SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort(4.5 stars)

Km 17, P.O. Box 20, Hurghada ,Safaga Road View on map

Average rating

2,532 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
907 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Ken
One of the Best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Generally speaking this is a very good hotel, with excellent facilities and immaculately kept gardens and swimming pools. Some of the rooms border the bay area where it is very peaceful languishing on the comfortable sunbeds under the provided sunshades. The a la carte restaurants ( included in the all-inclusive price) are first class, but must be booked 24hrs in advance,whilst the main buffet style dining area is also very good with a wide choice of food to suit all. Big thanks to Wagheah who is just one of the waiting staff who can't do enough for you. The ... management team run the hotel very well and the animation (entertainment) team are very very enthusiastic without being pushy if you choose not to join in with their antics. Special mention to KATIE of that multi-national team, who is a delightful and talented ambassador to the UK. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Alex
Excellent stay lovely hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Lovely hotel all inclusive with wide variety restaurants and comfortable room Clean comfortable and lovely buffet foods read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Great sized suite spacious and cleanliness kept to good standard everyday Shower was maybe not up to scratch few little minor issues but overall good comfortable room with great view

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A la carte restaurants excellent and buffet for lunch and breakfast can't fault

  • Service
    6.0

    Brilliant staff very accommodating friendly and attentive couldn't fail them at all Always smiling and enjoying themselves whilst giving good service Clean room every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team in the hotel were brilliant. Friendly and offering great activities for all. Evening entertainment from Migo Tyga Momo and the team was different every evening and made it comfortable for people to join in. Highly recommended

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Lovely hotel all inclusive with wide variety restaurants and comfortable room Clean comfortable and lovely buffet foods

  • Location
    5.0

    Location wa perfect with own small private beach areas and access to sister hotels beaches. Lots of possibilities fir scuba diving excursions safari etc not much in the outside area but possible to visit hurghada central town

Close
Alison
Excellent - Again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We have just arrived back from our latest stay at this hotel - pleased to say it was every bit as good as our last trip. Every member of staff are an asset to this Hotel, their attitude and general persona is perfect. It would be unfair to name any as all are brilliant. One team who do deserve a mention are the animation team - they are all great but we were sooooo pleased that Marc was still there, last year he was brilliant and this year he has again made us feel extra special and helped us all ... to enjoy another great holiday. this year we were joined by friends and they too have enjoyed the company of the entire animation team, the way they speak to every guest and ask if anything can be done to aid them enjoy there holiday is pure genius - holiday makers really felt valued! The rooms are a good size and cleaned to a great standard. The restaurants are good, we chose to eat at the Mediterranean and the Indian as well as the main restaurant an beach snack - all the food was of a good quality with plenty of choice. Drinks are of an ok standard and the choice of bars is good. We had to use the hotel clinic whilst there and the service for that was also great. Not a lot I can say other than im sure we will be back to this great hotel in the future - it is one of the best in Egypt (we have now visited Egypt 11 times) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Chandra
Amazing 30th birthday, beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Great hotel ideal for my birthday as all i wanted was to relax in the sun. great service, amazing views, lovely hotel, great food and as a fussy eater it was easy for me to eat even in the a la carte, lovely pools, and the animation team were excellent and really looked after us and my birthday celebrations. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    huge room in 207 great views, cant fault it. replacement of water daily is fantastic. air con a bit noisy but it is a must. free wifi throughout the hotel too :)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    great selection in the main buffet all day and a couple of nights had specials such as asian night. i am a fussy eater so always get worried but ate very well and tried some new things. in the day best to go to the beach bar rather than restaurant just for a change and to order a meal rather than buffet. a a carte is great we went to mediterranean was so lovely loads of courses but great and they sung happy birthday too.

