SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort(4.5 stars)

Km 17, P.O. Box 20, Hurghada ,Safaga Road View on map

Average rating

2,019 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
792 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Louise
Fantastic holiday... great entertainment!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
What a fantastic holiday! Me and my family had an amazing time thanks to the animation team and the entertainment. A special thank you to Chicco,he truely made our holiday. Nothing was too much trouble and his fakir show was amazing. Very talented man. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to all. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ruth
A great hotel for a relaxing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Hotel was big in space, lots of places to eat and always well looked after ie gardeners work so hard in the heat to maintain the beautiful surroundings. The hotel was spotless all the time and there was no recommendations on how the hotel could be cleaner as we found no issues. We stayed all inclusive which included eating in the a la carte restaurants and also had plenty of choices of what to eat. We also upgraded our room to a deluxe which made the room size very large. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room very clean spacious and modern. All rooms come with robes, slippers, hairdryers, showers, safe, telephone....all the essentials.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Plenty of choice for meal time...few a la carte restaurants ...some located in neighbouring hotels but this has an indian and meditarian which was lovely and both service was again excellent. Food quality was excellent, always great variety and all eating areas and bar areas are very clean.m We tipped a waiter and the cleaner because we were happy with the work they did for us. If you tip...you do get treated slightly better as in ...drinks brought to you straight away etc.

  • Service
    6.0

    Ni faults - all staff very friendly and asking if you are ok. Very good with all languages and happy to assist with any queries anyone has. Room cleaning is very good, comes everyday and always ensures room is kept tidy and clean with little surprises made out of the pillows and towels ...lovely thoughts. Animation team always chatty and want to speak to you.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Always a range of activities around the pool. Big thanks to Marc Raymond, Dino and the animation team who kept us entertained with their activities, although we did not want to take part, they still included us when coming around the pool to talk and also were very friendly. Well done guys...you do a great job :) Pool is huge with lots of sunbeds arounds...we never struggled to get a sun bed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel was big in space, lots of places to eat and always well looked after ie gardeners work so hard in the heat to maintain the beautiful surroundings. The hotel was spotless all the time and there was no recommendations on how the hotel could be cleaner as we found no issues. We stayed all inclusive which included eating in the a la carte restaurants and also had plenty of choices of what to eat. We also upgraded our room to a deluxe which made the room size very large.

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel is right on a beach, the beach comes into the hotel, the sea is calm and refreshing. Very nice, There is a few small shops located in the hotel complex and also a pharmacy, and smaller shops located across the road (about 2 min walk from hotel). Alternatively, the hotel is located approx 15 mins from the marina which has lots of cafes, bars and shops which is good for an evening out. The hotel is located approx 15 mins away from the airport so not a long transfer once arriving.

Close
Ramona
Unforgetable moments near the Red Sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
As the receptionists say: "Welcome home!", you really feel like home. This hotel is located near the Red Sea. It has an amazing view of the sky, sun and sea, also palm trees and a little mosque near the hotel. There are many sport and entertainment facilities thanks to the animation team. Cleanliness is excellent, the housekeeper comes every day and make up your room. With all inclusive service, you can eat what you want and as much as you want. The waiters and every worker are really kind and helpful. There are many Russian and German guests, but there ... are some Arabian guests also. They are also nice, as everybody and everything in this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a really big room with a pretty terrace. The bathroom was amazing, The furnitures were wonderful, especially our beds were really comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There's an amazing variety of foods you like in the Main restaurant, but there are also 3 a la carte restaurants where you can eat. The quality is excellent, the foods are good, the waiters are nice. The cooks make you pasta or omlett on your taste, so you're totally not missing eating at home. The atmosphere is really immersive, the coctails are also good. There are also local specialities that you should taste!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is really friendly and helpful. They also know some Hungarian words, even if they do not speak this language. But they speak German, English and Russian as well as Arabian. The housekeeper comes everyday and make up your room... it's excellent. We didn't have any complaints, but every problem we have they helped us solving them.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team with Marc R. (and also Ola, Chicco, Meda, Soudany) made amazing programs to entertain us. In the amphitheater there were every evening an entertaining show, we could learn dancing, we did watergym every day, there were also some good party and it was really fun, because it helped get together other people with other nationalities. The beach is really clear, the sunbeds are comfortable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    As the receptionists say: "Welcome home!", you really feel like home. This hotel is located near the Red Sea. It has an amazing view of the sky, sun and sea, also palm trees and a little mosque near the hotel. There are many sport and entertainment facilities thanks to the animation team. Cleanliness is excellent, the housekeeper comes every day and make up your room. With all inclusive service, you can eat what you want and as much as you want. The waiters and every worker are really kind and helpful. There are many Russian and German guests, but there are some Arabian guests also. They are also nice, as everybody and everything in this hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is just a light walk away from the hotel rooms. Hurghada city is approximately 17 km, the airport is 20 km from the hotel. If you want to shop some souvenirs, you just take a walk through the road and you can bargain as you can in the arabian bazaars. There are also some trips to adventure Luxor or Cairo if you want, or go diving or a sea trip to see the Red Sea's wonderland.

Close
Charlotte
Animation team and my stay at the hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Want to say a massive thank you to the whole hotel for an amazing visit. The staff were lovely and the hotel itself was brilliant! Marc Magdy Mido and the rest of the animation team were so nice and really helpful to have around the hotel! Would definitely return again next year and would definitely recommend people visit! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Really good standard fully air conditioned and well maintained

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Everyone was lovely the waiters and reception treated is like royalty

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Loved the animation team!! They were so energetic and friendly at all times! Really good people

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Want to say a massive thank you to the whole hotel for an amazing visit. The staff were lovely and the hotel itself was brilliant! Marc Magdy Mido and the rest of the animation team were so nice and really helpful to have around the hotel! Would definitely return again next year and would definitely recommend people visit!

  • Location
    6.0

    Really nice to have the option of the beach and the pool so close together and the hotel was beautiful

Close
Rebecca
Soundany the star!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Brill hotel, so relaxing. Perfect chance to have a few cocktails and unwind. Soudany, Mark, Chico and team are fab. Made our holiday so enjoyable with aqua gym and there fab shows at night! Always smiling!! Can't wait to visit them all again xx read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Romey
Top marks again from Romey and Geoff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We have been World wide travellers, but now we are retired, we have found our piece of heaven, here at the Sunrise Crystal Bay. We first came here in April 2014 for two weeks.We returned again in June, and are here now. We have booked and paid for November, January and March. It goes without saying that we have certainly fallen in love with this hotel. The hotel is amazing. The food is amazing. Service is amazing, and the Staff are amazing. We won't mention any individuals as WE LOVE THEM ALL. A special thanks to the Animation team ... for all their hard work, energy and enthusiasm. Best regards Romey & Geoff read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Evgenia
A good holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Very good hotel with good atmosfere for relax and also who like activity is here for you very good animation team (Magdy,chico,lucie,ola,mida,bodi,marc and good dj Sam-always good music) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ales
Beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
So beautiful hotel which me and my husband spend our holiday...nice pool area and beach.During the evening good atmosfere with special animation team (Magdy-aqua aerobic,Mida,Lucie..) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kristyna
Best holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Best holiday for us many kind of food,nice disco atmosfere with dj sam and very good entertianment with animation team (Lucie,magdy,chicco,ola,marc,mida..) :))) !!!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jackie
First review I have ever wrote. Brill holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for ten nights in September 2014 to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Overall we had a wonderful time with a couple of constructive feedback comments. On arrival we were a bit under whelmed with the welcome from the reception staff-it was quite late and they were quite grumpy. We stayed all inclusive and our room was very spacious and clean. The hotel has mixed nationality guests and is very large. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very good room. Pleasantly surprised as we got a standard. Good facilities and TV channels. Mini bar was topped up every day and water but only every 4 days with soft drinks-I think this could/should have been more frequent.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We were very pleased with the restaurants that were available. You can eat at the a la carte restaurants as many times as desired. My only criticism is the booking system isn't great and is sometimes difficult to get a seat. I'm not the biggest lover of Indian cuisine however the Indian restaurant at the hotel is amazing!! The food is so delicious with a wonderful selection- we ate here 3 times in ten nights. Between the hours of 17.00 pm till 19.00pm you can't get any food or snacks. If I could offer some advice to this hotel it would be to provide more snack options.

  • Service
    4.0

    This is the section I have 'constructive' comments about. Overall the staff are pretty lovely. When I refer to staff I mean bars, restaurants and hotel (not animation team as will discuss that in later section). Not all staff spoke English ( I know it's an English narrow minded opinion that we assume all do), but they were polite about it. Due to the culture difference some can seem 'rube' however this is not the case and is just a culture barrier. We got house keeping twice a day which was wonderful. My biggest comment about this hotel is the reception staff. I was quite disgusted with their attitude and rudeness. They were very unhelpful and quite harsh. However this was not reflected in the hotel because bar staff and restaurant staff were pleasant/lovely.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Well, what can I say about this section... wonderful! The animation team made our holiday!!! In all the holidays my husband and I have had we have never gotten involved with the entertainment until this holiday. They are friendly and made us feel so welcome. In particular we would like to mention Magdy and Marc. Marc spoke wonderful English and not only provided entertainment however helped us with any general questions we had. He made us feel very welcome and got us to join in lots of activities. Magdy, a wonderful gentleman. He is very polite and also very helpful. My husband was addicted to his water polo games and he taught us so much about Egyptian culture. A big thank you to both of you. As Mentioned we don't normally get involved but these guys made us feel so relaxed. We felt like a friend rather than just a customer. The hotel should feel honoured and privileged to have them as staff. The adults only pool is one of the best we have had at a hotel. Nice and relaxed and a very good size. The pool man/lifeguard Mustafa was very polite and helpful.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    My husband and I stayed at this hotel for ten nights in September 2014 to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Overall we had a wonderful time with a couple of constructive feedback comments. On arrival we were a bit under whelmed with the welcome from the reception staff-it was quite late and they were quite grumpy. We stayed all inclusive and our room was very spacious and clean. The hotel has mixed nationality guests and is very large.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is quite close to the airport so the transfer only took about twenty minutes. There are several shops on site however these are quite pricey but if you cross the road there is a really good mall on the doorstep. Lots of options for gifts etc and better value for money. The hotel has its own private beach which is on the doorstep too. Quite a lot of sun loungers available.

