Hotellino(3.5 stars)

Hocapaşa Mah. Nöbethane Cad. No: 3 Sirkeci / İstanbul / Türkiye View on map

Average rating

91 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    6.0
Filters
You selected:
66 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Fang
Wonderful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This is the second time to stay and our family like it so much. The staff were friendly and helpful. The owner was very nice and offered lots of advice. Room is big and clean. In addition, we lost our Ipad at room and they kept it well till we got back for it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Eva
Excellent location - in the middle of it all
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • June 2014
The staff was very friendly and helped with good information when needed. The location was in the middle between cirkesi station and gülhane - so we could easily use the train and tram whenever we wanted. The most interesting sights were within walking distance. The only disadvantage was the restaurant opposite the hotel because their staff tried to convince people day and night to have a meal. As we had our room on the first floor this was pretty noisy at night but maybe this isn't a problem in the higher floors. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ingo
Small but fine hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2014
Small but fine city hotel in central quiet location with tasteful ambience. We loved the very hospitable, very comfortable atmosphere. We loved the morning conversation with the owner, which our Valuable tips for our excursions and inquired about us are. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ramazan
Perfect city hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2013
The hotel is located in the old town (sirkeci) between two tram stops with a walk of about a minute. The rooms are in 4 star style and equipped with the usual comfort, the leaves nothing to be desired. The breakfast is rich and varied. We had a 10 - day stay and the possibility every morning the pool to enjoy. Drinks are available in a large variety to choose from. Water in the mini bar is provided free of charge and is refilled every day Children are welcome and the staff was very friendly treated and occasionally gifts surprised. ... The staff is very friendly and forestalling, that after a few days as a family feels. The hotel's owners are every morning in the hotel and intensively take care of the well-being of the guests. Tips for visits to the attractions as well as essensmöglichlichkeiten every day and taken care of. Every hotel guest receives a map and explained the paths around the tours for objects of interest and purchase possibilities perfect plan and the by the owners personally. I would like to focus on this way again thank the entire staff, and of course with the owners And many greetings from Azra ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are in 4 star style and equipped with the usual comfort, the leaves nothing to be desired. The

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast is rich and varied. We had a 10 - day stay and the possibility every morning the pool to enjoy. Drinks are available in a large variety to choose from. Water in the mini bar is provided free of charge and is refilled every day

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel's owners are every morning in the hotel and intensively take care of the well-being of the guests. Tips for visits to the attractions as well as essensmöglichlichkeiten every day and taken care of. Children are welcome and the staff was very friendly treated and occasionally gifts surprised. The staff is very friendly and forestalling, that after a few days as a family feels.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located in the old town (sirkeci) between two tram stops with a walk of about a minute. The rooms are in 4 star style and equipped with the usual comfort, the leaves nothing to be desired. The breakfast is rich and varied. We had a 10 - day stay and the possibility every morning the pool to enjoy. Drinks are available in a large variety to choose from. Water in the mini bar is provided free of charge and is refilled every day Children are welcome and the staff was very friendly treated and occasionally gifts surprised. The staff is very friendly and forestalling, that after a few days as a family feels. The hotel's owners are every morning in the hotel and intensively take care of the well-being of the guests. Tips for visits to the attractions as well as essensmöglichlichkeiten every day and taken care of. Every hotel guest receives a map and explained the paths around the tours for objects of interest and purchase possibilities perfect plan and the by the owners personally. I would like to focus on this way again thank the entire staff, and of course with the owners And many greetings from Azra ☺

  • Location
    6.0

    Altstadt sirkeci, sights such as the Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, the Blue Mosque (Sultan Ahmet) in 10 minutes walking distance.

