Hotel Cala Millor Garden(4 stars)

Cristobal Colon, 71 View on map

Average rating

823 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
239 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Mark
Fantastic holiday, very relaxing!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Had a fab holiday @ millor gardens aparthotel. Liked being across road from main reception and restaurant as it was a bit quieter. Good food and staff were all very friendly & helpful. Would definitely go again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marlene
Wonderful holiday at The Millor Garden Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We spent 8 days at this hotel from 13th May 2014 till 21st May 2014. There was myself my husband and older brother with learning difficulties This was our first trip to Majorca We had a wonderful holiday The staff at this hotel were brilliant The dining room and bar staff worked tirelessly to make our holiday a good one They are very nice and very friendly and helpful I would like to mention by name some of the dining room and bar staff because I want everyone to know how wonderful they are There is Manuel the Head Waiter ... and he also works behind the bar He is a terrific guy who made us all feel very welcome Also Fran a waiter in the dining room He is a great guy He was terrific with my handicapped brother He made us all laugh and made my brother Andy feel happy and made his holiday the best ever Also Samuel He is also a lovely guy along with all the dining room and kitchen staff I would also like to mention Ruben He was our resident Entertainer He is a fantastic guy He is very friendly and helpful and is good fun We all liked him very much with his great sense of humour and loveable ways Although we thought there would have been more lively entertainment but were told end of May gets a lot better for entertainment as hotel is more busy Our apartment was very nice and clean and we had a fantastic sea view The maid came in every day to clean and make our beds and bring us clean towels The food was very nice and a nice variety daily The hotel was just lovely and we shall definitely be going back We enjoyed our stay very much The location was excellent for the sea the beach the Harbour and lots of shops and restaurants if you needed one Everything was just perfect Thank you to all the lovely staff for making our holiday a happy one and we shall be returning read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very clean maid service daily clean towels daily lovely sea view No kettle or hair dryer though This was a bit disappointing although we did take our own kettle

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Fantastic service and lovely variety of food Very clean rooms Lovely big swimming pools 3 altogether including the indoor pool

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pools were lovely Nice gym but could do with a few more apparatuses

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We spent 8 days at this hotel from 13th May 2014 till 21st May 2014. There was myself my husband and older brother with learning difficulties This was our first trip to Majorca We had a wonderful holiday The staff at this hotel were brilliant The dining room and bar staff worked tirelessly to make our holiday a good one They are very nice and very friendly and helpful I would like to mention by name some of the dining room and bar staff because I want everyone to know how wonderful they are There is Manuel the Head Waiter and he also works behind the bar He is a terrific guy who made us all feel very welcome Also Fran a waiter in the dining room He is a great guy He was terrific with my handicapped brother He made us all laugh and made my brother Andy feel happy and made his holiday the best ever Also Samuel He is also a lovely guy along with all the dining room and kitchen staff I would also like to mention Ruben He was our resident Entertainer He is a fantastic guy He is very friendly and helpful and is good fun We all liked him very much with his great sense of humour and loveable ways Although we thought there would have been more lively entertainment but were told end of May gets a lot better for entertainment as hotel is more busy Our apartment was very nice and clean and we had a fantastic sea view The maid came in every day to clean and make our beds and bring us clean towels The food was very nice and a nice variety daily The hotel was just lovely and we shall definitely be going back We enjoyed our stay very much The location was excellent for the sea the beach the Harbour and lots of shops and restaurants if you needed one Everything was just perfect Thank you to all the lovely staff for making our holiday a happy one and we shall be returning

  • Location
    6.0

    Gorgeous location with lots to do there Boat trips and the Harbour. Lots of shops and restaurants and lovely beaches Nice walks along the promenade and a little mini train ride to show you the surrounding areas

