Sol Luna Bay & Mare Resort(4 stars)

Obzor 8250 Obzor bg View on map

Average rating

908 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
495 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Ehrentraud
50
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This hotel was recommended to us by our travel agency. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The food was delicious, cleanliness and friendliness were really great. We had two weeks of pure relaxation. We will gladly recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Gerda
Sol Luna Bay & Mare Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The Hotel was modern and very clean. The room was very Good. The staff where very friendly and help me in very difficult situation. I said "thank you so much" . The food was high quality and very good. 100% ok!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tom
Fantastic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The overall standard exceeded our expectations.This hotel is suitable for all generations. The hotel guests adhered to high standards of behavior. The 2013/14 award confirms this standard. We recommend that, due to the size of the hotel, the hotel provides a plan of accommodation which would help new arrivals to access their rooms. This hotel most definitely exceeds four star standards in comparison with hotels of the same category in e.g. Tunisia and Egypt. Without any doubt we would like to recommend this hotel for persons visiting Bulgaria perhaps for the first time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stefan
Holiday with family
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Nice holiday the family rooms are spacious. The staff is friendly and the entertainers were not pushy. Food is adequate. Playground is large and clean like the beach read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Valentina
Great holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We have been in this hotel already 6 times, so I am sure you can all understand that we were pleased with the services, people, food. We would recommend Sol Luna Bay Resort in Obzor to our friends. We invited several times also friends to join us and they were also happy. Definitively we will come back here next year. Thank you, Sol! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bettina
Positive hotel evaluation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The Hotel Sol Luna Bay is a beautifully located hotel right on the beach. The food is varied and wide ranging. The service is good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Simona
Third year in the same hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
One of the best Hotel in Bulgaria, Sol Luna Bay it’s the place where you always want to come back. All are above expectations: stuff smile every time, accommodation is cozy and clean, food are very tasty, aqua park is a real attraction, beach is large, bar are everywhere, restaurants with specific waiting to be their guest, entertainment… ohh, Animation Team is the BEST. Different shows every evening, for child and for parents. And all daytime different beach games (darts, boccia, volley.etc.), dance lessons and aerobic. What sets them apart from other hotels is the attention to details ... cleaning, taste, cheerfulness, relaxation… are only some example. In every year, we come together with friends and we all feel great, as evidence that we all returned. This year we spent 3 holidays at this hotel (last year 3 holidays, also), we had a great time and each time seems to be so short. We already planned the next holiday in 2015….Of course at Sol Luna Bay! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Negrea
Best hotel in Bulgaria
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Best hotel in Bulgaria Everything is good, rooms, food, drinks, staff, all conditions are perfect for a perfect holiday. I was there in 2 years 4 times Each time they improved something, they invest and they keep a good quality read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gregor
A great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
A very good hotel, with this place you can't go wrong. We were very pleased with the hotel and will come back! GREAT GREAT AWESOME read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Andreas
Great family hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Almost perfect hotel with unbeatable value for money. Located right on the beach. The free, accessible slide park is great for children. 2 separate restaurants that you can use as alternatives. We've already booked again for next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nikolay
Wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Very good location, great service, perfect for family holidays. Very good animation for all ages. Calm and safe place. The hotel saff is well trained and fully meets all the requirements of the guests. We visited the hotel for the fourth time and saw its development to better service read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rosemary & Brian
Excellent hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
The hotel and staff were excellent in every way .wii come back next year. The hotel was modern ,the room was well equipped and very clean . The facilities were excellent always something to do. The food was of a very high standard. The staff spoke very good english and very polite. The beach was spotless and loads of sunbeds. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anne-Marie
Highly recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
A great hotel, great service, fresh and good food, something for everyone. Large selection and everything was very clean. We felt very comfortable and would love to go again any time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Kelvin
Lovely, friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A large family friendly hotel with space for approx 1400 people in high season this makes the hotel a busy place, amazing clean and well cared for cleaning staff are to be found all over the hotel at any time of day, on one visit we had a slight problem with a fixture in the bathroom with 10 minutes of pointing this out a man from the engineers team attended and fixed the problem. meals are in the hotels large restaurant which provides a wide range of food, i defy anyone not to find something they do not like.the ... cakes and desserts are especially good. This is an all inclusive hotel where the bar supplies locally produced alcoholic, soft drinks and of course espresso cappuccino etc, all inclusive package is available until 2300 each day and an extra hour bar opening time when drinks can be purchased. guests are mainly german, russian, romanian with a smattering of visitors from the UK, but no matter the nationality we all appreciate quality read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    good size rooms with air con, tv balcony minibar safe and telephone, the hotel is a fairly new build with the staff maintaining a high standard of care and cleanliness

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    plenty of space, an italian themed restaurant also available, quality of food and drinks is of a high standard, food is mainly mediterranean with the usual salads fish dishes available, but also beef, pork, chicken main courses, wine, beer, soft drinks available at dinner, breakfast can be either continental or the full english as the mood takes you, with drinks being coffee and juice and plenty of everything, eat and drink as little or as much as you like, either way I am sure you will enjoy the experience

