Hotel Grifid Arabella(4 stars)

9007 Golden Sands View on map

Average rating

651 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.8
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
307 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Annemarie
Top hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is lovely. The rooms are very modern and new furnished. Daily cleaning of the room and nice figures out of the towels folded. The universe insclusive offer was very good. Above the hotel there is a fitness room, which could be used for free. Furthermore, the animation also plenty of sports facilities offered, as Zumba etc. The food there was also nothing to complain about. It was so much choice, we had never had so much food. The restaurant in the hotel offered, was very nice. Special food was every day, (sushi, mussels, squid, pizza, noodles and so ... on. You cannot list everything. If you didn't find, is your own fault. Very caring and attentive staff with very good german. As we ask us, we are still Bulgaria?-) I would give this hotel 100% and i would definitely stay there again. Unfortunately we had only the weather a line by the calculation made. You can not change. But still a great holiday.! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    To 3. was no problem in a room. Modern facilities, with a tv, air conditioning, balcony, telephone, safety deposit box, hair dryer, etc. Super well-kept and clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The variety was incredible. Something for everyone!

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness 100%, language skills 100%, the room cleaning service was 100%. Zusatzbetreuung ( kinderbetr, entertainment) 100% Top top top!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Leisure activities are offered. And it's worth it to use.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is lovely. The rooms are very modern and new furnished. Daily cleaning of the room and nice figures out of the towels folded. The universe insclusive offer was very good. Above the hotel there is a fitness room, which could be used for free. Furthermore, the animation also plenty of sports facilities offered, as Zumba etc. The food there was also nothing to complain about. It was so much choice, we had never had so much food. The restaurant in the hotel offered, was very nice. Special food was every day, (sushi, mussels, squid, pizza, noodles and so on. You cannot list everything. If you didn't find, is your own fault. Very caring and attentive staff with very good german. As we ask us, we are still Bulgaria? ;-) I would give this hotel 100% and i would definitely stay there again. Unfortunately we had only the weather a line by the calculation made. You can not change. But still a great holiday.!

  • Location
    6.0

    Right on the beach, with shopping, restaurants and clubs, bars! Top

Close
Carsten
An unforgettable experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
I can only recommend this hotel. It fits simply everything. The activities, with which the entertainers also really hard. The rooms were always in top condition and modern design. In this way a nice greeting to seniorina nina from the front desk. I thank the whole hotel for this beautiful days, the highest quality. With warm regards Carsten n. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The place in the rooms was very plentiful and the modern furniture in a clean condition. The room was equipped with bathtub and shower attachment and quite spacious. Towels were replenished daily.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food from the buffet tasted not only good, one is already optically on a culinary trip invited. For an all-inclusive vacation was incredible. It was every taste served, whether from the buffet or à la carte. The cocktail menu was quite extensive, so were also many non-alcoholic cocktails, but were very delicious.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff, despite a long day always a smile on the lips and is very quick and nice. Not to mention the staff at the reception in friendliness hard to beat. In short: it fit everything.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Both indoor, as well as the two außenpoolanlagen were in a very good and clean condition. Temperaturbedingt were the grounds but hardly used. Other sports facilities such as tennis courts, gym, etc. Actually each interest service. The disco was a einstündigem animation program starting from 21 o'clock and was up 2 hours open in the mornings, so you could take in the evening drink.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I can only recommend this hotel. It fits simply everything. The activities, with which the entertainers also really hard. The rooms were always in top condition and modern design. In this way a nice greeting to seniorina nina from the front desk. I thank the whole hotel for this beautiful days, the highest quality. With warm regards Carsten n.

  • Location
    6.0

    In order to get to the beach it took only one straßenüberquerung. Since a week prior to our arrival a storm raged was the party for the most part, unfortunately closed, but the water temperature was for the october adequate - i am not on the baden has prevented.

Close
Juliane
For the weather you can't
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A very clean and high-quality 7 - etagiges hotel Very spacious, modern rooms Three elevators and advancement with the steps possible Free wlan reception in the lobby, in room with paying Ultra all-inclusive services: eat and drink until 2 hours At our travel time there were very many older guests present, many germans, some frenchmen and a group of russians read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a spacious, clean double room with balcony lateral sea location The rooms are modern decorated and were the pictures In the room there is a double bed, next to it there was a small couch with a small table, the you undress could A large closet with integrated hangers and drawers A flat screen tv opposite the bed with about 6 german programs There is a integrated mini bar, which was re-filled every day and a safe which one for about 28 Euro in the week could rent A telephone was available in the room and for an extra charge you could also wireless internet in the room A very spacious bathroom with toilet, bath tub with integrated shower All kept very clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had all inclusive and i would recommend it to anyone In the hotel there was a main restaurant, in which one daily breakfast, lunch and dinner can enjoy In the lobby there is a bar, in the you to 22 hours drinks and afternoon cakes can eat A bar then from 22 until 2 o'clock, in the whole map of cocktails and other alcoholic and soft drinks highly and down drink At our time there were three theme nights (asian, italian and the gala dinner) The restaurant was very clean, for every person extra places selected It was in the buffet of salads to cakes, of meat and fish every day a variety of different dishes and you could eat as much as you want Drinks are also yourself The atmosphere was very inviting, around midday a little noisy, but at night with the three integrated other restaurants (we didn't visit) very relaxed Since we had all inclusive we didn't need a money on food and drink spending

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel staff is very accommodating and very friendly It is quite good german spoken, but also different languages like french and english one can from the staff The rooms are cleaned daily and for a few leva brings the cleaner chic bettskulpturen out Towels, if one prefers also changed daily The hotel has a own child care at the mini-club Our complaints, since our climate was warm, were on the same day removed, the walk the toilet flush was even from the cleaning staff and was on the same day repaired

