SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort(4.5 stars)

Km 17, P.O. Box 20, Hurghada ,Safaga Road View on map

Average rating

2,779 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
954 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Caroline
Amazing hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Loved our stay at the sunrise crystal bay, amazing hotel, so clean and tidy, great choice of restaurants, unlimited visits, food was amazing! Staff are so friendly, go out of their way to help you, Elle in the entertainment team, Katie from customer services, waiters Peter, Islam, handy, Ahmed, all were amazing, cleaners so helpful, esp Turic, will certainly be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anne Julie
Another fantastic vacation to our second home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
After visiting this hotel many times the standard remains impressive, even when at almost full capacity there is always plenty of space around the pool area, and in the many restaurants, the cleanliness of all area's in the complex is of a excellent standard, the selection of meals is vast, the hotel has many nationalities read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are a decent size, with air con, tv, safe, fridge, tea and coffe facilities, and your own balcony or patio, the general cleanliness of the hotel is very good

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurants are numerous due to the fact that you can use the 2 sister hotel, which are next door, the food is of very good quality, and there is always plenty to choose from, all dinning areas are very clean, also the area's where the food is served, the food id based on many different countries, so always a great variety is available, the atmosphere is always friendly

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are some of the most friendly people we have met after travelling to many different countries around the world, most speak several languages, the rooms are cleaned every day, with clean bedding and towels, on site there is the hotel doctor, baby minding, and laundry services if required

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a football pitch, tennis courts, kids club, and a dis o in the main lobby, the Internet is not always the best, but you can usually get on it with a little perseverance, the pool and the beach area are good, showers in both areas, and p, enty of su beds available

  • Hotel
    6.0

    After visiting this hotel many times the standard remains impressive, even when at almost full capacity there is always plenty of space around the pool area, and in the many restaurants, the cleanliness of all area's in the complex is of a excellent standard, the selection of meals is vast, the hotel has many nationalities

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel beach is situated in the small bay, it has plenty of sun beds and all ammienites, there is quite a few shops just across from the hotel, also about a 5 minute walk away is the mall, plus the usual take away's that we all know, the excursions from the hotel are varied and there is something for all ages

Close
Gail
Fabulous holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We have just returned from a fabulous holiday at the sunrise crystal bay. The hotel is lovely & well maintained. The staff are extremely helpful & nothing is too much trouble. The animation team are a great bunch of people & work v hard & they certainly made our holiday. A special mention to Ellie,momo Julia Ulia & Katie from guest relations who was always pleasant & v helpful. These people & all the staff are an asset to the hotel. The rooms are really nice & a good size & they are cleaned to a high standard. The ... food is v good & plenty of choice.The Al a carte restaurants are excellent with fabulous food & great staff. We will certainly be returning for another holiday at this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Susan
2nd visit will not be the last
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
This is our second visit to this hotel and we loved it The staff and the location make it for us as we don't want to leave the hotel This property has something for everyone and is large but not too large, you can find your favourite spot as there are 2 large pools and the beach to choose from, one of the pools is adult only which is great for us as we like to read and relax. The winning point for us in the choice of restaurants as we are foodies and like to have a great choice ... of restaurants especially when it's all inclusive, never had an issue with any. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are spotless We opted for the deluxe room which is the cheapest option and if you book with Thomas Cook comes with a reduction of the basic price. Ok the room could do with a little tlc is some areas , but it's just want . We were on the high floor and the room had an arched ceiling which mad it even more spacious. If you opt for a superior room which is included to the original coast I think they have been refurbished. We were in room 610 which was great for us as it is close to the main lobby etc

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The choice of restaurants is brilliant for this hotel as you can use the Al la carte restaurants for all three hotels if you stay in this property , I think there is now eight Al la carte all the beach bars for lunch and the main buffet restaurant if you want something that's a bit more casual . Buffet breakfast was great with everything to chose from and the service from Mahmoud El T. and our lovely mamby made it even better All of the restaurants were just fab our favourites are the Mediterranean where we were looked after by mamby and the Indian and Asian restaurants which are to die for . We also got into the Mexican this time which is also excellent

  • Service
    6.0

    This has got me one of the best factors for this hotel .the service is amazing and we found this year that the customer relations were just brilliant We had our lovely Katie look after us , she looked for us each day (which wasn't difficult because we had to same beds) asking us if everything was ok and was there anything she could do for us , where else can you get this level of genuine customer service. She even came to wave us off for our flight home Well done

