SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort(4.5 stars)

Km 17, P.O. Box 20, Hurghada ,Safaga Road View on map

Average rating

2,233 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
833 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Moroz
It is really nice hotel to have a rest!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
this is a great hotel with very friendly service. Especially nice guys from the animation team: Migo, Micky, Titch, Sam, Momo, Mo, Katya, Nancy, Mark, Shiko. THANK YOU GUYS! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ruby
Best hotel ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
The hotel is beautiful. Clean and Chique! It's quiet. In the evening there are programs. Live music so you can sit and listen or you can dance if you like read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nice view, Every day it's clean. Good air-conditioning. You have Wifi everywere..

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Just perfect The quabtity of the good is good! Fresh! You can eat at the a la carte restaurants OMG it's dellicious! And the main restaurant is also very very good!

  • Service
    6.0

    They make sure you have your food surved quickley. Your drinks are surved very quick. People of the hotel will ask you if everythings ok. So they can help you if you need help with something

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The people of the animation team make sure you don't have to be bored. There's a lot of things to do. They will ask you if you like to play darts, beachvolleyball, aquagym, waterpolo.. Doesn't mather what, it's always fun with: Mikey, Migo, Momo, Chico, Amr, Nancy, Katty, Tich, Sam, Lewis In the evening they go out with the gast to party. Only if you like! They go to Color Beach club or Papas beach club. Color beach club is only for the gast of sunrise. So you don't have to worrie about anything. They make sure you have a great time. Go can swim in Color beach (there's a pool outside..) Go can dance The toilets are clean. The music is diffrent every time so everyone's having fun. Not only one genre.. I'm really glad that I've met such nice people from the animation! We had a great time! Thank you all!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is beautiful. Clean and Chique! It's quiet. In the evening there are programs. Live music so you can sit and listen or you can dance if you like

  • Location
    6.0

    In front of the hotel is Senzo Mall. The beach is near the hotel. If you like you can go to Hurghada City. It's like 15/20 minutes away from the hotel.

Close
Elena
Recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
First of all i am really amazed of my holiday!! Totally amazed since i used to come to Egypt Twice a year for 7 Years, This is my most amazing experience in top of all holidays, The most friendly staff and the best food with the greatest atmosphere by the whole animation team, Specially Moo & Nancy, They helped us a lot with many things that made our holiday much better. I am looking forward to come back sooner, we all were so satisfied with everything there. Thank you all. Thank you Moo! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Geoff
Awesome holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Dear All, From room 233 Just woke up having returned from a fantastic week with you all. Words cannot describe what a lovely time we both had. I would like to single out everybody but there are to many to mention, so let me just name a few: Sharif, at the main desk - we were welcomed as if we had known him before, was really responsive to our room change, thank you Sharif, I do hope I have spelt you nam right. Mohmound Main restaurant - What a humorous, polite attentive waiter, nothing was to much trouble. He made ... our meal times fun and enjoyable, a top man. Now for the entertainment time - Awesome does not describe them well enough. From the first encounter with Nancy we knew things were going to be good - Marc, what a star, he was infectious with his personality and humour, we felt like long time friends to both Nancy and Marc. I would welcome both to our home anytime. The language barrier was not a problem with Ola Amy Chicco and Migo all were great to We will return hopefully next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very clean and modern. Comfortable beds TV, air conditioning, minibar restocked each day.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Excellent choice with many a la cart restaurants

  • Service
    6.0

    With out doubt the best service I have had. Given 5 star status but I believe it should be 6.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Wide range of sporting activitys

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Dear All, From room 233 Just woke up having returned from a fantastic week with you all. Words cannot describe what a lovely time we both had. I would like to single out everybody but there are to many to mention, so let me just name a few: Sharif, at the main desk - we were welcomed as if we had known him before, was really responsive to our room change, thank you Sharif, I do hope I have spelt you nam right. Mohmound Main restaurant - What a humorous, polite attentive waiter, nothing was to much trouble. He made our meal times fun and enjoyable, a top man. Now for the entertainment time - Awesome does not describe them well enough. From the first encounter with Nancy we knew things were going to be good - Marc, what a star, he was infectious with his personality and humour, we felt like long time friends to both Nancy and Marc. I would welcome both to our home anytime. The language barrier was not a problem with Ola Amy Chicco and Migo all were great to We will return hopefully next year.

  • Location
    6.0

    Excellent Beach., away from town Center with plenty of entertainment

Close
Ross
A little gem in Hugharda
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Overall we spent 10 days of being well looked after by everyone, all the staff and Animation Team were excellent and all new our names by the end of our holiday. They all work so hard to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Look out for Marc, Mo Mo, Nancy, Ola, DJ Sam, and Mika in the animation team who will ensure you have a great time. The waiters, Omar C., Ahmed S., Shazby M., and Gurmal and Mustafa in the lobby bar cannot do enough to make you happy. Not forgetting Walid at the Pool Bar. ... The assistants at the towel station are also very helpful. There are other restaurants as well as the main restauarant namely, The Mediterranean, The Indian and The Fish Restaurant which all offer excellent quisine. You can also book other restuarants at the hotel next door,but we didn't use these. We have no hesitation returning to this wonderful hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yessica
Super hotel! Unforgetable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
I had a perfect holiday in this hotel. Everything was good the service from the moment we came in untill we left the hotel. Food and drinks were good a lot of choice in the a la carte restaurants and good cocktails. Also the fish restaurant was very good. Special thanks to the animation team: Momo, Mo and the others who made our holiday unforgetable. We will come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Amanda
Wow. An amazing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We cannot fault anything about this fantastic hotel. Got back home today and will be booking this week to go back there in 2015. The food is gorgeous to look at and to eat. The hotel is beautiful and the staff cannot do enough for you. The animation team are very friendly and not pushy at all, thank you Nancy, Becky and Marc especially. It is such a beautiful place and so relaxing. The spa is great and the staff there make you feel very relaxed. We can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel and the staff. Thank you ... for a FABULOUS holiday!!!! Amanda and Nigel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Deana
Some nice Winter Sun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Marc and Nancy on the Animation team were outstanding and amazingly friendly and very helpful. I was ill with a stomach bug and Marc went out of his way to help and checked up on me Walid at the pool bar also very friendly and pleasant El Sayed in the Restaurant was also outstanding with kindness when i was ill and looked after me with my some drinks which made me feel loads better read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
Close
Russell
Hurghada's best kept secret
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
I echo an earlier comment in that I'd love to keep this place as my secret escape and not leave any feedback - but that wouldn't be fair on all the fantastic staff at the hotel, and the excellent service they all provide. We stayed at the sister hotel Mamlouk Palace a couple of years ago, and stumbled across this little gem on our last day and said we'd love to give it a try. A few years later we managed it and were not disappointed. Service and friendliness of bar & restaurant staff is what you'd expect from hotels ... of this type - always have a smile on their face, always willing to help and always going the 'extra mile'. You have the option to book in the Mediterranean or Indian restaurants within this hotel, or the other specialist restaurants in the sister hotels - but to be honest we found the variety and quality of food served in the buffet restaurant was of such a standard that we only booked the Indian restaurant the once. The Poseidon Beach bar also served a great selection of buffet food at lunch, or you could choose to have your meal cooked to order off the menu. The jewel in this hotels crown is definitely the Animation Team. We went on holiday looking for rest and relaxation - but if you're looking for a little bit more than sitting by the pool, the animation team provide a good variety of activities throughout the day, and lay on a show every night. They are all very friendly and even if, like us, you don't want to join in any of these activities, they still spend time chatting to you and making sure everything is ok with your holiday. Special praise to Nancy & Marc in particular who always came over to us and had time for a chat, despite what was obviously a busy entertainment schedule they were providing. Having said this, we never felt pressured into joining the activities, but it was great that they still had time to chat to us. We shouldn't just single out these two though, as all of the animation team (Titch, Amr, Chicco, MoMo, Moo, Migo, Miky, Katya & DJ Sam) were friendly and was clear that they all had a passion for their work that was infectious, despite the long hours that they clearly commit to their role. We met our holiday rep twice during our stay, but that didn't concern us as we had no doubt that if we had any issues at all, this would have been resolved by one of the animation team. I know these guys often get a lot of grief for asking people if they want to join in the activities, but at the end of the day they're out there to do a job - and in our opinion the hotel is a much better place for them. Hotel cleanliness was superb - there were cleaning staff always on hand ensuring all the hotel areas were spotless. There was never any problem getting sunbeds round by the pool, although the wind breaks were in demand during our stay. If you're more of a beach person that a pool person, the little cove that the private beech sits in was excellent. Nice gentle slope into the lovely clear waters. Further out the sea could be quite choppy at times, but was always like a millpond within the sheltered bay area. The service at the Pool Bar was also faultless - Walid did an excellent job in making sure you weren't waiting long for a drink - whether that be a soft drink, a beer, wine, spirit or cocktail. Cocktail range was limited, and the fruit decorations were not up to the same standard we had at the Mamlouk Palace a couple of years ago - but they still went down a treat. Our only issue was probably the speed of service in the bar area in the evenings - often having to go up to the bar to order drinks rather than the waiters seeing you with an empty glass and bringing you a fresh one - but that's not much of a 'complaint' really. We went on this holiday without the children, and it was probably a wise choice as despite them having a kids club, I would fear that there isn't enough to keep the young ones entertained throughout the day. We have been to other hotels in Egypt with the kids that have the water slides etc - here you have the pool only. Not a bad thing though for a couple going on holiday, but not sure it's somewhere we'd go back to with the kids. All in all, a fantastic holiday, and we can't wait to go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Brody
Amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • November 2014
me and my partner went and had an amazing time, everyone's so friendly and there's always something to do, I only gave the food 5 stars because im a fussy eater so didn't enjoy it as much as everyone else, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
Great hotel great stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Hotel excellent found all the staff friendly and very helpful, from Shenoda the security man to the reception people to all the bar staff, Ahmed moharm in the lobby bar. Hotel was very clean in all areas and the restaurants were excellent the food in the main buffet had a good variety of meals for every time of day and all the waiters were lovely and helpful especially Wageah and Korashy. The Indian restaurant was fantastic and all the waiters there made our holiday also Ahmed the service manager. The Mediterranean restaurant Was excellent too and we enjoyed some great ... meals there and again great staff. Thanks to all of them. Everywhere was spotless the staff seemed to be cleaning all the time, the pool area was great and once again great staff. The animation team were fabulous especially Nancy, Marc and Migo. They even took the time to come and say goodbye when we left. The rooms were nice and clean and clean bed linen everyday. Out cleaner Tarek was great made us different animals every day out of the towels, the best was the monkey and the elephant, excellent Tarek. Overall a really good hotel with excellent staff and very good food. Will certainly recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family and will return again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ray
Thankyou to evryone at crystal bay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
I don't do reviews until now(everyone has different needs ) this hotel stands out the food is fantastic ,the beach the sea are all fantastic. all of the staff are very friendly and helpful from the cleaners right up to the managers .the animation team make everyone welcome and they are so friendly. this is a hotel I would love to go back too soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Rolf
Pleasant Ambiance
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
It is a comfortable and wide area with a lovely garden area, that is cared for daily by many gardeners. I have seldom seen such a clean and well-kept garden area. This statement also applys to the restaurant, the floors of the houses, the apartments etc. It was fun watching five service people every morning sweeping the ways. The food selection in the restaurant was rich, of great variety, changing every day. The service in the restaurant was extraordinary, the waiters working fast and hard and still being friendly and polite, knowling a bit of different languages. I was especially ... pleased with the service of three people, Hassan, Ahmed Saber and Shastny, who tried to read our wishes from our lips. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paul
Brilliant week at the Sunrise Crystal Bay Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
After spending a very enjoyable 2 week All inclusive break to Mexico in the summer I was tasked with booking a week long all inclusive holiday in November to help celebrate my wife’s 40th birthday. Normally, my search at that time of year would have focused on the Canary Islands as it’s a pretty safe bet to get some sunshine there. However, on this occasion I looked further afield and began looking at Hurghada. I had been to Egypt twice before and although I enjoyed both trips to Sharm I was not overly impressed with the standard of food. Immediately ... the “Sunrise Crystal Bay” appeared on most of my searches and having looked at reviews on this site and others it was clear that this place had a good reputation. I went ahead and booked it for what I consider a very reasonable price. Prior to our arrival I contacted the hotel guest services with a couple of requests and I was most impressed with how quick they replied to me. Check in at the hotel was quick and painless and we were then shown to our room. Our luggage arrived very shortly afterwards. Dinner on the first night was in the hotel buffet and I found the choice and standard of food on offer to be excellent. It was already dark when we had arrived at the hotel so it was a pleasure to check out our view from the room first thing the next morning. We had a view overlooking the pool and garden areas which were immaculate and also a view down towards the sea. Simply stunning Lazy days at the pool followed for the majority of the week. The hotel animation team were quite simply superb. They always took the time to chat to you, remembering your name and where you came from. At no stage did I see anyone being forced into taking part in any activities or made to feel uncomfortable for saying no thanks. I took part in the killer darts competition each day and this was a great laugh. Nancy from the animation team looked after this activity an did an excellent job involving such a wide range of nationalities so that everyone involved had a good time. I was even lucky enough to win one day beating an 84 year old German granny to the top prize. Perhaps my greatest ever sporting achievement. A WEE WARNING - DON’T EVER PICK THE NUMBER 17 IF YOU PLAY THIS ! During my week away I visited the hotels Indian restaurant 3 times and the Mediterranean restaurant twice. Both restaurants were truly excellent with a wide range of dishes to choose from. I am a great fan of Indian food and Glasgow is pretty famous for the quality of the Indian food we have on offer. However, The Indian at the Sunrise Crystal Bay if up there with the best I have ever had. A massive well done ! The evening entertainment at the hotel consisted of a show between 9:30pm and 10:30pm followed by live music. The show was either by the in house animation team or by an outside act. Most shows where pretty good especially the animation team shows where the standard of dance was really high. The live music was pretty good as well. One night especially a female vocal act had the place all joining in singing and dancing. Overall I loved my stay at the Sunrise Crystal Bay and I am already planning a return visit. The staff all make you feel so welcome and you really feel that they appreciate you being there. Nancy & Moo from the animation team deserve a special mention for helping us have such a memorable time at the Sunrise Crystal Bay as well as Walid at the pool bar who kept us topped up with booze every day. Good luck also to Titch who just arrived at the hotel for his first job in animation. Within a couple of days he was already taking to the job well and I am sure he will be a great success. See you all soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wim
Friendly staff, excellent animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Due to personal circumstances, this was not the best holiday. However, the friendly staff and excellent animation team made up for it. Had a wonderful first dive, a nice trip into the desert and good times in the local disco. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rahel
Best holiday ever, thanks Boodi
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
I had a fantastic stay at sunrise crystal bay, the hotel was beautiful and very clean and we had an amazing view from our room. The food was very nice and there was a wide variety to choose from. The individual A La Carte restaurants were beautiful and the service was excellent. All staff at the hotel were very friendly and all provided very good service. The animation team were brilliant especially boodi (beckham) he was very friendly and helpful and he provided us with plenty of information Overall boodi was a joy to be around as he was so ... lovely and friendly. and the rest of course were so kindly becky, ola and mo, momo I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would definitely return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sue
Great animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Had a great 10 days at this hotel, beautiful hotel, lovely beach. Animation team were great, especially, becky and nancy who kept my girls occupied playing darts and doing the crazy frog. Would recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Sami
Amazing Holiday! It's a must go!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
I am the biggest critic and looked at all of the holiday reviews before I went. I was stunned by the high standard of this hotel, down to the cleanliness, room service, friendly staff and unbelievable service. The hotel was not a far drive from the airport which was a plus, 20 minutes max. This hotel is the hotel that the 5* standard should be based upon. I would recommend it to anyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I stayed in room 219 which had a pool view. It was a gorgeous room with lots of room. The bed was big and comfy and the bathrooms and incredible. The room was cleaned to a high standard daily.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food at this hotel is gorgeous. I've done all inclusive before where the food was awful but that was not the case here. There's 7 restaurants in total that you can choose to go and eat at, the only problem is you can only book in the day before. Best thing to do is book at midnight to ensure you get a place at the one you fancy. The Indian is amazing and totally worth a visit.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service at this hotel was amazing, they go above and beyond for you and nothing is too much. I would like to give a special shout out and thank you to Wallid and Yousef who are 6* employees. They truly made our holiday and were always nice and smiley and checking if we needed anything. They went above and beyond their call of duty and really did become friends of ours on this holiday, they truly do deserve a promotion.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The Animation Team at this hotel really do deserve an award. They are not too pushy and if you don't want to take part they don't push you like some teams generally tend to do. Special shout out here to Momo, Marc and Nancy who truly made our holiday. Spending time with them was like spending time with friends. They are nice, friendly, fun and the activities they do truly do make your stay enjoyable. They go out of their way because they really do enjoy what they do and that comes across. They always have smiles on their faces and coming over to make sure you're enjoying you're holiday and I have to say, without those three, I'm not sure I would have. Another shout out to Momo and his 4.30 football, which he always took part in, even if it ran over to his rest time, that is how much he enjoys doing what he does.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I am the biggest critic and looked at all of the holiday reviews before I went. I was stunned by the high standard of this hotel, down to the cleanliness, room service, friendly staff and unbelievable service. The hotel was not a far drive from the airport which was a plus, 20 minutes max. This hotel is the hotel that the 5* standard should be based upon. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel has it's own private beach which has plenty of sunbeds surrounding it plus a private area with fourposter beds that you can pay to use. I didn't visit the beach much as the pool area was so good. There's a few shops in and around the hotel or you can take a ten minutes walk to the nearest shopping centre which has supermarkets and standard shops.

Close
Ivana
Good hotel with nice and friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
This is really good hotel with nice and clean room, good food, nice beach, great staff, especially animation team and great and friendly Momo, who beautified our vacation. He is so positive and good boy, who has so mush energy and want to give you best moments for your vacation. I want to commend also all staff in hotel, who is really nice and pleasure. I hope that i were back there and soon as possible. Thanks for everything :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tijana
Nice family stay !
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
I was amassed with animation team. They were the best animation team I have ever met. Moo, Marc, Momo,Bodi, Nancy, Becky, Ola and DJ Sam. Thank you for everything !!! I wish all hotels were this fun ! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 42