Z NYC Hotel(4 stars)

11-01 43rd Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101 View on map

Average rating

51 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    4.8
  • Location
    4.3
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    2.0
Filters
You selected:
21 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Randy
Great hotel with the best view!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2013
We spent the last week in nyc z and were absolutely loved it! The hotel itself is on height of midtown/central park, however on the other side of the river to the east... That was the only thing you should be aware. Because the hotel itself was our conclusion: great! :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are cleverly made, with an extra bathroom with huge shower and toilet, as well as a main room with a sink, a television and the bed - the whole thing of course accompanied with a complete glass, the aforementioned great views of the city. :-)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has two locations. A bar on the roof terrace, the the gigantic view times plays, and a restaurant in the entrance, the with great burgers, but also salad and similar offers. Absolutely recommendable, we were 3 or 4 times there!

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole team is super! Every request was immediately treated, they were always helpful and everything was done at a great holiday.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We spent the last week in nyc z and were absolutely loved it! The hotel itself is on height of midtown/central park, however on the other side of the river to the east... That was the only thing you should be aware. Because the hotel itself was our conclusion: great! :-)

  • Location
    5.0

    The closer environment of the hotel are especially smaller firms/construction/fleet-groups. But: the location is a plus... A great view from all rooms (there were only rooms with blickrichtiung city) skyline views we have on the first day to love. (yes, it looks like all pictures ☺ The hotel also offers hourly shuttle service with an old school bus (every hour in the city, every half hour back) to, the situation again away makes.

Close
Steffen
Clean & modern-perfect for the new york city break!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • August 2013
Great hotel for young couples-a little out of the way, yet close to Manhattan. Great roof terrace with bar and great views of Manhattan. Free shuttle from the hotel to Manhattan and back. Very friendly staff. Top price-performance ratio. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Sarah
Absolutely top!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
Great hotel, on the opposite side of the Big Apple, but thanks to the perfect shuttle service, you can get anywhere quickly and easily into the city. Rooms are small, but the view of the skyline is priceless. Absolutely great. Hotel is a designer hotel, many new and iconic elements. Bathroom was absolutely clean and modern. Breakfast was okay, not a lot of choice, but perfectly adequate. Nice staff. Great roof terrace. I would not hesitate to stay there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Teresa
Perfect ny trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
The hotel is great and i can really recommend it! With the shuttle bus worked great! Staff very good! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alexander
Great view, but...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • February 2013
Rooms are a little on the small side, however, we both of our bags in the two-bed-room still good accommodated. The view of the skyline of Manhattan is terrific and makes everything negative (from which it actually anyway nothing else) makes up for it. With us in the room is every day cleaned, but also other than that, the new hotel is a very good impression. Wifi is free of charge the rooms available and worked perfectly. Of the other guests we did not get much, which perhaps was because of the, that we during the day hardly in the ... hotel and night almost nobody there took away has. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was not now very big, but since one in New York yes anyway only there for sleeping it was already enough. Glass bathroom swinging door is a bit hard to get used to, but with the time the already. The spectacular views of Manhattan, the all rooms have, because it only room, the to the west orientated are, is of course all smaller problem forget. Instead of a little baseball or basketball on tv to look at, you can simply times for an hour to sit and enjoy the view.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful - that means but not, that they can help. We stayed in the brochure read, that all calls, international, are free of charge. The wanted we in the 2. day try out, but it didn't work. We have the same the front desk reported, that promised itself for it to care. Up to our check out five days later, but still nothing worked.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Rooms are a little on the small side, however, we both of our bags in the two-bed-room still good accommodated. The view of the skyline of Manhattan is terrific and makes everything negative (from which it actually anyway nothing else) makes up for it. With us in the room is every day cleaned, but also other than that, the new hotel is a very good impression. Wifi is free of charge the rooms available and worked perfectly. Of the other guests we did not get much, which perhaps was because of the, that we during the day hardly in the hotel and night almost nobody there took away has.