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We chose to sit in a certain spot and are early risers so this was great ,after a couple of days our lovely Ramadan helped us to settle in providing windbreaks and setting our stall out for the day 10 o'clock the entertainment team arrived and went round the whole area saying moring to everyone. We met Ellie the first night, she came looking for us to introduce herself and was with us everyday. To be honest we don't normally join in on holiday ,but we had great fun with these guys. Who worked so hard everyday and night to keep us entertained, even though Ellie ended up being thrown in the pool fully dressed by our friend John to the delight of all the guest this was taken in good spirit. Thanks also to momo, mooo,matyou, meda,mando, Julia,yulia,Mike Marc Tokyo ,and the others . Well done

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This is our second visit to this hotel and we loved it . The staff and the location make it for us as we don't want to leave the hotel This property has something for everyone and is large but not too large , you can find your favourite spot as there are 2 large pools and the beach to choose from , one of the pools is adult only which is great for us as we like to read and relax. The winning point for us in the choice of restaurants as we are foodies and like to have a great choice of restaurants especially when it's all inclusive , never had an issue with any.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location is great for us as we like to have a wander now and again so you can walk into the sister properties adjoining for a change of scenery . The beach is lovely and you can walk in from the beach into the sea Sunrise have their own shopping plaza which is just across the road from the hotel, which looks stunning But to honest we haven't made it there yet

Close
Fran
Paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The hotel is first class, great big comfortable rooms, cleaned daily. The food is excellent in the main restaurant there was a good choice of food served by the staff offering excellent service. A young man by the name of Mahmoud looked after all our needs along with the rest of the staff. Indian restaurant's was so tasty , we spent the evening of our wedding anniversary being spoiled by the staff, we also ate at the Medertierranen restaurant which served a good range of good food that was first class. Several different nationalities everyone enjoying a fabulous holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room we had was a big comfortable room cleaned daily by Gomar who attended to all our needs. The fridge was stocked daily, enjoyed sitting on the terrace on an evening.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are three al a carte restaurants plus two main dinning areas that deliver first class food and service. Along with bars around the hotel offering a brilliant atmosphere, very clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    Our room was cleaned daily by a young man by the name oh Gomar very friendly. All the staff at this hotel speck several languages and will go out of the way to help you , service is first class.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel as a very talented animation team who work hard to achieving high standards of entertainment for all visitors young and old. There's water aerobics, yoga, water polo, darts , childrens entertainment on going. Evening shows always on hand to help with any concerns making our holiday complete. Eli,Julia Nannu had some brilliant chats you was always there to help bless you. Going to miss you. No no and the boys wow you sure can dance you all put on some great dance shows along with Eli. Thus and Meda you made us laugh a big thank you to you all your brilliant team keep up the good work hope to see you all soon.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is first class, great big comfortable rooms, cleaned daily. The food is excellent in the main restaurant there was a good choice of food served by the staff offering excellent service. A young man by the name of Mahmoud looked after all our needs along with the rest of the staff. Indian restaurant's was so tasty , we spent the evening of our wedding anniversary being spoiled by the staff, we also ate at the Medertierranen restaurant which served a good range of good food that was first class. Several different nationalities everyone enjoying a fabulous holiday.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location at the Sunrise selects Crystal Bay resort was about twenty minutes from the airport. The beach was so different from the beach's in Sharm, soft sand clear waters. The gardens in and around the hotel are immaculate, the workers on the grounds take pride in there job. Shopping area is across the road from the hotel, plus there are shops on site. Many many excursions can be booked through your rep or the staff on site, so many lovely things to do and places to see.

