Iberostar Hotel Mehari Djerba(3 stars)

B.P. 242, Route Touristique 04116 Djerba View on map

Average rating

1,012 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
325 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Jean-Francois
Fantastic holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We spent a fantastic week with the chidren. Beach, swimming pools, animation, food, everything was excellent. Staff very helpfull for everything, especially with the children. It was our first time in this hotel, but it won't be the last. Many thanks for all. BR. B&JF read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Horst
A one week beach vacation in Djerba
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
One can recommend the hotel. The rooms need to be renovated now, especially the bathroom! The food was great, the food selection was very good! The cleanliness was very good! We will definitely go back! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Peggy
Relaxing vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
It was a great vacation. The beach was a dream. The whole staff was friendly, the food was excellent. So we look forward to coming again, thank you. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Pierre
Superbe holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Nothing to complain about this hotel. Food was really good an varied. excellent breakfasts. Ambiance with the animation team was reaaly great. Very friendly and ready to help when asked. One little negative point was the Dj who never chose the right type ok music for the type of clients.(Only very modern and loud music with people generally in the 40's)Music of the 70's to 90's would have made people dance much more instead of leaving for the bar. I was amaized by the quality of the shows for non profesionnal team members. Congratulations to all and the director ... of the hotel who work very hard to create a spirit of friendship and happiness. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Erwin
Wonderfull
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
One of the best vacations ever! Super for family's with kids. The animation team was super , in special : Saîda! But also the food was the best I ever tasted! My conclusion : A nice - 4 stars - hotel in a nice country ! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kathrin
Very nice family hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
A very good hotel. You can always recommend it. The proximity to the beach is great. With a taxi it only takes a few minutes to get to downtown Midoun. Great!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Silke
Nice vacation. We would fly there again. Good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
An all-round successful holiday. The hotel is suitable for families, as well as for singles. There was a show or other event every evening. We can recommend the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Michele
Highly recommended!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
I'm am totally delighted with this hotel. The staff are all just really nice and friendly. The rooms are very clean and in good condition. I can only recommend this hotel. I will certainly stay there again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Roland
Surprisingly good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
The hotel really should have four stars. The entire property is large, beautiful and clean. The entertainment is first class and never pushy. The beach is clean, only the many horses and camels are bothersome. At dinner you have to lower your expectations, but you get enough to eat. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The only flaw is a shortage of loungers in the shade. Especially for families with children. We will definitely be back sometime. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Julie
Great family holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
This is a very good 3 star hotel. The animation team (Jambo, Coco, Mirko etc.) are excellent and put so much effort into everything. Also the mini club staff (Nussa & Momo) are very enthusiastic and really encourage the child to join in. Food was always plentiful, hot and a good variety. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sabine & Katharina
Very good hotel for relaxing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
The hotel needs a refurbishment. The stuff of every department (reception, kitchen, restaurant, bars, housekeeping and animation) is friendly, helpful and sincere. They do a great job, everyday they found something to wow the guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Silke
Repeat offender... And we'll be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The stay was great and my girlfriend. 2, the is a bit older, it was very good, as everything is barrier-free in the lower area and for wheelchairs and rollators no problems arise. Specify when booking best directly with. Consistent friendliness and service in all areas, from the reception till service. The chef was also always present and always had a friendly word for everyone. We'll be back... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Nicole
Absolute insanity in the positive sense!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
I was with a friend. The first time abroad and the first time for all-inclusive. I am totally in love with this hotel and their staff. Was rarely so well served (come from the restaurant), the people are helpful, friendly and always in a good mood. The loving fix up the rooms, the drinks great, the hotel very clean. Even the hotel manager is worth a visit. Always again with great pleasure! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Paul
Mehari to 3 time.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The size of the hotel and the number of rooms is in previous reviews stated, an army of staff is very hard, the entire hotel in good condition and clean. Against my stay at the december was the internet access for a fee, but not further, because the sign on the keyboard not accurate, pressed i, for example, a 'a', erschin a 'q'. Many of the guests were long term, unfortunately behaved some so, than belong to the hotel, there were often also lybier in the hotel. Nonsense i think the live music to dance in the reception area, perhaps ... you prefer the area in front of the stage with tiles or laminate documents and there dancing arrange to hold. Annoying was also, that the front desk often no large dinarscheine to exchange. Some days was a pungent stench of paint in the entrance and bar area to play, after the entertainers the scene newly decorated had, several guests complained it of headaches and nausea. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Unfortunately my requests about the room not be taken into account, i already about one month emailed in advance. My room was in the passage from house 5 to house 7 and was very loud, at nap was impossible, obviously the maids outside my room their conferences from. It was also a room with a connecting door, it was more noise from the room next door, surely i can change, but i really wanted to one with afternoon sun. One day i had some halbtote cockroaches on the balcony, apparently had one chemistry sprayed, one night after the bar visit i had one in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    It was only the main restaurant is open, the food was in my opinion excellent, the breakfast was a varied start to the day, and for lunch and dinner, we could always great things thought, tunisian and european. It was always clean in the dining room. Annoying was only, that some of the mentioned long-term guests always again other places use, and other could then see, where they stayed. It should actually no cell phones in the restaurant to be used, apparently, but not for arab guests. As a rule, the cooks and waiters were always up for a joke and so is a relaxed, pleasant atmosphere.

