Hotel Ali Bey Resort(5 stars)

Sorgun Tourism Center 07600 Side (Antalya) View on map

Average rating

487 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
220 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Adam
Amazing resort, great family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We have been to Turkey many times and this is the nicest resort we have stayed at so far. Whilst the food is excellent quality it is almost the same every night, perhaps another "A la carte"restaurants or themed nights eg Chinese, Turkish etc would make this resort perfect! The Peymane Bar staff are so friendly and efficient they make you feel very welcomed. The pools are amazing especially for children who love the Aqua Park. Restaurant dress code is quite relaxed "smart casual". The whole resort is very laid back and relaxing, just what you want for a holiday. ... Special thanks indeed to Sadullah from the jewellery shop, who not only sells the most amazing jewellery but is also one of the nicest people we have ever met. We dropped an iphone and smashed the screen, when we told him he called the shop in Managvat to arrange the repairs for us and then he arranged for his driver to take us to the shop to get the repair done, Above and beyond, nothing is too much trouble. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sophie
Fantastic holiday resort for couples and families
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Ali Bey Resort in Side is one of the most luxury resorts in the environment. There was a warm welcome with champagne and fruit. Rooms are very clean and very nice decorated as well as the buildings in general. There is a professional animation team, who brings a lot of atmospere into the resort. There are a lot of professional danceshows in the amphitheather (Tarzan, Madonna, Saturday Night Fever, Reflexion) and very nice live music in the bar. They even showed the foodballmatches during the WC on a big screen in the amphitheater. Fantastic experience! The miniclub is extraordinary. ... They have all facilities like a mini cinema, mini restaurant, rooms for the babies to sleep, toys, a little swimming pool Favourite place to be? The quitepools (+15 y) There is a lot of natural shade and a very nice quite athmosphere. Great aquapark with a freshpark for the little ones and several slides. The quite pools are new since last year, as well as an extra mainrestaurant, heated pool, extra bar read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very well maintained rooms which are very spacious and well decorated. a rather small balcony, but the hotel is big enough if you want to sit outside. a lot of space in the wardrobes and a safe which is available free of charge. free wifi

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is fantastic and has a high quality. There are 2 mainrestaurants and 2 à la cartes. (with a lot of choice). Main restaurants: a lot of choice of international food, sushi, Chinese, Mediterannian, Turkish,... a lot of space to sit outside, but also in airconditionned rooms inside. à la carte restaurants: Fish (large choice and very good quality!) and Turkish

  • Service
    6.0

    service is very good. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Guest relation is always available. There are several phones available in the resort, which are in direct contact with guest relation. So you don't have to walk to the reception when something is needed. Also the phones in the rooms have a direct connection with the reception, spa and guest relation. There is always a golfcar driving through the property, so you don't have to walk. Although the distances are ok. (max. 5 or 7 min walk.) Cleaning has been done very well each day. At night, staff is there to provide night-service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Fitness First: chain of professional fitness groupprogramme with activities like zumba,... professional animation team (motorised) (water) sports: tennis, tabletennis, beachvolley, fitness,... very nice pool area, with enough sunbeds and suncreens. a new heated pool has been added this year and there are two quitepools, which are also new. Recommendable! very clean and good service! Showers available at the beach. Also very clean and huge sandy beach. Unique: the toys in the sea to sit on, with a slide,...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Ali Bey Resort in Side is one of the most luxury resorts in the environment. There was a warm welcome with champagne and fruit. Rooms are very clean and very nice decorated as well as the buildings in general. There is a professional animation team, who brings a lot of atmospere into the resort. There are a lot of professional danceshows in the amphitheather (Tarzan, Madonna, Saturday Night Fever, Reflexion,...) and very nice live music in the bar. They even showed the foodballmatches during the WC on a big screen in the amphitheater. Fantastic experience! The miniclub is extraordinary. They have all facilities like a mini cinema, mini restaurant, rooms for the babies to sleep, toys, a little swimming pool,.... Favourite place to be? The quitepools (+15 y) There is a lot of natural shade and a very nice quite athmosphere. Great aquapark with a freshpark for the little ones and several slides. The quite pools are new since last year, as well as an extra mainrestaurant, heated pool, extra bar,...

