Iberostar Hotel Albufera Playa(4 stars)

Avda. Albufera s/n. 07458 Playa de Muro Mallorca View on map

Average rating

899 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
282 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Jürgen
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Beautiful facility, everything great! The food was always very tasty. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The beach is near the hotel and very clean. Ideal for families with children. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Feremutsch
Super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
Very good hotel. Family friendly and ideal for sport. Staff was super friendly. The meals are outstanding. Also the presentation of the buffet super! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Karina
Great hotel with excellent entertainment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Good day, In october we were 2013 the 4 time in your hotel. It shows great satisfaction overall. We did this in the short assessment said. In short, this hotel is absolutely recommended and we were also not for the last time with them, as we have already for the coming october stay at your beautiful hotel our holiday. Until then, we sincerely Family Klaus and Karin browner from Gera. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Adam
Great holiday as 2 years
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is in a perfect condition, it is nice that there are only three floors, so it didn't seem like a concrete block. The plant is super cleanly and maintained. Our room was nice and clean, only had a little mold on the ceiling, but not badly was disturbing. We had all inclusive, everything was okay with food and so on, especially the versatility was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    For the room i give 6 stars

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is very versatile and well, it will be up to kochinseln everything was freshly prepared, which is great. A criticism i think that too few alfresco for food. I think it is a pity, that women short pants and skirts wear and men not even a bermuda shorts. I am also in favour of an adequate and clean with the dinner dress but you could a short jeans allow

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is super friendly and nice. Foreign languages are believe i sufficiently available. The room cleaning was good, only our room was always a bit late ready (3:00 p. m.). Otherwise everything was great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is in a perfect condition, it is nice that there are only three floors, so it didn't seem like a concrete block. The plant is super cleanly and maintained. Our room was nice and clean, only had a little mold on the ceiling, but not badly was disturbing. We had all inclusive, everything was okay with food and so on, especially the versatility was great.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located directly on a long sandy beach which is very clean and well maintained. We are about 1 hour from the airport to the hotel, the was in order. The rest of the things we didn't use.

Close
Brigitte
Thank you for a beautiful week
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
I was in the Albufeira Playa for the 3. time. This time with my 15 - year old son. I was this time again, very pleased. I was very pleased, the staff recognized to have. Only the entertainers there was a change, but that is normal in the light of the above, it assignments for young people and not a lebensjob. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was as already mentioned, always cleaned very well. The laundry and towel change functioned perfectly. Thanks again at this point to the industrious ladies.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I personally liked the food very much. I have no complaints. It has me of the gastronomy only a really bother us, it was the noise level, especially in the evening. The breakfast was evenly also not so many people on once there, the lunch was outside, there was also virtually no noise, but in the evening you could with his table neighbor not more talk, except one roared at or renounced on a conversation. But that was due to the many people and the construction of the dinning hall. It blasts evenly. Although he from the optics is ok. There were often queues at the entrance and you have to wait, until a table is free. This of course is not very nice, because one then rather a kantinengefühl get. Furthermore, in some places the air-conditioner is so strong, that you my favorite coat sat there could have been, the tablecloth was blowing right. But they are things, as the hotel should still try, to remedy, but like i said, the quality and the selection of the meals were great. But should remain so.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was like already in my stays before nothing to complain about. You always courteous and friendly. I am always amazed about the service in the evening with the events, how quickly the orders and then also to be brought. Sometimes i also asked me, when the staff at all times to sleep... ☺ you looked, as you in the evening still servicing the guests and the next morning they were already again with the breakfast with the service. I only very good experiences with the staff. I would particularly like to highlight also, that the cleaning ladies always friendly and accommodating were. Our room was always very clean and i hope, all can their job in the next season get back.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was good, i also have a few times on sports, participated. My son has everything involved, what it offered. Volleyball on the beach, water polo, darts, table tennis, etc. He was always busy, even though it was in his age group not so many young people in the hotel. But to the sport they then met. The program is well mixed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I was in the Albufeira Playa for the 3. time. This time with my 15 - year old son. I was this time again, very pleased. I was very pleased, the staff recognized to have. Only the entertainers there was a change, but that is normal in the light of the above, it assignments for young people and not a lebensjob.

