Hotel Serrano Palace(5 stars)

Playa Son Moll s/n 07059 Cala Ratjada View on map

Average rating

1,946 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
852 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Sabine
You want, that the guests feel good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
The service was overwhelmed. Hotel manager and staff were always approachable and super friendly. Here, the guest comes first. The hotel has a nice compact size. Everything is clean and tidy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Great room, smaller some repairment works in the bathroom would be once again necessary

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good, varied food, nice table decorations, drinks are acceptable

  • Service
    6.0

    Consistently very friendly staff, the very suitable for the well-being of the guests uses.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Finally, a hotel without pool chair reservers, enough deckchairs and umbrellas at the pool

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The service was overwhelmed. Hotel manager and staff were always approachable and super friendly. Here, the guest comes first. The hotel has a nice compact size. Everything is clean and tidy.

  • Location
    6.0

    Direct access to the beach, town centre, with its shops within walking distance, nice beach promenade with excellent bars and cafes

Close
Steffi & Peter
Good hotel with admirable atmosphere
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
The hotel has a pleasant size, so that every individual guest feel welcome. Management and staff provide a warm atmosphere, in the we were very comfortable. The hotel is already getting old, what we got is reflected in the style and color picker the decor shows. But it is well kept and is very clean and well-maintained. The manager care itself intensively about his hotel. We have already been here for the 2. time and will be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are really big and simply furnished. Beds and mattresses were good. The bathroom is also big enough and has next to a toilet and a bidet, two sinks and a bathtub. The lighting could be better. Also, it would have been nice, if the bedsheets on the balcony to hang up was.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a rich and varied breakfast buffet. The varied dinner was also offered in buffet form under a daily changing motto. The quality is good. You can always find enough food, the taste. The drink prices are reasonable.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service is impeccable. The staff at reception, the waiters in the restaurant and the roomgirls are all very friendly and attentive. The rooms are very clean and the towels changed almost every day. A broken lamp was on our complaints immediately brought in order.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The outdoor pool is big enough and deep, so you can swim. The lawn is enough from the size, and there were always enough free beach chairs. The evening entertainment in the bar we didn't visit (and therefore also not evaluates).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has a pleasant size, so that every individual guest feel welcome. Management and staff provide a warm atmosphere, in the we were very comfortable. The hotel is already getting old, what we got is reflected in the style and color picker the decor shows. But it is well kept and is very clean and well-maintained. The manager care itself intensively about his hotel. We have already been here for the 2. time and will be back.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located just separated by a street to the small bay of son moll. The beach itself is in fine weather very busy, but it is very convenient, that you from the hotel directly into the sea to swim can. Across the street is the now rather run-down hotel Lago Playa (Alltours), the unfortunately for a lot of loud entertainment,. On the other side is a great new hotel. But there is no impairments by the construction work. At the son moll starts the very beautiful promenade, and the centre of Cala Ratjada is only a few minutes' walk away. A bit of a drag, the looking for a parking space.

