SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort (4.5 stars)

Om el Sid Hill, P.O. Box 256, Sharm el Sheikh, South Sinai, Egypt View on map

Average rating

641 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
180 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Carole
Excellent holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel is the best we have ever been to. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are very spacious,very clean,the bedding gets changed every day,towels changed every day,the cleaner did a marvellous job

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast was lovely,more than enough to choose from,staff work really hard and are so friendly

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent all round service,especially from mohammed in the main restaurant,ali and mohammed at the relax pool,the cleaner who added special touches with the towels,rambo from the spa,just a few to mention to make it an excellent holiday

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Can't praise the staff enough for all the hard work that they put in to to entertain the guest,even when they are off duty they will come over and speak to you and ask if everyone is ok

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is the best we have ever been to.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beach front room with private beach was unbelievable

Close
Martin
Really good time will be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
First time I have got back of holiday and booked the next one straight away this hotel was perfect for me and my partner. Reception The reception as we entered the hotel was lovely all the staff done everything spot on to get us checked in straight away and to our room. Also during the whole stay any time we phoned to ask something or request something they made sure it was dealt with or answered any question straight away. Bars There where six bars that we used on the complex to drink at the pool and on the beach ... also at the reception bar and entertainment bar and roof bar all the bars in this hotel have staff that will serve you straight away and then just keep the drinks coming fantastic big thanks to the bar staff. Animation These guys and girls where great they always came round and spoke to us making sure we where ok and held a variety of good day time activities by the main pool that kept all the guest down there and us very happy in the evening the team also done the evening entertainment sorting out dancers,fire shows,mr hotel,mrs hotel,acrobats show,music quiz,bingo and loads more so well done guys and a big thanks to all of you. Cleaners We'll not much I need to say in this section except my room was always clean and the hotel was to so overall good. So would say this hotel has made want to come straight back which I now am in September for another week can't wait read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Francis
Best hotel ever! For true holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The hotel is so great. Its very clean staff is helpful and food is great. Its the first hotel in sharm el shak I have ever been in that is complete. From staff to water to how clean the rooms are. Very pleased will always stay in this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very Clean and roomy, has a great view between he pool and the beach.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is great, they are ready to help and assist in anyway they can. Everyone is smiling and never get aggrieved no matter what you ask.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has 2 different pools with a nice size bar, and the pool is always being watched by the staff.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is so great. Its very clean staff is helpful and food is great. Its the first hotel in sharm el shak I have ever been in that is complete. From staff to water to how clean the rooms are. Very pleased will always stay in this hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel location is great, there is a very big market next to the hotel and the entire hotel is right on the beach with a great pool

Close
Erika
Amazing place, good choice
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The Animation Team is fantastic! They organization all of your day, and you will enjoy it! ;-) WiFi sometimes work, but generally it's doesn't work. The Hotel very good choosing! You will not regret it! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Amin
Diamond beach, Excellent.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
great animation team made our stay very pleasant, always there to help with a big smile as well as entertain. mr mokka especially is there for everyone made our holiday extra special, would love to come back and visit. very soon. thankyou animation team, hotel staff and mr mokka. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Clive
Loved it, amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The hotel was brilliant I can't pick out any one section to focus on as it would not be fair the views in the hotel were amazing as from nearly everywhere you could see the beach which was clear watered and just plain beautiful the pools on the complex where we'll maintained and looked after the bars always stocked well with whatever I asked for the waiters and bar staff really looked after us so we left them a little thank you at the end of the holiday the animation team where great and always active around the main pool ... or hosting the evening entertainment very high standard of work from these guys well done the reception where helpful when needed and the guest relations where there for any questions we had great stay will be back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Johana
Perfect vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
I love this place! I've never been in so fairytale hotel like this! Everything was absolutely great. When I arrived the stuff was ready and very nice. They take me too my room and I was pleasantely surprised, everything looked luxurious and comfortable, and it really was. Next day I sample excellent food, but it was really hard choose, because there were a lot of different foods. What I like the best was animation group. The animators were very friendly and nice and they offer me a lots of interesting activities every day. So I must thanks them much for ... perfect and funny holidays. Certainly I can recommend this place to my friends and all who want to enjoy the holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martin
Our genuine thoughts of the hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel is clean and secure in a gated complex. Nice gardens, quite a large complex with buggies to get you round if you need them. We were all inclusive. All staff very friendly and helpful. A mix of many nationalities, quite a few Italians and Russians when we were there, but all very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We has a beach front room with a huge patio door that opened to a terrace a lawn and then the beach. Sunrise streamed into the room every morning, very nice. A very big room and bathroom with a bath and 2 showers. air-conditioning, tv, minibar coffee machine, telephone and a free safe. Mini bar stocked weekly, but as many bottles of water you want each day. Room cleaned daily, with fresh towels body cream shampoos etc and always a towel sculpture on the bed with flower petals

