Iberostar Grand Hotel Bávaro(5 stars)

Playa Bavaro Carretera Arena Gorda 22000 Bavaro View on map

Average rating

212 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
112 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Monika
A fantastic holiday again, but also review
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We were 2 the times in 2010 after. Grand Hotel and again a beautiful holiday. We were 3 weeks, and in all areas. The area was well maintained, the food still outstanding, the service and the friendliness of the staff had still improved. Particularly to thank you we would like us in our butlern gomez and Ruben, the us have love, with the entertainers and boom boom Ricardo, the had always a cool, and the always laughing the beach waiter dionis is set. Mathilda suly and also, we knew of 2010, we have again politely served. Negative we found but ..., that evening in the à-la-carte restaurants was sometimes noisy american groups not from the staff will on a peace out, but were still entertained. In a hotel of this category i expect action of the staff. We must change the management. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Sina & Timo
Perfect Honeymoon with very good service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
This hotel is one of the smallest hotel in Punta Cana and therefore the most exclusive. The hotel and it's facilities are in very good condition and they are constantly renovating. At our stay the artificial lakes were renewed, but the little construction area did not disturb us because it was done very quiet and fast. The included services are: wifi at your room, 24hour room service, minibar with customized content, butler service, 24hour non alcoholic and alcoholic drinks with high quality brands, riding kayak at the beach, snorkeling Most guests were from the United States or Canada, there were ... also guests from Germany, Russia and other European countries, the average age is over 50 but you can also find honeymooner couples in the mid twenties and above. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was very clean and had a good size, but if you stay for more than a week you will miss a little bit storage room. The minibar and the snacks were refilled every day and specially customized to our wishes.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    At the Grand Hotel you have different possibilities to get dinner. You can choose out of five ala carte restaurants (Italian, French, Spanish, Japanese and Mediterranean) or you can go to the buffet restaurant. You need an reservation for the ala carte restaurants but your butler will take care of it ;). We preferred the French and Japanese restaurant. The food at itself was very good and had high quality. Even at the buffet place you have different event cooking areas depending on the topic of the night the food was freshly cooked. The Waitors and Waitresses take so good care of you that you will not be able to empty your glass because it's always filled up. You can choose vine out of a huge list of inclusive and exclusive vines. The very good service should be rewarded with a little bit tip every day.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is extraordinary friendly and helpful. The mothertounge is Spanish, but most of the staff speaks good English (some of them can speak German, French and Italian as well). The room cleaning service was twice a day, there were beautiful towel figures and always fresh flowers in our room. Laundry service and a doctor service is also offered, but we didn't need it. Everyone of the staff (butler, concierge, animation team, waitor) asked at least two times a day if everything is ok or if there were any complains.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool bar at the grand hotel is open from 9am to 6pm and the lobby bar until 1am. There's a disco at the Resort which opens at 11pm. The animation team offers a lot of activities (for ex.: air gun, archery, dancing lessons, volley, pool games, bingo, Spanish lessons, aerobic, ... ... ). They go around and ask you for joining, but they are not pushy or annoying if you don't like to. Special thanks to Ricardo, Tommy, Yokaida, Margarita, Winston and Ayendi(formally known as Bum-Bum ;) ) for great animation and making our holiday so special!! There are a lot of sunbeds and chairs around the pool. We usually went between nine and ten to the pool and we always got a sunbed, but the 'pole positions' are gone at 7 am due to reservations. The pool concierges are working against too long reservations without using. The pool and the beach is very clean and there are a lot of people taking care of it each day.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is one of the smallest hotel in Punta Cana and therefore the most exclusive. The hotel and it's facilities are in very good condition and they are constantly renovating. At our stay the artificial lakes were renewed, but the little construction area did not disturb us because it was done very quiet and fast. The included services are: wifi at your room, 24hour room service, minibar with customized content, butler service, 24hour non alcoholic and alcoholic drinks with high quality brands, riding kayak at the beach, snorkeling ... ... Most guests were from the United States or Canada, there were also guests from Germany, Russia and other European countries, the average age is over 50 but you can also find honeymooner couples in the mid twenties and above.

