Iberostar Hotel Mehari Djerba(3 stars)

B.P. 242, Route Touristique 04116 Djerba View on map

Average rating

936 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
316 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Erwin
Wonderfull
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
One of the best vacations ever! Super for family's with kids. The animation team was super , in special : Saîda! But also the food was the best I ever tasted! My conclusion : A nice - 4 stars - hotel in a nice country ! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sabine & Katharina
Very good hotel for relaxing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
The hotel needs a refurbishment. The stuff of every department (reception, kitchen, restaurant, bars, housekeeping and animation) is friendly, helpful and sincere. They do a great job, everyday they found something to wow the guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Julie
Great family holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
This is a very good 3 star hotel. The animation team (Jambo, Coco, Mirko etc.) are excellent and put so much effort into everything. Also the mini club staff (Nussa & Momo) are very enthusiastic and really encourage the child to join in. Food was always plentiful, hot and a good variety. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Silke
Repeat offender... And we'll be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The stay was great and my girlfriend. 2, the is a bit older, it was very good, as everything is barrier-free in the lower area and for wheelchairs and rollators no problems arise. Specify when booking best directly with. Consistent friendliness and service in all areas, from the reception till service. The chef was also always present and always had a friendly word for everyone. We'll be back... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Nicole
Absolute insanity in the positive sense!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
I was with a friend. The first time abroad and the first time for all-inclusive. I am totally in love with this hotel and their staff. Was rarely so well served (come from the restaurant), the people are helpful, friendly and always in a good mood. The loving fix up the rooms, the drinks great, the hotel very clean. Even the hotel manager is worth a visit. Always again with great pleasure! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Paul
Mehari to 3 time.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The size of the hotel and the number of rooms is in previous reviews stated, an army of staff is very hard, the entire hotel in good condition and clean. Against my stay at the december was the internet access for a fee, but not further, because the sign on the keyboard not accurate, pressed i, for example, a 'a', erschin a 'q'. Many of the guests were long term, unfortunately behaved some so, than belong to the hotel, there were often also lybier in the hotel. Nonsense i think the live music to dance in the reception area, perhaps ... you prefer the area in front of the stage with tiles or laminate documents and there dancing arrange to hold. Annoying was also, that the front desk often no large dinarscheine to exchange. Some days was a pungent stench of paint in the entrance and bar area to play, after the entertainers the scene newly decorated had, several guests complained it of headaches and nausea. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Unfortunately my requests about the room not be taken into account, i already about one month emailed in advance. My room was in the passage from house 5 to house 7 and was very loud, at nap was impossible, obviously the maids outside my room their conferences from. It was also a room with a connecting door, it was more noise from the room next door, surely i can change, but i really wanted to one with afternoon sun. One day i had some halbtote cockroaches on the balcony, apparently had one chemistry sprayed, one night after the bar visit i had one in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    It was only the main restaurant is open, the food was in my opinion excellent, the breakfast was a varied start to the day, and for lunch and dinner, we could always great things thought, tunisian and european. It was always clean in the dining room. Annoying was only, that some of the mentioned long-term guests always again other places use, and other could then see, where they stayed. It should actually no cell phones in the restaurant to be used, apparently, but not for arab guests. As a rule, the cooks and waiters were always up for a joke and so is a relaxed, pleasant atmosphere.

  • Service
    5.0

    Except for a few few exceptions all coworkers were friendly, the zimmerreining was neat, however it should often the mopping water to be changed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The activities tried very hard, to entertain the guests, unfortunately there are also long-term guests, the, because some things have already seen, during the show loud karnevalslieder bellow, absolutely unbearable, since the entertainers to such times samples, if the guests sit on the table, or went to sleep. New and really great is the latinoshow, which should be strengthened. The beach was in the first week there were free of seaweed, but then a lot of washed ashore, the beach is so spacious, that you could always find a quiet spot.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The size of the hotel and the number of rooms is in previous reviews stated, an army of staff is very hard, the entire hotel in good condition and clean. Against my stay at the december was the internet access for a fee, but not further, because the sign on the keyboard not accurate, pressed i, for example, a 'a', erschin a 'q'. Many of the guests were long term, unfortunately behaved some so, than belong to the hotel, there were often also lybier in the hotel. Nonsense i think the live music to dance in the reception area, perhaps you prefer the area in front of the stage with tiles or laminate documents and there dancing arrange to hold. Annoying was also, that the front desk often no large dinarscheine to exchange. Some days was a pungent stench of paint in the entrance and bar area to play, after the entertainers the scene newly decorated had, several guests complained it of headaches and nausea.

  • Location
    5.0

    The way to the beach takes about 5 minutes, over a rarely driven on promenade, on which you also in the evening after the food still times stroll. To the airport about 30 minutes, depending on like many hotels to be started. Can one shoppen in about 5 kilometer away {ent_location_20169}, with night life, at least in winter mau, desk will the guide or also in the hotel, i used but not. The bark of stray dogs mind often at night, or during the day, if the rider at the beach long tear.

Close
Angie
Good hotel, but!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
We were now the 2. time in this hotel. It is a very nice family-run hotel, clean and all the staff, were very friendly. 2 criticisms, i must unfortunately to make: the important point: the entertainment! The entertainers were very nice and friendly, but the evening entertainment was the purest disaster. Well that may be a matter of taste, but was upset i as a man with lines and reptiles arrived. He suggested the reptile in the spectators and started it then on the schwanzspitze back on, the made sure 5 or 6 times. The queues hanging totally limp in ... his hands down. The whole show was only an animal cruelty. Please people that is simply not anymore! Nowadays you know, that lines and reptiles suffering and that these animals warm must be maintained in order to feel at home, these animals were clearly cold and probably ill. Nowadays one is nevertheless of such tiershow absolutely veered off! I would ask urgently the to remember! The 2. point was only annoying: the bar until 24,00 open, the staff rooms however at 23:45 everything away and wanted and 10 minutes before midnight no longer entertain, because they thought it was the end. The same is also already last year happened. After a longer discussion we were then served. Strangely, it was exactly on the day, where we had a few hours before the hotel to judge, in the afternoon we also all barkeeper was asked, whether we were satisfied and if we are the full points are. If we had known, they would of course not such a good rating from us. Which was annoying. Otherwise the hotel is highly recommended, good food, drinks sometimes a bit 'weak' but one can in all inclusive the drinks slightly 'improve'. Definitely recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Nice rooms, functional, on the shower curtains should possibly the hotel but sometime worry about.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was always good! Sufficient and everything always available!

