of a jewel.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The island is a rare jewel for tourists, which it originally, without water bungalows and pool be; fantastic underwater world and great house reef! Unfortunately, everything was very very worn and not really a 4 - star category. The room boys are twice daily for cleanliness, however this with the poor condition of the bungalows not be guaranteed. The towels were frayed and one has the uncomfortable feeling, in the many cracks and chipped corners and tiles some pathogen ahide may. With us unfortunately confirmed: we got all 3 a rash, the directly after our return from our dermatologists than ... milbeninfektion (better known as scabies!) Diagnosed and thank god successfully! - was treated. Shame about the beautiful island, because after the renovation - the is an urgent need - it will probably be over with the focus on nature and peace, as a luxury hotel with water-bungalows and pool will emerge, the for us uninteresting will be. We will probably a different destination to find! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Manuel
Fantastic, simple island.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
After Biyadhoo and Palm Beach was Madoogali this year's 3. stay on the beautiful islands of the Maldives and for us it was the best! The check in was done from the airport by seaplane, which i fear almost completely with chinese was filled but luckily not yet on Madoogali exits. ( later more problem with the chinese and their environmental awareness) the flight took about 25 minutes and led past times and you could also the garbage problem of the Maldives marvel than one thilafushi overflew. The rest of the flight was as always: breathtaking, beautiful and simple a ... dream in blue, green and turquoise. The sea plane landed about 5-10. dhoniminuten before the island on a platform, on which we expected. At the driving directions was already clearly what beautiful island are, optically simply a pleasure, very surrounded by dense vegetation with lots of palm trees and old, large trees, surrounded by a korallengürtel the many spots to the beach was sufficient. Perfect! On the island you had immediately the feeling to be alone since it was only about 50 rooms, and in our first week, maybe only 60% of the rooms were full. The bungalows are individually around the island a few metres from the beach set back, so that it from the sea hardly cultivates looks ☺ accommodation 1 - about 30 have a good, wide beach, the higher numbers on the other side of the island often have the problem of extreme sandabtrieb which was tried with sand bags to work, which partly the beach completely vanish and admittedly sometimes not looked great. Email i asked just before the trip to a capacity between 10 and 30, we got within a short time a response and got to our joy the number 19, thank you for that! The rooms were after all the years of course a bit worn, but everything was tidy, the size is also easily and this naturdächer are also absolutely silent in heavy rain. We had full board and it was enough for us absolutely. In the restaurant, the lobby and in the bar there is free wi-fi. The first 10 days on the island actually only german was spoken, as almost exclusively austrians, swiss and german guests were on site. After a time came still nice italian and finally the chinese and a few russians. I must say, that i have never been to a trip so comfortable as with this usually very open, friendly and relaxed residents on Madoogali, it was beautiful with you ☺ the alterstdurchschnitt we found rather than medium to high, staying maybe a quiet made. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Size was absolutely sufficient with air conditioning, television (who needs it? ) Unfortunately no outdoor shower, small terrace, kettle and mini bar. The furniture was all in order and clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was big enough. As you heard is the island in the near future be renovated as the rooms perhaps would do well.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was on the island a restaurant in which breakfast, lunch and dinner is. The taste was always very good and the selection was ok for us, because you are always something found what you wanted to eat. In addition there was every day freshly caught fish, very good. Beside rice and daily changing pasta there was always vegetables, pizza, fish, soup etc. Which of course sometimes time repeated. The staff was as already mentioned always friendly and even languages well in english and italian.

  • Service
    4.0

    As one in the above text could read, i am absolutely positive of this island pleased but the staff there is the problem: the waiters, the room boys, all members of the school, the gardeners and other people which one finds are all incredibly nice, welcoming, helpful, open, hard. Personally, i have to ' dr ' Hassan, Mohammed and the diving guide shifaz emphasize, as i also outside of the meal times or diving trips fun could, for example, in the for snorkelling the island in their leisure or for longer discussions. Mohammed and Hassan came from a somewhat excellent island to the service in the restaurant and on the whole island increased. You train the other staff, are extremely attentive and radiate a quiet and honest friendliness as you otherwise often finds. Large praise but also to the other guys in this area. Then comes the negative side the all the beautiful things a bit turbid. There is a guest relations manager, there is a manager in which sometimes one ask: what is going on here? There was an incident with theft on the island and as the management here responded or not responded and tried time to postpone is one thing you don't allow should, because i am not even concerned i do not want more say and go on the things a me concerned. At the beginning of the report went i had a negative impact on our ' friends' from China a what i have now more berschreibe. When i see, that people packed with professional unterwasserfotografieausrüstung, sativ etc. In the middle of the reef with coral at coral hop, this probably one after another wisht i could already be released on the ignorance of our environment to but if i then to the bellmen or management, and these incidents mention and it 0.0 response gives, neither intervene nor a reprimand then the words are missing to me. Just before our departure, we had a 4er few russians it on the first day not left directly times few corals to 'pick' you necessarily have water to see, then landed you again as a more inanimate stone simply somewhere in the water. Reaction from hotel: silence! I hope, that after our departure several guests complained and the management eventually something against such behaviour is, as you on a long time so your capital could lose, the reef. Sometimes these moments the feeling, that the-language island guidance no matter would be what is happening...

