Hotel Corissia Princess(4 stars)

73007 Georgioupolis, Kreta - corissia.com View on map

Average rating

1,340 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.9
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
656 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Heike u. Günter Mantey
Good price/performance ratio, super service!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • October 2013
The hotel is a bit dated and the construction not the most modern, but the condition and cleanliness are complete correct. Breakfast and dinner were very rich and absolutely local typical and tasty. Mostly german speaking guests of all ages. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had booked a standard room, but have a larger,. For us the room was big enough, functional with fridge, tv, air conditioning, and a balcony. Also the bathroom was sufficient from the size for two people. The cleanliness was nothing to complain about.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The hotel has a restaurant about 150 meters away with many outdoor to the beach and also to the pool side. The places in the interior but we didn't use it, since it was warm enough. With the rich choice for breakfast and dinner is actually something for everyone. Especially in the evening there were many local dishes, the very tasty found. It is in the morning and in the evening freshly grilled. The prices for the drinks are perfectly in the framework.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the entire staff was exceptional. We had the impression, that a lot of joy and harmony amongst one another work. Each and every member of staff was friendly and in a good mood. The staff spoke almost all german or english. Rooms were clean. A complaint serveral (it was a the badbeleuchtung broken) was immediately repaired. Bellmen jiannis always had valuable tips for us and even gave us designs painted, so that we on our goal. Otherwise he repeatedly answered many questions, we must 'country and people' had. For us it wasn't a 'clever move', like a assessment, but a very good service and 'annoying' not.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    We have leisure facilities not use it, but they are offered. There are two pools, one at the main building, a 2 in the garden of the restaurant. There are beach chairs available. On the beach there were also beach chairs and umbrellas available. Here one pays per person 2.50 euro, get but a drinks or a beverage coupon.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is a bit dated and the construction not the most modern, but the condition and cleanliness are complete correct. Breakfast and dinner were very rich and absolutely local typical and tasty. Mostly german speaking guests of all ages.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is located directly on the beach - the narrow street in front of the hotel did not disturb, since little busy. The town center is. Circa 3 - minute walk away and you'll find many taverns, shops and some supermarkets. Georgioupolis has a certain immediate vicinity are, the cretan lifestyle reflects. The small port of fishermen has a nice atmosphere. Public transport with hourly connections in direction chania and rethymnon from the main road - about 10 minutes' walk.

