Das Krimihotel(0 stars)

Am Markt 14 54576 Hillesheim View on map

Average rating

164 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    4.7
Filters
You selected:
118 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Helmut
Hospitality and krimiambiente.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
We spent a weekend with friends in the krimihotel and had a lot of fun - including the extremely friendly and helpful staff contributed. Special requests were gladly considered, and all employees were visibly hard, our stay as pleasant as possible to arrange. We had a really nice time and enjoyed the nice krimiambiente of hotels in read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anne
For krimifans a must, nice weekend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
It is already something special, a weekend. The hotel is lovely and lovingly the krimithema accordingly equipped. We had one of the apartments (Harry and Toto) all to ourselves. There are 3 double rooms, 1 large bathroom with a shower and a toilet, as well as a smaller with sink and toilet. Both bathrooms are modern and well equipped. The apartment has a separate entrance. The sound lichfeffekte in appärtement have particularly my grandson (13 years) good. Unfortunately for me Toto and Harry no krimithema ☹, although i would like. The krimizimmer but brilliant. The staff is super friendly, quick ... and helpful. The breakfast buffet is phanomänal ☺ here no wishes remain unfulfilled. The food in the restaurant was very good but unfortunately a little small. You can surely improve. Annoying we found the check-in/check-out at the neighbouring augustiner kloster hotel. Hence the worse assessment for the front desk (which is actually not a bad evaluation earned) but the back and forth in the rain is not a pleasant experience. The wi-fi reception was very bad, the fee for this but after a complaint (the augustiner kloster hotel) refunded. The beer garden is very nice and you can relax, while right on the street located there good place to hang out. Parking is free of charge and sufficiently available. And, even though i smoke myself, there is a bar in the hotel in which smoking is allowed. We will definitely come back again and perhaps a krimiwochenende book ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tina
Miss Penny's Verdict.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
I had a super time and thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the 'Krimi Hotel'. The programme for the 'Eifelkrimiwochenende' was good and we had a super guide to show us around Hillesheim. The hotel was just as I expected it to be and it will not be my last visit! Keep up the good work! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Thomas
Pure nostalgia
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2013
Das krimihotel is an institution, pure nostalgia and at the same time any comfort. The themed rooms are simply beautiful and surprisingly spacious. Absolute highlight: the krimilesung (s) tea time, on saturday night and on sunday morning (matinee). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gerald
Great idea unfortunately not implemented consistently
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2013
Das krimihotel is certainly something special. The idea of such a themed hotel has just for me as a declared murder mystery fan real charm. Unfortunately, this good idea not very implemented consistently. The hotel is probably over 100-years-old and would have in many areas a renovation urgently necessary. The first impression, i got, was a pretty bad smell of stale smoke, the us from the entrance of the bar against waberte. You had to go through the side entrance to the house is not so intense. The pub is not in the krimikonzept involved and disturbs therefore very. The ... rooms are not constantly renovated, very different large and really not all 'charm'. So it is not, in my opinion, only a couple dark, on church reminding furniture in the room, a few pictures hanging space and the 'name of the rose' room born. It is somehow a bit depressing, if 70. years funzeln on the walls and ceilings are with yellow cables and spider webs to. And such a ' mess' there was in all the rooms, we could see. Here, someone a little money into your hand take. The advertised button was just as broken, as the technology on the rooms, for krimiflair ensure (noise, etc.). It was said to me, that a new director would be (das krimihotel belongs to the hotel augustiner kloster. This is clearly refined and is located just behind the krimihotel. ), possibly the krimihotel not the required priority. However, it was probably a kind of hobby of the predecessor Rooms there are surprisingly many on several floors. There is also an elevator, which we however not used have. Parking there were enough. Wi-fi is available for a fee. The amount should be a bit be free, particularly the receiving data scary bad. But my wife was it right, so the cell phone. The hotel is old, but overall quite clean. However we are not in the corners. Guests of the hotel were pleasant. Very it was a pity that you missed the krimiautor of we (Stefan winges ) imagine. This sat so on the first evening quite lonely in the dining room and it developed thus no talks with him and his wife. Very amateurish from the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had the ' sherlockk holmes' rooms and the we can recommend. Ceilings in white and gold, a very comfortable bed (we had excellent sleep) and an ultra-modern, albeit small bathroom. Who is noise sensitive, should possibly at ohropax think, because of the road.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The food was, for the price of the arrangements weekends with 3-and $course menu for almost 2 00 €) quite disappointing. Especially at friday the food clear from 'convenience food', i. e. purchased ready-made food. So there was tütensalat, dauphinkartoffeln out of the bag and so on. The consomme was' spicy ', the filet was good. The white mousse was sweet and nothing else, but very stiff... On saturday the food was recognizable better, but still had it less restaurant as kneipenqualität. (spargelsalat of the himbeerdressing ok tasted, but looked as if a child it cut, the means of tiny until 2 centimeter were pieces in each length and thickness for everyone. Arranged? Well, we are silent better. The dining-hall should also urgently badly cleared out, renovated and with a bit of atmosphere to be. Since about 30 years plus x has not done The wine and sparkling wine were delicious, the water too expensive and the beer for cheap.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was overall excellent. Particularly the lady, the breakfast, was extremely nice and helpful. But otherwise we had here no reason to complain

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Das krimihotel is certainly something special. The idea of such a themed hotel has just for me as a declared murder mystery fan real charm. Unfortunately, this good idea not very implemented consistently. The hotel is probably over 100-years-old and would have in many areas a renovation urgently necessary. The first impression, i got, was a pretty bad smell of stale smoke, the us from the entrance of the bar against waberte. You had to go through the side entrance to the house is not so intense. The pub is not in the krimikonzept involved and disturbs therefore very. The rooms are not constantly renovated, very different large and really not all 'charm'. So it is not, in my opinion,, only a couple dark, on church reminding furniture in the room, a few pictures hanging space and the 'name of the rose' room born. It is somehow a bit depressing, if 70. years funzeln on the walls and ceilings are with yellow cables and spider webs to. And such a ' mess' there was in all the rooms, we could see. Here, someone a little money into your hand take. The advertised button was just as broken, as the technology on the rooms, for krimiflair ensure (noise, etc.). It was said to me, that a new director would be (das krimihotel belongs to the hotel augustiner kloster. This is clearly refined and is located just behind the krimihotel. ) , possibly the krimihotel not the required priority. However, it was probably a kind of hobby of the predecessor Rooms there are surprisingly many on several floors. There is also an elevator, which we however not used have. Parking there were enough. Wi-fi is available for a fee. The amount should be a bit be free, particularly the receiving data scary bad. But my wife was it right, so the cell phone. The hotel is old, but overall quite clean. However we are not in the corners. Guests of the hotel were pleasant. Very it was a pity that you missed the krimiautor of we (Stefan winges ) imagine. This sat so on the first evening quite lonely in the dining room and it developed thus no talks with him and his wife. Very amateurish from the hotel.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located in core of Hillesheim (2600 inhabitants), directly on a very busy intersection. So if you're sensitive to noise is... However, our room had (Sherlock Holmes) a pretty good schallschutzverglasung. The transport connections are good and you can certainly very nice in Eifel hiking. Dining, shops etc. We were not very interested. However is right next to the krimihaus with a massive krimiarchiv, a really nice krimicafé and a bookstore. Nice.

