SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort(4.5 stars)

Km 17, P.O. Box 20, Hurghada ,Safaga Road View on map

Average rating

2,295 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
845 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Ivy
Amazing holiday at Sunrise Crystal bay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The hotel is located on a beautiful beach. It is very clean and the surrounding area has all the facilities to keep you happy while sunbathing. Lovely bar by the pool and al carte restaurant on the beach. We had all inclusive facilities and never had to pay any more for anything. There were guests from England, Germany and Russia. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was very big. Plenty of drawers and hanging space {which I like}. It was very cold at first but air condition heated it up. Satisfied overall with the room.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There were two restaurants and three al carte. Food and drink very good. The cleanliness was very good in all a areas. Many different types of food choice.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was excellent. The room cleaning was of high standard. The staff were very pleasant and would do anything to help.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was very good. The animation team were busy all day with different activities and were always smiling and helpful especially Nancy's stretch and Katie's and Migo's darts. The evening entertainment by the animation team was excellent especially dancing and break dancing by Nancy, Marc, Amr, and Titch. After the show they all came and danced with the guests in the Lobby Bar.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located on a beautiful beach. It is very clean and the surrounding area has all the facilities to keep you happy while sunbathing. Lovely bar by the pool and al carte restaurant on the beach. We had all inclusive facilities and never had to pay any more for anything. There were guests from England, Germany and Russia.

  • Location
    5.0

    It is two minutes from hotel to the beach. Hurghada is approximately 20 minutes away by road. The airport is 10 minutes away. Plenty of shops around.

Close
Svetlana
Great vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
thanks for everything. It was a great vacation with a lot of tasty food (especially in the alecarte restaurants)> It is hard to book next door restaurants. You have to do it in the night. WIFI does not work at all. Thanks to Zhanna - we checked our tickets from her mobile, otherwise would probably be late. Please, make the animation during the cold days indoor. It was a lil boring. We had to sleep and drinks tea cause did not find any other amusement. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anna
Great entertainment in the hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Exellent entertaiment team in the hotel with young and entusiastic boys and girls who's been entertaining and dancing for us, organizing zumba, belly dance lessons and funny shows in the evening! I want to say our big thank you to them all Dina, Solli, Zenja, Mido, Mizo, Samo! We've really had a good time on this holiday in Hurgada! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yvette
Perfect family holiday... Made to feel so welcome
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Peaceful and lovely just what we wanted it was one of the best we have stayed in ! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Need a bit of attention but are lovely ...... Jus need some maintenance and care but lovely feel to them ,

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great selection of food we loved the meditararian reasurant best closely followed by the Indian one ! The managers were amazing they went to so much trouble to give us a 5 stsr service . Akmed was the best making us the best brandy coffee ever !

  • Service
    6.0

    The best ! We were made to feel so special;)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sport great ... Pool wonderful ! The entertainment was wonderful but not enough I felt we as a large mixed age family would have loved the dj to carry on with the music after the nighty show as for us the kids disco was to young but to wait untill 11 was a bit late and to adult !. We adoured the animation team they were so entertaining , friendly & fun they could not be faulted at all . Momo & Micky were our friends for the whole holiday . Nancy , titch , Marc & meigo were so much fun . They all made our holiday and left us sad to leave as they are a great bunch ! We want to return just to see them ! They were the best ;) we miss them already !

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Peaceful and lovely just what we wanted it was one of the best we have stayed in !

  • Location
    5.0

    Not much surrounding but had all we needed . Nice location not far from the airport and lovely coast line

Close
Hollie
Best holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
We have been to Hurghada 3 times and we can honestly say this is the best hotel we have been to. We loved it so much we decided to return for a second year. We have always visited in December and last year we stayed for Christmas Day. The hotel's decorations and the Gala Christmas Dinner was beautiful. They made a lot of effort and made us as guests feel very special. All the staff are so friendly and helpful which always make our stay enjoyable. The entertainment team are also great and we looked forward to joining them for ... daily activities around the pool and on the beach. We met a member of the entertainment team the previous year named Marc and were so pleased he was still at the hotel this year. He got us involved and looked out for us as a family, making sure we were ok and if we needed help with anything. We will look forward to seeing him and the other members Myky and Migo in the future. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Moroz
It is really nice hotel to have a rest!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
this is a great hotel with very friendly service. Especially nice guys from the animation team: Migo, Micky, Titch, Sam, Momo, Mo, Katya, Nancy, Mark, Shiko. THANK YOU GUYS! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
William & Su
A wonderful magical New Year experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
The hotel resort had everything we wanted. Private beach, heated swimming pool beautiful gardens . Gym facilities . Friendly efficient staff. Thank you Hamdy for all your kindness and consideration when William had a tummy bug. There plenty of restaurant choiceexcellent service . Rooms beautiful cleanliness second to none. We came away to celebrate the New Year and for me it was my first visit to Egypt. A truly memorable one read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large room plenty of space . Large clean towels . Bed linen excellent beds so comfy. I loved the large terrace . All coffee tea facilities topped up daily.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    All restaurants were excellent especially the Mediterranean. Indian Seafood Cafe all served excellent food beautifully presents with chefs taking pride in the work. All restaurants were very clean. The atmosphere was always one of fun and friendliness. Experienced staff waiting on Hamdy thank you for taking care of us.Thank you all.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff were very very helpfull efficient considerate . We had a problem with the shower in our room this was dealt with in a extemely efficient friendly manner. The house keeping service is second to none with staff wanting to help in any way possible. Language differences were not a problem treated with lots of fun and laughter

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool warm clean and pool side staff very helpful with sunbeds towels and wind breaks. All in excellent conditon . Entertainment of an evening was a good variety of singers with plenty of space to dance. The Birthday presentation and cake was a lots of fun . My partner celebrated his 64th birthday at the hotel and all the staff helped make it a memorable experience. Thank you Pink Teamfor orgnising the cake candles and food. Special mention to the Animation Team. Nancy thanks for the Stretch classes and the Break dancing... awsome. Katie thanks for the game of darts. Miky thanks for the silly voices and your lovely sence of fun. Mara Titch Moo Migo Mr Volleyball amazing . The New Year Show was wonderful thank you all for your hard work

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel resort had everything we wanted. Private beach, heated swimming pool beautiful gardens . Gym facilities . Friendly efficient staff. Thank you Hamdy for all your kindness and consideration when William had a tummy bug. There plenty of restaurant choiceexcellent service . Rooms beautiful cleanliness second to none. We came away to celebrate the New Year and for me it was my first visit to Egypt. A truly memorable one

  • Location
    6.0

    All facilities in resort within walking distance .. The hotel is only 20 minutes from the airport and all staff on arrival were us there ready to greet with friendly smiles. Excursions were plenty. Cairo. Desert trip and boat trips.

Close
Esther
A bonus week in the sun!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
I went with 2 kids (11 and 13) Very good hotel, very friendly, very clean, big rooms, family room is great, big bathroom (2 beds were excellent, to beds were very poor (hard), it is very quiet, beautiful garden, nice animation team, problem solution is excellent, very good a la carte restaurants! Too much price bargening. We would certainly come back! Compliments to: Migo, Mo, Momo, Mark, Nancy, Amr, Titch, Katy, Sam, Micky, Walid, Hamdi, Sultan, Ahmed! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Julie
Fabulous family retreat thanks to an amazing team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Stayed in a family suite with private pool on the beach. Modern, luxiourious and clean - every need catered to. Hotel offers all amenities a family could need. Our second visit to this hotel as it is such a winner with everyone in our family. Relaxing beach and pool, safe and caring kids club, great restaurants and an outstanding animation team who make this holiday so enjoyabe and memorable for our little one. She talked about it all year long after the first visit so we couldn't wait to surprize her with a return trip this Christmas. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Beautiful, modern, cleaned daily, huge bathroom and regular provision of drinks, snacks and the odd swan shaped towel!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Catered to all our needs; vegetarian, meat eater and children

