Hotel Club Calimera Yati Beach(3.5 stars)

4179 PLAGE SIDI MEHREZ View on map

Average rating

1,910 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    4.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
530 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Juliane
What there is to be here to criticise?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
I would recommend the increasingly showy negative reviews do not understand. It pleased me very well, the hotel was clean, the rooms were cleaned regularly and also the food it gives to suspend hardly somewhat. Absolutely great is the beach, i think it doesn't get much better. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room was big enough and was cleaned regularly. Amenities were also ok.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Over the meal argue as always' the ghosts '. I however always found something tasty. Certainly i get no pork chops at home, i expect this but not. From my point of view was also the alternation of the meals were sufficient. The food wasn't always hot, but this is in other southern countries hardly different.

  • Service
    6.0

    I have absolutely nothing to complain about. From check-in to all were absolutely nice and helpful. I immediately felt good. Complaints i had however also no.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Since i nearly only at the beach have, i can the conditions on the pool areas are not. I stayed at the there was always a pool chair and umbrella found. But early from about 8:00 a. m. nearly all already reserved. The animation is super. The evening shows worth seeing. Thanks to the entire animation team, i made this absolutely great!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    I would recommend the increasingly showy negative reviews do not understand. It pleased me very well, the hotel was clean, the rooms were cleaned regularly and also the food it gives to suspend hardly somewhat. Absolutely great is the beach, i think it doesn't get much better.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located about half an hour away from the airport. Around the hotel, there is not much, i don't need but also not, since the hotel everything was offered, which is what i expected.

Close
Doreen
An unforgettable dream holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Dream beach, weather and a great hotel with super nice staff. We had a room with ocean view, what we can highly recommend. The proximity to the ocean was breathtaking. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Tanja
My heart is never Calimera
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Room small and uncomfortable. We inhabited a family room superior, the spiral staircase in the upper room is very dangerous. There is no door to the two areas to trenen. Both bathrooms are very small, especially the toilet was extremely small. The dishes and the glasses were often dirty or broken. The food was every afternoon and evening the same. At the bar after the meal you in masses processed. There was never a comfortable mood arise. Mass of the best, never again! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Family superior: beds too hard. Uncomfortable. Bathroom including toilet very small. Stairs to the 2. rooms very dangerous stages, especially for older people. No door to the room acoustic away. Mini bar available, but empty. Coffee maker missing. Balcony very, very tiny, it can hardly 2 adults at the same time on the

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Food was always the same. Plates and glasses were often still dirty. If you don't point 18,30 with the rest of the pack into the restaurant fell one had his dining table yourself. Atmosphere had the restaurant. 100 people like wild of pot to pot race for the first on the food to be. The biggest cheekiness was, the fresh orange juice in the morning with 2 Dinar had to pay

  • Service
    2.0

    The einiz positive was, that one with german inform itself could. The room was carelessly cleaned. Complaints one could not locate, since the tour guide never before the place was. My 14 - year-old son got because of its age, still no bracelet as the adult guests. Therefore he was 2 times quite brusque from the pool being hunted. I battled at the reception for a bracelet for him.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Beach chairs would probably enough, if not always all guests around 7 o'clock in the morning already ever 2 chairs on the beach and then right at the pool would. Pool was clean and the showers worked, but had a faecal tang, possibly, because it is right next to the toilet were?

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Room small and uncomfortable. We inhabited a family room superior, the spiral staircase in the upper room is very dangerous. There is no door to the two areas to trenen. Both bathrooms are very small, especially the toilet was extremely small. The dishes and the glasses were often dirty or broken. The food was every afternoon and evening the same. At the bar after the meal you in masses processed. There was never a comfortable mood arise. Mass of the best, never again!

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is on a tourist zone with several hotel chains. The drive to the airport was 30 minutes. In the evening was dead. For no there was entertainment but the adults found not a cozy place to just the holiday to enjoy. The beach was just outside the door, but it was crowded with algae. Constantly Ritten horses and dromedaries on beach entlabg and left their shops... The smell was disgusting

Close
Nadine
Super holiday in a very nice hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A wonderful holiday Rooms were large and clean. Food and drink very good. Staff is always friendly and helpful. I can only say i will be back next year. Great relaxing and beautiful holiday. Highly recommended also for children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms were very large and very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great food and drink Restaurants and bars clean

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and very good german speaking staff

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great entertainment for all ages Beach and pool were very nice.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A wonderful holiday Rooms were large and clean. Food and drink very good. Staff is always friendly and helpful. I can only say i will be back next year. Great relaxing and beautiful holiday. Highly recommended also for children.

  • Location
    6.0

    About 30 minutes from the airport Beach directly in front of the hotel.

Close
Michael
Sun fun Calimera - we'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Large, well-kept hotel area. Room super clean and very nice guests. Food and all inclusive was perfect. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Super clean room, was cleaned every day. We had a king size bed with extra bed - was big enough (how long is one in the room? ) Air conditioning also worked, fridge... Furniture were new. So everything was perfect!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    2 restaurants are located in the Calimera and various bars and drinks-stations, so everything perfect, queing you don't really, and for a few Dinar there are good 'blends'- So theme food, i read the reviews on here and wanted to only not here... But The food was great, there was plenty of choice and plenty of space in the room. Every day there was something different and it tasted good, clear here, and salt, but well and better than too salty. The tunisian oil and pickled food not everyones should not even bother... There were enough other things, so really great food. Cold was also nothing, but if you only 15 minutes before conclusion food (so 20:45) it could happen that some plates are... There are from 6:30 p. m. at dinner... Cleaned when guests had gone, the napkins were replaced, new cutlery, plates and so on. Was down... So everything was perfect! There were a lot of warm plates and cold plates, with different food. In our area inset service (was super nice) we have every evening 2 Dinar given... We had always immediately and freshly, but everyone has to know. All in all - great food! Great buffet!