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sport there was only diving and snorkelling. At the beach you could as said many dense coral gardens admiring, great korallenfische and much more. Our highlight we found but diving diving spot Maya Thila. Directly after the dip one saw already large grey reef sharks reef patroullieren and the current is possible, around us a amazing fish soup and suddenly he came, as the king of the seas, floated it is located right on us, the manta. As if it was after the situation look wanted he was directly in front of us and left our mittauchern from low by far several times take photographs, before he again very easily and without haste in the blue ocean disappeared. Then we observed still 7 large sharks in the current. Also the other dives were impressive with soft corals to overhang or eagle rays. Very nice!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    After Biyadhoo and Palm Beach was Madoogali this year's 3. stay on the beautiful islands of the Maldives and for us it was the best! The check in was done from the airport by seaplane, which i fear almost completely with chinese was filled but luckily not yet on Madoogali exits. ( later more problem with the chinese and their environmental awareness) the flight took about 25 minutes and led past times and you could also the garbage problem of the Maldives marvel than one thilafushi overflew... The rest of the flight was as always: breathtaking, beautiful and simple a dream in blue, green and turquoise. The sea plane landed about 5-10. dhoniminuten before the island on a platform, on which we expected. At the driving directions was already clearly what beautiful island are, optically simply a pleasure, very surrounded by dense vegetation with lots of palm trees and old, large trees, surrounded by a korallengürtel the many spots to the beach was sufficient. Perfect! On the island you had immediately the feeling to be alone since it was only about 50 rooms, and in our first week, maybe only 60% of the rooms were full. The bungalows are individually around the island a few metres from the beach set back, so that it from the sea hardly cultivates looks ☺ accommodation 1 - about 30 have a good, wide beach, the higher numbers on the other side of the island often have the problem of extreme sandabtrieb which was tried with sand bags to work, which partly the beach completely vanish and admittedly sometimes not looked great. Email i asked just before the trip to a capacity between 10 and 30, we got within a short time a response and got to our joy the number 19, thank you for that! The rooms were after all the years of course a bit worn, but everything was tidy, the size is also easily and this naturdächer are also absolutely silent in heavy rain. We had full board and it was enough for us absolutely. In the restaurant, the lobby and in the bar there is free wi-fi. The first 10 days on the island actually only german was spoken, as almost exclusively austrians, swiss and german guests were on site. After a time came still nice italian and finally the chinese and a few russians. I must say, that i have never been to a trip so comfortable as with this usually very open, friendly and relaxed residents on Madoogali, it was beautiful with you ☺ the alterstdurchschnitt we found rather than medium to high, staying maybe a quiet made.

  • Location
    6.0

    As already written the island is a jewel with a bit more effort is still a lot more potential to above could have been. Fortunately there is still no water bungalows and no pool on the Maldives unfortunately has become very rare. Of course you have to the reef mention, which completely around the island extends. It is for me korallenmäßig the best hotel, that i up to now allowed to see. Very dense korallenwachstum, partly up on the water surface which the überschnorcheln sometimes very interesting, occasionally you can see these colorful corals again, the narratives once everywhere were met. The überschnorcheln is also possible without corals to have or this damage! You can see regularly weisspitzenriffhaie, a turtle, many korallenfische and with luck a delfinschule to the reef, we were lucky ☺ the diving on the reef one sees however, that few meters deep under the reef edge was not all so intact is as above with the snorkelling seems. In the evening around 19 hours every day a ammenhaifütterung to the always a dark stingrays (spineless?!)... Associated. If one only the island, the reef, the plants and animals, you can say with a clear conscience : Madoogali you are a gem and maybe we will see you again!

Close
Yvonne
There are certainly better islands for honeymoon.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The island is about 480 times 230 meters large. Whereupon 56 bungalows with the same issue. In the holiday brochure as it is Madoogali as a 4 star hotel advertised. The hotel is very dated and in need of renovation! Available is half board, full board and all inclusive. Highly recommended is but only all-inclusive as the drink prices are very overpriced and you will still have time spend a fortune must (1 bottle of water including tax and service around the 8 $). At the reception and in the restaurant is free wi-fi available. The guests predominantly came from ... Germany, the Switzerland, Italy and France. Most of them were clearly older than we did. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The bungalows were large enough since one anyway only in the free is. Like the rest of the hotel was but everything was very old and worn out. Air conditioning is available and worked fine. The ceiling fan was so loud and shaky, that we didn't dare to use. Also there was a mini bar available. This is however not part of the all-inclusive. Additional facilities included: kettle, telephone, hair dryer, and flat screen tv (the newest the whole island, but who needs that?!). Every bungalow had a small terrace with lounge chair, table and a bank. Conclusion: to sleep and showers adequate but badly in need of renovation.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    On the island there is a restaurant, a bar and a café. The café had during our stay because of. Construction closed, that was also not told about before. Only worked no... Why the food on madoogli in many contributions was so highly praised is a mystery to us. The offered buffet was good quality mostly in order but of quantity can no speech be. At noon and in the evening there was almost always the same, so we already at the 3. day no longer knew what we were going to eat! And who each day pasta and pizza want is in Italy better off. Every day there was only a curry, of local food can be so no question. An absolute insolence was however the tinned fruit for dessert or dosenthunfischsalat! That doesnt go at all! It is also in the restaurant in the evening so dark, that you the meal hardly on the plates looks. But you have to at least not the dirty tablecloths respectabilities, the during our 10 - tägigen of stay there wasn't even changed.

  • Service
    2.0

    Our bungalow was cleaned once a day (the others guests twice?!). The was mostly ok but really cleanly is different. For example the towels, even if they are fresh, stained and frayed. The tissues in the bathroom were left empty and was only filled up, because i the box in the middle on the bed placed. The staff are always friendly and a communication in english was always possible. With complaints the reception and the guest manager not learn much. These must you could spend hours afterwards race so that anyone calls. Despite all-inclusive us for example on the day of departure the lunch denied (departure was only 17,30). Reason: if you on the day of arrival to lunch eat ends the all-inclusive with the breakfast on departure day. This was not in the catalog nor was this in advance from the hotel. After the guest manager then finally to be got, we were given due to our perseverance at least a sandwich. This we were allowed but not in the restaurant with the other guests to take us, but in the last corner of the bar deported! It was?!?

