Hotel Kronenburg(3 stars)

Ochtruper Straße 38 View on map

Average rating

7 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    2.0
Filters
You selected:
7 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Christoph
Visit in Bad Bentheim
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • June 2013
Very friendly staff, breakfast plentiful and good. The room was under the roof, wasn't a problem however. Overall very good price-performance ratio. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Dieter
Accommodation our wedding guests
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • May 2012
In May 2012 we had our wedding in Bad Bentheim celebrated and were with a part of our guests here. The staff are very nice and helpful. As one evening in the beer garden already all tables were occupied we were even extra a table and chairs from the breakfast room is outside born! The breakfast was plentiful and very good. Also the food in the restaurant in the evening was very good. It has already been before our arrival to ensure, that our group always together at a table sit. The rooms are big and were always clean. From ... squeaking beds we can't say. Our guests and we in the hotel Kronenburg felt really good. The only thing to complain about is, that on booking inquiries by mail or through the contact form on the homepage not responded. We wanted there actually our wedding party conduct, had us but then decide otherwise, because on questions not responded. In the place is still room for improvement. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Nicole
Small but fine archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2011
I decided spontaneously for a short get away in the small town of bad Bentheim. Also at short notice I could choose in December under a single or double room as a single and opted for a single room. The front desk was very friendly and the check-in uncomplicated. The single room was very nicely furnished and clean. Important information was friendly and explained. I did not hear the casino. I booked with breakfast. On a table were several Mülsisorten, milk and a bowl of fruit salad provided. The rest were then depending on which the guest to table (a ... choice of sausage and cheese, jam or jam, egg, juice, rolls and bread, among other things). The atmosphere is very comfortable and you could eat in peace and quiet start to the day. My overall conclusion, I felt very comfortable and would love to go back to this hotel check-in. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Friedrich
Food was good, accommodation was very bad. archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • July 2011
Very, very small double room, after constant airing, pervasive smell. We were on a tour company for us when we arrived and were in the worst room of the hotel. Horrible! By midnight noise from the casino below the room, was inevitably you with the windows open, regularly woken up. Breakfast and dinner were surprisingly rich and tasty. Only here are the three stars! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    1.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    2.7
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Frank
Gladly again archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • July 2011
We booked the hotel as nine office and kin Community middle-aged for one night of Friday on Saturday. We were traveling by train and did everything to foot. As the hotel is a few minutes walk from the town centre is located, are about 25 minutes walk from the train station to be taken into account. For our proposed itineraries by Bad Bentheim however the location was ideal. For car travellers should be enough parking spaces in front of the house. It is also a base for travellers. The front desk was friendly. Since we arrived early, our room was ... not ready, but we could leave our bags in a seitenraum. The room in the afternoon was quick and uncomplicated. We all were pleased with our rooms, I had a single room under the roof with a connecting door to the adjoining room (probably in another presentation to you earlier 'family room'). It smelled a bit musty, but with a little face lift it was so quickly. Difficult for smaller people opening of good places to go shopping in the bathroom its. The breakfast buffet was fine in every respect and fully satisfactory. For us was in a spacious sides of the dining room a large table prepared. A very charming and attentive service made, that we didn't miss a thing. The check out was also simple and very friendly. Conclusion: We were pleased with this hotel, even if it looks a bit worn here and there. Due to the location of one of the arteries of the town and within the same complex accommodated casino likes it be a bit noisy. But if you like we were on the upper floors or at the back of the hotel get, is nothing. For families with small children should it be less suitable. A small anecdote: When we in the late evening quite tipsy returned to the hotel, we found the front desk vacant (short-term) before. On a whim I went behind the counter and told of my traveling companions from the room key. Last hurried short-term absentee receptionist and 'released'. Any hotel this kid would have been criticisms made by the on-duty person. But even that was friendly with a smile brought to a successful conclusion. They even still convinced, that everyone got the right key. Recommendation: A visit to the castle (tours). Definitely on the rise. The view into the country is amazing. A must: The restaurant 'age Bismarck'! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ron
Once and never again! archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • June 2010
Call us is said that there is a family room, which consists of two rooms, which was for us the stay was. When we arrived we got the family room, which was not two rooms. The family room in this hotel was a slightly larger room with a sleep armchair. This was for us with our two young children (1 year and 4 years) a disaster. In addition the room was located directly on the main road is on the trucks' s with trailer drive. The breakfast the next day was no better. Verschiedenen cornflakes from the SC are horrible ... ants crawling, the rolls were warmed up rolls from the supermarket as after two days and the coffee was better Spühlwasser. For families absolutely not recommended, as guests of the hotel only with their interests and the stereotype of the rude Germany fully serve children! But not only in the hotel that was, but in the city center and its inhabitants also noticed, it's probably a quirk of this region. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    1.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    1.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Willy
Hotel in a quiet location, managed by the owner archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • December 2009
Hello, as a business traveller I am staying for four days a week at the hotel. I chose a night in bad Bentheim in the city-good hotel restaurant crowns Castle, since the hotel in which I otherwise like to dump was fully booked. The check-in went without any problems. The car parking free of charge, I could directly in front of the door. I had a double room for the price of a single room. The atmosphere in the hotel was pleasant, although the decor look at it, now that everything was already a few years old. The surprise waiting ... for me in the room. A double bed, a wardrobe and a long, broad chest of drawers, but no desk. That what I felt in good years 15 sales reps have never experienced anything like that. I asked the young lady, who led me to the room, if all the rooms had no desk. She told me, that I had must specify at time of booking, but it would like to see a coffee table in the room. So, while I picked my luggage, I got a small table in the room. Fortunately, the amount of the surface. But the room was so now packed, that you don't have to be able to move between the furniture. A Shame. Work desk or work surfaces, the standard. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Conclusion: than ausweich solution okay. Inexpensive and tasty. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen