NH Hamburg Mitte(4 stars)

Schäferkampsallee 49 20357 Hamburg View on map

Average rating

324 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    4.4
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    2.5
Filters
You selected:
175 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Ulrich
Good location, fair price, good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2014
It is one of these typical NH Hotels, where you basically know what you get. You can't hesitate to book this chain, get a certain good standard was ordered, I was once again very satisfied. Nowadays wi-fi should be included in the price and it was. The hotel was mixed concerning nationalities, at the reception they spoke English, Spanish and German. It was always very friendly. Details in their respective categories. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was very clean and well furnished. Refrigerator/mini bar, a good television, a very comfortable bed, a shining bathroom with all the necessary facilities. The only drawback: it was a bit cramped. But comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was always very friendly, including the maid service, they were very friendly even, in retrospect, I'm annoyed that didn't leave a tip. The room was very clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    It is one of these typical NH Hotels, where you basically know what you get. You can't hesitate to book this chain, get a certain good standard was ordered, I was once again very satisfied. Nowadays wi-fi should be included in the price and it was. The hotel was mixed concerning nationalities, at the reception they spoke English, Spanish and German. It was always very friendly. Details in their respective categories.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is quite close to the city, so it's always a big thing that it's near a large city. 200 meters to Christuskirche subway, 200m to Schlump and St. Pauli afterwards, and there's also a great connection with the Hamburg public transport, it's about 5-10 minutes to Sternschanze by foot. A great location for me, obviously, it even more central on the Alster, but you clearly have to pay more for that.

Close
Gernot
Nice city hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • February 2014
Nice city hotel with great access to the u-bahn (station schlump), but not right in the center of Hotel Hamburg. The rooms were very large, as well as the beds, decor good, but the hotel was lacking for a longer stay a real box. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Rosemarie
On the size of the room, it is not.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
As i am on christmas eve from the rehabilitation in Schleswig-Holstein released - i have a stopover in Hamburg inserted - had a coupon of aladoo last anreisetag24 dezemberda i already for a long time not in Hamburg - did it with a one-night stopover to make. The room was up to now the smallest - i in nh hotel - but there were but dark curtains available- What was important to me. In a hotel in Düsseldorf - also nh - was the ventilation system in the bathroom - and went only in the evening and then morning very ... early in the morning - it was not to be thought of sleep. The breakfast was very good - you have to keep in mind - that this hotel was less than the other nh hotels - and it was not everything - which it partially somewhere else - but you can not more than food and for the price i paid - i found the breakfast excellent - it is not mass of - but on the quality. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was the smallest - which i up to now in nh had - for me but sufficient - in the hospital i did not Slept - because bright curtains - was very pleased with dark curtains. The bathroom was small for me but adequate - and especially no ventilation - the spinnte.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Am already in the morning - and could to 11,00 Already go to the room - the staff was very helpful. My room was at starting clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    As i am on christmas eve from the rehabilitation in Schleswig-Holstein released - i have a stopover in Hamburg inserted - had a coupon of aladoo last anreisetag24 dezemberda i already for a long time not in Hamburg - did it with a one-night stopover to make. The room was up to now the smallest - i in nh hotel - but there were but dark curtains available- What was important to me. In a hotel in Düsseldorf - also nh - was the ventilation system in the bathroom - and went only in the evening and then morning very early in the morning - it was not to be thought of sleep. The breakfast was very good - you have to keep in mind - that this hotel was less than the other nh hotels - and it was not everything - which it partially somewhere else - but you can not more than food and for the price i paid - i found the breakfast excellent - it is not mass of - but on the quality.

  • Location
    5.0

    From hamubrger hbf it was not far to walk to the bus stop Christ church - u2 - but you have to the exit north - otherwise you have quite a lot of legwork. Bochum subway you can take Hamburg not to compare. Very good connection to the public underground system. I have a day pass bought - but could have been not tourist-card should have - but only normal pass - i would have saved some.

Close
Franzi
Nice city hotel with good subway connection!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • November 2013
With us there were some visitors and business travelers in the hotel. In the public areas of the hotel is clean and tastefully decorated. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was very quiet with a view of the backyard. Other rooms face the street. It is a relatively large rooms with a tasteful decor. Only in the bathroom we could see at some aborted corners, that it is already somewhat older. Next to a flat-screen tv, there was also a kettle and coffee or tea. The cleanliness was unfortunately not 100% : in the bathroom and also in bed were still one to two hair. A minibar is also available.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had the breakfast, which in all nh hotels great. One has a large selection of bread rolls, cold cuts, yogurt, muesli, beverages etc. , the also very good tasted. Unfortunately, there was only a small selection of hot food, which in other hotels in the chain a bit lush one, but this is just a note. The breakfast room is divided into two by the buffet separate spaces.

  • Service
    6.0

    The ladies and gentlemen of the reception were very courteous. The same goes for the staff at the breakfast. It was always just covered, if the plate at the tischseite layout is possible. A gentleman at the information speaks spanish, other but also speak english. In the hotel there were some flyer, which you have to the exploration of Hamburg to carry forward can. The battery our door was empty, so we could not get into the room. After a few minutes was the battery replaced.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    With us there were some visitors and business travelers in the hotel. In the public areas of the hotel is clean and tastefully decorated.