  • Service
    6.0

    lovely staff so frinedly and really looked after us, the animation team were amazing and made us feel so wlecome and kept us entertained day and night. cleaning was good and regular top ups of water in the room is great. got a cake for my birthday celebrations on the night and also in the a la carte restaurant as well as a big happy birthday sing song from all the guests at the show.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    AMAZING, GREAT, FUN, WELCOMING. The animation team kept us entertained from darts, football, pool competitions, water gym, daily dancing, dance shows, breakdance show was excellent, all so friendly. Great people and so glad we met them. Pool is lovely, so much space you feel like you have your own private area.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel ideal for my birthday as all i wanted was to relax in the sun. great service, amazing views, lovely hotel, great food and as a fussy eater it was easy for me to eat even in the a la carte, lovely pools, and the animation team were excellent and really looked after us and my birthday celebrations.

  • Location
    6.0

    only stayed in hotel didn't need to venture out, we popped next door to the other sister hotels though but you can get there at the end near the beach there is a cut through. Lovely and quiet, don't feel closed in, loads of space round the pool.

Close
Mark
Very nice!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Great hotel, staff very friendly, animation team are awesome. Special mention to Katie and Titch who are really genuine, friendly and have great personalities. Food is good in the buffet although needs to be hotter. Med restaurant very nice Indian restaurant fantastic. If you like spice ask for it extra spicy. Quality of food excellent Drinks, many choices including some nice cocktails. Bit hit and miss at times in regards to ingredients and amount of alcohol Overall would recommend and definitely would return read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tracy
Amazing!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • March 2015
This hotel was fabulous! A very high standard, it was extremely clean and was always kept looking nice! The cleaners were lovely and kept everything looking great, the receptionists were lovely and always happy to help, other members of staff were great too, always asking if everything was okay. This hotel was genuinely amazing! The quality of food and drinks was astonishing, there was always something different. Lots of activities and things to do during the day and at night! Massive shout out to the animation team, who always put on an amazing show! Migo was fabulous, always smiling, making ... conversation, he always came and asked if we wanted to do the activities and got us involved in everything, he was genuinely the nicest man! It's clear he loves his job and he is very good at it. All the other animation team were lovely too, tyga, titch, Marc, mo and momo always managed to have a laugh and put a smile on our faces! Amazing holiday, can not wait to come back!☺️ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Paige
Absolutely amazing hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
The hotel was fabulous and all the staff were lovely, very clean and the people wer very polite. Room service was amaInf. The animation team were amazing, migo was so lovely and he always was chatty and spoke to us. He always got us involved in activities and helped us along the holiday. He is a kind hearted person and very sweet. Lewis (titch) is a chatty lad and very kind and helpful..this was a fantastic holiday, couldn't fault it at all and we would recommend it to everyone! :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicholas
Really enjoyed my stay at Crystal Bay, Thx Tyga
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
The hotel in general was great and always clean! All the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The food was also really good always something to choose from. The Animation Team is what made our holiday, always happy and smiling, the activities were great with them! Especially darts with Katie. Water Gym with Marc and the stretching and dance lessons with Tyga. We always loved watching the animation dance/ comedy shows at night, especially the comedy as we loved Momo doing the mosquito sketch. Nancy, Titch and Amr were amazing break dancers, the rest of the team ... were also great, always trying there best to make you feel at home and would help you if you had a problem! Special thanks to Migo, Moo, Miky, Katya for this. We very much enjoyed our stay here and will defiantly be returning. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matt
Great vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Best holiday i've ever been at! I went there with 3 friends of mine for 7 days, and we had everything we were looking for! Great food, cleaned rooms, wonderful Pool, just perfect! Very polite hotel personal. And special thanks to the Animation Team! I think they were very happy that some young guys travelled there in march. They were acting like Best friends! So Animation Team sunrise? Best Animation Team! Especially titch, migo, Katie, Momo, karina, mooo, and JULIA xo ! Love you guys! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Magdalena
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Had a great time at sunrise crystal bay resort. Special thanks to the animation team. You were great! Especially moo- he is a real lausbub! ;-) read hotel review
  • Room
    0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Location
    0
Close
Darrell
Holiday Assessment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We have been to Egypt four times. As an all round holiday this is the best we have ever had. We have never stayed at the same hotel twice but we have every intension of returning to this hotel next year, for us the holiday was perfect so why go elsewhere? Special praise and thanks to the animation team for their dedication, friendliness and hard work. Mark, Tyga,MoMo,Mo,Migo,Titch,Julia,Tanya,Katie,Katya and Nancy. Thanks to Ahmed our room cleaner who did a great job every day. All the staff in the bars, restaurants, reception, cleaning ... and gardeners did a great job. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was large and had air conditioning,T.V, fridge, telephone and a safe. There was a balcony overlooking the pools and gardens which we used often enjoying the views and relaxing. The room was cleaned every day to a high standard by Ahmed.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The main buffet restaurant has a large selection of different types of food, in general the food is very good and varied, (i found some of the food could have been warmer sometimes, this is my only complaint). There is also an Indian,Mediteranean,and fish restaurant. The sister hotel next door has an egyption, mexicon and asian restaurant which is also available, although the Asian restaurant was always fully booked which was a little disappointing.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the hotel staff are hard working,dedicated,friendly and attentive, they are all able to converse in other languages.The room cleaning services are completed every day. The luggage is delivered to your room on arrival and to the reception on departure.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was excellent especially the animation team who were all dedicated,hard working and attentive, they made our holiday very special and we offer them both our admiration and thanks, they are one of the reasons we will return to the hotel, we look forward to seeing them again.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have been to Egypt four times. As an all round holiday this is the best we have ever had. We have never stayed at the same hotel twice but we have every intension of returning to this hotel next year, for us the holiday was perfect so why go elsewhere? Special praise and thanks to the animation team for their dedication, friendliness and hard work. Mark, Tyga,MoMo,Mo,Migo,Titch,Julia,Tanya,Katie,Katya and Nancy. Thanks to Ahmed our room cleaner who did a great job every day. All the staff in the bars, restaurants, reception, cleaning and gardeners did a great job.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel has a bay skirted by a beach,sunbeds and parasols. A selection of excursions and, boat trips etc are on offer. There is a line of shops across the road from the hotel.

