Hotel Resmairhof(4.5 stars)

Via Schenna 11 39017 Scena (Schenna) View on map

Average rating

177 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    6.0
  • Room
    5.9
  • Service
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.8
Filters
You selected:
96 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Karen
Super hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • July 2014
Great hotel! The rooms are very clean and large enough. They offer a bood service. The people working there, are all very friendly. The food is excellent. Children are welcome. Nice environment! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Günther
Excellent hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
We were for 3 time in this hotel and we liked it very good again. The food is a dream. Wishes for the food as well as at the reception immediately fulfilled. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Roger
We felt very comfortable!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
Again very nice holiday with a friendly family with very nice staff and a sensaionellen kitchen! We look forward to next time! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Silvia
The resmairhof is for each year, the no. 1
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
Dear family under circumstances team As always we want for your great service, customer service very warm thanks! During the holidays I was ill some days sick, as it turns out, which is a good place to stay! Thank you again at all, for the wärmeflasche u. The endless thermoskrüge i found received. Also at Maria thank you for the 1st help tip! From a to z just a dream hotel, that we always again New price! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The hotel has for us the ideal size, the decor is Perfectly, we did not know what they would be lacking. Air conditioning, mini bar, everything available, what more could you want. The apples are always beautifully prepared a nice Welcome with the refined praliné! The rooms are always great presented!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the proximity it has many restaurants, but as we in the house So good food, we use these rarely. The food is magnificent, great selection, and a lot of alternation, Not to forget the fine dessert' s! The cleanliness in the restaurant is excellent.

  • Service
    6.0

    The rooms are large, bright and luxurious. The cleanliness of the whole house we greatly appreciate. The entire staff as Maria and ruedi are all Very friendly and helpful. If you need help is always the perfect solution is required!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The sports offer was varied and varied. Alexandra has a great art. Also ruedi makes great and Interpretive walks. The pool and the indoor pool is very clean, ebendalls are the Beach chairs comfortable and invite to sleep a. The showers are with warm water inside Outside just great!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Dear family under circumstances team As always we want for your great service, customer service very warm thanks! During the holidays I was ill some days sick, as it turns out, which is a good place to stay! Thank you again at all, for the wärmeflasche u. The endless thermoskrüge i found received. Also at Maria thank you for the 1st help tip! From a to z just a dream hotel, that we always again New price!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is very centrally located, nearby can various things Shopping; from the bacon and dirndl. Buses run at regular intervals, the verbinungen are clear u. Clearly.

Close
Ralf, Claudia & Marcel
Vacation of the finest one!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2013
The resmairhof is located in Schenna. From there you have the perfect starting point to many activities to foot, with the car or with the bus. The hotel is top notch. The rooms were very good, clean and modern. Breakfast and dinner are not to beat. We have already several holidays in South Tyrol and Schenna - the resmairhof has everything you are pretty much set! During our holiday time there were mostly german, partly with children and swiss there. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had the room laugenspitz. This can only be recommended. Size and location ideal. Air conditioning and a balcony with chairs available. Bathroom was very spacious - also the shower!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Gastronomy of the extra class! Fine choice. Starting with the breakfast. On extra wishes were immediately cared for. There is nothing, which did not give it. Every evening 5-6 course menu. Very, very good. The nachspeisengang just great.

  • Service
    6.0

    More than good. Very, very friendly and courteous staff, which are very quickly to new guests and their wishes,. Room service extra class. Very, very clean. We had a three-bed room. The 3. the bed was as in many hotels that is a pull-out bed. This was every evening, when the food was done. Quality of coach very good. Our son, the 1.85 meters large could sleep very well - had no problems with my back. With complaints or comments they reacted immediately. Great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The sports and leisure facilities is also left nothing to be desired. The guided hikes - the really good fitness room or the spa and pool area. Also here everything very clean. The outdoor pool had 27-28 degrees. Very good, which also go together by the views of the lawn needs to be said!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The resmairhof is located in Schenna. From there you have the perfect starting point to many activities to foot, with the car or with the bus. The hotel is top notch. The rooms were very good, clean and modern. Breakfast and dinner are not to beat. We have already several holidays in South Tyrol and Schenna - the resmairhof has everything you are pretty much set! During our holiday time there were mostly german, partly with children and swiss there.

  • Location
    6.0

    In the middle in Schenna convenient - very central. Bus stops in the immediate vicinity. With journey with the car are sufficient parking available.

