SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort(4.5 stars)

Km 17, P.O. Box 20, Hurghada ,Safaga Road View on map

Average rating

2,611 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
929 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Margot
Our best holiday thanks crystal bay resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We are sure that we will return to this hotel! We were suprised about the food, we never thought it would be so diverse. The a la carte restaurants are a must, every night we ate in another restaurant. But you should not wait too long to make a reservation because all restaurants are quick fully booked. We had a great room, and were satisfied with the facilities of the room, we also had a very nice view. The people who work there are very friendly and attentive. The animation team is amazing and they organize many activities. The tennis ... court and the football field are excellent. It was a very nice holiday and we look forward to return to this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Vilte
Thank you!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We've been to Egypt probably more than 10 times already and we've never stayed at the same hotel twice, however we will be coming back to this one. The atmosphere created in there is exellent, warming and most importantly not fake. That is mostly thanks to the staff and the incredible animation team. Big thank you to animator Matyou for his politeness, warm hellos every day and conversations. Names which I also won't forget are Moo, Migo and Mark. They all worked very hard to entertain us and keep us moving, which I, personally enjoyed very much. The most suprising ... thing was that for the first time in our traveling experiance the whole animation team came to say goodbye to the reception when we were leaving. This made our departure more fun and sad at the same time as we didn't want to leave even more. We didn't spend a lot of time in our rooms so we didn't really care that the floor or windows weren't entirely clean, however when asked if everything was alright we mentioned it to the manager and in an hour our rooms were clean. Generally the rooms were big and in good condition. We really enjoyed our time in there and hope to come back soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Janette
The perfect holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Had a great holiday at this hotel. The staff are amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. Only one complaint was the availability of wi fi! Wi fi is important for contact with home and it wasnt always running at full strength. Katie Ellie marko mo mo and mateyou from the animation went out of there way to be friendly and helpful and helped to make this holiday perfect read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Roberta
What makes you richer
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
It is said "travel is the only thing you buy that makes your richer". Now I do believe in this quote. My family and I traveled to Egypt, not expecting something "wow" or unforgettable. We were kind of people, who wanted to get our skin tanned and just rest by the sea or pool. But things happen. The hotel we were in (SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort) was an amazing place. All of us found something new. We really enjoyed food, a lot of choices and tastes. The hotel's staff were very hospitable, because if something went wrong, they ... send a bottle of wine in our rooms. The staff really cared about every detail, they called us more than 2 rimes just to ask if everything is OK, if we need more water or to clean our rooms more. Talking about activities, there were a lot of options. In the morning we were playing tennis or going to the gym, later on animation team were organising stretching, zumba, water activities, pool parties not even for kids, but also for adults, volleyball (two times in a day), football, latin dance and so on. There was no time to feel alone or lazy. In the evening, after dinner, there were live music upstairs and downstairs a show (best couple, international dance, comedy show and etc.), pool or a disco. But what I liked the most was an animation team! Fisrtly I thought it was their job to entertain us a lot and communicate with us no matter what. But after few days I started to feel like they are becoming my friends. They always asked how we feel, what we want to do, where we want to go. Animation were very kind, understanding and funny. They were everywhere. Made us laugh, consoled when we felt sad or something. I traveled a lot, but it was my first time when all of the animation team send off our family. It was very warm and kind gesture, even sensitive, I think. These people made our holidays what it became - unforgettable, exciting, sporty - an amazing memory. I am very gratefull for people, who made this, especially for Mo, Matyou, Marc, Migo. Best animators so far! I trully recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Alex
Excellent stay lovely hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Lovely hotel all inclusive with wide variety restaurants and comfortable room Clean comfortable and lovely buffet foods read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Great sized suite spacious and cleanliness kept to good standard everyday Shower was maybe not up to scratch few little minor issues but overall good comfortable room with great view

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A la carte restaurants excellent and buffet for lunch and breakfast can't fault

