SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort(4.5 stars)

Km 17, P.O. Box 20, Hurghada ,Safaga Road View on map

Average rating

2,172 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.7
Filters
You selected:
823 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Ross
A little gem in Hugharda
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Overall we spent 10 days of being well looked after by everyone, all the staff and Animation Team were excellent and all new our names by the end of our holiday. They all work so hard to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Look out for Marc, Mo Mo, Nancy, Ola, DJ Sam, and Mika in the animation team who will ensure you have a great time. The waiters, Omar C., Ahmed S., Shazby M., and Gurmal and Mustafa in the lobby bar cannot do enough to make you happy. Not forgetting Walid at the Pool Bar. ... The assistants at the towel station are also very helpful. There are other restaurants as well as the main restauarant namely, The Mediterranean, The Indian and The Fish Restaurant which all offer excellent quisine. You can also book other restuarants at the hotel next door,but we didn't use these. We have no hesitation returning to this wonderful hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Geoff
Awesome holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Dear All, From room 233 Just woke up having returned from a fantastic week with you all. Words cannot describe what a lovely time we both had. I would like to single out everybody but there are to many to mention, so let me just name a few: Sharif, at the main desk - we were welcomed as if we had known him before, was really responsive to our room change, thank you Sharif, I do hope I have spelt you nam right. Mohmound Main restaurant - What a humorous, polite attentive waiter, nothing was to much trouble. He made ... our meal times fun and enjoyable, a top man. Now for the entertainment time - Awesome does not describe them well enough. From the first encounter with Nancy we knew things were going to be good - Marc, what a star, he was infectious with his personality and humour, we felt like long time friends to both Nancy and Marc. I would welcome both to our home anytime. The language barrier was not a problem with Ola Amy Chicco and Migo all were great to We will return hopefully next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very clean and modern. Comfortable beds TV, air conditioning, minibar restocked each day.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Excellent choice with many a la cart restaurants

  • Service
    6.0

    With out doubt the best service I have had. Given 5 star status but I believe it should be 6.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Wide range of sporting activitys

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Dear All, From room 233 Just woke up having returned from a fantastic week with you all. Words cannot describe what a lovely time we both had. I would like to single out everybody but there are to many to mention, so let me just name a few: Sharif, at the main desk - we were welcomed as if we had known him before, was really responsive to our room change, thank you Sharif, I do hope I have spelt you nam right. Mohmound Main restaurant - What a humorous, polite attentive waiter, nothing was to much trouble. He made our meal times fun and enjoyable, a top man. Now for the entertainment time - Awesome does not describe them well enough. From the first encounter with Nancy we knew things were going to be good - Marc, what a star, he was infectious with his personality and humour, we felt like long time friends to both Nancy and Marc. I would welcome both to our home anytime. The language barrier was not a problem with Ola Amy Chicco and Migo all were great to We will return hopefully next year.

