Ramada Hotel & Suites Ajman(4 stars)

Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Street View on map

Average rating

78 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    3.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    4.2
Filters
You selected:
48 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Jonas
Hotel for exploring the vä, no beach hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • November 2013
The hotel is located in the emirate ajman and consists of 3 each 15 story towers. The condition of the hotel is good, also at the cleanliness there was nothing to complain about. You can book the hotel with only breakfast, half board or all inclusive. In the lobby there is free wi-fi, which is also in front of the hotel outside on the seats still completely worked well. The majority of the guests came from Russia. There were all age groups represented. About the behavior of some of the guests (no matter which nationality), you had to get very ... surprised. There was often scramble with the inlet in the shuttle buses (it is of course always everyone along, not just a bus later). A few in the tanga to the beach or vest and bathing suits in the restaurant appeared. There are daily shuttles to the beach (the beach belongs to the Ramada beach) and after Dubai. The exact times are the fotogallerie to read. Should you more than Dubai to watch, we recommend a rental car, there are plenty of parking on site. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a junior suite with about 50 square meter. The gliederten in a large living room with dining table and 4 chairs, a small desk and a couch, 2 armchair and a lowboard with 32' lg flat screen tv (hdmi input available, ZDF and RTL 2 of german channels). The condition was good. There was a kitchen with large fridge (+ freezer), a kettle with tea and coffee (was refilled), 2 small bottles of water in the room, microwave. A sufficiently large bathroom with large walk-in shower and a 'guests toilet' with a toilet and a small sink. The bedroom was quite large (2 large beds, which together could), a closet with safe (own permutuation lock) and other storage space. Both living room and bedroom were with a separately controllable air conditioning. We had free wi-fi in the room. The internet speeds was perfectly adequate. A small balcony actually not really useful.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a restaurant on the first floor of the right towers. The atmosphere is very nice, however the breakfast was very busy and you have to to other guests at the table. The service staff but they do their best. The breakfast was good, dinner was excellent. Very well seasoned, partly quite spicy (if you don't like this could have been a little disappointed). Water gives it also in the evening with half board free of charge. With half board you can choose, whether one lunch or dinner uses. The cleanliness at the tables somewhat better, otherwise there was nothing to complain about. Here the times and available dishes: Breakfast (07:00-10:30): Drinks: coffee, tea, milk, juices Food: croissants (normal, cheese, chocolate), muffins, chocolate cake, früchtekuchen, Baguette, rolls, toast, cereal, yogurt, 2 different types of sausage, cheese, feta, tomatoes, jam and honey at the table, salad, potatoes on offer (hash browned potatoes, croquettes, potato corners), with cheese baked tomatoes, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, huhnwürstchen Lunch (12:30 to 15:00): not noticed Dinner (19:00 until 23:00): after our experience even after 22 o'clock everything fresh and available Food: 5-10 very delicious salads (for example pasta salad, pesto salad, thai rice salad, coleslaw), a soup with Baguette (for example goulash soup, cauliflower soup, tomato soup, potato soup, sweet sauersuppe ), kartoffelspeise (rosmarinkartoffeln, country potatoes, hash browns), gegaartes or fried vegetables, a hähnchengericht in different sauces (always spicy), rice in different variations, a beef dish and a fish dish. As dessert, there were various kinds of cake (chocolate cake, black forest cherry, etc. , as well as a warm dessert.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the entire staff is excellent. On german one comes not very far, english but generally very well spoken. The rooms were superficially cleaned, and was a towel forget. There there is surely still potential for optimization. We were able to leave our room already at 10:30 refer, although normally only starting from 14 o'clock checked in,. However, we had to still 2h wait. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Animation does not give it. In the hotel itself there was an indoor pool and a well-equipped gym. The beach was really nice. Maybe 100m wide, fenced and here is really beach chair on beach chair. I have never experienced something like that. You really had no privacy or peace. One comes after 10 one runs the risk no more couch to get. The beach is simply too small for 2 hotels and offers not much else. If you wanted a holiday at the hotel beach does should definitely choose a different hotel. Fortunately we had a rental car and were accordingly only there once. There are in the immediate vicinity very nice beaches (see my travel tips). The beach chairs and umbrellas are in good condition. Showers and toilets were available. You get at the inlet to the beach a free towel, which you at time leaving again to deliver must.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located in the emirate ajman and consists of 3 each 15 story towers. The condition of the hotel is good, also at the cleanliness there was nothing to complain about. You can book the hotel with only breakfast, half board or all inclusive. In the lobby there is free wi-fi, which is also in front of the hotel outside on the seats still completely worked well. The majority of the guests came from Russia. There were all age groups represented. About the behavior of some of the guests (no matter which nationality), you had to get very surprised. There was often scramble with the inlet in the shuttle buses (it is of course always everyone along, not just a bus later). A few in the tanga to the beach or vest and bathing suits in the restaurant appeared. There are daily shuttles to the beach (the beach belongs to the Ramada beach) and after Dubai. The exact times are the fotogallerie to read. Should you more than Dubai to watch, we recommend a rental car, there are plenty of parking on site.