Close
Johanna
A wonderful hotel experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • October 2013
A small hotel with a very familiar atmosphere, with a extremely friendly and helpfull staff. The lady of the manor was especially attentive and hospitable. The location of the hotel was ideal, being close to the waterfront as well as to many of the famous culturel attractions of the city!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Salma
Best staff ever, great location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • City break
  • October 2013
I stayed at Hotellino with friends and family in October, 2013, during feast. The staff were incredible with us from the minute we booked online till we left. We booked 3 rooms: single, double and triple. Booking went very smoothly and I got prompt replies each time I sent an inquiry, which were very helpful and informative. The rooms are very clean. When we arrived to the hotel, we were very impressed by its outstanding location in old town where pretty much everything is accessible. You can take the tram from Sirkeci station (2-minute walk from hotel) or Gulhane, which ... is also the same distance and very close. Also the Sirkeci underground and ferry stops are a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Bosphorus channel (at Sirkeci ferry) is very close where you can go on Bosphorus cruise, walk along the channel, buy drinks, pomegranate, corn, pickles, etc. If the hotel were a bit higher, it would overlook Bosphorus channel. As for historical landmarks, the hotel is surrounded by many places to visit such as Topkapi Palace Museum, Hagia Sophia, Istanbul Archaeology Museum, all of which you can visit by foot plus Great Palace Mosaic Museum, New Mosque and Grand Bazaar. Aside from all those advantages, the greatest thing about Hotellino that you barely come across in most hotels in Istanbul is its staff. The staff is very friendly, supportive, hospitable and sincere, in particular Tuna, hotel general manager. Tuna is an exemplary role model for cordiality. I would like to give him credit for offering total support even after leaving the hotel to help me with an incident. I accidentally left my digital camera in the cab on the way to the airport and only realized that when I got back home. I immediately called the hotel, which offered to help me in every possible way. They were able to contact the cab company and trace it. It made me feel reassured that the camera has been kept at the hotel afterwards. I was in touch with Tuna sending emails back and forth for weeks, even months, to figure out a way to ship it to my country. Finally, a friend of mine who happens to be staying in the old town had the camera sent to her hotel by taxi when I informed them. Tuna has been so patient and supportive all along. Because of them, I was able to retrieve my camera. My only regret would be being late in paying back cab fare to the hotel. Since the very start, everyone at the hotel has been tremendously present, answering each and every question and making suggestions for places to visit or shopping areas. Their hospitality and warm welcome are what made our stay so enjoyable. I'd definitely stay there every time I visit Istanbul unless they're mad at me for the overdue payment! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jutta
Good starting point for sightseeing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
Friendly staff, of al pure overnight accomodation well, the cleanliness, particularly in the dining room, left much to be desired. Unfortunately no bar or cosy seating area for the evening. Very centrally located, therefor all sights easy to reach. By a construction site directly next to the hotel a bit noise, especially at night. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Walter
We were very comfortable!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
A recommendable hotel for a instanbulaufenthalt. All sights of the center easily accessible on foot. Good sraßenbahnanbindung Friendliness and willingness to help of the staff above average With english one comes through well. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Simone
Successful city break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
For a city break this hotel is recommendable, there all sights easily accessible on foot are. Very friendly staff the always help with words and deeds were. We stayed for the 5 nights we in this hotel were allowed to be felt good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Terence
Great hotel for city break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • March 2013
We were at the hotel for 5 days and for a city break absolutely great price-performance ratio. Only a couple of minutes of all the attractions. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Susanne
4 nights in march in hotellino
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • March 2013
We were there at the beginning of march with FTI 4 nights in this hotel. Our room was big, with small tv (2 german channels), minibar, safe, bathroom with bathtub and hair dryer (room 301). Towels were changed daily, there was every day 1,5l of water in 0.5 liter bottles to the room. Our bed with the head to the construction site next door. Here 7 days almost 24 hours worked = quite loud. It didn't bother us, since we don't often in the room were. Hotel lies in the old town, thus all major attractions easy to ... reach on foot. S-bahn station, train station and ferry reachable in a few minutes, bus station a couple of minutes further away located. The istanbulkart is recommendable, you can again and again recharge and in mentioned above. Transport use. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Ursula
City Hotel - ideal for sightseeing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • February 2013
Very central and va. Conveniently located city hotel. On foot in a few minutes, you are in the Galata Bridge or hagia Sofia. Easy access by tram and metro in an hour to the airport. You feel in the hotel very probably. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Andrea
Gladly again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
Was a very nice hotel, well maintained and very modern decor, was everything is within walking distance, the sights of interest, the restaurants, the harbor, the boat trips to the bosphorus, with the public transportation you could to taksim and kabatas read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
Very clean and excellent value
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2012
Large and clean rooms. Wi-fi in the whole hotel, breakfast plentiful and the hotel makes in dough wrapped cheese pockets. From cereals to toast you a wide selection for breakfast. Guest structure mostly without children and internationally from Australia until dänemarkt. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Big room and modern furniture. Tv, safe, refrigerator, air conditioning and hair dryer in the room. Room is daily well cleaned. Bathroom/shower. In the vicinity of the hotel builds the government a vent for metro. The rooms 101, 201, 301, 401 and 501 borders at the construction site. I had the room 401 and could sleep well, if someone but sensitive should be, then you can prior to a room on the other side demand. The construction period is until frühlich 2013 be ended.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel offers only breakfast and until on homemade cheese pockets no meals for offer. Quality was very good and had a wide selection.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff and course thinking. Many thanks to this point again the receptionist suzan. With english one can inform oneself. Room is very clean and daily cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel offers no free time activities, but knows it addresses from third party.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Large and clean rooms. Wi-fi in the whole hotel, breakfast plentiful and the hotel makes in dough wrapped cheese pockets. From cereals to toast you a wide selection for breakfast. Guest structure mostly without children and internationally from Australia until dänemarkt.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location is excellent. Hotel lies in a side street, so no traffic noise. But builds the government a vent straight next to the hotel, so that the rooms 101, 201, 301, 401 and 501 of the construction site adjoining. Although i had the room 401 had, i slept well, but if someone would be very sensitive should be, then i recommend prior to note, that one a room on the other side i would like. The construction was supposed to in spring 2013 be ended. Here information on the optimum location: 200 metres to restaurants and shopping for souvenirs and so on 300 metres to tram stop gulhane and 400 metres to tram stop sirkeci About 1' 400 meters to the famous misircarsi the geewürzbazar (a must see!) About 1' 500 meters Hamdi restaurant very good food and a fantastic view of many sights from the 3. floor. About 1' 500 metres to the harbor for sightseeing tours and st Sophie, Topkapi Palace, blue mosque and much more