Close
Paul
Very good week
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Had a realy enjoyable week. Ellie from animation advised us on the hotel and what was on around the pool and beech Ialso enjoyed playing darts with her round the pool. I also enjoyed aqua gym with momo. I took my daughter to the kids club and had a very Walm welcome from katya she was realy good with the children and was always pleased to show our daughter a good time. The service from the bars was always good but exceptionally good at the reception bar samah was always their with a smile. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Richard
Lovely week in spottlessly clean hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • April 2015
We stayed at this hotel for a week recently and found it to be very luxuriously decorated with excellent facilites. All restaurants and bars were excellent with efficient and attentive pleasant staff and the food was good. We would definitely recommend a visit to the Felluca Fish restaurant. Everywhere is fanactically cleaned and the pool and beach areas are very nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Margot
Our best holiday thanks crystal bay resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We are sure that we will return to this hotel! We were suprised about the food, we never thought it would be so diverse. The a la carte restaurants are a must, every night we ate in another restaurant. But you should not wait too long to make a reservation because all restaurants are quick fully booked. We had a great room, and were satisfied with the facilities of the room, we also had a very nice view. The people who work there are very friendly and attentive. The animation team is amazing and they organize many activities. The tennis ... court and the football field are excellent. It was a very nice holiday and we look forward to return to this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dean
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Hotel was brilliant, staff very friendly, animation team where fantastic especially Mee D. who made us feel very welcome.Brillaint hotel would highly recommend it. ***brilliant read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vilte
Thank you!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We've been to Egypt probably more than 10 times already and we've never stayed at the same hotel twice, however we will be coming back to this one. The atmosphere created in there is exellent, warming and most importantly not fake. That is mostly thanks to the staff and the incredible animation team. Big thank you to animator Matyou for his politeness, warm hellos every day and conversations. Names which I also won't forget are Moo, Migo and Mark. They all worked very hard to entertain us and keep us moving, which I, personally enjoyed very much. The most suprising ... thing was that for the first time in our traveling experiance the whole animation team came to say goodbye to the reception when we were leaving. This made our departure more fun and sad at the same time as we didn't want to leave even more. We didn't spend a lot of time in our rooms so we didn't really care that the floor or windows weren't entirely clean, however when asked if everything was alright we mentioned it to the manager and in an hour our rooms were clean. Generally the rooms were big and in good condition. We really enjoyed our time in there and hope to come back soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bob
Great family hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Friendly hotel, all the staff are polite and helpful, Zakki at the pool bar and the manager and staff in the Meditteranian resteraunt in particular were superb ! Main resteraunt buffet was good variety well cooked and hot and the waiters were once again helpful and efficient. Not all the bars were open in April but no problem getting served. Plenty to do during the day, the animation team led by Marc were also superb, especially with the children, they really worked hard. A great family hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Melissa
Great hotel and staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
just returned from a fantastic holiday in Hurghada. The hotel itself is 20 minutes from main city and marina, but there are still tourist shops and the Senzo mall nearby. The hotel is spotless, everywhere was tidy and clean. We ate in the buffet restaurants and both a la carte restaurants. The Indian was the best of all. The buffet was okay, but I have seen more choice in other hotels. Last but not least, the animation team make the holiday what it is. Matyou with his locks and his smile to brighten up what is already a great day. ... Marc singing single ladies to me every morning and getting me in the pool each day for water aerobics. MoMo with his heart of gold, it is hard not to laugh and have fun with him around. Nannu and Katie were also great and I thank you all. Overall a fantastic hotel and I would definitely recommend to others. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicola
Amazing resort and location with fantastic staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
I would definitely return to this hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful; always with a greeting and a smile, their aim was always for you to have the best holiday possible. The waiting staff in the buffet restaurant were particularly attentive and friendly, often keen to seat you and take care of your meal and drinks as soon as they saw you arrive. Both trips that we went on (Bedouin village/desert adventure and Mahmya island boat trip and snorkelling) were excellently guided and more than reasonably priced too. The Animation team that would entertain in the evening ... and around the pool during the day were so friendly and inclusive it was sad to say goodbye. It was our first visit to Egypt and what a delightful first time it was - I am very keen to make our second! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ilias
This is the best place to be
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This was my first time I went to Egypt, however I'll come back, just because of my experience over there. The hotel is just wow. Everyone was like just so nice, from servant to animation, they were very kind and also funny as hell. They were everywhere where they should be. Like at the swimming pool, at the beach, tennis, football, kids club. So it was like very nice. These people made my holiday like one of the best ! It will be an unforgettable memory ! Especially Matyou ( from the animation) I thank him because he was like ... always talking to me, asking me if I needed something or asking me if everything was okay, he also put much effort to keep the children happy by example playing football for hours with the kids or just other activities, and in the night he also went to the disco and the day after he was like standing there again and being very kind to everyone, Also Mo from the animation! They're like becoming friends. And Mahmoud from the restaurant did this good service!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mohammed
Beautiful resort with helpful staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Very nice hotel to stay-in and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Staff were very attentive (especially Julia Menczigar whom I got to know very well - thank you Julia for all your help), friendly and always willing to help. Check-in and check-out were seamless, rooms were excellent complete with balcony. The sea was beautiful and the restaurants had so much choice. There were also 2 a'la carte restaurants where the food was really tasty. The only negatives were that the beach was a bit small so had to get up early to get a nice spot as well as the ... wifi network being a little intermittent so couldn't always get a connection. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Elizabeth
Good value holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Very clean, friendly staff and well presented. Beautiful pool area with a poll bar situated close by. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very clean, spacious and a vast amount of toiletries

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The buffet food was okay but at times was a little cold. We like our food piping hot. We managed to book into the a la carte restaurants. We did Mediterranean , Indian and Italian. The food was much better and well worth booking.