  • Location
    3.0

    The distance to the beach was about 15 minutes with the shuttle bus. Walk you can forget. Depending on traffic to the dubai airport 35-50 minutes. In the spitzenverkehrszeit certainly more. The area around the hotel is not very nice. Some really beautiful skyscrapers and otherwise there were many small worn stores, service providers. Smaller restaurants and a bakery are available. We did not eat there. In the same building (entrance on side to the sheikh khalifa bin zayed street) there is a not small supermarket. The prices are ok and most of the products with the large supermarkets compete. If you left the hotel through the main entrance leaves, to the left, right again to the right and then on the street sidewalk in the middle to the left, you reached after about 600m on the left side a large supermarket (safeer hypermarket). Here there was actually everything, also european products. The easy access to the motorways (e11 and e311) is quite good. We were traveling with a rental car and had the first days of serious problems to get to the hotel (more information under tips). Generally is the traffic in the direction of Sharjah/ajman and direction Dubai the hell. There were probably many employees in these two emirates and after Dubai to work.

Close
Sabrina.hirth@gmx.de
Top!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
Great hotel/value for money. 2 weeks Dubai as the flight over! One can only recommend. No alcohol available. Smoking room. Free shuttle 2 x times Dubai on the day great! Free shuttle to the beach. Rooms very cool. Women taxis are pink. Club cavalli lovvee (expensive)! great service! Day ticket train best! Everything to foot feasiblly via gps and trip advisor /Dubai be able to walk well. Over the top book early. Ice rink -:-). Ferrarie world must. Shop prices are not as favorable (except for men very good)... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Daniel
Good and cheap hotel with some drawbacks!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • October 2013
Very large city hotel in well-kept condition. Wi-fi is usually only available in the lobby, in the rooms there was a lan connection cable which is free of charge. The hotel is 90 percent of russian nationals of all ages occupied. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I had a very large apartment, estimated 80 square meter. With bathroom/guest toilet living room with separate sitting area and kitchen in which however no table-ware or a stove is. Every day there was water in room. Bathroom was generous and good.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There is only one restaurant, which is also the breakfast room is. For the size of the hotel much too small dimensioned. Official our breakfast is 7 hours but were at this time already the first customers the were already finished, the first shuttle bus around 7:30 a. m. to get. So it was around 7 hours mostly very crowded and loud in this room. We only had breakfast included. It gave nationaltypical things, which you can try, but not everyone's thing and stop the normal buffet as we europeans know it. Juices, bread, muesli particularly well the fresh cut fruit. The ' scrambled eggs' i can to zero percent recommend, looked every day obnoxious from, i did not try.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and the rooms are cleaned daily.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very large city hotel in well-kept condition. Wi-fi is usually only available in the lobby, in the rooms there was a lan connection cable which is free of charge. The hotel is 90 percent of russian nationals of all ages occupied.

  • Location
    3.0

    As i work there was, the situation was not important for us. As hotel/beach hotel i would not book, since it was in the middle of town and one with the huttlebus goes to the beach. Better to take a taxi, but not directly at the entrance to take, as there is 20 aed is extra is charged instead of the usual 3 aed is, if you have a few steps and one stops. Shopping best with the hotel bus to Dubai. Night life very limited but doable in ajman with taxi. Here, the ajman beach hotel or holidaybeachclub. Excursions could be booked directly in the hotel at diverse selection. We were with a taxi after Sharjah and Dubai and looked at the sights including declaration show. The dubaitour has therefore circa 50 Euro cost for 5 hours. I think individual and better. Daily necessities in the adjacent building right at the hotel, in which there is a supermarket. But there are no alkohohl to buy. You get in the 'ajman beach club' at the 'ajman beach hotel'. From the outside is very difficult to see. There are almost only international beers/wines/spirits at very moderate prices. Cost with the taxi from the hotel about 15 aed is (3 Euro). A draught you can then directly beside the shop in the hotel.