Close
Andre
Lovely hotel but not 5 stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Negative: - several small repairs needed, such as broken door stopper, broken panels in the elevator - Cover for the balcony lounger was completely torn - not 5 star! - Air conditioning did virtually nothing - Bath and shower needed basic cleaning, was quite dirty - no light in the sauna, so it was completely dark in there - no plunge pool in then sauna and no really cold sauna showers Positive - very nice reception - stayed right next to the elevator, which was in use all the time. Asked for a new room, which we got the next ... day. - very attentive staff - immediately next to the beach (you can almost go and use your own toilet) - pubs showing football nearby-) - many restaurants and bars in the immediate area read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sylvia
Nothing for families and couples under fifty
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Good hotel, but more for the older generation. We lacked vitality. Had assisted living character. For us it was too boring and stuffy. We would in future a hotel with more Esprit and hook dialling. We did the opposite hotel, Lago Playa'looked at and loved it. Something for any age group. In serrano there is nothing for children and the evening and repeating entertainment is schnarchlangweilig. In the 5 stars? The decor is dated. However the huge good bathroom. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The beds at the hotel are nice and big and also great the idea is a card on the bed put, if this should be changed. I would have liked a kettle in the room, though, as in other hotels is common. The size of the room was completely sufficient, the dark, heavy wooden furniture hit a. Our room was on the rear of the hotel and the view is not beautiful, for us but also completely unimportant. We cannot in all directions nice, as many always think. But the gegeng nice, beach, promenade, perfect. Very commendable the dogs are welcome. Although we do not have we found this offer very good.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Unfortunate was which one not could sit outside to eat. The buffet was good, but not outstanding. The diet corner as poor, we your name. Boil coffee is not art, so please, a bit more. The staff, we would like especially the Sylvia mention, completely great. Without the... Never. Would so well run.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is friendly and make an effort. The manager seemed quite friendly. The room cleaning seems perfect, it is on the 2. view not (here and there very huschipuschi ). But that didn't really bother us.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    At the pool we were gladly, both inside, and outside. Everything tippitoppi and well maintained. We also found it good that the beach chairs manned allowed. The germans tend to such smugness. In the pool bar one could delicious cocktails.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Good hotel, but more for the older generation. We lacked vitality. Had assisted living character. For us it was too boring and stuffy. We would in future a hotel with more Esprit and hook dialling. We did the opposite hotel, Lago Playa'looked at and loved it. Something for any age group. In serrano there is nothing for children and the evening and repeating entertainment is schnarchlangweilig. In the 5 stars? The decor is dated. However the huge good bathroom.

  • Location
    4.0

    The beach is before the door, is not long, but adequate. Things to do in Cala Ratjada enough, many bars and purchase possibilities. Luckily, otherwise we would have in the 14 days before boredom died. With the bus right outside the bus stop at the hotel, it was no problem a shopping excursion to Palma to make.

Close
Thorsten
Nice hotel and great service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Nice hotel, with great staff and small mistakes. We were in the first week the only family with toddler. Our compliments to the team and especially the reception and the dining room. I have rarely so would and great staff in a hotel. Absolute top class! What wasn't so nice was, that the hotel is across the street from the hotel lago garden is located, which every evening until half twelve programme and the a volume, that you have your own word on the balcony not understood more. A shame for the serrano. We then but get a quieter room. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms in the hotel are large and clean. The furniture needs a renewal and the wooden beach chairs on the balcony had its best days already behind itself. That might be in a 5 star hotel actually not be. Here i would rather 4 stars. Otherwise, everything was very well maintained.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food in the serrano is good and varied. We found the breakfast partly a bit 'samey', but as in southern countries the breakfast mostly anyway side, it was completely sufficient and crepes, omelets were freshly prepared. The scrambled eggs, was not very great. The dinner was also good, but i'm always a bit more local cuisine would, but a hotel must meet the taste of all guests. Who desserts like, is in the right place here, wow, what a selection!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service and friendliness in Serrano Palace is great, wether at the front desk, in the dining room or at the bar. We changed our room once, no problem at all. Thank you dear team at the reception!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice hotel, with great staff and small mistakes. We were in the first week the only family with toddler. Our compliments to the team and especially the reception and the dining room. I have rarely so would and great staff in a hotel. Absolute top class! What wasn't so nice was, that the hotel is across the street from the hotel lago garden is located, which every evening until half twelve programme and the a volume, that you have your own word on the balcony not understood more. A shame for the serrano. We then but get a quieter room.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is great, directly on the beach of son moll bay, at the moment, unfortunately with view at the construction site, which did not disturb us however.

Close
Norbert
A good choice, with small drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A standard 4-star hotel (definitely not 5-star), often a bit noisy due to external sources of noise. Music from neighbouring hotel for the whole evening and well into the night, rubbish collection early in the morning as well as work in the external areas of the hotel at dawn. As a tourist I would have preferred a little more peace in the morning. The reception and service staff, who look after the guests, are, however, extremely friendly, courteous and obliging. However, a little too expensive for what you get! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Johannes
This is how much fun a holiday can be!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
Excellent hotel, can be highly recommended to everyone! This is how much fun a holiday can be! The friendliness of the staff, good food, the proximity to the promenade with many small restaurants, almost no clip joints in the area, a small, but fine beach, starting point for many hikes and walks... We are looking forward to next time! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martin
Relax and feel good.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We felt very comfortable. Feeling full 6 stars - where what was booked and it was expected. We wanted to relax - we have relaxed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Jan
Old elegance coupled with attention to detail!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
Generous complex in a good beach location. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Spacious and traditionally, beautiful large balcony!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Half-board was booked. Food above average, changing theme nights at the buffet, sensory and optically impeccable food. Good wine list. Meim top: the spanish rose to fish; a dream!