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent, friendly, kind, couldn't be more helpful in every way.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    I'm sure there are other hotels in this area offering the same amenities - what makes this hotel stand out though is the people working there - particularly the animation team - who are so friendly to everyone and make everyone feel so special - they're amazing with children and adults alike and really make the place fun. My daughter adored them all, loved the nightly kids disco and we all loved the fantastic shows put on by the animation team - they are all incredible, talented dancers. A special thanks to Marc, Nancy, Micky and Katya for making our second trip to the hotel so special - none of us wanted to leave - THANK YOU x

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Stayed in a family suite with private pool on the beach. Modern, luxiourious and clean - every need catered to. Hotel offers all amenities a family could need. Our second visit to this hotel as it is such a winner with everyone in our family. Relaxing beach and pool, safe and caring kids club, great restaurants and an outstanding animation team who make this holiday so enjoyabe and memorable for our little one. She talked about it all year long after the first visit so we couldn't wait to surprize her with a return trip this Christmas.

  • Location
    6.0

    Great beach, tourist locations and nearby shopping centre offereing further restaurants and childrens soft play.

Close
Ruby
Best hotel ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
The hotel is beautiful. Clean and Chique! It's quiet. In the evening there are programs. Live music so you can sit and listen or you can dance if you like read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nice view, Every day it's clean. Good air-conditioning. You have Wifi everywere..

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Just perfect The quabtity of the good is good! Fresh! You can eat at the a la carte restaurants OMG it's dellicious! And the main restaurant is also very very good!

  • Service
    6.0

    They make sure you have your food surved quickley. Your drinks are surved very quick. People of the hotel will ask you if everythings ok. So they can help you if you need help with something

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The people of the animation team make sure you don't have to be bored. There's a lot of things to do. They will ask you if you like to play darts, beachvolleyball, aquagym, waterpolo.. Doesn't mather what, it's always fun with: Mikey, Migo, Momo, Chico, Amr, Nancy, Katty, Tich, Sam, Lewis In the evening they go out with the gast to party. Only if you like! They go to Color Beach club or Papas beach club. Color beach club is only for the gast of sunrise. So you don't have to worrie about anything. They make sure you have a great time. Go can swim in Color beach (there's a pool outside..) Go can dance The toilets are clean. The music is diffrent every time so everyone's having fun. Not only one genre.. I'm really glad that I've met such nice people from the animation! We had a great time! Thank you all!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is beautiful. Clean and Chique! It's quiet. In the evening there are programs. Live music so you can sit and listen or you can dance if you like

  • Location
    6.0

    In front of the hotel is Senzo Mall. The beach is near the hotel. If you like you can go to Hurghada City. It's like 15/20 minutes away from the hotel.

