Hotel Rixos Sharm El Sheikh(5 stars)

Nabq Bay Sharm El Sheikh eg View on map

Average rating

400 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.8
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
174 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Jeffrey
Superb holiday, you will not be dissapointed
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
We have stayed at this hotel 12 times, everything is excellent, from arrival check in very quick, Bella, Megan, were great, all staff are so welcoming, room very good and cleaned spotless, restaurants and alacart great food and staff brilliant, cannot fault this hotel, read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Debbie
Excellent holiday at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
just returned from our trip.we spent one week in this hotel.everything was perfect-rooms,gardens,restaurants but the main was great animation team because they made our holiday unforgettable.we just returned but waiting to our next trip to this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rita
There's the right thing there for everyone!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We felt very comfortable. It is a perfect hotel to relax in away from everyday stress. We would definitely recommend it! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
David
Nice vacation with some small issues
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Hotel: very nice hotel with some issues on the overall maintenance, short distances, good selection of restaurants, excellent for family with kids Room: big room and bath room, equipment not matching 5 stars (no dvd or iPod player, no Espresso machine etc), huge bath but with major issues on barhroom fittings Pool: heater was not working and the temp thus too cold, pools maintenance not 5 star (layer not plain and not propperly cleaned), huge Lagoon pool has no bathroom nearby), annimation at both main pools so no escape. Food and drinks: very good selction of food in 8 restaurants ... (all quite ok), however, selction of drinks and wine rather basic with a lot of "local" stuff. (ouch!!) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Rüdiger
Great holiday in a great hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Great hotel with very friendly staff. Very good food at the buffet and à la carte restaurants. We would gladly come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
June
Well worth the money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Hotel is on a large scale but has buggies to ferry you around if you are feeling lazy. It has great restaurants which cater for all tastes and the good thing is you can use them all each week. The rooms are very spacious and have all that you need. The mini bar is topped up so you never run short. The grounds are kept spotless and the pools are well looked after, even the beach is swept every day. The only down side was that we found the Russian to be rude at times, they seemed to leave their ... manners at home. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Good clean and a good size. Was able to walk around with out falling over suitcase. Cleaned every day and mini bar topped up.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Amount of restaurants was one of the reason we chose this hotel and they did not disappoint. In all restaurants they were clean and service efficient. They work hard as they only have a few waiters in each but the service is still good. We tipped every time in restaurants because we felt they deserved it and they made us feel at home.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff are very friendly and helpful and we found the beach bar best for service. They were all very efficient n many languages. Rooms were cleaned everyday and towels and sheets changed when you wanted them to be. No complaints as such but as my fried does not eat fish we asked to use one of the other restaurant instead and they they accommodated us.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    All the pools were well looked after. The beach was where we spent most of our time and again this was cleaned and raked each day. Shops on site catered for what you needed. Internet access at times was very slow. Entertainment people were friendly and nice but felt that they could of been better. Always plenty of sunbeds.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel is on a large scale but has buggies to ferry you around if you are feeling lazy. It has great restaurants which cater for all tastes and the good thing is you can use them all each week. The rooms are very spacious and have all that you need. The mini bar is topped up so you never run short. The grounds are kept spotless and the pools are well looked after, even the beach is swept every day. The only down side was that we found the Russian to be rude at times, they seemed to leave their manners at home.

  • Location
    6.0

    Yes its a bit of a walk to the beach but its worth it when you get there. Buggies are on hand if you need a lift. Airport is only a short ride away which is good. Outside the hotel there are a number of shops and bars which can be reached by walking and there is a good choice. In the hotel there are many offers of different excursions and some are for adults only if you feel the need to escape.

Close
Doris
Unforgettable dream holiday in Rixos-will be back.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
It was our first holiday in Egypt, and from the beginning it was pure holiday. So nice and friendly people no matter where we sat down one was served. Our favorite spot was the beach bar, especially at night, with moonlight and waves to sit a dream. Thanks to the waiters (islam, karim). Had to the parting wines, look forward to october! Until soon-family cutter. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kerstin
Luxury in a great area.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Our 1st vacation in Egypt was 1a to the last minute is perfect. This hotel is a very large area with many pools and beautifully landscaped. Everything was very well-kept. We stayed in a suite (74 m2) with dressing area, huge luxurious bathroom, a beautiful terrace with view of the palm trees and pool. Simply a dream! The staff was very friendly, no matter, whether service staff, to the room boy, the gardener or customer service. In this week there were very many russian families in the hotel, but not unpleasant. Germans were in the minority. We had fantastic weather ..., pure sun. We can highly recommend this hotel. The hotel only 1 week we noticed quite hard. During our holiday period, there were no constraints due to the political situation. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Ines
90% russians still perfect holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Super, great vacation.! With very friendly staff, excellent food! , the topic-local all super, The cleanliness was very commendable, both in the rooms and in the entire area... The only disadvantage - too many russian guests and therefore complete entertainment in russian! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bernd
Heavenly holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
That was the 2. holiday in Egypt. Exceeded this 1 week all experience and expectations. Right on arrival we were very friendly from our rep ' elza'empfangen. Friendly were also all waiters at the hotel itself. But also the traders auerhalb of the hotel. The already several times mentioned composition of the guests made us problems. Even the waiters in the restaurants, could the shake not more hide, but the russian guests was ignored. We decided still at all points in the evaluation, the maximum points to give. Outside the assessment: Unfortunately we are not at all offered trips decide. ... The situation currently in Egypt and sinai was our resort in any way. One is evenly in the painted trips to the health and safety of the guests carefully. We are coming again, if all desk again are available.-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrea
Expect nothing less! 5 stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Top hotel! Plus: Management always locally accessible Staff extremely friendly Cleanliness everywhere super Food and drinks good and tasty Variety of restaurants and bars Beautiful pools Well-kept beach Room/bathroom was large, bathrobes & towels as well as a safe, aufüllung mini-bar, wi-fi internet access included Minus : (this is complaining on a high level) A bit more knowledge of german, especially at the receptions - would be nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rolf und Bärbel
Beautiful facility with style and charm.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Especially good are the specialty restaurants, which simply at terminal at the front desk to book. We can Rixos recommend it. Russian citizens were nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Uwe
Very good hotel, with many possibilities!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the variety of the restaurant at the selection. The mostly russian guests in the first week, before christmas, are in no Negative occurred. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Can Guzel
Stunning clean, delicious food, friendly staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
This was my second time in Rixos, it was even better and better than my first stay. Foods are more tasty, new main rest. Has very nice ambiance, staff look more happy and friendly. hotel was just about % 50 percent and most of the guests are European. We booked a deluxe room, near the reception and big swimming pool, room is spacious, cleaning service is very detailed cleaning. We ask them to clean our room in the afternoon because of our child and they did it always on time. You should try all ala carte rest, especially new one ... on the beach which is Turkish kebab House is amazing! By the way there are many German spoken staff in the hotel. I would be very happy to go again for christmas or new year. Thanks to all staff make my stay! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Desiree & Daniel
Gorgeous hotel 5 stars.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is very well maintained, every day was working in the garden. The room we had was very spacious. We had even a bath tub in the bathroom. Wi-fi is free everywhere working. Even on the beach. The hotel has a very nice sandy beach with a small offshore reef. Unfortunately were at the time we were there 80% russians was very unfortunate. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are in a very good condition. The minibar was daily filled, tv, safe-deposit box are available. The bathroom is very roomy and daily maid service. We had a welcome plate of fruit and a bottle of wine. It was for every a bathrobe and slippers available. For me 5 stars worth.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food in the Rixos was very rich and good. It was of everything which thereby. From pizza to noodles really everything. One can really from morning to evening eat as much as you want. There are 5 theme restaurants. We were in the papyrus is highly recommended. Best in the evening for the next day in advance, without reservation was unfortunately nothing. Unfortunately some guests really no table manners make the table so full with food and then on, and def waiters must everything thrown away. Really sad! The cleanliness of the whole hotel is super. Above all at the buffet was always someone the everything was clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness and the service was simply class. We always had a super nice waiter (Mohamed). It was always tried to fulfill our wishes. What was great was that the staff at all ni ht okay. What would be great, if one in the hotel more german speak.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The plant has altogether 4 pools, which in the entire anlageverteilt are. Beach chairs were always good to get. The beach was always super maintained. The disco was great is unfortunately only twice a week. Otherwise every evening something was offered. From snake show to fire show.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very well maintained, every day was working in the garden. The room we had was very spacious. We had even a bath tub in the bathroom. Wi-fi is free everywhere working. Even on the beach. The hotel has a very nice sandy beach with a small offshore reef. Unfortunately were at the time we were there 80% russians was very unfortunate.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located outside of Naama Bay. From the airport it was about 15 minutes. The noise is not disturbing. Outside of the plant are many shops including super Mark and pharmacy. If you go for the Hard Rock Café interests then one is from the hotel in about 20 minutes walk there. It's worth it. One of many taxi drivers mentioned, but if you said no is also directly further.