  • Service
    6.0

    Top service, high and good service culture, very friendly and courteous staff, good and competent hotel management!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Indoor and outdoor pool, sufficient beach chairs, entertainment in the interior bar is available, but we didn't use it.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Generous complex in a good beach location.

  • Location
    5.0

    Beach is direct before the entry door, area partially quiet, see also room.

Close
Christel
Comfortable and friendly
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
We felt very comfortable. Although the view on the backyard was not ideal, but the rooms are quiet and comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful! We would gladly come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael
Serrano palace - can you forget...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Certainly not. This hotel was actually everything was already written. The positive reviews we can personally only support. Some a few of the negative reviews are not comprehensible for us. The hotel is in its age appropriate good condition. It is on cleanliness and customer satisfaction to detail. The food was absolutely sufficient (breakfast like dinner), in its diversity and tasted good to very good. The prices for wine for dinner were ambitious. At this time of the year are above average many older german tourists present. Each guest at check-in and with dinner personally from the director and to ... the satisfaction asked. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was adequate and the location with a balcony overlooking the outdoor swimming pool was very good. A fantastic view of the mountains and garden. The decor is a bit dated. But flat screen tv with international channels (if you it really must). In the bathroom was missing a separate shower, so showers only in the small bath was possible. Toilet in a small alcove, large mirror with two waschplätzen. There is also small need for verschönerungsarbeiten.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had booked half board and were more than happy with the cuisine. Tasty as optically very good and the variety is the guest only surprise. Every night we had a different theme for the food. Unfortunately, and a local evening denied. What i had the most looking forward to it.

  • Service
    6.0

    With the service there are unfortunately reductions. Here but rather with a cry. The staff speaks a always in german, even if the guest on spanish replies. This is complaining on a high level, i know. But you should not all the nationalities of the tourists justify... Now but seriously: the friendliness and the forestalling of the staff is really great. The room was cleaned thoroughly and in the evening there was fresh towels if desired. On the face of the beds with a small good after greeting is another nice goody. We didn't have any complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sufficiently couch surface at the outdoor and indoor swimming pool. Grounds are very well maintained, with the indoor pool at some spots in the flooring to be replaced. The fitness gym is the absolute achilles' heel of the hotel. Old the equipment partly their function withdrew. Here is urgently need! (therefore only five suns) luckily, no entertainment. Gave it free of charge from the opposite lago playa. And handtuchreservierer/ liegenbeschlagnahmer beware: you have no chance!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    ... Certainly not... This hotel was actually everything was already written. The positive reviews we can personally only support. Some a few of the negative reviews are not comprehensible for us. The hotel is in its age appropriate good condition. It is on cleanliness and customer satisfaction to detail. The food was absolutely sufficient (breakfast like dinner), in its diversity and tasted good to very good. The prices for wine for dinner were ambitious. At this time of the year are above average many older german tourists present. Each guest at check-in and with dinner personally from the director and to the satisfaction asked.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location of the serrano palace looks for its same - in the positive and negative. Positive is the direct access to the beach, once over the road and already one feels the mediterranean sea. All bar, cafes and bars, and the city center are within walking distance. It makes fun simple along the promenade to the harbor and also again back to the hotel in. Before you are going to the beach you cross a strongly driven on road. Noise is in the many scooters't avoid (i don't sleep with the balcony doors open, there was a great air conditioning). Also for the opposite all inclusive remmi demmi area called lago playa the hotel cannot do anything. It would be unfair for the serrano palace for the bad music and the underground activities of the lago playa to be made accountable. It was finally serrano palace on the place as the all-in-club.

