Hotel Horizon Beach(3 stars)

Stalis, Σταλίδα Stalis 70014, Greece View on map

Average rating

61 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    4.5
Filters
You selected:
8 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Flavia
Relax
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The beach is far from the hotel. Aprox 5-7 minutes, but you can swim going down on the pontoon. The food is excelent, but the drinks are not good. It's ok, you can buy drinks from the bar, or from the hotel market. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Karola
Great location and view! archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2011
If you room with view of the sea has, was well served. View great. Unfortunately, very many Russians, who couldn't behave and very loud! Food was wide, varied but simple. Drinks with all inclusive was very bad, pure sugared water. If you need fresh towels every day, none only every two days. Cleanliness only Oberfläschlich, corners overlooked. We were only in the room to sleep, so it was okay. You have to pay extra for air conditioning system 40 €the week. Before I knew not. Unfortunately, there was only white bread, well is even worse. For a beach holiday and ... as few highly recommended. Absolutely car and moped hire and explore the island, at the hotel's own. caution is recommendable bathing jetty smooth and slippery, not for children. Otherwise very Maliazehn minutes walk along the beach about. Great beach with beach chairs and umbrellas for a four-day €! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Steve
Horizon beach-the first and the last time. archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2011
The hotel complex consists of several of 3-storey buildings and is actually quite nice. Lost you can't. Through the many houses works the complex not so bulky and plattenbaumäßig. The furniture, such as chairs, tables, bar and so on is very simple and works often just cheap-I am thinking especially at the bar, the plastic chairs, the faucets as well as at the dining tables in the eating area. The bar is not really inviting you to stay a. The only thing Argument, which has us compelled, at the bar to stay, was, that we all inclusive booked. Our regular ... evening beer/ wine-oh well sometimes it was also a bit more ☺ we have generally at the self-service- hotel bar from plastic cups enjoyed and are then after stalis in a bar. There are at least live music - great cocktails and especially a pleasant atmosphere. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Our double room was on the ground floor directly at the pool. From of the terrace you could on the pool, the sea, Stalis and mountains look. The furnishings was very simple, but quite appealing when it. In the room there was a small kitchenette as well as a fridge as well as an airco (but were too stingy 5 euros extra per day for the air conditioning to pay). The room was more than adequate. The room was a small bathroom. There was no possibilities to file for kosmetikartikel a air ventilation. Often it was very humid in the bathroom.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    Drinks The hotel has a very representative bar in the entrance hall. This is hardly occupied, so it is only occasionally open. All inclusiveBucher can no drinks get, because these must focus on the self-service-bar either a beer, a coke/Fanta/Sprite or a red/white wine on tap. But plastic cups ready, as long as even are available. Mostly the cups right hand under flowing water rinsed and nice wet and especially 'hygenic' back on the tresen put. Liqueurs, and raki, ouzo and Metaxa, the hotel guest from a fridge take. On request, there are even ice cube and a glass. Food In advance, I have to say, that I Greek food love-in particular salads, Moussaka, antipasti and Metaxa sauce. The more I before the vacation on a Greek all inclusive buffet looking forward to it. When our visit to the horizon beach we were however very disappointed. None of those food, apart from simple salads, was on the buffet to find. It was very unusual dishes (maybe osteuropäsich?) with ingredients worse quality. Even simple pasta or potatoes always have a weird taste. Since you can actually nothing wrong. Halfway everything tasted, at the the kitchen no, Aktien' had, they were salads, fries, vegetables and the desserts (from powder manufactured). Often we were despite all inclusive- offer outside food, there strangely tasty. Also the meat had no good quality. Some times it also occurred, that it dinner in front of the dining room a queue there, because it was extremely crowded. There were only then more persons prevented, if other finished with the food were. We are therefore often only after an hour for dinner gone. Accordingly it was then cleanliness ordered, which I complain must. This is probably the totally congested staff acceptable. If you didn't go right as first a table occupied, had with begrimed tablecloths and missing cutlery satisfied. Also at the buffet here and there were Currys (above) and pushed (yes yes our Eastern European friends). The few service forces had however hardly time, set the bit to take care of it. Have in Turkey ( three stars) met different. I really liked the breakfast. Despite soluble coffee was the breakfast buffet more than enough. There was something for everyone. White bread, rolls, scrambled egg, boiled eggs, pancakes, salads, Cornflakes, fruit and many other more-there you could for day trips strengths. I can therefore this horizon beach unfortunately not recommend.

