Sunis Hotel Evren Beach Resort & Spa(5 stars)

Evrenseki Beldesi, Evren Mahallesi 3 No'lu Sk. 3, 07600 Evrenseki-Manavgat View on map

Average rating

2,688 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
1526 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Szilvia
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
It was our 2nd time in Sunis Evren Beach Hotel and it was fantastic again! Quick check in and out, really friendly staff who even remembered us from last year and welcomed us. The hotel is beautiful, and everything is clean. The pool area and the beach is great. The beach is sandy and the sea shallow, really good for families with small children and for adults who can’t swim or just feel safer if they can put their legs down. The food was every day delicious and varied so it was quite hard tasting only a few things but ... if you managed to eat too much the hotel offers different sport activities like volleyball, water gym, table tennis…But what I especially enjoyed was balance world with Michaela! There were 2 workouts in the morning and 2 in the afternoon. It was my first time trying yoga and swing stick and it was real fun, but I enjoyed the other workouts as well (aqua vital, sexy six pack, stretching etc.). Special thanks to Michaela, who was always really kind and personalized the workouts according to the guests’ requirements. Thanks to her I was not lazy and came back from my holiday not fatter but fitter!) I have never done so much during any holiday! So all in all our holiday was fantastic, thanks a lot for everybody in the hotel who made our stay so great! We would like to go back next year as well!) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Marlies
Top-hotel! Gladly again anytime.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We were now for the 4. time in Evren Beach. As always we had a great time! For us a completely awesome holiday with very friendly staff in all areas! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marius
Always fantastic.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel is very recommendable. We always come back to spend fantastic days with you guys. In this hotel we are very well cared for, and we feel like at home. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Szilvia
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
It was our 2nd time in Sunis Evren Beach Hotel and it was fantastic again! Quick check in and out, really friendly staff who even remembered us from last year and welcomed us. The hotel is beautiful, and everything is clean. The pool area and the beach is great. The beach is sandy and the sea shallow, really good for families with small children and for adults who can’t swim or just feel safer if they can put their legs down. The food was every day delicious and varied so it was quite hard tasting only a few things but ... if you managed to eat too much the hotel offers different sport activities like volleyball, water gym, table tennis…But what I especially enjoyed was balance world with Michaela! There were 2 workouts in the morning and 2 in the afternoon. It was my first time trying yoga and swing stick and it was real fun, but I enjoyed the other workouts as well (aqua vital, sexy six pack, stretching etc.). Special thanks to Michaela, who was always really kind and personalized the workouts according to the guests’ requirements. Thanks to her I was not lazy and came back from my holiday not fatter but fitter!-) I have never done so much sport during any holiday! So all in all our holiday was fantastic, thanks a lot for everybody in the hotel who made our stay so great! We would like to go back next year as well! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Angelika
Great hotel great food great area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Hello were from 30 march 2014-10 april 2014 in this hotel the hotel is super, the food great, and the beach area but it was in the evening everything was great for us to quiet for us since there were dead while people sanatorium-health clinic that certain something was missing the hook but there are people who want their peace and quiet and we liked it there was more entertainment with the same almost every day we were 0 m sister hotel Kumköy Beach, 1000 times better liked the us but that is a matter of taste but we could ... recommend would both Kumköy prefer more urlaubsflair beach read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Uwe
Very nice hotel on the beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
Very nice hotel on the beach, food was good to very good, friendly staff, discounted pauschalreisepreise in the early part of the season read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Barbara
Pure relaxation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
As with the previous stays a very relaxing getaway. Especially to be highlighted was the friendliness of the waiters as well as the possibility of the use of the achievements in the sister hotel in Kumköy. The season is ideal for walks on the beach or on the promenade. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Mel
Hotel manager unfriendly and incompetent.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2014
Four times top, once flop. The Sunis Evren Beach hotel was our 2. at home but now crumbles the facade clearly. The hotel manager with criticism and be not avoid, very arrogant and selbstverliebt. Not only we, but some regular guests were at this time Sunis Evren very disappointed. The food was good, but constantly repeated, that was previously not sunday In turkish may be the tiles from the wall and just in the corner, with the indoor pool, since the water from the windows, as the ventilation not turned on is, this h at the ceiling everywhere mildew stains. ... The gym has experienced already better days., our room smelled 2 days after detergent, yuck! The staff in the restaurant is very nice, greetings to Mehmet (we will miss him), is so h the staff was very hard but the disappointment over the kindness of the hotel manager is too large! We are not coming again! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.3
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Guido&Astrid
Great hotel in the best location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We stayed for 13 times in the. Turkey and found the Evren Beach one of the nicest and best hotels. The food was especially to be highlighted. Simply fantastic in the selection and taste. Staff all very nice and courteous. 1a the cleanliness in all areas. The entertainment was very bad - if this not a entertainment-t-shirt have taken, we would not have noticed, that it is an animation. We know that from other hotels much, much better. The really get their money given. The location is great, near the beach is almost not possible. Shopping possibilities in the immediate ... vicinity. We like to recommend the hotel and will definitely book again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Weller M.