Close
Simone
Welcome home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
'welcome zuhause', so we were in our 5. stay at the Serrano Palace and so we feel we have also ☺ Super nice reception, very friendly staff, attentive service staff, competent helpful manager. The best staff, the we in our last holidays seen! The food was the same good. To the theme nights, we could but without. The room in the booked category marvelously located with a sea view. Linen, room cleaning very good (is 2 times per day made). Even if it is hardly anything to complain about, and everything is almost perfect, we had a couple of minor ... points, or improvements: - as already in the last holiday in june was the staff at the pool bar was very nice and endeavored, but seemed partly overstrained (with 1 employee behind the counter, and 1 staff understaffed). Especially during the coffee break, if high season was sometimes had to wait longer time on a wait. Maybe you could during the hochbetriebes briefly still a force more available. - for us it is selbstverstäbdlich before the use of the pools abzuduschen. For most of the guests but that was not the case. We found it quite unhygienic, that everyone just totally sweaty in the pool sported. The management should maybe with a sign the guests ask, before the swim briefly abzuduschen. - the coffee at the breakfast in metallkännchen serves, to the extent a time-filled on their customers wait. In other words, even if the coffee at the beginning of still hot, at the end of breakfast one has only still lukewarm broth. Here, you should probably better with thermos jugs or tea warmer to the warming of coffee be worked. Even better would be a professional culinary coffee machine (for self-service at the buffet) with more choices: coffee, Cappuccino, Latte Macchiato, espresso and so on.! - for wlan you must per week 15 Euro are charged. The front desk worked however almost exclusively. In the lobby. At the pool or in the room i had, unfortunately, hardly or only interrupted front desk. Tip: wireless amplifier - a bit annoying we found in this holiday the unusually loud acoustic irradiation through the two beach bars. It seems almost to the 'Ballermann' mutated to be. A shame ☹ (but the hotel can do nothing) But all in all a great vacation in a great hotel with a great staff. And for us is very clear: if Cala Ratjada - then Serrano Palace! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Manfred & Karina
Pure relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
An absolutely successful holiday. Very large room and large bathroom. Cleanliness is of big importance here! Absolutely top. The location is also very good, the direction of the harbor with the many bars and restaurants are 10 minutes away, at the beach one is in 1 minute walk, 1 times across the street. The son moll beach is very nice, only sadly a bit small and very crowded. To mention is the staff, very friendly, always helpful and nice. Here you feel as a guest. Complaints are seriously taken (we had us with the manager about the weather, and immediately ... the next day the sun was shining. ☺ ) the front desk is very helpful with all questions and concerns. Dinner so far ok, good selection, good taste, only the breakfast could have been somewhat more diverse, here we have fish and cheese (soft cheese and so on. Missed something) eggs in all variations and freshly prepared, everything was okay! Conclusion: all in all the best, whether this hotel is definitely 5 stars should leave i said are, there are also 4 stars hotels the same service and so on. Offer, price/performance ratio was absolutely okay. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Super large and clean Facilities is somewhat out of date, but very well maintained Large tv on the wall Huge bathroom

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Quality and quantity in the evenings was okay. In the morning could have been a bit more choice Restaurant was very clean, empty plates were continually cleared, staff very attentive and friendly Beverage prices are ok. In the dining room was a pleasant atmosphere, no rush, not too loud. 2 people at a table, here you had peace and quiet, tables were sufficiently available

  • Service
    6.0

    Almost all speak german Maid service was very nice and clean great

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    An absolutely successful holiday. Very large room and large bathroom. Cleanliness is of big importance here! Absolutely top. The location is also very good, the direction of the harbor with the many bars and restaurants are 10 minutes away, at the beach one is in 1 minute walk, 1 times across the street. The son moll beach is very nice, only sadly a bit small and very crowded. To mention is the staff, very friendly, always helpful and nice. Here you feel as a guest. Complaints are seriously taken (we had us with the manager about the weather, and immediately the next day the sun was shining... ☺ ) the front desk is very helpful with all questions and concerns. Dinner so far ok, good selection, good taste, only the breakfast could have been somewhat more diverse, here we have fish and cheese (soft cheese and so on. Missed something) eggs in all variations and freshly prepared, everything was okay! Conclusion: all in all the best, whether this hotel is definitely 5 stars should leave i said are, there are also 4 stars hotels the same service and so on. Offer, price/performance ratio was absolutely okay.

