SunConnect Sunrise Diamond Resort(4.5 stars)

Om el Sid Hill, P.O. Box 256, Sharm el Sheikh, South Sinai, Egypt View on map

Average rating

680 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
196 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Mike
Not he Diamond you would think !
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Sunrise select diamond resort The activity entertainments team here are fabulous, the most outgoing, enthusiastic group of young entertainers you could ever want to meet. THIS REVIEW LOOKS PAST THE ENTERTAINMENT TEAM. THIS REVIEW LOOKS AT THE HOTEL ITSELF. OTHER REVIEWS (as published not hearsay) WILL PRAISE THE ACTIVITY TEAM SAYING HOW THEY MADE THE HOLIDAY FOR THE GUESTS. A HOTEL IS MORE THAN JUST AN ENTERTAINMENT TEAM. READ A HONEST ACCOUNTABLE REVIEW HERE. This resort would be perfect to be rated as a 3*. To say the resort can attain a 4*+ /5* is certainly not true the hotel ... is advertised in the Thomas Cook brochure stating approximately 450 rooms which is advertised a Thomas cook exclusive hotel, certain members of the reception staff are rude, the bellboys will take you on a nightmare golf buggy ride to your room, they are then rude if you do not tip them enough. I experienced this when I had to move rooms. The rooms themselves are being renovated slowly, although the décor is very worn, my room had air conditioning problems, the safety deposit box was not secured properly to a wall, only to the wardrobe unit shelf and this was by 2 screws, proof of this was retained by photographs. There is a hotel disclaimer stating no responsibility would be taken for any theft of personal items due to there being a safety deposit box in the room. Wi-Fi was available and free, this would often not be working when a new influx of guests would arrive, it would resume after a couple of days once the server had been rebooted, the hotel reception told me that it was their service provider, that was accountable for the loss of internet services. The restaurants: Half moon, this was the main buffet restaurant, this was a fiasco, there was no waiting staff to meet greet or show you to a table, you had to hunt for a table which looked free, once you found a table, you had to find a member of staff to either clear the table or replenish the cutlery, if you did not leave some form of personal belongings at the table, it would be taken by another guest upon your return. The food was limited and many dishes were emptied and not replenished very quickly, on several occasions food was not hot, as it should be ( as an ex chef I avoided certain dishes of this kind). Serving utensils were used by some guests as their own personal cutlery, often eating directly from them and then passing to other guests to be used. I encountered this on several occasions. The refreshment area often ran short of cups, glasses and mineral water, disposable cups were often used, even though the hotel had replied to other complaints on trip advisor about this problem, stating they had addressed the situation (written and published not hearsay), obviously this was not the case. Waiting staff seemed confused, they had no set area to manage, many times there would be staff shouting at each other, with arms flaying in directions of tables which were still strewn with dirty cutlery and food. Staffing levels in my opinion were limited and stretched. Italian: As the hotel was very busy and in my opinion over booked, this restaurant was now being used as an overflow for the main buffet restaurant, this also meant that there was no longer a themed Italian restaurant available to book through the automated booking screen which was located near the reception for the themed restaurants, service in here was only slightly better than in the Half moon, the food itself was now down scaled to only certain dishes and not the full variety of the main buffet restaurant. Glasses were once more sparse with disposable cups often in place. A picture of which was placed on instagram. Beach bar: The day service here was very very slow, the chefs here were not very friendly and would often have to be drawn from the rear of the kitchens after I had to ask, to serve me, where I was standing in direct 40+ degree sunlight. Night time service here was much different, on special themed nights, food here was generally very good, freshly cooked and always hot, Mamood the restaurant manager was always accommodating and very friendly. The activity pool bar was run by Ahmed and Nas, they had a hard job to do on many occasions once again running out of solid plastic glasses and resorting to disposable cups, the supposedly swim up bar did exist to an extent where you only swam up to it. The bar itself was never manned, neither was it ever set up as a bar, more than not it was used as a spring board for the Arab children who had no regard for their own safety. The activity pool has issues, grouting around and in the pool was now degrading or missing altogether, if you were to create a wave against the side, cement would be dispersed onto the pool floor. The towel guys, Rashad and his other co-worker had a very hard job to do, of which they did to a high standard, Rashad was very very good helping many of the guests with sun beds and shelter from the high temperatures. Animation team: Amazing team these people are the hotels BEST asset, without these guys and gals this hotel would fall flat on its face. Moka is the head of the entertainments team, he does a fabulous job, different themed days around the pool, plus evening entertainment up at the terrace bar, his team are great Zino, Sam Fire, Tony, Alina, Karolina, Julia, Katua, all asking on a daily basis if my wife and I would like to join in the activities even if we said no, they would ask everyday, some of the evening shows they put on are very entertaining and well thought out, to entertain all the different nationalities. Terrace bar Tamer and Mamoud are very good at keeping all the guests happy with drinks on a regular basis, even though this area can get busy they are brilliant at keeping the guests happy. Going Staff The rudest, people I have ever encountered, unless you are Italian you will not get a smile, a response in a civil manner of any kind from this team. The kid’s entertainer Paola would allow the Italian children to bomb and annoy other guests in the pool, without any concern for other users. Whilst we made the most of our holiday here, my wife and I made the most of our holiday, my wife and I are well travelled, knowing not to drink water from the taps and to avoid certain things with heat and ice cold drinks. During the second week of our vacation we ourselves encountered illness, the chemist is within the grounds of the hotel, I encountered other guests requesting the same medication as myself for an upset stomach, to which we then ate out of the hotel. On the occasions we ate out of the hotel we were not ill the next day. I have been asked if I would revisit this resort, I would like to say I would not endorse this resort for either friends or readers of trip advisor. This review is of true fact, no hearsay, or repetition of any other guest’s thoughts or concerns are mentioned here. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    adequate but worn rooms are being renovated try to get a room by the lobby

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    terrible food service, limited dishes very bland cold dishes with not a very goo d set up

  • Service
    3.0

    management do not care about guests

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Sunrise select diamond resort The activity entertainments team here are fabulous, the most outgoing, enthusiastic group of young entertainers you could ever want to meet. THIS REVIEW LOOKS PAST THE ENTERTAINMENT TEAM. THIS REVIEW LOOKS AT THE HOTEL ITSELF. OTHER REVIEWS (as published not hearsay) WILL PRAISE THE ACTIVITY TEAM SAYING HOW THEY MADE THE HOLIDAY FOR THE GUESTS. A HOTEL IS MORE THAN JUST AN ENTERTAINMENT TEAM. READ A HONEST ACCOUNTABLE REVIEW HERE. This resort would be perfect to be rated as a 3*. To say the resort can attain a 4*+ /5* is certainly not true the hotel is advertised in the Thomas Cook brochure stating approximately 450 rooms which is advertised a Thomas cook exclusive hotel, certain members of the reception staff are rude, the bellboys will take you on a nightmare golf buggy ride to your room, they are then rude if you do not tip them enough. I experienced this when I had to move rooms. The rooms themselves are being renovated slowly, although the décor is very worn, my room had air conditioning problems, the safety deposit box was not secured properly to a wall, only to the wardrobe unit shelf and this was by 2 screws, proof of this was retained by photographs. There is a hotel disclaimer stating no responsibility would be taken for any theft of personal items due to there being a safety deposit box in the room. Wi-Fi was available and free, this would often not be working when a new influx of guests would arrive, it would resume after a couple of days once the server had been rebooted, the hotel reception told me that it was their service provider, that was accountable for the loss of internet services. The restaurants: Half moon, this was the main buffet restaurant, this was a fiasco, there was no waiting staff to meet greet or show you to a table, you had to hunt for a table which looked free, once you found a table, you had to find a member of staff to either clear the table or replenish the cutlery, if you did not leave some form of personal belongings at the table, it would be taken by another guest upon your return. The food was limited and many dishes were emptied and not replenished very quickly, on several occasions food was not hot, as it should be ( as an ex chef I avoided certain dishes of this kind). Serving utensils were used by some guests as their own personal cutlery, often eating directly from them and then passing to other guests to be used. I encountered this on several occasions. The refreshment area often ran short of cups, glasses and mineral water, disposable cups were often used, even though the hotel had replied to other complaints on trip advisor about this problem, stating they had addressed the situation (written and published not hearsay), obviously this was not the case. Waiting staff seemed confused, they had no set area to manage, many times there would be staff shouting at each other, with arms flaying in directions of tables which were still strewn with dirty cutlery and food. Staffing levels in my opinion were limited and stretched. Italian: As the hotel was very busy and in my opinion over booked, this restaurant was now being used as an overflow for the main buffet restaurant, this also meant that there was no longer a themed Italian restaurant available to book through the automated booking screen which was located near the reception for the themed restaurants, service in here was only slightly better than in the Half moon, the food itself was now down scaled to only certain dishes and not the full variety of the main buffet restaurant. Glasses were once more sparse with disposable cups often in place. A picture of which was placed on instagram. Beach bar: The day service here was very very slow, the chefs here were not very friendly and would often have to be drawn from the rear of the kitchens after I had to ask, to serve me, where I was standing in direct 40+ degree sunlight. Night time service here was much different, on special themed nights, food here was generally very good, freshly cooked and always hot, Mamood the restaurant manager was always accommodating and very friendly. The activity pool bar was run by Ahmed and Nas, they had a hard job to do on many occasions once again running out of solid plastic glasses and resorting to disposable cups, the supposedly swim up bar did exist to an extent where you only swam up to it. The bar itself was never manned, neither was it ever set up as a bar, more than not it was used as a spring board for the Arab children who had no regard for their own safety. The activity pool has issues, grouting around and in the pool was now degrading or missing altogether, if you were to create a wave against the side, cement would be dispersed onto the pool floor. The towel guys, Rashad and his other co-worker had a very hard job to do, of which they did to a high standard, Rashad was very very good helping many of the guests with sun beds and shelter from the high temperatures. Animation team: Amazing team these people are the hotels BEST asset, without these guys and gals this hotel would fall flat on its face. Moka is the head of the entertainments team, he does a fabulous job, different themed days around the pool, plus evening entertainment up at the terrace bar, his team are great Zino, Sam Fire, Tony, Alina, Karolina, Julia, Katua, all asking on a daily basis if my wife and I would like to join in the activities even if we said no, they would ask everyday, some of the evening shows they put on are very entertaining and well thought out, to entertain all the different nationalities. Terrace bar Tamer and Mamoud are very good at keeping all the guests happy with drinks on a regular basis, even though this area can get busy they are brilliant at keeping the guests happy. Going Staff The rudest, people I have ever encountered, unless you are Italian you will not get a smile, a response in a civil manner of any kind from this team. The kid’s entertainer Paola would allow the Italian children to bomb and annoy other guests in the pool, without any concern for other users. Whilst we made the most of our holiday here, my wife and I made the most of our holiday, my wife and I are well travelled, knowing not to drink water from the taps and to avoid certain things with heat and ice cold drinks. During the second week of our vacation we ourselves encountered illness, the chemist is within the grounds of the hotel, I encountered other guests requesting the same medication as myself for an upset stomach, to which we then ate out of the hotel. On the occasions we ate out of the hotel we were not ill the next day. I have been asked if I would revisit this resort, I would like to say I would not endorse this resort for either friends or readers of trip advisor. This review is of true fact, no hearsay, or repetition of any other guest’s thoughts or concerns are mentioned here.

  • Location
    4.0

    Limited surroundings airport 30 mins area is run down

Close
Krzysztof
Family time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
The nice hotel for family vacation incuding very intersting idea of SunConnect, so you have got WIFI in the whole area together with Teenlounge. Helpful staff at the beach and pool. Only the service in the restaurants and bar was below avarage, exluding the waiter Samer. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gregor
The best vacation, we want to come back again, top
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Very nice hotel and staf. The best are the Animation team of Moka. The food is good, and children was very happy in the pool and the beach bar. O jea, the watter melon party with dj Jackson was very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Ok, the room was clean and enought big for us. Only problem was becouse we have a family room, witch was far awey from sea, pool ,,,

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was good, but you must serve natural juices, this we mised.

  • Service
    6.0

    We spend every day allmost in heven. All the service was prfect.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Yess, that's the best I alleedy sey. The Moka's team was the best

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice hotel and staf. The best are the Animation team of Moka. The food is good, and children was very happy in the pool and the beach bar. O jea, the watter melon party with dj Jackson was very good.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location is good and close to the beach.