  • Location
    6.0

    The length of the hotel is for me simply fantastic. Directly at the forest and on the beach. Here everyone was well cared for, the looks for recovery and not the party mood. Majorca goes differently. You can take a wonderful walk on the beach for a long distance or through the forest. But also small trips for instance to Alcudia comfortably with the bus, since the bus stop as well as in front of the door. The transfer time of about 1 hour is still bearable, although i personally this abgefahre of hotels already annoying think. The hotel itself is already an older vintage, but it is constantly being renovated and so the decor was outdated.

Close
Thorsten
Dad with daughter - we are impressed!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
This was the best vacation since a long time. Nice hotel, fine sandy beach, no stones, shallow sea. The hotel is very clean. The staff was very nice and always also nice joke. The food was varied and very tasty. The animation is super and not too pushy. We will certainly come back again! Nice gift: every day 30 minutes internet without fee. Enough to e-mails. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are well equipped. The shower was just great. The rooms are not overly large, but all quiet and with a fridge and a large balcony. The fridge can against fee be filled. The rooms are equipped with air conditioning. There is also a safe. The closets were sufficient for a week good. In two weeks it got a bit tight.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are several restaurants. I think, five of them (the neighboring iberostar hotel could be used). These are but not always all open. But there are plenty of choice. The food is varied and of good quality.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very nice staff. Unobtrusive and very efficient. I have no staff met, the didn't speak german and english. Our room was always clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We only used the beach, the pools and little entertainment. The entertainers are not pushy and very nice. The pools are great. The beach chairs at the beach had to be rented, as you didn't belong to the hotel. However, you should the hoteltücher carry forward. Couches are at the pools more than enough available free of charge. Umbrellas as well.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was the best vacation since a long time. Nice hotel, fine sandy beach, no stones, shallow sea. The hotel is very clean. The staff was very nice and always also nice joke. The food was varied and very tasty. The animation is super and not too pushy. We will certainly come back again! Nice gift: every day 30 minutes internet without fee. Enough to e-mails.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is right on the beach and to the end of the place saw. Therefore, it is very quiet. Many shops and supermarkets in the vicinity. If you love the night life, should opt out, if it's not the car to use. But there is also a good bus connection to playa de muro/ alucudia and cant picafort.

Close
Sylvia
Also the 2. visit 100% satisfied
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The condition and cleanliness of the room was absolutely nothing to complain about. Resort is very well maintained and cleaned daily. Wi-fi was unfortunately not free of charge, we should have at this price not expected. Food very varied and tasty. Lunch and dinner freshly prepared. Evening show cooking of at least 6 chefs. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    For 2 persons sufficiently large. Bright, clean, with balcony and lateral sea view. Bathroom and rooms are modern furnished. Bathroom quite large and clean. There was a flat screen tv with international channels. It was missing only a small table, but on the balcony.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Equipment of the restaurants and the bar have already gotten a bit old, but clean and regularly cleaned. The food there was absolutely nothing to complain about. It was varied and of a very high quality. There were both typical local dishes, lots of fish, bowls and crustaceans but also food other nationalities (chinese, mexican.). The all-inclusive offer of drinks (evening wine and various branded spirits) were varied and of high quality.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff was extremely attentive and friendly. Communication worked with all easy. Room cleaning and towels change without any reason to complain. Zusatzleitungen we didn't use. Problems with the room safe and the room were immediately dealt with.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are various different sport (Volleyball, spinning, cross-training, Zumba, Boule, pilates.). The entertainers (14 of them) were always present and unobtrusive

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The condition and cleanliness of the room was absolutely nothing to complain about. Resort is very well maintained and cleaned daily. Wi-fi was unfortunately not free of charge, we should have at this price not expected. Food very varied and tasty. Lunch and dinner freshly prepared. Evening show cooking of at least 6 chefs.

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel lies directly at the beach and is over a short path through the dunes fast attainable. We booked consciously a somewhat remote hotel off the beaten path choice. There are shopping opportunities in the immediate vicinity. Bus stop about 200 meters away from the hotel.

Close
Peter
Fantastic family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
4*+ star hotel with absolutely perfect location recommended especially for children, white sandy beach is perfect for small children with easy access to sea. We were there 2nd time and will come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Georg
4 stars are absolutely in order
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very good and above all a very clean area. Room size was alright, only the light didn't bother us, if at night someone in the bathroom is. Light through the tinted glass in the hallway. The rooms were always thoroughly cleaned. Offer of the food and drink the 4 stars absolutely deserved. Only friendly faces of the staff, all very helpful. The guest structure was mixed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size, cleanliness, and so on. Are a 4 star hotel. No complaints.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Here there is not much commitments. Just great.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness has a name ' Iberostar ' anytime again. From the cleaning lady to the reception they were all very nice and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team Iberostar is very good. You can't say, because they are all very nice and understand what their job. Big compliment to the team Davide.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very good and above all a very clean area. Room size was alright, only the light didn't bother us, if at night someone in the bathroom is. Light through the tinted glass in the hallway. The rooms were always thoroughly cleaned. Offer of the food and drink the 4 stars absolutely deserved. Only friendly faces of the staff, all very helpful. The guest structure was mixed.

  • Location
    5.0

    Travel time from the airport about 1 hour. Access to the public means of transport are nearly in front of the hotel. There were a few shopping possibilities, but you should rather after Alcudia drive. Very quiet location of the hotel. No noise from the neighboring hotel.

Close
Sabrina
A relaxing and beautiful beach holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
My mom and i visited the Albufeira Playa this year already for the 5 time. Once again, we were totally satisfied. The hotel is in a very good condition and has modern bright rooms, equipped with a tv, safe and a small fridge, the drinks but perfectly sufficient. Also the bath is roomy and in a very good condition. About the cleanliness in this hotel, i could not complain. The rooms each day cleaned and the beds every few days changed. With the food at the hotel i was completely satisfied. We had only half-board, which for us was however ... sufficient, since it was very near a supermarket, the pastries offered. In the evening there is a large selection of dishes, the changed every day. Next to the mallorcan evening, on the majorcan specialities were aufgetischt, there were indian or chinese cuisine. The only downside is, that the wireless internet isn't included. For 2 weeks, i have 25 Euro paid. Paid for a week but you 20 Euro, in my opinion much too expensive. The guest structure of the hotel, in comparison to the years before changing anything. While in previous years mainly german guests were there, came this year many british, russians and franzosen. Furthermore, this year many families there, but this is not negative. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The size of the room was in my opinion sufficient and in a very good condition, as it was only a few years renovated. In the room there was a tv, balcony, air conditioning, mini bar and a telephone. The bathroom is modern and has a good size. A hair dryer was also available.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 3 restaurants in the hotel and a bar. The food was varied and varied. There are both nationaltypical meal (majorcan night) as well as food from other countries.

