Hotel Le Flamboyant(3 stars)

Boulevard Playa El Agua, Sector Playa El Agua View on map

Average rating

243 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.4
  • Room
    4.6
  • Service
    4.7
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    4.6
  • Sport & entertain
    4.1
Filters
You selected:
85 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Alexander
Great holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel is for the Karibik, a very good! It is small but fine, with everything you could wish for. The staff is very friendly and very helpful, unfortunately they speak almost only spanish, but this is also after a short familiarisation no problem. Very important is that you have enough cash thereby have should, since withdrawals at the machines very expensive! Of the bank one gets for 1 Euro circa 8 Bolivar, if you exchange you get about 85! Bolivar, since one lives how the larva in the bacon, is so cheap the things! A box beer about 15 ... cents! The rooms are clean and in a normal condition! The food was very good and varied. There are a lot of south americans since, fun these people to learn, always friendly! Otherwise in Playa el aqua relatively few going on, it is missing a little a strandmeile, but otherwise fits allss. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms are in the Karibik fully in order.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was very varied, for caribbean standards outstanding! Outside you can for little money very good food.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is great. Wi-fi is free in a zone available! Great staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Sport is unfortunately not possible, but you're on vacation :-)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is for the Karibik, a very good! It is small but fine, with everything you could wish for. The staff is very friendly and very helpful, unfortunately they speak almost only spanish, but this is also after a short familiarisation no problem. Very important is that you have enough cash thereby have should, since withdrawals at the machines very expensive! Of the bank one gets for 1 Euro circa 8 Bolivar, if you exchange you get about 85! Bolivar, since one lives how the larva in the bacon, is so cheap the things! A box beer about 15 cents! The rooms are clean and in a normal condition! The food was very good and varied... There are a lot of south americans since, fun these people to learn, always friendly! Otherwise in Playa el aqua relatively few going on, it is missing a little a strandmeile, but otherwise fits allss.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location to the beach are about 50 meter.. Swimming should be omitted, since the sea in Playa el aqua is very dangerous with the current. During our stay came 2 people the lives and the beach was locked... But there are 2 beaches not far away, the fast attainable with the taxi are! Costs about 2 Euro! Also everything else, such as shopping and disco are too cheap prices always attainable with the taxi. Our excursions we booked in robe tours Jürgen, he was german and lives for years, its excursions are highly recommended, it is easy to see, it is a yellow shirt and is often on the beach... In addition there is a great fish restaurant in maranillo also a german and a visit is a must.

Close
Astrid & Reinhard
Great holiday on the Isla Bonita
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We dared and despite all the warnings of the foreign office on the isla flown with festlandausflüge and wonders we were not shot, robbed, stolen, pressurised or anything else but instead many nice people and know there is only one reason for Venezuela but more than 100 good reasons for the country. When we are finally discussing caracas managed after polamar to come, then, it took approximately 40 minutes and you are in the hotel. The beautiful at the flamboyant is, that it is on the Playa El Agua is the ' touristischten' beach of isla and not somewhere in ... the middle of nowhere. The tourism from Europa is unfortunately almost to a halt. During the week, you had absolute peace and quiet in the hotel, because almost no guests there but on the weekends it is funny, when the locals with grandpa, grandma, kith and kin to the hotel. Guests were from Germany (we were even 12 people) a few russians and south americans. Here even a greeting to Jürgen, Gabi, Henry, Moni, Gerd and Anita the still there (their happy). read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a room not reconditioned yet in 2. floor with partial sea view and every day at 5:30 a. m. a magnificent sunrise. The room was worn but absolutely practical. There was a balcony with 2 chairs, a big bed (not too soft and not too hard) a couch, table and a closet with a safe (costs 2 Euro per day but if it is open then pn to us and i write you as the programmed, then he is in other words umsonst). A large fridge and tv were also available. In the bathroom there was a large shower, hair dryer, a bidet, a sink and a toilet. You can actually (for us unusually but that is also, for example, in Istanbul so) the toilet paper in the toilet not throw (otherwise blocked it, since the tubes to narrow) but in the trash can. With the time you get used to it. The rooms are all slightly badly soundproofed, but we always had good neighbors and even if the room to the road one heard only a dog barking.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    In the hotel there was a main restaurant and a bar at the pool. Is unusual, that you are both in the food and beverage even served, the waiters cleared only the things. The choice of dishes was completely sufficient and we every day tasted great. The dishes were partly italian style, since the owners of the hotel italians are, there are for breakfast also pizza ☺ a fish dish was always available. The meal times are unusual breakfast, there were only around 7:30 a. m. and dinner at 7:30 p. m.. The beach bar is open from 11:00 a. m. until 4:00 p. m. open. There are beverages from 11:00 a. m. until 11:00 p. m. and earlier already thirsty there is water dispenser or you can relax in the hotel's boutique with the knuffigen old man simply a water (16 Bolivar for 1.5 liter so given). Oh please always only one for there are, there is always one at the table otherwise your food in the truest sense of the word bird feed ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the flamboyant was great. Check-in and check-out was no problem and some of them also spoke english ( venezuelaner learning in school no english), but most were spanish, but if you are open, you had no problem at all. We have the staff at the beginning of the vacation tidy tipped and we then on the weekend when the hotel was full well noticed (bribery worked well in south america and you have to always keep in mind, that the people of their salary simply cannot live, because the sozialimus of the 21. jahrhuderts genauseowenig works as the 20. century). First we have dollars, but quickly in bolivares to spread out, because people then the change can save. Here once again a big thank you to Andreas from the TUI (the man lives and loves his work) the us a doctor worried than my wife said it should have a cactus fight ☺ We didn't have any complaints, but each quantity fun. The cleaning lady of us each day 50 bolivares and has won their job properly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment in the flamboyant was rather soft... There was bingo, darts, water polo or football /Volleyball on the beach. Evenings there was mostly danced or karaoke singing (there the amigos fully mood). The most beautiful was however if purely disco evening and the locals at the dance by... As the dance would probably in texas the crime of licentious behaviour and with 3 days in prison be prosecuted. It was great watching as the people themselves and life party. Also, you are a great people there is for each applauded and cheered. The best was then still another powackelwettbewerb ☺ the music is mostly spanish where it always a senior and a sefiorita the then utiliza and dolor and in the end triumph amor. Almost from the chair, we, as a 10 minuten mega-mix of modern talking was played and for the disco -Fox investment they gave us even applauded, you can tell we really had fun with the companeros ☺