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff are amazing friendly, we love this hotel hence our 3 visits in within 18 months, main languages seem to be German, Russian, English and Romanian, I am sure the staff speak others also. Rooms are cleaned to a high standard every day, this is the one thing that really stands out, cleaning staff are to be seen all over the hotel almost 24 hours a day. There is of course TV and WIFI connection which was available from the room we stayed in but not sure if this is all through the hotel, nonetheless its a good connection,

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    the hotel has just added an Aqua park, more for the young families perhaps but nonetheless i am sure this will prove popular, I also heard they maybe about to possibly make space for tennis / football etc but nothing definite on this, pool, beach, and small indoor swimming pool are available also, plenty of other things happening with the animation team getting people to join in with games on the beach or around the pool etc,

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A large family friendly hotel with space for approx 1400 people in high season this makes the hotel a busy place, amazing clean and well cared for cleaning staff are to be found all over the hotel at any time of day, on one visit we had a slight problem with a fixture in the bathroom with 10 minutes of pointing this out a man from the engineers team attended and fixed the problem. meals are in the hotels large restaurant which provides a wide range of food, i defy anyone not to find something they do not like.the cakes and desserts are especially good. This is an all inclusive hotel where the bar supplies locally produced alcoholic, soft drinks and of course espresso cappuccino etc, all inclusive package is available until 2300 each day and an extra hour bar opening time when drinks can be purchased. guests are mainly german, russian, romanian with a smattering of visitors from the UK, but no matter the nationality we all appreciate quality

  • Location
    5.0

    secluded location right on the beach, with the pool also available next to the beach, plenty of sunbeds etc and the hotel apparently has a policy about those people who try to reserve sunbeds by leaving towels in the early hours!! nearby town of Obzor is a pleasant 20 minute walk, we usually have a car to get around in the local area, The city of Varna is 50 km away and well worth a visit if you are able to, Do not know about excursions but I am sure the hotel can help with arranging these for you, obviously if travelling with an agency and not alone as we do you will have the best of advice anyway.

Close
Doris
A hotel with wohlfühlcharakter!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
This was the 2. stay in 2013 and again we were very satisfied, there were absolutely no negatives, although the weather at this time of the year to be desired. Unfortunately, however, because the service was perfect, we were not completely so grumpy. The food was again, very varied and the dessert buffet was reflected to return on the Waage again. The drain in the dining room was very content of nadya always very closely and so was the cleanliness exemplary, as well as in the rooms and in the entire property. The entertainment wasn't pushy and the evening entertainment ... with begeisterun and from the guests welcome. Our warmest compliments to Ivan, the head of the team. The may/june 14 come back to this hotel, because it is an absolute wohlfühlcharakter. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had requested the same room as the may. 6. floor and very quiet.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was very good prepared.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very friendly and courteous.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    This was the 2. stay in 2013 and again we were very satisfied, there were absolutely no negatives, although the weather at this time of the year to be desired... Unfortunately, however, because the service was perfect, we were not completely so grumpy. The food was again, very varied and the dessert buffet was reflected to return on the Waage again. The drain in the dining room was very content of nadya always very closely and so was the cleanliness exemplary, as well as in the rooms and in the entire property. The entertainment wasn't pushy and the evening entertainment with begeisterun and from the guests welcome. Our warmest compliments to Ivan, the head of the team. The may/june 14 come back to this hotel, because it is an absolute wohlfühlcharakter.

  • Location
    4.0

    Very beautiful beach front location, with pleasant beach chairs. Unfortunately they were in Obzor beginning october all shops closed, so they a shopping trip.

Close
Michael
Functional hotel with little atmosphere
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
In the catalog and in the internet the hotel it appears now with different terms and rates. Surprising, because we knew, that it is just a hotel, the we have the opening knew. No one could use the difference is explained. Apparently left half. Mare, the rights. Bay. Very large hotel with a few rooms for the guests. Some meeting room, but only one lounge: the bar behind the front desk (also in the evening). Everything was functional, but very uncomfortable. Everything was very clean, spacious rooms. To the right and left of de reception only empty hallways to the ... rooms. Large restaurant, loud and unreal like a train station hall. No table cloths. Staff very rude. Quality of the food was very bad, all-inclusive drinks. The location is great, right on the beach, but very far from the town. Walk on the street very dangerous, on the beach of a hassle. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Spacious, functional rooms. Tv was very small. Toilet and bathroom was clean.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The snack restaurant at the days is a great italian restaurant, bland, no atmosphere. Food was also nothing special. Restaurarant large and noisy, also very clean. The waiters try not to the guests, they probably expect also no tip.

  • Service
    3.0

    Staff unfriendly. It is spoken a little german. Room cleaning good. Beds are very bad. Bedding only top smooth painted.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Sport on the beach is in the borders. The entertainers homemade evening entertainment. Entertainment room only from the outside in the hotel. Beach chairs good and plentiful (in the off season).

  • Hotel
    4.0

    In the catalog and in the internet the hotel it appears now with different terms and rates. Surprising, because we knew, that it is just a hotel, the we have the opening knew. No one could use the difference is explained. Apparently left half... Mare, the rights... Bay. Very large hotel with a few rooms for the guests. Some meeting room, but only one lounge: the bar behind the front desk (also in the evening). Everything was functional, but very uncomfortable. Everything was very clean, spacious rooms. To the right and left of de reception only empty hallways to the rooms. Large restaurant, loud and unreal like a train station hall. No table cloths. Staff very rude. Quality of the food was very bad, all-inclusive drinks. The location is great, right on the beach, but very far from the town. Walk on the street very dangerous, on the beach of a hassle.

  • Location
    4.0

    Transfer from the airport: 90 minutes. No shopping, no nightlife, no restaurants nearby.

Close
Heidi
Have already started advertising.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Actually, everything has been 'said' already... Just s and p e r! What I would change if I was the 'boss'... The water in the outside pool is a little cool in September - unfortunately the sun only warms the water in the mornings which is not sufficient. Although I jump into the Baltic Sea when the water is only 16 degrees warm, it would be nice if the water in the pool was a little warmer... and as already mentioned - maybe there could be an evening of dance once a week (perhaps even in the bar). Greetings Heidi read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anita
Good relaxation and good food guaranteed!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
This was our 2 time at this hotel and have it either, as we last year in memory had, some was even better. The room was big enough with balcony. Both the room, as well as all other facilities at the hotel and the beach were very well maintained and clean. So, as we still last year we complained, there was for the most part also new pool chairs and new sun umbrellas. At this time of year, when we were there, you can be there, because there were only about 900 guests there, so that on the beach and ... also in the afternoon still space was. As already in the last year, the food was varied and plentiful, once again our thanks to Valentin the chef, with the please his wife and daughter many greetings that. These greetings we would also ask at Nadja and all entertainers, and petya guide. We were so looking forward to it, that we all meet were allowed, and many private discussions have. A great offer, that throughout the hotel free wi-fi provided. Many german, partly as a couple, partly with child/children. Also here we were very pleased, that some couples, the also last year at the time were there, were there. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    There is already an assessment. A telephone and a minibar are available.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Next to the restaurant there is an italian speciality restaurant. Here you had to reserve. We are not there. The quality and quantity of the food and drinks was very good. It gives also here the cleanliness and hygiene nothing to complain about. In addition to the typical dishes were also many others represented, so that we always found something. If you didn't find anything here, couldn't be helped. There was a good atmosphere. Since we booked all inclusive, we could say nothing about the prices. Tip one could every post.

  • Service
    6.0

    At the reception, in the restaurant and at the bars we were always served in a friendly way. All necessary foreign language skills are available. The room cleaning was done every day thoroughly done. The children were taken care of by the entertainers in a private care. There is a doctor available, or within easy reach. Thank god we had to not use. Once we complained. This was taken care of immediately (thanks petya and nadya )

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    With the weather possible sport program - archery, gymnastics, dance lessons, water polo, Bocce, Volleyball and darts - was offered. Kids club as mentioned available. The pool was well maintained. A very clean, guarded beach. The condition of the beach chairs/umbrellas i above already explained.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This was our 2 time at this hotel and have it either, as we last year in memory had, some was even better. The room was big enough with balcony. Both the room, as well as all other facilities at the hotel and the beach were very well maintained and clean. So, as we still last year we complained, there was for the most part also new pool chairs and new sun umbrellas. At this time of year, when we were there, you can be there, because there were only about 900 guests there, so that on the beach and also in the afternoon still space was. As already in the last year, the food was varied and plentiful, once again our thanks to Valentin the chef, with the please his wife and daughter many greetings that. These greetings we would also ask at Nadja and all entertainers, and petya guide. We were so looking forward to it, that we all meet were allowed, and many private discussions have. A great offer, that throughout the hotel free wi-fi provided. Many german, partly as a couple, partly with child/children. Also here we were very pleased, that some couples, the also last year at the time were there, were there.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is right next to the hotel. Both kinds of airports are approximately 1 hour away from the hotel. Obzor with a shuttle bus. Trips were offered, but we didn't use.

Close
Matthias Helbig
super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
We were for the 1st time in Bulgaria. If the weather had played along, it would have been a perfect holiday. The food was very varied and very tasty. The hotel staff were friendly and willing to help. Also the cleanliness was super. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Cloud
Good hotel, if one relaxation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Super hotel! Since the hotel is only a few months old, everything was still very new. The room was very large and very clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Everything was very clean. The size of the room and the bath was comparatively very large.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food was very large. However very little or not at all seasoned. The alcoholic drinks were for me personally too strong.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff mostly spoke german. The staff was generally quite friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    To the animation i cannot say anything as i did not use. Beach chairs were sufficiently available, if you are up early enough on the beach was.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Super hotel! Since the hotel is only a few months old, everything was still very new. The room was very large and very clean.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is very quiet and right on the beach. Whoever wanted relaxation needs is here exactly correct. There were many families with small children there. Me personally it did not disturb us. But if you prefer party, a hotel should the sun or golden sands,. The next city is within walking distance, about 30 minutes away. However it's faster, if you are not on the beach. If you don't like to walk can also take a bus. The runs directly in front of the hotel and it is very reasonably priced (travel time about 5 minutes).

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 25