Hotel La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex(5 stars)

Ammoudes Koskinou View on map

Average rating

509 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
180 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Gudrun
It was a wonderfull vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
It was the most wonderfull vacation we had. Staff of the hotel was excellent , food very fresh , very good many different things to choose, realy an excellent hotel whe are coming back, thanks for this vacation it was like a dream read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anneke
The best time of the year
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
We have just completed our fifth vacation in la marquise. the weather was very good and fantastic, staff is simply super! you can just ask for everything, always with a smile and you helped so. Our special thanks to Nicos and his team, dimitris and his team from the a la carte restaurant, Stefanos and of course our Inne of guest relation s and so many more people who always give us a pleasant holiday! Michel and Anneke read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael
Amazing HoneyMoon! Perfect Hotel Ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
We went to a vacation in this hotel for our dreaming honeymoon. First of all, the staff was absolutely amazing, always smile and help us whenever needed, from driving us from the room to the lobby and the beach, to serve us as kings in the dining room. The hotel is super clean, we always saw someone who take care of the cleanliness of the rooms, gardens, and the pools. In addition, the hotel's look is breathtaking, a lot of flowers all over the walkways, beautiful plants near the pools. We took the half-board, the breakfast was varied and tasty ..., a lot of options! dinner was also very varied, they even give us champagne and cake for my birthday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We took the JR suite. very big room, that include a balcony, very big bad, safe, a shower and a bath.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    there are 3 restaurant in the hotel including a pool bar. all of them offer a verity kind of food at good prices.

  • Service
    6.0

    the hotel offers also car renting in good prices. taxi can be called at any time from the reception. I would like to mention that all the staff knew perfect English so the communication with them was very easy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    there is unique area for adults only which includes 2 big pool and a pool bar. in addition there are other pools for family and children . free Wifi access included.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We went to a vacation in this hotel for our dreaming honeymoon. First of all, the staff was absolutely amazing, always smile and help us whenever needed, from driving us from the room to the lobby and the beach, to serve us as kings in the dining room. The hotel is super clean, we always saw someone who take care of the cleanliness of the rooms, gardens, and the pools. In addition, the hotel's look is breathtaking, a lot of flowers all over the walkways, beautiful plants near the pools. We took the half-board, the breakfast was varied and tasty, a lot of options! dinner was also very varied, they even give us champagne and cake for my birthday.

  • Location
    6.0

    the hotel is about 15 min from the airport, the location of the hotel is very good, private beach with water sport available.

Close
Jade
Highly recommended 5 star all inclusive
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
We cannot rate this hotel high enough. We stayed for one week in the adults only area bungalow which had a private pool. The room was the most spacious and luxurious room we have ever stayed in and was serviced to the highest standard. The hotel as a whole is absolutely stunning and worth it's 5 star rating. We went all inclusive which we would recommend and were so kindly upgraded to a black card on arrival which gave us even more benefits to an already fantastic package. The private beach was fabulous all the staff were such a credit ... to the hotel they really made our stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. There are 4 restaurants to choose from within the resort all serving fine cuisine and excellent service. There are two pool bars, an indoor bar and a rooftop bar with fantastic views. The private beach also has a beach bar. There is entertainment every night but not the usual tacky animation team stuff, this was proper entertainment. The location is great, 10 minutes from rhodes Town and 15 minutes walking from the beautiful Kalithea Springs. The waterpark is just a 5 minute walk away and Car and bike rental outside the hotel. Kids and teenage clubs were operated daily also. Every service you could require and more was attended to with the highest standard. There is also a gorgeous spa with a salon which we had the pleasure of using during our stay. There are two supermarkets also which just means you have no need to leave the comfort of the resort. It truly is fabulous and made our trip to rhodes the most memorable holidays we gave experienced. We will be sure to return next year!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    As said above this was the best room we have stayed in. So fantastically designed and furnished with every detail in mind. We did not want for anything while staying here. And if we had, we had plenty of staff who were more than willing to help. The chambermaids were so friendly and nice and kind. The TV was great with hotel interactive services! And a room service menu also on the TV! The shower room bathroom with two sinks and the toilet were all great and spacious. The bed was so comfortable and there was also a sofa, coffee table and desk and chair.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    4 different restaurants to choose from in the resort and an extensive room service menu also. We had the luxury of dining in all the restaurants. L'etoile for both breakfast and dinner a la carte is fantastic with a menu beautifully put together and the service was excellent. The grill corner was some of the best food we had all week! We presumed this to be less formal therefore the food to be not quite as good as L'etoile but we were happily mistaken! Da Vinci is the main restaurant and offers a huge buffet style meal every day breakfast lunch and dinner with different themed nights aswell. Don't let the all inclusive buffet fool you into thinking it is the usual AI holiday food. This food was just as amazing as the rest of the restaurants with fantastic choices for everyone. The gondola pool bar we had lunch here and it was so refreshing and relaxed not what you would expect when you here pool bar food but it was fine dining in a gorgeous surrounding.

