Hotel PrimaSol El Mehdi(4 stars)

Rue de la Corniche, 5100 Mahdia View on map

Average rating

1,866 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
630 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Emilie
Deception of a lot of things
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Deception of all ... Just team of animation was good and reception and boss of restaurant ... The food was correct but not really good All in but first day wa arrive at 22h and all restaurant was close. Swimming pool inside close at 17h! All animation in dutch!!! All restaurant close at 21h read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Conny
Great entertainment and great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Very nice hotel in optimal beach location. Great entertainment, we had never had such a great. Thanks to Wayen and his boys. Prim Sol El Mehdi saved our vacation, after we had stayed in a very bad hotel. Gladly again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Micha
Great beach, hotel left a lot to be desired
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is old. A renovation would be urgently necessary! The moreover the hotel has a major hygiene problem likely! From the cleanliness to the beach restaurant - everywhere flies, everything was sticky - disgusting. Many families, everything mixed (german, russian, italian. We were lucky, that the italian after 2 days left, otherwise you could not above noise lasted. All were rather annoyed, the end of the season was probably arrived, although the hotel manager was very good (so we could not change rooms; were with child on the noisy side of the vera clubs - not understandable for a ... child-friendly hotel). For outside much too few and if available, broken seating - how could that be? To complaints one reacted with 'end of the season'. Hello? Almost fully booked hotel? The people had partly to the steps set, around at all outside to sit to be able. Does not go at all! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Not very large, but for sleeping okay. Tv with a few german channels for the nachrichtenschau ok. Otherwise was cleaned, but one was not allowed to look at all look. Probably due to the end of season...! Minibar etc. There was not, air conditioning was also in the october

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Also hygenically a disaster: little glasses lund plates, partly dirty, ice cream were not many available, so that the children wait in line for a long time and had to wait. The glasses were a formal wrested. Once dinner service, everything was cleared away. In the vacation 9:30 a. m. breakfast should in theory no problem - here already. At the beach bar everything dirty, many flies - just disgusting. Food was much as, there was a lot of effort, one had powerful seasoning and somehow there the pasta from noon somewhere in the evening with processed. The three waiters at the bar we felt sorry, were totally overtaxed and had rarely fresh glasses for the few beverages. The 'hit' was the buffet for children: in the last corner, only mush, pasta and tomato sauce. Totally carelessly!

  • Service
    3.0

    End of season seam probably, therefore gave you are not expecting too much trouble. Only a few waiters were friendly, manager and its two 'manager' smash complaints. German is spoken. Room cleaning so lala (only with tip beautiful decoration, you shouldn't under the beds etc. Look). Sheets partly still stained, towels were changed daily. Entertainment was available, gave a lot of effort, seemed but partly also sluggish. We didn't use it, since we relaxed beach holiday wanted.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There was entertainment, it seemed but partly listless... Perhaps at the end of the season? We otherwise not used. Mini disco and evening program far away from the bar, no drinks in the proximity, only smelly toilets... At the pool one was in zweiherreihen, totally overcrowded, everything smelled of chlorine. We therefore the pool chairs on the lawn reserved, there was one more relaxed. Walk to the beautiful sandy beach (clean) not far away, just a few meters away. Very nice water, flat, great for kids.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is old... A renovation would be urgently necessary! The moreover the hotel has a major hygiene problem likely! From the cleanliness to the beach restaurant - everywhere flies, everything was sticky - disgusting. Many families, everything mixed (german, russian, italian. We were lucky, that the italian after 2 days left, otherwise you could not above noise lasted. All were rather annoyed, the end of the season was probably arrived, although the hotel manager was very good (so we could not change rooms; were with child on the noisy side of the vera clubs - not understandable for a child-friendly hotel). For outside much too few and if available, broken seating - how could that be? To complaints one reacted with 'end of the season'. Hello? Almost fully booked hotel? The people had partly to the steps set, around at all outside to sit to be able. Does not go at all!

  • Location
    3.0

    2 h drive from the airport by a vermüllte landscape we had reckoned, since hotel good reviews had (which as misleading turned out; the few critical reviews in the back, which in the hotel finds). We had a trip with the pirate ship made (you can save), excursions with quads for people the adventure love (brakes go partly not, oil's from, completely rusted things), pushy people in the hotel, the one all possible trips want (a strong no is not heard with great pleasure, missed but its not). Otherwise excursion to the market at friday (3-5 tdin per taxi) for all, which still have not seen. Not much else going on, it is built much, everything dirty.

Close
Monika
Badly in need of renovation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We had a three bed room, the size was okay since you're not there, only for sleeping. The cleanliness well, could be better. The bathrooms are badly in need of renovation, as must really be done. You should the baths endfernen and showers clean set. The waiters were apart from one or two very unfriendly. One noticed that the season slow comes to an end, had much no lut more. Lack of seat places outside in the evening was. One had already early a table free hold. Many guests sat on the stairs, that was not so nice and comfortable. ... One said the staff twitched only the shoulder, instead of time chairs to get. And the glasses lack, you had to be glass the evening hold tight around to get something to drink. Because they gave it to rinse out you later luck if you are a bit to drink wanted, no glasses as it was called then. Service did not give it also, you had to get. It is not a problem, but it is nice if you were served. So may the waiters also somewhat trinkgelgd earn more, if they then courtesy. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The furniture could be renewed times, and the mini bar. Also filled up with water, it was not so, it was probably in the brochure on arrival but our was empty. The bathroom could have a shower, no bathtub. All the bathrooms have a renovation necessarily.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The food was very good, something for everyone. The bars were in the evening too little, it was a. You could still a territory. The atmosphere at the waiters was very bad (at the bar). In the restauarnts not. The brazilian was not good, you got the meat everything on the plate. So that some fast was cold, the lamb was tough and greasy. The beef was tough, the chicken was good food. We gave all the cats, they had christmas.

  • Service
    3.0

    German was understood and language you all. In the restaurant they were all very friendly and courteous. At the bars not sunday The reinigugs staff very nice.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment, as well as the entertainers were really super. The whole day there was for young and old something for entertainment. The evening shows were great, gave themselves a lot of effort. The umbrellas on the beach need a renewal, and the showers completely renovation. Couches are much too little on the beach, may what more. The beach is beautiful, you can long walks.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We had a three bed room, the size was okay since you're not there, only for sleeping. The cleanliness well, could be better. The bathrooms are badly in need of renovation, as must really be done. You should the baths endfernen and showers clean set. The waiters were apart from one or two very unfriendly. One noticed that the season slow comes to an end, had much no lut more. Lack of seat places outside in the evening was. One had already early a table free hold. Many guests sat on the stairs, that was not so nice and comfortable. One said the staff twitched only the shoulder, instead of time chairs to get. And the glasses lack, you had to be glass the evening hold tight around to get something to drink. Because they gave it to rinse out you later luck if you are a bit to drink wanted, no glasses as it was called then. Service did not give it also, you had to get. It is not a problem, but it is nice if you were served. So may the waiters also somewhat trinkgelgd earn more, if they then courtesy.

  • Location
    3.0

    The beach was accessible, really great. The transfer to the hotel was 2 hour lasted. Shop is not so good, depending on what you want. On the beach, the traders rum, cigarettes, towels... And and. You can take the taxi go cheap, after mehida for 4 dinar

Close
Bianca
We will definitely come again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is past it, but for us that was known. For us the cleanliness was very good. The hotel is a all-inclusive hotel. Most of the guests were from Germany and Italy. We had no problems with the italians, although we in the wing Vera-club had a room. There were all ages represented. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was big enough. Anyway we not very much much. The decor is old, but clean. There was a fridge, a balcony or terrace, safe and air conditioning available. The bathroom does the job, it had no window and no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The toilet had no window. But we did not in the bathroom, and for the 14 days it was perfectly adequate.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant and 3 small restaurants. A bar with the possibility inside and outside to sit. During the day were enough seating available, only in the evening there was in the evening no place there. We mostly on the sun loungers set. We were with the quality and quantity of the dishes satisfied. There were local dishes, as well as german and italian food. The best for the children were the crepes in the afternoon.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness of the staff was very good. We were very much at ease. We have no experience, the at least a word german. They were very hard. We had no complaints, so we can say how they dealt with them. Once a bath towel was missing, just the cleaning staff informed, no problem. What the room cleaning as far as, we were very satisfied. For the age of the bathroom is concerned, can the cleaning staff also change anything. You don't need to go to the front desk to complain about, it could have been different. What the volume with children, i shall quote just our son 'better handling children is not!'

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The leisure time activities were, although we didn't spend much time in use, very good. Our children have sometimes the entertainment and the kids disco busy. As you wanted. There were but always fun, if they were there. The beach/pool is clean, in good condition. There were enough beach chairs, cushions and umbrellas on the beach, as well as at the pool. Outside showers are also available and is even not freezing.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is past it, but for us that was known. For us the cleanliness was very good. The hotel is a all-inclusive hotel. Most of the guests were from Germany and Italy. We had no problems with the italians, although we in the wing Vera-club had a room. There were all ages represented.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance from the airport to the hotel on departure at the airport with 2 hours specified. The was also good. We had no more space in the large coach and therefore with a small bus (circa 9 people) picked up. This bus has not the highway taken, but the narrow narrow roads through the small towns. That was for us a little exploring the country. The bus drivers has also very much explained and us something to drink purchased. Just great. The distance to the city mahdia is easily within walking distance (circa 20 minutes). The shopping center you can also easily on foot (also about 20 minutes). The excursions could be at the respective travel agency operating, which is very recommendable. Which restaurant and night life is concerned, we can not be assessed. The surrounding area is just garbage. The tunisians life but that. The beach couch directly at the hotel.

Close
Annett
Good price-performance ratio.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
The area had several three-story building. Our room was at the back and was a bungalow room, several of the rooms were located next to each other. It was provided beautifully, since no other tourists the room was. The bar in the main building was quite small, the employees had no system, in the evening it took quite a long time on the drinks. There weren't enough glasses for the capacity to do it justice. The seating area in the garden is very nicely, of lighted palm trees. Unfortunately they could more seating stock. At night you could only with ... luck a place. The guests were very mixed, families, older vacationers and regular guests. Nationalities german, french, czech, joint force. The large spacious garden area was very well-kept. In the main building there was an exchange office, which sometimes was open. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size of the room was good. The furnishings seemed a bit worn and old. Local style, i think. The bathroom was with a bath tub equipped. It seemed in need of renovation, recessed lights hung out, fixtures fossil and unappealing. But generally clean and functional. One wanted only to sleep in the room. The safe there was against bail for rent. Tv had some german programs. The air conditioning worked well.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the main restaurant changed daily in the evening the issue, spanish, italian, tunisian, etc. Accordingly changed the decoration and the choice. There was always enough available and everyone found something. If something was empty, was refilled. The pool was fantastic! There was 24 hour always something to eat. What i personally really liked, was the fruit, she was more on apples and weintrauben hour. In the afternoon the pool delicious crepes and a kind of bread. You could order drinks at the bar or at the zapfautomaten get. As already mentioned above, was the bar in the main building in the evening totally overburdened and needs also few glasses more... Tip is a difficult issue, there are many waiters and no right for certain tables.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was altogether very friendly and helpful. You got along best with english making progress, but german is understood. The entertainers could still other languages. The rooms were cleaned daily, towels were changed. It was limited to the basics. Nightwear and stuffed animals were lovingly arranged. The child care was frankly a bit slow. Announced desk found partly not or sometime later, so with exact times it had nobody außerr, when it comes to closing times went. In the kids club was always the tv. Bananenbottfahren was a great experience. In the evening there was a kids disco, was nicely done, but unfortunately almost every day to half ten. And then started the evening show. This means you had hardly time the children to bed to bring... The entertainment was diversified and very nice. The animators gave themselves much trouble. At night, you could still in the plant, disco use, which cost the drinks extra.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The beach was super beautiful, clean, great clear water. Enough beach chairs available. The showers were just after the access to the beach. In the evening the door to gästesicherheit closed. Then secure security the area. The animation offered including dance lessons, Bocce, football, water polo. For the kids it was partly somewhat disappointing as mentioned above. The disco even i didn't visit, i think she started late at night until in the morning... The three pools are clean and not too much chlorine. A there are three slides which sometimes in operation. At this pool, probably few beautification repairs show, individual tiles solve, rusty screws with the slides. But great fun for large and small!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The area had several three-story building. Our room was at the back and was a bungalow room, several of the rooms were located next to each other. It was provided beautifully, since no other tourists the room was. The bar in the main building was quite small, the employees had no system, in the evening it took quite a long time on the drinks. There weren't enough glasses for the capacity to do it justice. The seating area in the garden is very nicely, of lighted palm trees. Unfortunately they could more seating stock. At night you could only with luck a place. The guests were very mixed, families, older vacationers and regular guests. Nationalities german, french, czech, joint force. The large spacious garden area was very well-kept. In the main building there was an exchange office, which sometimes was open.

  • Location
    4.0

    The super nice beach was right on the doorstep. It was very clean and the water turquoise blue. Enough beach chairs were available. The distance to the airport was quite far. We are filled two hours through numerous villages risks. The environment should you partly not so look. There was a lot of garbage around, unsightly building etc. But we knew that already and so we were not overly surprised. Shops and cafes are located directly in front of the hotel. Also taxis you can directly. You should in advance a price for the drive agree, as this is very different. Trips could be booked with the tour guide or directly in the hotel offers. In the latter case, you should be a bit careful what the price is, action is announced. Offered camel tour was quite nice, but the animals very neglected. With the quad tour should you not anzuviel the quality of the vehicles are, i think in Germany if these no tüv... If you are on, the operators quickly angry are... At the next larger town are atm.

Close
Traudi & Stephan
Oops, what was that?
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel area was nice and spacious. During the holidays many families with children but also older people. Cleanliness of the room unfortunately rather moderate, we had bad luck with our room. Many italians there, which we however not at all disturbing. The beach is great nice, a lot of beach chairs, cushions and umbrellas available. Towels for a security deposit, 10 Euro per towel, receipt store otherwise no money back. Safe 3 5 €deposit, one must the key always with itself carry. Remote control 1 0 €deposit, so 1 00 €are only way before you arrived. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    We had a while, which in the catalog angepriesigen than just smaller than the double room. Our room was bigger than the double room, right across from the stage. Every night noise until 23:00, room was in the bath tub a minifenster to the beach. Back saw this building as a jail from. The towels smelled terrible, everything is old and shabby. Wanted to change rooms, was not. We were in the Turkey in the Primasol, there was a kettle, tea and coffee in the room. So a very nice difference.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There was a main restaurant, which was very large and unfortunately no nice atmosphere. Plastic cups at the pool, no matter, whether wine or beer. We stayed at the whole hotel no wine despite demand gotten. Very noisy. You could lunch and dinner to register at the beach bar, unfortunately at our time a lot of flies. Selection was good. The food was very good and always rich. Unfortunately, there was only one bar in the evening, at which one then queue was located. The men there we felt really sorry. Outside much too few seats, although enough space was available. But tables and chairs stand would be work involved. Tables were always dirty, also in the morning. There was also a pool bar with a few tables, all paper cups! It is never served, all the drinks yourself.

  • Service
    3.0

    Friendliness at reception we were looking for, either they understood nothing or did not. We wanted to change the room, as it was called morning, tomorrow, tomorrow... The elevator in the 3. floor was broken for a week, as you had already completely beautifully run. Service in the restaurant and at the bars friendly, cooks intrusive and arrogant against women, it was only on the neckline and the rumps looked and then themselves whispered.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The entertainment was okay but nothing special. Unfortunately, the entertainment do not pay attention to where and when the children again and again. The entertainer did much with his cell to do and the children must television. Primasol offers such a great entertainment programme for children is offered on, we were looking for. Bad. The animators have everything, children's entertainment, sports, shows and so on. The pool was ok, but in our opinion too small for so many people. So swim laps not possible. Gym only for a fee, 2,50 Euro per person. Rip-off The area of the stage is appalling, dirty toilets after outside smell and from which the water boils down, a door, there's not. Around the stage around garbage and dirt and broken glass. There is also no bar there, if one which to drink would like during the show, you have to get back to the lobby to run.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel area was nice and spacious. During the holidays many families with children but also older people. Cleanliness of the room unfortunately rather moderate, we had bad luck with our room. Many italians there, which we however not at all disturbing. The beach is great nice, a lot of beach chairs, cushions and umbrellas available. Towels for a security deposit, 10 Euro per towel, receipt store otherwise no money back. Safe 3 5 €deposit, one must the key always with itself carry. Remote control 1 0 €deposit, so 1 00 €are only way before you arrived.

  • Location
    4.0

    Lies directly at the beach, the transfer took 2 hours. Around it are a couple of little shops and a lot of traffic, but in the hotel anything from mit.

Close
Norbert
Good hotel! Ali Baba's quad tours perilous
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Nicely located hotel, directly on the beach. Wi-fi was free of charge in the lobby available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are absolutely ok, everything worked. With the number of towels, the staff often wasted, but it was no problem. Short interview with the team of cleaners and everything was full.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Every day we are full and it tasted also! Times were a few items from, if you late but usually was refilled. It was every day something for everyone.

  • Service
    5.0

    The entire staff was friendly and speaks italian, french and german. We didn't have any complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Our children loved the kids entertainment great. Also the pools, inside as well as outside were intensively used by our children. The beach was but for me the most beautiful.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nicely located hotel, directly on the beach. Wi-fi was free of charge in the lobby available.

  • Location
    5.0

    Directly on freinsandigen beach.

Close
Mandy
Unending disappointment
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel was in a renovation-needy condition. At our time were due to the holiday time many german families in the hotel. The hotel has a nice playground. However, these very shortcomings monitored. So, for example, a broken wooden bench the whole time around the rusted screws looked out have. So what should in a 4 star hotel! There is a nice outdoor area, but with too few tables and chairs. The few were available, were partly broken. How can that be? Unfortunately nothing of comfort. The toilets in the pool and restaurant were impossible. On our complaints hot it ..., they are all rate cleaned. With the quantity of hotel guests cannot and must not be. Totally disgusting! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The size of the room was sufficient. We had a beautiful sea view and a big balcony. The bathroom was unfortunately very dark, due to the small ceiling spotlights lag. Also was missing a few hooks on which one the towels or kosmetiktaschen hang. The cleaning of the room and bathroom was very bad. In the corners, as well as lower the beds was the whole week not swept or mopped. The blankets were partly stained and smelled a bit musty.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The restaurant, as well as the 'à-la-carte-restaurant' was very disappointing. There were neither sufficiently plates, cups and cups nor the meal was refilled. Every time you had to the service staff to point out, the cheese or sausage was missing. The children had cereal with great pleasure to eat, but there was always an empty milk pitcher placed. The breakfast had one for a long time to wait for an omelet in purchase. If it is at night time ice cream you had to wait in line for a long time, since the ice cream were. For the children it was very annoying. The cleaning of the plates, cups and cups was not good. From and stuck leftovers. Teaspoons there was only very rarely, instead you got small alulöffelchen. The 'menu' totally carelessly - one can also save. At the 'pasta station' you got mostly several times reheated pasta with sauce. If you were lucky, they were hot. Otherwise totally tasteless and carelessly. The beach was very dirty and sticky. Due to the sweet getränkerste attacked many flies and bees. This is for children not ideal. For a 4 star hotel totally incomprehensible! The best part of the restaurant were in the morning the fresh crepes and croissants.

  • Service
    2.0

    - sluggish - inflexible - overstrained - cleanliness very poor

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Pool seldom used, as totally overchlorined There was entertainment, but seemed a bit sluggish Kids club we didn't use

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel was in a renovation-needy condition. At our time were due to the holiday time many german families in the hotel. The hotel has a nice playground. However, these very shortcomings monitored. So, for example, a broken wooden bench the whole time around the rusted screws looked out have. So what should in a 4 star hotel! There is a nice outdoor area, but with too few tables and chairs. The few were available, were partly broken. How can that be? Unfortunately nothing of comfort. The toilets in the pool and restaurant were impossible. On our complaints hot it, they are all rate cleaned. With the quantity of hotel guests cannot and must not be. Totally disgusting!

  • Location
    4.0

    Very nice, but you have to about 2 hour driving directions to purchase. Great wide sandy beach, ideal for children. Beach toys was available. However some beach chairs and umbrellas needed to be replaced. We didn't go on any excursions.

Close
Nicol
Nice holiday with drawbacks!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel has over 200 rooms. Our room number 228 was in the 1st floor and clean and tidy. The size is okay. We had booked all inclusive and the hotel were italian, a few russians, dutch, swiss and german! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are a little old but i always say, the main thing was that clean and tidy! Large balcony!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There was a main restaurant and a beach bar. Food was very delicious, and if you didn't find anything here not to help is. Beware of the ice-cold drinks (diarrhea)! In raustant itself it took very long until cups, plates and müslischalen were yours. On boiled eggs in the morning we have 3/4 hour to wait. The lobby bar for the whole hotel in the evening was completely overwhelmed! It was complete gläsernot and evening stood in 3er rows and waiting periods were awful!

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness in the hotel was good! Room cleaning was always top! What i loved was the animation, but in the kids club you had to very many actions to pay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation and program great! A big thank you to the activity staff!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has over 200 rooms. Our room number 228 was in the 1st floor and clean and tidy. The size is okay. We had booked all inclusive and the hotel were italian, a few russians, dutch, swiss and german!

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel was located directly on the beautiful beach of mahdia. From the airport it was about 2 hours with the bus. Who shops or nightlife searches is here wrong! I would say a pure beach holiday is ok!

Close
Yvonne
Very nice hotel, especially the entertainment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is located directly on a fine sandy beach. From the front desk to dining and entertainment, we can the employees just praise. We would once again our holiday in el mehdi repeat. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was for four people big enough and cleaned every day. The bathroom was already a bit older, but still okay. Please don't forget: we are in africa!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was very varied. If you at the buffet didn't find anything there, you can't help. For the children there is also a kids buffet. Everyone finds for its taste something nice to eat.

  • Service
    6.0

    We met only friendly and always in a good mood staff. It was always a smile. The rooms were cleaned every day. Wi-fi was good in the lobby area for. The entertainers were really very many languages and put a with your mood.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We had never had such a great entertainment experience. Starting in the morning with gymnastics at the beach on zumba in the afternoon with wayne and evening kids disco and showprogramm all entertainers together. Just great! We will still remember for a long time. Particularly to mention are samia, seif, momo and, of course, wayne. Wayne is simply the best dancers! We look forward to see you! Most of the time we were on the beach, which was already nearly a little caribbean character. There are at any time of day enough beach chairs and cushions at the beach and also at the pool available. At the pool there were three big water slides, the kids especially a lot of fun. Every evening, the beach from the trash tourists freed. At the beach there was a large water haven offer, for example where you banana drive can.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located directly on a fine sandy beach. From the front desk to dining and entertainment, we can the employees just praise. We would once again our holiday in el mehdi repeat.

  • Location
    6.0

    The transfer from enfidha is approximately 2 hours. The hotel is located on the outskirts of mahdia. Small shops and restaurants along the main road enough to find. Taxis wait in front of the hotel, with which one can for 5 tdn in the center. Also outside of the hotel we have us felt very safe.