Close
Ernst
Inexpensive alternative to city dubai
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2013
Relatively large hotel for there. 600-800 guests. Clean and well-kept condition. Offered bed, night with breakfast, half board, all-inclusive. The hotel was mainly visited by russian tourists visited. The staff speaks in addition to arabic mostly english. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are spacious. About 60 square meter with its own kitchen with a fridge and coffee maker. No mini bar. The hotel is suitable for self-catering there one in the supermarket, which is at the back of the hotel is, relatively cheap with food and drink. No balcony, view of the surrounding big developments and construction. Cable tv. The rooms are daily cleaned, the hand towels were changed every day.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    In the hotel there was only a dining room in the 1st floor, which has a narrow, steep stairways or elevator to reach is. The dining room makes the impression of a cafeteria. No fixed seat, no covers. Who comes first will find a place otherwise it means waiting. The meals were offered in buffet form. Appetizers, desserts, as well as national and local dishes. Not very varied, but for is something for every taste. As drinks, we had booked all inclusive - only water. Only on request you can also get a soft drink. For all inclusive guests: the food was only offered in the dining room, the cakes in the lobby is not included in the price.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. The rooms are cleaned daily. And the hotel in general a clean impression.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The hotel is located next to a small fitness room, a small indoor pool, no outdoor area to relax, the hotel is surrounded by other hotels and big developments without gardens is. If you wanted to go to the beach, you should early waiting in line with the first hotel shuttle to come, because otherwise you risk at the hotel-own beach a place to find. The buses go about every 1.5 to 2 hours there and back. The beach is from the public beach and relatively small, so it usually overbooked. No entertainment, no kids club or children's playground. Please note: if you book all inclusive, the lunch not eat on the beach, but the bus to the hotel. With the drinks is once again only water and only on demand got one also soft drinks.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Relatively large hotel for there. 600-800 guests. Clean and well-kept condition. Offered bed, night with breakfast, half board, all-inclusive. The hotel was mainly visited by russian tourists visited. The staff speaks in addition to arabic mostly english.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is located in the town of ajman, about 30 kilometer away north of dubai or airport. Except the einkaufsmolls, which from the hotel shuttle buses daily to be started, the town offers hardly a bit popular attractions. Except big developments and countless construction sites. The town planning has simply the pedestrians forget. There are hardly any continuous sidewalks or sidewalks and you hardly find opportunities the strong frequent roads to cross. Please note: in the hotel descriptions, the distance from the hotel to the beach, with 500 meter or 15. minutes. The 15 minutes are correct, but with the hotel's shuttle bus. Is walking distance to the beach was hardly or not reachable. Circa 3.5 kilometer across the city.

Close
Thomas
Good hotel with very pleasant staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Great hotel, definitely not as a beach vacation adequate. Rather thought for excursions. Lots of russians in the hotel circa 85% however also not necessarily annoying. In the hotel there is no alcohol, that should be known. Is however but also not necessary, or? read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Karlheinz
Beach and great shopping in small -Moskau
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • April 2013
After a relaxing Emirates-flight, a lengthy passport control and a private transfer we arrived at 8 o'clock in the hotel at. Although the check in according to the hotel description only from 14 o'clock was possible, we could check-in immediately, but we had to until 10 o'clock wait until we our room got. Nevertheless we could already for breakfast. The hotel is in the middle of ajman and makes from the outside by its black construction once a habituation-needy impression. In front of the hotel there is a small piece of lawn with some seating. The hotel offers half-board and ... all inclusive. More about that later. While we were there the hotel was fixed in russian hand and so was at the front desk only a communication in english and thanks to my wife also in russian. But despite my almost non-existent english knowledge it was with hands, feet and gestures always a possibility of aid. In the lobby is wi-fi available and in the room cable for the internet without costs. The cable is available! We had a room in tower 3, where currently by train the rooms renovated. Through a door at the back of the lobby one arrives over a slip road in an identical block of the hotel where normally a supermarket and some shops are. While we were there but it was only a pharmacy on. The hotel is, for children, totally unsuitable. Firstly, because of the missing possibilities and secondly because the stress with the shuttle to the beach, because there is the naked chaos. About the cleaning inside of the hotel there was nothing to moan about. And that on the black exterior dust detailed is through the wind was not to avoid. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our room, it was a junior suite was huge. About 45 square meters and finally there's plenty of space for clothes and everything else. There was a large closet with built-in free safe, a huge king size bed where comfortable 3 people couldn't sleep. A seating corner with couch and two chairs were missing as little as a large dresser on the flatscreen tv stood. Two german programs (ZDF and RTL II), two russian channels and plenty of arabic. There was a kitchen with a large kühlkombi, a kettle and coffee and tea bags. Are filled up every day. At least mostly. The first two water bottles in the kitchen are welcome for free, other cost. There was even a microwave, but everything else is missing. Neither plates or cutlery-everything just empty cabinets. From the kitchen one came on a very small balcony, but only stand was enough, we had the luck, that we at least something about the houses could see and not on one of the other hotel towers to see had. The bathroom was with hair-dryer and a bathtub. The hand and large towels were changed daily. Only sometimes there was also a part of. The aircon in the room was quiet and effective. There the rooms already getting old are you at the cleanliness some drawbacks. There are of the airconditioning and the mountings some rust spots to see and the gaps are something very damaged side. A professional hoteltester would have determines a lot to complain about. But the time will be a room after the other renovated.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    It is located a restaurant on the 1. floor and in the lobby a bar for soft drinks, coffee and cake. Caution in all-inclusive: the cake is as not one of them! At the quality of the dishes there was despite missing pork nothing to complain about. There was always a huge salads and several kinds of meat and chicken dishes. Always a pasta dish and fish. The dessert buffet was huge and the were great calorie bombs however fortunately made soon apparent. It was every time mineral water by the waiters served. But when all-inclusive guests you could also soft drinks and coffee. Despite demand for the room number: don't worry, that serves only to match, whether half-board or all-inclusive. Because many of the present russian only had half board/full board, and there were the extra drinks not. As küchenrichtung i would the whole be described as an internationally, even if it always a potatoes on offer were. Some meat should you but be careful; caution fire! The was unheimlichscharf, but on a small sign a pepperoni as warning pictured. For breakfast there were always problems, because, although actually from 7 o'clock, it was already 10 minutes before full, as all the russians at the same time that the first bus to the beach wanted and there were no cups, or coffee and tea some time we were there.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff at the reception was very nice and friendly. Even if only very rarely an employee present was somewhat german understood as you could always help. Then evenly so searched until someone with german knowledge found was. Of course there was with english absolutely no problems. Also in the restaurant was of friendliness no shortage. The cleaning of the rooms was actually okay, apart from several times the duschvorlage disappeared and not the toilet paper refilled. The dusting was generous. A doctor would normally short notice to get, but while we were there he had holiday. With complaints or complaints was relatively loose around, but it always worked. When i in the room not internet, came after some time a technician came and brought it alright. Already four days before our departure we got from the reception the exact time of our shuttles to the airport. The jt-travel agency we got only on the first day to see, a contact only cell phone have been possible.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    In the hotel there was an indoor pool and a small spa area, which we didn't use either still seen. As already written in the hotel there is nothing. Neither animation, disco or sport offers. Several times daily there was a free shuttle to the beach. The first bus in the morning at 7 o'clock 30 and shortly after 7 the first (mostly russian guests) in front of the hotel and wait for the bus. Then there was despite a demarcation a inconsiderate crowding and the first of the bus is, reserved only several places. For parents with small children is this kind not only impossible, but even dangerous! Since there was only seating is, runs often a 2. the bus. After 10 minutes one is at the hotel's own beach, the but also from the Ramada beach hotel used. Here you at the exit from the bus is almost again over the heaps coagulated, because everything pounced on the loungers and only several beach chairs were reserved, before the free towels gets. If you have a 2. bus at 9 o'clock 30 runs then the disadvantage. Because the staff at the beach reserved already before the first bus (kindly ) the best beach chairs for 'good' guests. At any rate, the quantity of the chairs too low, especially not a few broken. Also a few umbrellas have already seen better days and should be replaced. A possibility for changing rooms and showers, and toilets are available. The beach is fine sand (depending on the waves a very narrow muschelteil ) and sloped down. The water is not very clear, but most which swam around comes unfortunately of us people. There is a small beach bar and also here the beverages for all inclusive-guests and again in vain. Naturally unfortunately as in the hotel no nice cold beer.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    After a relaxing Emirates-flight, a lengthy passport control and a private transfer we arrived at 8 o'clock in the hotel at. Although the check in according to the hotel description only from 14 o'clock was possible, we could check-in immediately, but we had to until 10 o'clock wait until we our room got. Nevertheless we could already for breakfast. The hotel is in the middle of ajman and makes from the outside by its black construction once a habituation-needy impression. In front of the hotel there is a small piece of lawn with some seating. The hotel offers half-board and all inclusive. More about that later. While we were there the hotel was fixed in russian hand and so was at the front desk only a communication in english and thanks to my wife also in russian. But despite my almost non-existent english knowledge it was with hands, feet and gestures always a possibility of aid. In the lobby is wi-fi available and in the room cable for the internet without costs. The cable is available! We had a room in tower 3, where currently by train the rooms renovated. Through a door at the back of the lobby one arrives over a slip road in an identical block of the hotel where normally a supermarket and some shops are. While we were there but it was only a pharmacy on. The hotel is, for children, totally unsuitable. Firstly, because of the missing possibilities and secondly because the stress with the shuttle to the beach, because there is the naked chaos. About the cleaning inside of the hotel there was nothing to moan about. And that on the black exterior dust detailed is through the wind was not to avoid.

  • Location
    4.0

    From the airport it is approximately 25 kilometers and normally takes the transfer, or a drive from the hotel to Dubai about 30 minutes. But despite up to 8-laned roads to heavy congestion and the drive can easily reach the three last. The hotel is in the middle of ajman and overall there is nothing. Some local small restaurants, tons of autowaschanlagen (by hand of course) and small shops are in the immediate area. But if you from the hotel left out, right again, then one comes after about 200 meters on a large main street. Left in the direction some skyscrapers go. The way on footh is strangely in the middle between the two lanes. Shortly before the high-rise is left a huge supermarket with everything that you need, or not. Of foodstuffs, clothes, jewelry and electronics is everything available. But if you straight some meters continues, then, in the high-rise a small mall with a further large supermarket and a bank are both small shops and fast food. For exchange of money should one preferred here again, because the course is a lot cheaper as in the hotel. The pharmacy at the hotel one should be avoided, because on the way to above supermarket was short before a pharmacy with unbelievably cheap prices. Beware the large roads: pedestrians are exotic nature. Transitions as well as not available, drivers always have priority. So the smallest gap wait and then race! Night life is not available. Public transportation except taxi not available. But via the free shake are daily trips to Dubai or large malls for offer. The beach is on foot not accessible and about 2 kilometers away. But daily from 7 o'clock 30 there were several times daily a shuttle to the beach. The downside of the shuttle to Dubai is, that the bus in the evening at 21 o'clock shut down. But if after shopping still money remaining is, then take a taxi. Is my information at circa 25 Euro cost.

Close
Thomas
Not a beach hotel, but many shuttletouren to the mall
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The hotel was unfortunately this time with other unpleasant guests occupied, unfortunate for the regular customers who were there. Us only the staff at the hotel sorry, had to very nice much spin. The behavior of the other guests was impossible. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Markus
Good hotel with great service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
Huge hotel with great service. Somewhat remotely in the small emirate ajman. Evening there's hardly any entertainment. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Graziano
Well-maintained hotel, city break-and badeurlaubtaugl
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
Overall is this hotel  recommendable. The food is very varied, varied and in general very good. It is a shame, that you the beach not to reach on foot can. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Hartmut
Only as accommodation suitable for beach holiday
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
The booked all inclusive is, in truth, not all-inclusive, because-because of islamist alkoholverbotes -no bar and therefore no wine or beer to eat and not everything is inclusive. Breakfast is little varied and the staff has difficulties, the buffet timely manner. To the lunch and dinner, what a rich food offers, only water to drink enough. At the café-bar is only the coffee in the 'all inclusive' included in the price. The likewise offered cakes must for converted 5 €per piece be bought. The hotel has no outdoor pool. The indoor pool is small however to a very good sports ... and spa area, a remarkably well-equipped gym and massage offer (surcharge) offers. Otherwise there are no leisure or shopping, the easy to reach on foot would be. Mainly the hotel booked by russians. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Maria
Beach vacation in ajman
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
A great hotel with a very good service. Friendly staff, shuttle buses the needs of the guests adapted, in the winter very recommendable, if you a beach vacation would like to have. I would a rental car recommend, in ajman and environment shopping. All inclusive is also recommendable, because there was nothing to kuümmern needs. It is simply everything, that you need, especially water us soft drinks. Pure relaxation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Raphael
Solid hotel, fantastic beach and great surroundings!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Our room was huge, the word ' rooms' is actually wrong. We had a whole flat just for us, including kitchen (equipped with a kettle, tea and coffee facilities and even a microwave), 2 toilets, a large tv, large living room with a table and in the bedroom we had 2 large beds. Cleanliness was good, free internet, had sometimes a few trailer but is still very practical, could have a or other helpful info get. The guests consisted of a large part of russia or other europeans, which however most mostly well behaved. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was great, as already above described simply huge! Only the view wasn't so great and on the (tiny small) balcony there was any machine, the you could so not at all use. But the't destroy the whole area, we felt really comfortable there. It was always nice quiet, only occasionally began from the outside prayers and the elevator you hear again and again quiet ring, which however also not really disturbed.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was basically very good. The choice now definitely not huge but the food delicious, plenty of space, comfortable atmosphere. Only the breakfast could have been better, there were many salads instead of maybe a real bread, summit or something in the right direction.

  • Service
    3.0

    On the day, when we arrived, we were a bit disappointed. In other holiday we were to the room accompanied and everything a little shown. Here we were just the keys into your hand pressed, we had rooms and restaurant yourself, which was a bit unpleasant. And begrüßungsbrief we had 3 days after our arrival in the door, the welcome meeting with the travel agent was already long over. Otherwise but i can't say anything bad, the people are friendly and all spoke english.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Leisure facilities there was not really. The pool is very small and no attraction. The private beach is very nice, fine sandy beach and great to look at. The width of the beach, the to Ramada-Hotel is, is a bit to be desired. There were a lot of people on relatively closely together. If you-as we were-with the first shuttle bus to the beach went, you had to already almost the loungers fight. It has also not really lots of space, to otherwise still somewhat sporty (for example Volleyball) to operate. But to splash around and to sunbathe it is very nice.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Our room was huge, the word ' rooms' is actually wrong. We had a whole flat just for us, including kitchen (equipped with a kettle, tea and coffee facilities and even a microwave), 2 toilets, a large tv, large living room with a table and in the bedroom we had 2 large beds. Cleanliness was good, free internet, had sometimes a few trailer but is still very practical, could have a or other helpful info get. The guests consisted of a large part of russia or other europeans, which however most mostly well behaved.

  • Location
    4.0

    The view is not very good. Also the possibilities in ajman itself, are not huge. The spectacle takes place in Dubai instead of, and that is rather close (circa 30 minutes). The beach is about 10 minutes with the shuttle bus, several times daily free drives. On foot it is too far. You just always after the bus and can't so spontaneous be, as if you directly at beach would be. Or you can go with the taxi, the in comparison to us cheap but with the time, of course, also in the money go. There are trip possibilities plentiful, the most to Dubai and there are also daily shuttle buses, the free run.

Close
Daniel
Very good hotel for a city trip to Dubai
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • November 2012
The hotel in the emirate ajman is about 20-35 minutes away from the Dubai center (depending on traffic). It consists of 3 tower and tower 1 and 2 modern than tower 3 we had the hotel for one week half-board over jt travel and for a price under 700 Euro not disappointed %blank%. Clearly there are chic 5-6 star hotels closer to the center, but you should deliberate are, for the most Dubai tourists, the city and the experiences around interesting and one anyway hardly in the hotel can hang out. That is why i said i don't need a ... hotel beyond the 1000 Euro. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room consisted of a huge living room/bedroom with 2 large beds, sitting area, walk-in closet with free safe, tv (2 german channels), a large bathroom with walk-in shower (very strong water pressure) and hairdryer, and a kitchen with a balcony with a fridge, microwave, kettle. Drinks (2 bottles of water) are the first free of charge... When wiederauffühlen cost it what. But we never did that because we drinks in the adjoining supermarket of the hotel bought. Cleanliness and maintenance of the room great. Off course with air-conditioning.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food i give as very good average. We had the half board and could choose. Either breakfast and lunch-or breakfast and dinner, which very good i found the if you did not know if one evening home came, you just lunch. All food there are in buffet form with a big selection of salads, vegetables, desserts and different warm dishes (indian, arabic, european). No matter what time we arrived there was always warm food. Water was always, tea, coffee, orange juice and früchtesaft for breakfast always free.

  • Service
    6.0

    Who in Dubai with german pierce wants, is at the wrong place. Basic language is english. Here should be basic definitely be present. The hotel staff is mostly from indians, pakistanis and Philippines. But throughout all friendly and accommodating. The cleaning of the rooms was every day great. Cleaned daily, beds made and fresh towels. Through short-term arbeitsänderungen had my companion a night longer stay. The booking in the short term a single room was not a problem at all. The hotel offers to that free wi-fi in the lobby and flex on the rooms. So you can free with the home (for example whats apartment) keep in touch.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    As already mentioned there was a hotel beach with shuttle service several times daily. The beach itself but i never used it. In the hotel there is a (very expensive) hairdresser, gym, small pool and a small spa area with various massage treatments. The selection of excursions is huge and is also good on the german reiseveranstaltervertreter close brought we booked through the tour operator travco 3. desk for a total of about 200 Euro booked. 1. water park aquaventure. This water park is located on the palm island right on the Atlantis Hotel. Great day-trip to the largest water park including beach use on Atlantis Hotel. 2. Ferrari World Abu Dhabi. Day trip to the 130 kilometer away Abu Dhabi the f1 race track or ferrai world with the fastest roller coaster the world. ( 0-240 kilometer per hour in 5 sek ) you have to have experienced this ☺ 3. desert safari. With modern suv you will through the desert dangers and in the evening there is a 2-hour stop in the middle in the desert in a bedouin camp with camel riding, Bauchtanz, hookah and food all inclusive instead.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel in the emirate ajman is about 20-35 minutes away from the Dubai center (depending on traffic). It consists of 3 tower and tower 1 and 2 modern than tower 3 we had the hotel for one week half-board over jt travel and for a price under 700 Euro not disappointed %blank%. Clearly there are chic 5-6 star hotels closer to the center, but you should deliberate are, for the most Dubai tourists, the city and the experiences around interesting and one anyway hardly in the hotel can hang out. That is why i said i don't need a hotel beyond the 1000 Euro.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is about 35 kilometer away from Dubai City (burj khalifa) in the emirate ajman. It is the smallest emirate and offers in the more immediate vicinity not much for tourists. A supermarket/ atm close directly at the hotel. You could in little away mall's. beach does not exist direct at the hotel it runs but several times daily a shuttle bus to the hotel beach at the ajman beach. Was never there. Is good, but nothing special his. There is also a shuttle bus every day another mall in the area starts which we then also good own go on excursions can. ( friday for example Dubai Mall). If this is not long, you can in Dubai everywhere very cheap taxi, which we also often used.

Close
Georges
Cheap and clean nearby Dubai
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2012
Big room and suites Very clean and tidy Good connections with airport Dubai Beach nearby Imam waketh you in the morning early read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Manuela
Nice hotel, but outside Dubai
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2012
We had an impressive approximately 70 meters² -large room respectively suite in 2. tower 14th Floor with new beautiful shower bath, as well as dining corner in large living room, as well as kitchenette (with microwave, fridge and coffee/ teemöglichkeit ) and guest toilet. 2 German television channel. Towels were changed daily, even if you it's not on the soil threw. Alcohol does not exist, but the wussen we had, as would be to ask about yes online before the travelbooking. Over jt-tourism we have booked for a good price and the pick-up service V. Airport was included and very ... friendly. To Dubai mall ( burj khalifa) drove the shuttle bus approximately 40 to 45 minutes we had a day ticket for metro in/out privileges and on own fist within Dubai ( from Dubai mall) moved off and as it was the only 2 lines gives, it was simply, to orient yourself, similar as in germany. Al ghubalba was the most beautiful subway station and furthermore couple meters to the river where one boat trips make could and evenings a wonderful panorama. The handwerkszentrum /museum there was also nearby. The old souk was also worth seeing. The hotel shuttle bus drove daily in the morning from 10 o'clock several times to the beach, but we didn't find. Water was dirty, gas-oil traces in the water! Furthermore were the loungers almost exclusively Russian hotel guests manned/kept. At lunch it was at the beach empty, since the all inclusive-tourists again for lunch to the hotel drove. The staff were always very friendly and spoke English, which we liked. You can in the uae expect, the they speak German. If you want to German rely on, should pick another hotel. The buffet in the morning and evenings for us was fantastic, arab and indian cuisine style, of course also pasta, potatoes and vegetables. Buffet was in my opinion delicious. Water there was free and was always refilled. Big dessert buffet, the left no wishes unfulfilled. All around not nice surroundings, skyscrapers and streets. For pedestrians no possibilities for a walk. The wellness area in the hotel we didn't use. Directly next to it there was a air-conditioned large supermarket. Bothered us the lots of Russian guests in the hotel, with the buffet ' rumaasten ', in other words not aufassen and tellerweise aufluden. They spoke only Russian and expected this from the service. With the shuttle bus, the different malls drove ( Dubai mall for example) was pushed. You can excursions book, brochures get in German language directly on arrival in the hotel. The German speaking tour operator is also to the hotel, you will be on the organized travel V. Hotel collected and evenings returned. We booked a desert trip booked, but another undertake ( English), that we ourselves in Dubai city locally booked. In short: who beach vacation want to have, this hotel isn't the right place repealed. The hotel is for short stay up to 1 week. The hotels in Dubai city are also more expensive, therefore for us it was with the 45 minutes travel time with the shuttle bus ok. The hotel is ideal for a planning city break, but not to beach vacation or relaxing vacation / family vacation relaxation to make. There are other nice gelegenere hotels directly at the beaches. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Samantha
Hotel was good for beach and city break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
We were 4 girls and felt Dubai looked at! The hotel was with the taxi 40 minutes away to Dubai Mall for circa 20 Euro! The hotel itself was good. Food was good we had all-inclusive whereas we only once lunch were, because we lunch at the beach or in Dubai were. There is also a constant shuttle to the beach and back, as well as 2 times per day for a mall for example Dubai Mall and other, but always in a abwechsel! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Robert
Short holiday in the emirates
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2012
The hotel, consisting of 3 towers, is in the throes of a complete renovation/updating. We were in the middle tower. Some photos here at holiday check show the old condition of the suites. There is free wireless internet access (in the lobby and in our tower). All rooms are equipped with a lan connection for internet access (in case of any problems, short the front desk call, within a few minutes, the connection again produced). Shortcomings in the cleanliness i could not find. The towels was without being asked daily changed. We had all-inclusive (more info s. u.). The ... types of people were mixed, that means both german tourists, as well as other nationalities were represented. Often were business guests (for example pilots) on site. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The suites are very big. We had a dining area with a table for 6 people and a tv corner with couch, chair and flat screen tv. The furniture gave a lot of storage space. Besides the bathroom (newly renovated) with a shower, the suite still had a guest toilet. The bedroom (with separate klimaanlagensteuerung ) was a spacious closet (with iron & bags for laundry ☺ and a king-size bed. The kitchen contained a huge refrigerator and for example a kettle (tea & coffee were daily the room service restocked). A small balcony was about the kitchen to reach.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel owns a restaurant and a bar in the lobby. First i must the quality of the food praise. Used by several holidays in Egypt, i found it very nice salads without concerns food. Us it tasted very good, as the selection was adequate and the quality of the dishes (in particular the meat) could convince (vegetarians will eat well here, if anyone should be concerned about). In comparison to our last Egypt holiday (also 4 stars) were worlds in between. Furthermore, i have the cake and general the desserts mention, the wonderful were. To eat unfortunately only flat water and on request tea served. In the lobby you get all the usual soft drinks (Cola etc. , coffee & juices). Local taverns not all hotels alcohol, as well as here. But that is not a problem, because unlike the other emirates (for example Dubai) there are alkoholgeschäfte (just the taxi driver alcohol store or whsikey store than objective say ☺. The prices for the room service is acceptable. We ate twice at night burger with fries ordered (large and delicious) and once a delicious chocolate cake on. Very recommendable.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is settling friendly and accommodating (front desk, room cleaning & restaurant). As in many other arab countries is a certain degree of knowledge necessary (at least in this hotel category). Unfortunately we have our current adapters forgotten and the at the front desk explains. When we returned from the food, was ready an adapter in our suite. We had twice problems with the wi-fi. As written already above, the problems after a call at the front desk quickly resolved.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is a fitness studio & an indoor pool. We both because of the short stay not used (from the outside it looked but nice). That way you can each hotel description read. Thus worse evaluations because of a lack of outdoor pools or missing animation (at all hotels that will be explicitly in the description listed) for me once again incomprehensible and unfair. The water and beach quality are very good. There are enough chairs with umbrellas available. Unfortunately missing here a beach bar, but you can the hotel staff over wave and soft drinks. There are changing rooms and shower facilities were offered their purpose, but these rather spartan and may change again.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel, consisting of 3 towers, is in the throes of a complete renovation/updating. We were in the middle tower. Some photos here at holiday check show the old condition of the suites. There is free wireless internet access (in the lobby and in our tower). All rooms are equipped with a lan connection for internet access (in case of any problems, short the front desk call, within a few minutes, the connection again produced). Shortcomings in the cleanliness i could not find. The towels was without being asked daily changed. We had all-inclusive (more info s. u.). The types of people were mixed, that means both german tourists, as well as other nationalities were represented. Often were business guests (for example pilots) on site.

  • Location
    5.0

    In the emirates, except Dubai, you have to take bigger distances and not 100% on tourists laid out infrastructure be expected. The private beach is by means of free shuttle service within minutes to reach.. This ought to be every clear, as this area is in the hotel description read and thus negative reviews the beach situation incomprehensible. Most commonly, the Dubai international airport stopped at. In comparison to other destinations is the distance however not a problem dar, since the guests of a hotel-car will pick you up and you don't have a detour on other hotels by bus accept. Nearby there is in addition the sarjah airport, at which one with renowned rent-a-car suppliers relatively cheap a car check-out counters can (i missed unfortunately the confidence in the at the hotel nearby private provider). For us was first not clear appreciation, that directly next to the hotel (back entrance lobby ) a supermarket (within a minute walking distance) is. Clear plus. The hotel offers a free daily shuttle service to the various tourist attractions at (for example friday : Dubai Mall). The departure times are local in the afternoon, there the temperatures tolerable are. Taxis to Dubai but also affordable, if you the excursions earlier (as we) intend to deal with. Differently than in many other arab countries (for example Egypt) are taxis easily, since a taximeter use and no qualified personalities this job run. In the immediate vicinity from the hotel and beach are several mosques. In the hotel i have not once the calls to prayer is (as the air-conditioning and windows, complaints from some vacationers this i can therefore not confirm). At the beach you can hear the calls of course, but i would just say this much: some tourists complained. Live and let live should the position. Adverse comments as' the droning not more hear, it throws up at me or similar ' are very disrespectful and for me of the personalities of those.

Close
Ronny
Not recommendable for vacationers
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
the hotel is average. The rooms are on 3 tower distributed. The rooms are in a in need of repeat state. The cleanliness from the hotel goes, but the from the rooms are of a 4 star hotels not worthy! Early and dinner with buffet. Evening agenda isn't available. Hotel is much used by locals. Summarily a city hotel, not a prefer these. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Size of the rooms goes. Bathroom is lowest drawer. Old and dirty. Rust and in the shower! Balcony is dirty and dusty. Kitchen is there, but only with microwave, fridge and kettle. Safe is available.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Food, but nts 7 days is nothing new and you know what to eat give.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. English language skills are required, with German comes one not far. Room daily grundgereiunigt, but not intensief. Smaller complaints by the friendly staff resolved immediately, but for larger problems it takes.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    There was a small pool in the hotel and a fitness room. Apart from that comb one in and around the hotel not much to do. Evenings it is very boring, except a supermarket there's not much happening. The beach is not recommendable. 22 umbrellas, there is a fight for the umbrella, if you are not fast enough is.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    the hotel is average. The rooms are on 3 tower distributed. The rooms are in a in need of repeat state. The cleanliness from the hotel goes, but the from the rooms are of a 4 star hotels not worthy! Early and dinner with buffet. Evening agenda isn't available. Hotel is much used by locals. Summarily a city hotel, not a prefer these.

  • Location
    1.0

    The hotel lies very remote. Until Dubai you need approximately 45 minutes by cab. Surrounded it will be very busy streets. Sidewalks are not available. The beach is with a shuttle bus almost hourly 10 minutes away. Daily shuttlebustouren to various shops, but only starting from afternoon.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Jörg
All inclusive? archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The booked all inclusive was the largest joke at all. You would beg the you a box Cola or coffee in the, Pappbecher' get. For two days forgot the room clean. At the beach were broken glass around. The food was very, very good. However mostly more for Indian or Pakistanis but it was. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.8
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    1.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Beate
Good but with faults archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The hotel owns 3 tower with altogether 500 rooms and suites, if you a better room with a modern bathroom want then you should a room give the 1 tower. Because there the bathrooms respectively generally the rooms renovated. The clean left us with during the 3 weeks to be desired, when we on one day came back the room was full of hair. The breakfast with 3 types of sausage and 2 cheeses is rather modest, that 3 cakes different and 2 muffin. Otherwise a little fruit, vegetables and a few warm dishes (but rather was cold). English, russians ..., German and locals. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Over the size you can't remember, but the state of the room leaves much to be desired. The furnishing is a 32 inch tv(2 German respectively schweizersender ), the balcony you can't balcony name the since you are on it and not more. A kettle and 2 mugs with 2 glasses. A fridge with freezer, a microwave but no utensils available.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    3.0

    The staff leaves good fuck around and the foreign language skills are actually relatively good. The complaint about the room was taken and solved immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel owns 3 tower with altogether 500 rooms and suites, if you a better room with a modern bathroom want then you should a room give the 1 tower. Because there the bathrooms respectively generally the rooms renovated. The clean left us with during the 3 weeks to be desired, when we on one day came back the room was full of hair. The breakfast with 3 types of sausage and 2 cheeses is rather modest, that 3 cakes different and 2 muffin. Otherwise a little fruit, vegetables and a few warm dishes (but rather was cold). English, russians, German and locals.

  • Location
    3.0

    The given environment is not the best, if you shop should you prefer with one of the shuttle buses drive, the for example to Dubai mall, deira city center, Sharjah or with the taxi where you want to go. Downstairs with a hotel is a souvenir shop and if you around the corner is there a supermarket where the coerced shopping (9 until o'clock).

Close
1 3