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We dared and despite all the warnings of the foreign office on the isla flown with festlandausflüge and wonders we were not shot, robbed, stolen, pressurised or anything else but instead many nice people and know there is only one reason for Venezuela but more than 100 good reasons for the country. When we are finally discussing caracas managed after polamar to come, then, it took approximately 40 minutes and you are in the hotel. The beautiful at the flamboyant is, that it is on the Playa El Agua is the ' touristischten' beach of isla and not somewhere in the middle of nowhere. The tourism from Europa is unfortunately almost to a halt. During the week, you had absolute peace and quiet in the hotel, because almost no guests there but on the weekends it is funny, when the locals with grandpa, grandma, kith and kin to the hotel. Guests were from Germany (we were even 12 people) a few russians and south americans. Here even a greeting to Jürgen, Gabi, Henry, Moni, Gerd and Anita the still there (their happy).

  • Location
    5.0

    From the hotel to the left on the road to the beach with the hotel's beach bar. The beach is eternally long and you could beautiful long walks on the beach. The beach is way tangaland and a girl have the opportunity there your collection time. ☺ Oh yes and there are also several wauzis on the beach but they are socialized and one needs a fear in front of you, the just like tourists and sleep therefore under your couch, since you have just a watchdog free (make the wauzis but only with good people as evil people coconuts on the head). Beach vendors are also there but they are absolutely not pushy a short ' no gracias' and they go further. One behaves in Venezuela as in all the poorer countries, one carries no jewelry and wags not with 100 Dollar notes around (you would at night in Frankfurt the train station is also not). At night one should not go out any longer and if you still wants to go eating outward one takes a taxi (cheap). We speak except 10 sentences no spanish, but you can with the very friendly latinos loosely over smile and with hands and feet inform itself and we both many guests become acquainted with and local. Smaller shops are in the proximity and tries nevertheless times with the nice gentlemen on the way to the beach a freshly squeezed orange juice for 20 bolivares. If you wanted, you could also at the beach a 45 - minute massage at MARTA treat yourself (and, unlike the others MARTA really massage).

