Vera Verde Resort(5 stars)

Üçkum Tepesi Mevkii Yeni Mah. Beşgöz Cad.No:8 Belek - Antalya View on map

Average rating

2,918 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    4.0
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
1458 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
ZÜBEYDE
A very convenient stay.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
We were also in the summer in this hotel and it was value measured very suitable. Understand not, if visted is incomprehensible. It is so cheap that you need to understand, if in the winter a lot just down is. The orange juice which costs, is also in very expensive hotels sunday The does then more hurt. With negative energy anywhere are. Attracts a already down is clear. Then you see everything in the other light. Now after new year's eve i was there, and can't say that it was bad. I say it again good price-performance ratio. You shouldn't ... with so little money of everything of the finest one, the hotel is of course the food down. I was quite pleased as we four adults were we would have the without much more cost. The hotel's own beach was of course in the summer much alive from since it always rained, was offered nothing. There were a couple of tough the unconditional on the beach to eat, was just nothing for me. The hotel is nothing for people the for very little money on upscale look. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Buri
Surprisingly.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Vera Verde was a very great hotel, service etc. Was very friendly. The food was also very delicious and the dining room was clean as well as the rooms, etc. In short this hotel is good in winter, but this hotel is for the summer holidays überraschenrweise more suitable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Meike
Never, never, never again.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Where are the 5 stars? We can only the other follow! We felt, like in a hostel! Food very bad! The hotel was dirty! And the worst thing was the group of about 50-60 children so loud! Wederderen carers, the responsible of the hotel to have a little against noise done! Luckily we were only 9 days, But relaxed we didn't! All are now there have no more desire and are again after house to ride! As i said, the negative reviews are true! I would rate this hotel only 3 ** stars, more not! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    It was not even once vacuumed! Balcony not even swept once!

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    All card was not offered as inside was Food was cold!

  • Service
    3.0

    Room dirty Complaints were not accepted.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    Where are the 5 stars? We can only the other follow! We felt, like in a hostel! Food very bad! The hotel was dirty! And the worst thing was the group of about 50-60 children so loud! Wederderen carers, the responsible of the hotel to have a little against noise done! Luckily we were only 9 days, But relaxed we didn't! All are now there have no more desire and are again after house to ride! As i said, the negative reviews are true! I would rate this hotel only 3 ** stars, more not!

  • Location
    1.0

    Very isolated partly 1 hour wait for the bus.

Close
Jan
Not recommendable! Hotel no 4 stars worth!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel is after my impression rather old and worn! Maybe the 5 stars before many years even justified but in the current condition, it is in my opinion not 4 star. The food i can only as a poor call. For each matter had to be paid extra. Sad, if 'all inclusive' was booked! You get to the breakfast not even a mediocre orange juice this, but this was enjoyable. The drinks there are include stale beer, strange zuckerwässer in various colors and flavors, cocktails from these zuckerwässern mixed and as alcohol-free through may and a 'coffee' the rather ... after angekokelten sawdust tasted! Everywhere you had the impression, that the tourists milked to where it gets! Also the cleanliness left to be desired there are pretty much everywhere stains on carpets/tablecloths etc. The spa area made a unhygienic impression and is not especially welcoming! The prices in the spa area can one with join and right to describe as rip-off! There is a small run-down gym i no device found which easily worked. Wi-fi is actually not! There is at the reception a wi-fi router but the signal is not enough through the foyer and the internet is not really useful as painfully slow! Most of the guests are probably (mostly german) retirees are. The airport in Antalya is not 30 minutes away with the car and directly before the hotel there is a stop for the public bus so that you on the overpriced transportangebote of the hotel can really do without. But that was it then already indicated positive! According to the brochure should probably 900m to the own hotel sandy beach are, this is, of course, smooth lied. There are actually 1.6 kilometer (as everyone in Google Maps to verify). The hotel is located on a major busy road without proper walk! The walk to the beach is not very beautiful and also dangerous (as you sometimes on the verge of the road runs)! Directly in front of the beach you get to a huge construction site past. This is the reason for the many, loud site vehicles! At the beach arrived, quickly disillusionment wide. The beach is full of trash and the facilities are run down. The free beach chairs mountains significant verletzungspotenzial (i am with a collapsed). Apart from the beach, you can still after kandryie walk, if you're brave. There is, however, the problem with the road to. We have also been to a bunch of stray dogs accompanied. Kandryie itself also offers no pleasant surprise! It is an artificial something probably conjured up to tourists cheap junk sell. The city is also very full of trash and not particularly nice. From the turkish culture you get nothing to actually see there it completely laid out for tourists. From the hotel bookable day trips are on the average with 50 Euro/people to book. Half of the day, however, was one to any verkausveranstaltungen screeching and almost forced any overpriced jewelry or leather goods to buy! I was already often in the Turkey and i have to say, that my absolute lowpoint was! I could also the very positive reviews of the guests not understand. Actually, most of the guests we talked with consensus on the quality of the hotel. The good reviews can be explained partly by bewerungsstrategie of the hotel. Rooms come with letter the call on the upside. With a positive evaluation, there was a little present of the house! A shame, if you buy leaves! I would recommend this hotel definitely not recommend and also see HolidayCheck in the obligation against the bewertungspraxis approach or gefälligkeitsbewertungen to avoid! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.7
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    1.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Hakan
Price-performance ratio was great.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
The hotel exceeded our expectations for the money we paid, it was absolutely ok. The hotel in the winter on austerity is quite normal and we must therefore not everything we see negative knew the hotel from the summer and had so much fun and the distance to the beach is no thing, whether 900 m or 1.6 kilometer hotel own bus constantly drives back and forth. That is why we have also now in winter try, spa was a bit expensive, but with the hotel nothing to do the food was enough but there was always again great ... complainers denne nothing tasted or the only negative, i must honestly admit these persons for 300 Euro inclusive flight and hotel a dream holiday it is nothing missing and then only complain complain about complain about complain about. There is something for every taste. So senseless gemeckre and the on site nothing says is cowardly. The staff is also under a performance pressure, and then, if tourist waiters as terrible treatment with own eyes seen for me is sick since you don't need more say. Dissatisfied, home or pay few thousand and luxury holiday there are enough people dene like this hotel but i will definitely not join in the level of the complainers soutenant i would like to thank you for the beautiful days i know, that summer and winter, not to compare it was value measured everything perfect. Bottle of evaluation brings nothing my motto is which has i paid what should i expect then the thing already closer. And is patient i rate very gladly so that others are not misleading, because mistaken leading reviews are no dol. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Stephanie
From outside hui from inside pfue.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Unfortunately, i have little positive to my holiday say. Positive in advance is to be mentioned that the rooms are really very large and nice. Unfortunately the staff is overstrained been around the demands of their guests had. So that you could eat all 30 minutes wait before you it is. As we in the night after home flew we have had with the desk agreed upon that we get breakfast. When we arrived early but arrived told us the receptionist the we didn't get breakfast. After a long protest we got what. Since we were there for christmas celebrated ..., we were very disappointed. Food was just the same as the other days. It was great for the kids, as the santa claus late came after. New year's eve was the food oh wonder it was a bit different, but still very extravagant. It is a pity that around the hotel little to see. In the next city we were always on an expensive taxi or the Dolmuş directed the very rarely passed. The entertainment, the informationszettel 6 times the week was not so often been except for afternoon a few sport games. Sad will this hotel was not any longer visit. The indoor pool is like many already written really very cold. On request we were promised him warmer to make, but nothing happened. Customer service is something else. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Ralf
Top country.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We up to the age of 50 years in a Turkey holiday resisted. The hotel was actually not bad, and the price-performance ratio was correct. Which would be to be criticized, the people are outside and their dealings with german tourists. This begins with the tour guide, the bottle of information to the trips made, goes beyond the taxi driver, who refuses change back to give to sellers, a multiple of german price (for counterfeit goods) demand. Markets (all are equal) sounds turkish almost like german. For example: Gudenmorgähn = hello du victims Wiegedesdir = nice today you cheat to ... Tudeutschland = i have to the price treble In other words. We stayed during our trip amazing and i personally in any country so fraudulent people. Shocking for me is, the all people were and for this reason, i would like to stay in the Turkey do. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    2.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Brigitte
The first and the last time!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
After 13 years Turkey-holiday (2 times in the year), this hotel is an absolute priority: never again! Where are 5 stars? It was not times worth half. It was very dirty, no matter if in the rooms, bathroom (mirror water stains from the previous guest), restaurant (better station concourse - dirty tablecloths, food on the floor). In all areas plastic flowers without end, plastiksofas, partly. Big holes in the arms, etc., etc. No trace of coziness. No matter what time we came to have dinner (at noon is we did not have no more left - despite universe inclusive), long ... lines, the quality of the food (every day the same and tasteless), fruit? Etc. How are there in the summer to? Positive: the transfer of only 30 minutes. The shuttle bus to the beach was reliable and the older driver always had a smile on their face. We had luck with the weather, would like to imagine what it's not, if it rained could. Caged in this hotel! In the evening with the miner's lamp walking? Where? Maybe - no matter, whether waiter, kitchen staff, cleaning ladies, animators - no desire to work more and the season was too long. We booked this hotel because of. The good reviews - it is fraud, where are the? Luckily we only had a week and were sincerely pleased, as we were there in the middle of the night allowed to leave! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Jennifer
Never 5 stars - who can cut back...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The hotel came into the years, some chairs in the lobby are ripe for the trash as wobbly and/or worn. Wi-fi was free, worked out but not always - probably overloaded. 5 stars are however definitely never! The spa area seemed at first glance nice (recording 2. one sees then the mold). It gives with the towel card a towel per person. Enough and never. The whirlpool was a flowerpot, not in use. The sauna was okay, in the relaxation rooms but it was definitely too cold. Indoor swimming pool was too cold for me, am not been. The other ... deals in the spa area we didn't use. In the travel brochure was hammam is included. On demand was explained to us, that hamam inclusive is, the foam massage and everything else but not. We were for the hamam in the ' katre', is located on the beach. A new building, very clean & attractive and especially warm! The appointment made us the guest manager from the hotel, already amusingly, or? Where a spa area in the hotel is. Our holiday (christmas and new year's eve), the guest structure was very mixed. Families, couples & retirees all ages were there. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are spacious, but cleanliness our charwoman (room 1209) not much. I on the day of arrival about the cleanliness in the room, then came a arrogant guy with female company at the door and asked stupid 'is there a problem?'. Have then explained the situation and the two did it with a shrug - rude! Later came the charwoman, the no german (rather not to understand did not want) and i showed her what i meant and she asked, the next morning to clean, as we were from the night flight and wanted our peace. The next 14 days did however nothing at the cleanliness, the dust remained are till i myself threw it away. The bathroom was durchgemobbt, of cleanliness nevertheless no trace. Our bed was in 14 days not changed once, but the towels were changed every day, although it wasn't necessary. Toilet paper was 2 time not refilled, also no water. Could then also still behind the toilet paper was run... Many guests, with which we spoke, criticized the cleanliness of the room. In may we were in side in a 3 star hotel, there was much cleaner!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We only used the main restaurant, 2 further gives it still - but never saw. In the morning, there was bread & rolls, cereal, cheese, sausage, jam, honey, sometimes eggs or meat salad. There was boiled eggs, fried eggs and freshly fried omelets. Juices cost extra, water, tea, coffee, cocoa, etc. You could take as you wanted. Lunch & dinner buffet: soup, salad, main courses - some tasted very good, other not. For dessert there were cakes, apples, oranges & tangerines. In the afternoon there was hamburger & fries. Late afternoon then cakes and around about 11:30 p. m. soup. The quality of the food was totally okay. It gave from everything and not the same every day as some here say! Of course not in german quality but still tasty! Tastes are now times different and it will never please everyone can!

  • Service
    4.0

    Most are friendly, many spoke german & english. The waiters in the restaurant were partly overstrained. One waiter at the bar was always ready for fun, knew after a few days also exactly what you drank and asked about a. And the without tips! About the room cleaning i above already written enough. Additional services we didn't use.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The beach chairs at the pool are very stable. The cushions however, partially with mold. I did not find so great and for me usually a chair it, if we sat by the pool. For bathing it was too cold, the pool was not heated! archery & darts were ok, also the entertainers were nice. Understood not so good german, but it worked out well. But you had the feeling, that it for him in the club not so the real and he sometimes little want. I guess, the season was hard and everything have the vacation. There was a fitness room. We have used a few times. The drinking water there was always empty. Some devices are not fully functional. You should maybe new buy and access review, perhaps only access with room card?! This would perhaps also the children deter in the room. Despite information to the door, the room only from a besteimmten age to use is interested it anybody, whether the inside around kids then romped around very loudly or not. Since ask you, where the parents!?

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel came into the years, some chairs in the lobby are ripe for the trash as wobbly and/or worn. Wi-fi was free, worked out but not always - probably overloaded. 5 stars are however definitely never! The spa area seemed at first glance nice (recording 2. one sees then the mold). It gives with the towel card a towel per person. Enough and never. The whirlpool was a flowerpot, not in use. The sauna was okay, in the relaxation rooms but it was definitely too cold. Indoor swimming pool was too cold for me, am not been. The other deals in the spa area we didn't use. In the travel brochure was hammam is included. On demand was explained to us, that hamam inclusive is, the foam massage and everything else but not. We were for the hamam in the ' katre', is located on the beach. A new building, very clean & attractive and especially warm! The appointment made us the guest manager from the hotel, already amusingly, or? Where a spa area in the hotel is... Our holiday (christmas and new year's eve), the guest structure was very mixed. Families, couples & retirees all ages were there.

  • Location
    3.0

    To the beach it was a good walk and a expected around this time nothing except trash & empty stalls. The hotel is located on a main street, there is a bus stop across the street from the airport, the Dolmuş at the junction about 200 meters away. Kadriye is about 2.5 kilometer - there are shopping possibilities, pharmacies and sunday But otherwise nothing. Belek is about 5 kilometer away, a bit more stylish but in winter very dead. From there, you could also stroll and 'brand' buy. To recommend is the 'mavi' - store in Belek, super nice seller & clerk (manager & head?). Have 2 original jeans and bought as much as in germany for a (including crop within fewer minutes with originalsaum ). We were 2 times with the Dolmuş in Antalya, worked very well and is so much cheaper than with the taxi. The domus runs from Kadriye. The last from Antalya meyran in the direction of Kadriye around 19 hours.

Close
Michael
Never again this hotel.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The food was luke warm the rooms were only partly cleaned at the reception it rained purely hardly place closet. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Andrea
Not recommended!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We were over new year's eves in Vera hotel Verde and we can't understand how this hotel 5 stars. The distance to the beach is stated wrong, no 500m, but about 2 kilometer. the food was the same every day and for a 5 star hotel not appropriate, the last 2 days we only fries eaten, because you got the rest couldn't see any more. The staff is subject to tip friendly or not. The cleanliness of the room and general is average as is the whole hotel. 3 star but more also not, maybe yes 2 fell from the ... sky! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Sandra
Great hotel! Anytime again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We have us in the hotel very, very comfortable. For me and my 16 years daughter is clear, we are coming again. ☺ great! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Moni
Bad manegemant.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Never again book this hotel, food monotonous, tasteless, no poultry see more have a vemiesst. Hardly one of the service understood us. Christmas and Sylvester was terrible organized. Have already better at this time of the year in the Turkey celebrated. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.7
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Sven
Not recommended.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Conclusion: never again! The hotel could with a good management certainly again in country typical 5 stars over be led. But to our travel time there were not even 3 stars. We arrived after 24 hours in the hotel, a regular beer was us with over 3, - €, although we booked all inclusive. Staff was very limited in the service of the bar available and unfriendly, made a stressed impression. As a disabled guest you had to queue, the drinks. I am from a supposedly 5 star hotel not used. The bathroom is very small, and also here you ... could a disabled on the edge of torture, to take a shower. Also for elderly not recommended. The diversity of the offered dishes, i can only wry back Kebab, fish, chicken, next day chicken, fish, Kebab, etc. Etc. Etc. Bland, always the same food, only other issuing authority, constantly coldly, and each time you had to the staff the white inclusive band show, before one a beverage desire had expressed. The restaurant, the cleanliness, the staff, the kitchen, and the rip-off with allegedly quality wines is reminiscent of a waiting-room of the train in the 60 ger years. The hotel is a place to sleep for disfunctional furnishement use, which in the evening as the grasshoppers occur. Conclusion: never again. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    1.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Birgit
Below average hotel in bad location.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Size of the room was okay. There are hardly any cleaned, room was very dirty. Food reasonably ok. Food tasted unfortunately always the same. Dirty tablecloths in a huge dining room. Stained floor, had fallen on food is not eliminated. Long waits at the buffet. Küchenbüfett the afternoon is a joke, since they were hardly available. General never 5 stars, not more than 3 (with goodwill). Broken chairs in the lobby, all the seating from plastics, as well as the flower decorations everything from plastics. Mainly german guests, a few russians and turks. The hotel was located completely away from ... a busy street. Stroll along at night impossible. Uf the rooms are signs with the hint, if you the hotel good a present receive. That is the explanation, that the reviews on HolidayCheck are good. Unfortunately we were lured by. Never again this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Okay. Carpet with marks. Mini bar only water.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Always the same tasting food. Very dirty restaurant. Dirty tablecloths and floors.

  • Service
    3.0

    Friendliness ok. Foreign language skills ok.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Entertainment is a joke. Disco available, but hardly open.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Size of the room was okay. There are hardly any cleaned, room was very dirty. Food reasonably ok. Food tasted unfortunately always the same. Dirty tablecloths in a huge dining room. Stained floor, had fallen on food is not eliminated. Long waits at the buffet. Küchenbüfett the afternoon is a joke, since they were hardly available. General never 5 stars, not more than 3 (with goodwill). Broken chairs in the lobby, all the seating from plastics, as well as the flower decorations everything from plastics. Mainly german guests, a few russians and turks. The hotel was located completely away from a busy street. Stroll along at night impossible. Uf the rooms are signs with the hint, if you the hotel good a present receive. That is the explanation, that the reviews on HolidayCheck are good. Unfortunately we were lured by. Never again this hotel!

  • Location
    1.0

    Short distance to the airport (30 minutes transfer). 25 minutes walk to the next town.

Close
Markus
The were never 5 stars...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
I have been many 5 star hotels in the Turkey booked. The Vera verda was by far the worst. Particularly disappointing was the unimaginative food with little alternation of moderate quality. Fruit was partly not fresh anymore. In a week there was the highlight 2 times Doner and 2 sometimes meatballs. This food were allocated. Per guest 3 pliers Doner or 2 piece of ground meat. It had only one bar open, but there were not enough seats. The quality of the drinks was only moderately. The rooms were however and clean. The location was a joke. We had a ... view of the backyard with field and ingredient. The beach was about 1 kilometer away and could be reached by bus. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The rooms were in order. Small mini bar, where only water refilled. Older small screen, small balcony. Bathtub with shower partition. For 5 stars rather modest.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The hotel has a large restaurant with a moderate selection and quality. The two à la carte restaurants we didn't try it.

  • Service
    3.0

    Many guests had problems with the room cards. Here you then not always treated friendly. The communication was easy. Wi-fi was sometimes very difficult. In the room we had mostly no front desk. In the hotel there were continuous connection errors. The service was not always attentive. Two occasions during the meal no waiter.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Standards such as Volleyball, darts etc. The pool was clean. That the couches in summer rich, i think not.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    I have been many 5 star hotels in the Turkey booked. The Vera verda was by far the worst. Particularly disappointing was the unimaginative food with little alternation of moderate quality. Fruit was partly not fresh anymore. In a week there was the highlight 2 times Doner and 2 sometimes meatballs. This food were allocated. Per guest 3 pliers Doner or 2 piece of ground meat. It had only one bar open, but there were not enough seats. The quality of the drinks was only moderately. The rooms were however and clean. The location was a joke. We had a view of the backyard with field and ingredient. The beach was about 1 kilometer away and could be reached by bus.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is far away from the beach. The good 20 minutes to foot. Positive: 3 golf courses are not far away.

Close
Susanne
Very pleasant climate.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We were very satisfied with everything, except for the room cleaning! This was a disgrace. There were the towels were changed every day, although we did not so necessary there, but the rest of leaves a lot to be desired! Otherwise everything fit. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sandra
No recommendation no thanks.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The hotel is very remote. 5 kilometer from Belek. One is always on the bus or taxi as the winter everything not regularly drives. The hotel never corresponded to a 5 stars hotel. Little choice of food. We stayed christmas eve not time to eat something special was offered. Although the santa claus with small presents fūr the children. But otherwise the children nothing was offered. Very sad. New year's eve was everything great decorated and nicely done. Unfortunately very carelessly served. There was cold food. The people didn't like it. It was not time for toast sparkling wine distributed. ... You could have had the bottle for 19 Euro can buy. It is a shame that one for 5 stars hotels such serious differences experienced. The pool was so cold, the even the kids not purely wanted. Food was not very special. There is something else like chicken. Disaster in the queue for the food. Before you on the table sat was partly the food cold. It looked similar in the drinks from. The hotel room was very nice and really enjoyed it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    2.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Martin
Alternative, if it is not always beach must!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2013
Nice hotel in the 2. number. Large rooms with balcony. Unfortunately carpet in the room with dried stains. Wi-fi in the lobby; the narrow range very good. Large dining room with a good selection, but you always tried everywhere extra charges einzuheben. ' Hygienic reasons it is prohibited from outside food and beverages also in the hotel!' Nonsense, you want money! I came from the walk and had a locked bottle Cola in sackerl. The lady in the portierloge saw me, jumped on, came to me and wanted in the bag and has me immediately taken. I thought this was ... it and it should discard. In the hall was the reception and a instruction and held wanted my personality take. The went too far. An original locked bottle Cola is no safety loophole, but leave the hotel 2 Euro in the cash missing. I gave the bottle left and left. Probably it was in the hotel's own store then sold. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Nice rooms. All necessary amenities (safe, telephone, large television, mini bar, hair dryer...) , balcony, seating area.) Unfortunately carpet with stains Large bathroom. Clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very large restaurant with very good selection. Good bar in the lobby. Pool bar was in winter not open. On the beach reasonably priced bar. Local are clean. It was annoying, that you with each order a signature must; any ; in all Cola.

  • Service
    4.0

    Front desk was friendly, except for the small incident. Restaurant friendly. All speak german. Room mostly clean, except for the old carpet

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Several pool. Its own beach section. Shuttle to the beach is free of charge.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Nice hotel in the 2. number. Large rooms with balcony. Unfortunately carpet in the room with dried stains. Wi-fi in the lobby; the narrow range very good. Large dining room with a good selection, but you always tried everywhere extra charges einzuheben. ' Hygienic reasons it is prohibited from outside food and beverages also in the hotel!' Nonsense, you want money! I came from the walk and had a locked bottle Cola in sackerl. The lady in the portierloge saw me, jumped on, came to me and wanted in the bag and has me immediately taken. I thought this was it and it should discard. In the hall was the reception and a instruction and held wanted my personality take. The went too far. An original locked bottle Cola is no safety loophole, but leave the hotel 2 Euro in the cash missing. I gave the bottle left and left. Probably it was in the hotel's own store then sold.