  • Service
    3.0

    On the day of arrival are only at 23:00 Hours in the hotel arrived. This is outside the usual Büfettzeit. The manager of the hotel organized without explicit request a simple meal. Strong praise for it. That was it then but also with the good service. With the friendliness but it was over, as I ' so cheeky war' and after two days my identity card zurückverlangte. Because directly on arrival we had to leave our identity card when you leave-is not a problem, I can understand that-but within two days should the production of a copy but to do!? It came out, that we were in the place-so in stalis-a car wanted to borrow and not in the hotel. You advised us at the front desk it, in a vehicle hire (is safe)!? Yeah, who believe. I replied, that US the prices in the hotel are too high. Suddenly they showed Rabattbereitschaft (discounts around the 30% were offered). It shows, that it's a full commission on reference returns. Since despite discount the hotel apparently still deserves. The same naturally applies to the reference day trips. It is worthwhile this Referenzangebote a to get. also the cleaning Kraft, every morning came, was not really service-oriented. After the breakfast we went mostly back in our room and unpacked our things for forthcoming trips( excursions with the scooter and so on). When we moved a knock the service staff member and asked, if they the room clean can. When we answered, that we in 15 minutes get off and you had better come back later should, she said, this would not be possible- either immediate cleaning or not at all. Furthermore was the cleaning somwhat. Both I as well as my friend are blonde. Everywhere there were dark hairs rum-oh or after they already 5 times the cleaning carried out had-also the bath was not a only Once cleaned. While this sounds really, as if we were bourgeois, but we are with a low expectations drove (3 star Greek standard evenly) and were nevertheless disappointed. I am not picky, this is mold in the bathroom not even a ailing condition is all the same to me-essentially it is reasonably clean. We were previously in Turkey -in a three star hotel - that was a Difference as day and night ( Sunclub side).

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    Whoever had fun it, the whole day by the pool to lie, for the offers the horizon beach one pretty pool with a lot of sunbeds. The fight for the sun beds is already before breakfast los-us right ulkige scenes presented. Well the early bird... But one knows now. We do not have an hour by the pool -is just not our cup of tea. Entertainment as animation or other there is in the entire hotel not. Two times a week a small local DJ and mixes with the media player (kicher) Charthits. It belongs to the complex no beach, however there is a pool possibility or access to the sea from a holzplateau from (CIRCA 4 meters time 6 meters). Since the to the hotel good and proper Banks very rocky and precipitous is (attention: risk of injury), should one quite the plateau for the fun to use. Despite rock and lack of Liege possibilities the golfers can enjoy beach fascinated by the wildlife and Uferbeschaffenheit. It is worthwhile, a rock turn around, because now and then you'll find a little crab or other animals. Especially with little waves, you can very clearly the reason, some fish and sea urchins see. Really worth seeing. The sandy beach of stalis you can on foot in about 7 minutes reach. The path on the banks along quite pretty and there is a not at all long, since one always which to look has.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel complex consists of several of 3-storey buildings and is actually quite nice. Lost you can't. Through the many houses works the complex not so bulky and plattenbaumäßig. The furniture, such as chairs, tables, bar and so on is very simple and works often just cheap-I am thinking especially at the bar, the plastic chairs, the faucets as well as at the dining tables in the eating area. The bar is not really inviting you to stay a. The only thing Argument, which has us compelled, at the bar to stay, was, that we all inclusive booked. Our regular evening beer/ wine-oh well sometimes it was also a bit more ☺ we have generally at the self-service- hotel bar from plastic cups enjoyed and are then after stalis in a bar. There are at least live music - great cocktails and especially a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is located in a very good location -right at the foot of the Dikti mountains on sea -close to the party mile Malia (well we are young), but nevertheless fairly quiet. In addition there is a dreamlike panorama. In the immediate area are lots of bars, taverns, Clubs, markets (food, traditional, fashion), archeological sites, motorcycle-/ Scooter/quad verleihstationen and of course the beach.