Close
Heike
Super holiday with small drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
First i want to say, that Margarita worth a visit is. The hotel is basically very nice. We could do it in the first days very good. But then fell tourists from the surrounding countries will overwhelm us. Long queues for the food, as it was with the fork right even the head and the back scratched, the food with the hands on the cutlery pushed and so on. Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay. Thanks to Evelyn - our rep, Jürgen from robetours, the liegenboys on the beach and Rocco of the boutique. If anyone says, that one bad access ... to local gets, we can not confirm. The single which we have had access, our fellow countrymen. A clear point of minus are the airports in caracas! Neither in the national nor the international airport, english spoken. Either you speak spanish or have bad luck! Should it go back someday a direct flight to porlamar soutenant, the island still visit. The hotel somehow it was funny. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Stefan
One has it seen, but you have to not again %blank%
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
We were to 4 in this vacation. Rooms were ok. The hotel complex is also ok. The staff is divided, some look you mim ass not and other are very friendly. Beach is great. Only fast over the street and already there: In the hotel bar is bes from 23 o'clock nothing more to drink! Well one has it seen but you have to not again %blank% read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Sibylle
Also this time again - excellent vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
We met this hotel last year and quiet and ' animationsarm' know and love. The friendly and peaceful ambience we found this year again for. In the 120 rooms had a great deal has been done: new water heater, new air conditioning system, new furniture on the balcony (maybe not all rooms renewed, but it was much being worked on). The garden was perfect well-kept (also the joy of the lizards the home), it was wiped and painted - all together the hotel was in better condition as 2012. Despite all you have to remember that you're in south america ... and the european (especially german) standard not everywhere-but something you know before arrival. The free wi-fi worked in the super- Air-conditioned ' cyberroom' in the vicinity and immaculate. Power failure (only came 3 times before) is the internet somewhat limited or go to a few hours not at all - however on vacation you must not always online. To Germany can in the hotel very reasonably priced from the telephone from phone (circa 40 minutes - 1 Euro) During our stay was a multicolored völkergemisch to guest. A lot of south americans (extremely friendly and open-minded people ), Sweden, italian, german, canadian and a few guests from Czech Republic. From 1 year to about 60 was what the age everything was represented and still it worked together great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were clean and as already described partly renewed. Every day fresh towels, of all 2 days fresh pillows, the maids made a good job. Refrigerator for beverages is available, tv we didn't need it, the balcony enough. In the room we were only for sleeping and change, it needs no luxusinventar!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was tasty and varied, in 3 weeks repeated the one or other court of course. Who early sausage and cheese expected like in Germany, is be disappointed. A sort sausage and a sort cheese, Is however landtypical-but there was egg dishes in all variants, muesli, cereals and great yogurt. Schwarzbrotesser should toast and sweet rolls prepared, or which is prohibited: individually packaged schwarzbrotscheiben from home to bring their own. If the customs in caracas not check you are lucky and dark bread, or it shall be retained. The italian hotel management is reflected in the food down, otherwise rather typical of the country. Sufficiently seats there is always. Especially diligent waiters you should not only at the end of the vacation tip, a small incentive snacks and the beverages you actually yourself should also to the table brought. :-)

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the hotel also had a better experience. Everybody was very friendlier than 2012. As already mentioned: spanish are a plus, english spoken only partially - the people at the reception it did but all mood - the waiters not really. Nevertheless all are courteous and for the physical well-being anxiously. Over tip all (also cigarettes and chocolate are gladly taken-are here for the locals very expensive) a the pool bar waiter (Herbert) look always a bit grim, the looks but always so, has nothing to do with rude to do. Just ' hola Herbert' and it is indeed a small smile appear, the type is at closer know super nice! We had no complaints, a washed after a 2 chair, the were immediately fulfilled.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The daily animation is (to our delight) within limits. By the pool during the day is not a lot. Many are at the beach or in the area on the way. The evening presentations were the same like last year (still great and the entertainers put in the effort) - peace force from 23 o'clock sometimes a bit later a. At the beach provides still alexi for order and you got a beach chair at any time. The beach bar was never very busy, there were cold drinks from 11 to 16 o'clock. Who before 11 o'clock a drink should along the beach walk, there are countless small bars and the prices are acceptable. (2 polar-pils 0.33 liter and a Pepsi 0,66 liter for cost 2,50 Euro.)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We met this hotel last year and quiet and ' animationsarm' know and love. The friendly and peaceful ambience we found this year again for. In the 120 rooms had a great deal has been done: new water heater, new air conditioning system, new furniture on the balcony (maybe not all rooms renewed, but it was much being worked on). The garden was perfect well-kept (also the joy of the lizards the home), it was wiped and painted - all together the hotel was in better condition as 2012. Despite all you have to remember that you're in south america and the european (especially german) standard not everywhere-but something you know before arrival. The free wi-fi worked in the super- Air-conditioned ' cyberroom' in the vicinity and immaculate. Power failure (only came 3 times before) is the internet somewhat limited or go to a few hours not at all - however on vacation you must not always online. To Germany can in the hotel very reasonably priced from the telephone from phone (circa 40 minutes - 1 Euro) During our stay was a multicolored völkergemisch to guest. A lot of south americans (extremely friendly and open-minded people ), Sweden, italian, german, canadian and a few guests from Czech Republic. From 1 year to about 60 was what the age everything was represented and still it worked together great.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach - still outside the 'doorstep', the waves still so high and dangerous as last year. For shoppingfreaks and night owls is rather nothing to do. For shopping you should go to porlamar or juangriego, or into the sambil-center. By bus cheap and an experience, with the taxi due to the favourable exchange rates and not too expensive. After sun down should security reasons anyway a taxi. Excursions for exploring you should Jürgen from robetours book. The contact from home is recommendable, he leads its routes and is not always at the beach on the way, if: look out for a large man with ponytail and yellow t-shirt. We were 2012 and again this year with Jürgen out-it was a great experience and we still have not for a long time everything from the island seen. Around the hotel there are some small shops, but also at the beach you get the whole day to buy animated. The beach peddlers are never pushy and after a ' no gracias' disappear will be charged. Who the spanish a little skills and a little 'small talk' with the traders operates, looks for the rest of the vacation only from a distance. If you understand the you don't want to buy anything (not tomorrow or next week) The most accepted and it is only still greeted us in a friendly way. Pearls oh, you can not hesitate in the boys buy, not expensive and you are on vacation Mitbringsel ideal.