Close
Chris
Another Great Holiday at Sunrise!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Just got back from the Sunrise again. Had another snashing holiday. It was great to to see that a lot of the staff that we met last year were still here. We were made to feel very welcome by everybody at the hotel. Mr. Salah, the front of house manager, was very accommodating again. The room was great mohammed Thank you for all your help. The animation were even better this year.I didn't think that they could improve on last year, but they did! The team are all great fun and are around all day and night interacting with ... the guests. Julie and I are going to miss you guys. But we will hopefully be back in September. Thanks to Ali for the towels & to Ahmed and mohammed for the regular supply of drinks in the evenings. The room was cleaned every day. With new towels, water in the mini bar & toilet rolls replenished. I have read some of the less flattering comments about the Sunrise & to be honest looking at the grammar from some of the supposed British guests. I wonder how reliable they are. I would recommend the hotel & will be returning ourselves. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Samantha
Lovely hotel and great animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • May 2015
This is a nice hotel, nice rooms, nice facilities, very clean, great big pools, lovely beach and nice food. However the best thing about this hotel is the animation team, they are lovely, nice and friendly in a non- irritating non- overbearing over way. They go out of their way to help and get you involved to make sure you have a brilliant holiday. Moka is amazing, so friendly and he also has a super fit bod you can ogle all day long. Katya who runs the kids club and disco was brilliant with my daughter. She also has the ... best bum you are ever likely to see. I would recommend you go here just for their friendly welcome. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Simon
Fantastic holiday and fantastic friends and staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
This is our 7th time at this hotel and the reason for this is because of the staff,service and our friends from the animation team. The hotel grounds and facilities are kept very clean and the staff will do anything for you and if you do find a problem don't sit on it but report it and it'll be fixed. The food in the restaurants are varied and should be enough for anyone,if it isn't you must be very picky. The animation team work extremely hard and put on excellent shows to keep everyone entertained day and night. ... If it's a quite relaxing time you want use the quite pool or for the activities use the main pool near the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we shall be returning back this September. Any questions please ask us. Simon and lorraine. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large rooms and kept clean and tidy. Some of the rooms have been refurbished which are very good and some haven't been done yet but are very nice rooms.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good breakfasts and dinner in the main restaurant and snacks in the beach restaurants

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is second to none and they will all try to make you stay as good as it can be.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Excellent clean pools and the entertainment team is the most friendly and best we've found in sharm and we've been to egypt 12 times and the reason we have been to this hotel 7 times is because of the staff and animation team who we keep in contact regularly.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This is our 7th time at this hotel and the reason for this is because of the staff,service and our friends from the animation team. The hotel grounds and facilities are kept very clean and the staff will do anything for you and if you do find a problem don't sit on it but report it and it'll be fixed. The food in the restaurants are varied and should be enough for anyone,if it isn't you must be very picky. The animation team work extremely hard and put on excellent shows to keep everyone entertained day and night. If it's a quite relaxing time you want use the quite pool or for the activities use the main pool near the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we shall be returning back this September. Any questions please ask us. Simon and lorraine.

  • Location
    6.0

    Excellent grounds and gardens.

Close
David
Fantastic stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Have been in Sunrise Diamond for 7 nights. Ive traveled with my girlfriend and we had amazing holiday. All staff does really good job and make everything for us. We stayed in beautiful and spacious room in front of main pool. Restaurants are nice, lot of place to sit and meals are delicious. Animation team was brilliant, all of them are really funny and lovely young people. Me and my girlfriend had fantastic and romantic holiday and we think we will come again. Thanks a lot SunConnect sunrise diamond team. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Claire
Great Holiday ..
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This Holiday was great , every thing was good , no complaints at all ...staff wonderful , friendly and nothing too much trouble for them.. Rooms clean , roomy, and no noise ... The entertainment Team great , kept us all entertained all day and night . I would really recommend this resort .... Loved it ... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thomas
Friendly atmosphere, will return
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • April 2015
I spent 10 days in SunConnect Sunrise Diamond. I was very pleased with my accommodation, bit dated but perfectly acceptable. The food was great plenty of choice everyday. Mohamed in thein the Indian restaurant was a real nice guy the chef upstairs makes a proper curry. Also there were a few changes in the resort, which was explained to me by Ferry who helped me connect to the Free WiFi also showed me how I can charge my phone by the activity pool bar, it's a pretty great idea whilst having a few all inclusive drinks.I didn't join ... many activities as I just wanted to relax. Did play darts with Naomi. And water polo. I watched the shows in the evening whilst Abdalla kept my drinks topped up. Animation team are all really talented. Every night was different variety of shows. If you wanted to know what was going on you could just check the resort website for information. Overall thanks to the bar men, the entertainers and housekeeping for making my holiday. They are all a friendly bunch. I will definitely come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0

    The views were fascinating!

