Hotel Marhaba Beach(4 stars)

Boulevard 7 Novembre View on map

Average rating

444 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
123 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Patrick& Laura
Very very very recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
my wife and our two kids and i went for one week holiday in tunisia for the first time and we was a little bit worried about it but once your there u feel very comfortable and welcome hotel was just amazing spotless staff very friendly and helpful reception services was quickly responding to our call request about tv channel and maintenance man comes within 3 min sort it out and gofood and restaurant are honestly good the buffet full of variety of salads,pasta rice chips lamb beef chicken fish grill and frier pizza omelettes cheese salami,ice ... cream and large choice of pudding fruits,cakes,ice. The lobby bar,saloon bar, pool bar,snack bar are all good and mainly self service for hot or fizzy drinks alcohol served behind the bars and our favourite was the beach bar as u can eat there or drink there all day long pizza sandwich crepes omelettes, slushes,with a massive buffet at lunch time kids was eating properly and honestly plenty of snacks as there where entertainment for kids with the animation team for all ages adding up a different show for every night starting at 21h ending around 23h we enjoyed the Indian show swords,snackes,fire blowing.,tunisian night with belly dancer and drums and backpipe players,cabaret show where the animation team do funny acting and dancing Jimmy hana chokri Bruno Tito Amir and tigaaa our favourite onegarden all around the hotel is beautiful and well maintained,swimming pool waS not too bad but i recon needs update lol one night we wanted a swim and security stoped as and explained that they put chlorine at night to clean the pool so was fair enough, security stuff are around the hotel making sure is safe and protected. The week went so quick and very enjoyable hotel marhaba beach is very recommended and i am 100% coming back to this lovely and friendly place read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Shirley DC
Great stay!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Yes, the hotel itself might be a little 'old' and could use a freshening up. But who the hell cares that his/her room is not trendy or whatsoever if you stay outside all day long? What is more important is the fact that the cleaning lady made sure that every single day you returned to a spotless room. Further than that, the food was really really good. Ok, during my stay I saw different dishes coming back - but hey, that's all in - right? The staff was amazingly friendly. The entertainment was great, nice guys - maybe work a ... little on your evening show because they could also use some fixing up. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family, and we're thinking about coming back next year. Keep it up guys! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Jennifer
Excellant holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Hotel was clean. Staff were Amazing very friendly. I went Full board. Food was amazing and I am a picky eater but I found plenty to eat. Also if you asked at bar area they would give you bottled water. Guests off all ages. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was plenty big enough air conditioning fridge tv and balcony furniture was nice plenty of wardrobe space Telephone in room and safe for your valuables down in reception in a little room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I found 4 bar areas but don't know if there was more than that. The quantity of food was more than what Vpeople could eat. very good quality drinks on hand all day long waiters excellent. The dining area was very clean. on our evening meal we used to leave the waiter 1 dinar each.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent service all around not one complaint from me. Staff very friendly and helpful. They spoke in other languages which was good for the holiday makers. Room was very clean and cleaned everyday.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Plenty of activities to do all day long. Volleyball archery darts water polo water aerobics. Much more than this, entertainment team great and really got people up doing things, Pool very clean plenty of showers in pool area and beach area as u come back into hotel from beach. Sunbeds put where u want with mattress.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel was clean. Staff were Amazing very friendly. I went Full board. Food was amazing and I am a picky eater but I found plenty to eat. Also if you asked at bar area they would give you bottled water. Guests off all ages.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beaches lovely and clean hotel is on the beach, plenty to find and do in the area, locals friendly. Airport 45 minutes away Enfidha. Shopping centre the Medina 20 minutes walk from hotel.

Close
Sylvia & Philip
Fantastic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
cannot fault a single thing. Chokri was fantastic. Sadly we were here during the terrorist attack and had the option to leave but we didn't. We decided to support this beautiful country and their people. The staff hotel paid a fitting tribute to the victims. I can't wait to return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rebekah
Great break away
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
The hotel is a bit outdated however the maintenance team are working on this, everyday we saw parts of the hotel being decorated. The shop in the hotel was good, however you could use the shop in the next hotel as well which was slightly larger. The wifi was quiet poor, however lots of guests were using it after the attack so this could be why. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are a bit outdated but you get what you pay for. We booked a sea view room which was well worth the money! Lovely queen size bed in the room, big TV with English channels, fridge which worked and a wet room as they call it with great pressure in the shower. The only thing we didn't like about it was the 'lock' on the patio doors. It wasn't really a lock, more like a catch. This needs to be changed!!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The beach bar is much better at lunch, we ate there everyday. Food in general is very good, of course there is the usual chips pizza and burgers but so many more options as well. We didn't go hungry and my husband is a very fussy eater and he loved the food.

  • Service
    5.0

    All staff were exceptional. Of course the waiters rely on tips however if you tip them at the beginning of the holiday they don't badger you for anymore. If not, the exchange rate is so good, only a couple of dinars is sufficient for a tip.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation need to be thanded immensely! They are a great part of this hotel and aren't thanked as much as they should be. They made the hotel quite lovely after the attacks and without them the hotel would have been quite boring. The animation manager, chigery needs to be moved from this section of the hotel. We often heard him shouting at his staff, however there was no need to. He was very inappropriate towards females and always wanted to touch them, this is not what you need when you are on holiday! The pool was amazing, lovely warm water!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is a bit outdated however the maintenance team are working on this, everyday we saw parts of the hotel being decorated. The shop in the hotel was good, however you could use the shop in the next hotel as well which was slightly larger. The wifi was quiet poor, however lots of guests were using it after the attack so this could be why.

  • Location
    5.0

    There were 3 hotels in the fate, ours being the furthest away however this was good! The beach was amazing, fences all around the sellers couldn't hassle you and the next door hotels couldn't use our section. Very comforting when leaving valuables on the beach to go in the sea.

Close
Katka
Best holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We spent really nice moments in this hotel. There is a lot of tourist from England and all the staff speak english. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Small but well equiped room. All rooms are renovated.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    You can také your lunch in the beach bar with sea view :-)

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is really helpful and friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Big indoor swimming pool and good courts for tennis

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We spent really nice moments in this hotel. There is a lot of tourist from England and all the staff speak english.

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel is in a beautiful garden and has a big and clean beach. In front of hotel there is a big shopping centre. To visit Port el Kantaoui you can také a taxi for 5 dinars.

Close
Lauren
Great holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
My husband and I visited 29th May-12th June. Overall lovely hotel and staff. Lovely and quiet first week, started to get a lot busier 2nd week. You do get hassled quite a lot by the locals to buy stuff, but they're friendly enough! Beach was beautiful. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    great, would recommend, air conditioning didn't work first week but i think that was due to earlier season.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was lovely - we ate at the beach BBQ place every lunch time - breakfast is the same every single day which does get a bit much after 2 weeks... but other than that, would highly rate the food!

  • Service
    5.0

    Lastly, I left my iPod on the sun lounger on the last day and emailed when back in the UK and Rochdi on reception was exceptional, i've got it back now so i'm incredibly grateful! Very helpful and friendly staff overall.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Just a couple of things that weren't great - there's only 2 bars in the hotel - smoking one which gets very busy and takes a while to get served. 2nd bar is none smoking, but very very old fashioned and they also hold the entertainment in there some nights. We got quick hacked off because they had a drag act in there one night, we'd already been sitting at the bar chatting with another couple for 2 hours prior, and they actually kicked us out because we hadn't booked tickets! They charge you 20 dinars for the show which we thought was ridiculous for an all inclusive hotel and apparently we were told by other guests it wasn't great anyway!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    My husband and I visited 29th May-12th June. Overall lovely hotel and staff. Lovely and quiet first week, started to get a lot busier 2nd week. You do get hassled quite a lot by the locals to buy stuff, but they're friendly enough! Beach was beautiful.

  • Location
    5.0

    Bring your own beach towels! They give you some at the resort but they're dark blue and very short! They get very very hot in the sun and you burn your feet at the bottom of sun lounger as the towel doesn't reach!

Close
Anne-Marie
Lovely time, will return
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, especially Chokri and Rochdi, lovely grounds, relaxing. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Fantastic we had a suite, cleaned early every day. 100% perfect

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Good was very good but the salad does need to be improved, it is very limited, if this was improved mealtimes would be 100%

  • Service
    4.0

    Waiter service in dining room was a little slow but not really an issue

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool was clean and inviting, I think in high season it may be very crowded

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Friendly, helpful staff, especially Chokri and Rochdi, lovely grounds, relaxing.

  • Location
    5.0

    Its a bit of an uphill walk to the main gate but not too bad. The surroundings are great and it's only a half hour leisurely walk into sousse

Close
Denise
Excellent and remarkable time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This was my first time traveling to Tunisia and staying in Sousse at the Marhaba Beach Hotel. The standard being excellent and the room wonderful. I opened the door to a spacious clean bright room with incredible sea views, breath taking. All staff were very, very friendly. They were helpful, polite and extremely cheerful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would definitely stay there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gunter
I always like to be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • November 2014
I chose the Marhaba Beach Hotel in December 2002 for the first time to break winter or a nasty late autumn in Berlin and I have been back at least once a year (mostly twice) ever since. Although things have changed during the years (i.e. service in the dining room), especially the staff I know for so many years is as friendly, helpful and reliable as it was when I first came there. So I do recommend this hotel wholeheartedly to those who prefer a quiet winter season, long walks on the seaside, an excellently cultivated garden with many ... old palm-trees and -if you like the contrast- a busy tunesian city (Sousse) nearby. And one should not forget to mention: All over in Tunesia you get a very good value for your money. (A review by a visitor from Germany) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gemma
Wonderful animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
I booked to stay at this hotel, for a week in November, through a last minute deal as a chance to grab some winter sun and unwind. I had never been to Tunisia before but went off the recommendation from a couple of friends who had and I'm very glad that I did!! The hotel is lovely. As other people have advised previously, yes it is an old hotel but that gives it a great deal of character. I think people need to remember that 4 stars in Tunisia will not match that of4 stars in the UK; set your ... expectations accordingly and you will not be disappointed. The food (lunch/dinner) is plentiful and varied, I didn't eat the same thing twice my entire visit. I can't however comment on breakfast as I never got up early enough-/ The only thing I would say about the resturaunt is that they do allocate you seating for dinner when you arrive. However whilst there my table was allocated three times to different people! We were all arriving for dinner and expecting to sit at the same table! A note to the hotel - please let people sit where they want, it's easier. Also the choice of all inclusive drinks (soft and alcoholic) is very good compared to other hotels that I have stayed at. And finally. But by far the most important part! A REALLY big shout out to the animation team! Due to it being out of season there were only two animators working at the hotel during my stay - Sam and Tiga. Sam is a real genuine guy - I cannot sing his praises enough! He works very very hard and takes pride in doing his job well. He is always friendly and approachable and nothing is ever too much trouble. The Animation Team really do a fantastic job with very little resources and they really did make the holiday special. They never run out of energy or enthusiasm to entertain guests and they are always willing to help. These guys are a real credit to this hotel and it would just not be the same without them!! Keep up the good work guys. I will certainly be returning very soon!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Clair
Best holiday in the best hotel in Tunisia
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Just got home from a fantastic 2 week holiday at Marhaba Beach Hotel. This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and we will definitely be returning. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. The staff are so friendly and helpful and welcomed us back with open arms. The rooms are kept really clean by the maids and the rooms are a good size and the beds are really comfortable. In the restaurant you are allocated a table for the whole stay and get to know your waiter well. Mohamed looked after the 9 of us really ... well. The hotel Is located right on the beach and is easily accessed through the gardens of the hotel. In seconds you can be walking on the soft clean sands and swimming in the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Or if you prefer there is a pool to swim in. The best thing about this hotel is the staff from the kitchen staff, the waiters, (especially Baligh and Mahmood), the barmen (thanks Sami, Saife and Rafick for looking after us) to the animation team every member is friendly and helpful and makes you feel totally at home. The biggest asset to this hotel is the animation team. The boss Mustafa leads by example and ensures the whole team works hard to make your holiday as fun as it can be. If you need anything they are there to help. They run activities during the day from Archery to French Bowls to Water Polo and if you join in you will have a great holiday. In the evening they put on shows out on the terrace which are great fun. We want to say a big thank you to the whole team who went above and beyond to totally make our holiday. Thank you Sam, William, Jimmy, Mustafa, Tiga, Sofien and newest member Nino. We miss you all. If you're thinking of booking a holiday here then don't hesitate, we will definitely be returning. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Eileen
Another brilliant stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Marhaba Beach is one of the Friendliest and welcoming hotels that I have ever stayed in. Reception staff and check in is made as welcoming as possible. The rooms are spotlessly clean with beautiful views of the beach. You will always find something to eat in the restaurant as there is a wide choice available. We always had lunch at the Beach bar which had a good choice of hot and cold food. The bar staff work very hard keeping up with all the demands and always with a smile. Mustapha and his animation team Jimmy, William, Sam, Bibo, Tiga ... and sophien worked so hard keeping everyone entertained with daytime and night time activities. It really is a hotel with a great atmosphere. We will certainly be returning again soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Helen
Amazing (best holiday we've ever had) Friendly
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