Close
Youlia
Greetings to my best hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
It was one of the best vacations ever,!!!!! The food and service are great. Very grateful to guests service team. Zhanna was very helpful and caring. Thank you and see you in a year. The groundings are well groomed and maintained. Rooms r large read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Annamária
The late, funny holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We stayed in the hotel 1 week. It was beatiful, unforgettable. The receptionist, the waiters, the bartender, the chefs, the cleaners, the gardeners were all friendly, helpful. The animators: Soudany (Wesley Snipes), Marc, Meda, Magdy, Luci, Ola, Deno, Chicco, and Dj. Sam were fantastic. They were happy, funny, friendly every time. I laughed for a long time and had so much fun. The hotel was very clean. The food was boring. The sea closed 6:30 pm, and the pool closed 6:00 pm. It was very early. The beach was be clean everytime. The weather was wonderful. It was ... 38-39 degrees. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Piet
Paradise in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
bin there for the second time. a special thx to walid the guy from the poolbar, he made a lot of very nice drinks. also omar crocodile from the main restaurand is so good in his job, he jumps for you really.other staf is also very nice, from the garcons till the managers. and what a nice animation team they have chicco soudany meda, but a special word for marc, magdy and lucie, they even came to wave us out when we left, thx for the waving from me and my family. conclusion; just go people. regards from the ... tall belgian guy and we'll be back next year ! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anna
Animation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The location from the Hotel is very nice! The best during the Holiday was the animation because they were always friendly and like a family and they are one reason why i come One more time to this Hotel !(Soudany,Chicco,d.j Sam,Marc,luci,magdy,deno ,meda) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nika
Very nice hotel, wonderful staff people.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Great hotel, great service, very nice people. I had a very plesant stay in Hurghada. Excellent service, great attitude and always accommodating. Food was also very good. Nice pools and beach. I would definitely stay again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Monika
Excellent holidays! Chris the best!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I rested in July at this hotel with my husband! And we were very pleased, good hotel location, beautiful grounds, good service, friendly staff, great food, beautiful sea and of course a great animation team! You will never get bored! We were thrilled! Especially memorable for CHRIS!!! Chris really nice guy, energetic, made ​​our stay brighter. thanks Chris... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Patrick
Best holidays, Chris and Meda are the best!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I have a nice time in the hotel, really enjoy the time here The Animation time was never boring Special thanks and respect to Chris Meda, Soudany, Olga and Mercedes best holidays Sun beach and the sea was also very good read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Great Staff, Lovely Hotel but disappointing food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The entertainment staff were fantastic (especially Aimee) and would recommend this hotel for just this reason. The bar staff were always on hand, friendly and provided a great service. The food was a disappointment but this may have jjust been because it was Egypt (due to hygiene etc) rather than the actual hotel, but the drinks (especially spirits were of extremely low quality and no higher standard ones were available for purchase. Recommended resturants: Mediterranean and Fish Restaurant. Good excursions - boat trips and quadbiking. It is also great how you can enter the other two hotels to get some ... variety (whereas they cannot access the Crystal Bay). It was extremely quiet however - which you may take as a positive or negative. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sarah
Love this hotel, treated like VIPs
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
3rd year running at this hotel we loved it and would defo go bk in future highly recomend this hotel! We love everything about rooms, entertainment and staff specail thanku to najlla in guest services mr rafik mr sherif and our lovely mohamed in bar x read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dawn
All inclusive review Sunrise Crystal Bay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Stayed for 2 weeks in July with my husband and another couple. Lots of first experiences- first time in Egypt, first time at an all-inclusive resort so didn't know what to expect. Cannot fault the facilities in terms of cleanliness, space etc. Pool area clean and tidy, always got a sunbed no problem. All staff exceptionally friendly and helpful with excellent knowledge of many languages especially Mohamed S. and Yousif in the bars and the entire animation team (Chicco, Meda, Tohi, Mercedes and Ola) but special mention to Chris N. (talented dancer/fitness instructor), Aimee (english girl nothing too much trouble) ... and Soudany(a friendly nuisance!) who made the holiday for us. Not forced to do anything but they tried every day, fun to watch though. They all had great memories, remembered things about us and what we liked to do/drink etc. Food was Ok but after two weeks was a bit repetitive- Indian restaurant and Felucca restaurant (chargeable) were really good. Evening entertainment limited, singers to backing track not great. Show was good but too early as started at 9 and we often hadn't finished our dinner and missed it. Think we were out of main season so may be better later in year. Did several excursions- Dolphin Safari, Desert Safari and Luxor trip which were all really good value for money. Taxi service from hotel worth a mention, pre-agree price and then they give you mobile phone to call them when want collecting, feels very safe especially for women. Would I go back? Maybe at a different time of year, too hot at minimum of 39 and needs some life in evenings which may be later in season. All in all it was great holiday despite the 25 hour flight delay going out!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 40