Hotel The Ritz-Carlton Berlin(5.5 stars)

Potsdamer Platz 3, 10785 Berlin, Deutschland View on map

Average rating

333 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
188 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Thomas
Great business hotel in very central location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • March 2014
Very plesant hotel for business trips to Berlin with a great breakfast. Only the wifi signal is weak in several areas of the building and therefore disconnects continiously. Overall the hotel with it's very central location is perfect for any business traveller. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Ulrich
Unforgettable dream hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2014
The entrance with marble staircase and for our time still a huge christmas tree invites you to linger. In the middle there is a wing and there is live music. Everything seemed solid and plush in dark wood and marble and is absolutely clean. The hotel has about 300 rooms. The superior room was spacious, clean and plush and also for 2 adults and a sofa bed large enough. The marble bathroom with separate shower, toilet and bath tub is great. 24h wi-fi was in it, was enough for a weekend. Average age you could hardly set, there was everything ... from 18 to 55. you can hear lots of german also english, french and russian. House has small swimming pool with counter current system and with jacuzzi. You may not with bathrobe of the rooms go. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Superior: spacious and adequate. Furniture really wood, plush, flat screen tv, dvd player,iPod-alarm clock-radio, air conditioning, large 'mini' bar, telephone by the bed, the table, in the bathroom. Everything sufficiently large even for long people.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The bar is very classy and nice, you can sit very comfortably. The brasserie for breakfast looked. Everything, what the heart desires. Cake, bread and eggs before the own eyes. Atmosphere brilliant. Cleanliness and hygiene great.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness was unsurpassed, more i don't think so. A request and after 5 minutes someone outside the door and it fulfilled (for example, blanket). Room service was after the first day to late, we arrived at 4:45 p. m. again and it was still not ready. But on request directly. Lady at the front desk but it was a bit helpless, why not previously made.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The small swimming pool invites you to relax, very comfortable and not crowded. The jacuzzi is ideal for morning relax. Opening hours 7-22 hours.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The entrance with marble staircase and for our time still a huge christmas tree invites you to linger. In the middle there is a wing and there is live music. Everything seemed solid and plush in dark wood and marble and is absolutely clean. The hotel has about 300 rooms. The superior room was spacious, clean and plush and also for 2 adults and a sofa bed large enough. The marble bathroom with separate shower, toilet and bath tub is great. 24h wi-fi was in it, was enough for a weekend. Average age you could hardly set, there was everything from 18 to 55. you can hear lots of german also english, french and russian. House has small swimming pool with counter current system and with jacuzzi. You may not with bathrobe of the rooms go.

  • Location
    5.0

    We were with the train since, station is 10 minutes by taxi to reach, cost 8,80 Euro a drive. To the shopping and night life you have to Berlin directly on the Potsdamer Platz not much to say, everything was there ☺

Close
Heiko
Large, loud but still good.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • January 2014
The Ritz Carlton is a large 5 star hotel directly on postdamer platz - a. Unfortunately, it was so large, that it partly very impersonal works. The attendees are out in the lobby sometimes you like in a station concourse. The hall is the decor with lots of marble and wood, very elegant and actually complies with the classic Grand Hotel-system. I have a little designchick, as for example the hotel de Rome offers, miss. The guest structure is international, due to the fact, that Ritz Carlton an american group is, then with preference americans from. German guests are my ... feeling rather in the minority. Very pleasant to all the hustle and bustle in the lobby against, is the clublevel in the 10 floor, in which i was accommodated. One has its own small lobby with a separate check-in / - out, dining and lounge area. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Unfortunately, the rooms are with the worst on Ritz Carlton. You can tell the rooms already slow at, that in the years. The furniture was partly repulsive and the style (kirschbaum in connection with schwüsltigen american chic) a bit old-fashioned. The worst was however the bad soundproofed: you can hear the toilet flushing of the neighbors, the high-heels in the bathroom of the the obermieters, the leading locks of the room next door, etc. In connection with the fact, that many guests from overseas also at night - and leave (and americans anyway never quiet conversation), was a pleasant night's sleep hardly to be thought.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As i only in the club lounge stayed, if i was at the hotel, the bar or the restaurant nothing say. If one was a tourist in the club level, you need these facilities not really, because the usual drinks (except cocktails) including champagne are clublevel included. In addition to a rum and gin-bar, where you can take or leave, with matching tonics in addition. There is a private breakfast, lunch and dinner, in the evening with small starters buffet, daily changing warm main and small desserts for dessert, so you the course in the restaurant save can, if you're not fussy. The quality of the food was excellent. Also the breakfast buffet offers everything, what you need for a good breakfast, including fresh scrambled eggs. More egg dishes could with the service to be ordered. Even at night from 10:00 p. m. was a cafeteria area open, where you can get soft drinks, coffee and fruit at any time could provide.

  • Service
    6.0

    This is still the hobbyhorse the ritz -Carlton-group. As mentioned in Wolfsburg the service was very attentive and every employee is the guest personally before. Affairs or problems were solved immediately, if in your own area of competence. In the club lounge was offered a lot, so that the other facilities of the hotel did not need.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Ritz Carlton is a large 5 star hotel directly on postdamer platz - a. Unfortunately, it was so large, that it partly very impersonal works. The attendees are out in the lobby sometimes you like in a station concourse. The hall is the decor with lots of marble and wood, very elegant and actually complies with the classic Grand Hotel-system. I have a little designchick, as for example the hotel de Rome offers, miss. The guest structure is international, due to the fact, that Ritz Carlton an american group is, then with preference americans from. German guests are my feeling rather in the minority. Very pleasant to all the hustle and bustle in the lobby against, is the clublevel in the 10 floor, in which i was accommodated. One has its own small lobby with a separate check-in / - out, dining and lounge area.

  • Location
    5.0

    The Ritz Carlton is located directly on the Potsdamer Platz and thus in the middle in Berlin. Therefore, you had the train station Potsdamer Platz s -, metro and regionalbahnanbindung directly vis a vis. Taxis are always available enough in front of the hotel and the hotel has its own underground car park. Unfortunately the hotel has no own priority, but only a limited, so if you arrive by car to rush hours already times could. If you for shopping in Berlin comes, should however a hotel with a better location; for example in the city-west close to kurfuerstendamm or friedrichtstr. Because Potsdamer Platz the shopping possibilities were very limited, so that one mostly on transport to use, if you to the two big shopping centres of berlin will get... Or one takes tütenschleppen walk across 2 kilometer simple way in purchase.

Close
Markus
Classic 5 star hotel in very good location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • January 2014
Classic 5 star hotel in american art deco style, with an excellent location on the Potsdamer Platz. Everything very tasteful decor. Attentive and friendly staff. However there were also small flaws. In the bathroom were in our sink 2 emailleabplatzer. This doesn't seem to the claim. Otherwise we can all, the this classic hotel style like, the house is the place to recommend. Small tip. Breakfast in the room rate because, with 38 Euro very expensive. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Tobias
Very good, but not first-class!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • January 2014
The hotel is spread over about 10 floors. Both the public areas and the rooms were clean. The staff on the whole were friendly. Wi-fi was throughout the hotel available free of charge. We had booked a double room with breakfast on a package deal. International guests, also some eminent as Heino, Heinz horrmann or Udo Lindenberg were also present. The restaurant is on the ground floor ' brasserei desbrosses, which', in which one takes also the breakfast; as well as the bar 'the courtain club' and a tea lounge. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a corner room received. These are located at the end of the Ganges, are more generous sized. The furniture is partly already older; glass partly very scratched, tables and chairs with outbreaks on the wood. Cleanliness of the room very good. Flat screen tv with sufficient variety of programs; but no hd channels. Zahnputzzeug and razor set were in the bathroom available, as well as shampoo, shower gel etc. The underfloor heating in the bathroom and toilet was very warm set, the floor in the shower was cold. Here there was a rain shower, a lime recognized had, but still okay. Unfortunately, there was in the room not the possibility, coffee or tea. This i would have expected. Each room has a private doorbell and a system of traffic lights, to the service staff to display, if the room is available, or if you don't want to be disturbed. Unfortunately the not. (see above)

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We enjoyed the restaurant with the breakfast. It was ok. Egg dishes were prepared fresh, which partly waiting times are. Especially good i found the station, at the crepes and fresh waffles get could. We had a package including breakfast - otherwise would have breakfast per person per day with 38 Euro to book beaten. This is it despite prosecco and three juices but definitely not worth it! The restaurant is very nicely decorated, the staff were very friendly and attentive. Already on the 2. day were our liebelings -hot drinks known. Quality and choice was good, but not so outstanding, the high price to justify. In the bar we drank a cocktail, the very well mixed was. Partially developed high waiting periods. But here, too, the staff was very friendly and courteous. Rates of course quite high, but you get olives and other nibbles the cocktail enough, what the prices into perspective.

  • Service
    2.0

    For a 3 star hotel, the service was good, but here we were bitterly disappointed, which also ultimately leads, that i The Ritz Carlton Berlin only partially recommend. The management has become email (!) For the inconvenience apologized. Our room after the first night only against 4:45 p. m. cleaned, although the room had been since 09:30 was free and also 'green' identified. Unfortunately, the lady at the front desk unprofessional and good, than this inconvenience moaned. On the departure day around 11:00 suddenly the door, without, that before rung or knocking was, even though the rooms' red ' was. Unfortunately, the staff not trained accordingly, which records the rooms are available. Told me a lady from the room service, it would be the lack of information (breakfast times, information about the hotel and surrounding area, etc.) Immediately delivered to your room. Call i learned, that this information did not exist and i just go call should, if i want to know something. By e-mail of the management i then learned, that this folder from environmental protection has been discontinued and the information now in the tv system deposits are. In the room, however, was no indication to find. As they knew unfortunately not exactly, which covers in the hotel and we had to twice the housekeeping efforts, other to bring.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Here, i would like to 3.5 stars. In the basement there is a pool/gym/spa area. The fitness area we didn't use, but could see, that technogym equipment were available. Spa and sauna also didn't use it. The pool area consists of a small swimming pool with a counter current system. Fine temperature. There is also a jacuzzi, a very pleasant high temperature has. In this about 4-6 people. The devaluation leads the catastrophic condition of the soil. There are mosaic tiles moved, the already to a large extent out broken. Here i i am also somewhat on foot hurt. Due to the großflächigkeit and quantity of broken out of tiles you could expect, that this condition already longer should prevail. Here should be immediately remedied!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is spread over about 10 floors. Both the public areas and the rooms were clean. The staff on the whole were friendly. Wi-fi was throughout the hotel available free of charge. We had booked a double room with breakfast on a package deal. International guests, also some eminent as Heino, Heinz horrmann or Udo Lindenberg were also present. The restaurant is on the ground floor ' brasserei desbrosses, which', in which one takes also the breakfast; as well as the bar 'the courtain club' and a tea lounge.

  • Location
    6.0

    Directly on the Potsdamer Platz the hotel is located a good starting point for Berlin-adventure. U/s-bahn and the bus directly at the hotel. Also shopping possibilities are plentiful. Restaurants, bars, casino, musical, philharmonic etc. Everything within 5 minutes walking distance. The sonycenter offers at any time of day interesting possibilities for the leisure activities.

Close
Gordon
Good hotel with a few weaknesses.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • January 2014
A generally good hotel, but its not always do it justice. The staff worked sometimes somewhat helpless, but very friendly and motivated. On a provide i would do, at a price of announced 70 Euro and a promised handwash, it was annoying, the inside still makeup stains and our rims were not clean. Also annoying was, that on the final bill 80 Euro estimates were. The breakfast would be upgradeable and it would have been nice, if our shower gel replenished would be, but otherwise it is a good 5 star hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Ralf
City break.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2013
Beautiful modern hotel in the middle of the city. The breakfast in the 'old' bistro is a dream and more than recommendable. The only downside is the very small pool, not really the name 'pool' rating. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Fabian
5 star hotel with small defects
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2013
Centrally located hotel, directly on the Potsdamer Platz. Very warm welcome and fast check-in. The rooms are well appointed, however partially already somewhat worn. This shows at scratched glasses and lamp shades, where the border is. The breakfast and also the dinner in the restaurant are 'ok'. The food is good but not above average. The service is always friendly, but partly overstrained. Prices for meals and beverages are too expensive. A Cappuccino costs €6.50 a beer (0, 3liter ) €7.00. The spa area was relatively small, there are devices from techno gym fitness area. The pool is ... too small. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Nicola
One of my preferred hotels.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • December 2013
Usually, inviting firms book my rooms in (nice) hotels, and I rarely get a say. Although I'm rarely disappointed, I'm always happy when it’s the Ritz Carlton. I must admit that that hasn’t been often – my last visit was in December 2013. I like the impressive construction, the luxurious lobby, and the atmosphere in the building, which is certainly upscale, but not quite as stiff as in other top-flight luxury hotels. Admittedly, the Ritz Carlton had a rough time a while ago that a hotel of this class should not have had, but this time everything was totally up ... to standard. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Classic room, but high-class and comfortably furnished. Nice bathroom, bathrobe in the room, cleanliness was good, and the room was quiet despite the hotel’s central location.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    This time, I only tried the “Curtain Club”, the hotel bar. Great, solid hotel bar athmosphere, sophisticated drinks, certainly above the usual hotel bar standard – even Berliners seem to like going there.

  • Service
    5.0

    The doorman was very friendly and always attentive, but not a 'guard' who tries to size up the guests, as is so often is the case. Here, each guest is welcome, which is good; of course, the price determines the guests. The reception desk staff was attentive, check-in friendly and quick, and the concierge very capable. Attentive bar staff. Everything was fine.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    But the spa, in my opinion, is not quit up to snuff. Nice decor, but given the size of the hotel, the pool area was much too small. Also, unfortunately, there was no staff present.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Usually, inviting firms book my rooms in (nice) hotels, and I rarely get a say. Although I'm rarely disappointed, I'm always happy when it’s the Ritz Carlton. I must admit that that hasn’t been often – my last visit was in December 2013. I like the impressive construction, the luxurious lobby, and the atmosphere in the building, which is certainly upscale, but not quite as stiff as in other top-flight luxury hotels. Admittedly, the Ritz Carlton had a rough time a while ago that a hotel of this class should not have had, but this time everything was totally up to standard.

  • Location
    6.0

    Top location, right on Potsdamer Platz, within walking distance of the Brandenburg Gate, with 'life' at your doorstep. Subway, city railway, and bus right in front of the hotel. From TXL airport, take a bus to the main railway station and change to metro bus or taxi.

Close
Nina
Nice weekend - Berlin is well worth a visit...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2013
A very nice, well-kept hotel in the classic style, great buffet breakfast and very courteous staff, especially the nice hereren at the entrance, the car and luggage care. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Sebastian
A beautiful and expensive hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • October 2013
We now have to 2. time for staying here. The first time we have some shortcomings the cleanliness complained. In our 2. visit was very paid attention, that everything was to our satisfaction. Great. However, the hotel is still very expensive and amenities are also strong will be charged. A parking spot costs for example : Euro: 35, - per day (more expensive than at the airport). A bottle of water Euro: 10-20,-. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Friedrich
Perfect hotel for short stay.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • July 2013
Perfect hotel with good flavor and very friendly and helpful, courteous staff. Very good location. Very good room and bathroom. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Angelika
Great hotel in a central location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
A noble city hotel in a central location the staff is very friendly and competent. A wonderful entrance, invites the guests to a pleasant stay a. The spa is highly recommended. The food is magnificent read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Stefan
5-star top-class it should be, not free of drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
The hotel makes a monumental impression, but lack in the detail. The breakfast clearly on 30 Euro is very delicious, but also no more than in another star hotel usual. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    No kettle or nespresso machine. But of course 24 hour room service. Too few outlets. Very spacious room with attractive cloakrooms area at the entrance of the room. Large bathroom with 2 sinks, separate shower on the ground floor with large door and a rainfall shower head. Bathtub not really luxury. You will burn it with the einlaufenlassen the water always the hand-except one has a company which helps. Not acceptable for 5 stars top class and prices

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Quality very good, but quite expensive if one it separatt locally with clearly on 30 Euro pay must. However laudable the very fresh preparation of food in a show cooking in the brasserie-style restaurant.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness was unsurpassed. Who on security with zuganhskontrolle of hotels auswelchen reasons also always inclined, should this before with the hotel manager to the vote. A broken card reader in the elevator during my presence no special demand of the always present hotels causes, whether i really to the haus am... And at night at 4 o'clock.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Standard spa offer of a 5 star hotels. With optically beautiful, but loud area (noisy due to close the facility).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel makes a monumental impression, but lack in the detail. The breakfast clearly on 30 Euro is very delicious, but also no more than in another star hotel usual.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location on postdame square is ideal for exploring Berlin s-u and re access

Close
Sebastian
Great hotel. With us: flaws in the bathroom
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2013
The hotel is very central and very nice. The employees are very friendly. However the prices for accessory products (valet parking, restaurant, wi-fi, etc.) Are very high. It is the quality good. We had the Bellevue suite. The cleanliness in the bathroom there was but lacking. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    We had the Bellevue suite, because we sometimes special treat yourself wanted. This suite is next to the usual bedroom a living room, a dressing room, a guest toilet and (the name says it all) a better view. In short : the room is larger, but other than that hardly any premium. That's why we would next time a standard rooms take. Very bothersome was our pleasure therefore, that the bathroom not clean was: brown small mold stains in the cubicle. Lime and small mold stains on the (sink) drain. The lacquer from the shower was on a body chipped. Furthermore we have dust and unfortunately also small traces from the previous guest, which i would now call. This is for the room rate (Euro: 360, - a night) in our opinion not enough.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The quality of the dishes and selection is very good. However also very expensive. We have one of the cheapest meals ordered to a bottle of water, two Baileys and something fresh fruits. Invoice Euro: 70, -. The current total is always on the room television be examined. Also here was the service fast and on time and very friendly.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel employees are very friendly and very helpful. The employees are also very suitable for children. Particularly the mr at the entrance our 3 years son always addressed by name and the spectacular entrance presented (for example: how does the big electrical door).

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is no children's playgrounds in the more immediate vicinity. On the website with pedal cars for children advertised. We did however not seen. Actively offered this also not. Otherwise, everything was great. Our 3 years son me with in the pool.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very central and very nice. The employees are very friendly. However the prices for accessory products (valet parking, restaurant, wi-fi, etc.) Are very high. It is the quality good. We had the Bellevue suite. The cleanliness in the bathroom there was but lacking.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location is central directly on the Potsdamer Platz. There, there are numerous restaurants, bars, cinemas etc..

Close
Manfred
At the ritz was everything great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
In our next Berlin-trip we will stay at the ritz again. Everything is perfect. We have the stay ritz really enjoyed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Amazing hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • March 2013
I only stayed here for one night and did not get to use a lot of the services. However front desk was unbelievable professional and very friendly. Ever member of staff would greet you and it left the feeling they take pride in what they do. The (superior)room was very good at a size of about 40sqm and decorated to the finest touches. The bathroom was the best thing. Two sinks is standard. A walk in shower with a rain shower and a seperate toilet. If there is one thing they could do better, I would say the tea and ... coffee making facilities in room are missing. I will happily return and can strongly recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jessica
Excellent,
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
Experience of a lifetime to live there! Excellent breakfast buffet! Nice, large and clean room. Expresses friendly staff. Very time and again, with pleasure, just great! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stefan
Ritz Carlton - we will again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • February 2013
My stay at the Ritz Carlton Berlin-Mitte went without major complaints. The hotel itself is beautiful and is accordingly well maintained. The staff is always friendly and courteous. All parts of the service (room, lobby, door, etc.) Were always willing to help to help and did this also. Small point of criticism: on my room was a bit from the minibar which i had not. After a short remark was the position also got deleted. The gym is unfortunately not very big: 2 treadmills, 2 stepper, 1 bauchcrunch, 1 butterfly and a free standing bank for various muskeltrainings in ... front of the mirror. The pool is only to a float. Swimming is due to its small size unfortunately not possible. The jacuzzi is very pleasant. However also not the greatest ☺ Sauna there are two the number with a during my stay in use was. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Manuela
Best hotel at the place with great service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • February 2013
Very orginalgetreu the most famous american hotel jagello. Simply wonderful with pers. Charm! We have felt ourselves super well. The friendliness also our 3 children was not fake but the warm. The breakfast room is a feast for the eyes, so a lot of attention to detail, just like the other rooms. Naturally one must somewhat splendor and gold may, but are we one feeds also on another level. The kids had a room with one right next door, just with a connecting door, great. In the small cosy pool we just gone, as to the time not other guests ... downstairs was. But the view is not famous, is just city, but for us that was clear. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 10