Hotel Movie Gate Miramar(4 stars)

Rue De Nevers View on map

Average rating

795 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.3
  • Room
    4.6
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    4.1
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
225 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Emily
Amazing break away! Would definatly go back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
There is a lot of rooms that you can pick from, from sea views to non sea view rooms. There is a range of nationalities that go there but it is all part of the fun to meet new people and they are all friendly. The rooms get cleaned every day read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was a good enough size for 2 people with a TV and air conditioning. Which you keep the door to the balcony open you dont need to use.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 2 resturant ands 3 bars all that will help you with anything. There is enough choice with the drinks. The food is very nice, with all the food being fresh and tasty. They also do specific tunisian nights which is amazing.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are so so friendly, and there understanding of most languages is amazing. The rooms get cleaned on a regular basis.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was a lot of entertainment to do with the AMAZING entertainment team at the hotel. They staff here were the most incredible entertainment team I have ever seen in a hotel. The Amimation team, Coco, Ramos, Carlos, Manu, Aymen and many others will do anything for you to make your holiday amazing.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    There is a lot of rooms that you can pick from, from sea views to non sea view rooms. There is a range of nationalities that go there but it is all part of the fun to meet new people and they are all friendly. The rooms get cleaned every day

  • Location
    6.0

    You just have to walk out of a gate and you will get straight onto the beach front. There is shops on the ground and also a taxi is very cheap to go into the main Hammamet centre. (Like 4 dinar so about £2). There are LOADS of excursions you can do.

Close
Jane
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Clean hotel, plenty of sunbeds. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Tidy clean maids cleaned & changed towels daily.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Something to suit everyone plenty of choice.

  • Service
    6.0

    Everyone so eager to please, animation team A1, brilliant.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Amazing everything you could need, kept us entertained from morning til night. They work soooooo hard especially Nino.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Clean hotel, plenty of sunbeds.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beach front location cannot be faulted.

Close
Martina
It was greate i loved it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • June 2014
I would love to have another vacation in that Hotel. It was beautiful there and I loved the animation. Everybody was verry nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Elina
A great vacation with sun aftertaste
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
I liked my holiday very much. At first sight the hotel seemed to be crude, but then I saw him. From the hotel's highlights - a huge, beautiful, well-groomed territory, great beach, comfortable location, great animation. There were different people in the hotel: from Germany, Poland, France, Russia. And there were as families with children and young people, so everyone could find himself a company. Staff of the hotel was very friendly. If you come to the reception with a problem, they try to help you immediately. Also i want to say some warm words about the guys from the ... animation team: they made our holiday joyfull. During the day they came up with different interesting activity (sport, dances, games), and in the evening staged shows. Especially memorable animators: Momo, Manu, Ayman, Nino, Carlos. Thanks!)) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lisa
Amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
A lovely all inclusive hotel with outdoor and indoor pools including one with waterslides, directly on a beautiful sandy beach, which has water sports if you wish to use it and beach bar. A large choice of food in main restaurant but there is also a snack bar which serves pizza and paninis etc I think the hotel would definately benefit from adding a few more choices for english guests as we and other english guests struggled on occassions with some unusual meals although this would not put us off going back. There is entertainment throughout the day with sports ..., music and daily shows all provided by an amazing animation team that work so hard to entertain the guests, we actually feel we have made real friends here and can't wait to return! Aymen kept us laughing everyday with his music and dancing, along with Coco, Carlos, Ramos, and all the rest of the animation team. All the animation team and barstaff went out of their way to made sure it was a memorable experience which is why will definately return. Such an amazing team! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are clean and basic but have all you need, they are cleaned daily with fresh towels etc, the only problem we found was that it was an extra charge for fridges if you wanted one.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    A large choice of food in main restaurant but there is also a snack bar which serves pizza and paninis etc, I think the hotel would definately benefit from adding a few more choices for english guests as ourselves and other english guests struggled on occassions with some unusual meals although this would not put us off going back!

  • Service
    6.0

    There aren't enough stars! Brilliant! Excellent bar staff, everyone is so friendly and remembered our drinks and bought them over to us on numberous occassions, particularly Mabrouk and Hafhd!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment team are what made this holiday! The animation team entertain throughout the day with sports, music and daily shows all provided by an amazing animation team that work so hard to entertain the guests, we actually feel we have made real friends here and can't wait to return! Aymen kept us laughing everyday with his music and dancing such a lovely person! Coco, Carlos, Ramos, and all the rest of the animation team you all made our holiday so memorable! All the animation team and barstaff went out of their way to made sure it was a memorable experience which is why we will definately return. Such a special team!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A lovely all inclusive hotel with outdoor and indoor pools including one with waterslides, directly on a beautiful sandy beach, which has water sports if you wish to use it and beach bar. A large choice of food in main restaurant but there is also a snack bar which serves pizza and paninis etc I think the hotel would definately benefit from adding a few more choices for english guests as we and other english guests struggled on occassions with some unusual meals although this would not put us off going back. There is entertainment throughout the day with sports, music and daily shows all provided by an amazing animation team that work so hard to entertain the guests, we actually feel we have made real friends here and can't wait to return! Aymen kept us laughing everyday with his music and dancing, along with Coco, Carlos, Ramos, and all the rest of the animation team. All the animation team and barstaff went out of their way to made sure it was a memorable experience which is why will definately return. Such an amazing team!

  • Location
    6.0

    We didn't really venture from the hotel much as there was all we needed in the hotel, we wanted a relaxing holiday but we did go on a pirate boat trip which we booked in the hotel. We paid 40 dinars each for the trip which included a coach pick up from the hotel to the Yasmine hammamet marina, boat trip and food and drink on board, theres an opportunity to swim in the sea if you want to. Over the road from the hotel are hassle free shops which were were good for gifts and cigarettes.

Close
Nika
Very nice!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Excellent! Nice animation, kids give their 100%! Always fun and interesting! Especially I would like to note from the animators Ayman, Manu, Nino and Carlos! They are the best and I already miss you. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Briane
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
This hotel is the best hotel. went with my family, especially the animator Nino does such a good job! He is so fun to be around always happy and always had time for us! We are coming back next month!! because it was so good. Would definalty recommend this hotel to anyone! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Amanda
Lovely hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
The hotel was lovely, very clean and all staff were very friendly. There were six of us (2 children and 4 adults) we had two rooms which were adequate and cleaned everyday. We were all inclusive, the food was freshly cooked. Food was available all night. Some of the drinks weren't brilliant but beggars can't be choosers. The swimming pools looked cleaned there were members of staff that got sun loungers for us and beach towels which was really nice. The animation team were hood and were very interacted with the guest, they were great with the kids and spoke ... to my kids in English. There is a couple of shops on site and the grounds are well looked after read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was an adequate size, clean. It had a tv , air con, heating, balcony, telephone

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was the pool bar which was open all night, you could get pizzas and panini , tea and coffee and other drinks. You could get a decent meal at lunch time from the pool bar. There was a little beach bar. The beach restaurant was not open as this was being refurbished. There was the main restaurant which had a wide range of food, for breakfast you could get: eggs, omelettes, pancakes, potatoes, vegetables, pastries, French bread, ham, cheese, cereal. For lunch and dinner there was: always a fish dish two meat dishes, potatoes, vegetables, salads, bread, cooked to order pasta and pizza, lots of fresh fruit, cakes. The restaurant was very clean, the waiters were regularly clearing tables. The atmosphere was lovely

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff were all very friendly most of them speaking multiple languages. Animation team were great made the kids feel welcome. The rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels. On our last night the restaurant staff decorated our table with flowers, we had drinks ready for as soon as we walked into the restaurant. My little boy loved the pancakes. When we arrived the our stuff was taken to our rooms. The waiters took our drinks to where we were sitting by the pool.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The were several swimming pools around the hotel which was very clean. One swimming pool had water slides, there was small small water slides for children. The beach was sandy. There was a kids club. There was various activities throughout the day. You could get free wifi in one of the bars.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was lovely, very clean and all staff were very friendly. There were six of us (2 children and 4 adults) we had two rooms which were adequate and cleaned everyday. We were all inclusive, the food was freshly cooked. Food was available all night. Some of the drinks weren't brilliant but beggars can't be choosers. The swimming pools looked cleaned there were members of staff that got sun loungers for us and beach towels which was really nice. The animation team were hood and were very interacted with the guest, they were great with the kids and spoke to my kids in English. There is a couple of shops on site and the grounds are well looked after

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is situated on a nice sandy beach. We walked along the beaching to hammamet, it was a nice walk and we got a taxi back which cost 5 dinars (about £1.50). You could get camel rides on the beach. There are a few tourist shops just outside the hotel, they can be a bit pushy to get you to look in there shop but that is just there way they are in small business . We went into Yasmine by taxi which cost 6dinars (about £2), it was rather nice leone restaurants and quite a few shops. There were fixed price shops which were very cheap we brought quite a bit .