  • Location
    4.0

    The only drawback: it lies in the middle in the industrial area of Queens. The noise is in spite of the middle and busy bridge not so the problem, it is just everything else as attractive there. The next, larger supermarket is on foot about minutes distance and is located right on one of the nearest u-bahn stations. So you can at least for the day or in the evening with the it started setting. Night life there is of course in in the area also hardly. Who wants, can in the evening in the bar in the basement of the hotel go - we didn't use it. There is Manhattan it was a little interesting ☺

Close
Andreas
A very good hotel in great condition
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2013
This hotel kan i absolutely recommend. It is located directly at manhäten on the bridge with a fatastischer view from the window. There is a shuttle in manhäten every hour to 59 street and every hour and 30 minutes back. The hotel is in a top-condition staff are very friendly and there was really nothing not much kan. Breakfast is not on german art but that is generally in the USA and not about the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karina
Great hotel with great access
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2012
A very nice, modern and clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff, as well as unique views of Manhattan. The shuttle we rarely used, since a subway station within a few minutes' walk away. From there you are after the first station directly in Manhattan. So it is not on the downside not directly in Manhattan a hotel to have! The criticism, it is too loud, i can't confirm. Now and then were parties in the basement celebrated, of which one in the hotel room no loud noise. The normal street noise is there, but not overly. It is a ... city, and no bavarian hochalm! We didn't have breakfast booked and would have us per person 10 $cost. Coffee was but all hotel guests free of charge available. Exactly opposite the subway station is also a supermarket, and a toast & cofe shop, where one inexpensive breakfast can buy. Our vacation we rate as totally successful and can only recommend the hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Jana
Gigantic view, remainder of ok one
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2012
The hotel is located in long Iceland city and is as a starting point for New York trips well situated. The hotel shuttle runs on the hour to lexington, corner 59. st. here you have direct access to the metro and all the goals super reach. The return trip (always around half) was reliable and well organized. While we were there, there were many americans in the hotel, but also some german. We couldn't confirm, that this is an extremely noisy hotel. In the hotel music always played and also always somewhat loud (no 'muzak'), but we have on the ... 4. floor and never heard and, although the rooftop-parties in the restaurant was shifted. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms have a fantastic view on the skyline Manhattan. But are quite small and have very little counter space for clothes.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Over the breakfast buffet you don't have to say much. Plenty of bagels, toast and sweet pastries. Jam, honey and philadelphia. Apples and grapefruit. That's it. If you eggs and bacon would pay 10 dollars extra. Not worth it. On the first evening we had a burger and chips retreat. This was delicious and priced okay. However you pay in the hotel for a Budweiser 8 Dollar. The Cola however came only 1,75 Dollar.

  • Service
    4.0

    It went sunday.. The staff at reception were always tried hard. The cleaning of the rooms however generally our pillows overlooked and us a day completely forget. Because we on the day of departure first at 22 o'clock flew, we asked, if the possibility is longer the room to use. We would have until 12 o'clock check-out must. By payment of 50 Dollar we were allowed until 15 o'clock stay. After 15 o'clock it costs a full rack rate. We have already experienced better service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located in long Iceland city and is as a starting point for New York trips well situated. The hotel shuttle runs on the hour to lexington, corner 59. st. here you have direct access to the metro and all the goals super reach. The return trip (always around half) was reliable and well organized. While we were there, there were many americans in the hotel, but also some german. We couldn't confirm, that this is an extremely noisy hotel. In the hotel music always played and also always somewhat loud (no 'muzak'), but we have on the 4. floor and never heard and, although the rooftop-parties in the restaurant was shifted.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is surrounded by garages. Therefore one at night peace. The queensboro bridge is a small main street, but not very satisfactory. New York is evenly a city that never sleeps. Long Iceland city there are nice restaurants and bistros. The prices sing well.

Close
Ilona
Perfect city hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2012
Rooms are small, but super decorated up to date. It is clean. We had lots of german guests in october. Surprisingly was the mixed age of the guests, we had young guests but also many older people. We found it pleasant. There is a hotel shuttle (a small bus) every hour the guests to Manhattan brings. A return journey to the airport (in our case jfk) you can about the hotel for 40 Dollar book. We found it great. Taxi from jfk to the z new york hotel has us 60 Dollar cost. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms were small but modern and attractively decorated. There is a mini bar, a hair dryer and a safe. Wlan gives it also, you get a code at the front desk. It has a really nice view to Manhattan. We were on floor 3 building. Also here we had a nice view. The shower is clean, not for the movable shower head gives it an extra kopfhaube. I have used and therefore it was for me not a problem with wet hair. I thought it was not noisy at all, but very quiet. I don't know, if the people which it too loud was, ever a hotel direct in Manhattan had? So i have seen a hotel at the 5. ave. And it was noisy: o.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We have 2 times to evening in the hotel eaten. The food was excellent. Prices were for New York also okay. It was clean and tastefully furnished. Unfortunately the service not good. The service was the two times always alone in the restaurant. It took some time until we were served. The first time we got an apology. The 2. time we had a female waitress. We had never experienced something like that. The girl has really the job wrong. It has us very late served, then a food and was constantly at the male guests to flirt. Different i can't describe it. Really a shame. Otherwise it would also here 5 suns.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff were friendly and attentive. Has on arrival from of the city the doors and again and again inquired, if everything is ok. There are young people the work there. But i would say, the employees are in spite of the young age reliable and responsible. Room cleaning was always ok.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    I think there is a gym. But we didn't use it. Therefore here no indication of possible

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Rooms are small, but super decorated up to date. It is clean. We had lots of german guests in october. Surprisingly was the mixed age of the guests, we had young guests but also many older people. We found it pleasant. There is a hotel shuttle (a small bus) every hour the guests to Manhattan brings. A return journey to the airport (in our case jfk) you can about the hotel for 40 Dollar book. We found it great. Taxi from jfk to the z new york hotel has us 60 Dollar cost.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location i would be perfectly describe. The distance to Manhattan with the hotel shuttle a stone's throw away. You are after about 10 minutes on the lexington ave. / 59. street. A great choice from the hotel, from there on you can really many things to reach on foot. Not even 10 minutes on foot and the 5. ave. Reached. Also to Times Square we could easy on foot walk.

Close
Monica
View gigantic, but otherwise...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2012
Have because of the high prices in Manhattan this time a hotel booked, it 'over the bridge' lag. The area is not exhilarating, but insecure you had to not feel. The first night we were a room in the 3. floor. On our please, the much-praised views to, we got a room on the 8. floor. And bowled us over! We were already often in New York, but this view is truly unique! But now the deficiency from friday to sunday find on the roof (what we have not said) techno parties. The noise is deafening. The parties go to ... at least 4:00 a. m. early! Saturday night was a new busload a plethora of polizeieinsatzfahrzeugen in front of the house. Our last night (sunday) were only a heavy rainstorm at least some sleep, as the partygoers with dj in the basement forgiven had. The rooms were clean. It's good value for money. The free shuttle service was perfect and always reliable. Our recommendation is to party and above all technofreunde. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Rolf
Design, different, loud, incredible view
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • August 2012
The hotel is in Queens, near three metro-stations (more on this further down). Hotel and rooms are as described respectively as in the reviews to see. Everything is up in the smallest detail designed. 10 floors with room with a view of Manhattan, queensborough -brigde. You can take to the view not see enough. On the first evening we only from the window looked, it seems, than when a zimmertapete has. Of course it is not silent in new york, the air conditioning is more from loud, we always let it run, if we not in the room were, turned ... off at night. Furthermore you can the air conditioning also perfect, to bierkühlen use, simply pay, because the fridge didn't deserve that name-). Breakfast one cannot european criteria comparisons, so limited on sweet particle, toast, jam. Honey etc., coffee, water, orange juice. American breakfast costs 10 American Dollar extra. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    All rooms relatively small, as well as the closet, safe, flat -tv available, everything was clean and new, air-conditioning noisy.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    We were with the service more than satisfied

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    Free internet access helps for all plans

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is in Queens, near three metro-stations (more on this further down). Hotel and rooms are as described respectively as in the reviews to see. Everything is up in the smallest detail designed. 10 floors with room with a view of Manhattan, queensborough -brigde. You can take to the view not see enough. On the first evening we only from the window looked, it seems, than when a zimmertapete has. Of course it is not silent in new york, the air conditioning is more from loud, we always let it run, if we not in the room were, turned off at night. Furthermore you can the air conditioning also perfect, to bierkühlen use, simply pay, because the fridge didn't deserve that name ;-). Breakfast one cannot european criteria comparisons, so limited on sweet particle, toast, jam. Honey etc. , coffee, water, orange juice. American breakfast costs 10 American Dollar extra.

  • Location
    5.0

    We found the location in the industrial area and in Queens ( not Manhattan!) not bad. For one there was a hourly and free hoteöshuttle to Manhattan, 59/lexington, to the other are in the range (7 to 10 minutes on foot) three metro stations, from which you to the non-stop to the time Square, Rockefeller or word trade center drives. Special tip: at the subway station 44./21. There was a town market, where all the food and drinks get.

Close
Jenny
Hotel the sleepless Nights
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2012
We had us for this hotel decided, since it was a lot cheaper, than hotels in the city and in the internet a good impression made. The only thing, what we have here pleased was however the view from the windows and the stylish decor of the hotel. The noise level by the adjoining traffic is significantly! And we belong not just to the people, a sensitive sleep have. The staff are not at all as staff recognizable, nobody wears a nameplate or something else, what its membership to the hotel would have demonstrated. For Europeans is also the breakfast ... completely not at all recommendable. There is merely a few sweet rolls and jams as cold cuts. Whoever bacon or egg must pay extra. Then better without breakfast book and in the city in the coffee shop breakfast, since there are great deals. The hotel shuttle into town is great! Goofy only, if not all in a car fit and one hour to the next wait. The cleanliness of the hotel is also absolutely good! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    2.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Ben
Optically very beautifully, but nothing to the rest
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2012
We felt the hotel in the internet selected, since we looked very good and the price we liked. When we in the hotel angkamen the staff were friendly, the check in went very fast and very optically attractive. The hotel room was very stylish and comfortable and with a large bathroom equipped. The cleanliness the room is very good and the view of the skyline New York is fantastic. Because the hotel just outside of Manhattan is the hotel has a free shuttle bus the you into the city brings (very useful ) The sleeping me however very poor condition. ... The beds are although it is very comfortable, however one has a very loud background noise the traffic, respectively if the air conditioning to is, you only hear the air conditioning ( those is very loud). And if one very large lucky and here over the weekend spend the night, you can hear the music from the roof terrace of the hotel, although you have the loud air conditioning on (roof 12 floor-> my room 6 floor). (so relaxed sleep I could not here!) The 2. the very bad, is the breakfast. If you are a room bay, you should definitely not the breakfast book, but better in the city in the coffee shop breakfast. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    2.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Anita
Stylish hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2012
We had our rooms on 5 and 8 floor. Admittedly were also our rooms not Ready, however we wanted equal with the hotel shuttle bus to downtown, so we our luggage easily transfer and only evenings on our way back the rooms referred. The rooms are very modern, overall the hotel is very stylish furnished. The view of the Queensborobridge a dream! We were with the staff very satisfied. In particular at the front desk were the employees very friendly and helpful. They were in the organization for a day trip in an outlet store, as well as the urgency ... in things Broadway-tickets. The breakfast was little varied, but for the a couple of days of the stay acceptable. The air conditioning was really loud, the window very probably however for opening suitable. We find, that it does not a hotel for kompromissbereite is, but absolutely comfortable and recommendable nonetheless for a city trip with schmäleren purse. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Amica
Great hotel with grandiose view archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2012
Great hotel with breathtaking view of Manhattan, from all room! And the roof terrace. Don't understand the big complainers because of the volume. For our stay there was a party on the roof terrace, but hey, either participate ( what really funny was) or just the day more in Manhattan undertake, so you evenings accordingly is tired. So we were at least. And the beds are wonderful comfortable, if you didn't sleep has other problem! The shuttle service worked perfectly, we it no minute repented not directly in Manhattan to 'live'. For breakfast watch out, was with us, but egg ... and bacon from buffet cost extra, uS however at the start not clearly so declares. Cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and facilities of the hotel and the room was at any time to criticize! And times whole honestly: what air conditioning in business dumb.? read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Elke
Highly recommended archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2012
Posh hotel with hourly shuttle service to Manhattan (15 minutes). Rooftop bar with amazing views of the city skyline. Also from the rooms has thanks to french window a great view on the skyline. For american standards rich and very good breakfast buffet. The sedan fully, was immediately for another catered for. The staff were very friendly and service-oriented. The location of the hotel is not nice (industrial area), but since we from 09 to 19 o'clock in Manhattan were and only for sleeping in the hotel were, that is quite ok. It was also quite loud (trucks noise), but ... if you the whole day in the city around run, one is in the evening anyway 'dead'! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Sven
beautiful, new hotel with great view archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2012
the hotel is 2011 and corresponding everything is in very good condition. The hotel is 11 storeys high and on the roof a bar with a magnificent view of my stay in Manhattan and queens has. The rooms and other rooms all are carefully and individually equipped. In the rooms nothing was missing. From mini bar, hair Dryer, bathrobes, Flip-flops, TV(32' LCD), clock radios with iPod docking station to the umbrella and telephone with free close and long-distance calls direct can lead. All rooms are in the direction of Manhattan, so you at any time a one-time view of the ... skyline. Breakfast was included and was served in the ground floor, stairs below the lobby There was fresh coffee, orange juice, Bagels, small cakes, marmelade, Cream cheese, fruit and many types tea. For the first stabilization was taken care of. The hotel's own Limo took us direct to Manhattan (St./ 58 direct with Bloomingdales). It drove hourly and at many guests another car was ordered. We were very satisfied and would be again at any time this hotel is a good choice. The hotel is the perfect place as a departure point for all activities. In the hotel there is however nothing to do could(except TV). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Arne
Stylish hotel with good service archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2011
Stylish hotel with a nice atmosphere right next to the queen Borough bridge. Free hotel shuttle to and from Manhattan (Bloomingdales nearby) worked very well, you need not even ten minutes each way. Breakfast by American standards was quite reasonable. Great view of the skyline of midtown Manhattan. From and to and from JFK airport you need with the 30-60 minute drive depending on traffic, the hotel can arrange pick-up on request for $40, -plus tip. If you don't want to stay right in Manhattan, a viable alternative. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tanja
nice hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2011
The Z hotel is a beautiful, clean hotel not far from Manhattan. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    the rooms are small, but very nice. the furnishings (special the bathroom) has probably already some years on the embossment.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    the breakfast is, as usual in America, sweet. rolls, Bagels, jams, Cream cheese, and cakes. fruit there were also (very offering a clear view Selection). But the coffee tastes ;-)

  • Service
    5.0

    everybody was hard. the rooms were clean. Smaller wishes were fulfilled immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Z hotel is a beautiful, clean hotel not far from Manhattan.

  • Location
    6.0

    the hotel is situated in a relatively quiet Industrial estate in Queens. One had from all rooms a magnificent view on the Manhattan skyline. In 7 minutes one was at the subway. From there it was 20 minutes distance to Time Square.

Close
Sandra&Stefan
A great hotel mIT traumausblick archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2011
A great hotel for a city break to new York! We wanted first manhattan night, but were happy for this hotel to have chosen. Largest plus point: the hourly shuttle bus to Manhattan( 10 minutes) and the crazy views of the Manhattan skyline. (by all rooms) The hotel was 2011 only opened and is accordingly new and modern decor. Also the employees are all under 30, but the service was great. For new York proportions was the room best equipped, with a flat screen tv, safe, desk, small fridge, adequate bathroom and even flip-flops we have been given. The breakfast ... was completely OK one, naturally 'only' sweet but for the start to the day totally sufficient! We would in any case again this hotel and it all friends and friends highly recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.7
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
1