  • Service
    6.0

    Every day at anytime, no matter who you meet all the staff are so friendly and polite. There is nothing that is too much trouble and the guest relations manager makes you feel like you're the only guest in the hotel! Such a fantastic team of people and an array of services to make your stay so comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were so many pools so there was never a sound to interfere with your relaxation. We had our own pool but did wander around to the other pools also. There was a kids only pool which was fantastic and every inch of the hotel is so perfectly maintained. You only realise the extent of this when walking the grounds. There was a very well equipped gym and tennis and basketball courts! All of course, well maintained! The teenage club was in a room full of games and amusements! Lots to choose from with hours of entertainment.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We cannot rate this hotel high enough. We stayed for one week in the adults only area bungalow which had a private pool. The room was the most spacious and luxurious room we have ever stayed in and was serviced to the highest standard. The hotel as a whole is absolutely stunning and worth it's 5 star rating. We went all inclusive which we would recommend and were so kindly upgraded to a black card on arrival which gave us even more benefits to an already fantastic package. The private beach was fabulous all the staff were such a credit to the hotel they really made our stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. There are 4 restaurants to choose from within the resort all serving fine cuisine and excellent service. There are two pool bars, an indoor bar and a rooftop bar with fantastic views. The private beach also has a beach bar. There is entertainment every night but not the usual tacky animation team stuff, this was proper entertainment. The location is great, 10 minutes from rhodes Town and 15 minutes walking from the beautiful Kalithea Springs. The waterpark is just a 5 minute walk away and Car and bike rental outside the hotel. Kids and teenage clubs were operated daily also. Every service you could require and more was attended to with the highest standard. There is also a gorgeous spa with a salon which we had the pleasure of using during our stay. There are two supermarkets also which just means you have no need to leave the comfort of the resort. It truly is fabulous and made our trip to rhodes the most memorable holidays we gave experienced. We will be sure to return next year!!

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is great, 10 minutes from rhodes Town and 15 minutes walking from the beautiful Kalithea Springs. The waterpark is just a 5 minute walk away and Car and bike rental outside the hotel. Faliraki is about 10 mins driving and has some more beaches and bars etc. but we found we did not need to venture far from our hotel at all. We have also visited rhodes before so we had less exploring to do this year. However old town in rhodes is such a wonderfully beautiful place which you cannot miss on any trip to the island. Wifi signal was excellent also in the room.

Close
Danielle
Amazing Hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Really enjoyed my stay here and hope to return again. This hotel has had the best buffet food I have experienced with lots of options including vegetarian and gluten free. The grounds are beautiful and very well looked after. We stayed for 10 nights and had glorious weather every day. Will be recommending this resort. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Wim
If you want to enjoy... the "noble" place to be!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
For the 3rd time in a row ( 2013-2014-2015 = just returned ), it was again "coming home" in this wonderful hotel/complex ! We stayed in the adults only section in bungalow with "private pool" Definitely recommended if you're looking for rest, privacy,refreshment and pampering! Staff is "top, nothing is too much, they are always friendly ! With special thanks to VASILIS who’s giving a brilliant service (to provide an excellent meal) at "Da Vinci" restaurant, particular in the "private area" But I should certainly also mention the rest of the staff: the people who serve the delicious “al ... la carte” breakfast in the " étoile" restaurant are doing their job also outstanding Truly,everywhere in the hotel is a brilliant and friendly service. Finally,a special thanks to Inne, our Belgian "guest relations" which is always ready to help with your questions ( because there are actually no problems) ! We will definitely come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Haeck
Paradise on earth in La Marquise Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
It was absolutely the most beautiful hotel I have ever been to. The staff is extremely friendly and the quality is at the top pf what you can find. Without any doubt a must see in a life time. The best holidays ever read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gal Brill
Great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
We enjoyed 3 nights at the hotel. This hotel offers a high quality vacation for anyone. We enjoyed the Adults Only area which was quiet and private, bu you can stay at the main building at the area around 1 of the 3 large outdoor pools which are very family friendly. The selection at the restaurant was very good, service and food quality also rated high (especially the seafood buffet). Rooms were HUGE. The Bell Boys were always polite and friendly and took us to our room in a club car (it was quite far). The bus stop to Faliraki ... or Rhodes is right down the road. Bottom line - We would be happy to return again with our kids or on our own. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Miri Luzia
Wow! Best hotel I have ever seen! Romantic vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • June 2015
This hotel deserve 10 stars, the location is perfect, 15 min from the airport, and 5 min walk from the privet beach. We stayed for 4 days in the adults only area, this area is so quite and perfect for cuples. The private beach was absolutely fabulous, the hotel's staff really made our stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. The cleanliness all over the hotel - in the dining room, the lobby, the toilet, the gardens, all this always so sort, clean and fostered by the staff. We were half-board and we so enjoyed the variety food - so ... many salads, meat, a lot of cheese Boutique. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We took the JS, this suite is very big room, king size bed, LCD TV, big shower and even bath, always clean toilet. Safe easy to use, telephone to call the resection, 1 big sofa, and big balcony with 2 chairs and 1 table and of course we had the pool view. The WIFI at the room was excellent!!! and free.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is 3 restaurant in the hotel and 2 bars - 1 is a pool bar in the adults only area and the second one is the 3rd floor - there is a show night over there. There is so many variety of food and drinks - especially at breakfast but at dinner too. The dining room is always clean and organize perfectly. We ate at the restaurant near the pool, they have so much offers and in very good prices. this was delicious meal.

