Hotel La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex(5 stars)

Ammoudes Koskinou View on map

Average rating

322 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
116 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Elizabeth
Somewhat boring for kids, but otherwise pure luxury!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We were at this hotel for a 2nd time, this time we had our grandchildren with us. Unfortunately, we underestimated that a teenager needs more variety than what is offered in the hotel. We could relax very well this time and enjoyed the service a lot (greetings to Despina in the Crystal Bar). We though the food was better this time than during our first visit last year. Everything was arranged somewhat nicer and also more extensively decorated. We did not experience the 'cold food' that was there sometimes in 2012. What clearly speaks for this hotel is the size ..., even with a high number of guests you do not realize how many are in the hotel. Thanks to the many pools, you always find a good space with chairs and a sun umbrella. It is precisely for this reason we will also come back. However, it may be somewhat boring for young people for a week, which we found out, because there is neither evening entertainment nor many activities during the day. There are evening shows, for example, the tenors, or the jazz band and they are very entertaining, but not for kids. Since the internet only worked correctly in the lobby, we had to go to Rhodes in the evening sometimes in order to not just sit in the bar. Thus, if you do not go here with children then it is very luxurious. Our family room at the Gondola Bar was also very luxurious, but there was something missing for our grandchildren. We will come alone in 2014! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Diana
Nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel was very generously designed. The resort is very well maintained and clean. The rooms are double room largely, we were with 3 people (child 15 years) and had a super oirzimmer pool side. The room could have been bigger, if the sofa bed left is, the place is limited. The bathroom was ok. Towels/beach towels always there. In the tv there were unfortunately only the programmes of the RTL group in german. Wi-fi was only in the main building, restaurant, bar and a radius of about 50 m outside. In our room it didn't work more. A 5 ... star resort should be widely wi-fi. Guest structure was mixed, hardly any children, although was autumn school vacation. Mostly english. Hotel was only 20% occupied. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are ok. Elevated standard. Decor and bedding make a new impression good beds. As already said there were only RTL tv. We had a small terrace and then at the pool! With three persons the room was ok. Four of us it would be tight so then book a family room. In the bath was everything okay. The only thing that was missing were kleenextücher, it was actually standard. Otherwise everything was clean!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    We had booked all inclusive, which as absolutely recommendable has shown. As mentioned above. There is no opportunity to walk another restaurant/bar, and moreover, the prices for drinks were quite high. There were for all inclusive guests a limited getränlekarte, but this one is perfectly adequate. The only thing that was rather moderate was, is the wine, red wine rather bad, weisswein only with ice cubes. The food is for a 5 star resort not appropriate. The breakfast buffet is ok but the evening buffet leaves a lot to be desired. There were almost finished dishes from a large warming trays. Once meat freshly roasted, but on supply for the individual guest. Culinary must in this hotel much be improved. The dining room is not necessarily appealing. Paring there are a few. We were in the off season in october since, it was too cold to sit outside. But i would like to not imagine how busy and noisy in the dining room in the summer, if in two shifts will. Local dishes there were few, for kids always pasta with bolognese or napoli or pizza. The bars were good. Pool bar was very nice, the rooftop bar on the main building was unfortunately already closed, in the summer is certainly very nice with a great view over the sea. The bar at the reception was over dimensionally large with a large terrace. Also seemed very luxurious but it is very normal. There was live piano music, nice atmosphere. The bad review is only for the food in the main restaurant at the dinner buffet!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is throughout very nice and attentive. Most of them spoke a little german, english in any case. The waiters/inside in the restaurant were super friendly. Nikos, the restaurant boss was also very hard to fulfill special wishes.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    So, we were already in many hotels world-wide. But such a gigantic pool i have never seen anything like it. If you get a room with pool side/parterre bay you had the pool directly, about 3m in front of the rooms. The pool meanders almost all buildings, the pool bar is right in the middle of everything, on two footbridges to reach. Great. The water in the pool was very clean but unfortunately very cold, because the pool is so large. In the summer months there is certainly warmer. There was no entertainment in the october not more. Tennis can one play, there was a kids club and a kind of gambling for older children. The gym is ok in the spa we were not. But looks appealing.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was very generously designed. The resort is very well maintained and clean. The rooms are double room largely, we were with 3 people (child 15 years) and had a super oirzimmer pool side. The room could have been bigger, if the sofa bed left is, the place is limited. The bathroom was ok. Towels/beach towels always there. In the tv there were unfortunately only the programmes of the RTL group in german. Wi-fi was only in the main building, restaurant, bar and a radius of about 50 m outside. In our room it didn't work more. A 5 star resort should be widely wi-fi. Guest structure was mixed, hardly any children, although was autumn school vacation. Mostly english. Hotel was only 20% occupied.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is located on the road from Faliraki after Rhodos city. Street noise is not to be heard. The beach is across the street, there is a walkway or shuttle from the hotel. The beach is not very beautiful and rather boring. There is for guests beach chairs and umbrellas are free. A beach bar from the hotel, you can stay in a direction to other hotels (partly also very nice hotels) again, in the direction of Faliraki the beach is bad manageable. There is no option in a different restaurant or a bar, that is the best book with catering. In the proximity there are no shopping possibilities. Around the hotel is absolutely nothing! There is a linienebus after Rhodos city and also in the direction of Lindos, it works pretty well. We had a car in the hotel (you should definitely do). Until Faliraki it is not far, but the place was, to be honest rather ugly. On the main street are plenty of shops/restaurants empty. Many of the houses and above hotels are run down. Kalithea, the place to which the marquise was only a settlement of hotels and a main road on which it a few shops/restaurants and gas station are Rhodos city is not far, with car about 20 minutes Well worth it only conditionally. The old town is worth seeing, but very touristy. At each corner one addressed to buy anything or in a restaurant to sit. Annoying!

Close
Erich
Real luxury and good service inclusive
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Already with the arrival we were surprised and pleased about the size of the hotel, that that we did not land in a concrete bunker. The reception and the main restaurant, as well as the spa area are in the main building, we had a suite on one of the smaller pools booked, which we loved. Similar suites as ours are on top of the main building, there is also a pool and a bar, as well as the menürestaurant e toile. We were glad, that we were somewhat apart, because there was quiet. From our suite it was only ... a few meters to one of the two pools in the adult only area. Here there is also a bar, at which has small snacks available at noon (really nothing exciting there). Since we booked all inclusive, there was a rich selection of drinks. Vasilis could often do what was not on the menu. We were only twice at the beach, since this a sandy beach, it is recommendable to take bathing shoes. The advantage of such a beach is certainly the clarity of the water right into the deep. Because the hotel is on the other side the coastal road, the use of the in-house shuttle service to the beach is recommended. Beach chairs and umbrellas are free, the beach bar was unfortunately not included in the all inclusive. With regards to the catering we were very satisfied, we were once in the menürestaurant, since this was inclusive. The meals there are similar to those in the main restaurant, only a little nicer decorated. We always liked the food, it was not so 'excitingly' decorated, but tastes very good. We especially noticed, that new warm dishes were always brought out, but because the path from the kitchen was somewhat longer, these were just warm and not as hot anymore. We only looked at the spa area, but did bot use it, it looked fairly tidy, although nothing out of the ordinary. We liked the exercise area with the Techno gym equipment, here, as well as in the whole hotel, it is important to have quality. You noticed this also in the suites, we liked the dark woods with the marble bathroom was very good. Everything was of high quality and well thought out. And the best was of course our own pool directly in front of the terrace, that really is very pleasant and very relaxing. We really enjoyed our holiday at la marquise! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Janine & Matthias
Luxury villa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
As we already wrote back in spring, we will come again. We were so impressed with the hotel complex and the staff that we wouldn't go anywhere else. Since we wanted to do something special on our wedding day we booked a villa at La Marquise. There are 4 places here. Each villa has 2 floors and a private swimming pool. The decor is high quality and tastefully furnished. The bedroom is upstairs with direct access to the balcony and a very large bathroom with a huge jacuzzi. We come to the food. We had booked all inclusive. we got ... a 'black card' on check in so that we could use the à la carte restaurant for free every day. We had our wedding here and we would like to thank the whole crew. A really great service and very delicious food. You must definitely try 'the egg'! The food in the main restaurant was presented buffet-style and included show cooking. It was very diverse and tasty. We always sat on the restaurant terrace with a view of the sea. Beautiful! Every evening there was a different musical performance in the Crystal bar. Don't miss the traditional Greek music (and dance) or the '3 tenors'. We fascinated our family so much with our stories and photos that we have decided to go back next year with the whole family. Janine & Matthias read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Doris & Harald
Panoramic suite with private pool
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We were once already guests of la marquise in june (spent our honeymoon there), but we were so impressed by this hotel, we landed back in Germany, went straight to the travel agency and booked our autumn holiday. This time we opted for a panoramic suite. These are on the top floors of the main building over 2 floors. From the balcony the top floor you have a wonderful view of the sea. The suite was very nice and tastefully furnished. Our mini bar was replenished every day. We also had a tassimo machine in the room, so that we ... could have a coffee on the balcony in the morning, before you leapt quickly in to the private pool. This is pure luxury. Due to the location of the room it was very quiet. After a few steps you were at the bar, which supplied us drinks from the morning until the evening. We only used the beach once. The short walk back or use one of the hotel's own golf buggies to the beach. Great service! Unfortunately the beach bar was not included in the all-inclusive offer, which we knew from the last time. The food in the restaurant was very good, always fresh and hot. We especially enjoyed the dessert buffet. Definitely try the florentines with chocolate cream! I must be said about the staff, that they were always friendly and helpful. You could almost say 'family'. We have found our dream hotel and will be back next year in any case. Doris & Harald read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Yvonne
A very relaxing vacation luxurious surroundings!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A very beautiful and spacious facility, with attention to detail designed and very well-kept green areas. The lobby is very grand designed with sleek marble floors and giant very chic chandeliers, very impressive. The rooms are in two-story complex around the pool area too, which kanalartig through the whole area winds. There is a separate adults only area with two additional pools, there are also bungalows, with its own private pool on the terrace. A part of the room is also in the main building, there is an additional pool on the 3. floor. Thus most of the rooms have ... direct access to the pool or beach chairs with balcony one floor up with a view on the pool. The guests were to a large extent englishmen and german. But also isrälis and russian guests were there. Altogether the public was very mixed, all age groups were represented. The no worries package (all-inclusive) or half board. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a junior suite. The room was big and luxuriously decorated, with very nice furniture, a stone, a large bathroom with a separate shower with massage jets, separate toilet, two sinks and a tub. There was a large led screen and four german programs. The cleanliness of the mirror and the glass doors in bathroom something to be desired, but apart from that everything was clean and in good condition. There was a small fridge, but was not refilled, also a kettle and a variety of teas and insantkaffeesorten.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast, and the dinner was served in the main restaurant. There was also a à la carte restaurant on the 3. floor, which we didn't make use of, but it looked very plush. The breakfast buffet was not worth five stars, the presentation and the quality of the meals was rather on middle to low level. There is not even fresh juices, alone in southern europe usual sugared water from large dispensers. The selection of fruit was rather poor. But you could well be full, but it was more like a three star. The evening buffet, however, was much better. Every evening there were different meals, a wide selection of starters and always many different main courses, both fish, and meat. The quality of the meals was very good and it was always fast and timely refilled. The food varied daily and was from asian to mediterranean. Typical greek kitchen was unfortunately not offered. The dessert buffet was very good, the different cakes and creams were really top class and very well presented! Also here, the choice in fruits was unfortunately rather poor and carelessly presented. What ähr was beautiful-you could very nice outside on the terrace with sea view to sit, there was always a table. There are two pool bars, where you could have lunch too, in the evening you could get till about 1 hours at the large bar in the lobby or in the outdoor bar on the roof on the 3. floor one or another drink. Since we had booked half board we had to pay for drinks and lunch snacks pay, the prices are rather high, on german restaurant-standard. So you pay for a glass of wine €5, -, a glass of beer €4, -and for a long-drink in the hotel bar, €7, -. A pizza margaritha-was in the pool bar cost €1 1, which we rather seasoned found. It is therefore conceivable the no worries package (all-inclusive) to book, depending on how much you are in the area to stop would like myself. However it gives for the all inclusive guests a reduced menu and the beach bar is not included, you must be paid for everything.