Close
Fam. König
Fantastic hotel with exceptionally nice staff.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Dream holiday in a wonderful atmosphere. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our double room was beautiful, new and 3 with our child still very spacious. The rooms were super clean with nice touches, like homemade chocolates and apples.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We travel often, are always in very good hotels, so can the quality of the restaurants and the food in the general condition of hotel resmairhof with good conscience very good. It is one of the best.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service and the staff is extremely friendly and very courteous, but not intrusive and enforced. Atmosphere from the first minute.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The garden and the pool area are beautiful and super clean. The view unique. Always enough beach chairs and towels were available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Dream holiday in a wonderful atmosphere.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful hotel, with a fantastic panorama.

Close
Monika
A dream vacation in the resmairhof.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
Hotel absolutely top! The cleanliness of the whole hotel is very good. The guest structure was in the summer mixed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had one of the new rooms, it was absolutely great. The bed was very comfortable, beautiful hardwood floors. Very tastefully. It was always cleaned well and plenty of space for our luggage was available.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was excellent. Breakfast buffet rich. Fried eggs and other could directly be ordered and came fresh on the table. Dinner varied and imaginative. Really very good. Particularly to emphasize was the junior boss - its recommendations of wine and in the bar were excellent!

  • Service
    6.0

    You immediately felt welcome. The cleaning of the room every day was very good. As well as all other. We had during the nachtessens hurried inside, the entire staff as well as the family and a lot of effort and despite the circumstances everything worked! Compliment!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is excellent. Pleasant temperature with integrated beach chairs and whirlpool. The lawn is very pleasant with a grandiose view. A sauna and an indoor pool we did the magnificent summer weather didn't use it.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel absolutely top! The cleanliness of the whole hotel is very good. The guest structure was in the summer mixed.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location can not be beat. Panoramahotel is absolutely justified. The view from the terrace is fantastic. As well as the heated pool, the excellent designed. Schenna itself is quiet, but you are in short time in Meran, beautiful.

Close
Jutta
Wonderful hotel South Tyrol
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2013
We were very comfortable in this hotel. Very friendly staff and wonderful food. The grounds with the pool we have also very much. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stefan&Felix
The most beautiful hotel in South Tyrol!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
Very nice newly refurbished and family-run hotel in a central location from Schenna. The hotel has approximately 37 rooms. In the entire hotel there is free wi-fi. We booked half board, which was to be recommended, because i don't know any hotel where you excellent eats. There were all sorts of guests there. There were young people but also older people present. We have already been the 2 time there. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had the suite königsspitze booked. This consisted of a living room, 2 separate bedrooms, a bathroom, a separate toitellte and the highlight was the large roof terrace with private jacuzzi. One had from all rooms a beautiful view to the valley down. It was really a dream. There were a minibar and 3 other balconies were available. Unfortunately the room was only one week available. Everything was as in the entire hotel very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very tasty 6-course menu in the evening with very nice creations. The patissiers zauberten every evening the most delicious creations. Wednesday was live dessert, that is to say the patissiers came personally at the table and prepared then the dessert freshly. Once we had starters buffet. This was very plentiful and delicious. The dining room has a great view of the valley. Sunday is gala dinner with champagne. Friday is cake buffet.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very nice, competent and helpful staff in all areas. Special requests were fulfilled without problem. The zimmerervice came every morning while it breakfast and cleaned the room and made the beds every day in a nice clever form. In the evening the bettenmach service and arranged the beds for the night ago. In the hotel there is a fitnesstrainerin, of the guests were very happy. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very nice large garden with great pool. There were enough pool chairs and umbrellas available. There is also an indoor pool available, should it be colder. There is also a sauna, the panoramic-spa. From the garden and from the spa area you also had always this great panoramic view Also wellnessbehandlungen offered.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice newly refurbished and family-run hotel in a central location from Schenna. The hotel has approximately 37 rooms. In the entire hotel there is free wi-fi. We booked half board, which was to be recommended, because i don't know any hotel where you excellent eats. There were all sorts of guests there. There were young people but also older people present. We have already been the 2 time there.

  • Location
    6.0

    The resmairhof is very centrally located in Schenna. After Meran runs in the 2-minute walk away every 15 minutes a bus. In Meran there were nice shops, restaurants and boutiques. Also in Schenna there are clothes shops, a schuhladen took yoga mats, a spar market, pharmacy and ice-cream parlor, etc.