Close
Kavita
Beautiful white palace with gardens and blue sky
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
This was our second second stay at this hotel. We love every moment. Hotel is clean, has nice food and a one in a million animation team. We returned back for them only. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was clean and just what we needed. Great service and had full wifi coverage

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are a number of different restaurants, indian. Italian, main and beach restaurant. All were amazing, great food.

  • Service
    6.0

    Always great and with a smile.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team are always sure full of energy, make you smile and just awesome in general. I would go back to be entertained by them.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our second second stay at this hotel. We love every moment. Hotel is clean, has nice food and a one in a million animation team. We returned back for them only.

  • Location
    6.0

    Clean, very scenic, green and beautiful to look out during the morning, day and night

Close
Martin
Second Visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • February 2015
This has been our second visit and again everything was perfect. Check in was easy, very helpful staff, bags and us taken to a superb room. Room very large with shower and bath. Robes and fruit waiting for us in the room. Lovely terrace with sunrise coffee every morning, a short walk across the lawn and then a swim in the warm sea with the fantastic colours of coral and fish. Room service was as good as ever, everything we asked for was provided and the staff asked every day if everything was fine with the room. Very good service. ... Being older we used the relax pool every day. ( no children). Perfect and excellent service from the pool attendant and the bar, no need to move from your lounger or bed everything brought to you. Nice warm heated pool as well in Feb. We only use the main buffet as the choice is very good and varies every day. Suits us as we tend to try a bit of everything. Animation team very good and not in your face Moka is a very good leader. Lobby bar service very good, they remember what you like and serve with a smile and genuine friendliness. All in all a very good hotel to stay and good value for the standard. We shall be returning next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Charlotte
Sunrise Delight
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Stayed here for a short break away from the English winter and I just returned home a couple of days ago and what a superb break I had well worth the visit. I chose this hotel as had been to a sister hotel in Makadi Bay several times before and wanted to visit a different resort and fly from a local airport (Luton). I was totally impressed with this beautiful small hotel and had a room overlooking the family pool and a view of the sea which was great. The room was clean, tidy, bed comfortable, had coffee/tea tray, fridge ..., shower room and free safe - the house keeping staff clean daily and left some lovely towel art for my return each day. All staff were very helpful from the front desk, to guest services, animations teams, swimming pool teams, management, bar staff, speciality chefs & bar and restaurant staff, cleaning staff, gardening and maintenance staff. This hotel caters for all ages from 6 months - 90+ years old. I enjoyed the "Relax" pool which is heated in the winter months and there Samy served the drinks and made some fab cocktails and Rashad looked after the pool cleaning it daily after we had gone to our rooms and seeing we had towels, moving sunloungers for us all etc they were a fab team and I look forward to seeing them in May when I return. I plan to visit the indian restaurant when I go in May but did visit the Italian which was lovely and loved the main restaurant as there was so much choice from salads to hot dishes, soups, breakfast cereals, pancakes, omelettes etc something for everyone. The oriental restaurant was down near the beach and I enjoyed the dips they served along with the tomato salad which I loved as this was spicy and the main course of various meats including chicken, quail I think and steak and the plate of pastries at the end. The bar in the reception area was relaxing and the bar staff there were so quick to serve you even when they were busy, they did some cocktails which were included in the all inclusive package or coffees, herbal teas etc. Also they were able to give you bottled water other outlets had water machines so you could have glasses of water. The staff at this hotel are always smiling and can't do enough for you - I tipped those who were very helpful and provided the best customer service. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    comfy bed and room facilities with tea/coffee making tray in room and free safe etc

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    main restaurant displays of food were super and loads of choice at all meal times. Tip if you feel you've had that extra special service