  • Service
    6.0

    We had excellent service from the reception bar from 'samah' who always put a smile on our face and came to greet us. He was exceptionally hard working. Our room attendant was also hard working ensuring our room was immaculately tidy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area was immaculately clean and always had happy animation team greeting you. In particular Ellie greeted us in the first day we arrived. She was very helpful and told us all the times tge activities were on and kids club for my daughter. Ellie continued to greet us at the pool area asking if we wanted to take part in darts and other activities. Kataya who run the kids club was excellent she was very welcoming and did an excellent programme for the children to join in with. At night time 8:00pm Kataya held mini disco in the amphitheatre at first my daughter was a little shy but soon took to Julia and Katya and began to join in and my daughter loved it. We enjoyed playing ice hockey (Bowles) with Meda he always had us laughing. And aqua gym with momo where we had great fun. Marc came to greet us at the pool area and beach where he encouraged us and my daughter to join in belly dancing. He was great and my daughter loved the attention.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very clean, friendly staff and well presented. Beautiful pool area with a poll bar situated close by.

  • Location
    6.0

    We did not go out of the hotel really but on the one trip we did go out for a snorkelling trip and we had an excellent tour guide called 'wallet' who gave us a large amount of information

Close
Emma
Extremely enjoyable holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
I recently spent a weeks holiday at this hotel with friends and must say it is one of the best hotels I have visited. The hotel itself is finished to a high standard and all of the amenities were excellent. The only issue that I would have is that the food in the buffet wasn't always as hot as I would like. Talking to other guests I know that this was a problem for them also. Because of this we tended to only have breakfast in the buffet and ate in the a la carte restaurants for dinner and the ... beach bar for lunch. This was no hardship though. The beach bar had both buffet and table service of freshly cooked foods. The a la carte restaurants that we tried were the Mexican, Indian and Mediterranean and the food was all amazing. Infact we went to the Indian and Mediterranean twice each and were not disappointed at anytime. The other major plus of the holiday was the staff. As general as that sounds every member of the staff were friendly, helpful and pleasant. The animation, waiting staff, bar staff, cleaners were all there giving 100% to ensure that their guests had the best holiday that they could. The animation team were always on hand making sure that you were ok, had all you needed and let you know what activities were coming up. Especially Ellie, she always made sure that she came to see us with a friendly, enthusiastic hello and was on hand with any information that we needed. Overall a great holiday. My friends and I already arranging our next visit. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ashleigh
Fantastic hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Absolutely brilliant hotel. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, the first day we couldn't get the shower working and they sorted that straight away. After our room had been cleaned on the evening a member of staff from guest services called us to check that everything was ok and to see if we needed anything else. There were plenty of sun loungers around the pools and you had the choice of being around the relaxation pool or the activities pool. The hotel has its own beach which we only went to once but there were plenty of ... sun loungers available there too and it was very clean. There were people coming round the pool and beach asking if you wanted to do any trips, have any treatments done at the spa or have any professional photos taken. If you didn't want them to bother you there was an option to get a red flag from the towel centre and put it beside you but we didn't seem to need one. The food was really good, there was a lot of different choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner and the service at the pool/beach restaurant was very fast. There are 2 sister hotels next door which you can go to and use all of the facilities and they also have a choice of a la carte restaurants. We didn't go to either of the other hotels but we ate in both the Indian and Mediterranean restaurants in this hotel. The Indian was nice but we wouldn't recommend the Mediterranean, that's the only fault we had with the hotel. Our room was a good size and very clean, we had a twin room with 2 comfortable beds that were bigger than singles but smaller than doubles which we pushed together as we went as a couple. There was also a safe in the room which was free of charge And a mini bar which was filled with water and cans of pop. The bathroom was a decent size for 2 people with a big walk in shower. Last but not least the animation team were great, always organising activities like darts, football, volleyball, aqua gym and yoga and putting on entertainment on the evenings. They work very hard and very long hours in that heat. They were all very friendly but in particular Med was always chatty with us and trying to get us involved in the activities. We wouldn't hesitate to go back to this hotel and would definitely recommend it! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Janette
The perfect holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Had a great holiday at this hotel. The staff are amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. Only one complaint was the availability of wi fi! Wi fi is important for contact with home and it wasnt always running at full strength. Katie Ellie marko mo mo and mateyou from the animation went out of there way to be friendly and helpful and helped to make this holiday perfect read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Steve
Great Holiday. Special mention to Meda
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
My wife and I have just returned from an amazing holiday at the Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay. All the staff are very polite, helpful and hardworking especially the animation team. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed playing the ‘ice hockey game’ with Meda from the animation team. He always took time out of his day to check if we were okay and if there was anything he could help us with. He was always cheerful and well-mannered and takes pride in his job. The facilities the hotel offers are great and suit all age groups. In the restaurants there ... is a variety of choice of food for everyone. We preferred to eat in the a la carte restaurants of an evening. Overall a great holiday. I would recommended this hotel to families and couples. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 48