Close
Janet
Excellent hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The hotel was excellent very friendly and helpful could not do enough for you. The staff could not do enough for you. Plenty of activity, games shows pool entertainment. going back again in September. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sam
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Me and my best friend have just came back from this hotel and we have to say This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in. Spotlessly clean. Lovely large pools and right on a gorgeous beach. The staff are exceptional and great to get along with. The animation team are always on hand to make your day that bit more fun and always have something for you to do. No matter what time of the day it is they are always having fun wether it's with children or adults and they are always around if you need ... anything. Their shows are on every night and are always so good. Especially Ramos's show do not miss it!! Everyone with us who watched it could not of loved it anymore read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are clean and very spacious. Comfortable beds which is a change from when you normally go abroad.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is so much choice at this hotel and even if you don't fancy anything in the restaurant they have a snack bar open until 2am serving food and alcohol. Great for me and our friends

  • Service
    6.0

    After a tricky start to our holiday we were transferred to this hotel and could not of felt more welcome. All the reception staff greeted us so politely and once we settled in the animation team came and introduced there selves. We felt right at home and felt like we could start to enjoy our holiday. Ramos always had great music playing round the pool & on an evening after the show. and the rest of the team always came over for a chat to make us feel welcome. After a week we felt like we had known all these lovely people for years

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    In the afternoon there was always something going on Zumba, volleyball, football etc all held by the animation team. Such a giggle if you don't take it too seriously

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Me and my best friend have just came back from this hotel and we have to say This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in. Spotlessly clean. Lovely large pools and right on a gorgeous beach. The staff are exceptional and great to get along with. The animation team are always on hand to make your day that bit more fun and always have something for you to do. No matter what time of the day it is they are always having fun wether it's with children or adults and they are always around if you need anything. Their shows are on every night and are always so good. Especially Ramos's show do not miss it!! Everyone with us who watched it could not of loved it anymore

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is beautiful and there is always something going on. There are shops just outside that me and my friend went to every day.

Close
Ronald
Not once again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The hotel Hotel Movie Gate Miramar is dated, it is a huge property, which in some places very looks bad. The trains of the miniature golf course are the purest ruins. And so, it looks at various other places. The rooms are on 'the rapid' cleaned, the moldings on the tables have long been no feather dusters seen. The toilet was separated from the bathroom (which wasn't bad) but even there it haperte at cleanliness as was the bathroom; in addition it smelled in the rooms are extremely of chlorine. The plug sockets in the room were hanging half out ..., so that you really had to watch out, if they used. The curtains in the room had small holes. You were compensated but in the restaurant the food was good and plentiful and the staff in the bars and in the restaurant, they were very nice and friendly, even relatively good german spoken. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Susanne
Gladly again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Very beautiful large hotel area directly on the beach. The garden is very nice. Staff very friendly. (some waiters and especially the animation team especially nice to women...) Large selection of food. Salads, desserts, different dishes. Directly on the beautiful beach, but a bit outside. The city is however good by taxi or also to foot at the beach along reach. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ingrid
A hotel with hospitality.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
We felt very well and will be happy to recommend this hotel! The staff was very friendly and helpful, so we love to go back to! lg Werner and Ingrid. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Günther Diebold
Good.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
Hotel came into the years, since i already a few times there was, you would certain repairs perform, but otherwise, it is always pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Heinz
Comfortable holiday in a very friendly environment.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
The somewhat older hotel plant rewarded through the beautiful gardens with large, old trees and palm trees. It is very well-kept and everywhere clean. The room anyway. The entire staff is very friendly and always had an open ear. Every request/complaint to promptly fulfilled. The food was plentiful, tasty and varied. Especially in the morning the freshly baked croussons and pastries. Also otherwise there was always enough choice, from vegetarian salads, fish even pork (!). The round-the-clock somewhere something to eat/drink, the restaurant was never crowded, at least not at this time of year. Daily activities at the pool, beach ..., and in the evening dance. If you don't excessive demands in this quiet, cosy, family-run hotel was very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Rafal
Nice hotel, good food,
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
Nice hotel, with good food and service, sittuated close to the sea and sandy beach. It's easy to get to the center of Hammamet by taxies(app. 5-6km cost about 3euro). Friendly staff and animators. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Akrem
Good time in Mouvie Gate
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
i was in mouvie gate and i spend good time in this hotel all staff is good comunication and have good rooms good welcoming in reception im realy enjoy all in this week all is good its very well hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gabriele
Hotel with a lot of charm.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
A charming hotel, with very friendly and courteous staff, clean rooms, nice gardens and beach, large buffet, also offers vegetarians rich offer. All in all a successful stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Timothy
Winter relaxation great.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2014
As a family in winter was super ok. Much sport, facility was well clean, the divide of snack bars was very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Edeltraud & Klaus
Insolence.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
It is an outrage, this hotel as a 4 star hotel too name. It has not even 3 star. That was not only our opinion, but also by other german guests. We stayed from other travelers, the orangers beach, that the same only about 100,-e was more expensive, but the were worlds apart. The gave us a few confirmed, what the movie gate holiday and in the hotel orangers now holidays. The entertainment was awful. Loud, always the same, unimaginative, pushy! Never again, we would in this hotel vacation to make. Famous is even the ticket in the hotel ... got stolen! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    2.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12