SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort(5 stars)

Km 17, Safaga Road P.O. Box 20 Hurghada Hurghada/Safaga View on map

Average rating

3,496 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1053 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Natalie
Amazing!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2016
All I can say is amazing! All the staff were amazing! Me, my mum and auntie spent a week at the resort, this is our second visit! The resort is so beautiful friendly and clean! Khaled Soleman from the main restaurant was so friendly always willing to help and always went the extra mile for us all! Now the animation team, they made our holiday so enjoyable and made us feel so welcome they were all amazing! Especially Ayman, Alino, Mando, Miky, Bianco and Mika they all went the extra mile for us, they did everything they could for us ..., always smiling, great fun, very chatty and the best animation team I have ever met! They were very helpful and approachable! I can not explain how much they made our holiday special! Thank you so much to the animation team especially the ones I named! We can not wait to return back to the resort! Finally the manager! When we attended the Sunday lunch (for the English tourists) he was so helpful, very approachable, chatty and enjoyable to chat to! Thank you very much! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Evelin
Great animation team!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
The hotel is good (great for Urghada's standards). People's kindness is certainly the highlight of the holidays. T read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The first room we were given was really poor but after we expressed our disappointment they tried to help us and gave us a much better room. We really appreciated this.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Not great but acceptable. Very nice New Year's Eve meal

  • Service
    6.0

    Islam at the Pool bar, Mohamed at the lobby bar were especially lovely!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team is great, i love being active while I am on vacation and the team madr me feel great. Special kudos for Niky and Alino, both great and prefessional. Loved Niky's stretching classes and Alino's step! The rest of the guys were trully amazing too.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is good (great for Urghada's standards). People's kindness is certainly the highlight of the holidays. T

  • Location
    4.0

    Hurghada is not what we expected. The hotel is nicely placed though.

Close
Shakiraa
Relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
Third time in this hotel. People treat you as a person, not as a number. We feel very welcome in this lovely hotel. There are 7 a la carte restaurants you can make a reservation in lobby on a touchscreen. It can be hard to make reservation in the restaurants in Mamlouk or Garden. You can ask guestservice for help. The food and drinks in all restaurants are very good. The drinks in Crystal are good in all bars. Inside and outside hotel is very nice and clean. The rooms are spacious and the beds are good. You can always ... find a sunlounger also in summer. In winter the biggest pool is heated. There is a nice beach only not much coral, You find some left off feluccia restaurant or go by taxi to Sahl Hasheesh! All staff is very friendly. Everybody knows you and ask where you go if you go out. We feel very safe in this hotel. And never felt unsafe outside hotel either. There is a great animationteam who keeps you busy all day and evening with nice events. We like to say special thanks to Osman M., cook and Waleed bartender from VIP bar, Amir waiter in beach restaurant and Mando and his animationteam. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Niek
Perfect animation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
The animation in the hotel is very good. You can talk to them very good, you can laugh with them and they are all very friendly. Escpacially: Stefanie, Alino, Coco (koekoek) and Elliot. They make you feel like you are home. Also the activities are very nice. I prefer this hotel to everyone, especially because the animation! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
GEOFF
Superb well lit very clen hotel with super service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
The hotel is ideally located for shops and beach with adequate pools and restaurants. This hotel was very clean, with staff that were very polite and helpful who could not do enough for you. The food was excellent with a large variety of foods to choose from. Various other nationalities were present, with a noticable absence of Russian tourists. One outdoor pool was heated and just like getting into a bath, temperature of pool was around 28 degrees. Ample sunbeds for relaxing and towels available at any time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was really clean and tidy, with comfy beds, with safe, fridge, smart tv, telephone, hair dryer and air conditioning. The room had a balcony with seating and a table. Tea and coffee were also replenished daily in the room as was water in the fridge. Shower room was good with piping hot water at all times. Age of building was ready for refit, and this was in progress in may rooms.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Various bars and restaurants served large selections of superbly prepared food and pastries, with excellent cleanliness everywhere. Various nationalities catered for with special invite to Sunday Lunch in the Mediterranean restaurant on Sunday. A brilliant idea was the tipping box, which meant you were not under pressure to tip every single person. In Sharm, we found if you did not tip you did not get service. This was completely opposite here with everyone helpful and willing to help for anything at anytime.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff at this hotel were exceptional, with a few must mentions. The restaurant service from Medhat in the main restaurant was noticeable excellent. with a good other number of staff always there to serve you and look after you. I never waited more that a few minutes before someone was there to serve you drinks or food. Steffi Elliott and the Animation team were excellent and willing to sit and talk to all tourists, and Steffi was helping with my German learning. Another mention goes to Katie Oliver who look after us all the time we were there until she went home on vacation. Room cleaning and service was superb.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Leisure activities were good, and pool area was clean and well kept with various pools to choose from, including the heated pool. sunbeds readily available with towels offered every day. Entertainment was good in the outside theatre. you miss out on an excellent rating on this because it was really cold with no heating in the entertainment theatre, this discouraged many from not attending the entertainment.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is ideally located for shops and beach with adequate pools and restaurants. This hotel was very clean, with staff that were very polite and helpful who could not do enough for you. The food was excellent with a large variety of foods to choose from. Various other nationalities were present, with a noticable absence of Russian tourists. One outdoor pool was heated and just like getting into a bath, temperature of pool was around 28 degrees. Ample sunbeds for relaxing and towels available at any time.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beach was very close around 100 yards with enclosed bay for swimming snorkelling. Pool bar was excellent with good service all day from Ahmed, who catered for all needs. Shopping was easy dead opposite with various shops to browse and choose from. A free shuttle bus into the town of Hurghada was most welcome for other types of shops and local people and customs. Various excursions were available from trips to Cairo and other activities.

