Hotel La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex(5 stars)

85100 Kallithea Rhodos View on map

Average rating

697 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
260 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Stavros
La Marquise - stunning, amazing, wonderful again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
The hotel is stunning throughout, from the lovely driveway up and the check in area to the lovely rooms, restaurants and leisure facilities. We had a superior family room with a lovely view of the ocean. The room was really spacious, clean and comfortable. We were all inclusive and enjoyed a fantastic range of food and drink. We had previously stayed here for our honeymoon two years ago and the only improvement I would have made back then was a greater drink selection. I was very pleased to say that they have taken this advice on board and the drink ... selection is now great and varied! At this time of year the guests were more elderly with a few young families of many nationalities. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The whole hotel is very new and up to a great standard. All the rooms I have seen are a great size with plenty of space for a family. They are usually split into two sections which gives a nice apartment feel to the rooms. The décor is very classy looking and feels nice to be in. There is also a mini bar and kettle in the rooms for convenience. The rooms have free wifi and a decent selection of international TV and radio stations.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are a number of restaurants and diners at La Marquise, each one with it's own unique style. Everyone of them is fantastic and the food is phenomenal. From the lunch in the Gondola which could easily have been served as a fine dining meal, to the mind blowingly gorgeous vanilla prawns in L'Etoile (yes vanilla and prawns is amazing!) to the amazing selection of world foods available everyday in the DaVinci. I love this hotel and one of the reasons is how good the food is! With regards to tipping I can't say what is correct practice, and this is down to the fact that we never felt under pressure or expected to tip ant any point at all. We chose to give a large tip at the end of the stay to the dining team. This was purely our choice and in no way did we feel like it was expected.

  • Service
    6.0

    We returned after having our wedding here two years ago. When we were here last the service was phenomenal. We were truly treated like family and made to feel comfortable in every aspect of our stay. I wasn't sure if I should expect the same level of treatment upon our return, but I am pleased to say we were treated just as amazingly, if not even even better. It was amazing how much they adored our new baby boy and ensured we were comfortable and safe every second of our stay. Special thanks needs to go again to Eleni and Athina from the dining team and also Stefanos for ensuring our return to La Marquise was smooth and friendly. And a very special thank you to Nikos the restaurant manager for being the most amazing host every single day. Honestly not enough good can be said for how much care and attention this guy puts into his job. We can genuinely say he is a great friend!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are plenty of leisure activities from tennis to a child park area, but we didn't take part in any of this through choice so can't really comment. There is also a full spa and gym but again we didn't make any use of these facilities. We can however say there is a great selection of pools with plentiful sunbeds and everything is very clean! The hotel beach is also very well stocked with loungers and everything again is very clean. I should note that the beach bar is not in the All Inclusive which is a shame and the only reason I knock off a star.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is stunning throughout, from the lovely driveway up and the check in area to the lovely rooms, restaurants and leisure facilities. We had a superior family room with a lovely view of the ocean. The room was really spacious, clean and comfortable. We were all inclusive and enjoyed a fantastic range of food and drink. We had previously stayed here for our honeymoon two years ago and the only improvement I would have made back then was a greater drink selection. I was very pleased to say that they have taken this advice on board and the drink selection is now great and varied! At this time of year the guests were more elderly with a few young families of many nationalities.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located in a lovely part of Rhodes with great access to the beach and a short drive away from many of the highlights of this part of Rhodes. From the more relaxing Kalithea Springs to the lively Faliraki. Rhodes Town is only about a 15 minute drive away, which is great for tourist shopping and traditional Greek dining.

Close
Samantha
Fantastic!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
The resort is very nice! Everywhere it is great to be and the views are super! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    It was a nice room with a good bed! For me, as back patiënt, that is important. It was also spacious and clean. The bathroom was also good.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was very good and the a la Cartes were perfect.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly. Everyone is doing their best to make your holiday fantastic. It was also nice that we could speak to the Belgian guest relations Ine in "our language!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The Pools are beautyfull but a bit cold in octobre.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The resort is very nice! Everywhere it is great to be and the views are super!

  • Location
    6.0

    It is near to Rhodos city and the termes of Kalithea wich are very nice!