  • Location
    6.0

    1 minutes to the beach 10 minutes to the harbor and shopping mile Bus stop right in front of the hotel Location was absolutely top

Close
Chantal
Relaxing bath/spa/sport holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is located in son moll, on the edge of cala ratjadas directly on the beach, only separated by a small street. It is in a very good condition and we all have spaces at any time very clean and tidy found. We had booked half board. Every meal in the air-conditioned dining room in rich buffet-style. The average age of the guests was at an estimated 60, but also young couples were to see. Almost no children, no large groups, almost all guests german. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was big enough, with dark marble floors, heavy wooden furniture. A large double bed with ausgenscheinlich very clean mattresses and sheets, two armchairs with a table, various lamps, desk with chair, minibar, luggage rack/schuhbank, in the hallway large spiegelschiebetürenschrank (difficult doors) with sufficient shelf space, drawers and clothes hangers, additional pillow and blankets), bathroom with shower, double sink, toilet and bidet. Bathrobes in the room, shower gel, shampoo, lotion and Kleenex are available. On request for 4,50 Euro per day coffee/tea service in the room, wi-fi standing against fee, flat screen tv with various german channels, telephone.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a bar with outdoor terrace, a pool bar, also with a small external terrace directly at the pool and a large, but due to the decor comfortable perceived dining room. The food was screened on a different level. Breakfast and dinner in buffet form. Fish, meat and pasta dishes were freshly by the chefs. The staff was numerously present, so that it always hot, fresh monitored buffet filled up food from a clean dresser gave. Self-service at the buffet, enough waiters for a very good service at the table. Every evening dinner stood under a motto, for example majorcan, mexican, asian night. Standars we noodles, vegetables, salad buffet, fruit, desserts such as cakes, ice cream, puddings, there was always. The food was of high quality and apparently freshly, the preparation well (vegetables al dente, plates from the 'show cooking' were beautifully decorated - the eye eats me). Sometimes the meat was very full, sinewy. Something for everyone (mostly fish, chicken, pork, beef vegetarian to choose from). After a week the theme evenings with the exact same meals. Occasional live music in the dining room, saturday galababend (no special clothes, candlelight dinner, 1 sparkling wine on the house). Usual appropriate dress code, men in long pants for dinner, is consistently observed.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was from the check-in to check-out very attentive, remarkably friendly and all spoke very good german. The hotelamanager has its guests daily personally greeted, for example at dinner welcome. With the room cleaning we were absolutely satisfied, the towels were several times changed daily, the bed sheets on request, we were daily with a different arrangement of the bedlinen, handtuchfigren and candies surprised. The handling of complaints, for example if the patio door not simply closing went, was professional and prompt.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is a large, simple outdoor pool, had a pleasant temperature, a large indoor pool in the spa area, which on the terrace or directly via the stairs/elevator from the rooms is. Enough beach chairs, umbrellas, sunbathing area partly on tiles, partly on lawns. 2 minutes to the beach, public. Beach chairs and screens against gebühtr. Beach towels for a deposit, change to your hearts content. At the pool a shower with fußbrause. 1 titschtennisplatte. Spa area with small gym without supervision (ever 1 dated treadmill and bike), sensible crosstrainier, free weights, barbell with various slices, two benches, large mirror, radio/tv, mats, rungs wound, three mutifunktionsgeräte in usable condition). Sauna for about 4 people, steam bath, solarium, including, spa treatments for a fee. No animation, in the evening live music at the bar, occasionally also in the dining room. Tennis in the neighboring hotel, golf is provided on request. Bicycles for 10 Euro per day (would local providers recommend).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located in son moll, on the edge of cala ratjadas directly on the beach, only separated by a small street. It is in a very good condition and we all have spaces at any time very clean and tidy found. We had booked half board. Every meal in the air-conditioned dining room in rich buffet-style. The average age of the guests was at an estimated 60, but also young couples were to see. Almost no children, no large groups, almost all guests german.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located in son moll, by a road with bus stop from the beach. There are various supermarkets, bars, restaurants, car rentals in the immediate vicinity. Right another hotel, 4 stars with animation (evening clearly heard), across the street is a construction of another hotel (currently no hassling construction noise). Beach promenade in 2 minutes walking distance, city in 5 minutes The hotel has a public car park in front of the door, has a pay garage.