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    It will become daily daily of the animatoren various deals offered, on darts, bingo etc. As we had bad weather the offers indoors or in the indoor swimming pool, From 21 o'clock gave it the barsaloon a daily funny entertainment and then disco till 2 hours with different sounds We got the indoor pool and have nothing to complain about Outdoor pool we couldn't use it, but he made a good impression Couches could still everywhere and one knows daily from 9a 10 hours and 17-18 hours borrow any bath towel, so that one actually no towel from home have to bring In the outside and in the indoor pool there were showers, where you before and after shower can

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very clean and high-quality 7 - etagiges hotel Very spacious, modern rooms Three elevators and advancement with the steps possible Free wlan reception in the lobby, in room with paying Ultra all-inclusive services: eat and drink until 2 hours At our travel time there were very many older guests present, many germans, some frenchmen and a group of russians

  • Location
    5.0

    To our time a very quiet area, since the high season was over Invited much to walking on the beach and on the promenade Through a staircase and 2 minutes walk of the beach of Arabella to reach, are there for about 16 leva for rent, very clean and soft sand and clean sea The varna airport is approximately 30 minutes away from the hotel For shopping, the promenade, where one in small stalls selling different things can buy For evening parties in the many small bars a There are three integrated restaurants in the hotel, in which one asian, italian and bulgarian dining can Outside the hotel there are also some restaurants, the unfortunately had already closed From the hotel you can find a taxi to hire, that drives to varna, but also a bus for the travel after varna offered

Close
Matthias
I'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
Despite bad weather I felt unusually good. Good atmosphere, excellent food, excellent service. I'm definitely coming back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Dani
Top hotel flop weather
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is very large, clean and in the lobby area there was free wlan (partially. Also in the bars). There is a buffet-restaurant, a snack bar, three topic restaurant (italian, bulgarian, asian) and two bars. There is a large and a small pool and an indoor pool. Over stairs one arrives directly at the gold beach and the shops and bars. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a deluxe room and 2. way too much space. It was missing to us at nothing, it was always clean and the furniture was very modern and new. The heating worked well and we had a mini bar, the all inclusive and was replenished every day (if you leave the room).

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was excellent. From the breakfast over the lunch snacks until dinner always everything tasted, and there was very much selection. The three themenrestaurents are very recommendable, only have booked well in advance to be reserved! Also the cocktails and mulled wine in the bar, were really good!

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff are really friendly and helpful. They work quickly, understood german and they tried very hard.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are two pools, we in the rain did not use however. The indoor pool was somewhat cool, but it was clear. What was very good: you get per guest a large bath towel, what you both in the morning and in the evening can pick them up (as often as you like) With the deluxe wristband (gold) the beach chairs and an umbrella for free, we did this in the rain but also not used. There is also a fitness room, tennis courts and entertainment. In the evening you of shows and disco maintained.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very large, clean and in the lobby area there was free wlan (partially. Also in the bars). There is a buffet-restaurant, a snack bar, three topic restaurant (italian, bulgarian, asian) and two bars. There is a large and a small pool and an indoor pool. Over stairs one arrives directly at the gold beach and the shops and bars.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location of the hotel is great. The flughafetntransfer is short, the beach only over a staircase and stores, at along the entire promenade. A bus stop is also nearby and after varna it is not very far.

Close
Oksana
! Overwhelming!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
Beautiful large bright rooms. Modern decor. Large balcony. Large bathroom. Everything to feel good! Everything looks new and it was cleaned every day if need be. Wi-fi in the lobby with good range. All-inclusive was also all-inclusive ok, you had to rent the safe. Minibar was filled every day. à-la-carte restaurants also included. With vorbestellung. Everything was there of ages but in this hotel you feel very comfortable. German vacationers are in the majority. Evil faces we didn't discover! None of the meals we had waiting times. Everything and always available. Fantastic organization. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large bright new rooms. Flat screen tv, telephone, minibar, safe. No coffee maker. There was at each corner drinks. Large clean bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer and telephone and, of course, a toilet.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    3 à-la-carte restaurants. Bulgarian, chinese, italian. 1 main restaurant. 2 bars. Quality/quantity of the food was super! Something for everyone. It was just everything available. Whether yogurt or beer depending on meal just. Absolutely amazing! Tables were after use newly set. Everything best fine. Never as the alter wartesaal comfortable. Pleasant atmosphere. Tips as you wanted in a container collected which in ausgangsnähe was. Was no duty and was never mentioned.

  • Service
    6.0

    We stayed in this season the last guests which is not to remember is. All the staff was always polite and helpful. Foreign languages as ours were no problem at all. Kids care was taken over by the entertainers and entertainers with overextended. Miniclub on site. Kids disco until 8:00 p. m.. Daily room cleaning with towel crafts! We had no complaints. Doctors are always available.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Daily entertainment. Whether darts, water aerobics, Bocce and so on. Condition of the bath and sonnenutensilien was great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful large bright rooms. Modern decor. Large balcony. Large bathroom. Everything to feel good! Everything looks new and it was cleaned every day if need be. Wi-fi in the lobby with good range. All-inclusive was also all-inclusive ok, you had to rent the safe. Minibar was filled every day. à-la-carte restaurants also included. With vorbestellung. Everything was there of ages but in this hotel you feel very comfortable. German vacationers are in the majority. Evil faces we didn't discover! None of the meals we had waiting times. Everything and always available. Fantastic organization.

