Hotel La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex(5 stars)

Ammoudes Koskinou View on map

Average rating

450 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
142 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Frank
Smartest, cleanest, friendliest, happiest place.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • May 2015
We stayed H/B for a week and loved it. Clean, Classy, value for money. WE are English and in our early 50's and usually travel to the Canaries but from now on its Greece all the way. We are already looking to come back to La Marquise in October. Food was very good with a great selection of things to try. The staff are fantastic and will help you with anything. The waitresses in the restaurant like Vanessa work so hard. Nikos the manager is a true gentleman. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was serviced every day and we took great delight in waiting to see how the maids had folded and left our night wear on the bed all shaped into fancy shapes!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Lots of restaurants to choose from and the selections and great. Theres always something for everyone. The themed food nights are good so you can try foods you would not normally have back home. From good old chicken and chips to very tasty Mediterranean dishes. The whole place is spotless, even the cheeky sparrows wipe their feet before they take the bread crumbs!

  • Service
    6.0

    The Staff are the nicest and friendliest we have ever come across on our holiday travels and all speak good to excellent english but you must try to get them to teach you some basic Greek words. We were genuinely very sad to leave after our holiday and many of the staff we had dealings with gave us big hugs and shook hands before we left. Thats how nice they are!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools are brilliant especially for kids. Again well maintained and water quality checked regularly .

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed H/B for a week and loved it. Clean, Classy, value for money. WE are English and in our early 50's and usually travel to the Canaries but from now on its Greece all the way. We are already looking to come back to La Marquise in October. Food was very good with a great selection of things to try. The staff are fantastic and will help you with anything. The waitresses in the restaurant like Vanessa work so hard. Nikos the manager is a true gentleman.

  • Location
    5.0

    Its just far enough away from Faliraki to not get tainted like that place is. The beach is nice and is only a short walk under the underpass or get a ride on one of the golf carts provided.

Close
Joan
2nd Visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
This was our second visit. Fabulous again. Upgraded to a junior suite in the adults only area. Staff fantastic. From check in to check out excellent. Hope to return for our third visit next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ruta
Quality time with the family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We had a beautiful vacation that included a luxury hotel (La Marquise) & travells all around rodos Parents & children ages 13, 12.5, 6.6 enjoyed it very much I want to mention the fact that my son forgot his scooter in the hotel and they made the effort to find another family that lives around us - that will take it back home on the plain with them in order to give it to us They called us few times (long distance calls) to make it happen - this is not to be taken forgranted read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stav
La Marquise in Rhodes, Greece!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We arrived at the resort to a very warm welcome from Inne, the woman who is in church. We stayed for 4 days and 3 night and it was perfect!! They have a spa that opens until 20:00, they have in it a warmed pool, a sauna, a jaccuzi and a hamam. They also have a private beach. The food was delicious, we had a chef meal on Friday that was excellent!! Don't even get me started on the room. the room was PERFECT! we had our private pool, our private tan sofas and complete privacy. The stuff were ... all very very nice, warm and welcoming. especially the pool bar crew! We recommend La Marquise to everyone! Stav and Roi) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I have no words.... 2 floors duplex with 2 bathrooms, a huge bad, a balcony over looking the island AND our own private pool & tanning sofas. Perfection!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Such a great selection! they have everything you can think of to eat.

  • Service
    6.0

    Perfect. The crew were very nice and they all have warm hearts.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    So many pool choices! the outside pool is endless! you can swim for hours, it surrounding the resort and it is like a mystery road that surrounding the entire resort. We also had our own private pool in our room AND another pool outside our room for adults only, no kids there! perfect!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We arrived at the resort to a very warm welcome from Inne, the woman who is in church. We stayed for 4 days and 3 night and it was perfect!! They have a spa that opens until 20:00, they have in it a warmed pool, a sauna, a jaccuzi and a hamam. They also have a private beach. The food was delicious, we had a chef meal on Friday that was excellent!! Don't even get me started on the room... the room was PERFECT! we had our private pool, our private tan sofas and complete privacy. The stuff were all very very nice, warm and welcoming. especially the pool bar crew! We recommend La Marquise to everyone! Stav and Roi :)

  • Location
    6.0

    Amazing! everything is 20 minutes drive and the hotel make sure you get a fair price texi,