  • Location
    5.0

    In the immediate vicinity (about 3 minute walk) is the underground stop christ church with the you in about 8 minutes to the city center. Alternatively there is a little bit further the stop schlump with a few more subway lines. A Penny and a couple of restaurants are also within easy walking distance. There was a large main street directly in front of the hotel, but at least with closed window hear.

Close
Sabine
Disappointed of the staff, the rest well
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • November 2013
Large hotel with many rooms and floors. General very clean, but in the hallways to the rooms, you can tell, that the hotel something came into the years. Stains on the carpet, etc. Guest structure mixed. Parking is behind the hotel. The parkchip for the exit receives one at the reception. How much this cost per day but i can't say. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    For short stays and city breaks the room is certainly adequate. Size in order. Bathroom clean. Unfortunately no balcony available. You notice overall also here, that the hotel something came into the years. Despite all, it was clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The service itself we were pleasantly surprised. To us nothing was missing. If half-board etc. be booked could, i can't say.

  • Service
    3.0

    Overall, we were rather disappointed with the staff of the hotel. Especially the breakfast was very bad service. Dirty plates were not cleared or late. No tischabfall available. Hardly a good morning or something like that you got from the ladies to hear. As i have stayed several times at this hotel stayed, i can say, that one also at the reception really lucky with the employees have. 1 time i was instead of the booked double room only a single room without preisrückerstattung etc. offered. Statement from the staff was only: it would be very helpful, if it simply in a single go, since we unfortunately are booked. The money for a double room but it was already debited from my account. Very annoying. Only a phone call to the manager brought a solution for us, the very was acceptable.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Only one bar is available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Large hotel with many rooms and floors. General very clean, but in the hallways to the rooms, you can tell, that the hotel something came into the years. Stains on the carpet, etc. Guest structure mixed. Parking is behind the hotel. The parkchip for the exit receives one at the reception. How much this cost per day but i can't say.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location is actually very good, since the metro station in the proximity everything is easily accessible (rather schlump than christ church use, because 1 change to the centre less is needed). Supermarket is across the street. Directly in the proximity and to foot is otherwise only little to reach. Fine one does not find restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.

Close
Vine
Real 4 star hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • October 2013
Real 4 star hotel. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Great big bed. Unfortunately a little bit noisy (roadside) despite sound-proofed windows. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Nice room with 'ambientebeleuchtung'. Large bed with good mattress. The bathroom is unfortunately very small and looks a bit dated from. For a person but adequate. Had a room facing the street, despite the dimmed window was only sleep with ear plugs. A pity, otherwise the room was really nice.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Only had the breakfast buffet, it was really good and there was, in a small space, really everything you could possibly want. Tasty & fresh. Is worth the money.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff. More unfortunately, i can't reviews for 1 night.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Real 4 star hotel. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Great big bed. Unfortunately a little bit noisy (roadside) despite sound-proofed windows.

  • Location
    6.0

    Directly at the schäferkampsallee located, about 12-15 minutes from the main railway station. Mixed, pleasant area.

