SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort(4.5 stars)

Km 17, P.O. Box 20, Hurghada ,Safaga Road View on map

Average rating

2,804 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
960 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Caroline
Welcome home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
As regular visitors to this complex we were again pleased to be back. There are plenty of a-la-carte restaurants to choose from as you can choose to eat at the adjoining hotels facilities too. Without doubt the Mediterranean and the Indian restaurants are extremely good. There is plenty of choice in the main restaurant for breakfast and lunch (didn't go in the evening) and good choice of food at the beach bar for lunch. Good range of drinks to choose from although the wne from the boxes wasnt that good but the bottled was much more palatable. The Felucca fish ... restaurant is excellent and although there is a charge it is well worth a visit. Had nails done at beauty centre and lasted over a week. Hotel extremely clean throughout. Gym adequate although a little warm for my liking. Pool area clean with decent sized pool and plenty of sunbeds.daytime activities organised by the Entertainment team who always take time to chat with the guests everyday. Special thanks to Mondo and Marc for the Arabic lessons. Guest relations team are extremely helpful and Katie is always to be seen taking care of her English guests. In fact all the staff including, cleaners, waiters, receptionists, bar men, managers etc etc work tirelessly to make your stay as good as possible. Outside the complex is the Senzo shopping mall within walking distance with KFC and McDonalds if that appeals to you. All in all a great relaxing holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sharron
Great hotel, would recommend!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We have just returned from a week in the Sunrise Crystal Bay Resort in Hurghada. This was the first time we had been but have previously been to a lot of other hotels in Egypt. First impressions we were given a superb room overlooking the bay. I had emailed the hotel before we went to ask for a room on the third floor which we were given and did not disappoint us. The room was kept very clean throughout our stay. The food throughout our stay was fantastic. The main restaurant was inviting and the staff were fantastic nothing was ... too much trouble. The a la cartes were well worth booking. We ate in the Indian, the Mexican, the Poseidon Grill and the Chinese. The service and food in all restaurants was excellent and we had no complaints in any of them. A special thank you to our old friend Mohammed who looked after us in the Indian Restaurant and also at breakfast time with a big smile. Breakfast was in the main restaurant and there was a really good choice something to cater for everything. A very special thank you to Katie O., Guest Service Centre, who made our stay a very special one. She is lovely girl who will endeavour to sort any request for you. Thank you to Katie for a lovely leaving party with the chocolate fountain and cocktails. All in all we had a fantastic holiday and will most definitely be returning to this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a end room which had a smaller balcony but we had a huge room with two queen beds more than enough wardrobe space and drawers only complaint there could be more hangers provided. The furniture in our room was pretty good and more than enough room. Mini bar was restocked after 4 days with soft drinks. Water was replenished every day. Any drink you required could also be got from the lobby bar 24/7 or pool bar until 5pm every night. The building itself may be a little tired but they are currently decorating and maintenance is on-going on paths and also gazebos at night. Air conditioning in the room worked fine we had no problems at all.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food throughout our stay was fantastic. The main restaurant was inviting and the staff were fantastic nothing was too much trouble. The a la cartes were well worth booking. We ate in the Indian, the Mexican, the Poseidon Grill and the Chinese. Although There was also an Italian Restaurant, an Egyptian Restaurant and a Mediterranean Restaurant. The service and food in all restaurants we ate in was excellent and we had no complaints in any of them. A special thank you to our old friend Mohammed who looked after us in the Indian Restaurant and also at breakfast time with a big smile. Breakfast was in the main restaurant and there was a really good choice something to cater for everyone. We spent most nights up on the terrace or inside the lobby bar which was bright airy and most inviting. A big thank you to our old friend Eslam Sabry for looking after us very well every night with vodka lemon, he also was always smiling. We did not tip until the end of our holiday but this did not affect the service we received.

