Hotel Ramada Resort - Aquaworld Budapest(4 stars)

Íves út 16. View on map

Average rating

144 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    4.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
72 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Szilvia
Great holiday hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Great hotel, ideal for recreation. Room is good size, nicely furnished. Most rooms have nice big balcony. Bed is very comfortable and room is very silent. The hotel has a great gymn and own spa so even if your room rate does not include entry to the Aquaworld you can have a great time in the pool/sauna of the hotel. Aquaworld is fantastic, many pools and slides. Check-in and out is fast. Very satisfied, can recommend it to anyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dragana
Ramada Aquaworld Budapest
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
This hotel is one of the best I have ever been. Because it was low season(we traveled in october), they wew kind to upgread us to a bigger room, for free. Room are big, beds great, one hole side of a wall in a room is a window, so it has a great view. We had half board, but we no longer even needed, because long-lasting breakfast, dinner starts early. It has everything from organic food and baby food, so many kinds of meat, friuts, vegetables They think of everything-it was my birthday during the stay-after returning from breakfast that ... day in our room there was a cake waiting with a greating card. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room big, clean, ours had double room and a soffa same size, tv, big terrace, great bathroom with glass door, safe, telefone, minibar..

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food is great, everyone can find something for them selfes. You can have as much as you like. juice, coffee and tea are free during lunch.Drinks at the bar is not exactly cheap.

  • Service
    6.0

    As i said, they gave us a better room and suprised my with a cake on my birthday. Staff very kind and all of them speak english very well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are about 30 of swamingpools. In front of everyone there is a sing where you can see highlighted temperature and what is that pool for-for example-there is a Silent pool in which there is no jumping, shouting, disturbing others, just peace and quiet .. There is a pool that mimics the waves, and on its ride on surfboard .. also sings in each pool clearly states if there is allowed for kids to ener, and how tall a child shpuld be at least.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is one of the best I have ever been. Because it was low season(we traveled in october), they wew kind to upgread us to a bigger room, for free. Room are big, beds great, one hole side of a wall in a room is a window, so it has a great view. We had half board, but we no longer even needed, because long-lasting breakfast, dinner starts early. It has everything from organic food and baby food, so many kinds of meat, friuts, vegetables .. They think of everything-it was my birthday during the stay-after returning from breakfast that day in our room there was a cake waiting with a greating card.

  • Location
    5.0

    Not far from a town centre. There is a shopping mall close, and kids children playground.

