SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort(4.5 stars)

Km 17, P.O. Box 20, Hurghada ,Safaga Road View on map

Average rating

1,897 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
766 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Monika
Excellent holidays! Chris the best!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I rested in July at this hotel with my husband! And we were very pleased, good hotel location, beautiful grounds, good service, friendly staff, great food, beautiful sea and of course a great animation team! You will never get bored! We were thrilled! Especially memorable for CHRIS!!! Chris really nice guy, energetic, made ​​our stay brighter. thanks Chris... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dawn
All inclusive review Sunrise Crystal Bay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Stayed for 2 weeks in July with my husband and another couple. Lots of first experiences- first time in Egypt, first time at an all-inclusive resort so didn't know what to expect. Cannot fault the facilities in terms of cleanliness, space etc. Pool area clean and tidy, always got a sunbed no problem. All staff exceptionally friendly and helpful with excellent knowledge of many languages especially Mohamed S. and Yousif in the bars and the entire animation team (Chicco, Meda, Tohi, Mercedes and Ola) but special mention to Chris N. (talented dancer/fitness instructor), Aimee (english girl nothing too much trouble) ... and Soudany(a friendly nuisance!) who made the holiday for us. Not forced to do anything but they tried every day, fun to watch though. They all had great memories, remembered things about us and what we liked to do/drink etc. Food was Ok but after two weeks was a bit repetitive- Indian restaurant and Felucca restaurant (chargeable) were really good. Evening entertainment limited, singers to backing track not great. Show was good but too early as started at 9 and we often hadn't finished our dinner and missed it. Think we were out of main season so may be better later in year. Did several excursions- Dolphin Safari, Desert Safari and Luxor trip which were all really good value for money. Taxi service from hotel worth a mention, pre-agree price and then they give you mobile phone to call them when want collecting, feels very safe especially for women. Would I go back? Maybe at a different time of year, too hot at minimum of 39 and needs some life in evenings which may be later in season. All in all it was great holiday despite the 25 hour flight delay going out!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Patrick
Best holidays, Chris and Meda are the best!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I have a nice time in the hotel, really enjoy the time here The Animation time was never boring Special thanks and respect to Chris Meda, Soudany, Olga and Mercedes best holidays Sun beach and the sea was also very good read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hans
Brilliant!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Our expectations from rest at a height, glad that chose this hotel, will recommend to friends. Staff at the reception is very helpful, girls of guest services too. But special thanks to the team of animation, they were doing these days, gave a wonderful mood, a special thanks to Chris!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.7
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Helga
Adorable! Animation team the best!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Good hotel for a pleasant stay. We were vacationing with friends, all were happy with the service, in Egypt was the first time, a very beautiful sea, unforgettable experience. The guys from the animation team is very energetic, thanks for the positive, a special thanks to Chris, also Soudany and Chicoo. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Oliver
Lovely animation in the world!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
i stay in this hotel 1 week with my wife and my cildern, i had so nice holidays in this beautyful place..... Servise is good, food is good too and we like animation tean so much, really nice people, specialy CHRIS - aqva gym , Chicco , Aimee, Soudany. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Petr
Best holidays, Chris the best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We are glad that we were in this hotel, we want to come again. Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Feel comfortable. Did not have to get bored. Thank you animation team, a special thank you to Chris and Respect read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mark
Amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Had a fantastic holiday, food was lovely and all the staff were friendly. The animation team stood out the most, they all work so hard to make sure you enjoy your holiday. There so friendly and entertaining. A special thankyou to Chris, such nice and friendly guy and really made our holiday special! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Pascal
We love you mercedes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
We had a pefect holiday in sunrise crystal Resort. Hotel area us very beautiful and clean. Service is very good and staff is friendly. Food is excellent! Nice animation team and good shows! Great beach! and really we like this animation team so much , and we love you mercedes read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
First class holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Great holiday, rooms first class. Staff were great. Animation team of soudany, chriss, mercedes, ola Tanya chicco, aimee, meda & totty were great. Indian & med.restaurants where great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    First class, cleaned every day to a high standard. flat screen telly, good terrace. . air con very good.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    First class food. the indian & med restaurants were great with service second to none.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff friendliness is first rate. they all speak first class english.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sun beds & parasols are plentifull. had some great games of French bowls with soudany, who looked after us as if we were old friends.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great holiday, rooms first class. Staff were great. Animation team of soudany, chriss, mercedes, ola Tanya chicco, aimee, meda & totty were great. Indian & med.restaurants where great.

  • Location
    6.0

    I would go back to this hotel again. The only down side is there are no reefs. There are plenty of shops just over the road as well as a large indoor shopping mall just a 10 min. walk away. The town centre is also just a 10 min. taxi ride away.