Close
Paula
Fabulous
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
went for xmas as we went in april and loved everything about this hotel, i am a very fussy person trust me and i didnt have any problems or complaints with this hotel as its the best and anyone who goes there will love it. mark from the animation team and his crew where great, the show on xmas eve was fantastic and nothing to much for them, mark really good with children and parents as was the rest of the team and cant wait to go back in july as already booked as best holiday ever so thankyou all ... at cyrstal bay for making our holiday lovely and try the beauty salon ahmed is lovely, i had facial eyes threading pedicure manicure and felt wonderful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elena
Recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
First of all i am really amazed of my holiday!! Totally amazed since i used to come to Egypt Twice a year for 7 Years, This is my most amazing experience in top of all holidays, The most friendly staff and the best food with the greatest atmosphere by the whole animation team, Specially Moo & Nancy, They helped us a lot with many things that made our holiday much better. I am looking forward to come back sooner, we all were so satisfied with everything there. Thank you all. Thank you Moo! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ninu
The animation team weretge best ! Amaz holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
We just had the best two weeks ever ! The food was the best The suites were gourgous The beach was perfectgreat place ! Would like to say Momo & Micky were so wonderful they became like family to us they were so friendly, kind and sooo much fun We all loved them and were sad to say goodbye But they were all great we think they are all a great bunch ( Nancy, moo, titch, Marco, omega, ) they made our holiday so much fun From the 9 yr old to us as the older onesall eight ... if us adoured them ! We loved our little visits each morning on the beach to say hi and get us involved with games each day They are an asset to your team and honestly can't be faulted Micky & Momo will always make us smile when we think of our fun holiday at crystsl bay ! We will be back not just because the place is perfect but to see the animation team !!! Loved the hotel was so quite and peaceful yet fun, friendly and with a lovely atmosphere Thankyou for two weeks we will never forget) ! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yessica
Super hotel! Unforgetable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
I had a perfect holiday in this hotel. Everything was good the service from the moment we came in untill we left the hotel. Food and drinks were good a lot of choice in the a la carte restaurants and good cocktails. Also the fish restaurant was very good. Special thanks to the animation team: Momo, Mo and the others who made our holiday unforgetable. We will come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ross
A little gem in Hugharda
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Overall we spent 10 days of being well looked after by everyone, all the staff and Animation Team were excellent and all new our names by the end of our holiday. They all work so hard to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Look out for Marc, Mo Mo, Nancy, Ola, DJ Sam, and Mika in the animation team who will ensure you have a great time. The waiters, Omar C., Ahmed S., Shazby M., and Gurmal and Mustafa in the lobby bar cannot do enough to make you happy. Not forgetting Walid at the Pool Bar. ... The assistants at the towel station are also very helpful. There are other restaurants as well as the main restauarant namely, The Mediterranean, The Indian and The Fish Restaurant which all offer excellent quisine. You can also book other restuarants at the hotel next door,but we didn't use these. We have no hesitation returning to this wonderful hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Geoff
Awesome holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Dear All, From room 233 Just woke up having returned from a fantastic week with you all. Words cannot describe what a lovely time we both had. I would like to single out everybody but there are to many to mention, so let me just name a few: Sharif, at the main desk - we were welcomed as if we had known him before, was really responsive to our room change, thank you Sharif, I do hope I have spelt you nam right. Mohmound Main restaurant - What a humorous, polite attentive waiter, nothing was to much trouble. He made ... our meal times fun and enjoyable, a top man. Now for the entertainment time - Awesome does not describe them well enough. From the first encounter with Nancy we knew things were going to be good - Marc, what a star, he was infectious with his personality and humour, we felt like long time friends to both Nancy and Marc. I would welcome both to our home anytime. The language barrier was not a problem with Ola Amy Chicco and Migo all were great to We will return hopefully next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very clean and modern. Comfortable beds TV, air conditioning, minibar restocked each day.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Excellent choice with many a la cart restaurants

  • Service
    6.0

    With out doubt the best service I have had. Given 5 star status but I believe it should be 6.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Wide range of sporting activitys

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Dear All, From room 233 Just woke up having returned from a fantastic week with you all. Words cannot describe what a lovely time we both had. I would like to single out everybody but there are to many to mention, so let me just name a few: Sharif, at the main desk - we were welcomed as if we had known him before, was really responsive to our room change, thank you Sharif, I do hope I have spelt you nam right. Mohmound Main restaurant - What a humorous, polite attentive waiter, nothing was to much trouble. He made our meal times fun and enjoyable, a top man. Now for the entertainment time - Awesome does not describe them well enough. From the first encounter with Nancy we knew things were going to be good - Marc, what a star, he was infectious with his personality and humour, we felt like long time friends to both Nancy and Marc. I would welcome both to our home anytime. The language barrier was not a problem with Ola Amy Chicco and Migo all were great to We will return hopefully next year.

