SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort(5 stars)

Km 17, P.O. Box 20, Hurghada ,Safaga Road View on map

Average rating

3,060 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
1003 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Grace
Very enjoyable holiday, thanks to the staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
I had a very enjoyable holiday at the crystal bay. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Their English was excellent. The animation team in particular we're very entertaining and made the holiday extra enjoyable. Water gym was good fun with Marc, who ensured you were comfortable and enjoying yourself. Moo kept me entertained and had me laughing constantly. Catherine and dani were very friendly and were very easy to talk to and have a laugh with. Migo and Mundo were also very friendly and amusing. All in all I had a very enjoyable week at the hotel and would strongly ... recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yuliya
Amazing hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
It was a wonderful vacation thanks to the whole hotel"s team. I would like to say separate thanks to an amazing animation team for their hard work and beautiful attractions, especially to Moo ))) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Vera
Nice vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Animation team was very friendly and fun! We enjoyed our stay very much. Only the fridge in our room wasn't cold. The rest was very good. The beach was very well organized with all the food and drinks. Also the shows in the evening were very nice and fun to watch. And the dancers were great! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Aldijana
The best holiday ever! - Aldijana from London
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
The hotel was very clean and . Me and my friends went all inclusive and thought this was the best board to go for. The hotel was a huge complex, which included a sports bar, a mini shop, a cocktail bar and many others. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    No faults to the room! Great size and very clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Exquisite food! There was a main restaurant which offered an array of food types. There were also A La Carte restaurants (Indian and Mediterranean) which you could go to as many times as you wished. All restaurants were spotless!

  • Service
    6.0

    Amazing service! Could not ask for more friendly staff. They all adopted a 'can do' approach to all our requests. They all spoke many languages to make sure communication was established. The rooms were immaculate and they offered additional services such as ironing and laundry service. Overall, the guests were the main priority and that is what i loved

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    This was another highlight of our holiday! The animation team were sooo amazing and made our holiday even more enjoyable! Aqua gym was our favorite activity! They had great personalities and made us constantly laugh. They also took us out to the clubs and made sure we were safe and had fun. Thank you to Marc, Dani, Katherine, Migo, Tokyo, Julia and everyone else for an amazing time and for how great you have been. We will definitely be back!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was very clean and . Me and my friends went all inclusive and thought this was the best board to go for. The hotel was a huge complex, which included a sports bar, a mini shop, a cocktail bar and many others.

  • Location
    6.0

    The excursions were the highlight of our holiday. We went on a dolphin surfari excursion which allowed us to swim next to dolphins and scuba dive. We also went to Mahmya - a secluded untouched island - which was beautiful! on both trips we snorkeled and saw amazing fish. The hotel was situated close to a huge shopping mall that had many shops including Aldo, Accessorise and Adidas along with local shops. The beach was right next to the hotel and the airport was only 20mins away!!

Close
Olya
It was the best 7 days of my life
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
olichno hotel !! I ponravils !! I am delighted !! good weather, excellent staff! very nice and friendly people !! good food !! special thanks to the animators, they have done an excellent !!! Migo and Moo I will not forget you!) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Shabinskaya
The best hotel, I will not forget this holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
first time in Egypt! I am delighted !! not put into words how I liked it !! I love this hotel and these people !! terms of luxury, everything is very cool !!! very kind people !!! the best that there was this anematory !!! very cool guys, funny, kind, active !! I loved them !!! More will surely come)) with love from Ukraine❤️ Migo, Moo, guys, I will not forget you read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Shamen
Super holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
You have good animation with good guy Eslam good have fun missing so much have good time with them and take care from you like all egypt to love it this guys stay there missing time in hotel with guys. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
AIdar
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Egypt. Sunrise Crystal. We flew in July for 10 days. Upon arrival, the staff quickly and accurately met. Hotel - excellent. The room is large and spacious. Surprised quality and daily cleaning. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Big and spacious room, all of the technical device worked flawlessly.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Restaurants and bars were many, it is difficult to list! Food - not bad for Egypt, there is a choice, though there was little meat, but a lot of sweets.

