SUNRISE Select Diamond Beach Resort(4.5 stars)

Om el Sid Hill, P.O. Box 256, Sharm el Sheikh, South Sinai, Egypt View on map

Average rating

621 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
173 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Martin
Our genuine thoughts of the hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
The hotel is clean and secure in a gated complex. Nice gardens, quite a large complex with buggies to get you round if you need them. We were all inclusive. All staff very friendly and helpful. A mix of many nationalities, quite a few Italians and Russians when we were there, but all very friendly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We has a beach front room with a huge patio door that opened to a terrace a lawn and then the beach. Sunrise streamed into the room every morning, very nice. A very big room and bathroom with a bath and 2 showers. air-conditioning, tv, minibar coffee machine, telephone and a free safe. Mini bar stocked weekly, but as many bottles of water you want each day. Room cleaned daily, with fresh towels body cream shampoos etc and always a towel sculpture on the bed with flower petals

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There are 4 restaurants and about 6 bars. We tended to stay in the buffet as we like to nibble lot of different styles. Varied styles, plenty of choice, good salads, bread and fruit. Very good and friendly service from the waiters. At busy times it could take a while to get a clean table, we just went down a little later and it was clean and tidy with tables ready for you and waiter ready to get your drinks. Tipping is not compulsory and you do not feel you have to. We always tip daily and you will get a better service if you do. About £1-2 a day. But as I said if you don't like tipping there is no pressure at all to tip.

  • Service
    6.0

    From the start, service was excellent, checkin quick and easy, buggy to our room so there was no search the room scenario. Every member of staff is ready to help in all areas. No complaints at all, they made the stay very enjoyable. On checkout the front desk staff sent a buggy to collect us and the bags a nice touch.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Sports and activities were good every day with the animation team. Did not use these so can't comment. There are 4 pools. If you like peace to read books or just chill as we do, head for adult only pool with no children allowed and no entertainment, very peaceful and quiet and it has its own bar. The adult pool is heated, its not hot in Jan, but a fine temperature for swimming or a quick dip

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is clean and secure in a gated complex. Nice gardens, quite a large complex with buggies to get you round if you need them. We were all inclusive. All staff very friendly and helpful. A mix of many nationalities, quite a few Italians and Russians when we were there, but all very friendly.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is situated on a hill with roads and steps down to the hotels private beach which has a platoon to get past the coral and into clean clear water. Nice beach bar and restaurant Great views from the hotel. Outside it is safe to walk around, we were not pestered once when we went for a walk

Weniger anzeigen
Sylwia
Amazing place!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We went to Sunrise Diamond Beach for 2 weeks...Amazing holidays!!!beautiful hotel, good access to the beach,amazing coral reefs!, nice and friendly atmosphere,good food!5star hotel!!! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Rene
Beautiful holiday - too soon...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel is situated directly on a private beach, which according to travel agent no matter in sharm el sheikh is. It has 438 rooms, located in two -, or three-built split up. The hotel is' hilly ' built, what many stairs or sloping paths includes, but good to be mastered. The condition was flawless and the cleanliness is spotless - but else we were so far from sunrise also not used to. There is all-inclusive, the drinks but only from 10 am until midnight and beside the main restaurant also still another italian à la carte restaurant, an indian ... and oriental, the oriental restaurant once per week was included, otherwise the extra will be charged. During our stay, the italian restaurant was closed. Wi-fi is only available for an extra charge, but that didn't bother us, we were on vacation and we need no internet. The guest structure is, unfortunately, as with most hotels in sharm: many russians and english, very little germans. During our stay, there were just three german families there, which is a shame. But that was definitely not at the hotel, but due to the fact, that the german (according to our tour operators) sharm el sheikh apparently already for three years avoid - the most it is too expensive and you are flying to hurghada. And before prejudices the russian fellow citizens to come: those could behave. The guide tells which always on arrival, as you to behave have, and it works. And really any russian is achieved, the welcome event (unlike the german) before the check-in to the hotel - all the same when arrival, so that everyone will be achieved. The average age is concerned: there were many families there, with small children, with teenagers, or just a group of friends, a few older couples. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    I have no idea how much square meter our room had, but it was quite large and very nicely laid out. We had a beautiful room right next to the main pool with a partial ocean view. The closets are huge, since everything fit well and the furniture was not as worn, as we from other hotels in hurghada was knew. There was a couch with a firm sitzzone, a small table with water digester and different tea places, sugar and coffee, a work desk, a tv stand with many drawers and a minibar. The tv is hd-ready flat screen tv, the german television program includes unfortunately only second channel of german television and rtl ii. On per seven we would have liked a bit more looking forward to it, but the tv was only then, when the pool/beach, and for the lobby ready made and in the morning the mittagsmagazin a little news to see. Air conditioning is available and worked after our complaint was also very good. The minibar was filled when we arrived with water, pepsi and 7 up filled, will after a week automatically refilled (here, i had to the cleaning staff, however, to remember ☺ ). The toilet and the bathroom were very clean, a few mold stains in the shower are but for a deduction. Since the hotel should think of something around the mold to eliminate. Ultimately but there is also in german hotels mold, which is why we cannot be so bad considered.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There was the main restaurant, the italian restaurant, an indian restaurant and the oriental restaurant. Moreover, there was the lobby bar (where it was the late riser's breakfast and mitternachtssnack is) and the victoria pub. We only ate the food in the main restaurant and the lunch snacks at the beach bar. The quality is really very good, the food was really tasty. The first time, we also have every day lunch joined in. Some it may be too little alternation to give, but it handed us, hungern must you not. The main restaurant was in the first week our arrival still undergoing renovation, so that all guests at the much to small italian rumschlagen itself had, but when the main restaurant was ready, the atmosphere was so much pleasant, the main restaurant was really nice. It was also always watched, that as soon as possible the food refilled, if something was gone. Sadly only once gave it to waffeln for dinner (the breakfast it would certainly have been better, but since there was only pancakes), i was sad about it. The topic evenings caught unfortunately only after 1.5 weeks of our stay - to the large crowds of egyptians were the theme set. Thus we experienced an italian temenabend and a mexican. Unfortunately - and i give you a deduction - although the food was delicious, but not necessarily the issue accordingly, even if the türdeko look. So i missed the mexican theme nights typical mexican food, not even a chili con carne was to see. Instead there was pasta. In the italian evening were more italian products since, but i missed a selection of pizzas ☺ The manager of this beautiful hotel is the same, the last year the sunrise select garden beach resort in hurghada managte. The shows the staff, where we the one or the other face from the garden beach really again recognized. At the beach bar we lunch to us. The selection was the same every day: chips, pasta, salad, every two days alternated hot dogs with burgers from. And there was also fish. But that was absolutely enough for us. Of course you could also lunch in the main restaurant to take, there was also a larger selection of food. Even if no tips were given, were all staff very friendly and courteous. Sometime we have the main restaurant and we were offered a place allocated, where for us drinks draufstanden, the wordless refilled. We gave quite early a staff tip, but until quite late the other, and still remained the service consistent. So friendliness also without tips. To mention must i also, that the wardrobe was not to 100% compliance respected, but egyptian guests from the manager were asked to leave the restaurant, as they arise at noon in swim shorts and undershirt the restaurant wanted. At the end they agreed to, that these guests for the day on the terrace you eat lunch. From the following day it was then also these guests with the clothes for lunch. As another guest in the main restaurant for lunch his t-shirt auszog and only in swimming trunks around wanted, it was right by a table clearers friendly pointed out, that he has the t-shirt recovered should. As the wife of the score him the shirt over the shoulders,, insisted the staff be, that the guest, the apparently was very warm, the t-shirt dress is, what this then after a longer discussion did.

  • Service
    6.0

    Check-in: The friendliness in the hotel is perfect, otherwise i can't say. The front desk staff are very friendly, the porters also. Main restaurant: The service staff was always in a good mood and very courteous. They joked with the guests around and kept even the peace, as 200 egyptian guests were there (it was festival of sacrifice, and hence a few holidays in egypt) and really beside it behaved. Whoever thought, that russian guests with the food an impertinence are, should the egyptian guests watch: the tables same afterwards schlachtplätzen and it had to completely everything cleaned. Not a nice sight. But still kept the staff always good mood, let some hotels in germany could learn a lot. Service lobby bar: Our service at the lobby bar was very friendly. After we were the first days very normal at the counter had ordered, beckoned he always, once we also only the smallest step toward the counter made, right back to the place. Either he came and asked what we wanted to drink, and he brought us our stammgetränke directly ☺ Staff pool and beach: At the pool there is always someone around and collects glasses and dishes, so it is always tidy. The, the glasses clearing, also ask often to, whether he something to drink may place and makes these - without tip - with a smile. The man behind the bar is always friendly. The beach we used only for lunch, but the staff was friendly, there is nothing to complain about. Room cleaning: Exemplary. I can not say different. But, that the room boys from morning until late in the evening work, must one the boys really a compliment, that the room was good clean. Our room boy swept every day (i have many times seen), took even the carpet and wiped dust everywhere. Almost daily there was a nice towel figure on the bed. Shower gel and toilet paper were obviously refilled (last year we had to the toilet paper afterwards race), everything was perfect. Foreign language skills: Conditionally whose, that unfortunately almost only russians and english people in the hotel are the staff spoke all definitely english. Nearly all speak in addition also russian, and if it's only a few phrases are. Quite a few could standardphrasen on german ('how can it be?' , 'everything clear?' , 'everything under control?' , 'all banana '? Etc.) , but that didn't bother us. We were in a foreign country and we do not establish any german advance. Child care: There is a care of children by a member of the entertainers, but the the guests rarely used. The entertainer seemed not much to do and after a week then to the remaining entertainers in/out privileges. Doctor: In the hotel there were. After i last year in the holiday times hinmusste, i am glad, that i this time the clinic only from outside had to see ☺ the doctor is 24 hours attainable - but not 24 hours present. Outside the consultation hours he came specially to the hotel Dealing with complaints: Twice there was something to complain about: the first week our air conditioning wasn't working. But we have said nothing, even if we at night gladly somewhat cooler have. After five days the guest carer for us (the ladies walked more around and asked the guests, if everything was in order) and asked us, how satisfied we were with the show and food and the staff in general are. I told of the air conditioning system and within two hours was repaired. We had not even be present, because they asked before, whether we want to be, or, whether the house technician alone in the area must. Worth mentioning: the room boy told me immediately, as they do to our room was, a house technician before in the room was the air conditioning system to repair and asked, if everything was okay was. Just a day later the gästebetreuerin again to us and asked us, if the air conditioning system now would work. 2. complaint: the bridges, the main pool had, are with carpets (carpet) laid out. On the edge looked several nails partly centimeter - far out. I said that the guest relations, she came shortly afterwards at the pool, looked on and in the evening, than the pool was empty and all guests in their rooms (or elsewhere), was to be heard, as all nails in the bridge reingeklopft were. On the following day it ran in the morning, right down to the bridges and insured themselves, that everything has been done. So with our ' complaints' was handled very well and very quickly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The animators strive very, that the guests not only have to be putridly on the couches around. They are but definitely not pushy or so, on the contrary. Sprachetechnisch the entertainers, as usually in hotels, the guest structure be adjusted. So we had an entertainer from england, two from russia and where the other hand, i don't know, but looked very after egypt. Spoke english every entertainer, which england could even some in german. Offered at sport was stretching, aqua gym, water polo, beach volleyball, darts and dancing. Beginning football, but reported to a few, so you went out. There was each evening a show of the entertainers, where the entertainers more than simply made a funny show engineer things. When after week 1 our holiday many ukrainians and russians came, left the show will eventually, because the russians and ukrainians the stage for excessive dance used and the animators no chance had somehow their show through. There were karaoke nights, but due to its, that almost only russians in the show were, the songauswahl very monolingual from. We once a karaoke evening, the next we go to the lobby bar there. The beach is very clean. The coral rich to the sand, there not deep into the water, otherwise you are on the corals, which would be a pity, because you therefore broken power and evil on foot stuffy. I have a guest observed, as it out somewhat more deeply in the water on the corals and thereby for photos postured, a day later i saw a staff the bar, in the water, from dried blood free. All in all, there were three large pools and two children's pools. A large pool is quite close to the entrance, but it was during our stay by the guests not really used. The pool bar was still open and the rep contact point was on, played but only music, the entertainers were rather at the main pool. At this pool is also a small children's swimming pool for the smallest. Then there is still the quiescent pool, as is the entrance only starting from 16 years, but due to its, that the hotel at our time unfortunately was not fully booked and there were days, where the main pool could barely had, because the egyptian guests this status, the staff made at the pool also exceptions, as long as the children quiet areas. And then there is the main pool. The is quite large and it lead to two bridges. At the main pool there is also a children's swimming pool for the smallest. Each side of the pools is also a unfortunately not covered playground and in the main pool the rep contact point for the care of children. The beach chairs were in top condition. The pool chairs had a waterproof, relation, which was convenient, because the staff the beach chairs so that every evening with the hose hosed down could. The umbrellas were very large, there were two broken (in a was a holzarm broken, therefore the umbrella not completely strained was, with another were cracks in the cloth), but as far as the staff was, were broken umbrellas repaired. The showers were clean. Even the pool/beach was clean, except for the time, where all the egyptians were there, since the staff came not with the cleaning afterwards (because the locals the toilets unfortunately like a pigsty left). But when the back left, everything was in top condition.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is situated directly on a private beach, which according to travel agent no matter in sharm el sheikh is. It has 438 rooms, located in two -, or three-built split up. The hotel is' hilly ' built, what many stairs or sloping paths includes, but good to be mastered. The condition was flawless and the cleanliness is spotless - but else we were so far from sunrise also not used to. There is all-inclusive, the drinks but only from 10 am until midnight and beside the main restaurant also still another italian à la carte restaurant, an indian and oriental, the oriental restaurant once per week was included, otherwise the extra will be charged. During our stay, the italian restaurant was closed. Wi-fi is only available for an extra charge, but that didn't bother us, we were on vacation and we need no internet. The guest structure is, unfortunately, as with most hotels in sharm: many russians and english, very little germans. During our stay, there were just three german families there, which is a shame. But that was definitely not at the hotel, but due to the fact, that the german (according to our tour operators) sharm el sheikh apparently already for three years avoid - the most it is too expensive and you are flying to hurghada. And before prejudices the russian fellow citizens to come: those could behave. The guide tells which always on arrival, as you to behave have, and it works. And really any russian is achieved, the welcome event (unlike the german) before the check-in to the hotel - all the same when arrival, so that everyone will be achieved. The average age is concerned: there were many families there, with small children, with teenagers, or just a group of friends, a few older couples.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The transfer from the airport took not really. Since the beach directly belonged to the hotel, depending on the location of the room was only a few steps away, or a few minutes. Since the really beautiful coral reef is right on the beach, you can reach the water on a floating pier. To the shopping street it is about a ten minute walk (the hotel has but also a few stores) - my tip: better evening use, then the air is not so stifling. But shops there is everything: the typical souvenir shops, bars, even starbucks, mcdonald's, kfc and pizza hut (but we never used it, food in the hotel was ☺ ). But also markenklamottenläden is made, as you will find, for example, levi's, pepe jeans, diesel and other big brands with fixed shops, which look like the originalshops in germany and not like the typical egyptian shops (so i'll go from originalshops from ) ☺ To na ' ama bay, where the party mood is is, it was about 30 minutes with the bus. The entertainers visit every evening around 23 hours (until 3 hours) another disco (not included in the all-inclusive, but the price is all-inclusive), so you will find, for example, then sometime in the hard rock café, or in the pacha again, which in egypt quite a well-known disco under the anitmateuren and tourists is, or in one of the other clubs. Normal buses i have no nearby seen, but the hotel offers a taxi service (against fee) at, and in front of the hotel are also taxis. Because of the current situation of egypt many destinations painted, is the selection was well arranged. We booked a snorkelling trip to ras mohamed made, a nature reserve. This is really recommendable.

Weniger anzeigen
Pat
Wow
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
There are a lot of rooms in the hotel. But you have not the feeling that there are many guests, because you have a lot of places were you can stay. We had our breakfast on the room, because we had a room with sea view. The rooms are big, and very clean. There were a lot of English guests and from Oekraine. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Luckily we have Essam (the bell captain) and Nicolette of the GSC, they gave us a warm welcome. We arrived at 3h30 at night at the airport of Sharm. Nicolette and Essam picked us up in their own free time. I think this will happen to no one. We felt like kings. And if I could I’d give you golden stars. Thank you, thank you for such a good welcome.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The new style of eating at night is fantastic. We enjoyed an Indian buffet, which looks very tasty. Even the oriental buffet was very good. I think the food has more variety then last time. I wish to say that the Indian cook is a true master. You can taste he prepares the food with love. Good job to you and your team! Also chef Gouda is an artist and Osama made sure everything went smoothly. Labib (who works in the restaurant), has helped Nico to search for food. Thanks Labib for serving Nico, thanks to you he gets more independency.

  • Service
    6.0

    The boys of the reception made sure there was a kind reception. Especially Ahmad A. is a real gentleman. He always had a smile on his face together with Mohamed. It was only a shame we came in the night. The lights in the reception and lobby were out and I thought it was closed; there was nobody there. So I can’t say there was a warm welcome. Finally I found someone but he was a bit sleepy. Nicolette of the GSC is the star of the hotel. She is a Dutch lady who handels all the complains. She always has a smile. Nicolette, you are a superwoman.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    During the day, the international animation team made tons of activities so we never got bored. They were all very funny people. Natalie and Charly were my favourites (the others did just fine either). I thought the aqua gym of Natalie was very cool. Together with the team, we had quite a few laughs, even with superhero Mickey. Even the recreation team did a good job. Nico has been helped very well. Mahmoud, Mohamed, Waghi and Ahmed: thank you (I hope I don’t forget anybody). They helped him out of the pool and the sea. And thanks to them he could go into the sea. If I can see he is happy, so am I.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    There are a lot of rooms in the hotel. But you have not the feeling that there are many guests, because you have a lot of places were you can stay. We had our breakfast on the room, because we had a room with sea view. The rooms are big, and very clean. There were a lot of English guests and from Oekraine.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    We have visit the old market. One of my sons, Nico, has a physical disability. He walks with a walking frame and is in need of assistance. The animation team went almost every night to the disco with the guests. It was no trouble at all to take Nico everywhere and I could see he was having a great time. He was feeling alive. So international team, keep up the good work.

Weniger anzeigen
Keely
Great holiday they couldn't do enough for us
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
All the staff so friendly helpful and made our stay even more enjoyable. Rooms, food, pool also very good. We did a number of trips whilst we were there with our son and we can honestly say we felt just as safe there as we do at home. The hotel was very quiet but the entertainment team work so hard to get every one involved in the activities. This hotel is definitely worth a visit, and we would recommend it to friends and family! If you are going then can some one please take Mikey a pot noodle. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Room had everything we need. Was all clean and comfortable, not the most modern looking, but did not stop us wanting to go back, we had our young son in our room and it was plenty big enough for the 3 of us.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Food was very good, they had a good selection, the Indian meal was fantastic.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff couldn't do enough for us, we bumped into our room cleaner when we were going out of the hotel. He had finished work but asked if we were ok walking up or if we wanted him to show us where to go. They all were so friendly and make such an effort to talk and make you feel welcome, they love talking to the kids.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    We spent our time at the main pool, lots of fun and all the staff worked hard to get everyone involved. The only thing I would say is the dive centre is over priced. The surroundings and the pool were very clean and bar staff were also very good at the pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    All the staff so friendly helpful and made our stay even more enjoyable. Rooms, food, pool also very good. We did a number of trips whilst we were there with our son and we can honestly say we felt just as safe there as we do at home. The hotel was very quiet but the entertainment team work so hard to get every one involved in the activities. This hotel is definitely worth a visit, and we would recommend it to friends and family! If you are going then can some one please take Mikey a pot noodle.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Great location, had a pontoon off the beach we saw sting rays, moray and so many other fish, there had even been turtle and dolphins seen off the beach. Just a short walk is a nice little set of shops lots of bargains as long as you haggle. So much cheaper than the on site shops. Watch out for the men with camels just say no, don't take photos or even stop to chat to them.

Weniger anzeigen
Nico
Great holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
First of all let me say that it was my 6th time I've been to this hotel. But to get there this time I had to make a big detour. I went from Belgium to Istanbul and from Istanbul to Sharm el Sheikh. It took me 12 hours of travel time instead of the usual 5 hours. But I did it because the service and the kindness of the staff are unseen. I have a physical disability, I step with a walker. There are many slopes in the hotel, but the bellboys ensure that I can always go anywhere. I ... need just to call them and they come with a club car to pick me up. Thanks a lot therefore! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a fantastic room. It was a room with a spectaculair seaview, like you see in the movies from the rich and famous people. It was very clean. The gardens are well maintained and the gardeners are always friendly.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food and beverages manager and also Osama ask regularly if we wanted anything special. The food in general is of good quality and there is more variety. The general hotelmanager (I don't know his name, Yasser?) has invatided us (me and my mother), to the Indian restaurant for a private diner. The food was excellent, I never tasted it. It was delicious. He was also a great company and Saber was this time again an excellent waiter.

  • Service
    6.0

    Nicolette and Essam are truly remarkable. The went beyond and above the call of duty. They picked us up from the airport in their own free time, and this was a godsend because I was exhausted. Also during my stay they frequently asked how I was doiing, and if they could do something extra for me. Nicolette and Essam are real diamonds. We know Mr. S. and Mr. W. for a long time. They always take care of us. And I will not forget to mention, Ahmed A., he works at the reception desk. Thanks for keeping my key. At the reception desk they are very profesionnal.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Mado and Waghih helped me when I was snorkeling. And I got help from the whole recreation team to come in and out of the pool, so my mom had also a holiday. I have been out to several discobars thanks to the international animationteam. They took me out despite my disability. It was a fun gang. Natalie, Charly and Mickey did their best to entertain us and to keep us safe to get back (as we had drunk too much) to the hotel. So thanks for taking me to the disco.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    First of all let me say that it was my 6th time I've been to this hotel. But to get there this time I had to make a big detour. I went from Belgium to Istanbul and from Istanbul to Sharm el Sheikh. It took me 12 hours of travel time instead of the usual 5 hours. But I did it because the service and the kindness of the staff are unseen. I have a physical disability, I step with a walker. There are many slopes in the hotel, but the bellboys ensure that I can always go anywhere. I need just to call them and they come with a club car to pick me up. Thanks a lot therefore!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel has a private beach, and it is the ideal place for snorkeling. You most also visit the old market. And the airport is only half hour away.

Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
Welcome home.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Beautiful hotel area, terraced, also with our 5. visit we saw everywhere industrious hands the day tried everything to keep up with. The rooms are always very clean and affectionately decorated. Due to the current situation in the country is much less tourists than usual. At the end of our stay there only a handful. Completely unusual an almost empty hotel. Really fantastic was the reef of the hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Had room at the beachfront, huge and very komfortabe. The innovation with the coffee/tea making facilities were very welcome, as well as the wi-fi-use in the rooms.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There are several restaurants. The main restaurant halfmoon, thanks to the restaurant manager Mohamed,,an italian restaurant, the very recommendable indian restaurant (against payment), thanks to Mohamed(Ali) and the beach bar (highly recommended the arab evening). Thanks to clean and his team, you guys were great! There is enough choice and you always find something.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is friendly and very helpful. One looks forward about a few words as well as on one or another donation. It is spoken english and sometimes also a little bit german. The rooms were daily brought the high gloss and lovingly decorated. Thanks to our ' personal wachmanns ',Mohamed, we felt always safe; it fits already 5 years on us. Special thanks to mr.. Sayed rezk (front office manager) for our welfare made, always and at any time.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The international animation 5 stars mikey and teammachen a great job, almost around the clock, sometimes also somewhat longer-greetings from partyanimal -Benjamin. Beach chairs at the pool and beach are abundantly available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful hotel area, terraced, also with our 5. visit we saw everywhere industrious hands the day tried everything to keep up with. The rooms are always very clean and affectionately decorated. Due to the current situation in the country is much less tourists than usual. At the end of our stay there only a handful. Completely unusual an almost empty hotel. Really fantastic was the reef of the hotel.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Rooms at the beachfront, to the beach it was a stone's throw away, to the active pool there was also, for breakfast it was a little farther away. Old market and naama bay are within a few minutes with the taxi. We always felt safe, even atms were up to 8 policemen guarded. äusflüge were unfortunately not so many as otherwise possible. Plenty of shopping possibilities and lacks nothing, except to the tourists.

Weniger anzeigen
Alexander
Not a bad hotel, but not the best.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
The hotel is altogether quite positive. The rooms are big enough, may at times be reconditioned times. About the cleaning in the hotel there was nothing to complain about. The complex is large and spacious. Very attractive is the hotel's own reef, in which you had a marvelous underwater world can see. The food is little varied and for the european taste rather took some getting used to. The many russian guests is unfortunately only too gladly all stereotypes out. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Alison
Fantastic Relaxing Trip
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
We have returned from this Hotel having been there for the third time. We cannot fault the Hotel and would recommend to couples and families alike. We have travelled there in the past with our teenager but returned this year ourselves. We wish to express our thanks to all the staff for the courtesous manner given from all staff from the Bell Boys through to the Management. What we liked was the the Manager of the Hotel was seen in the Dining Area seating people, greeting them and generally seeing what goes on in the Hotel. We would like to ... express our thanks to the Restaurant Manager Mohammed Abd El H. who made our dining experience exceptional. He always found time to greet gusets and was always interested in listening to the guests he dealt with, always asking about "William Wallace" to all Scots they will know who we are talking about. We wouldalso like to say a big thank you to Ahmed H. our Room Cleaner who ensured everything was acceptable on a daily basis ensuring tea and coffee was always available in our room. He always made us laugh each day with the floral delights on our bed including the different animal shapes made from our towels. We enjoyed the relaxing pool, which this year was for adults only, this was a nice change as we have travelled with children in the past. Overall the food was very good and varied and there was always something that you could eat. We never found ourselves harassed during this holiday and came back relaxed and refreshed. Look forward to returning next year Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The room was good, the mini bar was stocked with water each day, air conditioning free of charge as was the safe deposit box. Tea/Coffee facilitiers also provided. We had a room with a sea view, bedding was changed daily as was the towels. Our Room Cleaner Ahmned H. went out of his way every day to ask was everything allright for us.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food was varied and each night there was a different theme in the Restaurants

  • Service
    6.0

    Cannot fault any area for the Service provided, it amazes us that the staff remember what you drink every night, where you like to sit for dinner.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    If you want to take part in the sports around the Hotel it is there for you. WE like the 3 different pools, 1 which had all the pool games, music etc, 1 for the children and 1 for peaople like ourselves who were looking for a quiet peacuful and relaxing holiday (this was the relaxing pool). There was easy access to the sea to enjoy the beautiful fish and coral around this area.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have returned from this Hotel having been there for the third time. We cannot fault the Hotel and would recommend to couples and families alike. We have travelled there in the past with our teenager but returned this year ourselves. We wish to express our thanks to all the staff for the courtesous manner given from all staff from the Bell Boys through to the Management. What we liked was the the Manager of the Hotel was seen in the Dining Area seating people, greeting them and generally seeing what goes on in the Hotel. We would like to express our thanks to the Restaurant Manager Mohammed Abd El H. who made our dining experience exceptional. He always found time to greet gusets and was always interested in listening to the guests he dealt with, always asking about "William Wallace" to all Scots they will know who we are talking about. We wouldalso like to say a big thank you to Ahmed H. our Room Cleaner who ensured everything was acceptable on a daily basis ensuring tea and coffee was always available in our room. He always made us laugh each day with the floral delights on our bed including the different animal shapes made from our towels. We enjoyed the relaxing pool, which this year was for adults only, this was a nice change as we have travelled with children in the past. Overall the food was very good and varied and there was always something that you could eat. We never found ourselves harassed during this holiday and came back relaxed and refreshed. Look forward to returning next year

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The gardens around the hotel area are well kept. The feature fountain/waterfall gives you a lovely background for photographs. It is within a 10 minute walk to the local shops and bizarre type area which is good if you like to haggle.