  • Service
    6.0

    Brilliant staff very accommodating friendly and attentive couldn't fail them at all Always smiling and enjoying themselves whilst giving good service Clean room every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team in the hotel were brilliant. Friendly and offering great activities for all. Evening entertainment from Migo Tyga Momo and the team was different every evening and made it comfortable for people to join in. Highly recommended

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Lovely hotel all inclusive with wide variety restaurants and comfortable room Clean comfortable and lovely buffet foods

  • Location
    5.0

    Location wa perfect with own small private beach areas and access to sister hotels beaches. Lots of possibilities fir scuba diving excursions safari etc not much in the outside area but possible to visit hurghada central town

Close
Alison
Excellent - Again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We have just arrived back from our latest stay at this hotel - pleased to say it was every bit as good as our last trip. Every member of staff are an asset to this Hotel, their attitude and general persona is perfect. It would be unfair to name any as all are brilliant. One team who do deserve a mention are the animation team - they are all great but we were sooooo pleased that Marc was still there, last year he was brilliant and this year he has again made us feel extra special and helped us all ... to enjoy another great holiday. this year we were joined by friends and they too have enjoyed the company of the entire animation team, the way they speak to every guest and ask if anything can be done to aid them enjoy there holiday is pure genius - holiday makers really felt valued! The rooms are a good size and cleaned to a great standard. The restaurants are good, we chose to eat at the Mediterranean and the Indian as well as the main restaurant an beach snack - all the food was of a good quality with plenty of choice. Drinks are of an ok standard and the choice of bars is good. We had to use the hotel clinic whilst there and the service for that was also great. Not a lot I can say other than im sure we will be back to this great hotel in the future - it is one of the best in Egypt (we have now visited Egypt 11 times) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Joan
Amazing Vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Just come back from a very enjoyable stay at Sunrise Crystal Bay! This was a first visit to this hotel, and certainly want be the last, you instantly feel at home as all the staff are so welcoming and friendly can not do enough for you. The food throughout the hotel was sensational! So much choice and variety, the a la carts are amazing particularly the Indian. There's plenty of room around the pool and the lobby area even though the hotel was rather full during our stay! The animation team is what made our stay even more enjoyable! They ... were the friendliest and most helpful animation we have come across! The team is a mix of different nationalities which I think is important for the different types of guests. They always do there best to get you involved throughout the day with the Activities and the shows at night. I would like to thank, Katie, Tyga, Amr, Moo, Migo, Julia, Katya, Marc, Tanya for giving it there absolute best in making sure everything was ok and that we didn't have any problems! We were also impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, the rooms were cleaned daily to a high quality with fresh towels. Our towel man was very good in making sure we had the same beds throughout our stay we would like to thank Said (pool) and Ali (beach), Recreation manager Hatem is very helpful also. We will most certainly be returning to the hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ken
One of the Best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Generally speaking this is a very good hotel, with excellent facilities and immaculately kept gardens and swimming pools. Some of the rooms border the bay area where it is very peaceful languishing on the comfortable sunbeds under the provided sunshades. The a la carte restaurants ( included in the all-inclusive price) are first class, but must be booked 24hrs in advance,whilst the main buffet style dining area is also very good with a wide choice of food to suit all. Big thanks to Wagheah who is just one of the waiting staff who can't do enough for you. The ... management team run the hotel very well and the animation (entertainment) team are very very enthusiastic without being pushy if you choose not to join in with their antics. Special mention to KATIE of that multi-national team, who is a delightful and talented ambassador to the UK. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Chandra
Amazing 30th birthday, beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Great hotel ideal for my birthday as all i wanted was to relax in the sun. great service, amazing views, lovely hotel, great food and as a fussy eater it was easy for me to eat even in the a la carte, lovely pools, and the animation team were excellent and really looked after us and my birthday celebrations. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    huge room in 207 great views, cant fault it. replacement of water daily is fantastic. air con a bit noisy but it is a must. free wifi throughout the hotel too :)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    great selection in the main buffet all day and a couple of nights had specials such as asian night. i am a fussy eater so always get worried but ate very well and tried some new things. in the day best to go to the beach bar rather than restaurant just for a change and to order a meal rather than buffet. a a carte is great we went to mediterranean was so lovely loads of courses but great and they sung happy birthday too.