Close
Theresa
Excellent hotel - great staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Large hotel with spacious well kept grounds. The restaurants, bar areas, swimming pools are immaculate. The rooms are a little tired however very clean. We stayed as all inclusive and there was more than enough selection to chose from all day long. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are a little tired but very clean, we stayed in a side sea view 308 which was quite big but our relations stayed on the floor below and their room was massive. Everything was available for your comfort, the fridge is stocked well and coffee/tea stocked up. The view was lovely from our room and well positioned for the facilities.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We eat at 4 different restaurants however more were available to book. Pool lunchtime restaurant was good but sometimes very slow if you ordered from the menu rather than the buffet. The main restaurant had a good selection for breakfast and dinner. A la carte Indian was very good with plenty of choice available at different strengths to chose. A al carte Mediterranean was the best a lovely mixed grill and Greek salad - delicious!

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff were excellent they are trained very well and have exceptional standards waiting staff are polite and pleasant very efficient in their duties. Guest relations are more than happy to help and are productive. Cleaners and gardeners are all pleasant and polite they work very hard. Managers always greet you. The animation team are an asset to the hotel very pleasant and polite very entertaining, the most professional team we have ever experienced.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools were clean and spacious. Animation team ensured there was plenty to do if you wanted to. We noticed darts, billards, table tennis, tennis and football.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Large hotel with spacious well kept grounds. The restaurants, bar areas, swimming pools are immaculate. The rooms are a little tired however very clean. We stayed as all inclusive and there was more than enough selection to chose from all day long.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is a small drive from the airport we never left the hotel therefore could not comment on the surrounding area.

Close
Lynn
Super hotel, the animation team made our holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
All in all this is a fantastic hotel based holiday. The hotel is very well layed out with a horseshoe shaped shallow beach at the bottom, and rooms either side. The gardens were some of the best I have seen, and we immaculately kept and attended to on a daily basis. The all-inclusive 24 hour arrangement was very good and the free Wi-Fi (although hit and miss most of the time) available. There were many older guests which is not unusual at the time of the year, however the animation team with their young spirit and kindness towards the guests ... kept the younger element going through the day and night. The general areas were also kept immaculately clean, and the service was very attentive most of the time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was huge with 2 large beds, plenty big enough for 2 people. I like the coffee/tea making facilities and the fact we had a fridge with a small amount of soft drinks stocked. The shower was large, and bathroom again a good size. The room/building was pretty well attended, although you could see some signs of age in some areas, but nothing major. The floor was difficult to keep totally clean, due to the dust and desert conditions, and sometimes things weren't replaced unless we asked, but again nothing really to make an issue about!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food and the availability of it was excellent. The buffet and the seating area was very pleasant, and the service we received in there was particularly good from the manager Ahmed, Korasky and Wagela. The A 'la carte options were superb, and the self booking system in the lobby is brilliant allowing you to eat as many times as you can get booked. The Med restaurant was the favourite, as was the Felucca even though we paid a small amount extra to eat there! Everywhere was kept very clean and clearing up was constant in all areas. Again the drink was a bit of an issue, the wine was so so, so I stuck to Gin & Tonic which was ok most of the time. Diet Coke was a big issue for my friend, as again some bars/restaurant's had it and some didn't! A bit of consistency there would have made a happier friend!

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was really very good all round with almost daily phone calls to check we were happy with things. If we weren't then things were usually fixed quickly. We had an issue with smelly A/C, which had to be fixed a couple of times, but it was sorted. The only reason I haven't given the service a 6 is that the service with the drinks and how there were served and what was available, differed very differently from which bar you got them from.Our room- floor in the bathroom areas wasn't as clean as I would have liked and amenities weren't replaced unless we asked for them.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach and the pool areas were excellent. The beach very safe and clean, excellent for children as well as adults and great to see a lifeguard on duty there too. The pools were also great, the non-heated Adults' only option was too cold for that time of the year, but as there very few children then it didn't matter too much. Plenty of sunbeds, and the area very clean. However the areas around the pool when wet are very slippery. You must be careful of this as it is very easy to slip. This should be looked at by the hotel as many people also made the comment. Now the back-bone of the hotel entertainment and swimming areas were the Fantastic and Amazing Animation team, who by the end of the week were very firm friends and we loved them all!! They were always very happy and friendly, but most importantly not pushy at all. We did join in sometimes, but we didn't feel that we had too! The whole team Julia, Mark, Tania, Tyga, Katie, Nancy, Titch, Moo, Migo (sorry if I have forgotten someone), are the spirit of the hotel from the Aqua Gym, to the evening shows and even the guided excursion to the local nightclub, they are a huge credit to the Crystal Sunrise Bay!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    All in all this is a fantastic hotel based holiday. The hotel is very well layed out with a horseshoe shaped shallow beach at the bottom, and rooms either side. The gardens were some of the best I have seen, and we immaculately kept and attended to on a daily basis. The all-inclusive 24 hour arrangement was very good and the free Wi-Fi (although hit and miss most of the time) available. There were many older guests which is not unusual at the time of the year, however the animation team with their young spirit and kindness towards the guests kept the younger element going through the day and night. The general areas were also kept immaculately clean, and the service was very attentive most of the time.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is in a fantastic location near the airport and the local shops etc. However if you wanted to venture out to the Marina it was a taxi ride, but the cost of this is very cheap. There are many really good excursions available bookable from the hotel, and local diving is also excellent I have been advised.

Close
Steffanie
Great hotel, really should go there!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Condition of the hotel is good, everything is very clean and well maintained. We were here on an all inclusive basis and it was great. The guests were from a lot of countries, German and English were in the majority I think, but also Russian, Dutch, and Belgium guests were there. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was a large one, there is a minibar free of charge, a safe, you can use coffee and tea, it's all just very complete. The only remark I have about the room is it was a bit noisy, when everybody got up around 8 it was hard to sleep through it. During the night there were no problems with noise.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the hotel there are 3 a la carte restaurants and you can use all the facilities of the 2 hotels next to it, but we didn't use that. The buffet was very good, a lot of fresh vegatables and fruit and everything you can think of. They varied with the type of cuisine in the buffet and for a la carte you can choose for an Indian restaurant and for a Mediterranean restaurant, which were also good.

