Hotel Troya Tenerife(4 stars)

Calle Rafael Puig Lluvina, 2 38670 Adeje Teneriffa View on map

Average rating

378 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
91 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Connie
Super holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2016
Nice clean room. Very good breakfast. Helpfull staf in restaurant, bar and spa. A nice selektion of things to do. Good entertaiment very Night. Easy that you dont need cash but have to use your Keys card. Internet very poor. We had problems with the lifts, but it was fixed Fairly Quick . read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Ok size. Good balcony....we had an Alexandre club room on the sunnyside and very nice seaview . Daily cleaning and changing of towels. Not nice that you have to pay for use of the safe. Coffiecapsels very expensive. It would have been nice with a small fridge. Good hairdryer and good shower....warm water and good pressure

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast very good. Dinner ok. Always a lot of food and very kind and fast personel. After a week the buffet gets a little dull allthough there was a new theme everyday. The restaurant very busy and not so cosy....very strong light, no candles.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff very helpfull in the restaurant, bars and spa. The staff at reception cold be more serviceminded. They aftes sometimes like you didnt matter to Them. Ledt you stranding for long time whole talking and joking with eachother.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Nice pool, very good wellness area. Sent for a massage whitch was very nice. Ok livemusic everyday night. Fine minigolf and tennis area. Dart and waterzumba., we didnt do this though. Internet not existing in the room and even at reception very slow. That was a bit disappoiting.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice clean room. Very good breakfast. Helpfull staf in restaurant, bar and spa. A nice selektion of things to do. Good entertaiment very Night. Easy that you dont need cash but have to use your Keys card. Internet very poor. We had problems with the lifts, but it was fixed Fairly Quick .

  • Location
    6.0

    Very central. Close to the beach. Good cafes and bars. Close to busstation. Plenty of things to do. We sent to La Gomera for one day.......lovely trip.

Close
Andy
Despite a few hiccups we had a good time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
the hotel was in a good location, clean and had attentive staff. the few problems we did have were resolved without fuss. we stayed half board and the meals we had were fine, we had one vegetarian with us but were all impressed with the selection. There was good access for the older clients and 5 lifts in operation so no queues. after having to stay at the Gala for one night because of overbooking ( which seemed quite a common occurrence ) we found the room we were allocated quite shabby despite this being listed as a junior suite ...we also had to pay for the safe deposit which at the sister hotel, a few yards away it was free read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    rooms we had was small. we were told we had an upgrade to a junior suite. if it was it just wasn't worth it. has to ask them to move a single bed from our sitting area and find us some chairs. this shouldn't happen in a hotel. no access to fridge and had to pay for the safe, both were free in the Gala next door .

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    3 carnivores and 1 veggie. we all found a great selection of food both at breakfast and dinner. the buffet was kept filled up and you could have your steak and fried eggs done just as you liked them. the 'head hombre' ( not the manager) was super. he sat everyone, supervised the staff and somehow kept cheerful. I wish I could get staff like him. the hotel was full and the dining room was busy but tables were cleared and re-laid quickly. nice to see local dishes available. few tipped staff. SHAME ON YOU

  • Service
    6.0

    no complaints whatsoever. staff friendly and attentive. all spoke several languages and switched between Spanish, English, German and French in a flash. just wish I'd noted some names to offer praise. we had one complaint that was dealt with promptly, although the situation should never had occurred. the 2 older men at reception were hero's. .