Close
Philipp
South Tyrol from the finest!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
A straightforward, medium-sized hotel with a large part of newly created rooms in the new building. The condition the entire area was excellent and kept clean. Internet access free of charge on the hotel's own laptop. In the last week of may were mostly german and swiss let's say of mature ages. Spacious free parking in the garage. Half-board is very recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Many newly designed rooms in different sizes. We had a suite passeier in the roof. The separate sleeping area without windows proved to be detrimental. Cleanliness spotless. Large bathroom with a shower and bathtub.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The bar is inviting, modern, with lounge similar areas. The dining room for breakfast and dinner in three different designed spaces tastefully appointed. The breakfast buffet is at variety and quality hard to beat. Eggs were freshly cooked to order. The dinner is culinary on very good level, varied and very well presented. An extensive wine list to meet the expectations.

  • Service
    6.0

    This family-run hotel (parents and two sons ) is very good run and captivates with friendliness, helpfulness and permanent presence of senior people. The service in the dining room was pleasant and attentive. The cleanliness in the room without faults.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    An indoor pool and a very nice grounds with heated outdoor swimming pool and luxurious beach chairs are in accordance with the high standards of a 4 star hotels. The view amazing.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A straightforward, medium-sized hotel with a large part of newly created rooms in the new building. The condition the entire area was excellent and kept clean. Internet access free of charge on the hotel's own laptop. In the last week of may were mostly german and swiss let's say of mature ages. Spacious free parking in the garage. Half-board is very recommendable.

  • Location
    6.0

    The resmairhof located near the schenner village centre at a busy street. This is however no disadvantage, because the hotel life from here averted on the side of back happens. The bus stop is 100 metres away, the village centre approximately 250 meters to foot. The connection to the public transport is so and offers the possibility for example Meran or many other starting point for hikes without own car maximumly. The recommended bus map for 7 days costs €1 3 and is at the front desk available. Almost all rooms, the spacious terrace and the well-kept garden area with pool are quiet at the valley side with terrific view.

Close
Sandra
Top hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2013
Excellent hotel with amazing service. Absolute well-being feeling factor. Really nice atmosphere. Extremely friendly, attentive and service oriented hotelier family! Great food! Really recommendable! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bärbel & Jörg
Pure feeling well of a high standard
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2013
We had a few perfect days in resmairhof. It everything was great. A hotel with all the comforts and a discreet, but always present service. The attention to detail was in lots of small gestures: a fruit plate in the room, homemade chocolates to the front desk, the idea of cakes or pies for the channel order and carry forward and, and, and. We had a wonderful room with a fantastic view of Meran and everything, what one can wish oneself. The food we were very impressed, very diverse and tasty. The patisseur prepareth can taste one of the most ... delicious desserts, cakes and cakes. The weekly offered dessert buffet was a dream. The beautiful garden, the large pool in the open and the whole spa area are real wohlfühloasen. Everything is extremely clean and tidy. We especially enjoyed the quiet, relaxed atmosphere. We felt in this week completely spoiled. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was big enough and very well furnished, from the komfortablend beds to the high-quality toiletries in the bathroom, it fit simply everything.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Excellent quality. Particularly beautiful we found, that you didn't have in the morning the food select had, but that the in the evening make could.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent! We have the natural friendliness found very pleasant.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Fantastic garden, big pool inside and outside. Everything is new and comfortable

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a few perfect days in resmairhof. It everything was great. A hotel with all the comforts and a discreet, but always present service. The attention to detail was in lots of small gestures: a fruit plate in the room, homemade chocolates to the front desk, the idea of cakes or pies for the channel order and carry forward and, and, and... We had a wonderful room with a fantastic view of Meran and everything, what one can wish oneself. The food we were very impressed, very diverse and tasty. The patisseur prepareth can taste one of the most delicious desserts, cakes and cakes. The weekly offered dessert buffet was a dream. The beautiful garden, the large pool in the open and the whole spa area are real wohlfühloasen. Everything is extremely clean and tidy. We especially enjoyed the quiet, relaxed atmosphere. We felt in this week completely spoiled.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very quiet location, with a beautiful view of Meran. To the center one runs 5 minutes.

Close
Harald
As always everything perfect
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • April 2013
The resmairhof is the umpteenth time a well feeling oasis for a perfect vacation with brilliant food with nice hosts in a beautiful landscape. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jan
Very recommendable, we felt very good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2012
Very well maintained, specially recently renovated hotel; staff is very friendly; very good cuisine and a large selection of wines ; very nice spa with indoor and outdoor pool, as well as several saunas read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Roger
Great, familial, friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2012
We were between christmas and new year for the first time in remairhof defendendo! Very familiar and friendly manner of the entire staff, as well as the quality and the offer the food pleased us. The hotel is very nicely located and the view is fantastic! Especially like to mention, as friendly and caring both of our children were treated (1 and 3-years-old). All of us felt very much at ease and could our vacation really enjoyed! Many thanks for everything, we will be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Manfred
Our 2. one after renovation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2012
We drive since more than 20 years irregular to this hotel. We have never had any problems. Since the newly-conceptualizing we are this year already been there twice. Great, actually as always. But the new opportunities! The spa is great. Even the pool was with the minus temperatures in recent days regularly open. Always 20 degrees. Even the two ' huddeltage' with much rain and minus temperatures at night, we have, thanks to the spa facilities more than good survived. Applications should in due time be announced. My wife was more than impressed. In our opinion at the atmosphere of ... the hotel, troztz of enlargement, nothing changed. The young gentlemen, Andreas and Georg, are successful in the footsteps of your parents entered. The guest structure through the new alignment clearly improved. We were in the last few years rather younger guests. Today is the audience very much, what the hotel were good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The house is refurnished and atmospheric and hygienic equipped. The furniture was modern and contemporary. The newest room are equipped with large flat tv screens. Balconies are almost exclusively to south-west and offer great panoramic views. Safe and minibar are selbstverständlichl

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The kitchen of the hotel is excellent. This is actually standard in Schenna. The quality and preparation of the food is brilliant. If a guest on the menu not 'available', great alternatives offered. Absolutely great were the desserts, with which the confectioner Martin its guests enjoy. Once a week he also invites you to a course. The dining rooms are very nice decorated. The tableware and cutlery absolutely plush.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service of the hotel leaves us for more than 20 years gladly again at any time book. The house is a family run hotel, in the three generations under one roof life. The staff is very pleasant and lives with in the house, which in Schenna rather unusual. A lot of employees we know since several years. The service is very friendly and unobtrusive. We are already looking forward to the service next year.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The building offers daily sports, wellness and transportation to and from. Host Rudi accompanied the guests in the hotel's own vineyard, offers tastings, as well as a weekend the highest quality. Support it in Alexandra, the aqua-fit- trainigs, mountain biking, climbing park excursions and much more prepared and carried out. The wellness facilities, pool, sauna, fitness room and so on. Are in pristine hygienischem condition. In the summer months are enough chairs and sun screens in the outdoor area available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We drive since more than 20 years irregular to this hotel. We have never had any problems. Since the newly-conceptualizing we are this year already been there twice. Great, actually as always. But the new opportunities! The spa is great. Even the pool was with the minus temperatures in recent days regularly open. Always 20 degrees. Even the two ' huddeltage' with much rain and minus temperatures at night, we have, thanks to the spa facilities more than good survived. Applications should in due time be announced. My wife was more than impressed. In our opinion at the atmosphere of the hotel, troztz of enlargement, nothing changed. The young gentlemen, Andreas and Georg, are successful in the footsteps of your parents entered. The guest structure through the new alignment clearly improved. We were in the last few years rather younger guests. Today is the audience very much, what the hotel were good.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location of the place in Schenna is centrally located. The panoramic view is spectacular. Of all south-west-facing rooms you have a great view on Meran, but also on the mausoläum, the parish church, and the castle. Dorf Tirol and the passertal beach chairs before the feet. The rooms are very quiet, as the roadside only the hallways are aligned. The bar and the terrace are open to the public. Each schennabesucher can therefore a great impression. Shops are easy to reach. The underground car park offers enough space. Excursions are through the nearby bus stop also without a car very easy to reach.

