Hotel Calypso Palace(4 stars)

Main Street 85100 Faliraki View on map

Average rating

760 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
241 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Susanne
Thank you, we were very pleased
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We, four friends were very satisfied with the hotel. I was with my family have 2009 and then we were very satisfied. Small improvements in a older hotel again, if i german standard, should i not to Greece flies, but must stay at home. The small fine ambience of the hotel makes up for the shortcomings in the rooms, or in the corridors again. It was clean, food very good and varied, staff exceeds not only superficial friendliness. We can only recommend the hotel. The Calypso Beach mitbenutzten is a great combination. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The equipment was satisfying, and with parquet floors and new furniture. The bathroom was a bit small but sufficient. The door, and the hallway was in need of renovation. What really bothered us, is the open garbage pail in the bath. As the toilet paper in the toilet not throw is, would be a closed trash cans with lids appropriate. On the balcony there was a wall-mounted shower to dry the towels. Otherwise with the cleanliness and all other content.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food we had no complaints! Tasted good and was varied. No hustle and bustle in the food.

  • Service
    6.0

    We were satisfied with everything!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beach area was always clean. Great soft beach chairs, the new blue not so good. The entertainment wasn't used.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We, four friends were very satisfied with the hotel. I was with my family have 2009 and then we were very satisfied. Small improvements in a older hotel again, if i german standard, should i not to Greece flies, but must stay at home. The small fine ambience of the hotel makes up for the shortcomings in the rooms, or in the corridors again. It was clean, food very good and varied, staff exceeds not only superficial friendliness. We can only recommend the hotel. The Calypso Beach mitbenutzten is a great combination.

  • Location
    6.0

    Great! Great beach in front of the door. It is in 20 minutes by bus or with the taxi in Rhodos city. Good rental car shop diagonally opposite the hotel. Right on the beach the possibilities for excursions to Rhodos city, after Lindos or antonie quinn bay.

Close
Tanja
Nice holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A very nice hotel for a relaxing vacation to enjoy. We had booked all inclusive. The food is very tasty, the selection could have been bigger. Every morning there was two sausage and two cheese and always the same! A little more choice or changing offer would have been desirable. The quality of the meals was very good, however. Every 2. evening was a theme evening (fish, italian, greek, and so on) we found that very good. The various bars in the sister hotel Calypso Beach with. There were altogether quite many inclusive services offered, beach chairs at the pool ... and beach, surfboard, pedal boats and so on. We missed wi-fi. These you could book, but it is very expensive. Tip: diagonally across the street is the tavern kastri, which free wi-fi internet access has. Partially one had also on the beach on front desk. The service and the cleanliness of the hotel left nothing to be desired! In the evening at the bar it was very comfortable. After a short time one felt like under friends. Thanks to Michalis and nektarius! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Some rooms of the hotel are newly renovated, but unfortunately not all. Our room was not. Nevertheless it was the furniture ok. Only complaint: in the not reconditioned rooms is carpeted floors.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    In the Calypso Palace there is a restaurant, a snack bar and a main bar. Was very beautiful, that one in the restaurant can sit outside. About the food i described above already.

  • Service
    6.0

    Most of the staff spoke german, otherwise you could get by with english in any case. The entire staff is without exception very friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools of both hotels were very clean, cleaning every day. The beach was very clean, the couches correct. Broken chairs were easily replaced. Also a umgeknickter umbrella was immediately erected. On the beach you get pedal boats, surfboards etc. As all-inclusive service. You could also for an additional fee jet skiing, or with a banana, tyres or fallschirmen of a boat pulled over the sea jets. From the daily animation we did not get much, since we were at the beach and not at the pool. Every evening there would be program either from the animators or dance, singers... This was mostly very good.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A very nice hotel for a relaxing vacation to enjoy. We had booked all inclusive. The food is very tasty, the selection could have been bigger. Every morning there was two sausage and two cheese and always the same! A little more choice or changing offer would have been desirable. The quality of the meals was very good, however. Every 2. evening was a theme evening (fish, italian, greek, and so on) we found that very good. The various bars in the sister hotel Calypso Beach with. There were altogether quite many inclusive services offered, beach chairs at the pool and beach, surfboard, pedal boats and so on. We missed wi-fi. These you could book, but it is very expensive. Tip: diagonally across the street is the tavern kastri, which free wi-fi internet access has. Partially one had also on the beach on front desk. The service and the cleanliness of the hotel left nothing to be desired! In the evening at the bar it was very comfortable. After a short time one felt like under friends. Thanks to Michalis and nektarius!