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The beach about half the island is from the current washed away. Therefore are unpleasantly the spread sandbags to see. The rest of the beach is beautiful and white. Beach chairs were always enough (these are very old, uncomfortable and often already torn). There are not sun screens. If you are looking for shade, under a palm resort. But it lacks luckily not. The reef is just a few steps away and snorkeling the absolute dream. From sharks, turtles and rays everything was represented. In addition we had the luck, several dolphins right behind the reef from the beach to see. Wonderful! It various trips can be booked. For this is but a number of participants necessary. According to the catalog description are regularly a folklore evening, or live music. This was during our stay not the case. On request we were told, that the music system does not work since months is. Apparently you had to wait on a faith healing...!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The island is about 480 times 230 meters large. Whereupon 56 bungalows with the same issue. In the holiday brochure as it is Madoogali as a 4 star hotel advertised. The hotel is very dated and in need of renovation! Available is half board, full board and all inclusive. Highly recommended is but only all-inclusive as the drink prices are very overpriced and you will still have time spend a fortune must (1 bottle of water including tax and service around the 8 $). At the reception and in the restaurant is free wi-fi available. The guests predominantly came from Germany, the Switzerland, Italy and France. Most of them were clearly older than we did.

  • Location
    5.0

    The airport in male was by seaplane about 25 minutes away. The flight with the water-plane was an absolute highlight for us. The beach in each bungalow only a few steps away.

Close
Uwe
Small, nice island for relaxing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Beautiful original island, surrounded by dense vegetation. Small lagoon, but also at low tide was bathing is always possible. Preserved reef, you could to the entire island snorkelling. Quality of the meals and the choice was pleasant. Good service. We had all inclusive, no cocktails included, but it was nevertheless in order. For relaxation absolutely right. Unfortunately hardly any entertainment. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Marion & Nico
Great snorkelling holiday on a quiet wohlfühlinsel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Our 4. maledivenreise (previously vilamendhoo, angaga, velidhu it) led us to Madoogali: neat barefoot island with fine sandy beach. The island has a great vegetation with lots of palm trees and already on arrival the typical bilderbucheindruck. There are currently 56 beach bungalows and no water bungalows. A inselmodernisierung is, however, and this also includes the construction of the water villa. We have the island in april visited and at this time were many germans tourists, austrians and swiss, as well as italian and french there. Against end are also several russians and some japanese arrived. The types of people ... were quite pleasant. The average age ranged mainly between 35 and 55 years, mainly couples, a few families with older children. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The 56 bungalows are all individually is possible, always easy back to the neighbors. We were in bungalow 28 accommodated, but the view is actually the whole numbers up to 35 recommend. After you more or less view of the port and this is not quite as quaint. There were all bungalows vegetation about 20 steps away from the spot separately. Each bungalow has 2 numbered chairs, the already getting old are. Before each bungalow was a small terrace with a table and wooden furniture, and a side entrance with wäschehaken, counter for snorkeling gear and a tap for sandy feet before it in the bungalow is. A large room with seating area, tv, king size bed (very comfortable) with a mosquito net, as well as 2 small bureaus borders on a small hallway to the bathroom and the cabinet at. The bungalow is already something into the years and also the bathroom is not really nice. But perfectly ok for sleeping and change. The air conditioning was nice and quiet and the kettle with coffee and tea, as well as the mini bar were really practical (mini bar however somewhat more expensive than at the bar).

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is 1 restaurant, very nicely done, unfortunately tiles instead of sand. However were almost all barefoot on the way. We were very curious, what the food subject, since some of the reviews the variety at the buffet criticised. We were positively surprised. In particular the lunch and the dinner were delicious, everything was warm and also the selection was for a Maldives-islands in our opinion extensive: different salads, pizza bread, every day great soup. Always freshly grilled fish and freshly grilled meat, every time fresh pasta, papadams, always potatoes, rice, 1 curry dish every day and other fish/meat and vegetables, everything delicious seasoned. For dessert there were always fresh papaya, melon and pineapple, and 3-4 desserts. The breakfast was not so creative but also ok. The eiermann did us every morning an omelet freshly prepared, otherwise there was toast, sweet bits, jam, honey, 1 mild cheese, 1 type of sausage, 'english breakfast', yogurt, cereals and again fresh fruits. We booked full board and were very satisfied so that. Of the drinks were juice from the dispenser for breakfast this, as well as breakfast coffee or tea. The bungalow was a kettle with teebeuteln and instant coffee, and creamer. All other drinks were will be charged. If you have all inclusive thinking, should consider, that the mini bar and the Veli bar (the is the nicer bar, from the sunset and the the sharks is) not included. For us therefore the right choice.