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are 4 restaurants and about 6 bars. We tended to stay in the buffet as we like to nibble lot of different styles. Varied styles, plenty of choice, good salads, bread and fruit. Very good and friendly service from the waiters. At busy times it could take a while to get a clean table, we just went down a little later and it was clean and tidy with tables ready for you and waiter ready to get your drinks. Tipping is not compulsory and you do not feel you have to. We always tip daily and you will get a better service if you do. About £1-2 a day. But as I said if you don't like tipping there is no pressure at all to tip.

  • Service
    6.0

    From the start, service was excellent, checkin quick and easy, buggy to our room so there was no search the room scenario. Every member of staff is ready to help in all areas. No complaints at all, they made the stay very enjoyable. On checkout the front desk staff sent a buggy to collect us and the bags a nice touch.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sports and activities were good every day with the animation team. Did not use these so can't comment. There are 4 pools. If you like peace to read books or just chill as we do, head for adult only pool with no children allowed and no entertainment, very peaceful and quiet and it has its own bar. The adult pool is heated, its not hot in Jan, but a fine temperature for swimming or a quick dip

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is clean and secure in a gated complex. Nice gardens, quite a large complex with buggies to get you round if you need them. We were all inclusive. All staff very friendly and helpful. A mix of many nationalities, quite a few Italians and Russians when we were there, but all very friendly.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is situated on a hill with roads and steps down to the hotels private beach which has a platoon to get past the coral and into clean clear water. Nice beach bar and restaurant Great views from the hotel. Outside it is safe to walk around, we were not pestered once when we went for a walk

Close
Sylwia
Amazing place!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We went to Sunrise Diamond Beach for 2 weeks...Amazing holidays!!!beautiful hotel, good access to the beach,amazing coral reefs!, nice and friendly atmosphere,good food!5star hotel!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rene
Beautiful holiday - too soon...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is situated directly on a private beach, which according to travel agent no matter in sharm el sheikh is. It has 438 rooms, located in two -, or three-built split up. The hotel is' hilly ' built, what many stairs or sloping paths includes, but good to be mastered. The condition was flawless and the cleanliness is spotless - but else we were so far from sunrise also not used to. There is all-inclusive, the drinks but only from 10 am until midnight and beside the main restaurant also still another italian à la carte restaurant, an indian ... and oriental, the oriental restaurant once per week was included, otherwise the extra will be charged. During our stay, the italian restaurant was closed. Wi-fi is only available for an extra charge, but that didn't bother us, we were on vacation and we need no internet. The guest structure is, unfortunately, as with most hotels in sharm: many russians and english, very little germans. During our stay, there were just three german families there, which is a shame. But that was definitely not at the hotel, but due to the fact, that the german (according to our tour operators) sharm el sheikh apparently already for three years avoid - the most it is too expensive and you are flying to hurghada. And before prejudices the russian fellow citizens to come: those could behave. The guide tells which always on arrival, as you to behave have, and it works. And really any russian is achieved, the welcome event (unlike the german) before the check-in to the hotel - all the same when arrival, so that everyone will be achieved. The average age is concerned: there were many families there, with small children, with teenagers, or just a group of friends, a few older couples. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    I have no idea how much square meter our room had, but it was quite large and very nicely laid out. We had a beautiful room right next to the main pool with a partial ocean view. The closets are huge, since everything fit well and the furniture was not as worn, as we from other hotels in hurghada was knew. There was a couch with a firm sitzzone, a small table with water digester and different tea places, sugar and coffee, a work desk, a tv stand with many drawers and a minibar. The tv is hd-ready flat screen tv, the german television program includes unfortunately only second channel of german television and rtl ii. On per seven we would have liked a bit more looking forward to it, but the tv was only then, when the pool/beach, and for the lobby ready made and in the morning the mittagsmagazin a little news to see. Air conditioning is available and worked after our complaint was also very good. The minibar was filled when we arrived with water, pepsi and 7 up filled, will after a week automatically refilled (here, i had to the cleaning staff, however, to remember ☺ ). The toilet and the bathroom were very clean, a few mold stains in the shower are but for a deduction. Since the hotel should think of something around the mold to eliminate. Ultimately but there is also in german hotels mold, which is why we cannot be so bad considered.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was the main restaurant, the italian restaurant, an indian restaurant and the oriental restaurant. Moreover, there was the lobby bar (where it was the late riser's breakfast and mitternachtssnack is) and the victoria pub. We only ate the food in the main restaurant and the lunch snacks at the beach bar. The quality is really very good, the food was really tasty. The first time, we also have every day lunch joined in. Some it may be too little alternation to give, but it handed us, hungern must you not. The main restaurant was in the first week our arrival still undergoing renovation, so that all guests at the much to small italian rumschlagen itself had, but when the main restaurant was ready, the atmosphere was so much pleasant, the main restaurant was really nice. It was also always watched, that as soon as possible the food refilled, if something was gone. Sadly only once gave it to waffeln for dinner (the breakfast it would certainly have been better, but since there was only pancakes), i was sad about it. The topic evenings caught unfortunately only after 1.5 weeks of our stay - to the large crowds of egyptians were the theme set. Thus we experienced an italian temenabend and a mexican. Unfortunately - and i give you a deduction - although the food was delicious, but not necessarily the issue accordingly, even if the türdeko look. So i missed the mexican theme nights typical mexican food, not even a chili con carne was to see. Instead there was pasta. In the italian evening were more italian products since, but i missed a selection of pizzas ☺ The manager of this beautiful hotel is the same, the last year the sunrise select garden beach resort in hurghada managte. The shows the staff, where we the one or the other face from the garden beach really again recognized. At the beach bar we lunch to us. The selection was the same every day: chips, pasta, salad, every two days alternated hot dogs with burgers from. And there was also fish. But that was absolutely enough for us. Of course you could also lunch in the main restaurant to take, there was also a larger selection of food. Even if no tips were given, were all staff very friendly and courteous. Sometime we have the main restaurant and we were offered a place allocated, where for us drinks draufstanden, the wordless refilled. We gave quite early a staff tip, but until quite late the other, and still remained the service consistent. So friendliness also without tips. To mention must i also, that the wardrobe was not to 100% compliance respected, but egyptian guests from the manager were asked to leave the restaurant, as they arise at noon in swim shorts and undershirt the restaurant wanted. At the end they agreed to, that these guests for the day on the terrace you eat lunch. From the following day it was then also these guests with the clothes for lunch. As another guest in the main restaurant for lunch his t-shirt auszog and only in swimming trunks around wanted, it was right by a table clearers friendly pointed out, that he has the t-shirt recovered should. As the wife of the score him the shirt over the shoulders,, insisted the staff be, that the guest, the apparently was very warm, the t-shirt dress is, what this then after a longer discussion did.