  • Service
    4.0

    Our review the service was rather mixed from. Basically service is largely written in this hotel, on arrival will be a directly the suit-cases were removed and the bell boys in one of the many hotel buggies driven to the room. You can also at any time the buggy to the room to get to the restaurant or beach drive to let. The service in the restaurant at breakfast and dinner is as la la, often we had to wait a long time until we were served. The cleaning of the rooms was fine, however, the mirror and glass doors in the bathroom was never wiped or cleaned, they were very stained. Otherwise the cleanliness was but ok, we found good also, that the maid in the evening again the towels were exchanged and sweets on the bed was.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has several pools. The hauptpoolanlage is really remarkably spacious and meanders kanalartig through the whole area. In addition there are two pools in the adults only area, as well as a pool on the roof in the 3. floor, in addition there was a pool for small children and a pool in the spa area. The pool is very clean and well maintained, however only 1.10-1,40 meters deep. All rooms on the ground floor have a terrace with own couches and direct entrance to the pool. There were always enough loungers available, there were also some very nice cabbanas. In the middle of the grounds is the large pool bar gondola, where you also a lunch snack can take to itself. The hotel's beach was the hotel buggy or on foot via an underpass easy to reach. Here there is also a beach bar. It is sand/pebble beach, which we found very pleasant, because of the gravel in the water is very clean, you can also without bath shoes into the sea, also the sea is here very calm, so you great to swim could.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very beautiful and spacious facility, with attention to detail designed and very well-kept green areas. The lobby is very grand designed with sleek marble floors and giant very chic chandeliers, very impressive. The rooms are in two-story complex around the pool area too, which kanalartig through the whole area winds. There is a separate adults only area with two additional pools, there are also bungalows, with its own private pool on the terrace. A part of the room is also in the main building, there is an additional pool on the 3. floor. Thus most of the rooms have direct access to the pool or beach chairs with balcony one floor up with a view on the pool. The guests were to a large extent englishmen and german. But also isrälis and russian guests were there. Altogether the public was very mixed, all age groups were represented. The no worries package (all-inclusive) or half board.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is about 13 kilometers south of Rhodos city at the east coast location, in Kalithea, a suburb of Faliraki. The hotel is separated from the beach by a street, the street you noticed but in the area, as the hotel is a bit set back was built. The beach is easily reachable on foot or by the hotel buggy distance. Also a supermarket is within walking distance. If you're in need of some rest and relaxation, you'll find it here, but you can also at any time with the bus or taxi to Faliraki (only a few minutes drive) or Rhodos city drive. Faliraki you could as Ballermann from Rhodes designate, very young audience, usually strongly alkoholisiert, but there are some nice shops, restaurants and trendy bars.

