Hotel Empire Riverside(4.5 stars)

Bernhard-Nocht-Str. 97 20359 Hamburg View on map

Average rating

478 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    4.5
Filters
You selected:
277 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Olaf
Gladly again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • January 2014
From the buchungsreservierung, on drive, garage, front desk, elevators, rooms, we were very content with the service and would gladly come again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Marc
Well, to sleep ok see review!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • January 2014
We booked the hotel as the exhibition centre in Hamburg were. As i often on a business trip in Germany etc. I can also some rate. Room rate. Well we have just book booked was quick and great. I nächtige in 4 star superior hotels, but do not think that this hotel is the 4 star and with satisfaction has. Except the additional costs of the hotel. No bottle water in the room, free of charge (the first time i experienced ) Euro 5,00 per bottle. Room (smokers was good, no excessive smoke.) Bathroom, was clean (toilet has ... neon light survived (;). Mini cash prices na ja hotel is expensive. Kiosk gives it opposite ☺ The most expensive breakfast of my life i was able to find here, Euro 22,00 per person. For a breakfast overpriced and never justified. We are talking here about a breakfast. Selection was okay, sausage choice well, cheese/soft cheese great. What i particularly comment i have is, are two things! We are always early, as known for us is around 9:00 a. m. always the mass comes, so we were around 8:15 a. m. downstairs in the restaurant, the cellar (special the nice with the hanseatic dialect very polite, nice and attentive, this was also the only, the nice gentleman with the suit, could not even a 'good morning' from his mouth get, and has a very inclined looked at, we wanted to get up and go. A nogo for us. There were at the beginning of two ladies behind the buffet (older), these were rather than for us or other guests. Had also very loudly, we did not know that a omelets in this hotel, offered or assistance from the ladies there was not. Around 9:00 a. m. (exactly) was these ladies replaced, as the mass for breakfast and once it worked. Unfortunately we are not in this pleasure to taste. The nice hamburgers (basement) offered us an espresso at. From. 5 stars Parking garage 18 Euro, there is no gastrabatt. We wanted into the award-winning cuisine, around 7:30 p. m. guests to evening eat, unfortunately, we were way deftly there is no more space, we should either in the bar and eat there or on the Reeperbahn. This we did, was also cheaper instead of dinner for two persons minutes 100 Euro for 41 Euro to italian. ( delicious) We arrived and 10:30 p. m. again into the hotel and could not believe our eyes, the 80 persons were in the line up outside, what we have learned up should a bar 20 (20 up) oh, since we in the evening at the bar wanted to let the evening die away and a little money in the wanted to leave, we then tried in the bar. We are in the queue and the elevator. In front of the elevator was full of (not guests of the hotel). We went into the bar and. We as a hotel guest could use the bar not entering, as it was full, there is no extra capacity for guests. Now the least important: the view is great. We will, for the time being, avoid this hotel and if we lack of space in Hamburg book this hotel without breakfast. No dinner, no bar. Further recommendation yes, but only for guests who only want to sleep and may be in the week. Hotel is in a good condition. Unfortunately (i know in 4 star hotels) not no wi-fi and lan cable. Tip to the hotel: guests are more important than barkunden or customers the restaurant in the evening and the gentleman in the suit with the breakfast on the 12,01 please a course in manners and greet a hotelkunden and possibly a laugh. Tip to guests: avoid the overpriced parking garage, use parking garage at the dancing towers 5 Euro 10 hours in the hotel garage is the first hour complimentary. Bags out and way since, is not far away from the hotel. Beverages at the kiosk to buy Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bernd
Just out
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2013
Stay in Hamburg was nice, but there are better 4 star hotels in Hamburg. The breakfast, 9:15 a. m., we had to 20 minutes to be seated at a table to wait. Coordination of seating was very bad. Food was great. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Astrid
We love these fantastic view...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2013
We were now already for the 3 time at empire riverside, the hotel is ideal for us, since it direct view of the Elbe permitted. We had a room in the 19. 15. and 12. floor and every time a fantastic view over the Elbe and the port. The rooms are decorated in a modern style, the room and the bathroom are really big. The staff is very attentive, the restaurant offers excellent food. The breakfast buffet has a huge selection. The view from the bar 20 up is simply breathtaking. For us, there is no better place to stay ... in Hamburg. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kathi
Not worth the money.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2013
The hotel is absolutely overrated. I don't know why it has a good reputation, but i think, that the guests, the room with a great view of the harbor were given, when the rating somewhat mild are. But what is the point of having the best view, if the room itself is impossible and the staff was rude and bitchy manner? As we had a room in the 5. floor with a view of the backyard were given, my review is of my opinion fairly realistic. Nevertheless we could in the television a live view of the harbor. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    I am not very picky about cleanliness and comfort is concerned. But i expect a similar performance, if i so much money spend, as for the stay at the empire riverside. The windows were inside and outside very dirty, almost blind. In the bathroom the heating did not work. The bed sheets had some holes and the mattresses were too hard. Furthermore i missed amenities such as blankets or additional pillows, the it even in 3-4 star hotels often is. An iron was also not available. In a 3 star hotel would be the same room to me very well evaluated, but in this hotel with a good reputation and the 4.5 stars i expect more. The reservation promised free bottle of water was way 5 Euro...

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The breakfast was plentiful, tasty and nicely presented. You get on request the hot drinks brought to the table. Not only, as in many other hotels, only coffee and tea, but also the various other drinks such as for example Cappuccino etc. The atmosphere in the breakfast room was very pleasant. Despite the fully booked hotel, there was no morning problems a free table to get. We have otherwise no catering trade offer used.

  • Service
    3.0

    Check-in i was in the first instance from the lady at the front desk ignored. Sometime you looked briefly high said 'one moment please' and sorted on any room. Finally we could then check in. But only briefly and scarcely spoken with me. Friendly was in the lobby only the bell boy! The ladies at the front desk were a little makeup, clean hair and matching wardrobe good to face. The staff at the breakfast was the complete opposite. Very accomodating, clean stylish, extremely friendly and neat! Also positive emphasis is the personal front desk and the accompaniment to table. The check-out we were similar to the check-in we were rushed and not even asked, as we enjoyed our stay.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is absolutely overrated. I don't know why it has a good reputation, but i think, that the guests, the room with a great view of the harbor were given, when the rating somewhat mild are. But what is the point of having the best view, if the room itself is impossible and the staff was rude and bitchy manner? As we had a room in the 5. floor with a view of the backyard were given, my review is of my opinion fairly realistic. Nevertheless we could in the television a live view of the harbor.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is in a great central location close to the davidwache. Within a few minutes walk to the piers, and the Reeperbahn. Up to the city center you can also walk. (1,5 kilometer until 2 kilometer roughly). Despite the central location the parking in the parking garage of the hotel pleasant and convenient. You can take the elevator directly to the hotel. 24 hour costs 18 Euro. Is in my opinion in this location in Hamburg in order.