  • Service
    6.0

    Well, the staff was so friendly, always the first to help us any question or request . the are very polite and always let us to feel free about each application and always gave us an answer. The staff knows the English language Excellent. Well done for the amazing staff that made us feel so comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Downstairs there is a spa which includes a gym, 2 inside pools, and another one outside, hamam and Jacuzzi. perfect to relax. There is tennis and basketball courts !The teenage club was in a room full of games and amusements! Lots to choose from with hours of entertainment. There is so many pools, I think more than 6 pools! I never has been in hotel like this. so luxury and made us vacation from the movies!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel deserve 10 stars, the location is perfect, 15 min from the airport, and 5 min walk from the privet beach. We stayed for 4 days in the adults only area, this area is so quite and perfect for cuples. The private beach was absolutely fabulous, the hotel's staff really made our stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. The cleanliness all over the hotel - in the dining room, the lobby, the toilet , the gardens, all this always so sort, clean and fostered by the staff. We were half-board and we so enjoyed the variety food - so many salads, meat, a lot of cheese Boutique.

  • Location
    6.0

    Excellent location! The distance to the beach is about 5 min walk, but the hotel has the service of the shuttle to the beach by one of the staff on the tuk-tuk - and it's take about 2 min. Faliraki is about 8 min from the hotel, we took taxi, and you can ask for a taxi from the reception and it should be arrived at 2 min. Something important to know that there is a supermarket inside the hotel, it really helps when you want to buy something like a sweet snack or drink.

Close
Alison
Wow!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
a lovely complex of various types of accomodation, including rooms in the main building, rooms around the large pool, rooms in the adult only section with their own bar and pools, villas with private pool, rooms with private pool. Accomodation to suit everyone. Half board and all inclusive available. own private beach accessible via tunnel that goes under the road. Golf buggies will take you around the resort and to the beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room had the wow factor! Beautifully laid out, drapes across the top of the bed, fridge, kettle, desk. The best thing was the wifi which was free and enabled us to keep in touch with family back home. Room had seperate bath, toilet, shower. Towelling robes and slippers and various toiletries were supplied. Best room we have ever stayed in

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Plenty of choice at meal times, we were half board. Sometimes food could have been bit hotter. We ate from the buffet restaurant but you can eat a la carte, there are several restaurants to eat from including a grill.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are a credit to the hotel, everyone is friendly and nothing is too much problem. For room service you press a button by your front door to let them know you want the room cleaned or press the do not disturb sign if necessary.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has the most fantastic huge pool! I love swimming and when I look for a hotel I judge it firstly by the size of the pool, and I was not disappointed! The large pool snakes in and out of the accomodation, with bridges linking various areas. A leisurely swim around all of it took around 20 minutes.the best hotel pool I have ever see, immaculately clean, plenty of sun beds. We stayed in the adult are which had 2 lovely sized pools. There is a tennis court, basketball area, the kids have their own pool, mini club and play area and the teenagers have their own, modern building with various games including air hockey and table tennis.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    a lovely complex of various types of accomodation, including rooms in the main building, rooms around the large pool, rooms in the adult only section with their own bar and pools, villas with private pool, rooms with private pool. Accomodation to suit everyone. Half board and all inclusive available. own private beach accessible via tunnel that goes under the road. Golf buggies will take you around the resort and to the beach.

  • Location
    6.0

    Located around 20 minutes by taxi from the airport, we didn't venture much outside the hotel as it catered for everything we needed. We did walk out to the Left of the hotel, there are a few shops and supermarkets. Went into Rhodes town one evening by taxi - 15 euros each way. Excursions are available from the tour reps in the hotel.

Close
Gabrielle
Dreams are Made of This
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
We arrived at this stunning five star resort in the early afternoon and I was immediately struck by the cool airy interior, with its shining marble floors and glittering crystal light fittings. Following a very swift and welcoming check-in we were whisked by golf buggy to our enormous room in the Adults Only section of the hotel. Situated on the ground floor it was ideal for my disabled Mother - indeed, it had direct access to a private shaded terrace with sunbeds, table and chairs, and opened directly to one of two large freeform pools reserved solely for the use ... of guests in this child-free area. Our room was a junior suite and was furnished to a very high standard with a super-king sized bed, plentiful wardrobe space, and a large screen smart-tv with a wide choice of channels. The bathroom was huge with two sinks, a bath, and a walk in power shower with multiple massage jets. The hotel is spread out over a vast area and so, although the property is large, there is a feeling of airiness and space everywhere you go. A number of rooms are located in the main hotel building, but my preference was for the rooms which were, like our adults-only room, situated throughout the beautifully landscaped gardens. Each area of the complex is serviced by its own bar, restaurant, and many pools. Indeed, the majority of rooms in the hotel open directly onto one of the many large swimming pools. As there are a number of golf buggies always on standby there is never any need to walk from one area of the hotel to another. Accordingly it is ideal for those with walking difficulties, or even families with tired children. The hotel has created an underpass to a section of the pristine beach which it has furnished to perfection. Once again this area is serviced by its own bar and restaurant. As I sat sipping my freshly made smoothie I couldn't help but smile to myself at its clever name - Marquis de Sable. Here the sea is crystal clear, the sands manicured, and the water just right for swimming. For families with children I noted a very well set out Teenagers Club equipped with pool tables, table tennis, gaming machines and other activities (something overlooked by many of the best hotels) and a fabulous Kids Club complete with its own pool and playground. There are a number of restaurants throughout the resort. The main restaurant is buffet service. Although it is very large, the manner in which it is set out allows a feeling of privacy no matter where you sit. Service here is impeccable, as it is everywhere throughout the hotel. You simply must take a look at the frescoed centrepiece ceiling here. Although we stayed for a week, the evening menu was never once the same with themes to the food every night. I particularly enjoyed the Greek Night when the roast of the night was a whole suckling pig! I highly recommend "Lobster Night", which is held every Friday night in the hotel's haute cuisine restaurant, l'Etoile. The menu consists of five superb fish courses (including a lobster main course) plus dessert; sparkling wine is served throughout the meal. A cocktail in the rooftop bar is a must before you eat. The hotel itself houses a number of shops, including two supermarkets. Many other shops, restaurants, and hotels are just a stone's throw away. Our room was maintained to a high standard, with friendly and efficient cleaning staff caring for us every day ensuring plenty of clean towels and toiletries, regular sheet changes, and top ups of tea and coffee. The staff here really love their work and their guests. We got to know many of them by name and they got to know us and our likes and dislikes very quickly. This is a sign of an efficient, well trained, and well treated staff. Many of them have worked here since the hotel opened five years ago - another great sign. Ioannis was always looking out for Mum so that he could ensure that she was brought to and from the room by buggy. Athina at the adult pool bar had my capppucino ready for me when she saw me climb out of the pool after my first swim of the day. Thea ensured that we had a perfect Lobster Night and came to chat with us every time we met her around the hotel after that. These are the things that turn a good hotel into a superb hotel, and make you want to return year after year. Yes, we will be back. This is the kind of place that dreams are made of. Every day I would sit by the pool, feeling the warm breeze on my face and thinking "This truly must be heaven on earth." read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Johan
Fantastic, magnificent
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
We were very pleased with the hotel only one small detail. We went to dinner in the (I believe) Gondola restaurant and the food was not good. The salmon was completely overcooked but as I said all the rest was excellent. You are all doing an very good job, keep it up. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nicola
Fantastic holiday and resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • June 2015
Superb location and resort. Everything about the hotel is fantasy and immaculate. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I was in a room in the adults only section. All the amenities I needed and more. As we arrived late sandwiches were supplied in the fridge along with a welcome gift of wine and fruit. The room was kept to a very high standard of cleanliness for the whole 2 week stay.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A good selection of food to suit all at all meal times. As for the grill and a la carte, what can I say. Wonderful food, fantastic service - made to feel like Royalty!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is excellent in all areas of the hotel. Nothing was ever too much effort. Special mention to Stefanos and Nikos and Anastasia in the crystal lounge bar. Rooms were cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis, as was all of the resort, and the grounds are very well maintained.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Superb location and resort. Everything about the hotel is fantasy and immaculate.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is in a great location, with plenty of pool space, hills behind and the beach a short walk/buggy ride away. Absolutely beautiful.