  • Location
    6.0

    To the beach you had to cross the road or through the underpass, at the Calypso Beach and already was one there. Us had this first somewhat put off but it was absolutely no problem. One can shop in Faliraki ( circa 15-20 minutes walk) or in the other direction, here you can reach after 5 minutes a shopping center. After Rhodos city you can well with the regular bus. The bus stop is directly in front of the hotel. Also Lindos is very recommendable and well attainable with the regular bus. Otherwise, from the tour operators a variety of excursions were offered.

Close
Anneliese
A holiday, where everything was just right
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very nice hotel, good location, nice beach, it tuned simply everything. You can choose Calypso Palace and Calypso Beach choose where to eat, drink or pool to use. Entertainment was much, both for children, as well as for adults. The entertainers were excellent. Will be back next year, then with our grandson. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marco
Very good hotel, very good and relaxing vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel has very many rooms. The rooms distribute themselves on 7 floors. The area in general is very large. The general condition of the hotel is a bit dated but very clean. We had all inclusive. Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel for a fee. The guests came from many different countries. There were all age groups. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    In terms of size, the room was very good. A balcony was available. The furniture was very old, but still clean and totally adequate. In the room we had a bath tub, a hairdryer, a tv and a fridge, the refilled was. As a welcome gift there was a bottle of wine and a small bottle of Ouzo.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has a restaurant. The food tasted very good. There is something to suit every taste. The food is very diverse. On quantity was lacking, the food was always refilled. In the restaurant was very much importance was put on cleanliness. As soon as the guests were gone, the table was cleared and again covered for the next guests. There was a snack bar and a normal bar. The bar and the snack bar of the sister hotel with. This was very good, as the hotel is close to the beach.

  • Service
    6.0

    The complete staff was very friendly and always courteous. Almost all spoke german. Every day the rooms were gereining.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel had its own water sports. Free we could: canoeing, pedal boats, etc. There was every evening entertainment. On some evenings there was an entertainment team, the programme conducted (this really impressed us!) , on the other there was live music. Before the entertainment team with the actual program began, there was always a kids disco. On its own beach were the beach chairs and umbrellas inclusive. But we found it as an impudence, that some guests early in the morning the beach chairs reserved and 3-4 hours not emerged. The beach was very clean, there was also a lifeguard on duty, the walking in the right look.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has very many rooms. The rooms distribute themselves on 7 floors. The area in general is very large. The general condition of the hotel is a bit dated but very clean. We had all inclusive. Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel for a fee. The guests came from many different countries. There were all age groups.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the airport it is with the car about 30 minutes To the beach it was about 3 minutes by the hotel's underpass. After Faliraki one could go on foot (about 40 minutes ) or with the bus, the front of the hotel. After Rhodes- city by car 15 minutes there are many bars and purchase possibilities.

Close
Phil
Ok but relaxing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Very friendly and courteous staff. Unfortunately, the rooms are a bit dated but still good. The view from the pool, as on the hillside, is the 'hammer'. In addition you can always get a chair. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Armin
Top hotel only to be recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
A very nice hotel but in the sufficient furnishings improve could, the staff is very friendly and helpful, it all needs almost from our eyes, it is very clean however the breakfast could be more varied, Otherwise a real good secret tipp! A very good recommendation read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Uschi
Relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The value for money is ok. Super clean rooms. Staff always immediately to the place. Beach always tidy during the day always someone there to trash empty. Prices for water sports ok. For all inclusive the food was always available until the end. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Klemens
Gladly again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Just perfect! At this hotel for the 2. time and with great pleasure again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are clean and good, but unfortunately somewhat old.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was always very varied and very tasty, especially the 1 time weekly greek evening is a real delight!