Close
Chris
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
This was a great holiday; La Marquise is a fantastic complex in beautiful condition and for once the pictures actually depict the hotel exactly as it is. All the staff are so friendly, helpful and they take the time to chat to the guests. The rooms are spotless and cleaned every day. The cocktail barman Vasilios was great; he knows the history of all the cocktails and is happy to share his knowledge with you. I will go back again and would highly recommend it anyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Julie
Wonderful time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
Absolutely one of the best resorts ever. Staff could do enough to make our stay wonderful. The food was amazing. The room was just fabulous. Very peaceful and relaxing holiday. Lots to do and see if you jump in a local bus. Beautiful pool right outside the room. Nikos and inna were so welcoming and did a brilliant job at making it one of our best holidays. We had a wonderful time ❤️ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    When we arrived , it was quite late at night. We opened the door and just thought wow! We hit the jackpot! So impressive. The staff had also very kindly left us food in the fridge as it was so late. Brilliant!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very clean. Beautiful room with an option to eat outside if you wished. Attentive staff, who were very professional. The food was just delightful.

  • Service
    6.0

    Every member of staff seemed to have a mission to do as much as they could for us to enjoy our holiday. Our room was kept to a high standard, and the food was excellent.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Tennis courts gym and spat on site. Entertainment every night was lovely.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Absolutely one of the best resorts ever. Staff could do enough to make our stay wonderful. The food was amazing. The room was just fabulous. Very peaceful and relaxing holiday. Lots to do and see if you jump in a local bus. Beautiful pool right outside the room. Nikos and inna were so welcoming and did a brilliant job at making it one of our best holidays. We had a wonderful time ❤️

  • Location
    6.0

    The surrounding placed were easy to get to by local transport. Nice bars and shops. Friendly relaxed people.

Close
Marc
Heaven
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
Only one word for the hotel and the people who are working there that's the title of this review.And the adult area was perfect.The restaurant perfect .The bartenders Perfect...... Grtz Marc en Agnes read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marie
Perfect
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • October 2015
The hotel is really beautiful. Its architecture and layout are the charm of this property. It's very pleasant to walk along the pool, these small bridges to get into his room. The size of the hotel gives the impression of not being many .It is also pretty quiet. It's always very clean, no matter the time of day. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    he room is spacious , clean. It offers beautiful views of the pool and partly of the sea. The bed is comfortable. The lounge is nice to relax . And the terrace is more than pleasant . The calm of the place is also very nice .

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The Da Vinci restaurant offers a different theme every night. The dishes are varied , there is something for everyone . Gondola restaurant pool is extremely nice. It's very nice to eat along the pool. I prefer the lunch because you can eat a la carte ( the pizzas are delicious ) , an evening menu is available.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is just wonderful. I have rarely met people as friendly , helpful and smiling . They really do everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible . It is also for their kindness that we return to the Marquise

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    A this season , I prefer the indoor pool which is warmer. It is quiet and the place is super nice .

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is really beautiful. Its architecture and layout are the charm of this property. It's very pleasant to walk along the pool, these small bridges to get into his room. The size of the hotel gives the impression of not being many .It is also pretty quiet. It's always very clean, no matter the time of day.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is well located . A bus stop is right in front of the hotel . Rhodes Town can be reached very easily and very quickly. The beach is located on the other side of the street ... and if we do not want to walk the Hellboys lead us there . A car rental service is also available .... everything is done so that we could visit the island without any worries.

Close
Vikki
Amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
Wow. What a truly amazing place to stay. 1st class all the watt. Amazing room.Amazing pools. Beach amazing. But most of all amazing fantastic staff,especially to Nikos,Georgia,Vasilis and Rania. Can't wait to go again. I gave up smoking to pay for this holiday as a present for my 50th birthday. Thank goodness I did it. True paradise. Thank you La Marquise❤ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stefano & Anne-Catherine
A little paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
We went the first time to La Marquise in 2014, the first word was "Waouh": amazing hotel, well organised with the different areas, with fantastic rooms, pools and restaurants. When we came back this year, we had the same feeling! And at the end of our hollidays, we already are thinking about go back another time! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Amazing!! a very big and nice room. And the must was: open the window, make few steps and be in the pool!!!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Excellent! you can easily find something you will enjoy. All restaurants are very good, with various food. The restaurant we prefere is L'Etoile: a gastronomic restaurant, so don't hesitate for the lobster dinner! We tried all the menu and we enjoy all: the proof, my italian friend said that he never ate a better mushrooms' risotto !