  • Service
    6.0

    With the service i was completely satisfied. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You also have good foreign language skills.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel offers a wide selection of leisure activities, both for children, young people, as well as adults. The sports activities such as aerobics, spinning, body fit, step aerobics, and soccer, table tennis or Volleyball. There is also offers such as archery, bingo, etc. At night there was a show for the kids and then for adults. Afterwards there was still the possibility the disco to visit. The situation at the pool i can't write, the time as we mainly on the beach. There are beach chairs to rent (1 0.65 €for 2 stühl + umbrella per day). The beach is beautiful and maintained, the ocean was clear and clean. This year had we unfortunately jellyfish, which the years before but not yet happened.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My mom and i visited the Albufeira Playa this year already for the 5 time. Once again, we were totally satisfied. The hotel is in a very good condition and has modern bright rooms, equipped with a tv, safe and a small fridge, the drinks but perfectly sufficient. Also the bath is roomy and in a very good condition. About the cleanliness in this hotel, i could not complain. The rooms each day cleaned and the beds every few days changed. With the food at the hotel i was completely satisfied. We had only half-board, which for us was however sufficient, since it was very near a supermarket, the pastries offered. In the evening there is a large selection of dishes, the changed every day. Next to the mallorcan evening, on the majorcan specialities were aufgetischt, there were indian or chinese cuisine. The only downside is, that the wireless internet isn't included. For 2 weeks, i have 25 Euro paid. Paid for a week but you 20 Euro, in my opinion much too expensive. The guest structure of the hotel, in comparison to the years before changing anything. While in previous years mainly german guests were there, came this year many british, russians and franzosen. Furthermore, this year many families there, but this is not negative.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel was located a bit away from the city. It is located between Alcudia and c'an picafort. Ideal, if my a quiet beach holiday to enjoy. It is also right on the beach. Directly in the proximity of the hotel there were several supermarkets and a few small shops. If you go out or want to go shopping you can but also with the taxi or the bus to Alcudia or ca ' n picafort travel. After Alcudia you need about 15 minutes after c'an picafort only 5 minutes by taxi. The transfer from the airport lasts about an hour.

Close
Kerstin
Super great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Beautiful, well-kept hotel, rooms are nice and clean, good size. Guests of all ages and nationalities. The hotel is very child-friendly. The mini club should be great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are nice bright and clean, the bathroom is great. We had a double room nr.7131 is on the first floor in the front of the curve.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Breakfast and dinner was great, there is something for everyone to eat for vegetarians, because there is a lot of vegetables. There are also topic evenings. Prices of the drinks were in the normal area. If the dining room was full, it was sometimes a bit noisy, but not intrusive. Cleanliness and hygiene was good.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness of the staff is good, speak nearly all german, complaints were dealt with immediately. Room cleaning is good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animation is very much was offered, we have nothing but watched and it was great, the where participated had full fun. There are three pools terrace-like, the beach chairs are reserved with towels, probably not to, but the later time one finds nevertheless still a beach chair. The beach is beautiful and clean.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful, well-kept hotel, rooms are nice and clean, good size. Guests of all ages and nationalities. The hotel is very child-friendly. The mini club should be great.

  • Location
    6.0

    Transfer about 1 hour. Right on the beach, by means of a small way by the sea. Bus connections are good and has standard prices. After Can Picafort about 3 kilometer and after Alcudia there are 5 kilometer.

Close
Jan
Super nice hotel in a quiet location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel itself is beautiful and collects in puncto meal, room, cleanliness and beach powerful points! The shows in the evening were qualitatively even outstanding, which almost surprised, because i have such a high gesangsniveau had not expected! The location of the hotel is calm, which unfortunately also noticeable, that you up to the next small village where you can have a through einkaufssträßchen strolling possibilities, with the bus a few kilometer distance to climb. No problem during the day, from about 10:00 p. m. but you have to take a taxi to go back to the hotel, since ... buses from there no more drive. From Can Picafort the taxi costs at the 15 Euro, but for 1-2 time was fine. The room was very large, even in the bathroom you had a lot of space. The rain shower was fantastic! From the balcony we could the 'interior' of the hotels, as well as an ocean sideview. The food was always delicious and it was within 1 week enough variety, but also times pizza, fries and noodles, so you always full, even if times somewhat came, what a not so tastes, such as octopus. Otherwise seafood, fish and meat also live cooking. The breakfast was plentiful and the pancakes and ham cheese toast, which were freshly prepared, were göttlich! Rolls with meat were also there, of course. The beach was also very beautiful, however, we were from the 3. day no longer there, since it's a veritable feuerquallenplage gave, where we then nevertheless rather the pool chose, the was also nice. All in all a wonderful holiday. Generally, we recommend the hotel, but we would soon where, where the next town a bit closer, as we had a very young couple (17 and 19). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Heinrich
Wonderful with easy removable weaknesses
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel was together with its sister hotel Albufeira Park a relative large area. The service was always perfect and friendly. Wi-fi and safety deposit box (!) Cost unfortunately extra tidy. Half-board has wonderful enough. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The family room is large and elegantly furnished. The bathroom was great, the walk-in shower a dream. The small kitchenette was nice, but was not used by us. But there was also only one pot for cooking.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was very on show cooking laid out, the selection was large and the quality good. Interestingly, the food was in the small tamarindos restaurant better than in the main restaurant-there was for example, much better ice cream.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff was always friendly and courteous. The room cleaning took place daily in excellent quality.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is beautifully and cleverly designed, as he two flachwasserzonen and in the mid-deep water, where one also times swim can. The evening shows were better than the other locations knew. The mini disco was our nine year old daughter but soon boring, because it always more or less the same.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was together with its sister hotel Albufeira Park a relative large area. The service was always perfect and friendly. Wi-fi and safety deposit box (!) Cost unfortunately extra tidy. Half-board has wonderful enough.

  • Location
    6.0

    Located right by the beach. Night life is rather not take place.

Close
Martina
Super hotel, we will be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Super hotel, always friendly staff. Very good food with a lot of choice, great location close to the beach with clean turquoise blue water. Very clean rooms the daily cleaned. Super evening shows and good entertainment. Rich selection of cocktails' vitaminos = d '. In general, great hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Gertrud
The 8. vacation was perfect!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We had in the Albufeira Playa booked, but we were in the Albufeira Park accommodated. This was previously known and so desired! The apartments at a. park are sufficiently large, furnishings and cleanliness are still (we were 8. x as) very good, and we had nothing to complain about. Since this year, there is wireless internet in the rooms, is however liable to pay the costs, for 2 weeks we had 25, - €paid. In july were of course many families with school children because, many from Germany, hardly english and dutch. In the 2. week the proportion of russian ... tourists soared. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The apartments are relatively newly furnished and renovated you a walk-in shower. In the bedroom is a corner cab installed, then still a kind of ' desks' and in the living area are two sofas, the beds can be. I found it great, the room service the beds every day to sofas retransformed and the rooms also to the cosy live or relax could. There is also a small kitchenette, and a dining table with 4 chairs available. But we used only the fridge.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is in each case in the Playa and the park was a large main restaurant, then a 'beach', where you could also eat lunch. In addition different small restaurants, which we did not use however. Due to the many children it was at least in the main restaurant in the Albufeira Park in the high season was sometimes quite loud, but we didn't mind - we have children. :-)

  • Service
    5.0

    As always were all super friendly, always had a smile on their lips and were also with possibly problems very helpful. At the reception in the alb. Park there are plenty of staff, which can speak german, if someone the spanish language skills. Room cleaning was as already above written in order. I found it great, this time daily 1-2 water bottles in the room were. That our usual supermarkteinkäufe completely taken care of. Our children were now and again in the maxi club, was also ok, but wanted to this year more with friends companies. Still a big compliment to the maxi club and special Luisa!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is a mini-club, maxi club and in the vacation time also a teen club. There are also various activities for adults. Everything was as always very nice, the animation in this hotel is just perfect! :-)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had in the Albufeira Playa booked, but we were in the Albufeira Park accommodated. This was previously known and so desired! The apartments at a. park are sufficiently large, furnishings and cleanliness are still (we were 8. x as) very good, and we had nothing to complain about. Since this year, there is wireless internet in the rooms, is however liable to pay the costs, for 2 weeks we had 25, - €paid. In july were of course many families with school children because, many from Germany, hardly english and dutch. In the 2. week the proportion of russian tourists soared.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the beach is actually just 00 meter We were in house 1 and you can almost directly at the beach from the property and go. Shopping - night life and restaurants are in the immediate vicinity not, except some smaller supermarkets. But i think the evening shows of the animation completely great, so i otherwise no night life missed.

Close
Madeleine
Great house for luxury vacation also with a child.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The plant consists of 2 houses, that Playa has rooms and suites. The park has apartments with kitchens. The rooms in the Playa nice in white decor and not worn out yet. Circa 20-25 square meter large with bed chair. On the balcony there were 2 chairs and a small table. Depending on the view and the balconies vary in size. You can all-inclusive or half-board book, in the hotel for 27 Euro per person a surcharge on half board. My opinion 2 people too much, because for 52 Euro as a couple you can definitely self-catering. For 42 Euro ... extra charge you can get a suite. Both charges are selbstverst. Per day. There are many couples and families. 20% Poland and russians, 15% swiss 45% german. Age between 20 and 50 most. Or the hotels are very clean, also in the restaurant and pool area were very well maintained. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are in two houses in 2 objects accommodated. All connected. The rooms are about 25-30 square meter large. It is not worn. With a flat screen tv, telephone and fridge. The bathroom has shower and toilet as well as a bidet and is spacious. All around good, of course not after german standard - as would certainly a few joints exchange, but thats Spain! The balcony was with us to the parking lot side, which we super found, since it's a quiet, because the pool and animation nothing heard and, on the other, the sun not so much was shining into the room. The parking lot was the day only guests and staff used and you're itself also outside. The air conditioning system could strong and weak be discontinued. From and we had ants to visit, the housekeeping staff does then sprayed and it was ok.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a large restaurant with buffet for breakfast and dinner. It was clean and extremely air conditioned. We rather sat outside. Right next to the 3 pools, there was a terrace for lunch, à la carte. You notice that the the waiters stress extremely - i go from aushilfskellnern from, the wait for food is often very long, food was very good. A bar is located right on the top of the area to the beach, there was the entertainment for the evening. Many tables outside, but also inside. The cleanliness of the glasses is unfortunately bad, i had often old lipstick on the glass, but you avoid, i then my cocktails only with straw to drink, what with the beer might be difficult. The atmosphere at night is of course typical - loud, but you know that, if you are in a house on the time.

  • Service
    5.0

    All the staff are very nice! But it is the food really mass processing, the staff unfortunately nothing, so it is always good, as soon as possible to go to eat. From a table outside to get, is pleasant since less humans and the very cold air conditioning in the restaurant after a few days didn't bother. The food is good, it after a few days at least for the breakfast, that it is always the same. The Playa after taste very english. The fall on! Salad dressing with mint and beans with greasy sausage for breakfast is stop typically english. Dinner starts from 7:00 p. m., which with families is sometimes difficult, if the children after the and tired. Room service is available from 8a 16:00 scheduled, so, if you are unlucky enough is the room only starting from afternoon finished. For us, as a 5 Euro light from and helped! A doctor was from mo-sa from 10 in the hotel! The cost 100 Euro per treatment! Strollers for 18 Euro per week rent. Safe costs 5 Euro deposit! What hotelkennern noticeable, is simple - the staff really slaves. You can see the people the whole day only work and what the walking around chefs as to actually make is questionable, because really help do with not not, that is sad.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    It is in the Playa 3 adult pools and a children's pool. Pool chairs were sadly not enough available, and the typical german reserved of course from 7 its couch - parents with small children then stop pitch! Condition of pool and beach chairs are very good! Towels for 10 Euro per piece deposit and 2 times on the day always change. Kids club is great! Babysitting -2 german girls take the small also times in the evening to supervision. This assistance is however in the park below the reception. There was at the entertainment bar a small playground and a table tennis table, before two hotels is a huge playground! On the beach, beach chairs and umbrella for rent, price for 2 beach chairs and an umbrella about €1 0.70 per day! You should immediately upon prior book! The spa is right on the 1st pool! Prices for massages are between 40 and 180 Euro. The gym is adequate with treadmill, stair machine, bike and equipped.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The plant consists of 2 houses, that Playa has rooms and suites. The park has apartments with kitchens. The rooms in the Playa nice in white decor and not worn out yet. Circa 20-25 square meter large with bed chair. On the balcony there were 2 chairs and a small table. Depending on the view and the balconies vary in size. You can all-inclusive or half-board book, in the hotel for 27 Euro per person a surcharge on half board. My opinion 2 people too much, because for 52 Euro as a couple you can definitely self-catering. For 42 Euro extra charge you can get a suite. Both charges are selbstverst. Per day. There are many couples and families. 20% Poland and russians, 15% swiss 45% german. Age between 20 and 50 most. Or the hotels are very clean, also in the restaurant and pool area were very well maintained.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach was 20 meters at most. The reserve forest with pine trees is right next door, some visitors found the it and smelled of sewage. Depending on the weather can happen, but hardly noticeable, although we had a room to the side had, we never unpleasant smell. We are with the hotel shuttle about 25 minutes drive. The port is 8 kilometer away, right on the street in front of the hotel runs the bus about 15 stops costs €1.50 per person taxi costs 11 Euro to downtown by the harbor. To the next place there is 3 kilometer a bus drives there also. Both hotels are further out of town, therefore very quiet, also from the road one does not receive anything, a parking lot is right next to two houses, which public. Are. Rental car you can rent everywhere, there are very many offers, only car seats are very low! Right next to two houses is a small commercial area, but expensive expensive expensive, pampers kl. packet 14 Euro! Sunscreen 28 Euro! A pharmacy was available too and 3-4 restaurants. If you own - the direction of the harbor there is a Lidl! Drinks are relatively cheap at the hotel kiosk to buy, sandwiches also, the rest is only expensive! Who pays for meatballs €7.10!

Close
Hüseyin
Lovely hotel with wonderful beach and sea!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We were as a family in this hotel. The beach was super good, especially for our young daughter. The food was also really good. The service was good, but some waiters had mostly bad mood. From time to time there was a burden by smell of the nahliegendem wetlands. The hotel is ideal for the guests with children! At the beach there were very many offers, from taschendealer to massageanbieter. The massage ladies are however very recommendable, especially the nice chinese, the 'Anna' calls. Ever. 24 hours has one half an hour internet free. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Christian
This hotel deserved its 4*,we will be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel we have in the catalog the travel agency and meant that it would be, and as you know, are the photos in a catalog and in reality never right, not in this case! The hotel looks just as good as the pictures read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was not übermassig large, but perfectly adequate! The bathroom, however, was in terms of size very good, the cleanliness was very good

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food, there were no problems, the dishes were varied, something for everyone, the cleanliness in the restaurants was always good,

  • Service
    6.0

    The check-in we were told that a problem with the rooms and you for one night a different room available body... Then on the next day we were allocated our rooms with a small surprise: a bottle of sparkling wine with a small snack to the apology unannehmligkeiten of vorgangenen day, room cleaning was good, bathroom clean, the foreign languages were good (we spoke german, french or english) we always found someone one of these languages spoke!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools were in good condition, beach chairs were enough on hand, only the typical ' reservation of pool chairs' bothered me a bit since some pools at 8h30 were occupied (then it was old and beautiful sandy beach=))

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel we have in the catalog the travel agency and meant that it would be, and as you know, are the photos in a catalog and in reality never right, not in this case! The hotel looks just as good as the pictures

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel lies directly at the sandy beach the endlessly long seems. There are shops with souvenirs and so on. There is, not far from the hotel, buses and taxis

Close
Simone
Everything here is' perfecto ' in the Iberostar
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
It was our first time staying in this hotel and were totally thrilled. The hotel said: who on friendliness, cleanliness and a good kitchen worthy, is right at home here. We have feasted, the hotel was clean and very comfortable. The hotel is directly at the beach and the nature reserve s 'Albufeira. If the tourist crowds at the beach want to get away from it all, in direction nature reserve and pleasant strandtage enjoy. The water is crystal clear and you could go far out. A well stocked supermarket is nearby and the boat and bus stop is not ... far away, buses to all surrounding towns, even after Palma, costs per person only €5.90. All in all we would recommend this hotel without exception and we will certainly become repetition authors.-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Petra
Beach as well as in Karibik
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
A very nice hotel, great location, great beach, very friendly staff, Good choice of food. What about missing was the only on the final day open disco. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 15