Close
Fritz
Great mystery novel ambience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
A beautiful and interesting thriller stay with a clear over the expectations the culinary offer. The decorations and zimmergestaltungen are imaginative and make the night to a special experience. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sylvia
More surprises and gruseleffekte expected
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
Our weekends we liked - but the disappointment about the lack of secret button was large! Could this but a bit more the atmosphere in the miss marple room helped. ( it should be fixed) Also we would have a bit more mysterious noises and thriller-specific music. The crow on the internet site would be in the hallways well. Also in the bathroom was too much white color. Why no blutspritzer on the walls? We had a bit more Original gags expected. But it was a wonderful experience - in our opinion could still a bit more happen to have ... let. Sylvia and Willi a. k. a. miss, marple and mr. Stringers/easter 2013 read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Holger
Overall, a successful ' krimiwochenende'
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
Overall, a successful ' krimiwochenende'. The rooms are according to the respective issue very nicely furnished. After we last year in sherlok holmes -rooms were, was this time miss marple to. The rooms are both just recommendable. What should be noted is, is the event ' krimiautoren at your fingertips'. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Klaus & Marita
Great murder mystery weekend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
Weekend with author. Very successful and amusing. Hotel lovingly decorated. Staff friendly and attentive. Food was excellent. It's good value for money. Gladly again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
Close
Elke
Style to detail! A must for krimifans
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
Das krimihotel - no hotel, as each other; the 14 rooms and 4 suites are very individually-every room is different and all are with a lot of attention to detail under a thriller theme provided. The house is old, the rooms not particularly large however therefor very awesome to the creaking wooden floors. We had the suite ' arsenic and spitzenhäub'chen ' - very nice, old wooden furniture, a canapé, on the almost the old ladies, the the turn of the century somehow have survived, sit And some very funky details as the pharmacy glasses with the 'poison' on the ... fireplace or the two spitzenhäub'chen on coat racks. The bathroom not very big and only with a shower equipped however therefor spotlessly clean-like everything, which we in the hotel got to see. Guests are mostly participants in a thriller-event and lovers of thriller-scene. If you comfortable and like modern and contemporary wellness offers not do without like, the is then in the neighboring hotel (hotel augustiner kloster) better off. Both hotels have a cooperation, because the key for the mystery novel hotel is one next door. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a suite, but for a suite not really big. The rooms are but all have been designed with loving attention to detail and very comfortable. The mattress was good and it was missing to us at nothing! Particularly everything was perfect clean-as i even in 5 star hotels worse cleaned room.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We have as a part of the half board and a murder mystery events meal there. The dinner in 3 courses served: soup and dessert without choice (unless, you can take the decision, the a or other that option on), the main course you can between fish, meat and vegeratisch choose. The dinner was in our opinion and considering the hotel category very good. Smaller mistake as one of the desserts, the creme brulee was announced, but inside a frozen core respectively, you should excuse. Unconvincingly was the lunch as a part of of the events, there was a dish, again as fish meat or vegeratisches court. Here was only the vegetarian dish really succeeded - the meat was dry and greasy fried potatoes served, the fish not enough fried with a little intense senfsauce. But the performance of the hotel for breakfast far over, what you in the face of the category and also of the price the nights actually expect. Here it is missing at nothing and what was offered, was always fresh and tasty.

  • Service
    6.0

    So friendly and nice, we were so far hardly somewhere welcome and cared for! Very warm, open and always tried, the guests to fulfill every request. Great and gladly keep it up!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment is here first of all participate in an event. In our case a mörderjagd weekend. This has our expectations, that was quite high, still exceeded. An interesting case, resourceful and smart circumstantial evidence, to collect and witnesses, the very convincing their role over and brought to all the uncertainties of a such events sovereign reacted... Oh: and funny was it also! Super - we will definitely come again!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Das krimihotel - no hotel, as each other; the 14 rooms and 4 suites are very individually-every room is different and all are with a lot of attention to detail under a thriller theme provided. The house is old, the rooms not particularly large however therefor very awesome to the creaking wooden floors. We had the suite ' arsenic and spitzenhäub'chen ' - very nice, old wooden furniture, a canapé, on the almost the old ladies, the the turn of the century somehow have survived, sit,... And some very funky details as the pharmacy glasses with the 'poison' on the fireplace or the two spitzenhäub'chen on coat racks... The bathroom not very big and only with a shower equipped however therefor spotlessly clean-like everything, which we in the hotel got to see. Guests are mostly participants in a thriller-event and lovers of thriller-scene. If you comfortable and like modern and contemporary wellness offers not do without like, the is then in the neighboring hotel (hotel augustiner kloster) better off. Both hotels have a cooperation, because the key for the mystery novel hotel is one next door.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location is ideal for this hotel - it is Hillesheim the ' krimihauptstadt' in germany... Next door is a thriller- archiev and the lovely made café sherlock (in particular the sherlock cookies and the miss marple cover a poem!). Even for hikers the hotel lies very good-but if neither hiking or mystery novels and associated events are interested, the is in the wrong place here - and is also certainly not book here.