Close
Marg
Hotel and Spa, a gem in Rhodes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Absolutely clean and fresh Half board was taken by us but all inclusive is available Low rise villa/bungalow feel, wonderful lagoon flowing pools, in different sections, special separate shallow child pool, pool bars available with snacks, cocktails, beers, wines etc, all public areas washed and cleaned all the time, rooms very spacious with balcony or terrace leading onto pools quiet adults only area of approx. 40 villas, pool within 10 metres of any accommodation with plenty of sun loungers available. Terrace room has own loungers looking onto pool. Beach with plenty of available loungers a short walk away, accessed by ... the underpass, or use the hotels complimentary buggies read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room had all we needed, huge bed (junior suite) large tv, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, table/desk, sofa and coffee table, balcony with chairs and table. Easy to use safe, air con, two basins and great shower. Bed very comfortable, feels as though they have memory mattress toppers, fresh white linen, hair dryer, but NO iron or board, we bought our own. Usual european 2 pin sockets. Air con is controlled by master switch therefore unable to alter settings. All in all, lovely spacious, modern room, spotlessly clean

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food is mainly taken as buffet, although there are a couple of a la carte restaurants available. Breakfast has everything you could ask for, pastries, fruit, cereals, yogurt, HMRC baked breads, eggs of all varieties, baked beans, bacon sausage tomatoes, porridge, potatoes, honey, crystallised fruit! Etc. At dinner again so much to choose from, we would have a plate of salad with cold meats, shrimp, smoked salmon and then hot dishes, carvery of different meat each day, Asian night, fish and seafood evening and international night. This restaurant has a relaxed feel and this is reflected in the food, all well cooked and tasty, but remember it is a buffet and not silver service. Wines range by the bottle from €18 upward.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is paramount at this establishment, they take a huge pride in ensuring that all guests are comfortable and happy. If there is a problem the staff will do their utmost to rectify and please, when a cocktail was made at the pool bar, the barman said if I didn't like it he would make me another of my choice, needless to say I was more than happy with the original Mai Tai he had made. In the restaurant nothing is too much trouble, but what stands out the most is the friendliness and personality of the staff. Language skills of all of them is to be admired, and the younger staff are as eager to please as more established employees. I remembered from years ago how passionate, friendly and giving the Greek as a race are. A credit to the hotel, each one of the them.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pools are excellent, freshwater and not a sniff of Chlorine about, the cleanest, clearest pools we have seen, a delight to swim in especially early in the morning but they are never busy. Great shop in hotel itself which has everything, from wine to toothpaste, also food should you want to rustle up your own snack, fridges are in the rooms, to keep foodstuffs and chill water. Entertainment varied each evening but favourite was Greek dancing. There is a 'teenage area' with pool tables etc and tennis court, together with children's playground area. Showers for pool, plenty of sunbeds and pool towels are provided. Free WI FI in all areas, a great help!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Absolutely clean and fresh Half board was taken by us but all inclusive is available Low rise villa/bungalow feel, wonderful lagoon flowing pools, in different sections, special separate shallow child pool, pool bars available with snacks, cocktails, beers, wines etc, all public areas washed and cleaned all the time, rooms very spacious with balcony or terrace leading onto pools quiet adults only area of approx. 40 villas, pool within 10 metres of any accommodation with plenty of sun loungers available. Terrace room has own loungers looking onto pool. Beach with plenty of available loungers a short walk away, accessed by the underpass, or use the hotels complimentary buggies

  • Location
    4.0

    Lovely location, with sea view and easy to access Rhodes town, bus stop outside, or Faliraki. Plenty of excursions available, Lindos and coastal trips by sea to bays for swimming.

Close
Martine
Nice and very good hotel, we loves it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
It was a pleaser to stay in this very good hotel, we stay in the 'Adults only area" and everythig was fine and ok. The crew was very friendly and help when we ask something. We loves this hotel and we will come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Paul
Wish we could have stayed longer
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
The hotel is just marvelous. The best holiday hotel we've ever stayed in. All the services and facilities are first class, but best of all are the staff. They are very nice and warm people. It's a pleasure to stay with them. Another great bonus is that the hotel never feels crowded. It's a great place to relax. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a junior suite in the Adults Only section. If anyone has complaints about such a room these people simply don't deserve to stay in hotels like this.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was always very good and with much variation.