Weniger anzeigen
Jürgen
Great.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2013
Very good hotel close to the fish market, sankt pauli. City centre easily accessible, by public transport or on foot. Great view over the city and the port. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Vanessa
The view is great! But why 4.5 stars?
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2013
The view of the harbor is probably not to beat! Sensational! For this alone it's worth a room in the higher floors. From the room itself we were however something disappointed. Felt like a gepimptes Motel One-room. Quite simple and functional. Under 4.5 stars etwartet you something else. All fairly new and modern, but if you want, one can always find a hair in the soup: traces and marks (hands, head?) To the large windows, eingestaubter heated towel rack in the bathroom, musty drain (sink) and the beds a bit hard. If you know, how little time most maid ... for cleaning have, then you've already nearly a bad conscience, the criticisms of europe (tell the tv reports believe). The bathroom had a good size (category upside ). Towels and bathrobes are a little hard, not fluffy. Also here again a luxury problem! All things, wonderful with which you live, but you pay a certain price, therefore also correspondingly high expectations! What i also find disturbing: in the evening it was in the lobby, very fully, because the bar visitors on inlet in the elevator area waited (line and barrier as the theme park). As a hotel guest you should directly through, but something as one has the feeling, that pretty much everyone in the hotel wander around can/must. The warning sings in the rooms, one should its valuables not open, also had some ways for a bad feeling good (although of course you know, that each hotel is!). Conclusion: we wanted a great view, we got (fireworks on new year's eve on the roofs of hamburg)! But definitely recommended. But if more emphasis on the comfort of a 4 - star superior house sets, is only conditionally good cared for! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    4.5
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christian
Hotel in top location.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • October 2013
Unfortunately worked the wireless internet only by purchase of vouchers and even then only until the 3. floor. This means no wi-fi in the room. The view over the harbor and the proximity to the entertainment area is perfect. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christiane
Awesome design hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • September 2013
Large glassed high-rise hotel with a great location. Simple cool design, wi-fi, only downstairs in the lobby. Guests: mixed, business, tourists. Underground parking. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Rooms are relatively small, not much counter space. But we were nearly only outside. Floor-to-ceiling windows, great view. Nice bathroom, very fluffy hand towels. Good beds. Minibar, bottled water 5 Euro (we stayed across in a small store).

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Breakfast was very tasty, everything was there, great quality, nothing to complain about.

  • Service
    4.0

    Front desk nice, fast, professional. Service staff with the breakfast sometimes somewhat schnarchnasig, look not really. Bar staff in the bar 20 up very arrogant, snobisch, unfriendly, not at all. We pay your salary! In the lobby bar completely different, fast and friendly. Great nussmischung.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large glassed high-rise hotel with a great location. Simple cool design, wi-fi, only downstairs in the lobby. Guests: mixed, business, tourists. Underground parking.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Location great, right on the jetties, incredible view. Stops in the immediate vicinity.

Weniger anzeigen
Julian
Modern, stylish hotel in the heart of hamburg
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • September 2013
Empire riverside hotel in hamburg davidstraße near the jetties is an average large hotel with a very nice and upscale facilities. Generally, the hotel was in every area a good and clean impression. There are very many business travelers, but couples and tourists. Breakfast must be specially paid. There is a internet access in the rooms. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a smoking room on the 16. floor with a view of the town and restaurants. The room had a pleasant size and a large windows. Air conditioning, minibar, pay tv and telephone, everything was available. The bathroom had a large shower, toilet, sink and hair dryer. Everything was very clean and neat.

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    The receptionist was very friendly and professional with the work. They were always tried the stay to decorate.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The spa is small, but for a pleasant relaxation everything to offer, except for a pool. There is a finnish sauna, a steam bath, a cooling pool, a relaxation area with lounge chairs and a few sports equipment. Towels and aufbewahrungsschränke were enough available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Empire riverside hotel in hamburg davidstraße near the jetties is an average large hotel with a very nice and upscale facilities. Generally, the hotel was in every area a good and clean impression. There are very many business travelers, but couples and tourists. Breakfast must be specially paid. There is a internet access in the rooms.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is very good and quickly reached. Before the hotel a bus stop lies and to foot one comes fast to the S-Bahn stations Reeperbahn and jetties, and the u-bahn-station St. Pauli. As the hotel is on the davidstraße is, there are so many bars and restaurants, as well as the hamburg Kiez. The central shopping area are also easy to reach.

Weniger anzeigen
Birgit
No 4.5 stars
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • September 2013
Central hotel St. Pauli, many business travelers or beachgoers. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Rooms were big enough and the view was great (12. floor). Air conditioning without bothering noises, was good. The tv reception was very poor, more gries as picture. To windows and doors were greasy castings, therefore also here the cleaning was rather moderate. The beds had for our personal taste too soft mattresses.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We only booked breakfast. Unfortunately was on the 3. the very friendly frühstückchef (personal welcome and tischempfehlung ) not there and you had your own devices. Otherwise okay, the price 22 Euro per person we found too high.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff at the front desk were friendly and willing to help. The in a 4.5 star hotel the bags brought to the room-must, was unusual for us. The room cleaning was rather moderate, the cleaning was insufficient (all aspire to the heated towel rack were dirty, a angular sink is stylish, but in all of the corners there was a rosagrauer bakterienfilm ). Open body care not belong in a a freshly made room.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    Central hotel St. Pauli, many business travelers or beachgoers.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Great location, right next to the piers, and the Reeperbahn

Weniger anzeigen
Katrin
Dream view over Hamburg! We would definitely come again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • September 2013
We stayed for 1 night at the empire riverside and had a river view room. The staff had my request (i had previously by email sent) and us a room on the 18. floor with a wonderful view of harbor and restaurants. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Like mentionned above we had a river view room and i have to say that it its money also really was worth it. Tastefully furnished and with a super chic bathroom and a view of Hamburg and the waterfront. The mattresses were very comfortable. Not too hard, but not too soft.

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff which was helpful and almost the wishes of eyes read

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed for 1 night at the empire riverside and had a river view room. The staff had my request (i had previously by email sent) and us a room on the 18. floor with a wonderful view of harbor and restaurants. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Directly on the Kiez location, only a few minutes (one time down the stairs) of the jetties away. In the evening is busy of course all over the hotel as it is right on the Kiez is. A block away is the famous davidswache.

Weniger anzeigen
Dagmar
Top hotel for those on a city break
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • July 2013
Very comfortable hotel with a breathtaking view of Elbe. The rooms are very nicely decorated and also the bathroom there is nothing left to be desired. Thanks to the central location of the hotel, the restaurants, the old town, the speicherstadt wonderful to reach on foot. Absolutely recommendable is the sushi plates at davids and delicious cocktails. Also a visit to the sauna does after an eventful day well. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sylvia
A (hotel-) dream in Hotel Hamburg
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • July 2013
This hotel is not necessarily that, what cheap-but worth every penny! We had a corner room on the 10. floor - the exterior with panorama glazing and thus an indescribable view completely on Hotel Hamburg. The 20 up bar on the 20. floor if one can visit, one does not have however. A seat reservation is recommendable. The atmosphere is pleasant and of course also here a stunning view over the town. The the hotel is however very expensive pay. All in all, the empire riverside a really recommendable hotel, we really would gladly come again visit. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jaqueline
Super hotel-review the 20 up skybar
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • June 2013
A very good hotel in a great location. The view was awesome. The rooms large and very clean. The staff in every area very friendly and helpful. But there is a small point of criticism. We booked this hotel due to the unique 20 up skybar booked, but these could go around we did not visit, as according to the staff to work were dressed. (i had a jeans and a blouse and my husband carried a long dark trousers with a polo shirt) we were very annoyed, of course it is okay a decent clothes to call for, however ..., it is not to blame, that it with a city break not suit or a sheath dress in the luggage. So we feel this hotel was rather inconvenient as städtehotel and it is by such things the impression as if would be the high society desired. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Fred
Great days in a great hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • June 2013
Newer modern hotel in a great location with 20 floors. The category appropriate facilities. Remarkably spacious hallways on the room floors. Everything very clean. As city-hotels always often usual is the breakfast is not included in the room rate and costs 2 2 €per person. On weekend predominantly tourists, in the week also many business guests. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We stayed in a river view room on the 12. floor with frontal beach view of the port and laterally to davidstr. The room is of the square meter large, but in the bed area cramped, but the bathroom is very spacious (huge shower). The windows are not to open ( bodentief ), however, a ' frischluftklappe' available. The air conditioning is hardly audible. Pleasant is a nic-nacs with capsules for the first morning coffee. A 'real' wardrobe does not exist, and also the existing niche is quite modest. The beds are very large (2*2,1) and with good mattresses equipped.

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and trained staff. The rooms and the entire hotel were very clean. A broken remote control was immediately further reported.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The 20 up skybar is a absolute magnet in Hamburg. On the weekends for non of hotel guests only with long wait and crowded. The completely-view probably unique. Still reasonable prices, cocktails from 1 0€

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Newer modern hotel in a great location with 20 floors. The category appropriate facilities. Remarkably spacious hallways on the room floors. Everything very clean. As city-hotels always often usual is the breakfast is not included in the room rate and costs 2 2 €per person. On weekend predominantly tourists, in the week also many business guests.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    On the edge (beginning) of st pauli on the jetties located, with appropriate room type (riverside frontal) and floor a giant view. The centre Rathaus, wall, alster lake) is easily accessible on foot. About 5 minutes on foot to the u -S-Bahn jetties. The jetties are a flight of stairs, cross the road in 3-4 minutes to reach..

Weniger anzeigen
Sabrina
Great hotel with a view of hamburg harbour
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • June 2013
Stunning views from the rooms of this first-class hotel Booked this hotel for a three-day city break. Were totally impressed by the great view from the 9. floor of our room. You had a direct view of the harbour. Staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The breakfast buffet was amazing, so much possibilities, there was something for everyone and in addition it tasted super and was always very varied. The staff has the rooms cleaned thoroughly every day. Absolute highlight: the 20 up bar at the top! The view at night in the port of hamburg is unforgettable. Point ... of criticism: the ventilation of the room was a problem. As it was only a small shaft for air and no open windows, the air often in the room. (normal windows are warschl too dangerous for this level). It was bad but, as every shower was and the heat in the room was. The air is in the bath hardly deducted. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stella
Hotel good, details could be improved
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • May 2013
The hotel was very clean. Breakfast be paid separately and was therefore a value. Whether the dazugebuchte breakfast 19,50 Euro was worth it, is debatable. In the hotel itself is the 20 up to find, a bar on the top floor of the hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Size of the room completely okay. It is absolutely clean. Whether the room worth the price are, that is arguing. Difference between deluxe rooms and standard is an additional bath.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Cleanliness in the dining room for the breakfast was provided. It is the restaurant and the bar 20 up in the hotel to find.

  • Service
    2.0

    The room cleaning was very reasonable. Not so great was the day of arrival (prior 10 o'clock in the morning). We were told, that it still 1 hour up to 1,5 hour would take. So to zeitüberbrückung, not hard to leave. After 2 hours in the hotel again arrived, our room was unfortunately, despite announcement, not ready. We were asked in the lobby a moment to take. After half an hour we were told the only from 15 o'clock the rooms to the check-in time would be ready, but you would further look. Meanwhile some guests and could check in right away. Shortly before 15 o'clock could then also check in. Over the staff's hospitality at the front desk can be argued. For the return trip we should for the 2. time 36 Euro for two days parking are charged, but we were already on the day of arrival had paid. As mrs but recall the we already had paid, we could without the 2. time to pay leave the hotel.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was very clean. Breakfast be paid separately and was therefore a value. Whether the dazugebuchte breakfast 19,50 Euro was worth it, is debatable. In the hotel itself is the 20 up to find, a bar on the top floor of the hotel.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    For a city break to companies, the hotel was great. Everything was from there distance. Reeperbahn, jetties; alster... Everything in the immediate vicinity is within walking distance.

Weniger anzeigen
Angelika
Great hotel with fantastic view
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • May 2013
Very nice hotel Hamburg to visit, very centrally located. We had a room on the 19 floor with stunning views, but unfortunately the bar at which you heard. Gladly anytime again Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Renate
Great hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • May 2013
Were now to 2. male and not for the last time, just a very nice hotel and really central,, just harbor party a feast for the eyes, of the 20 up bar a great view. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 14