Weniger anzeigen
Sarah
Once was enough! archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2011
The hotel had excellent shopping opportunities in its hillside location with maximum and the great view, if you booked the sea view. The front desk staff was friendly and took us with helpful tips on activities. Other than that, we were shocked by the condition of the room. The corners are full of cobwebs and dust. Sucking insects on the walls. The room was cleaned only superficially are, in our opinion. Disgust is inevitable! The food was fine and it is full. The food repeated but often. Since the non-alcoholic drinks only sweet and even in the all inclusive included ... water a lemon sugar mixture is, we had to provide us with bottled water from the supermarket in addition. Conclusion: The hotel has its best times behind itself. We want to spend our holiday not more. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Dieter
Nice Hotel-but archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2011
Our experience with the really nice hotel is ambivalent-the high number of Russian and English guests you have to like-we were in the hotel, a home abroad-so... Nevertheless: perhaps we are trying to do it again at a different there time and in the hotel... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Audyre
We will be back again, that's a definite archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Badeferien
  • June 2011
We chose B&B but after day 1 we upgraded to all inclusive as the lunch we tried was delicious. Great choice for breakfast and I did try to be adventureous. Our room was right in front of pool and we got the sun in the morning. We met very few other Irish guests, some English, lots of Germans and Russians. It was great to hear all the languages even if I didn't understand a word. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Oure room was a studio for 2/3 people. We were only 2 and it was perfect. Might be a bit cramped with 3 people. It was simply furnished and had a lovely decent fridge.There was 2 chairs and table on the balcony which we used every night and morn. Some of the balconys on the ground floor were very spacious. We had a magnificent view of Stalis bay. The lights at night time were enchanting. It was only €10 for the safe for the week. We didn't use the air conditioning but I'd say it would be a must in July/Aug.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The choice for breakfast was huge. I had greek yoghurt and fruit first, then juice and coffee and then either pancakes with nutella or omelettes with round fried potatoes, always had some water melon. But there was loads other stuff. I never saw a fly anywhere, which was great.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was faultless. From the moment we entered the foyer Babis (Poppy) was there to guide and explain. What a wonderful lady. She smiles all the time. Her english is excellent too. She's a great source of info. Chris with the wild eyes is the bar/dining room manager,also with excellent english. He's lovely as are all the people we met there. Our room was cleaned every day, toilet bin emptied, floors mopped and I think our towels were changed twice. We had no complaints at all. The lads in the bar were really nice, not smarmy like in some other countries whcih I won't mention.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The pool was spotless always and sun loungers were tidied up every night. there was loads of chairs for everyone. There was showers by the pool to clean off the salty water but only one toilet that i could find.The greek night on the Monday was excellent. The foreigners are such good dancers I was just happy to look but watch out as Chris is liable to drag anyone up on a table to dance. There was no poolside entertainment but plenty of watersports available nearby. One evening I saw people horse riding on the road. And everyone seems to hire out quad bikes to get around on.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We chose B&B but after day 1 we upgraded to all inclusive as the lunch we tried was delicious. Great choice for breakfast and I did try to be adventureous. Our room was right in front of pool and we got the sun in the morning. We met very few other Irish guests, some English, lots of Germans and Russians. It was great to hear all the languages even if I didn't understand a word.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Ours was the first stop from the airport, approx 20 mins so that was fantastic. We were one end of Stalis with a quaint path all the way by the edge of the sea to the centre. Beautiful walk and we did this every morning before anyone was up. Loads of places to eat in Stalis. We ate in restaurants in Stalis, Malia and Hersonissos. The hotel dinner was included but we wanted to travel and shop each evening. We didn't do any of the excuxssions as we enjoy lying by the pool or beach. The sandy beach is a few mins walk away. Our hotel had a jetty where you could climb into the sea or jump or dive! Only for swimmers as its deep.

Weniger anzeigen
Elke
Relaxation for the soul archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2010
If you are in a family atmosphere with fantastic views want to relax this is the place to stay! On cleanliness in the rooms should not be too much very valued as this is not your place. Toilet paper it only on request and cleaning is an unknown to the staff here. If you want to snorkel, is unfortunately inappropriate, since we only - mathematisch rounded up - 20 fish sighting. Otherwise crystal clear water and the beautiful sandy beach ( circa 15 minutes. walk away) was absolutely to be recommended. Lounge chairs (clean there) there is with umbrella for ... 4 Euro. Those wishing to stay in the uneventful-from other bathe, is by the hotel's swimming pool is the place to go. Also the beach chairs at the pool have neither cushions, nor about cleanliness. For those who don't mind, has the best stay. Food was delicious, even if a lot repeated throughout the week. empty is you never ran out, because it was regularly replenished. Staff is mostly friendly, with two exceptions, but with a little ignorance is the absolutely in order! If you like sparkling mineral water, goes like unfortunately empty. Otherwise sugared water available in all variations and you may get tasting dishes, still water tap water. Our conclusion: If you can make a few faults, then you have a great holiday, the relaxing, with sea view, where you can relax. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    1.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    2.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Marcin
Beautiful sight but astonishing quality of hotel archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • July 2010
Great view for the bay of Malia and Stalida from the hotel restaurant and pool area. But this is unfortunately the end of positive feelings about this hotel. What you should know about it: the pool area is dirty, the water in the pool - well. don't get in the pool! Food is not actually unedible, but there are almost no local dishes and the breakfasts are everyday the same - eggs and sausages. Restaurant doesn't have air conditioning and all the people are sweat at the meals. no further comments. no, just a one - it's dirty there as ... well. Don't take all-inclusive! everything what it includes are poor-quality soft drinks at the pool bar, local beer, local hooch, tea and coffee - there are no cocktails, no snacks and no cakes (well, not actually. some kind of sweet bread happened a few times but it evaporated usually within 15 minutes). You should ask for everything at the reception desk - clean towels, room air-condition controller, toilet paper when finished. but they always satisfied those our small needs. No tv in rooms. The stuff is used to party in the evenings with the guests. If you are planning to stay in this hotel. beware! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    1.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    2.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    2.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen