DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah(4.5 stars)

Al Jazah Road PO Box 11133 U.A.E 00001 Ras Al Khaimah View on map

Average rating

225 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    4.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
119 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Kumar
A clean hotel with friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and flexible to requirements. Good view from the hotel room..The rooms were spacious. Could improve telephone response as it was continuously being redirected to automated message with nobody picking up. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Marni
Wonderful stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel is beautiful and cozy at the same time. As it was brand new it looked superb. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    brand new rooms and spacious hallways. The bathrooms are nice as well.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had buffet and it was various and good. The hotel has a well equiped open kitchen. very nice to see.

  • Service
    6.0

    Hospital people in this hotel. They make you feel at home and go through lenghts to be of service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The Beach playground in the sea was great! The kids and I at the same time enjoyed it very much.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is beautiful and cozy at the same time. As it was brand new it looked superb.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel has a very nice beach and Dubai is not far away. RAK is also closeby.

Close
Peter
The entrance for Dubai.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were for the first time in the vä. One thing is clear, here is the price. The hotel has nice rooms, a pleasant dining room on the 1st floor and very nice and helpful staff (mostly personnel were superior). The place does not have a lot of beautiful sides, the old town is actually the deep Egypt. What counts are actually only the 3 Hilton hotels. The Hilton the creek is also very nice, but probably the oldest. The Hilton spa was really very highly recommended with the many pools and beautiful beaches, as well as beach bar and ... pool restaurant. When we stayed at the hotel was just returned from satellite. 1 at the pool and on the beach for big stars rotated. Costa, Katzenberger with mother, ailton and. Were there. The shuttle to the beach was no problem, also with the car comes without problems in the Hilton spa. We have a mall visit the about 800 meters away. Dubai: we wanted, of course, absolutely, we stayed for 3 days a car i have check 24 have booked and in the Hilton opposite the creek (only once to walk through the park) fetched have. (budget) On the beach Burj Al Arab, on the palm and there on the beach directly next to the Atlantis relax and to Marina and the walk, with the car possible. On another day we were in the Dubai Mall and 'at the top' on the burj kkalifa, i in the garage fashion free (because friday) parked. The drive from rak - Doubletree to Dubai Mall we stayed at about 1:20 minutes managed, otherwise you need more time, a traffic there are always. Our flight was with Emirates, you must also once experienced, really great. Of course it is also better and more comfortable, but there is a hotel in Dubai easily the double. Conclusion: our combination Dubai to meet and also on the beach in rak in the Hilton spa to relax was for us exactly the correct, also the price! We booked all-inclusive, for us for the drinks (cocktails, beer, wine etc.) and the food was worth it. Many german tourists and a very pleasant atmosphere in the hotel. The roof bar should you in the sunset view. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jenny
Successful holiday in a beautiful hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
We enjoyed it very much, but we knew what for a vacation we will have to adjust. It is not a designated bathing resort. It is a city hotel with small but nice pool on the roof. Also, it features a small wellness area of 9a 21 o'clock is opened. With a sauna, jacuzzi and gym. Massages are also offered. Our room was very nice and it was everything you need: hair dryer, kettle, cups, glasses, 2 bottles of water, tea, instant coffee, mini-bar, air conditioning, iron, safe, alarm clock, universalsteckdose. The fentster in the room could not be opened ... but it was no problem since the air conditioning worked well. The bathroom was equipped with a bathtub with a shower had, bidet, large mirror plus makeup mirror. The water, tea, coffee were daily again filled up. We had half-pension and us completely handed. (the people with all-inclusive were partly disappointed that from the offer not with all inclusive in the Turkey or Egypt compare. ) The food was offered in buffet form. The breakfast from 7.00 until 11,00 the drinks were juice, coffee, tea and water. There was a omelet, scrambled eggs and pancakes freshly prepared. At the dinner buffet of 19,00 until 23,00 the drinks were extra charge. And since then, for example, the bottle of water 20 Dirham cost. We loved it was always change inside and something for everyone. And if not, one of the chef cooked. The staff was very friendly and tried very hard. So often i was never asked, if everything was okay. To the beach you have to just in the sister hotel but that was not a problem as the free shuttle bus stops right in front of the hotel and one in 10 minutes to take you. Several times in the week also a shuttle to Dubai but the spread of the distance. So if you wanted a holiday makes for daily Dubai to look at the should take a hotel in Dubai take. For one to two times Dubai look at is the distance to bridge. Also in the nahglegene mall a shuttle service was offered, if you prefer, with the taxi it wasn't a problem the costs then 6 Dirham. Both from the travel agency and agencies on site offered various excursions. We were in the Burj Al Arab the food i can only recommend not necessarily because of the food, but because of the impression, if you in this hotel is. Ras al kaimah is still construction you should adjust. Walk around not necessarily advisable since there was no sidewalk. Directly opposite from the hotel is a green area in which you can walk, but at the small harbor. The mountains in the background of the hotel looked very nice but the view from the front is street and to the right and left site. From the roof pool looks but for Hilton Resort and spa in good weather the beach. To the weather: we were unlucky Rain, clouds and wind several days to finally the sun came out then we had 22 degrees. Recommend the locals for badereisen only from april to come, because the weather before rather inconsistent. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Claudia
Unfortunately i would not recommend this hotel.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Unfortunately i would not recommend this hotel. Who Hilton standard here will be disappointed. The rooms, we had an upgrade to a suite was very large but not with much taste furnished. Room cleaning was also not from the 'finest' Unfortunately, we were only on 1st day on our breakfast and dinner there, because the next few days the choice was very sparse. The staff was always very helpful, but, if the product is not there you can't present, the was unfortunately no 3 stars. Who al in bay can lunch at the resort to take this is really a ... highlight. The dining room is unfortunately already aged chairs are rickety and worn-out reject quite dirty. The trolley service to the beach worked. Sorry we won't be staying there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a deluxe suite, which was very large, unfortunately the hauptstraase which makes it quite noisy due to the many cars was. Windows can be considered as in all city hotels do not open, but air conditioning worked. Coffee maker was available, unfortunately the 2. day no coffee refilled.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There is a dining-hall. The quality and quantity of the meals were in the Double tree rather bad, because the resort for lunch (al) allowed to use was the then again from. Bar one can unfortunately only starting from 12 o'clock use, if they have previously thirsty there is nothing. The bar is on the roof, in december it was in the evening very cold and you could not sit, alternatively there was nothing.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff in the dining room was very much endeavored the chefs also very friendly. Room cleaning not particularly unfortunately only very superficially. Complaints were taken seriously.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Unfortunately i would not recommend this hotel. Who Hilton standard here will be disappointed. The rooms, we had an upgrade to a suite was very large but not with much taste furnished. Room cleaning was also not from the 'finest' Unfortunately, we were only on 1st day on our breakfast and dinner there, because the next few days the choice was very sparse. The staff was always very helpful, but, if the product is not there you can't present, the was unfortunately no 3 stars. Who al in bay can lunch at the resort to take this is really a highlight. The dining room is unfortunately already aged chairs are rickety and worn-out reject quite dirty. The trolley service to the beach worked. Sorry we won't be staying there again.

  • Location
    4.0

    Distance to the beach 5 minutes with the shuttle. To the airport about 130 kilometer. Shopping time within walking distance.