  • Service
    6.0

    Once again nothing to complain about. The service was always excellent and all the people very nice, warm and open.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    When we were in the hotel me mostly stayed near the Azzurro Bar and that was very relaxing.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is just marvelous. The best holiday hotel we've ever stayed in. All the services and facilities are first class, but best of all are the staff. They are very nice and warm people. It's a pleasure to stay with them. Another great bonus is that the hotel never feels crowded. It's a great place to relax.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location and surroundings are great. From the moment you arrive you feel you are on holiday.

Close
Martine
Wonderful
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
For our first arrival in Greece, we could not imagine a better hotel! Very good welcome on arrival at 21h, with even the option to dine A beautiful room overlooking the pool and the Gondola Bar We have lunch and dinner at Gondola Pool (super team led by Dimitri C. ) and the Corner Grill where the dishes were more than ample. The buffets are varied and plentiful and always good. The staff is friendly, polite and available. The hotel is very clean Of course, there are visits to Rhodes, Lindos, the Baths of Kalithea, Simy the island, the valley ... of the butterflies You will not be disappointed with this hotel, I highly recommend it but without children read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Seth
La marquise luxury stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • May 2015
Fantastic holiday and wedding The hotel was absolutely fantastic great facilities lovely and clean, food was fantastic great variety loads to choose from, we had 2 children with us and lots of choices for them and nothing to much trouble for staff. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
`Brent
Wow!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
FIRST IMPRESSIONS This was one of our 4-night escapes from the children to recharge our batteries. We must have obviously needed it as they did not even try to make us feel guilty for not bringing them this time. We arrived at night. The complex lights up spectacularly but is not very well-lit for walking about it in the dark; particularly after a few drinks. Maybe that is why it is split up into separate areas, each with its own distinct pool and bar. There is an adult-only area, although as someone who was escaping their children for four nights ..., we did wonder how 16 plus year olds were therefore allowed in. We were not in an adults-only area but saw only toddlers and babies by us in what was a very very peaceful area by the Luna Bar. There is a family area which has more noise and is centred around the Gondola bar. Near to that is the mini-club for youngsters up to 12. That looked well-equipped and colourful. However, with it being outside holidays, it appeared to be closed. There were mainly very young children and retired or escapers like us in the resort. There is a very impressive teenage building. It is the same building in which the towel kiosk is situated so there is an adult presence but it is otherwise unsupervised. It is very well-equipped with 2 pool tables, air hockey, two table-tennis tables, video game machines, etc. There was no-one using it when we were there but I suspect it is well-attended during high season. ACCOMMODATION/SERVICING We were generously upgraded. The room was spacious and comfortable with bed and sofa, along with large bathroom. Indeed, space seems to be a theme at La Marquise. The accommodations and activities are spread out but the walks help you keep trim lol! Having said that, the golf buggy drivers will take you anywhere in the resort and we often saw them stopping to offer walkers lifts. Our only possible complaint, if we had one, would be that the double bed was not, in fact, a double but two single beds put together and made up as single beds with a cover thrown over both to give the (probably unintended) illusion that it was a double bed. My girlfriend was pleased in one respect but in another, apparently, it did nothing to diminish my snoring! And she found it most amusing when I slipped down the divide which developed when I leant across to kiss her goodnight on one occasion. The room was kept clean and well-stocked with towels etc. There was a fridge which was empty for us (presumably due to us being on an all-inclusive board basis) so we used it to store chocolate. We think it might normally be a mini-bar for non-all-inclusive guests. There is a widescreen plasma TV with internet capability. We cannot really comment on it as we only used it the first night to check the room-service menu (when we tried to order a diet coke we were told that room service stopped at 11am despite publicity to the contrary - but that did not annoy us, only made us laugh as I went down to the Crystal Bar for a coke for my beloved. At least there were no dragons to slay on the way). The wi-fi signal in the room was very good. The only slightly irritating thing about it was that the i-pad and i-phone would not automatically log back in so you had to do it manually each time. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a room that opened up on to the pool on the roof of the main building. Having said that, many of the rooms overlook or open up on to pools, depending what floor you end up on in your particular building. There are comments on here and elsewhere about noise in the rooms. We were awoken the first morning by the noise of a lot of furniture being moved. It was probably a cleaner. At first it was annoying but then we turned it into a positive to get our lazy bones out of bed for breakfast and our first day of sun. And you can't blame the cleaners for getting on with their jobs when they have so many rooms to clean. There was one evening where the people in the room above seemed to find a reason to move what must have been every piece of furniture in that room! Yet it did not go on all night but we could see how it might be annoying if someone was not very considerate of fellow-holidaymakers. STAFF Staff are all, at the very least, friendly and polite. The majority are helpful, friendly, polite, chatty and wonderful. Of particular note whom we met are (please excuse any misspellings): Frosos and Phillipos in the Luna Bar; Crystanthous in L'Etoile and the Gondola; Vassily and Georgia in the Gondola. Nothing was too much trouble for these people - even just a chat. There were multi-lingual staff so no-one could really feel left out. They are a credit to the hotel. FOOD/RESTAURANTS We were all-inclusive. I have to start this section by saying that this was one of the best all-inclusive drinks and food packages we have experienced in the last 4 years or so. There was even sparkling wine included, which we have not seen outside the Caribbean. The local drinks are all drinkable for most people. There was a very good cocktail list and a wide range of other local drinks. My favourite was the Metaxa as my beloved and Phillippos can attest. At the very least, you will probably find something you like. On the all-inclusive package, you get a dinner each in L'Etoile and the Gondola and the Grill and a lunch in the Gondola. Please check reception staff give you the relevant vouchers. I suspect because we checked in so late at night was why ours were overlooked and it was easily sorted out when we went to book at reception the following morning. However, we saw a wedding party getting quite upset about it happening to them when they turned up at the Gondola. Credit again to the restaurant staff and the groom for sorting it out very quickly between them. He went running up to reception for the vouchers after I explained what appeared to have gone wrong, just as Georgia was checking with reception what might have gone wrong. We were not able to take our dinner in the Gondola during our 4 days so we were given a voucher to eat in L'Etoile. Now whether this was haute cuisine, or nouvelle cuisine, the menu looked to us like gobbledegook. We even discussed leaving and going to eat in the Da Vinci restaurant. However, Crystanthous and his team had been so pleasant and welcoming that we felt guilty in even considering it. So, we just picked the dishes we though might be okay. Thank goodness we did. Although not everything was to our personal taste, it was a wonderful food adventure that lasted over 2 hours. As my girlfriend pointed out, you could see the amount of work which had gone into preparing and presenting the food. It was all of the highest quality and accompanied by wonderful views of the village and the bay as the sun set. The Grill sits next to L'Etoile on the roof of the main building, (this was all VERY handy for us of course). That food was also of the highest quality and enjoyable. Maybe a little more Greek than L'Etoile? A little more to our personal tastes perhaps, but we would not say one was better than the other. The staff at both were wonderful and friendly and helpful. Breakfast, lunch and 2 dinners for us were in the Da Vinci restaurant. This is buffet service with drinks ordered by, and brought to, you. We had read the reviews before arriving and have to confess, were somewhat concerned after previous bad experiences. As plain Brits who like our food, we would advise that there was something for most people, if not everyone. Breakfast could be continental with breads and cheeses and meats to satisfy even the most hungry. Or if you liked cooked, well porridge (my girlfriend said it was too runny and undercooked for her but tasted delicious), streaky salted bacon, omelettes, boiled eggs (4 or 8 minutes), beans, milk cake; the list goes on. Just be careful with the boiled eggs - the 4 minute ones were my preference but some rawer ones inevitably slipped through the net; you know how difficult it is to get the egg running just right! The toaster and bread area could be difficult to encounter when it was busy but it was always worth the wait. And, as always, the staff were wonderful (sorry, I know it is sounding repetitive but I could not find anything about the staff to criticise). ACTIVITIES/ENTERTAINMENT The Crystal Bar was busy most evenings with entertainment such as karoake or live music on most occasions. There was occasional evening entertainment at the other bars. The Luna Bar was our favourite, manned by Frosos during the day and Phillipos in the evening. It may have had something to do with being right outside our room! The views from it also recommended it, no matter the time of day. There are plenty of daytime activities and you can even hire cycles or go for a walk in the beautiful hills which surround the hotel. There are watersports on the beach and buses to Lindos and Rhodes regularly pass the front of the hotel. Although we did not use them, we understand that they are reliable and reasonable. SPA There is a hairdresser and spa area with indoor pool and gym. The pool and gym are open and free to all hotel residents. There have been comments on here about the pool temperature. It appeared to us that there was a difference in the temperature on the 2 days we used the indoor pool but I suspect that was more to do with the external temperature and weather. There are also a hallam (steam room) and sauna; both free. We treated ourselves to neck and back massages and facials on the final afternoon.Kiki and her team are welcoming and friendly and the prices are comparable to the high street in the UK (and cheaper than most hotels in the UK!). The equipment is modern with the massage table being on electric height adjustment - even the spa in the Hilton in Manchester did not have that last time we were there! RECEPTION Check-in was very easy. The reception area is very impressive, particularly on first sight. The all-inclusive runs between 7am and midnight. Although we checked in after midnight, there were sandwiches and water unexpectedly but welcomingly waiting for us in our room fridge. Check-out was equally easy. The hotel reception is set up with a separate check-out area. We asked about a late check-out and would have been charged E40. We