Close
Gerold
Beautiful, relaxing vacation in Schenna
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2012
We were in the hotel for the first time resmairhof. The personal care the hotel owner's relatives and of the staff pleased us. Breakfast and dinner were varied and of high quality. The active program with fitness instructor Alexandra us especially pleased. We will be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Urs
The 2. and the last time!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2012
During our wonderful stay in may, we had a weeks in addition to the end of the season booked. Unfortunately a wrong decision as now turned out. Because this week meeting itself too many regular guests for years or even decades here run. They all can enjoy the evening in a solemn ceremony the coveted treuediplome (10, 20 or even 40 years) be awarded. These regular guests, mostly in row and were pushy loud. The evening at the bar off was hardly possible. Even in the evening ' gourmetdiner' was a permanent unrest. It was the tables loud shouted or ... again and again up to other tables unimportant rid. The kitchen was in comparison to the spring for us simply disappointing. Either seemed now a other chef or the former was on the end of the season completely exhausted. The regular guests went however not to murren, you are with the hotelier-couple by you and want it with this understandably not spoil. Rather with a indedible soup said: we should not more, instead of as we say: it is like dishwater! Which in turn advertised weekly the hotel's own vineyard also found in this week not take place. But for an evening wine tasting a contribution towards expenses of 2 times €15-requires, although the weekly rate (apple and wine days ) included would have been, exactly like the törggeler trip 2 times €23-. The in the price included spa package 2 times €25-we were also withhold. Unfortunately we this only after our departure notice. Luckily was at least the service in all areas suitable and our wonderful suite after the evening noise emissions, a delight! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andreas
Top hotel-very professional
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2012
The hotel is renovated the best and from head to toe in a great condition. The staff is friendly and professional. Particularly the two juniorchefs were very close to the guest and very service oriented. In our reisewoche beginning november the hotel was quite full, both from families, as well as of couples of all ages. The majority of the guests came from Germany and the Switzerland. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had the suite with the number 301-huge and fully equipped. Bathroom with huge shower and bathtub, toilet with bidet separately. Double bedroom and a spacious living room. Equipped with bright, modern solid wood furniture, very high quality. The balcony runs on 3 sides around the suite and a gag a jacuzzi in the open. Unfortunately takes this forever to arrive and is at this time of year nothing special pleasant to use-in warmer months safe just for children a hit.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    %blank% the breakfast, as well as the dinner left nothing to be desired. A huge selection of sausage. Cheese and egg specialities make the day for breakfast the friend. The dinner consisted of an extensive salad buffet and then 4 courses for choice. Particularly positive is handling the preferred food of our children to be highlighted. No matter wether Schnitzel or noodles, everything was fulfilled. The quality of the food is excellent.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is overall friendly and competent. The family and also the employees take care of small and large requests. The cleaning of the rooms is top and flexible. As a family you are not always at the same time finished. We had no complaints, so can we also nothing about handling reports.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The spa consists of an indoor and an outdoor pool. There are also 2 saunas, and a solarium. The outdoor pool is great done, but at this time of year not more without reservation usable because of the cold temperatures (for which, of course, the hotel nothing!) The indoor pool is in our opinion for a hotel this size and this number too small and unspectacular. Square pool with nothing else... - we have in other hotels already completely different experienced. The number of of the chairs is rather scarce in the late afternoon, but more also not space.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is renovated the best and from head to toe in a great condition. The staff is friendly and professional. Particularly the two juniorchefs were very close to the guest and very service oriented. In our reisewoche beginning november the hotel was quite full, both from families, as well as of couples of all ages. The majority of the guests came from Germany and the Switzerland.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is situated in the middle of place Schenna, small stores are in short historical distance. For the larger shopping stroll is Meran suitable, in 10 minutes or with the public bus within easy reach is.

Close
Joachim
Gladly anytime again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2012
The year 2012 is coming to an end. A good time the year to review. Even this year we have a few weeks in Schenna spend. It attracts us since many years always in the resmairhof. Our holidays we have different seasons there. The resmairhof offers this at any time attractive offers. We especially want to the personal atmosphere of the hotel emphasize. Also we want to excellent cuisine with the service staff praise. These were always ready to special wishes. As mentioned above, we will since many years, because of this we could the development of the hotel follow. ... A special stage the hotel has with around and extension in the year 2011 experienced. Since then the hotel has an excellent underground car park, as well as outdoor swimming pool and a winter garden, only a few changes to name but a few. Particularly we always look forward to the last week of the season. In this very many friends, that for years know, but also people for the first time in resmairhof holidays. The guests understand after a short time was very well with each other and enjoy the social gathering at the bar. By the rich and varied offer of the hotel, for example hotel hike, wine tasting and excellent lesson, each still something to learn, learning to the guests know very well. We are already looking forward to the vacation in the coming year, of course in the resmairhof. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5