Close
Danny
Fantastic hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
A Fantastic week in a beautiful hotel and exceptional friendly staff ! we enjoyed our stay and hope to come back soon ! Service is Fantastic, everybody is friendly and helpful and there is a big variety of food and drinks. A good place to explore Rhodos. At the hotel there is also a possibilty to hire a car. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Yossi
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We enjoyed every day of our stay: good location, the hotel is well maintained, spacious and clean rooms, friendly staff, good food and reasonable rates. A very good place place for vacation in Rhodes. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Casper
Wonderful stay at a beautiful resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
We had a wonderful time at la marquise. The location is very good, as you can easily visit Rhodos town or for example Lindos. There are several areas where you can sit outside. The different pools are great. The staff was extremely friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Eran
Big, beautiful, good food and kind service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The hotel is amazingly beautiful, very luxurious and very big. There are plenty of sport facilities and a nice gym. the dinning room is lovely and the food is abundant and tasty. The service of all the staff is very friendly and helpful. The pools are endless and very fun. The only bad thing is that the double bed we got was two single beds attached to one which was not so comfortable. Overall great vacation and amazing hotel, very recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Zohar
Best vacation ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We visited the hotel as part of our honeymoon and we had the best time of our life! Everything is so clean, the workers are so welcoming, always smiling and ready to help. There were activities almost every night, an amazing atmosphere all over the place-simply a dream come true, everything you would expect and dream of in a vacation. We plan to come back as much as possible and we thank everyone who had participated in creating the best vacation we could dream of! Thank you!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mária
Hotel La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We had a perfect stay in this hotel. The staff is so friendly and they do anything for you to make tour stay one you will never forget. The room was fantastic, the restaurant from Nikos (Maitre d Hotel) is super!! He and his team are wonderfull, they make you feel special. This is for us the reason to come back! We booked half-board but the next stay we go for all-inclusive. We have seen many hotels but this one is for us the number one!! Room with Pool View, half-board read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    room overlooking the pool is fantastic

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    the food was excellent and varied, with theme nights

  • Service
    6.0

    The restaurant from Nikos (Maitre d Hotel) is super!! He and his team are wonderfull, they make you feel special. This is for us the reason to come back! We booked half-board .

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    opportunity to use the tennis courts and wellness

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a perfect stay in this hotel. The staff is so friendly and they do anything for you to make tour stay one you will never forget. The room was fantastic, the restaurant from Nikos (Maitre d Hotel) is super!! He and his team are wonderfull, they make you feel special. This is for us the reason to come back! We booked half-board but the next stay we go for all-inclusive. We have seen many hotels but this one is for us the number one!! Room with Pool View, half-board

  • Location
    6.0

    hotel has a beautiful location overlooking the sea and the surroundings

Close
Paul
Great hotel & excellent service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
I visited La Marquise with my wife & 9 month old son. The hotel was well furnished and the level of service was excellent at all times, in particular the waiting staff, who were very attentive towards our son. Very family friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Aleida
Great and relaxing hotel, best in Rhodes!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
We had a very pleasant stay at la Marquise, de staff was great, nice food. The pool right in front of our room was nice, perfect room, very luxurious. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Fantastic room, a lot of space, nicely decorated, great bathroom

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Nice, good and fresh food. Not every day the same food and the restaurant upstairs has a great and romantic view.

  • Service
    6.0

    Nice and friendly staff!! clean rooms, every day new towls and every they came ask you if everything is alright and if you need anything. The hospitality of this hotel is excellent!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a very pleasant stay at la Marquise, de staff was great, nice food. The pool right in front of our room was nice, perfect room, very luxurious.

  • Location
    5.0

    We stayed in the adults only area, but we have no problem with children. In was a coincidence, but we had a very nice stay.

Close
Sarah
Fantastic holiday, clean, classy, excellent!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
fantastoc clean classy friendly, looks beautiful! Nothing to much trouble for staff! Rooms fantastic cannot complain it's lovely! Took our 3 month old baby & the following year took him back along with our parents we are all gluten free too & Nekos & his staff put on amazing food for us to accommodate! Highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Morten Normann
I just wanted to stay longer!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The Resort had over 300 rooms and some guest villas. Over 3000 meters of swimmingpools The garden was taken well care of and the rooms was tidy. They had elektric kind of golf cart that picked us up if we called the front desk. We was upgraded to our own private Villa in the adult area of the hotel. That suited us good - since we did not have any kids with us. They had spa, baskett and tennis corts read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We where upgraded to our Private guest villa. It was like winning the lottery! :-) Only thing I would rate down was that the bedroom downstairs did not have a aircondition in the room only in the livingroom. The Villa had 2 bathrooms! There was a safe, internet was not that great - but we where on vacation so it did not make a big deal to us.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    3 Restaurants Alot to choose from and variation of choices

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff was friendly. They asked us not to leave. Also I have to say that Guest Relation Manager did a great job. (Inne Van) She even called us from her home when we where about to check out. They knew English and that was all that we needed. Room was clean and the housekeeping was friendly. Bell boys where great and very funny to talk to also. :-)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Fitness senter Tennis corts pools (over 3000 meter of pools as far as I been told) We did have a private pool and used only that one... :-) Baskett ball corts Activity room