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    good pool with privacy from the road. clean and tidy, plenty of beds, good bar. we also used the spa, which was an add on to compensate for the hotel overbooking, this was excellent. wouldn't feel so good if we'd had to pay though

  • Hotel
    5.0

    the hotel was in a good location, clean and had attentive staff. the few problems we did have were resolved without fuss. we stayed half board and the meals we had were fine, we had one vegetarian with us but were all impressed with the selection. There was good access for the older clients and 5 lifts in operation so no queues. after having to stay at the Gala for one night because of overbooking ( which seemed quite a common occurrence ) we found the room we were allocated quite shabby despite this being listed as a junior suite .we also had to pay for the safe deposit which at the sister hotel, a few yards away it was free

  • Location
    5.0

    out of the door and onto the prom. and the beach. the pool area was great. plenty of sunbeds and there was privacy from the road. there were a few supermarkets nearby for the odd bits we needed and reasonable shops within a short distance. the sun was the bonus as there is little else to do or see on Tenerife away from the main resort

Close
Margareta
Wonderful place!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
We stayed at TroyaHotel för 1 Week in januari -16. We hade a fantastic stay. Access to a wonderful Spa all week! We have been many times at an all inclusive hotel and Hotel Troya had the best tasting food we ever had experience ! Very much chooses and it tasted so good! It was very clean ewerywer at the hotel. Public toilets at the pool and inside hotell lobby shining all time. We loved the cosy furniture in the lobby, where you sat in the evening g to take a drink! Cleaning of the room was exelent to. It ... was so observant of the cleaning staff to see that I put all towels and blanket under my pillow to come higher up in the night.so she came with 2 xtra pillows for me !!! We hate a perfect stay ! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dhaeyer
Very lovely hotel with nice staff and delicious food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
we had a very pleasant holday and woul like to return to this hotel very soon very kind staff and enormous buffets with the a big variety of food and drinks . only the wifi connection wasn't Always available read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sandra
Brilliant
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
Spent a week at Hotel Troya over the new year with our son and daughter in law Have spent the last 3 years at this hotel for the new year Last year the whole family went 8 adults and 3 children the reason we couldn't all be together for this year was finances The Troya hotel is brilliant ,the staff are friendly Spotless rooms and the restaurant very good Great swimming pool and always plent of beds Looking forward to returning to this hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Robert
Coming back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
Had a wonderful time at this hotel enjoyable stay friendly atmosphere great food warm and friendly staff nice food with a lovely view clean at all times amenities kept clean always we are in our fifties and enjoyed the warm atmosphere within the hotel and nothing was ever a problem. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Loved it fridge safe shower bath what more do you need

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Good selection for everyone my wife is vegetarian came back with a bigger plate than mine excellent

  • Service
    6.0

    Meal times there was always plenty friendly staff who kept things tidy and in order for all guests

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Could do with more games around the pool daily and for longer

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Had a wonderful time at this hotel enjoyable stay friendly atmosphere great food warm and friendly staff nice food with a lovely view clean at all times amenities kept clean always we are in our fifties and enjoyed the warm atmosphere within the hotel and nothing was ever a problem.

  • Location
    6.0

    First class location within easy walking distance to all local sights a stones throw from the beach

Close
Lia
Troya forever? Absolutely!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
Coming here more than 5 years, very pleased with location, staff and breakfast. Cosy close to beach and various excellent restaurants (and for the younger ones: the disco)! Swimming pool and restaurant in garden for the "lazy" (or clever) ones! Really great to be here, we'll be back in '16 for sure! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Barbara
Surprise in the sun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
My husband and I booked this hotel to surprise our daughter, her partner and our granddaughter. They had booked and we decided to surprise them by being there. We had a most enjoyable holiday. Our generous sized room was cleaned daily,there were complimentary toiletries. We had an enormous extra king size bed. We stayed on a half board basis. The breakfast selection was vast, from a cooked selection to fruit, yoghurt, also a continental selection and so many different types of bread. There was even a section for diabetics. The evening meal was also a great selection of food. ... Some evenings were themed such as Italian, Chinese as well plenty of meat veg and potatoes. Three different soups, cheese and biscuits, cakes and ice creams. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends. Even already looking at going back next year. Forgot to mention it was decorated beautifully for Christmas. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Petri
Troya - nice hotel, friendly staff, good location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
We spent two weeks at Dec. 2015 in Troya. Nice location: 2 mins. walk to the beach. Hotel itself was also nice. A bit old but clean and comfy. Staff was polite and helpful. We had all inclusive, it was a good choice. No amusement park wristbands, just a card. Restaurant and bars are ok. Food was 4 star of five. We had room with a sea view at the hotel entrance side. If you want direct sunshine to your room, try to get room from pool side. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Edward
Nice hotel - shame about the location!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
The title says it all. The hotel, staff, food and accommodation were everything you would expect of a 4 star hotel- everything is clean and tidy,food is good and very varied,good spar and leisure facilities etc,etc. Unless you are young enough to appreciate the din of a nightclub till 4.30 in the morning this is not the place for you! The rooms facing the seafront/nightclub have double glazing but the dull thud of the beat still gets through. There are several time-share touts roaming around the sea-front despite the local police's efforts to get rid of ... them - they seem to target retired brits. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Steve
Super location lovely hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
Stayed for 1week on half board basis. Room was larger than most we have stayed in with lovely size twin single beds. All furnishings are of good standard with maid service daily. Lifts did not pose a problem (maybe because of time of year). Internet was free but patchy in our room on floor 5 although. no bother to pop down to reception area to download papers boarding passes etc. Now to the best bit. As we were half board our 2 main meals of the day are breakfast and evening meal. The menues and availability for both meals was ... very good. All in all a nice easy week for a winter break just the job for us 60+. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Good size, good furnishings air con, safe available at cost, tv needs more uk progs. Daily maid service with clean towels on request, no kettle but coffee maker that delivers hot water.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Very nice dining room with a pleasant feel for the size of hotel. Varied menu to cater for various nationalities.

  • Service
    4.0

    Restaurant service good, reception good, maid service good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    Stayed for 1week on half board basis. Room was larger than most we have stayed in with lovely size twin single beds. All furnishings are of good standard with maid service daily. Lifts did not pose a problem (maybe because of time of year). Internet was free but patchy in our room on floor 5 although. no bother to pop down to reception area to download papers boarding passes etc. Now to the best bit. As we were half board our 2 main meals of the day are breakfast and evening meal. The menues and availability for both meals was very good. All in all a nice easy week for a winter break just the job for us 60+.

  • Location
    5.0

    Very close to beach front with lots of bars/restaurants with as far as you want to go seafront walk. Excursion, car hire available in hotel reception.

Close
Myra
Totally Teriffic Tenerife
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
What can i say,best holiday ive been on in years.Can't fault anything from start to finish Weather was fab,so relaxing and friendly,food was so good and the times the dinning room was open was great.Why i picked this holiday package ? what helped me decide was the customer reviews,there was only 24 complaints and over 500 good reviews. The complaints were only petty,a cracked tile ! c'mon how can a cracked tile upset your holiday ? noise was another,loud music from the local pubs/clubs but just keep the balcony door closed and ... it shuts it out.Think the complain reviews are just your usual serial holiday moaners. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Roy
Pleasant Stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
This Hotel lives up to it's 4 star rating, no complaints at all, there was a minor issue in so far as I was charged for a bottle of wine in restaurant I didn't have, Hotel uses a card system, but it was resolved satisfactorily. One side of Hotel gets no Sun however but not a major issue for me. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Frances
Still on a high from time spent at hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
I could not find any fault with services provided from cleaning staff to reception restaurant everyone should give themselves a pat on the back food was great all in all fantastic holiday will certainly be going back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joan
Fantastic stay at Hotel Troya Tenerife
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
We were very impressed with the hotel for the following reasons:- Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Good range of food provided for meals. Dryness ond clenliness of all crockery and cutlery. Clean and comfortable bedroom. Good entertainment every night.. Provision of indoor room for young children in the evenings. Excellent situation with the promenade and beach right outside entrance. Large clean pool with plenty of loungers. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andrew
A touch of class at affordable prices.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
The hotel is set in a great position for all needs our room was looking over the beach as was most of the other rooms, just outside the entrance is a lovely clean well maintained beach, lots of bars and restaurants if its night life you like then you are 2 minutes away from all the main night clubs. The cleanliness of the hotel was really good the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis with clean towels every day. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis the food was of a very good standard and was always being ... replenished, a very good variety of food was always available. The staff were all friendly and most helpful. A very mixed culture of guests were staying in the hotel when we stayed, I would highly recommend this hotel we have stayed here 3 times in the last 12 months and never had any problems, Well done Hotel Troya. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    the rooms that we stayed in (2 stays) both times were different both had lots of room with balcony's that had sea views both had A phone, safe, fridge at an extra charge, shower/ bath, the tv had no English channels other than news, the last room we stayed in had a Nespresso coffee machine with 3 complementary pods. Very clean rooms, I have no idea how old the building is but it looks like new very well kept.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are restaurants and bars throughout the whole area of many types of cuisine including on the complex

