LUX Maldives(5 stars)

Dhidhoofinolhu Island South Ari Atoll Maldives View on map

Average rating

150 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
66 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Janet+Thomas
Incredible!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Many thanks for this fantastic holiday again! It is great to see how hard the boys work to be nice to make! Our special thanks to Ricarda perfect service, Martin for the effort with us to speak german, our roomboy habeeb for his very good work! Nisham -dami -John-rafi -we love you! Thanks to the senses team and the islan bar! Dominic and mahoun please enter compliments to the entire team further! Please Francesca don't forget! An unforgettable day! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very nice! Very clean. 2 times daily cleaning.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Try everything. It is everywhere the 5 stars!

  • Service
    6.0

    All 580 employees are very nice.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Thanks that we ' in team players' to be.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Many thanks for this fantastic holiday again! It is great to see how hard the boys work to be nice to make! Our special thanks to Ricarda perfect service, Martin for the effort with us to speak german, our roomboy habeeb for his very good work! Nisham -dami -John-rafi -we love you! Thanks to the senses team and the islan bar! Dominic and mahoun please enter compliments to the entire team further! Please Francesca don't forget! An unforgettable day!

  • Location
    6.0

    The Lux-resort is in the south Ari-atoll! The flight takes just 20 minutes away from the capital male.

Close
Izzet
Absolute recommendation for honeymoon & couples.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is located in the southern Ari atoll (= the meeting place for walhaisichtungen ) on a circa 1.6 kilometer long & about 250m wide island. On the east side are the sunrise wasservillas, on the west side of the sunset (superior) wasservillas. Beach villas are on the island on both directions, botley. The whole island is very well maintained; constantly staff around plants, beaches, water, etc. To maintain To a maximum of 400 guests come 580 staff! Hotel is more of a couples (honeymoon, wedding) or family with children island. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We have a standard water ville had; these are located next to each other, but one has absolute privacy, the day snorkelling perhaps 2-3 times people at the villa past, otherwise the water for itself! View is amazing, recommend the bell to place & to watch the sun come up. Ville is very generously furnished: 2 showers (1 indoor, 1 outside), bath & toilet with sea view, 2 sinks, 2 air conditioning, flatscreen tv with dvd player (large dvd movie offer for rainy days available) Room was 2 times per day, mini bar refilled. The room boys work as invisible hands, they conjure up daily new surprises in the rooms, you will be surprised ☺

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 3 à-la-carte restaurant on the island: Umami (japanese), since 01-11-2013 unfortunately not any more in the all-inclusive package receive, but you got as all-inclusive guest 30% discount. I can here the tepanyaki buffet recommend, beside good food you get a entertaining showeinlage offered. Allegria (italian); we were there several times, i'm not exaggerating: the hauptkoch (= mr.. Subbunhi, a indian) could immediately after Italy drive to the local cooks to learn! Excellent cooked meat on Verona style, delicious lammrippen, etc. The card plays all pieces! The whole by a very generous & fine selection of international wines (Europa, South Africa, New Zealand, etc.) , the sommelier (mr.. Bala, a young but ambitious indian) has done a great job. After the very successful dinner (with favourable wind conditions make the tables directly on the beach!) You can have it in the bar of the allegria with a cocktail comfortable. Bartender mr. Rafi anticipates all wishes! Senses (oriental); we also have several times dining; both levantinische and indian cuisine, not pushy, but delicious. There are 2 buffet restaurants, we have these rather avoided & us on à la carte (allegria & senses are included in all-inclusive offer) focused. Breakfast buffet in the two buffet restaurants; here you can enjoy the delicious waffle & crepe station as well as the many fresh exotic fruit there. You could eat lunch in addition to the buffet restaurants on the different pool & beach bars good snack nehmen. I recommend the Veli pool bar (Iceland burgers from angus beef, tuna sandvich with freshly gefischtem fish filets or the krustigen pizzas!) In the evening you can 2 bars bar; highly recommended the east bar (bartender mr. Khairul has ample experience in course of his career; he brings such a delicious cocktails) big thank you to the east bar team for the wonderful abendausklänge!

  • Service
    6.0

    Very competent, friendly, accomodating! All speak english (= 2. official language in the Maldives); are very hard, to fulfill all wishes. At the same time not intrusive, pleasant in the background.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    2 pools with own bars (snacks, drinks) available; have never problems with the beach chairs. You can very many water sports, performing: absolute recommendation: wahlhaisafari (it is very impressive these animals beigleiten, with snorkeling,...) We also recommend the free daily offered snorkeling on the main reef (changing locations) to make; the underwater world was fantastic, so many different colors & impressions fantastic!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located in the southern Ari atoll (= the meeting place for walhaisichtungen ) on a circa 1.6 kilometer long & about 250m wide island. On the east side are the sunrise wasservillas, on the west side of the sunset (superior) wasservillas. Beach villas are on the island on both directions, botley. The whole island is very well maintained; constantly staff around plants, beaches, water, etc. To maintain To a maximum of 400 guests come 580 staff! Hotel is more of a couples (honeymoon, wedding) or family with children island.

  • Location
    6.0

    All villas (whether beach or water) have direct access to the water. Despite being fully booked, the island was never 'crowded', you always have enough privacy in the villas. The nearest airport is mamagili which offers speedboat in about 5 minutes away. Male is by seaplane about 45 minutes, by domestic flight ex mamagili about 17 minutes away. On the island there are 3 à la carte (japanese, italian, oriental) & 2 buffet restaurants.

Close
Ruby
A wonderful resort in paradise.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We had a beach pool villa number 333, from the terrace, you can reach directly into the crystal-clear sea, fantastic. It was super clean (was 2 times a day) here once again a huge thank you to juarfar from the 21,11 until 05,12 to services and really, really a harder and very dear courteous person is. All-inclusive was great, so you can always when and where you want to eat and drink. ( i felt 10 kilos) of guests represented, from all over the world. Many asians, but that didn't bother us, since you really rarely people looks! ... Internet you had almost on the whole island. And for the mails, or the great photos in the social media to share, it is sufficient completely. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a beach pool villa. Number 333, with 116 square meter. The pool we had almost never used them, since the sea, by whichever villa, directly from the terrace to reach is. It is a dream and i miss it nun 4 days after arrival immeroch... And can't wait until next year. The minibar twice refilled... There are Cola, Cola Light, Sprite, water, juices, Heineken and coffee and tea. For the snacker there is chocolate, chips, gummibären, nuts... It lacks you nothing. The room was cleaned twice a day... Even have sometimes enough ( luxuxproblem ) thanks here again to juafar, the us always to assist and very diligent is! Thanks to him were shower, toilet and sleeping area spotless! In the room there is an air conditioning system and a venti... Perfect!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    It is in the Lux 5 restaurants and several bars. There were theme evenings for example in the 'the kitchen' of Maldivian night, on oriental, seafood etc. In every restaurant you could excellent food... Breakfast is served in the east (near the front desk) or in the kitchen, in the middle of the island. There are so many choices ☺ the allegria (italian) is very romantic, and the food very delicious... The senses (indisch/arabisch) very sharp ☺ and delicious... Umami is a japanese restaurant, but unfortunately we were not, since my boyfriend no asian like ☹. But also very good ☺ in the bars, you could get also delicious snacks. From burger up caesar salad everything there... And at the beach there was brick oven pizza i better still never ate! Not in Rome... But my favorite part was the Maldivian night in the kitchen much. Live music with bodu beru (local band/style) the hotel was very nice... Tip we feel. I have something given, demseine services i use... I could also not different, i would have my last shirt given, so dear are these people!