  • Location
    5.0

    Nice green environment with a lot of pinetreens. Direct beach access, close to Side city centre (2km of Side) 8 euro by Taxi to the city centre, 1euro by dolmus. Also accessable through the beach --> a lot of shopping facilities and bars, restaurants,... Tip: visit the green canyon!

Close
Jeroen
Best resort ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This hotel is situated on a huge property with lots of space. That's why you never have the impression that it's very busy. There is a very relaxed atmosphere. there is something for everyone. a quiet pool for those who want rest and peace, an aquapark an village in the water for the children and a pool whith animation and activities. there are several bars and restaurants with top quality foods. From italian over chinees to sushi and many more. Never before i've been served such good food. Service and quality are very high standard! By arrival you receive a ... cocktail and you are brought to your room in a golf cart. Once you get there you get champagne and a fruit basket. Several golf carts drive through the hotel as a shuttle service to get from one point to another. Animation is very good In and around the pool there are lots of activities. The shows in the evening are very good, every night there is a dance show or musical performed by a professional team. Also the miniclub is top quality, a true Paradise for children! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very nice room with all-in minibar, nice bathroom, safe, satelite tv. The room is spacious with a big bed, a couch, buro. Only the terrace is a little small. There is a night service and pillow service and 3 telephones with easy access to the reception.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good quality foods. Italian, chinese, turkish, mediterranean, sushi, whatever you like! Also two a la carte restaurants: one fishrestaurant free of charge and one Turkish restaurant (15€ pp). Reservation is needed. Location of restaurants is very nice and the food is very delicious!!!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the hotel is very good! A lot of friendly personnel in the resaurants and bars, a shuttle service through the hotel, a night and pillow service. Minibar is all-in (beer, water, soda, Pepsi, lemonade, snickers...)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    A whole lot of tennis courts, table tennis, bow and Arrow, (motorized) watersports, fitness centre... Pools: an aquapark with 5 slides, a childrens pool with willage an little beach, a quiet pool, a heated pool, a pool with animation and music, and a little pool in the miniclub. Also in the ocean there are some toys.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is situated on a huge property with lots of space. That's why you never have the impression that it's very busy. There is a very relaxed atmosphere. there is something for everyone. a quiet pool for those who want rest and peace, an aquapark an village in the water for the children and a pool whith animation and activities. there are several bars and restaurants with top quality foods. From italian over chinees to sushi and many more. Never before i've been served such good food. Service and quality are very high standard! By arrival you receive a cocktail and you are brought to your room in a golf cart. Once you get there you get champagne and a fruit basket. Several golf carts drive through the hotel as a shuttle service to get from one point to another.. Animation is very good . In and around the pool there are lots of activities. The shows in the evening are very good, every night there is a dance show or musical performed by a professional team. Also the miniclub is top quality, a true Paradise for children!

  • Location
    5.0

    Big property with niced garden at the beach and very closeby Side City. In Side you can visit the apollo temple and ruins of the ancient greek/roman city. The city centre is car-free and you have some nice Streets for shopping before you reach the little cosy harbor with lots of bars and restaurants. Also possibility to do some nice excursions in the surroundings. For example the green canyon, Perge and Aspendos, rafting,...

Close
Wolfgang
End of season serviceende.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
End of the season, it was very clean in the hotel, on the beach And in the lawn area. But the old dead trees be removed. The guest structure was mixed ages from various europ. Countries and some russians. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms with kleinstbalkon directly to the neighboring building not very appealing. Bathroom with a single sink and very poorly lit. Otherwise the rooms were from the size quite good.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Although the food at the beginning of the vacation still well stocked, began in course of the week the buffet to shrink. The variety was reduced and at the end of the trip was the initial state only a third of the area or of the offer available. Since my wife lactose-patient is and this house was known, Has no consideration. With a shrunken offer sinks and of course the possibility lactose free diet. The end of the season made the lunch noticeable. There were often the same food, which the night before had been offered was. As we ended up with a selection of wines. Initially we had a wine choice, the taste was good. During the week seemed this wine ran out to be. Because, although we this again wished, he could not be offered. In the evening we wanted to us after the meal still a bit at the bar. Since the temperatures however already very unpleasant cool, we asked at the reception for a seat in the inside. According to there is such a possibility, but unfortunately because of the end of the season was open.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff is friendly and helpful. However, Some only very little english or german. Room cleaning almost ok, if not always what from The utensils missing (soap, towels, water from the fridge) The mattresses are very soft and despite complaint was not in de location or just did not, this to change. At the evening meal our desired wine and Was also not more in the property anywhere. What was very annoying: the waiters change within the restaurants permanently. Not just from day to day, but also during the meal time.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The evening entertainment we only one look, since we due to the cold in the evening just stood. There were no pillows or blankets, the Certainly tolerable could have been. Otherwise you noticed the end of the season. All sports equipment Cleared, entertainment was zero. There were enough beach chairs and umbrellas at the beach.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    End of the season, it was very clean in the hotel, on the beach And in the lawn area. But the old dead trees be removed. The guest structure was mixed ages from various europ. Countries and some russians.