Close
Doris
Simple hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
If you don't have a luxury hotel searches is right at home here, It is clean and the food tasted also not bad. Enough cash on the island go on the island very important! Europeans are almost no more locals. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Peter & Sabine
Perfect price/performance ratio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Small private hotel, cleanliness for south america well. The whole day was somewhere on the complex cleaned, swept or painted without one as a guest being hassled feel. It made us fun 80% spanish speaking tourists for example argentinian, chileans demanding, colombians, and venezuelan around us. It arose so a few nice contacts with holprigem english. The complex is 100% the information our travel agent its. Do not forget: german three stars plus hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room as described in the catalog.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We the food tasted good, there was something there for every taste. A friendly thank you and now and then a few bolivares and the world is ok,

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very accommodating and tried hard despite some difficulty with the language. But with a friendly smile was also to overcome this. Every day fresh bedding, as well as towels. Should times really a problem have been, it was taken care of immediately or will be charged room change.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Entertainment team tried hard, internet not a problem, a small boutique. There was thank god no reserve chairs, there sufficient space at beach and pool.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Small private hotel, cleanliness for south america well. The whole day was somewhere on the complex cleaned, swept or painted without one as a guest being hassled feel. It made us fun 80% spanish speaking tourists for example argentinian, chileans demanding, colombians, and venezuelan around us. It arose so a few nice contacts with holprigem english. The complex is 100% the information our travel agent its. Do not forget: german three stars plus hotel

  • Location
    4.0

    5 minutes from the room to the beach. To the next larger supermarket ( johnnys ) both heat 20 minutes on foot. Taxis en masse in front of the hotel, after porlamar about 30 minutes for 15 Euro there and back. Excursions we did with Jürgen from robtours. Were very individually and personally. You learn a lot of the country and people. Very recommendable! You meet it several times at the beach. You should the hotel not leave, for us the only fault... There is no stroll and other entertainment in the evening as in the hotel.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Janine & Holger
einheimischenhotel without flair archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We have this hotel after a one-week round trip than badehotel booked. The atmosphere this hotel which surely times excellent, but there will be no value more on tourism to them. The hotel is many locals from the continent therefore, everything deposit put. Animation is only evenings and also rather spartan. Child care we have not at all would also in this complex the space was not possible. Drinks only in paper cups except evenings during dinner you can at a! Bar drinks in glasses get. The buffet is nutritious but carelessly, each cafeteria has more charm. If you don't ... value for cleanliness pampering and sets, but only a hotel for sleeping and for food intake searches, is in the right place here reversed. A bit positive, with complaints or assistance in the money exchange or similar the front desk with very good English speaking staff equipped. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.7
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Waltraud
Very nice well maintained small complex archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Beautiful well-maintained hotel, friendly staff, good food. Many locals guests, it was a really great vacation. Have great excursions with robe. Tours ( Jürgen, yellow T- Schirt ) at the beach Experience. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sabine
Good 3 stars hotels, much better than expected archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Beautiful small and very well-kept area. Our room was okay, but unfortunately not in all true. We only had minor problems with the toilet flush. Air conditioning was fully functional. Rooms were cleaned very thoroughly every day and there were new towels every day. Breakfast was typically venezulanisch, one sort of jam, a little dry bread, only salted butter, but cooked to order omelet, sweet rolls, empanadas fruit etc. Lunch and dinner was always very delicious, it was really something for everyone, daily fish and meat. Little german guests, many locals and argentine. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    As already written, our room was ok but there were really some old and poorly equipped rooms. Closet was hard to get used to, if you a towel on the floor, but it is. The room was rather large describe. Cleaning maid we the week 50 Bolivar given.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A beach bar, a pool bar and one in the restaurant. Except for the somewhat annoying and Frechen birds in the morning, is the cleanliness in the restaurant ok. As already mentioned, quality of lunch and dinner was really good. The staff is very hard, all 2 days a few Bolivar tip, we have always 20-these are 2 Euro, is appropriate. Call on the service in the restaurant think. Kitchen with italian influence. The specialty restaurant, everyone should also tried, is a nice atmosphere.

  • Service
    5.0

    We only experienced friendly staff, think it is also important, as one on the people at the time. There were many people, the complained, but like i said, if you itself was unfriendly. English is unfortunately only at the front desk spoken, spanish, at least a few words are very convenient. Rooms were always cleaned well. Laundry around the corner is recommended much. Complaints were immediately cared for. Free w-lan.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Hardly any entertainment, something bingo, darts, Volleyball, football in the afternoon. Pool while we were there not clean, but we are anyway beach. Loud music at the pool, but also in other hotels is so usual. We are here in Venezuela. Beach chairs at the beach were unfortunately very uncomfortable, but for alexi, the lifeguard and so-called beach boy there was cushions (are unfortunately not so good anymore). Umbrellas were sufficient and a shower is also present.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Beautiful small and very well-kept area. Our room was okay, but unfortunately not in all true. We only had minor problems with the toilet flush. Air conditioning was fully functional. Rooms were cleaned very thoroughly every day and there were new towels every day. Breakfast was typically venezulanisch, one sort of jam, a little dry bread, only salted butter, but cooked to order omelet, sweet rolls, empanadas fruit etc. Lunch and dinner was always very delicious, it was really something for everyone, daily fish and meat. Little german guests, many locals and argentine.

  • Location
    5.0

    Only about a block from the beach. Nearby there is a small market with a few shops. A large supermarket is somewhat further away, to foot about 20 minutes bus stop diagonally across from the hotel. Along the beach, about 8 minutes his travel agency, offers the best exchange rate. Jürgen of robe tours is also very often to the beach and offers tours.

Close
Uwe
Karibik a la socialism archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2012
Nice and small hotel with beautiful garden and pool. The hotel leave after sun down is dangerous but not at the hotel is. There is a Jürgen the at the beach tours sold. He is a bit more expensive as the other but his tours are great. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gabi
Good hotel on the Isla Margarita archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
The le flamboyant is really suitable for families, since there a smaller hotel is. Our kids felt very welcome, because also the staff are very friendly with children. Disturbing and annoying was only the nörgelnde and not child friendly group of pensioners from Germany (but hotel guests you could unfortunately not choose ). We had a room in the new building with a beautiful balcony and great view. There is only one German speaking television channel, the Deutsche Welle with eternal recurrence. Rooms were cleaned daily, they always got us fresh towels in the 10 days we had no complaints. ... The food was always very tasty. There was also always vegetables and delicious salad, fish and chicken in all variations. The beach is just a stone's throw away away from the hotel, he is clean and beautiful. There are also people immediately whistlings if unreasonable to swim out very far, because it is dangerous because of the undercurrents. At the beach and in the hotel there are no animation for children but there were Argentiner and Venezuelan with children since, so missed our kids nothing. In the evening there is a possibility for karaoke and bingo. Had for vacation 2 Tourentage planned and this with Jürgen ( RoBetours. De) made, nature pure relaxation and a combi-trip. Jürgen makes its tours all, they were very informative and very interesting, our kids were really amazed. Also the value for money fits. Highly recommendable! With the taxi we then still were in the small town of Juan griego and the sambil. The prices for clothes and shoes are partly more expensive than at home. Only perfume we stayed at the sambil very cheap prices. You can also, next to the hotel there is a bus station, by bus to the center of porlamar drive. The Isla Margarita as a holiday destination only recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Evelyn
Not recommendable archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
Small very simple hotel-animation slow and listless -waiter by the pool very unfriendly-no friendly word-no smile-food monotonous and nothing for children for everyone - Once and never again! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Svenja
Dream vacation and pure relaxation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2012
After a Venezuela-adventure round trip (5 days) we still 10 days beach vacation on the Isla Margarita. The le flamboyant we had a very good Choice. It is a small, visible hotel and very well maintained. Our rooms had a silent and easily adjustable air conditioning and everything was very clean. Towels daily and the bed linen every other day changed. Also became towels very lovingly as swans, heart. On the bed draped. The food and by Herbert and Co. Mixed cocktails, were delicious, delicious.! At the buffet very attractive presented is( beautiful decoration) is the offer every day ... very varied and very good. Only fries-Fans openly, because the does not exist so often. The pool is not overly large but OK. The beach is evenings always cleaned, but one feels ashamed for his countrymen. The straight, the most about trash in the country backbiting and get excited, are those for its plastic cup, Cigarette and cigarette butts the way to the trash cans (are everywhere plentiful set up) not find and everything to their couches around place. The beach is very nice and because of its length you can very nice walks on the beach undertake. As already mentioned at the beginning, we were first on the mainland on the way, you can recommend to anyone, there are real Natural wonders there can admire. We were just alone ( 5 persons) with our great Guide Pablo on the way. This route we have in our travel agency together with the beach vacation booked. Great Experiences were the tours with Jürgen (robetours) have the island cruise, the Naturpur and delfintour on the sea made. With Jürgen we have the soul of Jsla Margarita met. Simply great. We had the appointments by at home from agreed, since it is only completely rarely at the beach is. 10 days Isla Margarita are too short, there is so much interesting to see. The flight on Caracas was for us not a problem and what we especially want to mention, the staff at the airport, when checking in and at the control stations was perfect-nice. Also we never had to our suitcase open. Our Venezuela vacation was absolutely gorgeous. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Chris
le Flamboyant, unfortunately not recommendable archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2012
There is an old and a new complex on the complex, the rooms in the new complex are optically much more appealing and this we would also recommend to anyone. Unfortunately is the furnishings different, some rooms have balcony/odd other not. The cleanliness of the hotel is general very bad. The rooms were partly in about 5 minutes cleaned and accordingly was also the quality. Everywhere drecknester in the corners and the shower not a only cleaned. Dishes from the previous day was never taken away and has therefore constantly bugs at. Towels from the day before were picked, but ... no new left, one had to constantly at the front desk ask. There are all sorts of guests there and therefore also very interesting, many argentinian, Poland, german. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The size of the room is sufficient. All rooms have a hair dryer, fridge, safe, tv. Unfortunately have not all rooms odd. The cleanliness of the rooms for us was absolutely inadequate. No wonder, because there will be no more than 5 minutes time for. We had furthermore also solid problems with scraping and other kleingetier. Tourist the longer there are equip with sprays against the bugs.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The breakfast was not very attractive, a sort of cheese, a sort of sausage, three warm not definable dishes, made bad it omelet and white bread, which was served in a sandwich toastie maker getostest should be. In addition there was only two sorts fruits and ice tea from the automat. Coffee and tea was available and muesli from ancient tupper doses. The lunch buffet, as well as the dinner buffet given was sensible arranged and there were always freshly prepared meat. The dishes were european seasoned and thus there was something for everyone.

  • Service
    1.0

    The staff at reception is unfriendly, there was no a greeting, or otherwise a few friendly words during our stay. When we arrived in the night was rude the room key on the counter thrown and that was it. We got no help with the luggage, nor has it shown us, where the rooms to find. We found this to be a absolute insolence. For questions and wishes to issues for example how does the safe, where are we getting a remote control for tv and air conditioning, our toilet flush didn't work, the door was broken... Us only reluctantly helped us.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Daily thought by the pool light animation instead of, which is not very intrusive. In the evening was mercilessly the whole area with south american chartmusik treated to music. Respect : those who seek peace and quiet is not in the right place here advised. As already described above is the cleanliness at the beach absolutely horrible. The chairs and screens at the beach had also its best days behind itself. It is just a pity, there the beach itself really very nice is.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    There is an old and a new complex on the complex, the rooms in the new complex are optically much more appealing and this we would also recommend to anyone. Unfortunately is the furnishings different, some rooms have balcony/odd other not. The cleanliness of the hotel is general very bad. The rooms were partly in about 5 minutes cleaned and accordingly was also the quality. Everywhere drecknester in the corners and the shower not a only cleaned. Dishes from the previous day was never taken away and has therefore constantly bugs at. Towels from the day before were picked, but no new left, one had to constantly at the front desk ask. There are all sorts of guests there and therefore also very interesting, many argentinian, Poland, german...

  • Location
    4.0

    The distance from the airport is about 40 minutes drive to chiclana. The beach is on the other side the street. The beach itself is really very nice, fine sandy and always beautiful waves. Unfortunately it is so, that Venezuela at the beginning of the 90 years a height in and at the time much invested and established. Until today is however absolutely nothing more has been made, all surrounding building are down, the beach is totally full of garbage, which also never cleaned. It is just sad and very frustrating, that everything watch together. And no surprise, that the numbers of tourists steadily decreasing, there are no more flights to porlamar. As an example: in the 90 years, condor 12 times per week directly by Germany on the island flew, today fly not machine more, which the arrival on caracas very hard.

