Al Manzil Hotel(4 stars)

Burj Dubai Boulevard View on map

Average rating

69 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
39 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Georg
New year's eve.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Great location, friendly staff, great service, Breakfast was excellent Check-in friendly and helpful at check-in Very early prior rooms already verefügung. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marie
Perfectly for city journey to dubai
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2013
City hotel in dubai with a view of burj khalifa and dubai mall is to foot in 10 minutes. Hotel is very maintained and clean. Hotel has pool, multiple restaurants/bars and the breakfast is very good. The entire hotel is wi-fi (free) and all the staff were friendly and spoke english. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are large (large bed ☺ and very well kept. The bathroom is integrated into the room with glass walls and freestanding bath - great design. Minibar, coffee/tea maker, 2 telephones, ironing board & iron, large flat screen tv (rotating in the tub tv see is possible). Air conditioning is individually adjustable and every day there was fresh water & choko. The rooms are clean and towels etc. Also!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the hotel there were: sports bar/grill, cafe, streets cafe and courtyard (patio restaurant with hookah). All the restaurants were very clean and had good selection and food and drinks. The courtyard offers rather arab dishes with mezze and grilled. Sports bar/grill also burgers and salads plus steaks. The cafes smaller dishes such as salad, soup and quiche. The food was always very good and priced okay. The atmosphere in the courtyard is unbeatable ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    All speak english and are super friendly from front desk to housekeeping. The rooms got daily properly and the in every corner. Business center is great and all the guests to help (also aufladekabel for kamerabatterie in 3 minutes in/out privileges and for 2 days lent).

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool was clean and also the pool chairs etc. Were ok.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    City hotel in dubai with a view of burj khalifa and dubai mall is to foot in 10 minutes. Hotel is very maintained and clean. Hotel has pool, multiple restaurants/bars and the breakfast is very good. The entire hotel is wi-fi (free) and all the staff were friendly and spoke english.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the airport somewhat 20-25 minutes with taxi (traffic in dubai but is often very strong...). For jumeira beach circa 15-20 minutes in a taxi. Dubai mall with the burj khalifa and the berümte fountain is just 10 minutes away on foot (by souk bahar thus partly air-conditioned). Hotel also offers shuttle (dubai mall, mall of the emirates, beach park). There was in and around al manzil plenty of restaurants & bars, and even a pharmacy and supermarket directly at the hotel.

Close
Manuela
A top class hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • May 2013
The hotel is in very good condition! In the hotel were tourists, and businessmen. The breakfast buffet was gigantic, but more about that later. In the hotel and at the pool you had free wlan reception. But one first. The hotel is really great! If you want a hotel in a central location searches and a couple of days in Dubai spend, is right at home here. We have only considered, we on a chain or take a hotel on the beach? Also, questions about issues. But now we know. All right with the hotel! In short our itinerary: we ... are from Germany after Dubai flown, we stayed here a couple of days research and then it went from Dubai via cruise ship finally several stations to Singapore. The building blocks (hotels, flight, ship, and so on.) We ourselves together. Therefore it came us on the location of the hotel. Al manzil is as said absolutely highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was very clean and tidy! We could not, but also nothing complain about. We had a side view of the burj khalifa. The room was cleaned several times a day. Funny was the open bath in the room! You could from the bed watch tv or the partners in the baden watch 'laugh'! Minibar was available, but alcoholic beverages were expensive! Logo. But here my tip : directly at the airport the duty-free area strike and a couple of cans of beer go! The out left at the airport. You could not overlooked. There, there are beer fairly affordable prices. In Dubai i myself then nothing more found where we could alcohol can buy! So i was glad, that i had a few cans had carried forward. If you get completely exhausted back to the room came, because the heat a once again afflicted has, since fizzled but the 'end of workday beer' more ☺

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We enjoyed our stay booked with breakfast included. Also here i can only say, that nothing was missing. Different types of bread and rolls, cheese, sausage, salmon, fish, dips, cereal without end, yogurts, freshly squeezed juices (orange, mango, and so on.)... Note-moreish holiday... ' sow delicious ' ☺! , 8 or more different honeys and certainly more what i now can't remember ☺. Cleanliness was the breakfast room and the courtyard (where we put down have) was excellent. The day only be nice... ☺ we on the promenade eaten or in the food court over in Dubai Mall.

  • Service
    6.0

    Well... We have stayed in some hotels in the world attended. The service is the al manzil definitely under our top 3 hotels! The front desk was so great... Since schools i have now. A really nice lady gave us welcomed in a friendly manner. We were way too early in the hotel only to think, that we possibly already to the room to may. At al manzil, we were. No extra charge! Check-in was way through the iPad taken care of. Also funny and very advanced. We were given a free erfrischungsdrink enough (very delicious). There was also dufthandtücher. Very pleasant. Then the reception area and we were a free coffee in the early morning invited. We have around comfortable... That was holiday! Furthermore, one must say, that the young lady, the us has received their job loves! And if it is, you can tell it guests will be charged. Still time... Full marks (or should i say 6 suns ☺!?

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool was always minutes watched by a supervisor. As soon as you came to the pool, he has a friendly front desk and a couch 'assigned'. The loungers were very comfortable and there is free towels. The pool was rather small... But nice. For children rather unsuitable. Is rather an oasis of relaxation. Adjacent there is a small bar. There against payment drinks and small snacks. Not so cheap ☺ also here but everything clean and tidy!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is in very good condition! In the hotel were tourists, and businessmen. The breakfast buffet was gigantic, but more about that later. In the hotel and at the pool you had free wlan reception. But one first... The hotel is really great! If you want a hotel in a central location searches and a couple of days in Dubai spend, is right at home here. We have only considered, we on a chain or take a hotel on the beach? Also, questions about issues. But now we know... All right with the hotel! In short our itinerary: we are from Germany after Dubai flown, we stayed here a couple of days research and then it went from Dubai via cruise ship finally several stations to Singapore. The building blocks (hotels, flight, ship, and so on.) We ourselves together. Therefore it came us on the location of the hotel. Al manzil is as said absolutely highly recommended.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport you can take the Dubai 'metro ' to the hotel drive. A short walk you will then it goes with the same ticket still by bus, which directly opposite the hotel. Actually convenient... We also thought and it did. You paid for somehow converted no 2 Euro per person. At the airport to the hotel to come. But we would probably not more so, since the metro afterwards very busy. And with the suitcases it was afterwards quite awkward there again to get out. As a tip: if metro, then, or drops you right next to a door in the metro. Stop burj khalifa off, then turn right and follow the escalator down. There is also the bus. After we but the taxi prices in Dubai met, we would soon be relaxed from the airport to the hotel. Costs not really the world and is simply relaxing. But... It was also with the metro. The location of the hotel is as already described great. If one at the hotel is, you the direct view on the burj khalifa. Just great! The 'centre' around the burj khalifa it is only a few minutes walk! Directly over the traffic light and then through the Palace Hotel go. The Dubai Mall is also right there! The metro you have to walk through the Dubai Mall walk and then already reached the metro. Or just take the bus, you directly in front of the metro drops. At night it is great. water games, restaurants (you even as' normal man ' pay for), a food court in Dubai Mall... What else could you want? To the beach and to the Burj Al Arab take you on the best a taxi. We stayed from the hotel to the Burj Al Arab circa 8 Euro paid. The metro is in my opinion not so branch developed, that everything just walking distance. Therefore we are afterwards always on the taxi establishments, since it simple, easy and cheap. Oh sunday.. On the promenade the burj khalifa is currently being built. We had luck and could the artificial lake still see, before and after a wall that was ripped off. How long the construction remains... No idea. The only information (end may 2013).

Close
Matthias
Great city hotel for Dubai-stop over
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2013
The hotel normally is located in a super condition. The guest structure seemed very to be mixed, mostly from businessmen to exist. The check in ran smoothly (even if in the morning around 8 still no room free was for us). We are in Dubai Mall run have breakfast and then came the call the the room is finished. Wifi is everywhere in the hotel free of charge. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were huge and offered everything which one needed. Only the middle of the room standing bath needs getting used to. However there were still a shower. Great hygiene. It wasn't missing anything.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the courtyard and on the ground floor was the breakfast buffet, alternatively you could sit outside or inside in the cool. The breakfast was very extensive. From jam to hot food everything was there. We liked it completely enough.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly. English was very well spoken. More you can't say.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Gym was available, but we didn't use either still looked at. The pool was beautiful on the roof location (midway of the building). Unfortunately, we do not have to use. Cocktail bar was right next door on the roof. Beach chairs tidy and always which free.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel normally is located in a super condition. The guest structure seemed very to be mixed, mostly from businessmen to exist. The check in ran smoothly (even if in the morning around 8 still no room free was for us). We are in Dubai Mall run have breakfast and then came the call the the room is finished. Wifi is everywhere in the hotel free of charge.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located in downtown (the 'new' part: the old town). We have at the airport took a taxi and about 1 2 €for the transfer paid. Felt 20 minutes drive, exactly, i don't know it but no more. The Dubai Mall is 5 minutes away on foot through a souk to reach. There are also the burj-khalifa and the Dubai fountains. All other goals like Dubai Marina, Mall of the Emirates, the palm, etc. We have metro (the station of the Dubai Mall to reach is) route. In Dubai Mall and the souk al Bahar is actually everything you need. Right on the hotel (is i believe this) is also a restaurant on the road, but we never used it, as always ate out. The location i would for a initial dubaibesuch with the intention of the usual sights to visit, as excellent designate.

Close
Milen
One of most valuable hotels in Dubai
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • March 2013
A very valuable hotel for luxury admirers. Friendly and helpful staff, excellent facilities for sport and leisure. Restaurant, bars and supermarket inside the hotel. 5 min walk to Dubai mall and Burj Halifa. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Roman
star hotel with 5 star character
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
We stayed for 6 nights on a city or weekend getaway in Dubai. We chose al manzil hotel, as it is very centrally located in Dubai is. Unfortunately it takes until the next metro-station about 20 minutes on foot. It is to be mentioned, that this hotel especially by business travelers is used and accordingly also is laid out. For a family this hotel isn't recommendable. Since we only room & booked breakfast, i can only on the breakfast take a stand. Choice and quality was good, but to mention, that a very english karakter had. The freshly prepared omelets ... were but every morning the rise value. The burj khalifa, and the Dubai Mall there is about 5 minutes on foot. In particular, i should like to have the expertise, and helpfulness of the staff emphasize. Should we ever go back to Dubai come, so we will be 100% in this hotel again again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Alex
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • January 2013
Great package that this hotel offers. Walking distance to Dubai Mall is fantastic. Small coffee shops are available around too. Rooms are spacious and well designed. Bathrooms open on the room are original. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Alexandra
Christmas in the desert
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
... Al manzil is a traumhaftets hotel in all areas... We had a very awesome stay and will the vacation in december 2013 repeat. Of the service the hotel industry in Germany time could learn a lot... In our opinion it is a 5 star hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karsten
3 stay at this hotel and still perfectly
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2012
We were already the 3. time in this hotel and it even improved. There are in all guestrooms and throughout the hotel free of charge wlan, the service is perfect, the employees are consistently very friendly and helpful. In the room there again nothing to complain about. On the details must i not more detail, as to my previous descriptions nothing has changed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Birgit
Nice city hotel near the burj khalifa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2012
Good city hotel near the burj khalifa. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a beautiful room to the inner courtyard. Disadvantage was, that it was a bit noisy, since the restaurant and bar in the courtyard until about 2 hours sunday night had and with closed windows you have heard a thing. Otherwise beautiful rooms with open bathroom. Water, coffee and tea free of charge. Wifi free of charge. Iron available.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast : the buffet is not huge, the choice is however a star hotel just. Eggs are (except for desserts ) freshly prepared. Particularly worthy of mention are the fresh juice. Delicious! Clearing service very efficient. Lunch we never in the hotel eaten, at least a restaurant but i understand that sunday. In the evening: there is a grill, as well as a arabic restaurant (in the courtyard) available. On the arab restaurant i until now only very positive read. As a non-hotel guest must also be difficult, here to get a table. As a hotel guest you preferred and we have on the same day got a table. The service i am not 100% sure, the food was well, in particular very nice presented, i think but also, that one elsewhere as good food. The other restaurants respectively we didn't use the bar.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is really very friendly. As a woman but you have to expect, that the questions on the man and you as a woman 'just next to it is '. It brings the culture of the emirates but with. We only had a time in the hotel's own restaurant a participateless waiter (maybe this simply a bad day). The other staff was however really very friendly. Rooms were very well cleaned. The towels were (also without on the floor to remove to ) twice a day changed (which for us environmentally friendly, german not necessary would be).

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has a small pool with very comfortable couches. More than adequate for the hotel. Very friendly service also by the pool. The fitness center is also well equipped. Apparently is however the volume in the fitness centre on the in the pool area coupled. The equipment iPod-devices (what doesn't, if you the music in the room down and then from the bar area again louder is rotated). Next to the hotel is a Fitness First (so possibly membership card carry forward). Towels and water in the fitness centre available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Good city hotel near the burj khalifa.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located near the burj khalifa and the Dubai Mall. I have the hotel to explore of the city selected. The next metro-station is about 1.5 kilometer away. But since it on the way some building sites there, it is recommended a taxi to metro to take (2 Euro) or the bus, the at the hotel 'palace the old town' opposite stops. Taxis wait in front of the hotel in sufficient number. The hotel offers free transfer for example the centers, the Mall of the Emirates or to the beach at. To the airport with the taxi about 20 minutes.

Close
Heidi
It's a dream
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2012
Guest with friends,it was one of our best city tours. The friendliness in this hotel hardly is to toppen, it is an excellent hotel. We can only recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ortwin
Great hotel in ideal location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • November 2012
I would book this hotel again anytime, and will recommend to others. Very good pleasant staff in the entire place read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tamara
Great hotel with atmosphere in a good location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • November 2012
Nice hotel, room very nice decorated. Everything was clean. Breakfast in the cosy courtyard was sensational. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large the room ok. Very nice furnished. Beautiful atmosphere by the layout of the open bathroom. Everything was always beautifully clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We have only had breakfast, which was very good. Everything for any taste. Especially the cosy inner court made the start to the day already a highlight.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was always friendly and very attentive.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Nice hotel, room very nice decorated. Everything was clean. Breakfast in the cosy courtyard was sensational.