  • Service
    6.0

    The room was kept very clean throughout our stay. The hotel in general was also very clean. The staff at this hotel cannot help or do enough for you. Big bonus was that there were no language barriers due to their being different nationalities in the Guest Service Centre and also the Animation Team.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was a wide range of daytime activities and the Animation Team were fab! We found you could do as much or as little as you wanted to there was no pressure. Special thanks to Elanor C. a bundle of joy day and night. The pool was kept immaculate, thanks to Hossam E. who looked after us with clean towels and anything we required during the day and always had a beaming smile. Internet access was a little hit and miss at times although if you were in the lobby area the signal was pretty good. There was a disco every night but we did not use it.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have just returned from a week in the Sunrise Crystal Bay Resort in Hurghada. This was the first time we had been but have previously been to a lot of other hotels in Egypt. First impressions we were given a superb room overlooking the bay. I had emailed the hotel before we went to ask for a room on the third floor which we were given and did not disappoint us. The room was kept very clean throughout our stay. The food throughout our stay was fantastic. The main restaurant was inviting and the staff were fantastic nothing was too much trouble. The a la cartes were well worth booking. We ate in the Indian, the Mexican, the Poseidon Grill and the Chinese. The service and food in all restaurants was excellent and we had no complaints in any of them. A special thank you to our old friend Mohammed who looked after us in the Indian Restaurant and also at breakfast time with a big smile. Breakfast was in the main restaurant and there was a really good choice something to cater for everything. A very special thank you to Katie O., Guest Service Centre, who made our stay a very special one. She is lovely girl who will endeavour to sort any request for you. Thank you to Katie for a lovely leaving party with the chocolate fountain and cocktails. All in all we had a fantastic holiday and will most definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel was located on the beach with some lovely gardens inbetween. The airport is approximately 20 minutes away and you can see planes flying into Hurghada airport. Although we were close to the airport the noise from the planes did not bother us. There were a few shops in the hotel itself but there is a small shopping complex over the road and also Senzo Shopping Mall which is about 15 minutes walk away. Lots of excursions to book but we have been to Egypt quite a few times so did not pick any to do on this occasion.

Close
Caroline
Amazing hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Loved our stay at the sunrise crystal bay, amazing hotel, so clean and tidy, great choice of restaurants, unlimited visits, food was amazing! Staff are so friendly, go out of their way to help you, Elle in the entertainment team, Katie from customer services, waiters Peter, Islam, handy, Ahmed, all were amazing, cleaners so helpful, esp Turic, will certainly be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jasmine
Absoloutly amazing place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
I had a amazing time at this hotel and wouldnt off if it wasnt for the amazing staff who were so helpful with amazing service, especially the animation team, elie,marco,migo and moo were just fabulous and i would 100% reccomend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Anne Julie
Another fantastic vacation to our second home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
After visiting this hotel many times the standard remains impressive, even when at almost full capacity there is always plenty of space around the pool area, and in the many restaurants, the cleanliness of all area's in the complex is of a excellent standard, the selection of meals is vast, the hotel has many nationalities read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are a decent size, with air con, tv, safe, fridge, tea and coffe facilities, and your own balcony or patio, the general cleanliness of the hotel is very good

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurants are numerous due to the fact that you can use the 2 sister hotel, which are next door, the food is of very good quality, and there is always plenty to choose from, all dinning areas are very clean, also the area's where the food is served, the food id based on many different countries, so always a great variety is available, the atmosphere is always friendly

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are some of the most friendly people we have met after travelling to many different countries around the world, most speak several languages, the rooms are cleaned every day, with clean bedding and towels, on site there is the hotel doctor, baby minding, and laundry services if required

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a football pitch, tennis courts, kids club, and a dis o in the main lobby, the Internet is not always the best, but you can usually get on it with a little perseverance, the pool and the beach area are good, showers in both areas, and p, enty of su beds available

  • Hotel
    6.0

    After visiting this hotel many times the standard remains impressive, even when at almost full capacity there is always plenty of space around the pool area, and in the many restaurants, the cleanliness of all area's in the complex is of a excellent standard, the selection of meals is vast, the hotel has many nationalities