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly was the staff (it is always a give and take...) You can communicate with all there. Most of the staff spoke good german. The rooms were really thoroughly cleaned, also without a few Dinar ( we have our cleaners never seen)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool i can't say much about it, are more the beach people, my son was a few slide, and above at the pool everything was very neat and tidy. The lifeguards were always there and monitor the situation. Entertainment that was the hammer! The entire activities team was all really very good -, whether entertainment or kids club! Just great! Or shows in the evening, simply class! There is simply everything that you might want - football, Volleyball, water polo, darts, Tennis, table tennis... And, of course, driving banana boat, windsurfing, ride speedboat and so on... Beach chairs were alright, space we also always bekonmen.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Large, well-kept hotel area. Room super clean and very nice guests. Food and all inclusive was perfect.

  • Location
    5.0

    From the airport to the hotel it was about 20 minutes, to Houmt Souk about 30 minutes From the hotel it is about 100 meters to the beach then come the sandy beach, the was cleaned every day. Trips we made none, we know all this already, but there are the hotelausflüge recommended, not the, the beach... 5 minutes footpath on the right of and left from the hotel are 2 small shopping center, you can also take a cab, we always 2 Dinar given... Then it drives you there and back.

Close
Daniela
Once and always again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
It was the first time in the yati beach and am really thrilled! Super well-kept area, very clean and very nice guests The food was also always very good is really something for everyone Wi-fi you have to pay but it was the safe in the room free of charge read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was always clean Had a great room with a view of the active pool Very spacious Safe inclusive

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was great Service also super (every day we had a beautifully set table)

  • Service
    6.0

    Had a double room with single occupancy it was really huge and always super clean Very nice and friendly staff I coud really not understand if here so some complain about the friendliness, because frankly it is always so back as you were treated the staff!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment offers great Team also very nice Pools i frankly never use but also ok Beach great, very nice, always cleaned, very broad beach

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was the first time in the yati beach and am really thrilled! Super well-kept area, very clean and very nice guests The food was also always very good is really something for everyone Wi-fi you have to pay but it was the safe in the room free of charge

  • Location
    6.0

    Amazing great wide beach Always super got pool chairs in the morning (you had to not already around 6 reserve) One has actually also enough peace at the beach gets very little from the entertainment with

Close
Bianca & Alina
For 3 time in this year, it was great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Our room was a dream with view on the active pool on the beach to the sea. It was in the whole area very clean, already in the morning early the pool area swept and scrubbed. The pool was vacuumed and there were regularly frequently taken. The whole day was trash collected, swept and cleaned. The food was plentiful, in the morning, at noon and in the evening buffet, snacks and before the disco was also at night grilled. Also beverages were local inclusive. There was a beach, where you for about 1.50 euro also a cocktail got. The ... few offeres were thus very favorably and were happy to use. The guest structure was great. Many regular guests, and also new guests found port and will be back. Overall the mood was very nice and friendly. For the kids there was the departure always a few tranches. The staff were much friendlier, which on the general mood development. Everyone was friendly, everywhere were greeted and smiled ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    In our room everything was great. Clean, nicely decorated, with everything, which one standard requires. The lcd tv which we didn't use, because the view from the room was much nicer ☺

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We also have nothing to complain about. The food was great, everything was clean. We noticed, that a guest was insulted, because it is not its usual table got. You don't really understand, because you're at another table can sit. One has finally no right to its own table. Our waiter was very nice and friendly, always had the table very nice for us covered. With the ice cream there is someone, the kids the ice cream anreicht, which is very nice, because it was faster ☺ overall, since the summer of some improvement. We had always cutlery, otherwise gave it, where you itself new languages or one asks simply the waiters.

  • Service
    6.0

    I call it simply the hotel of smiles. At each corner were greeted, he waved and smiled. From the cleaners, reception, waiter, gardener, of course the entertainers and other one was always extremely friendly. We can not understand some of the reviews. I guess, like it into the forest inside schallt, it schallt also again. The communication was no problem, because most speak german. The room cleaning was top. Every day the room cleaned and towel animals were prepared. We had nothing to complain about. We had no complaints. For for improvements is very open and these are also gladly and quickly implemented. One must thus nothing to upset, but can simply times nicely with the leaders maintained, as all concerned is, the satisfaction of the guests to complete.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Due to the guest structure, it was with the reservation of the couches were not any longer so extreme as in the summer. Everything was relaxed from. In addition you had the possibility, nice ask and beach chairs supplied. No one has to lie in the sand ☺ The beach every morning with a tractor drove off and cleaned. Also occasionally was between the pool chairs was collected. The beach was very clean. Also there was no stool of horses and dromedary riding, as in other hotels. There is a rocky point, which you at low tide can explore, because crabs and so on. In. Otherwise you had a wide area without stones, over which one easily into the sea. To the entertainment team you don't have to write much: it is absolutely incredible, what the team is doing. Very nice, friendly and not pushy, you could be occupied all day long. Evenings great shows, very nice 'elizabeth' - i was in the bann ripped off. Many thanks at tanja for the great team. I am very curious to next year and hope, that some famous faces again there are. The children had in the various groups very much fun, were actually hardly to see. Insanely good ideas, simply super! Many thanks to you!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our room was a dream with view on the active pool on the beach to the sea. It was in the whole area very clean, already in the morning early the pool area swept and scrubbed. The pool was vacuumed and there were regularly frequently taken. The whole day was trash collected, swept and cleaned. The food was plentiful, in the morning, at noon and in the evening buffet, snacks and before the disco was also at night grilled. Also beverages were local inclusive. There was a beach, where you for about 1.50 euro also a cocktail got. The few offeres were thus very favorably and were happy to use. The guest structure was great. Many regular guests, and also new guests found port and will be back. Overall the mood was very nice and friendly. For the kids there was the departure always a few tranches. The staff were much friendlier, which on the general mood development. Everyone was friendly, everywhere were greeted and smiled ☺

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport the hotel in about 30 minutes with the cheap taxi ride away. The costs about converted 10 euro inclusive tip, if you faster than the travel would like to be ☺ In the proximity are 2 supermarkets, where you can get to favorable fixed prices the souvenirs, it also in the circa 5 kilometer away city midoun are. Taxis are available at any time and everywhere available. Therefore, you could also quickly and cheaply outside restaurants, cafes and bars.

Close
Stefanie
Super hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
The hotel is highly recommended. We were 4. there (dad & 3 daughters 13.15,16). We could very much undertake, were often in Midoun and could also in the sauna, beach and bar. The rooms were always clean, our only problem was, that the 'ceiling' as a sheet and the pillows hard as a rock. Everything else was just great and we will definitely the next year again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michelle
That was the last holiday in this Calimera
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Unfortunately, from the old Calimera not much left... It has consistently has deteriorated dramatically and our 6. stay, will be the last. A shame, what you from the formerly great hotel made. Food is very bad, the service is very bad, entertainment not to compare with the years before... read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Was ok. ...

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    If you finally plates, silverware, glasses and napkins get could, started the daily the gauntlet by the essstraße at. All eyes, it was just rather disgusting. In chlorine cooked vegetables which after pool tasted, no overcooked meat or half in the dish, wrong angeschriebene food, salads, in which to my horror all fish -, meat - and squid leftovers again to find and you could also closely, where the three-day cycle of food hinführte, boiled maiskörnder, maissalat, maisgemüse and at the end the remaining pfannkuchenteig (sweet) with maiskörnern... Hmm. The service was a disaster, the waiters ignored by plates, besteckanfragen and anyway glasses seeking guests. Earlier made the meal genuinly fun in the Calimera, today it is rather an infuriating reason. Ah yes, hardly more decorations, always the same salads, which were pleasant was just scary.

  • Service
    2.0

    Unfortunately extremely unmotivated waiters, cleaning ladies degrees so ok - despite daily tip, the guy in the moorish coffee very unfriendly and also otherwise everything was borderline.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The shows were earlier certainly better, but Tanja and her team give huge effort and if you do not see it, it is really entertaining. Pool chairs were already mornings at 6 hard-fought, the entertainment was hardly present. They are there, but somehow disinterested... Outside toilets and showers are now somehow external cleaned and unfortunately cleanliness is not more so as it was. The beach towels are usually from mid-afternoon all assigned and there are no more supply for dry towels, in addition, 99 percent of the towels had the best years behind itself.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Unfortunately, from the old Calimera not much left... It has consistently has deteriorated dramatically and our 6. stay, will be the last. A shame, what you from the formerly great hotel made. Food is very bad, the service is very bad, entertainment not to compare with the years before...

  • Location
    5.0

    The situation is unchanged nice. The beach was amazing, the shopping possibilities in midoun or Houmt Souk sufficient

Close
Claudia
We would have remained gladly longer.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We are totally thrilled. Especially the entertainment was great good. The programme was varied, the entertainers one another so great understood, it was on the guests, and specifically with children in the teen-age, it is not always easy, but our two were totally impressed with the entertainment. Compliment to all animators and all of the staff, it was a great holiday, we would very gladly have stayed longer. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mike
Are just 3 stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Since 3 years renovated but a real progress you can't see. It is not enough if one only the bath and sink auswechselt and the tiles and the joints were the same crap like before 10 years. The furniture were only painted over. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Very spacious. Renovation progress see above.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Who does not have large requirements is in the right place.

  • Service
    4.0

    Room cleaning ok staff always tried hard to be friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Great. There is something for everyone.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Since 3 years renovated but a real progress you can't see. It is not enough if one only the bath and sink auswechselt and the tiles and the joints were the same crap like before 10 years. The furniture were only painted over.

  • Location
    6.0

    Distance to the beach was super. Environment for quiescentlooking for good.

Close
Daniela
Top hotel! Dissatisfaction some annoying only!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is clearly not a new building, and one sees also in some places. Despite we felt very comfortable, the complex is very clean, what is important to us. There were mainly german guests in the hotel, but also many czechs and italians. Entertainment was amazing! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Although the room was rather small, but very nice and also very clean! The flat screen has a few german channels, but who is already to the television here? Air conditioning available, 3-tier adjustable, in the temperature you want. Bathroom was also rather small but satisfying. Separate toilet.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a huge restaurant, the enough space for all guests. Several bars, including at the pools, so you definitely do not die of thirst! The choice of food and the taste was very good! Each of the something else here writes, knows of at home probably only pizza and Doner! A huge praise goes to the kitchen! The theme nights were wonderful, everything to the detail decorated. That's how it should be! Unfortunate was, that one for freshly squeezed orange juice had to pay. But this is also the only drawback. And everyone now thinks, i have not idea of good food and high quality-i work in a 4.5 star spa hotel as deputy restaurantleiterin, so much!