Close
Michael
Unfriendly reception and bad breakfast.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2013
The hotel is located very far out from the center of Budapest, but the connection to the highway was very good. ( that is the only good thing about the hotel, in addition to the free parking) the front desk was very rude and made a very arrogant impression upon check-in. The breakfast was not edible and the tables were not cleared from the staff. Our room was quite large, but the cleanliness could be better. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Carsten
Great start for our summer vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • July 2013
In particular the children, the sensational bath world enjoyed. The complex is absolute top class, the rooms (we had an apartment) are very spacious, very modern and air-conditioned. The car parked behind a locked gate. The view from the balcony went to the beach over the world. Also the spa area of the hotel was great-however these included in the price can be. Didn't matter though, because you directly from the room through the garden to the pool, without having the cash to have (smart solution!). The shameless go through the gardens to the aqua world. The breakfast buffet was ... very extensive and offered something to suit every taste. The price was with 1 7 €/ adult (children 1/2 price) but also local 4-star available. The only drawback: the breakfast room is huge, was very busy and thus also with an extreme noise-and a comfortable breakfast was so not to think. The waiters were on zzck-sometimes too much (if all straight to the buffet were, then cleared the table and newly set). But you have to note, that the plant at the far outskirts of Hotel Budapest -about 40 minutes with public transportation until into the center. Conclusion: complaints on a high level! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Gudrun
Much action-at the hotel-nothing for city tour
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We really liked the hotel, the aquaworld for families top for all other looking for action also recommendable (slides best equal in the morning use - in the daytime the visitor always more and correspondingly high). One could relax in the hotel's own spa area spabereich (both inside, as well as outside). The hotel is almost nothing to be desired, the food court we really liked. Dining room was attractive and the food (we had the half board) were always very attractive. You always found something to eat. The hotel is 12 kilometers away from Budapest. It is clear, that ... you here without car the city rather difficult can see. We were by car and went on two mornings, and sometimes in the evening a trip to Budapest made. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    1.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Eduard
All great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • May 2013
A really beautiful stay! The hotel, the food, the aquaworld, the city, were really great! All in all a successful city trip with recovery! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dhorv
Great vacation, great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Can recommend this hotel. Above all for families very suitable. Great food and always abundant. Staff always very concerned even without giving any tip. Room very big and beautiful. We would gladly come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elke
Very pleasant short-term vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • May 2013
The Hotel Ramada is located outside of town, at the northern edge of the town from Budapest. Friendly staff as well as at the reception, as well as in the restaurant. German is not spoken, but with english everything worked perfectly. The rooms were cleaned daily and were always clean. The breakfast and dinner - both as a buffet -are plentiful and very good. Even if you later, you will find still enough selection the offered courses. On-site spa and the public aquaworld both are great, but the hotel area much quieter, as only a few people were there. I ... the hotel can anyhow absolutely recommend and myself will definitely go back again. The value for money is unbeatable, since one small cons like for instance the location outside of town gladly in purchase. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andreas
Business 1 week
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • April 2013
Very nice hotel with very good spa and long opening hours (ideal for a business trip since until 22:00 open ) breakfast was okay, dinner was good once and once bad (for the price we paid was very bad) so do restaurant in Budapest search. Good also the direct connection to aquaworld. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Markus
Le voyage commence ici.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
C'était pour moi de très reposantes vacances. dans le complexe il y avait beaucoup de possibilités la piscine, un très beau sauna, etc. L'hôtel propose un grand choix de nourriture. J'aime particulièrement l'hôtel pour son charme, de plus, il se trouve dans une station balnéaire. Il y avait le hammam, le sauna et de différents plats. Tout était tout simplement génial. Il y avait une grande offre de sports, des courts de squash, un court de tennis à l'air libre et une grande salle de remise en forme. Les chambres étaient bien équipées, il y avait une télévision, internet, de ... bons lits, les chambres étaient bien grandes, etc. Nous avons adoré. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karin
2 ter visit, good in a short period of time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We have for the 2. time our easter holiday, and the furniture one noticed this year, that in the years to come. At least in our room we had to after arrival because of cleanliness matters. Only with the 3. person, which i connected was, i could in english talking about. We had compared to the year (nf) this time half board and to seamlessly. Rich breakfast on the day in the aquaworld and the choice of the dinner was lovely. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had 2 double rooms with connecting door, as in the preceding year. As already above mentioned, clean but the furniture is in the years. The one or other investment you could already perform. One room had a bathtub, the other a shower, so we were easy to 4. finish could. Tv was also available, even if we as good as never used. For the adults there are bathrobes and towels, the ' loss' but all nights will be charged. The bathrobes may times for new copies to be replaced, as they are already quite worn,.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There's a restaurant with a speparierten area. There was not in the morning or evening crowds at the buffet and there was also always a table got. Only one evening the restaurant for a group closed and we were in the foyer of the 1st floor 'service'. It was quite cramped and uncomfortable to sit. What i noticed, was, that it is quite took a long time, until gone out meals replacement became (concerns breakfast and supper). So it took a good 5 minutes, until an empty salad bowl refilled. This could even faster, but i jammere now for some maybe of a high standard, mentioned, i would like it to have. The evening buffet was very rich and varied, there was always someone find something, i too, although i did not cheese or with cheese prepared food could eat, and lots of cheese was processed (spätzle, casserole meat, cordon-bleu), something i always found. There was this year also a small vegan area, which i want to very positively highlight.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff are very friendly and accommodating, unfortunately don't all speak adequate english, as i in a tourist attraction would expect. Here there is pent-up demand. In the restaurant it was sometimes took a bit longer, until table-ware used was cleared, both the breakfast, and the dinner. In the evening were the orders for drinks quickly after arrival and quickly brought to the table. So only the clearing delays. In the hotel there is a kid's club, only at certain times (usually in the evening, not during the day) is open. The are also liable to pay the costs. Since the hotel should perhaps consider, this care to include, the rates would already allow. The room cleaning worked well, it was also always everything clean and since we due to the children the beds to the wall pushed, we could also see, that also under the beds sucked was! Often i haven't experienced that yet.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We enjoyed the holiday with the children mainly because of the aquaworld and also our whole day spent. Since this time end march still snowed, it was in the aquaworld partly also really cold. Since it is generally colder was, and the water, except for the baby pool and the pool with wasserstrudel not are heated, i was little in the water. Also the children not so animated as the year before to enjoy it in the water, they were in the play corner beside the baby pool or warm a baby pool. The number of pools and slides is great. Long had one with hardly a slide wait. Unfortunate is simply, that not all the slides always are open, that the quantity a little bit better distributed, although spring break were. The filtration system in the hotel we never used them. Fellow guests were friends begrudged both in the hotel, as well as in the aquaworld once a massage and the costs were in the aquaworld low and the impact of the massage better.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We have for the 2. time our easter holiday, and the furniture one noticed this year, that in the years to come. At least in our room we had to after arrival because of cleanliness matters. Only with the 3. person, which i connected was, i could in english talking about. We had compared to the year (nf) this time half board and to seamlessly. Rich breakfast on the day in the aquaworld and the choice of the dinner was lovely.

  • Location
    3.0

    One lives in this hotel, one is from the infrastructure relatively truncated, if the own car also leave me. There is a shuttle bus, which the guests from/to heroes' square in Budapest brings, but otherwise there were no other public transport. A large shopping mall located a on the other side the highway (the nothing was to be heard), but you need for these 3-5 minutes drive car, because there is no walk under the highway through there. Night life with 2 traveling companions children, day full action in the aquaworld demand, is no longer an issue.

Close
Katharina
Very nice hotel & aquaworld
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The Ramada resort-aquaworld in Budapest is a family friendly superior wellnesshotel with 309 rooms, in the main building standard room, junior suite, family room (is double standard) and suite. Free, unlimited internet access (wi-fi ) on the whole hotel, free parking, an amusement park, one of the largest covered wassererlebnisparks of Europa aquaworld, and the bongo kids club for the little ones. The nationalities were mixed, a few you met german, but very few. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were very clean and quite new. The bed was unique for sleeping the mattress was not through convenient as i am very sensitive. In the closet there were 2 additional cushions with coating. Safe with permutuation lock very simple to operate. Mini bar was well stocked but like everywhere very expensive the prices. A hair dryer is available. The shower door was unfortunately defective these could only very difficult to close.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the hotel there are two restaurants colorado where one is served and duna buffet. We had half-board with breakfast- and evening buffet. We were impressed the every day the dishes freshly cooked and the selection always different were. The cleanliness is perfect. The service is very fast with clearing, but so one gets just return new cutlery. There was something for every taste. If you wine lovers you should the wine list demand. We have some i've tried and were inspired.

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness the service was alright. Near the front desk i was a little disappointed because of 5 people no one could speak german. But if you spoke a little english dominated one comes to some extent by. The rooms cleaning was alright. But just not behind the scenes cleaned. There is a games room in the apartment where 2 billiard tables and 1 darts were. We wanted to in the evening billiards but the tables were all broken and the dart automat. We call on the front desk someone requested could help us. We waited 30 minutes but it unfortunately nobody! This is a small point of minus!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The on-site oriental spa & wellnessbereich us personally liked it better, as this really for relaxing was. There is a pool in the outdoor area with around 34 to 36 water temperature. 1 relax pool in the sauna area with 36° there are 3 different sauna and 1 hammam (with your shorts) and 1 nude area where 1 sauna is included. Private sauna towels you get on the staircase right at the lifeguard/in. The passage to the aquaworld is a hub where you only with hotel over is. Aquaworld is for children the hit. With 12 different slides, wave pool, surf station, aqua fitness, it is never boring. We personally was the water too cold and the noise too high.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Ramada resort-aquaworld in Budapest is a family friendly superior wellnesshotel with 309 rooms, in the main building standard room, junior suite, family room (is double standard) and suite. Free, unlimited internet access (wi-fi ) on the whole hotel, free parking, an amusement park, one of the largest covered wassererlebnisparks of Europa aquaworld, and the bongo kids club for the little ones. The nationalities were mixed, a few you met german, but very few.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel the is located in the north in in the area green countryside yet nearby the city centre. A hop on hopoff shuttle bus drives free of charge about 20 minutes to the heroes' square = hösök tere from there one can then with the metro m1 continue. Pay attention Forint change - Euro is not accepted. And the atms we went were out of order-so right in the hotel change.

Close
Jasmin
Great value for money, absolutely great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The hotel is really nice and always clean %blank%. In the hotel and in the aquaworld everywhere free wi-fi. We had booked half-board with buffet booked. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was brilliant, especially the indirect illumination was great. We had a balcony the parking lot. Which absolutely emphasized should be, is, that you really nothing from the hallway into the room. The rooms are therefore not (as in lots of hotels usual) noisy. We had a room with a connecting door and we could our interconnecting rooms no noise possibilities. There is a tv in the room with some german transmitters.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The choice for breakfast and dinner was great. There was something for every taste. We did not regret it the buffet-dinner additionally booked to have. If one à la carte bay you eat in a separate room, which was elegantly furnished.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service was perfect. On one evening we had a birthday cake and a bottle of champagne and this worked perfectly. Only the cleaning of the rooms could be better. The room was very dusty and entering of the room came a penetrating smell. This however only on the first day. Further to complain about, that the bathrobes first from the 5. day free replacement. But they were in the room simply not dry.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel's spa and pool area was even better than the aquaworld. Especially it was in the aquaworld for our taste too cold. Direct at the pool in the hotel there is a bar. Also the sauna could be used free of charge (finnish, bio and steam room). There was an extra bathing suits-free area.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is really nice and always clean %blank%. In the hotel and in the aquaworld everywhere free wi-fi. We had booked half-board with buffet booked.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is outside of the city. There was a free shuttle bus directly in front of the hotel from. This took about 20 minutes. Beware! For the hotel there was also a light blue gelenksbuch -this is the 'local' bus. This remains at every bus stop and you need that in the city. Recommendable is also the taxi-with around 20 to 30 Euro one comes into the center (depending on cabby).

Close
Sandra
Great value for money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2013
The friendliness at the reception left much to be, the dishes in the restaurant very good, but always lukewarm. And the towel change a catastrophe, since only every 4 days exchanged, no matter wether wet or not... This is already a problem. But the price and for the complex all in all a dream... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Monika
Nice hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2013
Good hotel with huge swimming pool, indoor and outdoor pools, saunas, ideal for families with children- Location a bit outside of Budapest. A hotel shuttle bus 4 times per day offers but also a free access downtown-you should only the hopp on-hopp off buses who the hotel recommends definitely not select. With us worked no the headphones and the guides knew not, when the boat trip talk about... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Muamer
Super wellness holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
I and my friend were while searching for a short wellness holiday. Thanks to holiday check we had the best price for this resort found. The hotel lies about 20 minutes' drive south from the center. After we arrived at the check in worked perfectly. We were quickly on the way in the aquaworld made. First impression: top! The rooms are very clean and stylishly furnished. The staff at reception speaks perfect english/german speaking staff: nil return! Special wishes as two flute glasses in the middle of the night or dry towels, as well as a new bathrobe were quickly ... and uncomplicatedly. In the hotel same there are two restaurants-the aquaworld offers cafeteria with a big selection of. A bar with diversersen cocktails was also available. The breakfast buffet was always clean and filled. It remained almost no wishes unfulfilled. Only drawback - it was only schweinswurst offered-no rinds or turkey! Unfortunately, we were only something of the garagenstellplatzkosten shocked - 8. Euro per day it is a little overpriced for eastern european standards. At the day of departure we have within two minutes out can. For it's clear to us: we would gladly come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    1.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Nerijus
Kids' club
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2012
A paradise for children. Pools and slides in abundance. Unfortunately, you had to in the morning reserve chairs, otherwise one after the breakfast no more. Bus service directly from the hotel to the center from Budapest is a great service. The offer our fullest recommendation. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Davide
Water park and hotel was in a
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • December 2012
Outside of town, which very hard to reach is (shuttle runs not regularly or not too late). No shopping opportunities in the area. The resort offers a large spa, and a water park. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Peter
No qualified staff
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
I think it is bad if at the front desk 3 people working and none of the staff can speak german? Although the half of the guests speak german has! Furthermore, they are not helpful or polite if you need anything. So i will definitely not to the hotel or recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Stjepan
Absolutely recommendable. The trip is worth it!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Clean, spacious, large parking lot, small selection of tv channels read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Super spacious, and clean. Tv selection was very limited.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Massive selection, %blank% for breakfast, as well as during dinner.

  • Service
    4.0

    Absolutely friendly reception staff, but would be a german-speaking staff there an advantage, since while we were there many german-speaking guests were present.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Aquapark, large the offer for saunakammern, Unfortunately not approximately enough chairs or chairs around the pools

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Clean, spacious, large parking lot, small selection of tv channels

  • Location
    3.0

    The most positive is close proximity to bucharest center

Close
1 3 4