Close
Dagmar
Small modern very friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2012
Small modern hotel in a good location, only few minutes on foot to the sights in Istanbul, hotel boss every morning good tips for the day read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Gunnar
Small, but fine
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2012
Our trip to Istanbul we really liked. The hotel was in the old town. One could from here all sights ( sultan palace, Hagia Sophia, bazaar and various morscheen ) well reachable on foot. Nearby was also the fähranlger. It is recommendable, both during the day, as well as with night a ferry ride on the bosphorus to make (3 tl). Travels with some expensive ausflugsdampfern are superfluous. Otherwise you should by bus a tour of the town make (blue route -35 tl). One receives a good overview of the millionenstadt. To eat we are in the honcha pasha gone. ... Eat the turks itself. You can here with two persons included drinks for under 30 tl good food. Definitely not in the vibrant restaurants go, the people from the street animate want to to be their guest. There you pay for one person easily 30 tl. During the day you should the snack of restaurants food and not in the restaurant itself, because on the hand costs only half. A tip is the cafe on the square in front of the Hagia Sophia, shortly before the blue mosque. Apart from that is Istanbul definitely worth a trip. Especially in the autumn or spring! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Eva
Small simple hotel in old town
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2012
The hotellino is rather small, altogether, it seemed clean. But we found it nothing special and the price rather too high for so a small hotel. We were 3 days in october and unfortunately were turkish holidays, so that the grand bazaar had. The construction next to the hotel we didn't hear, we had a room on the 4. floor, the was very quiet. I can the hotellino not so highly recommended, but for the aim it was enough. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had a double room booked, but then we had a tiny room on the 4. floor with 3 twin beds. The room was really very small, on the first night i get claustrophobic. Also has the bathroom after bends smelly. The pool the shower was very weak and the bathroom so small, that one could hardly turn. They gave us a a double room then also offered, however, it smelled of smoke, so that we then nevertheless in the triple rooms. The wifi was perfect, each floor has its own access. In the room we have about 6 mbit welcome. Water (without carbonic acid) there is free, the other drinks are more expensive in the minibar in the room. The rooms are apparently all renovated, what concerns the cleanliness it was more or less fine.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The breakfast was okay, but minimalist, for turkish standards. But you get coffee, toast, cheese, sausage, fruit, etc.

  • Service
    4.0

    We didn't have much to do from the staff received. The staff seemed friendly and they spoke english.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    Na, as it is a city hotel

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotellino is rather small, altogether, it seemed clean. But we found it nothing special and the price rather too high for so a small hotel. We were 3 days in october and unfortunately were turkish holidays, so that the grand bazaar had. The construction next to the hotel we didn't hear, we had a room on the 4. floor, the was very quiet. I can the hotellino not so highly recommended, but for the aim it was enough.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is in the old town located and not far from all the attractions, such as Hagia Sophia etc. It is really very central. The prospect is however not so great. Opposite the hotel is construction, an empty garage, abgebrochenes building. Oh well, that is Istanbul stop. Overall a great city. Very noisy, many nationalities, many smells. But incredibly interesting!

