Hotel Elena(4 stars)

St. St. Constantin & Helena Resort View on map

Average rating

39 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.5
  • Room
    4.5
  • Service
    3.5
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    3.1
  • Sport & entertain
    3.0
Filters
You selected:
5 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Manuela
Never again hotel Elena!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2012
I would never come back to this hotel! The only positive was the location( nearby the party Mile). I regret it is such a hotel money spent! When booking we were told the very many young people in this hotel are, so I looked to 90% only families. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    1.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Manuel
Annual Fraud! archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2011
the room was all right, big, modern. The entrance to the hotel is familiar with the place very difficult to find, since you have the impression has, that the existing barrier before the construction site nearby which is intended to protect. Hotel was unheated, since in the months in winter most likely not used, new year's Eve is the exception dar. The bathroom was not cleaned, the cleaning staff serves bare the control of the guests, particularly following the house rules towels all 3 days exchanged to be. The toilet paper had to one of the front desk ask for. ... ☹ hotel lobby unheated. Of hotel guests tiles were the risk of casual bar stools set in. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    the room was modernly decorated, however had one a great view a, as locally experienced, not converge construction. The air conditioning also serves as a heating and in the moment, if you the room left. You should wear appropriate, if you the room in the months in winter used to. We have this mistake done!

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    The breakfast buffet is more than just poor. I have never stayed in a hotel cold meals get. It is disgusting, cold fried eggs, Sausages etc. have to eat. The 01-01-2012 we discovered 'again utilized' food. The Basic Rule in the hotel Elena is: all anytime again served, until everything is augegessen. Cheap and bad. The restaurant does not exist! A other review the honest providers would offend the travel!

  • Service
    1.0

    the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Unfriendly and incompetent staff, Language skills not available. A management of complaints is not available. The cleaning Force was used towels by other, were still damp towels other guests exchange. The front desk our complaint could not understand, after the towels all 3 days changed. Hotels in the poorest countries in the world visited, the a better service offered by the staff of the hotel Elena in hobby Bulgaria.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    1.0

    the room was all right, big, modern. The entrance to the hotel is familiar with the place very difficult to find, since you have the impression has, that the existing barrier before the construction site nearby which is intended to protect. Hotel was unheated, since in the months in winter most likely not used, new year's Eve is the exception dar. The bathroom was not cleaned, the cleaning staff serves bare the control of the guests, particularly following the house rules towels all 3 days exchanged to be. The toilet paper had to one of the front desk ask for... ☹ hotel lobby unheated. Of hotel guests tiles were the risk of casual bar stools set in.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    1.0

    A very sad winter, most of the needy of renovation hotel complex were closed. I can't imagine, that it in the summer should be otherwise.

Weniger anzeigen
Benedikt
A party vacation just acceptable archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • June 2010
We were in summer 2010 with seven people in the hotel. We had ultra all-inclusive the, to also at night, thus run to the hours, to obtain food and drinks. The food turned out to be right on the first day as boring and less tasty. Each day the same things were served at the buffet (8 warm dishes, salads and dessert), of which only the french fries and 1a two meat dishes and salads and desserts were somewhat edible. We did not stop us however, and tried to make the holiday as possible so beautiful. Since the hotel right ... in the party street, more than satisfied we were with the location. To the beach it was a maximum of five minutes. The surrounding bars were comfortable and tasty, the Malibu bar makes very good cocktails to humane prices (2 cocktails nine leva = ~,5 euro). Toilets cost but except in the hotel and a few exceptions always 1 leva. On the beach make turned out to be expensive out (50 leva per person). The service in the hotel was bad. Except for a male waiters (ivan XYZ) and female waitress were all a bartender was very unfriendly and not motivated. Wanted to close the bar at night and has only three under the argument, we for 24 hours that have also paid for further work. Especially the mixed drinks of alkhoholischen indicated, that the staff wanted to get rid of us quickly. The beer was not the best tasting, but drinkable. The room were cleaned every day, and there were large enough to also to the seventh to entertain in the evening. One was allowed to smoke everywhere, in the room, in the lobby, in the hallway, turned what was an advantage for us, but probably for some families rather unpleasant is. Furthermore, guest the same band each. Alcohol is served after personal assessment of the bartender, I guess. We were asked in the whole seven days only once, whether we 18 are. (Since we but anyway 18 were, the was no difficulty.) Defects in the room should be reported immediately to the reception. Us missing two chairs on the balcony, for example, of the beginning of the vacation, the we almost have to pay at the end. Various leisure activities offered us, to prices. for example, Quad biking, paintball games, a yacht tour with picnic and sports activities, a city tour, etc. at the beach can one also Jet skiing. All in all the hotel is not recommended, as it surely better and for the price the food and the staff was very poor. With the holiday was very pleased that I would, since we in the evening always away were, and the dining area is in very good. Happy hour and free without end suggested by Flyer on the bag was also not to. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Constantin & Andreea
Elena - terrible hotel archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Andere
  • April 2010
the food was a nightmare......this hotel don't deserve 4 stars....conditions and meal at all inclusive was maximum at level of 2 stars... i don't recomande anyone !!!!!!!!! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The room was big, but unclean

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    I didn't enjoy the food...very poor

  • Service
    1.0

    The room was not clean, the staff is unfriendly

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    no exterior pool, inside pool is very small

  • Hotel
    1.0

    the food was a nightmare......this hotel don't deserve 4 stars....conditions and meal at all inclusive was maximum at level of 2 stars... i don't recomande anyone !!!!!!!!!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    1.0

    200-300 m to the beach, 7 km next Varna, Sveti Konstantin

Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
Horrible and without flair archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2009
Was in July 2009 three nights in the hotel, there was no other free. Although newly renovated (except the rooms) it is very cold before the flair. It is, for example, no pictures on the walls. The staff is bored and must have a very robust management. At the check out they wanted to see only the room. The biggest joke is the 'all inclusive'! I call it kid what people, since it the 'all inclusive' only in the small restaurant, and food and drinks are not allowed to take. Yes, really belongs. I tried the lunch only once. After ... that, I am only eat anywhere else. If I would say more about the food, the could be offensive. The pool was unpurified and in many places with a black grease on the tiles covered. At the kids pool you could not even see to the bottom. The location is right next to a four lane highway location. I was lucky and was in the sixth floor with sea view to the sea side. There it was very quiet. Quiet all in all, it was also, since the hotel was only the fraction and the in the high season. The furniture in the rooms are old and in my bathroom was only a little light. I complained me not, as it generally comfortable on the leadership of the management is located. The staff was also not happy. My conclusion: the hotel as is the doomed. With new owners and interior could survive it but. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen