Hotel Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa(3.5 stars)

J E Irausquin Boulevard 55 View on map

Average rating

38 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
13 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Daniela
Fantastically beautiful.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
This resort i can best conscience further-recommend. When we arrived we were friendly welcomed immediately was a delicious cocktail is served. We were accompanied to our room where the nice luggage carrier had everything important over the plant said. We had a room to the innenhofgartenseite (very pleasant because very quiet) when the daily the iguanas could watch, that was a unique spectacle. The beach is simply amazing - i had rarely seen such a great wide white beach. There were enough beach chairs available, although many already before the breakfast, but it is really not necessary. Dinner with half ... board in two restaurant (ike's and steakhouse) but you should be aware that only courts selects without star, otherwise it goes also but with extra charge. The waiters were very friendly, especially the Victor and the Jean, were our favorites. Between 18-19 in the pega pega bar happy hour with delicious cocktails. In the surroundings there are only a few minutes a small center with a super market, subway, pizzeria and casino. A bus stop is close to the hotel, where you are in the capital can. It will be without problems Dollar taken, since the majority of americans on the island. All in all my recommendation has the deserves. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Beate
Great beach hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Highly recommend is the integrated steakhause. There will be most dishes the half board with account, star dishes cost extra. The beach is very wide and beautiful read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Katharina & Peter
Beautiful hotel in the best location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
A beautiful hotel in the best location in Aruba. The beach is very wide and the sufficiently existing chairs and umbrellas are generously spread out. The room is new and spacious. The staff is very friendly and the food excellent. Buses almost directly in front of the hotel from. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Mathias
Located directly at the beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The hotel consists of several two-story buildings and is located directly by the broad, fine sandy beach. Around 7:00, the run on the loungers go. There were enough, but everyone is on his very specific. Very lovely beach! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Manfred
Excellent, heavenly, should remain so
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
Size/situation under palms excellent, very friendly sprachengewandtes staff, good food, food unfortunately clouded by much too loud inopportune and unmelodious music (as trumped-up modern 'jazz'), all-inclusive offer is very versatile and good quality, very lovely beach read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Yvonne
Great beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
One of the most beautiful beaches the world!. Sand white as snow, palms to to the sea reaching. Pelicans the into the water fall. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Hermann
Beautiful small hotel with Karibik-flair archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2012
The hotel complex is a complex of several one-story buildings, the halbkriesförmig and the pool and the garden put. The size of the area was very well arranged and is our slope for smaller hotels. There are approximately 70 rooms in this building integrated. The complex has two eating areas, a very good steakhouse and a restaurant in a open building. The large freilufthalle in the middle the hotel the hotel was newly renovated and offers lots of possibilities for events. We had merely booked with breakfast included. The complex was very tidy and clean. The guests were natural way ... too many americans, but also German and many other dialects we could hear. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was most pleasant large and well equipped. The furniture is not the newest, but well maintained and everything very clean. The usual tv, fridge, air conditioning and safe were free available. We had a room with courtyard, was not so great, but if you definitely from the room from on the sea views wanted, is a few Euro spend more, but for sleeping it was enough.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As already mentioned the hotel has a open restaurant, where the breakfast, the snacks and also the dinner was served. Furthermore had also a very good 'a la carte' -restaurant frence steak, where we every day also to evening had eaten. This restaurant was really good, but also for our standards a bit pricey. But you got but also fine kitchen and we were very satisfied. The breakfast we always by the pool restaurant. Here it was a bit hard to get used to the system to understand, but if it was checked has, then it is also no problem. Also the breakfast was very tasty.

  • Service
    6.0

    From check-in to check-out we were very with the staff satisfied. Despite our 'only' English skills, all by the lady at reception to the cleaning staff friendly endeavors our concerns understand and implement. English you should at least minimal control, as we, then one comes in such a way through. The cleaning of the rooms was consistently clean and to our satisfaction. Complaints we had no, so I can't comment.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment itself was thank god not very usual. We also wanted more our peace, as a chat. Evenings was often live music announced, but not further disturbing. Who hierherfliegt, which wants sun, sand and beach - and that was what we had in abundance. At the beach are sufficient chairs and umbrellas ( quite important because of the risk of sunburn ) for the guests available. We had also the luck a wedding at the beach mit to pursue. Totally typical tacky, but romantic with sunset.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel complex is a complex of several one-story buildings, the halbkriesförmig and the pool and the garden put. The size of the area was very well arranged and is our slope for smaller hotels. There are approximately 70 rooms in this building integrated. The complex has two eating areas, a very good steakhouse and a restaurant in a open building. The large freilufthalle in the middle the hotel the hotel was newly renovated and offers lots of possibilities for events. We had merely booked with breakfast included. The complex was very tidy and clean. The guests were natural way too many americans, but also German and many other dialects we could hear.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel complex is especially for those who like the water perfect, right by the beautiful white sandy beach. As my pictures can be seen, you could even imagine on an island to life, if you adjoining hotels accurately. For shopping you had to a couple of minutes walking (about 20 minutes ), however at the beach along it was a nice walk. Since we also no major party friends are, we have the peace and quiet the hotel and better evenings at the beach sat. Excursions are in the hotel or TUI offered. We have a day a car rented and the island on own fist explored.

Close
Rainer & Dagmar
Caribbean dream vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2012
the hotel is very manageable with 70 rooms in several smaller buildings, the two-floors are laid out. There are a older building, but spotless reasonable is. Constant one sees staff, the building painters or other Work. We had overnight stay with breakfast booked. Too many Americans, the vacation made. The majority of the guests were pensioners. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a great room with ocean view. It had air conditioning, TV, small balcony, coffee machine, safe and telephone. the room was in good condition, the daily cleaning was good. The hotel has ecological principles requires, so that the towels only be changed, if one put it on the floor and the bed linen all three days, unless, you a special map of the bed we thought that this was good.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    there are two restaurants. We went to the Italian restaurant eaten. There was no disclosure but also not really bad. We are mostly in the hotel area and there are ' Soenchis ' (arubische kitchen) and the 'Pelican nest' (great fish with Sunsetgarantie) recommend.

  • Service
    4.0

    the staff's hospitality was quite different. Except for a girl were at the front desk very nice and helpful staff/ inside. With English is it everything not a problem. For breakfast we had in the morning a little more friendliness desired. It didn't so really good loved it. The cleaning staff and the beachboys were continuous very friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was entertainment( luckily) not. Between 17 and 19 hours (happy hour) music at the bar. the beach very clean and nice and wide. Protection from the sun situated far apart. Beach chairs were from beach boys brought and picked. what really bothered us, was, that one in the morning at 7 o'clock los had around a shady spot for the day to get. Should the hotel definitely something to it change.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    the hotel is very manageable with 70 rooms in several smaller buildings, the two-floors are laid out. There are a older building, but spotless reasonable is. Constant one sees staff, the building painters or other Work. We had overnight stay with breakfast booked. Too many Americans, the vacation made. The majority of the guests were pensioners.

  • Location
    6.0

    Directly on the wonderful long and broad dream beach 'eagle beach' location. Transfer from the airport with the tax has 22$ cost. It is just nearby a small business center built. Is very nice, you can hear the work was not at all. Directly by the hotel does not exist a lot of entertainment possibilities. But with the bus to the high-rise-hotel-area is very fast. In the hotel beach chairs thick wallet with all possible possibilities for excursions and activities from. We have the island tour with Jane and you can absolutely recommend (speaks however only English and Dutch). But it was very interesting.

Close
Peter & Kersten
Beautiful and relaxing archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2011
hotel with about 70 rooms in only two tiered architecture and 2 restaurants (italian and French) and a bar; pool, very nice, clean beach with plenty of shaded spots. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    the rooms are newly renovated and well equipped ( large enough, around itself also times in the room in: air conditioning and fan, TV, fridge, Safe, balcony, enough big Bathroom).

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    the breakfast is very American-sumptuous, you can but also just toast, croissant, etc. order individually. Also the Italian restaurant was rather American venue-The pizza it was here in Europe usually served nothing in common; but the pasta with Scami were very good. The French restaurant more promised-the filet mignon was sharpened and everything other very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff are friendly and helpful ( on arrival works safe not-it an engineer came immediately with, the problem not right could solve, but on the next day it was done). the room was always clean cleaned. Already at reception was recommended to us, drinks in the supermarket shopping, because it's cheaper there, and in the hotel Shop.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    in the hotel - luckily - no animation. twice weekly karaoke at the bar -disturbs but otherwise in the hotel not. Yoga is offered and SPA. beach as described above very good. Unfortunately in the hotel there is no diving station- around 15 minutes away on foot there was Aqua Windie's . very friendly, no mass production, good equipment, pick-up service. As I expect from a day on the other booked, it occurred already times, that I cannot mitkonnte , wil the places were already full.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    hotel with about 70 rooms in only two tiered architecture and 2 restaurants (italian and French) and a bar; pool, very nice, clean beach with plenty of shaded spots.

  • Location
    5.0

    own beach, enough shade, enough sunbeds (you would not in the morning before breakfast reserve, as it unfortunately also here already some people do) In the ' Hotelgürtel ' but the beach belonging to the hotel is for the size of the hotel very big and spacious. You can in both directions also about an hour to go. After Oranjestadt by bus in about 15 minutes ($2. 30 there and back)

Close
Bernd
Great hotel located in one of the most beautiful beaches in archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2011
It is truly a very good hotel located in one of the most beautiful beaches. For families with young children rather not suitably, since the beach was quite steeply into the sea. The only thing to complain about was, there was construction in progress. From 08:00 o'clock with drill hammering worked... ☹ Otherwise can only be recommended... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ruth
Best price/performance ratio at the Eagle beach archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
We have chosen us the manchebo beach hotel, because it for us the best price/performance ratio of the hotel and were not on Aruba has disappointed. Beautiful beach, great SpA, very good, varied food. The excess calories we have worked with the swimming, diving, jogging, the fitness room (small but OK), with yoga (brilliant, right on the beach), golf (9-hole golf course right next door). You should also a massage treat! The new room are very smart and modern, beautiful wood furniture with bright fabrics. Completely new baths with a large shower and enough space to two. Positive noticed is ... us also, that the hotel has many regular guests. We definitely want. also again? read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gabi
Dream vacation also for singles archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2010
As a single female I have picked up following in-depth inquiries as the Caribbean island of Aruba. I wanted to relax simply only a week and enjoy beach and sun, and me have felt very comfortable in this hotel. Mixed tourists in all age groups and couples not only. During the happy hour at the beach bar one comes with other guests easily into the discussion. All the same whether at the bar or in the restaurant the staff is super friendly, but never intrusive. I have me less than a minute feel lonely and totally enjoyed my stay. And ... the beach is a dream! It is the widest section of beach on Aruba, never crowded, always a deck chair free. I am one to the late risers and never had a problem also in the shade of a palm tree or a of the beach cabanas a space to get. Great also the drink service on the beach: it is flags at the beach chairs. If you in the sand. comes (sooner or later?) someone to the order and the chilled drink in the lounge chair to serve. I can especially recommend the hot stone massage the SpA is beautifully located directly on the beach. Also the yoga classes were and an unforgettable experience in the light, the view on the turquoise-blue sea and with your feet in the powder sugar and! Since I was traveling alone, I booked the all inclusive plan of the hotel. The food in the three restaurants was excellent and varied. For me it was a relaxing and relaxing holiday. I will certainly come again, perhaps in the company, to also the nightlife on Aruba more to enjoy. I was one night with other guests from, and had the impression, that you also in the ' girls round good holiday can, without permanently to be bothered by locals, as I know from the other islands. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jens
Super beach holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2009
The hotel was a smaller hotel, about 72 rooms, it had 2 floors, so quite small, the hotel was one of the oldest on Aruba but still very well-kept and clean, there were almost mostly older people there, between about 35 and 70 years old. German guests were rare, almost only American guests but who wants to see Germans when he's on holiday ;-)). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Well, we had booked ocean view, the rooms were large, clean and not obsolete at all, the view was very beautiful, you saw over the whole beach, I can't say much about the garden rooms but they were behind our room with view to a hotel wall and I think it was a bit louder there because many generators were there... You had enough towels, no matter if at the beach or in the bathroom... Well, we were satisfied with our room.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The hotel had 3 restaurants ,we ate in each... The steakhouse was very recommended... The rest was in order. Cleanliness was very important in the hotel, you always saw somebody cleaning, you nowhere saw some trash... We didn't give many tips since service tax was on the bill. We then once gave 1 dollar or so... The prices on Aruba were very, very high, e.g. pizza cost 12-16 dollars, cocktail 8-12 dollars, a normal menu: 6-14 dollars for the starter, 25-40 dollars for the main course, 5-12 dollar for the dessert, so you quickly spent 100 dollars for a meal for 2 people.

  • Service
    5.0

    So, one thing at the outset for people who somehow confuse something with the German standards here, those who want German standard should better go to the Baltic Sea, you mustn't forget that you are in the Caribbean, so I don't understand how someone who reviewed here can expect that the employees speak German... The service was good, the staff was nice and they by no means had a fixation about tips, you paid 15 % tips automatically at every bill anyway. And my predecessor who said that you only got beach chairs for payment probably didn't understand the system, when you went to the beach, no free beach chairs were there because the beach in Aruba is public, so every time you went to the beach, the beach boy came ;-) and put you the beach chairs immediately where you wanted (without tips), as soon as you left, he immediately took them away again, so the beach always looked neat, there were enough beach chairs, the beach was never overcrowded... No traces of some seaweed or stuff like this were to be seen... Check-in and out were super quick and the lady at the reception spoke perfectly German... and was very helfpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was a spa in the hotel but also very expensive but very good, we booked 3 hours, we paid 180 dollars per person... Internet was for free in the hotel... There were always enough beach chairs and umbrellas in the hotel... The beach was reallly one of the most beautiful one we have seen so far and we have seen many beaches already ;-). Very wide and white powdery sand, the water was turquoise, so simply fantastic... There were no activities fortunately, we don't need that, those who spend their holiday on Aruba should like beach holiday because you couldn't do much there but you don't want that anyway at such a beautiful beach ;-)).

  • Hotel
    4.5

    The hotel was a smaller hotel, about 72 rooms, it had 2 floors, so quite small, the hotel was one of the oldest on Aruba but still very well-kept and clean, there were almost mostly older people there, between about 35 and 70 years old. German guests were rare, almost only American guests but who wants to see Germans when he's on holiday ;-)).

  • Location
    6.0

    The area was simply perfect, located directly by the beach, the next town was reachable in about 5 minutes with the bus, it drove every 20 minutes, cost almost 4 dollars to and fro for 2 people. Airport was 15 minutes away but you heard nothing. There were enough excursion possibilities but you needed almost none but do the island tour... Taxis were quite expensive in comparison, we didn't drive with them because enough buses drove.

Close