  • Location
    5.0

    Driving directions from the airport about 1 hour with transfer about. Shopping around the hotel not possible. You have to After side. Directly in front of the hotel is the Dolmuş (1 Euro )

Close
Nadine
3. autumn holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We had a very relaxing autumn holiday with 2 boys (12 and 14). The hotel is beautifully decorated and really something for the eye. The beds are extremely comfortable. Since we to 2 days before the winter break in the hotel were, we could definitely tell, that number every day clearly decreased. Since we from previous years knew, we didn't until the last day. It is wonderful in the fall once again something sun face seem to leave. During the day the temperatures were so high, that one problem-free with bikini able to lie by the beach. In the evening ... it got dark and very cold. If you want to sit outside, should the sweater absolutely pack up. The pool was so cold, that you really did not use. Supposedly is a heated pool in planning. The tennis courts are good. The tennis teacher been very different. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Gerhard
Alibey resort side - a hotel to come back to
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We stayed in turkey, spain, cyprus a number of 5 star hotels. With all we were very satisfied. But the alibey resort side is impeccable the best. This applies to the construction, the situation in a pine grove on the long, clean sandy beach, the short (1.5 kilometer) distance along the beach to side for strolling and shopping, the service in the restaurant, and for the rooms, the decor of the room, the variety and quality of the buffet offered food and last but not least the dance compagnie in the evening entertainment. We as critical older couple had ... not a single point, the criticisms were made. We are coming again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very well-equipped and spacious rooms with though a bit small balcony. Flat screen tv with international channels, coffee maker, mini bar with good facilities, whirlpool tub, make-up mirror are significant details. The room service to the best satisfaction of work.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Variety and quality of the food was very good even sushi fans their moneys worth. To cleanliness great importance is attached. The decor of the dining rooms is absolutely worth seeing. The optional selection restaurants we didn't visit.

  • Service
    6.0

    See 'general hotel description'

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    From the leisure/sport offer was volleyball use. For children and adults (!) There was a beautiful extensive aquapark with great slides in the october but with quite cool water as we were told.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed in turkey, spain, cyprus a number of 5 star hotels. With all we were very satisfied. But the alibey resort side is impeccable the best. This applies to the construction, the situation in a pine grove on the long, clean sandy beach, the short (1.5 kilometer) distance along the beach to side for strolling and shopping, the service in the restaurant, and for the rooms, the decor of the room, the variety and quality of the buffet offered food and last but not least the dance compagnie in the evening entertainment. We as critical older couple had not a single point, the criticisms were made. We are coming again.

  • Location
    6.0

    With our comments under 'general hotel description' is shortly said it all.

Close
Angela
Complaining on a high level...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very beautiful extensive plant. The garden is very beautiful and very well maintained. International guests. By high discount for children this hotel is highly recommended for families with children. At our time of travel there were mostly families with kids in the hotel area. Because of the size of the area, this however did not disturb. One always found a quiet spot. Since the extension of the hotels around 3 houses f. 2014 is provided one must be waiting, if it is so calm and relaxed stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very beautiful rooms, great decor and very well maintained. The minibar was refilled daily. The balcony was very small but adequate.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The offer in the restaurants was hard to beat. Unfortunately this time in the 2. week the otherwise lush selection in some areas a bit. In bad weather and a fully booked hotel are the places in the restaurant not enough. This should be but in the next year by widening the scope of change. The staff was even without a tip always around the well-being of the guests anxiously. Problem was only at the breakfast in the back. The staff was in fine weather was mostly overstrained. Maybe the best coffee pots on the table again be introduced.

  • Service
    6.0

    We were to 2. time in that area and once again very satisfied with the service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The beach is very generously designed. Large umbrellas, pool chairs without cushions, but a lot of space. Beach service frozen towels in the afternoon! Unfortunately the cleanliness in the beach section to the robinson club to be desired. The pools were in all areas to cold and was accordingly little used. For the season 2014 are 2 pools planned. Entertainment pleasantly discreet. The evening performances worth seeing.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very beautiful extensive plant. The garden is very beautiful and very well maintained. International guests. By high discount for children this hotel is highly recommended for families with children. At our time of travel there were mostly families with kids in the hotel area. Because of the size of the area, this however did not disturb. One always found a quiet spot. Since the extension of the hotels around 3 houses f. 2014 is provided one must be waiting, if it is so calm and relaxed stay.

  • Location
    6.0

    Transfer time from the airport is depending on the averages other hotels (about 1.5 hours) in this year there were by the tour operator no direct transfer more. Direct beach location. In the immediate vicinity only other hotels. For shopping and other activities but the offered transport directly in front of the hotel to use. Price-performance ratio ok!

Close
Maria
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very nice hotel in fine ottoman style, not crowded. Very nice evening shows. Great gala dinner. The only downside: the use of the gym and all activities, the gym are managed costs extra (€3 9/week, €4 9 for the whole vacation). This is but not immediately. A yoga week announced and when you enrol wanted, told, that these 1 0 €extra costs. Gym is for the money also quite small, little equipment. Also the other animations found to the date, when we were there, not always take place. Some fell completely. It may also due to the fact, that the ... september rather older people or families with small children were there, at the sports entertainment were not interested. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Corinna
Relaxing and beautiful beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
By the year 2011, we were being a guest in this hotel Ali Bey Resort and then everything was perfect. That is why we reiterate our determination, the holiday. And again there was nothing to complain about. It was a great holiday, also for us again truly unique stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Also as the year 2011, it can only be said 'flawless and great'

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    He who has something to criticize, as you don't you know, what the person home cooks. Also here everything is the best.

  • Service
    6.0

    Also here the service was, no matter, no matter whether the waiters or room service, again excellent. Everyone was very friendly and greeted polite (also after work).

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sports and entertainment we did not use it. The entertainers but probably a beautiful program, what you heard. Also the hosts were not pushy, if one did not want. Umbrellas, towels and beach chairs were available, but there were sometimes guests, who like the couches reserved with your towels and then until afternoon not to see. This is action.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    By the year 2011, we were being a guest in this hotel Ali Bey Resort and then everything was perfect. That is why we reiterate our determination, the holiday. And again there was nothing to complain about. It was a great holiday, also for us again truly unique stay.

  • Location
    5.0

    As there is a private beach gives, you can here the distance to the beach save. It is a small walk. The airport is 1.5 hours distance (Antalya). We had, as 2011, a private transfer, which is the journey in 1 hour reduced. Recommendable here the private transfer, the is inexpensive.