Weniger anzeigen
Frank
Absolutely recommendable.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We had in the corissia princess a wonderful week. There is nothing to criticize. Outstanding was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, especially at the front desk. Worth mentioning is the friendliness of the staff. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bärbel
Crete and Corissia Princess - a dream!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
- very friendly - very accommodating - very helpful - child friendly - a fantastically delicious buffet - good prices - meal with direct view of the super clean sea - ideal for kids to snorkel, waves, sand - modern rooms fairy-tale view from the rooftop terrace/bar - dream beach - nice town - ideal starting point for excursions We particularly liked how quiet and introspective it was everywhere at the end of the season. Was really relaxing, comfortable PS: There's a beach club nearby, which wasn't open when we were there, as we were there in the late autumn ... vacation, when it was quiet. We don't know how busy this place is in the high season, or what the noise level is like. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anne
Bring color into the house
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The service and the friendliness the entire staff leaves nothing to be desired - very helpful and even the desire for a larger room (familienzimmer/dreibett) the next day was met. Fantastic food, great choice and quality, very nice atmosphere at breakfast and dinner in the corissia park, a view of the sea a feast for the eyes. But one thing is worth mentioning: In the hotel itself lacks any color - dull, grey uninviting. Already at the check in seemed the little undecorated desk very welcome. Nowhere a flower, undecorated gray sofas and a glass table, to make this strange ... frosted glass already sideways in the reception. This frosted glass effect continued in the minimalist small double room with the door of the closet, as well as the bathroom door. And then also still the separation walls between the balconies. It was next to some color effects also a seating area in the room, as well as a luggage rack. Our bags we then Under desk to push - and where then sit? It was only a stool available - well, we have a chair from the balcony into the room. Television was only liegenderweise possible from the bed and we see anyway in the holiday time messages. The tv was quite miserable at the top of the wall. And the curtains, a little color decorative stores the meager atmosphere much. Life breathed into, but also They were only unpleasant. So in short: In this warm and very delightful staff, the Very good location, the fantastic food - not this hotel without any flavor. Maybe it helps as there is an interior decorator? Or a gardener the hotel directly a Around flower box around the pool, around grounds to partitioning to the unfinished buildings worries? It would be desirable - because again to the end- With so much adorable staff, the hotel more ' Liebe' deserves. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The service and the friendliness the entire staff leaves nothing to be desired - very helpful and even the desire for a larger room (familienzimmer/dreibett) the next day was met. Fantastic food, great choice and quality, very nice atmosphere at breakfast and dinner in the corissia park, a view of the sea a feast for the eyes. But one thing is worth mentioning: In the hotel itself lacks any color - dull, grey uninviting. Already at the check in seemed the little undecorated desk very welcome. Nowhere a flower, undecorated gray sofas and a glass table, to make this strange frosted glass already sideways in the reception. This frosted glass effect continued in the minimalist small double room with the door of the closet, as well as the bathroom door. And then also still the separation walls between the balconies. It was next to some color effects also a seating area in the room, as well as a luggage rack. Our bags we then Under desk to push - and where then sit? It was only a stool available - well, we have a chair from the balcony into the room. Television was only liegenderweise possible from the bed and we see anyway in the holiday time messages. The tv was quite miserable at the top of the wall. And the curtains, a little color decorative stores the meager atmosphere much. Life breathed into, but also They were only unpleasant. So in short: In this warm and very delightful staff, the Very good location, the fantastic food - not this hotel without any flavor. Maybe it helps as there is an interior decorator? Or a gardener the hotel directly a Around flower box around the pool, around grounds to partitioning to the unfinished buildings worries? It would be desirable - because again to the end- With so much adorable staff, the hotel more ' Liebe' deserves.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The service and the friendliness the entire staff leaves nothing to be desired - very helpful and even the desire for a larger room (familienzimmer/dreibett) the next day was met. Fantastic food, great choice and quality, very nice atmosphere at breakfast and dinner in the corissia park, a view of the sea a feast for the eyes. But one thing is worth mentioning: In the hotel itself lacks any color - dull, grey uninviting. Already at the check in seemed the little undecorated desk very welcome. Nowhere a flower, undecorated gray sofas and a glass table, to make this strange frosted glass already sideways in the reception. This frosted glass effect continued in the minimalist small double room with the door of the closet, as well as the bathroom door. And then also still the separation walls between the balconies. It was next to some color effects also a seating area in the room, as well as a luggage rack. Our bags we then Under desk to push - and where then sit? It was only a stool available - well, we have a chair from the balcony into the room. Television was only liegenderweise possible from the bed and we see anyway in the holiday time messages. The tv was quite miserable at the top of the wall. And the curtains, a little color decorative stores the meager atmosphere much. Life breathed into, but also They were only unpleasant. So in short: In this warm and very delightful staff, the Very good location, the fantastic food - not this hotel without any flavor. Maybe it helps as there is an interior decorator? Or a gardener the hotel directly a Around flower box around the pool, around grounds to partitioning to the unfinished buildings worries? It would be desirable - because again to the end- With so much adorable staff, the hotel more ' Liebe' deserves.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service and the friendliness the entire staff leaves nothing to be desired - very helpful and even the desire for a larger room (familienzimmer/dreibett) the next day was met. Fantastic food, great choice and quality, very nice atmosphere at breakfast and dinner in the corissia park, a view of the sea a feast for the eyes. But one thing is worth mentioning: In the hotel itself lacks any color - dull, grey uninviting. Already at the check in seemed the little undecorated desk very welcome. Nowhere a flower, undecorated gray sofas and a glass table, to make this strange frosted glass already sideways in the reception. This frosted glass effect continued in the minimalist small double room with the door of the closet, as well as the bathroom door. And then also still the separation walls between the balconies. It was next to some color effects also a seating area in the room, as well as a luggage rack. Our bags we then Under desk to push - and where then sit? It was only a stool available - well, we have a chair from the balcony into the room. Television was only liegenderweise possible from the bed and we see anyway in the holiday time messages. The tv was quite miserable at the top of the wall. And the curtains, a little color decorative stores the meager atmosphere much. Life breathed into, but also They were only unpleasant. So in short: In this warm and very delightful staff, the Very good location, the fantastic food - not this hotel without any flavor. Maybe it helps as there is an interior decorator? Or a gardener the hotel directly a Around flower box around the pool, around grounds to partitioning to the unfinished buildings worries? It would be desirable - because again to the end- With so much adorable staff, the hotel more ' Liebe' deserves.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The service and the friendliness the entire staff leaves nothing to be desired - very helpful and even the desire for a larger room (familienzimmer/dreibett) the next day was met. Fantastic food, great choice and quality, very nice atmosphere at breakfast and dinner in the corissia park, a view of the sea a feast for the eyes. But one thing is worth mentioning: In the hotel itself lacks any color - dull, grey uninviting. Already at the check in seemed the little undecorated desk very welcome. Nowhere a flower, undecorated gray sofas and a glass table, to make this strange frosted glass already sideways in the reception. This frosted glass effect continued in the minimalist small double room with the door of the closet, as well as the bathroom door. And then also still the separation walls between the balconies. It was next to some color effects also a seating area in the room, as well as a luggage rack. Our bags we then Under desk to push - and where then sit? It was only a stool available - well, we have a chair from the balcony into the room. Television was only liegenderweise possible from the bed and we see anyway in the holiday time messages. The tv was quite miserable at the top of the wall. And the curtains, a little color decorative stores the meager atmosphere much. Life breathed into, but also They were only unpleasant. So in short: In this warm and very delightful staff, the Very good location, the fantastic food - not this hotel without any flavor. Maybe it helps as there is an interior decorator? Or a gardener the hotel directly a Around flower box around the pool, around grounds to partitioning to the unfinished buildings worries? It would be desirable - because again to the end- With so much adorable staff, the hotel more ' Liebe' deserves.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The service and the friendliness the entire staff leaves nothing to be desired - very helpful and even the desire for a larger room (familienzimmer/dreibett) the next day was met. Fantastic food, great choice and quality, very nice atmosphere at breakfast and dinner in the corissia park, a view of the sea a feast for the eyes. But one thing is worth mentioning: In the hotel itself lacks any color - dull, grey uninviting. Already at the check in seemed the little undecorated desk very welcome. Nowhere a flower, undecorated gray sofas and a glass table, to make this strange frosted glass already sideways in the reception. This frosted glass effect continued in the minimalist small double room with the door of the closet, as well as the bathroom door. And then also still the separation walls between the balconies. It was next to some color effects also a seating area in the room, as well as a luggage rack. Our bags we then Under desk to push - and where then sit? It was only a stool available - well, we have a chair from the balcony into the room. Television was only liegenderweise possible from the bed and we see anyway in the holiday time messages. The tv was quite miserable at the top of the wall. And the curtains, a little color decorative stores the meager atmosphere much. Life breathed into, but also They were only unpleasant. So in short: In this warm and very delightful staff, the Very good location, the fantastic food - not this hotel without any flavor. Maybe it helps as there is an interior decorator? Or a gardener the hotel directly a Around flower box around the pool, around grounds to partitioning to the unfinished buildings worries? It would be desirable - because again to the end- With so much adorable staff, the hotel more ' Liebe' deserves.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The service and the friendliness the entire staff leaves nothing to be desired - very helpful and even the desire for a larger room (familienzimmer/dreibett) the next day was met. Fantastic food, great choice and quality, very nice atmosphere at breakfast and dinner in the corissia park, a view of the sea a feast for the eyes. But one thing is worth mentioning: In the hotel itself lacks any color - dull, grey uninviting. Already at the check in seemed the little undecorated desk very welcome. Nowhere a flower, undecorated gray sofas and a glass table, to make this strange frosted glass already sideways in the reception. This frosted glass effect continued in the minimalist small double room with the door of the closet, as well as the bathroom door. And then also still the separation walls between the balconies. It was next to some color effects also a seating area in the room, as well as a luggage rack. Our bags we then Under desk to push - and where then sit? It was only a stool available - well, we have a chair from the balcony into the room. Television was only liegenderweise possible from the bed and we see anyway in the holiday time messages. The tv was quite miserable at the top of the wall. And the curtains, a little color decorative stores the meager atmosphere much. Life breathed into, but also They were only unpleasant. So in short: In this warm and very delightful staff, the Very good location, the fantastic food - not this hotel without any flavor. Maybe it helps as there is an interior decorator? Or a gardener the hotel directly a Around flower box around the pool, around grounds to partitioning to the unfinished buildings worries? It would be desirable - because again to the end- With so much adorable staff, the hotel more ' Liebe' deserves.

Weniger anzeigen
Tina
Beautiful holiday - we'll be back ☺
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Wonderful hotel, everything you for a relaxing hotel needs. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a great room with sea view. Great bath with rain shower. Cleanliness nothing to complain about. Tv available.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The restaurant location is with a direct view of the sea. The bar as well. Food: delicious ☺. Rich buffet. Prices absolutely okay.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly and courteous service. Partly spoke german. Room cleaning was great. The whole team of the hotel is very nice.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Entertainment is available. One always has the opportunity, with various games/sports. Activities to join in. The vacation entertainers are not pushy and very nice. 2 pools available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Wonderful hotel, everything you for a relaxing hotel needs.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Located right by the beach. Quiet place but many taverns and bars available. Bus service to Rethymnon every hour.

Weniger anzeigen
Barbara
Here you can relax well.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Altogether a pleasant stay in a beautiful setting. A markedly nice staff provides a well being. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Paul
Once again a very special vacation!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We were here already for 4. time here. And it was not the last time. You have more to write? A very nice, very well run hotel, that each year will be further enhanced. With great professionals/people, who work there. It is very well maintained, clean and free from vermin. The majority of the guests is german-language. In addition to english, dutch and russians. It seems relatively to be barrier-free, at least we have also wheelchair users among the guests saw. Many greetings to jaber, giorgios, dimitris, stelios, janis and many other people, you're great and we know, what you ... the whole season on Respect! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are small, but functional and very clean. And :! Fully insect free! As chairs in the room there was actually only a small stool, as repeatedly described, but often hidden is, is, that two chairs on the balcony were available, which of course with any in the room can. We only at night, not for us, but as file for our bags/clothes. Our two medium to large suitcases we relaxed in the cabinets accommodated. There is so pretty much all important german transmitters, interesting i found but two greek channels, where many good films in the original american said. New is the milchglassichtschutz on the balconies, which i liked. The neighbor very difficult in the room overlooked. In other words, we were, as always, very pleased with our room. We only needed to sleep, since it after the 5 time too much to explore the outside.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Breakfast is varied but daily identical. Us it tasted always very good. We still have never missed something. The dinner was always a highlight. Very varied, daily at least two greek/cretan cuisine. Vegetables, pasta, cakes, cheese, bread, desserts... And usually very good. A compliment as always to the cooks. The entire staff is very attentive and nice. German and english almost everyone there, and i can only shake my head, about people, who complain about, that the empty plates from the great staff quickly cleared away.

  • Service
    6.0

    It doesn't get any better! We feel each time so comfortable here, so, i do not want anything else try and can each once again return here. All are very friendly, it will easily several languages spoken. The rooms are daily very reliable top cleaned. The toiletries refilled if necessary. We had in 4 years only once a broken closet door, the immediately fixed.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The two pools but we didn't use it. Furthermore, the ocean was too nice and welcoming. A new addition are this year some sportunterhaltungen, such as boccia, archery. We stayed from and to played pin pon. (4 very simple rackets and sufficiently balls were available). There were always different theme, such as zumba, or greek music, disco etc..