  • Location
    6.0

    The private transfer from the airport to the hotel took about 30 minutes. The hotel at itself is very exclusive. The Iberostar Grand Hotel is ones of three hotels in the Iberostar complex. There are also the Golf Club and the Iberostar Resort. As a guest from the Grand Hotel you are allowed to use and visit every facility in this complex and you can always take a golf car shuttle to be transferred. The Grand hotel is located directly at the beach. The Hotel Beach is exclusive for Grand guests and equipped with high quality beach chairs and sun umbrellas made of Palm leaves. At the GrandHotel were some little shops with jewelry, gifts and clothes. At the Resort next to the grand are some more and bigger shops nearby the lobby. There were also little shops outside of the hotel but within the resort, there you have to negotiate a lot because they are a lot more expensive than the shops from the hotel. Our travel agent had a lot of excursions for us, but we didn't choose any because we didn't want to leave the hotel ;)

Close
Peter & Rosi
Respect for golfers!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
All about the quality of the hotel are sufficiently made with the vorbewertern. Our impression in the specialty restaurants is, that some chefs at the preparation could not cope. This can be from restaurant to restaurant very patchy are. The quality of the product is good, but the preparation is often poor. Our main criticism is but the different treatment of golfers in the green-fee prices by the hotel. Up to 6 nights a gratisgreenfee per person given, for more than 6 nights there were a maximum of 2 gratisgreenfees (no matter how long the stay is). Our travel agent ... helped us with 11 nights 3 gratisgreenfees promised, but the hotelpolitik has 2014 amended. (statement management) After asking at the conciergedesk we should for each further green fees 110 Dollar pay. This would be the rate for guests of the grand hotel. After we from american guests heard, that this only 49 Dollar per extrarunde pay we have the concierge complained and we were given a great rate from 75 Dollar per round admitted. Further asking american golfers showed, that no matter, whether the hotel booking over the internet or over the tour operator were made, the greenfeepreis always 49 Dollar was. The german golfclubmanager told us in the personal discussion, that it for each tourveranstalter other tariffs and he nothing can change. This pricing policy by the iberostarzentrale and his hands are tied. We play since 25 years golf (also regularly abroad) but such a treatment of hotel guests in the same hotel on the golf course we do not have yet experienced. Saludos Family cottars Room 7387 read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Heima
Clientele has changed.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The 3 time again best in amenities and service. Unfortunately the private, the hotel required dress code no longer complied with or not required and implemented. Bathing shoes - men in shorts, with the dinner the rule. It is with the meal every possible means of communication used. Cafeteria atmosphere. Here, the quality definitely deteriorated. The management should consider which target group you want to make. Sometimes one had the impression, here was afterall spring break. - a shame. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christian
There is nothing better in Punta Cana...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Introdution: if you are looking for Punta Cana travels must know, that the entire bavaro beach no better hotel. Most other hotels offer the exclusive service in all cases (from the butler service to the beach, etc.), are partly 5 times as large and impersonal. The grand bavaro was with about 250 rooms for nantucket 'small' and thus are also the paths to the rooms, restaurants, etc. never far. The park and pool area is, of course, a feast for the eyes, the breakfast good, the food was very good (buffet and specialty restaurants, it was always very good) ..., the team was friendly until exceptionally warm, the rooms are perfectly clean (although the bathroom certainly more luxury than the room itself, which was rather simple is for a 5 star hotel). The hotel itself is from a to z a very classy decorated, there is virtually nothing that does not give it. The massages in the spa are also recommended. Guest structure: 60% americans (very nice and sociable), rest german (some snooty, some super nice), swiss (always nice), argentinian (also extremely fine people), italian (always warm). What else? Just go there and enjoy. Particularly noteworthy people in the team are Elias (entertainment & fitness), tommy (entertainment), hilson (reception), xavier (restaurant manager): great people! The gm Stefano baratelli we did not personally met, but it is very much present, greet you always friendly and the hotel has certainly well in the grasp. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mona & Torsten
Beautiful area, great service, everything was good!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Best in amenities and service. Beautiful, large room with very good facilities. Cleaning and laundry change super. All staff very friendly and always tried hard. Service also on the beach, many thanks to Carlos! For personal relaxation we can have a massage at Uwe in its cabana only recommend. Food and drink was very extensive and delicious, 24 - stundenservice in the room is awesome. Overall there is nothing to complain about, very nice area, great service, everything was good. We'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paolo
Luxury hotel with service on the highest level - wow!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
I was in this hotel for the 6. time and my last stay was probably the best of all. The hotel itself was and other already sufficiently described. General, i would like to say, the hotel itself is in very good condition. It will be constantly repair work and Renovations made. During my stay, there were a few rooms above the ship renovated. The guest be sure, that in the future the hotel is in perfect condition. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was absolutely new. It was clean, has freshly smelled and was just perfect. The mattresses were of a very good quality, The furniture new and there was always enough water pressure. I had a beautiful view of the pool and sea from the 3. floor.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The offer at the bufferrestaurant is very large. The dishes are sometimes, unfortunately not very warm, but I know from the management, that work. Tip: if you once in the bufferrestaurant not Know what food... Simply altagracia questions. This fulfilled special requests... She is an angel! The à-la-carte-restaurant i except for the japanese tried them all. In the italian restaurant was i Even 3 times. The food was always of a very good quality and hot. Unfortunately, there was 2 times the organization very much Bad, so that one sometimes for a very long wait on the food had, or even sometimes the wrong Food has. I indicated management, and i am sure that this Improved.

  • Service
    6.0

    The check-in was very friendly even family since mrs Maria from the front desk also very good Recall could. As soon as i check-in was, i was from further staff which I also knew very friendly and warm welcome. Greetings to jeovanny and Freddy from the front desk. The room service worked for me very good. Thank you for this in Victor Alfonso. Both the butler, As well as the ladies from conciergedesk, but also many other languages me personally by name. Many other staff could still to my name and my immidiateley remember. Greetings here Barbara from the buffet, alejandro from the La Perla restaurant, as well as Carlos, rosy and Leile the pool service. Very good and the lobby bar. Thanks to adalberto, mathilda, Ramona, yanna. The drinks were always very Well, slick and quickly prepared. Large compliment to the gardners the area, which always work very hard greetings to braulio. As well as the service at the beach much improved, one remains never without drinks and the even without a tip.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is in the evening at 4:00 p. m. to the party zone, but everything easy. I am rather rests looking for man and love the sea and the beach, so i am not in any way affect. For entertainment the star friends. The entertainment will gladly offered is but not intrusive. I had no problem with reserving sunbeds, even at noon one can always find a shady spot. And that is good, because i am late sleepers! Condition of the beach chairs, umbrellas.. We say new. Much has been rebuilt and replaced. In the evening there is in the disco. If the too small is over the Iberostar Dominicana in the disco dc6. All-inclusive and simply from the bell boy about drive.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I was in this hotel for the 6. time and my last stay was probably the best of all. The hotel itself was and other already sufficiently described. General, i would like to say, the hotel itself is in very good condition. It will be constantly repair work and Renovations made. During my stay, there were a few rooms above the ship renovated. The guest be sure, that in the future the hotel is in perfect condition.

  • Location
    6.0

    Outside of the area there is not much, until nothing. The airport is about minutes away. One had the possibilities the sister hotel Iberostar Bavaro, Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana an adjecent. So it never got boring

Close
Judy
In this hotel all true that you ask for.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
A super hotel that offers all you could ask for. In the off the kleinreisebus started the holiday in. Friendliness and willingness to help from beginning to end of the holiday. We had a room the spacious and nicely furnished. Especially everything was very clean The hotel was all-inclusive you could actually around the hour eating and drinking. Wlan was inclusive, but by the pool and beach no connection. In the room and main building good. The guests in this hotel there were many americans and spanish and some german. Spa area very nice with massage services and a hairdresser ..., as well as nail salon Massages are available at the spa, or also at the beach when Uwe a german possible, the massage on the beach ' the massages were very good.' Gym with very good equipment and great view read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are large and spacious with double bed air conditioning, ceiling fan, a telephone and a flat screen tv Balcony with 2 chairs a table and a small lounge Ironing board and iron Coffee maker, tea, wine. The minibar filled up every day is. Chips and nuts The bathroom is beautifully large with a rain shower, a jacuzzi and 2 sink a large mirror and a large window with a electric. Blinds close. Everything was very clean and tidy.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were five restaurants of which we only one of visit but only, because we every evening excellent at the buffet to have eaten.. It leaves nothing to be desired, whether fish, meat or pasta. Salads excellent The food is very exclusive with Hummer shrimp and steaks Dessert cake ice cream, fruit. Chocolate fountain with brown and white chocolate. Everything is very clean. The atmosphere is very nice and the friendliness makes it even nicer. Only the japanese where the meal directly at the table prepared. Can say also it was very tasty Tips can one give must one however not, we have always gladly something.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is very friendly, nice and courteous. With english you get along really well, but there is also staff speak and understand german. The cleaning staff is every day large trouble with small details like flower blossoms and in the evening with small chocolates on the bed. The room was 2 times per day cleaned. Doctor, in the house we didn't use child care does not exist as this hotel has only from 18 years The butler service in this hotel is brilliant. Thank you for our butler Luis fernandez the always for one there was and everyone please immediately met is. Room service the whole day with various treats. We had no complaints

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    3 pools with 50 cabbanas the very popular and sun loungers. Pool bar with german alcohol. Showers are between pool and beach. Entertainment if you want, the whole day, but not pushy or annoying. On the beach there were enough beach chairs and bastsonnenschirme, there is one also with beverages the whole day served. Towels for pool and beach inclusive as much one would like. Golf 2 green fee per person inclusive, whether one or two weeks stay was a little bit of a pity. Golf course for every hcp interesting to play

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A super hotel that offers all you could ask for. In the off the kleinreisebus started the holiday in. Friendliness and willingness to help from beginning to end of the holiday. We had a room the spacious and nicely furnished. Especially everything was very clean The hotel was all-inclusive you could actually around the hour eating and drinking. Wlan was inclusive, but by the pool and beach no connection. In the room and main building good. The guests in this hotel there were many americans and spanish and some german. Spa area very nice with massage services and a hairdresser, as well as nail salon Massages are available at the spa, or also at the beach when Uwe a german possible, the massage on the beach ' the massages were very good.' Gym with very good equipment and great view

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach Next place ca15 minutes The airport is approximately 45 minutes away. Desk were also offered On beach wasserspotmöglichkeiten as diving and boat trips. Golf course with shuttle service

Close
Charisse
Grand indeed!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
My boyfriend and I visited Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel for a wedding that he was walking in and we stayed here for 5 days. Let me begin by saying that 5 days was NOT enough! It was so hard to come back home and I'm still in denial that I'm no longer there. This was by far the most incredible resort I've ever stayed in. I literally felt like royalty! Just arriving at the lobby I was impressed.forget the fact that they greet you with the cold towels and the drinks! On top of that, the staff literally waits ... on you hand and foot. Johan, the gentleman at the front desk, was super helpful and always did his best to make sure whatever we needed was taken care of. Our personal butlers, Alexander and Jason, also worked diligently to make sure that our in-room experience was top notch! They ran an incredible bubble bath for us the day before we left with champagne and chocolate waiting for us when we got back. Even the restaurants on the property were top notch! The greatest thing about this is that I never second-guessed the price that we paid to stay here because every moment of every day I was reminded that I didn't have to lift my hand for ANYTHING. Food was always available, drinks were never ending and the activities were always offered. The beach was outstanding and literally the photos that you can take make it look like they're straight out of a postcard. One of the best things about this resort out of all the other Iberostar properties is that there were no children allowed which made it an even more romantic vacation for the two of us. True peace and quiet! By the way, the steak that room service serves--INCREDIBLE! I'd also like to give a shout out to Eduardo (one of the guys that did the archery and some of the other theatrical shows). He was awesome!! Really made us feel at home! I can't say enough about this place. Just BOOK IT!!) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marita
Just perfect!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Great hotel with a lot of attention to detail built. There is nothing, but also even nothing to fault! It started with the great, cheerful front desk by Johann at the front desk, then went further with jason our butler, all wishes were directly with a smile fulfilled, then came the (very important to us ) food in the restaurant: here there was everything, what the culinary heart more highly to strike leaves. Fom the freshly prepared steaks, to Hummer and crawfish, variety of cheeses, the delicious desserts, rolls, salmon, serano ham, and much, many more. The specialties restaurant are ... also can only be recommended. I don't know, what i say is, perhaps, that my husband already all promised, again next year to come, i think it was enough as a recommendation ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mike
Not 5 star Grand Hotel - maximum three stars are angebrac
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
It is for this hotel in no way for a 5 * and even a Grand Hotel, but very simple to a hotel, in approximately just a three stars standard. The hotel restaurants are not junior suites, as organizers and hotel large advertised, but stink-normal, small, bad art, simple rooms. The food and the all-inclusive wines are on the lower level and also with 5*, Grand Hotel standard nothing in common. The beach is very poorly equipped. The beach chairs were also seen better days and are also very inbequem. Beach chairs etc. As at better hotels to find does ... not exist. All in all: a grossly overvalued, too expensive hotel, which i recommend anyone can. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Elke
It is still our paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
The total 272 suites are decorated in a modern style and equipped with all desirable amenities, such as air-conditioning, ceiling fan, daily filled minibar, a seating area and a safety deposit box. The large bathroom with jacuzzi, shower, toilet, hairdryer and bathrobes, a windows certainly, the spectacular views of the garden or the sea. For your private entertainment include a flat-screen tv, telephone and a station for your iPod- or mp3-player. On the balcony or terrace you can the evening with a glass of wine. The suites are alternatively with garden view or with a partial ocean view. The suites ... swim-out are same facilities and offer from your terrace a direct access to the pool. From the balcony of the suites oceanfront, you will also have a direct view of the turquoise shimmering sea. (source Karibik-catalogue of meiers weltreisen) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are also in very good condition. The size was sufficient. If you're lucky enough, a ocean-view room, has a very large terrace/balcony with two chairs. The rooms are with a minibar, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, flat screen tv, wi-fi, radio. Beside a large bed is in the living/bedroom a comfortable couch and a desk. The bathroom is through a large panorama window shaped. The bathroom has a tub, shower, toilet and two sinks. About the room cleaning we can't complain, this was always very correct-as the germans say. The only thing which us amused, was the tip for the maid. We have every day a Dollar on the pillow and it was always thoroughly taken. On our first day, the maid had her boss, the asked, whether we perhaps overlooked could, that money on the pillows. It seems among the guests not more to be usual, the maid a daily tip to leave.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Next to the buffet, there was a french gourmet, an italian, a japanese restaurant and the surf 'n' turf. The quality of the dishes in each of these restaurants is very good. The buffet also serves as breakfast restaurant,. The service is very good. I would like to highlight at this point kennedy, the us after two years immediately recognized had, when we on the first day arrived for breakfast and knew, that we not the usual orange juice wanted, but banana milk for breakfast. As well we were served from Elias and juliesse, the just knew, as we our eggs to have wanted. Oh, issue fried eggs/omelet in the morning. There are several guests, this from the display and then be surprised, that it was a bit cool. These are just decoration. One can freshly prepared ☺. Even if i am not all names in my head have, they were all very courteous. Oh, about tips. We booked only on the departure day tip given. In the buffet the fertigzubereiteten food now and then somewhat lukewarm, also no miracle is. If one only comes later to the meal, one must count on it. This is also in food from the buffet in other countries the case. But: you can get the food of course hot prepared. There are plenty of cooks, the for the well-being of the guests in buffet are available and the food preparing everything freshly. All you have to do a little longer or leave it on the table-is even without giving any tip ☺ The drinks. Rum is the order of the dominicans, this means there are many cocktails on rumbasis. But also the international cocktails do not come too briefly. Since we fans of the Iberostar-chain and in the dominican republic many times the dominicana and bavaro visited, we did a favourite cocktail the Iberostar. On our first two visits to the hotel we were always somewhat aghast looked at, as we drink had ordered. We had to partly in the neighboring hotel, be called, as the prepared. We thought that was a pity. Even if the grand no typical Iberostar-hotel is, it is one of the chain and should the 'chains drink' with on the cocktail menu is available. Big praise at Tomas, we already from the bavaro knew exactly knew, as a Iberostar mixed is. We hope, it is in two years still there.

  • Service
    6.0

    We have been the 3. time in the grand and are always still totally convinced from the hotel (see my reviews from the years 2009/2011). In preparation for our diesjähren holiday we eagerly the reviews here. In hindsight we can on various remarks here, only shake my head. It is logical, that with constant tip, the service is better - the is however also in Germany and everywhere in the world sunday We had the service generally not complain. The front desk on arrival was very sincere. The minibar is refilled everyday. In the restaurants and bars we were courteously-without, that we constantly this tip. Oh, which was criticized, it is not german spoken. Firstly, we must remember, where i'm going back, what is language? Spanish. English is quite widespread and funny-german i also heard, no matter, whether some waiters, entertainers or at the front desk was. Clearly, you can't assume, that the staff speak perfect german-but they tried. What was always our saying, when one of the employees tried to speak german? Oh, they didn't speak the language. If some of the reviewers are of the opinion, that there are not at all our language is spoken, which i can only with a definite 'no' counter. If the at the time, where these critics in the hotel your holiday, should be the case, then were the staff just returned in the holiday.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    During the day, find several activities at the beach and at the pool instead of, as in other areas as boccia, horseshoes, spanish lessons, bingo, beach volleyball, luftgewehr and archery, darts etc. In the evening (22 hours) there was daily changing shows in the theater. The rockshow is very recommendable. A highlight is for us the chill out. Here the in-house ship wonderful setting integrated and it is an open air event. The in-house band plays and sings good two hours the local music. The port is under deck for karaoke. What we in the sense, is the so-called club songs dale palla. This song has always been a conclusion the evening entertainment in the neighboring ibersostar played. Otherwise one could say, that the animators were not so importunate, like in other hotels and also very friendly. With Isabell, maguerite, yanna, bienvenido, Elias and Ricardo we had a lot of fun and you have stay in the hotel very pleasant. The condition of the pool and beach area is very good. Showers are sufficiently available. Well, on the way to the toilet is arguing ☺.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The total 272 suites are decorated in a modern style and equipped with all desirable amenities, such as air-conditioning, ceiling fan, daily filled minibar, a seating area and a safety deposit box. The large bathroom with jacuzzi, shower, toilet, hairdryer and bathrobes, a windows certainly, the spectacular views of the garden or the sea. For your private entertainment include a flat-screen tv, telephone and a station for your iPod- or mp3-player. On the balcony or terrace you can the evening with a glass of wine. The suites are alternatively with garden view or with a partial ocean view. The suites swim-out are same facilities and offer from your terrace a direct access to the pool. From the balcony of the suites oceanfront, you will also have a direct view of the turquoise shimmering sea. (source : Karibik-catalogue of meiers weltreisen)

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel lies directly at the sandy beach of bavaro and is about minutes from the airport. There were shopping possibilities in the nearby located Punta Cana. The hotel itself offers a free shuttle to the mall San Juan at. The buses that drive several times daily. Relevant leaflets in the hotel. For the daily trips i recommend reservations directly at Germany over http://www. Rhtours. com/to arrival. The tours are a bit cheaper, than the on-site travel agency offered tours. We book since years since our tours each time and are bright on loved it. Most tours is moppel the tour guide. A for over 20 years in the dom rep live german, the whole with his humour somewhat auflockert and not just facts runterpredigt.

Close
Monika
Already the 2. time and we are definitely coming again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
The rooms are huge and clean. Daily cleaning and towel change. The bathrobe was several times changed. Wireless, it in the room very convenient to messages from home to look at. All-inclusive is very delicious there is everything, nobody can complain and the staff very polite. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    As i have already mentioned, the rooms are big have a big balcony. Daily the minibar was filled. Has something missing i have a note written and folded oneself then also perfect. Air conditioning fan everything available also coffee maker and a large flat-screen tv. Wireless internet in the room Large bathroom with separate shower and tub, super nice.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    It has 1 evening buffet and 4 specialty restaurants. They are all to be recommended for lunch the beach is perfect. You could also all the facilities of the other shopping opportunities near hotel with use, which the selection of very varied food makes. Also in the restaurants everything is clean and fantastic quality of the dishes. Huge auswahal at the buffets. Not to forget the cleanliness of the toilet installations, always being cleaned.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service staff is very friendly even if you no spanish, they try a bit to speak german but was usually not. As i am a little spanish, it was not a problem Only negative 'as a woman ireland standard time it sometimes difficult to get a drink, because there are grudsätlich always only the men asked, what mrs wants seems not to interresieren' That me on the whole holiday a bit disappointed. But i pierced ourselves ☺ A gentleman from the management is also not so polite, even though i it greeted when i saw him i got no answer, unfortunately i don't know how it is called, can be 'javier' well you can live with that. There are enough butler in the hotel, the help, if you need anything.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    I can not say, since we only have to be putridly at the beach and the entertainment didn't use. The us also very left alone. Beach chairs by the pool and beach abundant. As you should probably the einten or other chair replaced the broken but this is probably only a couple. So you must not already at 05:00 o'clock get up at the beach to reserve, since there were enough chairs there.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The rooms are huge and clean. Daily cleaning and towel change. The bathrobe was several times changed. Wireless, it in the room very convenient to messages from home to look at. All-inclusive is very delicious there is everything, nobody can complain and the staff very polite.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach and was kept clean. Shopping we did not use it, so i don't know how long it takes until for shopping. But there is a bus from the hotel in the next city we didn't use it.

Close
Anna
Dream holiday. Whoever wants to complain you have to go some
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We were for the first time in this hotel, but already often in the cathedral. Republic this hotel has us to 100% impressed. We want to come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Eva
A paradise under palm trees and excellent service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The hotel probably belongs to the smaller on this beach section. The first impression on arrival was very good. Attractive lobby, a friendly welcome, a welcome drink and no waiting period at check in we felt as very positive. Unfortunately the room was we did not very nice. The furnishing is though in every room right, however the view was not what we had booked. I immediately complained, a move in a more beautiful room was unfortunately only after two days possible. It was worth it. Instead of the next complex to look we had now a view of the ... beautiful garden/pool area of the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The hotel room was okay however nothing special luxurious. Nice was the large american double bed. We have marvelously slept. The fridge was always with the usual drinks stocked, and peanuts and chips. The mini kitchenette we didn't use. In our room there was it very quiet, we have no noise from other guests hear. The bathroom had already a few signs of usage. But it was more or less fine. Two sinks, large shower and separate the toilet. The jacuzzi nestled in glass on the balcony looks good, with temperatures around 30 degrees but we didn't swim.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast was very rich and there was something there for every taste. As it should be for a 5 star house were fried eggs, omelettes and scrambled eggs freshly, by a chef, prepared. The lunch was okay. Every day there was Hummer and steak freshly from the charcoal grill, pizza slices, a lot of salads and other side dishes. Thanks to Lisette, it was always in a good mood and we stayed in good memory, because you can make the most of friendly and attentive was. The dinner we exclusively served in the hotel restaurant, for this reason i can to bezahlrestaurants nothing say. The dinner is very on the a lot of american guests laid out. Riesensteaks gave it nearly daily, exactly like mashed potatoes. There would have the kitchen also sometimes creative can be. There were every two days sushi, i love sushi, and i am therefore well by the time i am nothing from riesensteaks do. The service was generally also very accommodating. Of course a tip gladly seen.

  • Service
    6.0

    We were from the staff always friendly treated. Even if we a gardener met this greeted us in a friendly way. There are only little german-speaking staff available, with english one gets ahead however very well. The butler service is perhaps a bit unusual but also nice if you its services needs, for example with complaints or in the room something not working. We stuck the door glass to shower, this didn't close properly. A call to our butler downstairs and after a few minutes were the handyman to help. Our safe could not be opened any longer and showed a error on. This problem was immediately repaired. So couldn't be better. The cleaning of the rooms was okay. Of course, a tip always gladly seen.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    As already many other tourists have written is the annoying reserving of the beach chairs here usual. There is almost no opportunity in the first row at the beach was a beach chair to get as the beach boy, of course for an appropriate payment, the loungers for other guests arranged. As you can now the entire vacation be upset about it or accept it as given. We chose the latter decided. Coco loco drink tastes also in the 2. or 3. number. Thank you very much rafäl, you have forgotten us with the delicious drinks very pampered. At the beach almost daily of seaweed washed ashore. The beach was cleaned regularly. Unfortunately, there was enough grass in the water, it didn't bother with a swim. If there too much was we also the pool use it. Unfortunately it was very in the afternoon very loud since some americans at the swim up bar loudly celebrated. Unfortunately there was no dressing possibility if the swimsuit must be exchanged. From the beach you have to the hotel complex and then go to the toilet. We have no deals the entertainment notice. For this reason i can say to it nothing. The evening entertainment takes place in the hoteltheater instead. All shows were really worth seeing and it was before advertised from the staff to visit the shows. Thanks boom boom, you were the best and could even german.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel probably belongs to the smaller on this beach section. The first impression on arrival was very good. Attractive lobby, a friendly welcome, a welcome drink and no waiting period at check in we felt as very positive. Unfortunately the room was we did not very nice. The furnishing is though in every room right, however the view was not what we had booked. I immediately complained, a move in a more beautiful room was unfortunately only after two days possible. It was worth it. Instead of the next complex to look we had now a view of the beautiful garden/pool area of the hotel.

  • Location
    5.0

    The drive from the airport to the hotel takes about 30 minutes to find a place nearby there is not really. The urlaubsleben only in the hotel instead of. Excursions from different providers will we found very expensive. One half-day with the boat on a small island costs per person 199,00 Dollar. Very popular (unfortunately) the helicopter tours over the entire stretch of beach and the beach hotel, which is very annoying. Approximately 100 meters next to the hotel are simple bars at which one t-shirts, cigarettes, strandkleider, pictures, and knick-knacks to buy can. Absolutely barter, prices were absolutely overpriced.

Close
Marcella
We will be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
We have been the 3. time in this hotel and have already on the 2. day again totally comfortable. The reception when arriving - great, during dinner to see, that there is still a lot of staff from the last year there was, in the room nothing has changed, but there would be something: internet ran without any problems. Especially for the price their friendliness we want from the main restaurant, beatriz, kelnin and kennedy thanks, it runs even without giving any tip. Also in the bar great staff. Whether the butler need? The cleaning of the rooms you could ... do a little better and the refilling of the minibar was not so satisfactory, despite ask the butler to 8., it can not be difficult, the always water and coffee as should be. We had no special requests. It has unstrotzdem again very much and we will try again next year to come. Marcella and Karen read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jürgen
Iberostar Grand Bavaro, yes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Very well arranged hotel, in the shape of an u, 270 rooms. Perfect condition and cleanliness. All inclusive offer leaves no wishes open. Very good international selection of drinks. Everywhere is wi-fi available-free of charge, worked very well. Americans and kanidier make about 80% of the guests from the remainder mostly german. Facilitities are only from 18 years-so no children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Fantastic room, functional decorated, great bathroom. Coffee machine and plenty of coffee available. Nice balcony with, depending on category, chairs or chairs and couches is equipped. Telephone by the bed and directly at of the toilet available. Minibar was daily re-filled with everything you may need.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Buffet, frenchman, italian, surf & turf, as well as a japanese restaurant. In the buffet restaurant you don't have to reserve and one has the best selection, different themed nights. Very high quality and exclusivity of the food and drinks. Quantity? This question is not. It is unbelievable, you must see it to believe it. The atmosphere in the restaurant is on the alignment of the restaurant adjusted. In the specialty restaurants is the staff, which during the day at the beach drinks served, the requirements of a waiter to do it justice. Everyone is happy about tips. Is however not a must.

  • Service
    6.0

    Super simple brilliant. It begins at the front desk on, mr.. Freddy, the also spoke german well, is the friendliness in person. He is, where he can, always helpful. Particularly to mention i would like the 2. restaurant manager Johann, the perfect, always very politely and correctly to the needs of its guests. This man could at any time in a renowned hotel in Europa work. Our butler pastor was the fähigste its guild. If he put something in their hands took, if he organised, you knew that it works and works. Near the other butlern was the not always so. Unfortunately, there was a not so nice incident right at the beginning of our stay, the the management friday Melissa burton and the director Stefano bartelli to our complete satisfaction out of the way. Thank you again for this. We were already 3 time in the grand and it is better every time. We have also a 4 time. Room service, minibarservice always worked great. The maids are sometimes a bit lame. The cleaning was once completely forget, most days they came too late. The quality the cleaning depended on the respective maid service. Communication with the maid almost not possible as they only speak spanish.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment team schlurcht from 10:00 by the complex and tried quite unmotivated the guests for for example archery, Boccia, darts and so on. To inspire. In the evening in the theatre daily at 10:00 p. m. shows. We saw the tropical show and the boogie-nights show. Perfect. A great band live plays. Sometimes i thought this is earth, wind & fire live. The shows by the boss of the animation team bart moderated and supports. Bart is great. The windjammer, which is situated in the hotel is, is below deck a disco. The loungers are nothing special, most also broken. There are comparable hotels for example Bali-beds at the beach or more comfortable chairs. The oceanfront rooms should be, as well as in other hotels this category usual, a separate stretch.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very well arranged hotel, in the shape of an u, 270 rooms. Perfect condition and cleanliness. All inclusive offer leaves no wishes open. Very good international selection of drinks. Everywhere is wi-fi available-free of charge, worked very well. Americans and kanidier make about 80% of the guests from the remainder mostly german. Facilitities are only from 18 years-so no children.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly at the beautiful beach section Playa Bavaro. To the airport you can travel approximately 30 minutes. Shopping possibilities about 200 meters at the beach along sufficiently available.

Close
Nina
Dreamlike time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Honestly. I could really complain about that most people to complain have. I have the feeling, that most people travel around the hair in the soup and that is just sad. At the search for a rust stain you have probably forget, that you in paradise have a vacation could. From the first moment the dom republic as guests warmly welcomed. The hotel and the service has every day even exceeded. They were always accomodating and accommodating to us. No matter which wishes we had, they were us gladly fulfilled. Such a great atmosphere, so many Friendly faces. Alone that ... would be worth a trip. Our honeymoon were just Just beautiful. I am pleased when we will stay there! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rosemarie
First class in every respect!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Unfortunately, we were only a week in the outstandingly beautiful grand hotel bavaro. I have my arm broken and we had to leave early. We have from the manager, mrs Melissa sue burton and their staff any support. You took good care of us! The hotel is 100 percent recommended. Cleanliness and friendliness are not to beat. The food is excellent. Not in vain the best all inclusive hotel in the cathedral republic, as to read was. We are definitely coming again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marc & Jens
Again and again - always better!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
We were already 4 time grand bavaro. The hotel has a bit of its charm and good condition logged in. It is at all corners cleaned and painted around the very good impression to maintain. Unfortunately the internet speeds on our room not the best. On demand the director told this us with the one currently working on improving the speed on the rooms works. In of the lobby was the speed was always super. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are modern and practical. We had a room the garden above of the kitchen (7377). Here it came before the meal times and to light noise pollution by a fume hood. But as we were hardly in the rooms were we have one of the travel agents offered room change not carried out. Therefore also full score. The hotel management should consider, if it is not simply the withdrawal shifts. Guests the more in the room/balcony are cares a lot more. Minibarservice top marks

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Here there is unfortunately no 6 points. Positive: quality of the food, atmosphere staff, drinks, special requests were always fulfilled, main restaurant is also open for lunch, the theme restaurants were high very recommendable. Negative: for a seat in one of the theme restaurants you have to get to the part already a week reserve in advance. Sadly it again and again before the dirty plates at the buffet were. The must a hotel this class simply not happen.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness from the staff our view. Many waiters are hard a few words to learn german. With english and a few words in spanish but you always get to the destination. The cleaning of the rooms is okay, small weaknesses on the depended a cleaner push after our complaint taken care of immediately. Thus no reason for one point of criticism.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were already 4 time grand bavaro. The hotel has a bit of its charm and good condition logged in. It is at all corners cleaned and painted around the very good impression to maintain. Unfortunately the internet speeds on our room not the best. On demand the director told this us with the one currently working on improving the speed on the rooms works. In of the lobby was the speed was always super.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is great... Top beach and absolutely well-kept complex. Before the gardeners you can only the kudos, since we no hats wear ☺ we then gladly also times a little tip to the gardeners distributed. Airport shuttle about 30 minutes Shops are in the Iberostar-plant some available. We have some diving trips to bayahibe with dresseldivers made all were great. Thanks to the new motorway shortened the transfer about 1 hour.

Close
1 3 4 5 6