Close
Henrik
A little more party please, otherwise perfect!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The grounds and the hotel were really very nice! The distance to the beach is with golfkarts to overcome. The alcohol and the food are perfect! It could be a bit more atmosphere give, but that is probably not wanted. Everything a totally round thing! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marion
Fantastic holiday - again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
In september we were to 2. time at la marquise and again had a great holiday. The hotel area was very extensive and fits in our opinion - much better in the landscape as the high barracks around. Through the distribution of the rooms in the main building and the bungalows around the pool, the hotel is not crowded, even if a lot of guests are there. We had the first time, a junior suite in the main building with sea view and 2 time in a comfort room with a poolside terrace. Both are big enough, the junior suite ... is of course a bit more comfortable, but carpet, the is a matter of taste. We were satisfied with the cleanliness, there was nothing to complain about. The all-inclusive was worth it with the drinks, but you only get a limited selection of drinks and cocktails (they are rather not recommended), and it really was a deficit - the all-inclusive is not on the beach bar. In the lobby there is free internet access, in the rooms works but only very limited. The guest structure was mixed. Since we in the low season holidays, were only a few families there, and if, then with very small children. The nationalities were mixed, there are more comfortable and less pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had two visits two different rooms: the first time the junior suite with ocean view in the main building, in which 2. the luxury rooms at the pool with terrace. Both have advantages and disadvantages. We found to be very positive, that we, when we in the 2 time explicitly a room with a terrace to have wanted (the bungalows are two-storied, the luxury rooms have also balcony can), this need has been anticipated. The junior suites are larger and more comfortable, but with carpeted floors, all rooms have tiles, which i personally prefer. Both have large tv (with very limited german program), telephone, hairdryer, air conditioning, mini bar, a kettle, tea and coffee bags are always refilled. The bathrooms are in two variants big enough and cleaned daily. Which we personally didn't like it, are the glass, from the bathrooms to the bedroom are. They are fitted with blinds mistake, but transparent. This is a matter of taste. Towels are changed daily. Bathrobes are available.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant and an à la carte restaurant, two poolbars, a bar in the lobby and one on the roof of the main building. The all-inclusive meals can be found in the main restaurant, there are three times a day buffet, delicious and varied, however, except for the starters - often not necessarily typical greek. Through various theme nights (italian, asian, fish) the change is sufficient. The selection of desserts is enormous, and they are unfortunately much too delicious ☺ the cleanliness was so so, it happened, that plates weren't really clean, which in a 5 star hotel should not be the case. But overall it was still so, that you felt good. We have it as positive sign seen, that the manager every noon and evening ate there. In the à-la-carte-restaurant we have a night, there is the atmosphere is very romantic. The portions are but only adequate, if you like we the typical few-division operates and it not everything aufisst ☺ in the afternoon, there were at the pool bar snacks, which are very well arranged, but there are otherwise god enough to eat. The selection of alcoholic drinks on the all inclusive card is rather limited and the cocktails as i said not thoroughly recommended.

  • Service
    6.0

    We have the staff were all very friendly and obliging. With german, english and/or italian the communication always worked without problems. Of course, not all of the staff spoke all three languages, but at least two of which could actually all. On arrival you get wine and a complimentary fruit basket in the room. The cleanliness we had no complaints, it was cleaned daily and the towels were replaced. Also the towels for the beach and the pool you could change daily, but you have a so-called towel kiosk to visit. To complaints one reacted immediately: once fell from, the was right during the dinner repaired. In the luxury rooms, we had one day the ants, they were immediately removed and we found a attention with a bottle of champagne, fruits and sweets before.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is gigantic and continued through the entire area, it was always clean. There were enough beach chairs, and at least when we were there, we have not experienced, you reserved with hand towels could have been. Every day there were free fresh towels for the beach/pool. The beach is also very nice and well maintained, with beach chairs and umbrellas inclusive. But it is a pebble beach, bathing shoes are highly recommended. The free time activities offered in the hotel itself is very well arranged, there is a little sports and a fitness room, a small indoor swimming pool and spa treatments. Those to have we however never tried. The kids' program we can not judge, it was never so, that you directly received could have been. As we simply relaxing holiday at the pool and at the sea wanted, it was perfect for us, but if you variation, is not necessarily right.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    In september we were to 2. time at la marquise and again had a great holiday. The hotel area was very extensive and fits in our opinion - much better in the landscape as the high barracks around. Through the distribution of the rooms in the main building and the bungalows around the pool, the hotel is not crowded, even if a lot of guests are there. We had the first time, a junior suite in the main building with sea view and 2 time in a comfort room with a poolside terrace. Both are big enough, the junior suite is of course a bit more comfortable, but carpet, the is a matter of taste. We were satisfied with the cleanliness, there was nothing to complain about. The all-inclusive was worth it with the drinks, but you only get a limited selection of drinks and cocktails (they are rather not recommended), and it really was a deficit - the all-inclusive is not on the beach bar. In the lobby there is free internet access, in the rooms works but only very limited. The guest structure was mixed. Since we in the low season holidays, were only a few families there, and if, then with very small children. The nationalities were mixed, there are more comfortable and less pleasant.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is across the two lane road from the beach separately. By an underpass you could reach the beach in two minutes, who would like, can also with a golf caddy be driven leave. To rhodos one drives about 20 minutes with the bus, to the airport is very depending, as many other hotels the shuttle still runs. The bus stop to rhodos and lindos (distance about an hour drive) is located directly in front of the hotel. There is a small supermarket in the hotel and a couple of shops in the neighboring hotels. To faliraki one runs good 15 minutes. There is of course more los, there were bars and shops, however, the nightlife in the off season not very lively. We had however also no desire. For someone, the evening much action needs, the situation is certainly rather not so suitably.