  • Service
    2.0

    The bar is to 24,00 open, the staff rooms however at 23:45 everything away and wanted and 10 minutes before midnight no longer entertain, because they thought it was the end. The same is also already last year happened. After a longer discussion we were then served. Strangely, it was exactly on the day, where we had a few hours before the hotel to judge, in the afternoon we also all barkeeper was asked, whether we were satisfied and if we are the full points are... If we had known, they would of course not such a good rating from us. Which was annoying.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The entertainment! The entertainers were very nice and friendly, but the evening entertainment was the purest disaster. Well that may be a matter of taste, but was upset i as a man with lines and reptiles arrived. He suggested the reptile in the spectators and started it then on the schwanzspitze back on, the made sure 5 or 6 times. The queues hanging totally limp in his hands down. The whole show was only an animal cruelty. Please people that is simply not anymore! Nowadays you know, that lines and reptiles suffering and that these animals warm must be maintained in order to feel at home, these animals were clearly cold and probably ill. Nowadays one is nevertheless of such tiershow absolutely veered off! I would ask urgently the to remember!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were now the 2. time in this hotel. It is a very nice family-run hotel, clean and all the staff, were very friendly. 2 criticisms, i must unfortunately to make: the important point: the entertainment! The entertainers were very nice and friendly, but the evening entertainment was the purest disaster. Well that may be a matter of taste, but was upset i as a man with lines and reptiles arrived. He suggested the reptile in the spectators and started it then on the schwanzspitze back on, the made sure 5 or 6 times. The queues hanging totally limp in his hands down. The whole show was only an animal cruelty. Please people that is simply not anymore! Nowadays you know, that lines and reptiles suffering and that these animals warm must be maintained in order to feel at home, these animals were clearly cold and probably ill. Nowadays one is nevertheless of such tiershow absolutely veered off! I would ask urgently the to remember! The 2. point was only annoying: the bar until 24,00 open, the staff rooms however at 23:45 everything away and wanted and 10 minutes before midnight no longer entertain, because they thought it was the end. The same is also already last year happened. After a longer discussion we were then served. Strangely, it was exactly on the day, where we had a few hours before the hotel to judge, in the afternoon we also all barkeeper was asked, whether we were satisfied and if we are the full points are... If we had known, they would of course not such a good rating from us. Which was annoying. Otherwise the hotel is highly recommended, good food, drinks sometimes a bit 'weak' but one can in all inclusive the drinks slightly 'improve'. Definitely recommendable.

  • Location
    5.0

    Kilometerweiter beach, wonderful to go for a stroll!

Close
Kathleen
Always gladly again hotel Hotel Iberostar mehari Djerba.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
A 3 - star hotel with a 4 star character, nice friendly staff, (the lady at the front desk should be more friendliness and interest and of their colleagues more lesson from), Breakfast is very monotonous, but lunch and dinner was delicious and varied, many seniors who are long-term vacation make. The evening entertainment is unfortunately bad, animators give themselves a lot of effort, but it is cheap. Beautiful beach, small shopping center about 1 kilometer away, taxis cheap, crocodile farm about 2 kilometer away. We will definitely come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Paul
Mehari, i will be back.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The size of the hotel is already sufficiently described, it was in the first two weeks there were mostly german, in the 3. week some french, at the weekend some libyan guests. The average age was more in the rentnerbereich. Cleanliness was capitalized in all areas, the gardeners are tirelessly on duty, for morning runs an employee with a checklist by the entire plant, failings include. Change of towels and internet was free. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The size of the room was sufficient, the furniture okay, the wischprobe with a damp cloth was positive, that has become commonplace, because i in other hotels already completely differently experienced. It would be, that the housekeeping staff not always the blankets stuckness should, since one in the evening then also the sheet with or under programmatic, i then just my bed after my be made and the maid service also said. The bathroom was also big enough and clean. The first week i had a room to the pool, from the 2. week i could then one with afternoon sun get.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    To my travel time was only the large dining room open. The quality of food can be said, whoever found nothing tasty there, should just stay at home, i have here and as complaints over the meal belonged and can not understand, hello, we are a 3 stars hotel and it was a lot offered. The fact is, that i in the evening (i had half board) always eat a lot, because i all the goodies try had. The highlight was the dessert buffet, sweet sin, also hüftgold syndromal. The breakfast was plentiful and varied, there were beignets, crêpes, fried eggs, scrambled eggs in several variations, croissants and other sweet danish, several sorts of bread, rolls, two types of cheese, a sort sausage, small sausages, cut baked cold meat, yoghurt, quark, fruit, granola, tomatoes fresh and stewed, cucumbers, who finds there nothing, i can only feel sorry for them. As i at home no schweinefleisch eat, have i it in the hotel not miss it, you have to always keep in mind, the we in a predominantly muslim country and you should also accept, if the chefs not with pork in contact again. Often, i have noticed, that a kontolleur samples of the meals taken to the quality to check. The cleanliness in the restaurant was excellent, i have not even a dirty tablecloth discovered.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff, except for a few, should particularly be mentioned, the german, the animation team is constantly active, without being intrusive, the shows were varied, unfortunately, you usually only around 9:30 p. m. on, if a majority of the rather older guests already in the room.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was already mentioned, the pool i can't rate since i always stayed at the beach, the pool chairs (due to the small number of guests) were correct, cushions were brought or you picked yourself.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The size of the hotel is already sufficiently described, it was in the first two weeks there were mostly german, in the 3. week some french, at the weekend some libyan guests. The average age was more in the rentnerbereich. Cleanliness was capitalized in all areas, the gardeners are tirelessly on duty, for morning runs an employee with a checklist by the entire plant, failings include. Change of towels and internet was free.

  • Location
    5.0

    The path to the beach through the grounds of a promenade and is for go-obstructed rather difficult, to the airport it was about a half hour, the next town Midoun with taxi for little money can be easily reached, there you can also shopping. At trips i did not participate, since i pretty much everything i know, it was my dreissigster stay on the island, i prefer rather long walks on the beach. Annoying i found the many dogs on the beach, but probably more afraid of us, as we, of course, bark they often in the evening in the club, the mind then already.

Close
Falko
Katsegeln to the turn of the year; super winter vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Very clean and well-kept hotel, by friendliness and helpfulness is writ large. Despite only 3 stars we were pleasantly surprised. Watersport station (against fee) was open. For spätankommer (after 10:00 p. m.) there was something our erachtensssen and drink. Colorful mixed mix of guests from Belgium, France, Italy and the german-speaking countries, the whole quite entertaining makes. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    For a 3 star hotel very spacious rooms, bright and decorated with warm colours, cosiness radiate. A lot of storage space for clothes and personal items. Safe for a fee, 2. key card against deposit of 5 Euro, but that is normal. Balcony with table and 2 chairs and the possibility of bathing suits to dry hang. The bathroom has a small bath tub with shower curtain. Flat screen tv with 5 german channels Only complaint from our side: only 1 outlet in the room, who needs more, distributor carry forward. No mini bar, but it is also in the catalog.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Super buffet on christmas eve and Sylvester, large compliment to the kitchen and the whole team for 2 very beautiful evenings. The food there was nothing major to complain about, for a 3 star hotel was the absolutely in order. As some 4 star hotels sandwich. Typical tunisian and european cuisine, which was always well seasoned and even hot. Service in the restaurant worked well. Cleanliness is written completely large. Bar closes promptly at 00:00 a. m. and opens at 10:00 a. m.. If you water with want to take back to your room, you can easily at the bar.

  • Service
    5.0

    Room cleaning was great and the laundry service worked well. In the hotel everyone was tried, to help you but without being intrusive, that was very pleasant. The manager or the reception take complaints and then quickly turned off. The staff are multi-lingual with the guests. Entertainment program and the child care were motivated in the matter, some evening shows were much more than a 3 star hotel expect could. Thank you to the animation team, the really good job has.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We are mainly for sailing come. In the apron we had us with the private water sport station taken care of, that we the catamaran ( topcat ) rent could. It worked like a charm and we are plenty of segelstunden (4 hours/day) has come. To Sylvester a saisonabschlussausflug to 'blue lagoon' sailed and new year to saisoneröfnnung just a trip to the 'flamingo island' sailed. For the next winter season the hotel should with the leaders of the station to talk, because then more sailing there. We will definitely be back and bring a few sailors more with. To surfausrüstung, canoes, neoprensachen etc. Everything was available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Very clean and well-kept hotel, by friendliness and helpfulness is writ large. Despite only 3 stars we were pleasantly surprised. Watersport station (against fee) was open. For spätankommer (after 10:00 p. m.) there was something our erachtensssen and drink. Colorful mixed mix of guests from Belgium, France, Italy and the german-speaking countries, the whole quite entertaining makes.

  • Location
    4.0

    Transfer time from the airport circa 40-50 minutes, as much to any hotel Djerba. Shopping possibilities outside of the plant are with the taxi experience, after Midoun or Houmt Souk there is always a taxi in front of the area, if desired, you will also picked up at the reception desk. Short walk to the beach, also in the winter to be cleaned. Otherwise on the beach you can go on the fine sand for walking.

Close
Ulrich
We are coming again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
It was our first stay in this hotel and we will be back. Pleasant hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. The criticisms in other reviews (at the same time present) cannot be traced. The 160 italian guests were at all no problem. The entertainment team was good and gave themselves fairly trouble. The guests must only want. And this was especially with the german guests rather not the case. This' cleanliness' during the evening meeting with accordion and german folk (corrosive). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Uschi
The dream vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
I travel now for years to mehari Djerba and there was always a dream. I fuhle me as in a large family. Staff was always very friendly. It is just great. Everything in the hotel, whether breakfast or lunch/dinner there was something for every taste... And for the value for money is true anyway everything. The staff in the restaurant is super friendly... At the reception one is always for a fun... Everything is simply beautiful... If you have the mentality and love the country and accepted... There is no criticism... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Uwe
Successful family vacation in the hotel 'at home'
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We made vacation in a wonderful 3 star hotel in djerba. The very friendly run hotel was at our travel time with very many regular guests was fully booked. Our room with view to the pool was big enough and always clean. All of the staff from the manager to the gardener were always around the cleanliness and even after a huge rainstorm were all staff quickly tried everything again to clean. (what did). The services of the hotel were very good and sufficient. Also small disturbances were repaired immediately and one always had the feeling there is much for ... the guests are done. The food was good and mostly in large selection available. Even if the ' hammelfest' in our travel time a lot, which a certain personalnot created (holiday at the islamischne firm), tried the hotel through the reclassification of the usual procedure to keep up. Clearly also the some libyan families your holiday in djerba wanted to spend and also our hotel came in question, but after 5 days they were already again away. Unfortunately this was' getaway ' not everywhere from the guests gladly seen, as the families quite strange behaved, but the reverse had surely everyone that the hotel booked, which led to a islamic festival (similar to our osterfestes ) happens. Okay. Tourists because of egypt or bad weather in turkey in the previous years now the vacation on djerba had booked, would have better informed, and not just talk bad about. Djerba and particularly this hotel (end september to end october are predominantly regular customers there) loves it or not. The silly talk of the 'new guests were' about how great it was elsewhere is was a sometimes really annoying. I rate which 'comes please never again and fly to return to where i you but so good'. I will (sorry have) the hotel in the next year again and i look forward to old 'known and a hotel where i say' i vacation at home '. Appropriate the statement 'the staff is the hotel'. Thanks to all the us again a beautiful vacation made. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are adequate. Tv available. Unfortunately no mini bar, as i could do without, as i get from 07:00 until 12:00 p. m. always drinks and evening with a bottle of water also enough for the night. Otherwise just supermarket!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The staff is the hotel. Local food and tips i give at home also. The does not hurt.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is the hotel. I think the satellite is meaningful enough and describes our feeling as regular m hotel

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Since i had a holiday booked, i was actually only there for. Umbrellas, beach chairs and cushions were available. Ok of course, if you only gg 11 o'clock to the beach is it a bit difficult to find something, then just not at the pool and then also still couches claim if you went to the beach (typical egypt/turkey tourists-) Facility the beach is huge, but adequate.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We made vacation in a wonderful 3 star hotel in djerba. The very friendly run hotel was at our travel time with very many regular guests was fully booked. Our room with view to the pool was big enough and always clean. All of the staff from the manager to the gardener were always around the cleanliness and even after a huge rainstorm were all staff quickly tried everything again to clean. (what did). The services of the hotel were very good and sufficient. Also small disturbances were repaired immediately and one always had the feeling there is much for the guests are done. The food was good and mostly in large selection available. Even if the ' hammelfest' in our travel time a lot, which a certain personalnot created (holiday at the islamischne firm), tried the hotel through the reclassification of the usual procedure to keep up. Clearly also the some libyan families your holiday in djerba wanted to spend and also our hotel came in question, but after 5 days they were already again away. Unfortunately this was' getaway ' not everywhere from the guests gladly seen, as the families quite strange behaved, but the reverse had surely everyone that the hotel booked, which led to a islamic festival (similar to our osterfestes ) happens. Okay. Tourists because of egypt or bad weather in turkey in the previous years now the vacation on djerba had booked, would have better informed, and not just talk bad about. Djerba and particularly this hotel (end september to end october are predominantly regular customers there) loves it or not. The silly talk of the 'new guests were' about how great it was elsewhere is was a sometimes really annoying. I rate which 'comes please never again and fly to return to where i you but so good'. I will (sorry have) the hotel in the next year again and i look forward to old 'known and a hotel where i say' i vacation at home '. Appropriate the statement 'the staff is the hotel'. Thanks to all the us again a beautiful vacation made.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is 24 kilometer from the airport and is currently by shuttle route. But a taxi (we basically) is also converted maximally 8 €to get. No, it will not cheated, as you're right in front of the lobby and you will be charged a rückinfo would receive, if the drive would be costly. Who shopping and night life in the holiday wanted to experience, the is on djerba is definitely in the wrong place. It is not far after midun, but what do you buy? T-shirts, jewelry etc. Anyway you enough and somewhat typical of djerba you can also buy in the hotel. If you are looking for a supermarket needs, in midun find, where it also nutella, crisps etc. Returns (but no alcohol there is only one supermarket ☺ ) with us around the corner there was a bowling alley (very good), a nice cocktail bar (alcohol-free) with pizza, a disco (rather something for younger (young at heart) guests and not far away the steakhouse with disco next door. Excursions to the crocodile farm, quadtour or piratenschifftour stayed at the hotel (or in the vicinity of the bowling alley) to book and if you're like a tour with the boat or jet ski to make wanted, this could directly to the left or right on the beach book.

Close
Thomas
Absolutely ok for a combination shower/beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is situated on the tourist road from medoun. From medoun are approximately 10 minutes by cab. The transfer to the airport took about 40 minutes. Absolutely mixed guests in almost every age. The largest part of form german tourists. Except for the dining room very silent hotel, but unfortunately also very badly soundproofed. Wireless internet was only in the lobby, free of charge. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are big enough. We had a family room with connecting door. Ideal for a family with two children! The mattresses were very hard, you have to like. A large lcd tv with international channels (ARD; ZDF; RTL; satellite. 1;ProSieben) was present in each room. The bathroom was unfortunately only maximally 2 stars. Soundproofing is, in this hotel, a strange word, but that didn't bother me too much. At night there was always loud barking, and the incineration was practised.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food is not very varied and comes out of the local cuisine. However, you need a week at all offered dishes to try. Then it is difficult. The food was rather bland. There are however sufficiently local spices were offered. Then 'experimentation' asked! The dessert was always the main course, here there is not nothing at all to complain about. The waiters/waiters were always overstrained, if in expectation of a tip at the same time guests with drinks wanted. Then came the clearing more frequently times faltering. I liked the concept anyway not developed. Because the buffet you had to finally also independently and the drinks were right next door.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was predominantly friendly and spoke relatively good german, french and english. The rooms were cleaned regularly and were relatively clean. In the hotel there is a small shop (next to the kids club) in the it even toiletries.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool was always something going on. Quiet but it was on the beach. Even the sellers remain there in their 'zone' and are relatively unobtrusive. The entertainment was pleasant understated. The kid's club was great. We had no problems with the number of free beach chairs at the pool or on the beach. However, the hotel was probably not fully booked. Most guests remains the holiday in the hotel. The beach was very nice, although it was not cleaned regularly. For many smokers was the beach but a ' jumboascher'! The 5 tennis courts were also okay!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is situated on the tourist road from medoun. From medoun are approximately 10 minutes by cab. The transfer to the airport took about 40 minutes. Absolutely mixed guests in almost every age. The largest part of form german tourists. Except for the dining room very silent hotel, but unfortunately also very badly soundproofed. Wireless internet was only in the lobby, free of charge.

  • Location
    5.0

    To the fine sandy beach is about 300 meters. We were 70% there. To the tourist road there are only a couple of fixpreisläden. After midoun are 7-8 kilometer. there one gets also the usual 'souvenirs'. Friday is market day (a must). There are a few restaurants nearby, which we didn't test. A disco is also not far away, but probably also already around 2:00 a. m. to. Outside of the hotel is located, trash everywhere.

Close
Yvi
Good hotel with tolerable defects
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Unfortunately cannot i the noticeable positive reviews not quite understand or confirm. On the first glance the hotel seemed very well-kept, on the 2. but not more. The beds are extremely uncomfortable and hard. Also that you at night by the room rolls, i think quite inconvenient. Also, the hygiene left much to be desired. We found from the prior many hairs on the room. The bedspread was dirty with stains. And there was unfortunately there was sand everywhere. A vacuum cleaner would be helpful! The maids without knocking reinstürmen is a total no-go. Even if the many unerzogenen children ... constantly the do not disturb signs to turn to room, you would expect that at least once am knocked. The requires the decency and civility. In the bathroom ran continuously the toilet. Water off was unfortunately not possible. So you always a noise. The grab bar in the bathtub was three-quarter run down. I also find the and exit clearly too high. The noise was considerable. As screaming through the corridors running children (to 90% local kids), will not stop from the staff is offered. The pool bräuchte times a renovation. It is missing to tiles on the basin floor. Also the tiles around the pool is extremely slippery. Also the hygiene at the pool bar is poor, unfortunately, i can only confirm. One thing i would like to highlight: as tunisian guests pushing at the buffet and the staff is not prevented from. Of al i a waiter on a girl approached, in each bread with the finger a hole drilled and leaked has, pointed out that only the child to navigate. The bread remained but the beach chairs! Does not go at all! The meals are quite bland seasoned. The local spices are often too dominant and many food therefore inedible. In the rooms missing a minibar or cooling function for drinks. You want not always only at the bar to drink or lukewarm soda. The beach is very nice. About a lack of pool chairs we couldn't complain. Only editions was unfortunately a bit lacking. The entertainers were very discreet. As well as the seller and cameleer. Only the trash all around the hotel is not nice to look at. On the whole one week holiday. You'll be full. There are, however, clear room for improvement. Hygiene, volume, entertainment in the bar. Not everybody wishes for it each evening the kids disco 'experience'. As not even the songs change - o read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size was sufficient. Only the bathroom was somewhat too small. And was in a good condition. There would be an update prepayment required at time of booking. The beds are extremely hard and not for any back suitable. The air conditioner ran always on 5 degrees. What temperature this really achieved is unclear. No minibar or cooling function. Through the clairaudience was sleep not always in the offer! But that is unfortunately mostly at the inconsiderate guests.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food was missing the whistled. Everything tasted bland, spices gives it unfortunately only salt and pepper. The local spices are dominant. One becomes full, but more also not. Only the desserts were super. Large selection and something for everyone. The fruit was not good. Poor condition, dark stains and fruit flies everywhere.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is very friendly. Only the hygiene is lacking at all corners and ends. If i sign for new sheets hinstelle, is unfortunately only the bed, on the sign there. And not both. The toilets in the lobby are partly unacceptable.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is ok. You got a beach chair unfortunately not as around 5-6 hours in the be reserved early. Randspringer are not from the staff approached.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Unfortunately cannot i the noticeable positive reviews not quite understand or confirm. On the first glance the hotel seemed very well-kept, on the 2. but not more. The beds are extremely uncomfortable and hard. Also that you at night by the room rolls, i think quite inconvenient. Also, the hygiene left much to be desired. We found from the prior many hairs on the room. The bedspread was dirty with stains. And there was unfortunately there was sand everywhere. A vacuum cleaner would be helpful! The maids without knocking reinstürmen is a total no-go. Even if the many unerzogenen children constantly the do not disturb signs to turn to room, you would expect that at least once am knocked. The requires the decency and civility. In the bathroom ran continuously the toilet. Water off was unfortunately not possible. So you always a noise. The grab bar in the bathtub was three-quarter run down. I also find the and exit clearly too high. The noise was considerable. As screaming through the corridors running children (to 90% local kids), will not stop from the staff is offered. The pool bräuchte times a renovation. It is missing to tiles on the basin floor. Also the tiles around the pool is extremely slippery. Also the hygiene at the pool bar is poor, unfortunately, i can only confirm. One thing i would like to highlight: as tunisian guests pushing at the buffet and the staff is not prevented from. Of al i a waiter on a girl approached, in each bread with the finger a hole drilled and leaked has, pointed out that only the child to navigate. The bread remained but the beach chairs! Does not go at all! The meals are quite bland seasoned. The local spices are often too dominant and many food therefore inedible. In the rooms missing a minibar or cooling function for drinks. You want not always only at the bar to drink or lukewarm soda. The beach is very nice. About a lack of pool chairs we couldn't complain. Only editions was unfortunately a bit lacking. The entertainers were very discreet. As well as the seller and cameleer. Only the trash all around the hotel is not nice to look at. On the whole one week holiday. You'll be full. There are, however, clear room for improvement. Hygiene, volume, entertainment in the bar. Not everybody wishes for it each evening the kids disco 'experience'. As not even the songs change : - o

  • Location
    5.0

    The area was very dirty and dirty. In the hotel area, it is good. But outside not acceptable. Distance to the beach and airport are complete correct.

Close
Katrin
Self-service hotel with miserablerem food, never again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Rooms were clean, cleaning rather superficial, basic but ok, the food was a catastrophe, real fras and definitely not three stars, the staff with a few exceptions, unfriendly and unmotivated, without end lack of staff as the manager himself and many employees because slaughter released has. The service was announced as service negative report was, unless you was in the advance tip! And then please every time! In our reisewoche were masses libyan guests on site, which is certainly the slaughter party. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Air conditioning in the room itself adjustable, flat screen tv, hair dryer, safe 13 Euro the week!? According to the catalog inclusive, so rip-off!

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The food was below ground for supposedly 3 star plus! No variation, no taste, no large selection. Food like in a cafeteria. Service was not. If you were lucky was cleared but also the took i usually, as we not abgefressenen plates read on wanted. Only wine glasses and no normal drinking glasses available. Spigots were never really. At the pool bar too small plastic cups and on beach wegwerfbecher, do not really environmentally friendly.

  • Service
    1.0

    Unmotivated unfriendly staff. Child care not as usual professional! One had no room number say, no time of arrival and pickup register, not where you go. Only one lady was here for about 40 children undelegated. Saida made their thing outstanding, but here was the responsibility are being flouted on a massive scale. It must have at least 2 babysitter available. The club has but here in the german autumn holidays only one person turned off. Our son, 4 years old, lost, and a foreign woman from another hotel a mother from our hotel on the beach hand, the 15 minutes we was looking for. Actually was the young but in the kids club! Nobody here its smaller children more left. For our 10 year old was ok but also always the same.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The animation was always endeavored. Nothing special. Chairs old and many broken.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Rooms were clean, cleaning rather superficial, basic but ok, the food was a catastrophe, real fras and definitely not three stars, the staff with a few exceptions, unfriendly and unmotivated, without end lack of staff as the manager himself and many employees because slaughter released has. The service was announced as service negative report was, unless you was in the advance tip! And then please every time! In our reisewoche were masses libyan guests on site, which is certainly the slaughter party.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is about 250 meters away from the beautiful beach, which you in 3 minutes by foot away. Transfer to the airport about 35 minutes. Already in the bus at the airport we were pushed, tip, no way.

Close
Eisert
Hotel ok, food very bad!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is a small, familial, dated building. It is also always endeavors, this to keep them clean. The pool was cleaned every day, no trash in the area. There were a lot of german speaking guests on site, at this time a lot of seniors. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were okay. Had two double rooms with a connecting door. These were cleaned every day.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The number of restaurants were, for the size of the hotel, enough. The food was there a disaster. We were very disappointed, no choice, always the same, just differently arranged. As we have long experience with Iberostar worldwide, we can say, that was not even 3 star. A shame!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly, whether at the reception, at the bars or the cleaning staff. Everyone worked really hard, to make the stay as pleasant as possible. The gardeners you with a 'good morning' welcomes. Very child friendly!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We didn't see any of the entertainment. The kids club was great, many thanks to the supervisor saida, which our children lovingly cared for. Beach chairs at the pool, as well as at the beach were sufficiently available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is a small, familial, dated building. It is also always endeavors, this to keep them clean. The pool was cleaned every day, no trash in the area. There were a lot of german speaking guests on site, at this time a lot of seniors.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the airport was ok. Shopping etc. We have not undertaken, if the location is not so important.

Close
Bea
We are coming again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We spent a beautiful week school holidays in Iberostar spent. The hotel has category of 3 stars, but in any case four rating. Super nice staff, nearly all of them spoke german, good english and perfect french. Nice animation team, not too intrusive, great shows, good care of the children, thanks here especially zaida. Cleaning staff constantly in use, staff at the front desk always tried hard. At the bar there is 24/7 drinks, afternoon again crepes. Very nice freinsandiger beach. The garbage and the country around criticism, should itself before time check, where he drives (Tunisia is not Canary ... Islands or balearic islands) and if you 5 star standard requires, must also 5 star luxury hotel book. The standard is adequate. We were already repeatedly in 3-4 stars hotels - also in North Africa - and with our holiday altogether content. The children were busy, we were able to relax, eat and relax, what more could you want. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Family rooms with connecting door. Large, clean. Unfortunately very clairaudient. The category adequate. If you want luxury, just luxury book and who european standard would like, remains on the broom in Europa. Recommendable also the 4-5 star hotels in Antalya, the very high standard - who on it worth puts. (when we arrived a sightseer marching into our room: 'should i times your bathroom look at, yes there is also no swivel duschalter - at the reception me was said, i have to shower the shower head in your hands, that is not'). Ok, since you had right. We have the shower in the hand, but our holiday not detract from our stay...

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    International variety of cuisine. We would have liked to have a little more fruit desired. Excellent cooked by the chef, fantastic desserts, have unfortunately now with the Waage to fight. We have always found something, also the children.

  • Service
    6.0

    Super friendly staff, great room cleaning, always nicely decorated with flowers and towels. For a small tip, but never expected, one can also a permanent table in the restaurant and it will mornings already cooled drinks at the bar held ready. If we needed assistance, we got you, pushy was no one. The animation team is doing a great job!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool chairs were already reserved early. Here a minus. Animiaton for adults good, for example water gymnastic. Who does not want, must not. No erlebnisbad, but clean and ok.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We spent a beautiful week school holidays in Iberostar spent. The hotel has category of 3 stars, but in any case four rating. Super nice staff, nearly all of them spoke german, good english and perfect french. Nice animation team, not too intrusive, great shows, good care of the children, thanks here especially zaida. Cleaning staff constantly in use, staff at the front desk always tried hard. At the bar there is 24/7 drinks, afternoon again crepes. Very nice freinsandiger beach. The garbage and the country around criticism, should itself before time check, where he drives (Tunisia is not Canary Islands or balearic islands) and if you 5 star standard requires, must also 5 star luxury hotel book. The standard is adequate. We were already repeatedly in 3-4 stars hotels - also in North Africa - and with our holiday altogether content. The children were busy, we were able to relax, eat and relax, what more could you want...

  • Location
    4.0

    Very nice feinsander beach, also still warm in the autumn. Excursions to the crocodile farm, houm souk and midoun are interesting, we have a tour with the taxi, the faherer was very nice, we all drove around and explained everything.

Close
Kerstin
Great hotel with a middling food and dream beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very nice, not too big hotel with a beautiful beach. Many german tourists, but also french, swiss, dutch and tunisian. Very clean and tidy! Beautiful double room, the also very clean and big enough are. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Sufficiently large double room with balcony/terrace and flat screen tv. The bath could be a bit bigger, but it is sufficient. Only the high entrance into the tub for showering could be faulted. Air conditioning and hair dryer were available. Everything was very clean!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The only drawback - unfortunately. The food was good, but unfortunately very monotonously. The taste was every meal about the same. Apart from the dessert - it was amazing: cakes, ice cream, cookies, mousse and meringue. The fruit selection was rather small: apples, pears, grapes and dates. The restaurant has a certain station concourses - charm, here is it is at peak times very noisy. Unfortunately are paring only in low number available. The service is perfect! Habib at restaurant courteous and amiably looked after. This works even without tip - we it only on the left!

  • Service
    6.0

    Extremely friendly staff with good german skills. The rooms were always clean. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The animation team is always on the way and offers various possibilities. However, we spent the days on the beach - it is also much more peaceful there. Beautiful beach, with enough deckchairs and umbrellas. Here was also the famous' reserve the couches' not so high!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice, not too big hotel with a beautiful beach. Many german tourists, but also french, swiss, dutch and tunisian. Very clean and tidy! Beautiful double room, the also very clean and big enough are.

  • Location
    5.0

    Only a few minutes walk through the area to the beach. Complaints about the existing street are absolutely ridiculous! If 3 minutes walk through the hotel unit, with crossing a as good as never busy and not public sträßchens too much are, not that is genuinly to be helped! Transfer time from the airport about 40 minutes. With the taxi one was quite fast in midoun - costs about 4 Dinar. Here you should definitely on the market! No restaurants, etc. Nearby - but in the hotel you have everything that you need. Ideal for a week relaxing vacation!

Close
Otto
Top hotel, great beach, good food... Too much children
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Outrageous and partly false negative reviews, the any foundation In order to anticipate it and all the tourists, the this hotel in mind, Any anxiety this hotel is absolutely recommendable and not free Top hotel 2011/2013 has become. We (3 persons) have just come from a 14 day holiday in hotel iberostar mehari back and were more than satisfied. The more surprised and outraged i am, extremely negative reviews of this Hotel for tourists as for example ' kornelia' or 'katrin' (if that at all 'real' tourists have been). Such negative reviews, which for the most part wrong, borders the ... damage done to its reputation! Clearly, everyone has his priorities and is some things may be a little more critical than other (i am very picky when it comes to cleanliness), but which still for a long time nobody, false claims up, especially when you at precisely the period happened should, which i also locally was and these allegations here personally disprove can and will. Either they were ' tourists' for their negativwerbung from the competition paid, have lost their grip on reality, to excessive demands, or are just notorious continuousilluminated with slope to extreme exaggeration. Of all even if someone says a 'all inclusive' in a country Like tunisia to, for little money, in a 3 star hotel, but with claims as graf snot personally, then he should pay to the code azur drive, In a 5 star hotel instead of 600 euro 6000 euro to leaf, then can he So petty pedantic list, as some here writes! I was already often on djerba, also in other hotels, and i must say, that Iberostar with its 3 stars a really good standard, europe now far closer has, you see from the drinking water from. We were this hotel as 4 stars were offered, because i would normally never a 3 star hotel and we were first somewhat confused and disappointed, that it suddenly ' only 3 stars were still came in the partly bad Reviews here, so noticeable from the average very positive gesamtbewertungen out noteworthy we were unsure, but thank god instructed a better one. And i would like to also all the interested state here, why the iberostar ' only 3 instead of 4 stars it lacks is simply an elevator that was it Clearly, many vacationers, the mainly only to 'food' again and already after the breakfast the lunch wait and as a herd on trough their plates stow the may need a lift, because they alone the staircase not more surface, or disabled people, the yes really something subject are, they should then stop carefully, or a room on the ground floor accept. For all healthy, reasonably fit ordinary people should however at all no problem, since It is anyway a smaller area, with only 2 floors and a little 'sport' still nobody hurt at all. The hotel in general was contrary to the different claims, relatively newly renovated, is in neutral, light colours inside and the outside painted, with new baths, toilets and blue tiled, which are very clean, the rooms have good perfect working air-conditioning (even in the october), modern samsung flat screen tvs with: ard, zdf, pr07, satellite. 1 and rtl (in the standard room), and a hair dryer, The not the horror and the one only disinfect would before you touch them allowing. (what i already often in higher star hotels to experience was allowed.) A plug adapter one does not need also, the hotel had german outlets, however a power strip good, there is a box available! The mattresses are a bit hard, but quite new and clean! There were no bugs and only a few mosquitoes, therefore doors and good. The balcony was just, but clean with 2 chairs and a table, you don't need more. The whole area was very well maintained, often gardner, the sparse vegetation, which once in such wüstengegenden prevails, in good repair, water and clean. All, i mean all the staff in this hotel are extremely friendly and attentive, speak mostly german, french, italian, arabic the only time a copy gendemen great critics! The food was in the 14 days always varied, there was each day another meat, or fish dish clearly that the side dishes were mostly same level, but which one is to big other than cous cous, noodles, rice, potatoes and co serve. The meals are of course only slightly spiced, to older people and children not the tears in the eyes and bustle, but there are enough würzmöglichkeiten, from the fantastic pepperonipasten, on pepper, salt, capers and co it must just try and not the butt afterwards, and moan as well as of course hardly mention, that you with all inclusive its meals yourself and not served (beverages but also brought, if you want them, you need only friendly to questions and possibly a dinar to give no problem) alone this criticism of schreiberlings here is a bit of feel, that you just laugh must! Clear the dishes were usually soft cooked, but it is in the nature of things grill is now times not necessarily the königsdiziplin this country, a steak resembled rather a hockey puck. Furthermore, from time to time a lebensmittelprüfer locally, the temperature of the food was, as i have elsewhere do not have yet anywhere seen great! I stayed in the whole 14 days was never stomach problems gotten, even though i was born as sensitive am. Also ice cubes and salad were not a problem. Only drink the tap water is not, but you can get at any time a 1.5 liter bottle of water. The evening entertainment is of course no fireworks, but also that was in the 14 days never the same and the team has much trouble, although the level of the highest was, but i was also not in the krone circus, but in the vacation! The beach section in front of the hotel iberostar mehari is the nicest far and wide, we are for hours on the sea along and to have no better found. White, fine-grained sand beach, flat into the water flowing, little to no stones, super pleasant water temperature. I am no water rat, but here i was daily in the sea. Top! Umbrellas, beach chairs and cushions were enough, of course, if you around 11 hours only go to the beach there is naturally not more so there were lots of vacant pool chairs, that is but german lakes not differently and yes. Sporadically there were some beach chairs also somewhat damaged then you just have to just a others, there is enough in the strandhaus next to the beach bar and the competent staff at security t-shirt helps one gladly probably too much effort for some holiday makers, as take you prefer rum, instead of something to do. The way from hotel to beach is not short, but certainly not 5 minutes, as i read had we stayed at a comfortable pace the time stopped and spent scarcely 3 minutes was perhaps the writer of this criticism handicapped, extremely cumbersome or just lazy healthy humans create but without lasting impact, believe me The path is nicely laid out and we are it gladly daily gone, finally, you are on holiday On the subject of gläserreinigung at the pool bar it is true, that the glasses partly only with water deviated are there is a simple solution you his drinks in a disposable plastic ~ or paper cups give, which stand everywhere and good, it is the glasses in The other bars and dining halls from the dishwasher removed, clean, dry and crisp. Why the at the pool bar is different cut my knowledge. Probably there is simply no spülomat. We will now for the tiresome subject beach bar yes, this is really not the highlight! It feels more like a gefängnishalle, closed, cold and unwelcoming but salem the bartender was super nice and the beer is very cold, tastes very good, and in plastic cups Poured out (see above). The smell of so-called 'puke' apparently from local detergent because it smells always be strong, if freshly cleaned. But that was in the caribbean, so, in a 4 star hotel. Cleaned very often, the beach restrooms and vending machines. If this as' totally dirty ' be designated, it is exclusively to the tourists, the sometimes perform like schw e, glasses overflowed, toilets after use flush, or simply Everything besides make disgusting so quickly the staff with cleaning not to pfui shame! The housekeeping staff is very attentive and friendly and never is anyone Without knocking into the room if you have your 'do not disturb' on the door! The rooms were very clean. Nothing to see Of hair or other dirt. Rolling beds? Perhaps some should simply less drink alcohol ☺. Our beds rolled definitely no millimeter far! Wi-fi is available in the lobby free. To the contrary, the absence of claims with us The worked great! The piratenbootfahrt is recommendable, nothing special, but a nice and affordable variety. Flamingos one sees only in the winter. But we had the luck a dolphin to see. Although far away. But at least. Respect the beach (beach chairs, umbrellas) there costs money (15 dinar bargain down but worked well), as in the private sector, and at the end of the drive, is on the ship a sailor money collection (. Only notes)! So a bit of a tip carry forward! The conclusion now one thing, why i still not anymore in this hotel (. And many other such 'family hotel') shall. Nölende, screaming, screaming, completely blame naughty thousands of small children and even babies, the whole holiday and until 23 hours yelling through the area race, without the parents intervene. Disgusting! Infants in the vacation nothing lost and parents, not times A couple of years to wait, before their nervtöter on peaceful tourists release, the much money paid for the stress to relax, include their vorlauten schreihälsen together in the beach bar closed, where you no longer on the nerves fall. An insolence is the! I would very much like a few hundred euros more for a children and familienfreies hotel. And i know god not the only one. Of course, now that completely erziehungsunfähigen, or ~ willing parents complain about. Many people think geanauso. Trust but not to speak, because you, as kids could apply. Is me but completely sausage i have paid in order to recover and if i shrieking children to me to have would like, i can just as well stay at home and next to a kindergarten, who likes it.! All in all is the iberostar mehari absolutely recommendable and you can have it without doubts to further-recommend, especially if you like 'children' around me. For relatively little money and only 2.5 hour flight in the summer absolutely top! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Big enough, very clean, german tv channels, lcd tv, modern air conditioning,

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A few restaurants, food varied and in large quantities. Slightly spiced, very clean... Great ice cream!