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were here already for 4. time here. And it was not the last time. You have more to write? A very nice, very well run hotel, that each year will be further enhanced. With great professionals/people, who work there. It is very well maintained, clean and free from vermin. The majority of the guests is german-language. In addition to english, dutch and russians. It seems relatively to be barrier-free, at least we have also wheelchair users among the guests saw. Many greetings to jaber, giorgios, dimitris, stelios, janis and many other people, you're great and we know, what you the whole season on,. Respect!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    30 until 45 minutes from chania airport to the hotel. Is so much faster and much more comfortable than the journey from the airport to iraklion. Respects thus with the book on it! If you like driving drive, it is of course no so large role plays ^^ One comes from the hotel, it goes over a mini road and already is one at the beach. Right several kilometers long, simply fantastic. Then turn around 180 degrees to the right and has a beautiful view of the mountains. From the colours and contrasts you can't get enough, and almost completely crete is sunday The scenery is breathtaking, right by the sea or if you over the mountains runs, with the many winding roads. Georgioupolis lies just perfect. Renting car take and from there you can almost completely crete comfortably explore. You can daily a new target upmarket. The palm tree beach of vai to experience would like, the rates we, to 2-3 days and a stopover in a small hotel. The path there on the south coast, and through the lassithi plateau is a genuine highlight!

Weniger anzeigen
Dagmar
Great facility and ideal starting point
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • October 2013
The hotel,located directly on the beach, was the ideal place for a relaxing, but also diverse holiday. The staff took care of our personal wellbeing from the first minute on and could give us many helpful tips for the holiday. With the train into the countryside to the lake, excursions to the nearby cities of Rethymnon and Chania (very easy to reach with the bus line and both are highly recommended), hiking through the Samaria gorge (no longer crowded at the end of the season in October and a unique, beautiful experience!) Rides with the rental car to the ... south coast or just laying on the beach and going to 'Mike's Oasis' - it doesn't get much better. A diverse, delicious buffet, a bottle of wine and a view of the sea from your table in the evening. Beautiful and recommendable! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Meinolf & Lucia
Near to the city and beach
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We were looking for a hotel near the beach and city for our autumn holiday. We found these characteristics here. What we appreciated was the friendliness and the competence of the staff from the clean hotel. In particular Mr. Giannis was active here and cared for the guests with his advice and actions. The good cuisine with the comprehensive buffet must be mentioned as well. The good weather and the nice beach made for our good mood. We will remember this beautiful vacation. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Miro
Very, very überwertet!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Positive at the beginning: wi-fi everywhere, clean, friendly reception, Many german tv programs, not so good picture. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Very small, very small bed, clairaudient, kanalgestank in the bathroom, in front of the hotel on the beach a little smell. Spa nice, but small.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    Ok, especially because i can the enthusiasm shown by many not understand. What should this culinary highlight please? The food without spices, always the same, lukewarm. You bet! Is the gratitude for the small bottle of olive oil, the parting get? In any taverna, the food tasted better.

  • Service
    3.0

    The best part was the reception, polite, professional, nice. The janis but for me too pushy, in other words the people constantly on, also with the food, annoying... Because he but coupons for the bar-drinks such as the generic given away, invites the people at the last night to the à la carte dinner, he gets the totally überwertete results to the hotel.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    Positive at the beginning: wi-fi everywhere, clean, friendly reception, Many german tv programs, not so good picture.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    Not bad, but small road between the hotel and beach, very old beach chairs. Village with a few shops, cafes and restaurants.

Weniger anzeigen
Stephanie
Very great well feeling/relaxing holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • October 2013
Well-kept, the family run hotel Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    My room was very nice and i felt really good. There are german, english and greek tv channels. I had a refrigerator in the room, i do not know, however, whether all room include. With the cleanliness i was also here absolutely satisfied. Short: for me it was a successful and very restorative holiday - exactly the i wanted to

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The hotel's restaurant in the evening the possibility, at the buffet to operate (half board) or but also lunch from the menu to order. Prices in the restaurant are for these large portions really ok. There is something for every taste. Also for vegetarians. Even if not: it is made possible. Also here you feel warm welcome.

  • Service
    5.0

    I had rarely such a good service. One warm greeting at the reception and feel right. Questions are always happy to answer questions and wishes fulfilled.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    I have the leisure facilities not use it, but one has really a wide variety of possibilities: a trip through cretan villages, hiking... Also here: ask if you all special requests - information on the island and the many possibilities can be used by all staff of the hotel gladly answered.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Well-kept, the family run hotel

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Direct location on the beautiful sandy beach. Amazing view from the hotel on the sea. In the upper floor there is a panoramic bar, where you the best view and enjoy and relax. Shopping in the place possible. Several supermarkets available.

Weniger anzeigen
Silkos
Holiday with flair, directly by the blue sea
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We have already known the hotel from previous years. We would not have come back if we had not liked it. Since we were there with a wheelchair we had to book a suite. Unfortunately, went wrong because of our travel agency. but we were assisted at the hotel itself, as an appropriate room became vacant. The entire staff is always friendly and courteous. The cleaning staff should also be mentioned at this point. A few little things that were apparent: the orange juice at breakfast should also be freshly-squeezed (one is used to it after all). A beautiful ritual ... was missing unfortunately, Raki after the meal. We still liked it all the same again. A few things could be changed, but overall, it is a hotel with a lot of flair and Greek life. Last but not least, Georgioupolis is also very idyllically located directly by the sea. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jürgen
So many positive reviews? All hochverdient!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We are a few days from georgiopoulos returned and had with hotel corissia princess a true winner landed. The friendliness and competence of the entire staff, the cleanliness of the room, of the hotel and the area and the food, in the morning or in the evening, have completely convinced. A special thank you again 'our' bellmen jiannis, the always an ear to lend had. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Small, but clean and functional. What do i need today? During the stay i some people complain about room and facilities include; here i ask myself why? Rooms and everything is on the internet or the catalogs described. If something is not enough, i must me somewhere a apartment in appropriate size book!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Immaculate selection of food, very good in taste and quality! The prices for drinks were absolutely in order! Also the service in the dining area is on the upside!

  • Service
    6.0

    Over here i have previously reported. Big thank you again to the entire staff!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Would like to pool no rate them, since we pure 'beach people' are. Price for 2 beach chairs and an umbrella at the beach there was for 5 Euro daily rental and the equivalent, directly to the beach chair a free drinks. Where there is such a thing today?

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We are a few days from georgiopoulos returned and had with hotel corissia princess a true winner landed. The friendliness and competence of the entire staff, the cleanliness of the room, of the hotel and the area and the food, in the morning or in the evening, have completely convinced. A special thank you again 'our' bellmen jiannis, the always an ear to lend had.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Everything is close by, which one in the vacation need. Very highly recommended the excursions with the 'trolley' and special greetings to Toni. For many years we have for the first time a car and the trips with the zügle enjoyed!

Weniger anzeigen
Eli
Relaxing beach holiday in a great hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Beautiful hotel at a great location. We spent a relaxing, beautiful holiday on the Island of Crete. From the hotel (cleanliness, services, food, guest structure, etc.) Especially the hospitality were simply top. Not only to the commitment in the hotel from all the staff, very helpful and always friendly, also with the trips we experienced cheerful, courteous greeks. So makes the vacation fun. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Modern decor, clean, large refrigerator. The room and the bathroom is rather small. But since one on this prachtswetter anyway all day outside and was only in the morning, in the evening to shower and dress or in the room to sleep was played this is not a role. We had a relatively large balcony with sea view, which ' missing metres' in the room made up for it. :-)

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The concept, 2 hotels (corissia princess, Corissia Beach) and a corrisia park for both hotel is very good. So the guests like going to bed earlier and want to have their peace and quiet, and the other guests the evening with music/entertainment or just sit and the ambience to enjoy want, fully to your bill. The food (we had half board) was very tasty. Breakfast was granola, via normal breakfast with jam and butter to the international (hot food, sausage, crepes, etc.) Everything. The dinner was so excellent. So if you didn't find anything here, what tastes, should not travel. It had international food, as well as the typical greek specialities. A wonderful dessert buffet rounded each dinner from. Very recommendable, also the greek red wines. In the park one could select, whether you prefer to stay in the garden sits, in the pool area (there you had a good view of the evening program) or on the sea. Something to suit every taste. Everything seemed very clean and well-maintained. The bar, on the day for the pool area, in the evening for the schlummerbecher was definitely also worth a visit. Finally, at this point the panorama bar in the princess be mentioned. Wonderful view over the vast sea and a great atmosphere in the evening with sunsets. A warm efcharisto to the 2 barladys ( Gerda and Barbara) and bar boys Giorgio, sergiu and the whole corrisia team for the always very friendly, charming hospitality. Price-performance ratio. Tips one gladly, not, because one had the feeling, one must or it would be expected, but, because you simply guests feel more comfortable, and a great service should also be rewarded.

  • Service
    6.0

    To emphasize is the hospitableness and the commitment of all. No matter which request we had, they were fulfilled. Very good foreign language skills by the band way. We were in 2. floor and our cleaning strength was super. Always with a smile on the lips. Every day we found a tiptop clean room.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Sanitary area were in good condition and it was diligently cleaned and cleaned off. Pool/area also very clean and well-maintained. Every evening they offer the guests an evening program. The greek evening was the best. It could for our taste still more greek evenings have must, a disco /Zumba less. :-) Entertainment: venci and Toni did their job well and were with zeal. As we could watch, had the children fun. In the village itself has a variety of bars and taverns, where you also nice evenings experience.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful hotel at a great location. We spent a relaxing, beautiful holiday on the Island of Crete. From the hotel (cleanliness, services, food, guest structure, etc.) Especially the hospitality were simply top. Not only to the commitment in the hotel from all the staff, very helpful and always friendly, also with the trips we experienced cheerful, courteous greeks. So makes the vacation fun.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    We were lucky, at the outward we had a taxi and were in about 1 hour 30 minutes to the hotel. We were welcomed very warmly the check-in process was smooth and easy. We were then from the Jannis, he is the guest relations manager on site and very welcoming and always had a friendly word, if met, welcome. Since we late only arrived, organized for us a dinner. Georgioupolis is a small village, the its charm still kept. Ideal for various excursions in the surrounding area. It has numerous heimlige tavernas and shoppingsmöglichkeiten. Good bus connections in direction Chania ( port, visit) or direction Rethymnon. Directly before the hotel (only a small little droven street to cross) is the beach. This is rather narrow, but many people like it had. We chose to have it, 5 minutes to the right and there was then the wide sandy beach. ( Oasis Mike beach bar is worth a visit, an original ☺ ) or at the pool in the corissia park and then between the sea and pool to commute. Everything is good to walk and in the direct vicinity.

Weniger anzeigen
Bettina
The perfect completely urlaubswohlfühlpaket
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
A very nice attractive hotel, that with fewer frills instruction, nevertheless everything and still more, which one in the vacation need. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We stayed at the princess used. The room was big enough, also bathroom and balcony. We particularly liked the large well cooling refrigerator.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We liked it in the restaurant always tasted very good. The food was hot, well prepared and very delicious. Daily there was also local dishes. Especially we noticed, that especially the desserts in small portions were offered, so could you try. It was kept very clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was magnificent. We are only at night arrived at the hotel, but it was a very cordial reception with a cool drinks. Thanks to Anna! Despite the lateness of the hour, we received the area and even a dinner with hot soup before we get. Thanks to Ioannis, the good soul of the house. The friendliness of the entire staff was noticeable to us very positively. We had no children thereby, but noticed, how nice you with the small round. Our room would be cleaned daily, even the balcony was daily wet deseamed. Every two days fresh laundry.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The beach section of the hotel was cleaned daily and the couches organized. Towel reservations were absolutely unnecessary, we didn't see. Unfortunately, the wind a lot of seaweed on country watered. After two days the very unpleasant smell. We enjoyed the beach about 10 minutes walk from the hotel better, since it is wider. We didn't take advantage of the entertainment on offer. Only in the evening we the tandem team experienced. The seemed to us however very unprofessional

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very nice attractive hotel, that with fewer frills instruction, nevertheless everything and still more, which one in the vacation need.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Only a stone's throw from the beach. The food you had to a few meters, but what we didn't bother us at all. We had were on holiday. The market square was about 10 minutes walk. There you will find small shops, supermarket and tavernas. Also a small port over there was problem-free in few minutes walk. About 10 minutes to the bus stop. The buses run hourly. Only at the beach, and from our room is well to-sighted beach bar with its much too loud music in the evening was annoying.

Weniger anzeigen
Angela u. Günther
Was a great, relaxing holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • September 2013
Our room was not large, but sufficient, since we didn't stay long in the room anyway. The Hotel was always very clean and i can the cleaning ladies only give high compliments. We had a partial sea view in the 4. floor, and the view was excellent. The panorama bar in the 4. floor was wonderful. The breakfast, and the dinner was varied And delicious. Great was also each evening a freshly grilled meat or fish dish which we always very friendly from the chef presents got. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our room was not large, but sufficient, since we didn't stay long in the room anyway. The room, and the bathroom was cleaned every day very clean

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food was very good and rich, the rooms were clean and the staff friendly

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly and courteous, they could have very well german and were for any questions. What i thought was very good was the attendant Janis, for questions of all kinds to available.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Entertainment was offered but not used by us. Beach and water quality was clean. Pool was unfortunately a bit too cold. Seawater 22 degrees. The price for the beach chairs, as well as Umbrella was in order, since the price two drinks was free.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our room was not large, but sufficient, since we didn't stay long in the room anyway. The Hotel was always very clean and i can the cleaning ladies only give high compliments. We had a partial sea view in the 4. floor, and the view was excellent. The panorama bar in the 4. floor was wonderful. The breakfast, and the dinner was varied And delicious. Great was also each evening a freshly grilled meat or fish dish which we always very friendly from the chef presents got.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    From the airport Chania the hotel was about 45 minutes from the hotel is the beach separated by a street, but that did not disturb me particularly, since the street traffic. There were many excursions with train (street) and you could every hour with the bus into the next big towns.

Weniger anzeigen
Claudia
Great hotel and a fantastic holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The corissia princess is a very well-kept, nice hotel of medium size (about 70 rooms). Wireless internet is available free of charge. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms have a modern and nice amenities. They could certainly be a bit bigger, but you also not much in the room, so it didn't bother us. The rooms are always cleaned well.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    For breakfast and dinner there is a buffet with a very big choice. The quality of the meals is good and we enjoyed it always tasted good.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff is very friendly and cooperative. You get the feeling, all very an effort and for a great vacation you want to make sure. We especially want to the bellmen Ioannis highlight was the approachable and to one with advice and act and many tips stands to the side. Most of the employees spoke german, communication was no problem. We really felt very comfortable.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The corissia princess is a very well-kept, nice hotel of medium size (about 70 rooms). Wireless internet is available free of charge.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is right on the beach, only separated by a small street. In a few minutes walk is the town center with some shops, beautiful taverns and small supermarkets.