  • Service
    5.0

    Except for a few few exceptions all coworkers were friendly, the zimmerreining was neat, however it should often the mopping water to be changed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The activities tried very hard, to entertain the guests, unfortunately there are also long-term guests, the, because some things have already seen, during the show loud karnevalslieder bellow, absolutely unbearable, since the entertainers to such times samples, if the guests sit on the table, or went to sleep. New and really great is the latinoshow, which should be strengthened. The beach was in the first week there were free of seaweed, but then a lot of washed ashore, the beach is so spacious, that you could always find a quiet spot.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The size of the hotel and the number of rooms is in previous reviews stated, an army of staff is very hard, the entire hotel in good condition and clean. Against my stay at the december was the internet access for a fee, but not further, because the sign on the keyboard not accurate, pressed i, for example, a 'a', erschin a 'q'. Many of the guests were long term, unfortunately behaved some so, than belong to the hotel, there were often also lybier in the hotel. Nonsense i think the live music to dance in the reception area, perhaps you prefer the area in front of the stage with tiles or laminate documents and there dancing arrange to hold. Annoying was also, that the front desk often no large dinarscheine to exchange. Some days was a pungent stench of paint in the entrance and bar area to play, after the entertainers the scene newly decorated had, several guests complained it of headaches and nausea.

  • Location
    5.0

    The way to the beach takes about 5 minutes, over a rarely driven on promenade, on which you also in the evening after the food still times stroll. To the airport about 30 minutes, depending on like many hotels to be started. Can one shoppen in about 5 kilometer away {ent_location_20169}, with night life, at least in winter mau, desk will the guide or also in the hotel, i used but not. The bark of stray dogs mind often at night, or during the day, if the rider at the beach long tear.

Close
Kathleen
Always gladly again hotel Hotel Iberostar mehari Djerba.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
A 3 - star hotel with a 4 star character, nice friendly staff, (the lady at the front desk should be more friendliness and interest and of their colleagues more lesson from), Breakfast is very monotonous, but lunch and dinner was delicious and varied, many seniors who are long-term vacation make. The evening entertainment is unfortunately bad, animators give themselves a lot of effort, but it is cheap. Beautiful beach, small shopping center about 1 kilometer away, taxis cheap, crocodile farm about 2 kilometer away. We will definitely come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Angie
Good hotel, but!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
We were now the 2. time in this hotel. It is a very nice family-run hotel, clean and all the staff, were very friendly. 2 criticisms, i must unfortunately to make: the important point: the entertainment! The entertainers were very nice and friendly, but the evening entertainment was the purest disaster. Well that may be a matter of taste, but was upset i as a man with lines and reptiles arrived. He suggested the reptile in the spectators and started it then on the schwanzspitze back on, the made sure 5 or 6 times. The queues hanging totally limp in ... his hands down. The whole show was only an animal cruelty. Please people that is simply not anymore! Nowadays you know, that lines and reptiles suffering and that these animals warm must be maintained in order to feel at home, these animals were clearly cold and probably ill. Nowadays one is nevertheless of such tiershow absolutely veered off! I would ask urgently the to remember! The 2. point was only annoying: the bar until 24,00 open, the staff rooms however at 23:45 everything away and wanted and 10 minutes before midnight no longer entertain, because they thought it was the end. The same is also already last year happened. After a longer discussion we were then served. Strangely, it was exactly on the day, where we had a few hours before the hotel to judge, in the afternoon we also all barkeeper was asked, whether we were satisfied and if we are the full points are. If we had known, they would of course not such a good rating from us. Which was annoying. Otherwise the hotel is highly recommended, good food, drinks sometimes a bit 'weak' but one can in all inclusive the drinks slightly 'improve'. Definitely recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Nice rooms, functional, on the shower curtains should possibly the hotel but sometime worry about.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was always good! Sufficient and everything always available!

  • Service
    2.0

    The bar is to 24,00 open, the staff rooms however at 23:45 everything away and wanted and 10 minutes before midnight no longer entertain, because they thought it was the end. The same is also already last year happened. After a longer discussion we were then served. Strangely, it was exactly on the day, where we had a few hours before the hotel to judge, in the afternoon we also all barkeeper was asked, whether we were satisfied and if we are the full points are... If we had known, they would of course not such a good rating from us. Which was annoying.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The entertainment! The entertainers were very nice and friendly, but the evening entertainment was the purest disaster. Well that may be a matter of taste, but was upset i as a man with lines and reptiles arrived. He suggested the reptile in the spectators and started it then on the schwanzspitze back on, the made sure 5 or 6 times. The queues hanging totally limp in his hands down. The whole show was only an animal cruelty. Please people that is simply not anymore! Nowadays you know, that lines and reptiles suffering and that these animals warm must be maintained in order to feel at home, these animals were clearly cold and probably ill. Nowadays one is nevertheless of such tiershow absolutely veered off! I would ask urgently the to remember!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were now the 2. time in this hotel. It is a very nice family-run hotel, clean and all the staff, were very friendly. 2 criticisms, i must unfortunately to make: the important point: the entertainment! The entertainers were very nice and friendly, but the evening entertainment was the purest disaster. Well that may be a matter of taste, but was upset i as a man with lines and reptiles arrived. He suggested the reptile in the spectators and started it then on the schwanzspitze back on, the made sure 5 or 6 times. The queues hanging totally limp in his hands down. The whole show was only an animal cruelty. Please people that is simply not anymore! Nowadays you know, that lines and reptiles suffering and that these animals warm must be maintained in order to feel at home, these animals were clearly cold and probably ill. Nowadays one is nevertheless of such tiershow absolutely veered off! I would ask urgently the to remember! The 2. point was only annoying: the bar until 24,00 open, the staff rooms however at 23:45 everything away and wanted and 10 minutes before midnight no longer entertain, because they thought it was the end. The same is also already last year happened. After a longer discussion we were then served. Strangely, it was exactly on the day, where we had a few hours before the hotel to judge, in the afternoon we also all barkeeper was asked, whether we were satisfied and if we are the full points are... If we had known, they would of course not such a good rating from us. Which was annoying. Otherwise the hotel is highly recommended, good food, drinks sometimes a bit 'weak' but one can in all inclusive the drinks slightly 'improve'. Definitely recommendable.

  • Location
    5.0

    Kilometerweiter beach, wonderful to go for a stroll!

Close
Anne-Marie
Feel good factor! High!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
from the beginning till the end the staff is trying to make u feel good ! i will soon come back .. the Mehari team is my second family:-) the hotel is clean food is great lots of variety .. animationteam during day with lots of activities and in the night they provide high quality shows! from young till old everybody will like it here! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Paul
Mehari, i will be back.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The size of the hotel is already sufficiently described, it was in the first two weeks there were mostly german, in the 3. week some french, at the weekend some libyan guests. The average age was more in the rentnerbereich. Cleanliness was capitalized in all areas, the gardeners are tirelessly on duty, for morning runs an employee with a checklist by the entire plant, failings include. Change of towels and internet was free. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The size of the room was sufficient, the furniture okay, the wischprobe with a damp cloth was positive, that has become commonplace, because i in other hotels already completely differently experienced. It would be, that the housekeeping staff not always the blankets stuckness should, since one in the evening then also the sheet with or under programmatic, i then just my bed after my be made and the maid service also said. The bathroom was also big enough and clean. The first week i had a room to the pool, from the 2. week i could then one with afternoon sun get.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    To my travel time was only the large dining room open. The quality of food can be said, whoever found nothing tasty there, should just stay at home, i have here and as complaints over the meal belonged and can not understand, hello, we are a 3 stars hotel and it was a lot offered. The fact is, that i in the evening (i had half board) always eat a lot, because i all the goodies try had. The highlight was the dessert buffet, sweet sin, also hüftgold syndromal. The breakfast was plentiful and varied, there were beignets, crêpes, fried eggs, scrambled eggs in several variations, croissants and other sweet danish, several sorts of bread, rolls, two types of cheese, a sort sausage, small sausages, cut baked cold meat, yoghurt, quark, fruit, granola, tomatoes fresh and stewed, cucumbers, who finds there nothing, i can only feel sorry for them. As i at home no schweinefleisch eat, have i it in the hotel not miss it, you have to always keep in mind, the we in a predominantly muslim country and you should also accept, if the chefs not with pork in contact again. Often, i have noticed, that a kontolleur samples of the meals taken to the quality to check. The cleanliness in the restaurant was excellent, i have not even a dirty tablecloth discovered.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff, except for a few, should particularly be mentioned, the german, the animation team is constantly active, without being intrusive, the shows were varied, unfortunately, you usually only around 9:30 p. m. on, if a majority of the rather older guests already in the room.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was already mentioned, the pool i can't rate since i always stayed at the beach, the pool chairs (due to the small number of guests) were correct, cushions were brought or you picked yourself.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The size of the hotel is already sufficiently described, it was in the first two weeks there were mostly german, in the 3. week some french, at the weekend some libyan guests. The average age was more in the rentnerbereich. Cleanliness was capitalized in all areas, the gardeners are tirelessly on duty, for morning runs an employee with a checklist by the entire plant, failings include. Change of towels and internet was free.