Really great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
Great hotel, was only to empfällen! Come in december again! As you can say the 5 stars are deserved, although it is next to the season was! What better there is almost not! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ruth
Nice atmosphere.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2014
We were for the 6 time in this hotel, there is a pleasant atmosphere, you feel really warm willkommen'und is always lovingly spoilt. The many regular guests are an eloquent Proof. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Andrea
Nice hotel with two drawbacks.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The Evren Beach in cleanliness, service, rooms and essensgeschmack very good hotel. For us it was unfortunately two cons: we have never had such a unengagiertes animation team seen. You can also for older vacationers animation offer, which for example Bocce, darts and quiz of these also been accepted. Unfortunately hung the team in the afternoon and in the evening in a clique in the lobby with the computers and tea drinking rum. Became rare the tourists or addressed. The 2 we serious downside was the inedible wine and sparkling wine. As it was not a matter of taste, as ... the wine was clearly upset. The guest carer could not help, since the hotel for weeks is known. Since we our silvester spent and to a 7 - course gala dinner but like a wine or for toast at midnight a sparkling wine drunk could have been, it was for us a large drawback. It is not understandable, why the hotel because of this issue its reputation damage left. So we brought on the following nights our even bought wine for dinner. The waitress smiled only, you knew that already. It is a 5 star hotel not! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kader
Always again Evren Beach!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
We were now the 3. the Evren Beach and were again very satisfied. It is simply the best hotel with the best staff. With a great new year's eve party, we are in the new year slipped. We would like to sincerely thank Özer, Özkan, Claudia, Aydin, Elif for the hospitality and many thanks to the enterntainment team with Eddy, ekin, Marek, Özgür and Ufuk. We would in the summer again in the team, your since great! Certainly there is still the main hotel Kumköy Beach, this we also visited and it was clear, that Evren Beach (for us anyway ... number 1) in all more class and quality, especially a great personalteam. Simply so on. See you soon read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christopher
Very good hotel, great location, great holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The hotel was as in the recent years very good. To the previous reviews: Since i myself much with the entertainers had to do, i have heard, that it for the 4 entertainers was not easy. The complaints came mainly from the 'older' generation (60 +), which hardly participated. Guests have a quiz desired, it was on the next evening, whether bingo, music or filmquiz or who will millionaire. In spite of the guests were not satisfied. There was a karaoke evening, there were hardly any people. With so few guests, as the december and christmas is the case, it ... is difficult, a varied entertainment program to offer, even if the daily entertainment was not perceived as for example Volleyball, water aerobics etc. Shows to offer, with 4 entertainers difficult to achieve. The cleanliness and friendliness of the hotel is flawless. Also with complaints was quickly. Only downside was the restaurant. The meal could be more varied, from the quality but it is good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andrea
Hotel on the beach of side.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
I am very doubtful, whether i recommend this hotel, the selection and the quality of the food is simply great very good selection and good quality, but the room, when you consider that the hotel was only 3 years old, is the size of the room to be small and cramped. The mattresses were saggy, the cleaning lady has the mirror 1 week not cleaned and also our luggage searched. The wine served is more inedible. Around 5:30 a. m. woke me always the prayer reputation. 1 sauna was in operation, the swimming pool is very large, the specialty ... restaurants were pretty good. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Friedrich & Gisela
Sunis Evren Beach is always recommended,
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The smaller hotel (about 280 rooms) offers all Benefits of Sunis-hotels like for example the Kumköy-beach. These Means a friendly front desk, an excellent cuisine, Clean and spacious rooms, as well as a top location. Under the somewhat older guests (german, swiss, Austrians) there were a large number of regular guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a double room with partial sea view And got a family room with a partial ocean view. The furniture was according to the age a bit worn. Advantage was the walk-in shower. The storage space in the Bathroom were a little bit. The room was in the 4. floor and was very quiet.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food (breakfast and dinner) was varied and Left nothing to be desired. The speciality restaurants, we for this reason Not visited. Only kreditpunkt was the wine, the was not edible (layered, bad filtered among other things). But it was during the Holiday changed.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness Be highlighted. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sport and entertainment the year already Diminished. As well as the entertainment. The beach and the beach bar were very well kept, as well as the Amenities within the area. The evening music events found in the lobby And for our taste were a bit noisy.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The smaller hotel (about 280 rooms) offers all Benefits of Sunis-hotels like for example the Kumköy-beach. These Means a friendly front desk, an excellent cuisine, Clean and spacious rooms, as well as a top location. Under the somewhat older guests (german, swiss, Austrians) there were a large number of regular guests.