Close
Michael
Lovingly designed hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
De stay was great for 2-3 days. But the hotel was lacking in options. Unfortunately the weather not so great and, except for sauna in the neighboring hotel or in Daun hardly possible. The food is diverse, the service good, the rooms nicely designed, but it remains in the framework programme behind its possibilities. The 'five o'clock' -tea was very good and is recommendable. The music could more film and tv music of the well-known mystery novels relate. The coffee sherlock next door is also recommended. Apart from that, the hotel is certainly only interesting if readings or similar lines. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Michaela
Exciting mörderjagd in Hildesheim!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
Stay the thriller-hotel was from the start a wonderful experience! It everything was great, food accommodation super read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Bernd
Murder-easter package
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
Pleasant and tasteful theme hotel. Pictures from the web are applicable. Delicious breakfast buffet and friendly staff read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Hartmut
Krimigut
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
Typical and comfortable. The area offers typical places from the eifelkrimis of Berndorf, as well as further naturorte as the nhner waterfall, the walk-in volcanic crater and a nice ambient in Hillesheim read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Viola
Happy snowy easter weekend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
We had over easter a short break in the well-known krimihotel booked. Our expectations were high, because the media is us the hotel positive. The facade and the spires seemed like in a Edgar Wallace film. Unfortunately had the weather not so good, we had to us dick pack, in krimiführung not to freeze, which is very interesting and exciting was. The themed rooms are uniquely, equipped with a lot of attention to detail, very clean, bathroom small but top. Great mattresses, we have deeply and soundly slept. As a greeting there was a small easter surprise in the room ..., what we thought was really nice, many thanks again for this. The old but charming krimihotel has its certain charm, everything harmonious, criminal good-especially we felt in the fireplace-clubroom well-could with a cup of tea in the guestbook browse or a thriller read. The dinner was ok, but the taste could be improved. As the chef again ran. The service was very friendly, but were the young ladies stressed, since it was missing but of service staff, Because the easter à la carte shop in the restaurant ran beside further. A huge thank you to the friendly customer-oriented we encountered (Romy), Unfortunately, the last fall, which criminal good sound. We felt us lovingly and cared for, tips for excursions and hikes was from their free of charge in addition. The breakfast buffet was exclusive and lovingly arranged, an eye width, everything freshly, wide selection of treats - there is something there for any taste. (but 6 star+) Tea time was perfect, there is nothing to complain about there, gladly anytime again ☺ Dear thriller team, thank you very much, keep up the good work! We see us again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Top, lovingly furnished and very clean

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good food - breakfast really good

  • Service
    6.0

    Super nice, friendly and helpful!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had over easter a short break in the well-known krimihotel booked. Our expectations were high, because the media is us the hotel positive. The facade and the spires seemed like in a Edgar Wallace film. Unfortunately had the weather not so good, we had to us dick pack, in krimiführung not to freeze, which is very interesting and exciting was. The themed rooms are uniquely, equipped with a lot of attention to detail, very clean, bathroom small but top. Great mattresses, we have deeply and soundly slept. As a greeting there was a small easter surprise in the room, what we thought was really nice, many thanks again for this. The old but charming krimihotel has its certain charm, everything harmonious, criminal good-especially we felt in the fireplace-clubroom well-could with a cup of tea in the guestbook browse or a thriller read. The dinner was ok, but the taste could be improved... As the chef again ran. The service was very friendly, but were the young ladies stressed, since it was missing but of service staff, Because the easter à la carte shop in the restaurant ran beside further. A huge thank you to the friendly customer-oriented we encountered (Romy), Unfortunately, the last fall, which criminal good sound. We felt us lovingly and cared for, tips for excursions and hikes was from their free of charge in addition. The breakfast buffet was exclusive and lovingly arranged, an eye width, everything freshly, wide selection of treats - there is something there for any taste. (but 6 star+) Tea time was perfect, there is nothing to complain about there, gladly anytime again ☺ Dear thriller team, thank you very much, keep up the good work! We see us again