  • Service
    6.0

    Responsive and friendly staff!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great beach, sun beds are close to the sea, it was comfortable. Animation - a very good, very attentive, and the animators are always trying to communicate with the tourists, especially the animators can be distinguished: Mando, Moo, Migo and Kate, they will certainly not be bored!))

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Egypt. Sunrise Crystal. We flew in July for 10 days. Upon arrival, the staff quickly and accurately met. Hotel - excellent. The room is large and spacious. Surprised quality and daily cleaning.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located near the airport, close to the hotel there are shopping facilities (markets) in the five-minute walk, which is very pleasing. Distance to the beach a lot, but you have to walk.

Close
Alexandra
Entertainment team made our holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
We stayed at the sunrise crystal bay resort hurghada for a week and honestly couldn't complain on anything from arrival to departure we had a fabulous stay! One of the best holidays we've had so far, me and my husband was overwhelmed with all the hard work the staff put in to ensure you have a excellent stay. A special mention for Amr Tyga and Marc from the entertainment the way they run and organize the entertainment is brilliant there such hard working boys and made our stay that extra touch! They was always stopping by for a chat and ... keeping us busy with the day time activities there dance shows and shows in general which was preformed in the evening was outstanding so much hard work as gone into them which the result was shown defiantly 5* entertainment! Our room was beautiful with a good view over looking the gardens and pool. And the food choice was brilliant would defiantly recommend and return again in the future. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniel
Our Fantastic Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
It was mine and my Girlfriends second stay at the hotel as we stayed there last year as well, we enjoyed it that much her mum and dad decided to come along with us this time. The hotel is absolutely spotless, the staff work tirelessly to provide you with the very best restaurants and bars possible, and nothing is to much trouble for them. we were upgraded to a deluxe room straight away as they recognised that we were repeat guests, we were greeted by the same smiley welcoming faces and also by a few extras in the room. During ... our the hotel became significantly busier but at no point ever felt overcrowded. one thing that had changed from last year was the introduction of the English customer relations girl called Katie which was a nice touch as she organised a weekly Sunday dinner for the English guests only on the beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    the rooms were excellent an extremely clean. The cleaners work so hard to keep the rooms up to standard and they always aim to please. Every day coming up from the pool we were looking forward to walking into out room and finding a work of art on our beds made from the towels. the cleaners went out of their way to provide a birthday on my birthday and made a birthday cake out of towels and clothes.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    This hotel has five restaurants but also gives you access to the restaurants in the two adjoining hotel. the Al a Carte restaurants in the hotel are superb, and give you plenty of choice with a menu to suit even the fussiest of eaters. the main restaurant is also very good with many different themed nights during the week even though we never ate there much due to the quality of the al a carts, but would not be disappointed if I had to eat there more often.

  • Service
    6.0

    I simply couldn't fault the service we have received on both of our stays at the hotel, and I tend to be a very picky person. every single member of staff do everything they possibly could to make your stay truly memorable. especially Yousif the bar manager, and Eslam who works in the Mediterranean Al a Carte restaurant which is absolutely lovely. The Poseidon Grill restaurant is also fantastic that good I chose to go there for my birthday whilst we were away. Mohammed the restaurant manager and all of his staff really are a credit to the hotel. all of whom felt more like friends by the end of the holiday than employees of the hotel. throughout our stay our rooms were kept immaculately clean with a daily surprise of a different sculpture made from towels on the bed. I also came back to the room on my birthday to find a fully stocked mini bar and a birthday cake all complement of the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    the staff around the pool are good and put in a lot of effort to keep the pool and surrounding areas very clean. the entertainment team around the pool work very hard and are not to pushy which can put me off a lot of the time as I just want to relax not get mithered to do all the activities. Catherine Dani and Marc are very good at making you feel welcome which is nice as the hotel at time can sometimes feel like there are large amount of other nationalities present. Wifi can be temporary at times but works well when sat on the terrace or reception.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was mine and my Girlfriends second stay at the hotel as we stayed there last year as well, we enjoyed it that much her mum and dad decided to come along with us this time. The hotel is absolutely spotless, the staff work tirelessly to provide you with the very best restaurants and bars possible, and nothing is to much trouble for them. we were upgraded to a deluxe room straight away as they recognised that we were repeat guests, we were greeted by the same smiley welcoming faces and also by a few extras in the room. During our the hotel became significantly busier but at no point ever felt overcrowded. one thing that had changed from last year was the introduction of the English customer relations girl called Katie which was a nice touch as she organised a weekly Sunday dinner for the English guests only on the beach.

  • Location
    5.0

    the hotel is only a short 20min drive from the airport. there are a few locally run shops outside the hotel selling local souvenirs, but be prepared to be met with very enthusiastic locals asking you for your custom. there is also a local shopping centre called Senzomall, this is full of internationally known brands, you are able to get to this by the use of the local "fun train" which is a free service which offers local hotel guest a free ride to the shopping centre. we also went on a excursion offered by the hotels own company called Blue Waves which took us to an island called Paradise Island we also went snorkelling on various reefs and were lucky enough to spot dolphins swimming alongside the boat whilst on the trip.

Close
Mrs Crouch
Fantastic hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
My husband and I arrived here on the 5th June for 10 nights. We visited this hotel 3 years ago and so glad that we went back. On arrival we were greeted with a nice drink and very quickly given the keys to our room. Rooms. Rooms are massive and had everything you needed. My only comment would be that they could do with a bit of an update as they are looking a little tired. The air conditioning is quite noisy but after a few days you get use to it. Pool Area. The swimming pools are absolutely fantastic. ... You could always get a sun bed even if you got up late. We sat around the adult pool and managed to get the comfy sun loungers which were amazing and after the first few days realised that this is where most of the English guests sat. The two Egyptian guys around the pool bar Zaki and Ahmed were brilliant and were always bringing us drinks with a nice smile everyday. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they work so so hard at all times. Thanks guys. Also Yoseif who was the bar manager was a great guy always happy to please all the guests. Beach Area. Lovely beach area with Cabanas that you could hire for the day at just over 22 English Pounds. Well worth it and even more so when we found out that your personal waiter was our old friend from our previous visit Marous. What a fantastic guy. A real credit to the hotel. He brought us tea, coffee, biscuits alcohol,lunch and anything else we wanted all day long. Food. Breakfast was good in the main restaurant but not so good in the evening so we ate out at the Indian, Mediterranean, Asian and the Grill Bar. I have to say the Indian and Asian were my favourite. Didn't like the mediterranean at all and the staff were not as nice here either. It was our 25th Wedding Anniversary on our stay and they forgot in the Meditteranean. Being an English guest we also got invited to the Sunday Roast which was arranged by Katie at Guest Relations. What a fantastic night that was. Well done Katie. Fantastic idea. She is a real credit to the hotel and will go far. An amazing young lady who i will be keeping in contact with. The animation team tried there best to keep everyone entertained and whilst we were their two new English girls turned up. Dani and Catherine, along with Marc who made our holiday as they were brilliant. They even got me and my hubby involved in the Foam Party on the beach which was great fun. Keep up the good work girls. The evenings we would normally see the animation team and we saw a couple of good shows and then we would just relax on the terrace where the bar manager would always find us a chair. Can't remember his name but he was brilliant and Samir always provided us with drinks. All in all a fantastic hotel and i will definitely be returning as soon as possible. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    good needs a little updating but otherwise okay

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    excellent in the a la carte restaurants

  • Service
    6.0

    excellent all saff really helpful

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    amazing entertainment team especially marc dani and catherine