  • Service
    6.0

    lovely staff so frinedly and really looked after us, the animation team were amazing and made us feel so wlecome and kept us entertained day and night. cleaning was good and regular top ups of water in the room is great. got a cake for my birthday celebrations on the night and also in the a la carte restaurant as well as a big happy birthday sing song from all the guests at the show.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    AMAZING, GREAT, FUN, WELCOMING. The animation team kept us entertained from darts, football, pool competitions, water gym, daily dancing, dance shows, breakdance show was excellent, all so friendly. Great people and so glad we met them. Pool is lovely, so much space you feel like you have your own private area.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel ideal for my birthday as all i wanted was to relax in the sun. great service, amazing views, lovely hotel, great food and as a fussy eater it was easy for me to eat even in the a la carte, lovely pools, and the animation team were excellent and really looked after us and my birthday celebrations.

  • Location
    6.0

    only stayed in hotel didn't need to venture out, we popped next door to the other sister hotels though but you can get there at the end near the beach there is a cut through. Lovely and quiet, don't feel closed in, loads of space round the pool.

Close
Sanjay
Great hotel: family friendly and coeliac friendly
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Great hotel and would recommend to families with younger children. We went with a 6 year old boy, 4 year old girl and my wife is 6 months pregnant and is a Coeliac. Everyone in the hotel was brilliant from the restaurant staff, Animation team, bar staff and the customer relations team. They could not do enough for us and everyone always had a smile on there face, which really makes the holiday for you read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was good and clean and had a separate launch area which made it really big a spacious. the rooms need a big of repair (nothing big and only cosmetic) but I saw this happening while we were there and guess this will be sorted by the peak season.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was what you would expect in an all inclusive, plenty of variety but it did get a bit repetitive, but that was fine as there was enough choice (and also how much can you really eat!) The service in the main restaurant was great and we were well looked after by Mahmoud E. He always us our table and our drinks were ready for when we got there. He got on great with the kids which again was important for us. There were 2 ala carte restaurants that are included at no extra cost. We went to the Indian one which was great food. It was really tasty and the service was great. I was not expecting it to be as good and defiantly would recommend to anyone going. I only wish I went earlier as I would have gone again. It was nice that the main chef came out to see us as well. The best bit about the food is that they are COELIAC friendly. We did check before we went but were a little apprehensive, however we did not need to be. The customer relations team organised an meeting with the executive chef on our arriaval and from then on they completely looked after my wife. The Executive chef took my wife round and walked her through the food she could and could not eat. This was done and Breakfast, lunch and evening meal EVERYDAY!! If the Executive Chef was not there his second in command would do the tour. Also, if the Chef did not think there was enough food for my wife they would just make her something fresh without her even needing to ask... again this was absolutely amazing and I would like to say a big thank you to Chef S. and his team as this was something we were worried about and we did not need to be.