  • Service
    6.0

    Check-in: The friendliness in the hotel is perfect, otherwise i can't say. The front desk staff are very friendly, the porters also. Main restaurant: The service staff was always in a good mood and very courteous. They joked with the guests around and kept even the peace, as 200 egyptian guests were there (it was festival of sacrifice, and hence a few holidays in egypt) and really beside it behaved. Whoever thought, that russian guests with the food an impertinence are, should the egyptian guests watch: the tables same afterwards schlachtplätzen and it had to completely everything cleaned. Not a nice sight. But still kept the staff always good mood, let some hotels in germany could learn a lot. Service lobby bar: Our service at the lobby bar was very friendly. After we were the first days very normal at the counter had ordered, beckoned he always, once we also only the smallest step toward the counter made, right back to the place. Either he came and asked what we wanted to drink, and he brought us our stammgetränke directly ☺ Staff pool and beach: At the pool there is always someone around and collects glasses and dishes, so it is always tidy. The, the glasses clearing, also ask often to, whether he something to drink may place and makes these - without tip - with a smile. The man behind the bar is always friendly. The beach we used only for lunch, but the staff was friendly, there is nothing to complain about. Room cleaning: Exemplary. I can not say different. But, that the room boys from morning until late in the evening work, must one the boys really a compliment, that the room was good clean. Our room boy swept every day (i have many times seen), took even the carpet and wiped dust everywhere. Almost daily there was a nice towel figure on the bed. Shower gel and toilet paper were obviously refilled (last year we had to the toilet paper afterwards race), everything was perfect. Foreign language skills: Conditionally whose, that unfortunately almost only russians and english people in the hotel are the staff spoke all definitely english. Nearly all speak in addition also russian, and if it's only a few phrases are. Quite a few could standardphrasen on german ('how can it be?' , 'everything clear?' , 'everything under control?' , 'all banana '? Etc.) , but that didn't bother us. We were in a foreign country and we do not establish any german advance. Child care: There is a care of children by a member of the entertainers, but the the guests rarely used. The entertainer seemed not much to do and after a week then to the remaining entertainers in/out privileges. Doctor: In the hotel there were. After i last year in the holiday times hinmusste, i am glad, that i this time the clinic only from outside had to see ☺ the doctor is 24 hours attainable - but not 24 hours present. Outside the consultation hours he came specially to the hotel Dealing with complaints: Twice there was something to complain about: the first week our air conditioning wasn't working. But we have said nothing, even if we at night gladly somewhat cooler have. After five days the guest carer for us (the ladies walked more around and asked the guests, if everything was in order) and asked us, how satisfied we were with the show and food and the staff in general are. I told of the air conditioning system and within two hours was repaired. We had not even be present, because they asked before, whether we want to be, or, whether the house technician alone in the area must. Worth mentioning: the room boy told me immediately, as they do to our room was, a house technician before in the room was the air conditioning system to repair and asked, if everything was okay was. Just a day later the gästebetreuerin again to us and asked us, if the air conditioning system now would work. 2. complaint: the bridges, the main pool had, are with carpets (carpet) laid out. On the edge looked several nails partly centimeter - far out. I said that the guest relations, she came shortly afterwards at the pool, looked on and in the evening, than the pool was empty and all guests in their rooms (or elsewhere), was to be heard, as all nails in the bridge reingeklopft were. On the following day it ran in the morning, right down to the bridges and insured themselves, that everything has been done. So with our ' complaints' was handled very well and very quickly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The animators strive very, that the guests not only have to be putridly on the couches around. They are but definitely not pushy or so, on the contrary. Sprachetechnisch the entertainers, as usually in hotels, the guest structure be adjusted. So we had an entertainer from england, two