Close
Regis
Everywhere pool
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is about 15 kilometer from Rhodos city. In the hotel there was also a 'adult only' area. The whole hotel has about 300 rooms from different categories. The hotel is very clean and also in good condition since it was not yet very old. We had all inclusive. Wi-fi is free at the reception. Sometimes i had even front desk in the room (adult only area) and could so free 'surfing'. Guest structure was quite mixed and the average age. But it is not negative. In the hotel there is a jewellery shop and a gift shop. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had in the adult only a junior suite with pool view and got upgraded to bungalow with private pool, in the adult area. Both see the same only that the bungalow a private pool and a few no neighbors upstairs. The rooms are very large and also very nice. The safe was free, minibar you will have to pay, or you bring everything even with from the bar. In the tv there were RTL, RTL II and ProSieben. Water heater with tea and coffee is also available the cleaning ladies are very friendly and each evening a piece of nougat. The floor is unfortunately not very well mopped otherwise was the cleanliness but good.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The main restaurant, the buffet offers sometimes topic evenings for example italian, fish, greek... The food was actually very good, but very fast cold. The plates were always dirty. Sometimes i 5 plates to set aside until i a clean had found and i was not the only one. On the front desk on the roof, there was a à la carte restaurant. This restaurant had to be reserved and is on a side openly so that in the evenings sometimes a cold wind on the inside and the food also cold quickly. Service there was much too fast, because the next guests already are logged on.

  • Service
    5.0

    All the staff are very friendly and speak english. Some also spoke german. Once we had in the bar, but to see how the 'boss' the bar and the manager' trouble ' with a employees had. I thought that was not good. Such discussions should be the director of the office place.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    So much pool like in this hotel i believe i have never seen anything like it. Pool in the 'adult area', pool all the other rooms, pool on the roof on the reception, indoor pool, pool in the spa area and private pools in some rooms. Beach chairs and umbrellas, you could get. There is a mini club and a teens' club. In teens' club you get fresh beach or pool towels. In teens' club you can table tennis, billiards, pinball games, and so on to play. Some costs however. The hotel also has 2 tennisfelder. 1-2 per week plays someone in the bar on the piano and time per week there is a live band.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is about 15 kilometer from Rhodos city. In the hotel there was also a 'adult only' area. The whole hotel has about 300 rooms from different categories. The hotel is very clean and also in good condition since it was not yet very old. We had all inclusive. Wi-fi is free at the reception. Sometimes i had even front desk in the room (adult only area) and could so free 'surfing'. Guest structure was quite mixed and the average age. But it is not negative. In the hotel there is a jewellery shop and a gift shop.

  • Location
    5.0

    Transfer from the airport takes about 30 minutes depending on the hotel bus even starts. Rhodos city is about 15 kilometers away (taxi or bus). In the vicinity if you leave the hotel and turn right, there were 2 souvenir shops, 2 restaurants and some of the other boutiques. These are with the ferris wheel where it to the aquapark up is. One reaches the beach after about 5 minutes walk through an underground walkway. But you can also ' be driven' leave. At the beach there was a beach bar which belongs to the hotel but costs. We were there at the end of september and had unfortunately only the 3 first days good and warm weather. We had 1 day of rain and the end of the holiday we had beautiful weather but a eisge air. On the beach were almost no people.

Close
Arne
A nice area, but luxury resort and spa?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
La marquise is a nice hotel with a spacious hotel area. We booked the half board, what our opinion is completely sufficient. The rooms are on many different smaller buildings, partly in bungalow style spread. There is an adult area and rooms with private pool. Not to be missed is a visit to the roof terrace, because there is, next to the à la carte restaurant and cocktail bar, a pool, from which you had a great view. From families over young pairs and pensioners the guest structure was mixed. Wi-fi is available in the entire hotel plant the same ... good, what us a minus point was, since we our assistance more immediate and instead always into the lobby had. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are really very large and also in the bathroom has the greatest freedom of movement. Everything is very nicely decorated. I personally had the possibility was missing radio to hear, a shame, since the tv a mutlitmedia area contains and you make everything possible employ could. Although signs pointed out was the one on the environment and the towels only according to need change is, our towels were changed daily. Rather i should have my towel a day keep longer, when every evening to ask: and is it clean? Generally the badezimmerreinigung something to be desired, around the sink and the toilet was not properly swept. Small shampoo and body lotion gave it only sporadically.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The main restaurant where we breakfast and dinner to us took, offers a good quality, but i do not understand, why the food not reasonable gekennzeichnen can, where many people under food allergies and you often the ingredients not recognize can. My partner had my food often only time test, whether for example meat is. On request, it was explained to the waiters questions to what it was. Said and done and then as vegetarians a hünchensuppe in the bowl had. The drinks are if one has half-board to pay separately. A bottle of mineral water (1 liter) cost 3,00 Euro. A lemonade (0.3 liters ) 3,60 Euro. The evening buffet changed daily and then it got repeated after a week. The selection was extensive and enough of everything. Unfortunately the meal was often only lukewarm. In the à la carte restaurant, for which you, per stay, once a consumption coupon can be, the food is also good and it is very much value on etiquette put. The portions are as expected small. We passed the various bars to try out. From the atmosphere, but also nice. Dinner was dress desiderative (in other words long trousers and closed footwear, and many men with sandals walking around the area are).