Close
Uwe
If there is not a theft would have been...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Good price-performance ratio, if one obviously not the german standard is based. Actually a good hotel, if it weren't for a very worthy incident happened. Valuables into the safe, since otherwise not from the side of the hotel adhered is. And then actually 250 euro from the locked safe stolen and the hotel management is the damage not accepted. After speaking with other guests, the already often were in the hotel, it's not an isolated case. The attitude of the management was completely unacceptable, since these did, that we on the next day leave and for delay to play. With ... success from their point of view. Mainly as a result of this incident we can the hotel at all do not further-recommend, so nice the holiday otherwise also was. Nevertheless, we evaluate the hotel, like we it without the incident found. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our rooms were clean and functional. Tv, air conditioning and fridge were in worked well. The bathroom was from our point of view for southern standards in order. A modernization should be but in the next time of arrival.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Varied cuisine. There was always fish, poultry, beef, pasta, pizza and a salad buffet. It is always refilled and nobody had to go hungry. But you have to consider, that you in tunisia and the food quite different tastes. This should naturally be.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service and the friendliness of the staff was completely ok.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment was available, but not intrusive. 3 pools and slides for the children. Everything in pristine condition.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Good price-performance ratio, if one obviously not the german standard is based. Actually a good hotel, if it weren't for a very worthy incident happened. Valuables into the safe, since otherwise not from the side of the hotel adhered is. And then actually 250 euro from the locked safe stolen and the hotel management is the damage not accepted. After speaking with other guests, the already often were in the hotel, it's not an isolated case. The attitude of the management was completely unacceptable, since these did, that we on the next day leave and for delay to play. With success from their point of view. Mainly as a result of this incident we can the hotel at all do not further-recommend, so nice the holiday otherwise also was. Nevertheless, we evaluate the hotel, like we it without the incident found.

  • Location
    5.0

    Optimal location on the beach and the old town. Everything is within walking distance.

Close
Corinna
Hotel primasol, more sol than great!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
This hotel is more sol than great! Was with my sister & niece for 11 nights in this hotel. Our first impression on the day of arrival: Of al we evening 22:00 arrived, we were very disappointed because there was only hard pasta and pizza. In the lobby (seat excluded) drängelten themselves the guests at the bar and in the external area were too few tables and chairs (circa 15-20) the partly were defect, so that the remaining holiday-makers, the no table get could on walls or sit around the balmy evening enjoy. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size of our room 855 was for 3 persons was fine furniture were quite worn. Only the bathroom is in desperate need of an update. Tiles very dirty, were believe i never cleaned, sink was completely crooked. The view on the sea compensated for the. Minibar & coffee maker didn't available!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    When we first breakfast went, we thought, we are in a huge very loud train station concourse. Since it was already 9:30 a. m. was, were already no rolls were more present and the coffee containers and cups were already cleared. Speech they reacted rarely, because it was already 9:30 a. m.. Our lunch we took in the beachfront bar. There was a disastrous hygiene. Everywhere flies. To the food, on the tables and the last on our plates and cutlery. Tables were just with a cloth or not at all cleaned. Dinner was in the main restaurant presented. It was very nice to look at, gave themselves also much trouble. It was also something for everyone, only one had tidy spice. At the lobby bar, there was, just like already mentioned, every evening a crowd. The guys gave everything, but which uses it, if not enough glasses are available and the dirty only by hand be washed must. On complaint was always said: 'guests all glasses with rooms'

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff speaks german, but also italian. As we can tell, was the lowest layer of the staff at the friendliest, although the boys hard for your money to work, they always had a smile for the guest left. Room cleaning was okay, you are only allowed look at the corners, because there was never cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment was good, but if i am honest i have stayed in other countries a bit 'better' seen. But if one considers, that the boys 5a 6 months from early morning to late evening only the guests amuse and fun it was ok. Maybe it was at the end of the season! The evening show we visited every evening. What we should also else to do. Us much up, that wayne the best dancer of the entire team was. With his dancing skills and his talent, and its broadcasting inspired it. He is just great. Beach is nice, only after the italian left, were already a few rows of sunshades away, as well as many chairs. So: before breakfast 3 couches including editions reserve, because after 10:00 a. m. all pool chairs were occupied. Right on the beach a water sports center. Where you can for little money banana, parachute, riesencouch, jet ski but also a boat tour to the dolphins make. We had great fun with the guys especially with ahmed (disaster). Pool we did not use, since he totally overchlorined was.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    This hotel is more sol than great! Was with my sister & niece for 11 nights in this hotel. Our first impression on the day of arrival: Of al we evening 22:00 arrived, we were very disappointed because there was only hard pasta and pizza. In the lobby (seat excluded) drängelten themselves the guests at the bar and in the external area were too few tables and chairs (circa 15-20) the partly were defect, so that the remaining holiday-makers, the no table get could on walls or sit around the balmy evening enjoy.

  • Location
    4.0

    Travel time from enfidha airport about 2 hours with the bus. Mahdia is located directly behind the hotel. Very beautiful beach, white sand directly at the hotel. We didn't go on any excursions.