  • Service
    5.0

    The employees were all very friendly and the english language skills were sufficient for understanding. In particular Veli barman was very nice. Unfortunately, it was mostly alone in use, so it is quite long, but the after sun down cocktails were always very tasty. The cleaning of the rooms and towel exchange took place in the morning. Evening then again the bed turned down. Was completely okay. That not at all pleased, was, that we 3,5 hours for our seaplane had to wait. We were only 2 couples for Madoogali and have simply on the next italian machine maintained, so that the flight was full. The was very annoying, though the hotel nothing that. On the contrary, we have even lunch time, although the meal time actually to end was. We were then brought to the bungalow. Prior to we had a wunschbereich and had luck.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The reef has mostly good. The diverstiy of fish was at the beginning rather low, later it was better. However we had some days absolutely stagnant water, perhaps the effects? We have altogether very much seen: beside countless barscharten, doctor and falterfischen, we met often turtles, huge blauflossenmakrelen, weißspitzenriffhaie (once even 10 at once the hunting!) , octopuses, eagle rays, many anemones and even a small Napoleon. From the beach from we could even watch dolphins. Only drawback the missing riffeingänge. Yes, you can choose ships at the port entering, but if you cease would, the outputs. At high tide you can mostly good on the corals, with extreme low tide no chance! It is not more than for bungalow 5, but as you must then also be, and even here are partly high corals. We are both snorkeling and still want information to the diving station deploy, of a diver experienced locally. It must always 2 dives on an exit be booked (8 5 $per tg = 170 per exit). With the 2. dive the whole group high, as soon as the first of the oxygen out. At the nearby reef shall in principle only with guide diving. The diving basis is short time since under new management, we advise divers good to inform. A pool does not exist, one can go swimming, because of the middle hotel reef, just behind the house reef. Entertainment there was little: a ping pong table, 1 table, tv, library, free wireless internet at the bar and 1 free computer with internet access at the front desk. The water sport center is down, but the measures to modernise until next year effortless are. The only program is saturday the maldivian evening. Next to the local buffet drums and dancing the local men in your attire at the bar.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Our 4. maledivenreise (previously vilamendhoo, angaga, velidhu it) led us to Madoogali: neat barefoot island with fine sandy beach. The island has a great vegetation with lots of palm trees and already on arrival the typical bilderbucheindruck. There are currently 56 beach bungalows and no water bungalows. A inselmodernisierung is, however, and this also includes the construction of the water villa. We have the island in april visited and at this time were many germans tourists, austrians and swiss, as well as italian and french there. Against end are also several russians and some japanese arrived. The types of people were quite pleasant. The average age ranged mainly between 35 and 55 years, mainly couples, a few families with older children.

  • Location
    6.0

    The transfer to the island is only by seaplane (Maldives air taxi), takes about 25 minutes to a small platform. A bit further 10 minutes by boat, it is then up to the island. Excursions only once without date advertised and if enough people have registered, follows the appointment. The choice is typically, that means night fishing, native island, snorkel trip.

Close
Ronald & Susann
Paradise island for snorkelling
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Excellent the better places to stay, 14 days without shoes, with very fine sand. Only 56 wonderful and beautifully designed bungalows with a terrace and 2 entrances on a very lush island. The entire area seemed very well-kept and cleaned daily. The types of people were for our stay very mixed and also quite pleasant, italians, russians, french and quite many germans with an average age 30-60 years and some children. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The bungalow is big enough and furnished, with a nice terrace. Very good also the outside, the sink for washing your feet to sandabwaschen. Everything already somewhat older but okay. The facilities was a flat tv, hair dryer, phone, a mini bar (fee) air conditioning, ceiling fan. The electric kettle with coffee and tea - utensils was daily used by us and from the staff refilled. Our bed was very big and comfortable, with mosquito nets. The bathroom functional decorated and the shower has always worked well. Everything was to our complete satisfaction 2 time cleaned daily.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The main restaurant, which we for breakfast, lunch and dinner didn't use, was very good. All food and drinks were delicious and plenty of choice available. For breakfast freshly prepared omelet, juices, tea, coffee, toast and pastries. For lunch and dinner always freshly grilled fish and grilled meat, soup, very tasty and varied salads, sweet dishes and delicious fruit. Saturday is theme day-maldivian, sharp dishes, one should try. We had booked all inclusive and thus was the beverages in the main restaurant inclusive. A bottle of water beach always on the table. The Veli bar was particularly beautiful laid out. Here we have the cocktails enjoyed and the sunset and the sharks observed. The prices for the cocktails are quite high, but of course it is holiday.

  • Service
    5.0

    At the friendliness of the staff is nothing to complain about and the foreign language skills were also for our communication adequate. The bungalow and the terrace was 2 times per day cleaned, the towels, including beach towels, evening cleaning and the bed has been turned. The surprise were figures from towels-nice. Complaints were dealt with immediately. 3 days before departure, our air conditioning in the bungalows. One has immediately tried to fix it, without success. Completely unproblematic we could in the unused neighbor bungalow to move. Even with the move and sachenpacken they helped, there was also not so often.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    On the Maldives one does not need a pool. The fine, bright sandy beach was in our area, but still better beaches. The sun loungers are the bungalow assigned and were always clean, comfortable and in other places sufficiently available. Shade under palm trees. The quality of the water was very good, crystal clear water. In the fantastic underwater world we could a variety of fish watching, eagle rays, sharks, harsh and some moraine. Together with the turtles swim, is certainly to our unforgettable experiences on Madoogali. We didn't take advantage of the leisure activities on offer. You can do the whole day wonderful snorkelling.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Excellent the better places to stay, 14 days without shoes, with very fine sand. Only 56 wonderful and beautifully designed bungalows with a terrace and 2 entrances on a very lush island. The entire area seemed very well-kept and cleaned daily. The types of people were for our stay very mixed and also quite pleasant, italians, russians, french and quite many germans with an average age 30-60 years and some children.

  • Location
    5.0

    To the island it was only with the wasserflugzeugzeug about 25 minutes, another highlight, and for us a new adventure. Landing ahead the island on a platform. The rest was with the boat back. The first sight the island from the water-indescribable. The bungalow to the beach it was barefoot only a couple of steps, approximately 10 meters. The gift shop had almost everything, but quite expensive. Desk hang to enlist the participants and, with a minimum, then the implementation. We had a sunset fishing and also success, a large barracuda at the Angel.