  • Location
    6.0

    Distance to the beach 100 meters about the next big town was varna, the 3. largest city of bulgaria in 30 kilometer distance. Airport 32 kilometer. in the season a party mile. At all corners you can eat and drink. Taxis nearby, buses somewhat further however easily accessible on foot.

Close
Simone
Super for the end to the season-daily dance
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is for this price performance ratio excellent. Clean, well-kept, and newly furnished. The pool is manageable, but tasted excellent and qualitatively adequate. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    New and very chic. Very clean and tägli. Stocked minibar.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Exceptional and very enough. The hotel existing speciality restaurant are a must to visit!

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness, room cleaning, complaints- Very well-structured planning!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Every day the entertainment was active. For us it is important, that every day dance was offered.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is for this price performance ratio excellent. Clean, well-kept, and newly furnished. The pool is manageable, but tasted excellent and qualitatively adequate.

  • Location
    6.0

    The majority of rain and also exceptional cold temperatures have us as guests, as well as the staff a dash through the actually expected nice weather. However one had as a guest the feeling, that the staff was overtaxed, with a full house full of ' sonnenhungriger' guests. A compliment to the management!

Close
Johan
One of the top three hotels at Gold Sands
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very good hotel near to the beach with all accomodation needed and staff extremely friendly. Maximum capacity of about 850 people. Extremely clean. All-inclusive but after 23 pm drinks only available in a rather noisy bar open till 2 am. All ages can find their thing here thanks to an excellent animation-team. German and French tourists are the majority, but attention is given to everybody. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large renovated rooms with mini bar (all-inclusive), airco and safe (charged)

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Much variation with a mix of Bulgarian and traditional food. Three a la carte restaurants (Bulgarian,Italian and Asian) included in the all inclusive

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is very friendly and speak several languages. Especailly German, French and of course English are common knowledge. Room cleaning approaches the perfect. Child care deserves especially to be mentionned. The animation-team treats children as it were their own and even for one or two children the attention is similar.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation-team is simply the best we have seen in years.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very good hotel near to the beach with all accomodation needed and staff extremely friendly. Maximum capacity of about 850 people. Extremely clean. All-inclusive but after 23 pm drinks only available in a rather noisy bar open till 2 am. All ages can find their thing here thanks to an excellent animation-team. German and French tourists are the majority, but attention is given to everybody.

  • Location
    5.0

    Nearby a lot of restaurants, bars, shops and about 300 meters from the beach.

Close
Jürgen
A good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
All rooms, the sea addressed, see similar and almost a size. Furnished these are good, with plenty of space and very clean. The air conditioner is a little noisy, which one particularly noticed, if you otherwise a peaceful environment is used. We had deluxe rooms booked and all inclusive. The guests in the first week a bit less, the house in the 2. week quite full. The average age ranged from young to old. In the 2. week the hotel at a bargain price to be lost, the level of guests said. The nationalities were different. If you are looking ... for peace, should consider to book the hotel. Either the air conditioning or with opened balkontüre the nächtichen discoheimkehrer (between 2:00 a. m. and 5:00 a. m. Although matching wardrobe for dinner and one to the table to accompany it. It takes the staff apparently with the wardrobe the guests not so carefully. Often were guests in shorts, ärmelosen shirts or jogginganzügen at the evening meal. Furthermore, there is no advantage deluxe to book. All guests have the almost same room and the same services. Only the beach chairs on the beach you need with the golden bracelet not to pay. Who deluxe can book, has usually the few Euro for are left and the end of cheaper. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The hotel can with its rooms points. Size and cleanliness of all super. Small lack were repaired immediately. Only the air conditioning system was somewhat too loud,

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Next to a main restaurant, the hotel has an italian, a chinese and a bulgarian restaurant. A bar and a disco bar, and a snack stand. It's all clean, dishes and glasses quickly (often too fast) removed. In the 2. week the hotel was very busy, therefore came oneself one in the main restaurant often like that in a station restaurant before. The tables inconvenient in rows, the paths in between too narrow and everything was too close to the buffets. Food is not fun, if constantly people on your plates vorbeischieben. The food, cantina not more. Unfortunately too often bland or cold. Even freshly prepared long after some time cold around. If you look at the ingredients and the preparation is, there was everyday the same only the plates were replaced. Even in the specialty restaurants were the portions a bit bigger, otherwise the food with the respective country little to do. What a landesgericht mind was not identified. Instead of a risotto i had for example, after water tasting boiled rice. The dessert daily the same sweet, mixed and always the same puddings. The daily fresh fruit was good. On two days the hotel was really busy, as you noticed the limits of the kitchen. The buffets sahes sometimes as battlefields and the supplies got stuck. What i didn't like, were the dress code of the guests in the 2. week without that from the staff something has been done. I therefore the high evaluation of the food incomprehensible. The bars was okay, it was served in glasses, the mixtures of the mixed drinks was good and the everything without long waits. The breakfast was very ok, here there was something different every day fresh and the right choice for a hotel.