Close
Christian
Will definitely come again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Entertainment top! Best beach! Apart from some italians and germans their decency at home have left, it was a nice holiday! The drive from the airport to the hotel is a bit too long but you get a glimpse of the country and the people. The hotel was okay i am sure there are some, the renewed but which is it you have a beautiful beach and a great sea right in front of our nose. The kids club is highly recommended even a bit bigger children have fun! Buy no excursions with the chap in the hotel! Too expensive ... and only trash. (tour operator)! (people going to Afrika! Inform you, that you no soft ice cream eat, the cleanliness not german standard is and the animation in the november hardly exists, this is normal! Afterwards to rain is really laughable. Thanks to the animation team! Through you, the holiday was even better. The young lifeguard and my cocktail friend help, if you had questions or problems! In the small kiosk in the hotel the coworkers are always friendly (thanks for the fast help with the glasses): - o if you have a nice beach holiday and not at little things high attracts, the hotel is the best! More questions about the hotel then write me! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
Always again El Mehdi... Simply super!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is beautiful with a garden and terrace arranged. The Rooms are big enough and very clean. The inclusive services were very good. There were mainly families Present, which is due to the great kid's entertainment no Surprise is. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are equipped with everything you need. The Size is sufficient and there was always very clean. We We felt very good. :-)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was always very tasty. Especially hot and not lukewarm, as in many other hotels. Everything was always fresh... Meat and fish were freshly grilled. The pasta was so delicious! ☺ also with the breakfast everything was always freshly baked. Who here nothing finds and full, the is not too Help! Starters and salads... Delicious! Dessert... Hmm and there was always fresh fruit.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly... From the front desk Starting... About the cleaning lady... Entertainers... Waiters... All the staff... Very commendable...! :-)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The leisure facilities were great. A big compliment to the Entertainment... Zumba totally fun! Great kids club and generally a great program! ☺ greetings to the Whole animation team... On seif with family, Momo and all other. From Heike, Michael and emelie

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is beautiful with a garden and terrace arranged. The Rooms are big enough and very clean. The inclusive services were very good. There were mainly families Present, which is due to the great kid's entertainment no Surprise is.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is right on the beach... Super nice! After mahdia It was only about 2 kilometer, as you can great with the train, or Also times with the kutsche a great trip. Otherwise Outside not much to do... Strolling, or strolls with Shopping mile... But it was for us not in question. In the Hotel itself beautiful trips are offered... Camel rides, Quad biking, pirate ship and so on. Great! :-)

Close
Heiko
Great! More information on faccebook horrible nattrodt!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Was as a single with my daughter from the 18 october 2013 until 29-10-2013 and can it only further-recommend! The hotel is clean, well furnished and modern. A bit noisy by the italian guests, but they were gone, it was ok. The animation is super a job from! The child care and evening shows are great! There is something for everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The size is ok. Fridge and safe were included!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good and sufficient, something for everyone! Cleanliness and cuisine also!

  • Service
    6.0

    Here i was very pleased with everything and the kids care by the entertainers was perfect. Some parents seem even to forget that it is their children and leave all the entertainment!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The best! I cannot say more to it.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Was as a single with my daughter from the 18 october 2013 until 29-10-2013 and can it only further-recommend! The hotel is clean, well furnished and modern. A bit noisy by the italian guests, but they were gone, it was ok. The animation is super a job from! The child care and evening shows are great! There is something for everyone.

  • Location
    6.0

    The distance to enfidha or tunis is a bit far but it was bearable. The beach is super, closer not dune up, dunes down and one is already there! The shopping possibilities are very easy to reach. With the taxi, what usually already before the hotel, for 3a 5 dinar within 5 minutes! Trips gives it each quantity, as everybody has to decide for themselves what they like. The location is just super and the medina also, not as big as sousse but with the harbor just good!

Close
Daniel
The 2 time El Mehdi... Always again with great pleasure!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The Primasol El Mehdi is a large hotel, but due to the clever arrangement not extensive works. One always comes to various facilities past, so that you never thought you could walk for hours through the area. The hotel's condition is very good in general. Smaller flaws, which by the ravages of time and the salty air be caused. All guests had all-inclusive and the service is 24/7 rich guaranteed. The hotel is a art doppelferienclub resident. Primasol El Mehdi for the mostly german speaking guests and both for guests from Italy. One has however never the feeling there are ... two clubs, one notices only little things like the various entertainers and so on! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a bungalow to 5... In terms of size okay. Facilities: tv, minibar, air conditioning. Bed ok. Bathroom was large. With bathtub and vanity. Hair dryer. All in all, in short, the bungalow completely sufficient for 2 weeks holiday!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The quality and quantity of the food, was 24/7 very satisfactory. On our day of arrival we arrived at 00:30 and were in the ' night express' restaurant with pizzas looked after... Breakfast was very rich and with day and in the evening also no complaints. Only the variety was not in such a way given, but one can also time 'outside' food...

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is in the hotel is very satisfactory. The staff are always friendly and try for satisfaction to ensure. Housekeeping was okay. The child care was rather for children from 3 years, which our oldest was much appreciated. Children's entertainment is a high priority here... General service: top!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sports program spread out over the day perfectly. Not over, but demanding. Kindersportprogramm mostly football, but the children it sunday.. ☺ the entertainment is clubstandard i guess. Different shows. Very nice. Mini disco and so on... The beach is as described above very beautiful and there were at any hour couches with cushions to have... Leisure: top!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Primasol El Mehdi is a large hotel, but due to the clever arrangement not extensive works. One always comes to various facilities past, so that you never thought you could walk for hours through the area. The hotel's condition is very good in general. Smaller flaws, which by the ravages of time and the salty air be caused... All guests had all-inclusive and the service is 24/7 rich guaranteed... The hotel is a art doppelferienclub resident. Primasol El Mehdi for the mostly german speaking guests and both for guests from Italy. One has however never the feeling there are two clubs, one notices only little things like the various entertainers and so on!

  • Location
    4.0

    The complex has direct access to the beach. Very fine sand, flat sloping beach, ideal for children and snorkelling. The distance to the airport Enfidha took about 2 hours by bus, which with small children not the simplest is. The next shopping center are very close by. Mahdia center ville about 4 kilometer. taxi 5 Dinar. Some restaurants and bars are on the main road after mahdia leads. The railways metro du sahel runs between mahdia and sousse via monastir. Very cheap but long drive... All in all a very pleasant location. However, the infrastructure around the hotel was a bit of a run down to describe. The tunisian state invested apparently not a lot of...

Close
Martina
Free - stomachache and diarrhea.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The enormous hotel complex itself is not the most beautiful beach in mahdia. Trying in many places always again to renovate, but it is still an old hotel. But as i realistic and i know, what i paid for the price expect can, i found the not so bad. Really bad, the hygiene in the bathroom/toilet and you can so easily diarrhea einfängt. More on this at the end of the report. The hotel is completely blocked, even to the beach is a wall, through a gate leads, only open during the day is. Before the hotel entrance can sit ... all day long a porter, the barriers for the zufahrenden buses opens. Sit on the beach the whole day securities. On the one hand you feel like you are already well protected by these facts, on the other hand, a deliberately, that you are in a country, where not always peace, joy, pancakes prevails. We have a taxi driver asked, whether you're in the dark outside the area safe. To he said only, that around 7:00 p. m. in the evening in the city almost everything is already closed. Very surprised, that estimated 80% of the guests from eastern germany arrived. There were almost only families with children of all age categories in the hotel. The italians and the whole both were 2 days after our arrival had disappeared, both probably with sunday 20-10-2013 (for this season?) Closed. This was probably the reason why we a room in the building, which usually mainly for both is reserved, got. Except some clashes between italians and bar staff are the italians not negative. For us it was also so the adults yellow wristbands and the kids blue wristband received (in the other reviews i read, that the italian blue wristband received). Free wi-fi in the lobby is very slow but still great shortly to the internet to look at. One night i woke up by strong smell of burnt plastic. After we have checked, that in our room nothing burns, i am on the balcony, where i do not believe could, that you probably actually in the proximity of the hotel plastic burns, which by an awkward wind directly at the hotel pulled. The smell was so pungent, it despite then the balcony door closed still long smell. The same was repeated a few nights later and again, but not so intense. The weather we had end october lucky, in one week not once rain, only a day somewhat cloudily, during the day 25-30 °c, at night 20-25 °c, water temperature in the sea about 25 °c. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our large room 755 in 3. floor with a big balcony and a wonderful view has a renovated impression, only the bathroom and toilet were the disaster. In one of the many reviews, the i our vacation ago read, i hoped, that it is particularly fussy people, if the cleanliness scolded was. I knew already, that Tunisia not the same hygiene standard as central europe, but i was shocked. One cleans the toilet daily but the tiles on the wall were completely ignored, when we arrived were really disgusting residues to. I have tried with a little disinfectant at least a few germ to the collar to go, there was also much dirt from sinks and bathtub redissolved. Briefly i thought the cleaning lady to get, because i believe they forgot the bathroom to clean. Also daily tip and the request to the charwoman bathroom and toilet properly cleaning helped the whole week. As mentioned in other reviews mentioned, the towels are sometimes very musty. If you before foreign hair disgusted, should this hotel probably completely avoided. When we arrived at the room, we have very many hair discovered, both on the floor, for the sweep many hair back and the newly obtained beds were hairs to find. Home i must before the sweep the long hair wegsaugen as they in the sweep only from one place to the next cleans up, but throughout the hotel never someone to vacuum seen. And freshly laundered towels and sheets is tucked away at home sometimes a long hair, which i didn't find bad as other people. Otherwise was also our fridge at the arrival very dirty. The bed was a large mattress instead of 2 small, which you at every nightly movement of the partner to wake up. Likewise one has to cover only a large linen cloth (what in the south however nearly always like that is). Safe in the rooms in this building without a deposit (no key, but code). Remote control for the tv we got not in/out privileges, is also on the buttons on the tv.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Unfortunately, we could only the first 3 days the delicious food (see our diarrhea-story at the end of the report). With the meal one strives much in this hotel. The selection with the breakfast and dinner is large and the quality very good, in our opinion. The staff was very anxious always fresh dishes and the buffet refill. The breakfast there was a station where crepes and waffles freshly made and another station where egg dishes prepared in front of you (fried eggs, omelets, etc.). It was often long to queue but it pays off. The coffee in the restaurant is not the hit, but after breakfast, you can a Cappuccino at the bar and on the terrace (with always the verschmierten tables),. We didn't understand, why not have breakfast outside on the terrace could or why the blue no breakfast was offered. Breakfast with view of the sea is the best what you can imagine. The late riser breakfast at the blue is a joke, a bit more selection would have been great. The same i can from the night express reports, we were 2 times and found it bad joke. Some reviews i of pizza and pasta in the night express read, of which we saw nothing. Lunch at the blue is gorgeous, large selection, always something freshly grilled. Delicious we found the afternoon snack in the blue (freshly made crêpes or toasted bags with filling according request). The theme evenings were really elaborately decorated with decoration and specific clothes of the staff. The majority of the food was also really enjoyed. The theme evenings you had also enough alternation. Daily pasta and pizza station is a great complement. A shame, that you not every evening in the the blue at the pool with a seaview dinner. Only on the last evening we found out by chance, that you for this restaurant reservations should have been. (a group has made a complained at the front desk why the blue is closed, although a table had reserved; there the receptionist, that too few applications were and it therefore not opened). The main restaurant is so against 7/half 8 in the evening extremely crowded, blasting annoying and a really unpleasant atmosphere (and the end of october), therefore, i do not understand, why the blue not simply open every evening, or why you're not a list arranged, where you for the evening can register, am convinced, that the many guests used. The same with the à-la-carte-restaurant habibis ipanema, it gave anywhere a notice at the evening it opened or what it to eat there. In the week, where we were in the hotel, we have the habibis only once saw open. And where are the other two à la carte restaurants, which reviews always writing? The blue there was buffet as well as in the main restaurant, the to the 3 à la carte restaurants. It is already very hard all information to ask and the, although i in the apron so many information through all the reviews and internetbeschreibungen read.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff we quite different experiences: at the reception one of friendliness and helpfulness was not much belongs. Both the check-in and check-out we were really unwanted comfortable. On the day of departure we have friendly asked, whether we the room until 12:00 until 1:00 p. m. can. Without a word, the receptionist on the sign interpreted 'check-out 12:00 a. m.', even though the hotel was not fully booked. Finally, he agreed, that we the room until 12:30 a. m. can. When we got to the check-out came he 2 time demonstrative turned over to the hours to see. Our wish, which we in advance via mail notified have, you have not taken into account (the room, which we got, but anyway one of the best views of the sea and the plant). Cleaning staff was very friendly, mainly french understood. The bed was nicely equipped (swans, naturblüten etc.) , but i must honestly say i would have gladly passed and a clean bathroom/toilet had. In the restaurant all have always greeted us in a friendly way and were always have fun. The pleasantest we found the chef in the croissants in the morning. One understood surprisingly almost everywhere german, if not, then french, with english however comes one not more than in the airport further.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There are several (somewhat cool) pools, which we however with the great sea did not use. Indoor pool and spa are really a disaster. Old, worn, musty, in absolutely no relation to a 4 star hotel in central europe. Not even, if a massage or a sauna session given would have, i would have these gladly accepted. Gym has quite reasonable and relatively new looked, i can't remember the price point, but at least expensive. The entertainment in the hotel was ok, but definitely not pushy. One must adjust oneself to the fact, that the majority of the daily music, which i personally liked. You should from the one or other reason be, during the day time in the room, it is highly recommended a room further away from the pool to get, otherwise it is very loud (on the one hand by the animation music, on the other hand by the countless families, the from early morning at the pool, romp or evening until about 10:30 p. m. proximity to the entertainment stage). Since our room was on the both building really pleasant. The salesmen in the hotel, the desk want to turn, are already quite annoying. But if one then once certainly say no, they will leave you alone.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The enormous hotel complex itself is not the most beautiful beach in mahdia. Trying in many places always again to renovate, but it is still an old hotel. But as i realistic and i know, what i paid for the price expect can, i found the not so bad. Really bad, the hygiene in the bathroom/toilet and you can so easily diarrhea einfängt. More on this at the end of the report. The hotel is completely blocked, even to the beach is a wall, through a gate leads, only open during the day is. Before the hotel entrance can sit all day long a porter, the barriers for the zufahrenden buses opens. Sit on the beach the whole day securities. On the one hand you feel like you are already well protected by these facts, on the other hand, a deliberately, that you are in a country, where not always peace, joy, pancakes prevails. We have a taxi driver asked, whether you're in the dark outside the area safe. To he said only, that around 7:00 p. m. in the evening in the city almost everything is already closed. Very surprised, that estimated 80% of the guests from eastern germany arrived. There were almost only families with children of all age categories in the hotel. The italians and the whole both were 2 days after our arrival had disappeared, both probably with sunday 20-10-2013 (for this season?) Closed. This was probably the reason why we a room in the building, which usually mainly for both is reserved, got. Except some clashes between italians and bar staff are the italians not negative. For us it was also so the adults yellow wristbands and the kids blue wristband received (in the other reviews i read, that the italian blue wristband received). Free wi-fi in the lobby is very slow but still great shortly to the internet to look at. One night i woke up by strong smell of burnt plastic. After we have checked, that in our room nothing burns, i am on the balcony, where i do not believe could, that you probably actually in the proximity of the hotel plastic burns, which by an awkward wind directly at the hotel pulled. The smell was so pungent, it despite then the balcony door closed still long smell. The same was repeated a few nights later and again, but not so intense. The weather we had end october lucky, in one week not once rain, only a day somewhat cloudily, during the day 25-30 °c, at night 20-25 °c, water temperature in the sea about 25 °c.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location directly on the beautiful sandy beach is great. If the water is not the wind aufgepeitscht was, it was crystal clear. The transfer from the airport to the hotel the driver the highway taken, why we after about 1.5 h at the hotel were. On the way back, the driver the coastal road taken, which for us was fantastic. We were thus about 2.5 h on the way, but it was against the highway really worth seeing (it was also directly by monastir etc.). A snack shop recommends the hotelshop definitely. Two somewhat larger shops are along the road, if you walk out of the hotel toward the north,. Here there is also much nicer postcards than in the hotelshop. In the evening in the beautifully arranged, big garden you have unfortunately with mosquitos expected, with the bite itchy drilled and the several days remain visible.

Close
Luzia
Cleanliness? Which is for a new floor?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very many rooms. Cleanliness in the rooms was a flop! It is very badly deseamed - everywhere, hair beach chairs! Tiles in bathroom never abgewiescht were (the looks)! Reflect the same! Doors fully with dust covered! Everything inside n hotel: restaurants, lobby bar, hallways and so on. There is a cleaning service purely! Charwomen are only tip! It is worn out towels the soil wiped! I have all seen; because i just in this moment in room was! My worn towel and floor with the swept! Since we only with own towels used. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Furniture is old! About cleanliness i mentioned above! This word cleanliness missing!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is great! You can find something for you! Tunisian evening is unforgettable!

  • Service
    5.0

    They are all very friendly! Only the waiters were not! At the reception fast response; zimmerwecksel no problem!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment was good! Enough deckchairs and umbrellas!

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Very many rooms. Cleanliness in the rooms was a flop! It is very badly deseamed - everywhere, hair beach chairs! Tiles in bathroom never abgewiescht were (the looks)! Reflect the same! Doors fully with dust covered! Everything inside n hotel: restaurants, lobby bar, hallways and so on. There is a cleaning service purely! Charwomen are only tip! It is worn out towels the soil wiped! I have all seen; because i just in this moment in room was! My worn towel and floor with the swept! Since we only with own towels used.

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel has own beach! Beach was top! Very well maintained! Always clean!

Close
Wagner
For small demands ok, but no 4 stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Size of the room okay. Superficial cleanliness All-inclusive Very many italians, rest mixed read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size of the room, balcony okay. Furniture was old, worn out Bathroom plumbing very old should be renewed

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The cleanliness is not always given! (cutlery table cloths clothes...)

  • Service
    4.0

    Very friendly staff, especially in the area of the cleaning staff and service Repraturarbeiten were very quickly

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Beach chairs were very worn Showers rusty (shower head)

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Size of the room okay. Superficial cleanliness All-inclusive Very many italians, rest mixed

  • Location
    3.0

    Shuttle very long (many detours for other hotels) especially for the home. Shopping possibilities hardly to very low Excursions through tour operator possible

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 32