Close
Elisabeth
Great ambience with culinary experiences
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Through his limited number an almost 'family' hotel, in which we felt very good. The spacious rooms, the large, very well equipped bathroom and the beautiful sea view from the balcony granted 100% - ig our expectations. All of this combined with an extensive breakfast (mostly from the mallorcan corner), the great ambience and exclusive, international menus at the diner transformed our vacation in a very special experience. For us it was an excellent choice. The entire serrano team in this way again our heartiest thanks for your extraordinary efforts! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are very large and spacious. There is a lot of space, the clothing and the many things to store. There were several pillows and for ' frostmotten' also extra blankets. Air conditioning, safe and minibar are also integrated. The very spacious bathroom with fluffy, white towels, bathrobes and toiletries. Often there was a small figure from a towel sculpted and nicely set up. The towels were necessary for the 'bed uncover' in the evening even once changed. Everything was always perfectly clean. Often small leaflet on the bed, which live program in the evening in each case was planned. Then there was still the famous' sweet ' in the form of chocolate, cookie or candy. We found this very attentive.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    One third of our holiday photos at the various theme nights shot. Daily changed the themes, such as, for example, 'spanish evening or' italian ',' asian ',' mexican ',' gala evening much more, we would not sell, it should also still surprises soutenant. There were several, delicious fish or seafood, depending on the subject, very attractively decorated and even from the chef personally presented were. Of course there was also excellent meat and grilled dishes, the right to individual taste prepared. The entire kitchen team had one also always sense of humor. – it was always a fun watching, as everything prepared and beautifully presented. The dessert every evening the palate to delight brought, was of course. The delicious creams and törtchen shone and lured formal. Who more on spicy beach, the the rich cheese buffet serve. For breakfast we enjoyed the majorcan corner and us often 'pa amb oli' together with the sausage ' sobrasada' or ' butifarron' or with serrano ham or smoked salmon. This was of course a glass of champagne perfect, well chilled at the buffet was offered. But also omelets, fried eggs, crepes were freshly prepared. Everything was perfect after our taste.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent service in all areas. At the reception we were personally from the hotel manager greeted and with a welcome drink welcome. Important information were here always very friendly arranged. The room service was perfect, everything was always clean and fresh. Also the service of restaurant and kitchen was definitely no desires remained open. The staff was always quick and very friendly and always had time for a nice conversation.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    In the evening there was in the salon or on the terrace live music (mostly guitar). The artist had a different selection, from typical oldies of the 70's and 80's years to 'frank sinatra entertainment - show'. For all age groups was something for everyone. The ' spanish evening, there was a flamenco performance. The fantastic flamenco show had both the classical flamenco dancing, as well as interesting, new choreografierte pieces. There was every evening a 'cocktail of the evening' in the salon are offered.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Through his limited number an almost 'family' hotel, in which we felt very good. The spacious rooms, the large, very well equipped bathroom and the beautiful sea view from the balcony granted 100% - ig our expectations. All of this combined with an extensive breakfast (mostly from the mallorcan corner), the great ambience and exclusive, international menus at the diner transformed our vacation in a very special experience. For us it was an excellent choice. The entire serrano team in this way again our heartiest thanks for your extraordinary efforts!

  • Location
    6.0

    The direct location on the son moll beach (just across the road) was very important to us. It allows the baden already in all early in the sea, if the sun rises. We have always enjoyed. A comfortable walk on the waterfront takes you directly to the harbor (about 1 kilometer) into the center. Parallel you could also by the lively commercial area go. Direct bus stop in front of the hotel is also convenient. From the construction site next door from the balcony (3. floor ocean view) received nothing.

Close
Harald
Give the 5. star back!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Hotel with 4 stars standard. Front desk and management significantly less than 4 star standard. If one with expectation of a middle-class hotel goes, it was okay. Not at all courteous, problem solution authority and friendliness expect, then much cannot go wrong... :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ingrid,Rödder
A thank you to the staff and director
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Everything was first class, is further recommendable. Beautiful day. Again thanks to cherry and the director. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    It was a feeling like god in France, all marble. Beach chairs on the terrace, air conditioning, and everything simply super. Bathroom spacious, 2 sink.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Quality of the food and the presentation was over the standard good and a lot of love can be arranged. The cleanliness left to be desired in no case. Neither in the dining-hall, rooms and the whole hotel.