  • Service
    6.0

    All of the staff is very friendly, from the guy at the reception to the cleaners, everybody is very friendly and nobody is asking for any tips or money (which is very unusual in Egypt based on our experience). The room cleaning was great, we had a housekeeper who cleaned the room very well and made hearts on our bed every day, also he checked almost every night if everything was still ok and if we needed anything. We had no complaints, so I don't know if they were handled well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team really made our holiday. So many thanks to them all: Marc, Momo, Tyga, Kati, Julia, Karina but especially to Migo and Mooo who made this holiday a memorable one! There were a lot of activities every day, volleyball, jeux de boules, aqua gym, stretching and a show at night.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Condition of the hotel is good, everything is very clean and well maintained. We were here on an all inclusive basis and it was great. The guests were from a lot of countries, German and English were in the majority I think, but also Russian, Dutch, and Belgium guests were there.

  • Location
    5.0

    There is a private beach at the hotel, and it was great. The resort isn't very close to the city, but we didn't experience that as a disadvantage, because in fact you don't have to leave the resort. There are some shops outside of the hotel, but I wouldn't recommend to go there, it is a tourist trap and a lot of ennoying people who want you to come in their shop. 10 minutes walk from the hotel is the mall, that's a better place to go. Our travel agency offered a lot of excursions, we went on a boat trip to swim with dolphins and it was great.

Close
Tamara
Exceeded all expectations!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Just spent two weeks at this resort and it was fantastic!! We took our 8 months old baby on her first holiday and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Everyone was so friendly and couldn't do enough for you, it made our time here enjoyable and we was able to relax even with our baby. All staff member deserve a big recognition as the hotel was spotless, the grounds of the hotel was stunning and very we'll looked after. All the restaurants were amazing the service and food was all excellent! Would like to say a massive thank ... you to the animation team in particular Julia, Tyga, Momo, Marc and Migo who all made us feel very welcome and helped us out a lot with keeping our little girl happy ( she loved show time!) all the waiters did and excellent job and not to forget the onsite photographer Timo we had some photos done at a very good price and they were perfect for capturing all those special memories!! We will be definitely be returning next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Meryl
Pleasurable experience at this hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This is a medium sized immaculately clean hotel which provides a personal touch. We had a junior suite which was spacious and well equipped with two TV's, walk in shower, bath, two handbasins and separate lavatory. The only criticism is that the beds are rather hard and all three of our party suffered minor back pain. Had we brought this to the attention of management; I feel confident the matter would have been resolved with minimal fuss Food was varied ( we were fully inclusive) and many thanks to waiter Sayed who was most attentive and great fun. Food at ... the Al a carte Indian restaurant was very good but unfortunatley couldn't get a booking at the very popular mediteranean resturant. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Described as above. Would have been perfect had the beds been more comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a wide and varied food selection of food; both hot and cold. The dining room was kept clean and I noted all chefs wore disposable gloves when they handled food.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff were friendly, polite and they work extremely hard for long hours. As mentioned earlier, many thanks to Sayed our attentive waiter. Also thanks to Mr Tea Tea Tea ( we haven't a clue what his real name is but he always had a smile on his face.)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are two large swimming pools; one of which was heated during our stay. There are ample sun beds although the beds by the beach are more comfortable than those beside the pool. We took little notice of the animation team until a couple of days before our departure. We wished we had engaged with them earlier as they are a great bunch of young people who work very hard. We participated in the Aqua aerobics facilitated by the multilingual and highly amusing Marc as well as a belly dancing class. We watched two evening shows and we were suitably impressed; particularly by the Kenyan acrobatic guys. Marine life can be seen near the wooden jetty; we saw LIonfish and Triggerfish

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This is a medium sized immaculately clean hotel which provides a personal touch. We had a junior suite which was spacious and well equipped with two TV's, walk in shower, bath, two handbasins and separate lavatory. The only criticism is that the beds are rather hard and all three of our party suffered minor back pain. Had we brought this to the attention of management; I feel confident the matter would have been resolved with minimal fuss Food was varied ( we were fully inclusive) and many thanks to waiter Sayed who was most attentive and great fun. Food at the Al a carte Indian restaurant was very good but unfortunatley couldn't get a booking at the very popular mediteranean resturant.