Close
Natalie
Fabulous
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
We will most definitely be going back. Beautiful hotel and grounds but it's the staff the really make your holiday as they can't do enough for you . Food and restaurants are amazing and for the cocktails well let's say I tried them all read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Cindy
Perfect holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
I was here with my daughter for a week. We had a very good time together with the Topteam Animation. Mamadou, German, Koko and Anastasiia were the best. We had a nice time together. The latin dance lessons with Mamadou were great, Going out with them and play volleyball with Anastasiia and German. We had a lot of fun. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Celine
Very good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
It's a very good hotel and the people are very friendly!! there is a very good service and it is everywhere clean. The people of te animation team (koko and mamadou) are very good, friendly!! With them was it a very good vacation. Hammad from the restaurant is a very good men. He has us a good service and mahmoud and peter also did. Nadine waiters was very good to help us. But all the people in the hotel was friendly!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Frans
Fantastic resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
For the third time we’ve visited this hotel. All was fine again and ok. Sherif made delicious special eggs for breakfast. The animation (Julia, Mika, Mando and Ayman),) was entertaining us as we are used to. Walid and Eslam, working in the poolside bar, were friendly and helpful. At lunchtime friendly helped by cook Ossman who made delicious spaghetti for us. Also the servants Amir and Eddie earned another compliment. They were very customer friendly!! In the evening we liked to eat in the various al a carte restaurants. Nice to visit Jamaica’s shisha hut for a nice cup ... of tea or a shisha. We will meet again for sure read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Diane
Good relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
Have just returned from an enjoyable week at the Crystl Bay. The staff are all very friendly, helpful and always smiling.Nothing was a bother to them.A big thank you to Katie Oliver, from the Guest Service Centre who was full of useful inofmration and showed she really cared for her guests. A lovely lady! The food in all of the restaurnts we visited was exceptional, especially the Meditterranean Restaurant - wow! The Sunday dinner also deserves a mention. Overall, the hotel could probably do with a bit of updating, there was the odd cracked paving stone on the ... path to the pool area, however, all of the public areas and our room were immaculately clean Would recommend this hotel to friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sheridan
What a wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
My friend and I have just returned from Egypt. We have been there many times before but this time has to have been the most perfect. We stayed at the Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort in Hurghada. We have stayed there before and enjoyed our trip then but this excelled even that stay. The hotel staff were polite, kind and courteous, and they were also very helpful at all times. I must mention, at this stage, Ali who serves in the Terrace Bar. What an amazing man! Polite at all times, remembered what we drank and was there to ... serve us when our glasses were empty, and was very friendly and obliging. We had a Delux Patio room which our room boy (sorry but I can't remember his name) kept spotlessly clean and tidy. We were also situated about halfway between the main hotel and the beach which was ideal as my friend is partially disabled. Now the main point of me writing this review is the Animation Team! What wonderful girls and boys. In particular I would like to mention Niki, Julia, Alino, Elliot, Mamadou and Steffi. These youngsters kept us entertained morning, noon and night and their shows were quite amazing. I am going to single out Niki as she made a point of coming to sit with us for a short while every day and talk to us about what was going on, who was doing what that evening held. Although we were only there for a week, these boys and girls came to main reception to wave us off when we left. In conclusion my friend and I WILL be returning again next year and I defy anyone to find anything wrong with this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Ross
Excellent again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
3rd visit to the hotel in 18 months and it is still as good as it was the first time we went. Upon arriving it was clear to see that the high standards the hotel aspire to are still present. All the staff were as friendly as ever and can't do enough for you no matter where in the hotel! The room was as we remember was a nice spacious room with as spacious a bathroom as any other hotel in Egypt, the room came with lovely views of the pool and the sea. Whilst there we were invited to ... the Sunday roast which was tirelessly organised by Katie from guest service centre. This was especially good as it allowed for guests to socialise with fellow English guests whilst eating one of the nicest roast dinners I've had! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jodi
Review of the staff that made the week better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