Weniger anzeigen
Gabriele & Dietmar
Probably each guest is very important
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Personal wishes and the comfort of each guest is absolutely dominated the management and all staff of the house! The comfortable, tasteful, well-kept area, the immediate proximity to the beach and the reef, the careful, attentive and kind guest relations, the view of the staff of all areas for the ' details' can only exceptionally be praised. Against the backdrop of the current tense political and economic framework conditions will in this house from our gästesicht a respectable management and everyday work accomplished. The value for money is very good. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bianca
Great stay
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
The whole stay in the hotel we have found very pleasant. The whole complex was very tidy and clean. All employees in the hotel were very friendly and always helpful. Are german on the complex very popular, as there are many russians there. (what a large problem for us was) The beach and the pool were very nice, as well as the reef directly on its own beach ☺ Overall a great stay! Gladly anytime again;-) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jane
Arabian nights
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
We had a wonderfull time at this resort. It was my first time in Egypt and I found the experiance magnifecent with well organised trips. The hotel staff were amazing answerd all our questions with good knowledge. They were pleasent and helpfull and couldnt do enough for us. The food was varied well cooked and presented, the chefs helpfull and willing to please fussy eaters. Our room was lovley with a balcony and fabulous veiws, Im now saving like mad to return. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Elizabeth
Fantastic hotel - you must go!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
Fantastic hotel which is spotlessly clean. All inclusive and the food was tremendous, plenty of options for everyone and beautifully presented. The staff are the friendliest you could meet. They all make you feel at home, from Mostaffa who cleaned our room and left beautiful towel and floral displays daily to the guest services staff, Kaysie, Jen and Natalia who were a fantastic team. Kaysie is quality manager and the quality throughout hotel was first class. Jen had a friendly smile and kind word to everyone. Our towels were put out for us every morning by Shawky and we were ... supplied with cold drinks all day at the relaxation pool by Salim and Amr. Guests were of various nationalities but there were no problems whatsoever. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had huge beachfront room. It also had a large sofa, chairs and table. Flat screen tv, minibar, safe and telephone. Our terrace was huge and very well maintained grounds outside. Room was spotless. Cleaned thoroughly every day and beautiful towel display daily. We had a birthday whilst there and a beautiful birthday cake was delivered to our room free of charge.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There were four restaurants all serving absolutely delicious food and I am very fussy. Fillet steak with pepper sauce was on one night in the Italuan Restaurant. All restaurants were very clean and choice of food to suit everyone. Wonderful atmosphere as once again the friendly staff interact with you. I was given a beautiful Egyptian rose made from paper napkin by Mohammed (the one with green eyes lol) There was new English bar ready to open just as we left. There is also roof bar and inside bar. There is new sports bar being worked on next.

  • Service
    6.0

    I have never had such friendly staff. Also all staff could speak in several languages and had very good English. Kaysiebthe quality manager is Scottish and Jen from guest services is English. We had no complaints whatsoever. We reported the fixed bottle opener not working and five mins later it was repaired.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Plenty of entertainment for those who want it. The animation team worked hard. Kids club seemed very popular although we did not need this as we were there as a couple. The beach was beautiful. We had beachfront room and the view was absolutely stunning There re three pools, two of which are heated to 29 degrees. We spent out time at the adults only relaxation pool where we were extremely well looked after by Shawky, Amr and Salim

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Fantastic hotel which is spotlessly clean. All inclusive and the food was tremendous, plenty of options for everyone and beautifully presented. The staff are the friendliest you could meet. They all make you feel at home, from Mostaffa who cleaned our room and left beautiful towel and floral displays daily to the guest services staff, Kaysie, Jen and Natalia who were a fantastic team. Kaysie is quality manager and the quality throughout hotel was first class. Jen had a friendly smile and kind word to everyone. Our towels were put out for us every morning by Shawky and we were supplied with cold drinks all day at the relaxation pool by Salim and Amr. Guests were of various nationalities but there were no problems whatsoever.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Hotel had its own beach which was amazing. They also had Beach Bar and Restaurant which eas included in your all inclusive package A short walk outside takes you to lovely shopping mall which was open late.

Weniger anzeigen
Edina
Never again!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
In terms of size is the hotel pleasant, well arranged and not too crowded. There were 97% of the hotel guests russian origin. All of the employees speak fluent russian, English only moderately. The appearance and cleanliness of the hotel is also pleasant and reminds of design a bit of Greece. The inclusive services were catastrophic! Wireless internet for a fee ( and the totally overpriced). The fridge in the room was filled with 2 small Cola, Fanta, Sprite bottles and 2 small bottles of water. Refilled this was 1 times the week! Food there was only at the listed ... times in the restaurant. De take fruit was not allowed! Drinks at the different bars, whereas these vary. The bar had no wine, the other is the tonic out and so on and so forth. One is within of the hotel, you got glasses. It also just a step out (there are terraces with outdoor seating) the drinks were removed and one receives tiny plastic cups. Take to the room only secretly possible. Water at the beach for these disgusting water dispensers. The cocktails (the largest part of it) and for example red bull there was only against an extra charge. Until 10:00 a. m. in the morning and from midnight you pay for every impregnated. A Gin Tonic for example cost about 5 Euro. Want a water bottle to the room take (the one needs also the brush your teeth), you have to bar the this so. Otherwise was the food rather bad. It was always something missing, it was dirty and messy. On the tables piled up dirty plates! To find a clean table, the cutlery available, 'none' In 5 days we were not even served. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Large and comfortable. En small balcony with a beautiful view of the hotel complex and sea. The shower was very large, however a catastrophe. There was so little water from the shower out, that i 25 minutes have asked for my hair to wash. Mini bar : a joke

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    There was a main restaurant, a at the beach and with vorabreservierung and of course once again against an extra charge, in the evening one could also in the indian restaurant food. The main restaurant: bad! Messy, dirty, food imperfect. Grills with standing waiting times as once again something is. Our tip: is food as soon as the buffet is opened, then there is still decent tables, cutlery and the food is fully and clean. Of the quality forth the food was reasonable. Diversity moderate. Beach restaurant: one received a map from which you pizza, burgers, spaghetti or a sandwich order can. So mc's taste hundred times better.