Close
Gisela
Nice holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A very nice hotel in a beautiful park. It is a new hotel in top condition and kept very clean in all areas. The inclusive services were very confusing. We booked through TUI premium all-inclusive should abet for a cocktail pay extra. There were all sorts of guests there, unfortunately also several guests the word behavior did not know, but the hotel can not. There were very few russian, which we found to be very pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Super nice room, very clean, nice amenities. The mini bar was filled up but often something missing and we had to every day the maid request they are fully to fill up. The bathroom is very big very good condition. We would however a shower rather been.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The number of the seats in the restaurant in the evening too few. One must be already very early to eat out in order to get a place. Quantity hardly to beat, but i would be a better quality. Preferred. The food was not bad, no question, but the quality of meat very different. Cleanliness and hygiene. Very seriously! If you very early dinner erwcheint the place select itself, but only. We tipped very much, it was just better. In the morning at the breakfast it was particularly of us notice. Without a tip, the service was poor, afterwards went it easier.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was very different. The front desk was normal, not rude, but not overly friendly. We were then with the shuttle to the cinnamon and us soforz explained everything, fresh fruit and a bottle of sparkling wine. Serves. The foreign language skills were ok. Some spoke german, but with english you got always along. The handling of complaints was different. Most of the staff were friendly, but we had unfortunately also in the evening very unfriendly waiter and this situation changed also not after our complaint, on the contrary, it was then even worse. This is us only in one evening happens, otherwise were the serviceskräfte very friendly. Above average friendly at the pool bar, in the evening at the bar and in the à la carte restaurant!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We stayed at the sports participated since us the animation staff very unfriendly worked, it was a fake friendliness. The beach was top. The condition of the beach chairs and umbrellas and showers top!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A very nice hotel in a beautiful park. It is a new hotel in top condition and kept very clean in all areas. The inclusive services were very confusing. We booked through TUI premium all-inclusive should abet for a cocktail pay extra. There were all sorts of guests there, unfortunately also several guests the word behavior did not know, but the hotel can not. There were very few russian, which we found to be very pleasant.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is huge. We found this rather pleasant, since thereby also able to move. The way to the beach and to fen restaurants were far but through the very well-kept area to walk for us was always a huge benefit. The beach as well as the whole complex is gorgeous. Shopping possibilities in the plant are rather limited, but indicated taci or Dolmuş it only takes a few minutes. The airfield is approximately 1 hour away. We had a private transfer. This is very recommendable, as the holiday starts already at the airport.

Close
Kirstin
Perfect, perfect, Ali Bey...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The Ali Bey Resort Side was a relatively a new hotel area with several dreistöckigen cabins, on the whole Areal distribute and in the landscape integrate. Everywhere you see the whole day small gnome cleaning, the plants provide etc. Even when we arrived at 3:30 a. m. in the morning to our shuttle to it, a staff member was at the water. The hotel offers my knowledge all inclusive and ultra all inclusive. At our travel time (first two weeks in september) were many german, swiss, dutchmen and russians in the hotel. The vast majority was well behaved. There ... were a lot of families and older people in the hotel, which in order for us. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a suite deluxe, the our expectations exceeded. Everything was very clean and each day was thoroughly cleaned. Never has was missing, either in the minibar, even in the bathroom, etc. In the evening, if you from the food, the bed turned down and a small betthupferli is on the pillows. The best was, that my husband and i each its own wardrobe had ☺

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was every day very lovingly prepared and tasted excellent. You can actually eat the whole day, if you want it. Sandwich, waffles, melon, Gözleme, cakes... Weight is almost impossible. The absolute highlight was the dinner in the garden, so much effort for a single night. The cooks were very nice.

  • Service
    6.0

    The front desk staff was very friendly. The man at the reception spoke perfect (and i mean perfect) german and gave us a beautiful suite near the pool and in the restaurant ☺ unfortunately was the parting not so nice, but the clouds our opinion about the hotel at all. The service you can only say-sensational-. We especially like to highlight the service in the cafe (Seher) in the evening ( talip ozkan ) and at the bar (Yildirim). As we in the evening after the show at the bar were, was the beer glass for my husband already on the tap and the fine cocktails... Mmhh... Yildirim is the best bartender we always saw, unbelievable... Even the room maids were genuinely sonnenscheine and that with so much work in this heat. The handtuchfräulein it is not so with women. My husband followed without problems a small request, what a day for me was impossible. We laughed a lot. We have german and english spoken and had no problems. Also a small tip is of course from time to time, of course, to the table.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Every day at 11:00 a. m. said aqua-gym with Mehmet, afterwards cocktail game, darts, archery and much more! The offered entertainment was very much fun. The pool is very clean and everything is in great condition. The great evening shows in the theatre, great dancers & great costumes. We had the 2. day a paarmassage booked, not up to our expectations, since the price performance ratio in our opinion was not correct.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Ali Bey Resort Side was a relatively a new hotel area with several dreistöckigen cabins, on the whole Areal distribute and in the landscape integrate. Everywhere you see the whole day small gnome cleaning, the plants provide etc. Even when we arrived at 3:30 a. m. in the morning to our shuttle to it, a staff member was at the water. The hotel offers my knowledge all inclusive and ultra all inclusive. At our travel time (first two weeks in september) were many german, swiss, dutchmen and russians in the hotel. The vast majority was well behaved. There were a lot of families and older people in the hotel, which in order for us.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel has a beautiful embedded in a lovely pine forest. There is also very nice zitrussträucher and pomegranate trees everywhere on the grounds. Right on the hotel is located on the flat sloping sandy beach. This is very well maintained and the beach chairs were daily on their functionality examined. From the airport we needed with many stops more than 2.5 hours. The next time we will book surely the private transfer with the hotel, because the us no 2 time. With the Dolmuş (1€ per person) or taxi (8 €) it is in about minutes in side. For the Dolmuş just at the taxi ranks is possible and if the Dolmuş (with side stated) around the corner düst, the hands. Worked for us always excellent. The buses are comfortable all 3 minutes, and the bus driver were without exception very nice. In side is recommended old or washable shoes (for example crocs) to ensure, as it through the historic excavations too much dust on the sidewalks is. If you from the bus station, where the Dolmuş arrives not the around 6 minutes away on foot like to run, one can in another bus (written with 'enjoy side'). This costs 45 cents per person and one directly at the large shopping street from. We are but after the good dinner always walked. Always on monday and thursday is in Manavgat a large market, where there is everything, that you could possibly think of. There were we however for 1 0 €with taxi gone, because the woman at the reception said, that the Dolmuş of these only always very busy and so was it then on the return also.