from russia and where the other hand, i don't know, but looked very after egypt. Spoke english every entertainer, which england could even some in german. Offered at sport was stretching, aqua gym, water polo, beach volleyball, darts and dancing. Beginning football, but reported to a few, so you went out. There was each evening a show of the entertainers, where the entertainers more than simply made a funny show engineer things. When after week 1 our holiday many ukrainians and russians came, left the show will eventually, because the russians and ukrainians the stage for excessive dance used and the animators no chance had somehow their show through. There were karaoke nights, but due to its, that almost only russians in the show were, the songauswahl very monolingual from. We once a karaoke evening, the next we go to the lobby bar there. The beach is very clean. The coral rich to the sand, there not deep into the water, otherwise you are on the corals, which would be a pity, because you therefore broken power and evil on foot stuffy. I have a guest observed, as it out somewhat more deeply in the water on the corals and thereby for photos postured, a day later i saw a staff the bar, in the water, from dried blood free. All in all, there were three large pools and two children's pools. A large pool is quite close to the entrance, but it was during our stay by the guests not really used. The pool bar was still open and the rep contact point was on, played but only music, the entertainers were rather at the main pool. At this pool is also a small children's swimming pool for the smallest. Then there is still the quiescent pool, as is the entrance only starting from 16 years, but due to its, that the hotel at our time unfortunately was not fully booked and there were days, where the main pool could barely had, because the egyptian guests this status, the staff made at the pool also exceptions, as long as the children quiet areas. And then there is the main pool. The is quite large and it lead to two bridges. At the main pool there is also a children's swimming pool for the smallest. Each side of the pools is also a unfortunately not covered playground and in the main pool the rep contact point for the care of children. The beach chairs were in top condition. The pool chairs had a waterproof, relation, which was convenient, because the staff the beach chairs so that every evening with the hose hosed down could. The umbrellas were very large, there were two broken (in a was a holzarm broken, therefore the umbrella not completely strained was, with another were cracks in the cloth), but as far as the staff was, were broken umbrellas repaired. The showers were clean. Even the pool/beach was clean, except for the time, where all the egyptians were there, since the staff came not with the cleaning afterwards (because the locals the toilets unfortunately like a pigsty left). But when the back left, everything was in top condition.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is situated directly on a private beach, which according to travel agent no matter in sharm el sheikh is. It has 438 rooms, located in two -, or three-built split up. The hotel is' hilly ' built, what many stairs or sloping paths includes, but good to be mastered. The condition was flawless and the cleanliness is spotless - but else we were so far from sunrise also not used to. There is all-inclusive, the drinks but only from 10 am until midnight and beside the main restaurant also still another italian à la carte restaurant, an indian and oriental, the oriental restaurant once per week was included, otherwise the extra will be charged. During our stay, the italian restaurant was closed. Wi-fi is only available for an extra charge, but that didn't bother us, we were on vacation and we need no internet. The guest structure is, unfortunately, as with most hotels in sharm: many russians and english, very little germans. During our stay, there were just three german families there, which is a shame. But that was definitely not at the hotel, but due to the fact, that the german (according to our tour operators) sharm el sheikh apparently already for three years avoid - the most it is too expensive and you are flying to hurghada. And before prejudices the russian fellow citizens to come: those could behave. The guide tells which always on arrival, as you to behave have, and it works. And really any russian is achieved, the welcome event (unlike the german) before the check-in to the hotel - all the same when arrival, so that everyone will be achieved. The average age is concerned: there were many families there, with small children, with teenagers, or just a group of friends, a few older couples.

