Hotel Club Calimera Simantro Beach(4 stars)

Sani Kassandra 63077 Chalkidiki View on map

Average rating

1,490 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
  • Food and Drinks
    4.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
422 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Katerina
The best holiday we've had in years
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
The hotel complex spans over a large area and is comprised of several short (2 storey high) buildings so the place doesn't feel crowded despite the formidable number of rooms. Everything was perfectly clean. Our visit was all inclusive. The guest were predominantly families with children but there were also a lot of young people. Regarding the nationality of the guests - most of them were either german, russian or bulgarian. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was standard but the rest of our family were at a huge mesonet-like apartament. There furniture and bathroom are nice and there is AC and TV, most of the rooms had also balcony or terrace. There was a fridge but no minibar nor coffee machine, however there were a safe and a telephone. The rooms were very clean even though the buildings weren't brand new.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As far we saw, there are one beach bar, one pool bar, a disco, one more bar, a tavern and a restaurant on three floors. The quality of the food was perfect, I personally gained 5 kilos during my stay there (and my girlfriend 2 kilos :D), naturally, the quantity was unlimited because of the all inclusive. They even brought cakes to the beach in the afternoon (I blame the cakes for at least 1 of my kilos gained :))Everything was very clean in the dining areas. The cuisine was diverse - there were days when it was traditional, mediterranean and italian. The atmosphere was a very relaxing and welcoming. In our case there was no tipping, the prices were great for this type of all inclusive holidays.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were extremely friendly and polite. All of them spoke English, most of them also spoke German and one more language. The rooms were cleaned every day and/or on demand. There is a doctor in the resort, we didn't have to use the laundry service so I don't know about that, there were a lot of animators who took care of the children. They take any complaints very seriously and act on resolving the issue as soon as possible.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were fitness area with options to practice several sports (table tennis, tennis etc.) also there were two volleyball fields (and even a amateur volleyball tournament where anyone can participate) there wes waterball in the pool. For the kids, there were many opportunities for leisurely activities like painting, sports etc. which were organized by the animators. There was a traditional greek evening where the animators and performers made a nice show. There was wi-fi internet access almost everywhere in the resort even though the connection was not very fast. The pool was very clean but we didn't go there at all because the beach was fabulous. The sand was white and clean and the water was crystal clear (you can go diving and see the sea world) the sunbeds are free and decently comfortable, some of them are shedded and the rest have umbrellas. There are 3 showers and dressing rooms at the beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel complex spans over a large area and is comprised of several short (2 storey high) buildings so the place doesn't feel crowded despite the formidable number of rooms. Everything was perfectly clean. Our visit was all inclusive. The guest were predominantly families with children but there were also a lot of young people. Regarding the nationality of the guests - most of them were either german, russian or bulgarian.

  • Location
    6.0

    The resort is located at the beach surrounded by a forest - the nature of the place is great. Some of the rooms are less than 20m from the beach. We haven't visited it but about 15 min away (by car) there are several discos. There is a shop right there in the resort which offers most of the things you might need on a vacation. There is a possibility to hire boats and go on a trip by sea, we didn't check what the excursion possibilities by land are but there certainly are some.

Close
Kamila
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
We visit Simantro hotel for more than 8 years now. My children love this place! The sea is crystal blue/the beach is blue flag/, the accomodation very nice and clean. The food is amazing, big variaty of different dishes, whoch you can not find in many other greek hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dessislava
50
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
Perfect! Halkidiki - Kasandra perfect cleanliness All nationality /german,rusian,greec.../ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Big and comfortable All extras Very clean

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    1 restaurat 1 greec taverna 1 pool bar 1 beach bar 1 night bar

  • Service
    6.0

    So friendly staff German and russian every day cleaning Full extras

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    2 beach Volley Mountain biking Water atraktions

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Perfect! Halkidiki - Kasandra perfect cleanliness All nationality /german,rusian,greec.../