  • Service
    6.0

    Our impressions were only the finest, the staff was very good. Whether bar, pool bar, reception, dining room, room service until the attention of the director, i have never experienced better service. Our special thanks to all the employees, the our holiday effortless have, especially cherry, raffäl and Antonio.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Numerously present, however by us was not used

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Everything was first class, is further recommendable. Beautiful day. Again thanks to cherry and the director.

  • Location
    4.0

    Everything was great, except for the construction in the immediate neighborhood. (other side of the road)

Close
Heidi & Helmut
Very good hotel with very good service!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
7 days bath vacation of the finest one in the september/october 2013 A hotel with a pleasant size and a neatly arranged number of rooms, very good service and very friendly, in every situation extremely attentive, helpful staff. Tasty, varied food. Close to the beach. Very nice beach promenade, ideal for 'stroll' in the evening, with nice restaurants. Service with small surprises. Business in the proximity. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are large, with good condition. A minibar and free safe. Air conditioning system of the bed from controllable. Separate toilet area with marble. Large sliding-closets. Balcony with 2 chairs, table and clothes rack. Everything was very clean, ba

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good service in the restaurants. Prices and quality and quantity of the food was good.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the best! Service with small surprises.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Good beach chairs and umbrellas at the pool, with service.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    7 days bath vacation of the finest one in the september/october 2013 A hotel with a pleasant size and a neatly arranged number of rooms, very good service and very friendly, in every situation extremely attentive, helpful staff. Tasty, varied food. Close to the beach. Very nice beach promenade, ideal for 'stroll' in the evening, with nice restaurants. Service with small surprises. Business in the proximity.

  • Location
    5.0

    Beach hotel that respects only over the road. Shopping and restaurants in the village. Bus stop in front of the hotel. Low noise from near hotel - construction possible! Many restaurants with very nice beach promenade to the port.

Close
Holger
No 5 star hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
I booked this hotel already 6 times. For 2011 the hotel is in my opinion because savings/management far from 5 stars. It is constantly overbooked, a couple, which due to my ' tips' the Serrano Palace with sea view booked, received this after 3 days. The staff is very hard-working, but too little staff available. Due to the weather (it rained often in the week) the hotel management not on this and in the pool bar area were waiting times for a coffee to 30 minutes not unusual. Partly was the quality of meat was mediocre. (dry/tough) a shame-and i ... will not book this hotel again and recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Dated furniture-clean rooms, not 5 sternewürdig.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The terrace was at night despite 25 degrees and these rikschas were heaven to three of the 8 days not open/no cushions on the metal chairs. As mentioned above, the hotel management not on some rain, and too little staff at the pool bar used. Very inflexible for a 5 star hotel.

  • Service
    2.0

    Very much endeavored employees, but in sufficient number were present. I attribute this to bad financial management back.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    In the gym, -everything was ok. The pool and the inside swimming pool are good.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    I booked this hotel already 6 times. For 2011 the hotel is in my opinion because savings/management far from 5 stars. It is constantly overbooked, a couple, which due to my ' tips' the Serrano Palace with sea view booked, received this after 3 days. The staff is very hard-working, but too little staff available. Due to the weather (it rained often in the week) the hotel management not on this and in the pool bar area were waiting times for a coffee to 30 minutes not unusual. Partly was the quality of meat was mediocre. (dry/tough) a shame-and i will not book this hotel again and recommend it.

  • Location
    2.0

    The son moll bay was crowded-it has a 'Ballermann charakter' get, as the adjacent strandbars all sonicated were.

Close
Cornelia
Serrano Palace is an excellent hotel every year again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Hotel in general very nice and tidy read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are very spacious and clean. The only complaint are the balcony furniture very old and frail were.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is very tasty. In 14 days repeated the midweek package

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and helpful staff in the restaurant, as well as at the reception. A very bemühter hotel manager

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is very big and very well-maintained. The indoor pool invites you to swim.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel in general very nice and tidy

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is right beside the sea

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 43