Nikki from the animation team, Katie from guest services and Ali from the lobby bar all went the extra mile in making a connection and stopping by to chat! Was appreciated. Otherwise hotel was ok. Low budget drinks. Food was actually really nice and fresh in the buffet, but the restaurants were NOT worth booking into. Had nice red wine. No real coffee, all instant although I would guess that is expected. Not a lot to do around here night life wise. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jo.Jo
Relaxing week in super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
We went a week to this lovely hotel to enjoy the weather and relax. We had a good time with all animationteam, expecially with dj Ayman Zika and Julia Menczinger. We were here for the 3th time and lots of people recognised us and gave us a warm welcome in our second home. Everybody is friendly and hard working. They all have hard times because there is less tourism. Its sad, its really safe in Hurghada! The food and drinks are delicious. Special thanks to Ossman for making the best spaghetti ever and Eslam of the poolbar. He even recognised ... us from another hotel some years ago! Rooms are good and clean, entertainment is great, enough sunbeds, beautiful garden and shops are nearby. So, what are u waiting for? By the way: Ayman thanks for the music! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Alison
Lovely Hotel with very friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. I had requested a disabled room at the time of booking via the travel agent but found no such booking had been made on arrival. However the reception staff at the hotel were quick to change this and our room had a large disabled bathroom with all the supporting features needed for someone who can not stand for long. There was a good selection of restaurants which served food to cater for all tastes. The waiting staff were considerate and helpful especially Hammad who saved us a table ... at the front of the Buffett restaurant each morning and lunchtime so that my mum didn't have fare to walk. Guests were kept entertained by the Animation team who provided a wide range of day and evening activities for both adults and kids. The team was very approachable especially Nikoleta and Alino who would always make sure we were ok. Overall a great place to stay if your looking for a good quality holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Trevor
Very welcome hotel and staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
Have been to this Hotel three times now and always enjoy ourselves because the staff are very good and always look after you the food is very good and quite a variety. There is now hassle with anything you do what you want when you want very lad back all very clean and tidy only bathrooms need refurbishing they are clean but tired. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Alison
Excellent - again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
Just left the Crystal Bay following our 3rd trip here. Once again it has been excellent from beginning to end. We had one slight issue which was resolved very quickly. The staff are fantastic and lovely people and a true asset to this hotel. The animation team are completely different from our previous visit in March. We spent our days round the pool and in the first couple of days apart from Elliot they didn't really interact with us. This did improve as the week went on and we enjoyed chatting to them and realised that they are a new ... team and need to be given time. They all seemed nice but as mentioned Elliot and Can Can were brilliant. We were extremely well looked after by the bar staff and all the restaurant staff in all of the outlets. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joan Helene
Great holiday in paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
We vist this hotel for the third time and we certainly go back again. The staff is very friendly, the garden and the beach are beautifull. The rooms are very good and have a good size. You dont have to fight for a sunlounger, there are plenty. The food in all restaurants is delicious. The animationteam keeps you entertained all day long. There is animation and life music and a disco at night. There is also a great shishcorner. The only negative thing i can think off is the wifi. There is a shoppingmall at 10 minutes walk. We wanna ... thank all staff for making our holiday unforgetable and special thanks to the best dj Ayman Zika, Julia Mencigar of animation, Jamaika who prepares the shishas and Osman Manoo for making the best spaghetti ever. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Mahler
Great hotel with nice beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
Great hotel, close to the airport, nice pools and beach, friendly staff and animation. We really enjoyed the support and entertainment of Niki, the slovakian-hungarian animator. She was really kind and funny, especially with my boys (age of 5 and 8). Thanks Niki:) We were on full-board, this however could be improved. As 99% of the quests were europeans it would have been good to have some more simple european food on the buffet table. Overall it was great, we will try to come back next year! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Eduard
Perfect holiday after the 5 time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
Fantastic hotel with perfect management and guest relations Najllaa and Katie ( fantastic) The food is very good,the rooms clean ,the garden fantastic ( a star for the gardeners) The animation team is good special thanks to Elliot,lee,Mika,eslam and the fabulous Julia mesczigar. Also special thanks for yousif and the poolbar man eslam always smiling read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 53