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel beach is situated in the small bay, it has plenty of sun beds and all ammienites, there is quite a few shops just across from the hotel, also about a 5 minute walk away is the mall, plus the usual take away's that we all know, the excursions from the hotel are varied and there is something for all ages

Close
Gail
Fabulous holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We have just returned from a fabulous holiday at the sunrise crystal bay. The hotel is lovely & well maintained. The staff are extremely helpful & nothing is too much trouble. The animation team are a great bunch of people & work v hard & they certainly made our holiday. A special mention to Ellie,momo Julia Ulia & Katie from guest relations who was always pleasant & v helpful. These people & all the staff are an asset to the hotel. The rooms are really nice & a good size & they are cleaned to a high standard. The ... food is v good & plenty of choice.The Al a carte restaurants are excellent with fabulous food & great staff. We will certainly be returning for another holiday at this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Luisa
Paradise rest
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Yesterday we r back home.its was terrible moment coz really wanted continue our "Paradise"rest. This hotel ar the best from all in Hurhgada. All territory ar so clean. This place so good for rest with kids. So many relaxing and enjoying programmes for peoples. Animators team so king and funny. Special animator Migo.He is so so funny,always make us laught.and many time play with my kids.He is the best)) Recommens this hotel for everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susan
2nd visit will not be the last
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
This is our second visit to this hotel and we loved it The staff and the location make it for us as we don't want to leave the hotel This property has something for everyone and is large but not too large, you can find your favourite spot as there are 2 large pools and the beach to choose from, one of the pools is adult only which is great for us as we like to read and relax. The winning point for us in the choice of restaurants as we are foodies and like to have a great choice ... of restaurants especially when it's all inclusive, never had an issue with any. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are spotless We opted for the deluxe room which is the cheapest option and if you book with Thomas Cook comes with a reduction of the basic price. Ok the room could do with a little tlc is some areas , but it's just want . We were on the high floor and the room had an arched ceiling which mad it even more spacious. If you opt for a superior room which is included to the original coast I think they have been refurbished. We were in room 610 which was great for us as it is close to the main lobby etc

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The choice of restaurants is brilliant for this hotel as you can use the Al la carte restaurants for all three hotels if you stay in this property , I think there is now eight Al la carte all the beach bars for lunch and the main buffet restaurant if you want something that's a bit more casual . Buffet breakfast was great with everything to chose from and the service from Mahmoud El T. and our lovely mamby made it even better All of the restaurants were just fab our favourites are the Mediterranean where we were looked after by mamby and the Indian and Asian restaurants which are to die for . We also got into the Mexican this time which is also excellent

  • Service
    6.0

    This has got me one of the best factors for this hotel .the service is amazing and we found this year that the customer relations were just brilliant We had our lovely Katie look after us , she looked for us each day (which wasn't difficult because we had to same beds) asking us if everything was ok and was there anything she could do for us , where else can you get this level of genuine customer service. She even came to wave us off for our flight home Well done

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We chose to sit in a certain spot and are early risers so this was great ,after a couple of days our lovely Ramadan helped us to settle in providing windbreaks and setting our stall out for the day 10 o'clock the entertainment team arrived and went round the whole area saying moring to everyone. We met Ellie the first night, she came looking for us to introduce herself and was with us everyday. To be honest we don't normally join in on holiday ,but we had great fun with these guys. Who worked so hard everyday and night to keep us entertained, even though Ellie ended up being thrown in the pool fully dressed by our friend John to the delight of all the guest this was taken in good spirit. Thanks also to momo, mooo,matyou, meda,mando, Julia,yulia,Mike Marc Tokyo ,and the others . Well done

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This is our second visit to this hotel and we loved it . The staff and the location make it for us as we don't want to leave the hotel This property has something for everyone and is large but not too large , you can find your favourite spot as there are 2 large pools and the beach to choose from , one of the pools is adult only which is great for us as we like to read and relax. The winning point for us in the choice of restaurants as we are foodies and like to have a great choice of restaurants especially when it's all inclusive , never had an issue with any.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location is great for us as we like to have a wander now and again so you can walk into the sister properties adjoining for a change of scenery . The beach is lovely and you can walk in from the beach into the sea Sunrise have their own shopping plaza which is just across the road from the hotel, which looks stunning But to honest we haven't made it there yet

