SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort(4.5 stars)

Km 17, P.O. Box 20, Hurghada ,Safaga Road View on map

Average rating

2,435 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
874 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Grace
Home sweet home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
The hotel was amazing. The hotel was always clean and tidy, and the grounds where taken care of every day and looked beautiful. The all inclusive service provided a wide variety of food and drinks. There was a wide variety of nationalities staying within the hotel, and it was a lovely way to meet knew people. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms in the hotel were big, with two twin beds, table and chairs, bathroom with a shower, and a balcony. The beds where extremely comfortable and it was the best nights sleep I have had. There was a minibar and tea/coffee making facilities that where topped up daily. The rooms where cleaned daily with fresh towels.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    This hotel is part of a chain of three that are all next to each other, and as a guest in this hotel you are able to go into the other and use there restaurants by booking on the computer in the hotel lobby. There are three different restaurants within the hotel, the main buffet restaurant, the masala Indian and the a la carte Mediterranean. There was a large variety of food and drinks to choose from, so you could never go hungry.

  • Service
    6.0

    This was the second time that I have visited the hotel, and the staff welcomed us back with open arms. A lot of the staff was the same from last year, and we were amazed that they remember us. The staff where incredibly friendly and always happy to help. The room was cleaned daily, and the housekeep would come round to the room every evening to check that everything was okay and to see if we needed anything at all. We had a slightly problem with our hotel room door, we mentioned it to housekeeping and the next day it was fixed, which we where very impressed with.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team were amazing. They truly made my holiday. A massive thank-you to Marc, Tyga, Katie, Nancy, Titch, Micky, MoMo and Moo. They were always around with a smile on their faces to have a chat. I have never laughed so much, and the animation team made the holiday so enjoyable. The entertainment around the pool area was enjoyable and there were lots of activities that you were able to get involved with, the animation team would always ask if you wanted to join in but never forced you into doing anything. They had different shows every evening, the animation dance and comedy shows where my favourites. The pool area was always clean and tidy, and it was nice that the pool was heated. There where plenty of sunbeds around the pool area, as well as sunbeds by the beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was amazing. The hotel was always clean and tidy, and the grounds where taken care of every day and looked beautiful. The all inclusive service provided a wide variety of food and drinks. There was a wide variety of nationalities staying within the hotel, and it was a lovely way to meet knew people.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel has it's own private sandy beach, with it's own lagoon. There were lots of opportunities to go on excursions, however I didn't do this, and the hotel was only a short distance from the airport.

Close
Linda
One of the best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
This is a fabulous hotel, smart, modern excellent al carte restaurants and buffet, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the animation team ( Katie, Nancy and all the boys who`s names I can`t remember (apologies) work so hard to please all the guests and are always happy to help or to just have a chat. We will defiantly be looking to go back here again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Rachel
Unbeatable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
The hotel itself is incredible, the reception area, pool area, rooms, the restaraunt's everything was incredible. The condition was perfect and it's by far the grandest hotel I have ever stayed in. There was a wide range of nationalities staying at this hotel which was lovely too. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The size was great, the beds were crazy comfy and the sheets and the bedding were extreamly soft, the TV was great, balcony had a lovely view, Its also the first place where you can get free Wi-Fi all around the hotel which i have never seen before. Ahmed cleaned our room perfect everyday and I can't fault it.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The number of food services was incredible for just one hotel, we personally only ate in the main restaraunt because we couldnt leave it was that delicious however i only ever heard good things about the others. The restaraunt was incredibly clean and there was always new food being put out. The staff were all incredible I would point out certain names however they were all perfect. I also really enjoyed how there were many different food nights such as chinese and traditional egypt food.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are incredible and are the best staff I have ever met. They can speak different languages which is incredible too, they will come to you whenever you need and do whatever they can to make sure that you have a fantastic holiday. I want to say a name in specific for the room cleaning, his name was Ahmed and is by far the best HK member of staff I have met. The room was spotless everyday and he was very friendly to speak to too, he is an absolute credit to the hotel.I dint take part in any of the childcare services and did not have any complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were things to do every single day at this hotel which is the first time I have seen this too. The entertainment team were amazing and they have made me want to come back! They were the friendliest and welcoming team I have met and they are also a credit to the hotel and please don't ever loose them! Moo,Marc, MoMo,MIky,Titch,Katie,Nancy, Tokyo were all amazing and they are perfect at their job. The pool and the sunbeds were all clean and evry night they were all put straight again by the staff.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel itself is incredible, the reception area, pool area, rooms, the restaraunt's everything was incredible. The condition was perfect and it's by far the grandest hotel I have ever stayed in. There was a wide range of nationalities staying at this hotel which was lovely too.

  • Location
    6.0

    We were a 15 minute drive to the airport which was fantastic as when it came to the transfers we didn't have to travel too far. There are shops located inside the hotel itself and also there are shops located directly across from the hotel itself. There were many excursions possible to go on however we chose not too. Also the entertainers offered the chance to go to a club.

Close
Anna-Lena
Wonderful hotel! Repetition required!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
The hotel arrangement is gigantic, maintained and is very nice. The pool arrangements are also maintained and big, the water was always clean and warm. Unfortunately, the lagoon in the lower area of the hotel, was still too coldly to have a bath, but this was not further bad. We were taken up to hearty ones and the Suit in which to me and my family have slept was great. Food was very extensive and good. The staff was friendly and attentive and the rooms were always clean and well-arranged. The animation team was always in a good mood, moreover ..., has provided for good mood and the evening programme which took place every evening was really good! The child disco was appropriate for child and Kata, the child hostess, was amusing, friendly and she could inspire the children with her kind. Now my sister already misses her. Four other hosts: Tyga (and no, you're not the title, but, nevertheless, much love to you) there is a sentence that Tyga said very much with pleasure and which I will never forget: He has shouted "water gymnastics", and this in every time. Mo, Momo and Miky have become very close to me.The 4 boys are very amusing, rousing and kind to have, moreover, for every fun. They have stuck on every evening the guests with her good mood and the evening programme what they have explained was the crack. Nancy and Katie must be also mentioned, they were two great girls, very funnily and friendly. Now I already miss you all so much. In general the animation was great, there was nothing suspend and the evenings were always very nice. At this point over again quite many thanks to everybody, above all to the animation team what has taken this vacation unforgettably. We will come back again anyways.) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dorothy
Amazing stay!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
I didn't want to leave crystal bay! 2 weeks there wasn't long enough! Everything was perfect, they greet you with a smile and are so welcoming! The rooms were beautiful, and so 'homey'. Every day at the pool and beach the animation team were there to keep you entertained, they made our holiday! They give something for every body, a range of activities throughout the day, entertainment in evenings and even just a chat if you don't want to join in activities. They all seem to love their job and it really shows. A Special thanks goes to Tyga, Amr ..., nancy, katie and marc The food was incredible! A wide choice and different themes each evening, they really make an effort with the restaurant and decoration. 10000% recommended read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carlo
Great Hotel - Great Employees - Great Animation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
It was my first time in Egypt and i didn't expected that it is so a great country. I liked the hotel so much that i want to go back this year. Very clean rooms and you have enough space. the beach and the pool also are very good. the stuff were very friendly and helpful. the other guest were very pleasant. And a big big big thank you to the hole animation team. very special people that love their job. Greetings to Migo, Momo a very cool guy, Marc, Mr Tokyo, Katie, Nancy, Titch the best dancer i'v ever ... seen and Mooo a very special guy !!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Steph
Fantastic value for money!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
I've just returned from a one week break with my Fiance and we are already planning on coming back! The most impressive things about this hotel are: Cleanliness: Staff are always cleaning, gardening and assessing cleanliness with clipboards in the restaurants! Reassured us. Animation team: Comprised of several nationalities making everybody feel at home and welcome. We felt they were genuinely overjoyed to have us in their hotel. We made some great temporary relationships and the team did a fantastic job entertaining us and keeping us amused during long sunbathing periods! Extra special thank you to Momo, Marc, Katie and ... Tyga! You guys are great. A La Carte restaurants: THE BEST FOOD EVER! The quality of the food in these restaurants rivals London's finest. The only minor irritant would be the sales people constantly asking if you if you want to go diving, be photographed, see dolphins, have your feet eaten by fish etc. You do have to say no a good five or six times before they get the message, but I feel it's a small price to pay for such a great value for money hotel. You wouldn't get such high quality for a certain price anywhere else in the world. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Cheryl
3rd visit and still not disappointed.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
This is my 3rd visit to this resort and every time it gets better and better! The staff are so welcoming and friendly. The food is outstanding so much variety. The animation are really funny and entertaining. Katie is always so friendly and helpful, loved to do activities with her (stretching and darts). The dance/comedy shows were my favourite as Tyga is extremely funny! And Nancy, Titch and Amr are amazing break dancers! Special thanks to Marc as it's been lovely to be able to see him the 3 times I've been here! (Eventually knows my name now!) the rest ... of the animation are also very good! Always trying to help and making sure everything is ok! Big thank you to. Migo, Moo, Momo, Katya and Miky and of course Dj Sam! Who is always happy and smiling! I hope to return very soon! Would recommend to anyone. As there is something for everyone! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christian
Thanks Titch for making this vacation so amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
First of all I would like to thank Titch. He´s the reason why I should come back to this hotel. Without Titch it weren´t be that great. Thank you for everything. I miss you man. Also a big thank you to Mikky very nice guy, Momo,Mooo,Migo,Marc, DJ Sam,Tyga,Nancy and Katie. We had a wonderful vacation at Crystal Bay Resort. We will come back for sure. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Liuber
Great holidays and amazing animation staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
lovely hotel great staff is a very clean hotel , plenty of space around the pool , friendly guess read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    clean daily and clean towels every day the rooms are nice and spaces small fridge and coffee machine

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    nice food good a la carte the buffet is very nice plenty of space also they have got 2 nice a la carte restaurants and the food is nice

  • Service
    6.0

    good service the staff are very friendly always find a waiter that you click with tip them every now and then and you will be looked after but they are all nice

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    loved the animation staff they made my holidays a lot better staff Katie , titch, marc , momo , mickey , mo , migo , Tokyo the animation team is amazing they are really good and friendly I have fab time dancing around the pool , playing darts and other things loved it

  • Hotel
    6.0

    lovely hotel great staff is a very clean hotel , plenty of space around the pool , friendly guess

  • Location
    5.0

    lovely hotel with a lot of space lovely garden , private beach a beach bar open for lunch with a lot of verity of food , only 20 mins from the airport

Close
Grace
Paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
I would never normally go back to the same hotel but this hotel has made me already look at booking again for this time next year! Everything is spot on! The rooms, the food, the beach, the gardens! Everything is perfect. The staff can't do enough for you, they work from their heart and are all so lovely. Especially the Animation Team. Tyga, Amr, Nancy, Katie and Marc. They really made my holiday. We gonna miss Tyga he's the best. I'm not one to join in activities normally but I thought I'd give it a go and had so much ... fun. My favorite entertainment in the evenings was the animation dance show they are all excellent dancers! 100% will be returning to paradise. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Veronique
Best hotel ever and the best animation ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
This hotel is the best ! Im going to this hotel every year The food is so nice, the room is clean every day, the pool are very nice, and the people from this hotel are friendly ! The animation is amazing ! especially for MARC, he's the best animator and also he speak very good french ;) but also, all the animation is good (momo, migo, nancy, amr, dj sam...) Any way, I'll be back for sure in this hotel ! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marwa
Great and unforgettable holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
We've spent a great time in the hotel and we didn't want to go back home. The hotel area was huge and it has everything on the area what you need. The staff there is very friendly and they try to fulfill every of your desires. A special thank goe to the Animation Team. Moo, Migo, Marc, Myky, Titch, Nancy and Katie made our holiday unforgettable. They have everyday some activities on the beach, for example volley ball or boccia, dart at the pool area or water gymnastics. And every evening they're doing a show, from comedy to dance or ... karaoke. It's never borring with them. So for me and my friend (both female and 20 years old) the holiday was unforgettable and we'd like to go backk one day. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Emma Jane
Excellent holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Fantastic. The rooms and grounds are very well maintained with a fantastic private beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    No complaints. Room was kept immaculate and Ahmed was only to happy to help when he could!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A lot of choice in the main restaurant but with the ala cartes there was plenty of choice. The Indian restaurant was exceptional!

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff were fantastic and couldn't help more if they tried. Everyone from housekeeping to the animation team were always on hand to help.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment team were fantastic!! Some of the best I have seen!!! Especially with the diverse clientele there was something for everyone. The staff made the holiday especially Katie who was always on hand to speak to and help.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Fantastic. The rooms and grounds are very well maintained with a fantastic private beach.

  • Location
    4.0

    Not a lot outside. There is a nice little bazaar across the road. There are a few places not far in a taxi you can go and it's very cheep with taxis.

Close
Hans
Great trip, best animations team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
the hotel was very clean, all the people who work there are very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    the rooms have had there best time but still clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    the a-la-carte restaurants are very good.the buffet resaurants are also good, many different things to chose

  • Service
    6.0

    staff was very friendly, everybody was smiling and saying good morning or good evening

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    the best entertainment team ever!!! Mooo, Migo, Marc, Nancy, Katya, Amv soooo friendly en fun

  • Hotel
    6.0

    the hotel was very clean, all the people who work there are very friendly.

  • Location
    6.0

    10-15 min drive to the airport. less than 5 min walk to the beach. We did a private boot trip to an beautifull island, it was great!!!

Close
Glyn
Can't wait to come back to Crystal Bay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Spent two weeks all inclusive holiday at this lovely hotel. Very conveniently located on the beach and very accessible. All area very clen and tidy. Nice mix of age groups. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room good everything you needed kept very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a choice of two restaurants one located next to the beach and one in the main building both very good. Also three al a carte.

  • Service
    6.0

    Lovely atmosphere with very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Leisure activities all day and evening. You can start the day doing stretch with Nancy or Miky is very entertaining with his volley ball and butcher on the beach. Enjoyed darts with Katie and Migo. The evening entertainment is very good especially dance/break dancing with Nancy, Marc, Amr, Titch and Moo. Really enjoyed this and dancing in the bar with them after.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Spent two weeks all inclusive holiday at this lovely hotel. Very conveniently located on the beach and very accessible. All area very clen and tidy. Nice mix of age groups.

  • Location
    5.0

    Hurghada is the nearest town and easily accessible by road.10 Minutes away from the airport makes it a much quicker transfer to hotel. Nice shopping malls.

Close
Taavi
Good experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Very good kitchen (honestly) friendly team (Chef Sheriff). No drinking youngster gangs. Quiet, clean, comfortable. Beach is not windy! Very big pluss. Animation team (Mo works well) is active and not agressive :) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ivy
Amazing holiday at Sunrise Crystal bay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The hotel is located on a beautiful beach. It is very clean and the surrounding area has all the facilities to keep you happy while sunbathing. Lovely bar by the pool and al carte restaurant on the beach. We had all inclusive facilities and never had to pay any more for anything. There were guests from England, Germany and Russia. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was very big. Plenty of drawers and hanging space {which I like}. It was very cold at first but air condition heated it up. Satisfied overall with the room.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There were two restaurants and three al carte. Food and drink very good. The cleanliness was very good in all a areas. Many different types of food choice.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was excellent. The room cleaning was of high standard. The staff were very pleasant and would do anything to help.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was very good. The animation team were busy all day with different activities and were always smiling and helpful especially Nancy's stretch and Katie's and Migo's darts. The evening entertainment by the animation team was excellent especially dancing and break dancing by Nancy, Marc, Amr, and Titch. After the show they all came and danced with the guests in the Lobby Bar.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located on a beautiful beach. It is very clean and the surrounding area has all the facilities to keep you happy while sunbathing. Lovely bar by the pool and al carte restaurant on the beach. We had all inclusive facilities and never had to pay any more for anything. There were guests from England, Germany and Russia.

  • Location
    5.0

    It is two minutes from hotel to the beach. Hurghada is approximately 20 minutes away by road. The airport is 10 minutes away. Plenty of shops around.

Close
Iain
Rest and relaxation in the land of the gods
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The first visit to both hurghada and the hotel and suffice too say it won't be the last. The whole experience was first rate with everybody being very friendly and attentative without being pushy. I personally found the location and lack of the normal touristic things like loads of shops etc to be refreshing however there Is a few minute walk away a small shopping mall! Whilst some of the entertainment may not have been totally to my liking it was very well received by most guest and the animation team merit a special mention since they were incredibly friendly ... at all times! A particular mention must go to Katie, Nancy, Titch and Migo who would just come and chew the fat at anytime, the same could be said for all though! All in all a brilliant holiday with fantastic weather and I for one will certainly return at some stage!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marcel
Good animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The animation team was super, in particular Migo and Micky. It was a pity that we had to take a boat for good snorkling. The beach bar is well located between the beautiful garden and the sandy beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 44