  • Location
    6.0

    The transfer from the airport took not really. Since the beach directly belonged to the hotel, depending on the location of the room was only a few steps away, or a few minutes. Since the really beautiful coral reef is right on the beach, you can reach the water on a floating pier. To the shopping street it is about a ten minute walk (the hotel has but also a few stores) - my tip: better evening use, then the air is not so stifling. But shops there is everything: the typical souvenir shops, bars, even starbucks, mcdonald's, kfc and pizza hut (but we never used it, food in the hotel was ☺ ). But also markenklamottenläden is made, as you will find, for example, levi's, pepe jeans, diesel and other big brands with fixed shops, which look like the originalshops in germany and not like the typical egyptian shops (so i'll go from originalshops from ) ☺ To na ' ama bay, where the party mood is is, it was about 30 minutes with the bus. The entertainers visit every evening around 23 hours (until 3 hours) another disco (not included in the all-inclusive, but the price is all-inclusive), so you will find, for example, then sometime in the hard rock café, or in the pacha again, which in egypt quite a well-known disco under the anitmateuren and tourists is, or in one of the other clubs. Normal buses i have no nearby seen, but the hotel offers a taxi service (against fee) at, and in front of the hotel are also taxis. Because of the current situation of egypt many destinations painted, is the selection was well arranged. We booked a snorkelling trip to ras mohamed made, a nature reserve. This is really recommendable.

Close
Pat
Wow
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
There are a lot of rooms in the hotel. But you have not the feeling that there are many guests, because you have a lot of places were you can stay. We had our breakfast on the room, because we had a room with sea view. The rooms are big, and very clean. There were a lot of English guests and from Oekraine. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Luckily we have Essam (the bell captain) and Nicolette of the GSC, they gave us a warm welcome. We arrived at 3h30 at night at the airport of Sharm. Nicolette and Essam picked us up in their own free time. I think this will happen to no one. We felt like kings. And if I could I’d give you golden stars. Thank you, thank you for such a good welcome.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The new style of eating at night is fantastic. We enjoyed an Indian buffet, which looks very tasty. Even the oriental buffet was very good. I think the food has more variety then last time. I wish to say that the Indian cook is a true master. You can taste he prepares the food with love. Good job to you and your team! Also chef Gouda is an artist and Osama made sure everything went smoothly. Labib (who works in the restaurant), has helped Nico to search for food. Thanks Labib for serving Nico, thanks to you he gets more independency.

  • Service
    6.0

    The boys of the reception made sure there was a kind reception. Especially Ahmad A. is a real gentleman. He always had a smile on his face together with Mohamed. It was only a shame we came in the night. The lights in the reception and lobby were out and I thought it was closed; there was nobody there. So I can’t say there was a warm welcome. Finally I found someone but he was a bit sleepy. Nicolette of the GSC is the star of the hotel. She is a Dutch lady who handels all the complains. She always has a smile. Nicolette, you are a superwoman.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    During the day, the international animation team made tons of activities so we never got bored. They were all very funny people. Natalie and Charly were my favourites (the others did just fine either). I thought the aqua gym of Natalie was very cool. Together with the team, we had quite a few laughs, even with superhero Mickey. Even the recreation team did a good job. Nico has been helped very well. Mahmoud, Mohamed, Waghi and Ahmed: thank you (I hope I don’t forget anybody). They helped him out of the pool and the sea. And thanks to them he could go into the sea. If I can see he is happy, so am I.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    There are a lot of rooms in the hotel. But you have not the feeling that there are many guests, because you have a lot of places were you can stay. We had our breakfast on the room, because we had a room with sea view. The rooms are big, and very clean. There were a lot of English guests and from Oekraine.

  • Location
    6.0

    We have visit the old market. One of my sons, Nico, has a physical disability. He walks with a walking frame and is in need of assistance. The animation team went almost every night to the disco with the guests. It was no trouble at all to take Nico everywhere and I could see he was having a great time. He was feeling alive. So international team, keep up the good work.

Close
Keely
Great holiday they couldn't do enough for us
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
All the staff so friendly helpful and made our stay even more enjoyable. Rooms, food, pool also very good. We did a number of trips whilst we were there with our son and we can honestly say we felt just as safe there as we do at home. The hotel was very quiet but the entertainment team work so hard to get every one involved in the activities. This hotel is definitely worth a visit, and we would recommend it to friends and family! If you are going then can some one please take Mikey a pot noodle. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room had everything we need. Was all clean and comfortable, not the most modern looking, but did not stop us wanting to go back, we had our young son in our room and it was plenty big enough for the 3 of us.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was very good, they had a good selection, the Indian meal was fantastic.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff couldn't do enough for us, we bumped into our room cleaner when we were going out of the hotel. He had finished work but asked if we were ok walking up or if we wanted him to show us where to go. They all were so friendly and make such an effort to talk and make you feel welcome, they love talking to the kids.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We spent our time at the main pool, lots of fun and all the staff worked hard to get everyone involved. The only thing I would say is the dive centre is over priced. The surroundings and the pool were very clean and bar staff were also very good at the pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    All the staff so friendly helpful and made our stay even more enjoyable. Rooms, food, pool also very good. We did a number of trips whilst we were there with our son and we can honestly say we felt just as safe there as we do at home. The hotel was very quiet but the entertainment team work so hard to get every one involved in the activities. This hotel is definitely worth a visit, and we would recommend it to friends and family! If you are going then can some one please take Mikey a pot noodle.

  • Location
    6.0

    Great location, had a pontoon off the beach we saw sting rays, moray and so many other fish, there had even been turtle and dolphins seen off the beach. Just a short walk is a nice little set of shops lots of bargains as long as you haggle. So much cheaper than the on site shops. Watch out for the men with camels just say no, don't take photos or even stop to chat to them.

Close
Nico
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
First of all let me say that it was my 6th time I've been to this hotel. But to get there this time I had to make a big detour. I went from Belgium to Istanbul and from Istanbul to Sharm el Sheikh. It took me 12 hours of travel time instead of the usual 5 hours. But I did it because the service and the kindness of the staff are unseen. I have a physical disability, I step with a walker. There are many slopes in the hotel, but the bellboys ensure that I can always go anywhere. I ... need just to call them and they come with a club car to pick me up. Thanks a lot therefore! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a fantastic room. It was a room with a spectaculair seaview, like you see in the movies from the rich and famous people. It was very clean. The gardens are well maintained and the gardeners are always friendly.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food and beverages manager and also Osama ask regularly if we wanted anything special. The food in general is of good quality and there is more variety. The general hotelmanager (I don't know his name, Yasser?) has invatided us (me and my mother), to the Indian restaurant for a private diner. The food was excellent, I never tasted it. It was delicious. He was also a great company and Saber was this time again an excellent waiter.

  • Service
    6.0

    Nicolette and Essam are truly remarkable. The went beyond and above the call of duty. They picked us up from the airport in their own free time, and this was a godsend because I was exhausted. Also during my stay they frequently asked how I was doiing, and if they could do something extra for me. Nicolette and Essam are real diamonds. We know Mr. S. and Mr. W. for a long time. They always take care of us. And I will not forget to mention, Ahmed A., he works at the reception desk. Thanks for keeping my key. At the reception desk they are very profesionnal.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Mado and Waghih helped me when I was snorkeling. And I got help from the whole recreation team to come in and out of the pool, so my mom had also a holiday. I have been out to several discobars thanks to the international animationteam. They took me out despite my disability. It was a fun gang. Natalie, Charly and Mickey did their best to entertain us and to keep us safe to get back (as we had drunk too much) to the hotel. So thanks for taking me to the disco.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    First of all let me say that it was my 6th time I've been to this hotel. But to get there this time I had to make a big detour. I went from Belgium to Istanbul and from Istanbul to Sharm el Sheikh. It took me 12 hours of travel time instead of the usual 5 hours. But I did it because the service and the kindness of the staff are unseen. I have a physical disability, I step with a walker. There are many slopes in the hotel, but the bellboys ensure that I can always go anywhere. I need just to call them and they come with a club car to pick me up. Thanks a lot therefore!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel has a private beach, and it is the ideal place for snorkeling. You most also visit the old market. And the airport is only half hour away.