  • Location
    6.0

    On the beach Only one shop /for everything/

Close
Goran
Great hotel, lots of fun, good food, good for kids
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Beutiful beach,quiet,good fun for kids,good food,lots of activites.Friendly staff,full of helpful people. I went there for 3 years and i plan to go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nicki
5th Time at The Simantro Beach Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
We love this hotel :-) It's our 5th time here and each year it gets better and better :-) It's very clean. Everywhere you look, staff are working hard to make your holiday very special. We feel incredibly lucky to have found such a beautiful hotel :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room is great, has amazing views, I want to be there now instead of cold England!! There was a balcony and it was very relaxing sitting there whilst my daughter had her afternoon sleep!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The main restaurant is very busy - everyone wants the amazing food on offer, ha ha! If they run out of a particular dish, there will always be more. The room is very clean and tidy and there is a huge variety of dishes. As it's an all-inclusive hotel, you can eat as much as you want. The staff always ask if you are okay and to enjoy your meal.

  • Service
    6.0

    Oh my goodness, what can I say! The staff are always so friendly and helpful. They cannot do enough to make your stay very enjoyable. Unfortunately, my son cut his foot, but he was seen by the hotel doctor within the hour! The doctor lives at the hotel, so this is very good and puts your mind at rest.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a kids club, which my 5 year old daughter loves. We are always the only English family, but this is not a problem as the animation team speak English. Natalie is the Russian team animation manager and knows my daughter as we've been here 5 times and she can speak very good English also. They do face painting, collecting special stones and painting them, playing with water balloons, etc, very much fun :-) There are even more sunbeds this year, so enough for everyone. Also, this year we noticed they have put in some steps at the pool bars so children can walk up them and order their own drinks :-)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We love this hotel :-) It's our 5th time here and each year it gets better and better :-) It's very clean. Everywhere you look, staff are working hard to make your holiday very special. We feel incredibly lucky to have found such a beautiful hotel :-)

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is right on the beach. You can walk out for ages and the sea is only up to your knees. There is a shop on site if you need anything. The shop worker is lovely and we see her every year. My 5 year old daughter now speaks in Greek to her and other staff - love it :-) We took a hire car for the day and visited Petralona Caves, which were amazing, Nea Moudania, which is a big harbour, Skala Foukas, which is a beautiful little seaside town with nice restaurants.

Close
Goran
A very nice place for beach holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Beutiful beach,quiet,good fun for kids,good food,lots of activites.Friendly staff,full of helpful people. We had a wonderful holiday at this hotel that has rooms either close to the beach or close to the restaurant in a calm area. The rooms are clean and the food is great with lots of fresh local vegetables and fruits. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tijana
Relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
We spent two summer holidays in Simantro beach (2013, 2015). It's ideal for relaxing family holiday. It offers fantastic beach, a lot of fun for kids and adults, variety of food, friendly and helpful staff. We have stayed in many hotels in Halkidiki, including from the same hotel chain G-hotels, but Simantro is definitely the best choice. Hope we will spend more holidays at this fantastic place. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Eugenia
It was just amazing!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
We are the family from Russia. We had amazing 16 days in Simantro Beach Hotel. Everithing was just great and absolutely no complains! What we the most loved it was the staff of the hotel. It is very nice, friendly and helpful. Many thanks Katerina ( waiter of Reseption bar), Sotiris (waiter of the main restaurant), Nina ( hotel doctor), Lina (Ambotis representative), the people who made our staying in hotel incredible, unforgetable and enjoyable. Also many thanks to the great Russian animation team of Club Salut! We definatly would recommend this hotel to everyone! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Inga-Lil
A very nice place for beach holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
It was my 4th stay in this Hotel. It's directly at the beach with a very nice beach bar. The staff didn't change within the last four or five years, that's for me a good sign. The Quality of the Food is excellent at the greek evening - you shall offer it every second evening. I' ll come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Nicki
We Love This Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Our hotel room is really good with amazing views overlooking the swimming pool and beach. It is very clean. We went All Inclusive. The food is very good with lots of choice. There are plenty of different drinks to choose from. The guests are mainly German. There was only 1 other English family but that was okay. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We have an en suite room with a huge balcony. There is a jacuzzi bath, perfect for my little daughter. Air conditioning, telephone, hair dryer as well.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 2 restaurants, one overlooking the beautiful beach. There are 3 bars, all serving many drinks. The staff are very nice and helpful. It is very clean everywhere. The food is varied and lots of it. The chefs make very good food for us.

  • Service
    6.0

    This is the 4th time we holiday at the Simantro Beach Hotel. The staff are amazing and will do anything to make your stay welcome. My son was ill one day, he did not eat during the day but was hungry at 10.30pm and the staff made him some food. They are all very kind. They speak very good English. The other holiday makers speak English too, so we make nice friends here.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are 3 swimming pools, a kids club, entertainment during the day. We love this hotel so much, we hope to come back every year.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our hotel room is really good with amazing views overlooking the swimming pool and beach. It is very clean. We went All Inclusive. The food is very good with lots of choice. There are plenty of different drinks to choose from. The guests are mainly German. There was only 1 other English family but that was okay.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is right on the beach, only 1 minute walk. There is a shop onsite which sells lots of different things. We went on the hotel bus to Kallithea, very good for shopping.

Close
Maria
Never ever a four or five star hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This hotel is never ever a 4 or 5 star hotel. Maximum a 3 star. The price they ask for the rooms are fare to high! The rooms are not clean and the cleaning ladies never clean longer than 1 - 2 minutes. you can imagine how they clean. The problem are not the cleaning ladies it selfs, but that they are 3 ladies only for more than 200 rooms. How should they do their job properly? The restaurant absolutly horrible. Almost every day the same food. No quality in food and we found wasps in our food. be carefull!! ... Service personal - they do their best, but also here: not enough people to do the job in a good way. We talked to the working people and they told us that they got about 30% personal reduced the last 2 years. The worst thing is, they haven't got their salaries from last year yet! How shall these employees work properly => would you do it? This is incredible. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Philipp
Wonderful holiday with great food, beach and fun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
We had a wonderful holiday at this hotel that has rooms either close to the beach or close to the restaurant in a calm area. The rooms are clean and the food is great with lots of fresh local vegetables and fruits. The fine sand beach is perfect for kids as the water is shallow because of a sand bank. Two beach volleyball courts and a water sports area round out that area, but there is also a big active pool and a quiet pool. Multiple bars with very nice waiters are spread over the hotel area. The Calimera animation ... team is great for kids and adults. There is also a Spa, which i didn't check out. Did I mention the clear turquoise water at the beach? Overall a great hotel especially for families with lots of value for the money. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Peter
Small, nice hotel area with light and shade archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Dated smaller area. Unfortunately very far away from all the shops. Shuttle by the day for a fee (8 Euro). Cleaning unfortunately only poorly. Daily changing of towels, but the room and hallways were only poorly cleaned. Partly thick carpet in the rooms, on which the dirt days ended up (the hygienic?). At the buffet were missing for example crepes or omelets. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Additional hangers were in 10 minutes. Highlight is the german animation team - really great! Travel agent not know much about. Car over travel agent, is not better also. Brakes moved ... to the right, lamp broken. Radio broken. You can also cheaper in the hotel. In the hotel there was also on demand no rating sheet, instead reference to Holiday check (even debt?). Wanted actually only improvements show, now the whole truth. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size was absolutely okay. Cleanliness unfortunately only sufficient. Refrigerator was new and clean. Definitely deductions because carpet, the lack of cleaning, wackelnder waschtischsäule and cleanliness in the bath.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The selection of meals could be better. Very positively noticed, that it is very much different fruit. In sum you always found something tasty. Theme buffets 1-2 weekly.