  • Service
    6.0

    On the whole one gives oneself very much trouble. The reception is always occupied and one helps the guest in their language. Two small things in the room were repaired immediately and it was later asked, if everything is okay. A special praise. The room cleaning and filling up that mini bar was absolutely in order with the same compliment. Here the hotel is exemplary.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    In the 2. week we had a little worse weather. The animation was very hard working the balance. Was ok so

  • Hotel
    5.0

    All rooms, the sea addressed, see similar and almost a size. Furnished these are good, with plenty of space and very clean. The air conditioner is a little noisy, which one particularly noticed, if you otherwise a peaceful environment is used. We had deluxe rooms booked and all inclusive. The guests in the first week a bit less, the house in the 2. week quite full. The average age ranged from young to old. In the 2. week the hotel at a bargain price to be lost, the level of guests said. The nationalities were different. If you are looking for peace, should consider to book the hotel. Either the air conditioning or with opened balkontüre the nächtichen discoheimkehrer (between 2:00 a. m. and 5:00 a. m.. Although matching wardrobe for dinner and one to the table to accompany it. It takes the staff apparently with the wardrobe the guests not so carefully. Often were guests in shorts, ärmelosen shirts or jogginganzügen at the evening meal. Furthermore, there is no advantage deluxe to book. All guests have the almost same room and the same services. Only the beach chairs on the beach you need with the golden bracelet not to pay. Who deluxe can book, has usually the few Euro for are left and the end of cheaper.

  • Location
    4.0

    One is in the hotel is very close to the general hustle and bustle. In the pool area there is a shorter walk to the beach, the about after 100 meters. A small section for the guests of the hotel. By bus or cab is varna in 15 to 20 minutes to reach. Otherwise lots of stalls with things, which one could use or not, counterfeit trademarks and food on. In the middle of varna, you get better cheaper. You could eat and drink at every corner. By the time of year, however, many buden and shops at the close. From two hours at night it was quite noisy, when the late returnees are on the way.

Close
Ute
Super relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Great hotel, very clean, very friendly staff. All speak very good german. We were in 2. year. Rooms were in winter 2012 all rebuilt or replaced. Bathrooms have remained, but not necessarily in need of renovation. Ultra all-inclusive - great thing, left nothing to be desired Location is very central, only by a promenade from the sandy beach. 3 theme restaurants, 1 main restaurant. We only bulgarian and italian restaurant, super delicious. At the time of our stay, there were a few german couples, a group but also very much french there. Age structure was mixed, a few young couple ... but also many in the middle age and a few in the retirement age. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a huge room, with a very large double bed. Air conditioning worked well. The mattresses were very good and not worn out. Bath also largely enough, bath tub for showering. Here you could the glass panel in slightly, because after the 2 person shower, stood the bath under water, but did not lack could, because of the short wall on the bath tub.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    3 theme restaurants, 1 main restaurant. Mealtimes ideal and very long. In the afternoon, you could help yourself at the snack bar at the pool still freshly prepared snacks, Hot Dog, hamburgers or Doner get. Very nice staff in the restaurants and at the snack bar. Cleanliness and clearing always tried. Large selection at breakfast and dinner in the main restaurant - who finds here nothing -! Pool bar in the morning around 10:00 a. m. opened, here could one if one wanted a cocktail or sparkling wine drink. Otherwise were vending machines for drinks, water, beer, Cola, lemonade and so on. Ready, was always fresh cup of refilled. Staff was always around and gathered used cups and cups a.

  • Service
    6.0

    All very friendly, front desk very hard, dani of the guest relation very, very nice, with their can one for the theme restaurants book. Times from 6:30 p. m. bookable. The room was cleaned every day very clean, maid always had a few nice ideas the bed decorations. Minibar was daily with 1 bottle of water, 2 cans of beer and a small bottle of Cola and Fanta filled for free. Complaints, we should in the 2 floor in rooms 233 are, however, we had deluxe rooms in the upper floors, they immediately changed, we could move to a room in the 7 floor with a super view of the sea

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was very good. Big compliment here at zdravko and the teamchefin Mary! We have actually every day at the pool - shuffleboard, Bocce or table tennis and darts - participate. Made very much fun! At the pool we didn't and were also not for swimming in it. We are every day to the beach. We had the deluxe room as the pool chairs and umbrella at the beach including at night the entertainment team always a program in the bar salon - either developed or dance groups or live bands. The show began at 9:30 p. m., then disco till 2:00 a. m.. In the hotel there was also a good spa area with very good service. We each had an absolutely relaxing massage and in the relationship but paid little. We afterwards on the room card.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel, very clean, very friendly staff. All speak very good german. We were in 2. year. Rooms were in winter 2012 all rebuilt or replaced. Bathrooms have remained, but not necessarily in need of renovation. Ultra all-inclusive - great thing, left nothing to be desired Location is very central, only by a promenade from the sandy beach. 3 theme restaurants, 1 main restaurant. We only bulgarian and italian restaurant, super delicious. At the time of our stay, there were a few german couples, a group but also very much french there. Age structure was mixed, a few young couple but also many in the middle age and a few in the retirement age.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beach from the hotel only by a prominadenstraße separated. If you want to, you can immediately in the shopping promenade, above out from hotel or down toward the beach. Transfer time of the airport varna about 40 minutes Has everything worked well.

Close
Anna
Best 4 stars hotel up to now! (ausführl. Evaluation)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
In the first we would like to say, that we have never had such good and especially so quickly comfortable. One comes clean and feels just. Overall, we had an excellent holiday! This has already indicated nice and very friendly welcoming at the reception begun, where the suit-cases were removed and in the room was then brought. During the way our transferbegleiterin claims, Arabella the nicest hotel on the golden sands, and with this message not exaggerated. We want all the hotel staff for a memorable and until now the best holiday! Some criticism but his, because something perfect there ... is not ☺. More about that below. Wi-fi is available in the lobby free of charge, in the rooms you have to pay for it. Safe costs 69 lv for 14 days, cost about 3 6 €, what a standard price of about 2,60 Euro on the day. The safe is insured, i asked. Guest structure was international. Germans, russians, french, bulgarian and so on from mid september, the average age of estimated 65, is also clear, the summer vacations were to end. Decor of the hotel is very nice and tastefully. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our standard double room with sea view in the 3. floor was überrsaschend large. Arabella was our 4.4 star hotel, and the first vacation in Bulgaria. The rooms in this hotel are clearly laryer than in other 4 stars hotels, in which we stayed up to now. In comparison to several 4 stars hotels for example on Majorca, you can be in the room as xxl size designate. It is about as big, as the superior room from our last holiday on the spanish party island. In addition the room was new and very tastefully and modern (newly) furnished. The bathroom is also big enough and nicely. Over cleanliness we can't complain. If you come from the beach, so there is always stay with decorations from towels on the bed surprised. Negative we noticed :-it was in the bathroom no outlets available, for example a hairdryer or electric toothbrush ;-the toilet flush too weak (you had to often up to 4'. Once flush, so that everything is clean ☺ ; - tv had always distur (pixels), whether it is only the case with us was, we couldn't say, but we wish to mention, we were not complained had, otherwise it would be possibly corrected immediately, because the service in the hotel works very well ;-the beds are large and well, the mattresses are a little worn, this also a bit disturbed.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Main restaurant is large and well maintained. You can eat outdoors in the fresh air or indoors, according to taste. The food was good, the selection was varied enough. It was dinner many different types of meat as beef, rabbit, poultry, pork. , as well as many different side dishes. There were many different salads, ready and selbstmischen. The breakfast was also reasonable. Omelet, sausage, sausage, eggs, rolls, chocolate, jam, vegetables, salads, tomatoes, cucumbers etc.. - the selection was varied enough. Also the dessert's tasted always excellent, their selection was likewise large. Restaurants à la carte gives it three. Italian, asiatically and bulgarian. One can there for the evening spot and good food. We especially enjoyed the bulgarian restaurant. It has simply excellent! A big thank you and a big compliment to the staff there! The other two, so the asian, as well as italian, were okay, too. All the restaurants are nicely decorated and the service there was always excellent. Menu we have a once purely out of interest try. It has also tasted good, even if the selection was a bit smaller, than the evening buffet. But this is quite normal and is in (almost) all hotels sunday Snack bar of the hotel is around the corner at 2. the pool. There you can for example a Doner, a Hot Dog, a sandwich Baguette or on own eyes freshly made pancakes make let. In addition there was always fruit and salads. Everything tasted very good. Drinks were available at every corner. You could for example between beer, water, soda drinks, 7 up, Pepsi, orangeade and so on. Choose. I personally have the drinks didn't taste good. It tasted too sweet and artificial, i was therefore forced to beer or water to grab. Generally i drink almost exclusively minerallwasser with carbonic acid. The were in Arabella unfortunately not. As replacement there was the soda drinks, also a kind of water with carbonic acid. It tasted but a bit hard to get used to, as well as the coffee. Cocktails tasted, although they are not so outstanding were. I would like to take the opportunity, however, to emphasise, that the drinks and the food taste, as well as to get used to are, the tasted it, the other not sunday Gala evening there is, if we have understood correctly, three times a month. You get a personal invitation and must appear on time. There is the meals in the form of buffets. The food was good, however we expected a little more, if you have the word 'gala' hear, as well as a personal invitation get. Everything, the drinks and food, were always of a very high standard.

  • Service
    6.0

    Reception offers excellent service with good german skills. The staff was are very nice and willing to help, up until now the nicest and helpful, the we have ever seen. Service at the hotel is perfect, and indeed everywhere. You also has the feeling, that it cleaned all the time is. Elevators there are three. Near a hotel of this size it is of course, that you rush hour times, for example dinner, with 3-4 minutes of waiting reckon. We had the room in 3. floor us are often walk down. The guests in the 6. or 7. floor had it not so nice as we. Beach towels are free of charge to use, you can also 2 times per day swap (which normally no man from environmental protection would make). Cleaning lady comes every day, makes the bed and order. Moreover, the drinks in the fridge, the price, refilled. Inside are 2 cans of beer, a ornagenlimonade, a Cola lemonade, and a mineral water.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool seemed well maintained and clean and was always thoroughly cleaned. The tiled floor around the pool was in the morning and in the evening always with dampfstahlern cleaned. You in this hotel thus a large value on order and cleanliness. We would also like to point out, that we not use the pool,, this is the time to shame, because in 200 meters away there was a beautiful beach with beach chairs. Pool had one already quite early occupied, the best immediately after the early breakfast. But we have to now no other hotel, where it different is. There is entertainment during the day at the pool. What the entertainers there exactly made, we do not know, since we always on the way were. Evenings there was live music, cabaret, depending on the vorstellungsart. Around 23 hours is always end defendendo, is also good sunday Downstairs in the 'basement' there is a salon bar, where one until 2 o'clock in the night a little dance or just the time with a (two, three, four... ☺ cocktail in a diskoähnlichen atmosphere to spend can. There are also, of course, a dance floor, and dj, the music presents.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    In the first we would like to say, that we have never had such good and especially so quickly comfortable. One comes clean and feels just. Overall, we had an excellent holiday! This has already indicated nice and very friendly welcoming at the reception begun, where the suit-cases were removed and in the room was then brought. During the way our transferbegleiterin claims, Arabella the nicest hotel on the golden sands, and with this message not exaggerated. We want all the hotel staff for a memorable and until now the best holiday! Some criticism but his, because something perfect there is not ☺. More about that below. Wi-fi is available in the lobby free of charge, in the rooms you have to pay for it. Safe costs 69 lv for 14 days, cost about 3 6 €, what a standard price of about 2,60 Euro on the day. The safe is insured, i asked. Guest structure was international. Germans, russians, french, bulgarian and so on from mid september, the average age of estimated 65, is also clear, the summer vacations were to end. Decor of the hotel is very nice and tastefully.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location of the hotel is exactly right. To the beach it takes only 3 minutes. But you have only stairs happen, as the hotel is slightly elevated. Down at the beach there were a lot of discos, bars. The music played there all night and you can hear it a little in the room. People with sensitive sleep could this' holiday-normal noise ' disturb, must it however not. We sleep, for example, also quite sensitive, but we had never problems with getting to sleep. There were enough shopping possibilities, as the Promenade is right next door. Below the hotel international (two minutes from Arabella toward the beach/promenade) there is a bus stop, where one directly with a city tour bus to varna drive. A ticket for 24 hours, a day ticket to say, cost about 1 0 €, including headphones and map. On the way it will over headphones about the history of Bulgaria and varna told. The city varna us personally not so good. There was only little worth seeing, also, the city a bit scruffy. The Arabella beach is good. The sand is mittelfein, the water is clean. The hotel beach is rather free and never crowded (at least in september not). The other so-called free beach's around Arabella beach are full to the brim. So we were very glad, that Arabella has its own beach section. On the beach i often insektenbisse abbekommen, the very painful were. You have at least still 6-8 days after itched. Oddly enough this insects usually only me bitten. My girlfriend was also few times bitten, their skin reacted to it but without larger inflammations, unlike my skin. Nevertheless, i regret the mosquito spray do not took. Beach chairs on the beach cost 120 leva (converted 6 3 €for 8 days, what a price of about 8 €per day), are so cheap, because you get 2 beach chairs + 2 editions and sun screen from straw. The beach chairs were a good used condition. One booked at the reception of the hotel.

Close
Michael
An amazing, unforgettable hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
General said the room was very big and the hotel has a beträchtige number of rooms. Every day it was the room was thoroughly cleaned. Wi-fi, breakfast, lunch was included, also the bar, the until 11:30 p. m. was open, was outstanding. There were a lot of german citizens present, even the whole hotel team could distinguished german speak. Later came many russian citizens to read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Size of our room was more than adequate for 3 or 4 people. Furniture was in excellent condition. Tv with german as bulgarian channels were also available. Minibar, balcony and air conditioning were also more than satisfyingly

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    5 restaurants (bulgarian, italian, asian, hotel restaurant and snack bar), there were also in our week a gala evening, the very, very good and 1 bar. Quality of the beverages was outstanding (of Pepsi over seven-up to miranda) and also sufficiently available. On the day or evening, very good atmosphere. Which one negative rating, is, that the waiters in his dishes very fast cleaned up, although you still didn't finished or still a little juice in his cups had.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff, the daily us greeted. Very good german knowledge. Room cleaning was excellent.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The whole day there were different activities offered. Boccia, foot -Tennis... No matter, whether for children or adults were a beträchtige number of programs available, as well as an internal disco. Beach chairs and umbrellas were sufficiently available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    General said the room was very big and the hotel has a beträchtige number of rooms. Every day it was the room was thoroughly cleaned. Wi-fi, breakfast, lunch was included, also the bar, the until 11:30 p. m. was open, was outstanding. There were a lot of german citizens present, even the whole hotel team could distinguished german speak. Later came many russian citizens to

  • Location
    6.0

    To the beach it was literally a 'stones throw', from the airport was directly with a shuttle bus dropped us off and to the hotel, also in the check out. Shopping possibilities were sufficiently available, even if predominantly fake goods was offered. At night there was from about 11:00 p. m. very busy, also, although the off-season already started is. Possibilities to a transfer into the city, you could book in the hotel.

Close
Siggi
Despite miesewetter a great holiday in Arabella
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The size of the hotel with amenities well arranged. Cleanliness in all floors top priority. The same can be seen from the rooms say. All inclusive achievements are hard to beat. Only beach chairs and umbrella at the beach must use nachbezahlt are. To the guest structure it is to be mentioned, that the french guests were in the majority. What we usually russians in the restaurant were used, prove the french. Man oh man, the get their edge not to. Then outside the people, it will be built through staff briefed, and the sit and sit, chat and will ... not be ready. ( but we had nothing more to eat! ) We thought, would have the restaurant rented! Otherwise the structure ok. It is definitely, that the hotel from the beach is not as visible, as in the brochure presented. ( covered by the hotel is international with casino) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Condition and size were outstanding. Had a room with lateral sea view of the main entrance. Furnishings and cleanliness without criticism. Every day Maria posh made. Great your creativity with the towels.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Restaurant and 3 spezialitäteneinrichtungen, more is really not. Could the italian restaurant unfortunately not more use. Was fully booked. With so much reservations one should consider oneself, times should be laid down. Then may also several guests in the benefit from, everything to use. Cleanliness here was the a and or all meals were sufficient and in good quality. Had the luck, 2 times the gala to use. Anyway, we liked it very much.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is the sahnestück of the entire hotel. Fremdsprechenkenntnisse in the reception area was top. There, you even the german grammar. At this point many greetings to Nina ( for us miss Arabella). Friendliness was of the mass of the staff to see. Very few had a smile to face painting. The were a few exceptions. Child care was available, we didn't have any complaints. Room cleaning ( Maria) also top.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Leisure time facilities are available. What disturbed us, is, that in the all-inclusive nevertheless for 2 beach chairs and an umbrella had to be paid. But we were already before the trip. When booking just slept, had all-inclusive and should have booked. With the modest beautiful weather in the 2. week ( very rainy, stormy sometimes very cold at this time of year) we have the beach not more use. The tendious topic of beach chairs at the pool. Despite indications by the management, towels were again spread.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The size of the hotel with amenities well arranged. Cleanliness in all floors top priority. The same can be seen from the rooms say. All inclusive achievements are hard to beat. Only beach chairs and umbrella at the beach must use nachbezahlt are. To the guest structure it is to be mentioned, that the french guests were in the majority. What we usually russians in the restaurant were used, prove the french. Man oh man, the get their edge not to. Then outside the people, it will be built through staff briefed, and the sit and sit, chat and will not be ready. ( but we had nothing more to eat! ) We thought, would have the restaurant rented! Otherwise the structure ok. It is definitely, that the hotel from the beach is not as visible, as in the brochure presented. ( covered by the hotel is international with casino)