  • Location
    5.0

    We have visited Hurghada and other parts of Egypt several times before therefore had no desire to explore the local surroundings. We were quite happy to relax in the complex

Close
Liz
Fantastic hotel, surrounding area not good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Hotel very clean, staff very friendly. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Rooms very spacious and cleaned every day, also clean towels every day. Food in the main restaurant is excellent when considering the amount produced, always plenty of choice. The indian restaurant on the resort is well worth a visit. Alot of German and Polish visitors but most people very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Excellent room, very clean, spacious and comfortable. Everything has been thought of that a holiday maker could need. Towels are clean every day, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, razor, toothbrush, tooth paste and other toiletries are provided should you forget anything. There is a tv with at least one english channel, mini bar where water is replenished daily, we did not use the soft drinks but believe if you did they had to be paid for. Safe and telephone are also in the room. Condition of the hotel is excellent, very clean and spacious. The gardens are beautiful and very well kept.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is the large main restaurant which is well run, clean and offers a wide selection. They also run themed nights which were very good. Drinks were plentiful, bottled water free and plenty of it, do not drink tap water. We tipped our regular bar person every night which resulted in excellent service. The other people we had decided to tip were left till the end of the week (room cleaner and certain other bar staff). Staff in the Indian and Mediterranean restaurants were tipped at the time of using the restaurant.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff we came into contact with were extremely friendly. Most of them spoke really good English as well as other languages. The rooms were very clean and additional services were available (laundry etc) if you wished to use them. No idea about complaint handling as had no reason to complain, however reception would benefit from offering a change service. Guests in our party had large demonination egyptian notes and wanted smaller change for tipping, when asking at reception for this was told to go to one of the shops on site, unfortunately they do not have much change either.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Lots of different leisure activities on offer should you wish to take part. The animation team at the resort are excellent, all very friendly and helpful, they are also fluent in many different languages between them.I would ccertainly recommend the aqua aerobics, this is done most days in the main pool with Marc, he manages to make exercising a fun experience and does not make it difficult therefore catering for all abilities. During our stay the hotel was not full so sunbeds were not a problem, however once the hotel is full it may be, unless they do have more which are put out as the season progresses.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel very clean, staff very friendly. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Rooms very spacious and cleaned every day, also clean towels every day. Food in the main restaurant is excellent when considering the amount produced, always plenty of choice. The indian restaurant on the resort is well worth a visit. Alot of German and Polish visitors but most people very friendly.

  • Location
    4.0

    Not far from the airport which is good. The beach area is small when you consider the size of the hotel. Plenty of excursions on offer and would recommend the trip to Mahmya, beautiful sandy island where snorkeling is a must. Weather was excellent, very hot with a constant breeze.

Close
Linda
One of the best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
This is a fabulous hotel, smart, modern excellent al carte restaurants and buffet, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the animation team ( Katie, Nancy and all the boys who`s names I can`t remember (apologies) work so hard to please all the guests and are always happy to help or to just have a chat. We will defiantly be looking to go back here again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Marissa
Great and clean hotel with the best animation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
This is the second time my sister and me went to this hotel. We already knew what to expect and it was great again: good and clean hotel, nice swimmingpools, good beach and friendly staff. But most of all a great animation team! Really friendly and enthousiastic! Thanks to Migo, Marc, Tokyo, Mo, Momo, Nancy and Katy. I would love to go again as soon as possible! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Han van Reen
Sunrise Crystal Bay FABULOUS again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
For the third year in a row we found there was nothing to be desired from Sunrise Crystal Bay in Hurghada. We found it again a fantastic blend of happiness, fantastic staff and facilities!!!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 46