ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios(4 stars)

Mamie Bay View on map

Average rating

165 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
53 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Georg
Never again Riu ochos!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel was basically not bad, but the canadian guests the nivea of the hotel through its impossible and very noisy behavior massive sink! For the most part were there 'Ballermann ähnliche' conditions drinking and noisy antics was on the agenda, even zimmerpartys celebrate. Peace and relaxation was impossible because of the noise always and everywhere very high. It was our honeymoon and should be a nice holiday but it was the worst and worst holiday we have had! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms were large, clean and mostly clean.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The meal was tasty well however not very varied, there was very often the same. The buffet in the main restaurant was for the number of guests much too small, could have been twice the size to be, because you have to rather for a long time at the buffet stand in line, there was often the dishes out and then took it back quite a long time until they were refilled. You could never civilized, cozy and eat in peace. As the coffee maker, the tap and the vending machine were broken it took very long until repaired it were. A day was the italian was closed, the other day the pool restaurant and there was no alternative, so you can't make, if the hotel is fully occupied.

  • Service
    1.0

    The staff was mostly friendly but by the impossible and sloppy behaviour they were often overwhelmed. We also had the feeling, that the canadian guests popular were the you much tip. In the hotel also no german spoken! If a hotel 4 stars and so much money costs one would expect, that at least at the reception were always someone is there speaks german, the it can not each english. As the hair dryer in the bathroom was broken must i 5 times at the front desk until he finally repaired.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The beach was a bit dirty as the canadian guests their straws and zigarettenstumpen in the sand schmiessen and plates with meal remainders there are left. Beach chairs at the beach were sufficiently available, but for the most part they were worn and dirty, at the pool they were ok. The canadian guests pool drunk and loud noise the drinks in the pool, in the pool and at the edge of the resort, it was disgusting. The entertainment was came in on canadian tourists, the evening one could not look at as it was too loud.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel was basically not bad, but the canadian guests the nivea of the hotel through its impossible and very noisy behavior massive sink! For the most part were there 'Ballermann ähnliche' conditions drinking and noisy antics was on the agenda, even zimmerpartys celebrate. Peace and relaxation was impossible because of the noise always and everywhere very high. It was our honeymoon and should be a nice holiday but it was the worst and worst holiday we have had!

  • Location
    3.0

    Right on the beach, transfer time to the airport 90 minutes. The next location was 10 minutes away and reachable well with the taxi but there is nothing special to see or buy.

Close
Peter
Great holiday in the Riu Ocho Rios.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Despite the size of the hotel we felt very comfortable. The guest structure consisted of about 50% canadians, 35% americans and about 15% of europeans. English are compellingly necessary, since the staff speaks as well as none german. The food was very varied and always tasty, both in the main restaurant as well as in the steakhouse and gourmet restaurant. The asian restaurant we didn't try them. If you stay here over the meal complains, not to help is. %singlelinebreak % The rooms were always reliable cleaned and the minibar was always refilled with beer, Cola and water. Also had ... in the room a beverage machine with four bottles consisting of rum, Brandy, gin and Wodka. %singlelinebreak % The evening shows were of high quality. %singlelinebreak % A Novum, i have other hotels to emulate recommend was, that, no matter what time of day you to the gorgeous palmenbesäumten beach, always enough beach chairs available, so that you in the sun or under the palm trees always find an unoccupied pool chair. Pleasant nebenefekt none came on the idea, early in the morning to reserve beach chairs. %singlelinebreak % We had two trips with TUI booked. The Dunn's River Falls combined with a visit to nine mile, the birthplace of Bob Marley, as well as the Rio grande tour with a two-hour cosy rafting in the Rio grande. The trips are not cheap, but well worth the money. Especially the rep by lizzi, with extensive information aufwartete, is incredible. %singlelinebreak % It was a great holiday. The Riu Ocho Rios i wouldn't hesitate to recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sven
Nothing for german.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Unfortunately for german tourists only partially suitable. Even at the reception no german. The hotel is apparently of americans and kanadieern as a party hotel use. Excursions were very expensive, but very well organized, at least TUI. Trips on own fist are hardly possible. The next city is eight kilometres away, but only on the tourists in the harbor the cruise ships aligned (almost all the shops close around 5:00 p. m.). In the evening in the city hardly activities. A walk on the beach is very quickly to end of, as this only several hundred meters long ... and on eiener side of a mole of nschbarhotels is blocked. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    2.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Artem
Once again RIU hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Yet another RIU hotel. The chain has really good standards so you know what to expect. The main feature of the hotel is its great beach. We really spent zero time in pool area because the beach was so great! Food is great, local beer is OK, other alcoholic beverages are chip local sorts. The hotel itself and its furniture is a little bit outdated. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Martin
Nice hotel for one week
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The room was quite large. The complex has about 800 rooms, but the shows not so, because it runs. It was clean, but 5 stars are not appropriate, rather 3-4 stars. In Germany, Austria and the Switzerland it is rather 3 stars. Food very good and something for everyone. All-inclusive is a must, since Jamaica otherwise will be very expensive! 90% americans, canadians and 10% in europe. On the weekends also local. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms are good. Nice mini bar. Tv, tel (very expensive, such as the internet), air conditioning good. Unfortunately no kettle and/or coffee maker in the room. Cleaning also from and to. There are towels daily.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A large restaurant and 5 à la carte restaurants. The best is the jerk chickenstaion on the beach. With mayonnaise, you should be careful! Enogh space everywhere and varied cuisine. Delicious! Pizza, hamburgers and spaghetti are of course also available, for all gourmets ☺