Close
Andreas
Welcome home.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Beautiful hotel area, terraced, also with our 5. visit we saw everywhere industrious hands the day tried everything to keep up with. The rooms are always very clean and affectionately decorated. Due to the current situation in the country is much less tourists than usual. At the end of our stay there only a handful. Completely unusual an almost empty hotel. Really fantastic was the reef of the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Had room at the beachfront, huge and very komfortabe. The innovation with the coffee/tea making facilities were very welcome, as well as the wi-fi-use in the rooms.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are several restaurants. The main restaurant halfmoon, thanks to the restaurant manager Mohamed,,an italian restaurant, the very recommendable indian restaurant (against payment), thanks to Mohamed(Ali) and the beach bar (highly recommended the arab evening). Thanks to clean and his team, you guys were great! There is enough choice and you always find something.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is friendly and very helpful. One looks forward about a few words as well as on one or another donation. It is spoken english and sometimes also a little bit german. The rooms were daily brought the high gloss and lovingly decorated. Thanks to our ' personal wachmanns ',Mohamed, we felt always safe; it fits already 5 years on us. Special thanks to mr.. Sayed rezk (front office manager) for our welfare made, always and at any time.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The international animation 5 stars mikey and teammachen a great job, almost around the clock, sometimes also somewhat longer-greetings from partyanimal -Benjamin. Beach chairs at the pool and beach are abundantly available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful hotel area, terraced, also with our 5. visit we saw everywhere industrious hands the day tried everything to keep up with. The rooms are always very clean and affectionately decorated. Due to the current situation in the country is much less tourists than usual. At the end of our stay there only a handful. Completely unusual an almost empty hotel. Really fantastic was the reef of the hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    Rooms at the beachfront, to the beach it was a stone's throw away, to the active pool there was also, for breakfast it was a little farther away. Old market and naama bay are within a few minutes with the taxi. We always felt safe, even atms were up to 8 policemen guarded. äusflüge were unfortunately not so many as otherwise possible. Plenty of shopping possibilities and lacks nothing, except to the tourists.

Close
Alexander
Not a bad hotel, but not the best.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel is altogether quite positive. The rooms are big enough, may at times be reconditioned times. About the cleaning in the hotel there was nothing to complain about. The complex is large and spacious. Very attractive is the hotel's own reef, in which you had a marvelous underwater world can see. The food is little varied and for the european taste rather took some getting used to. The many russian guests is unfortunately only too gladly all stereotypes out. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Alison
Fantastic Relaxing Trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We have returned from this Hotel having been there for the third time. We cannot fault the Hotel and would recommend to couples and families alike. We have travelled there in the past with our teenager but returned this year ourselves. We wish to express our thanks to all the staff for the courtesous manner given from all staff from the Bell Boys through to the Management. What we liked was the the Manager of the Hotel was seen in the Dining Area seating people, greeting them and generally seeing what goes on in the Hotel. We would like to ... express our thanks to the Restaurant Manager Mohammed Abd El H. who made our dining experience exceptional. He always found time to greet gusets and was always interested in listening to the guests he dealt with, always asking about "William Wallace" to all Scots they will know who we are talking about. We wouldalso like to say a big thank you to Ahmed H. our Room Cleaner who ensured everything was acceptable on a daily basis ensuring tea and coffee was always available in our room. He always made us laugh each day with the floral delights on our bed including the different animal shapes made from our towels. We enjoyed the relaxing pool, which this year was for adults only, this was a nice change as we have travelled with children in the past. Overall the food was very good and varied and there was always something that you could eat. We never found ourselves harassed during this holiday and came back relaxed and refreshed. Look forward to returning next year read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was good, the mini bar was stocked with water each day, air conditioning free of charge as was the safe deposit box. Tea/Coffee facilitiers also provided. We had a room with a sea view, bedding was changed daily as was the towels. Our Room Cleaner Ahmned H. went out of his way every day to ask was everything allright for us.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was varied and each night there was a different theme in the Restaurants

  • Service
    6.0

    Cannot fault any area for the Service provided, it amazes us that the staff remember what you drink every night, where you like to sit for dinner.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    If you want to take part in the sports around the Hotel it is there for you. WE like the 3 different pools, 1 which had all the pool games, music etc, 1 for the children and 1 for peaople like ourselves who were looking for a quiet peacuful and relaxing holiday (this was the relaxing pool). There was easy access to the sea to enjoy the beautiful fish and coral around this area.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have returned from this Hotel having been there for the third time. We cannot fault the Hotel and would recommend to couples and families alike. We have travelled there in the past with our teenager but returned this year ourselves. We wish to express our thanks to all the staff for the courtesous manner given from all staff from the Bell Boys through to the Management. What we liked was the the Manager of the Hotel was seen in the Dining Area seating people, greeting them and generally seeing what goes on in the Hotel. We would like to express our thanks to the Restaurant Manager Mohammed Abd El H. who made our dining experience exceptional. He always found time to greet gusets and was always interested in listening to the guests he dealt with, always asking about "William Wallace" to all Scots they will know who we are talking about. We wouldalso like to say a big thank you to Ahmed H. our Room Cleaner who ensured everything was acceptable on a daily basis ensuring tea and coffee was always available in our room. He always made us laugh each day with the floral delights on our bed including the different animal shapes made from our towels. We enjoyed the relaxing pool, which this year was for adults only, this was a nice change as we have travelled with children in the past. Overall the food was very good and varied and there was always something that you could eat. We never found ourselves harassed during this holiday and came back relaxed and refreshed. Look forward to returning next year

  • Location
    6.0

    The gardens around the hotel area are well kept. The feature fountain/waterfall gives you a lovely background for photographs. It is within a 10 minute walk to the local shops and bizarre type area which is good if you like to haggle.

