IBEROSTAR Hotel Mehari Djerba(3 stars)

B.P. 242, Route Touristique 04116 Djerba View on map

Average rating

1,122 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
330 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Sarah
We enjoyed our trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
We enjoyed our trip to Djerba in this hotel. The staff is very friendly and handsome. The hotel itself and the room is always very clean. The food is delicious, especially the desserts. In the neighbourhood are a lot activities to do. The trip with camels and chevals is very nice. The animation is also superb, the whole day there are activities in and around the pool. In the evening, there is also a great show. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Julie
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
although only rated as a three star property this property is much better than this, i would easily say this hotel far superior, the hotel staff ensure everything is in order and the animation team are excellent, this is our second visit and we will definately return again soon hopefully, read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ralf
Was a great stay in Tunisia
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • City break
  • April 2015
Clean hotel with great food and animation team. The staff is nice to the guests and always smiling i recommend strongly this hotel the beach is amazing and the weather allowed us to swim, the hotel manager is looking always after the guests nd he assisted when we wanted to move to the new rooms that there are great and luxurious by the way animation got a variety evry night nd the show starts t 9pm, after this we could enjoy the good company of the entertainers midoun city is nice to visit and to buy few souvenir read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Raskin
Des vacances géniales à l'Iberostar de Midoun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Pour notre troisième séjour dans cet hôtel club, nous retrouvons à chaque fois un accueil chaleureux à la réception, grâce à Afifa et à ses collègues, sans oublier le bagagiste qui a toujours le sourire aux lèvres, le personnel du bar est également très sympathique avec toujours un mot agréable. Le ménage en chambre est parfait, la restauration est fraîche et variée de plus, après avoir visitée les cuisines, nous avons constaté une propreté et une hygiène irréprochable. L'animation est sympathique et respecte la tranquillité des personnes qui le souhaitent, tout en proposant des activités distrayantes, amusantes et variées et ... des spectacles le soir qui sont souvent renouvellés, le tout sous l'impulsion du chef de l'animation qui est à l'écoute des vacanciers. Le Directeur s'implique également fortement au quotidien pour le confort et le bien être des vacanciers et est vraiment très abordable. En résumé,un super séjour, nous reviendrons en octobre et conseillons à tout le monde Dejerba comme destination. Laurence, Alain, Meryl read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nous avons apprécié la chambre familiale qui est composée de deux pièces communicantes. Je préfère les douches italienne mais la baignoire avec douche intégrée est parfaite.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Le repas sont très variés poissons, légumes frais , nous avons même etudes artichauts ! Et des fraises. Après visite des cuisines nous avons constaté une propreté et une hygiène irréprochable .

  • Service
    6.0

    Le serviçe de nettoyage des chambres est parfait, les serviettes et le papier toilette sont changés tous les jour. J'aurais apprécié un minibar en chambre.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Club nautique parfait , il manquerait peut être des paddle et une initiation au kite surf qui commence à être en vogue sur la lagune.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Pour notre troisième séjour dans cet hôtel club, nous retrouvons à chaque fois un accueil chaleureux à la réception, grâce à Afifa et à ses collègues , sans oublier le bagagiste qui a toujours le sourire aux lèvres, le personnel du bar est également très sympathique avec toujours un mot agréable. Le ménage en chambre est parfait, la restauration est fraîche et variée de plus, après avoir visitée les cuisines, nous avons constaté une propreté et une hygiène irréprochable. L'animation est sympathique et respecte la tranquillité des personnes qui le souhaitent, tout en proposant des activités distrayantes, amusantes et variées et des spectacles le soir qui sont souvent renouvellés, le tout sous l'impulsion du chef de l'animation qui est à l'écoute des vacanciers. Le Directeur s'implique également fortement au quotidien pour le confort et le bien être des vacanciers et est vraiment très abordable. En résumé,un super séjour, nous reviendrons en octobre et conseillons à tout le monde Dejerba comme destination. Laurence, Alain, Meryl

  • Location
    6.0

    La plage est juste au bout de l'hôtel 1 mn à pied. Le marché traditionnel et les boutiques se trouvent au centre ville de Midoun à 10 mn de l'hôtel. On se sent en sécurité , les boutiques sont bien achalandées et les vendeurs ne sont pas agressifs.

Close
Cornelia
Good value for money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
The hotel staff was great, food was good but not varied, will definitely be back! For a 3 star hotel it was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jean-Francois
Fantastic holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We spent a fantastic week with the chidren. Beach, swimming pools, animation, food, everything was excellent. Staff very helpfull for everything, especially with the children. It was our first time in this hotel, but it won't be the last. Many thanks for all. BR. B&JF read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peggy
Relaxing vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
It was a great vacation. The beach was a dream. The whole staff was friendly, the food was excellent. So we look forward to coming again, thank you. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Horst
A one week beach vacation in Djerba
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
One can recommend the hotel. The rooms need to be renovated now, especially the bathroom! The food was great, the food selection was very good! The cleanliness was very good! We will definitely go back! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Pierre
Superbe holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Nothing to complain about this hotel. Food was really good an varied. excellent breakfasts. Ambiance with the animation team was reaaly great. Very friendly and ready to help when asked. One little negative point was the Dj who never chose the right type ok music for the type of clients.(Only very modern and loud music with people generally in the 40's)Music of the 70's to 90's would have made people dance much more instead of leaving for the bar. I was amaized by the quality of the shows for non profesionnal team members. Congratulations to all and the director ... of the hotel who work very hard to create a spirit of friendship and happiness. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Erwin
Wonderfull
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
One of the best vacations ever! Super for family's with kids. The animation team was super , in special : Saîda! But also the food was the best I ever tasted! My conclusion : A nice - 4 stars - hotel in a nice country ! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kathrin
Very nice family hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
A very good hotel. You can always recommend it. The proximity to the beach is great. With a taxi it only takes a few minutes to get to downtown Midoun. Great!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Silke
Nice vacation. We would fly there again. Good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
An all-round successful holiday. The hotel is suitable for families, as well as for singles. There was a show or other event every evening. We can recommend the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Michele
Highly recommended!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
I'm am totally delighted with this hotel. The staff are all just really nice and friendly. The rooms are very clean and in good condition. I can only recommend this hotel. I will certainly stay there again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Roland
Surprisingly good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
The hotel really should have four stars. The entire property is large, beautiful and clean. The entertainment is first class and never pushy. The beach is clean, only the many horses and camels are bothersome. At dinner you have to lower your expectations, but you get enough to eat. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The only flaw is a shortage of loungers in the shade. Especially for families with children. We will definitely be back sometime. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Julie
Great family holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
This is a very good 3 star hotel. The animation team (Jambo, Coco, Mirko etc.) are excellent and put so much effort into everything. Also the mini club staff (Nussa & Momo) are very enthusiastic and really encourage the child to join in. Food was always plentiful, hot and a good variety. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sabine & Katharina
Very good hotel for relaxing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
The hotel needs a refurbishment. The stuff of every department (reception, kitchen, restaurant, bars, housekeeping and animation) is friendly, helpful and sincere. They do a great job, everyday they found something to wow the guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Silke
Repeat offender... And we'll be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The stay was great and my girlfriend. 2, the is a bit older, it was very good, as everything is barrier-free in the lower area and for wheelchairs and rollators no problems arise. Specify when booking best directly with. Consistent friendliness and service in all areas, from the reception till service. The chef was also always present and always had a friendly word for everyone. We'll be back... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Nicole
Absolute insanity in the positive sense!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
I was with a friend. The first time abroad and the first time for all-inclusive. I am totally in love with this hotel and their staff. Was rarely so well served (come from the restaurant), the people are helpful, friendly and always in a good mood. The loving fix up the rooms, the drinks great, the hotel very clean. Even the hotel manager is worth a visit. Always again with great pleasure! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Paul
Mehari to 3 time.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The size of the hotel and the number of rooms is in previous reviews stated, an army of staff is very hard, the entire hotel in good condition and clean. Against my stay at the december was the internet access for a fee, but not further, because the sign on the keyboard not accurate, pressed i, for example, a 'a', erschin a 'q'. Many of the guests were long term, unfortunately behaved some so, than belong to the hotel, there were often also lybier in the hotel. Nonsense i think the live music to dance in the reception area, perhaps ... you prefer the area in front of the stage with tiles or laminate documents and there dancing arrange to hold. Annoying was also, that the front desk often no large dinarscheine to exchange. Some days was a pungent stench of paint in the entrance and bar area to play, after the entertainers the scene newly decorated had, several guests complained it of headaches and nausea. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Unfortunately my requests about the room not be taken into account, i already about one month emailed in advance. My room was in the passage from house 5 to house 7 and was very loud, at nap was impossible, obviously the maids outside my room their conferences from. It was also a room with a connecting door, it was more noise from the room next door, surely i can change, but i really wanted to one with afternoon sun. One day i had some halbtote cockroaches on the balcony, apparently had one chemistry sprayed, one night after the bar visit i had one in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    It was only the main restaurant is open, the food was in my opinion excellent, the breakfast was a varied start to the day, and for lunch and dinner, we could always great things thought, tunisian and european. It was always clean in the dining room. Annoying was only, that some of the mentioned long-term guests always again other places use, and other could then see, where they stayed. It should actually no cell phones in the restaurant to be used, apparently, but not for arab guests. As a rule, the cooks and waiters were always up for a joke and so is a relaxed, pleasant atmosphere.

  • Service
    5.0

    Except for a few few exceptions all coworkers were friendly, the zimmerreining was neat, however it should often the mopping water to be changed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The activities tried very hard, to entertain the guests, unfortunately there are also long-term guests, the, because some things have already seen, during the show loud karnevalslieder bellow, absolutely unbearable, since the entertainers to such times samples, if the guests sit on the table, or went to sleep. New and really great is the latinoshow, which should be strengthened. The beach was in the first week there were free of seaweed, but then a lot of washed ashore, the beach is so spacious, that you could always find a quiet spot.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The size of the hotel and the number of rooms is in previous reviews stated, an army of staff is very hard, the entire hotel in good condition and clean. Against my stay at the december was the internet access for a fee, but not further, because the sign on the keyboard not accurate, pressed i, for example, a 'a', erschin a 'q'. Many of the guests were long term, unfortunately behaved some so, than belong to the hotel, there were often also lybier in the hotel. Nonsense i think the live music to dance in the reception area, perhaps you prefer the area in front of the stage with tiles or laminate documents and there dancing arrange to hold. Annoying was also, that the front desk often no large dinarscheine to exchange. Some days was a pungent stench of paint in the entrance and bar area to play, after the entertainers the scene newly decorated had, several guests complained it of headaches and nausea.

  • Location
    5.0

    The way to the beach takes about 5 minutes, over a rarely driven on promenade, on which you also in the evening after the food still times stroll. To the airport about 30 minutes, depending on like many hotels to be started. Can one shoppen in about 5 kilometer away {ent_location_20169}, with night life, at least in winter mau, desk will the guide or also in the hotel, i used but not. The bark of stray dogs mind often at night, or during the day, if the rider at the beach long tear.

Close
Angie
Good hotel, but!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
We were now the 2. time in this hotel. It is a very nice family-run hotel, clean and all the staff, were very friendly. 2 criticisms, i must unfortunately to make: the important point: the entertainment! The entertainers were very nice and friendly, but the evening entertainment was the purest disaster. Well that may be a matter of taste, but was upset i as a man with lines and reptiles arrived. He suggested the reptile in the spectators and started it then on the schwanzspitze back on, the made sure 5 or 6 times. The queues hanging totally limp in ... his hands down. The whole show was only an animal cruelty. Please people that is simply not anymore! Nowadays you know, that lines and reptiles suffering and that these animals warm must be maintained in order to feel at home, these animals were clearly cold and probably ill. Nowadays one is nevertheless of such tiershow absolutely veered off! I would ask urgently the to remember! The 2. point was only annoying: the bar until 24,00 open, the staff rooms however at 23:45 everything away and wanted and 10 minutes before midnight no longer entertain, because they thought it was the end. The same is also already last year happened. After a longer discussion we were then served. Strangely, it was exactly on the day, where we had a few hours before the hotel to judge, in the afternoon we also all barkeeper was asked, whether we were satisfied and if we are the full points are. If we had known, they would of course not such a good rating from us. Which was annoying. Otherwise the hotel is highly recommended, good food, drinks sometimes a bit 'weak' but one can in all inclusive the drinks slightly 'improve'. Definitely recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Nice rooms, functional, on the shower curtains should possibly the hotel but sometime worry about.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was always good! Sufficient and everything always available!

  • Service
    2.0

    The bar is to 24,00 open, the staff rooms however at 23:45 everything away and wanted and 10 minutes before midnight no longer entertain, because they thought it was the end. The same is also already last year happened. After a longer discussion we were then served. Strangely, it was exactly on the day, where we had a few hours before the hotel to judge, in the afternoon we also all barkeeper was asked, whether we were satisfied and if we are the full points are... If we had known, they would of course not such a good rating from us. Which was annoying.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The entertainment! The entertainers were very nice and friendly, but the evening entertainment was the purest disaster. Well that may be a matter of taste, but was upset i as a man with lines and reptiles arrived. He suggested the reptile in the spectators and started it then on the schwanzspitze back on, the made sure 5 or 6 times. The queues hanging totally limp in his hands down. The whole show was only an animal cruelty. Please people that is simply not anymore! Nowadays you know, that lines and reptiles suffering and that these animals warm must be maintained in order to feel at home, these animals were clearly cold and probably ill. Nowadays one is nevertheless of such tiershow absolutely veered off! I would ask urgently the to remember!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were now the 2. time in this hotel. It is a very nice family-run hotel, clean and all the staff, were very friendly. 2 criticisms, i must unfortunately to make: the important point: the entertainment! The entertainers were very nice and friendly, but the evening entertainment was the purest disaster. Well that may be a matter of taste, but was upset i as a man with lines and reptiles arrived. He suggested the reptile in the spectators and started it then on the schwanzspitze back on, the made sure 5 or 6 times. The queues hanging totally limp in his hands down. The whole show was only an animal cruelty. Please people that is simply not anymore! Nowadays you know, that lines and reptiles suffering and that these animals warm must be maintained in order to feel at home, these animals were clearly cold and probably ill. Nowadays one is nevertheless of such tiershow absolutely veered off! I would ask urgently the to remember! The 2. point was only annoying: the bar until 24,00 open, the staff rooms however at 23:45 everything away and wanted and 10 minutes before midnight no longer entertain, because they thought it was the end. The same is also already last year happened. After a longer discussion we were then served. Strangely, it was exactly on the day, where we had a few hours before the hotel to judge, in the afternoon we also all barkeeper was asked, whether we were satisfied and if we are the full points are... If we had known, they would of course not such a good rating from us. Which was annoying. Otherwise the hotel is highly recommended, good food, drinks sometimes a bit 'weak' but one can in all inclusive the drinks slightly 'improve'. Definitely recommendable.

  • Location
    5.0

    Kilometerweiter beach, wonderful to go for a stroll!

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 17