  • Service
    6.0

    So allererstmal i must again our roomboy juafar praise. We closed it correctly in the heart. The diligent people i have to become acquainted with were allowed. He came 2 times a day and gebonert accordingly ☺ the room was always very clean and dust! Also a compliment to Ricarda, the us Lux cared for, and for questions always an open ear. All speak english on the island. Some can even a few words of german, which i very sweet found! Thank you. All very nice, courteous, nice ☺ every individual, whether in restaurants, reception, on the boat or in the water sport center... Thanks to all... (we had no complaints! )

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    I was every day in the gym. There you find everything that you need. Treadmill, cross trainer, weights, banks etc. Even sports classes and yoga are also offered. There is a diving center, and a water sports center. The water sports center you can jet skiing, water skiing, wakeboarding, excousionen book, windsurfing, kite surfing etc. Even a fly board is offered. ( it is the only resort are, which this fly board offered! ). Two pools were in the Lux. Senses pool and lagoon pool (sorry, when something misspelled/named !) We were always at the lagoon pool, nice and clean, and wi-fi ☺ everything was perfect for us. The showers were clean and beach chairs us umbrellas are about purös but that is still every day in the hot sun.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a beach pool villa number 333, from the terrace, you can reach directly into the crystal-clear sea, fantastic. It was super clean (was 2 times a day) here once again a huge thank you to juarfar from the 21,11 until 05,12 to services and really, really a harder and very dear courteous person is... All-inclusive was great, so you can always when and where you want to eat and drink... ( i felt 10 kilos) of guests represented, from all over the world. Many asians, but that didn't bother us, since you really rarely people looks! Internet you had almost on the whole island... And for the mails, or the great photos in the social media to share, it is sufficient completely.

  • Location
    6.0

    When we arrived after a long flight ( Frankfurt to male 10.5 hour), i could not believe my eyes trust. The island is surrounded by turquoise, clean water... The air, tropical warm. Oh well... Of times it went then with a kind of jet after mamigili, and from there with a cool speedboat on the Lux island. It was really cool. Very cool. On the speedboat started for me the holiday... After we arrived on the island, expect a manager and employees of the Lux with a refreshing towel and a warm welcome. Then it goes into the reception lounge with a cool drink. The island has a circumference of about 4 kilometer, but with small mini cars could bring you everywhere quickly and comfortable there. The emphasis is on comfortably, we are in the vacation ☺... The resort Lux has great beaches, all daily 2-4 be cleaned... All the people who work there (around the 600!) All were so efficient, which i had already nearly a bad conscience had... And all were always friendly and helpful. On the island there is a small fashion shop, discos and cinema (fresco). And facilities without end... Excursions with the Dhoni boat, snorkelling, scuba diving, island tours, etc. On the island itself there was a diving school and a watersportscenter where i every guest was! I was the first time wakeboarding and jet sking... There is never boring... We were there for two weeks and i always found something, if i got bored... There is also a great spa what is worthwhile itself in any case... Oh and a gym (if one of eats a guilty conscience from coaching wanted ☺ )

Close
Dennis
Paradise on Earth
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The LUX* Island Resort on Dhidhoofinolhu, located in the South Ari Atoll, satisfies every desire. Their heavenly white beaches and the crystal-clear blue indian ocean are unique and breathtaking. In the various restaurants and bars you get pampered with a variety of local as well as oriental delicacies, so that each dinner will be a special culinary experience. Basically you'll never be bored because they offer you an endless variety of entertainment facilities and activities. To name but a few: diving, snorkeling, kitesurfing, jetski, yoga, workout studio The LUX*Island Resort is mainly due to it's friendly and warmhearted employees such ... a charming and paradisial place to stay. They really know how to spoil and satisfy their guests, every wish will be read from the lipps. For those who're looking for a relaxing but still memorable holiday experience we can highly recommend the LUX* Island Resort. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martin
Each of the 5 stars is hochverdient!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
If within three months twice in the same resort on the Maldives fly, you are either stupid or 100% convinced. Given our visits to the july (one week) and october (two weeks) we count us to the latter group. The Lux Maldives is a dream, and we have both male a beautiful holiday. In both cases we had a beach villa with approximately 95 square meter (including terrace), the incredible green sea only through 20 meters fine white sand separately. Our accommodation was a good size, well equipped and maintained experienced. The housekeeping service was excellent. To emphasize is, the ... Lux - differently than in many other resorts, the Maldives, also those with five star - a great range of restaurants. In the evening are two buffet and three à la carte restaurants (italian, japanese, and indian-arabic) to choose from. The quality of the food i would (also in comparison with its countless business in much more expensive restaurants) as sensational judge. You could eat lunch from a rich buffet, two beach/pool-bistros and a pizza-restaurant select. Also here you can eat excellently. To mention is, that the sommelier of the Lux a very good wine list compiled. Of activities to emphasize from our view, especially the snorkeling on the main reef, with the watersports team (the otherwise also equipment of fins to tretbooten gives), the absolutely great experience of the whale shark execution day with meeresbiologin Francesca (our nearly three-year-old son raved about by two - whale shark and Francesca) and the loving care of children in the kids club by ruby and her team (of which raved about our son of course, at least as well). As stated in a previous review of the Lux echo, is the absolute desire of the entire team (and i mean all from the management to the gardener) noticed, the stay of the guests a perfect experience. When we once the snorkel boat a few minutes lost, sent us duty manager Luisa in a schnelboot afterwards. Us each desire was read off from the eyes. The is a perfect service, couldn't be better. If all this sounds, as if we under drugs, bribed or - worse - absolute newcomers in the field of long-haul journeys, then i can especially with a view to the latter reassuring assure you, that we extremely much travel (2-3 long-haul journeys a year for 15 years, very many business trips, everything regularly in hotels of this category) and therefore we think, a reasonable come to have. It is: the Lux Maldives is one of the best, maybe the best hotel, we have ever stayed in. And another thing: we are now already the options for the next trip. Our objective is, as already new year's eve in the Lux Maldives to celebrate. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Beach villa large, about 95 square meter with terrace Nice and functional furnished. Bed is mittelhart, we have found very pleasant. Auzßenbad is huge with two showers and giant tub.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    à la carte restaurants: Umami (japanese) Senses (indisch-arabisch) Allegria (italian) Buffet-style restaurant: Iceland kitchen East restaurant Bistros and pizza: Pool bar Watersports bistro Pizza restaurant The food in all the restaurants is freshly prepared, especially in the à-la-carte restaurants was sometimes sensational. Cleanliness spotless (in contrast to an earlier evaluation coverings not as unacceptable to us). We had an all-inclusive package, which i can recommend much (because really as good as everything is in it, exemptions are only Hummer etc.)

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness was not to beat. Foreign languages sufficiently available (all spoke decent english). Room cleaning perfect. Childcare excellent (their ability to ruby and team!) Dealing with complaints: we had really not much, but the few with seriousness and solved to our satisfaction (thank you very much Luisa!)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Kids club fantastic. Extremely lovingly and tried hard. Every day there was a different program. Beach chairs were at the pool always good to get. Thankfully to combat the Lux the 'reservation' - dementia, by towels, the unused around, simply clears.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    If within three months twice in the same resort on the Maldives fly, you are either stupid or 100% convinced. Given our visits to the july (one week) and october (two weeks) we count us to the latter group. The Lux Maldives is a dream, and we have both male a beautiful holiday. In both cases we had a beach villa with approximately 95 square meter (including terrace), the incredible green sea only through 20 meters fine white sand separately. Our accommodation was a good size, well equipped and maintained experienced. The housekeeping service was excellent. To emphasize is, the Lux - differently than in many other resorts, the Maldives, also those with five star - a great range of restaurants. In the evening are two buffet and three à la carte restaurants (italian, japanese, and indian-arabic) to choose from. The quality of the food i would (also in comparison with its countless business in much more expensive restaurants) as sensational judge. You could eat lunch from a rich buffet, two beach/pool-bistros and a pizza-restaurant select. Also here you can eat excellently. To mention is, that the sommelier of the Lux a very good wine list compiled. Of activities to emphasize from our view, especially the snorkeling on the main reef, with the watersports team (the otherwise also equipment of fins to tretbooten gives), the absolutely great experience of the whale shark execution day with meeresbiologin Francesca (our nearly three-year-old son raved about by two - whale shark and Francesca) and the loving care of children in the kids club by ruby and her team (of which raved about our son of course, at least as well). As stated in a previous review of the Lux echo, is the absolute desire of the entire team (and i mean all from the management to the gardener) noticed, the stay of the guests a perfect experience. When we once the snorkel boat a few minutes lost, sent us duty manager Luisa in a schnelboot afterwards. Us each desire was read off from the eyes. The is a perfect service, couldn't be better. If all this sounds, as if we under drugs, bribed or - worse - absolute newcomers in the field of long-haul journeys, then i can especially with a view to the latter reassuring assure you, that we extremely much travel (2-3 long-haul journeys a year for 15 years, very many business trips, everything regularly in hotels of this category) and therefore we think, a reasonable come to have. It is: the Lux Maldives is one of the best, maybe the best hotel, we have ever stayed in. And another thing: we are now already the options for the next trip. Our objective is, as already new year's eve in the Lux Maldives to celebrate.

  • Location
    5.0

    Transfer by seaplane to male about 30 minutes. Large number of restaurants. Good offer of excursions.

Close
Robert
The Lux is not only on behalf of...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The Lux is a very nice resort is located on a long island (1.8 kilometer length). Depending on the location of the property (water villa or strandvilla) can reach it therefore the paths already a bit longer. For who wants it, can but also the elektrominiwägelchens carry forward leave, the the island commute. The staff is very friendly, the furnishings the villas on a very high and clean standard (wi-fi, etc.). The kitchen in all restaurants and above all also in the two buffet-style restaurant excellent. With the half-board you can in the restaurants after reservation à-la-carte food. ... The strandvillas there are single and doppelbeachvillas. The doppelbeachvillen are good for families or friends the well understand. Otherwise is urgently disadvice, as these very badly soundproofed are. Our up to the night before our departure only from us occupied. But was in the night not sleep, since the guests only after midnight checked in. A thick minus tourists, those gladly and many snorkelling. There is a lack of a directly accessible house reef! The offers at the water sports center by boat to a 'house reef' drive are unfortunately too poor (once a day). It is a ' massenschnorcheln ' definitely not very nice. For divers is the Lux a very good basis. I have the manta rays and even a whale shark 'be found when diving' can! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The furnishings we booked beach villa left nothing to be desired. (tv, minibar, wi-fi, Iphone/iPad stereo) direct access to the beach with own couches. Separate terrace the very spacious bathroom was in the outdoor area.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are two buffet-and three service restaurants (arabic/indian, italian and japanese/asian). The angeobtenen meals were of the quality excellent. The atmosphere very casual.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is very friendly. Main language is, of course, english, however, the team looking after the guests in several languages. The cleaning of the rooms takes place twice a day and was excellent. What i personally a bit weak or found it a shame... We had our 25-year-old anniversary and on this occasion also a place in the restaurant booked. This was unfortunately completely ignored. Like that i also in another guest can watch. This would have the Lux the certain note lent.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    A thick minus tourists, those gladly and many snorkelling. There is a lack of a directly accessible house reef! The offers at the water sports center by boat to a 'house reef' drive are unfortunately too poor (once a day). It is a ' massenschnorcheln ' definitely not very nice... For divers is the Lux a very good basis. I have the manta rays and even a whale shark 'be found when diving' can!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Lux is a very nice resort is located on a long island (1.8 kilometer length). Depending on the location of the property (water villa or strandvilla) can reach it therefore the paths already a bit longer. For who wants it, can but also the elektrominiwägelchens carry forward leave, the the island commute... The staff is very friendly, the furnishings the villas on a very high and clean standard (wi-fi, etc.). The kitchen in all restaurants and above all also in the two buffet-style restaurant excellent. With the half-board you can in the restaurants after reservation à-la-carte food... The strandvillas there are single and doppelbeachvillas. The doppelbeachvillen are good for families or friends the well understand. Otherwise is urgently disadvice, as these very badly soundproofed are. Our up to the night before our departure only from us occupied. But was in the night not sleep, since the guests only after midnight checked in... A thick minus tourists, those gladly and many snorkelling. There is a lack of a directly accessible house reef! The offers at the water sports center by boat to a 'house reef' drive are unfortunately too poor (once a day). It is a ' massenschnorcheln ' definitely not very nice... For divers is the Lux a very good basis. I have the manta rays and even a whale shark 'be found when diving' can!

  • Location
    6.0

    The flight with the water-plane takes about 30 minutes. If you have a domestic flight on nearby airport in one of the neighboring islands land, takes the boat transfer with the speedboat was about 10 minutes... Because of a possible shopping experience is certainly not in the Lux have a vacation want. There are in a store the necessary to buy. Also a small jewelry shop, there is on the island.

Close
Carina
This vacation was just amazing nice!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Was with a girlfriend to relax and soak up the sun and we felt amidst the honeymooners, young families and elderly couples visibly comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful (much praise goes to Oliver, Martin, hi and the team), the us from breakfast till to the last cocktail always with a smile the day really made. Small tip: the all-inclusive is worthwhile definitely, because one must the own wine try! The only thing we have to complain about is, that this time we are not whale shark seen, but this is just yet another reason to stay at ... this hotel again. Conclusion: uncomplicated luxury with very high comfort factor. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Alexander
Vacation like we it us presented
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We deliberately for one of the larger islands and didn't regret it. Could a cabin fever to be missed. The island is divided into a west, central and ostbereich. All facilities the island are on foot or clearly more comfortable with a shuttle buggy to reach. The hotel complex is extremely well-kept and the hotel offers beginning a free wi-fi access but with limited reception quality. In the first half of our stay there were mostly french families present. Otherwise is the guest structure very international. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Whether air conditioning, big bed with good mattress, free safe, two separate vanities, two separate closets, two outdoor showers, well-stocked minibar, satellite tv, large terrace-our beach bungalow on the eastern side left nothing to be desired even if here and there the furniture some customs traces exhibited. Our beach bungalow was twice cleaned very thoroughly every day and again and again our room boy lovingly decorated.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The island features 3 à la carte (reservation necessary), 2 buffet-style restaurant, a coffee corner with hausgerösteten beans in the lobby and 2 beach bars. The quality the buffet-style restaurant was for us so convincing, that we only once à-la-carte food. The food in the buffet-style restaurant is themed the weekly repeat. In addition the {ent} has about 4 bars. The choice a drink is extensive and very good quality. Even if the speed of the services here something else to wish for left. We believe that it is an all-inclusive clear recommended, as is the wine to eat, the cocktails in the bar or a delicious snack at the beach bar free of charge.

  • Service
    6.0

    With journey with the seaplane, is male a private lounge to bridge the waiting time available. On arrival, each guest a personal point of contact for the stay assigned. This is the check was quick and smooth. Basically the staff is in the Lux extremely courteous and the guests with genuine friendliness. It mostly english was spoken. Complaints are taken serious and immediately made sure to remedy the problem.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Next to the diving school (http://www. Holiday check. De/travel tip-travel information and diving station and Euro and divers and Lux and Maldives and a dhidhoofinolhu beach- zid _165417. Html), the Lux a watersport station (jet ski, sailing, kayak, snorkel equipment, etc.) And two tennis courts. Excursions (catamaran tour, visit to the neighboring island, speedboat trip, whale shark search/to pay separately), shark and rochenfütterung in the evening, open air cinema and karaoke evening once a week there are from. Are available 2 small, very well maintained infinity pools Next to the public beach at the water sports centre the villas west a wide beach section with direct access to sea. On the eastern side is the seashore narrow and original and leads in flat lagunenwasser. The whole beach to the island there is twice daily through efficient aide of seaweed and other flotsam and jetsam exempt. The Lux features a large spa area, which we however not used have.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We deliberately for one of the larger islands and didn't regret it. Could a cabin fever to be missed. The island is divided into a west, central and ostbereich. All facilities the island are on foot or clearly more comfortable with a shuttle buggy to reach. The hotel complex is extremely well-kept and the hotel offers beginning a free wi-fi access but with limited reception quality. In the first half of our stay there were mostly french families present. Otherwise is the guest structure very international.

  • Location
    5.0

    With the seaplane you need good 20-30 minutes from male from. Alternatively there is a domestic flight from male to mamagilli (15 minutes) with speed boat transfer (10 minutes ) to Lux.