  • Service
    5.0

    At the front desk we were so friendly it was necessary treatment, but particularly outstanding the service was not. Al we around 5:30 p. m. arrived our room was not ready and we had still 1.5 hour wait, before we in the room could. With the departure we then might but not half an hour longer in the room to remain without to pay. To communicate in english was no problem and also german many employees speak. On our note was the ventilation in the bathroom within a day to fix it. Housekeeping was okay, but not höchstklassig. The towels were often stains.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pools are very beautifully designed and all in all also clean. In my opinion there were enough pool chairs. The beach is okay. A few stones, but otherwise a beautiful clear water. Also here there were enough beach chairs and umbrellas. May be a bit cramped at closely, but i found it ok. There is the possibility Volleyball and football to play. The hotel has a Midget Golf-area. Rackets and ball available at the reception. Even if the use costs nothing, the pleasure you can save. Although the area is still quite new, the individual stations one this probably hastily set up. The quality is not good. There is also a Tennis- and a basketball court on the area, these are okay, but could have been better maintained. For spielfreudige there was the teen club with pinball machines, billiards and Kicker. There is a small fitness room with some equipment and a spa area. This is only for posting usable, but the offer was minimal.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    La marquise is a nice hotel with a spacious hotel area. We booked the half board, what our opinion is completely sufficient. The rooms are on many different smaller buildings, partly in bungalow style spread. There is an adult area and rooms with private pool. Not to be missed is a visit to the roof terrace, because there is, next to the à la carte restaurant and cocktail bar, a pool, from which you had a great view. From families over young pairs and pensioners the guest structure was mixed. Wi-fi is available in the entire hotel plant the same good, what us a minus point was, since we our assistance more immediate and instead always into the lobby had.

  • Location
    4.0

    The taxi ride to and from the airport cost each 28 Euro. One would also for about five to six Euro with the bus, however is not necessarily dependable and you would with luggage in Rhodos city change. A bus stop is located near the area. Because the hotel not directly at the beach is, however, a private beach, you have to about 8. minutes (from the lobby) to walk to the beach or from the caddy to carry forward. Since the area is quite big varies the duration for the way to the beach partly probably considerably and so 15 minutes. In the immediate area is the Faliraki-water-park and the thermal baths of Kalithea in 15 to 20 minutes walk distance. Otherwise the area rather boring. The neighboring Faliraki is dreary. As well as the other area. A few shops and restaurants, the hardly visited was, because almost all tourists in the properties be cared for. With the bus one is in 25-30 minutes Rhodos city.

Close
Siegfried
If Rhodes, then la marquise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
From the previous case well, agree with all the positive judgments to read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Simply great, however there are some with carpet (i am referring to the family room with 2 tv and sliding door) and stone floor. Sometimes it smelled a bit musty; we do not know, where it was, maybe the carpet/air conditioning? We have often aired or the ac is off (cutout on aus) then was it okay, But otherwise, great! We had room number. 1111

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality, great! Regarding the quantity of also, however, i would have with the theme buffets as asian and seafood but 1 or 2 alternatives desired, because there were also really only asian or, 'once clams...' ; but otherwise: From the previous case well, agree with all the positive judgments to

  • Service
    6.0

    From the previous case well, agree with all the positive judgments to

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area is unique, but the water temperature was a bit low, what i personally benefited, as i often on the roof a pool alone my round could turn; however there were so many pools and canals, that as many bathers really no claustrophobia arisen would be.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    From the previous case well, agree with all the positive judgments to

  • Location
    6.0

    From the previous case well, agree with all the positive judgments to, in particular, the distance of about 150 to 300 meters to the beach (depending on accommodation) any kéin problem, as there were already expanding and also the frequency of the shuttle -Cars is quite high, where you always need them

Close
Oliver
Nice hotel with bad food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is very big yet very nice and tidy, everything is very clean and so, as expected from a 5 star house expects. In particular, the large pool area was a feast for the eyes and as Venice as ductwork designed with many hozbrücken. The rooms are stylishly furnished with a tv and internet access for a fee, safe included in the price, as well as wireless internet access. Guest structure rather older, many russians, british, german, isrälis. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room aren't very big, but adequate and well furnished, beds were very comfortable with good mattresses. Kettle for coffee/tea was available, as well as pay tv with flat screen tv, but only three german channels. Bathroom was a bit too small with only one sink and no separate shower stall.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    There is a dining-hall and a specialty restaurant which we did not visit however. In the lobby there is a beautiful and generous bar, which was very recommendable, when also not cheap. Cocktails start from 8,50 Euro, a beer costs 4,00 Euro. Which unfortunately no 5 star is, is the food. We had half board and neither breakfast nor dinners had the standard, which one in this category and the price expect can and must. For breakfast, there is freshly squeezed juices for salted surcharge (orange juice : 4,80 Euro for 0.3 liters), otherwise only painted sugared water from machines. The 'coffee' not deserve the name and was simply inedible. Also here again specialities such as Cappuccino etc. Only against surcharge. At the beginning there was not even real butter, but only butterersatz (butter 70% mixed with 30% vegetable oil). The scrambled egg had a strange liquid consistency and tasted after all, except after real egg. The bacon was not long enough and was therefore often not crusty. The warm dishes were often not hot, but only luke warm. The buffet in the morning and in the evening on the one side of the huge and uncomfortable dining room, the more like a cafeteria than a restaurant, already well before the end of the mealtime cleared. Then you need to get the food on the other faraway side get, what really bothered me, since one wanted to eat and not only 2 kilometer hiking. Both quantity and quality of the food is far below the alleged 5 star. There was the whole time just (1!) Beef, the food altogether a joke. But there were almost every evening Spaghetti Bolognese and chips. In a 5 star hotel, unbelievable. Except fruits the dessert buffet from sweet cakes, the nearly all and almost always the same, only sweet, tasted. In the whole time, there was a time a greek evening with very typical local dishes, which in turn more bad than good were. The cafeteria atmosphere in the dining room you can only watch with a lot of alcohol or have outside space in the free one, which due to the high drink prices more is highly recommended. Overall the food is a huge disappointment and one wonders, such as the good reviews from other were achieved. 5 stars are never ever, and nowhere in the world. A shame, because the hotel has really great potential.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was always very friendly and very hard. You spoke hardly any german, the staff at the front desk spoke only english, but no real problem. The room cleaning had to our arrival be faulted, as in the bed and bathroom there was still hair from the previous guests to find. This was after a short complaint was immediately dealt with and the cleaning was not to complain about.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Here there is nothing to complain about. Health club is available, devices were alright. The beach could have been a bit maintained and with more attention to detail arranged his. The pool and the pool chairs were spotless. Entertainment thankfully not instead.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very big yet very nice and tidy, everything is very clean and so, as expected from a 5 star house expects. In particular, the large pool area was a feast for the eyes and as Venice as ductwork designed with many hozbrücken. The rooms are stylishly furnished with a tv and internet access for a fee, safe included in the price, as well as wireless internet access. Guest structure rather older, many russians, british, german, isrälis.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located between Kalithea and Faliraki directly on the coastal street. The hotel's private beach is through an underpass easy to reach (3 minutes). Shopping and some taverns are within walking distance close-by. There is a bus stop nearby. The location is very good, not noisy and yet conveniently located with great sea view, at least from the higher rooms saw.

