Hotel Palazzo del Mare(5 stars)

Marmari View on map

Average rating

505 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
289 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Matthias
Very very nice Hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
One of the best Hotels we've ever had! The Food was absolutly outstandig! Different buffet every night! Top Quality of food and presentation. All the time plenty of food available. Everybody was so very friendly! The whole Hotel complex was in a very nice and clean condition! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Julia
Travel agent spent dream holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Optics of the hotel: first class! Very modern well maintained 5 star hotel in mamari. Every day i permanently people cleaning, grass mowing, slices of cleaning, plants geld seen. A big praise to the diligent staff. The rooms are in general for the area were adequate, neither with food, nor with the search for beach chairs at the pool or beach, there were problems. (and i have to say, that the area was fully booked) Very rarely seen, that i in a hotel for breakfast freshly squeezed juices, smoothies or similar answers. Guests very mixed, many young couples, but there ... were also families, but i just have to say: please note: absolutely no family hotel! Playground and children's swimming pool is available, but since there is neither to animation nor mini-club, the children get bored, and it is then also other guests. Children want to be busy. But if the advertisement of the hotels well read, you noticed that for children not much offered. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had booked a normal double room and was totally surprised by the size of the room. Very modern, clean, tastefully furnished. Very large bath towels, bathrobes, slipper, everything available. Minibar for a fee, but every day, coffee and tea filled up, a kettle was also available. Bathroom completely sufficient, nice tub, with glass partitions. My tip: try and get a room facing east to get, because i noticed, that all the guests, a room on the west side and had a room with a direct pool access, in the afternoon at the main pool were fleeing, because no sun more. My partner and i could our afternoon-end also good time on the balcony with a very little quible coffee and much sun to spend. I am in the pleasure to taste, me also different room categories to look at. Really great facilities, very nice rooms, but i was with my normal double rooms and a large balcony very satisfied.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As already shortly marked. Every morning there was freshly squeezed juices, smoothies, sparkling wine, fresh fruit, hot and cold to consume, sweet and savoury. So who found there nothing, it was their fault. We had dinner and found this verpflegungsart perfectly adequate. In the evening there were different theme evenings. Each evening fresh salads, antipasti, always fish and different types of meat. The food was very tasty. Quiet in the evening times a bottle order wine, which didn't dump, can be taken and for the abendausklang verzehrt to become. Once per stay it is possible to à-la-carte food. Take it. I have never had such wonderful food. A small italian restaurant in the area invited to feast on.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very competent and friendly staff. Requests were implemented immediately. They always well cared for, whether at the reception or at the restaurant. I know it unfortunately many target areas, that you only for a tip a friendly smile gets. Is absolutely not the case here! I was very pleased and i was very surprised! Just great! With english you got along very well, at the reception could also a few german. Room cleaning was the finest. The singing maids were great ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Fascinating pool area, unfortunately the water was very cold. Our only small complaint. Quality beach chairs with thick mattresses invited to relax. As mentioned above, there was to no animation or loud musikgejaule. So if you are looking for peace is here perfectly correct. Beach is clean and tidy. You were also served here. Shower was at the beach and at the pool available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Optics of the hotel: first class! Very modern well maintained 5 star hotel in mamari. Every day i permanently people cleaning, grass mowing, slices of cleaning, plants geld seen. A big praise to the diligent staff. The rooms are in general for the area were adequate, neither with food, nor with the search for beach chairs at the pool or beach, there were problems. (and i have to say, that the area was fully booked) Very rarely seen, that i in a hotel for breakfast freshly squeezed juices, smoothies or similar answers. Guests very mixed, many young couples, but there were also families, but i just have to say: please note: absolutely no family hotel! Playground and children's swimming pool is available, but since there is neither to animation nor mini-club, the children get bored, and it is then also other guests. Children want to be busy. But if the advertisement of the hotels well read, you noticed that for children not much offered.

  • Location
    5.0

    The small place mamari is quite fast after a small walk. But really much cannot one in the place not erkundschaften. It's definitely worth going is a drive to Kos (city). The bus stops right at the back exit of the hotel and the final stop is Kos (city). The travel costs 2 €and takes depending on stops 25-30 minutes The beach could be reached quickly and easily, just through the area, on a small coastal road, the very little traffic is, and you're on the small but fine sandy beach. A good tip: explore the island on your own with a rental car. Most organizers have already a small route for individualists balawat. We had 2 days a mw and were on the first day in the east. Part and the 2. day in the west it is really worth seeing. A visit to the mountain village zia is also very nice, at the best one one makes this trip in the evening, from there you have a perfect view of the sunset. Attention: 3 days rental car are too much. As the island is only about 55 kilometer long, it is really sufficient 2 days to rent a car. If you are not ambitious, we have heard from the other guests, that the island round travel, which managed trip offered, also very great.