  • Location
    6.0

    Optimal location, very close of the burj khalifa. In the evening we could the beautiful wasserfontainen enjoy.

Close
Alina
The vacation was a dream!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2012
As our flight late we were only around half 2 at night in the hotel. The front desk was even around this time still well occupied and we have even a 'welcome drink' will receive. The staff were all around friendly accommodating. The room decor was modern and the room was always cleaned properly. In the evening the atmosphere is in the courtyard wonderful. With shisha and cooktail you can enjoy the evening drink. :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Patricia
Modern hotel in top location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • October 2012
Al manzil is a modern city hotel in a central location. Parking in the hotel's underground car park is available free of charge. Wlan was included in the room rate. Guests were both businessmen, and european and arab tourists. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a standard double room. The rooms are not especially large, for those on a city break but sufficient, and very modern decor. The room has a large closet and a desk. Thanks to the futuristic design is the wash area in the sleeping area integrated. The washing area is about half of the room one. Sink and bathtub are freely in the area. Toilet and shower are separated by glass cabinets separated. The design is certainly a matter of taste. We really enjoyed it.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast buffet was very extensive and consisted of european, and arab food. There is a possibility in the shaded courtyard for breakfast. The evening buffet was also very delicious, and there were especially arabic dishes. A good and inexpensive alternative is the foodcourt in the Dubai Mall.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is both europeans and arabs. All were always friendly. On the last day we had for our return flight early start. Our room was booked with breakfast and the buffet at that time was not ready, we could without extra cost breakfast on the room order.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool was for a city hotel perfectly adequate. Beach chairs were in sufficient number available. The pool was especially mornings especially from arab children. So it was a bit louder. Than pure entsopannungs and badehotel is the al manzil rather not suitable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Al manzil is a modern city hotel in a central location. Parking in the hotel's underground car park is available free of charge. Wlan was included in the room rate. Guests were both businessmen, and european and arab tourists.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location of the hotel is for shopping absolutely perfect. Al manzil is about 5 minutes on foot away from the Dubai Mall. There is also access to the skytrain. From there on you can also easily in the old districts of dubai come.

Close
Wolfgang
10 minutes on foot the burj khalifa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2012
Good hotel in immediate proximity of the mall Dubai and the 'tower' metro about 20 minutes on foot at the time. I think 2013 you can directly from the mall Dubai in the train get off. ( construction of a new subway station). At and around the 'tower' and mall Dubai for every budget good restaurants read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Felix
Hotel with great value for money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2012
Very good value for money. Location of the hotel is great, right next to the burj khalifa and Dubai Mall. The service of the hotel staff leaves nothing to be desired. All in all it was a very pleasant stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lothar
Fantastic hotel in downtown Dubai
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • August 2012
Great hotel for a excellent value for money. The proximity around Burij Khalifa and to Dubai Mall is unbeatable. The other sights simply by taxi! If you're looking for a very good hotel for a perfect price ( for Dubai) searches is here find! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bernhard
Great hotel in services location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • August 2012
The hotel itself is no bed bunker. The hotel is very small and well arranged. Right when you enter of the hotel rising a great fragrance in the nose. Very pleasant. The hotel offers a rich breakfast buffet. Everything else we have in the hotel not tested. The food was very tasty! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room is for the standards very small. The standard room consists of a room, by the bathtub very open only with glass separated in the middle of the area. The tv you can rotate, so that you can have from the bathtub from can see. The furnishing is very noble, however not exaggerated. Carpet. The view of the burj is breathtaking!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast buffet was very tasty and rich!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is really top. The staff are crazy friendly and speaks lots of different languages. Very accommodating and not pushy!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is on the 1st floor on the interior patio. It is surrounded of a few palm trees. It is not too large, but sufficed enough for a refreshment.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel itself is no bed bunker. The hotel is very small and well arranged. Right when you enter of the hotel rising a great fragrance in the nose. Very pleasant. The hotel offers a rich breakfast buffet. Everything else we have in the hotel not tested. The food was very tasty!

  • Location
    6.0

    Directly across the burj khalifa, nearby also the Dubai mall with the countless shops. The burj khalifa are lots of restaurants and cafés, the also affordable. Really great!

Close
Tom
Great location and popular hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • July 2012
Hotel is next door to the Dubai Mall so could not be better located for shopping. Very nice area to walk around which allows you to see more of the city. Good sized gym. Did not use the pool but it looked nice. Rooms and very nice and have some Arabic touches. Only thing to note is that the bathroom is not closed in, it is sort of within the main room but the toilet and shower are separate, not a problem but a little different to how bathrooms are usually configured. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1