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff! We were also immediately a room with a sea view offered! All spoke a little german, otherwise you could get by with english very well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool at the palace is very small and quiet, if you like a lot of time at the pool spends go to the sister hotel to go, ' the pool area was very spacious. The animation team is super nice and makes really good atmosphere in the hotel! Especially the main entertainer slim is a great!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Just perfect! At this hotel for the 2. time and with great pleasure again!

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is somewhat out of the way from the centre. After Faliraki it was about 15. minutes to foot. The beach was only a few meters through the sister hotel Calypso Beach

Close
Katharina
Super service in a great hotel, gladly again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The calypso palace is a small, well arranged, but very nice hotel. The cleanliness in the hotel is great, the condition is good-however already very dated. A renovation would the hotel certainly do ☺ Wireless internet was available, but it must be paid extra (30 minutes = 2 Euro). There are all sorts of guests there - Germany, Austria, England, Holland and Russia (it fell but no guests negative). read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size of the room was ok, the room itself nothing special. Decor was ok, but quite outdated. On the furniture chipped already everything. We had in our double room two twins pushed together-a shame! Tv was ok, there were a few german channels. The balcony was in terms of size good. We had booked a room with a sea view. The ocean view was available and very nice-however, the sea as well as the street & street noise! The noise went on the whole night through and also by closed windows it was not quiet. I would from a sea view definitely advise you not to go there, because the traffic noise the sea view unfortunately destroyed... Very, very unfortunate! :-( Small bathroom, but ok.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant was directly at the pool, there was breakfast, lunch and dinner served. Furthermore, there was 1 bar inside and 1 bar, which has in addition always fruits, pastries, Doner, sandwiches... Gave. The food was really delicious! All the same which one tried, it has everything tasted great! :-) The cleanliness in the restaurant was also perfect-tables were immediately cleared & newly set, there were always free tables. It was at the einang the restaurant front desk, asked, whether want to sit inside or outside and directly after the drinks asked, the 1 minute later on the table-great! :-) There was 1 times a week a greek, italian & a fish. Tip gave you this service gladly, but not pointed out.

  • Service
    6.0

    The best service i have ever seen in a hotel! :-) Top, top, top! All employees are super friendly, always helpful, with a smile on the lips and always up for a chat! :-) Everyone understood german. Housekeeping was okay, it was wiped every day, towels were changed, beds made, and so on. (under the bed was a thick dust layer available). On the first day we had ants in the room-but they were immediately millilitre and are not again-super! :-)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment was only in the calypso beach offered, therefore in the calypso palace very quiet. It was only the occasional mini disco and the evening program in the calypso palace is offered. There was a pool, which was very beautiful. Neat & clean. There were always enough beach chairs available. It was also a shower & dressing room available, but these would be renovated ☺ A fitness room is located in the calypso beach, but very small, only 3-4 devices and not very clean!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The calypso palace is a small, well arranged, but very nice hotel. The cleanliness in the hotel is great, the condition is good-however already very dated. A renovation would the hotel certainly do ☺ Wireless internet was available, but it must be paid extra (30 minutes = 2 Euro). There are all sorts of guests there - Germany, Austria, England, Holland and Russia (it fell but no guests negative).

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach was right next to the sister hotel calypso beach. An underground passage connects the two hotels with each other, the palace about 3 minutes-super! Distance to the airport about 30 minutes. Faliraki is about 1 kilometer away - more than reachable on foot. Many discos, bars and shops Faliraki, as in most of the holiday destinations ☺ A bus stop is directly in front of the hotel, the bus to Rhodes-city runs about every 20 minutes. We booked through Alltours two excursions gebuche, 1 times after Lindos (great-definitely Lindos visit! ☺ ) and 1 times with the ship in the Turkey, also a great trip!