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Resort had over 300 rooms and some guest villas. Over 3000 meters of swimmingpools The garden was taken well care of and the rooms was tidy. They had elektric kind of golf cart that picked us up if we called the front desk. We was upgraded to our own private Villa in the adult area of the hotel. That suited us good - since we did not have any kids with us. They had spa, baskett and tennis corts

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel was located about 200 meter from the beach. The elektric kind of golf cart would take us there if we did not want to walk. And since we did have one that had a bad leg - that was a big plus for us. The hotel is located almost 30 by bus to the airport. Shopping was not that great - and we had to travel to Rhodos city to do that. We did excursion to Turkey and a bbq boat trip. And there was more to do but for us that was enough!

Close
Erica
Wedding of our dreams
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • September 2014
The hotel is the most Stunning hotel we've ever stayed in. Everything is 5*. Service, surroundings, staff and attention to detail. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We stayed in room 2015 and it has to be the best situated room in the complex. You were never disturbed as the cleaners would only come when you were out. It was always spotless and very comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was always 5* our wedding buffet especially.

  • Service
    6.0

    My husband and I gOT married here and nothing was too much trouble. We got married outside of the chapel and had the reception on the rooftop with a BBQ. Our guests said UT was the best meal they'd had in Rhodes and service was second to none. We felt so special throughout our stay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools were always spotless. Entertainment at night was brilliant dnd varied.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is the most Stunning hotel we've ever stayed in. Everything is 5*. Service, surroundings, staff and attention to detail.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is just off the main road to fakirki. There a subway to get to the beach and pools are amazing.

Close
Teodor
A wonderfull honeymoon
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
He had a lovely honeymoon in September 2014. We really enjoyed this wonderfull hotel. That is also the reason why we will be back in June 2015 and hope we will have another wonderfull holiday. Thank you! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Amanda
Best holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
State of the art design receiving a gasp from all visitors on arrival, very clean thanks to the friendly maids, lovely, welcoming staff from all areas of the hotel. Delicious variety of food in breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as plenty to choose from on the drinks menu for all inclusive stays. There were about 25 of us(friends and family) staying at La marquise for my sons wedding, and the hotel staff couldn't have done anything more to improve our stay- it was perfect. We will definitely stay there again. Mr Stefanos- the hotel manager has become a family ... friend! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was very big and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and clean. The air-conditioning worked well, the balcony led straight out to the pool as many rooms were on the ground floor which was nice. The room was modern and always clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were two restaurants- a daily restaurant, Gondola and an a la carte restaurant. We were all inclusive which meant that we were allowed one trip to the a la carte for free and one trip to the lunch time a la carte (gondola) for free. The food in all three restaurants was delicious with a huge selection to choose from. The main restaurant was a serve yourself buffet style with different cuisines every night. The Gondola and a la carte restaurants gave huge portions and were very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were wonderful from the very start. Mr Stefanos the manager along with Mr Nikos assistant manager did absolutely everything possible to ensure that my sons wedding was perfect and that the whole family had a lovely time. The waiters and waitresses were superb, attentive and very friendly- having a little chat with you everyday and getting to know you. The bar staff were also really friendly. In the restaurant the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The maids were always smiley, cheerful and kind. The buggy drivers were chatty and friendly. The Thomson representative was also a star- we booked a trip to the island of Symi and that morning my daughter was ill and unable to go. The Thomson rep managed to get us a refund and the hotel staff brought food to the room. My mother-in-law broke her arm and the hotel called a doctor immediately, he saw to her arm and was very kind.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were activities on every day and we loved the games of water polo- everyone could get involved from children to elderly people. There were lots of other activities including aqua zumba, pilates, football, basketball etc. There was a 'teens' games hall with tables tennis tables that you could play on for free, along with pool tables, computers and arcade machines. The staff in the 'teen' zone were very friendly and always up for a game if there was an odd number. On the rooftop there was entertainment most nights from opera to kids discos. I think the best was greek dancing where everyone learns to dance- it was super fun. There were always sun beds available around the pool and on the beach that were free for the hotel users. The pool and beach were very clean. There was also a Spa visit for each visitor free of charge where you were allowed to swim in an indoor pool or a quiet outdoor pool, go in the sauna and go in the steam room. Also there was a gym that was free to use all day. Really great facilities.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    State of the art design receiving a gasp from all visitors on arrival, very clean thanks to the friendly maids, lovely, welcoming staff from all areas of the hotel. Delicious variety of food in breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as plenty to choose from on the drinks menu for all inclusive stays. There were about 25 of us(friends and family) staying at La marquise for my sons wedding, and the hotel staff couldn't have done anything more to improve our stay- it was perfect. We will definitely stay there again. Mr Stefanos- the hotel manager has become a family friend!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel was very close to the beach, with it's own underpass to the beach making it safe for the family to walk there. Additionally, there were quite a few buggies driven by the staff who went back and forth to the beach all day- happy to drive you if you were too hot to walk. At the beach you could go on an inflatable obstacle course, go jet skiing, paragliding and on various things like banana boats. La marquise was about 30 minutes away from Rhodes Town- where there were many shops, bars and activities available. Just a 10 minute walk out of the hotel was a fantastic water-park, definitely worth a visit. Faliraki was the closest 'town' to the hotel and had a huge ferris wheel, running throughout the day and night with amazing views of Rhodes for just 2 euros. There were many other excursions available such as a boat trip to a small island named Symi, a trip to Turkey