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent! They do their best to satisfied the guests! They are very nice, always smiling and helpful! Which is also amazing is that they remembered us, more than a year after our first visit!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We only were in the pool of the adult only aera: fantastic: only few people, so it's as you are alone in the pool!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We went the first time to La Marquise in 2014, the first word was "Waouh": amazing hotel, well organised with the different areas, with fantastic rooms, pools and restaurants. When we came back this year, we had the same feeling! And at the end of our hollidays, we already are thinking about go back another time!

  • Location
    6.0

    Very well located: you can easily visit all this magnific island. Moreover, it's possible to rent a car directly in the hotel, and if you want some advices, the staff will kindly answers to your questions.

Close
Aleida
Relaxing and extreme friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
We had a great holiday in this hotel! We were with family from 3 years old till 87 years old. The restaurant is very good, every day different dishes and al of good quality. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. We go back in 2016 for the 3th time and we're looking forward to it! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Spacious and clean rooms! Good beds!!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Nice different dishes every day at Davinci restaurant. When you stay for a week all- inclusive you can have a diner 'a la carte' at l' Etoile restaurant, a diner at the grill-restaurant and a lunch at the restaurant by the pool. Aldi the cocktails at the bar are very nice!

  • Service
    6.0

    Clean rooms, you can get clean towels for the pool every day The staff is very friendly and helpfull. They want you to have the time of your life during your stay at the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great pool, big pool, lots of rooms have a placd at the pool. Nice and friendly set up, very spacious!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a great holiday in this hotel! We were with family from 3 years old till 87 years old. The restaurant is very good, every day different dishes and al of good quality. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. We go back in 2016 for the 3th time and we're looking forward to it!

  • Location
    6.0

    Rhodes city and Faliraki are very close and you can go there very easily by bus or taxi (right by the hotel!) The ancient city is very nice and the old port.

Close
Iris
Grate place for vegans
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • October 2015
my mother sisters and i took a girls vacation without husbands and kids, as a vegan it's not easy staying in hotels, at la marquise I've experienced a wonderful vacation Nikos the dining room manager and the lovely Georgia did all they can to make my stay as easy as they could preparing me special vegan food even desert. also the room was clean and room service was grate. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    big room quine bad, very clean. the only thing was the ants in the bath room

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    grate food! wonderful vegan food

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff was friendly and make us feel welcome. every person of the hotel staff spoke very good english the room was very clean, but dueto the fact it was groundlevel there were some ants in the bathroom.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    clean and peaceful pool, free wifi all over the hotel

  • Hotel
    6.0

    my mother sisters and i took a girls vacation without husbands and kids, as a vegan it's not easy staying in hotels, at la marquise I've experienced a wonderful vacation Nikos the dining room manager and the lovely Georgia did all they can to make my stay as easy as they could preparing me special vegan food even desert. also the room was clean and room service was grate.

  • Location
    6.0

    the beach is across the road (underground passage) there is a big hotel shop and outside a supermarket.

Close
Rob
Yet again exceeded expectations
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
This was our second stay in at the hotel and on all occasions the staff and facilitys have always left us feeling completely satisfied. from the first time you walk in to the lobby - you are always greeted with welcoming smiles, the bar is waiter/waitress service which when we are on holiday we love. then on to the restaurant both the service and menu always hits the spot. A very well run business that definitely have staff that want you to enjoy your break Well done read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Graham
Above and beyond
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
Pleased that we booked it independently. The hotel lived up to the expectations we gathered from reading about it on the internet. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean and well serviced in a quiet location adjacent to a private pool.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was plenty of variety of food and enough restaurants catering for differing tastes.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were always helpful and accommodating. My wife suffered a slight accident whilst away from the hotel; we returned and she was in some distress. At this point the staff took over and the attention and treatment received from Nikos was exemplary.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The evening entertainment was of a good standard but would have been enhanced by being relocated inside when high winds were being experienced.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Pleased that we booked it independently. The hotel lived up to the expectations we gathered from reading about it on the internet.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel grounds were very well looked after, the beach was a slight disappointment being the other side of a busy road although there is an underpass.

Close
Catherine
Another amazing visit to La Marquiise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
This was my second visit to La Marquise and it didn't disappoint. My first visit was last year where I married there and was so impressed I booked up again as soon as I got home. On my return I was amazed to see how many staff remembered us, even to the point of remembering our drink order in the Crystal Bar. Thanks to Stefanos we were upgraded to black card which was a nice surprise, and allowed us to split our meals between the Da Vinci main restaurant, L'Etoile, The Grill and Gondola. Nikos in Da Vinci restaurant could ... not do enough for us greeting us each day with a friendly smile,serving us freshly squeezed orange juice and omelette each morning, reserving a table for us with wine & water waiting for us at lunchtime and serving us with sparkling wine & anniversary cake for breakfast on the morning of our anniversary. All staff are extremely friendly, too many to mention but Georgia in the Da Vinci restaurant, Michael & Manolis in the pool bar were outstanding. Overall, excellent hotel, excellent staff, excellent holiday. Efharisto La Marquise !!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martina
Lovely place, outstanding service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
We had a great time at La Marquise. We enjoyed it a lot. Very nice location with a very very good service. The food was very good. So many different kinds of things and always nice decorated. We just had half board which is enough. The pool area was very good planned so every bungalow quarter had his own pool area. Also the different pool bars, bars, special restaurants we can recommend. The sea was lovely and we had a great time at the beach. But the most important thing is: the people / stuff. They made an outstanding service ... - well done. Lovely, professional people. From the cleaning stuff, to the bell men to the service and captains - speechless! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Petra
Best place on Rhodos
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
This is a perfect hotel for relaxing in the pool area or on the beach. Rhodes city is nearby and nice to make a day trip to the old town. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and nice. The breakfast buffet is phenomenal! You get WiFi inside, outside and even on the beach! I can only recommend this hotel. We will definitely return to this place read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Charlotte
Best hotel in Rhodes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
The staff was so nice and helpfull! The problems (if you had some) where fixed in a second!. Exellent areas for adults, whith own pool and a very nice bar. Our bungalow was a dream! Our private pool was a success! The buffee was good and large :-) Sitting under the stars in the bar on the roof, after dinner, are still in my mind. I can go on and on.....about our holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our bungalow had nr 4001. Big, clean and very nice. The best "room" and luxurious. Our WiFi was great.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The buffe was large and good. The restaurant at roof had nice meny and very good food.

  • Service
    6.0

    Is not enough words too say how the service was! All staff was perfect! Always with a smile.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sport??? It was our holiday! :-) We had our own pool, whar can I say? Excellent

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The staff was so nice and helpfull! The problems (if you had some) where fixed in a second!. Exellent areas for adults, whith own pool and a very nice bar. Our bungalow was a dream! Our private pool was a success! The buffee was good and large :-) Sitting under the stars in the bar on the roof, after dinner, are still in my mind. I can go on and on.....about our holiday.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel had everything we wish for. One evening we took a taxi to the old town. Nice and quite around the hotel. We rented a car for 2 days, from the rentel guy in the lobby (Budget), so we saw mutch of the island.