Close
Heidi
Dream hotel with dream beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Information in advance we were for the first time at the Maldives, but already many a time in 5-star resorts. The island and the hotel are super, the staff generally very pleasant and accommodating, the food tasty and nicely arranged. We can recommend particularly the italian restaurant. The chef is a very nice indians, the many italian chef in italian cuisine fool can. We had a prestige water villa. This was very spacious and very nicely furnished, the terrace with access to the water a dream. Of course there are partly seaweed in the water. At this for the guests ... pleasant to make (the seaweed gather for example, usually dead sea urchins), were wide plan spread, the vegetation to suppress. This fall however not unpleasant, but thus one could everywhere into the water go and the beach is beautiful. The sometimes mentioned golf carts with two-stroke engines may be in some places to hear. Elektrocarts would certainly better. All inclusive definitely recommend, since the food otherwise the money can. Is a luxury hotel. All in all: top. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susanne
Nothing for the, the room
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The resort Lux was for us rather disappointing. We were 2004 to honeymoon on soneva fushi and gili lankanfushi, and 2012 with children (3 and 6 years) on anantara kihava. At of nature the island itself is nothing to complain about. It is very nice, and the staff are all super nice and extremely friendly to the children. The food in all restaurants was excellent, and when you go all-inclusive you are spoilt all around, to the ice cream bar and even toasted coffee in the cafe Lux. Particularly to mention we would like the staff the senses bar and ... the senses restaurant, they were still a little bit kinder there, and managed, an extremely relaxed, pleasant ambience to create. And the children were the princesses there! Also positively mentioned should be the villas when it rains, one hears of which very little inside, the we have stayed in the other hotel clearly experienced louder. And this vacation it rained a lot unfortunately. For the summer months there is certainly very convenient, as you otherwise from the noisy sound again and again will probably be woken up. Otherwise the villas right close together, but that is not so extreme, it very disturbing. Is on the direct neighbours, and the vegetation, the one between the villas has, that is once more or less. The island is huge, and you have the feeling, that those responsible may therefore lose the plot. And there is no attention to detail! The furnishing is partly apart and is carelessly. Again and again you have a handle or something else in the hand, which dropped was. On the toilet of the Iceland kitchen restaurant there was a really unsightly wall, at the the water runterlief, us already mold had formed. The water in the sink that did not at all from! At the feet of the sand to clean there is no romantic vats with ladles in front of the villa, but unsightly old taps, of which we also immediately the first volume half had in their hand. In addition one had but just again sandy feet before you in the villa was, because the taps simply inconvenient were appropriate, and, of course, also not too move. Perhaps it would be useful, here still additionally vats on the stairs up to the villa In the sea at the beach drenched days before the bar trash, the nobody away. Not only before the Island Bar, where large stones, and then all the crabs in the evening on the garbage sit, but also before the senses bar, where you could actually also into the water go can. It is really much staff on the way, the daily the beach and the island cleans of garbage, seaweed and coral! The naturally also not everywhere. But why can't someone from the staff at the bar quickly the few bottles collect? The weather while we were there so impetuous, that was already very much trash washed ashore, but then one must on those days also just more to 8., and plate! It is however also disappointing to see, how much trash our sea now dirty! Since you can get a really bad conscience. To the beach where the staff lives is anyway nearly nothing, and the beach looks accordingly from. However the size of the island loads of course a tour a, and then it was quite unsightly occasionally, and it remains a bitter aftertaste, if you stay to the well-kept is. It should simply each morning someone act responsibly to check, whether all 'hot spots', where lots of guests are, perfect appearance. We have already surprised, why you never one of the managers at the from the reception further away points seen. Not on the day, and not in the evening in the restaurants. Of the other islands we already knew, that daily one of the responsible a round has made, and direct with the guests spoken. So one has but also a much better feedback, and can anger or discontent right intercept. Here we have the gm only with the try a new waterfun -sport seen. The daybeds at the beach were partly not at all prepared, so no mattress on it and the canopy not appropriate, and were thus the whole day just as unloving 'shell' around. Also on days, where the weather it definitely allowed. Of course, there is in the middle the island also a great area, in the the waiters lives. There is also everyday something burned, i don't know, the garbage the island is, but if so, somewhere, it must also! A reason as much as possible its garbage again to house to take, and shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, etc. First not at all also to take. It gives all in excellent quality in the room. But in the well as all guest rooms you can tell from the burn nothing at all! Unfortunately, there are such a contraption, that daily before the infinity pool in the lagoon for a few hours in the morning, travels. I don't know, whether a dredger is, or 'lawnmower', the sehgras there abmäht, or whatever, but it is very nice loud and ugly! But clearly, if you didn't want to see is just on the other pool, or to a other part the island, it is large enough! But he cannot be wegreden, prefer gm! Especially, if you are in a villa directly at this section of the beach are. The buggies, the a on the island from one end to the other bring, are much too few. If you with small children here is, you're dependent on them, and is sometimes unpleasant long, which somehow annoying, and the bus home is. If you like sometimes runs on vacation, to ensure not a problem, and makes a pleasant stroll at the beach. But a sleeping child you just can not eternally far over the beach or the island wear. Really chaotic the situation with the buggies as it rained for dinner, and really every buggy wanted. Otherwise, you had the buggies in our villa didn't hear or smell, but that was because, that the buggies not directly at our villa past are, but from the villa238 a bow to Iceland restaurant make. Otherwise i can the already disturbing imagine. On easter a really nice evening with a meal at the beach gave, has someone during the meal with amplifier so loud guitar playing and singing, the we not times at the table converse could. We felt as if in a Riu on Mallorca. We personally find a gentle chill out music in the hintgrund to eat stylish. This live music there was on other nights in different bars, and we found it terrible. But that is naturally matter of taste! As extremely unpleasant we found also the atmosphere by the pool, where the english and german already early in the morning with magazines and ramekins' their ' reserved beach chairs, as well as in a cheap mallorcahotel. When we then simply times two chairs have, and hats to to set aside, came shortly after a german peasant from the breakfast restaurant who fired at him, and gave us on the sworn abused, and also threatened, that here a bad sequel could, and we today not finished yet are together, etc. This is not the luxury unique atmosphere, and not the audience, we from the Maldives, and the other hotels are used to. Unfortunately there are also not enough beach chairs, and they are as well as the umbrellas were partly broken and unappealing. Us it was also to many british people on the island. Individually they were all very pleasant, but somehow apply the always in crowds on, and were rather loud and uncomfortable. Somehow the 'italian of the north'. Whoever likes snorkeling is not in good hands. There is daily a trip to the distant reef, but the must be a long hand planned, and one must watch, that you on time (at least 20 minutes before the deadline set off) a buggy get, otherwise one gets also still annoyance at the water sports center, that you too late! The atmosphere destroyed has unfortunately also, that the Lux management obviously on larger groups. During our stay there was in the 1. week a huge group with french chriurgen, apparently an organised congress or a training. For this one has then whole restaurants and bars in the evening occupied, so we were told there is no more table when we for dinner came, and we were again sent out has, because it supposedly in the next hour also no other tables would give, though the restaurant east one which has acted, you have actually didn't have to reserve them. And then with the hungry kids back to the front desk walk, on a buggy waiting, and in the other restaurant run, for which one no reservation needed, it can nevertheless now really not be! After we us first at the front desk have complained about, and you from there conversation, and then said, we can back again, there is of course a table for us, knew then as we again arrived no one, and we had to us another time with someone quibble. There were also other families, the were very displeased, and also not accepted, why she now't eat there may. After much upset and angry, and remarks as' if i chair have, could i sit somewhere ', we then got a table created. But the trouble is just terribly long to. Want/need you on vacation? Another times we wanted to stay in the senses bar at 18 o'clock a nice drink at sunset take, before we in the senses next door a reservation at 19 o'clock to eat had. Unfortunately was the complete senses bar set for the farewell meal the group there, and the bartender were only with much much persuasion a drink mixed, the then also liked, as just quickly! If you with the children a buggy got, to one place, where you the whole evening nice to spend want, then you at 18 o'clock not again just returned to another bar on the island around something to drink, then again at 19 o'clock back to this restaurant again. Dear gm from Lux, if i as a large group assume, then i must also ensure, not with my other guests' clash ' and you own spaces create! That simply must not happen, that you have to spaces for other guests locks! And the mosquito means do not forget (we needed in the other hotels never, and it had this time unfortunately not %blank%.)! Despite nightly 'fog' we are all nasty bites have been! This was probably also because of the fact, that the housekeeping every evening the door open has, and of course the light inside at was, around the bed shipping. I understand the probable idea behind it, that the housekeeping had nothing to hide, and so under constant 'monitoring' is, but i trust the staff, and there is also a safety deposit box in the room. I would have rather no mosquitoes had. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    State of the rooms carelessly and in need of renovation.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was in all restaurants was excellent, and all inclusive is worthwhile definitely. The service looks immediately, which category you booked, and got then evenly in the restaurant the corresponding map. We have never after another menu requires, and nothing at all miss anything.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very good. The housekeeping was partly a bit slow.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Kids club is great! Otherwise too much entertainment for our taste. The condition of the chairs, umbrellas, etc. By the pool is very bad. In the lagoon is very much funsport possible.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The resort Lux was for us rather disappointing. We were 2004 to honeymoon on soneva fushi and gili lankanfushi, and 2012 with children (3 and 6 years) on anantara kihava. At of nature the island itself is nothing to complain about. It is very nice, and the staff are all super nice and extremely friendly to the children. The food in all restaurants was excellent, and when you go all-inclusive you are spoilt all around, to the ice cream bar and even toasted coffee in the cafe Lux. Particularly to mention we would like the staff the senses bar and the senses restaurant, they were still a little bit kinder there, and managed, an extremely relaxed, pleasant ambience to create. And the children were the princesses there! Also positively mentioned should be the villas when it rains, one hears of which very little inside, the we have stayed in the other hotel clearly experienced louder. And this vacation it rained a lot unfortunately... For the summer months there is certainly very convenient, as you otherwise from the noisy sound again and again will probably be woken up. Otherwise the villas right close together, but that is not so extreme, it very disturbing. Is on the direct neighbours, and the vegetation, the one between the villas has, that is once more or less. The island is huge, and you have the feeling, that those responsible may therefore lose the plot. And there is no attention to detail! The furnishing is partly apart and is carelessly. Again and again you have a handle or something else in the hand, which dropped was. On the toilet of the Iceland kitchen restaurant there was a really unsightly wall, at the the water runterlief, us already mold had formed. The water in the sink that did not at all from! At the feet of the sand to clean there is no romantic vats with ladles in front of the villa, but unsightly old taps, of which we also immediately the first volume half had in their hand. In addition one had but just again sandy feet before you in the villa was, because the taps simply inconvenient were appropriate, and, of course, also not too move. Perhaps it would be useful, here still additionally vats on the stairs up to the villa,. In the sea at the beach drenched days before the bar trash, the nobody away. Not only before the Island Bar, where large stones, and then all the crabs in the evening on the garbage sit, but also before the senses bar, where you could actually also into the water go can. It is really much staff on the way, the daily the beach and the island cleans of garbage, seaweed and coral! The naturally also not everywhere. But why can't someone from the staff at the bar quickly the few bottles collect? The weather while we were there so impetuous, that was already very much trash washed ashore, but then one must on those days also just more to 8., and plate! It is however also disappointing to see, how much trash our sea now dirty! Since you can get a really bad conscience. To the beach where the staff lives is anyway nearly nothing, and the beach looks accordingly from. However the size of the island loads of course a tour a, and then it was quite unsightly occasionally, and it remains a bitter aftertaste, if you stay to the well-kept is. It should simply each morning someone act responsibly to check, whether all 'hot spots', where lots of guests are, perfect appearance. We have already surprised, why you never one of the managers at the from the reception further away points seen. Not on the day, and not in the evening in the restaurants. Of the other islands we already knew, that daily one of the responsible a round has made, and direct with the guests spoken. So one has but also a much better feedback, and can anger or discontent right intercept. Here we have the gm only with the try a new waterfun -sport seen... The daybeds at the beach were partly not at all prepared, so no mattress on it and the canopy not appropriate, and were thus the whole day just as unloving 'shell' around. Also on days, where the weather it definitely allowed. Of course, there is in the middle the island also a great area, in the the waiters lives. There is also everyday something burned, i don't know, the garbage the island is, but if so, somewhere, it must also! A reason as much as possible its garbage again to house to take, and shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, etc. First not at all also to take. It gives all in excellent quality in the room. But in the well as all guest rooms you can tell from the burn nothing at all! Unfortunately, there are such a contraption, that daily before the infinity pool in the lagoon for a few hours in the morning, travels. I don't know, whether a dredger is, or 'lawnmower', the sehgras there abmäht, or whatever, but it is very nice loud and ugly! But clearly, if you didn't want to see is just on the other pool, or to a other part the island, it is large enough! But he cannot be wegreden, prefer gm! Especially, if you are in a villa directly at this section of the beach are... The buggies, the a on the island from one end to the other bring, are much too few. If you with small children here is, you're dependent on them, and is sometimes unpleasant long, which somehow annoying, and the bus home is... If you like sometimes runs on vacation, to ensure not a problem, and makes a pleasant stroll at the beach. But a sleeping child you just can not eternally far over the beach or the island wear. Really chaotic the situation with the buggies as it rained for dinner, and really every buggy wanted. Otherwise, you had the buggies in our villa didn't hear or smell, but that was because, that the buggies not directly at our villa past are, but from the villa238 a bow to Iceland restaurant make. Otherwise i can the already disturbing imagine. On easter a really nice evening with a meal at the beach gave, has someone during the meal with amplifier so loud guitar playing and singing, the we not times at the table converse could. We felt as if in a Riu on Mallorca. We personally find a gentle chill out music in the hintgrund to eat stylish. This live music there was on other nights in different bars, and we found it terrible. But that is naturally matter of taste! As extremely unpleasant we found also the atmosphere by the pool, where the english and german already early in the morning with magazines and ramekins' their ' reserved beach chairs, as well as in a cheap mallorcahotel. When we then simply times two chairs have, and hats to to set aside, came shortly after a german peasant from the breakfast restaurant who fired at him, and gave us on the sworn abused, and also threatened, that here a bad sequel could, and we today not finished yet are together, etc. This is not the luxury unique atmosphere, and not the audience, we from the Maldives, and the other hotels are used to. Unfortunately there are also not enough beach chairs, and they are as well as the umbrellas were partly broken and unappealing. Us it was also to many british people on the island. Individually they were all very pleasant, but somehow apply the always in crowds on, and were rather loud and uncomfortable. Somehow the 'italian of the north'. Whoever likes snorkeling is not in good hands. There is daily a trip to the distant reef, but the must be a long hand planned, and one must watch, that you on time (at least 20 minutes before the deadline set off) a buggy get, otherwise one gets also still annoyance at the water sports center, that you too late! The atmosphere destroyed has unfortunately also, that the Lux management obviously on larger groups. During our stay there was in the 1. week a huge group with french chriurgen, apparently an organised congress or a training. For this one has then whole restaurants and bars in the evening occupied, so we were told there is no more table when we for dinner came, and we were again sent out has, because it supposedly in the next hour also no other tables would give, though the restaurant east one which has acted, you have actually didn't have to reserve them. And then with the hungry kids back to the front desk walk, on a buggy waiting, and in the other restaurant run, for which one no reservation needed, it can nevertheless now really not be! After we us first at the front desk have complained about, and you from there conversation, and then said, we can back again, there is of course a table for us, knew then as we again arrived no one, and we had to us another time with someone quibble. There were also other families, the were very displeased, and also not accepted, why she now't eat there may. After much upset and angry, and remarks as' if i chair have, could i sit somewhere ', we then got a table created. But the trouble is just terribly long to... Want/need you on vacation? Another times we wanted to stay in the senses bar at 18 o'clock a nice drink at sunset take, before we in the senses next door a reservation at 19 o'clock to eat had. Unfortunately was the complete senses bar set for the farewell meal the group there, and the bartender were only with much much persuasion a drink mixed, the then also liked, as just quickly! If you with the children a buggy got, to one place, where you the whole evening nice to spend want, then you at 18 o'clock not again just returned to another bar on the island around something to drink, then again at 19 o'clock back to this restaurant again. Dear gm from Lux, if i as a large group assume, then i must also ensure, not with my other guests' clash ' and you own spaces create! That simply must not happen, that you have to spaces for other guests locks! And the mosquito means do not forget (we needed in the other hotels never, and it had this time unfortunately not %blank%...)! Despite nightly 'fog' we are all nasty bites have been! This was probably also because of the fact, that the housekeeping every evening the door open has, and of course the light inside at was, around the bed shipping. I understand the probable idea behind it, that the housekeeping had nothing to hide, and so under constant 'monitoring' is, but i trust the staff, and there is also a safety deposit box in the room. I would have rather no mosquitoes had.