Close
Dieter
Only one night... But it was ok.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • September 2013
The check-in and check-out went quickly and smoothly. The room was huge, the bathroom was really a bad joke. 2square meter bathroom in the really everything there was! Okay you had to a drawing make, as you step, then swat it was good. Breakfast was very good with a good choice of everything you needed, there are the note very well from me. This hotel absolutely again would take in Hamburg i doubt but! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
Close
Barbara
Stars not fit on the complete package
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2013
Hotel is in my opinion not worth 4 stars. Room was for my taste too small. The bathroom was a joke from devaluate from the 1 square meter. Since i have stayed in 3 star hotels already better and larger bathroom had. In the shower was a turn hardly possible, the sink a better salad bowl, no counter space. And a stolperfalle in the door. There was an extra edge recovered, so that the water after showering not in the room. Really stupid. Breakfast was okay, but, whether it really 1 8 €is worth, i don't know really. Felt i ... can so much did not eat, so i on my costs come. Is unfortunately in other hotels also not better. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Christian
Upgrade-generous ambience for one night
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • June 2013
Thanks to upgrades princely in suite, cannot not judge, whether the rule was! Good location, express check-out, good value for money read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Susanne
We would gladly come again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2013
Great value for money, clean hotel, friendly, helpful staff The breakfast buffet a huge choice of meals and drinks The traffic route is super. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Christian
Hamburg in may
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • May 2013
Very good value for money. Definitely take a room to the back - the rooms to the street are very loud. Very good access to subway and bus stop are in the immediate location to the hotel. The reception team is very friendly and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Stefan
Central location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • May 2013
A short business trip to Hamburg... The hotel is centrally located (at the christchurch) and is definitely recommendable. The hotel was unfortunately overbooked and they wanted to give us instead of 3 single room a suite type. For business partners not really so ideal... As got then nevertheless still our 3 single rooms. The selection at the breakfast is very good. The buffet was regelm. Refilled. The service with the clearing of the table could be somewhat organised walk. Otherwise was everything great - gladly again at any time! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ronny
Successful short stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
For a short break very recommendable. We were there for 2 nights in this hotel. Very extensive breakfast. The quality true. At the weekend you can until 13 o'clock breakfast. The gänsemarkt or Jungfernstieg it was only about a 20-minute walk or one used the nearby underground station and is in 1-2 minutes. Restaurants and shops nearby. The bathroom was quite small but for a short break enough. The staff was friendly and attentive. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Herbert
Room size not convincing!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • February 2013
Stayed at the NH Hamburg norge a double room booked, the size of the room was a disgrace (i know only from american hotels). Neither a sensible cabinet nor an appropriate space for my suitcase were available, since this chlichtweg the place in the room was missing. The bathroom was also kept as small as possible, shower and toilet were only separated by a curtain, so after the shower the whole bathroom was wet. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Florian
City break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2013
For city breaks suitable, in the immediate area there are bus and u-bahn stations from which one in 10 minutes there. Reeperbahn, port etc. Room was nice, may be a bit too small. But for 2-3 nights it is. Bathroom was ok. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Selina
Very recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2013
Very recommendable! The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room and bathroom were very nicely appointed and had a very good size. We had a room on the 5. floor, from the bathroom, i can't say that it too small was, it was around 5 to 6 meters ² large with a bathtub. The room itself was very spacious and very nicely appointed. The breakfast buffet was varied and it was in my opinion for any taste what they (rolls, bread, croissants, sweet pastry, much meat, cheese, soft cheese, fruit, vegetables, cereals, warm dishes, tea and so on). The ... staff has quick coffee and snacks in the asked. The subway access was very good, around 2 to 4 minutes to the gorge and the same to christ church. In the area were supermarkets, fruit/vegetable stall, bars/cafes. we were very satisfied. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ute
Nice modern hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2012
Nice modern and renovated comfortable hotel, with good subway access (short walk). The breakfast liked it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Roland
Great hotel for city break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2012
Good hotel, very friendly service, very recommendable. It was only one night, we have a city hotel, and found for a further stay. We wanted the christmas market and loved it. Hamburg is a nice city. With the hotel we were very satisfied. Breakfast buffet more than enough. Transport really close, 3 minutes to the subway read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Margrit
Great hotel, nice service, very recommendable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2012
It was only one night so a very short fun. We wanted the christmas market and loved it. It is a nice city. With the hotel the hotel is very centrally located, we were very satisfied and will visit soon repeat. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Detlev
Rooms are tiny, but the service good!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2012
I believe, for this hotel it is once again time for a thorough evaluation. We stayed for a 3 tägige city journey here. The entrance to the parking lot (9€ per day) is not very welcoming. Abbröckelnder plaster, dated and burst running surfaces create definitely not confidence. But only the car the impression has improved but when entering of the hotel. The lobby is very tidy and clean, even if some lamps inclined to hang. Internet was not free, i asked and then my UMTS-stick use. The audience mixed, just tourists each age of 5-65. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    This was by far the smallest 4-star room (maximum 12 metres ²), the we have ever booked, you could in this room not together pass! Deduction! The room looked newly renovated from. On the 30 centimeter thick mattresses you can sleep very good. The sound-proofed windows to the main street dam every sound. The air conditioning works well and is easily operate. There is a water heater and free coffee and tea. In the room there is no drawers or closet, only open shelves, we have never seen before! Deduction! The crowning is the bathroom. On an area of about 1.50 times 1.50 meters are toilet, sink and shower. , the one believes it not! Deduction! The lcd-tv shows a very bad analog and grieseliges picture deduction! Free wi-fi there were also not! Deduction!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    A restaurant it gives in the hotel not. But a breakfast buffet, the normal stocked. It is all sufficiently available, but it is predominantly industrieware and vorfabriziertes scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages and so on i have already experienced much better! There are a lot of fresh vegetables, fruit, cereals, yogurts! In particular a lack salads! Fish, meat, poultry or vegetable salads. No salmon, no trout, only sour rollmops, no personal touch of the hotel the picker! Deduction!

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly! %blank% at the check-in/check-out at the front desk, as well as in the breakfast room we were very accommodating treated. Very friendly staff! The rooms are very clean and well maintained! Service was good!

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    No sport! No sauna! No pool! I always thought, that a 4-star hotel at least a sauna offer needs. But i probably mistaken.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    I believe, for this hotel it is once again time for a thorough evaluation. We stayed for a 3 tägige city journey here. The entrance to the parking lot (9€ per day) is not very welcoming. Abbröckelnder plaster, dated and burst running surfaces create definitely not confidence. But only the car the impression has improved but when entering of the hotel. The lobby is very tidy and clean, even if some lamps inclined to hang. Internet was not free, i asked and then my UMTS-stick use. The audience mixed, just tourists each age of 5-65.

  • Location
    5.0

    Very centrally located, in the middle of Hamburg! From there all sights, all venues, the Schanzenviertel, the fair and and so on %blank% on foot, as well as with the subway (stations christuskirche and schlump ) very easy to reach. The main road on the the hotel is located, is naturally very loud, but more about that later.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9