Close
Sarah
Luxury hotel, would love to return
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
We stayed in a junior suite in the adults only section and I had previously requested a ground floor room, which the hotel gave to us. Our room was beautiful. The ground floor room meant that we had a patio area leading directly onto the pool. We also had a south facing patio which meant we could stay on our own patio all day in the sun - very relaxing! Also just wanted to mention 'Michael' at the Azzuro pool bar, his service was great, very attentive and friendly - thank you. The all inclusive package at the hotel is ... super (for black card holders) - except at the beach where there is no food and drink included. We didn't go to the beach so it didn't impact us, but it would be a bonus if something such as water was at least provided there. Also worth noting that the beach is on the other side of the road to the hotel - you get there via walking or being driven by a hotel buggy through an underground passage. The pools however are fantastic which is why we didn't feel the need to go to the beach. Small things which could be improved: There are no irons at this hotel for guests to use, we were told this is due to safety issues. The hotel does not provide a 'lunch package' for those who will be outside of the hotel all day on an excursion. No food & drink at beach. Overall had a great relaxing holiday in absolute luxury accommodation. I do recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an all inclusive holiday in Rhodes. I would love to go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mads
Best vacation ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
We stayed there for two weeks in the adults only-area in a bungalow with private pool on All Inclusive-basis (Executive Black Card). We did that last year as well but not on AI. Staying in a room which entitles you a Black Card is well worth it, buffet dinners can be exchanged to the a la carte-restaurants (minimum 7 days stay) and separate breakfast on the third floor. More on that further down. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Bungalow with private pool: Situated in the adults only-area with a pool bar (Azurro) just for the residents. Large rooms 46 m2/495 sqm, with two seater sofa, desk, 37" tv (only news channels in english), large and nice bed and a minibar/fridge stocked with sodas, beer and sparkling wine free of charge. The fridge is restocked once a week, but that is no problem as Azurro is just a short walk away. The room is kept clean, and it was well maintained. As was the pool. The only thing we missed from last year was the led-lighting in the pool, which gave a nice mood lighting for evenings on the terrace.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Breakfast at L'Etoile (Black card-perk): A la carte choice of eggs is a nice touch, and buffet style for the rest is no problem. My girlfriend missed (american) pancakes in the club, so most days we had breakfast in the main restaurant, Da Vinci. Breakfast in Da Vinci: Good and a lot of choices! You could really eat something different every day if you want to. Staff restocks all morning, so food is fresh all the time. Neither my girlfriend or I are fans of buffet style dining, and for that reason we have not wished to stay on all inclusive-basis in hotels earlier. Since we discovered that we could exchange dinners in Da Vinci to a la carte, we decided we will give it a try even though we had to have buffet for lunch. Lunch at Da Vinci: Boy, were we wrong! We did not expect the variety from day to day, the freshness of the food and the quality. I don't think I had a single piece of dry/overcooked meat, fish or fowl of any sort, soggy salads or any stale food. We were really suprised. Dinner at L'Etoile: This is our favorite restaurant! The atmosphere and staff is truly amazing. The food is great, up there with good restaurants through Europe. Dimitris makes you feel welcome, he always have a smile for you and he and his staff did everything they could helping my girlfriend with her food! Dinner at Grill Corner: Food is good, but all main courses have the same side dishes, a little variety would be appreciated. Thank you to Giannis and Cristos for great service! Dinner in Da Vinci: We had dinner in Da Vinci only a few nights due to the fact we could exchange them. But as for lunch we were positively surprised of the quality and choices. Off course, Nikos were there to guide through the food containing allergens.

  • Service
    6.0

    It is a large resort and the staff meet a lot of people during one season, but everybody we met last year remembered us, from the higher ups to the wait staff! Fun for us, and well done by them. Nikos Sfakianakis, only you. My girlfriend has nut allergy, and especially peanuts. Thank you so much to Nikos for guiding her through the buffet every day to show her what she could and could not eat. It is very reassuring when he and his staff takes their time to be sure that the food is safe for those with allergies. Michael and Manolis in Azzuro are really great! Always welcoming and quick with a drink. The bars have really serviceminded and attentive staff. In Crystal Lounge my glass was some times empty for a bit longer time than I liked, but that was the exception rather than the rule. We e-mailed Inne, the guest relations manager, quite a lot before our arrival. She is really great and patient with all our questions before and during our stay. So a big thank you to her. The overall service is very good, and the staff is so nice. They are genuinely happy to see you. We will be returning next year without a doubt!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Tennis, mini golf and arcade games are available on site. Musical entertainment was good and varied, different styles every night.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed there for two weeks in the adults only-area in a bungalow with private pool on All Inclusive-basis (Executive Black Card). We did that last year as well but not on AI. Staying in a room which entitles you a Black Card is well worth it, buffet dinners can be exchanged to the a la carte-restaurants (minimum 7 days stay) and separate breakfast on the third floor. More on that further down.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beach is just a short walk or buggy ride away. Comfortable sun beds, new this year as far as we remebmer. The beach and water is clean. Tip: use watershoes in the sea beacause the pebbles can be quite uncomfortable to step on.