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff very friendly staff spoke most languages The rooms were kept clean every day house keeping came round There are laundry services we never had any complaints

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is so much to do in and around the hotel the internet is a bit slow in the room we had but in the reception and by the pool it was a lot better pool on site was very good clean and well maintained with ample sun beds a pool bar snacks just across the road is a fantastic clean beach ideal for everyone's needs with sun beds and shades and showers as you leave the beach bars on and close to the beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is set in a great position for all needs our room was looking over the beach as was most of the other rooms, just outside the entrance is a lovely clean well maintained beach, lots of bars and restaurants if its night life you like then you are 2 minutes away from all the main night clubs. The cleanliness of the hotel was really good the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis with clean towels every day. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis the food was of a very good standard and was always being replenished, a very good variety of food was always available. The staff were all friendly and most helpful. A very mixed culture of guests were staying in the hotel when we stayed, I would highly recommend this hotel we have stayed here 3 times in the last 12 months and never had any problems, Well done Hotel Troya.

  • Location
    6.0

    Just outside the entrance is a lovely clean well maintained beach, lots of bars and restaurants if its night life you like then you are 2 minutes away from all the main night clubs 10 minutes drive from the airport So many places for all your shopping needs, food , perfume, clothing. We never did any excursions but there were loads available at good prices.

Close
Andrew
Excellent Holiday Break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
The Hotel was brilliantly situated,Clean and comfortable.Great value for money,It's only 20 minutes from the airport{Tenerife south).I would recommend it to all types couples singles parents with kids. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lena
A familiar hotel close to the beach with sunsets
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
We have been here since 1999. We love the the lively boardwalk by the sea with all the surfers and the beach were we can bathe. The hotel is so friendly and internationel. There are many activities: The Spa where you can have massage, hairdresser etc.Water gym in the pool, shooting, bingo. Entertainment every night. Dancing. A lively bar where you can watch games on tv. Shops.Car hire.Excursions. Gym, Tennis. Minigolf, tabletennis. But best of all the closeness to the sea! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anne-Marie
Great holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
My husband and I have just returned from a great holiday at the Hotel Troya. We stayed in a standard room on the fifth floor. The room was well decorated and modern. The bathroom was quite large with over bath shower. The cleaning was to an excellent standard and shampoo / shower gel etc. were replenished often. While we were there the hotel added coffee/tea making facilities to all the rooms. The food in the restaurant was very good Great choice and not too repetative as some hotels can be. Loads of sunbeds available so no problem getting one at ... the pool. Entertainment varied and not inhouse staff putting on a show. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel location is great, very handy for everything. We will definately return next time we go to Tenerife. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ian
A relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Troya. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was lovely and plentiful. Our room was comfortable and clean. Our only disappointment was that we had to come home at the end of our holiday! We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to have a relaxing holiday in Tenerife. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5