SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort(5 stars)

Km 17, P.O. Box 20, Hurghada ,Safaga Road View on map

Average rating

3,138 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
1016 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Parker
Fantastic hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • August 2015
Wow lovely hotel wonderful staff and entertainers read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very clean and usable cleaner excellent

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    If you could not find something to eat you must n Be very fussy

  • Service
    6.0

    Cannot fault service everyone very helpful nothing any trouble for staff very happy with service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pools lovely entertainment team brill special thanks to Mitch and the girls

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Wow lovely hotel wonderful staff and entertainers

  • Location
    6.0

    Grounds kept very clean as in all places in and out of hotel

Close
Karen
Amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Best Holiday Ever at Sunrise Crystal Bay Resort On arrival into SCB we were quickly greeted off the coach by the Bell boy who swiftly dealt with our cases and escorted us to the reception desk, where again greeted by friendly efficient staff who seated us and were given a delicious chilled cocktail and a cold refreshing cloth to wipe away the effects of the long flight. Our check in was done with ease and speed. We were escorted by a fabulous concierge to our room who explained all about the hotel and where everything was. All the things you ... need so as to feel at home. When we arrived at our room we were again greeted by a fruit basket and a light meal as we had missed dinner due to the timing of our flight to Hurghada. The next day we decided to upgrade to a junior suite on the beach which was fabulous. 2 separate rooms spacious bathroom and a walk-in wardrobe! Room 161. It had stunning views of the sea and a small garden. The suite was perfect for our needs as travelling with a 13 yr old daughter meant we could leave her sleeping while we swam in the sea just outside our room and drank a coffee whilst waiting for her to join us! The restaurants were staffed with the most amazing efficient friendly and were incredibly attentive who couldn't do enough and were always on hand to help and not intrusive. The food in both the buffet and ala carte restaurants was alway fantastic and had a great variety appealing to all tastes. We also dined at the fish restaurant Felucca which was also amazing. Fantastic food and extremely attentive staff. Well worth a visit. Animation team work tirelessly trying so hard to ensure everyone was happy. They are the most amazing team that we as a family looked forward to seeing everyday. They greeted us and spent time with us everyday, entertaining us with their amazing personalities. They told us about all the activities however never forced us to participate in anything you weren't happy with!! They became our Egyptian family!! Cat Dani Marc Migo Carlos Mando Tokyo and the rest of the team running beach lids clubs and the pool. They had long days however always had a smile and time for a chat and of course a laugh!!! With us learning a new dance move to add to the crazy frog (karenator shimmy!!!) We shall miss these guys so much, have some amazing memories especially Miss Hotel competition!!!!! Not to mention the fab pool parties. Top team animation rocks!! All the bars were fantastic with super service especially from Walid at the pool bar, Mohamed in the Lobby bar. Yousif also deserves a mention for his fabulous smile and service. Recreation staff were fabulous at keeping the pool and beach areas clean and safe. No worrying about beds as there was always sun beds available. Hamanda always had a smile and understood humour also. Every member of staff in resort from managers gardeners, security, chefs, waiters, bar tenders, animation, receptionists, recreation cleaners both in rooms beach communal areas all need recognising and saluted for their tremendous service they give to the hotel ensuring that all guests are looked after without these hard working staff the hotel would be nothing. They work so incredibly hard with fantastic attitude and work ethic which deserves recognition from management. We had a departure party!!! Even the general Manager turned up to wish us a safe journey! We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as we had the best holiday with the most amazing staff at our second home Crystal Bay Resort. Thank you for giving us the best time. Love Karen aka Miss Hotel!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Manca
Unbelieveably fantastic holiday in Crystal Bay!!!!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
That hotel is the best I've ever been to. It's veeerryy clean, big, friendly. Animation team is amazing, and kind as well as employers. Beach is like in paradise. You don't need to worry about getting a place to stay on the beach, because in general it's very empty. I don't know where do people go but It's nice because it's peaceful, we also gathered some people to play volleyball and bocca. The animaton team is PERFECT, but I feel sorry for them because people don't really like to do activities and they are trying a lot. From animation team ... the best are: Lily, Migo, Mando, Mika, Sasko. Lily: She is very sociable, kind, I really enjoyed my time with her, she has great sense of humour, she has nearly become my best friend. Mando and (a)Migo are great for talk, they understand me and it was great to play volleyball with Mando. Mika is also very kind and sociable, we had a long discussion with Mando and Mika, they are really opened to other people, we did many pictures together. I am so happy that we chose that hotel, I have many memories. It was fantastic!!!!!!! It would be even better if the sea had corals but I heard they cut them for some reason. Staff is veeryy kind, they always say hello and ask us how do we feel. We even received a call to room if everything was okay. It was fantastic! I am amazed by staff's knowing languages. It's just great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ksenia
Holidays on Sunrise crystal bay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
I liked this hotel.very calm and comfortable. For family with children ! Service is good, all staff friendly and helpful. Really liked the animation team ! Migo, Tokyo, Lili,Yulia, Mark, Mando and Sasko you are the best ! I will miss you !!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vera
Nice vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Animation team was very friendly and fun! We enjoyed our stay very much. Only the fridge in our room wasn't cold. The rest was very good. The beach was very well organized with all the food and drinks. Also the shows in the evening were very nice and fun to watch. And the dancers were great! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yuliya
Amazing hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
It was a wonderful vacation thanks to the whole hotel"s team. I would like to say separate thanks to an amazing animation team for their hard work and beautiful attractions, especially to Moo ))) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Aldijana
The best holiday ever! - Aldijana from London
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
The hotel was very clean and . Me and my friends went all inclusive and thought this was the best board to go for. The hotel was a huge complex, which included a sports bar, a mini shop, a cocktail bar and many others. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    No faults to the room! Great size and very clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Exquisite food! There was a main restaurant which offered an array of food types. There were also A La Carte restaurants (Indian and Mediterranean) which you could go to as many times as you wished. All restaurants were spotless!

  • Service
    6.0

    Amazing service! Could not ask for more friendly staff. They all adopted a 'can do' approach to all our requests. They all spoke many languages to make sure communication was established. The rooms were immaculate and they offered additional services such as ironing and laundry service. Overall, the guests were the main priority and that is what i loved

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    This was another highlight of our holiday! The animation team were sooo amazing and made our holiday even more enjoyable! Aqua gym was our favorite activity! They had great personalities and made us constantly laugh. They also took us out to the clubs and made sure we were safe and had fun. Thank you to Marc, Dani, Katherine, Migo, Tokyo, Julia and everyone else for an amazing time and for how great you have been. We will definitely be back!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was very clean and . Me and my friends went all inclusive and thought this was the best board to go for. The hotel was a huge complex, which included a sports bar, a mini shop, a cocktail bar and many others.

  • Location
    6.0

    The excursions were the highlight of our holiday. We went on a dolphin surfari excursion which allowed us to swim next to dolphins and scuba dive. We also went to Mahmya - a secluded untouched island - which was beautiful! on both trips we snorkeled and saw amazing fish. The hotel was situated close to a huge shopping mall that had many shops including Aldo, Accessorise and Adidas along with local shops. The beach was right next to the hotel and the airport was only 20mins away!!

Close
Grace
Very enjoyable holiday, thanks to the staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
I had a very enjoyable holiday at the crystal bay. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Their English was excellent. The animation team in particular we're very entertaining and made the holiday extra enjoyable. Water gym was good fun with Marc, who ensured you were comfortable and enjoying yourself. Moo kept me entertained and had me laughing constantly. Catherine and dani were very friendly and were very easy to talk to and have a laugh with. Migo and Mundo were also very friendly and amusing. All in all I had a very enjoyable week at the hotel and would strongly ... recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Leon
Excellent holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
One of my best ever holidays so far. Excellent weather, private Beach, delicious Restaurants. I really enjoyed my stay at Sunrise Crystal Bay Resort. The staff was always kind and helpfull. A special thanks to the Animation team - These guys (Migo,Mando,Moo,Sasko,Marc,Tyger and all the girls) do a great job! So overall - I can absolutely recommend a stay at this beautiful Place. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Olya
It was the best 7 days of my life
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
olichno hotel !! I ponravils !! I am delighted !! good weather, excellent staff! very nice and friendly people !! good food !! special thanks to the animators, they have done an excellent !!! Migo and Moo I will not forget you!) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Shabinskaya
The best hotel, I will not forget this holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
first time in Egypt! I am delighted !! not put into words how I liked it !! I love this hotel and these people !! terms of luxury, everything is very cool !!! very kind people !!! the best that there was this anematory !!! very cool guys, funny, kind, active !! I loved them !!! More will surely come)) with love from Ukraine❤️ Migo, Moo, guys, I will not forget you read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicki
Best holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Great hotel with private beach. Staff very friendly & helpful Katie in guest relations is brilliant Animation team keep you all entertained especially Marc & Sassco Hotel clean Variety of food as well as choice of a la carte restaurants read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jodie
Fantastic stay at Crystal Bay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Just come back from 1 week in Sunrise Crystal Bay and what an amazing time it was! 1 week just wasn't enough at all! The hotel staff from start to finish were amazing, very helpful, friendly and delivered a great service!! Upon arrival are suitcase were kindly taken off us to be took to our rooms, and we were greeted with fresh cold towels and a lovely glass of champers (amazing start)! We were later then took to our room, which was immaculate and spacious! Air con was very cool (which is exactly what you want for 43• heat) which ... actually stayed on during the day without the room key! Cleaners were very efficient and friendly, water and drinks were always filled up in the fridge and very impressive towel art was displayed on the beds! The food was fabulous, a wide variety of different foods in the buffet and 4 El carte restaurants in the hotel (Indian, Mediterranean, Grill and Fish restaurant). Restaurants were very clean and the staff delivered great service! You can also use the El carte restaurant in the Sunrise next door! Beach was beautiful and very clean, unfortunately you could not snorkel in the sea as it is man made and slightly murky (but very clean), but you can go next door to the other Sunrise and use there sea which the water is clear for snorkelling! Pool bar staff were very friendly and after at least the second day they knew what drinks we wanted! Reception staff were very friendly especially Jordin who was also very willing to help you! Animation team were a very nice group of people, they did a variety of different activities around the pool and beach! Marc, Amr and Migo were great people!! The whole animation team made you feel very welcome and also were great company! They performed different shows every night and made special effort to communicate with the guests! While we were there we booked an Dolphin Safari excursion through the hotel, well WOW it was absolutely fabulous very well organised and an amazing experience 100% worth going and also pretty cheap!!! The thing which was every so slightly wrong was the hotel being very quite at night time as there was no entertainment after the animation team had finished at half 9! We will defiantly be returning back to Sunrise Crystal Bay as it was just a fabulous holiday from start to finish, couldn't of faulted it at all! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dóra
My best 12 days
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
The Hotel was beautiful inside and outside also.The beach was wonderful and clean.The see was warm.The room big enough and clean.the staff are very friendly.The animation team the top.The evenings were very interesting.I liked when the animators are dance. I enjoyed foam party on the beach. Thank you for Migo,Mando,Sasko,Moo,Kate and the others excellent programs.It is the best hotel in the world. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
AIdar
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Egypt. Sunrise Crystal. We flew in July for 10 days. Upon arrival, the staff quickly and accurately met. Hotel - excellent. The room is large and spacious. Surprised quality and daily cleaning. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Big and spacious room, all of the technical device worked flawlessly.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Restaurants and bars were many, it is difficult to list! Food - not bad for Egypt, there is a choice, though there was little meat, but a lot of sweets.

  • Service
    6.0

    Responsive and friendly staff!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great beach, sun beds are close to the sea, it was comfortable. Animation - a very good, very attentive, and the animators are always trying to communicate with the tourists, especially the animators can be distinguished: Mando, Moo, Migo and Kate, they will certainly not be bored!))

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Egypt. Sunrise Crystal. We flew in July for 10 days. Upon arrival, the staff quickly and accurately met. Hotel - excellent. The room is large and spacious. Surprised quality and daily cleaning.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located near the airport, close to the hotel there are shopping facilities (markets) in the five-minute walk, which is very pleasing. Distance to the beach a lot, but you have to walk.