Close
Max
Best holiday/wedding ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • July 2014
Fantastic location, modern, immaculately clean, Food Superb, Friendly staff. Could not be any better! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was of great size with a king sized bed and sofa. A nice sized TV was also included aswell as his and hers showers!! Standard hotel room features such as minibar/telephone and safe are all included.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel features a couple of A La Carte restaurants which are worth visiting, however the main restaurant has such a fantastic variety of food that it isn't really necessary. The cuts of meat are miles better than any other meats at other All Inclusive hotels that we have stayed in. The choice of drinks is superb with an entire cocktail list and nice selection of spirits.

  • Service
    6.0

    Every single member of staff from the hotel manager Stefanos down to the bell boys, treat you like an old friend. They could not have done more to make our party feel more welcome and all spoke fantastic English. The room was cleaned every single day and we never found a speck of dust.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel runs a kids/teens club who like to encourage people to join in with water polo in the afternoon, however they do not pressure the guests like at some other hotels. The games room is good fun for table tennis and pool. The swimming pool is huge and runs throughout the main part of the hotel so you can swim all the way around.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Fantastic location, modern, immaculately clean, Food Superb, Friendly staff. Could not be any better!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is in a fantastic location just a 20 minute bus ride to Rhodes Town. A private beach for hotel guests is just a 2 minute walk which also features its own bar and sunbeds. Falaraki is also just a 10 minute taxi journey away for those that wish to have a night out!

Close
Kate
Brilliant stay! Food, staff, facilities all 5-star
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • July 2014
The hotel as a whole was brilliant, as a party of 25 as a wedding party we had mixed groups here and all were happy with the food which had different themed nights and there were different food places onsite. The range of cocktails on the fully inclusive menu was much larger than any other hotel I had been to before and this was good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was spacious and on the poolside, we are able to step out from Our balcony and be at the pool which was lovely. The facilities in the room were good and the room's air con was brilliant.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A wide range of food was available from breakfast, lunch and dinner. The evenings had different themed evenings which catered for everyone and there was always something there for children. The cooking stations in the mornings were lovely and always a great variety from Continental to cooked.

  • Service
    6.0

    All of the staff in La Marquise are extremely helpful and cannot do enough for you. Prior to the visit the staff of La Marquise helped me to arrange a surprise video to be played at my brothers wedding (the reason of our stay). This was of no benefit to them but they helped me to set this up.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The set up of the pool was brilliant as although the hotel Is large the poolside was never busy and you always had plenty of room around the pool. The children's pool was of a good depth for the children and in good location as it was shaded.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel as a whole was brilliant, as a party of 25 as a wedding party we had mixed groups here and all were happy with the food which had different themed nights and there were different food places onsite. The range of cocktails on the fully inclusive menu was much larger than any other hotel I had been to before and this was good.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location of the hotel is great with a short taxi ride into falaraki and a bus trip to Rhodes town which is brilliant. The hotel is a short walk from the beach. A great location.

Close
Maurice
Awesome hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
This is a beautiful hotel with well-sized rooms and very nice and clean pools. We stayed in the adults-only area which has two quiet pools with enough sunbeds and umbrellas. We had a great time at the poolbar with Vasilis K. and Christos. When Vasilis opened the bar in the morning, our Frappé was ready for us. The food in the buffet restaurant was great, enough to choose from. Als for vegetarians. Even if your allergic to some food, just mention it to Nikos and he will take care of it. Once per stay you can have lunch at the ... Gondola with is very nice for a change. There is also a a la carte restaurant at the rooftop of the main building, with an excellent menu and a gorgeous seaview. All the staff are great. Host Inne is such a sweetheart. If you have any requirements: just ask her and she will take care of it! We had a great time at La Marquise thanks to the wonderful staff! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 8