Close
Lorin
Sunrise like Paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
3 days ago we r back from amazing holidays.I never forget all my emotions when I saw this hotel..Its the best place on whole world...I with my friends rested like kings and queens..coz everyone make us happy...) Every stuff I liked in this hotel...Animation team every second make us laught and feel so good)Special want say big Thanks for Migo... he r best of the best animator...he makes our holidays on 5* :D Hope see u again) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jay
Amazing Stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • May 2015
We had a great stay here! Everything was clean, the food was great and the service brilliant. Everyone is so friendly and cannot do enough for you. Loved the animation team, especially Migo. He was always polite and helpful and kept us entertained. Would definitely return again and recommend to others. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
Close
Fran
Paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The hotel is first class, great big comfortable rooms, cleaned daily. The food is excellent in the main restaurant there was a good choice of food served by the staff offering excellent service. A young man by the name of Mahmoud looked after all our needs along with the rest of the staff. Indian restaurant's was so tasty , we spent the evening of our wedding anniversary being spoiled by the staff, we also ate at the Medertierranen restaurant which served a good range of good food that was first class. Several different nationalities everyone enjoying a fabulous holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room we had was a big comfortable room cleaned daily by Gomar who attended to all our needs. The fridge was stocked daily, enjoyed sitting on the terrace on an evening.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are three al a carte restaurants plus two main dinning areas that deliver first class food and service. Along with bars around the hotel offering a brilliant atmosphere, very clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    Our room was cleaned daily by a young man by the name oh Gomar very friendly. All the staff at this hotel speck several languages and will go out of the way to help you , service is first class.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel as a very talented animation team who work hard to achieving high standards of entertainment for all visitors young and old. There's water aerobics, yoga, water polo, darts , childrens entertainment on going. Evening shows always on hand to help with any concerns making our holiday complete. Eli,Julia Nannu had some brilliant chats you was always there to help bless you. Going to miss you. No no and the boys wow you sure can dance you all put on some great dance shows along with Eli. Thus and Meda you made us laugh a big thank you to you all your brilliant team keep up the good work hope to see you all soon.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is first class, great big comfortable rooms, cleaned daily. The food is excellent in the main restaurant there was a good choice of food served by the staff offering excellent service. A young man by the name of Mahmoud looked after all our needs along with the rest of the staff. Indian restaurant's was so tasty , we spent the evening of our wedding anniversary being spoiled by the staff, we also ate at the Medertierranen restaurant which served a good range of good food that was first class. Several different nationalities everyone enjoying a fabulous holiday.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location at the Sunrise selects Crystal Bay resort was about twenty minutes from the airport. The beach was so different from the beach's in Sharm, soft sand clear waters. The gardens in and around the hotel are immaculate, the workers on the grounds take pride in there job. Shopping area is across the road from the hotel, plus there are shops on site. Many many excursions can be booked through your rep or the staff on site, so many lovely things to do and places to see.