  • Service
    2.0

    All were friendly the staff. Service you write but very small. Of course there are also exceptions, and we were lucky 2 very attentive abendbarangestellten to may, which then really good a took care. But this was only an exception and unfortunately not the obvious, fremdsprachenkentnnisse : russian & arabic very good. English moderate! Room cleaning was good!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    In terms of size is the hotel pleasant, well arranged and not too crowded. There were 97% of the hotel guests russian origin. All of the employees speak fluent russian, English only moderately. The appearance and cleanliness of the hotel is also pleasant and reminds of design a bit of Greece. The inclusive services were catastrophic! Wireless internet for a fee ( and the totally overpriced). The fridge in the room was filled with 2 small Cola, Fanta, Sprite bottles and 2 small bottles of water. Refilled this was 1 times the week! Food there was only at the listed times in the restaurant. De take fruit was not allowed! Drinks at the different bars, whereas these vary. The bar had no wine, the other is the tonic out and so on and so forth. One is within of the hotel, you got glasses. It also just a step out (there are terraces with outdoor seating) the drinks were removed and one receives tiny plastic cups. Take to the room only secretly possible. Water at the beach for these disgusting water dispensers. The cocktails (the largest part of it) and for example red bull there was only against an extra charge. Until 10:00 a. m. in the morning and from midnight you pay for every impregnated. A Gin Tonic for example cost about 5 Euro. Want a water bottle to the room take (the one needs also the brush your teeth), you have to bar the this so. Otherwise was the food rather bad. It was always something missing, it was dirty and messy. On the tables piled up dirty plates! To find a clean table, the cutlery available, 'none' In 5 days we were not even served.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Hotel-owned section. Depending on where the room is you need between 5 and 8 minutes to to the beach. Airport is 15-20-minute drive away. Can one shoppen in Naama Bay (5-10 minutes) and in old city (about 10 minutes) Night life is in Naama Bay possible, where various open bars and restaurants. In the Alf Leila wa Leila there are oriental performances against small admission fee. The atmosphere, food and drinks were very good!

Weniger anzeigen
Frederick
A superb week break in Sharm el Sheikh
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
Our stay at the Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort far exceeded our expectations. We originally planned to go to Sharm el Sheikh simply to allow us to visit Petra in Jordan. In the event, Petra was almost overshadowed by what was on offer at the Sunrise Diamond. The accommodation consists of two storey blocks set in manicured grounds full of colourful flowering bushes. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a large twin bedded room with a balcony and sea view. There was a/c, TV, safe, minibar, en-suite shower, kettle with coffee and tea provided, telephone and comfortable settee. The room - and the hotel was kept spotlessly clean. The grounds were a riot of colour with flowering shrubs. The hotel management have responded to some criticism about the need to update facilities and the hotel is undergoing refurbishment, but this was being done with no impact on visitors and didn’t in any way spoil our stay. We look forward to returning to see the improvements when they are complete.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food was of a consistently high standard and there was plenty of variety with 4 restaurants to choose from, not to mention free soft drinks and locally brewed alcoholic beverages.

  • Service
    6.0

    The most impressive feature of our stay, however, was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. This was evident right throughout the hotel - from reception, in the restaurants, round the pool and bars, the pyramids diving centre and especially Abby from the animation (entertainment) team. Unlike in many hotels and on public beaches we were not constantly being pestered by touts. We were fortunate to be invited to attend a cocktail party to meet the manager and his senior team. We were really struck by their determination to make their guests feel welcome, do everything in their power to ensure that they had an enjoyable stay and wanted suggestions of any improvements they could make. The hotel, grounds and rooms were spotless.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    There are lots of activities on offer at the Sunrise Diamond which you can opt into or ignore - swimming, various keep fit exercises, darts, volleyball, water polo, zumba, a gym, snorkelling excursions, tennis, or just lounging round the pool, evening entertainment etc. A particular highlight for us was a superb day out on the reef organised through the pyramids diving centre at the hotel. We had 3 long snorkelling sessions in warm sea looking at a fantastic variety of fish and different types of coral with an excellent lunch thrown in for the bargain price of £30. We were very impressed by the safety arrangements the pyramids team had in place when we were in the water. We did manage a trip to Petra organised by the Thomas Cook rep, but no flights were available so we had to travel by bus and boat. In all, the trip last 23 hours with pickup at the hotel at 2 am. The experience at Petra was all we could have wished, but spending over 3 hours at passport control entering and leaving Jordan and re-entering Egypt was something we could have done without with the result that we ended up with under 3 hours at Petra. The trip wasn’t cheap, we paid £280 each, considerably more than the price advertised in the Thomas Cook leaflet. We would have felt happier about paying so much if we could have flown and not had such a long day. In comparison the day snorkelling was very much better value for money.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our stay at the Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort far exceeded our expectations. We originally planned to go to Sharm el Sheikh simply to allow us to visit Petra in Jordan. In the event, Petra was almost overshadowed by what was on offer at the Sunrise Diamond. The accommodation consists of two storey blocks set in manicured grounds full of colourful flowering bushes.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel has a wonderful setting overlooking the sea with its own private beach and 3 swimming pools. There is a separate family heated pool and a quiet, child free heated pool and a large unheated activities pool – still warm enough to swim in even in February. The ground rises up gently from the beach ensuring most rooms have a sea view.