  • Location
    5.0

    The path to the beach through the grounds of a promenade and is for go-obstructed rather difficult, to the airport it was about a half hour, the next town Midoun with taxi for little money can be easily reached, there you can also shopping. At trips i did not participate, since i pretty much everything i know, it was my dreissigster stay on the island, i prefer rather long walks on the beach. Annoying i found the many dogs on the beach, but probably more afraid of us, as we, of course, bark they often in the evening in the club, the mind then already.

Close
Falko
Katsegeln to the turn of the year; super winter vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Very clean and well-kept hotel, by friendliness and helpfulness is writ large. Despite only 3 stars we were pleasantly surprised. Watersport station (against fee) was open. For spätankommer (after 10:00 p. m.) there was something our erachtensssen and drink. Colorful mixed mix of guests from Belgium, France, Italy and the german-speaking countries, the whole quite entertaining makes. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    For a 3 star hotel very spacious rooms, bright and decorated with warm colours, cosiness radiate. A lot of storage space for clothes and personal items. Safe for a fee, 2. key card against deposit of 5 Euro, but that is normal. Balcony with table and 2 chairs and the possibility of bathing suits to dry hang. The bathroom has a small bath tub with shower curtain. Flat screen tv with 5 german channels Only complaint from our side: only 1 outlet in the room, who needs more, distributor carry forward. No mini bar, but it is also in the catalog.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Super buffet on christmas eve and Sylvester, large compliment to the kitchen and the whole team for 2 very beautiful evenings. The food there was nothing major to complain about, for a 3 star hotel was the absolutely in order. As some 4 star hotels sandwich. Typical tunisian and european cuisine, which was always well seasoned and even hot. Service in the restaurant worked well. Cleanliness is written completely large. Bar closes promptly at 00:00 a. m. and opens at 10:00 a. m.. If you water with want to take back to your room, you can easily at the bar.

  • Service
    5.0

    Room cleaning was great and the laundry service worked well. In the hotel everyone was tried, to help you but without being intrusive, that was very pleasant. The manager or the reception take complaints and then quickly turned off. The staff are multi-lingual with the guests. Entertainment program and the child care were motivated in the matter, some evening shows were much more than a 3 star hotel expect could. Thank you to the animation team, the really good job has.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We are mainly for sailing come. In the apron we had us with the private water sport station taken care of, that we the catamaran ( topcat ) rent could. It worked like a charm and we are plenty of segelstunden (4 hours/day) has come. To Sylvester a saisonabschlussausflug to 'blue lagoon' sailed and new year to saisoneröfnnung just a trip to the 'flamingo island' sailed. For the next winter season the hotel should with the leaders of the station to talk, because then more sailing there. We will definitely be back and bring a few sailors more with. To surfausrüstung, canoes, neoprensachen etc. Everything was available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Very clean and well-kept hotel, by friendliness and helpfulness is writ large. Despite only 3 stars we were pleasantly surprised. Watersport station (against fee) was open. For spätankommer (after 10:00 p. m.) there was something our erachtensssen and drink. Colorful mixed mix of guests from Belgium, France, Italy and the german-speaking countries, the whole quite entertaining makes.

  • Location
    4.0

    Transfer time from the airport circa 40-50 minutes, as much to any hotel Djerba. Shopping possibilities outside of the plant are with the taxi experience, after Midoun or Houmt Souk there is always a taxi in front of the area, if desired, you will also picked up at the reception desk. Short walk to the beach, also in the winter to be cleaned. Otherwise on the beach you can go on the fine sand for walking.

Close
Ulrich
We are coming again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
It was our first stay in this hotel and we will be back. Pleasant hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. The criticisms in other reviews (at the same time present) cannot be traced. The 160 italian guests were at all no problem. The entertainment team was good and gave themselves fairly trouble. The guests must only want. And this was especially with the german guests rather not the case. This' cleanliness' during the evening meeting with accordion and german folk (corrosive). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 17