Close
Bastian
Fantastic hotel area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The Palazzo del Mare is an excellent hotel. We had full board plus, and a double room with pool view. We were there at the end of september say bout and the 7 october back, i have to say the average age was 55. the rooms were good the terrace was a dream. Wireless read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms were good had a double room it was always clean, but had some flaws such as mold in the bathroom or loose shower heads in the bath tub as i expect at 5 stars much more for such a price. Climate etc. Everything worked there was a kettle which good true.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food in general as at the pool bar or in the main restaurant was a dream there was so much variety there was prepared with a lot of care there was nothing what was not tasty. The atmosphere was beautiful the service was very nice. But now comes a point where actually shocked the true prices for drinks. Cola 0,33 Fanta 0,33 4 Euro Water 1 liter 7,00 Euro and the wine starts with a bottle in 20 Euro cocktails from 6 Euro los that was normal but a long Iceland costs 12 Euro. I find that very expensive. There is a mini market in the hotel where you can buy drinks the real from the price ok that we have then also use.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is perfect, the staff was very friendly we were very surprised. With german one comes to case a little english with purely then fits all. The rooms were always clean it was cleaned well. It was always refilled it was always there if you needed. Unfortunately, we had to determine that it no wickelzimmer for the small gives in the hotel that was a shame.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Leisure activities which sport there was almost no. The pool was a dream, very large, unfortunately, true at the end of so cold that we no longer enter could i think the temperature was at 13 degrees. There were so many beach chairs there was always something vacant and it was never crowded.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Palazzo del Mare is an excellent hotel. We had full board plus, and a double room with pool view. We were there at the end of september say bout and the 7 october back, i have to say the average age was 55. the rooms were good the terrace was a dream. Wireless

  • Location
    6.0

    I had to find that one without car much aufgeschmissen is. You can walk a walk after mamari that are 15 minutes from the hotel. There are unfortunately very few only a few bars and a small super market. On the beach there is a stop where you Kos drive can.

Close
Matthias
Hotel with potential
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
The hotel was very modern and new, as in the brochure presented. Mainly german lump-sum holidayers, a few british and dutch. The hotel is quiet and pleasant atmosphere. Free wi-fi, also in our room was available (executive suite with a private pool) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our suite consisted of two rooms - living and sleeping areas. Furthermore, sink and shower with toilet. The storage space on the sink were minimal. The shower had no capacity to counter the usual implements. The closets in the bedroom offered enough space for two weeks clothes. The beds we found but only with a large mattress and extremely inconvenient, since the tiniest movement of a partner, the other suddenly awake. Also there was only one blanket. Chic were electric curtains. The terrace of our pools was ideally located, to the sun all day to catch. We had 4 couches with beautiful thick cushions. The beach towels were automatically changed daily. However, we had the room because of the remoteness and peace is selected. In the first and also 2. week were families or couples with small children next door, which is relatively noisy with the children or babies conversation. Although there was a Privacy, but against votes you are not immune.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food (we had full board plus) was good, however, it must be clear, that a büfettverpflegung never gourmet level and also always a certain cafeteria-like charm. We were glad, that we board had plus booked, since the drinks and pricing in the gastronomy high and partly not comprehensible was. For example a cappuccino cost 4.50, the hühnersouvlaki 5 euro. The room in hotel kathrin beach was manageable, but adequate, every day a different dish to try out. At the full board we could even a three-course menu for lunch selection.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very attentive, every wish was fulfilled immediately, including room service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We had a private pool, we only 2-3 used it, since the water was already too cold. Unfortunately there was no cleaning, so that the dead wasps days in the water taste. With the other rooms we had still not want to change. The arrangement of the rooms around the main pool was a very nice idea, but the them on display...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was very modern and new, as in the brochure presented. Mainly german lump-sum holidayers, a few british and dutch. The hotel is quiet and pleasant atmosphere. Free wi-fi, also in our room was available (executive suite with a private pool)

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel area was in the other reviews said, the there is nothing to add. However, we found the beach was very nice, as soon as one some meters in the left direction ran, it was deserted and with a magnificent view of the opposite side of the island.

