Jungle Aqua Park Resort(4 stars)

Safaga Road, P.O. 606 View on map

Average rating

7,575 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
2968 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Amanda
Excellent family holiday, Jungle Aqua Park, Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
an overall excellent stay. room kept spotless. lots of pools and waterpark was fab. Most staff very friendly. A good variety of food although maybe could do with some 'simple,plain' food for the children and more fussy eaters. Staff always busy and carrying out maintenence. animation team were excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jackie
A fantastic 5th visit!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We chose to go back to this hotel for the 5th year for our summer holiday because we know that the hotel is spacious, all rooms are like small bungalows rather than high rise blocks, the layout and gardens help us to feel calm and relaxed. when we arrive and walk round the pools to our room in our favourit spot, it feels like comming home. The public areas, pools and gardens are always beatifully clean and the choices for meals and drinks are the best we have come across. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was big, well equipped and always clean, we enjoy the fact that our room has a sliding door so our teenage daughter has some provacy whilst still being close. We had a problem with our air conditioning the night we arrived, but it was quickly fixed the next day when we mentioned it. We ask for a room in our favourite part of the complex and have always been accomodated. The safe in the room,(no extra charg) is very welcome and gives piece of mind, although when we occasionally forget to put ipads or phones back inthe safe, they have always been where we left them on our return to the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    With 8+ restauant and as many bars, there is plenty of variety to choose from, with themes in each one including Italian, Asian, Meditaranean, and German. We have a favourite couple and mostly use those and get to know the waiting staff and chefs really well. The restaurans and bars are always very clean and in all our visits have never suffered with any tummy bugs. As we use the same few restaurants, we usually tip a small amount every few days, although we never feel obliged to do so.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are always polite and friendly and have a good knowledge of a range of languages, Enlish, Russiam, Polish and German. (Russians probably make up about 70% of guests with German and Polish 20%, English, Dutch and others make the other 10%) We have tried to learn basic arabic words, a few more each year, our accents delight the staff, but because we have tried to speak in their language with them, they put themselves out for us too. We always feel very welcomed and special when we are there.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    with 20 plus swimming poolsand a huge water park complex, all well maintained and staffed, with plenty of sun beds, there are plenty of choices. The life guards in the Aqua Park ensure that everyone is safe and enjoys the slides. The animation team provide a range of activities if you feel energetic, including aqua aerobics, warm up and stetch to start the day, football, boules and all the usual activities. In the evenings there is a regual programme of activities including a kids film and mini disco in the early evening.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We chose to go back to this hotel for the 5th year for our summer holiday because we know that the hotel is spacious, all rooms are like small bungalows rather than high rise blocks, the layout and gardens help us to feel calm and relaxed. when we arrive and walk round the pools to our room in our favourit spot, it feels like comming home. The public areas, pools and gardens are always beatifully clean and the choices for meals and drinks are the best we have come across.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel complex has all the facilities you wi;; need, including a doctors, pharmacy and a seletion of small shops for essentials and souvenirs. A regular shuttle bus is available to go to the beach and there are always plenty of taxis available for short trips to the local shopping centre and supermarket and tourist shopping areas. There are also lots of opportunities for excursions, although we have always planned our own, with the Egyption friends we have made over the years.

Close
Hulda
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I enjoyd the the hotel, it was so great that we even forgot to go other places. The animation team did a great job and was very friendly. I will remember them and miss them alot. I was not very satesfied with the food but ecsept the food was everything perfect. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Amanda
The best holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
We always stop all inclusive and the eat out a couple of times a week. Here we did not feel the need a wide variety of fresh food was always available in the many restaurants. Drinks came out of bottles no of the war yet down drinks you sometimes get. You did not need to keep going to the bar as they was constantly filling your drink for you. The hotel and grounds where constantly being cleaned. It was an amazing holiday it caters for all from a total relax around you private pools to joining all the entertainment around ... the large pool not forgetting the aqua park. We never return to the same hotel but rebooking this one !!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mirjana
This hotel was more then my family expected!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
A great hotel for family with children! Children have a great aqua park wich is also very safe! Also there is a great number of smaller pools around. Everyone is very clean. Beach is not far-away,and a free shuttle bus drives every five or ten minutes! This hotel have All Inclusive concept, with eight restorans that ofer us different kinds of food! Everything we eat was very tasty and fresh! Rooms are big and comfortable! All staffs are so kind and friendly! We felt like we were in heaven for eleven days!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Damian
Stay at Jungle Aqua Park
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
The hotel is very clean and the setting and layout is beautiful, with a variety of different pools aswell as the aqua park itself. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Due to power cuts while we were there our air conditioning did not work for a day, but other than that the room was great.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    All members of staff are very friendly and since we have visited the hotel before we have made good friends with wael who is part of the bar staff. He made out stay even more enjoyable and if it wasn't for him, as well as several other members of staff we would not have enjoyed our holiday as much as we did.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools are incredible and with the range of them you will never not be able to swim.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very clean and the setting and layout is beautiful, with a variety of different pools aswell as the aqua park itself.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is within great range of a local supermarket and also to the beach making the location ideal.

Close
Amanda
Our review
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Overall this holiday was excellent. The hotel is fantastic for families. Animation team are fab. Well worth the visit. Staff were friendly. We would definitely recommend the hotel and would visit again in the furure read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jochen
Amazing Holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Amazing holiday!! We went there for the second time, and it was even better than the first time! Food and drinks are very good. Staff is really friendly! Maximum Max from the animation team is the BEST!!! Always happy en verry friendly!! OOOOHJAH!!! ;) As Arnold would say it: I'll be back!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Billy
Amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • June 2014
A very nice hotel. We liked the concept of living in Bungalows, most with a pool view. It certinately beats sleeping in a room in a normal hotel. The rooms were very clean and very spacious. The free wifi was pretty much none existant outside reception. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very spacious rooms and very clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was amazing. There are 5,6 restaurants you can use there all at once, so the choice is mind boggling. Theres an Italian, Chinese, French, German, Moroccan and Mediterainian restaurant, so every1 will find something for themselves to eat. My favourite was probably the Chinese one when it came to food.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were absolutely amazing in the whole hotel apart from 1 receptionist and someone from the cafe. Abdul from Le Marche was absolutely superb, he catered for our every needs. All of the staff from that restaurant were great along with the Manager Mohamed. Its not that busy so I definatley recommend it for people who want service second to none and some peace and quite while dining. We werent too happy with the room we were provided with as it was possibly the only room in the hotel with a road view. The 1st night the receptionist didnt want to change it and wasnt too nice to us. We came back the next day and it took them 2 days to change the room.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The aqua park is great and there is a lot to do sports wise. Football is only once a week and unfortunatley there was no beach volleyball :-( Theres an amazing amount of pools.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very nice hotel. We liked the concept of living in Bungalows, most with a pool view. It certinately beats sleeping in a room in a normal hotel. The rooms were very clean and very spacious. The free wifi was pretty much none existant outside reception.

  • Location
    4.0

    Probably the worst part of the hotel was its location. Its pretty far from the beach and it took around an hour to get there by bus. Theres a big mall around 15mins walk from there which was a plus.

Close
Chelsea
Words cannot describe how amazing jungle park is!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • June 2014
The hotel is so clean, never saw one bit of dirt, they are always on top if everything. Hotel room was lovely and had lots of space read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms were very clean, had absolutely no problems everything worked and rooms were cleaned everyday and we're spotless. Lovely towel sculptures on the beds everyday.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Absolutely no problems, restaurants were so clean and we're very good at clearing the dirty plates when finished. Waiters were lovely. There was always something that we liked to eat, such a large variety of food to suit everyone.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was fantastic, always there when we needed them. The waiters were incredible, always made we had a drink and had a table to sit round.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We would like to say a special thank you to two of the animation team members Omar and Mezan for making our holiday worth while and the entertainment they produced for us was outstanding. They are two very special friends of ours and are like our family. We are coming back in November but wish we could go back tomorrow. A big thank you to everyone and we would advise everyone to go there whether you have children or not. So much to do throughout the day and night and they are great with children. Overall the whole animation team we're amazing and made sure we were involved in everything, there was never a day where we were bored.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is so clean, never saw one bit of dirt, they are always on top if everything. Hotel room was lovely and had lots of space

  • Location
    6.0

    In a lovely area, with a big shopping mall 2 minutes away with a large variety of shops and restaurants

Close
Teri
Excellent hotel, can't wait to go again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Hotel was excellent and really clean, hotel staff were really friendly and were happy to deal with any issues which occurred, pool area were I stayed was kept spotless by pool attendant and lifeguard read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Celeste
Best hotel of Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
It's a very good hotel and Maximum is the best entertainer of the world! :D:D I did enjoy my week and want back. So, everyone should book this hotel and come to live the best days of your life! I can't say a bad thing about the hotel because everything was really good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Claire
Enjoyable, amazing time, polite staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
such an amazing holiday we shall be next year hopefully staff was very polite and constantly make sure everywhere was clean and tidy. Food was absolutely delicious. i will be making sure i recommend to friends and family about this hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Had a wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
With 7 restraints bars coffee bars children's bars ice cream parlour 27 swiming pools and a waterpark its got to be the best value for money hotel I've stopped at,and don't forget/THE SUN ALWAYS SHINES IN EGYPT read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hayley
Best holiday to Jungle Aqua Park
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Brilliant hotel, all the staff were extremely helpful and the animation team helped make the holiday so memorable. Was sad to go back home. There was plenty of food and it was all to a very high quality. We will certainly be returning to this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dennis
Amazing Holiday at Jungle Aqua Park
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
A huge hotel from the outside, but inside it feels like home. Friendly personell, answering all the questions with a lot of enthiousasm and a smile. The whole parc was clean. Swimming pools where cleaned every day. Safety at Aqua parc was good. Everywhere Life Guards, to ensure that children are old enough to go down from the amazing slides. Breakfast and dinner where perfect arranged. There is a choice between 6 restaurants with different choices in style. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are big, with large shower, airco, fridge and safe. All in a modern style.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There where 6 restaurants with different choices. Quality and quantity where good and the restaurants where cleand and tidy.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff of hotel is as describe above very friendly and always answering with a smile. From housekeepers to butlers and from life guards to managment personell, they did their work with a lot of enthiousasm and pleasure and always willing to help.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is wifi in the hotel and rooms and they held the whole day activities at the swimming pool to entertain the guests. At night there is a mini disco. At the Aqua parc the area and pools are clean, enough sunbeds where reservations are not necessary. Life Guards are watching about your and the childrens safety.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A huge hotel from the outside, but inside it feels like home. Friendly personell, answering all the questions with a lot of enthiousasm and a smile. The whole parc was clean. Swimming pools where cleaned every day. Safety at Aqua parc was good. Everywhere Life Guards, to ensure that children are old enough to go down from the amazing slides. Breakfast and dinner where perfect arranged. There is a choice between 6 restaurants with different choices in style.

  • Location
    4.0

    Hotel is located 20 minutes driving from Hurghada Airport. There is a shoppingmall at 5 minutes driving from the hotel, with several boutiques, a bank and a supermarket. We did a excursion with swimming with dolphins, which we can recommand to everybody.

Close
David
Great holiday, hotel is very nice!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
In conclusion our overall stay at jungle Aqua Park was great!!! Many of the staff from all departments were very friendly and helpful. The day time was very good as the Jungle Park Animation team did an absolute fantastic job of keeping al guests round the pool entertained having loads of fun. Mamado, Mekky and his girlfriend Marsela who were just brilliant fun all way through the holiday along with the jungle park animation team who were just fantastic!!! I found the food range to be quite poor as although there were several different restaurants, the restaurants seemed to have ... the same things in them but rotated between them. The Aqua Park was fantastic just great for he kids to keep them amused and maybe sometimes even the adults. All the bar staff were great to have a chat with and a good always very quick with replenishing drinks and couldn't really do enough for you. Would recommend this hotel to any family or group wanting to have fun!!!! Thank you so much Jungle Aqua Park for a Great Holiday!!! P.S See you soon!!!!!!!!!! Grundy family and David read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Megan
Jungle Aqua Park, Hurghada: a beautiful place!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
I don't normally write reviews, but we have just got back from this holiday for the second time and I can honestly say it is one of the best places I have ever been. We're a family of 7, aged 47, 39, 19, 14, 12, 8 and 4 and every single one of us had the best holiday! This is the second time we have been to Jungle Aqua Park, after visiting in November and it will soon become our yearly holiday. I'll start with the Animation Team because for us they deserve a special mention.Omar, Mamado, Mezan, Santa ..., Aymen, Max, Marsela and Anna. "If you can be the most enthusiastic person you know, then you won’t go far wrong" and this team have enthusiasm in heaps. No matter what time of day or what they were doing everyone always had a smile on their face, making you laugh and providing fun for all.its infectious! We love you. Daytime entertainment allows you to join in with club dances, boccia, water volleyball, step aerobics, zumba, belly dancing, darts or morning stretching. All this happens around the Animation box near the main pools. Of a night the team provide a family friendly kids mini disco and then some form of show which differs every night you are there with the big Friday night being the highlight. There is then an opportunity for the older lot to go out with the Entertainment team to the local nightclubs or Hard Rock Cafe, where they take you and bring you back. Another special mention has to go to all the staff who work there, everybody will go out of their way to provide you with any service you need. Service with a smile is always on the cards here in Jungle Aqua Park and they genuinely make your holiday.in particular Ahmed and Moustafa! Other things you probably want to know about the hotel.there are plenty of pools, more than you could imagine with most rooms all backing out on to there own little shared pools. The main heated pool allows people to play volleyball or water polo, and there are plenty of little shallow walk in pools for the younger children. The aqua park on site is perfect for everyone, plenty of slides, no queues and an excellent children's area. The food was great, no complaints to be made and there was something for everyone. Food ranges from the English restaurant to the Mediterranean Cuisine and Italian pizza place, something for everyone to enjoy. You honestly can't complain. All the staff that work at this hotel are always going the extra mile to make sure you have the best holiday possible. Tip well, be generous, it means a lot to them and its always well deserved. The rooms were ideal, as I mentioned earlier our rooms backed out on to a little pool which was perfect for those days when you want a peaceful chill. Very clean, perfectly spaced and the fridge was always filled by the cleaners with any drinks that you wanted. This hotel and area is a perfect holiday for all and I honestly don't have one single complaint to make. Thank you for a great holiday yet again and I highly recommend this place to EVERYONE. Egypt is a beautiful place with beautiful people. Get booking! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kirsty
Fabulous holiday, the best hotel in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We spent 9 nights at the Jungle Aqua Park in Hurghada. We were slightly concerned about going to Egypt because of the trouble but it was totally unfounded. Our first visit to Egypt and it is the best package holiday I have been on. The staff were wonderful, the facilities were fab, the place was spotless inside and out, the food variety and quality was excellent. They couldn't do enough for you. The aqua park was AMAZING and all the pools were beautiful. Looking out from reception you could be looking out at Mexico or the Caribbean it was beautiful. ... This is the first time I have ever wanted to return to the same resort and hotel. We'll be back xx read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rob
Excellent family holiday resort!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
I was a little apprehensive about our family holiday to Egypt due to negaitive media recently. However all my worries were irrelevant after only a day at our destination at jungle aqua. We had read quite a few shaky reviews about the food at the resort but as a family we soon worked out which of the many eateries were suited to our tastes. The facilities were excellent and with the help of the amazing animation team everything combined for a superb holiday experience. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size and facilities of the room were fantastic and if i could have my way i'd stay in the same room next year. The shower room was generous in size and there was no complaints about the comfy beds from the family. Our sliding doors opened onto its own pool which was beautiful during the Egyption sunrise. The curtains were a bit tempremental but thats just a testament to how much i'm scraping the barrel to find fault.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    After reading a few reviews with negative comments about the food we were a little apprehensive. We soon found our favourite eateries out of the many restaurants at the resort. We found Alfredo's and La Marche particularly superb and perfectly adapted to our specific tastes. The breakfast menu did the job and the freshly cooked eggs and bread for everybody to see was fantastic. If i was going to be overly fussy i could be critical of the baked beans and the sausage wasn't the best. But these are small factors as i left breakfast stuffed every morning. Dinner times were a quick trip to Club MC for a freshly made pizza which was more than sufficient.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service generally was superb apart from the exception of a few individuals but this can be forgiven considering the massive amount of staff employed by the hotel. Any problems we encountered were quickly resolved by the hotel staff and the team on reception. The service in la marche by one particular waiter was nothing short of superb. Everybody seemed to speak a little English and even the staff that didn't made a clear effort.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The quantity and standards of the pools at the resort was clearly one of the reasons why the resort is so attractive. It seemed literally at every turn the opportunity for a quick dip presented itself. Now moving on to the real shining star of the holiday; the animation team! I cannot congratulate the animation team enough for their performance on our holiday. From start to finish the team embraced our family with friendliness and energy. All the people in animation treat our two young kids like superstars. Kids club on a morning and afternoon wasn't an option it was a necessity for the kids which in turn gave me and my wife valuable time together. Kids club involved numerous activities which kept smiles on their faces for two weeks and we were more than happy to send them under the care of the fabulous Max and Anna. The sports entertainment throughout the facilites and the active pool was sensational and excellently organised by the animation team. Water volleyball, morning gym, aerobics, football, pool games... the list goes on and on. The entertainment on an evening was just as good from shows to comedy clubs to pool partys at the aqua park, all absolutly brilliant with the hardest challenge keeping the kids awake after such fun days. We have been all over the world and i can honestly say that the jungle aqua park animation team are by far the best that we have encountered and made are holiday truly magical. We will be coming back next year and a major part of that decision had been based simply on how fantastic the whole animation team were... amazing.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I was a little apprehensive about our family holiday to Egypt due to negaitive media recently. However all my worries were irrelevant after only a day at our destination at jungle aqua. We had read quite a few shaky reviews about the food at the resort but as a family we soon worked out which of the many eateries were suited to our tastes. The facilities were excellent and with the help of the amazing animation team everything combined for a superb holiday experience.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location for anybody wanting to venture out of the resort seemed fairly good but as our children our very young we opted out of this except for a few trips to the local mall. Although invitesto trips to white beach and hard rock cafe seemed really tempting.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 149