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My husband and I arrived here on the 5th June for 10 nights. We visited this hotel 3 years ago and so glad that we went back. On arrival we were greeted with a nice drink and very quickly given the keys to our room. Rooms. Rooms are massive and had everything you needed. My only comment would be that they could do with a bit of an update as they are looking a little tired. The air conditioning is quite noisy but after a few days you get use to it. Pool Area. The swimming pools are absolutely fantastic. You could always get a sun bed even if you got up late. We sat around the adult pool and managed to get the comfy sun loungers which were amazing and after the first few days realised that this is where most of the English guests sat. The two Egyptian guys around the pool bar Zaki and Ahmed were brilliant and were always bringing us drinks with a nice smile everyday. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they work so so hard at all times. Thanks guys. Also Yoseif who was the bar manager was a great guy always happy to please all the guests. Beach Area. Lovely beach area with Cabanas that you could hire for the day at just over 22 English Pounds. Well worth it and even more so when we found out that your personal waiter was our old friend from our previous visit Marous. What a fantastic guy. A real credit to the hotel. He brought us tea, coffee, biscuits alcohol,lunch and anything else we wanted all day long. Food. Breakfast was good in the main restaurant but not so good in the evening so we ate out at the Indian, Mediterranean, Asian and the Grill Bar. I have to say the Indian and Asian were my favourite. Didn't like the mediterranean at all and the staff were not as nice here either. It was our 25th Wedding Anniversary on our stay and they forgot in the Meditteranean. Being an English guest we also got invited to the Sunday Roast which was arranged by Katie at Guest Relations. What a fantastic night that was. Well done Katie. Fantastic idea. She is a real credit to the hotel and will go far. An amazing young lady who i will be keeping in contact with. The animation team tried there best to keep everyone entertained and whilst we were their two new English girls turned up. Dani and Catherine, along with Marc who made our holiday as they were brilliant. They even got me and my hubby involved in the Foam Party on the beach which was great fun. Keep up the good work girls. The evenings we would normally see the animation team and we saw a couple of good shows and then we would just relax on the terrace where the bar manager would always find us a chair. Can't remember his name but he was brilliant and Samir always provided us with drinks. All in all a fantastic hotel and i will definitely be returning as soon as possible.

  • Location
    5.0

    excellent location but not much to do outside

Close
Cyrine
Diamond in Egypt!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
The best Hotel in Hurghada I've ever been to. I saw many Hotels in Hurghada but this one is defenitly my favourite. I've been in the hotel in March and came back now in June and it was amazing as anyone of the the staff remembered me, they even still knew my name and my favourite drink at the evenings. We booked a Stanard Deluxe room which was very big and has been cleaned every day. We had a direct seaview - amazing! The beach was in a bay which makes it easy to swim as the waves are not ... very high (sometimes it was very windy). The food was perfect! Different food each day - very delicious. A big thanks to the fantastic Animation Team - one of the big reason why we came back. Thanks to Marc, Yulia and Katya - you do such a great job!! We're looking forward to come back soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
David
Yet another amazing 2 weeks at this hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Just home yesterday after our 4th visit to this awesome hotel (10th visit to Hurghada). From the moment we arrived, we were given a genuine warm welcome from all the staff we encountered, many of whom obviously remembered us from our previous visits, and were made to feel instantly at home. The 2 friends whom we were travelling with could not believe the level of care and attention afforded to us. We had requested the same room we stayed in last year, and this had been organised with no fuss or trouble, and the "welcome pack" awaiting us in our ... room was a lovely touch. As with our previous visits, the food in either the main restaurant, or and of the 3 a la carte restaurants was impeccable, beautifully presented, excellent quality, and plentiful in supply. The, new this year, evening Poseidon grill restaurant on the beach, is a fantastic idea and well worth a try. We would also like to pass on our sincere thanks to El Sayed, our waiter in the main restaurant who looked after us so well, Sherif for his amazing omelettes, Zaki and Ahmed for the excellent pool bar service, and, of course, Rafik and Yousif for the outstanding F&B service throughout the hotel. Katie Oliver in Guest Services is a great addition to this year's hotel team, as she, on a daily basis, goes out of her way to ensure that all the British guests are being looked after correctly and, should you have any queries or problems, then she sorts them out almost instantly. For the record, my wife and I had no issues whatsoever throughout our 2 weeks. This hotel is ideal for people wishing a beautifully relaxing holiday. DO NOT go here if you're expecting mad nights and crazy partying as you'll be disappointed. In summary, we have had an amazingly enjoyable holiday, with excellent care afforded to us by all the staff in this magnificent hotel. We're rebooking for October, and also again summer 2016!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Superb size, flatscreen TV, plenty of storage, free aircon, free safe in wardrobe, fantastic large bathroom with toilet, washbasin, and huge walk-in shower, plentiful supply of toiletries. Tea/coffee facilities replenished daily, mini-bar with water (replenished daily) and soft drinks (replenished every other day)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food to cater for every taste and nationality. Huge choice, superbly presented. 1 main restaurant, 3 a-la-cartes (book the day before for these), independent fish restaurant (extra charge, but discounted for hotel guests). 6 bars. You can also use the facilities in the 2 neighbouring hotels with adds a further 4 or 5 restaurants to choose from (their guests however CANNOT use the Crystal Bay).