Close
Erwin
Super hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
Very nice and clean hotel. Separated adults only area with swimming pools and pool bar very nice restaurants with very good food. Staff is super friendly; all day long! We go back next year. We love the hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lindsay
Amazing hotel and amazing staff - perfect
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • September 2015
We stayed at La Marquise Hotel from September 9th-24th 2015 and have nothing but praise for this magnificent hotel and the wonderful staff. My husband and I got married in Rhodes on the 14th September and chose this hotel as we were combining our honeymoon and wedding into one holiday and we were certainly satisfied customers. Before arriving I emailed the manager of the hotel just to ask if the staff could make our wedding and honeymoon speacial and they certainly did not disappoint. The hotel itself is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever seen. Its elegant ... yet grand decor is striking. The hotel is spotless also. On arrival we were greeted by Nikos the Matre De of the hotel who made us feel extremely welcome. he asked what day my wedding was taking place and told me if there was anything he could do, to just ask. My husband and I, My parents and my in laws were all upgraded to beautiful room on the first floor of the main hotel. The bedrooms were beautifully decorated. Plenty of room to hang my wedding dress! Our maid Aphrodite was superb, nothing was too much trouble for her. We were a party of 20 and every evening Nikos the Matre de ensured we were looked after in the executive area of the restaurant by a wonderful team of staff! The food was absolutely out of this world. There was so much choice you could have had several plates of food and not doubled up once. The waiting staff and chefs were very pleasent especially Maria, she was a delight. The day of the wedding fresh pastrys and champagne were brought up to my room and when we arrived back at the hotel that night we had fresh fruit platter, sparkling rose wine and a card from all of the staff. At the pool bar the staff, Nikos and Michael were lovely, greeting the guests by their names and even remembering previous drinks orders and room numbers. The spa was wonderful, the treatments were very relaxing and the staff again were faultless! The everning entertainment was great. they had duos, bands, greek dancers and piano music. it was classy entertainment. Nothing like the cheap hotels with the animation teams leaping about the stage. it was perfect. I honestly could not fault any of the staff or the facilities in this hotel! It was wonderful and I cannot wait to return to such a fantastic place! Would highly recommend to everybody. We have a two year old son and La Marquise catered for him perfectly also! The general Manager michael karayiannis and Matre de Nikos were always on hand to greet us and make sure everything was top quality. We cannot thank them enough! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Amazing room. We were upgraded to the first floor of the main hotel and the room was out of this world.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The variety of food was overwhelming. Even the fussiest of eaters would have managed to gauge themselves here. You could have gone up for 10 plates of feood every night and not doubled up once!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were amazing in this hotel. I have never been to a hotel where the staff are as willing to help as this one. The Matre De Nikos and hotel manager Michael were superb. Everything was fantastic

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Wonderful in every way. Plenty of sun loungers so no need to reserve early in the morning with towels. the pool area is huge with the mail pool branchinbg off into several sub pools. Pool on the roof of the hotel and children's pool also not to mention the indoor one. So much choice

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed at La Marquise Hotel from September 9th-24th 2015 and have nothing but praise for this magnificent hotel and the wonderful staff. My husband and I got married in Rhodes on the 14th September and chose this hotel as we were combining our honeymoon and wedding into one holiday and we were certainly satisfied customers. Before arriving I emailed the manager of the hotel just to ask if the staff could make our wedding and honeymoon speacial and they certainly did not disappoint. The hotel itself is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever seen. Its elegant yet grand decor is striking. The hotel is spotless also. On arrival we were greeted by Nikos the Matre De of the hotel who made us feel extremely welcome. he asked what day my wedding was taking place and told me if there was anything he could do, to just ask. My husband and I, My parents and my in laws were all upgraded to beautiful room on the first floor of the main hotel. The bedrooms were beautifully decorated. Plenty of room to hang my wedding dress! Our maid Aphrodite was superb, nothing was too much trouble for her. We were a party of 20 and every evening Nikos the Matre de ensured we were looked after in the executive area of the restaurant by a wonderful team of staff! The food was absolutely out of this world. There was so much choice you could have had several plates of food and not doubled up once. The waiting staff and chefs were very pleasent especially Maria, she was a delight. The day of the wedding fresh pastrys and champagne were brought up to my room and when we arrived back at the hotel that night we had fresh fruit platter, sparkling rose wine and a card from all of the staff. At the pool bar the staff, Nikos and Michael were lovely, greeting the guests by their names and even remembering previous drinks orders and room numbers. The spa was wonderful, the treatments were very relaxing and the staff again were faultless! The everning entertainment was great. they had duos, bands, greek dancers and piano music. it was classy entertainment. Nothing like the cheap hotels with the animation teams leaping about the stage. it was perfect. I honestly could not fault any of the staff or the facilities in this hotel! It was wonderful and I cannot wait to return to such a fantastic place! Would highly recommend to everybody. We have a two year old son and La Marquise catered for him perfectly also! The general Manager michael karayiannis and Matre de Nikos were always on hand to greet us and make sure everything was top quality. We cannot thank them enough!

  • Location
    6.0

    The location was superb. There were plenty of things to do and plenty of places to visit near by. The hotel was by far the most beautiful one in the area. There was a shuttle service to the private part of the beach which provided water sports activities.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 13