Close
Stefanie
Here service is largely written!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel in general (size/location /.) Is already sufficiently described. The public areas were in very good condition and always clean. The furniture in the podium restaurant has already seen better days. Sometimes there were the chairs very wobbly. Only night to all inclusive are all verpflegungsformen possible. Breakfast and dinner are in buffet form in the podium-restaurant. With all inclusive, the lunch as buffet at the sister hotel Hilton City (exactly opposite) offered. The tree top bar (on the roof) opens at 14 hours. During our stay, there were many germans there, but also international mixed. But it ... is no Nation specifically noticed. Greatest frustraton with this hotel is the not free wi-fi. Per week will cost around 80 Euro and then only maximally 3 terminals possible. That is in today's time not acceptable condition. If already are charged, then at least unlimited access. Overall we were satisfied though and can also recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms have very different sizes. Can say we 2 of them. We had one with a king size bed. The size was sufficient. There were two bedside tables, a large bureau with minibar and drawers as well as one for two persons sufficiently large closet including a free safe. There was a desk with chair available. In this room, the bathroom was quite small. Very little counter space in the sink. Bidet and toilet. Great was the large walk-in shower. Especially stupid was that room however, that there was no possibility, a hair dryer a mirror to use! This applies to all room with the number 6 _ 3! Also available upon request at the front desk was immediately taken care of. An extension was apparently not available. Then they offered us a room change at. As we but the possibility in the other room had, we thankfully declined. The 2. rooms (6 _ 2) was at least twice as large, equipped with 2 queen size beds, a bedside table, a large chest of drawers, closet, desk. Also a small coffee table with two armchairs. Unfortunately had the armchair the best years already behind itself. The bathroom was huge. With a bathtub, a lot of shelf space at the sink and bidet and toilet. The cleaning was done daily with fresh towels, also fresh bedlinen. We had no reason to complain. Also without tips. The tv had 3 german channels (RTL and RTL 2 Switzerland as well as ZDF). Unfortunately there are currently apparently a problem with the satelliteneinstellung. Thus one had both RTL-channels consistently a thick legend expanded, the already was very disturbing. In every room (for the emirates but also generally known) there is a water digester and a selection of instant coffee and tea as well as mineral water. Everything was free daily refilled.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Selection and taste of the food was great. There were even regularly dishes from pork. Generally one could the kitchen style than international. Only the bread selection with the breakfast we were from other countries already better and tasteful used. Conclusion for us:if you didn't get full here it was your own fault.

  • Service
    6.0

    Wow wow wow We loved it, from the first to the last moment. Already at the check in we were warmly welcomed, all wishes were taken seriously. At this point we would like to express my warm thanks to tarun (chef in the restaurant) with his team (especially Jenny). We felt in the 2. day as friends. Special thanks to but charissa! As the tree top bar-wife is wonderful evenings prepared. From the welcome on the hour until the adoption, it was always warm, friendly, attentive and fast. The room cleaning was cleaned well and there was no reason to complain. Default is for the communication in the emirates english is the language, the spoken everywhere and understood. In there hotel though there were also german and russian staff, with which you of course in language can communicate. Those who complain about the service in the hotel complained, we can only say: as one calls into the forest inside, then it comes also out again. To the sister hotel

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    In the hotel there was in the 15. floor a clean gym with the most important equipment. There was the (separate men's and women's) sauna and a normal sauna, a steam room and a small hot tub. Everything was clean and neat. The spa area we couldn't rate. But there are various treatments. On the roof there was a small pool with a few pool chairs. To our travel time it was for us but too cold. There is no entertainment (which we really thought of as positive). The beach at the sister hotel Hilton Resort was always clean and well maintained, there were enough beach chairs with cushions and umbrellas available. However, most of the beach chairs and the cushions had seen better days.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel in general (size/location /...) Is already sufficiently described. The public areas were in very good condition and always clean. The furniture in the podium restaurant has already seen better days. Sometimes there were the chairs very wobbly. Only night to all inclusive are all verpflegungsformen possible. Breakfast and dinner are in buffet form in the podium-restaurant. With all inclusive, the lunch as buffet at the sister hotel Hilton City (exactly opposite) offered. The tree top bar (on the roof) opens at 14 hours. During our stay, there were many germans there, but also international mixed. But it is no Nation specifically noticed. Greatest frustraton with this hotel is the not free wi-fi. Per week will cost around 80 Euro and then only maximally 3 terminals possible. That is in today's time not acceptable condition. If already are charged, then at least unlimited access. Overall we were satisfied though and can also recommend this hotel.