Close
Susanne
Disappointment
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Madoogali is a train station, constant coming and going. Regular boat and flugzeugverkehr in short intervals, especially in the morning, lunch and dinner are exactly like diving tours around the island for additional dieselqualm and noise. At night you can hear the fast vibrant diesel engine from the generator, as he would the heart the island you alive. As you can smell the diesel exhaust. Madoogali is the global standard for decades afterwards. It is not a paradise, but only a small island the change of time and it is connected to work with. Work means construction noise, emissions from ... diesel engines and the from early until late. Bushes are replanted, catwalks will be repaired and ditches for cable will be ripped off. An open production hall is less than 30 meters away from our bungalow. This includes working with the following machinery and tools: boater, plane, handbandschleifer, angle grinder, hammer and what you for working wood needed. The rooms in the bungalows are ageing, but down economized. Bungalow 24 is one of the best bungalows on this island. The bungalows are so close together, that everything the neighbours easier, nikotinqualm, children shrieking, very private talks, even intimacies you get with. Our bungalow is in the interior very dark. Tiles on the floor in the entrance and outdoor area are broken (careful injury risk). In the bedroom redissolves paint from the ceiling. The fridge, the bedroom is, runs constantly and was not quiet. Cobwebs hanging in the bedroom and in the bathroom in the corners. The doors shut very loud. The stolperkanten from the hall into the bathroom and the shower credit already for pain catered for. The radiator on the ceiling one dares to it very loud noises is, very rickety and restless runs. Also broken tiles on the wall and in the shower. The silicon joints are with black mold occupied. The toilet paper dispenser is with verdigris manned. The toilet is just disgusting. With the cleaning of the premises is not with disinfection work. Febree again, smells you can cover. The actual supplies in the bathroom is very poor. It is not nearly the current standard. Here, there is only liquid soap for everything. When something out, no matter what it is, you have to the staff stress. Rostbraunes water comes from the water pipe, the green patina is occupied. Beware toxic. The water pressure is very patchy. The brown water should be also to teeth deseam to use. However water bottles you get almost everywhere free of charge, if you booked all inclusive has. Otherwise costs the 1.5 liter bottle of water a few Dollar (very expensive). The furniture is very worn. The mattresses on the beds are good. Our access to the bungalow from a water pipe crossed, half out of the earth comes. The island is for small children very dangerous, because it is lacking in all the connections of electrical instruments. For example behind the bungalows there were open fuse boxes, or the lines are not closely connected. Open drains or drains with broken covers. The spa is the ambience poor, the massages but sufficient. The holzlaufwege are dangerous, because individual boards loose and upward jump if you over it. The boards shut very loud when someone is. Thank god run many barefoot! The pool table is a catastrophe. The ball rolling by itself. Very unpleasant it is also, if the vacationers before the private (private sector) terrace work and the 100% insight have, so there is no privacy. Although behind the bungalows a good way. The staff use but for convenience the way to the open-air terraces and shows the new tourists (with arrival) only this way. So are constantly running, staff and vacationers, before the terraces was. Ergo, no privacy on the private terrace. The simple buffet is for one week sufficient, then repeated the dishes. Many finished foods. Pastries are not freshly prepared. Here there is no ice cream! The bar has very pleasant staff and offers many different drinks. The bar is provided open, until the last guest goes. Very unpleasant it is also the management, staff and staff in the same area as the vacationers food and the geschäftsgespräche with listen and watch (constantly handytelefonate) must. The Veli cafe ' is also very often by the management for teamsitzungen and not used. (volume, smoke and handyklingeln ) The reef offers very good diving and snorkeling and a rich colorful fischwelt. The snorkelers try at low tide on the corals on the reef and are occasionally again and again on the corals, the break. There is wide down major, destroyed korallenbereiche. Only commerce and tourism. A shame, there is no paradise more? read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Evelyn
Fantastic snorkelling holiday with lots of fish!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Very original, beautiful overgrown island. Great cocktail bar at the sea. Delicious food. Spacious, simple, for us sufficient bungalows. Good service. Very attentive room service. Main reason for the booking on Madoogali was the right to the beach adjacent reef, the us in terms of diversity of fish and corals under any circumstances disappointed. Everything great! Thumbs up! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Katrin
A small island paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Madoogali is a charming small barefoot island. Beach and reef are fantastic. Our bungalow was spacious and well equipped. We had bungalow number 2 and a short way to the restaurant/bar area. A noise due to in the immediate vicinity of the bar we could not find. Only one evening, at the disco took place, was the music loud, but for us not disturbing. Our bungalow was on the beautiful beach section in the immediate proximity to riffeinstieg. The food, particularly the dinner, was varied, varied and tasty. We would like especially the wide selection of salads stress. We felt ... completely comfortable and could us during our 9-day stay wonderfully relax. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Danis
Beautiful island, but also with macken
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We have been the 3. time on the Maldives, completely different islands. Now Madoogali. The island is very nice, very close to trees and everywhere you can walk barefoot on the floor. We were friendly with a welcome cocktail. The employees were all very pleasant. Had a bungalow on the eastern side the island. Big and spacious. Very quiet air conditioning. The bathroom was however somewhat in need of renovation. While we were there came from the warmwasserleitung only brownish water. We have therefore only cold shower. The roomboy has told us, that this problem in all bungalow occurs, there ... is nothing he can do. The roomboy was 2 times per day and swept, beds were made and towels changed. Water for tea or coffee he has not come. The you had to at the bar buy (1.5 liter 5.30 $). Desk and gift shop very expensive. The food was very good. Italian flavor. We have mainly only fish from the grill food. Very lots of italians on the island. With the election of Silvio Berlusconi broke at the italians pleased. We were shocked! At the beach we have umbrellas missed. We had to us with 5 other italian guests the shade of a palm tree parts. A nap was impossible. For snorkelling we found Madoogali not so ideal. But i don't know what it was: north atoll, south atoll? Somehow stayed here the fish much smaller and less colorful. Also came the water much colder outside. Is probably because of the fact, that Madoogali on the edge of atolls is. The nearby riff was only at high tide to reach. The current made us partly to create. We were surprised over the beautiful coral gardens. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Erhard & Else
Very nice original (divers -) Maldives-islands
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
Nice rooms. Good service. Absolutely satisfactory. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our bungalow nr.18 was sufficiently equipped and nothing to complain.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    By far enough. Breakfast and dinner stood in buffet form in rich and a wide variety of choice available.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very good. Always friendly and helpful staff. All our (special) requests were at short notice and quickly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    In the three weeks we had on madoogali ever 30 beautiful dives, this alone speaks for itself, the quality the diving base and their care. The diving basis is one of the best, the we on the Maldives to experience was allowed. The counselling (check-in) dive to wunschtauchgang the end we were greeted by Mike, Mary, althaf and the entire crew excellent cared for and had great and very varied diving. Note to the evaluation of Oliver/ august 2012: Of course we are in front of the diving holiday in madoogali the reviews and then further expert made. As described above, we can this opinion in no way follow. Overall for the 21. time we were for diving in a Maldives-islands and will make surely soon again to dive after madoogali return. The (perhaps a little envious) comment Oliver the 7000 dives from Mike is relativeren. This number of dives is long-standing active diving guides/ basisleitern nothing unusual, however rather the rule. Lastly we look forward, of course, very pleased, that Oliver never again on madoogali to dive, because we would gladly without stress dive can.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice rooms. Good service. Absolutely satisfactory.

  • Location
    6.0

    Madoogali located in the north Ari atoll and a very nice house reef. The island is lush and has a still no Maldives-islands experienced a wide variety of bird life.

Close
Kathleen
So relaxed we were never!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
Wonderful original island without water bungalows not exaggerated luxuriös-a bit for nature lovers. Fully booked the island others described. Also outside of the water is the wildlife amazing. Different birds and flying foxes, herons we often observe can. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Nice, spacious bungalows. Bathrooms could be updated, but please do not to open bathrooms-can this preference do not share. Tv's are also in the Maldives not stupidly. You can great the screen also on the own laptop And sometimes photos pre-sorting.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I can not understand, the about lacking selection complains. More choice i would have personally not at all coped with and would schneckenfett returned from the break. Everything was so delicious. Please your vollkornfanatiker -take a packet of pumpernickel with, if you aren't avoid them want.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very accommodating and friendly. Special wishes immediately realized. The boys from the reception can your ear unfortunately not from the cell phone-i found disturbing and rude. The two guys from the Veli café felt very well maintained and cared for. All in all great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Maldives - snorkelling-diving-finished! No pool-whoever the need is here wrong.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Wonderful original island without water bungalows not exaggerated luxuriös-a bit for nature lovers. Fully booked the island others described. Also outside of the water is the wildlife amazing. Different birds and flying foxes, herons we often observe can.

  • Location
    6.0

    Maldives-islands of the north Ari atolls-wonderful house reef!

Close
Stephan & Sara
A paradise island with top quality!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
We love the island and dream still today from you! The first step in the island causes immediately a adrenaline-thrust and infinite freiheitsgefühle. The island with its bungalows, its staff, the dive center, beach & water are just with the words very good, top, first class, terrific to describe. The front desk offers free wi-fi, which f. e-mails and even face time sufficient... The staff is definitely friendly and not intrusive, english not a problem. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Exceptionally large, very lots of space and even a kettle with tea & coffee and a flat-screen tv. Recommendable bungalow 15-18!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Extensive buffet with very good quality. Every day there was fresh gegrilten fish and alternatively meat.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and always and everywhere clean, even the last grain in the room is found and wiped off. Special greeting to Aslan the us every request.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We have 16 unforgettable dives. We would like to thank Mike&Mary thanks to the diving station excellent lead. The quality and the service is on the top level and there are nothing to complain about.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We love the island and dream still today from you! The first step in the island causes immediately a adrenaline-thrust and infinite freiheitsgefühle. The island with its bungalows, its staff, the dive center, beach & water are just with the words very good, top, first class, terrific to describe. The front desk offers free wi-fi, which f. e-mails and even face time sufficient... The staff is definitely friendly and not intrusive, english not a problem.

  • Location
    6.0

    The island located in the north Ari atoll and has a really beautiful reef with a very high biodiversity. Rays, turtles, sharks, moray eels and so on are while snorkeling no rarity!

Close
Thomas
Island for peace and quiet and snorkelers/divers
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Small island, very quiet, beautiful reef on the grounds, which directly to to the beach over enough, very well maintained facilities with friendly high motivated staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    All 53 bungalows identical, generous, admitted to 4 with two extra beds in our two small children a little cramped, large bathroom, but a renovation needed, everything works, small terrace, to the beach/reef by a small separated unofficial red light district.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    1 main restaurant and a small café, food of good quality, typical 'maldivian buffet', drink prices, like everywhere in upscale, Cola 4,5, water 4,5 Dollar etc.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very child-friendly staff, because of the inselgröße only small reception no pool or similar, well-run diving centre, twice daily maid service, everything very clean, even the sidewalks were partly several times daily swept. Small island shop

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The right island for those seeking quiet, snorkelers and divers, if you want a little action expected is in the wrong place here, our two children (3 and 5) were the only on the island. More 'mature' guests from 45. beach very nice, each bungalow features 2 beach chairs (with number on it) and a small table. Further seating and table on each terrace. Something special: on the island there is a park with rabbit. Every evening 19 hours the groves (about 10 animals to 2.5 metres) fed.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Small island, very quiet, beautiful reef on the grounds, which directly to to the beach over enough, very well maintained facilities with friendly high motivated staff.

  • Location
    6.0

    In the Ari atoll, with the water-plane from male about 20 minutes, the transport worked out very well

Close
Jürgen
Great week-beautiful island & friendly waiters
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Spent on the island a great week. Depending on the location of the bungalow wide sandy beach, bungalow nice to nature integrated. Great snorkeling area with many fish (from the small fish to shark), rays and sea turtles. Wireless internet in the main building with moderate speed however for a 'lonely island' acceptable. International guests. Families with children rather in the minority still very suitable for children. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Spacious rooms with ankleiderzimmer and bathroom. Air conditioning, fan, tv and bar

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Lunch and dinner varied menu featuring tasty salads and fresh fish or meat from the grill.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff. Good service. Communication in english possible without a problem

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Diving school on the island. Beach chairs per bungalow at the beach

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Spent on the island a great week. Depending on the location of the bungalow wide sandy beach, bungalow nice to nature integrated. Great snorkeling area with many fish (from the small fish to shark), rays and sea turtles. Wireless internet in the main building with moderate speed however for a 'lonely island' acceptable. International guests. Families with children rather in the minority still very suitable for children.

  • Location
    5.0

    Deteillierte beschreibunbg is unnecessary in anbbetracht the location and size the island

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Daniela
Beautiful barefoot island archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Dichtbewachsene barefoot island with good reef. The types of people are mixed (swiss, german, italian, french, chinese, russian, etc.) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Large single storey bungalows with generous facilities and air conditioning. Each bungalow had a gosseb covered forecourt, which is very convenient, if you have a rainy day are caught.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good food in the main restaurant. The buffet was rather small, the offered dishes but always nicely arranged and tasty. What impressed us a lot was the not waste of foodstuffs. It was so much was offered, that all the guests itself be of much use could, without that it was so excessive leftovers would have been. Also the leftover food completely obvious recycled, which we found as positive. There were for example one day kartoffelstock, there was the next croquettes. If you know which treibstoffaufwand everything on the malediveninseln needs to be transported, it is ecologically sensible. In velicafé the cocktail delicious, lovingly decorated and the service is very friendly.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very attentive staff, particularly in velicafé and in the restaurant. The cleaning of the rooms was not always to our satisfaction, but since the island and everything else voted against, this was important to us for us not enough, to complain.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There was almost no leisure facilities. We didn't miss anything, since we were on the Maldives came for on the beautiful beach to relax and go snorkeling. The loungers are already a bit dated and should be urgently exchanged. The reef is very good, nevertheless the unterrasserwelt very varied. Sharks, rays, etc. Are daily while snorkeling to be met.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Dichtbewachsene barefoot island with good reef. The types of people are mixed (swiss, german, italian, french, chinese, russian, etc.)

  • Location
    6.0

    By seaplane approximately 30 minutes away from male. Since the seaplane not directly on the jetty lanlegen can, is about 10 minutes walking away from the island landed/started. This has the positive side effect, the it almost no aircraft noise.

Close
Rita & Roland
Snorkelling holiday Maldives Madoogali archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The resort is served from some suppliers as 3 or 4 star resort. I can therefore the price-performance ratio only say it is completely fine. The island is clean. There was a total of 56 rooms. The resort will be both than half board, and all-inclusive was offered. Since the resort previously under italian management was, are also some italians among the guests, and eastern europeans, german, french and russian. The average age quite mixed as we in the hersbferien there were young couple, couples with children and older couples, as well as a few single travellers. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was huge and furnished nicely. It was a large kingsitze bed two bedside tables, a chest of drawers a sofa two chairs, a small glass table and a fernsehregal in the room a small vestibule on the shower in a built-in closet was. The bathroom was equipped with sink toilet and shower. The water pressure in the shower very good for maledivenverhältnisse. The complex in the bathroom was enough. Hair dryer and kettle were also, as well as coffee and tea to scalding. A small minibar in the fridge and snacks naturally against cash. Air conditioning and fan are also available. On the terrace there is a chair a table and a small beach chairs from wood with cushions. Telephone in the room available safe at the front desk free of charge. Of course, there was also a nice flat screen tv in the room however, little dw much sport or films in english. The room is not the last shout and not super modern but it is functional decorated and clean and honestly how long you are but only for sleeping and shower otherwise you always outside on. The boy has as i have already mentioned our room really clean and vermin was except a few ants nothing in the room (gecko i think not as vermin, but as useful) scrape i not a single seen.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    On the island there are a restaurant and two bars. For all inclusive guests was the bar the restaurant free in the bar opposite of the restaurant were the beverages costs quantity of the food was very good the selection was varied so that it something for everyone there was. Vegetarian meat, fish, pasta soup. The salad buffet always had six to seven salad to the selection either for self-preparing and ready turned on. Bread and bread rolls there were also. For breakfast were also some sweet pieces to choose from, but unfortunately no whole-grain bread. Saturday is always nationaltypical evening but nowhere advertised gets you with. Otherwise is the kitchen still a little italian flavor. The atmosphere is for breakfast and lunch very pleasant there at the time few guests in the restaurant but in the evening the restaurant is very full and also quite rough. Naturally, tips were expected but no obligation only then is stop also the service not as it should be or one overlooks a simply times for breakfast and the coffee have to wait. The prices for the beverages and food book excursions outside all-inclusive as a part of the Maldives. For example water 1.5 liter 4.50 Dollar, Cola and so on. 0,33 4,50 Dollar, snack in the bar sandwich with cheese and tomato with a little salad and pommers 9,50 Dollar

