SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort(4.5 stars)

Km 17, P.O. Box 20, Hurghada ,Safaga Road View on map

Average rating

2,091 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
806 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Jan
Our second home!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Again we have an vacation in this hotel. We have been here 7 times in last 4-5 years. As always we was greeted by friendly staff and clean room. This time we have our "kids" year 23 and 29 with his girlfriend with us, and they love this place. The reason we com back to this hotel is that it have a good location and a nice "not to big beach" nice staff all over place, the beach, the pool bar, the restaurantes. etc. You can always ask them if you have any questions, and they always try to help. ... The food here is realy good!! The Cooks here make realy good food all over. That is a promise! Try also the fish resturante (Felucca) perfect good seafood. You also have an animation teem here, who make you happy. Playing boccia, beach ball, dart, and gym in the sea, show in eavening etc. Realy kindly teem! Have a Nice vacation to all New gest at this hotel. Kind regards from Fride and Jan from Norway. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room is good and clean, and the size is ok.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is realy kindly and friendly. Room is always cleanly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Again we have an vacation in this hotel. We have been here 7 times in last 4-5 years. As always we was greeted by friendly staff and clean room. This time we have our "kids" year 23 and 29 with his girlfriend with us, and they love this place. The reason we com back to this hotel is that it have a good location and a nice "not to big beach" nice staff all over place, the beach, the pool bar, the restaurantes. etc. You can always ask them if you have any questions, and they always try to help. The food here is realy good!! The Cooks here make realy good food all over. That is a promise! Try also the fish resturante (Felucca) perfect good seafood. You also have an animation teem here, who make you happy.. Playing boccia, beach ball, dart, and gym in the sea, show in eavening etc. Realy kindly teem! Have a Nice vacation to all New gest at this hotel. Kind regards from Fride and Jan from Norway.

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance to the Beach about 50m :)

Close
Louise
Fantastic holiday... great entertainment!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
What a fantastic holiday! Me and my family had an amazing time thanks to the animation team and the entertainment. A special thank you to Chicco,he truely made our holiday. Nothing was too much trouble and his fakir show was amazing. Very talented man. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to all. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ruth
A great hotel for a relaxing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Hotel was big in space, lots of places to eat and always well looked after ie gardeners work so hard in the heat to maintain the beautiful surroundings. The hotel was spotless all the time and there was no recommendations on how the hotel could be cleaner as we found no issues. We stayed all inclusive which included eating in the a la carte restaurants and also had plenty of choices of what to eat. We also upgraded our room to a deluxe which made the room size very large. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room very clean spacious and modern. All rooms come with robes, slippers, hairdryers, showers, safe, telephone....all the essentials.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Plenty of choice for meal time...few a la carte restaurants ...some located in neighbouring hotels but this has an indian and meditarian which was lovely and both service was again excellent. Food quality was excellent, always great variety and all eating areas and bar areas are very clean.m We tipped a waiter and the cleaner because we were happy with the work they did for us. If you tip...you do get treated slightly better as in ...drinks brought to you straight away etc.

  • Service
    6.0

    Ni faults - all staff very friendly and asking if you are ok. Very good with all languages and happy to assist with any queries anyone has. Room cleaning is very good, comes everyday and always ensures room is kept tidy and clean with little surprises made out of the pillows and towels ...lovely thoughts. Animation team always chatty and want to speak to you.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Always a range of activities around the pool. Big thanks to Marc Raymond, Dino and the animation team who kept us entertained with their activities, although we did not want to take part, they still included us when coming around the pool to talk and also were very friendly. Well done guys...you do a great job :) Pool is huge with lots of sunbeds arounds...we never struggled to get a sun bed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel was big in space, lots of places to eat and always well looked after ie gardeners work so hard in the heat to maintain the beautiful surroundings. The hotel was spotless all the time and there was no recommendations on how the hotel could be cleaner as we found no issues. We stayed all inclusive which included eating in the a la carte restaurants and also had plenty of choices of what to eat. We also upgraded our room to a deluxe which made the room size very large.

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel is right on a beach, the beach comes into the hotel, the sea is calm and refreshing. Very nice, There is a few small shops located in the hotel complex and also a pharmacy, and smaller shops located across the road (about 2 min walk from hotel). Alternatively, the hotel is located approx 15 mins from the marina which has lots of cafes, bars and shops which is good for an evening out. The hotel is located approx 15 mins away from the airport so not a long transfer once arriving.

Close
Caroline
No words can explain this amazing place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Wow what a amazing time we had...3 best friends celebrating our 40th birthdays...we had a jacuzzi suite which was out of this world...which led us to be treated like royalty...our own cabana on the beach was just perfect :-) the staff couldn't do enough for you and the entertainment staff were amazing especially Marc R. and Nancy G. they looked after us well...can't wait to go back :-)))) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ramona
Unforgetable moments near the Red Sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
As the receptionists say: "Welcome home!", you really feel like home. This hotel is located near the Red Sea. It has an amazing view of the sky, sun and sea, also palm trees and a little mosque near the hotel. There are many sport and entertainment facilities thanks to the animation team. Cleanliness is excellent, the housekeeper comes every day and make up your room. With all inclusive service, you can eat what you want and as much as you want. The waiters and every worker are really kind and helpful. There are many Russian and German guests, but there ... are some Arabian guests also. They are also nice, as everybody and everything in this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a really big room with a pretty terrace. The bathroom was amazing, The furnitures were wonderful, especially our beds were really comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There's an amazing variety of foods you like in the Main restaurant, but there are also 3 a la carte restaurants where you can eat. The quality is excellent, the foods are good, the waiters are nice. The cooks make you pasta or omlett on your taste, so you're totally not missing eating at home. The atmosphere is really immersive, the coctails are also good. There are also local specialities that you should taste!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is really friendly and helpful. They also know some Hungarian words, even if they do not speak this language. But they speak German, English and Russian as well as Arabian. The housekeeper comes everyday and make up your room... it's excellent. We didn't have any complaints, but every problem we have they helped us solving them.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team with Marc R. (and also Ola, Chicco, Meda, Soudany) made amazing programs to entertain us. In the amphitheater there were every evening an entertaining show, we could learn dancing, we did watergym every day, there were also some good party and it was really fun, because it helped get together other people with other nationalities. The beach is really clear, the sunbeds are comfortable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    As the receptionists say: "Welcome home!", you really feel like home. This hotel is located near the Red Sea. It has an amazing view of the sky, sun and sea, also palm trees and a little mosque near the hotel. There are many sport and entertainment facilities thanks to the animation team. Cleanliness is excellent, the housekeeper comes every day and make up your room. With all inclusive service, you can eat what you want and as much as you want. The waiters and every worker are really kind and helpful. There are many Russian and German guests, but there are some Arabian guests also. They are also nice, as everybody and everything in this hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is just a light walk away from the hotel rooms. Hurghada city is approximately 17 km, the airport is 20 km from the hotel. If you want to shop some souvenirs, you just take a walk through the road and you can bargain as you can in the arabian bazaars. There are also some trips to adventure Luxor or Cairo if you want, or go diving or a sea trip to see the Red Sea's wonderland.

Close
Clare
Honest review
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The whole experience is amazing. The hotel entertainment staff are amazing and extremely helpful, particularly Becky and Ola. As two women travelling alone we couldn't have felt more safe, supported, spoilt and looked after. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, you will not be at all disappointed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Charlotte
Animation team and my stay at the hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Want to say a massive thank you to the whole hotel for an amazing visit. The staff were lovely and the hotel itself was brilliant! Marc Magdy Mido and the rest of the animation team were so nice and really helpful to have around the hotel! Would definitely return again next year and would definitely recommend people visit! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Really good standard fully air conditioned and well maintained

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Everyone was lovely the waiters and reception treated is like royalty

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Loved the animation team!! They were so energetic and friendly at all times! Really good people

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Want to say a massive thank you to the whole hotel for an amazing visit. The staff were lovely and the hotel itself was brilliant! Marc Magdy Mido and the rest of the animation team were so nice and really helpful to have around the hotel! Would definitely return again next year and would definitely recommend people visit!

  • Location
    6.0

    Really nice to have the option of the beach and the pool so close together and the hotel was beautiful

Close
Rebecca
Soundany the star!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Brill hotel, so relaxing. Perfect chance to have a few cocktails and unwind. Soudany, Mark, Chico and team are fab. Made our holiday so enjoyable with aqua gym and there fab shows at night! Always smiling!! Can't wait to visit them all again xx read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Anne
Happy in Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We wanted a relaxing holiday and we certainly got that. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Everyone was polite and friendly. The hotel is modern, spacious and spotlessly clean. The a la carte restaurants were superb but there is room for improvement in the main buffet restaurant. Having said that, there is plenty of choice and it is down to personal taste. All the animation team were great, but a special mention for Nancy and Marc. The pool was crystal clear and the gardens were perfectly maintained. The only criticism is the fizzy drinks were ... flat at times. Thanks to everyone for making our holiday so wonderful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Evgenia
A good holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Very good hotel with good atmosfere for relax and also who like activity is here for you very good animation team (Magdy,chico,lucie,ola,mida,bodi,marc and good dj Sam-always good music) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Els
Excelent service!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
it was a total relaxation holiday, friendly staff, even if you don't tipp them (but it's recomended) the animationteam is not pushy and really nice (marc), also whalid from the poolbar and sayid from te buffet are really helpfull. we are going back next year (not in october, to many russians) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katie
Best holiday so far!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I have just come back from The Sunrise Crystal Bay after the most amazing 2 weeks! The Hotel was great! There was always something to do for all ages. The location couldn't of been any better, if you wanted to have a walk around there was a strip of shops right opposite the Hotel, which were fairly cheap, but did tend to Mither, worth a venture over though! The hotel was cleaned from top to bottom every hour or well it seemed that way! I couldn't fault the cleanliness as the cleaners and gardeners were non stop every day, even ... in the heat it was. I have never been away in September but i would defiantly go again as it wasn't all that busy and very few children. The hotel was very spacious as you were never short of a seat in the restaurant area, bar, or around the pool (although we had the same spot for the 2 weeks). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was fairly spacious, with a double bed and a single, there was more than enough storage space for our clothes. there was a TV with 3 English channels, which had fairly decent films on. The safe was in the wardrobe and you pick your own lock code, we had a balcony terrace which over looked the main pool and we could see the sea which was amazing to wake up too.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    You were spoilt for choice where to eat, there were 2 Al La Cartes in our restaurant The Indian which we visited 4 times during our stay it was that good, and a Mediterranean which was also very nice. There was also a Mexican and Chinese next door at the Mamlouk, the food was outstanding there but the service was terrible, they were rude and took ages to serve you. The restaurants were fairly hard to get into as they were popular so we didn't get to try them all, we would try and book ours at midnight for the night after. We also tried the sea restaurant which you did have to pay for, but the drinks were all free and you got a 20% voucher when you arrive, The fried Seabass was amazing. The main restaurant was just as good whether it was breakfast lunch of dinner, there was more than enough choice. There was plenty of bars to chose from at night whether you wanted to go inside or out. The beach bar did lunch, and you could chose to help yourself or have table service which was a nice change from eating in the main restaurant as the views of the beach were amazing. The cocktails were thoroughly prepared and took care to the detail with the fruit, and certainly were not shy with the alcohol they put in them. The atmosphere of the hotel was lively and there was never a dull moment, as there was a live singer every night after the show.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is completely faultless! Every single member of staff could not do enough for you. They were all so friendly, we made so many friends, as we sat in the same place by the pool bar for the 2 weeks. Walid the barman would never see me or my family dehydrate every time i looked he was bringing a drink over for us. Mostofa was like a pool supervisor who would always put our towels on our sunbeds for us. All the waiters were extremely helpful and friendly, remembering what you were drinking and having it ready by time you walked to the bar. Everyone could speak really good English but they also catered for alot of different foreign languages. We unfortunately had to attend the doctors, but Iam glad we did, he was very chatty and helpful with a great personality defiantly put you at ease when your in pain, he dealt with my issue practically straight away, but before he arrived on site the pool staff were attending to me. Our room was cleaned daily, with towel designs every day, from hanging monkeys, swans, crocodiles, it was nice to come up and see what had been done! The cleaner would knock our door everyday at the same time and bring us chocolates and cans of pop. The room itself was basic but always clean plenty for the amount of time you spend there. The towels were changed every day. We complimented the hotel to one of the Managers he was very grateful and sent 2 bottles of wine to our room, with 3 big bottles of soft drinks, they dealt with the good and bad straight away!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The sport entertainment, is what made our Holiday. They were the best animation team i have ever had on a holiday. They got you involved in all there activities, from water gym, water polo, darts, belly dancing and lots more. They were all so friendly and full of energy( although they wouldn't let you sleep) We made such good friends with them all especially Olga,Marc,Madgey,Luci,Imedia, Dj Sam, Chicco,body,Soudany and the new English girls Nancy and Rebecca. The shows they did themselves were outstanding and literally made me cry with laughter. They did club nights every Friday & Monday, it was nice to get out the hotel, I have never felt safer, the animation didn't take there eyes off you and were constantly making sure you were ok! Also on Mondays they do a foam party on the beach, which is really good if you have lots of people. The club dances they did were very catchy you couldn't help but dance along to them.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I have just come back from The Sunrise Crystal Bay after the most amazing 2 weeks! The Hotel was great! There was always something to do for all ages. The location couldn't of been any better, if you wanted to have a walk around there was a strip of shops right opposite the Hotel, which were fairly cheap, but did tend to Mither, worth a venture over though! The hotel was cleaned from top to bottom every hour or well it seemed that way! I couldn't fault the cleanliness as the cleaners and gardeners were non stop every day, even in the heat it was. I have never been away in September but i would defiantly go again as it wasn't all that busy and very few children. The hotel was very spacious as you were never short of a seat in the restaurant area, bar, or around the pool (although we had the same spot for the 2 weeks).

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel had its own beach, although we didn't spend a day there it was nice to walk along to get some sea breeze. The airport was only about 15-20 minutes from the hotel, which was handy for the times we were travelling. The hotels shops, we did try and avoid as they did pester to get you to go in. offering free gifts which I can assure you are not free, it was easier to walk across the road to the one shop (Cleopatra) which was a set price and alot cheaper.

Close
Romey
Top marks again from Romey and Geoff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We have been World wide travellers, but now we are retired, we have found our piece of heaven, here at the Sunrise Crystal Bay. We first came here in April 2014 for two weeks.We returned again in June, and are here now. We have booked and paid for November, January and March. It goes without saying that we have certainly fallen in love with this hotel. The hotel is amazing. The food is amazing. Service is amazing, and the Staff are amazing. We won't mention any individuals as WE LOVE THEM ALL. A special thanks to the Animation team ... for all their hard work, energy and enthusiasm. Best regards Romey & Geoff read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ales
Beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
So beautiful hotel which me and my husband spend our holiday...nice pool area and beach.During the evening good atmosfere with special animation team (Magdy-aqua aerobic,Mida,Lucie..) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sam
I have recommend this resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I had a very enjoyable stay here at the Crystal bay resort. Big thanks to Chicco, Becky, nancy, Bodi and the rest of the great animation team for making my stay perfect! I recommend this resort to anyone and recommend you try all the amazing activities with the animation staff! An amazing holiday!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kristyna
Best holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Best holiday for us many kind of food,nice disco atmosfere with dj sam and very good entertianment with animation team (Lucie,magdy,chicco,ola,marc,mida..) :))) !!!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Margaret
Amazing staff, excellent hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Mainly for couples and mature families The hotel is clean and the staff are a credit to the hotel All inclusive basis with the option to use the Sunrise Mamlouk and Sunrise Garden hotel facilities. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The size of the room was a good size for 2 people, all the equipment in the room is there if needed, including tea and coffee. Our rooms 330 and 331 (overlooking the sea) were always spotlessly clean by FAROUK EL SAID and anything we needed he was there to help, he was great at making us towel art too!!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A main restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner and then 2 a la carte restaurants which are Indian and Mediterranean. We was never stuck for food and was always able to find something to eat.. The restaurants were always really clean and as soon as something was dropped the housekeeping service was there to clean the mess away.. Every drink we asked for whether it be at the beginning of the day or end was always available..

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is fantastic, they can not do enough for you. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them :) A special thanks to HASSAM (main restaurant manager) he was an amazing guy and always wanted to make you happy by giving you that extra special service

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools were always clean and the area around the pool were constantly being cleaned.. The animation were always there for a chat and never too pushy to get you involved. Thumbs up to NANCY, she was a great English girl :) a credit to the team, Marc and Chicco too

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Mainly for couples and mature families The hotel is clean and the staff are a credit to the hotel All inclusive basis with the option to use the Sunrise Mamlouk and Sunrise Garden hotel facilities.

  • Location
    6.0

    On the beach within walking distance to the shopping mall (Senzo) and about 10 - 15 minutes in a taxi to Hurghada centre

Close
Mullina
Nice holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Me and my husband had a really good time at our first holiday after marriage and we was looking so much in Internet where we can go but thanks to our friends they recommend for us the crystal bay resort and it was reall nice that we been in this resort Evrything totally 5star staff are very cool restaurant always clean and smiling nice the beach was so cool we really had a nice vocation and we would like to thank chicco from the animation team he's really helpful man we had a good time with him he was always ... smily and smiling very nice and so active and if we will speak about night animation show he was a brilliant dancer and thanks to Meda and his water aerobic and thanks to Bodi luci Marc nancy they were all nice thanks to the animation team they really mad our holiday and as our friends they recommend this resort for us we would like to recommend this hotel for everyone around the world. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kersha
Best holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Animation team made my holiday spacial thanks to nancy and Becky and we have really enjoyed the water gym with Marc about rooms they are really nice and the Poseidon restaurant is very nice thanks to every one at Crystal bay read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Danniella
Amazing hotel and staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Had an amazing experience at this hotel. The staff throughout the hotel couldn't do enough for us and were so friendly and welcoming, especially the waiters in both the A La Cartes and at the pool bar. The animation team were fantastic, not a single complaint and their level of English was impressive! Lucy, Meeda, Bawdy, Magdi, Marc, Olga, Nancy, Becky and Chico all did their best to ensure that we enjoyed our stay at the hotel as best we could and completely made our holiday! Would 100% recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Hurghada. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 41