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff very friendly. Tips are expected. Only english. Room cleaning was on caribbean standard, thus sufficiently. Child care available. I had no complaints. No problem! Jamaica. That is true but also on the speed of the staff and the service. The but you have to accept if you are in the Karibik drives. Always loosely beliben ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Activities at the main pool. The next to the pool was quiet. Evening starbdparties, everything was okay. A bit noisy, but good atmosphere. Beach chairs sufficiently available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The room was quite large. The complex has about 800 rooms, but the shows not so, because it runs. It was clean, but 5 stars are not appropriate, rather 3-4 stars. In Germany, Austria and the Switzerland it is rather 3 stars. Food very good and something for everyone. All-inclusive is a must, since Jamaica otherwise will be very expensive! 90% americans, canadians and 10% in europe. On the weekends also local.

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel-owned beach. Very nice and spacious. Always enough pool chairs available, just like at the pool. To the airport you can travel approximately 1.5 hours in Ocho Rios (comparable to a village in Europa) there are shops. One must not go there, because everything overpriced.

Close
Terry
Hands down great vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • September 2013
Took the wife and kid 10yr old to Riu Ocho Rios for a six day vacation. Read some reviews before going. There was not a lot of good reviews when it came to the resort, negative comments about the food, rooms, and staff. So i had some reservations about what we where getting our self's into, seeing this was our first trip out the country. After the trip was over all I can say OMG no worries Food was great buffet style well prepared, and do yourself a favor try to arrive at meals times you will be greeted with ... the wait staff at the door and food will be fresh and yummy, wait too long and down goes the quality. The resort was awesome great views no matter where you where at. You will see staff from sun up to sun down taking care of the property making sure everything is top notch. The bartenders seem to know every drink i could think of. The staff seemed a little up tight but when you speak to them nothing but smiles and fun words to shear. I do recommend tipping for the little extra care, but not a expectations. It was day three when i figured out that tipping was OK the first two days i felt bad for not tipping because of the great level of service. I you are not in need of trinkets or gonga i recommend staying away for the end of the beach, if you want to be hassle free. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Uwe
Jamaica summer holiday with child
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
800 rooms, therefore very large area, the normal rooms are perfectly adequate, we even a room with a sea view offered, but for the booked room on the ground floor with a view of the garden (as well as on the cover picture on Holiday check, our room was quite below to see), the rooms with a sea view in the 5. floor (so always elevator!) And was high on the animation pool. Our room had early shade and was really nice with a balcony. One can also upgrade book, then one has still another beach chair on the balcony ..., but otherwise the rooms are similar, a theme restaurant you get more, but overall you should do this, if money were no object. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Everything was perfect, the bathroom is with a bathtub and 2 sinks. Minibar is always filled up. Who alcohol loves or need, thirsty certainly not! Seriously, the condition is really great, the gardens are very well maintained, it makes fun in the hotel to walk

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The theme restaurants were good, at the steakhouse restaurant, one sits beautifully in the free, the food is also very good. The gourmet restaurant, you need as a man really long pants, the decor is a little outdated, but the food was almost better as in the steakhouse. The main restaurant is clearly well visited in the evening when there is so much guests, but why were the seats inside more occupied as outside, like the americans apparently more. I really don't understand not, because there are the chairs and the carpet already outdated, we always sat outdoors, it was beautiful! There are several bars, unfortunately the two in the evening close to the stage and i would have never believed, what noise the americans and canadians and a few british make. Thus times quiet somewhere to sit, talk, drink, play is definitely not allow in the evening.

  • Service
    5.0

    It is definitely only english! The staff are all friendly and helpful, could be, that they are paid for it, but they give the impression, that the life so can be nice. We had no complaints!

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Pools are both large and nice, the animation pool is a little more loosely, entertainers there is also, the us never mentioned, we were also not bad. Also here everything is arranged for the amis programd, the games at the pool or evening shows were anything other than the hit, mostly noise and little level

  • Hotel
    5.0

    800 rooms, therefore very large area, the normal rooms are perfectly adequate, we even a room with a sea view offered, but for the booked room on the ground floor with a view of the garden (as well as on the cover picture on Holiday check, our room was quite below to see), the rooms with a sea view in the 5. floor (so always elevator!) And was high on the animation pool. Our room had early shade and was really nice with a balcony. One can also upgrade book, then one has still another beach chair on the balcony, but otherwise the rooms are similar, a theme restaurant you get more, but overall you should do this, if money were no object.

  • Location
    4.0

    90 minutes transfer, if only one other hotel stop! Beach is right next to the hotel and there are only guests, because on one side no more hotels come and on the other the beach through a long jetty separated, one can there also not further to run. Yes, there are partly also algae and a few stones in the water, but the beach is really nice, only if you for example in Playa del Carmen( Mexico) was, will be perhaps a little disappointed

Close
Inke
Dream holiday with palm trees, the beach and Jamaica-feeling
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We have the Club Hotel Riu Ocho Rios in august visited, it acts with the hotel around a huge complex with over 800 rooms, the hotel is spread over a long stretch of beach, from everywhere, you had the possibility to directly to the beach, well laid out however you should (at the beginning and with brightness) look closely there are partially tiled paths, the patches abut, it looks, as that would be an area - but it is not necessarily, they should down apply, may be the holiday restricted! One must only know, especially on the way to the ... fitness area. Cleanliness in every area of tip top, the only thing that can happen, that it by the ventilation shafts in the room smell musty, we got the room change without problem,! It was all good! Inclusive services wireless internet per person 90 minutes free, but only in the lobby available, but this service is amazing. Food was plentiful, the main restaurant has something for everyone! German you should search, we have altogether 6 more people tracked down, everything else were americans, jamaicans, belgians, a few frenchmen and italians. Very many families from Amerika, old mixed. The essverhalten of many people, in particular from Amerika sometimes leads me to just be surprised. Everything was peaceful, english is a must - the hotel was very badly soundproofed! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Generously arranged room, tiled floors, balcony with possibility - take clothespin it is sometimes badly stormy and all fly away! Beds good mattresses, option doppelnett = a large mattress or 2 individual - kingsize. Minibar in the room, every 2 days was filled up -4 different liquor sorts in seender also available - ice machine in the hallway, every room has a kühlbehälter. Brilliant - no coffee maker, is also unnecessary, refrigerator and telephone understands. The bath is roomy 2 sink, bathtub with shower, clean! Hand towels always were always sufficiently changed daily. Furniture was partly a bit worn, but not bad! Airkondition always worked!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There were several theme restaurants, which one should book. Sir John and sir richards restaurant are mainly for those with golden wristband, but there was also the possibility, as a normal guest to get a seat, but for men is long pants obligation! Well air conditioned! Asiatenrestaurant, japanese, steakhouse must be booked in advance - italian constantly without reservation, main restaurant st. ann for each always open! Everywhere it was very clean and pleasant, there were many local dishes - definitely try, german rather less - to Amerika cropped, tips are a must! In the themenrest. It happens calmly and gesittet too, in mainrest. Quite loud and noisy. Quality of the food are really good, cocktails are partially too sweet, not fresh juices are consumed, but syrup - but there were also many without fruchtanteil - just try. Wine is served in the themenrest. From bottles serves. Also here one must make oneself partly on the behavior of the people be surprised!

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness and helpfulness was noticeable good, we had no problems with communication, room cleaning daily first class, which trinkgeldmäßig american conditions prevail. Every day a snack on the bed put, about 1 Dollar. Restaurants in the evening more. doctor/child care, but we didn't need it, we can't say. Problems/annoyances were immediately removed! Great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment was great, but not intrusive, for every age is something offered, evening you have to like, i do not have many seen, i am not to. Sport kayak and pedal boats are free of charge, everything else against fee jet skiing etc. Beach and pool is good, beach chairs were always empty enough, booked here nobody, we had never experienced something like that! Great, no sunshades, but palm trees ;-) showers plentiful available at the beach. Gym was well equipped, however sometimes too small, especially in the early morning, in the evening always ok - open until 20 hours.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We have the Club Hotel Riu Ocho Rios in august visited, it acts with the hotel around a huge complex with over 800 rooms, the hotel is spread over a long stretch of beach, from everywhere, you had the possibility to directly to the beach, well laid out however you should (at the beginning and with brightness) look closely there are partially tiled paths, the patches abut, it looks, as that would be an area - but it is not necessarily, they should down apply, may be the holiday restricted! One must only know, especially on the way to the fitness area. Cleanliness in every area of tip top, the only thing that can happen, that it by the ventilation shafts in the room smell musty, we got the room change without problem,! It was all good! Inclusive services wireless internet per person 90 minutes free, but only in the lobby available, but this service is amazing. Food was plentiful, the main restaurant has something for everyone! German you should search, we have altogether 6 more people tracked down, everything else were americans, jamaicans, belgians, a few frenchmen and italians. Very many families from Amerika, old mixed. The essverhalten of many people, in particular from Amerika sometimes leads me to just be surprised. Everything was peaceful, english is a must - the hotel was very badly soundproofed!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is right on the beach, the nearest town is Ocho Rios and is about to take a taxi 10 minutes away, good shopping or post, as the shop in the hotel was clearly excessive portopreise requires, this is really already rip-off. Ocho Rios has a harbor, this often cruise liners. The transfer from the airport amounted to 1.5 hours. Excursions were offered, partly from the travel agent and then of ' skuba carribä. The hotel is located in a quiet area, has a private beach section, transport are within walking distance. Bus taxi or group taxi for little money.

Close
Hauke
Pro/cons
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
For diving: other caribbean destinations must be better. Pool: with my underwater camera my feet not find. To flat... One has the sea. Food: fruity, fresh but also very greasy, american. Sausage for breakfast. Nevertheless more delicious. The best cocktails are here. Bartenders great. Entertainment: jamaicans are just great. Good mood guaranteed. Children: no had with, would but always forward. Playground no. Room: well, quite large and clean. Who cares a room or tv in the Karibik. Beach: clean and supervised... Both security, and rettungswache. Plenty of sun loungers. Beach bar, beach-kitchen. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Barbara
Ambivalent
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Huge hotel with the flair of a train station concourse. Very many americans and canadians, some russians and a few europeans. The hotel is clean, it is always and attack swept and scrubbed. In the lobby there are 90 minutes of free wi-fi daily, but only on the piece can take. You have a deluxe room you have in the room 24 hours wi-fi. One should in any case a bit of english speak, of course, in the hotel not speak german. It surprised me again and again, the many germans tourists are surprised, because outside of Germany and Majorca ... not they speak german.-) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The standard rooms are big enough, we had a huge king size bed. The rest of the equipment was certainly not new, but clean and functional. There was enough room to all things to accommodate. We were lucky and a room on the ground floor, we had plenty of water pressure. The last two days we had no warm water more showers and the air conditioning was not more. These problems are probably again and again time on. There it with us only the two last days was, we found it not so bad, but if our vacation so starting could have been, we would probably a upgrade or change existed, as many other guests have done it

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There was a main restaurant with a big buffet. The food was okay. Nothing special, but ok. Who says he is not full, has your own fault, but it is definitely not a gourmet restaurant... There were still some à la carte restaurant, we the asian restaurant and the stäkhaus tried. The asians, it was really delicious. You could at the buffet choose what you wanted and it was really delicious. Also in stäkhaus we loved it, and refeed gave it in buffet form, the main course was served. Unfortunately all 3 bars on a bunch of, directly at the entertainment. As the evening shows the american and canadian taste are laid out, we found it somehow too loud and too intrusive. However that is a matter of taste. A bar a further away from the commotion, would be beautiful, so that you can choose, if you parties want to or not.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was always friendly, even without giving any tip. Also at the bars we had no problems, although we did not in every getränkerunde with 1 dollar bills he waved have, as the americans and canadians. The cleaning of the rooms i found okay. Every day there was fresh towels and 2 times wòchentlich new bed sheets.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We didn't use the pools, we were always at the beach. At the beach there are no sun screens, but many palm trees to make shade. The entertainers always ask, whether their games wanted to join, but if you don't want to, it is also okay.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Huge hotel with the flair of a train station concourse. Very many americans and canadians, some russians and a few europeans. The hotel is clean, it is always and attack swept and scrubbed. In the lobby there are 90 minutes of free wi-fi daily, but only on the piece can take. You have a deluxe room you have in the room 24 hours wi-fi. One should in any case a bit of english speak, of course, in the hotel not speak german. It surprised me again and again, the many germans tourists are surprised, because outside of Germany and Majorca not they speak german... ;-)

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is directly at the own beach section. The beach peddlers are actually wasserverkäufer, as they in the water on their customers wait... However not a problem, a friendly 'no, thank you' is enough and you again your peace. Outside the hotel there is 100 metres to the left a restaurant with a bar, it is then but also already everything. To Ocho Rios you definitely need a taxi.

Close
Thomas
The best years are over, no 5 stars!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
From the airport to the hotel, you drove about 90 minutes, it is a very big complex, with very many rooms. In the first moment it seems the hotel a clean impression to make, but on closer look, you found here and there is some dirty spots. I know this hotel 2005 built and has its best time behind itself. We had booked all inclusive. According to my estimate were around 80 to 90% american and canadian origin. What the noise level drastically increased. But it was not all bad, only stars are absolutely not justified. Rather three stars. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size and the state of the rooms was good to very good. They are with a tv, balcony, minibar and drinks dispenser provided. Cleanliness in the bathroom was also ok. In the morning after our arrival we had to say, however, that we didn't have warm water had. This we have the rep mrs Katharina p. communicated. They really gave itself very much trouble this lack to eliminate, as it not only us was, but also nor other guests from TUI. The hotel was however not able these lack assembling, so that we a week long no warm water had. After this week were then the possibility given the room to change. From the old rooms we had to until 10:00 o'clock check out us then until 15:00 hours wait until the new room was ready. In this period our bags in the lobby windsurf board. So we had a day no room. The new room was clean and tidy, but this already times a water damage and entering it smelled very musty, which one tried, with vinegar to remove.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food and drink offer is huge and, one finds in any case something and you get full. There were local and also partly german cuisine. Very recommendable sin at the beach on charcoal grilled chicken, they are delicious. The space is good, one always found a table. The staff is also tried a used table immediately cover again again. Even a order is feasible. As it is very many vacationers is, is the noise level in the. The only negative thing was, the no smoking ban. In the à la carte restaurants is not. We stayed twice in different local, and the differences seen. In the sir John, everything was first class. It was from the menu and had a very good quality. In the steak restaurant not only we totally disappointed. One had to get oneself the soup, starter and the dessert itself from the buffet to get itself. Only the main dish was prepared. Even the didn't taste, so that not only we this place immediately leave without to up-eat. Dirty tablecloths were also to be found. To the bars i can say that we as europeans not good was, that we booked all inclusive had we didn't agree, as the americans every time in an order 1 American Dollar to give tips.

  • Service
    3.0

    To service can be said, that in the area of the room cleaning worked. The service the check-in/check-out was rather poor, the you here only with english came. In the lobby even one occurs oneself, as if you are in a huge bar areas were inferior is. That came through the volume and departing guests at any time. To the dealing with complaints i come later. A care of children gave it, which children were.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    We did not even the pools use it, because some were dirty. The american and canadian holiday-makers have the pools mostly used. This partly the whole day there and even the food with in the pool taken, what none of the people hold it. But i have been prohibited without shoes a shop to enter. The entertainment in the evening was the loud bellow the americans not to stand, so that we the 2. week not more have done. The beach each evening cleaned up and the loungers again in a row spent. I have our vacation, here a review read, in the beach, the enough chairs there is. That is correct. But from this chairs were circa 80% worn and broken.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    From the airport to the hotel, you drove about 90 minutes, it is a very big complex, with very many rooms. In the first moment it seems the hotel a clean impression to make, but on closer look, you found here and there is some dirty spots. I know this hotel 2005 built and has its best time behind itself. We had booked all inclusive. According to my estimate were around 80 to 90% american and canadian origin. What the noise level drastically increased. But it was not all bad, only stars are absolutely not justified. Rather three stars.

  • Location
    4.0

    To the next town Ocho Rios with the taxi around 10 to 15 minutes. There you can extensively shoppen. Otherwise you can also outside the hotel move and on own fist to the local waterfalls or to the dolphins. Other trips we did by the travel guide booked, since these then in german language were. This has naturally also its price. In the hotel there were also shopping, but these stores are rather small. If one needed a taxi, you should not in the lobby book ( 35 American Dollar), it goes the direction of the hotel exit, there is on the left hand side of the taxi rank. There you can on the price negotiate. ( 25 American Dollar) generally.

Close
Brigitte
Lovely hotel but terrible guests
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • April 2013
Alone the hotel is a nice hotel. Huge, but nice. We only 1 night stayed there, because we have a tour. Finally we were very glad, that we only 1 night in this Riu were, since stay by the other guests not really nice would. Incredibly lots of young americans & canadians, the only to Jamaica flies, to drinking and smoking. We have therefore this Riu unfortunately very loud party hotel experienced. The pool was full of lush, accordingly dirty was the water. Loud shouting. Also in the evening at the bar it was very loud. The rooms are okay ..., the furnishing is now a little old/worn, the balcony with simple plasktikmöbeln equipped. At night we were in the steak house eating, what we have stayed in Riu Palace in Costa Rica try the hatten. The steak was a little better than the Riu Costa Rica, still not the, what you under a good steak presents. In addition the food was with incredible long waiting periods connected. As mentioned, for one night it was alright and therefore, we recommend the hotel for a short stay further. A longer holiday we would have definitely not want to spend. The Dunn's River Falls about 5 minutes away by car. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Bärbel
Great vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
Relaxing and relaxing beach vacation with lots of possibilities country and people to get to know. Time and again, with pleasure. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Armin
Typical Riu - a great vacation...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
The hotel has 850 rooms, many suites and some deluxe suites. The rooms, as well as the hotel and also the hotel complex are clean and tidy. In the lobby can daily 90 minutes long wlan (wlan) be used free of charge. Connect under kubi_hall. If you are looking for a deluxe suite has, can wireless internet around the hour free of charge. In the room the telephone from directly durchgewählt are. There are all sorts of guests there. All age groups are represented. Very many americans and canadians are there. Less german, it was no typical destination for german ... tourists. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a standard room, which big enough was. There was a large king sized bed (220 centimeter wide). 2 bedside tables (per 2 drawers), a small, round table, 2 chairs, a chest of drawers (6 drawers), a flat-screen tv, telephone, iron, hair dryer, safe (free of charge), minibar, drinks dispenser, closet with enough clothes hangers, additional blanket for the bed, luggage rack, air conditioning and ceiling fan, on the stage 1 was the air conditioning not to be heard and the ceiling fan was very, very quiet, so that did not bother us, even if at night went through. The air conditioning cooled well. You can see 12° cool down (if you like... But who wants that already there). The bathroom was large, had two sinks, a tub with a shower and toilet. There were always 4 bath towels, 2 towels and 2 wash cloths available. The towels were not hard and did not also stank, which one otherwise often in hotels. Shampoo and soap from the hotel provided.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    To the great breakfast and restaurant for dinner there were altogether 5 diner restaurants which you per week once can book, wherein 2 restaurants only for the deluxe suites-used are reserved. At noon and in the evening in addition, an italian restaurant open. As well lunch at the beach grilled. At the bars there are 5 bars available. Which has a around the hour open. The quality and the quantity of the food there is nothing left to be desired. It is clean in the restaurants and everything was apetizingly arranged. The kitchen style was very american oriented (high number of visitors from Amerika and Canada), but offers something for every taste. The ambiance in the restaurants and bars is good. Tips are not expected, but like everywhere gladly seen. Americans spend even at breakfast and at the bars very often and much a Dollar tip. Of it one should not impressing leave, since very many americans often only for a few days (4-7 days) hang out there.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Foreign languages in relation to german is however nil return. English would be very helpful, if one cannot! The cleaning of the rooms is impeccable, as well as the re-filling of the kühschranks (Cola, Cola Light, soda water, lemon, Fanta and beer), as well as the upgrade of the alcoholic beverages the drinks dispenser. There are four 0.7 liter bottles available (Jamaica rum, Brandy, vodka and Gin). The cleaning of the hotel is also reliable and fast. I have a long pair of pants dry. Duration 2 days, costs 8 us $. Other amenities we didn't use and we also had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The animation is not intrusive. If one no desire to join in, says one only once, 'no, thank you' and you your peace. The offer is however very varied. So if you like, comes fully at its expense. There was a kids club, a disco, the late opens (the entrance is next to the stage). The beach and also the pool are very clean. The loungers are in sufficient number available. At the beach there are palm trees providing shade and at the pool are very many umbrellas installed. Showers and toilets are at the beach several places sufficiently available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has 850 rooms, many suites and some deluxe suites. The rooms, as well as the hotel and also the hotel complex are clean and tidy. In the lobby can daily 90 minutes long wlan (wlan) be used free of charge. Connect under kubi_hall. If you are looking for a deluxe suite has, can wireless internet around the hour free of charge. In the room the telephone from directly durchgewählt are. There are all sorts of guests there. All age groups are represented. Very many americans and canadians are there. Less german, it was no typical destination for german tourists.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is directly at the hotel. One fäll almost from the hotel on the very clean and beautiful sandy beach. The shuttle from the airport montego bay takes about 90 minutes. Outside the hotel is hardly anything in the immediate vicinity. Over there you must already with the taxi to Ocho Rios go. There are a lot of business, supermarkets, restaurants and much more. Taxis can in the hotel be booked, but should not as too expensive. More about this under the tips. In the hotel every evening a show took place, the at 21:30 o'clock begins. Often in the week also at the beach evening events listed.

Close
Hauke & Carola
Clean with good cuisine in directly at the beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The hotel is actually very big, through the successful allocation and 2 pool areas and the direct location at the beach mind the size but not. It is an all-inclusive hotel. Wlan you 90 minutes in the lobby including, in the junior suites even 24 hours. Many canadians and americans visit Jamaica and this hotel. Generally the hotel is very clean and tidy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Spontaneously we received locally a upgrade to a junior suite, because we booked the double room with partial sea view not available stood. The room was very clean and tidy. The beds very comfortable. Every room has a mini bar, the dispenser for rum, vodka amongst others offers. In the junior suites you 24 hours wi-fi included. The towels were much changed more often than it should have been-the room service was faster than the handtuchreinigung the new towels in the course of the afternoon refilled. No matter wether tip on the bed or not, we had a tidy non cleaned room and popular figures. The junior suites and partly also the double room are equipped with a larger balcony. We even had beach chairs.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a buffet st. Ann. You can also outside on the terrace -lovely and a separated smoking area is also available. The quality of the food and diversity is the best, the we have ever seen on an all-inclusive house. Furthermore, there are different theme restaurants, after reservation can visit. Also here everything was recommendable. There is also an italian restaurant, the to night was open. You could eat lunch in two other restaurant food. Here you also sea view and mostly in the open. Also at the beach one has a bar and so the whole day with fresh drinks and cocktails catering. The jamaican beer red stripe is delicious, weinspezialisten the jamaican against not at all!

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is around friendly and helpful. To restaurantstoßzeiten it is sometimes a bit chaotic-but you quickly got out, when for a even the best meal times. Especially at the front desk the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Since it was a club hotel, is the sport on offer and entertainment large. If you do not want to take part, has but also your peace. Especially the americans use this offer. The pool will as a part of the entertainment used. At the other pool you have your peace! Both pools feature a swim-up-bars. The entertainment in the evening at the bars and the large stage are very noisy and the american taste. We would have gladly times quiet had. Often jamaican bands and on the eve of Bob Marley hits the best. We really enjoyed that. The waiters at the bar have fun with their work and were always ready for a joke and a chat to have.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is actually very big, through the successful allocation and 2 pool areas and the direct location at the beach mind the size but not. It is an all-inclusive hotel. Wlan you 90 minutes in the lobby including, in the junior suites even 24 hours. Many canadians and americans visit Jamaica and this hotel. Generally the hotel is very clean and tidy.

  • Location
    3.0

    The drive to the airport takes about 90 minutes. There were shopping possibilities in the 8 kilometer away Ocho Rios - a trip there is however not recommendable. The products are very on the one-day-visitors to the cruise tourists. On public transportation (bus) should be avoided. Taxi one could very well use. The rate is negotiable-a taxi service is just in the hotel lobby - is however in comparison way too expensive. 35 us $bilander 8 kilometer away ocho-rios there and back. The taxi driver will pick you up later at the agreed meeting place on time again. 90 min stay but adequate. The taxi driver you should after tips issues, for example vantage point above the bay.

Close
Lisa Erika
Karibik dream! Gladly again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Great hotel with its own bay. Small reef was super for snorkeling! All-inclusive offer Wlan 60 minutes on the day free of charge (in the lobby), then be applicable. My opinion important, since one holiday. Many americans and canadians. Was about Spring Break time. But it is generally known. I found them not annoying. But you can also nice contacts. Whoever complained should stay at home. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms were nice and big and comfortable. Tv with us stations. We had a balcony with great gartenausblick. Bathroom was clean and nice. Bathtub with integierter shower.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was super delicious! There are also various restaurants in the evening were but always at the buffet. Was very varied. You could also the evening theme see. Breakfast, lunch, dinner was always great. At the beach there were at noon always the national 'jerk chicken'. You should definitely try! In the evening there was always good cocktails in the bar.

  • Service
    6.0

    Nice staff. But all speak only english, but already is logical. Room cleaning was always top. On the beach there were free have trial massages offered, what a spa stay tasty power.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were two pools, one activities pool with games. And the relax pool, the guests invited. Both very large. Number of pool chairs was sufficient and there was always a place.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel with its own bay. Small reef was super for snorkeling! All-inclusive offer Wlan 60 minutes on the day free of charge (in the lobby), then be applicable. My opinion important, since one holiday. Many americans and canadians. Was about Spring Break time. But it is generally known. I found them not annoying. But you can also nice contacts. Whoever complained should stay at home.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport a bit, but it's worth it. Right on the beach, small bay. We cannot eternally at the beach walking go. Close to the city Ocho Rios location. From the far you can see the harbor, often with cruise ships. Then you should the town and the dunns river falls rather avoid. These are very close, as well as the botanical garden and a 'bob' give a few possibilities to a nearby excursion. As well as the hotel boat trips or swim with the dolphins bookable.

Close
Stephan
Dream of Jamaica
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Hi, So am just before 2 hours landed and would go again in a heartbeat. It's a dream hotel however occasionally bit loud, but we didn't bother us, because we are going to make life better understand want. Food brilliant however it could be that it is after a week repeatedly, since the hands of canadians and americans is mostly only 1 week remain or. 4 days for the wedding. We had a full marathon weddings at the beach but that was not disturbing or anything else. Room we had a junior suite with lateral view of the sea but ... directly on the sea actually looked had. Very clean each 2 day mini bar replenished and rum depends on in every room enough around. Friendliness staff amazing try really of every the name zumerken is difficult to 850 rooms. But since we 2 weeks were there it was not a problem for the. To the beach and pool: there are 2 pools but only really use a large pool is a activiti pool with the whole day Gaudi music and drinking game of 2 small pool is relax pool and holds what it promises. Beach every morning fresh fair what from and disturbs the beach vendors were but only in the water are, because the beach officially privatgrund is, the security try these also very good a dämen. Loungers by the pool sometimes about at the beach not a problem all the same when one comes there is place you must net morning rezavieren. To favourites restaurants i can tell you unfortunately say anything because i have not used it, but what you heard amazing. In this hotel without english knowledge totally lost but außerhalt please does not ensure that your someone the spoke german very rare unless you have the luck on another group german the help in case of any problems with being understood. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ana
Riu ochos rios is no 'Riu' designation value
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
We are this year again in Riu, because we Riu very like, but the Riu ochos rios in Jamaica, was different. It is a 5 star hotel be, is however rather a 2 star hotel with almost 80% selbstbedienuwir had a room with a direct view of the sea booked and paid for, but we got at check in a room with lateral view of the sea and direct view of the roof the bar. First after numerous complaints we got then our proper room. The room and the bathroom were dirty, the bathtub moldy, silicone around the washbasin should ... be renewed, the mirror wouldn't only in the 2 weeks clean. If maid service the room made, were only the bed sheet tautened, ashtrays on the balcony emptied and the garbage bin was emptied- more not. Fresh bedding there was once and the incomplete!. Only a bed was made, against evening we got then the 2. bed freshly changed. In the room there was small flies. I hope that the flies were!, extremely small and very lots of them- the you at night bitten so that you again and again awake were! Fly screen was torn! The tv sofa was smelly so we our day blanket lie on it should be! The mini bar only all a couple of days refilled and then also incomplete! There was 2 bottles of water for sometimes 3 days! So of the pool bar on the way into the room bring your own! Call and because of drinks weight brings nothing at all. No one!. Ice machine there is in the corridor. But they are always turned off! A coffee machine, like we it from the other Riu hotels knew there was not, at all designed it is very difficult in the morning a decent coffee to get. There was only a coffee machine the morning 'to' and the only sports bar the 24 hours on. A Cappuccino there was almost 8 days not in whole Riu facilities! The coffee in st. Ann on breakfast table: a broth the partly also still very kommisch smell. Altogether there was 2 days ( at the time from 2 weeks ) sparkling wine for breakfast free of charge. Ever get any bar before 10 o'clock neither water nor anything else. You must to the st. Ann walk. The food everyday the same, the wine not enjoyable. In restaurants if one reservieret has, with the asians buffet! Thank you very much also. Champagne or sparkling wine you would be paid separately. Chinese restaurant was a pure disaster! The rice boiled over-rather a rice pudding. The beer we ordered we got not at all. And so on. So, it was really a very bad Riu. Sorry but that isn't on at all! The service: small Italy or mamme bay or st. Ann in the interior area or outside area would only water poured, sometimes not even the! Tables would never wiped, cutlery for 80% per cent on the buffet and not on the table. We are aware of Riu not! At the beach would not at all served, from time to time comb someone and glasses collected. The same evenings during event, no service you would have to itself drinks holen and a table was very difficult, when it rained, müssteman itself chair dry, the staff has guests just ignored. Guests are 70% from Canada, 25% from USA and 5% from the rest the world. Excursions would offered exaggerated price! In case you smokers are you cigarettes, in the hotel costs a packet of Marlboro 11$, i would here the jamaicanische dollars in us dollars 1:1 converted!. Waterfalls-beware! 5 $ for castle in case your things to include! Schloss you must afterwards back. 5 $! Cigarettes cost way here 13 $packing! Taxi very expensive in the hotel! Shops-no-only in the hotel and only in ochos rios and only souvenirs the absolutely overpriced are! In case shopping tour participate jamaicanische dollar carry forward! The beer ' red stripes' costs in ochos rios 4 $, on the black market, 3 $but that is not the market where shoppers. For us was the 'shopping trip' a very expensive experience and not recommendable!. Only the entertainment has 5 stars. The weather is very good! In case we have ever go back to Jamaica flies will definitely not here, but montego bay we saw on the return visit. And we must say unfortunately our travel agency the montego bay not recommended! Montego bay, wonderful beach and einfausmöglichkeiten and next to other hotel there are even Riu!. Well. Unfortunately that was not our vacation location! Unfortunately! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Debra
2.5 stars at best!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
If you are accustomed to the Hyatt over the Holiday Inn then this is NOT the resort for you. We could not have been more disappointed. The rooms are aged and tired. The staff is rude unless tipped. There is NO premium liquor and the food is wretched, even in the 'reservation only' restaurants. The entertainment is lacking and the daily activities are a bore. I'm not sure who ranked it 4stars but it's 2.5 at best! If you have any class, you will be disappointed. Btw...I am here now and can't wait to leave. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.7
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Lisa
Fun in the sun!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Stayed with my 7 year old son and mum on a 2 week break. Room was a bit dated but spacious and cleaned every day. Food was of a good standard but was repetitive by week 2. Entertainment was my favourite - crew worked hard to keep everyone happy throughout the day - with no pressure to join in. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Children's club was not appropriate for my 7 year old as mostly under 5s attended but there were enough children playing in the pool and at the beach to keep him happy. Ocho Rios is ... ideally located to Dunns River, Mystic Mountain and Dolphin Cove - cheapest to walk to the main road and take a local 'taxi' for approx $2US. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3