Weniger anzeigen
Sebastian
Relaxing holiday in hotel corissia princess
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is really very modern and new. Optically from the outside regarded it is the best in the place. The hotel isn't very large. Rooms are located on 4 floors. The it is not too busy. We found that very pleasant. Our room was rather oblong cut. That means it was not very wide. The, the rooms rather small work. For us as a couple but perfectly adequate. This would be the only slight complaint. Of course, there are larger rooms to book. The nationalities in the hotel were predominantly german to our travel time. The age was also ... always well mixed from 20 to 60, i would say. There were mostly couples and only few with children. The dining-hall for the buffet is about 300 meters of the beach road to the sister hotel (Corissia Beach) and called corissia park. There is also the larger pool and couches area with bar and animation (sport during the day and entertainment at night). But in the specifications mentioned. The pool area in the princess is rather small, which for us but not of importance, since we prefered to be at the beach. The hotel and our rooms were always very clean. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    As briefly mentioned our room was oblong cut, which small work left. Really small, but it is in the bathroom. There are shower, sink and toilet very cramped together. More than one person fits not purely. A source on the shower would not be bad, since it was in the corner rather dark. Otherwise the room was very nice. They are in very good condition and modern with flat screen and 11 german programs (ARD, ZDF, RTL, satellite. 1, ProSieben, Kabel eins, Eurosport, Viva, super RTL, VOX). Which noticed to us, the we with 1.80 meters size the whole bed length needed. I do not know, whether here the beds or rooms be exchanged, if more guests came. Our room had a safe and a fridge. The air conditioning worked very well and could be well adjusted. The room had a balcony with a partial sea view (like all rooms except the front, they have a complete view of the sea. But the suites, i think). The rooms are cleaned daily and if desired also the towels were changed.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The hotel has a very beautiful panorama bar on the roof on the 4 floor. Here you should evening watch the sunset. The dining area is 300 meters away from the hotel, as mentioned above. There is also a 2. the bar every evening a programs, (dance evening, greek night, etc.). We had half board (breakfast and dinner) and would say, that the breakfast really good was (especially the bread). It is typically european, for each Nation something for everyone. The dinner is also rather for all nations and not typical greek. It gave times Gyros or pikes or always tzatziki, but that was it already. We would have liked more. The dinner was also rather neutrally spiced, here had we ourselves to improve (salt/pepper oil). The food also had to be of a rather bad quality. Also the food was repeated after a week. Some food there was every day, such as pasta and pizza. But the food is always nicely decorated and everything is very clean, like the rest of the hotel. You have to pay the drinks. But the prices were very human. 1 liter of water 2,30 Euro, a small Cola 2,40 Euro, a large beer 3,50 Euro. Furthermore the hotel offers the possibility to eat a la carte. This obviously must be paid on our own. We have to say goodbye to them a meal can enjoy. The tasted very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    What the point service in the hotel, it was for us a 1 with a star! Friendliness, helpfulness, support, foreign language skills, everything was top. Guests are equal to beginning personally greeted and escorted with tips and cheat for the vacation in place. But you can also at any time requests. The bathroom was with a 'a la carte' meal made including homemade olive oil as a gift. Everything very personally since. We really liked. Also the service at the beach is incredible. Here, you could get the drinks by a very friendly waiter served. Little shortcoming maybe, that no beach towels (at least we were not told).

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Activities we didn't really use it. It is but every day which offered, as archery, basketball, Boule, etc. In the evening there was mostly what with music. On the beach there are many beach bars, where you throughout the day which make can. On the beach or in the sea it can be very nice snorkeling, as the water is very clear and quiet (if no strong wind). You can pedal boats (cost extra) or parasailing (but it is a few meters from the hotel). The princess has a small spa (hot tub, small pool, stationary bike, and a massage room).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is really very modern and new. Optically from the outside regarded it is the best in the place. The hotel isn't very large. Rooms are located on 4 floors. The it is not too busy. We found that very pleasant. Our room was rather oblong cut. That means it was not very wide. The, the rooms rather small work. For us as a couple but perfectly adequate. This would be the only slight complaint. Of course, there are larger rooms to book. The nationalities in the hotel were predominantly german to our travel time. The age was also always well mixed from 20 to 60, i would say. There were mostly couples and only few with children. The dining-hall for the buffet is about 300 meters of the beach road to the sister hotel (Corissia Beach) and called corissia park. There is also the larger pool and couches area with bar and animation (sport during the day and entertainment at night). But in the specifications mentioned. The pool area in the princess is rather small, which for us but not of importance, since we prefered to be at the beach. The hotel and our rooms were always very clean.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The location to the sandy beach is perfect. You go out of the hotel, look to the left and to the right, then on the street and is already on the beach. This starts right at the hotel and then about 8 kilometer long to the right. To the left of the hotel is the beach then always narrow, so that you are not really good could (on corissia park). The road between hotel and beach is hardly any traffic. Here mainly the bus transfer takes place. Unfortunately use a couple of teenagers greeks the street gladly times around their polished exhaust to test. This can be a bit noisy. If this bothers you, you could just a bit further to the right place, where the road ends. The couches belong to the hotel and cost 2,50 Euro/liege. This gives you but also a drinks (juice or beer) but, which we thought was a nice idea found, since a certain value in comparison to Spain received. Now if the smokers cigarette butts in the ashtrays would throw, then the beach would be almost perfect. The water was to our time still pleasantly warm. You have to watch out, as the property the cold mountain into the sea flows. That is why the first 5 meters the water was rather cool. But warm. The transfer from the airport Heraklion takes about 2-3 hour depending on how many guests scheduled are. The outward journey took 2 the return trip 3 hours. With the public means of transport one can simply to the next bigger cities Chania in the west and Rethymnon in the east head. The location of the hotel is in 1 hour explored and not large. Here is relaxation announced ☺ The shopping possibilities are modest and night life is only in the evening entertainment. Excursions you could of course by the travel agency to book, but also local offerers in town. The are both smaller excursions with the so-called fun train, and long bus rides. Naturally there is also scooter, bicycle and car rental possibilities. The village itself also has mostly german tourists. The next more Nation felt were the russians. Then came a few british.

Weniger anzeigen
Renate
Good location, good service and accommodation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • September 2013
I was already the 5 time in georgeoupolis and 2 time in hotel corissia princess. Last with my husband and this year as small as holiday for a week with my sister. To be honest, quite deliberately i selected the hotel, because we in the last year more than satisfied with all were. The care (greetings for yannis and the whole team), we thought was very nice, not pushy and really good. We fly each year after year to greece, know very many islands and i think we know what we are talking about, if we say, that the hotel ... is a good standard. I would also like to deliberately still a bit greek standard - which fly i otherwise in a foreign country. Food, service, prices - have fit. We felt very, very comfortable and our expectations were more than fulfilled. Only today we had our next holiday in hotel corissia princess - and this time whole 3 weeks june/july 2014. We look forward now already impatient mood. You don't need more say ☺. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We bring us a small rice cooker with, for cappuccino alone on the balcony to drink. But that is my decision and habit and must not be standard. Otherwise governed by the circumstances and feel comfortable in this hotel.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Food, drinks and the whole atmosphere left nothing to be desired.