Close
Carola
Calypso-absolutely recommendable!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We were for the first time hotel calypso palace definitely not the last time. Absolutely recommendable! You feel right from the first day correctly well there, all were super nice, the service perfect and the area on the 4. floor ( restaurant, bar, pool) a dream. Also which one the calypso beach allowed to use is great, since the complex is a dream. Without the would otherwise something is missing, the palace is very quiet. Both to be able to use is the perfect mix. Food and drinks are great! Whoever complained here, has probably always something to moan about! ... Therefore of us a 'top' further so! Thanks to everyone there, we will be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Anita
Ideal relaxation hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel is a good managed small hotel is ideal for those seeking peace! The buffet is not too big but very tasty and always fresh there is something for everyone! Staff is very friendly and helpful and tried hard. Rooms are very run-down (the hotel is apparently after this season, so they say, undergo renovation?!?). Value for money is okay. Linen was always and the cleanliness in the room; well, there have we already nicer cleaned room. Otherwise is this hotel very positive and recommended. Information: we have stayed in other 5 star hotels but much difference there was ... not. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Birgit+Norbert
Beach geburcht and palace-all the best
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Beautiful bath vacation, the little to be desired left. We had beach and palace and didn't regret it. Everything is quiet and family. Thanks for the holiday - the staff was top read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Anna
Great holiday in great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
... A fantastic holiday, very friendly and helpful staff, nice beach, very delicious food... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marion
Also the 2. a fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
From our 2. visit in this hotel we were thrilled with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the area as well as the quality of the food. The rooms need to be substandard, the tv should also be replaced, wi-fi is available in the hotel was very expensive! The audience this year something changed. There were a lot of russian families, but not negative noticeable. You should however on the mix of nationalities 8... The would be very nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael
Michael
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Just great! Holiday like with friends! Come in september again! Here is well cared for to relax and get some rest! The staff is all super nice and courteous and at any time! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karla
Lovely hotel with many regular guests
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Very nice, quiet hotel. With about 140 rooms relatively small. While we were there there was a large number of regular guests in the hotel, the each other and the staff knew. This has created a personal atmosphere. We have that very estimated. The hotel is somewhat outdated, but everywhere clean and tidy. There was the pleasant possibility all facilities of sister hotel during the day to use (exception: restaurant). read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    As mentioned above, the room was a bit dated (especially the balcony furniture). But it was clean and tidy.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We enjoyed the food very good tasty. Especially worth mentioning is the greek evening and the evening with seafood. On those evenings we found the offer was very very tasty. Liked a great deal the large selection of fresh fruit for breakfast. The lunch we have-except at the pool in the snack bar of the neighboring hotel and were also happy.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff. We had the impression, that everywhere in the hotel, always a good mood was. Good, inconspicuous room cleaning.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We enjoyed the beautiful garden, the swimming pool and the the neighboring hotel's beach use it. We appreciate it very, if in addition it is next to the umbrellas also natural shade (palms, plants etc.) Returns. The us in the calypso beach good. The pool of the palace we only used it once, the location-right in front of the restaurant-not so good.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice, quiet hotel. With about 140 rooms relatively small. While we were there there was a large number of regular guests in the hotel, the each other and the staff knew. This has created a personal atmosphere. We have that very estimated. The hotel is somewhat outdated, but everywhere clean and tidy. There was the pleasant possibility all facilities of sister hotel during the day to use (exception: restaurant).

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is directly in front of the neighboring hotel 'calypso beach', which provides a pedestrian underpass good and safe to reach is. There was a bus stop directly in front of the hotel - connection to Rhodos city and Lindos. The schedules are posted on a board at the reception area from. From the beach there is a shuttle boat to Rhodos city, but there are other objectives (for example, {ent_location_ 6388}, Lindos). The transfer from/to the airport depends on the number of started hotels from. On arrival fraud he half an hour, on the way back to 1 hour In the immediate area the hotel there is little. The place Faliraki is 2 kilometer away = walk.

Close
Martina Schiwon
Holiday good!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Sähr polite and friendly staff, hotel ageing, but very nice atmosphere, we felt good overall! Selection of drinks and food just great! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Elisabeth
A very nice vacation. Are definitely coming again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The calypso palace is a small beautiful an ageing hotel. It could be here and there still some some repairment works stand. But this does not alter the harmony and atmosphere in this hotel. It is clean. We had a so-called family rooms on the 7. floor, the was beautifully large and we had a wonderful view. We had all-inclusive and were pleasantly surprised by the wide selection of food and drinks. Spirits there was original drinks. The structure of the guests was mixed from young to old everything was represented. The older part is. Few eastern europeans. Were there ... and many german, also swiss, austria., french, italian read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our room was huge, had a small bathroom. Large closet 2 chest of drawers, a small tv. Air conditioning system could one turn, as you wanted them. Telephone we didn't use. Big balcony with a view of the sea. The cleaning of the room was not satisfactory. Toilet, bath and sink were but always clean. The beds were also every 2 days freshly changed.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The bars could both in the palace as well as in the calypso beach were used. At noon you could either in the restaurant or at the snack bar or at the snack bar of the calypso beach food. The cleanliness in all restaurants and bars was alright. The selection of dishes is very varied. There is something for everyone. In a pinch you can also bread with cheese food. But nörgler gives it probably always. There was several times weekly theme nights. For example greek evening-italian evening-so very varied. Wide selection of original spirits. Very delicious cocktails with both, and without alcohol

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff's hospitality was especially to be highlighted. No matter, whether reception, in the restaurant or at the bars. One everywhere is treated in a courteous. Most of the staff spoke excellent german. On the dealing with complaints i can't say, we had none The cleaning of the rooms was not so great, but as we could above look away, because everything else is reasonable.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sport and so on. I can't say, we didn't use. The pool at the palace located a on the 4. floor. Very nice, you have a great view. The restaurant is also on the 4. floor, right next to the pool. Completely great. The beach was clean and there were also enough pool chairs. Also at the pools there were many beach chairs. We were in may there, there were not so many people there. The sea was very clear and clean but kaalt -as i said in the may

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The calypso palace is a small beautiful an ageing hotel. It could be here and there still some some repairment works stand. But this does not alter the harmony and atmosphere in this hotel. It is clean. We had a so-called family rooms on the 7. floor, the was beautifully large and we had a wonderful view. We had all-inclusive and were pleasantly surprised by the wide selection of food and drinks. Spirits there was original drinks. The structure of the guests was mixed from young to old everything was represented. The older part is. Few eastern europeans. Were there and many german, also swiss, austria. , french, italian

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the airport is approximately 20-30 minutes. To the beach one goes only across the street and through the beautiful garden of the calypso jaunts. In the hotel there was a small super market. Until Faliraki -city it about 2 kilometer, either by bus or on foot. Directly in front of the hotel the bus stop is.

Close
Thomas & Herbert
For the 2. time satisfied again, despite eurokrise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Room was spacious and in a very good condition on the 4. floor, like last year, with a sea view. Every day were the room/ bath/balcony reasonable kept. Every day there was fresh towels, inclusive for the beach. We had booked all inclusive, were from the hotel was good. Beach bar and the bar in the house were offered their best. With the guest structure we were very satisfied, it was ok, there were mainly swiss, austrians, dutch and germans there. The average age ok for us. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room had an airco, tv, refrigerator and balcony.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Restaurant and bars were sufficiently available. Food and drinks there was an ample selection, morning to night. Tables were for change always newly restocked.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were in the restaurants again top. We were in our mother tongue very well understood.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beach and sea were very clean.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Room was spacious and in a very good condition on the 4. floor, like last year, with a sea view. Every day were the room/ bath/balcony reasonable kept. Every day there was fresh towels, inclusive for the beach. We had booked all inclusive, were from the hotel was good. Beach bar and the bar in the house were offered their best. With the guest structure we were very satisfied, it was ok, there were mainly swiss, austrians, dutch and germans there. The average age ok for us.

  • Location
    6.0

    Through a secure tunnel under the street, then through the 'calypso beach' we quickly at the clean and well-kept beach. Beach chairs including cushions and umbrellas free and sufficient. To the next town, Faliraki, at the beach along about 20 minutes. To the airport via shuttle about 30 minutes. Trip possibilities in the hotel and at the beach offered.

Close
August
Very nice bath/adventure
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
From the dripping toilet apart, everything was in green surroundings area. Food and friendliness of the staff above average. , for a fun-filled stay recommends renting a car. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 13