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is attentive and friendly, but also often the impression rather lackluster and the drain is mostly in slow motion. The foreign language skills are extensive what the diversity the languages concerned of all but only a couple words like hello, everything was good, in almost every language you want more talk, depending on the knowledge it was difficult. The cleaning of the rooms was our boy very well he was always everything is great clean with some of the other guests this was not always that the case. We also had our reiseklamotten cleaning provided for the return journey were a day later and without any complaint. Doctor, there was no on the island not more than a guest doctor. Because we have no children i cannot over childcare no information. We had no reason to complain so i can also no information do.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Entertainment was not available. There was disco until two times a week and on saturday evening were maldivian drum since. Shopping possibilities as already mentioned rather moderate. Internet access was free of charge at the front desk but probably very slow we did not gentuzt and the majority of the guests had their cell phone with internet access for everyone. Pool there was yay no. Umbrellas were no but very many shrubs as sunshades. The beach every morning it was swept the paths the island. Showers at the beach are not noticeable so i can not say, if you have any. The loungers are took some getting used to and very nice ageing. As conclusion i can say that one could be more entertainment for the guests or as other island also offered games between staff and guests offer. Unfortunately there is not offered and if it was there it was never publicised unfortunately.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The resort is served from some suppliers as 3 or 4 star resort. I can therefore the price-performance ratio only say it is completely fine. The island is clean. There was a total of 56 rooms. The resort will be both than half board, and all-inclusive was offered. Since the resort previously under italian management was, are also some italians among the guests, and eastern europeans, german, french and russian. The average age quite mixed as we in the hersbferien there were young couple, couples with children and older couples, as well as a few single travellers.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is from the bungalows 1a 30 very nice and wide, but unfortunately from bungalow 30 to 53 is as good as no beach available and one must over a few stones and corals rise. The bungalow 54-56 as an enclave included and pool chairs directly at the mooring of ships. A beautiful large lagoon there was unfortunately also not only completely in front of the bar is a lagoon where but again and again coral in between are. Beach holiday is not so good and with children just splash around is difficult. Since we leiderschaftliche snorkelers are has it did not bother us, but if a bay should he know something, i believe. Excursions were offered some offered. For example visit of a native island, fishing than half a day or ganztagausflug, sunsetausflug on an uninhabited island. We have no trip participated so i can not say, was only the fishing very expensive with 320 or 560 Dollar. A small shop are also the most necessary buy which so forgotten like sunscreen shower gel but with the postcards, the selection was very limited. Condoms there is also but otherwise you should not wide choice expect the is very modest what souvenirs or cloths or t-shirt and so is concerned.

Close
Mario
Island with some flaws archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
We were already 6. the Maldives. This island had some weaknesses. The selection of food was very monotonous. Bathe only limited and at low tide not at all possible. Evenings there was a shark - feeding of rays. This is matter of taste, if most people the animals at the tail pull etc. We would this island only recommend conditionally. Velidhu it (a neighboring island) was much better. Around the island can you at high tide snorkeling. In our second week you could from about 2:00 P. M. not more into the water, since the corals on the water ... stand. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Luzia
Pure relaxation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Very good for relaxing, if you peace want. The outside reef is not especially. The exit the outside wip is not well-marked. The fish are but the beautiful. The spa is also recommendable! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Oliver
Worst diving for a very long time archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Very pleasant and modest staff. The bungalows are very well-kept and regularly renovated. Dirt and bugs were so good not available. Unfortunately we had in the second week about 50 chinese, which noisy, pushy and also rather often nervtzötend rüberkamen. At the front desk they told us it is only in the low season so, since too few europeans would book. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Everything was great,- included geckos the very cute were. Everything was clean. Bungalows 5-30 top, afterwards only very little beach.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Food was great, only the breakfast hung us after a week sick. There was not really much and luckily there was the eiermann with his omelets

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff in the direction family friendliness. Sometimes take the service a bit too serious, which then also intrusive can. Bungalows 2 times per day roomboy with always fresh towels.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Unfortunately (4. maldives holiday ) we got the worst diving station from which we so far on the Maldives to experience was allowed. The guides: Mary is still really nice but Mike ( dutch - German) is not only always very bored and annoyed over, but there is also very little assistance, -especially for newcomers is almost everything vorausgestzt. sicherheitseinweisung nil return and when my wife more weight (lead) wanted, said this with the words it is enough, more does not exist. In short: my wife could only hardly escape, I had to to the hand to take. The safety check in 5 meters was the first dive at all possible, since you like a rocket at the surface lift. ( the jacket was no more air). That is the absolute best as with the safety is handled. It would have been a serious dekounfall lead can. My wife was on the surface, very bad and you had to put on the water vomit. The tauchgides have not the slightest concern for my wife cared,- not even pure oxygen was offered. Instead bragged Mike again and again with its 7000 dives on luxury islands... If my wife did not short time later better way, I would have the diving station a display ersttet because of negligence (lead denied) and failure to provide assistance. With the diving is on strong current no consideration. There was often that the guides' their little sheep ' lost. Once and never again!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very pleasant and modest staff. The bungalows are very well-kept and regularly renovated. Dirt and bugs were so good not available. Unfortunately we had in the second week about 50 chinese, which noisy, pushy and also rather often nervtzötend rüberkamen. At the front desk they told us it is only in the low season so, since too few europeans would book.

  • Location
    6.0

    Best nearby reef, only, it is more and more of this whole chinese kaputtgetreten. If you say something, you get only mean views back. They even eat the crabs from the beach by the kettle making facilities.

Close
1 3