  • Service
    6.0

    One word.........faultless!!!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    This year's animation team (Dat, Dani, Marc, Amr, Tyga, Mando, Moo, Mika, Katya, Yulia, and Lily) were of a decent standard, but did not seem as energetic and enthusiastic as in previous years. This was perhaps that several of them are new and are still learning the ropes, but they all still tried their best. A special mention needs to go to #TeamDaniCat for looking after all the British guests. Fantastic pool area, especially now as the pool with bar has now been made a child-free zone. You do, however, need to be an early riser to get the sunbeds that you want. I was up by 6am every morning, and, even at that time, many beds were already taken.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Just home yesterday after our 4th visit to this awesome hotel (10th visit to Hurghada). From the moment we arrived, we were given a genuine warm welcome from all the staff we encountered, many of whom obviously remembered us from our previous visits, and were made to feel instantly at home. The 2 friends whom we were travelling with could not believe the level of care and attention afforded to us. We had requested the same room we stayed in last year, and this had been organised with no fuss or trouble, and the "welcome pack" awaiting us in our room was a lovely touch. As with our previous visits, the food in either the main restaurant, or and of the 3 a la carte restaurants was impeccable, beautifully presented, excellent quality, and plentiful in supply. The, new this year, evening Poseidon grill restaurant on the beach, is a fantastic idea and well worth a try. We would also like to pass on our sincere thanks to El Sayed, our waiter in the main restaurant who looked after us so well, Sherif for his amazing omelettes, Zaki and Ahmed for the excellent pool bar service, and, of course, Rafik and Yousif for the outstanding F&B service throughout the hotel. Katie Oliver in Guest Services is a great addition to this year's hotel team, as she, on a daily basis, goes out of her way to ensure that all the British guests are being looked after correctly and, should you have any queries or problems, then she sorts them out almost instantly. For the record, my wife and I had no issues whatsoever throughout our 2 weeks. This hotel is ideal for people wishing a beautifully relaxing holiday. DO NOT go here if you're expecting mad nights and crazy partying as you'll be disappointed. In summary, we have had an amazingly enjoyable holiday, with excellent care afforded to us by all the staff in this magnificent hotel. We're rebooking for October, and also again summer 2016!!

  • Location
    6.0

    A short 10-15 minute transfer from Hurghada airport, situated right on it's own private lagoon and beach. A small selection of tourist shops straight across road, and Senzo Mall just a 10 minute walk away. A 10-15 minute taxi ride (pay no more than L.E.30) will get you into Hurghada proper, whether that be Sekalla and the marina, or Downtown with all its shops etc.