  • Service
    6.0

    customer service is first class and staff so knowledgeable

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    loads going on or just relax choice is yours

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Stayed here for a short break away from the English winter and I just returned home a couple of days ago and what a superb break I had well worth the visit. I chose this hotel as had been to a sister hotel in Makadi Bay several times before and wanted to visit a different resort and fly from a local airport (Luton). I was totally impressed with this beautiful small hotel and had a room overlooking the family pool and a view of the sea which was great. The room was clean, tidy, bed comfortable, had coffee/tea tray, fridge, shower room and free safe - the house keeping staff clean daily and left some lovely towel art for my return each day. All staff were very helpful from the front desk, to guest services, animations teams, swimming pool teams, management, bar staff, speciality chefs & bar and restaurant staff, cleaning staff, gardening and maintenance staff. This hotel caters for all ages from 6 months - 90+ years old. I enjoyed the "Relax" pool which is heated in the winter months and there Samy served the drinks and made some fab cocktails and Rashad looked after the pool cleaning it daily after we had gone to our rooms and seeing we had towels, moving sunloungers for us all etc they were a fab team and I look forward to seeing them in May when I return. I plan to visit the indian restaurant when I go in May but did visit the Italian which was lovely and loved the main restaurant as there was so much choice from salads to hot dishes, soups, breakfast cereals, pancakes, omelettes etc something for everyone. The oriental restaurant was down near the beach and I enjoyed the dips they served along with the tomato salad which I loved as this was spicy and the main course of various meats including chicken, quail I think and steak and the plate of pastries at the end. The bar in the reception area was relaxing and the bar staff there were so quick to serve you even when they were busy, they did some cocktails which were included in the all inclusive package or coffees, herbal teas etc. Also they were able to give you bottled water other outlets had water machines so you could have glasses of water. The staff at this hotel are always smiling and can't do enough for you - I tipped those who were very helpful and provided the best customer service.

  • Location
    6.0

    Trips out possible sea, clubbing, shopping etc Taxi can be booked to go anywhere nearby

Close
Alona
Wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
My holiday in this hotel was one of the best. I was here with my family and friends for 11 nights. Well all staff was brilliant. All of them is professionals, work very good and hard. We want to thank to housekeeping staff. They are definitely the hardest workers in the hotel. They care about all hotel so good. Our room was all the time tidy and clean. Well I will continue about our room. We stayed in room 1215. We had view to amazing and well cared garden. Room is big enough, lot of wardrobe space. Bathroom is clean ... and with shower. Food was delicious in all 3 restaurants. We didn't try the Oriental one. There is plenty of choice for everyone also for kids, vegetarian, people on diet etc. Drinks offer is very good, but wine is not tasty. Swimming pool and the beach are spacious. There is lot of sunbeds, all stuff as beach towels, tables, matraces etc. are in good condition. We never met such an amazing animation team as in this hotel. They work as a team as a family. All of them are very nice people and know how to work, dance and entertain guests. They are not pushy. If we didn't want to do anything they understood that we want to just relax and left us for a while with smile and joking. When they made round they came back and continued joking and talking with us. Their night shows are excellent. They make atmosphere on the terrace where shows are every evening. We went with them twice to disco out of the hotel. We enjoyed night same as in the hotel if not more. This bunch really made our holiday the best. A huge thanks for everyone and everything. We are coming back in June. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hannah
Best hotel with the best animation! 3rd visit!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Sunrise Diamond is the place to be in Sharm really! Everything about this hotel screams 'the best' all the staff are very welcoming & friendly, reception amazing, pool guys outstanding, everyone really! But the guys that top it off are simply the animation team! They really do make your holiday! They keep you busy in the day with stretching, Zumba, darts, volleyball, pool games & much more. They also keep You busy & entertained at night with shows, dancing, bingo, quiz time etc. Basically they are there around the clock for you! If you are looking to visit this hotel ... don't hesitate.it's the best! Thanks sunrise diamond, my 4th visit is booked! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vendula
Amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Me and my family spent amazing time. I recommend Sunrise Diamond to everyone. Its a great hotel! At first im gonna speak about the room. We had our room located between relaxing and main pool. It was quiet area. The music from the dj box of animation team wasnt loud and we liked chosen music which dj played through the day. We very appreciated a kettle which was in our room. We could make a cup of tea or coffee and housekeeper added new stuff every day. Beds are very comfy and bathroom is clean. The room is well cared ... by housekeeper every day. Swimming pools and the beach are also clean, staff cares about areas and guests very well. On the beach is sand and sunbeds and towels are in good condition. Food in all restaurants is very good, high quality and waiters and barmen (in all bars) work hard and try to do everything fast. There are 2 animation teams. Italian Going works only with Italian guests. Well they never said to us hello or gave us a smile. Second one is international which is fantastic. All members are professionals and know how to do their job. All of them are talkative, smiling, joking with us all the time and they are crazy! We loved them and they made our holiday perfect. Thank you guys. You are amazing team. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Clareena
The hotel experience was very good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
I liked everything about this hotel, location was great, my room easy to find clean and welcoming loved the white fluffy dressing gown great for the evening after the shower. Service was really good and the staff from cleaners to management were very helpful, positive and with a great sense of humour. The food was varied to suit every palate nicely displayed,fresh and tasty, no tummy bugs the entire time, no rush just a pleasant easy going atmosphere throughout. Their current Animation Team which they employed 2English staff to ensure good international verbal communications & understanding I was quite ... impressed with. The team were just great and not 'pushy' if you did not want to take part but would still take time for a chat each day. The shows in the evening the team mostly provided each evening and the 'Micheal Jackson's' tribute evening very entertaining and good some fun games too. The children on holiday looked to be enjoying themselves too. I certainly felt spoilt and would be visiting that hotel again in the near future. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Carole
Excellent holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel is the best we have ever been to. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are very spacious,very clean,the bedding gets changed every day,towels changed every day,the cleaner did a marvellous job