  • Location
    5.0

    Is located in the 2. number. On the beach great beach hotel. In between the large golf course. Behind the hotel Verde. About 750 meters to the beach. It drive but all 30 minutes a shuttle bus. Vo of the house are taxi and public bus drives in all directions. The garden of the meeting about 20 minutes to foot. Besides that, they were there 2 small stores and 2 restaurants with cheap and good food

Close
Belinda
Turkey-fan, the hotel a flop.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Small area, the outside is, to the beach about 1 kilometer, the place Kadriye is located in about 2 kilometer away. Dolmuş connections are available. Mixed nationalities and all age groups is represented. The hotel was at roundtrip booked., however, friendliness and cleanliness be a prerequisite. Of the turkish hospitality is hardly anything to feel, most of the staff know no thank you and please (not in turkish) and perform monotonous their work, with a smile i would have been very happy. Partly one had the feeling not welcome. Of course there are also exceptions. No 5 star standard, a ... maximum of 3. Wi-fi is included in the room rate, but in the rooms often no front desk. All inclusive adequate food and drink available. Entertainment in winter hardly instead, there is a kids club and in the evening for adults a short meeting, except sundays. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Decor is ok, but the room and the bathroom are too small. The cleanliness in the bathroom is not enough, dirty towels by the soil hung up again, the floor the whole week not swept and also traces in the toilet not removed. Mostly only the bare essentials, as the bed, toilet paper refilled and the towels were changed.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Plenty of bars available, whereas in the winter not all in operation. International food, there was also local stay there are also national food and always cay (turkish tea). The quality of the food i give as well, but it is often the same thing. For fruit there were every day only apples, oranges and tangerines. The cleanliness in the restaurant was ok, only the tablecloths were not changed sufficiently, so you on the ceilings could tell, what the previous people had to eat.

  • Service
    1.0

    Of the turkish hospitality is hardly anything to feel. A smile i would have liked. Thank you and please (not in turkish) is hardly used. Most coworkers make repetitive their work, at the front desk i was treated very rude and check-out was the icing on the cake, i was angeschnautzt, where the towel is. The bus for the transfer had to wait, because i went back to the room to walk, to get or evenly 10 Euro pay. Had the same staff 2 hours before i said, that the room should be. The room cleaning left a lot to be desired, the bathroom floor the whole week not wiped, they do the maid not, whether the toilet should be cleaned, dirty towels from the floor hung up again. Complaints brought nothing, one has apologised, but nothing changed. Something as in this hotel i have never in the Turkey experienced, even in small pensions were cleanliness and friendliness there. The bottom line for me : Turkey always again, but this hotel never again.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Since it was winter season was, was the pool area, of course, not in operation. There is an indoor pool available, which would have to be reconditioned. Also the cleanliness in the pool left to be, but also, because the guests with shoe in the bathroom must. The cushions in the indoor swimming pool and at the pool are damaged and stained. In the winter there was little entertainment.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Small area, the outside is, to the beach about 1 kilometer, the place Kadriye is located in about 2 kilometer away. Dolmuş connections are available. Mixed nationalities and all age groups is represented. The hotel was at roundtrip booked. , however, friendliness and cleanliness be a prerequisite. Of the turkish hospitality is hardly anything to feel, most of the staff know no thank you and please (not in turkish) and perform monotonous their work, with a smile i would have been very happy. Partly one had the feeling not welcome. Of course there are also exceptions. No 5 star standard, a maximum of 3. Wi-fi is included in the room rate, but in the rooms often no front desk. All inclusive adequate food and drink available. Entertainment in winter hardly instead, there is a kids club and in the evening for adults a short meeting, except sundays.

  • Location
    3.0

    Out of the way. Circa 25 kilometer from Airport Antalya, this short transfer, The beach is in about 1 kilometer, the place Kadriye one reaches after about 2 kilometer. Dolmuş connections were available, you could also with the taxi. In the proximity are not much, 1 bar, 1 car rental, so you always with the Dolmuş or taxi.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 73