Close
Rob & Kati
More, sea, Mediterranean Sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Great hotel for relaxation. Beach chairs were always available. Thus, you did not need to 'reserve' it with a towel in the morning. Absolutely wonderful pool! The hotel beach is okay So go to the Antoni Quinn Bay, an absolute must! A rental car is also recommended due to the location of the hotel. Cruise around the island in a Porsche (reservation in the hotel possible), do not speed, not a German highway, thus, go to La Marquies on Rhodes - really recommendable, especially the villas in the La Marquies are pure luxury! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Mario
Fantastic Hotel and Service was 1st Class!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
La Marquise is an outstanding 5 star hotel with excellent facilities, great food and excellent customer service. The rooms are very impressive and the main pool by the Gondola bar is so relaxing and cleaned with oxygen and salt so no chlorine!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our suite was fantastic. We could not fault it.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The variety and quality of the food is excellent especially the patisserie food. The service from the staff led by the charismatic maitre d Nikos S., his captain Voulla and hostess supervisor Constantina is first class and cannot be faulted,congratulations!!

  • Service
    6.0

    From the bellboys, the reception team, the Gondola bar staff, the Davinci restaurant team managed by the fantastic maitre d Nikos Sfakianakis, the service is the best I have ever experienced at a 5star hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Fantastic pool, low key animation (which we prefer) and professional evening entertainment including opera, and a great rockband and rock violinist too.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    La Marquise is an outstanding 5 star hotel with excellent facilities, great food and excellent customer service. The rooms are very impressive and the main pool by the Gondola bar is so relaxing and cleaned with oxygen and salt so no chlorine!!

  • Location
    5.0

    Close but not too close to Faliraki, only 20mins to the beautiful Rhodes town and the airport. The beach is less than a 10min walk from the hotel OR the hotel buggies are more than willing to take you there.

Close
Thomas
Traumhalfte pool area, as in Venice
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Hotel la marquise is a very beautiful hotel area With 30000 q pool. We felt very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and attentive. The maitre d hotel nikos sfakianakis always tried very hard and always in a good mood. The birthday of my man there was a birthday cake, sparkling wine and a serenade. We had all-inclusive the food was excellent, something for everyone. The rooms were very large and always top clean. We can recommend the hotel and will go again next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very large Facilities, tv, balkpn, climate Bathroom right size and very clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were three restaurants, various bars Food and drinks very good Very clean in all areas Very pleasant atmosphere

  • Service
    6.0

    Super friendly, all spoke english and some even german The rooms were always top

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Tennis, basketball, wasserqymnastik, kids club In the evening live music Beach and pool chairs everything very clean and included in the price Pool area great

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel la marquise is a very beautiful hotel area With 30000 q pool. We felt very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and attentive. The maitre d hotel nikos sfakianakis always tried very hard and always in a good mood. The birthday of my man there was a birthday cake, sparkling wine and a serenade. We had all-inclusive the food was excellent, something for everyone. The rooms were very large and always top clean. We can recommend the hotel and will go again next year.

  • Location
    6.0

    Distance to the beach was around 5 minutes away on foot or you were with the caddy to the beach, which our son enjoyed it very much, Bus and taxi right at the hotel

Close
Bernd
Five stars-we are going back-no question
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
This hotel was really beautiful - from the Luna-bar, to the beautiful pool area, to the gondola pool bar. The luxury rooms were spacious, well furnished and from the balcony we had a fantastic view. The age structure was very widely dispersed, from babies to great-grandparents. German, British and Russians make up the majority of guests, followed by France, Benelux, Scandinavia and Israel. Some Israelis unfortunately have a different understanding of behavior, volume and consideration - a shame. The hotel management should intervene here. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Everything was great for us here

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a wide variety of food and drinks. The quality of the meals was good and varied for a 5 star hotel and varied - sadly sometimes a bit lukewarm or with the cold plates it wasn't always described which fish was on the tray. From pork, to sushi, to burgers; everything was on offer. The menu was extensive, unfortunately the cocktails in the all-inclusive package (no-worries-package) were very limited. At the hotel beach all drinks/food unfortunately have to be paid for. You could get take-away drinks at the pool bar, though.