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff in all areas, also good german. The maids are real artists, every day, our bed was not made, two swans with the blankets, even a heart, was very nice! Towels were changed every day, all very clean! Twice we had reason to complain, once because of outgoing mini bar, the other time the air conditioning leaked, both were taken care of immediately. Great!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The beach and especially the ocean was unfortunately very disappointing! Everywhere mountains of wet and dried seaweed, so it was almost impossible to get into the water. Unfortunately only on the first day the whole thing with a loader a little aside. The smell is intolerable. We were from the 2. day then only at the pools. Unfortunately always at night all was reserved, so that one after the breakfast almost no more couches got. Typical german-sad but true! The animation was all first cream! Great team, which always something new to be broken in left and the good mood just never passed, super!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is clearly not a new building, and one sees also in some places. Despite we felt very comfortable, the complex is very clean, what is important to us. There were mainly german guests in the hotel, but also many czechs and italians. Entertainment was amazing!

  • Location
    3.0

    The direct beach location was important to us, as well as that it is not too far from the airport. Transfer time to the airport was a bit more than half an hour. Outside of the hotel area is unfortunately nothing. A lighthouse about 500 meters away is pretty much the highlight. Was a bit disappointed, a evening stroll through the streets is not possible. A bus holds each hour directly before the hotel, in direction of midoun. Driving with the taxi was very cheap, about 25 cents per kilometer!

Close
Maggie
Not recommended
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Old, but room was clean. Wi-fi only in the lobby and not very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Not the newest hotel, but it was ok.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Very bad, hygiene zero. The food was partly unenjoyable. Carelessly prepared

  • Service
    5.0

    The room cleaning service was very good. Friendliness depending on the...

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation team is the best at the hotel.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Old, but room was clean. Wi-fi only in the lobby and not very good.

  • Location
    5.0

    30 minutes to the airport Unfortunately much garbage, in the countryside.

Close
Kirsten
Successful autumn holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A beautiful complex, quite clearly. The hotel is very clean, day and night you could see cleaning staff. Wi-fi in the lobby against a fee of 1 5 €the week. There were mostly german and swiss tourists. The latersduchschnitt was very mixed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were standard well furnished. Air conditioning, hair dryer, tv with sufficient channels, telephone, safe, mini bar etc.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a large buffet restaurant with a nice terrace with sea view. Here there are changing dishes-themes. It was lunch at the beach bar also a small buffet opened. You sit really directly on the beach. There is also the possibility in an à la carte restaurant (also at the beach) to food. Because of the large demand must one however at the reception. I can only recommend the fish!

  • Service
    6.0

    The employees of the hotel were always friendly and there was actually no kommunikationschwierigkeiten. Each time could be helped. The rooms were cleaned daily and very nicely decorated.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beach chairs and umbrellas were plentiful at the pool and on the beach and despite the negative property of german tourists to reserve ☺ we always got a nice spot on the beach. Around 10 am in the morning started the animation with numerous offered for children and adults alike. Highly recommended is the aerobics studio in the afternoon (it is a bit cooler).

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A beautiful complex, quite clearly. The hotel is very clean, day and night you could see cleaning staff. Wi-fi in the lobby against a fee of 1 5 €the week. There were mostly german and swiss tourists. The latersduchschnitt was very mixed.

  • Location
    5.0

    Within a few seconds you're at the beach. Most rooms have but also sea view and it was really just a few steps. The drive from the airport takes about half an hour. The hotel is located in a very quiet area at the end of a hotel zone, manerreicht but within 5 to 10 minutes the next place with the taxi for about 2,50 Euro. On the way there are many cafes and restaurants.

Close
Julia
We felt at home!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We had a very good time in the Calimera Yati Beach from day to day more comfortable. One had to over some things to away-watch, similar to other reviews we must, for example, the stinking 'fresh' towels or service, sometimes a bit slow was, complain about. However we are very good with the food managed, since we always found something delicious (at least there was always pizza, pasta and fries) and also without tip a great service for the food. Furthermore, we had a clean room, a great beach, super beachvolleyballfelder and cool animation. Generally a great value! Nevertheless, there ... was a few things, the still worth mentioning as, for example, the disco, the beverages only for the ultra all inclusive customers were free, the other guests were allowed to efficient are charged (not really much per drinks, but nevertheless). Generally there were the all-inclusive cocktails unenjoyable, so that one evening in the lobby for extra charge for 3 Dinar 'echte' cocktails could buy, but they were very tasty. Great was definitely the entertainment, great, what every day demolished have! At the main pool it was actually impossible to animation including volume, poland, but on the beach or at the relaxpooln nothing can be heard! In short, we felt at home and if one is ready, over a few things just relaxed way to see, then the vacation can in the Yati beach really great are! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms were nothing special, but perfectly adequate, always clean and well-kept!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We are very good with the food managed, since we always found something delicious (at least there was always pizza, pasta and fries) and had even without a tip great service for the food. However, a good time to food choice, since the restaurant otherwise gladly times somewhat crowded or also not more completely so clean. On sundays there is a black and white dinner, then the restaurant was beautifully decorated and even the guests dress chic. 1 once per stay you can in a separate restaurant, but it is not particularly recommended, as it is basically the same as in the large restaurant, only, that you in advance a menu select and then directly at the table served.