  • Service
    6.0

    Super friendly, german, french, italian perfect. Room cleaning exemplary.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Outrageous and partly false negative reviews, the any foundation In order to anticipate it and all the tourists, the this hotel in mind, Any anxiety this hotel is absolutely recommendable and not free Top hotel 2011/2013 has become. We (3 persons) have just come from a 14 day holiday in hotel iberostar mehari back and were more than satisfied. The more surprised and outraged i am, extremely negative reviews of this Hotel for tourists as for example ' kornelia' or 'katrin' (if that at all 'real' tourists have been). Such negative reviews, which for the most part wrong, borders the damage done to its reputation! Clearly, everyone has his priorities and is some things may be a little more critical than other (i am very picky when it comes to cleanliness), but which still for a long time nobody, false claims up, especially when you at precisely the period happened should, which i also locally was and these allegations here personally disprove can and will. Either they were ' tourists' for their negativwerbung from the competition paid, have lost their grip on reality, to excessive demands, or are just notorious continuousilluminated with slope to extreme exaggeration. Of all even if someone says a 'all inclusive' in a country Like tunisia to, for little money, in a 3 star hotel, but with claims as graf snot personally, then he should pay to the code azur drive, In a 5 star hotel instead of 600 euro 6000 euro to leaf, then can he So petty pedantic list, as some here writes! I was already often on djerba, also in other hotels, and i must say, that Iberostar with its 3 stars a really good standard, europe now far closer has, you see from the drinking water from. We were this hotel as 4 stars were offered, because i would normally never a 3 star hotel and we were first somewhat confused and disappointed, that it suddenly ' only 3 stars were still came in the partly bad Reviews here, so noticeable from the average very positive gesamtbewertungen out noteworthy we were unsure, but thank god instructed a better one. And i would like to also all the interested state here, why the iberostar ' only 3 instead of 4 stars it lacks is simply an elevator that was it Clearly, many vacationers, the mainly only to 'food' again and already after the breakfast the lunch wait and as a herd on trough their plates stow the may need a lift, because they alone the staircase not more surface, or disabled people, the yes really something subject are, they should then stop carefully, or a room on the ground floor accept. For all healthy, reasonably fit ordinary people should however at all no problem, since It is anyway a smaller area, with only 2 floors and a little 'sport' still nobody hurt at all. The hotel in general was contrary to the different claims, relatively newly renovated, is in neutral, light colours inside and the outside painted, with new baths, toilets and blue tiled, which are very clean, the rooms have good perfect working air-conditioning (even in the october), modern samsung flat screen tvs with: ard, zdf, pr07, satellite. 1 and rtl (in the standard room), and a hair dryer, The not the horror and the one only disinfect would before you touch them allowing. (what i already often in higher star hotels to experience was allowed.) A plug adapter one does not need also, the hotel had german outlets, however a power strip good, there is a box available! The mattresses are a bit hard, but quite new and clean! There were no bugs and only a few mosquitoes, therefore doors and good. The balcony was just, but clean with 2 chairs and a table, you don't need more. The whole area was very well maintained, often gardner, the sparse vegetation, which once in such wüstengegenden prevails, in good repair, water and clean. All, i mean all the staff in this hotel are extremely friendly and attentive, speak mostly german, french, italian, arabic the only time a copy gendemen great critics! The food was in the 14 days always varied, there was each day another meat, or fish dish clearly that the side dishes were mostly same level, but which one is to big other than cous cous, noodles, rice, potatoes and co serve. The meals are of course only slightly spiced, to older people and children not the tears in the eyes and bustle, but there are enough würzmöglichkeiten, from the fantastic pepperonipasten, on pepper, salt, capers and co it must just try and not the butt afterwards, and moan as well as of course hardly mention, that you with all inclusive its meals yourself and not served (beverages but also brought, if you want them, you need only friendly to questions and possibly a dinar to give no problem) alone this criticism of schreiberlings here is a bit of feel, that you just laugh must! Clear the dishes were usually soft cooked, but it is in the nature of things grill is now times not necessarily the königsdiziplin this country, a steak resembled rather a hockey puck... Furthermore, from time to time a lebensmittelprüfer locally, the temperature of the food was, as i have elsewhere do not have yet anywhere seen great! I stayed in the whole 14 days was never stomach problems gotten, even though i was born as sensitive am. Also ice cubes and salad were not a problem. Only drink the tap water is not, but you can get at any time a 1.5 liter bottle of water. The evening entertainment is of course no fireworks, but also that was in the 14 days never the same and the team has much trouble, although the level of the highest was, but i was also not in the krone circus, but in the vacation! The beach section in front of the hotel iberostar mehari is the nicest far and wide, we are for hours on the sea along and to have no better found. White, fine-grained sand beach, flat into the water flowing, little to no stones, super pleasant water temperature. I am no water rat, but here i was daily in the sea. Top! Umbrellas, beach chairs and cushions were enough, of course, if you around 11 hours only go to the beach there is naturally not more so there were lots of vacant pool chairs, that is but german lakes not differently and yes. Sporadically there were some beach chairs also somewhat damaged then you just have to just a others, there is enough in the strandhaus next to the beach bar and the competent staff at security t-shirt helps one gladly probably too much effort for some holiday makers, as take you prefer rum, instead of something to do. The way from hotel to beach is not short, but certainly not 5 minutes, as i read had we stayed at a comfortable pace the time stopped and spent scarcely 3 minutes was perhaps the writer of this criticism handicapped, extremely cumbersome or just lazy healthy humans create but without lasting impact, believe me The path is nicely laid out and we are it gladly daily gone, finally, you are on holiday On the subject of gläserreinigung at the pool bar it is true, that the glasses partly only with water deviated are there is a simple solution you his drinks in a disposable plastic ~ or paper cups give, which stand everywhere and good, it is the glasses in The other bars and dining halls from the dishwasher removed, clean, dry and crisp. Why the at the pool bar is different cut my knowledge. Probably there is simply no spülomat. We will now for the tiresome subject beach bar yes, this is really not the highlight! It feels more like a gefängnishalle, closed, cold and unwelcoming but salem the bartender was super nice and the beer is very cold, tastes very good, and in plastic cups Poured out (see above). The smell of so-called 'puke' apparently from local detergent because it smells always be strong, if freshly cleaned. But that was in the caribbean, so, in a 4 star hotel. Cleaned very often, the beach restrooms and vending machines. If this as' totally dirty ' be designated, it is exclusively to the tourists, the sometimes perform like schw e, glasses overflowed, toilets after use flush, or simply Everything besides make disgusting so quickly the staff with cleaning not to pfui shame! The housekeeping staff is very attentive and friendly and never is anyone Without knocking into the room if you have your 'do not disturb' on the door! The rooms were very clean. Nothing to see Of hair or other dirt. Rolling beds? Perhaps some should simply less drink alcohol ☺. Our beds rolled definitely no millimeter far! Wi-fi is available in the lobby free. To the contrary, the absence of claims with us The worked great! The piratenbootfahrt is recommendable, nothing special, but a nice and affordable variety. Flamingos one sees only in the winter. But we had the luck a dolphin to see. Although far away. But at least. Respect the beach (beach chairs, umbrellas) there costs money (15 dinar bargain down but worked well), as in the private sector, and at the end of the drive, is on the ship a sailor money collection (. Only notes)! So a bit of a tip carry forward! The conclusion now one thing, why i still not anymore in this hotel (. And many other such 'family hotel') shall. Nölende, screaming, screaming, completely blame naughty thousands of small children and even babies, the whole holiday and until 23 hours yelling through the area race, without the parents intervene. Disgusting! Infants in the vacation nothing lost and parents, not times A couple of years to wait, before their nervtöter on peaceful tourists release, the much money paid for the stress to relax, include their vorlauten schreihälsen together in the beach bar closed, where you no longer on the nerves fall. An insolence is the! I would very much like a few hundred euros more for a children and familienfreies hotel. And i know god not the only one. Of course, now that completely erziehungsunfähigen, or ~ willing parents complain about. Many people think geanauso. Trust but not to speak, because you, as kids could apply. Is me but completely sausage i have paid in order to recover and if i shrieking children to me to have would like, i can just as well stay at home and next to a kindergarten, who likes it.! All in all is the iberostar mehari absolutely recommendable and you can have it without doubts to further-recommend, especially if you like 'children' around me. For relatively little money and only 2.5 hour flight in the summer absolutely top!

  • Location
    4.0

    Transfer about 30 minutes, to the beach about 3 minutes.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 16