  • Location
    5.0

    It is a pure city hotel. For all guests there is the beach at the sister hotel. There is an hourly shuttle. Walk takes about 45 minutes. Taxi costs under 10 Dirham (2 Euro). One can shop very good in the nearby malls, but also in smaller shops in the surrounding streets. Restaurants in the vicinity which we didn't try, as we had all-inclusive. It should some good to give. Overall but rak not so much to offer, such as Dubai City. The transfer from/to the airport took about 75 minutes, after Dubai Downtown it is about 90 minutes. To the Oman it was only around 40 kilometer to the border and 80 kilometer to the 'turning point', but you should definitely a good rate in addition take into account for the formalities at the border crossing. The departure from the emirates costs 35 aed is pp, the entry in the Oman 50 aed is pp. On the way back are no costs. We had a rental car for a week and have a day trip to the Oman made. Initially rather appalled by the waiting time in the implementation of the ' grenzpapiere' we were greeted by the landscape and the collected impressions for each minute compensated. It's worth it!

Close
Lutz
Great city hotel with good shuttle service to the beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We had a junior suite and were 12 nights in this hotel. We liked it very much and we would not hesitate to stay there again. Very clean, good food, friendly and helpful staff. If one liked to the beach, then you have a few kilometres from the Hilton Beach hotel, but there is about a complimentary hourly shuttle bus. This transfer worked perfectly and reliable. Alternatively you could also a taxi for about 2 Euro or to foot (about 35 minutes). The beach at the Hilton Beach Resort is very nice and there is ample free and free beach ... chairs available. In the direct environment of the hotel are from our point of view rather few ways to in the evening to do something or what drink. We are always evening in the hotel we could have stayed longer. But there is a supermarket in about 400-500 metres away and in about 15 minutes to foot a mall with several shops, food-corner and cafes. In the hotel itself there was a gym, sauna and massages. Gym and sauna is free of charge, massages cost fee. We did not use both, but it looked very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Norddeutsche
We are not coming any more there.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
You just shouldn't expect too much. The restaurant is really for this size is too small, we often had to wait for a space. If you Hilton knows this hotel not satisfied. For excursions to Dubai with the bus you need to get the best before traveling record otherwise you have no chance. The breakfast buffet is every day the same. We had 10 days the same sausage, mortadella from the beef or chicken mortadella. The salmon was after 4 days from. As were the cheese always the same and for a by Hilton. Unfortunate we had us simply more ... promised and will be unfortunately in this hotel will not return. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Werner
Nice city hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
For us a very pleasant hotel, we are always very satisfied. The beach could be reached in about 5 minutes drive. The pool is always very clean and well maintained. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andrea
Great hotel for a small price.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
The hotel is not on the beach - but the hourly shuttle to the sister hotel (about 5 minutes drive) was completely enough. The beach is super. Malls for shopping can be reached easily on foot. A cocktail on the roof you should definitely make, even if this somewhat expensive. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Simone
Great holiday with great hotel and staff.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is in a good condition. The facilities are new and there is a widespread pleasant atmosphere. The staff pays attention much to cleanliness. You can overnight accomodation with breakfast, half board or all inclusive. I recommend all-inclusive to book, since the drinks and food to expensive. With all-inclusive, you could from the hotel Hilton and resort and spa with use. The lunch buffet in the spa & resort at the beach is very large selection and very delicious. The nationalities are mixed, whereby germans and russians are in a majority. The staff is very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    There are different large rooms. We had a normal standard room. It was large enough with comfortable double bed, desk, tv, table and easy chair, and closet (with iron). A water digester for dte and coffee was also available. Water each day. The condition was good and clean. As the windows are locked, the air-conditioner are all regulated. If you the day, and at night is it was pleasant and not too hot.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast is in buffet form. Sufficient selection with freshly prepared omelets. It varied every day and also extra wishes are fulfilled in a friendly way. There's coffee, tea, cocoa, juices and water. The tables after use cleaned and newly set. The restaurant has a pleasant atmosphere in the small style. The background noise is good, no huge cafeteria with noise.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was not to beat. The entire staff was friendly and always tried hard, to meet our needs. Currently there are also 2 german employees. The rest spoke english. The rooms were cleaned every day. As some guests in the room outlaw smoking, we had the air conditioning unpleasant smell in the room. The staff came immediately and we have sprayed deodorizer and offered the whole room to clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The leisure facilities at the hotel is not so large. Sauna, rooftop pool, steam room and jacuzzi, internet corner. But you can the resort and spa on the beach with. There are table tennis, football and Volleyball. Water sports with a third-party provider to use. The condition of the beach chairs was good. Umbrellas, beach chairs and towels are free of charge. Showers and toilets were clean. The pools are clean.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is in a good condition. The facilities are new and there is a widespread pleasant atmosphere. The staff pays attention much to cleanliness. You can overnight accomodation with breakfast, half board or all inclusive. I recommend all-inclusive to book, since the drinks and food to expensive. With all-inclusive, you could from the hotel Hilton and resort and spa with use. The lunch buffet in the spa & resort at the beach is very large selection and very delicious. The nationalities are mixed, whereby germans and russians are in a majority. The staff is very friendly.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is located on a very busy main street. To foot there is little good to reach, since the taxi prices are very low, one could reach everything. Shops, markets and einkaufts malls are within 10 to 20 minutes. The prices are the trips around 2-10 Euro the private beach of the Hilton Resort & spa is within a couple of minutes with the free shuttle bus to reach. The airport Dubai is about 1.5 hours away by bus. With taxi about an hour. Restaurant are rather hard to find. There are but friendly hotel staff, the good tips for shopping and restaurants would be.

Close
Jenny
In large and a whole beautiful hotel. :-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • November 2013
I can confirm, that the hotel is really clean and neat. It is, of course, not a hotel with a nice overgrown green area, it is rather more a city hotel with beautiful large rooms and a very nice staff. The good thing about the hotel is, the sister hotel with use. There you will find a great and clean beach and a huge landscaped pool area. The food in the Doubletree Hilton tasted very good, but there was not a very large selection of different dishes. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was huge. The furniture and the rooms are quite modern. Otherwise there was everything in the room which one needs in such a way... Hair-dryer, a very good air conditioning, a safe, a minibar, a iron with ironing board, bathrobes, tv, a kettle, a telephone etc...! The cleanliness of the room is nothing missing. Except a balcony would have been nice. But balconies in the entire hotel. And the bathroom, i must at this point again praise.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    In this hotel there is only a restaurant, but i think that is enough also perfectly. The quality of the food and drinks were very good and you had nearly never somewhat after pepper. But the selection of the meal a little further. And what i did not find so great, the dining room is quite small for such a hotel.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was super friendly and could always help. The staff spoke mainly english. During our stay, there were two women at the front desk the perfect german spoke. As already mentioned our room was tidy and cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Leisure offers gives it in the hotel not really. The but was already consciously as i have booked, therefore, that there is not a problem for me. The beach and the pool area were top. There were always enough beach chairs and umbrellas at the beach and at the pool. The beach towels you free of charge made available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    I can confirm, that the hotel is really clean and neat. It is, of course, not a hotel with a nice overgrown green area, it is rather more a city hotel with beautiful large rooms and a very nice staff. The good thing about the hotel is, the sister hotel with use. There you will find a great and clean beach and a huge landscaped pool area. The food in the Doubletree Hilton tasted very good, but there was not a very large selection of different dishes.

  • Location
    3.0

    The beach could be reached with the hotel-own shuttle in not even 5 minutes. It also has always worked great. But you should usually prefer 10 minutes before pick-up ready, as the shuttle always a bit early at the hotel waiting for. The distance from the airport and Dubai even i found was a little too big. From the hotel to the airport there is about 1 hour and from the hotel to Dubai about 1.30 hour. (depending on traffic and transport). Otherwise the hotel is quite in the middle of nowhere, but there is a large mall in the vicinity, the you in about 10 minutes on foot and some small shops.

Close
Simone
Ok but no four stars.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is contrary to the description not a beach hotel, but a city hotel. Of a business hotel but i can't speak, as there were only packaged (50% german and 50% russians) and not even wlan in the lobby offered free of charge. The shuttle bus is both to Dubai, after Ras al-khaima city as well as at the beach to the sister hotel offered however we got no place, since the hotel to our travel time was fully booked or in part, was overbooked. The hotel and the rooms were already a bit older and therefore in need ... of renovation. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The size of the room was ok. The lighting was a little weak, but we wanted to also not in the hotel long term stay to sleep and we had no light needed. Unfortunately it smelled from our drain quite unpleasant and it could not be repaired. We have ourselves then with the provided by the hotel shower gel plus the drain beaker. The made at least the short time during shower and zähneputzens bearable. - this should, in our opinion, is a four star hotel not happen.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was only one restaurant, or better a dining room, the for the perpetually busy hotel and the number of tourists was unfortunately too small. The cloth napkins and tablecloths had often holes. Us would paper servietes also have preferred. The food was not typical for the country, but indian, italian and german, but it was varied and tasty. The kitchen was so still the best at the whole hotel, from the upscale beverages foresees. A liter of mineral water costs about 5 Euro and a glass of white wine about 8 Euro.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff was at least in the restaurant always tried hard and also apologized, when we look back to a table or food or drinks had to wait. Unfortunately, we often had to wait, as the dining room only very small and the hotel as described above was fully booked. The room cleaning was always alright, if we didn't tip. If we gave tips, missing even the towels and 2 time in the two trash not emptied. A 3. time we had no tip. Already at the check-in we were given the cards for the beach towels only on our questions. This should also in a four star hotel not happen.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The rooftop pool was too small for number of guests, and there were neither sufficient pool chairs nor enough towels available. The beach club at the sister hotel was very nice, but also here were unfortunately not always enough beach chairs available and the showers and toilets were also always clean. But that was probably just because, according to our impression all three hotels, the beach club used was completely booked out.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is contrary to the description not a beach hotel, but a city hotel. Of a business hotel but i can't speak, as there were only packaged (50% german and 50% russians) and not even wlan in the lobby offered free of charge. The shuttle bus is both to Dubai, after Ras al-khaima city as well as at the beach to the sister hotel offered however we got no place, since the hotel to our travel time was fully booked or in part, was overbooked. The hotel and the rooms were already a bit older and therefore in need of renovation.

  • Location
    2.0

    The beach is only by shuttle bus or by taxi for about 10 Dirham to reach. The shuttle runs only every hour and if it is full, we had to wait an hour or take a taxi. On the way back from the beach the shuttle bus drove at least so long back and forth to all guests in the hotel were. The hotel itself is located next to the expogelände a bit outside of the city. You can walk to the supermarket, restaurants and malls, you always need a taxi or the shuttle bus, but only once a day the mall.