  • Location
    6.0

    Excellent Beach., away from town Center with plenty of entertainment

Close
Amanda
Wow. An amazing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We cannot fault anything about this fantastic hotel. Got back home today and will be booking this week to go back there in 2015. The food is gorgeous to look at and to eat. The hotel is beautiful and the staff cannot do enough for you. The animation team are very friendly and not pushy at all, thank you Nancy, Becky and Marc especially. It is such a beautiful place and so relaxing. The spa is great and the staff there make you feel very relaxed. We can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel and the staff. Thank you ... for a FABULOUS holiday!!!! Amanda and Nigel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Deana
Some nice Winter Sun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Marc and Nancy on the Animation team were outstanding and amazingly friendly and very helpful. I was ill with a stomach bug and Marc went out of his way to help and checked up on me Walid at the pool bar also very friendly and pleasant El Sayed in the Restaurant was also outstanding with kindness when i was ill and looked after me with my some drinks which made me feel loads better read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
Close
Brody
Amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • November 2014
me and my partner went and had an amazing time, everyone's so friendly and there's always something to do, I only gave the food 5 stars because im a fussy eater so didn't enjoy it as much as everyone else, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
Great hotel great stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Hotel excellent found all the staff friendly and very helpful, from Shenoda the security man to the reception people to all the bar staff, Ahmed moharm in the lobby bar. Hotel was very clean in all areas and the restaurants were excellent the food in the main buffet had a good variety of meals for every time of day and all the waiters were lovely and helpful especially Wageah and Korashy. The Indian restaurant was fantastic and all the waiters there made our holiday also Ahmed the service manager. The Mediterranean restaurant Was excellent too and we enjoyed some great ... meals there and again great staff. Thanks to all of them. Everywhere was spotless the staff seemed to be cleaning all the time, the pool area was great and once again great staff. The animation team were fabulous especially Nancy, Marc and Migo. They even took the time to come and say goodbye when we left. The rooms were nice and clean and clean bed linen everyday. Out cleaner Tarek was great made us different animals every day out of the towels, the best was the monkey and the elephant, excellent Tarek. Overall a really good hotel with excellent staff and very good food. Will certainly recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family and will return again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rolf
Pleasant Ambiance
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
It is a comfortable and wide area with a lovely garden area, that is cared for daily by many gardeners. I have seldom seen such a clean and well-kept garden area. This statement also applys to the restaurant, the floors of the houses, the apartments etc. It was fun watching five service people every morning sweeping the ways. The food selection in the restaurant was rich, of great variety, changing every day. The service in the restaurant was extraordinary, the waiters working fast and hard and still being friendly and polite, knowling a bit of different languages. I was especially ... pleased with the service of three people, Hassan, Ahmed Saber and Shastny, who tried to read our wishes from our lips. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paul
Brilliant week at the Sunrise Crystal Bay Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
After spending a very enjoyable 2 week All inclusive break to Mexico in the summer I was tasked with booking a week long all inclusive holiday in November to help celebrate my wife’s 40th birthday. Normally, my search at that time of year would have focused on the Canary Islands as it’s a pretty safe bet to get some sunshine there. However, on this occasion I looked further afield and began looking at Hurghada. I had been to Egypt twice before and although I enjoyed both trips to Sharm I was not overly impressed with the standard of food. Immediately ... the “Sunrise Crystal Bay” appeared on most of my searches and having looked at reviews on this site and others it was clear that this place had a good reputation. I went ahead and booked it for what I consider a very reasonable price. Prior to our arrival I contacted the hotel guest services with a couple of requests and I was most impressed with how quick they replied to me. Check in at the hotel was quick and painless and we were then shown to our room. Our luggage arrived very shortly afterwards. Dinner on the first night was in the hotel buffet and I found the choice and standard of food on offer to be excellent. It was already dark when we had arrived at the hotel so it was a pleasure to check out our view from the room first thing the next morning. We had a view overlooking the pool and garden areas which were immaculate and also a view down towards the sea. Simply stunning Lazy days at the pool followed for the majority of the week. The hotel animation team were quite simply superb. They always took the time to chat to you, remembering your name and where you came from. At no stage did I see anyone being forced into taking part in any activities or made to feel uncomfortable for saying no thanks. I took part in the killer darts competition each day and this was a great laugh. Nancy from the animation team looked after this activity an did an excellent job involving such a wide range of nationalities so that everyone involved had a good time. I was even lucky enough to win one day beating an 84 year old German granny to the top prize. Perhaps my greatest ever sporting achievement. A WEE WARNING - DON’T EVER PICK THE NUMBER 17 IF YOU PLAY THIS ! During my week away I visited the hotels Indian restaurant 3 times and the Mediterranean restaurant twice. Both restaurants were truly excellent with a wide range of dishes to choose from. I am a great fan of Indian food and Glasgow is pretty famous for the quality of the Indian food we have on offer. However, The Indian at the Sunrise Crystal Bay if up there with the best I have ever had. A massive well done ! The evening entertainment at the hotel consisted of a show between 9:30pm and 10:30pm followed by live music. The show was either by the in house animation team or by an outside act. Most shows where pretty good especially the animation team shows where the standard of dance was really high. The live music was pretty good as well. One night especially a female vocal act had the place all joining in singing and dancing. Overall I loved my stay at the Sunrise Crystal Bay and I am already planning a return visit. The staff all make you feel so welcome and you really feel that they appreciate you being there. Nancy & Moo from the animation team deserve a special mention for helping us have such a memorable time at the Sunrise Crystal Bay as well as Walid at the pool bar who kept us topped up with booze every day. Good luck also to Titch who just arrived at the hotel for his first job in animation. Within a couple of days he was already taking to the job well and I am sure he will be a great success. See you all soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rahel
Best holiday ever, thanks Boodi
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
I had a fantastic stay at sunrise crystal bay, the hotel was beautiful and very clean and we had an amazing view from our room. The food was very nice and there was a wide variety to choose from. The individual A La Carte restaurants were beautiful and the service was excellent. All staff at the hotel were very friendly and all provided very good service. The animation team were brilliant especially boodi (beckham) he was very friendly and helpful and he provided us with plenty of information Overall boodi was a joy to be around as he was so ... lovely and friendly. and the rest of course were so kindly becky, ola and mo, momo I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would definitely return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sue
Great animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Had a great 10 days at this hotel, beautiful hotel, lovely beach. Animation team were great, especially, becky and nancy who kept my girls occupied playing darts and doing the crazy frog. Would recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Sami
Amazing Holiday! It's a must go!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
I am the biggest critic and looked at all of the holiday reviews before I went. I was stunned by the high standard of this hotel, down to the cleanliness, room service, friendly staff and unbelievable service. The hotel was not a far drive from the airport which was a plus, 20 minutes max. This hotel is the hotel that the 5* standard should be based upon. I would recommend it to anyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I stayed in room 219 which had a pool view. It was a gorgeous room with lots of room. The bed was big and comfy and the bathrooms and incredible. The room was cleaned to a high standard daily.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food at this hotel is gorgeous. I've done all inclusive before where the food was awful but that was not the case here. There's 7 restaurants in total that you can choose to go and eat at, the only problem is you can only book in the day before. Best thing to do is book at midnight to ensure you get a place at the one you fancy. The Indian is amazing and totally worth a visit.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service at this hotel was amazing, they go above and beyond for you and nothing is too much. I would like to give a special shout out and thank you to Wallid and Yousef who are 6* employees. They truly made our holiday and were always nice and smiley and checking if we needed anything. They went above and beyond their call of duty and really did become friends of ours on this holiday, they truly do deserve a promotion.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The Animation Team at this hotel really do deserve an award. They are not too pushy and if you don't want to take part they don't push you like some teams generally tend to do. Special shout out here to Momo, Marc and Nancy who truly made our holiday. Spending time with them was like spending time with friends. They are nice, friendly, fun and the activities they do truly do make your stay enjoyable. They go out of their way because they really do enjoy what they do and that comes across. They always have smiles on their faces and coming over to make sure you're enjoying you're holiday and I have to say, without those three, I'm not sure I would have. Another shout out to Momo and his 4.30 football, which he always took part in, even if it ran over to his rest time, that is how much he enjoys doing what he does.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I am the biggest critic and looked at all of the holiday reviews before I went. I was stunned by the high standard of this hotel, down to the cleanliness, room service, friendly staff and unbelievable service. The hotel was not a far drive from the airport which was a plus, 20 minutes max. This hotel is the hotel that the 5* standard should be based upon. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel has it's own private beach which has plenty of sunbeds surrounding it plus a private area with fourposter beds that you can pay to use. I didn't visit the beach much as the pool area was so good. There's a few shops in and around the hotel or you can take a ten minutes walk to the nearest shopping centre which has supermarkets and standard shops.

Close
Ivana
Good hotel with nice and friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
This is really good hotel with nice and clean room, good food, nice beach, great staff, especially animation team and great and friendly Momo, who beautified our vacation. He is so positive and good boy, who has so mush energy and want to give you best moments for your vacation. I want to commend also all staff in hotel, who is really nice and pleasure. I hope that i were back there and soon as possible. Thanks for everything :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jan
Our second home!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Again we have an vacation in this hotel. We have been here 7 times in last 4-5 years. As always we was greeted by friendly staff and clean room. This time we have our "kids" year 23 and 29 with his girlfriend with us, and they love this place. The reason we com back to this hotel is that it have a good location and a nice "not to big beach" nice staff all over place, the beach, the pool bar, the restaurantes. etc. You can always ask them if you have any questions, and they always try to help. ... The food here is realy good!! The Cooks here make realy good food all over. That is a promise! Try also the fish resturante (Felucca) perfect good seafood. You also have an animation teem here, who make you happy. Playing boccia, beach ball, dart, and gym in the sea, show in eavening etc. Realy kindly teem! Have a Nice vacation to all New gest at this hotel. Kind regards from Fride and Jan from Norway. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room is good and clean, and the size is ok.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is realy kindly and friendly. Room is always cleanly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Again we have an vacation in this hotel. We have been here 7 times in last 4-5 years. As always we was greeted by friendly staff and clean room. This time we have our "kids" year 23 and 29 with his girlfriend with us, and they love this place. The reason we com back to this hotel is that it have a good location and a nice "not to big beach" nice staff all over place, the beach, the pool bar, the restaurantes. etc. You can always ask them if you have any questions, and they always try to help. The food here is realy good!! The Cooks here make realy good food all over. That is a promise! Try also the fish resturante (Felucca) perfect good seafood. You also have an animation teem here, who make you happy.. Playing boccia, beach ball, dart, and gym in the sea, show in eavening etc. Realy kindly teem! Have a Nice vacation to all New gest at this hotel. Kind regards from Fride and Jan from Norway.

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance to the Beach about 50m :)

Close
Tijana
Nice family stay !
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
I was amassed with animation team. They were the best animation team I have ever met. Moo, Marc, Momo,Bodi, Nancy, Becky, Ola and DJ Sam. Thank you for everything !!! I wish all hotels were this fun ! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dusica
Good holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Hotel is very good. Special compliments go to the excellent animation team. All of them are very professional and friendly and it contributes a lot to the overall positive impression of the hotel and throughout the holidays. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elaine
It was an amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
I would definitely recommend going to this hotel as the staff are so friendly and the place is just so beautiful. The animation team are excellent, one of the best teams I've ever met! Bodi were my personal favorite but the rest were amazing too Nancy, Moo ,Marc and Chico These people were amazing and really made our holiday special. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elvira
Clean hotel with very nice staff, friendly
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Hotel is in good condition, large selection of fresh fruit, staff is very courteous, Family friendly area. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Janet
Guaranteed sunshine
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Hotel is nice, food is good and plenty off it, beauty therapist are so annoying at the pool especially the guy from the hairdressers very rude and makes you feel bad about yourself,, entertainment team are terrific very friendly and do all they can to make your holiday fun, a special mention to Nancy and Marc who went out there way to involve my daughter in daily activities, they were all really nice, bar and waiting staff were very polite and friendly, all in all a nice place but I would give it 4 star not 5. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Caroline
No words can explain this amazing place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Wow what a amazing time we had...3 best friends celebrating our 40th birthdays...we had a jacuzzi suite which was out of this world...which led us to be treated like royalty...our own cabana on the beach was just perfect :-) the staff couldn't do enough for you and the entertainment staff were amazing especially Marc R. and Nancy G. they looked after us well...can't wait to go back :-)))) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Louise
Fantastic holiday... great entertainment!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
What a fantastic holiday! Me and my family had an amazing time thanks to the animation team and the entertainment. A special thank you to Chicco,he truely made our holiday. Nothing was too much trouble and his fakir show was amazing. Very talented man. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to all. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 42