Weniger anzeigen
Nico
Like a fairytale. One thousand and one nights
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
It is the third time I visited the hotel. Finally I write this review. It is a big resort with plenty of guests (and rooms). But you never have the feeling that there are lot of guest because you can sit on meany different locations. There are a lot of Italien, Russian, Belgian people. You can find different nationalities. There are 2 elevators in the hotel. We had breakfast on the room. We could choose whatever we wanted, we had a large variety. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The room was very clean. I still had plenty of place after that I put my walker and wheelchair in the room. Everything was fine. It was nice that there was tea available in the room. There was a minibar, safe, tv ...

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There are 4 restaurants. We like the Italien restaurant the most. We have only one complaint. We eat too much and when we come back we are fatter, because the food is so delicious. Also the cocktails are very good, thanks Ahmed (barman on the relax pool). At the beach restaurant we like the snacks and in the evening the barbecue is very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    I have a disability which means that I walk with an walking aid. There are a lot of steps, but there are also inclined planes to go to the restaurant, to the beach... But still the staff does there very best to help me and to make my stay very enjoyable. They make a club car (golf cart) available, so I ask them to pick me up and bring me to the beach for example. Therefore goes my special thanks to the club car drivers like Mohamed and others. There are 6 off them (I do not know all the names). Mr Walid has arranged that we have a room nearby the relaxing pool. He is always very kind, and friendly. He alway solves a problem immediately. Also Mr. Sayed is very helpfull. We are dutch speaking people, and it was very nice to meet Nicolette from the guest service center and talking in our naturally language. She has a natural charm. She was really helpfull. But Jen of the gsc is also very kind. Every day they she asked if everything was fine. They do a good job. The Ukrainian girl of the gsc even learned me some russian words and I loved it. A lot of stafmembers are speaking several languages. I like to talk different languages, even Mr. Tarek II who has a lot of work to do, takes the time to talk with us. So it's wonderfull.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    We didn't use the sport facilitys. We mainly stayed at the relax pool. Wagih, Shawky and Mohamed helped me a lot. They helped me to go into the pool, and to come out. But the most exciting thing that I have done was snorkeling in the sea. The lifeguards swam beside me into the sea and they helped me. For the first time in my life I did not feel disabled because of there help.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It is the third time I visited the hotel. Finally I write this review. It is a big resort with plenty of guests (and rooms). But you never have the feeling that there are lot of guest because you can sit on meany different locations. There are a lot of Italien, Russian, Belgian people. You can find different nationalities. There are 2 elevators in the hotel. We had breakfast on the room. We could choose whatever we wanted, we had a large variety.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The resort is about 30 minutes from the airport by bus. We have visited: Soho, Old Market and Naama Bay. People are sometimes very annoying. We solved this problem. We went with someone who worked in the hotel to visit. So, because we visited those places with an Egyptian person nobody bothered us. That was realy fantastic.

Weniger anzeigen
Brigitte
Wonderful facilities with great reef
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
I liked it there very much. I had initially a room directly on the amphitheater. Entering evenings only starting from 23:00 possible since before the slices from the framework were falling off. Thanks nicoletta (guest service) i could very fast the room change. Again thank you very much. The italian animation team was great, because it also took care of the few german Guests. Unfortunately are there really too many russians the it still not learned, is cultured to behavior and still tons of food on the plates and then leave Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Susanne
For german only partly suitable.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
The hotel is for german only recommended only with restrictions, since 90% of the guests from Russia are, partly Nothing tschmanieren have (the tables, appetizers, main courses and dessert at the same time vollbeladen and then in a impossible condition left, because only half finished). If it is the all inclusive is, that already at noon the Wodka in the pouring rain were arranged is? In good hands fühltenwir us only in the italian restaurant, there was the staff very nice and attentive. In the large restaurant have russian families the buffet devastated (strawberries from the cakes Scratched, the floor ... left), sweets in bags packed and the breakfast table forward. The rooms are in need of renovation. The complex itself is well maintained, beautiful flowers, the beach -restaurant reasonable thanks sabet. The weather everything was more than made up for it, but we would not book any more. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anna
Friendly staff, diving center included
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
As a family we were, our 2 sons included, very satisfied. As extra highlight is' pyramid ' diving center recommendable: very professional, correct and unbelievably friendly. Also the staff the guest service are extremely friendly and are always for their guests there. We can only recommend this hotel and not only for family vacation, also as a couple or single you can great time spend. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Petra
For once, it was ok...!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
The hotel was ok, but once is enough! It wasn't what we expected a star hotels! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Size completely sufficiently, cleanliness in the room ok. Beds and towels were great clean! Only the bathroom was disgusting! Everywhere broken, schimmelige joints...

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The main restaurant was not our cup of tea! The complete food was neutral, and it was at the buffets were currys and rumgesaut, but nobody noticed, let alone wegwischte! Recommendable is the indian restaurant, where you from several menus can choose (liable to pay the costs between 15 and 30 Euro) The worst were the russians the first extremely easily dressed, partly in suits during dinner times arrived and the plates so fully shoveled, as if there would be nothing more. Unfortunately, the hot plates did not even half eaten, therefore the rest was scrubbed! The hygiene was acceptable...

  • Service
    3.0

    Is without english one aufgeschmissen, except 'hello' could any vertändigen! The staff speaks fluent russian, and english. The waiters are really friendly and helpful. The cleaning of the rooms were more or less ok, only the bathroom could be better! Moldy joints, and black toilet brush! After a complaint our toilet brush at 22:30 o'clock picked up and cleaned (!) At 23:30 o'clock returned. The rest were decent hushed up!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Entertainment only in russian and english. At the pool and sea race permanently hotel staff rum the a takes a bit to turn want (spa, hairdresser, diving etc..) Sometime it nervt!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel was ok, but once is enough! It wasn't what we expected a star hotels!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is located at beach, depending on where your room is, one fast. On foot you can about minutes two great shopping malls are

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 9