Close
Irene
We are going again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The rooms are nicely furnished, clean and the mini bar in the room is very good. The resort was very clean and nice. The staff is always friendly. The afternoon snacks were a highlight. In the main restaurant everyone found something they liked many things were freshly prepared. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Thomas
Nice holiday with a few warnings
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The facility is quite spacious and consists of several, multi-storey guesthouses, restaurants, shops. Some houses were not yet finished. If we were able to our room to say. There is an aquapark with small toddlers pool (sand), childrens pool, slides and a large pool, a beach and a large pool area. Of course there were also the other, in the hotel description listed things, such as childcare, archery, etc. Available. The rooms are spacious and in very good condition. They offer wireless internet, lcd tv, minibar, safe and coffee/tea-making facilities. The bathroom with tub (jacuzzi), hair dryer and a lot ... of mirrors and marble. The whole area seemed very well-kept (even if at the end of the season the color of the wood planking at the pool clearly less). All main meals were offered as buffet. Selection and quality were more than adequate. Between meal times there were permanently on various places snacks. Despite utilization of gästekapazität it worked never fully. The international structure of the guests was not disadvantageous. Even the normally 'bad' described the guests from eastern europe were not an issue here. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    I actually already described and there is nothing to add.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    Here you can brief: you compensated lack of foreign language skills with friendliness. The service is thoroughly upgradeable. So could around the pool a bit more, or quickly cleared away. Incomprehensibly for me is, that at the pool everything served in glasses,. Some were broken and the glass injured a child. If you have a pfiffiges maid, is the gold value. In the first week cleaned ajshe always then, if we were down at the pool, before an afternoon nap our small. The 2. week was a little shaky.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Discreet entertainment by the pool. Kids club was for our little a bit early but always present. But there were the shows in the evening a kids disco, the every night we visited. Which has our dwarf really liked it and she had the necessary 'ready for bed'. There were enough beach chairs and umbrellas. Both at the beach, as well as at the pools. The kiddie pool in the aqua park were definitely too cold. A shame. Otherwise we should have had a lot more time there.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The facility is quite spacious and consists of several, multi-storey guesthouses, restaurants, shops. Some houses were not yet finished. If we were able to our room to say. There is an aquapark with small toddlers pool (sand), childrens pool, slides and a large pool, a beach and a large pool area. Of course there were also the other, in the hotel description listed things, such as childcare, archery, etc. Available. The rooms are spacious and in very good condition. They offer wireless internet, lcd tv, minibar, safe and coffee/tea-making facilities. The bathroom with tub (jacuzzi), hair dryer and a lot of mirrors and marble. The whole area seemed very well-kept (even if at the end of the season the color of the wood planking at the pool clearly less). All main meals were offered as buffet. Selection and quality were more than adequate. Between meal times there were permanently on various places snacks. Despite utilization of gästekapazität it worked never fully. The international structure of the guests was not disadvantageous. Even the normally 'bad' described the guests from eastern europe were not an issue here.

  • Location
    3.0

    As already mentioned: extensive area! Whoever wanted to buy from the front desk, at the aquapark past, through the area in the direction of restaurant or beach walks, is a while traveling. With child and buggy is even the offered shuttle no real help. From the Ali Bey you can very quickly in the neighboring side (8,00 Euro fixed price with the taxi). Past ancient excavations one reaches a absolute village. A shop next to the other. Jewelry, textiles and knick-knacks in abundance. In between always again bars and restaurants. Here is, in principle, be careful. A particular restaurant i would like to expressly warn: you got in side and moves turn right onto the, parallel to the main road, you could get around the harbor area for Agora restaurant lounge and bar (right hand). Here you will, like actually everywhere, talked to in a friendly way and inside asked. Quite quickly ' specialities' offered on their price the guest to bill unclear. Who now believes, that a menu from a few large prawns and a small Hummer in this place, the ambience is cheap, the is at least in the invoice awake! We should here 233,00 Euro figures (in Germany there were probably only in the star dining at this price)! For example there was the hummerfleisch only a fraction, what a Hummer with a invoice live weight have. On the other hand you had the menu sent away, so that we do not even know, what we are getting into. Long talk, short meaning: eyes on such a rip-off! Better an elbow around the shop and one of the restaurants a little further down at the port visit. Questions, in which currency the rates in the map are excellent and before clarify, what you want. This applies to all purchases in the place. There are a lot of real 'bargain' but the must one stop only find. For example, on the same street, on which the rip-off bunker is. On the right side there was a corner, about in breach of the police a shop, the sold shirts. Nothing else! Top quality and good price! A bit further toward the port, on the left, is a small jewellery shop (Rober goldsmith). Fair, friendly and absolutely professional. The rather bad evaluation is thus solely on the cap the rip-off and nepper.

Close
Claudia
A fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel consists of several houses, in a pine forest spread. Everything very clean and well-maintained. We are against 1 o'clock in the morning at the hotel and at the front desk very friendly welcome. After a short check-in we were greeted with the shuttle service delivered to the room. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a family room on 2 floors booked. The room was very clean. Our cleaning lady every day cleaned perfectly. Our room was in the building, in the spa and the fitness center was. Location, facilities and condition flawless.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was always very tasty. Wide range of fresh salads, starters, main courses and lovingly designed desserts. Also a calm relaxed atmosphere at the buffet - no hectic back and forth.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was always friendly, whether in the dining room or at the bar in the evenings. Never gave it problems. Our room was always cleaned really well. My husband had to the doctor visit once. His german skills were adequate, you could communicate well with them.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We were always at the beach, we liked it very much. Beach chairs and umbrellas there was always enough, since most of the guests at the pool were. Since i think it was sometimes completely beautifully closely with the free places. The evening shows are highly recommended. They were really very good. The best part was the Michael Jackson Show loved it.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel consists of several houses, in a pine forest spread. Everything very clean and well-maintained. We are against 1 o'clock in the morning at the hotel and at the front desk very friendly welcome. After a short check-in we were greeted with the shuttle service delivered to the room.

  • Location
    5.0

    We enjoyed the hotel area not leave, since enough was offered. Distance to the beach depending on the location. But there is a shuttle from the reception to the beach.