Close
Marion
Gorgeous hotel without culinary highlights
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
A very comfortable and nice, not too big hotel with a fantastic pool area. The house is in excellent condition. There were only few guests still end october there, nearly only couples and some families with small children. We have this time only german tourists seen and heard. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Type 1 was now in the off season certainly adequate. Very good beds and clean and well-kept room and bathroom. The balcony is very small and has no possibility to dry clothes. In the summer i would definitely book a room with direct pool access select - is simply fantastically beautiful!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Oh, oh! The food is unfortunately in no way the 5 stars of the hotel. It is solid and you got full! From the main restaurant you had a fantastic view of the pool and sea. The drink prices are the 5 stars!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service throughout the hotel was excellent!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Lovely pool area, always enough beach chairs and umbrellas. Great indoor swimming pool with sauna.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very comfortable and nice, not too big hotel with a fantastic pool area. The house is in excellent condition. There were only few guests still end october there, nearly only couples and some families with small children. We have this time only german tourists seen and heard.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is located about 25 minutes away by train from the airport to the north of the island. The marmari village is a short walk to reach. Unfortunately the place was now in october totally dead! There was not a single open supermarket. A bus stop is in front of the hotel, the bus runs about every hour to kos city cost 2 euro and takes about 25 minutes. The beach section in front of the hotel is unfortunately not even beautiful, it is everywhere dried and fresh washed ashore sea-grass. A few hundred meters to the right or left the beach is nice

Close
Ulrike
Never again Palazzo del Mare in Kos
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We stayed for 10 days in the Palazzo del Mare. In the catalog is not mentioned, that the hotel is on the north side of the island, and here the wind is strongest. Through the cold wind cooled the pool on 16 degrees and you could not detain let alone swim. The biggest problem is, that cold temperatures sit in the restaurant must. There are not enough places for all guests, that is pure stress to get a place, the same with the breakfast. Food not good. Grape leaves, olivenpasten, desserts not homemade, everything tasted artificial. Exactly the same with ... fish: pangasius and sole. Incidentals Cappuccino 4,50 e (no illy café), the cheapest wine 16, - e, cocktail 12, - e. not a 5 - star level. In the evening no alternation. Buzzing with frustration we are around 8:30 p. m. to the room we went in front of the tv 'time'. The energy-saving light bulbs in the room were a disaster. In the bathroom was on makeup impossible, read in bed was impossible. For my husband and me that was no vacation geschweige for relaxation. We will recommend this hotel by any means and the island Kos also not. The director confirmed to me by the way, that it a 5 star hotel category is in any catalog mentioned. We had a very disappointing holiday in 'Palazzo'. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Okay. But the halogen lamps... Bathroom and bedside lamps totally dark.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Bad. Tasted much artificial, from cans and always the same. After 10 days one in the truest sense of the word not hungry more. No 5 - star food.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is super friendly. But one must remember, that there were no greeks work, but from Romania, Slovenia, albanie etc. People for a pittance be discontinued. The greeks to shame. You will Kos please don't sick. The hospital a disaster. Without the doctors with briefumschlägen'to oneself' nothing. You have to pay with cash. The uses the credit nothing. This means it is in the own bag gewirtschaft, especially with the doctors. In a rooms are men and women together.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    No entertainment, totally boring.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We stayed for 10 days in the Palazzo del Mare. In the catalog is not mentioned, that the hotel is on the north side of the island, and here the wind is strongest. Through the cold wind cooled the pool on 16 degrees and you could not detain let alone swim. The biggest problem is, that cold temperatures sit in the restaurant must. There are not enough places for all guests, that is pure stress to get a place, the same with the breakfast. Food not good. Grape leaves, olivenpasten, desserts not homemade, everything tasted artificial. Exactly the same with fish: pangasius and sole. Incidentals : Cappuccino 4,50 e (no illy café), the cheapest wine 16, - e, cocktail 12, - e. not a 5 - star level. In the evening no alternation. Buzzing with frustration we are around 8:30 p. m. to the room we went in front of the tv 'time'. The energy-saving light bulbs in the room were a disaster. In the bathroom was on makeup impossible, read in bed was impossible. For my husband and me that was no vacation geschweige for relaxation. We will recommend this hotel by any means and the island Kos also not. The director confirmed to me by the way, that it a 5 star hotel category is in any catalog mentioned. We had a very disappointing holiday in 'Palazzo'.

  • Location
    2.0

    Due to the strong wind (north side of the island) can rarely swim in the sea. The area is totally boring. No shops, no typical taverns. Beach is also not the best. Shopping, night life, taverns: none. Kos (city) has no typical greek flair. The cyclades are far nicer..

Close
Beate
Relaxation in the 'palace at the sea'
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The Palazzo del Mare consists of 2 floors and has about 175 rooms. The style is modern, clear and functional. Lots of glass, sandstone and land. The hotel is in excellent condition and very clean and well-maintained. This applies to all areas except the pool toilet. Wi-fi is available in the lobby without fee. Half-or full board can be booked. The guest structur from mostly german, dutch, greek, americans/englishmen and some French together. The average age of the guests moves between 40 and 60. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a stadardzimmer with a view on the pool on the first floor. Size and equipment were appropriate and nice. The bathroom was also not too small. The beds were rather soft, what i personally liked very much. The mini bar was very expensive and is checked several times. Own drinks should not be cooled down. The balcony was the full sun and was to stay actually too hot. No umbrella or shade possible. In the room there is a kettle for coffee and tea. Instantkaffeetütchen, tea bags, sugar and milk every day refilled. In the television were several german programs.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Next to the very good main restaurant there was also the specialty restaurant 'bacco' and the very well-kept pool. The quality of the meals is consistently good to very good. For a 5 star hotel it should steady his. So there was at the dinner excellently seasoned food and then others, the almost not seasoned were. Still, the fresh, the presentation, the diversity, as well as the cleanliness in the restaurant really to praise. The waiter service is second to none. We had no dirty dishes on the table, since always immediately cleared away. The buffet was very international, but there was each evening another important topic was. Breakfast was excellent selection and preparation of the food. Fresh egg foods, the cooked to order were, countless fresh salads, yogurts, cereals and plenty of fresh fruit. In addition the very delicious and fresh bread. Also a dark wholemeal bread was available. Nice to be offered smoothies freshly squeezed orange juice. The atmosphere in the restaurant is very friendly and relaxed. Quiet and very pleasant background music. The wonderful layout a wading pool and an open courtyard. Fantastic. What a shame, the some parents the restaurant area with a playground for your kids be confused. Running, screaming and on the floor, the children are for the vielbeschäftigen waiters not ungefährliches obstacle.

  • Service
    6.0

    The kindness of the employees the hotel deserves a very special praise. We felt from the outset very welcome. At the reception, they also spoke a little german. Otherwise you could get by with english well everywhere. The cleaning of the rooms was done really well in order. Occasionally was always again asked, if everything is okay. A doctor is reachable in the hotel. All newly arrived guests receive a free welcome drink, while their rooms are. Ours was already after about a half hour ready. Time of arrival 10:00 in the morning. We ourselves were with the suit-cases on a electric vehicle up to our room. There was also a small management with instruction in all places (spa, hairdresser, boutique, supermarket, pancake house, changing of towels...)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool area is huge, clean and quiet. Always plenty of free beach chairs available. These are from wood and very comfortable. The beach is a short walk through the hotel gardens to reach. It is well maintained and so long, the extensive walks along the beach are possible. Beach chairs and umbrellas are inclusive, comfortable and plentiful. There is a shower and a basin on the street around the feet washed. In some places algenanspülungen. All nature. There is no entertainment. The only music during the day runs at the pool bar in a pleasant volume. In other pool areas, it is completely quiet. In the evening plays and sings a duet with guitar and keyboard before the bar.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Palazzo del Mare consists of 2 floors and has about 175 rooms. The style is modern, clear and functional. Lots of glass, sandstone and land. The hotel is in excellent condition and very clean and well-maintained. This applies to all areas except the pool toilet. Wi-fi is available in the lobby without fee. Half-or full board can be booked. The guest structur from mostly german, dutch, greek, americans/englishmen and some French together. The average age of the guests moves between 40 and 60.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance from the airport to the hotel took about 40 minutes. The next town (Marmari) is about 2 kilometers away. A walk leads along the road. The sea is always in the view. Furthermore, you can also at the beach along into the place a stroll. Marmari itself is very small and also quite unattractive. There are some restaurants, supermarkets, and car rentals. Otherwise was actually everything of the thoroughfare. Night life there is not. The regular bus after Kos stops right behind the hotel. Cost 2 Euro. Is paid not with the bus driver, but the inspector. The beach is from the hotel in a short walk through the beautiful area to get to. Only over the quiet street and then you are already there. The hotel staff was always in the proximity around drinks and food from the pool bar to bring. Excursions in the hotel can be booked at the travel agent.

Close
Martina
For many good for us only conditionally
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The complex is nice and pool of course unique. We had a room with direct pool access and enjoyed it, if you could briefly the feet in the water and with a glass of wine the day could finish. However, we had in the apron't think, that we so mind, if vis-à-vis from the pool directly the guests from the upper floors to their chairs show. There is of course nothing of privacy, because one looks is yes directly into the face. Furthermore, we had the disadvantage one, that means from lunch no sun more. We had a get handicapped ... room, which means ebenertige shower, with a curtain ebgetrennt is. The floor was a little wet. The sink and the shower fixtures were loose, that is to say both would be some pressure down. It only had a plastic stool than counter space in the bathroom, which was definitely too little. The room is tastefully decorated. So there are different room types and you can hit and miss. The beach suited us, because you could take long walks. But it has almost every day gewindet and therefore was not very pleasant. The waves invited not to swim in the sea. What us at the area was missing, are cozy taverns, where you can enjoy the sunset. You have to be aware, that the place Marmari only a few tourist restaurants, mini market and car rentals is. No action! The great exception is the tavern Stavros, the family run. The wife cooks finest greek dishes and the husband and daughter are welcoming hosts. Great! You can find about 100 meters away from the sea at the end of a cul-de-sac. From the Palazzo you need around 20 minutes away on foot. If you want to evening entertainment you can take the bus for 2 Euro after Kos (city). The bus is an hour and worked very well. The journey takes about 30 minutes! The bus stop is directly in front of the hotel. Many wrote, that the food in the hotel is great. We felt it as average, that means it was from our point of view, neither by the morning ncch in the evening some highlights. An egg station in every 4 star hotel. For 5 * i would have expected a little more basic. Is great but, that the buffet refilled until the end and what there was, was ok. The staff is friendly and the communication worked in english and also in german good. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Too little counter space in the bathroom. Only a small plastic stools. Walk-in shower with a shower curtain, because get handicapped room. Floor wet after a shower. Sink and shower head holder easily. Rooms on the dark side, the means will be no sun more. Conclusion: you can take the room dispatching lucky or unlucky.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Buffet was always well refilled, but no highlights, which we have from a 5 star hotel would have expected. The drinks are a 5 star hotel was adequate. Glass of wine 4 Euro or a large bottle water 4 Euro.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is friendly and speak english and/or german. The room was cleaned well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool great, but water is relatively cold. Good beach, but the loungers are not the newest. Also the towels service on the sea was missing.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The complex is nice and pool of course unique. We had a room with direct pool access and enjoyed it, if you could briefly the feet in the water and with a glass of wine the day could finish. However, we had in the apron't think, that we so mind, if vis-à-vis from the pool directly the guests from the upper floors to their chairs show. There is of course nothing of privacy, because one looks is yes directly into the face. Furthermore, we had the disadvantage one, that means from lunch no sun more. We had a get handicapped room, which means ebenertige shower, with a curtain ebgetrennt is. The floor was a little wet. The sink and the shower fixtures were loose, that is to say both would be some pressure down. It only had a plastic stool than counter space in the bathroom, which was definitely too little. The room is tastefully decorated. So there are different room types and you can hit and miss. The beach suited us, because you could take long walks. But it has almost every day gewindet and therefore was not very pleasant. The waves invited not to swim in the sea. What us at the area was missing, are cozy taverns, where you can enjoy the sunset. You have to be aware, that the place Marmari only a few tourist restaurants, mini market and car rentals is... No action! The great exception is the tavern Stavros, the family run. The wife cooks finest greek dishes and the husband and daughter are welcoming hosts. Great! You can find about 100 meters away from the sea at the end of a cul-de-sac. From the Palazzo you need around 20 minutes away on foot. If you want to evening entertainment you can take the bus for 2 Euro after Kos (city). The bus is an hour and worked very well. The journey takes about 30 minutes! The bus stop is directly in front of the hotel. Many wrote, that the food in the hotel is great. We felt it as average, that means it was from our point of view, neither by the morning ncch in the evening some highlights. An egg station in every 4 star hotel. For 5 * i would have expected a little more basic. Is great but, that the buffet refilled until the end and what there was, was ok. The staff is friendly and the communication worked in english and also in german good.

  • Location
    4.0

    Marmari a correct place, but small collection of snack-bars, mini market and car rental. Not inviting. Nightlife in Kos (city). Last bus drives into Kos around 23 hours. Taxi costs about 25 Euro.

Close
Stefanie
Calimera Palazzo del Mare
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The Palazzo del Mare is a very well-kept and medium-sized hotel area. About 170 rooms are in a nice garden area. The hotel is very well maintained, on every corner they cleaned. Wlan good reception, also from the room. We booked full board and were glad about that. Since the prices in the hotel are quite high. Nice pleasant clientele, good mixture of all ages. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room top condition. We had a room with direct pool access which in our opinion very recommendable! Just as we wanted, we had in the afternoon the sun on our terrace. Air conditioning well adjustable. Insect repellent directly in front of the window! (great thing)!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Thumbs up! Everything was perfect and very tasty. We always had lunch in the restaurant bacco eaten. There are many meals to the selection. Also the breakfast was varied and delicious. Freshly squeezed juices, smoothies daily. Monday greek evening, tuesday gala dinner etc.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire hotel staff, whether at check-in, the cleaning lady, the waiters or the gardener. They are all very friendly. Also german is partly spoken. With english one comes well clearly. We had 2 times the problem, that our safe did not more responded, this problem was immediately for the same night resolved.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    In the hotel, water aerobics, yoga, box aerobics etc. Beach chairs at the pool very comfortable. Thick and clean cushions.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Palazzo del Mare is a very well-kept and medium-sized hotel area. About 170 rooms are in a nice garden area. The hotel is very well maintained, on every corner they cleaned. Wlan good reception, also from the room. We booked full board and were glad about that. Since the prices in the hotel are quite high. Nice pleasant clientele, good mixture of all ages.

  • Location
    6.0

    The Palazzo del Mare is only through a little driven street separated from the beach. On a walk on the beach you can see unfortunately, the trash on the beach, but this is a general problem in Greece to be. Otherwise clear water, when the walk is a kiesellinie in the water this is to 'overcome'. Distance from the airport by bus about 20 minutes. Marmari itself, offers unfortunately not much. A somewhat larger supermarket, souvenir shops, and taverns are located in the immediate vicinity. Directly in front of the hotel area there was a bus stop where one in the 1 hour tact after Kos (city) for 2 €to drive can.

Close
Brigitte
I say simply: dream hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We, my daughter and i, are today night returned from the break. Our room with a terrace and direct access to the pool was wonderful. On condition and cleanliness no complaints. The food breakfast buffet and evening buffet was the finest. The guests were from baby to To the older generation available, also a lot of young couples. I would add: my daughter is handicapped and we are right from the first day very friendly treatment. All in all a wonderful vacation! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size and the condition of our room with access to the pool with a terrace, the furniture, tv, air conditioning and so on. Were adequate. Toilet, shower and sink adequately large.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We mainly used the main restaurant and the pool bar use. The quality and quantity of the food was excellent and plentiful. Cleaning and hygiene in the restaurant very good. There was a greek evening with specialities. If you at the buffets nothing found or not full should better daheimbleiben. The atmosphere with the meals was despite the size of the hotel relaxed.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly in all areas. The room cleaning worked excellently, we didn't have any complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We didn't like the beach. But the pool was lovely.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We, my daughter and i, are today night returned from the break. Our room with a terrace and direct access to the pool was wonderful. On condition and cleanliness no complaints. The food breakfast buffet and evening buffet was the finest. The guests were from baby to To the older generation available, also a lot of young couples. I would add: my daughter is handicapped and we are right from the first day very friendly treatment. All in all a wonderful vacation!

  • Location
    4.0

    To the beach was very easy to walk, very short. We have only the mini market in the hotel of everything of magazines, soft drinks and sweets as had. We often had the pool bar use.

Close
Christa
Summer Greece
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We enjoyed our holiday to this hotel for the 2. time spend. Our room was on the side with 'sun', what the joy already a bit, since we lay with our first stay very pleased with a room with a 'sunrise' were. The hotel is still very well maintained and the guest structure very personable. I had the impression, above all tourists from the Switzerland to be met were. Moreover, there were also german, scandinavians, benelux to guest. Mostly younger people we mind, especially young families with small children (more than last year) and honeymooners. The older generation was in ... the minority. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As i have already reported, there are rooms in various were superior. The furniture is modern and in good condition. In our first room we had unfortunately with a 'row' to fight. Although the cleaning staff this problem well in the grasp. Against mosquitoes there are fliegengittertüren and a electrical fliegenschutzverdunster, but only at night are awarded. Well equipped bathroom with great shower.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food in all restaurants was delicious and varied. The selection something to suit every taste offered. The fruit and bread selection we loved it. We had full board +, with which we were very content.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very friendly, especially in the restaurant the service was impeccable. The service is perfect and very clean. The help with the move to another room (with morning sun) could have been a bit more 5 * like can be. We had to leave our bags to pack. We have experienced better in other hotels; so i am not the maximum number of suns.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool area was very nice and refreshing to look at. But the water was freezing. It was a large overcoming, to enter. Evening entertainment: greek folklore and chillout singing and music.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We enjoyed our holiday to this hotel for the 2. time spend. Our room was on the side with 'sun', what the joy already a bit, since we lay with our first stay very pleased with a room with a 'sunrise' were. The hotel is still very well maintained and the guest structure very personable. I had the impression, above all tourists from the Switzerland to be met were. Moreover, there were also german, scandinavians, benelux to guest. Mostly younger people we mind, especially young families with small children (more than last year) and honeymooners. The older generation was in the minority.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location to the sea is very good, the way from the hotel to the beach is very short and easy. Our hope of a clean beach was only on a few days. Affected by wind and weather had one the first meters in the water often the seaweed and other things, which washed ashore, overcome. But behind a sandbank was the water crystal clear and blissfully warm (measured: 26 gr). A bus stop after Kos (city) is located right on the hotel on the meeresuferstraße.

Close
Lars
Great hotel in Greece
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Great hotel in Greece. Holiday on a high level: cleanliness very good good, food good. Restrictions, if at all only at of the hotel's organized entertainment. If noise and entertainment, should better go to the neighboring hotel ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Junior suite: great - everything available - very quiet location - jacuzzi in the 2. balcony - what more could you want. The only drawback: the annoying neighboring hotel with a very loud entertainment program in the evening!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good. Main restaurant has only one drawback: too few tables when booked out. Bacco: lunch top quality and very quickly prepared. Full marks for the small kitchen. Drawback: we were given a voucher for a dinner in the evening. We were looking forward to a great steak. We were therefore disappointed, that we because of the vouchers on a menu comforted were - of course without steak. It was not possible, the difference additional payment - very annoying: proposal of the waiter: coupon expired and 5 0 €for the steaks are charged. Oh well.

  • Service
    6.0

    Top - compared to various other 5 stars hotels.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool, a dream, spa very good. The beach was nice too - especially left down. Animation not available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel in Greece. Holiday on a high level: cleanliness very good good, food good. Restrictions, if at all only at of the hotel's organized entertainment. If noise and entertainment, should better go to the neighboring hotel ☺

  • Location
    4.0

    All in previous reviews made statements in regards to the location. Complement: beach is actually not very clean: both algae (natural contamination), as well as plastic and other trash... Environment is rather than unpleasant to describe. Bus stop to Kos on the doorstep. The dunes, in between the hotel and the beach - one knows otherwise only from the Nordsee.

Close
Ragnar
A beach vacation as it should be-top hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel makes both from the outside, as well as from the inside a very much maintained impression. We had a double room with direct pool access. Toilet and shower are in a seperate room and sufficiently large. We had full board, for breakfast and dinner there is buffet, lunch is a los angeles carte. The dishes were excellent, there was something to suit every taste. The staff was competent in all areas and very friendly and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Sufficiently large double room, with air conditioning. Shower and toilet separate. Wide mattresses, mini bar, coffee machine, telephone. 2 chairs and 2 beach chairs on the terrace-and a mounted umbrella. Mückengitter on the windows.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Breakfast and dinner give it in a very large restaurant, here you have the choice inside or outside to sit. Everything is very clean, there were enough waiters available, you were served immediately (drinks) the offer of the meals is enormous, the quality of the meals first class. It gives both typically greek dishes, as well as german dishes. Nice large bar area on the food with a wide selection of drinks/cocktails.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly in all areas. Many speak german, with english there were no problems. The room cleaning was excellent, small complaints were immediately rectified.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Huge pool, you can swim laps. However water depth only 115 centimeter to 145 centimeter There are more than enough beach chairs on the pool, as well as at the private beach, You never had to search. 2 hot tubs. No entertainment, only water aerobics, yoga, pilates. Shall also take place if a person comes.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel makes both from the outside, as well as from the inside a very much maintained impression. We had a double room with direct pool access. Toilet and shower are in a seperate room and sufficiently large. We had full board, for breakfast and dinner there is buffet, lunch is a los angeles carte. The dishes were excellent, there was something to suit every taste. The staff was competent in all areas and very friendly and helpful.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is right on the beach, absolutely quiet. Only a small road between the hotel and the beach, it's almost no traffic. To foot one is in 15 minutes to the town Marmari, here there are restaurants, small supermarkets and car rental. In front of the hotel is a bus stop, hourly bus connection to the capital of Kos.

Close
Jennifer
Trip of a lifetime guaranteed!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The Palazzo del Mare is down to the smallest detail durchdacht. The complete plant is beautiful and very modern! Thanks to the great team, we felt very comfortable and the hotel certainly visit once again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had one larger room. The room is modern appointed and exactly our taste.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had booked half board, which breakfast and dinner. The buffet always had a big choice and thus is also something for everyone. Especially the theme evenings (mediterranean, mexican, greek, etc.) Were great! The ambience here was again top.

  • Service
    6.0

    Large praise to the entire team! There was no, the was not friendly! We were always greeted warmly and were with the service more than satisfied. Our room was cleaned daily and thus it was always clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area is wonderful. You can wonderfully relax. A fresh cooling, the pool bar, the delicious snacks and beverages. Who sport wants, can relax in the hotel's gym, play.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Palazzo del Mare is down to the smallest detail durchdacht. The complete plant is beautiful and very modern! Thanks to the great team, we felt very comfortable and the hotel certainly visit once again!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel's own beach could be reached in less than 5 minutes' walk away, depending on which room you get. The hotel is located in a quiet area and is therefore perfect for relaxing. We rented a scooter around the capital and other sights, what wonderful work. At each corner one finds taverns and supermarkets.

Close
Michelle
Already to the 3. times-just top
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We were 4 years ago the first time in this hotel and today it is still in very good condition, only very small defects. Our room was always very clean, the general parts and the beach. It was a very pleasant guests mix, but the hotel is not necessarily suitable for children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Size is perfect, we had a room with direct pool access, which is a dream. Tv there were not very many channels, the air conditioning worked great. Bathroom is functional and you can 2. standing and had enough space.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very varied buffet-no typical 0815 buffet, meat cooked on the grill right freshly prepared, sushi/asia evening, they always have a special place where a staff member before the eyes, the breakfast buffet is very delicious. In the restaurant it was always clean, fast cleared up, no waiting time, you were always at a free table. The prices are for half-board rather high, but i think price-performance ratio.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly, staff were partly already 4 years ago there, know us, very helpful, always had a smile on their faces, english or german worked very well, handling of a concern will prommpt taken care of. Once was the battery in our room safe was finished, a call to the reception, 4 minutes later, an employee there and solved the problem.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were 4 years ago the first time in this hotel and today it is still in very good condition, only very small defects. Our room was always very clean, the general parts and the beach. It was a very pleasant guests mix, but the hotel is not necessarily suitable for children.

  • Location
    6.0

    Distance to the beach: only through the very little busy road, very easy to reach, airport about 25 minute bus ride. Because we in the hotel %leaveblank%%, we have the environment hardly visited/used.

Close
Bärbel
Left no wishes unfulfilled, relaxing hol
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Were to 2. time in this hotel; you can only further-recommend it. The rooms are clean; the staff very friendly; helpful, always a smile on the lips. The food was very good. Everything was very nicely decorated. The pool area is a dream, very well kept everything very clean. The beach is only a few metres away. We had a relaxing, wonderful. Holiday. We will definitely again come. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Daniel
Cool concept, annoying weakness in the food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Positive: Extremely friendly staff Good beach Pool concept unique All important german tv programs Quiet Clean Negative: Prices for food and drinks are rude. Hefeweizen beer 6 Euro. Mini cash prices outrageous. 250 millilitre still water 3 Euro. 6 of 7 nights the same bad singer at the bar Food rather 3 star than 5. almost nothing typical greek. Only 1 tooth mug Is in the middle of nowhere, 10 minutes to the next miniort Beach the first 3 meters in the water unpleasantly rocky No toilets near the beach Conclusion. 1 week of relaxation, yes. Longer's too boring. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
JC
Successful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Great hotel-good for relaxation & relaxation. Child care and entertainment limited, however what now not necessarily a bad thing is. Restaurants, shopping and activities in the immediate area rather limited. Nice, long sandy beach, but unfortunately not always too clean (water and beach). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jan
Great beach holiday, perfect surroundings
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very well maintained and appointed hotel, huge pool, despite a fully booked hotel no overstocking at the beach/pool/dining room. Very friendly service. Perfect to be further recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nadine
Perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
For a quiet relaxing holiday perfect. Unfortunately you have to about 10 minutes walk, to a restaurant and supermarkets are. For families less suitably, since there was no entertainment, slides etc. Has. Cars, bicycles or scooters could well in the hotel. The difference to the village is minimal. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 15