Close
Natalia
Great holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
I like this hotel! The Hotel is beautiful inside and outside also. Very calm and comfortable. For families with children! If you want to relax - this is the best place. The beach is wonderful and clean. The see was warm. The room big enough and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The animation team was great! The evenings were very interesting. Really liked the animation team! Migo, Yulia, Sasko! Big thanks for Migo! He is the best! He always helped us! He was always smiling and made us so that we were smiling too! Thank you! Thank ... you all! I will miss you so much!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Shamen
Super holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
You have good animation with good guy Eslam good have fun missing so much have good time with them and take care from you like all egypt to love it this guys stay there missing time in hotel with guys. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Grace
Lovely hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Lovely stay at this fabulous hotel! Couldn't really complain about much the rooms was brilliant ever so modern and well equipped ! Reception staff was friendly on arrival and check in. The entertainment team was amazing! Such lovely young helpful people couldn't do enough for us! The only down side was I found in the main restaurant the staff was rather rude and the Indian Al a cart the quality of food was poor for a 5* resort other than that everything else was fab! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Paula
Absolutely fab
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
this hotel is fab and the best thing in this hotel is the animation team as they work so very hard to keep you entertained and happy so id like to thank catherine,dani,marc,katya,migo,sasko,mando,mika,moo,yulia,julia,tokyo and amr as the holiday would not be right without them, well done all of you for making our holiday special, we made lovely friends and i would also like to thank all the staff as they are brilliant especially waldi at pool bar and elsayed in the rainbow restaurant as he made me laugh everyday ... and the indian restaurante chef is amazing! we went 4 times in 2 weeks beautifull food at this hotel and try the spa and massage and beauty salon as really good! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lisa
Beautiful Disaster - Tips you may find helpful
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • July 2015
The hotel can only be described as stunning! Very large complex, very clean and shiny and very posh - it is the high end of hotels in this area (I think?!) The room was huge compared to what we have stayed in before. It could only have been better if we had opted for the jacuzzi room but sadly we are not that rich! (For anyone who is well off - do book this type of room you wont be disappointed, for those who arent ask the guest relations centre for a tour of the rooms and they will show ... you and you will be green with envy!) The food was on par with other Sunrise hotels which we have stayed in. The only thing that let it down was the mad rush in the main and the huge piles of food some nationalities piled their plates with (we understand it is feast time but even so!) The only negative is that one of the a la carte experiences you do have to pay for and when we have paid a high price to stay there all inclusive we expect it to be exactly that - ALL inclusive. It would be fantastic if this could be changed and also maybe a charge put in place like they do in buffets in the UK - if a plate is left full of food a charge of £5 made to the room maybe?? The grounds are immaculate and a nice choice of beach or pool. Shame there is no reef but it is still better than other places in Egypt. Take sea shoes as there can be some rocky patches. Also tip for the hotel - please dont water the area when people will be walking to and from their meals as the smell makes you queasy! Entertainment is kind of OK. Some half decent shows & if you get bored on a night (the singer and bingo not your thing) Hurghada city centre is on your doorstep. The animation team also run a club tour to the local nightclub hotspots and most of them do look after you and make sure you have fun (whilst others take advantage of the free drinks for ladies nights and a room full of men rather than do their job). Daytime activities - only really did darts, we are lazy! Plenty of activities to do and it was rather good that they did come and chat whilst the poor entertainment was on in early evening, they provided a good distraction! Now here is the disaster part. The animation team. A bunch of guys and girls from different countries (egypt/ belarus / uk / ukraine) For every positive there is a negative (mainly from 1 person letting the team down) They work so hard and very long hours and some are always naturally upbeat and happy and work very hard (Team Dani & Cat - super girls & Marc is a top guy!) Whilst others do the bare minimum - always texting or on the phone or taking selfies and when they are happy or doing their job they seem like she is on something other than Red Bull. Yet the big disaster is that the team does not work well as a team and also do not understand the concept of guest satisfaction as they try to involve you in the backstabbing for sympathy and good reviews. For example - a guest does not want to know when there are problems in the team or in your work (we were informed about bullying within the team, salary being stopped as punishment and problems with getting visas) This may have been said to make us feel sorry for the girl in question as she did ask us to name her in the review we write to help her keep her job and get her salary, however she made herself look bad as we did not witness ANY bullying from the manager or UK girls towards her. And the team also has a problem of lack of communication - in all we did have a fantastic holiday bar the local guests causing us a few issues and for that reason we were not approached by the people in the team who we got on with to write a review (clever but I have full respect for them for this as at the end of the day, it is their home they are protecting) However, Katya asked us to write a review to help her with her job so I have taken it upon myself to do this as it is a good example of how the team can improve and get better results! Other staff are in the majority of fantastic at their jobs. Special thanks to Katie from Guest Services who looks after all the English and is always smiling and happy to help! It makes a nice change to have someone English working in the hotel who can help you out! We did have a few issues with local guests (eg males taking photos of me in my bikini on the sly) but we fully respect that it is their festival and holiday period, and knowing a lot about Egyptian culture, know that staying in hotels is a relativley new thing. Would we come back? I'm not so sure. On one hand - for the luxury, food and setting yes it is BEAUTIFUL. For the staff that you encounter everyday and the personal experience they gave us its a big fat DISASTER. A holiday is there to relax, not be brought into the middle of drama and issues belonging on an episode of TOWIE. Hence the title of my review - Beautiful Disaster. Would I recommend the hotel? If your young - Yes. If your an elderley couple - Yes. If your a family - you may get a little bored. On my personal experience? No as I would not like anyone to be put in the moral situation which we were. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 51