Close
Bernhard
Ali Bey Resort - we'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is already very great. Absolutely recommendable. We will be back. We found it a shame that not all cocktails and alcoholic drinks included were. Besides that a very nice complex for all purpose groups. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Theodorus
Beautiful and relaxing holiday with family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Great place to stay with motivated and friendly staff and great food! Maybe a small point of minus... The difference in * all inclusive * and * all-inclusive ultra *-where our russian fellow citizens enjoy in large quantities. In the store on the area you buy nothing (too expensive), better to out run to city or village (well worth it). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Robert
Well run hotel in the upscale.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very well run hotel in the upscale with lots of space both in the area, at the pool and on the beach. Advantages of the hotel mentioned in the other reviews sufficiently described. We loved the grounds and the space much. The standard room about small, but for a beach holiday sufficient and with all ausgestattewt what you need. Sehjr recommendable hotel, but in dewr season etqas upscale. But one gets also very many for his money. With the waiters one can still the friendliness work (was probably the Ramadan). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Silvia
Great holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
It was a great vacation. We did everything super good. The food was great and very varied. These large selection we had only rarely. The staff was always nice and very attentive. First seemed to us the house number 8 to far away from everything, but after two days we discovered, that the nations decision was. Absolute peace! There is nothing to fault, except for one thing; we had to leave. However we will be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dagmar
Hard to beat!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Several buildings on 120,000 square meter area right on the sea (private beach). More than clean! Super room and modern! All inclusive. International guests. Mainly norwegian, Sweden, danes, swiss and german during our stay. All ages from babies to older guests. Mainly between 30 and 60 years. Wonderful resort! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a large room with king xvi bed, wonderful to sleep! Great mattress. Glass wall to the bathroom if you don't go to the rooms see. Room and bathroom was very clean and luxurious. All large and clean. Drinks and snacks, as well as large water and coffee and readier in the room including. Air conditioning system pleasantly. Telephone available and a large flat screen tv.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    1 main restaurant, 1 restaurant with an extra charge, 1 restaurant on the beach, 1 cafe with delicious cakes, 1 ice cream bar with sandwiches and daily waffles. 1 further bar. The food in the main restaurant exceeded everything we have ever experienced. The presentation, diversity, that even after 2 weeks nothing was, very good quantity. Quantity almost too much. Even baby buffet with areas and so on. For babies. International and national cuisine. The highest was the gala evening on the rasengelände with open-air stage, the outside every 2. saturday night floorlevel. Beautifully decorated tables with tablecloths to the ground, white tischgestecke and flowers with tulle on the chairs. As buffet-shaped around the huge '. A feast for the eyes! The guests should if possible in black/white appearance. 9 riesenballons with warm lighting gave romantic light. Before a cocktail reception with streichmusik. Not to be topped!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was friendly, until very friendly, especially the ladies at the front desk and. Foreign language skills, for example, all english, with whom we had to do. Reception perfect german. Other language skills we did not consider. But mostly several languages, albeit not perfect. Room cleaning was good. Additional services we didn't use. The shuttle within the area was great. As well as the pool service including chilled and aromatised frotteerollen at the pool. We never had any complaints. We can all only more than enough.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pleasant low-key entertainment. Not pushy. Have only water aerobics joined in. Further therefore not judge. Clean beach, great sand, clean showers were and changing rooms. Strandwache against accidents with the swimming. Wooden pool chairs at the large pool. Nice heavy construction, thick mats and beach towels, the you constantly change. Large square umbrellas at the pool and pine trees. Everything was well maintained. On the beach different beach chairs and umbrellas inclusive. For the children there was a extra large aquapark with giant chutes and so on. Further away from the adult pool. So you had your peace. You always got a beach chair. The arena with your entertainment, especially the musicals through a normal hotel program far and was great. Also the shows.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Several buildings on 120,000 square meter area right on the sea (private beach). More than clean! Super room and modern! All inclusive. International guests. Mainly norwegian, Sweden, danes, swiss and german during our stay. All ages from babies to older guests. Mainly between 30 and 60 years. Wonderful resort!

  • Location
    6.0

    Directly at long great sandy beach (private beach). Airport Antalya about 80 kilometers away. Didn't bother us, since we already something from the surrounding area with the journey in the bus had. After side old town with excavations along the beach about half an hour walk. 1 kilometer away. With city bus (2,50 Euro) after side directly from hotel entrance. Taxis are also always in front of the hotel. 1 taxi to side cost 8,00 Euro, no matter how many people. Trip to Alanya very nice, also Manavgat waterfalls. Shopping in side excellent. Beautiful old town and shops. Clean! Through the unique food in the hotel, we were anywhere in other restaurants. Better there were certainly nowhere. So what we have never experienced something like that, even though we are traveling. In the hotel there was musicals, the theaterreif were, we wanted anywhere else now. Exclusive evening entertainment!

Close
Heinz
Almost a dream holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
A beautiful, relatively new hotel in absolute to the beach. Within the resort far distances, but because of the shuttle service again were made up for. Beach very cleanly with far falling apart single beach chairs and umbrellas. Great service with frozen, parfümierten, small erfrischungshandtüchern in the afternoon. Turkish speciality restaurant highly recommended. Food in terms of quality and quantity excellent, only the choice after 2 weeks somewhat boring. To criticize is only, that at the gala dinner outside once watered down wine was served. But it is not the hotel wide, but the lazy waiters. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 11