Close
Dirk
Top hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2012
anytime again like nice staff and a really good kitchen on a small street to the beach but it didn't bother us hotel is ItalianGovernance is to remember everything was clean and well maintained recommend definitely recommend read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Thomas
Unforgettable vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2012
The hotel has a kind, caribbean character. It is located directly on the beach promenade from Playa El aqua, there are eateries, smaller shops and also restaurants. The food is tasted very good and was always for variety catered for. The rooms, we were in the new wing of the le flamboyant, were simply but nicely furnished and everything dining room, pool. Were very clean. Also the sanitary facilities, air conditioning and TV worked perfectly. We had once power outage, but this was not further bad, since it during the day was. Not far from the hotel there is a ... bus station ( opposite the market). From there you can cheaper than with the taxi after porlamar drive and it is a great experience. The worst restaurant we ate was at the beach from Manzanillo, is a small fishing village approximately 10 minutes on foot from the le Flamboyant. This restaurant us by our TUI tour operator recommended, he ordered the table and the taxi. The prices there are totally overpriced and the food almost not enjoyable. We had a paella ordered in the exactly much oil as rice but almost no seafood. The price 250.-Boluses vare. On our complaint because of the food and unreasonable prices they told us the untidy Mitininhaber, greasy hair and filthy clothes, that everything on Margarita is expensive and in addition he must tour operators and the taxis for the recommendation commission pay. There is but also good restaurants on Margarita, were pizza food and sushi, was absolutely delicious and normal prices. Our 3 daytrip the Orinocco Delta we had a package (Orinocco and beach vacation isla Margarita) at home in our travel agency booked. Was a great experience, were only 6 participants had a good German speaking tour operator. But we had a lot of rain, so that everything like misty was. The camp would have a bit more care needs, but it is jungle and for 2 nights it was OK. Also the food was good. On Margarita are we with Jürgen, robe tours drove around, Jürgen us from other guests le flamboyant recommended, these had already at home from George contacted. The excursions with him were unforgettable Moments of our Venezuela- vacation. Highly recommendable. After these tours with Jürgen we know, the Isla Margarita More experiences offers than beach vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Sibylle & Peter
Any time again! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2012
the hotel is just perfect for people who do'mass processing' want, but it gladly somewhat quiet and looked like. The construction gives a comfortable impression, short walk to all the areas of the hotel, better looked after garden and very clean. The open restaurants are large and nicely decorated. Because of generously cut meal times there was despite the good occupancy ( South Americans, Poland, Austria, German) never crowd at the buffets (dishes from all until recently) and no 'fight' for seats. Beautiful Lobby with opportunities to sit, a small Books with reading in many languages ☺ (save the carry ... forward its own heavy books), a small Load (if you as his postcards buying and written back, you get a DHL stamp and from the post. For about 1 euro inclusive card-brilliant!) everywhere in the area there are enough opportunities to sit, as well as Couches and chairs by the pool. A wiki room there was also (warm clothes, as it was freezing cold!), the Wi-Fi works great, sometimes even from the balcony the room (915) from! (a bit slow but for enamels is) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    the room: large, friendly and practically equipped. A huge closet, beautiful large shower and large balcony. fridge, air conditioning and safe-everything was there. TV we didn't used, the latest news we have notebook looked. high humidity, the furniture of course a bit too, but directly old and broken was nothing.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The 'flamboyant' has the reputation of a very good kitchen, what we can only confirm: varied, fresh and plentiful. Also drinks was in wide choice. everything was very clean and it was constant wiped and cleaned. the à-la-carte restaurant is worth a visit.