  • Service
    4.0

    Room cleaning unfortunately not enough. Mirror was in 14 days not at all cleaned. Dirt on the carpet was after 3 days still not removed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Change on request on the next day possible.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beach a bit small. The hotel should be sold out, it is very quickly cramped. A collection of different beach chairs at the beach, which is free, but partly on the garbage should. Evening show in ambhitheater are very nice, unfortunately, the theater but 800 (!) Meters outside the complex and one must over stick and stone to go. Shuttle possible (when the bus doesn't exactly is broken). High shoes for ladies definitely not suitable. 2 pools, one a still pool is. Very clean and tidy. Sport because of the entertainment team was very good.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Dated smaller area. Unfortunately very far away from all the shops. Shuttle by the day for a fee (8 Euro). Cleaning unfortunately only poorly. Daily changing of towels, but the room and hallways were only poorly cleaned. Partly thick carpet in the rooms, on which the dirt days ended up (the hygienic?). At the buffet were missing for example crepes or omelets. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Additional hangers were in 10 minutes. Highlight is the german animation team - really great! Travel agent not know much about. Car over travel agent, is not better also. Brakes moved to the right, lamp broken. Radio broken. You can also cheaper in the hotel. In the hotel there was also on demand no rating sheet, instead reference to Holiday check (even debt?). Wanted actually only improvements show, now the whole truth.

  • Location
    3.0

    Right on the beach in a nature reserve. Hikes. Next shopping (apart from the shop in the area) in about 10 kilometers away. The shop was concerning the price absolutely okay. Excursions with shuttle-bus, costs 8,- Euro per person. From the airport about 1 hour drive, so absolutely okay. In the area unfortunately only one russian-speaking doctor (according to the travel agent).

Close
Familie S.F.
Well arranged hotel, nicely located for families ok. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We are the 1st time with our children (6 and 1.5 years ) went on vacation and have booked a family room. It was a slightly larger room with a sofa bed for the large and a crib for the small. The double bed is large, but nothing for long people, but comfortable. Superficially cleanly made. We needed often the caretaker, because our shower drain flooded-never the plug the bathtub completely remove! Then we needed a new lock and the vent in the bathroom was broken. Bathroom clean, but i had hidden, that the water chlorinated. Was a bit ... more complicated for the bottles making facilities. There one has us but without demands a kettle in the room and we have drinking water at the bar in/out privileges, the fill a blank selterflaschen gladly on. For infants is here nothing was offered, even the playground is very disrepair and partly also broken we avoided. In the shop you get no diapers or feutchtücher! Since one without car also not from the area way, be sure to remember! Animation for the large ones was great! Entertainment for adults ok, the evening shows rather bad, if one theaterkenner is. I have 2 attempts gestartetund am after 20 minutes gone again. Other loved it! Also we had russians and bulgarians during our stay to visit, but it was interesting! We got the impression, that at the end of the season the staff their service reduced and experienced some staff sniffed and ignorant. There are many students, the money earn. The lower pool was quite cold, since we rather bathe in the sea went. Towels could against fee leien. Overall the place is older and you have also seen! At the end of the season only the necessary stuff. Byways quite neglected and for buggies or rolli partly bad navigable. If the weather is not so cooperative, everything is under water. The beach and ocean, to go for a stroll was also ok. The food was ok, after 10 days like you but also not see more. We have local cuisine missed, but very european. Fried eggs, scrambled eggs and some other meals very greasy. Juices are no real juices, but angerührtes pullverzeugs -very disgusting. Various abendessenmottos entpupten the same food as otherwise were also. For the kids there was always french fries, spaghetti and tomato sauce. All in all edible, but nothing great. The spa area we didn't try them, but i have the prices deterred -28 Euro for a pedicure! Habemir say, that the relaxmassage was great - 40 Euro! The hotelauszeichnungen with which advertised were already quite old and partly under a different hotel name issued. No 4 star hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The fridge was very old and noisy. Quite neglected! Bathroom sizecons - quite generous, but supplies and with a defective drain. Tv channels RTL II/ RTL if interested. Superficial cleaning of the bathroom - Sagrotan we had with!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    I above already rated! Could be better!

  • Service
    4.0

    The room service we outside the cleaning time be used, because our son the spuckerei got and we often a a freshly made bed needed. The worked great! Otherwise rather bad gelautes staff. We needed a doctor, because our daughter a fairly large abrasion on shin had. On english you got along with him very well and the doc was really friendly. But cash. Each treatment from 100 Euro upwards!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    At the lower pool there were a lot of sonnenschirmfüsse broken. The planters, the ashtray served with sand filled and these were often passed out and not clean.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We are the 1st time with our children (6 and 1.5 years ) went on vacation and have booked a family room. It was a slightly larger room with a sofa bed for the large and a crib for the small. The double bed is large, but nothing for long people, but comfortable. Superficially cleanly made. We needed often the caretaker, because our shower drain flooded-never the plug the bathtub completely remove! Then we needed a new lock and the vent in the bathroom was broken. Bathroom clean, but i had hidden, that the water chlorinated. Was a bit more complicated for the bottles making facilities. There one has us but without demands a kettle in the room and we have drinking water at the bar in/out privileges, the fill a blank selterflaschen gladly on. For infants is here nothing was offered, even the playground is very disrepair and partly also broken we avoided. In the shop you get no diapers or feutchtücher! Since one without car also not from the area way, be sure to remember! Animation for the large ones was great! Entertainment for adults ok, the evening shows rather bad, if one theaterkenner is. I have 2 attempts gestartetund am after 20 minutes gone again. Other loved it! Also we had russians and bulgarians during our stay to visit, but it was interesting! We got the impression, that at the end of the season the staff their service reduced and experienced some staff sniffed and ignorant. There are many students, the money earn. The lower pool was quite cold, since we rather bathe in the sea went. Towels could against fee leien. Overall the place is older and you have also seen! At the end of the season only the necessary stuff. Byways quite neglected and for buggies or rolli partly bad navigable. If the weather is not so cooperative, everything is under water. The beach and ocean, to go for a stroll was also ok. The food was ok, after 10 days like you but also not see more. We have local cuisine missed, but very european. Fried eggs, scrambled eggs and some other meals very greasy. Juices are no real juices, but angerührtes pullverzeugs -very disgusting. Various abendessenmottos entpupten the same food as otherwise were also. For the kids there was always french fries, spaghetti and tomato sauce. All in all edible, but nothing great. The spa area we didn't try them, but i have the prices deterred -28 Euro for a pedicure! Habemir say, that the relaxmassage was great - 40 Euro! The hotelauszeichnungen with which advertised were already quite old and partly under a different hotel name issued. No 4 star hotel.

  • Location
    4.0

    Who nature and the peace that is here correct. In the more immediate vicinity the hotel there are however, some garbage corners as well.

Close
Michael
Beach holidays archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The area was very clean. the reception was very good. the pools were very clean. no trush at the area. It was all very very good and the Animation was very professionall. the kitchen was very clean and the Service in the Restaurant very top. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Roswitha
Efcharisto! We would stay there again. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Nice spacious area, the well in the countryside embeds. Room and bathroom in a pleasant size, disadvantage carpet because of the hygiene. Guests were about 30% from Bulgaria or Ukraine, the rest german. From young to old and families all ages. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Cleanliness was okay, was swept daily and fresh linens and towels there were enough. Carpet in the rooms is a problem. Air conditioning or heating we would rather not used, looked after much dirt from, the around was whirled,... Tv could put more on the nationalities of the guests justify. Mattresses nothing for guests with back problems! Mosquito net definitely recommendable!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food: very versatile mediterranean, with lots of fruit, salad, vegetables, meat, fish, side dishes. There there was something for everyone, in the morning, lunch, dinner. And at the bars there were occasionally something. We always got a place, but it was in the off-season. The service was always great.

  • Service
    6.0

    Everything very good, there was always a contact person.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The 2 pools are good. Beach chairs and beach chairs we imrmer get (free of charge). In the main season could become close it, as everywhere. Entertainment: good and unobtrusive, quite varied. Fitness rather bad, since devices outdated, or poorly maintained are. Sauna costs 10,00 Euro for 1 hour!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice spacious area, the well in the countryside embeds. Room and bathroom in a pleasant size, disadvantage carpet because of the hygiene. Guests were about 30% from Bulgaria or Ukraine, the rest german. From young to old and families all ages.

  • Location
    3.0

    Airport 1 hour Next places sani or siviri on eselpfad walk 1 hour, or 1.5 hours Shuttle bus of the hotel with 8,00 Euro much too expensive, to get to the next village to come. Shows and entertainment mittelmßig, is served from the hosts.

Close
Frank
Fantastic relaxing holiday. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Large hotel for about 1,100 guests; the rooms in the beach a bit further away buildings are bigger and more modern than in the old building the rooms; the rooms in the old buildings may slow a makeover received; Cleanliness was perfect, absolutely no complaints; All inclusive services were excellent; the food early, at noon and in the evening - particularly, if the quantity of the guests is taken into account - variety - evening for example always several sorts of meat and fish, as well as large salad buffet - really nothing to complain about; drinks were absolutely ... without complaint, on the contrary, very recommendable and tasty spirits; Guests were mostly german, larger proportion eastern european and other nationalities; read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a savings room in one of the older houses directly across the street from the main bar; these rooms are somewhat erneuerungsbdürftig, but probably will be tackled. Size was big enough, with a nice balcony and partial sea view, safe, telephone, air conditioning and a minibar; whrilpoolwanne with integrated shower in the bathroom and nice sink, size also completely sufficient; Cleanliness more than in order, daily cleaning satisfaction both in the room, as also in the bathroom. The rooms in the newer houses - parents were there, so we could see - were a bit bigger, new and modern furnished; cleanliness and equipment see previous comments;

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A main restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a wide selection of very good food and excellent - see before - selection, in our opinion for all something tasty! In the beach restaurant lunch smaller buffet or à la carte, evening the possibility à la carte in the all-inclusive guests against small surcharge - in trollos restaurant; The cleanliness and hygiene there was nothing to complain about, on the contrary, the staff immediately reacted, covered the tables up again, brought drinks etc. ; tips are not a must for the kindness of the staff, but definitely well deserved and we also gladly for this unique service; There is international cuisine with theme nights - including greek (is close), asian etc. -; Drinks are not expensive brand drinks, however from the quality above all skepticism, rare in an all inclusive hotel so good quality drinks enjoyed! There are bars on the beach, at the pool, with the main restaurant and the main bar on the reception;

  • Service
    6.0

    In our eyes and the with the hotel staff, the staff was absolutely incredible, friendly, nice, helpful, courteous, simply adorable and makes the charm of the hotel! Almost everyone understands german, with english you always got along, a few words greek also good; on demands/requests were promptly helpful response, we had no complaints; Room cleaning took place daily to our full satisfaction! Zusatzanlesitungen are available, but we can't say, as is not required;

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Two large outdoor swimming pools and an indoor pool available, we used and on the 'lower' pool close to the beach; very nice and quiet, very clean; Beach chairs/umbrellas at the beach were partly in need of an overhaul, but in sufficient quantity to our travel time available. Showers, changing rooms, etc. Are also available and in good condition; Towels gave it against bail - fine - in a perfect and clean condition, both for the pool, as well as the beach; Health club and massage are also available, but weren't used by us (kids club); Entertainment is a problem, as the name suggests, Calimera Club, there were activities, but we are absolutely no ' friends' the animation, therefore no truly useful message. But what was very pleasant, all entertainers have accepted and absolutely nice and unobtrusive behaviour, interesting discussions gave it also!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large hotel for about 1,100 guests; the rooms in the beach a bit further away buildings are bigger and more modern than in the old building the rooms; the rooms in the old buildings may slow a makeover received; Cleanliness was perfect, absolutely no complaints; All inclusive services were excellent; the food early, at noon and in the evening - particularly, if the quantity of the guests is taken into account - variety - evening for example always several sorts of meat and fish, as well as large salad buffet - really nothing to complain about; drinks were absolutely without complaint, on the contrary, very recommendable and tasty spirits; Guests were mostly german, larger proportion eastern european and other nationalities;

  • Location
    6.0

    Transfer from the airport sccs was very pleasant, since we 2 with the taxi were picked up, also again with the taxi to the airport; The hotel is' remote ' in a bay, but that is exactly what we wanted yes, outside around nothing, rest and relaxation; with the rental car are both local markets, shopping, restaurants and many mehrerreichbar ; how it was like without we can't say;

Close
Markus
Holiday is, what you make of it! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Huge hotel area with very nice, very neat garden! Large pool and generous pool with indoor pool! The hotel has a spa. The rooms are large apartments, which in individual buildings are divided into! Wonderful flat sandy beach. However the hooks that next to a smelly sewage ran into the ocean! Mixed average age of the guests, many ' ostblockler'! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room was in order! Little things like mold on the tub, lime on the faucets, we see in southern countries already no more! The room has a mini-bar was empty, a tv and telephone, internet who would it cost extra!

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Of all the hotels in which we've stayed, this hotel was in terms of food really sucks. Bad cafeteria food, for breakfast in the morning in fat gebadete fried eggs, always the same, no variation. Lunch buffet not further recommendable, terrible! Dinner was twice ok! The remaining abendende bad cafeteria food! After the benefit of the questionable food suffered we at the diarrhea. All-inclusive, not in this hotel, get yourself was called the motto, Breakfast and lunch no service! Dinner was a drinks served, then was no more attention given. Conclusion: the hotel due to of the food was definitely too much stars!

  • Service
    2.0

    Unfortunately unmotivated staff, except at the main bar above the reception and the kinderanimationsteam! Always rather unfriendly staff at the bars and restaurants! Reception. Example: tub was not more! Was a day later removed! As long as the water in the bathroom of our room! Towel edition, 10 minute walk to late, unlucky! Takes an hour until again towels are, All exclusive, i. e. get yourself! Very limited all-inclusive card the remainder cost extra!

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Entertainment was excellent! Great concept and program for children, each day differently! Top! What the sunloungers at the beach wise, you have to say the pool chairs had seen better days! Tattered and rivets repaired!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Huge hotel area with very nice, very neat garden! Large pool and generous pool with indoor pool! The hotel has a spa. The rooms are large apartments, which in individual buildings are divided into! Wonderful flat sandy beach. However the hooks that next to a smelly sewage ran into the ocean! Mixed average age of the guests, many ' ostblockler'!

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is situated in a nature reserve, a good hour away from the airport! Great landscape, very beautiful flat sloping sand beach, directly at the hotel!

Close
Bert
Relaxation and beach activity archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very nicely disposed hotel (no bettenburg). Enough guests, both a nice entertainment and sports program, and plentiful food selection getting. But also small enough, that you the overview reserves and nice guests easily again. The hotel is not new, you are but trouble, that everything was clean. The all inclusive services were absolutely in order. There are just local drinks used, but also the good taste. The guests are both from Germany, as from Bulgaria, Russia and Greece. The average age of the guests lag between a year and about 88 years, everything was there. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was nice and big, i had a soft carpet. It was also enough space for the clothes. The air conditioning was not needed. The temperatures were in the september to sleep excellent. The bathroom had almost everything you need - except a shower head rack. Oh yes, in tv there was also. Rather small-rather few programs. But-i would stay at home,.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a main restaurant, in the evening with two meal times. An à la carte restaurant and a taverna on the beach. The beach is also a beach bar, and there are pool and main bar. You get everywhere delicious drinks. Also the food is tasty and plentiful-sometimes it could have been a little country-typical are. If times somewhat fall, is fast someone there, the stay clean. And i know of no case of diarrhea. That speaks of good hygiene. Naturally, tips were also gladly seen.

  • Service
    5.0

    We were welcomed very warmly. At the reception they spoke german, entertainment was also in german. For the eastern european guests there is a private entertainment team. But there is no guest due to its language-or origins of a entertainment excluded. The rooms are cleaned daily the beds were made and every day on request fresh towels changed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team gave itself really well presented. Sports programs every day (on tuesday however only with the russian team, as entertainers not slaves are). The kids club was well attended and the children were clearly thrilled. The sandy beach is fantastic. There were plenty of beach chairs were available and also at shady spot was no lack.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nicely disposed hotel (no bettenburg). Enough guests, both a nice entertainment and sports program, and plentiful food selection getting. But also small enough, that you the overview reserves and nice guests easily again. The hotel is not new, you are but trouble, that everything was clean. The all inclusive services were absolutely in order. There are just local drinks used, but also the good taste. The guests are both from Germany, as from Bulgaria, Russia and Greece. The average age of the guests lag between a year and about 88 years, everything was there.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel has it's own beach, some rooms are set in approximately 20 metres away, other up to 250 metres, depending on the location. To the airport you need an hour. In principle around the hotel only nature. If you are looking for peace and quiet is very good, if you looking for action-then not. Party lions are wrong here...

Close
Klaus
We are definitely coming again. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
In the 14 days we were very satisfied with almost all. In particular, the activities, in particular the nordic walking trainer. She has a besindere tour to sani beach on their day organized. Praise. Food is ok. Rooms are ok. I hear always dated. Everything can't always be new. So keep the ball. In the time, from 19-9-2013 until 3-10-2013 were a few russians in the hotel. Those have even its own entertainment. The group with greek pensioners over the weekend there were was under all sow. Large amounts of food on large amounts of food simply stacked beaker and ... leave. We have never seen anything like it. No matter. We are coming again. The waiters are great. The czechs are often trainees. You just talk to the people experiences then also which. Not new complain if you have no clue. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Nice room with safe, fridge, air-conditioning, fernehgerät. Everything could be improved. Climate is not. Fernsehrät only 3 german channels. Bath tub with jacuzzi. Unfortunately was after every shower the bath under water, because everything is leaking. Please improve. But the management know. See in the next year.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    So: those who don't expect much on its own expense. We at noon always at the outdoor restaurant of the resort. We simple but always good. In the restaurant in the morning and in the evening. Olles ok. Has ups and downs. In the large everything was great. Relatively eiseitig. Only on saturday greek. Unfortunately, the Paella not from the staff there. The first guest, russian, has immediately all gambas cleared. The should be changed. It was up to the end always enough food available

  • Service
    5.0

    Foreign language english, german, russian. The staff is super friendly, partly also funny. We are very satisfied. We had no light. Was done immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    In the 14 days we were very satisfied with almost all. In particular, the activities, in particular the nordic walking trainer. She has a besindere tour to sani beach on their day organized. Praise. Food is ok. Rooms are ok. I hear always : dated. Everything can't always be new. So keep the ball. In the time, from 19-9-2013 until 3-10-2013 were a few russians in the hotel. Those have even its own entertainment. The group with greek pensioners over the weekend there were was under all sow. Large amounts of food on large amounts of food simply stacked beaker and leave. We have never seen anything like it. No matter. We are coming again. The waiters are great. The czechs are often trainees. You just talk to the people experiences then also which. Not new complain if you have no clue.

  • Location
    3.0

    Very nice position right on the beach. Bus for €8, - to afitos. Very nice and comfortable and greek town with very nice, unobtrusive shopping. Not after kalitea drive. Tourist rip-off. As the Ballermann. Very disappointing. Beautiful hiking and nordic walking paths. Shopping in the area and nightlife is not. It is very bad from the complex

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 22