  • Service
    4.0

    We had some things to try a blind eye, similar to other reviews we must, for example, the stinking 'fresh' towels or service, sometimes a bit slow was, complain about. But the rooms were always clean and the nice towel animals were the agenda. Also without tips we had a great service with the food. Still worth mentioning is, for example, the disco, the beverages only for the ultra all inclusive customers were free, the other guests were allowed to efficient are charged (not really much per drinks, but nevertheless). Generally there were the all-inclusive cocktails unenjoyable, so that one evening in the lobby for extra charge for 3 Dinar 'echte' cocktails could buy, but they were very tasty. Great was definitely the entertainment, great, what every day demolished have!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Super, super, super! Entertainment was great, three great beachvolleyballfelder, great pools. As to our time (september) many pensioners were present, was the disco unfortunately not so busy. Entertainment within the meaning of spotangebots very varied and plenty of choice. Pool very clean and tidy, beach and sea perfectly, beach chairs very worn (our only drawback...)

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We had a very good time in the Calimera Yati Beach from day to day more comfortable. One had to over some things to away-watch, similar to other reviews we must, for example, the stinking 'fresh' towels or service, sometimes a bit slow was, complain about. However we are very good with the food managed, since we always found something delicious (at least there was always pizza, pasta and fries) and also without tip a great service for the food. Furthermore, we had a clean room, a great beach, super beachvolleyballfelder and cool animation. Generally a great value! Nevertheless, there was a few things, the still worth mentioning as, for example, the disco, the beverages only for the ultra all inclusive customers were free, the other guests were allowed to efficient are charged (not really much per drinks, but nevertheless). Generally there were the all-inclusive cocktails unenjoyable, so that one evening in the lobby for extra charge for 3 Dinar 'echte' cocktails could buy, but they were very tasty. Great was definitely the entertainment, great, what every day demolished have! At the main pool it was actually impossible to animation including volume, poland, but on the beach or at the relaxpooln nothing can be heard! In short, we felt at home and if one is ready, over a few things just relaxed way to see, then the vacation can in the Yati beach really great are!

  • Location
    4.0

    The location of the hotel was good, it is located directly on a beautiful stretch of beach. Walking is also the possibility to a lighthouse to walk (about 700 meters away), as well as the town center with supermarket, souvenir shop etc. A taxi ride cheap and quickly to markets and shopping possibilities.

Close
Felder
Very schlöner holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
In general, i am very satisfied. Buffet lunch and dinner was very rich. Always fresh pizza as vegetables fresh angebraten as meat ingredients was very good, like a cracks dessert buffet. Except at the pool there were hot mineral and strawberry pineapple juice from the automat was also warm. And most climate plants were broken, as i from guests experienced, as our he repaired it with glue tape he knew her not more repair can. Were able to change rooms. And the rep was very arrogant a father had a 2 day trip, and paid by Euro 2 days before ... canceled too little participant. Guide was in the Dinar for 200 fr what is he going to with so much Dinar the last 2 days, he said have no Euro. I also have a trip booked could not, because daughter of my partner was ill, he said why i uncancelled have. I said in the morning around 3 hours. Have in the morning said it was very arrogant and no understanding, with much discussed the trip again nachhohlen but had 42 fr are charged, have a message to the front desk and hotel together with my guide had for the conversation 7 minutes 15 fr are charged he would me tel. And the boss of the reception is also so arrogant. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room was clean, i can't complain about anything

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    •quality and quantity of the dishes was very good

  • Service
    5.0

    The pool area is very well maintained and very large and a great children program. 1 minutes to the sea, staff was very friendly. And if something in the room was missing comb the woman immediately also rooms were very clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment was very important as very good kids program. 70% swiss. Beach chairs at the beach free. Every day an evening program.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    In general, i am very satisfied. Buffet lunch and dinner was very rich. Always fresh pizza as vegetables fresh angebraten as meat ingredients was very good, like a cracks dessert buffet. Except at the pool there were hot mineral and strawberry pineapple juice from the automat was also warm. And most climate plants were broken, as i from guests experienced, as our he repaired it with glue tape he knew her not more repair can. Were able to change rooms. And the rep was very arrogant a father had a 2 day trip, and paid by Euro 2 days before canceled too little participant. Guide was in the Dinar for 200 fr what is he going to with so much Dinar the last 2 days, he said have no Euro. I also have a trip booked could not, because daughter of my partner was ill, he said why i uncancelled have. I said in the morning around 3 hours. Have in the morning said it was very arrogant and no understanding, with much discussed the trip again nachhohlen but had 42 fr are charged, have a message to the front desk and hotel together with my guide had for the conversation 7 minutes 15 fr are charged he would me tel. And the boss of the reception is also so arrogant.

  • Location
    3.0

    . The capital by taxi 30 minutes 10 friday Public transport all hours

Close
Horst
Price/performance ratio okay.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
In the Calimera Yati Beach for the 5. time. Although the area dated, was always improved again. People! Look at the price! Turkey and balearic islands costs minutes twice. With a few exceptions the staff is very friendly and helpful. The buffet wasn't always 100% the taste of the tourists with this price meeting. We are full, also without Hummer and steak. With strong wind seaweed on the beach, which will be removed again. Due is german property children from 6:00 to reservation expert. Since we regularly 2-3 time to the vacation go abroad, whether 3.4,5. star ... is clear to us, who looks for, he finds. I am sure, that some vacationers, The moaning about the food, the mice in the refrigerator at home blutblasen walk. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
André
Djerba always gladly again, but not in the hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel itself is a nice, but large, hotel. The overall experience was good. But the technology probably partly dilapidated (often not functioning klospülungen ). An absolute joke is the wi-fi for 15 euros per week. A tip down ☺. Interesting, that the hotel from 4 on 3.5 stars demoted was. But i would rather in the gastronomy area push. Many patrons reported, the sick is. If no reconsideration, will probably also the regular guests stay away. A nice hotel, which in my eyes not sensible leadership at the moment We would, at the moment at least not stay ... here again. There was then nevertheless hotels in djerba, where it different is. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had booked a double room without megabyte, although we had booked. After complaining we were given another room. Okay, ocean view was there, but not so, as you wished. But a family room with 2 bedrooms. Equipment normally. Flat screen tv, fridge, air conditioning and a balcony, and a safe are standard. In the bathroom and toilet was (almost) everything ok. Annoying, the constant the toilet flush didn't work. But it was a hotel wide problem.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    A w e xha u st g, a graus this subject. At the beginning the following: yes, there was also food, which was enjoyable. Some theme nights was always tasty. It is also full. If it was mostly the same, which one always took. But: very often the food was luke warm, even cold, overcooked, burnt, unworked or simply not there anymore. I myself had raw liver, burned chicken parts, the inside still raw and from and to was even my omelet raw inside. These are things, they may simply not happen. I'm talking of 'regrettable cases'. As the plates were often all, you also had trouble, glasses to get. Coffee is only at the nescaféautomaten enjoyable. Breakfast was always the same, but there was hardly anything to complain about. With a little tip you can get in the restaurant of course also a small extra service ☺. The bars: the moorish café is highly recommended. Especially the local tea. If you want a smoke shisha like, you can and outside for 5 dinar do. But a limited geschmacksauswahl. The waiter was the best thing ever. A big compliment to him! The beach bar. Oh well... Ok, well, but an ongoing struggle, if one cup like... And even before the nose from the ' zapfer' away.

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness of the staff was mostly very good. There are some exceptions, but they were unwilling everywhere. With german very well over the rounds. The room was daily well cleaned, the corridors swept daily. There is however extreme danger of slipping. Mini club is also available and our daughter went to. Once in the week is even all-day care. It is with the kids much. Here again, a compliment to jaqueline, elena and the other from the entertainment team, which always good about the kids have. Once had also a doctor be consulted. A paramedic in the hotel, then the doctor ordered. Costs 80 dinars and medicines. But you get also all necessary documents for the insurance with.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Entertainment was good to very good and discreet. You weren't pushy. That is a clear plus. A greeting to tanja, which is a great team. Beach topic: oh you, typically german. With flashlights chose the people their beach chairs at the beach. Simply embarrassing. Despite ban, its to reserve beach chairs, were for 8 as good as no more freely. A shadow spending place to get, had to be so german be and deliberately stand. Don't understand, why aren't more umbrellas at the beach. There are also guests, the on the beach and at the pool. The ban will from the hotel absolutely not being implemented! The strandwachen are up for sale... The beach was otherwise is a nice beach. Do not know, why here forever people complain because of the seaweed. Daily the beach cleaned and smoothened. With the seegrasbeseitigung you sometimes not afterwards. People, that is now times in such a way on the sea. You know, but certainly not the local kiesteich, or? Pool: the pool is at other hotels comparable small. But good. Also slides it, which the kids and some to very well be adopted. But caution, adults have with the shallow water to fight ☺. A breakdown point but there is. The tiles around the pool are an absolute danger of slipping. Nearly daily were children and adults on the floor. Here you could for other tiles can decide.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel itself is a nice, but large, hotel. The overall experience was good. But the technology probably partly dilapidated (often not functioning klospülungen )... An absolute joke is the wi-fi for 15 euros per week. A tip down ☺. Interesting, that the hotel from 4 on 3.5 stars demoted was. But i would rather in the gastronomy area push. Many patrons reported, the sick is. If no reconsideration, will probably also the regular guests stay away. A nice hotel, which in my eyes not sensible leadership at the moment,. We would, at the moment at least not stay here again. There was then nevertheless hotels in djerba, where it different is.

  • Location
    5.0

    The calimera was located directly at a beautiful beach. After midoun are there something about 3 dinar by taxi, the lighthouse is nearby and the crocodile farm is also within walking distance. Before the door is nothing. No nightlife. But who custom is the also?

Close
Leo
Good for bathing vacation, but nothing for gourmets
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We had a family room super ieur on 2 floors, which was very large and adequate space. Decor was ok and functional. The hotel is admittedly renovated but clearly getting old, but rather details apparent. Basically, this staff very friendly and forthcoming - with a few exceptions in bars or restaurant. The animation team is great, very friendly and accommodating, but one was forced to take part. The cleanliness was basically ok, what i didn't like, was the condition of the public toilets, and that, for example, in 80% of cases there neither soap nor towel or similar was to ... be met. Food was basically okay, everyone something tasty find, although certainly disappointed, who compared to about turkish hotels searches. Incomprehensible me, however, that there were always of dishes was missing. Time there is no more plates, are missing times glasses - after a week you take something out, at the beginning we were already frustrated. Altogether was the atmosphere more like a cafeteria, than a restaurant. But didn't - not in an arab country, is the 'bars'. Water, as well as Cola, Fanta Sprite to tap yourself there is in harsh quantities, the ' juices' are actually more inedible, beer is good. Wines either inedible or too warm. (ice gives it, if at all available, on request only.) Delicious, white wine with 25 degrees temperature. The ultra all-inclusive package the bar includes of two liqueurs, the locals feigenschnaps boukha, and Wodka and Gin. The latter both but from hotel with water diluted - sic! That was holiday, if one put oneself evening a diluted, warm (because no ice as ) Gin Tonic indulge.' Richtige' cocktails or fresh orange juice costs then again extra. Basically: the culinary offer was nothing for gourmets! But it helps by se against hunger and thirst. I personally in the holiday a bit too little. The positives: the pool area is great, the ocean was super, the staff. Recommendation therefore for all, who puts less valuations on food and drink set, but a pure beach holiday in the sun like to make. Ps: for wlan 1 5 €per week be required, i think neither timely as the zusatzentgelte for fresh juice. My tip: at the airport directly for 5 €local sim card to buy, for only 5 Dinar one gets then 500 megabyte (4 weeks valid) rapid mobile internet access. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Large family room, appropriately equipped, very noisy air conditioning... However should one 8., a room not to the relax pool to get, as in the evening for a long time very noisy. (the 'relax' refers to the day in the evening). Residents say, that you also when the window was closed until midnight totalbeschallung have.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    See above. Kantinenartige atmosphere, lack of dishes, cleanliness patchy. Quality of the food mixed, Drinks see above, therefore the bad evaluation.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly, usually good to impressive foreign language skills,

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Great pools for all ages and interests, good entertainment, various possibilities, Only point of criticism here is to the unspeakable tourists, the and the vacation thereby mess up, that you get up early and beach chairs at the beach and at the pool reserve (for you then perhaps just to exploit) - sic!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We had a family room super ieur on 2 floors, which was very large and adequate space. Decor was ok and functional. The hotel is admittedly renovated but clearly getting old, but rather details apparent. Basically, this staff very friendly and forthcoming - with a few exceptions in bars or restaurant. The animation team is great, very friendly and accommodating, but one was forced to take part. The cleanliness was basically ok, what i didn't like, was the condition of the public toilets, and that, for example, in 80% of cases there neither soap nor towel or similar was to be met. Food was basically okay, everyone something tasty find, although certainly disappointed, who compared to about turkish hotels searches... Incomprehensible me, however, that there were always of dishes was missing. Time there is no more plates, are missing times glasses - after a week you take something out, at the beginning we were already frustrated. Altogether was the atmosphere more like a cafeteria, than a restaurant. But didn't - not in an arab country, is the 'bars'. Water, as well as Cola, Fanta Sprite to tap yourself there is in harsh quantities, the ' juices' are actually more inedible, beer is good. Wines either inedible or too warm. (ice gives it, if at all available, on request only.) Delicious, white wine with 25 degrees temperature. The ultra all-inclusive package the bar includes of two liqueurs, the locals feigenschnaps boukha, and Wodka and Gin. The latter both but from hotel with water diluted - sic! That was holiday, if one put oneself evening a diluted, warm (because no ice as ) Gin Tonic indulge...' Richtige' cocktails or fresh orange juice costs then again extra... Basically: the culinary offer was nothing for gourmets! But it helps by se against hunger and thirst. I personally in the holiday a bit too little. The positives: the pool area is great, the ocean was super, the staff... Recommendation therefore for all, who puts less valuations on food and drink set, but a pure beach holiday in the sun like to make. Ps: for wlan 1 5 €per week be required, i think neither timely as the zusatzentgelte for fresh juice. My tip: at the airport directly for 5 €local sim card to buy, for only 5 Dinar one gets then 500 megabyte (4 weeks valid) rapid mobile internet access.

  • Location
    5.0

    Directly on the wide beach, good taxianbindungen (4 Dinar after midoun, 10 Dinar after Houmt Souk)