Close
Karen
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Definately would rate this as a 5 star property. The hotel is spotless and has beautiful gardens complimenting the pool areas. They way the hotel is featured it never feels cramped and is a pleaseure to walk round. You can not fault the service in the restaurants and bars. They are always smiling and trying to make your stay the best. Reception was immaculate and had a very nice area to sit. Reception staff could not do enough to please you, always so helpful and eager to please. There was a mix of nationalities mainly Russian and German. Breakfast was ... a challenge there was so much to choose from and everything fresh, hot and looked wonderful. All the staff there were fantastic too even helping me when I had no idea what I wanted. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of the hotel is great plenty of space, furniture to a good standard and a really good sized balcony which was great for sitting on in the afternoon. We had a side sea view but we really could see the beach and almost full sea views. It does come with a tea/coffee making facility and this is re stocked daily. The bathroom has a huge walk in shower and the power and heat of the shower were good. They also have the usual bathroom amenities. The cleanliness is excellent swept and washed everyday. Our only issue was that the sliding doors of the wardrobe kept sticking and there was plaster coming out of the wall by the door. They were definitely not major so really did not bother us. Probably would say getting a little bit tired but as the hotel was fantastic etc you are not in the room very often I still would recommend this hotel and would only stay here again. You can upgrade to deluxe rooms and suites which are immaculate and do have a higher standard of furnishings etc. Some come with their own jacuzzi or swimming pool.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were 4 restaurants in our hotel Indian (fantastic) Panorama (Mediterranean) beach bar( also became an a la carte in the evening) and the main buffet restaurant. You can also eat in the sister hotel next door which has another 3 restaurants including an American grill and a Mexican (fantastic). All the restaurants had a good atmosphere and food was really good my preferences were the Indian and the Mexican. We never had any problems trying to book them as you book them 24 hours in advance. All the dining areas are kept very clean. As we were all inclusive you only had to pay for the bottles of wine if you wanted it. I would say that they quality of the wine served which was inclusive was not to my liking. Drinks not so keen on the cocktails but the gin and vodka was fine. Fantastic that they served the tonic from the can. Soft drinks were good too.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staf are very friendly and helpful, always asking are you ok have you any problems? Everyone seems to have at least one other language so there is never any communication problem. Room was cleaned every day and our fridge filled with water and occasionally with soft drinks. I would especially like to thank Yulia who has now returned back to Russia for showing me round the hotel and Katie Oliver who always looked after us making sure we had everything we needed and that everything was ok. They both were in the Guest Services. Thank you again

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach is kept very clean and has pool towels can be changed every day. Pool is also kept to a high standard. Glasses and bottles always being collected although there are picnic baskets around for you to put them away yourself. Sunbeds various types but all very comfortable and plenty of them. The entertainments team are all excellent. They come round in the morning to say Hello and let you know what and when the activities are. Everything from darts belly dancing beach volleyball stretching etc something for everybody and of all ages. There is a show on every evening at 9.30 it was ok went to it a couple of times but I would not normally go to this anyway. I can not thank the team enough for making our holiday fun a special mention must go to Marc Raymond Mooooo Dani Catherine All the team work very hard at trying to make your holiday fun making, sure that you are enjoying yourself. I have visited many hotels around the world and would say the entertainments team here are by far the best as they want to make your experience at the hotel fantastic and actually take an interest in you as a holiday maker. Thank you again can not give them all enough praise for a job well done

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Definately would rate this as a 5 star property. The hotel is spotless and has beautiful gardens complimenting the pool areas. They way the hotel is featured it never feels cramped and is a pleaseure to walk round. You can not fault the service in the restaurants and bars. They are always smiling and trying to make your stay the best. Reception was immaculate and had a very nice area to sit. Reception staff could not do enough to please you, always so helpful and eager to please. There was a mix of nationalities mainly Russian and German. Breakfast was a challenge there was so much to choose from and everything fresh, hot and looked wonderful. All the staff there were fantastic too even helping me when I had no idea what I wanted.

  • Location
    6.0

    It has its own private beach at the bottom of the gardens. The water is very clean and safe. There is a small amount of shops opposite and a shopping mall about 5-10 minutes by taxi. You can take the shuttle to downtown Hurghada at 5 pm if you want a real shopping experience or to visit the marina. There are various excursions available from visiting Luxor or Cairo to boat rides and desert safaris. A definite advantage is that it is close to the airport approx 20 mins. If you can try the cabana for a day it is well worth it. You feel very privileged and spoiled.

Close
Lucie
The best animation team I have ever met
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Nice holiday in this hotel. I can recommend to others. The hotel is very nice, clean and has lovely beach. The staff is helpful. Especially animation team. Every day a lot of activities, evening shows etc. I met in this team very good people and I found there new friends. I hope we will stay in contact and see you soon. Thanks Mando, Marketa, Elanor and Julia. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Great staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • June 2015
Great grooming, nice funny staff. Pool is clean, but better sunbeds. Need service around the pool and clocks on the bar from the side of quiet area. Disco is boring. Music on the reception is ancient , my grandmother used to listen to it. More souvenirs to buy. Food is daily the same (taste) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    RenovationGreat grooming, nice funny staff. Pool is clean, but better sunbeds. Need service around the pool and clocks on the bar from the side of quiet area. Disco is boring. Music on the reception is ancient , my grandmother used to listen to it. More souvenirs to buy. Food is daily the same (taste)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food taste the same TasteGreat grooming, nice funny staff. Pool is clean, but better sunbeds. Need service around the pool and clocks on the bar from the side of quiet area. Disco is boring. Music on the reception is ancient , my grandmother used to listen to it. More souvenirs to buy. Food is daily the same (taste)