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast was lovely,more than enough to choose from,staff work really hard and are so friendly

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent all round service,especially from mohammed in the main restaurant,ali and mohammed at the relax pool,the cleaner who added special touches with the towels,rambo from the spa,just a few to mention to make it an excellent holiday

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Can't praise the staff enough for all the hard work that they put in to to entertain the guest,even when they are off duty they will come over and speak to you and ask if everyone is ok

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is the best we have ever been to.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beach front room with private beach was unbelievable

Close
Martin
Really good time will be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
First time I have got back of holiday and booked the next one straight away this hotel was perfect for me and my partner. Reception The reception as we entered the hotel was lovely all the staff done everything spot on to get us checked in straight away and to our room. Also during the whole stay any time we phoned to ask something or request something they made sure it was dealt with or answered any question straight away. Bars There where six bars that we used on the complex to drink at the pool and on the beach ... also at the reception bar and entertainment bar and roof bar all the bars in this hotel have staff that will serve you straight away and then just keep the drinks coming fantastic big thanks to the bar staff. Animation These guys and girls where great they always came round and spoke to us making sure we where ok and held a variety of good day time activities by the main pool that kept all the guest down there and us very happy in the evening the team also done the evening entertainment sorting out dancers,fire shows,mr hotel,mrs hotel,acrobats show,music quiz,bingo and loads more so well done guys and a big thanks to all of you. Cleaners We'll not much I need to say in this section except my room was always clean and the hotel was to so overall good. So would say this hotel has made want to come straight back which I now am in September for another week can't wait read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Francis
Best hotel ever! For true holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The hotel is so great. Its very clean staff is helpful and food is great. Its the first hotel in sharm el shak I have ever been in that is complete. From staff to water to how clean the rooms are. Very pleased will always stay in this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very Clean and roomy, has a great view between he pool and the beach.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is great, they are ready to help and assist in anyway they can. Everyone is smiling and never get aggrieved no matter what you ask.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has 2 different pools with a nice size bar, and the pool is always being watched by the staff.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is so great. Its very clean staff is helpful and food is great. Its the first hotel in sharm el shak I have ever been in that is complete. From staff to water to how clean the rooms are. Very pleased will always stay in this hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel location is great, there is a very big market next to the hotel and the entire hotel is right on the beach with a great pool

Close
Erika
Amazing place, good choice
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The Animation Team is fantastic! They organization all of your day, and you will enjoy it! ;-) WiFi sometimes work, but generally it's doesn't work. The Hotel very good choosing! You will not regret it! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 10