Close
Jürgen
Who with very high expectations to arrive will be disappoint
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is a good business hotel for business people. We had a renovated room, everything worked, it was clean, and nothing was worn. But as a hotel for holiday-makers is missing atmosphere. There is only the possibility to the roof terrace to sit outdoors, and the bar in the lobby is uncomfortable. The only restaurant is functional but otherwise too small and without Nice atmosphere in the hotel is far from a luxury or 5 star hotel. The guest structure is 45% german speaking 45% russians 10% rest of the world. The hotel is rather a low budget hotel ... and accordingly fall here also some guests through their clothes and behaviour. Who is not entitled to atmosphere sets, and only on a good room to stay searches is here well waived. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    At the rooms it gives to expose to nothing. There is everything, iron, kettle, minibar, tv with 3 german channels, safe. A good hair dryer, clock radio, and a super fast wlan (8 Euro per hour). Large shower and even in the 11 stick the water pressure is good and the water was warm. But there was only 1 plug socket for our german devices, the others are american 3 pool plug. Adapters bring along or ask at the reception. The only minus point and for smokers important. No balcony and no windows to open.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The breakfast is good. Here there is nothing to complain about. Lunch in the Hilton spa (beach hotel) is also very Varied and good, but the dinner in the DoubleTree by Hilton is marginal, and monotonous. The restaurant is just too small for a crazy menu for every taste to build. You'll be full but on the food looking forward to it, i have not.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are 2 german-speaking staff at the front desk, and you should have a little english to speak be able. The room cleaning was satisfactory. And otherwise the cleanliness of the hotel good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool on the roof is not beautiful and much too small. The gym is good. But apart from that, there was nothing. The beach by the Hilton spa, and the pool area save the Doubletree on 4 suns.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is a good business hotel for business people. We had a renovated room, everything worked, it was clean, and nothing was worn. But as a hotel for holiday-makers is missing atmosphere. There is only the possibility to the roof terrace to sit outdoors, and the bar in the lobby is uncomfortable. The only restaurant is functional but otherwise too small and without Nice atmosphere in the hotel is far from a luxury or 5 star hotel. . The guest structure is 45% german speaking 45% russians 10% rest of the world. The hotel is rather a low budget hotel and accordingly fall here also some guests through their clothes and behaviour. Who is not entitled to atmosphere sets, and only on a good room to stay searches is here well waived.

  • Location
    2.0

    The hotel is a city hotel. There is nothing nice around the hotel. Only building sites, large open spaces. For a total cost 2 Euro per you can travel by taxi to the shopping center. There are about 50 shops and a large supermarket. To the beach ( Hilton spa) with a Free hotel bus drive. I recommend a taxi costs 2 Euro per ride. The free ride with the hotel bus to Dubai we couldn't use it. The bus is for at least 9 days in advance Fully booked. You can get on a waiting list but with 7 places a gamble, and with the organizers must minutes 2-3 days in advance. Therefore there are only 2 stars.

Close
Michael
A lovely week, super price/performance ratio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • October 2013
Clean, nice hotel. Very many more gives oneself it not to say here... :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Nice rooms, our room (60,171) was nice and large and had a king size bed. Very large shower, no bathtub. Bathroom was a good size. Mini bar available, about 3 €for a can of coke is with other hilton hotel still ok.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast was accordingly good the category. We had booked only overnight accomodation and breakfast. Restaurant tree top on the roof was a bit small, but it was delicious. Prices are reasonable for a hotel in the hilton chain. Outside food is of course much cheaper...

  • Service
    6.0

    Very good service in all areas. Good room cleaning.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Very small pool on the roof, however the pools and the beach at the hilton taba resort & spa was found to be good.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Clean, nice hotel. Very many more gives oneself it not to say here... :-)

  • Location
    4.0

    To the beach drives each hour a free shuttle bus. In the mall there is also a shuttle bus. The buses are very timely. Right next to the hotel there is actually nothing. Is really a bit dreary and is not inviting for strolls.

Close
Kerstin
Unfortunately never again, after the last visit!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Last year we were in december for 9 days with half board. We were very pleased, especially with the above average good food and rich selection. You didn't know what you really should eat.! Everything was very satisfactory, so that we are still times there. We noticed, the selection of the food to 25% fell, several days the same food offered, the staff to reduced by half and most of the guests in the other rooms for various reasons during the stay had to move, as we did. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Large room with 2 plasma tvs, large bathroom, but very bad lighting. Everything was very dark.!

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    See the general description.

  • Service
    3.0

    Staff very friendly, but much less than last year. Handling of complaints were always with apologies and friendliness settled.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Last year we were in december for 9 days with half board. We were very pleased, especially with the above average good food and rich selection. You didn't know what you really should eat.! Everything was very satisfactory, so that we are still times there. We noticed, the selection of the food to 25% fell, several days the same food offered, the staff to reduced by half and most of the guests in the other rooms for various reasons during the stay had to move, as we did.

  • Location
    4.0

    Distance to the beach with hourly shuttle 5 minutes. Shuttle bus free of charge Dubai. In the evening always shuttle to shopping moll.

Close
Viki
1 week
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We spent 1 week at DoubleTree. It is located in the city with 10 min shuttle drive from the beach. Hilton operates free shuttle for the hotel guests to take them from DoubleTree to the other Hilton located at the sea with private beach accessible only for the hotel guests. We liked the breakfast very much! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Klaus
Relaxing holiday in a comfortable hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very nice, silent hotel (despite construction). To the next shopping mall you can walk (20 minutes) taxi (about 2 €-taxi is very cheap) or the free bus. Another mall in about minutes walking distance to is still not ready (open is a nice supermarket). The breakfast is extensive and it offers something for everyone. We only had breakfast, that was enough for half a day and then we in the evening always went out to eat (this is very cheap, for example in the mall a arabic mixed grill with drinks about 30 Dirham about 7 €)-from our point of ... view is worth half board not and 'all in' not, the money can be better in excursions and taxis invest. I recommend the desert safari (before food!) And the guided tour to Dubai (best with dinner on a ship). Next to the great pool on the roof there is a hourly, free bus transfer to the other Hilton on the beach. The hotel's own beach is almost perfect-a few more umbrellas would be good, but the beach chairs & towels are provided free of charge and even the toilets/innenduschen on the beach are air-conditioned. The beach is clean, bright and fine-there was almost always a pleasant wind and the water is warm, clean, hardly any shells/stones. Alternatively there is an extensive pool area behind the beach. A variety of water sports (surcharge) are offered. We would spend our vacations there anytime again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Bettina
Hotel outdated and very bad service
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Were the 3 time there very deteriorated, breakfast very much, the staff was very bad condition of the chairs in the restaurant were very old and outdated worn-out The room cleaning was quite bad read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Furniture ok bed ok 2 televisions 1 broken Good air conditioner

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Breakfast very poor billigwurst, and old bread No salmon fruit salad large pieces with three sorts of fruit Pancakes earlier freshly made now they were three hours Were cold

  • Service
    1.0

    Bad ungeschultes staff, room cleaning badly

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    Were the 3 time there very deteriorated, breakfast very much, the staff was very bad condition of the chairs in the restaurant were very old and outdated worn-out The room cleaning was quite bad

  • Location
    3.0

    Nothing special, but the shuttle bus to the beach is ok.

Close
Betina
Super great, always again with great pleasure!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We were more than impressed by the hotel Doubletree by Hilton and general of our vacation in Ras Al Khaimah. The room was massive, nice and clean, the very friendly and courteous staff. We had a great time Ras Al Khaimah and in the Doubletree by Hilton and will definitely return. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was very large, modern and well-equipped with air conditioning, tv with three german channels, minibar, telephone, etc. The bathroom was risieg and always clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had booked breakfast and the breakfast buffet was very varied, tasty and healthy. Once we had a dinner, the dessert definitely more than the main course convinced.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was extremely friendly and they could all speak english very well. What the room cleaning as far as everything was okay! We once even two towel swans with rose petals get.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The bar and pool on the roof was fantastic! Spa area we sadly didn't use it.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were more than impressed by the hotel Doubletree by Hilton and general of our vacation in Ras Al Khaimah. The room was massive, nice and clean, the very friendly and courteous staff. We had a great time Ras Al Khaimah and in the Doubletree by Hilton and will definitely return.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach was fantastic, there we are each day with a free shuttle bus is only a few minutes drive.

Close
1 3 4 5 6