Close
Benoit
We were surprised to find such a beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We had a wonderful vacation, the food was excellent. The staf was very kind everywhere. We played boccia at te he beach. You are free to play, the staf sill stays kind. Beautiful, large rooms We surely will come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Werner
Best holiday we ever had
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
This resort is a big but nevertheless familiar regarding different small blocks. The rooms, bathrooms and the whole Resort incl. landscape is every days cleen and splendid. At the beakfast we never had to took our coffee. The waieter brang it wit a very friendly "Good morning how are you" and served the coffee. For my point of vief the guests in this hotel are very good mixed: east- and westeuropeans, many families with children and all were happy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    All rooms are very big and fully equiped: air-conditioning, flatscreen TV, balcony or terrace, minibar, coffe machine, save and telephone. The hotel is 4 years old or newer.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel Rixos Sharm el Sheikh is an Ultra All Inclusive resort. Two main restaurants plus 7 speciality restaurants make sure that everybody will find something. 6 of this restaurants are included in the all inclusive. The new turkish Restaurant is with special charge, 30 $ per person is a very good investment in unforgetable dinner.

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole staff (from the gardener until the top management is very friendly, helpfull and good trained and educated on there job. I never have had a problem to ask or speak english. A few of employeese talk in gewrman or italian. In the hotel is a CLINIC with a doctor. For children of every ages exist the Rixiclub with a restaurant for children.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    All guests from kids (Rixiclub), teenager and up to retired guests will find something. The beach and pools are very clean and will be cleaned early morning and during the day.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This resort is a big but nevertheless familiar regarding different small blocks. The rooms, bathrooms and the whole Resort incl. landscape is every days cleen and splendid. At the beakfast we never had to took our coffee. The waieter brang it wit a very friendly "Good morning how are you" and served the coffee. For my point of vief the guests in this hotel are very good mixed: east- and westeuropeans, many families with children and all were happy.

  • Location
    6.0

    The Hotel is really a beachhotel and for guests dont like the beach there are are many pools. A very positive point is the distance to the airport. After 15 minutes we arrived from the airport in the hotel. Excursions can be booked in the hotel.

Close
Michael
Unfortunately no good tourist structure
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
One should know exactly, what one booked here. The rixos is an egyptian 5 star hotel, which was also gladly a luxury hotel would be valid. In this direction is already, about. Related to the equipment were the best and most modern of us visited hotels (fort arabuqeske, makady saraya, reef oasis) in egypt. Russian guests were also here (in the moment generally to be the case) in the clear majority. In the concentrated mass produced a certain unease among us, and we thus but also some male well maintained Overall we found it to be a quiet hotel. Wi-fi ... is available in the whole area available free of charge. Unfortunately very slow and sometimes shrinking. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had with fti booked a superior room. This was relatively largely and modern furnished. Safe and a well stocked mini-bar (juices, cola, fanta, water, beer) were available free of charge. Bathrobe and slippers were just as many cosmetics to facilities. Unfortunately, we had to us in this hotel the question 'who needs in the badehotel a bathtub', especially no shower curtain? The showers designed this adventurous with a small inundation. We found the hard mattresses very well, but it is a matter of opinion. The rooms were in a good condition, with little usage. We felt very comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    For a universe inclusive hotel. The breakfast as in the larger hotels. Everything available, without special highlights. The coffee did not taste us. The starters and dessert buffet, lunch and dinner, was one of the best, which we experienced up to now. Many small delicacies, very beautifully arranged. Restverwertung found here not take place. The main buffet was very extensive and it was at several stands (outside) always a bit prepared. But i found everything tasted a bit bland. Special offers at meat dishes but you should, as well as here, generally not in egyptian badehotel expect. The drinks were worthy of a luxury hotel, all international brand, if desired. Even the mini bar was daily free it stocked. The red wine we found very good. Cocktails there was everything, what international practice is. Eu citizens recognized clearly the dress. Top interior women with kurzbehosten and flip-flops supporting men in muscles, unfortunately the tolerated russian majority. The destruction the best buffet. Luxury hotel?

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was ok. Not pushy warm, but decent friendly. We as germans were very forestalling treated and seem really gladly seen guests. A little tip and they fulfilled you every wish. The room cleaning was as usual in egypt, male thoroughly ☺. At the bars and pools gave it the beverages during the day in plastic cups. In the evening everything was served in glasses. The cocktails were mixed (for us at least) and not carelessly atmosphere. After a unique 'no', you were also not more with massage and so on. Troubled. English or russian of knowledge in this hotel are required. It would be beautiful, if at the reception also german one spoke.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Several wonderful landscaped pools allow, a vacation according to desire to spend. The animationspoolanlagen for children (3 slides) and particularly active, the lagoon pool for the discreet lively audience and the rest scattered lying pools for those seeking quiet. There were couches everywhere sufficiently. The russian dominated animation team was for us hardly noticeable. The evening entertainment was diversified inside the area or in the open service instead. Nothing special. Nerve you had to do with the russian karaoke evening show. The programme runs until about 11:30 p. m.. If the volume disturbs, the only remains a room change desired. We found it but not annoying.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    One should know exactly, what one booked here. The rixos is an egyptian 5 star hotel, which was also gladly a luxury hotel would be valid. In this direction is already, about. Related to the equipment were the best and most modern of us visited hotels (fort arabuqeske, makady saraya, reef oasis) in egypt. Russian guests were also here (in the moment generally to be the case) in the clear majority. In the concentrated mass produced a certain unease among us, and we thus but also some male well maintained,. Overall we found it to be a quiet hotel. Wi-fi is available in the whole area available free of charge. Unfortunately very slow and sometimes shrinking.

  • Location
    4.0

    In a typical tourist resort in the midst of of other hotels. The hotel area as such is impressive. A lot of green, several pools and the direct adjoining beach, as there is only an expression: amazing. The sandy beach is for egypt ok, baden but by the existing coral only insufficiently (also low tide and high tide). For divers and snorkelers we feel that the hotel was not especially suitable.

Close
Inese
Wonderful
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Beautiful and nice hotel. Wonderful stay. Would definitely recommend as family vacation. Good water slides, nice food, high quality beverages. Large rooms, many pools. One of the best seen hotels. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carole
Another superb vacation at our "home from home"
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Yet another excellent stay at Rixos Sharm-El-Sheikh. This was our 5th visit, so that should speak for itself. Hospitality is second to none and staff efficiency and friendliness is above expectations.the hotel is well deserving of its 5 stars in every aspect. Excellent choice of A La Carte dining and a good system now in operation for booking. Food choice and quality and presentation exceptionally good. Excellent choice of pool areas and gardens are extremely well kept. We have recommended this hotel to our family & friends who also have had a superb stay. We look forward to our ... next stay and to see all our friends we have made there again! Special thanks to the following for always making our holidays extra special: Wael (FOH) Kelly Bella OLeysa (Guest relations) Alaa (F&B) Tarek (Restaurant manager) Abdelfatah (Chef) Samir Miroo (Bartender) Ibrahim Saber (Nefertiti & Zodiac), Ahmed Elsaka & Ahmed Elmgad (Lifeguards) Adm Mohamed (Tides beach restaurant) Karim (Bell captain) Thank you very much Carole & Alan Thackray-Jones read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9