Close
Margot
Our best holiday thanks crystal bay resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We are sure that we will return to this hotel! We were suprised about the food, we never thought it would be so diverse. The a la carte restaurants are a must, every night we ate in another restaurant. But you should not wait too long to make a reservation because all restaurants are quick fully booked. We had a great room, and were satisfied with the facilities of the room, we also had a very nice view. The people who work there are very friendly and attentive. The animation team is amazing and they organize many activities. The tennis ... court and the football field are excellent. It was a very nice holiday and we look forward to return to this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dean
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Hotel was brilliant, staff very friendly, animation team where fantastic especially Mee D. who made us feel very welcome.Brillaint hotel would highly recommend it. ***brilliant read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paul
Very good week
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Had a realy enjoyable week. Ellie from animation advised us on the hotel and what was on around the pool and beech Ialso enjoyed playing darts with her round the pool. I also enjoyed aqua gym with momo. I took my daughter to the kids club and had a very Walm welcome from katya she was realy good with the children and was always pleased to show our daughter a good time. The service from the bars was always good but exceptionally good at the reception bar samah was always their with a smile. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Richard
Lovely week in spottlessly clean hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • April 2015
We stayed at this hotel for a week recently and found it to be very luxuriously decorated with excellent facilites. All restaurants and bars were excellent with efficient and attentive pleasant staff and the food was good. We would definitely recommend a visit to the Felluca Fish restaurant. Everywhere is fanactically cleaned and the pool and beach areas are very nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Vilte
Thank you!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We've been to Egypt probably more than 10 times already and we've never stayed at the same hotel twice, however we will be coming back to this one. The atmosphere created in there is exellent, warming and most importantly not fake. That is mostly thanks to the staff and the incredible animation team. Big thank you to animator Matyou for his politeness, warm hellos every day and conversations. Names which I also won't forget are Moo, Migo and Mark. They all worked very hard to entertain us and keep us moving, which I, personally enjoyed very much. The most suprising ... thing was that for the first time in our traveling experiance the whole animation team came to say goodbye to the reception when we were leaving. This made our departure more fun and sad at the same time as we didn't want to leave even more. We didn't spend a lot of time in our rooms so we didn't really care that the floor or windows weren't entirely clean, however when asked if everything was alright we mentioned it to the manager and in an hour our rooms were clean. Generally the rooms were big and in good condition. We really enjoyed our time in there and hope to come back soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bob
Great family hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Friendly hotel, all the staff are polite and helpful, Zakki at the pool bar and the manager and staff in the Meditteranian resteraunt in particular were superb ! Main resteraunt buffet was good variety well cooked and hot and the waiters were once again helpful and efficient. Not all the bars were open in April but no problem getting served. Plenty to do during the day, the animation team led by Marc were also superb, especially with the children, they really worked hard. A great family hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Melissa
Great hotel and staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
just returned from a fantastic holiday in Hurghada. The hotel itself is 20 minutes from main city and marina, but there are still tourist shops and the Senzo mall nearby. The hotel is spotless, everywhere was tidy and clean. We ate in the buffet restaurants and both a la carte restaurants. The Indian was the best of all. The buffet was okay, but I have seen more choice in other hotels. Last but not least, the animation team make the holiday what it is. Matyou with his locks and his smile to brighten up what is already a great day. ... Marc singing single ladies to me every morning and getting me in the pool each day for water aerobics. MoMo with his heart of gold, it is hard not to laugh and have fun with him around. Nannu and Katie were also great and I thank you all. Overall a fantastic hotel and I would definitely recommend to others. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicola
Amazing resort and location with fantastic staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
I would definitely return to this hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful; always with a greeting and a smile, their aim was always for you to have the best holiday possible. The waiting staff in the buffet restaurant were particularly attentive and friendly, often keen to seat you and take care of your meal and drinks as soon as they saw you arrive. Both trips that we went on (Bedouin village/desert adventure and Mahmya island boat trip and snorkelling) were excellently guided and more than reasonably priced too. The Animation team that would entertain in the evening ... and around the pool during the day were so friendly and inclusive it was sad to say goodbye. It was our first visit to Egypt and what a delightful first time it was - I am very keen to make our second! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ilias
This is the best place to be
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This was my first time I went to Egypt, however I'll come back, just because of my experience over there. The hotel is just wow. Everyone was like just so nice, from servant to animation, they were very kind and also funny as hell. They were everywhere where they should be. Like at the swimming pool, at the beach, tennis, football, kids club. So it was like very nice. These people made my holiday like one of the best ! It will be an unforgettable memory ! Especially Matyou ( from the animation) I thank him because he was like ... always talking to me, asking me if I needed something or asking me if everything was okay, he also put much effort to keep the children happy by example playing football for hours with the kids or just other activities, and in the night he also went to the disco and the day after he was like standing there again and being very kind to everyone, Also Mo from the animation! They're like becoming friends. And Mahmoud from the restaurant did this good service!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 48