  • Location
    6.0

    Directly by the hotel there is the beach promenade And wide sandy beach. Especially suitable for older guests and Handicapped people. The transfer besträgt about 60 minutes. Shopping in the immediate vicinity in xxl.

Close
Rudolf
Still good hotel with increasing weaknesses.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
After 6. stay in this hotel one must unfortunately state, that some a little foggy. The variety and quality of the kitchen is a bit lower than in the previous years. Our hotel is characterised by the quality of the offered wines. This is corrupt and on the instructions of the management still poured out. Otherwise an absolutely recommendable hotel. For the somewhat older guests could the hallenbadtemperatur a bit higher than the 27 degrees His, i think this only with a maximum of 22 degrees. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Great room big enough, fully equipped with everything.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The wine is absolutely bad.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff good room cleaning.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    After 6. stay in this hotel one must unfortunately state, that some a little foggy. The variety and quality of the kitchen is a bit lower than in the previous years. Our hotel is characterised by the quality of the offered wines. This is corrupt and on the instructions of the management still poured out. Otherwise an absolutely recommendable hotel. For the somewhat older guests could the hallenbadtemperatur a bit higher than the 27 degrees His, i think this only with a maximum of 22 degrees.

  • Location
    5.0

    Quiet location, easy access to the Dolmuş.

Close
Eva
A great holiday in a great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is because of its size (about 300 rooms) well arranged and in good condition. It has a sandy beach with enough beach chairs. The cushions were greeted by a hotel staff even brought. In this hotel there was actually nothing to complain about. Wi-fi was only in the lobby available, which did not disturb us however. We had an all-in food. The hotel was almost 100% with german (mostly retirees) occupied. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a family room in the 4. floor with partial sea view. The shower was no barrier manageable, was we felt as very pleasant. The furniture was in a very good condition. There were enough closets available, so the things well able. Good to serving safe (free) was next to a well-stocked mini-bar also cde facilities. The hotel gives all visitors more free bathrobes, and a spa bag. For coffee or dte one could with a kettle in the room to prepare. We had in our room 2 flatscreen tv with all major german tv channels. We especially want to mention the very thorough cleaning of our room by the cleaning staff.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food in the main restaurant was very tasty and varied (the can we be judged, since we have stayed in other 5 star hotels in the Turkey were). In the theme restaurants (4) we are therefore not gone. You could for this by means of online reservations in the lobby signing in. It was in the choice of food more to quality than quantity value. There was something for every taste. The kitchen can one describe as european. The staff was very attentive (without tips, but we still often have given).

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff at the hotel was very service-oriented, friendly and accomodating. All spoke german. The only complaint is the staff in the spa area. We stayed at the beginning of our stay a voucher for a 1/4 hour massage. After we this coupon not wanted to redeem, we always back to massage or hamam been mentioned. By us constantly rejected. Then one noticed, that no interest was available. Thus the employees were relatively unfriendly and not greeted. The room cleaning was perfect.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beach chairs at the pool and on the beach are plentiful. No matter what time of day, as the ' handtuchbelegen' there is prohibited. The indoor pool was very cold / (temperature specified 27 °, but it was probably not). Beach towels, beach umbrellas and beach chairs, the were brought, were free.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is because of its size (about 300 rooms) well arranged and in good condition. It has a sandy beach with enough beach chairs. The cushions were greeted by a hotel staff even brought. In this hotel there was actually nothing to complain about. Wi-fi was only in the lobby available, which did not disturb us however. We had an all-in food. The hotel was almost 100% with german (mostly retirees) occupied.

  • Location
    6.0

    It is between several hotels, which at this time of year but not intrusive. About 2 minutes walk away from the hotel. There are several shops. The neighboring Kumköy is to foot in about 30 minutes to reach (bus is available). There one has plentifully to purchase possibilities. In Manavgat and side there were bazars (Manavgat 2 times a week). Dolmuş-connections there was very good, but also well occupied. The way to the bus stop took about 5 minutes.

Close
Benjamin
Consistently positive holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
For 'Antalya-verhältnisse' manageable large hotel (292 rooms/about 800 beds), very well maintained. Many guests were regular guests; always again one hears and sees wiedersehens -scenes, whether guests themselves, especially but also between the guests and staff, which for low staff turnover speaks. We were there for the first time and are definitely coming again. Hotel is in good condition. Estimated 90% of the guests are german, circa 7-8% swiss and austrians and unfortunately only a few other nationalities. Very cellar atmosphere; casual relationship between guests and staff. The Sunis Evren is a paradise for kids, if given the rather small ... 'garden' first not think. But together with the beautiful beach promenade and the extremely wide, gently sloping beach, it could not be better. It had since our stay very many guests of the recent category. The majority of the guests 60 +, but there are also plenty of younger guests. Of course you must try the 5 stars with a kempinski or Ritz Carlton in our latitudes compare. Internationally i would say: good 4 star standard. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are ok; not a luxury, but very clean and well-kept. In-room safe is available. Minibar with water (with or without ), Fanta, Sprite, Cola and beer is served daily refilled. Kettle, coffee and tea is available. Bathroom is small, but ok. The balcony was very small, but again a little air to nab, it was.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In our presence all rooms were booked, with about 600 guests (most rooms have 3 beds, which the maximum capacity at about 800 guests). To the rush hours were in the restaurant free tables available. The selection is gigantic: 2 soups, very large starters buffet, at least 15 different salads, warm courses in a huge selection. We are both vegetarians and could every day for lunch, and evening relaxed 4-5 small course put together. For lunch there is an alternative to the big buffet mevlana, kumpir, pizza, burgers and Hot Dog and in the beach restaurant also a selection of salads and warm dishes. From 23:00 the whole night there was a small buffet with cold and warm dishes is required. The quality is almost consistently excellent. I would particularly like to highlight the art, as the food seasoning, fresh food and great presentation, and the maintenance of the buffets. Toured around 8:00 p. m. it is fairly quiet in the restaurant, and the buffets are completely refilled. The already huge offer changed daily. The 5 à la carte restaurants were fully booked, so that is why we cannot comment. We booked this but given the varied buffets never as a disadvantage.

  • Service
    6.0

    Even hektischsten times, for example in the dinner around 7:00 p. m. - if you really eat want - is the service in the main restaurant very attentive and friendly. The german skills with almost all staff good. With problems will quickly and efficiently helped. The room was cleaned thoroughly and the good fairies very friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool was in comparison to warm sea pleasantly cool and therefore also hardly used. There is at both the pool and the beach always enough beach chairs. The garden furniture was ok, although not luxurious. The pool is very big. The garden area was rather small, but nice and well kept. Pleasant is the very low-key entertainment, which was absolutely the rather modest tourist structure was. My criticism would be the evening entertainment. May be, that 10-15 people delicious amused with dancing to pop and pop with little talentiertem duo. The remaining 200-300 guests at the lobby bar would have instead certainly nothing against cautious musikberieslung had. Alternatively, there was a quiz and lottery evening... Oh well, safe far under the rest of standard of the hotel. Also: the rooms 2101 until 2416 lie directly at the lobby bar adjacent with not insulated front doors; a cosy tv evening in the room you can smooth forget! The best nothing! We are faste every evening in the direction of side escaped.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    For 'Antalya-verhältnisse' manageable large hotel (292 rooms/about 800 beds), very well maintained. Many guests were regular guests; always again one hears and sees wiedersehens -scenes, whether guests themselves, especially but also between the guests and staff, which for low staff turnover speaks. We were there for the first time and are definitely coming again. Hotel is in good condition. Estimated 90% of the guests are german, circa 7-8% swiss and austrians and unfortunately only a few other nationalities. Very cellar atmosphere; casual relationship between guests and staff. The Sunis Evren is a paradise for kids, if given the rather small 'garden' first not think. But together with the beautiful beach promenade and the extremely wide, gently sloping beach, it could not be better. It had since our stay very many guests of the recent category. The majority of the guests 60 +, but there are also plenty of younger guests. Of course you must try the 5 stars with a kempinski or Ritz Carlton in our latitudes compare. Internationally i would say: good 4 star standard.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel bordered directly at the beach promenade and the very wide, gently sloping sandy beach. 3-4 - minute walk from the hotel there was a new shopping center, and a further 400 meters to foot a circa 1000 metres long section of the street with its countless shops. Only: unfortunately, all the same, especially imitations of textiles with oversized markenauszeichnung ; often in very good quality. In between some opticians shops but: you had a store seen, you all see shops! Since almost all the hotels all inclusive offer, there are hardly any bars and pubs, where you could outside of the hotel something time spend can, and the few existing are almost always empty. Night life : on the way to side there were a few discos and nightclubs. Since the disco of the hotel under the category 'dismal' falls, you have to the hotel by midnight to leave, to have a little nightlife to enjoy. To side it was about 7 kilometer; taxi are easily available. We had a rental car, the hotel parking is complimentary.

Close
Marianne
Soak up the sun in the october
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Modern, well-maintained hotel with attentive service and all the amenities, the in such a hotel expect. All-inclusive food was good and varied. Free wi-fi only in the lobby and is not very fast - but it was enough for short checks from; otherwise in the basement there is an internet/computer room (3 Euro per 30 minutes). Mainly german guests of a middle and higher age, but also some families with children and young couples - when we were there, there were also some scandinavian and dutch, and a few turkish guests. Nobody fell through behavior or clothes unpleasant. The only ... thing, which bothered us, was, that you in our room before the end of the evening entertainment (at midnight, several times per week) could not sleep, because the music and the voices of the guests by the open-plan lobby to top ring and also with closed door very easy to hear are. We had a different room, if we insisted on - we however not took up. If you still want to, you should take a room in the block 3 or 4 to take, in the rear part of the hotel, and not in block 2, adjacent to the lobby. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our room in the 4. (top) floor had for a beach holiday (in which one usually much outdoors) a good size and furnishings, was not luxurious and was especially in the bathroom only limited counter space and storage space (but this is in many hotels so). There were several german tv channels. The balconies on the top floor/attic are small, but on our side (beach side) sunny and with views of the sea.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food at the all-inclusive offer is very good and was at least during the one week of our stay good. There are four themed restaurants (without an extra charge!) , of which we especially the turkish recommend, next to a hotel, a pool and a beach bar, as well as a cafeteria, the good food, snacks, cakes, ice cream and all kinds of drinks offer. Especially the iced coffee at the pool bar is recommended. A few hours apart, there is 24/7 to eat and drink, if it in the night of course not such a large selection and less staff (we were glad, that we after our arrival in the late evening still could eat). With us everything was perfect, if the wine in the main restaurant once fleasing there, the was not so great, but you could still drink.

  • Service
    6.0

    The cleaning staff was efficient and friendly and also fulfilled a martini (extra towels in the bathroom). At the reception on request we immediately a quieter room to visit on the next day, which we did not use however. Of al we a problem with our safe had, we had only a few minutes wait, until someone rescued. In the restaurants the service quick and friendly, at the bar also pleasant relaxed and entertaining. It is from the total staff mostly good or sufficiently german or at least english spoken (from the cleaners apart, but you wouldn't expect - the communication folded nevertheless easy). We had during our stay a birthday party and had a birthday cake order. In the room we found the cleaning to this day still a fruit plate and a bottle of wine and birthday card and decoration before.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is a fitnessraum with several cardiovascular equipment, and weight machines and free weights - for the holiday absolutely okay. Indoor swimming pool relatively large, but we did not try it out. The outdoor pool is nicely decorated and has many beach chairs during our travel time in october the water was so cold, that you actually there even in the heat not to swim could, what we felt personally as large felt disadvantage, which is unfortunately not turn off left (on further inquiry we were told, that these seasonal and the pool was in the october not more so and that it now times no heated pool is). Only the hardcore left not discourage. The sea was significantly warmer! Theoretically you could also swim in the indoor pool can, but we prefer waived or were swimming in the sea. We found good, that are not ' are reserved, as the hotel staff attention and towels removed, the unreasonably long on unused beach chairs to remain. There are a total of enough sun loungers and sunshades available, also on the beach, where it but at our travel time was a bit crowded (perhaps because of the better bathing possibilities in the ocean). The evening entertainment (shows in the 'amphitheatre', and music program in the lobby) which we didn't use, but they seemed varied and at least partially to the predominantly german guests to be.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Modern, well-maintained hotel with attentive service and all the amenities, the in such a hotel expect. All-inclusive food was good and varied. Free wi-fi only in the lobby and is not very fast - but it was enough for short checks from; otherwise in the basement there is an internet/computer room (3 Euro per 30 minutes). Mainly german guests of a middle and higher age, but also some families with children and young couples - when we were there, there were also some scandinavian and dutch, and a few turkish guests. Nobody fell through behavior or clothes unpleasant. The only thing, which bothered us, was, that you in our room before the end of the evening entertainment (at midnight, several times per week) could not sleep, because the music and the voices of the guests by the open-plan lobby to top ring and also with closed door very easy to hear are. We had a different room, if we insisted on - we however not took up. If you still want to, you should take a room in the block 3 or 4 to take, in the rear part of the hotel, and not in block 2, adjacent to the lobby.

  • Location
    4.0

    Hotel lies directly at the beach, where there is a separate section - but you have the pool area and a promenadenstreifen cross - but that is no problem at all. At the promenade there are almost exclusively other hotels with private beaches - you can but still quite nice and relatively far walking or also good for jogging. In an easterly direction (around 30 minutes away on foot along the beach) there was a sister hotel (Kumköy Beach), its offers (pool, gym, entertainment, food, beach) one with the all inclusive wristband of the Evren Beach also be used. In the more immediate vicinity (around 5 minutes away on foot) there is a new shopping center with the usual shops, and a little further away (estimated a 15 minutes' walk) a main street with shops and some simple cafes/bars. Not special, but even a change to the hotel. From the Airport Antalya about 60 kilometers away, to side about 10 kilometer (taxi should 14 Euro costs).

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 77