  • Service
    6.0

    This is the highlight of this hotel. loanna and Katarina in the outside area of the restaurant are particularly worth a mention. They were very accommodating and took care of every wish. When you went to eat, the drinks immediately came as from the day before. All wishes were also fulfilled with table sizes. Minolis and Nikos are also worth a mention - fast, friendly, fulfilling all wishes and always have time for a little chat. At the reception they spoke fluent German and English, and of course Greek. Unfortunately, we had to complain about Israeli guests twice, as they were lacking in decency and education. This was immediately taken up and the guests were accordingly sanctioned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beach chairs and umbrellas were sufficiently available at the pool and beach, and free of charge. Nevertheless, there were still guests who left their towels there the whole day as a reservation - they never learn. The hotel boy on the beach would also gladly take them away from time to time. The pools deserve a mention and a full 6 suns. Size, condition and cleanliness were impressive. The hotel's sports program was meager - beach volleyball, water polo, water aerobics and additional places for mini golf, basketball, Tennis and football. We really missed sports facilities at the beach: sailing or catamarans. That was also not on offer from third parties. Subject to an extra fee, there was jet skiing, water skiing, parasailing, banana boating etc. We didn't use the kids'/youth entertainment. There's no disco, but there is something going on 4-5 times per week in the Luna-bar on the 3rd floor. Folklore, tenors and bands played.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel was really beautiful - from the Luna-bar, to the beautiful pool area, to the gondola pool bar. The luxury rooms were spacious, well furnished and from the balcony we had a fantastic view. The age structure was very widely dispersed, from babies to great-grandparents. German, British and Russians make up the majority of guests, followed by France, Benelux, Scandinavia and Israel. Some Israelis unfortunately have a different understanding of behavior, volume and consideration - a shame. The hotel management should intervene here.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is very good - only 30 minutes' transfer from the airport and right in the middle between Rhodos city and Faliraki location. It is also right by the sea and the bus stop is right in front of the door. If you take a taxi you should determine the EXACT destination and price in advance.

Close
Thomas
Each of the worth 5 stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We are just for the 2. time la marquise. Last year with my daughter and her boyfriend. Currently to 2... Experience again the best holiday hotel for almost 20 years. Excellent service in the restaurant and all areas of the food. Friendliness and willingness to help are capitalized here. Very varied and tasted wonderful kitchen. Beautiful junior suite with direct access to great pool area. Maitre n. us his team and the always present management deserves a big compliment. This hotel is every one of its worth 5 stars. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lexi
Quiet hotel, little action
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel is very beautiful built and has many different pools all of which you can use. We had a standard room and were always at the large pool area went, there was always a bit music at was. Apart from that, the hotel is very quiet and the party not really suitable. We actually wanted to leave in the evening also times, but that was only if you have a car, otherwise are in the immediate proximity no clubs or bars. In the hotel there are 3 bars, at the best, and at the pool bar good with Dimitri ..., the really good cocktails, since we had all-inclusive, we have all tried and the blue lagoon stuck. But then one can also not every evening make, thus is real for 3 days a car. With the food at the hotel we were very satisfied, since everything plentiful available. Evenings there was for the clothes, which is a bit of a pain. But if you get used to it has, then you just not with flip flops and shorts to dinner, there was the matter. Our room was really ok, large enough for two people, was cleaned daily and towels were also, if they throw them on the floor. Somewhat less we loved the beach, since this already very many pebbles had, they were but beach chairs and umbrellas free of charge, but unfortunately the not the drinks at the bar. Cool was the transport with the carts to the beach. If you're looking for peace and a classy hotel, is here correctly waived. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Matthias & Janine
Familiar atmosphere in the 5 star hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
To be honest. We will go back in the fall! We stayed in the la marquise a superior room with extra bed for our 4 year old son occupied. We were very surprised, that we no bed in the room added to have gotten, but a sofa bed has acted. Absolute pluspoint, so more space in the room was. The room was in brown tones, which very plush worked. Our room was on the large pool, as a channel designed. So a great area so far, we have not seen. Everything was well-kept and was cleaned every day. The all ... inclusive catering was very tasty and was definitely worth it. Not only the large selection of drinks at the bars, the 4 theme nights and the 'normal' buffet were great. The meals were appetizingly presented and tasted excellent. One could sit inside or outside. We always sat outside, the view and the pleasant temperatures to enjoy. We want to give this way the wonderful nektaria thanks, the us each desire fulfilled! The evening music offer at the bar, we did for our son didn't have to use, but we heard from our neighbors, that the change program was very good. From the hotel to the beach were on foot, you needed about 5 minutes. But you could the free shuttle use. It was an electric caddy and the drive takes 2 minutes. La marquise and especially on the complete staff convinced us! We have already our travel agent instructs, us a return trip in the autumn to check availability. Matthias & Janine read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andrea
Excellent dining with great service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very nice resort with excellent food and great service. Our booked junoir suite at the pool left nothing to be desired. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Experienced a truly relaxing and memorable holiday. We can only recommend the hotel and will also be the next time we are Rhodes visit stay here again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 6