Close
Gabriele & Dietmar
Probably each guest is very important
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Personal wishes and the comfort of each guest is absolutely dominated the management and all staff of the house! The comfortable, tasteful, well-kept area, the immediate proximity to the beach and the reef, the careful, attentive and kind guest relations, the view of the staff of all areas for the ' details' can only exceptionally be praised. Against the backdrop of the current tense political and economic framework conditions will in this house from our gästesicht a respectable management and everyday work accomplished. The value for money is very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bianca
Great stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The whole stay in the hotel we have found very pleasant. The whole complex was very tidy and clean. All employees in the hotel were very friendly and always helpful. Are german on the complex very popular, as there are many russians there. (what a large problem for us was) The beach and the pool were very nice, as well as the reef directly on its own beach ☺ Overall a great stay! Gladly anytime again;-) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jane
Arabian nights
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We had a wonderfull time at this resort. It was my first time in Egypt and I found the experiance magnifecent with well organised trips. The hotel staff were amazing answerd all our questions with good knowledge. They were pleasent and helpfull and couldnt do enough for us. The food was varied well cooked and presented, the chefs helpfull and willing to please fussy eaters. Our room was lovley with a balcony and fabulous veiws, Im now saving like mad to return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Elizabeth
Fantastic hotel - you must go!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
Fantastic hotel which is spotlessly clean. All inclusive and the food was tremendous, plenty of options for everyone and beautifully presented. The staff are the friendliest you could meet. They all make you feel at home, from Mostaffa who cleaned our room and left beautiful towel and floral displays daily to the guest services staff, Kaysie, Jen and Natalia who were a fantastic team. Kaysie is quality manager and the quality throughout hotel was first class. Jen had a friendly smile and kind word to everyone. Our towels were put out for us every morning by Shawky and we were ... supplied with cold drinks all day at the relaxation pool by Salim and Amr. Guests were of various nationalities but there were no problems whatsoever. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had huge beachfront room. It also had a large sofa, chairs and table. Flat screen tv, minibar, safe and telephone. Our terrace was huge and very well maintained grounds outside. Room was spotless. Cleaned thoroughly every day and beautiful towel display daily. We had a birthday whilst there and a beautiful birthday cake was delivered to our room free of charge.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were four restaurants all serving absolutely delicious food and I am very fussy. Fillet steak with pepper sauce was on one night in the Italuan Restaurant. All restaurants were very clean and choice of food to suit everyone. Wonderful atmosphere as once again the friendly staff interact with you. I was given a beautiful Egyptian rose made from paper napkin by Mohammed (the one with green eyes lol) There was new English bar ready to open just as we left. There is also roof bar and inside bar. There is new sports bar being worked on next.

  • Service
    6.0

    I have never had such friendly staff. Also all staff could speak in several languages and had very good English. Kaysiebthe quality manager is Scottish and Jen from guest services is English. We had no complaints whatsoever. We reported the fixed bottle opener not working and five mins later it was repaired.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Plenty of entertainment for those who want it. The animation team worked hard. Kids club seemed very popular although we did not need this as we were there as a couple. The beach was beautiful. We had beachfront room and the view was absolutely stunning There re three pools, two of which are heated to 29 degrees. We spent out time at the adults only relaxation pool where we were extremely well looked after by Shawky, Amr and Salim

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Fantastic hotel which is spotlessly clean. All inclusive and the food was tremendous, plenty of options for everyone and beautifully presented. The staff are the friendliest you could meet. They all make you feel at home, from Mostaffa who cleaned our room and left beautiful towel and floral displays daily to the guest services staff, Kaysie, Jen and Natalia who were a fantastic team. Kaysie is quality manager and the quality throughout hotel was first class. Jen had a friendly smile and kind word to everyone. Our towels were put out for us every morning by Shawky and we were supplied with cold drinks all day at the relaxation pool by Salim and Amr. Guests were of various nationalities but there were no problems whatsoever.

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel had its own beach which was amazing. They also had Beach Bar and Restaurant which eas included in your all inclusive package A short walk outside takes you to lovely shopping mall which was open late.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9