Close
Tobias
Nice service, but unfortunately dirty
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2012
The owner of the hotel is very pleasant and can help with tips for excursions, unfortunately was our room pretty dirty and the drain broken, which only spartan was repaired. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Heike & Holger
Good quality in great location, perfect for city breaks archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2012
The hotel works by the young, modern and tasteful decor is very new. In the complete hotel there are free wi-fi, as well as a free internet-computer with printer in the lobby. As we heard it, stayed with us in the hotel more German, as well as french and English middle ages. For couples, the Istanbul want to get to know, a good recommendation for a short break. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was big enough, very modern and quite new, with air-conditioning equipped and very clean. There is a double bed, a double closet with free safe ( unfortunately loose and unsecured in the closet), 2 desks with chair and mirror, mini bar, as well as a small flat -tv with satellite reception. Here there were also 4 or 5 German channels (n24, RTL, euronews, Viva and sport). The bathroom was quite new with shower -bath tub glass shower's wall. In principle the bathroom was also quite clean, however you have to say, that the one or another corners, as well as the silicone seams excessively intensive special cleaning need. It is here but rather in the fact, that one obviously outside of Germany generally no silicone seams so properly can sit, that dirt and water is collecting not in the joints lasting just find. Another point of criticism is, that it's windows not lockable ventilation slit there, then, together with the fresh air obligatory every sound of nocturnal passers-by the street into the room wear. Unfortunately is directly next to the hotel currently (September 2012) a construction site, the certainly still some months will exist. Here you can hear it during the day as good as nothing, because the construction site to the top with schallschutzwänden hidden, but somehow, the builders here definitely their lorries to late the night in the construction site parking, which we in our room always nicely the brakes, the opening schallschutztür and the beep when the reversing had to hear.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A restaurant the hotel has so not, this is but also unnecessary, because in the street 4 restaurants/ bars are, where you evenings really good food (2 we even tried) or a absackerbier drink or a water pipe before going to bed smoke can. The breakfast room in the hotel is quite small, but sufficient large, because anyway not all at the same time breakfast. The breakfast was with us included and is quite extensive (toast, sweet rolls, bread, scrambled egg, sausage, sausage, cheese, yoghurt, muesli, fruit, turkish sweets and pastry, coffee, tea, milk). The buffet is also regularly refilled and at the time from 7 hours until: o'clock available. Everything made a very clean and hygiene impression. Until o'clock daily one gets there also free of charge turkish tea. By the way are available in each corridor free of charge bottled water for the hotel guests ready. Here we could us in any case serve.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff speaks very good English and is very friendly and very helpful. During the mornings is in the lobby also always a very helpful hotel lady present, the us for breakfast always asked, if everything is ok and, whether we still have questions and help and advice for our planning need. It is nice that it in the hotel a good and handy city map with the sights gets and also brochures from sightseeing buses and so on

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel works by the young, modern and tasteful decor is very new. In the complete hotel there are free wi-fi, as well as a free internet-computer with printer in the lobby. As we heard it, stayed with us in the hotel more German, as well as french and English middle ages. For couples, the Istanbul want to get to know, a good recommendation for a short break.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is about 5 minutes walking distance from the train station sirkeci, in a quiet and very rarely busy lateral road, in the 4 restaurants, 3 more hotels and a few turkish stores the souvenirs sell are. The arrival from the airport sabiha gokcen (saw) took the afternoon about an hour and a half. We are only with the havas shuttle bus to taksim square dangers (12 tl per person) and then with the taxi (16 tl) further to the train station sirkeci dangers. From the hotel you can very many sights ( Hagia Sophia, Blaue Moschee, Topkapi Palace, grand bazaar, spice bazaar, Galata bridge, port, yeni mosque, sightseeing busses and ships, and so on) very well reachable on foot and so to start the day.

Close
Tatjana
Nice hotel in really central location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • September 2012
For a city break is this hotel ideal since almost all known sights are within walking distance. The rooms are tastefully furnished and equipped. Free Wi-Fi, cay ( Turkish tea ), as well as water are also free of charge available. Very nice and competent staff. The boss is lovely with good insider tips. This hotel I would for the next Istanbultrip again. For us everything fit and from the construction site next door we didn't notice at all. But were the whole day and are evenings like rock to bed pleased. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4