Jungle Aqua Park Resort(4 stars)

Safaga Road, P.O. 606 View on map

Average rating

7,911 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
2995 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Stef
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Perfect holiday, great hotel with so much to do, amazing pools and aqua park. Great food for every taste. Very good evening entertainment for families, thank you to the animation team and Omar, working endlessly and always with a smile, well done to them. Very clean everywhere, beautifully kept and just great for kids, would definitely recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Sonia
Best animation team! And super hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • September 2014
It was my second Time in jungle and its always a pleasure. It is a super hotel, rooms are ok, restaurant also. My favorite team is animation team, big thanks goes to: OMAR, ZIKO, MAMADO, MEZAN, LISA, SANTA, MANO...I would like to come back again!!!!! See you verry soon!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Nikki
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • August 2014
The hotel was very clean and staff were very polite always willing to help. The pools were great never too full always rooms to splash around. Air con really helped too gain a good night sleep. Loads of sun beds, if you could not find out the super pool supervisor was always ready on hand to help you! Really polite workers again!! Only problem I found was the amount of plugs in the room, we struggled charging 5 camera phones with 2 plugs ended up using the hair dryer plug in bathroom. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Need more plugs but otherwise it is great always cleaned and air con was helpful.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Service is great and even better when you give out tips when you arrive! Big thank you to Stephan the animator great guy always willing to help and get the party going.. Really enjoyed volleyball with him as he was always getting everyone involved and creating a great atmosphere. Only thing I can say is one animators attitude stinks and when you go it won't take you long to work out which one.. Hint: snap back and cheeky (the guy has a habit of sitting on people when they are trying to relax near the pool)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    WATER VOLLEY BALL!! Great atmosphere with stephan can not fault it.. Did it every day everyone who saw how full it was joined in- even the life guard began to keep the score! Foam party was ok a lot of people but be careful as people might push. Evening entertainment was great loved the lion king and fire acts!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was very clean and staff were very polite always willing to help. The pools were great never too full always rooms to splash around. Air con really helped too gain a good night sleep. Loads of sun beds, if you could not find out the super pool supervisor was always ready on hand to help you! Really polite workers again!! Only problem I found was the amount of plugs in the room, we struggled charging 5 camera phones with 2 plugs ended up using the hair dryer plug in bathroom.

  • Location
    5.0

    Not much around, you have the mall which is ok but watch out for Mosquitos I have 20 bites on my left leg even after I used the spray!! Weather is great can't fault it.. Hot all the time you will even tan in the shade!

Close
Erwin
Jungle Aqua Park Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Best stay we ever had!! Really good and high standards. Great place for the kids! All the emplyees are very kind and helpful. Any errors they repair immediately and good. We will be returning!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Michelle
Jungle Aqua Park amazing place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • August 2014
This was our 2nd year at jungle aqua park it's such a amazing and fabulous place to stay we are also going back again next year. Food is lush so much choice for everyone's needs. Staff will go above and Beyond to help with anything you need or want. It was fabulous that staff remember us from the year before. Pools and pool areas are always very clean and the pool boys are so helpful getting you drinks all day. Water slides so much fun no matter how many times you go down them. Animation team was amazing as always ... day and night with loads going on for the kids. Our room was in a perfect location for us. Rooms cleaned every day with fresh bedding and towles. Drinks left in the fridge in the room every day. This is one place you can never get bored at or of going to. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Pauline
Fantastic family entertainment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We really enjoyed this holiday. The food was fantastic and the animation team were amazing! We especially liked Mano, he was so friendly and helpful and such good fun! The rooms were immaculately clean and the hotel out of this world. We would definitely go there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Clare
Fantastic, ideal for all ages second time going
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We are a family of 5 (with 3 boys aged 15, 14 & 11) and this was our 2nd time at this hotel in 18 months. Excellent facilities for all ages, with activity pools for toddlers, U10's and the big kids/adults. ALL staff were helpful, cheerful and friendly be it the pool attendant, gardeners, bar staff or reception staff. If you aren't happy with ANYTHING just ask and they will do their utmost to accommodate you. The food quality and variety is excellent and with the evening layout you can each get food from different restaurants and still eat together ..., no bookings necessary. I would highly recommend this hotel as it caters for everyone albeit you are looking to relax by the pool outside your room or join in with the many daily activities. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Lin
Not for disabled people
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Although there were walkin pools thetywere uncomfortable to walk on due to the roughness of the cement. The steps into the pools were to steep and had no handrail. The outside slope was very steep and narrow I was afraiad of falling off and the reception area was in 2 section 1 upper and 1 lower with no lift or escalotors, so had to use the outside slopes. The food was bland and tasteless 4 of the family had stomach upsets and sickness. My daughter is still suffering. Some of the staff were very friendly especially Ramadam who couldn't have ... been kinder. others were qute rude and ignored our requests maybe this was because of the language barried I dont know. Rooms gardens and pool were all very clean the workers worked very hard to maintain this. Alot of improvements could be made in this hotel like a pool service as the bars were always a good walk away. Having food available upto midnight we tried to get something to eat at 5pm and was told there was nothing open until 6.30pm so we had to go buy crisps from the shop for hungry children. A snack bar would be useful. So this is not all inclusive as I know AI to be. I wont be going back read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    1.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    1.0
Close
Scott
August stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Staff in this hotel are superb people always beaming smiles when they realise your family are english, we were made to feel very welcome indeed. The animation team have far too much enthusiasm and drive it's amazing to see them urging people to do zumba or other activities in the heat of the day (well done guy's). Lots of great restaurants to choose from with all food being fresh and we'll presented but it's only our opinion, aimed more for the eastern european guests. Great pools and water park but keep your sandals close by as the floor all around ... the pools seams to get hotter and hotter to the soft under trotters. All in all well worth the visit, show the staff a little gratitude and you'll make their day as well. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karen
Great holiday for all the family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed this holiday went with my 2 children and met up with friends. The hotel is very clean and spacious, there is quite a few restaurant so finding something you liked was never a problem. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool areas are gorgeous and clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Inge
Fine vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
They should clean better! The toilet at the aquapark is not always clean and it smells very badly!! At the restaurants its not clean. They fill the choco in the same jar and the same sticky spoon!!! You can see its cleaned by men!! Thans one off the main things they have to work at!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are very good!! We had a room next to a swimming pool and the kids loved it!!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Could be better!! Finer food. Very much food!! A great choice!!

  • Service
    4.0

    Some are very friiendly, otters not! Maiby because its so hot there.....

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    They should clean better! The toilet at the aquapark is not always clean and it smells very badly!! At the restaurants its not clean. They fill the choco in the same jar and the same sticky spoon!!! You can see its cleaned by men!! Thans one off the main things they have to work at!!

  • Location
    4.0

    Location is ok. The Pools are great!!!!!

Close
Zoë
Jungle Aqua Park !
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • August 2014
Jungle park is a very good hotel! It was my 7th time here and I will come back next year! It is very nice, very good hotel with lovely people! Good food, nice and friendly people, good cleaning etc etc! In one word : PERFECT! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Iveta
Amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
It was nice spend holiday for second time in Jungle, we loved it and can't wait to go back again :-). We tried a lot of hotels, but this one was the best, specially about food and sure amazing aqua park, thank you! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tracy
A holiday of a lifetime!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
All Staff who we came into contact with were absolutely amazing and so friendly and could not do enough to help, this was our second time here in the last year and we are booked to go again) The animation team, Omar, Mezan, Ewa, Jenya, Maximum, Ziko, Alina, Mamodo, Steve, Lisa, Santa, Barbara were out of this world!!! Pool Boys, Aamer A Elmawgod and Aamer Makram were the best yo could ever have, helping whenever necessary) Mokhtar our housekeeper is the best you could ever ask for, cleaning our room perfectly every day and ensuring we had anything ... we needed. Also last but not least Mohamed was the Pool Bar Barman and he was fantastic, knowing what we wanted to drink in advance and keeping us entertained, hope ur still wearing ur red hat!! Thank you all for an amazing holiday and cannot wait to be back with you very son for our third year) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Maria
Family vacation with succes and Lord of fun.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We had a week full of happyness and joy for both children and adults, most of our time was in the pool area or the Aqua park, it was all that we expected and more and very child minded we loved and enjoyed our week there. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Hilda
Great hotel for childeren and adults. Jungla Aqua.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
great hotel, a hotel with a big aquapark for the childeren. we will come back in 2015 good food and drinks, a lot of restaurants with fish, pasta, pizza, and ice cream. everything is very clean, the people are very kind. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Amanda
Excellent family holiday, Jungle Aqua Park, Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
an overall excellent stay. room kept spotless. lots of pools and waterpark was fab. Most staff very friendly. A good variety of food although maybe could do with some 'simple,plain' food for the children and more fussy eaters. Staff always busy and carrying out maintenence. animation team were excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jackie
A fantastic 5th visit!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We chose to go back to this hotel for the 5th year for our summer holiday because we know that the hotel is spacious, all rooms are like small bungalows rather than high rise blocks, the layout and gardens help us to feel calm and relaxed. when we arrive and walk round the pools to our room in our favourit spot, it feels like comming home. The public areas, pools and gardens are always beatifully clean and the choices for meals and drinks are the best we have come across. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was big, well equipped and always clean, we enjoy the fact that our room has a sliding door so our teenage daughter has some provacy whilst still being close. We had a problem with our air conditioning the night we arrived, but it was quickly fixed the next day when we mentioned it. We ask for a room in our favourite part of the complex and have always been accomodated. The safe in the room,(no extra charg) is very welcome and gives piece of mind, although when we occasionally forget to put ipads or phones back inthe safe, they have always been where we left them on our return to the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    With 8+ restauant and as many bars, there is plenty of variety to choose from, with themes in each one including Italian, Asian, Meditaranean, and German. We have a favourite couple and mostly use those and get to know the waiting staff and chefs really well. The restaurans and bars are always very clean and in all our visits have never suffered with any tummy bugs. As we use the same few restaurants, we usually tip a small amount every few days, although we never feel obliged to do so.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are always polite and friendly and have a good knowledge of a range of languages, Enlish, Russiam, Polish and German. (Russians probably make up about 70% of guests with German and Polish 20%, English, Dutch and others make the other 10%) We have tried to learn basic arabic words, a few more each year, our accents delight the staff, but because we have tried to speak in their language with them, they put themselves out for us too. We always feel very welcomed and special when we are there.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    with 20 plus swimming poolsand a huge water park complex, all well maintained and staffed, with plenty of sun beds, there are plenty of choices. The life guards in the Aqua Park ensure that everyone is safe and enjoys the slides. The animation team provide a range of activities if you feel energetic, including aqua aerobics, warm up and stetch to start the day, football, boules and all the usual activities. In the evenings there is a regual programme of activities including a kids film and mini disco in the early evening.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We chose to go back to this hotel for the 5th year for our summer holiday because we know that the hotel is spacious, all rooms are like small bungalows rather than high rise blocks, the layout and gardens help us to feel calm and relaxed. when we arrive and walk round the pools to our room in our favourit spot, it feels like comming home. The public areas, pools and gardens are always beatifully clean and the choices for meals and drinks are the best we have come across.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel complex has all the facilities you wi;; need, including a doctors, pharmacy and a seletion of small shops for essentials and souvenirs. A regular shuttle bus is available to go to the beach and there are always plenty of taxis available for short trips to the local shopping centre and supermarket and tourist shopping areas. There are also lots of opportunities for excursions, although we have always planned our own, with the Egyption friends we have made over the years.

Close
Hulda
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I enjoyd the the hotel, it was so great that we even forgot to go other places. The animation team did a great job and was very friendly. I will remember them and miss them alot. I was not very satesfied with the food but ecsept the food was everything perfect. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Liza
Amazing hotel for families or couples
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This is probably one of the best hotels we've stayed in Everyone who works at jungle aqua from reception pool boys Gardener a cleaners restaurant and bar staff is so friendly and very helpful Nothing is to much trouble for them the rooms are spotless From checking in at reception to checking out we never Had one problem I would highly recommend to all my family and friends read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are amazing we stayed in a family room that had a huge kingsize bed a single bed And a triple sleeper bunk bed They have sliding doors that are room dividers Very spacious free safe and air conditioning Only downside is if your in a bungalow there isn't anywhere to dry wet clothes That is the only thing that this hotel lacks , clothes airers attached to the walls outside your rooms are needed especially if you've got several people in one room

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Excellent could always find something to eat

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was impeccable couldn't fault it

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools are amazing no room is any further than 5 minutes to a pool Some rooms terraces open up onto their own pools these are the best Entertainment was very good for Egypt There was always sports and activities going on

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This is probably one of the best hotels we've stayed in Everyone who works at jungle aqua from reception pool boys Gardener a cleaners restaurant and bar staff is so friendly and very helpful Nothing is to much trouble for them the rooms are spotless From checking in at reception to checking out we never Had one problem I would highly recommend to all my family and friends

  • Location
    3.0

    This was our first visit to hurghada we normally go to sharm el sheik So we was quite surprised that there wasn't much outside the hotel Apart from a large shopping mall called Senzo mall The beach is about a 10/15 minute walk away Very clean private beach area that belongs to jungle aqua But to be honest there's that much going on at the hotel There isn't any need to leave the complex

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 150