  • Location
    3.0

    We are still with the water-plane from male flown, but the plan is, soon all over the neighbouring airport journeys to leave, and then 10 minutes speedboat. If the right of Germany is certainly a large saving of time, but the noise pollution then, one must again talk...

Close
Nicole
Nice bathing-and snorkelling holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
A very relaxing vacation. The food is good and delicious. Repeated weekly but what we found was a good thing, because you try everything could al la carte also super delicious. Noise from the seaplane to the lagoon annoying sometimes, but you on the island. Real Maldives feeling had we not, since the island very big is. For romantics like us. We had a water villa fantastically calmly. Very friendly staff ( thanks to Ricarda and mr. Fashion). All-inclusive at the Maldives i as there not yet had. Really all and great. If you don't like it must stop the ... normal maldivian prices to pay. On the day already times gladly 500 $his. We will come with our children again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Uwe & Marion
Absolute great vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Great service, quality of the food excellent, very good staff. Absolute 5 star island! You feel rescued. Luisa the service - very friendly and dedicated! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Petra
Great vacation, but only recommended only with restrictions
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Since it is a larger island (length 1.8 kilometer) does the otherwise so romantic unique island flair in (we are after baros, Lily Beach and Moofushi already the 4. time on the Maldives) unfortunately no that completely arise. For romantics and couples, who simply the peace and quiet to enjoy want, is the island not convenient, because of the gulf Cars, the because of the sometimes very long distances are required, and the number of people (many loud and annoying chinese and children) the noise level was very loud. Also the seaplanes are very often to hear. The furnishing ... is clean and beautiful, however the bathroom and the toilet in our opinion a little more attention to be highly unsatisfactory. I would say, on the whole island existing rattan furniture was nice to look at, but very worn out and saggy are. So also the loungers on the terrace our water bungalows. Since also no cushions are available, is the are not very pleasant. All inclusive is definitely recommendable, there the prices otherwise in enormous. Side is however, that booking all inclusive not the same maps (at the bar or in the restaurants) get, as the guests, the no booked all inclusive have. The offer for the all inclusive guests is much reduced, what annoyed us, because it is not more all inclusive. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a bungalow on the east side, which big enough were with a bathroom, which to the terrace open and a shower. The terrace is beautifully large. The furniture is unfortunately very dark and a bit worn, but not very annoying is, since you're anyway only for sleeping in the bungalow is. There are two large closets, tv (you don't really need), air conditioning, the unfortunately very loud, a mini bar and a coffee maker.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    On the island there are several restaurants, the the ambience and of the quality the food absolutely okay are. The themes of the buffet-style restaurant repeated every week. Unfortunately the service in the buffet restaurant ' the kitchen ' much to be desired. Until you finally asked, you wanted to drink, you're almost done eating by. Moreover, the already used tables not cleared and newly restocked, so that it, if you later to eat goes, mostly very unappetizing looks, straight, then, if before tons of chinese about the food were. The choice of food is good, so that everyone could find something.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff's hospitality and the service was-with the exception of the people in the restaurant 'the kitchen' very good everywhere. It was mainly spoke english, but at the front desk there is also german speaking staff. Housekeeping was okay, but could have been room for improvement. Very much trouble the roomboy but always with the decoration of the bed provided. For this thank you very much, this us always a smile on their lips.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Therefore the the island a well very good kids activities, are accordingly also many children on the island. There is a really good furnished gym. On the island are two pools available, the very nice laid out. Once a week is a 2 man band on the island, once a maldivian evening (because of this, we used the 20 Dollar, which one in all-inclusive extra have to pay extra, but save), once there was one disco-evening, once a kinoaufführung under starlit sky and even a karaoke evening. So if you and its monitoring alone nothing can start, can cope. The diving school we can absolutely not good. The tauchtripps in the morning already go at 07:45 o'clock and usually attempting just 2 dives with lunch (also in all-inclusive nor paying extra is) on board to book, since hardly trips are offered, with a dive. There are only very few tauchtripps in the afternoon. The friendliness of the holder, and of the staff stops itself likewise within limits.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Since it is a larger island (length 1.8 kilometer) does the otherwise so romantic unique island flair in (we are after baros, Lily Beach and Moofushi already the 4. time on the Maldives) unfortunately no that completely arise. For romantics and couples, who simply the peace and quiet to enjoy want, is the island not convenient, because of the gulf Cars, the because of the sometimes very long distances are required, and the number of people (many loud and annoying chinese and children) the noise level was very loud. Also the seaplanes are very often to hear. The furnishing is clean and beautiful, however the bathroom and the toilet in our opinion a little more attention to be highly unsatisfactory. I would say, on the whole island existing rattan furniture was nice to look at, but very worn out and saggy are. So also the loungers on the terrace our water bungalows. Since also no cushions are available, is the are not very pleasant. All inclusive is definitely recommendable, there the prices otherwise in enormous. Side is however, that booking all inclusive not the same maps (at the bar or in the restaurants) get, as the guests, the no booked all inclusive have. The offer for the all inclusive guests is much reduced, what annoyed us, because it is not more all inclusive.