  • Service
    6.0

    Better in the main restaurant impossibility to serve yourself and stafGreat grooming, nice funny staff. Pool is clean, but better sunbeds. Need service around the pool and clocks on the bar from the side of quiet area. Disco is boring. Music on the reception is ancient , my grandmother used to listen to it. More souvenirs to buy. Food is daily the same (taste)f is slow

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Tent over volleyball Great grooming, nice funny staff. Pool is clean, but better sunbeds. Need service around the pool and clocks on the bar from the side of quiet area. Disco is boring. Music on the reception is ancient , my grandmother used to listen to it. More souvenirs to buy. Food is daily the same (taste)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great grooming, nice funny staff. Pool is clean, but better sunbeds. Need service around the pool and clocks on the bar from the side of quiet area. Disco is boring. Music on the reception is ancient , my grandmother used to listen to it. More souvenirs to buy. Food is daily the same (taste)

  • Location
    6.0

    Wish clubs close to the hotel . Close to senzo mall - that's greatGreat grooming, nice funny staff. Pool is clean, but better sunbeds. Need service around the pool and clocks on the bar from the side of quiet area. Disco is boring. Music on the reception is ancient , my grandmother used to listen to it. More souvenirs to buy. Food is daily the same (taste)

Close
Angela
Fabulous holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Just had a fabulous 2 weeks here. Could not fault anything. All the staff are very friendly and could not do enough to help you. Check in was quick and easy and our room was well located for the pool and restaurants. The pool is fabulous and there was never a shortage of sun beds. All the al a carte restaurants were easily booked and all the ones we tried were were very good especially enjoyed the Indian and Mexican. The animation team are very good and always talk to you without being pushy in trying to get you to ... do activities. Marc, Dani, Catherine, Mooo and all the others work very hard at what they do so big thanks to all the team. You do a great job. The evening entertainment is the only thing I think could be improved upon.We did the Luxor excursion which was excellent and took a trip to the Marina at Hurghada which was lovely. Also booked a cabana a couple of times which was great. This is a fabulous hotel which I would recommend to anyone. This was my first trip to Egypt and hopefully will not be my last. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Vicky
Relaxing holiday in lovely hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
1st time in hurgharda & found this hotel to be great. From the moment we arrived staff were all friendly & welcoming. Rooms were clean and spacious & cleaned every day. (Could do with a little update but nothing major) Pools were great, staff at the pool bar were quick to refill your glass, we had a right laugh with Ahmed he was lovely. Great selection of food for breakfast, lunch, & dinner. Also had a great selection of burgers pizza chips off snack menu. Katie from guest relations was lovely and always on hand if you had any problems. ... All in all had a fab chilled relaxing holiday, would definitely return, but not in June found it a litte hot. Only thing o would say is make sure you take really strong insect repellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gemma
Amazing staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Just got back from the crystal bay in hurghada and what an amazing hotel. From the food the rooms to how clean it was nothing can be faulted. An exceptional mention to the staff who really made out holiday Marc in animation,admed and zaki behind the beach bar all fantastic guys who do a great job at making sure your holiday is one to remember. I will defiantly be returning to the hotel again one day. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jemma
Good hotel with a bad Service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Visited sunrise crystal bay for a week all inclusive holiday, we was rather disappointed with the food in the main restaurant boring and always the same! The pools was kept well clean and rooms was lovely we got talking to all of the entertainment team who was ever so happy and kind always smiling and making sure everyone was enjoying there stay! Any complaints they deal it with professionally! The only other complaint we had was the bar staff in the lobby so miserable and rude behind the bar and don't ever crack a smile! bad service in the mediterranean ... Ala cart. The beach was situated in the hotel and was a lovely beach with a private vip area! There was a lovely little kids club well run. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 51