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel has a good location. Everything was good to reach. Varna with taxi and 4 people, 60,- leva. Very good price! Excursions were offered enough. They have tour operator use. Great the guide ' nasko'. The was a with his mad singing on the cookie. ( from the ave Maria, the gefangenenchor from nabucco to schunkelliedern everything was there! ) We were lucky, that it was 2 times accompanied. Shopping and nightlife until the wee hours of the morning. If you are looking for peace, early to bed would like is here wrongly at the place. What is also good, none of the sellers of the mall is on the lace. We know that from the Turkey very different.

Close
Cathy
The excellent feedback about Hotel Grifid Arabella
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is an excellent place for your holidays. My room (I was at the 3rd floor) was very clean every morning. ,The cleaning lady evenplaced small decoration of the bed made with the towels, which is a very kind attention. The breakfast was an intercontinental buffet. Very good quality. There was everything to satisfy the customer. As far as the nationality and age range are concerned, there were young people and also older guests which did not annoy me at all. I met very nice people at the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    My room was big enough onyl for 1 person. Very clean place. the airco was also good. I had a view on the swimming pool and the sea, as requested upon my reservation. There were also enough in the mnibar of the room. I had booked a safe, which is very practicle in order not to have your money and passport all the time with you. AS also said above, the cleaning lady make some very nice decoration on my ned with the towels, which I find a very kind attention.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As I was in all-inclusive service, the buffet that was offered was excellent. I personnaly had more than enough food and drink, as the choice was very large. The dining place was also very clean. The staff also took care of the table, each time the plates were empty in order not to leave any dishes on the table. I also went for dinner to the Asian and Italian restaurants. Excellent food and drink there as well.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff of the hotel was very kind with the gurests, trying to speak foreign languages to help as much clients as possible. As said above, my room was very clean. I cannot judge about the laundry and doctor, as I didn't ask for th service. No complaints were addressed from my side

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team was very kind and helpful with the guests. I personnaly did aqua gym every morning and zumba. The swimming pool is very nice and the area very clean. As far as the beach is concerned, I went to the beach several times and also here, very clean place. THere were enough sunbeds for everyone.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is an excellent place for your holidays. My room (I was at the 3rd floor) was very clean every morning. ,The cleaning lady evenplaced small decoration of the bed made with the towels, which is a very kind attention. The breakfast was an intercontinental buffet. Very good quality. There was everything to satisfy the customer. As far as the nationality and age range are concerned, there were young people and also older guests which did not annoy me at all. I met very nice people at the hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located at a very short distance from the beach, which is very good. The next city (Varna) is not far away from the hotel, Varna being a very nice city. For the shopping facilities, there are plenty of small shops at which you can buy every kind of souvenirs. For the excursions, I personnaly had a large choice of possibilities. I must say that, as I did a circuit in Bulgaria the 1st week of my vacation, I did not do any while I was at Grifid Arabella. I preferred staying at the hotel doing some sport and rest.

Close
Wolfgang
Super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Super hotel. Always gladly again. We and our other couple without limitations very Good. Everything has matched. Rooms, food, cleanliness and staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Eleanor
Best Hotel on the Gold Beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Super hotel, very good food, very friendly staff, central location and only 100 meters away to the beach. branded drinks included read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michaela
Any time again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Recommendable hotel, only when rooms are beach chairs and umbrellas at the beach including, few chilled for larger children, to stroll and shoppen nothing offered! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Nadine
Hotel for everyone. Peace or party. Something for everyone.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel isn't very large, 300 rooms, but very comfortable and very friendly. We had a family room with 2 very large rooms, a bathroom and a toilet with a hall, very spacious. And then the cleaning lady, how a praise for our kids, they cleared them that whole room, every day and with a smile. Great thanks. We had all inclusive, there was from 6h00 morning until 22 hours 00 always something to eat, that only negatives at the buffet the food was never really warm. There were guests of all ages, belgian (as wirà, german, dutch, french and ... russian. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room already described. Everything was very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    As already said, the food was always plentiful, only in the evening at the buffet, unfortunately never warm. The gala evening is awesome. Asia and italienerrestaurant highly recommended. For every taste was always something for everyone. Unfortunately, the drinks were very sweet. Coffee undrinkable. It would always and everywhere on cleanliness.

  • Service
    6.0

    A large compliment on the whole staff, hammer how good your work here, from the waiters to the cleaning lady. At the reception desk you could in german, french, and english is unjterhalten, with the smallest problem they are immediately for a available. We had a night a complaint, because 4 young people said they were alone in the hotel, but was of the security under control, got a warning and when the next problem you flew from the hotel. As if these better one of the many parties hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Animation was all day, but if you don't want to join in, that was good the left then in peace. The outdoor swimming pool, unfortunately not heated, and in the off season but sadly very cold, the indoor swimming pool with very much chlorine, but nice and warm. The pool was much too small for the area, and far too few beach chairs.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel isn't very large, 300 rooms, but very comfortable and very friendly. We had a family room with 2 very large rooms, a bathroom and a toilet with a hall, very spacious. And then the cleaning lady, how a praise for our kids, they cleared them that whole room, every day and with a smile. Great thanks. We had all inclusive, there was from 6h00 morning until 22 hours 00 always something to eat, that only negatives at the buffet the food was never really warm. There were guests of all ages, belgian (as wirà, german, dutch, french and russian.