  • Location
    6.0

    Excellent Beach., away from town Center with plenty of entertainment

Close
Russell
Hurghada's best kept secret
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
I echo an earlier comment in that I'd love to keep this place as my secret escape and not leave any feedback - but that wouldn't be fair on all the fantastic staff at the hotel, and the excellent service they all provide. We stayed at the sister hotel Mamlouk Palace a couple of years ago, and stumbled across this little gem on our last day and said we'd love to give it a try. A few years later we managed it and were not disappointed. Service and friendliness of bar & restaurant staff is what you'd expect from hotels ... of this type - always have a smile on their face, always willing to help and always going the 'extra mile'. You have the option to book in the Mediterranean or Indian restaurants within this hotel, or the other specialist restaurants in the sister hotels - but to be honest we found the variety and quality of food served in the buffet restaurant was of such a standard that we only booked the Indian restaurant the once. The Poseidon Beach bar also served a great selection of buffet food at lunch, or you could choose to have your meal cooked to order off the menu. The jewel in this hotels crown is definitely the Animation Team. We went on holiday looking for rest and relaxation - but if you're looking for a little bit more than sitting by the pool, the animation team provide a good variety of activities throughout the day, and lay on a show every night. They are all very friendly and even if, like us, you don't want to join in any of these activities, they still spend time chatting to you and making sure everything is ok with your holiday. Special praise to Nancy & Marc in particular who always came over to us and had time for a chat, despite what was obviously a busy entertainment schedule they were providing. Having said this, we never felt pressured into joining the activities, but it was great that they still had time to chat to us. We shouldn't just single out these two though, as all of the animation team (Titch, Amr, Chicco, MoMo, Moo, Migo, Miky, Katya & DJ Sam) were friendly and was clear that they all had a passion for their work that was infectious, despite the long hours that they clearly commit to their role. We met our holiday rep twice during our stay, but that didn't concern us as we had no doubt that if we had any issues at all, this would have been resolved by one of the animation team. I know these guys often get a lot of grief for asking people if they want to join in the activities, but at the end of the day they're out there to do a job - and in our opinion the hotel is a much better place for them. Hotel cleanliness was superb - there were cleaning staff always on hand ensuring all the hotel areas were spotless. There was never any problem getting sunbeds round by the pool, although the wind breaks were in demand during our stay. If you're more of a beach person that a pool person, the little cove that the private beech sits in was excellent. Nice gentle slope into the lovely clear waters. Further out the sea could be quite choppy at times, but was always like a millpond within the sheltered bay area. The service at the Pool Bar was also faultless - Walid did an excellent job in making sure you weren't waiting long for a drink - whether that be a soft drink, a beer, wine, spirit or cocktail. Cocktail range was limited, and the fruit decorations were not up to the same standard we had at the Mamlouk Palace a couple of years ago - but they still went down a treat. Our only issue was probably the speed of service in the bar area in the evenings - often having to go up to the bar to order drinks rather than the waiters seeing you with an empty glass and bringing you a fresh one - but that's not much of a 'complaint' really. We went on this holiday without the children, and it was probably a wise choice as despite them having a kids club, I would fear that there isn't enough to keep the young ones entertained throughout the day. We have been to other hotels in Egypt with the kids that have the water slides etc - here you have the pool only. Not a bad thing though for a couple going on holiday, but not sure it's somewhere we'd go back to with the kids. All in all, a fantastic holiday, and we can't wait to go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Deana
Some nice Winter Sun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Marc and Nancy on the Animation team were outstanding and amazingly friendly and very helpful. I was ill with a stomach bug and Marc went out of his way to help and checked up on me Walid at the pool bar also very friendly and pleasant El Sayed in the Restaurant was also outstanding with kindness when i was ill and looked after me with my some drinks which made me feel loads better read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
Close
Amanda
Wow. An amazing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We cannot fault anything about this fantastic hotel. Got back home today and will be booking this week to go back there in 2015. The food is gorgeous to look at and to eat. The hotel is beautiful and the staff cannot do enough for you. The animation team are very friendly and not pushy at all, thank you Nancy, Becky and Marc especially. It is such a beautiful place and so relaxing. The spa is great and the staff there make you feel very relaxed. We can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel and the staff. Thank you ... for a FABULOUS holiday!!!! Amanda and Nigel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Brody
Amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • November 2014
me and my partner went and had an amazing time, everyone's so friendly and there's always something to do, I only gave the food 5 stars because im a fussy eater so didn't enjoy it as much as everyone else, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 43