  • Service
    5.0

    the staff were friendly and helpful (also without tip), but it is probably everyone if his work also rewarding! English speak the least, a few Spanish are a plus! despite our late arrival in the hotel ( after 24 o'clock) was the lady at reception accommodating and we also got something to eat! Also in case of any problems because of our time of departure we were at the front desk helped immediately. the rooms were always clean, the pillows every 2 days fresh bed linen ☺, bed sheets and towels always also white crisp linen! (A compliment to the hotel's own laundry service). Even without every day the cleaning ladies they were always beautiful Figures from the towels on the bed located. The number of towels ranged between 5 and 2 piece -we have above grinned ☺ A broken light bulb in the bathroom was immediately replaced, the broken light bulb on the balcony we have not reported-since stayed a small Gecco in it! This was the only thing Animal the entire area: called-also otherwise no bugs, from mosquitos apart.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    For Actionfans not really suitable! Discreet entertainment program: Bingo, darts, football, karaoke-it was never too loud and there were no forced to join in. The evening show program began 9:30 P. M. (the actors really great shows shown) and 23 o'clock was conclusion. in the hotel even it was quiet, sometimes you heard of the not far away, open air disco was somewhat noise (but on the location of the room an) window and is good, the air conditioning stops the room temperature on pleasant Gradzahlen.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    the hotel is just perfect for people who do'mass processing' want, but it gladly somewhat quiet and looked like. The construction gives a comfortable impression, short walk to all the areas of the hotel, better looked after garden and very clean. The open restaurants are large and nicely decorated. Because of generously cut meal times there was despite the good occupancy ( South Americans, Poland, Austria, German) never crowd at the buffets (dishes from all until recently) and no 'fight' for seats. Beautiful Lobby with opportunities to sit, a small Books with reading in many languages ☺ (save the carry forward its own heavy books), a small Load (if you as his postcards buying and written back, you get a DHL stamp and from the post. For about 1 euro inclusive card-brilliant!) everywhere in the area there are enough opportunities to sit, as well as Couches and chairs by the pool. A wiki room there was also (warm clothes, as it was freezing cold!), the Wi-Fi works great, sometimes even from the balcony the room (915) from! (a bit slow but for enamels is)

  • Location
    5.0

    You cross the moderately busy street and the beach is where it should be, on your doorstep literally. The hotel's own section of the beach is very clean and there are always sufficient beach chairs. Unfortunately, neither have we again the habit of ' chairs reserving' with towels in the morning at 8:00 o'clock experienced. especially from German Passenger- megapeinlich! Alexi-the responsible man for umbrellas and represents a at 11 o'clock still a beach chair up to a comfortable Spot, but some could do not leave. The Beachbarbereich is large and clean. There is toilets (for you at the bar the key can get) and showers. drinks there is at the beach from 11 to 16 o'clock - more than adequate. the long beach on both sides wonderful be explored on foot, without the fear of robberies must have. Ensures the presence of militia. We found not a disturbing, rather reassuring. Beware of the Baden- Hammerwellen and a very toxic flow! Not too far out, the waves more inside super! If the lifeguards whistlings, have a look at the beach are, maybe you are meant. The boys did a good job and fit really on. From 16 o'clock solves the scene in pleasure. the beach vendors were to disappear, the sun loungers cleared away and the bar makes to, a good time along the only street the shops or the'market' to visit. From nightfall you should in the hotel remain. A note to the traders: they are always there, very plentiful, but friendly and not annoying. A friendly ' no Gracias' hands,... As you forest call, so echoed it back!

Close
Isolde & Ulf
It was great -le flamboyant archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2011
In the size of the hotel is also the atmosphere again. Everything very informal, inconspicuously and discreet. At the cleanliness there is nothing to fault, which to all areas of the hotel including the rooms applies. The rooms in the new building are friendly and generous equipped and therefore more comfortable. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Single downside: there is no German and almost no English. The pool is not large, but adequate. There are sufficient beach chairs available and if necessary, extra still which convival. the food in the hotel we found excellent. It was diverse and ... tasted really good. The selection left no choice Wishes open. Additional there are still every day fish or meat from the grill, really delicious. the beach is just across a street separated from the hotel. The Playa El Agua good. Unfortunately were the waves partly very high. Swimming in the Atlantic ocean therefore only limited possible. The cleanliness at the beach we would as good. Outside of the hotel there is a market and a few smaller shops, where you shop can. The area is otherwise rather quiet and nothing for night owls. if you a few simple rules observed, then you are on Isla Margarita everywhere well cared for and you need no choice Worried about his safety to make. Paramount: 'show anyone what you have or are'. as we had a 7 tages tour with mainland (Venezuelanisches kaleidoscope) did, we were 14 days in the hotel. This time we found then sufficient, because we are going to 2 years the island had explored. in the hotel there was an entertainment program every evening. Mostly dance shows and karaoke. Karaoke is not our cup of tea. The shows are worth seeing. our in short: A unforgettable vacation in a really good hotel with varied Experiences and impressions thanks to our tour. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Wolfram
Unforgettable vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2011
therefor the leisure activity in a hotel with three star stayed, we were very pleased. The hotel bears the name, the best food of all hotels and all categories to offer. The beach and the sea were very nice, but if you don't like dogs, should avoid the beach. In our section yelling up to ten animals daily from young to old. All shady spots, next to, and on the couch, were approached by them. For us but it wasn't't a problem. Prior to the trip we had George, the operator of robe tours, via e-mail in touch (www. robetours. ... De). Five day trips, we have held with him. Whether by car, boat or on foot, it was always a beeindruckenes experience. Dear George, many thanks to you and your wife for an unforgettable time on the wonderful Isla Margarita. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5