  • Location
    5.0

    From the airport about 45 minutes. To the beach only a small road to cross after man 30 steps from the hotel runtergegazngen is, for me with a knieprothese was not always so easy. The promenade extends to about three quarters of kilometres, and there you can find everything you need, shopping, discos, bierköenig, highly recommended, and so on... Since kjommt never bored, and the it ruhioger gmaw, just left the hotel. We have various excursions, that only recommended is the Jeep Safari down the street much cheaper. As the Jeep Safari from the Turkey not with. Not make is with the dolphins, a very small pool for 2 dolphins (poor animals) i'm with my knee-prosthesis not walked, and the kids were maximum 15 minutes in the water, a cheat, as i have stayed several times with dolphins was. Boat excursion as rotate in the circle 3 hour long, ridiculous and in the sea was only pain and then in varna, a very poor city, since there is nothing to see and not to shop.

Close
Norbert
Arabella, we are definitely coming again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We can only say, 'GREAT'. Cleanliness, friendliness and wellness are emphasized here! A great compliment especially for the staff. From the sous chef to the cleaning lady, from the reception to entertainment, we were rarely so satisfied! :-) We had 14 days of a great holiday! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Carmen
Great hotel on the golden sands always gladly again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is located in 2. row of the beach removes. On the main exit one arrives directly at the shopping street with many stalls, bars and restaurants. At the end of the main pool there is a gate, this (with room card) leads directly to the hotel's private beach you had to walk a few steps and then follows the white fußabdrücken, there are not more than 200 metres (beach chairs and an umbrella cost for guests with could have got regular room if you are in the Arabella at reception book from 7 days 15 leva for 2 ... couches, 2 editions and 1 screen. Deluxegäste the beach chairs, cushions and umbrellas free of charge). Cleanliness and inclusive services top. Wi-fi in the lobby and lobby bar free of charge. The elevator signs where you what the arabelle is very well arranged. Guest structure: belgian, russian, english and german, but all very civilised. Something important: when the dinner is for men to wear long trousers. Three quarters or 7/8 pants are not, which i very unfortunate finds because three quarters or 7/8 pants look better than jogginghosen in some men came to have dinner. Bath towels were available free of charge in the indoor pool area. This could be changed every day, it is very important the towels also to the beach take. We must therefore actually no towels on vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room super. We had a savings room (a bit smaller than could have got regular room) we found it to be large. The closet was very large (re. Page for pants for hanging and down can one the suitcase. In the mid 5 large shelves, li. 3 small fan in the a is the save (we found too small) including the fridge which the downside the refrigerator that he in the closet is very much warmth is given us the heat congested therefore it was in the safe very hot so unhealthy for mobile phones). We have the closet door then open the heat out as it was not so warm in the safe. The bathroom was also very large. Flat screen tv with various channels. Rooms are great with the exception of the safe and the location of the fridge. Cleanliness was very good.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 4 restaurants and a snack bar. The main restaurant had breakfast, lunch and dinner all very delicious you always find something. In the main restaurant there were different theme evenings: italian, asian, gala dinner, bulgarian and many more. Huge selection of salads. The other restaurants were: italian, bulgarian and asiatic. If one wanted each day in a different restaurant (reserve at the reception). We have the 3 restaurants not visited only the main restaurant. At the snack-bar you can get sandwiches, pizza, Doner, salads and hamburgers. At that pool bar gets one beer, various cocktails, ice cream, cakes and so on.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was excellent. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Animation team super and not pushy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment throughout the day also mini club for the small ones. Every evening shows (live music, cabaret, games and much more. There is no excitement and the program is super arranged. The pools are very good. Beach chairs sufficiently available. Tip to the management: represents the fridge but under the dressing table the heat buildup be avoided.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located in 2. row of the beach removes. On the main exit one arrives directly at the shopping street with many stalls, bars and restaurants. At the end of the main pool there is a gate, this (with room card) leads directly to the hotel's private beach you had to walk a few steps and then follows the white fußabdrücken, there are not more than 200 metres (beach chairs and an umbrella cost for guests with could have got regular room if you are in the Arabella at reception book from 7 days 15 leva for 2 couches, 2 editions and 1 screen. Deluxegäste the beach chairs, cushions and umbrellas free of charge). Cleanliness and inclusive services top. Wi-fi in the lobby and lobby bar free of charge. The elevator signs where you what the arabelle is very well arranged. Guest structure: belgian, russian, english and german, but all very civilised. Something important: when the dinner is for men to wear long trousers. Three quarters or 7/8 pants are not, which i very unfortunate finds because three quarters or 7/8 pants look better than jogginghosen in some men came to have dinner. Bath towels were available free of charge in the indoor pool area. This could be changed every day, it is very important the towels also to the beach take. We must therefore actually no towels on vacation.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in 2. row at the beach was about 200 meters away from the beach. It is centrally located. This means it is a bit noisy, it is only after 3 hours quieter due to the many bars and discos in the area. In the rooms to the land side and view of the sea is the noise louder (with closed balcony door it was). The pool side (small pool) it was more quiet.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 16