  • Service
    6.0

    Brilliant! This is what made the holiday. Everyone was great. from the staff that you saw everyday and you would get to know on a name basis to some staff that you saw once. they would always 'high five' the kids which the kids loved. if you needed anything there was always someone to help you out. The english of most staff was ok which really helped.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Huge applause and thanks goes to the whole of the Animation/Entertainment team with special mention to Marc, MoMo and Katya. Marc and MoMo were so friendly and funny at all times in the day. The kids loved it and they always made them laugh. From around the pool, walking around the grounds or at the evening show, they always came out of there way and spend some time with us and play with the kids - lots of high fives and laughs. A big THANK YOU to Katya as I think my little girl fell in love with her and was very upset when we left. Katya ran the mini club and the all important mini disco which was one of the highlights of everyday. The pools are good with a relaxing pool and a more lively one, there was activities throughout the day and a ping pong table and a darts board. As mentioned above the Mini disco was great for both my kids and the evening entertainment was really good, especially the break dance show and the crazy mosquito form MoMo (you have to see it to believe it!!) Also must to forget the crazy frog hotel dance!! brilliant and still in my head now! Just to say this team will make your holiday and a big credit to them!!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel and would recommend to families with younger children. We went with a 6 year old boy, 4 year old girl and my wife is 6 months pregnant and is a Coeliac. Everyone in the hotel was brilliant from the restaurant staff, Animation team, bar staff and the customer relations team. They could not do enough for us and everyone always had a smile on there face, which really makes the holiday for you

  • Location
    5.0

    We did not venture out of the resort but as it had its own private beach we did not really need to. the beach is sandy but not amazing... you can just about make a sand castle as it was hard, but the kids did not complain and they had great fun at the beach. As the hotel has its own bay the ways are really tame so even my 4 year old was happy to go into the sea, which she does not normally like. There were some jelly fish in the sea but they were harmless, but worth keeping an eye out for

Close
Lee
Really enjoyed my stay at Crystal Bay.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This is our second time and it never fails to disappoint. We always enjoy our stay here as the staff are always friendly. Special mention to the animation team. Tyga, Amr, Momo and Julia always happy and making our holiday more enjoyable with their activities in the day and shows at night! I'm sure I will be back soon! Recommend to anything thinking about Coming…. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Laura
Our best family holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
A fantastic holiday. Animation team fantastic.Katya, Julia, Tanya, Moo, Marc, Matyo, Mama, Eleni, Julia, Migo, Katie, Nancy. All of them made the experience so much fun! Wether it was the fun Zumba, belly dancing or yoga. The kids club or the children's evening disco or the evening entertainment. The team were there to help you enjoy the holiday! This was the most relaxing yet fun holiday my husband & I have ever experienced! The tranquility of the resort is unbelievable. The quality of food at the a la carte restaurants was excellent and the range of food available at ... the buffet was fantastic. Lunch at the beach grill was wonderful. The size of room, cleanliness was amazing!! This is mst certainly a 5 * star resort. They have tought of everything and more!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paige
Absolutely amazing hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
The hotel was fabulous and all the staff were lovely, very clean and the people wer very polite. Room service was amaInf. The animation team were amazing, migo was so lovely and he always was chatty and spoke to us. He always got us involved in activities and helped us along the holiday. He is a kind hearted person and very sweet. Lewis (titch) is a chatty lad and very kind and helpful..this was a fantastic holiday, couldn't fault it at all and we would recommend it to everyone! :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicholas
Really enjoyed my stay at Crystal Bay, Thx Tyga
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
The hotel in general was great and always clean! All the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The food was also really good always something to choose from. The Animation Team is what made our holiday, always happy and smiling, the activities were great with them! Especially darts with Katie. Water Gym with Marc and the stretching and dance lessons with Tyga. We always loved watching the animation dance/ comedy shows at night, especially the comedy as we loved Momo doing the mosquito sketch. Nancy, Titch and Amr were amazing break dancers, the rest of the team ... were also great, always trying there best to make you feel at home and would help you if you had a problem! Special thanks to Migo, Moo, Miky, Katya for this. We very much enjoyed our stay here and will defiantly be returning. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Matt
Great vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Best holiday i've ever been at! I went there with 3 friends of mine for 7 days, and we had everything we were looking for! Great food, cleaned rooms, wonderful Pool, just perfect! Very polite hotel personal. And special thanks to the Animation Team! I think they were very happy that some young guys travelled there in march. They were acting like Best friends! So Animation Team sunrise? Best Animation Team! Especially titch, migo, Katie, Momo, karina, mooo, and JULIA xo ! Love you guys! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tracy
Amazing!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • March 2015
This hotel was fabulous! A very high standard, it was extremely clean and was always kept looking nice! The cleaners were lovely and kept everything looking great, the receptionists were lovely and always happy to help, other members of staff were great too, always asking if everything was okay. This hotel was genuinely amazing! The quality of food and drinks was astonishing, there was always something different. Lots of activities and things to do during the day and at night! Massive shout out to the animation team, who always put on an amazing show! Migo was fabulous, always smiling, making ... conversation, he always came and asked if we wanted to do the activities and got us involved in everything, he was genuinely the nicest man! It's clear he loves his job and he is very good at it. All the other animation team were lovely too, tyga, titch, Marc, mo and momo always managed to have a laugh and put a smile on our faces! Amazing holiday, can not wait to come back!☺️ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Paul
Great second time visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Our return visit to this hotel, and everything was the same brilliant experience. The food is brilliant, service with friendly and nothing to much trouble from Mahmoud Eltayeb in the main restaurant, and all the Alacarte restaurants with good food and excellent service all very friendly. The animation team Moo, Migo, Marc, MoMo, Juilia worked soo hard to make our holiday enjoyable and entertaining, will miss them till the next visit. The recreation team who looked after the beach also did a wonderful job, with exception to the towel man who was very grumpy to certain guest who wanted to ... change towels. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mark
Very nice!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Great hotel, staff very friendly, animation team are awesome. Special mention to Katie and Titch who are really genuine, friendly and have great personalities. Food is good in the buffet although needs to be hotter. Med restaurant very nice Indian restaurant fantastic. If you like spice ask for it extra spicy. Quality of food excellent Drinks, many choices including some nice cocktails. Bit hit and miss at times in regards to ingredients and amount of alcohol Overall would recommend and definitely would return read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lynn
Super hotel, the animation team made our holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
All in all this is a fantastic hotel based holiday. The hotel is very well layed out with a horseshoe shaped shallow beach at the bottom, and rooms either side. The gardens were some of the best I have seen, and we immaculately kept and attended to on a daily basis. The all-inclusive 24 hour arrangement was very good and the free Wi-Fi (although hit and miss most of the time) available. There were many older guests which is not unusual at the time of the year, however the animation team with their young spirit and kindness towards the guests ... kept the younger element going through the day and night. The general areas were also kept immaculately clean, and the service was very attentive most of the time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was huge with 2 large beds, plenty big enough for 2 people. I like the coffee/tea making facilities and the fact we had a fridge with a small amount of soft drinks stocked. The shower was large, and bathroom again a good size. The room/building was pretty well attended, although you could see some signs of age in some areas, but nothing major. The floor was difficult to keep totally clean, due to the dust and desert conditions, and sometimes things weren't replaced unless we asked, but again nothing really to make an issue about!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food and the availability of it was excellent. The buffet and the seating area was very pleasant, and the service we received in there was particularly good from the manager Ahmed, Korasky and Wagela. The A 'la carte options were superb, and the self booking system in the lobby is brilliant allowing you to eat as many times as you can get booked. The Med restaurant was the favourite, as was the Felucca even though we paid a small amount extra to eat there! Everywhere was kept very clean and clearing up was constant in all areas. Again the drink was a bit of an issue, the wine was so so, so I stuck to Gin & Tonic which was ok most of the time. Diet Coke was a big issue for my friend, as again some bars/restaurant's had it and some didn't! A bit of consistency there would have made a happier friend!

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was really very good all round with almost daily phone calls to check we were happy with things. If we weren't then things were usually fixed quickly. We had an issue with smelly A/C, which had to be fixed a couple of times, but it was sorted. The only reason I haven't given the service a 6 is that the service with the drinks and how there were served and what was available, differed very differently from which bar you got them from.Our room- floor in the bathroom areas wasn't as clean as I would have liked and amenities weren't replaced unless we asked for them.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach and the pool areas were excellent. The beach very safe and clean, excellent for children as well as adults and great to see a lifeguard on duty there too. The pools were also great, the non-heated Adults' only option was too cold for that time of the year, but as there very few children then it didn't matter too much. Plenty of sunbeds, and the area very clean. However the areas around the pool when wet are very slippery. You must be careful of this as it is very easy to slip. This should be looked at by the hotel as many people also made the comment. Now the back-bone of the hotel entertainment and swimming areas were the Fantastic and Amazing Animation team, who by the end of the week were very firm friends and we loved them all!! They were always very happy and friendly, but most importantly not pushy at all. We did join in sometimes, but we didn't feel that we had too! The whole team Julia, Mark, Tania, Tyga, Katie, Nancy, Titch, Moo, Migo (sorry if I have forgotten someone), are the spirit of the hotel from the Aqua Gym, to the evening shows and even the guided excursion to the local nightclub, they are a huge credit to the Crystal Sunrise Bay!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    All in all this is a fantastic hotel based holiday. The hotel is very well layed out with a horseshoe shaped shallow beach at the bottom, and rooms either side. The gardens were some of the best I have seen, and we immaculately kept and attended to on a daily basis. The all-inclusive 24 hour arrangement was very good and the free Wi-Fi (although hit and miss most of the time) available. There were many older guests which is not unusual at the time of the year, however the animation team with their young spirit and kindness towards the guests kept the younger element going through the day and night. The general areas were also kept immaculately clean, and the service was very attentive most of the time.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is in a fantastic location near the airport and the local shops etc. However if you wanted to venture out to the Marina it was a taxi ride, but the cost of this is very cheap. There are many really good excursions available bookable from the hotel, and local diving is also excellent I have been advised.

Close
Darrell
Holiday Assessment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We have been to Egypt four times. As an all round holiday this is the best we have ever had. We have never stayed at the same hotel twice but we have every intension of returning to this hotel next year, for us the holiday was perfect so why go elsewhere? Special praise and thanks to the animation team for their dedication, friendliness and hard work. Mark, Tyga,MoMo,Mo,Migo,Titch,Julia,Tanya,Katie,Katya and Nancy. Thanks to Ahmed our room cleaner who did a great job every day. All the staff in the bars, restaurants, reception, cleaning ... and gardeners did a great job. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was large and had air conditioning,T.V, fridge, telephone and a safe. There was a balcony overlooking the pools and gardens which we used often enjoying the views and relaxing. The room was cleaned every day to a high standard by Ahmed.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The main buffet restaurant has a large selection of different types of food, in general the food is very good and varied, (i found some of the food could have been warmer sometimes, this is my only complaint). There is also an Indian,Mediteranean,and fish restaurant. The sister hotel next door has an egyption, mexicon and asian restaurant which is also available, although the Asian restaurant was always fully booked which was a little disappointing.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the hotel staff are hard working,dedicated,friendly and attentive, they are all able to converse in other languages.The room cleaning services are completed every day. The luggage is delivered to your room on arrival and to the reception on departure.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was excellent especially the animation team who were all dedicated,hard working and attentive, they made our holiday very special and we offer them both our admiration and thanks, they are one of the reasons we will return to the hotel, we look forward to seeing them again.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have been to Egypt four times. As an all round holiday this is the best we have ever had. We have never stayed at the same hotel twice but we have every intension of returning to this hotel next year, for us the holiday was perfect so why go elsewhere? Special praise and thanks to the animation team for their dedication, friendliness and hard work. Mark, Tyga,MoMo,Mo,Migo,Titch,Julia,Tanya,Katie,Katya and Nancy. Thanks to Ahmed our room cleaner who did a great job every day. All the staff in the bars, restaurants, reception, cleaning and gardeners did a great job.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel has a bay skirted by a beach,sunbeds and parasols. A selection of excursions and, boat trips etc are on offer. There is a line of shops across the road from the hotel.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 47