could not blame the hotel or staff as it was obviously getting busier in the run-up to the holiday season and school holidays in the UK. I suspect those on here who have been lucky enough to get a free late check-out got it when the hotel was a bit quieter. However, it did not spoil our time. We simply handed our room key in at midday and topped up the 40E to spend an afternoon at the Spa to finish our holiday off in style! (Just as well as it rained quite a bit that day!). FAMILIES/KIDS/OLDIES This place has something for almost everyone and almost every taste. If we could afford it, (for various reasons we cannot take them out during term time), we would not hesitate to bring our 3 teenage children or 3 grown-up children with their youngsters here. We are just left instead hoping to snatch those low-season deals or that they will bring us when they come lol! OTHER GUESTS This hotel did not appear to be dominated by any one nationality. We heard lots of British, German, French, Italian, Spanish, and Scandinavian accents (although I may be wrong about the nationalities to be truthful - suffice it to say that the hotel clientele is international). It is to be commended for that as they try to get along with everyone and lots of the guests appeared to be following that spirit and mixing. BEACH/BUGGIES The hotel is not on the same side of the road as its private beach. This might seem a drawback but the management has turned it into a bit of fun with a passage under the road to it and golf carts taking you on request for free to and from it. The drivers are friendly and helpful. The beach bar is cool and relaxed. Although the sand is that gritty type seen on many Mediterranean islands, the hotel has provided stable wooden-slatted walkways. There are plenty of beds and, it appears, water sports during high season. OVERALL IMPRESSION This is the ultimate relaxing resort which also caters for families with children or teenagers. We were told that the Luna bar area on the roof of the main building does not get to busy or noisy even during high season. So there is an additional escape other than the adults-only area. There is entertainment 6 nights per week. We did not try it out but could hear the jazz band playing on the stage at the Luna bar from our room one evening. It sounded good. Karoake was down for twice a week in the Crystal Bar. The prices of the indoor market which seems to sell most things you might want were very reasonable and in no way extortionate. We had needlessly brought mini-shampoos and conditioner and suncreams when the shop would have amply provided them at a reasonable price. There were even snacks and food and drink (yes, including booze!) for those not on all-inclusive which was all reasonably-priced too. This hotel is not cheap to stay at during high season, certainly for large families. We got a good deal for the two of us, which was possibly due to the uncertainty of the weather. It paid off for us as we had wonderful weather except for the last day when we had wind and rain in late morning and early afternoon; it picked up just in time to go home. Surprise! Surprise! However, there are no hidden surprises. The resort is well-maintained and well-staffed. It met our needs. We arrived with the aim of not expecting too much and leaving not disappointed. We left having thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and intend to return. Quite an achievement by La Marquise as we have always holidayed intending never to return to the same hotel and try as many as possible. Perhaps that says more than the rest of this (long-winded) review? I guess what I am trying to say is that nowhere is perfect, even 5-star. There will be things about the hotel we have liked and others did not. There will possibly be some who will not be happy here or anywhere. As the hotel has responded to previous criticism, they are trying to satisfy a large number of people. Can I suggest that you let them know if you are unhappy with something, but do not make a drama of it? Humans make mistakes. Is not the test for particularly the leisure industry how they put them right or make up for them? Give La Marquise a try. Enjoy the relaxation they try to make you "suffer" lol! We certainly did. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Aaron
Great location, great service, great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
From the moment we arrived at La Marquise we knew we were in for a special holiday. Just the sight of the hotel at night as you arrive, with the fountain over the entrance, is spectacular. The rest of the holiday didn't disappoint; I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    On arrival the room was immaculate, and chamber maids kept them to this standard throughout. This is a quality hotel, and rooms met expectations.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I didn't know that buffet restaurants could be at this this quality! A great choice of food, with first class service to boot. Also it was great to have a choice of other restaurants, to make a change, each of which was excellent in quality.

  • Service
    6.0

    Absolutely outstanding in all areas - in reception, in the restaurant, chamber maids, bellboys were all excellent.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Evening entertainment was good for all the family and the swimming pools were superb; perfect for children and adults alike.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    From the moment we arrived at La Marquise we knew we were in for a special holiday. Just the sight of the hotel at night as you arrive, with the fountain over the entrance, is spectacular. The rest of the holiday didn't disappoint; I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel has its own private beach which was great; Also, bus links are easy to get to major towns, such as Rhodes & Lindos. The only minor negative is that, outside of the resort, there is not much to see that is within walking distance. To be fair though, the resort was so good, I rarely felt like leaving!

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 9