Close
Günter
A shame, but not again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel has improved, in the direction of modernization, but in the end, it will remain a 'old hotel'. A lot is new to our last visit here: Slides for kids, indoor children's pool, poolside restaurant new (and glazed). Only the 'moorish cafe' was good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    To the rooms in the ' general ' i can't say a lot, only to our room. I have heard, because i have a manager spoke, that in the main building all rooms were renovated, but not in the auxiliary building, although things have already been made. For example, are now safes in the rooms, refrigerators are new and flat-screen television are available everywhere. I however at the 2 day i needed the pillows and the mattress covers looked at and i was then completely different. Then i at the front desk (it's with the arrival immediately recognised!) The reported and it was immediately someone skillfully that this looked at. From his face i could see, that i was wrong. Also added a staff with pad in addition to everything to note. Definitely we got not only 2 new pillows, also the cushions were exchanged and sheets. As far as the room (600). The thing i find most angry, was the 'badly soundproofed corridor'. Good was carpeted, but the ' dear guests' must home no door handles the doors were 24/7 closed which wasn't exactly silent manner. The 'yap' at night in the hallway could have been quieter, and in the morning was from 8:00 a. m., by the cleaning staff, more than necessary 'noise' as. One could have been during the renovation right involved may be, in other words filzaufkleber under the bedsteads. If the cleaning staff - than any other employee - the beds, siehen si these on the stone floor just back and forth - that has a volume, not to bear if one wanted to lie or how, if a not so good. As it in the neighbor room the beds were prefered almost a ' herinfakt' get, because i was just fell asleep when it went off. Otherwise i/we in room nothing to complain about.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    This section will probably the longest! Al we on the friday arrived is just a day before 'Toto' left. Toto, actually been in 'pension' is a skilled chef and has Germany accomplished. He knows the needs of the germans tourists, the here at the hotel by the way approximately 80% represented. The food was, as far as not tunisian essenbetraf, bland. As good as not at all seasoned (i was ask enlightened: it should be as neutral taste). Tomato sauce for pizza completely unseasoned, no herbs in it we thyme, oregano or the like. It was one of the two used cheese quite salty and completely unpassed pizza. The pizza was only the sauce, and the cheese, not more! It still the one or the other must have tasted is for my needs incomprehensible. The daily line-up for a omelets or fried eggs to get you could still stand, but not the equipment, the here representatively a photo shown: (pan for the omelets, and the fried eggs - see photo) The 'scrambled eggs' - in whatever swam - were without salt, as well as many others. Unfortunately, it is a point about the many, long-term guests as mukierten, as well as the new. I know from a private conversation, that regular guests, the nice 10. or 15. were times there will not return. So there is something amiss. To our astonishment came Toto after about 8 days, since probably word banana must, that something from the rudder ran. We knew Toto already longer and he told us, that you quickly on its help and asked to come back again. Toured the next day we noticed a small change for next days fort began. Unfortunately, also this time Toto only 1 good week before entering the Turkey flew around there to help. All run, nice talks - even if someone already since 2001 there is - help only if you consider thinks and the idea is that as the einde or Andree improved. However, i have the feeling, that the suggestions (at least cooking i over 40 years) not the brain reach, but the to passages set ears right back out. What a pity, since not relevant little effort much can be improved and the in terms of greater success. A special issue is the so-called 'à-la-carte-restaurant'. The name alone is a mockery. During the day it is the food and getränkestube for the, not at noon not want to move around to eat in the restaurant. It is located between the pool and the beach and is - new - glazed, so that one it completely close. The previous, covered beach is now somewhat left before under the one then its food in a little shade can be. In the evening, if at least 1 day before booked, it is the 'à-la-carte-restaurant'. The same service, the same salad buffet (self-service) and with few exceptions, the same food. Well, you can choose between 3 dishes, steak frites, fish and poultry. There is soup straight away - which nobody to identify, neither tasted nor in its content, then the main course (i had the ' steak with mushrooms' as too long after the boxspring was as the bemehlung wavy replaced and actually much too thin for a steak. The eyes have negative response because it looked just gray, the mushrooms were counted, because there were only 2 champignonscheiben actually only the 2. was so small, that one cannot slice could say) - the 3. choice on it and the sauce was far too much thickened - a little more and it would be 'pudding' defendendo), and then the dessert likewise in selbstdebienung! Only, that you in bottles the wine got (the otherwise even tapped is). The whole thing with ' bahnhofsbeleuchtung' so very bright, no atmosphere, no candle, no coffee like a espress to the end. Not even the windows were clean, where we sat stuck the kopfabdruck from the afternoon on the disk. You could the whole can save, fully beside it, in our opinion. In a conversation i came on the topic and i have been told, that the time for 'cleaning jobs' not long enough and would have been the attempt there was the' owners ' (not REWE as calimerabetreiber ) this so wanted. Still a big minus at this point. Also photos. à-la-carte-restaurant To the beverages i can only say, the beer is good, the house wine better than the, the one against auftpreis and the alcohol as far as free of charge, adequate and good, especially the Boukha and the liqueur (traditional tunisian drinks). When betsellung of 'medicine' you get a mix of both, the really the stomach, before - and after the food good.

  • Service
    4.0

    What is service? - now not only the dirty cups and plates on a still dreckigerem thrown noisily way, but also immediately to ensure, that same again is covered as soon as the guest left the table. In wrsten sense of the word 'self-service' had almost anything - unless they were the first guests at the table - everything even concerned. Often waiting times, because once again the cutlery or cups and so on. Were not there. This problem was actually to every meal time available. At least during our time. Otherwise the service was ok. In the 'cafe maure' served us mongi arf with a friendliness so some again 'worth it' made. By 3. day (in the evening) he knew what we drank and what i wanted. He speaks good german and courteous. If the time permits, then switch mongi also some words with a. Thanks again at this point. Mongi arf is also facebook see and contacts. The it or as hooked, because something exchanged or go back - / brought is bearable because all were to our time approximately 700 guests.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sport we have not open, since we only holiday wanted. The evening experience in the outdoor theater we only once done. The shows are well, only the volume would be as if it is a 'open air concert' would be, what we not to more do want. At the pool (during the day) was also occasionally something going on, mostly evenings for the children, the performances showed and a little dancing but also totally normal aufführunge such as belly dancing were shown. The entertainers gave a lot of effort to everything perfect presented. Only Tanja since the last visit still there, it has married and a young the next year in the school comes. It is the 'head' of the entertainers there, thin as a bean pole, but it is doing well.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel has improved, in the direction of modernization, but in the end, it will remain a 'old hotel'. A lot is new to our last visit here: Slides for kids, indoor children's pool, poolside restaurant new (and glazed). Only the 'moorish cafe' was good.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location there is not much to say, which was super, the surrounding area up to medoun in about 6 kilometer distance - we were only at the beach everywhere - also good.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 27