an amazing holiday all round the ANIMATION TEAM were without a shadow of a doubt amazing, Friendly, Helpful, every one of them a joy to have met,All the staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble, Highly recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Abigale
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The hotel was fantastic the staff are very friendly and welcoming. This is my third stay at marhaba beach and I would go back again for a fourth stay. The hotel is situated in a good place right on the beach and a short walk to the main street where there is a few shops and restaurants. The animation team is fantastic very friendly and helpful, they always try to get you involved in the activities that are going on but if you don't want to join in that is fine. The shows they put on are really good and ... they all work really hard to ensure the guest's are happy and feel welcome. The dj (tiga) is really good always playing good music and is very friendly and very helpful. The hotel was always clean and the food in the restaurant was lovely always and a lot to choose from, there was always something on that I liked. This is a lovely hotel and i would recommend it to anyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Helen
Marhaba Beach..home from home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This as my 5th stay here and as always I was looked after so well. Staff here are now friends and just make our stay the very best. The animation work tirelessly each and every day to make you laugh, just have a chat and really look after you so so well. The entertainment is always fun and shows r soo good. We enjoyed dinner at the beach bar arranged for us by the management this time, it was beautiful and I'd like to extend our thanks for an exclusive, and beautiful evening. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marie-Louise Mallion
Beautiful country, Amazing People ,The Best hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
We were here 21st June 2014 - 4th July 2014 I want to begin with Thanking Rochdi for organising our beautiful beautiful room! On arrival we had a lovely welcome but as it was early in the morning we were shown straight to our beautiful suite and what a gorgeous view of the sea and the pool we had from the 4th floor!! The hotel is small compared to some hotels, be we prefer this, it has beautiful columns and marble floors and some people say its dated i think it just looks traditional. This hotel does not disappoint in ... any area, it is clean, and our room was cleaned beautifully every day! - The pool is clean and kept tidy ! The staff are all so so friendly, all the reception staff, the waiters and Steve the pool attendant ! Such a lovely man who works all day long and very very hard. We did tip all the staff but not much at all but they are so grateful and will do anything for you! Steve had our same sun beds every morning which was lovely to keep us in the same place. The main thing to remember is. this hotel gets many many people returning like myself and wife, we have made many friends that all go several times a year ! and there is a reason for it, they make you feel like family ! The atmosphere and the people, staff and animation are such wonderful people The Animation are such hard workers, The Boss of Animation, an amazing guy Mustafa who is really friendly and talks really good english and many other languages, Mustafa is always smiling and looks after the boys really well! Tiga the best DJ in tunisiaD Alex the cheeky chappy who is an amazing dancer and very kind and thoughtful to all the guests Bibo, is amazing with the kids and also is a real down to earth lad who is lovely to talk too and as his first job as animation he is doing really really well!! William is new to animation too! but his smile just makes everyone smile, he is always dancing and is amazing at it! Lovely person. Sofien is such a kind character but also very funny, always dressing up and my wife gave the animation many dresses and shoes so they had more to 'play' with when they decide to dress up and do their fantastic shows! Sofien dropped everything to get me to the pharmacy for a bandage he was fantastic! Sam - What an awesome guy! i saw him as my best mate out of the lot of them! really cheeky chap who's picked up cockney slang from somewhere but he is such a laugh! but a genuine guy! So many names to mention, Omar (Day time waiter), Sahloul and Baligh (Restaurant waiters ), Sami, Rafick, Mouhamed (Night time waiters - outside) Massive thankyou to Rochdi again!! IF YOU HAVE NEVER BEEN TO THIS HOTEL AND NERVOUS OF THE REVIEWS DON'T BE, YOU MAKE YOUR HOTEL WHAT YOU WANT ! AND THIS HOTEL DOES NOT DISAPPOINT, YOU WILL NEVER WANT TO LEAVE!! MASSIVE THANKYOU TO THE HOTEL, STAFF AND ANIMATION FOR MAKING EVERY HOLIDAY AMAZING FOR US! GOING NEXT YEAR FOR THE ENTIRE JUNE, 4 WEEKS OF HEAVEN AT HOTEL MARHABA BEACHD Dean M. and Marie M. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karin
Nice place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
I have been in Tunisia many times with my family. Hotel Marhaba Beach is a very nice hotel and the beach is perfect. The staff are friendly and service is very good. The food are nice but I miss more tunisian food like last year. I wish that we could get some more quiet time at the beach without music. The music was very loud there. It was also difficult to sleep because of the loud music by the pool. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Julia
With a few flaws good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
It was a beautiful holiday, what you can expect of a 4 star hotel, has kept it, however there were here and there a few drawbacks, the playground is rather poor, with partly broken equipment. The animation for kids is for larger children in order but for our two year old son had it not have much to offer. The food was good and there was always enough there. The employees were always hard working and friendly. The whole hotel was already very old and notices one stop at many places. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ida
Price-performance ratio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and variety of the food. Although we had booked all-inclusive, we can only partially advise on the offered drinks, except wine and beer as we have no other alcoholic drinks. You could also sufficient mineral water also on the room take. It was always enough fruit., we ate also regularly fresh salad and had no durchfallprobleme - as you often in such countries read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 7