  • Location
    5.0

    After the arrival of times, shuttle by bus the seaplane terminal. After a short wait in Lux Maldives airport lounge transfer with the seaplane on the island about minutes. The location the island is very good suitable, for a trip to the walhaischnorcheln something to do. However we have to say, that has become a kind of mass tourism, and it is no fun with tons of other snorkelers a short view on the whale shark to fight. I would recommend with the water sports speedboat to rent and a time alone terribly, if the boats of the other islands are still not here (about at 9:00 o'clock in the morning or in the afternoon).

Close
Bianka
Vacation in paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Simply heavenly! We would again and again fly. On arrival in times: waiting for the seaplane in the hotel's own lobby. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mike
Unfortunately, no great vacation
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Maldives = nature pur... But not on this island, hobby car with motor, loud and fumes! At night in bed cockroaches, apart from that relatively clean. Beach is a catastrophe, plenty of korallenreste and debris ( tiles and glass) On sunset beach very strong seaweed arise, a kind of baggerschiff drove at the beach this was noisy and smelled of diesel! Food in the restaurants was good, tasty and nicely decorated. Service in the restaurants top. Front desk and staff a catastrophe whilst dealing with problems! We have star hotel expected more! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    2.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Michael & Dagmar
Not worth 5 stars
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
8-time on the Maldives always other islands, we were this time very dissapointed! More like a 4-star plus this hotel not worth it in the comparison with other 5* islands. 80% the beach only with bathing shoes to enter, seaweed in large amounts of the at the beach buried, and then large korallenreste spread. At low tide are old debris-leftovers, partly with glass clear. Stinky and loud benzinautos drive the whole day guests on the island around with clouds of dust! A dredger goes along the beach and digs the fairway from. Problems with the key card (2 times) after ... long tel. And about 1.5 hour wait in front of the house solved. Bungalow very big and nice, staff in the restaurant-area great, good food and choice was large enough, but repetitive after a week. All inclusive is a must besides that too expensive! Who dream beach and relaxation searches is on this island wrong, the island was never peace ( noise level is always available) and the villas is possible to close next to each other! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.3
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Rosi
A fantastic vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
I have with my daughter, her husband and i grandchild a family vacation done. My kids have this island was satisfactory. I was for the first time on the Maldives. It was dreamlike nice, great beach, crystal clear turquoise water, great buffet and spezialitätnrestaurants, simply a dream! I wonder now, when i the next time the Maldives book. Furthermore, that this island is spread out (an orbiting about 5 kilometer). Service, cleanliness, size of the villas (had a beach villa) were simply 'great'. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Karin
Vacation for relaxing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Everything so far everything okay what is noticeable except for Hans can none german without his help, who alone good you should consider to at least a at the front desk with german knowledge anzulernen read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Carola
Family vacation the top class
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
We are for christmas/new year's eve 2012/13 our two daughters 9+7 years on Lux been. It was a wonderful relaxing and really great vacation for each of us. The arrival was long, but thanks to direct flight fra- mle bearable. Very good was that Lux lounge on wasserflughafen has in which you during the waiting time can hang out. There is snacks and drinks and you can freshen up. The pick-up after the long flight was directly from Lux staff and it has a the feeling mediated, very good pampered to be. After entering male, we had to us even ... at our luggage take care of it. The transfer by seaplane was a highlight. We were very warm on the island welcome (from several staff and the hotel boss). Rachel us the island explained and us in our bungalow brought. It was the whole time of vacation a very good, competent and helpful contact person. Our bungalow (204) was for 4 people big enough. We were aware that we are all in the area to sleep. The bathroom was above half open and very big (two showers and a large bath tub). In the room are two washbasin appropriate. The terrace is large and covered. There was a chair and a table with two chairs. Our request for two other chairs was immediately met. For of the terrace are four loungers with cushions. As protection from the sun offers the 'natural sheet roof' of the trees and shrubs at (are on the island abundant). We stayed in the decoration of the bungalows nichgts missed. There is a good hair dryer, a safe, a desk and a mini bar. The island is relatively long, but narrow. Depending on where you have your bungalow has, or in which restaurant you want to go, you have a bit hike before itself. It's not really far, but can still drag if it was warm or if you just where to want to. This small 'problem' they have great solution. There are elektrocarts (6 or 8 seater) the commute as a bus. One goes simply the way along and if you want to get in a car a. The driver stopped then at the desired place. I found this very convenient and the children had a lot of fun for everyone. The food is wonderful delicious and diverse. There are always lots of possibilities (fish and meat and vegetarian). We had booked all inclusive. There were theme evenings in the unterschiedelichen restaurants. Al la carte restaurants you have to reserve - but never a problem to get a table. Also our kids has the food good. Especially the department 'dessert and desserts'! The service on the whole island is very good and the employees are all very helpful, friendly and nice. We did not even something else experienced. Our room service was great. Reliable was our room always great clean and evenings the bed, when the food came, turned down and often very nice decorated. The two galas on christmas and new year's eve were great. The staff has itself always very much trouble in the decoration and given. It were many positive details to matching, good concept combined. For children there are das'play'. This is a club where the children in a separate play area supervised and entertained, be. Our kids have the not so often used, because we in the water were. But it was with great pleasure and a lot of other children taken into account. The service was good and varied. My recommendation: in any case all inclusive bays, the prices are otherwise quite high. With us it has for certain worth it. Not too many shoes, since one anyway usually without traveling (also in the restaurants). Positively i would like to also the diving basis and wassersportbereich mention. They tried very hard their guests to make you happy. Particularly beautiful was our walhaisafari, at which we with two whale sharks snorkeling are. Thank you very much the whole Lux team for a wonderful vacation. I think we will see again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Doris
Maldives friendliness and beauty
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
The staff's hospitality extent, that you a gardener available get to the vegetation the island to meet. Good diving and schnorkeltouren. Whale watching possible. The island is beautiful. Climate obligative december nice, warm, slightly damp. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4