  • Location
    5.0

    Enough hiking and destinations

Close
Inge
The highlight for krimifans
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
A great atmosphere, loving krimidetails everywhere in the hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, unfortunately there are only a few themed single room. I hope more! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rosi
Krimifans their moneys worth
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
Great room with much attention to detail. We were there with a group of 10 women and had a lot of fun. The next time we book with autorenlesung. A new idea perhaps a kinozimmer, where old mystery novels (miss marple, Sherlock Holmes...) In the evening to. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jasmina
Criminal-good! Would be murder mystery dinner even better!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
All in all we were very satisfied, brilliant atmosphere, pleasant staff, clean and tidy. A great old building with old, nice furniture and the theme rooms are great! Our eifelkrimi -we was perfect! A disappointment but there was: we had after the description '4-gang murder mystery dinner', that saturday should take place a murder mystery dinner expected, in comparison to friday where only '3-course dinner' line up. The food had nothing to do with thriller to do, except the name of the meals. At the front desk one said us, we were the first, the misunderstood could, i would therefore ... ask, that also point out, if you disappointed feel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were very nice! The facilities were great and so appropriate as possible to the theme and by the size and equipment alright. Everything was very clean, itself in the rooms with thick, old upholstery it was never musty or dusty! The bathroom was also absolutely clean!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The dishes, the the eifelkrimi -we are, are particularly and not for everyone, but on demand you could also take the a or other course for a normal meal from the menu change. The breakfast buffet is very nice and offers actually something for everyone. The food has but not at all something with thriller to do!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was great! The ladies the thriller hotel were friendly and polite and not too obtrusive, but always nearby, for an order.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The city/ tatortführung was very nice and mrs Klara case was with much enthusiasm. You should definitely once go, if you in Hillesheim is! But the eifelkrimi -we by a murder mystery dinner on saturday night should be added.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    All in all we were very satisfied, brilliant atmosphere, pleasant staff, clean and tidy. A great old building with old, nice furniture and the theme rooms are great! Our eifelkrimi -we was perfect! A disappointment but there was: we had after the description '4-gang murder mystery dinner', that saturday should take place a murder mystery dinner expected, in comparison to friday where only '3-course dinner' line up. The food had nothing to do with thriller to do, except the name of the meals. At the front desk one said us, we were the first, the misunderstood could, i would therefore ask, that also point out, if you disappointed feel.

  • Location
    5.0

    Hillesheim is very small and offered surely not enough entertainment for more than a weekend in the piece, but you can be at this weekend next to the krimihotels also reading in krimiarchiv or eating and quarrying and schmausend in the café shelock (both in kriminalhaus, a minute's walk from the krimihotel ). Take quiet a krimiführung through the city with!

Close
Simone
Eifel-murder mystery weekend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2013
Us expected a hotel, which is the subject of thriller fully committed. The old villa has been lovingly designed and met our expectations. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was very comfortable and spacious. We didn't like the clairaudience of the room. We had the maigret room, which is at the staircase is. You could see the tv from neighboring rooms hear, in the upper rooms creaky floorboards and the noise from the club room we found at midnight then nevertheless as annoying.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The breakfast buffet was plentiful and left no wishes open. The menu on the day of arrival as well as the menu in the 2. evening we could technically as not convince taste.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is very friendly and courteous. The maids still need to work more carefully, since with us in the room the shower and a towel was missing. Also we could the 'forbidden button' dare, after we the staff new batteries had asked.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Us expected a hotel, which is the subject of thriller fully committed. The old villa has been lovingly designed and met our expectations.

  • Location
    4.0

    Hillesheim is a small sleepy town, quickly explored is.

Close
Mona
Great idea-bad implementation
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2013
After the many positive reviews we were looking forward to a weekend the other type. Friday afternoon we went on to the 1st krimihotel germany. The hotel was very nice furnished, the idea we liked. We have a murder mystery weekend included 3-course menu, 4-course menu and tea-time basis. For about 200, -€ person there was appetizers, the reasonable were. The main courses however were on both evenings disgusting! We have never eaten so badly or a bad quality get served. We ate ' our main course' in the beautiful us very delicious pizzeria in the center of Hillesheim. The ... as a replacement offered coffee of the service personnel could the evening unfortunately not more maintain. The tea-time we got very delicious tea served. On a etagere were appetizers, and sweet arranged. Sometimes there were small muffins and mini-best eclairs (from the packing ) in the middle cut (the-best eclairs, so that the filling not escapes with Nutella coated). This achievement was unfortunately in any proportion to the price. Even if the reading of the author very pleasant and the breakfast good were. Unfortunately! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 6