  • Service
    5.0

    All very friendly without being intrusive. Room cleaning was good, but a deduction, because we also hair in the shower found.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    I was already the 5 time in georgeoupolis and 2 time in hotel corissia princess. Last with my husband and this year as small as holiday for a week with my sister. To be honest, quite deliberately i selected the hotel, because we in the last year more than satisfied with all were. The care (greetings for yannis and the whole team), we thought was very nice, not pushy and really good. We fly each year after year to greece, know very many islands and i think we know what we are talking about, if we say, that the hotel is a good standard. I would also like to deliberately still a bit greek standard - which fly i otherwise in a foreign country. Food, service, prices - have fit. We felt very, very comfortable and our expectations were more than fulfilled. Only today we had our next holiday in hotel corissia princess - and this time whole 3 weeks june/july 2014. We look forward now already impatient mood. You don't need more say ☺.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    My husband and i traveled a lot and realitiv regardless, because we are a motorcycle for most of the time get. But without such to be mobile, now with my sister, it was never boring. The memories of the beautiful beach walks, are now very pleasant.

Weniger anzeigen
Bernhard
Because of reviews to high expectations.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Inspired by the very top reviews here at Holiday check we had decided to have a relaxing week in hotel corissia princess. In general, the not so large hotel of the number of rooms to our expectations. The probably older building was kernsaniert and probably a few years under the new name opened. In the previous kitchens and speisetrackt is equipped with a jacuzzi, a small indoor swimming pool, various exercise machines and are now a spa and wellness area. The old pool area is next to the house. Because of the einblickes from the neighboring hotel and the location ... in general but also hardly to not at all used. Not just crucial, but not quite happy is the separation between hotel and gastronomy. The dining room is located in the restaurant of the about 200 meters away corissia park. Here are also the guests of the Corissia Beach to the meal and to the (as well as on the beach, pay) baden. You can sit very nice with views of the great sea and/or swimming pool with garden and especially mostly outdoors. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Also here our expectations were too high. The rooms are although nicely furnished, the bathroom feels very valence. But the rooms are also very, very small. Just less than 3 metres wide. With the vorbaute (for which also always) then stay at the foot of the wall sunken bed just 50-60 centimeter capacity. Also otherwise everything is sparse, the tv must be up to the wall so that it was no space. All in all, it is already with 2 people a certain logistics around in the room and in the bathroom to move around. If then a krankheitstag which peace need is there for the other only the possibility also in the bed or his partner alone his fate.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    In general, the food was of good quality. The orange juice in the morning was freshly squeezed. General terms is also something for everyone. Probably our expectations were according to the reviews here drained pitched too high. Even better than, in the Horizon Beach on Kos, the offer with its opinion. Where are the typical greek grills, despite private grillhäuschen there is always only a grillart and they are not always typically greek. But there was at grillhäuschen a pasta dish. Where are the great greek blätterteiggebäcke, the dessert buffet and a lot of other also the greek yogurt with honey, but where please are the lack of walnuts. The more food the inside is then again typical as in all hotels, was really good, but nothing special and certainly not 6 suns value. This is in many other greek hotels much better.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service is very friendly. In general the chief waiter german, in anycase however in english. Jan or Janis us welcome and a refreshing drink in our room. He was however also something to cover. The declaration of our in-room safe and a false zifferneingabe was dramatic. It was then Jan also a tour (the corissia park). This, was the person Jan accordingly, it was very determined, curt and queries of time pressure influences. All ferienwünsche then Jan its completely personal contacts, so always ask him. Jan withdraw during the meal times always again by the restaurant and with certain guests extensively maintained. To several guests, as well as to us, it is not that. Left we probably the impression us not lull permit.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The pool area at the hotel was as already described from hardly to not at all visited. In the corissia park there is more going on. The whole resembles a beautiful cute outdoor swimming pool with beach chairs and umbrellas on the lawn. Deductions there are, as this service is only received for a small fee (2,50 Euro/ person and day) is. This one could supposedly at the bar charge can. So no fee, but a minimum sales. Also the towels cost next to the bail 5, - €/ towel a fee of 5, - €the week.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Inspired by the very top reviews here at Holiday check we had decided to have a relaxing week in hotel corissia princess. In general, the not so large hotel of the number of rooms to our expectations. The probably older building was kernsaniert and probably a few years under the new name opened. In the previous kitchens and speisetrackt is equipped with a jacuzzi, a small indoor swimming pool, various exercise machines and are now a spa and wellness area. The old pool area is next to the house. Because of the einblickes from the neighboring hotel and the location in general but also hardly to not at all used. Not just crucial, but not quite happy is the separation between hotel and gastronomy. The dining room is located in the restaurant of the about 200 meters away corissia park. Here are also the guests of the Corissia Beach to the meal and to the (as well as on the beach, pay) baden. You can sit very nice with views of the great sea and/or swimming pool with garden and especially mostly outdoors.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Georgioupolis is really in a very nice bay on the western end of the 9 kilometer long, very beautiful sandy beach. The small village offers many possibilities, small stores, car and motorradvermietungen and agencies excursions in the area to book. Right in front of the hotel, across a small street with the hotel (unfortunately with 2,50 Euro/ person chargeable) beach one of the nicer sections. To watch out one must here but on the water (also under the surface) the rocks. Deductions but because of the in the immediate neighborhood the bar which evening partly very loud live music until after midnight,. With a east targeted room is also with closed balcony door not to think.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 33