Close
Barbora
Many thanks for a lovely holidays in Crystal Bay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Many thanks for a lovely relaxing holiday in a beautiful hotel Sunrise Crystal Bay resort. A special thanks to animator Chris for his activities. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jo
A great vacation in June
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Very nice hotel staff very friendly also Chris from animation very nice and friendly men. In the lobby their is for free Wifi The food is very good For sure i will come back to this hotel this time it was a short holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Bob
Miss you already sunrise, we will back mercedes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
In this hotel are fulfilled all expectations. The cleanliness in the hotel is to be praised very much. The staff is at any time friendly and helpful. and animation team was with us all the time they are really sooo nice , ty all specially mercedes read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ross
Fantastic resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Brilliant hotel, all staff are extremely helpful & always happy to help. Also would like to mention Chris from the animation team who was fantastic, by far the best animation team I've ever seen and would 100% recommend to friends and family 10/10. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Eva
Wow! What a honeymoon!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • June 2014
My husband and I chose this resort on recommendation and we were amazed! What a luxurious stay we had, we loved every minute we were there. If I was forced to make any kind of negative comment it would be difficult to do, the only thing I would have liked more of was the evening entertainment, there's a fab little kids hour followed by adult/family entertainment for an hour and I would have liked maybe another hour of it! But that's it, everything was just perfect. Staff could not do enough to help and serve you, the rooms were kept ... amazingly clean and replenished, everyone speaks multiple languages, they are soooo friendly and the entertainment team were just that, entertaining! The food was the best I've had, such a variety in all the restaurants and its all fresh! I'm 30 weeks pregnant and this holiday was just perfect, exactly what I wanted for my belated honeymoon! We will be going back no doubt! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Air con is spot on! The rooms are a good size and have all you need, even a digital safe free of charge! The fridge is stocked daily and facilities such as toiletries are great.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I can't fault the food, there's different restaurants to dine in and all the food is fresh and beautiful, the main restaurant has so much to choose from and each day has theme days, it's just fab.

  • Service
    6.0

    Just perfect! Rooms are cleaned to a high standard every day by the most loveliest of staff! Everyone speaks all popular languages. I miss those guys, they were lovely people!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools are so beautiful and clean, I saw the pool we sat by being cleaned on at least 2 occasions and they are manned well. The entertainment team do lots of activities in the pool and also outside of the pool too aimed at all the family. There is ample sun lounges and sunscreens/parasol and its all kept very clean. There is also WiFi which can be a little bit temperamental but it's adequate for a holiday!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My husband and I chose this resort on recommendation and we were amazed! What a luxurious stay we had, we loved every minute we were there. If I was forced to make any kind of negative comment it would be difficult to do, the only thing I would have liked more of was the evening entertainment, there's a fab little kids hour followed by adult/family entertainment for an hour and I would have liked maybe another hour of it! But that's it, everything was just perfect. Staff could not do enough to help and serve you, the rooms were kept amazingly clean and replenished, everyone speaks multiple languages, they are soooo friendly and the entertainment team were just that, entertaining! The food was the best I've had, such a variety in all the restaurants and its all fresh! I'm 30 weeks pregnant and this holiday was just perfect, exactly what I wanted for my belated honeymoon! We will be going back no doubt!

  • Location
    6.0

    It's about 15 mins from the airport and although you see aircrafts they are not a minutes bother. There is a small with lots of shops just over the road about 10mins walk or 5 Egyptian pounds in a taxi which is approx 50p! There is also a pharmacy over the road if required and on-site there is other medical help. The resort has its own bay, so the beach is a stone's throw.

Close
Sally
The most amazing, fun and welcoming hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
The hotel is amazing, spotlessly clean. Food is to a very high standard especially the medteranian and Indian! The staff can't do enough for you a special thankyou to handy in the med restaurant for going that extra special mile on our last night! And to my favourite and most certainly my boys and husband the animation team thankyou to Mercedes, Chico,Aimee,DjiLeo,soudany,totti, ola and of course chris for without them it wouldn't have been the same! They all work tirelessly day and night to get you involved, the shows that they put on in the evening ... are hilarious and well worth a visit, don't think we have ever laughed so much so thankyou guys! The rooms were of good size even for a family of 4 we had plenty of space, we would go back to this hotel in a heart beat it was fantastic read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are big and spacious bathroom huge which we liked, had a massive walk in shower

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food as I have said is amazing 10/10 I have been to many alinclusive hotels before but this was by far the best

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was amazing from every person in the hotel, from the cleaners to waiter bar staff and reception. A little smile and a hello how are you goes a long way in Egypt.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pools were amazing very clean, you can do alsorts of water sports on the beach such as wind surfing, banana boat speed boat, para gliding

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is amazing, spotlessly clean. Food is to a very high standard especially the medteranian and Indian! The staff can't do enough for you a special thankyou to handy in the med restaurant for going that extra special mile on our last night! And to my favourite and most certainly my boys and husband the animation team thankyou to Mercedes, Chico,Aimee,DjiLeo,soudany,totti, ola and of course chris for without them it wouldn't have been the same! They all work tirelessly day and night to get you involved, the shows that they put on in the evening are hilarious and well worth a visit, don't think we have ever laughed so much so thankyou guys! The rooms were of good size even for a family of 4 we had plenty of space, we would go back to this hotel in a heart beat it was fantastic

  • Location
    6.0

    Location was good although not too much outside your hotel just a few shops over the road which sell the usual holiday souvenirs, there is also a fixed price shopping mall only a 5min walk so if you don't fancy bartering then that's fab. Beach area is excellent very clean and not to busy. We were a little disappointed in the fact there is not coral reef at the hotel it's all dead, there are a few fish swimming around the jetty but not much. If you do want to see some though then a boat trip to dolphin house is a must it was amazing swimming with the dolphins

Close
Josefina
Very nice and fantastic experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
I have excellent experience, the hotel has everything which I never expect. Animation group was brilliant and very friendly staff and most of all the food and drinks were classic and delicious. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Attila
Great hotel, good service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Very big high standard hotel. Á la carte restaurants and the main restaurants were excelent. Friendly staff and animators, thanks Mercedes. Reserve the sunbeds early in the morning. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matt & Chanel
Animation team amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
The hotel was a great location with a private beach, huge pool and lots of sun loungers along with shaded areas. Only a 15-20 minute transfer from Hurghada airport. Room was spotless and spacious. Cleaners and ground staff constantly at work to ensure the resort stayed immaculate. Numerous restaurants were great such as the Indian and Mediterranean, along with having access to the neighbouring hotels restaurants too. The only issue we had was a smell coming from the air conditioning in the room which was probably a filter than needed changing, it smelled like drains after the air con had ... been on for a while. We complained about this and it was seen to but came back after a day or 2. Nothing too unbearable and I wouldn't say it took the edge off the holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room was very clean and spacious. It was cleaned every day and we got fresh sheets and towels etc too. We had a great sea view. The only problem was the air conditioning. When it was on for a while it started to emit a smell. We complained about this and somebody did come out but it wasn't solved for long. We spoke to other people about it and nobody else had the same problem so I wouldn't let it bother you.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was excellent everywhere. We ate in the rainbow buffet for breakfast which was ok, there is a great variety in there but we mainly had pancakes and waffles for breakfast. The posedian beach bar has a good selection of hot food for dinner from pasta, to hot dogs, burgers, pizza, kebabs, sandwiches, toasties, salads, and more, so we ate there every day where Hamdy looked after us like royalty. We had tea in the rainbow buffet 2 or 3 times which again was a huge selection, although the meats could have been kept at a hotter temperature. The best part for us was the Indian and Mediterranean eateries, both were incredible. The service was amazing and so was the food, we had currys, naan bread,steak, lamb, veal, mixed grills and much more. We alternated between the 2 resteraunts most nights.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was great, no complaints to be made here. All of the bar staff and waiters, in particular Yousif and Hamdy, were very helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. In fact everybody at the hotel was amazing from the cleaners, to the pool staff, and especially the animation team. The animation team are a real credit to the hotel, Soudany, Chris, Mee Daa, Totti, Chicco, Aimee, Orla, Mercedes (and anyone I've forgotten) all made the stay special for us and kept us entertained at all times. The only person that made us uncomfortable was a guy working in one of the shops by the rainbow resteraunt. We went to buy cigarettes from the shop and the guy working in there was very unprofessional and sleazy/touchy feely with my girlfriend.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The best part of the holiday for us. So much to do duch as football, volleyball, darts, water polo, aqua gym, dancing and more. The animation team really really made it a special trip for us! Every single one of them made a huge effort and we can't thank them enough. Soudany, Chris, Totti, Mee Daa, Chicco, Aimee, Orla and Mercedes all are a real credit to the hotel. They kept us entertained and we would class them more like friends than hotel employees. The effort they put in is unreal. Always happy but never over the top or pushy. We went on a party night with them and it was amazing. So a very special thanks to them.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was a great location with a private beach, huge pool and lots of sun loungers along with shaded areas. Only a 15-20 minute transfer from Hurghada airport. Room was spotless and spacious. Cleaners and ground staff constantly at work to ensure the resort stayed immaculate. Numerous restaurants were great such as the Indian and Mediterranean, along with having access to the neighbouring hotels restaurants too. The only issue we had was a smell coming from the air conditioning in the room which was probably a filter than needed changing, it smelled like drains after the air con had been on for a while. We complained about this and it was seen to but came back after a day or 2. Nothing too unbearable and I wouldn't say it took the edge off the holiday.

  • Location
    6.0

    Great location only 15 mins from the airport. Hotel has it's own private lagoon beach and is close by to the non-haggle, air conditioned, Senzo Mall which has a supermarket and shops such as Tommy Hilfiger, Adidas, Aldo and much more. We walked there from the hotel which took 5-10 mins. Also a row of shops and a pharmacy are literally opposite the hotel so things like souvenirs are easy to find.

Close
Kenneth
Fantastic hotel and staff, our third holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
This is our third stay and we have been impressed each time with all aspects of this hotel and we are looking to return later in the year. All the staff are friendly and happy to help with any requests, the whole area is spotless, inside and out. The food is very high standard, sometimes excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 39