Close
Dirk
Cala Millor Garden... Best 3 star hotel in town!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
I was now already the 3. the Cala Millor Garden. My 73 - year-old mother wanted absolutely there, after i have a lot of good from the hotel have. And what can i say? We always i am not disappointed. Mom ( ☺ it has very great condition. Meanwhile, i have in this quiet and relaxing hotel in love. I can only repeat. The Cala Millor Garden lives primarily from its polite, nice and very friendly staff. Especially to be highlighted are once again Abdul and Christiane from the front desk. Thank you for everything! I would stay here again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Susann
Good 3 star hotels to be recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We enjoyed a week at the Cala Millor Garden spent. The check-in we were immediately a glass of sparkling wine, or juice. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel isn't the newest, but well maintained with a large garden and a great pool area. If you are not at the beach, can here good stay. Our room (superior-room) was spacious and newly renovated. The cleaning staff were always hard the happiness of the guests ensure. Every day we got new towels, but not in my opinion should be. At home you don't change the towels every ... day ☺ Who ' only half-board, can flexible all-inclusive to book, for example, one day only drinks for dinner or all inclusive the whole day and on another day the drinks at the bar. After you have a code to internet at the reception, you over the entire duration of stopover the possibility the wi-fi free of charge to use. As the Cala Millor Garden a adults only hotel is, is the age structure rather high. Positive to mention is, that the hotelbarrierefrei and the staff in the handling of impaired people very accommodating. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our superior room was large and newly renovated. In the room there was a couch, a large closet, a desk, a fridge (minibar) and tv. The bathroom was large and was very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The selection of meals was good. There was something there for everyone and every evening there was something else. We loved the romantic evening. Unfortunately the meals were sometimes only lukewarm.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service of the hotel is great! All employees spoke german, which for us however no criterion is, finally, we are still in Spain. The staff was always eager to help guests' wishes to meet.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The sports offer we couldn't sadly rate, since we during the day hardly were in the hotel. Only times we used the the deckchairs by the pool. There were enough available. Umbrellas for the beach you could for 3,50 Euro the week rental.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We enjoyed a week at the Cala Millor Garden spent. The check-in we were immediately a glass of sparkling wine, or juice. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel isn't the newest, but well maintained with a large garden and a great pool area. If you are not at the beach, can here good stay. Our room (superior-room) was spacious and newly renovated. The cleaning staff were always hard the happiness of the guests ensure. Every day we got new towels, but not in my opinion should be. At home you don't change the towels every day ☺ Who ' only half-board, can flexible all-inclusive to book, for example, one day only drinks for dinner or all inclusive the whole day and on another day the drinks at the bar. After you have a code to internet at the reception, you over the entire duration of stopover the possibility the wi-fi free of charge to use. As the Cala Millor Garden a adults only hotel is, is the age structure rather high. Positive to mention is, that the hotelbarrierefrei and the staff in the handling of impaired people very accommodating.

  • Location
    4.0

    From the airport Palma the hotel you reach after an hour drive. The long, sandy beach is about 300 metres away from the hotel. If you like walking, can comfortably to sa coma and S'Illot or go to Cala Millor even at the beach promenade strolls.

Close
Nicole
Will go again next year
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel isn't any longer completely new, in some corners is in need of renovation, but everything is clean. It is worth the energy saving put (energy-saving light bulbs, timers on the toilets at the pool and in the lobby). We had a room on the 5. floor. It was not very large, but you're only there to sleep. The mattresses were new and we slept very well (we are both under intervertebral discs problems, but no problems). The rooms have mini-fridge and flat screen tv. We had booked all inclusive, but there are also half board. As it is ... a hotel for adults is, the average age of the guests is higher. There were guests of the 20. to the 80. everything was represented. The majority is so between 50 and 60. it is everything was barrier-free. There were mainly germans there, but also swiss and british guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As already described above.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a buffet restaurant, an à la carte restaurant and 2 bars. The pool bar has from 10:00 to 18:00 open and the bar in the hotel from 18:00 to 24:00. With all-inclusive there were almost all drinks including drinks not including cost 50% of the card. I found the food was varied. Once there was a majorca evening.

  • Service
    6.0

    I do not have a staff of not friendly and forestalling was. From the cleaning lady, the our room was always very thoroughly cleaned, to the waiters and the ladies and gentlemen at the reception. The hotel has umbrellas for the beach awarded, for 3,50 Euro the week. Did not use, so i can't the quality of the screens say.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    It was a daily changing animation program. The two entertainers Agatha and guillermo were really great. Always in a good mood, never too pushy. I hope the two are next year still there. There are 2 pools and a hot tub outside. 1 pool and indoor hot tub and a sauna. Couches are present in sufficient quantity.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel isn't any longer completely new, in some corners is in need of renovation, but everything is clean. It is worth the energy saving put (energy-saving light bulbs, timers on the toilets at the pool and in the lobby). We had a room on the 5. floor. It was not very large, but you're only there to sleep. The mattresses were new and we slept very well (we are both under intervertebral discs problems, but no problems). The rooms have mini-fridge and flat screen tv. We had booked all inclusive, but there are also half board. As it is a hotel for adults is, the average age of the guests is higher. There were guests of the 20. to the 80. everything was represented. The majority is so between 50 and 60. it is everything was barrier-free. There were mainly germans there, but also swiss and british guests.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is about 400 metres away. To the shopping street about 150 metres. One can very beautifully at the promenade walk, also in the evening, as everything is lit. Bus stops are close by. You can get to Palma drive (express bus about 1 hour).

Close
Conny
Dream holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We will come back to the room 1212 - greetings Conny and Stefan - very friendly and helpful staff. Here we have a wonderful and memorable time. To hopefully soon again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Fresh towels every day, bathroom was clean

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast was very varied, dinner could have been a little more varied

  • Service
    6.0

    The best staff, that we have ever met

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very nice pool area, everything was clean

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We will come back to the room 1212 - greetings Conny and Stefan - very friendly and helpful staff. Here we have a wonderful and memorable time. To hopefully soon again.

  • Location
    6.0

    It is only 5 minutes to the beach, was located directly on a big shopping street, but still very quiet. Very beautiful hotel area

Close
Dagmar+Erich
We come back gladly!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
Hotel in a pleasant size. Everything was clean and nothing was broken. Inclusive services for a 3 star hotel good. Since a adults only hotel is, were also only those there in each age group. Many german, a few british and at the end of the season a lot of spanish. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size was okay, the furniture were not broken only a bit worn (but that is normal). The bathroom was large enough and was cleaned well every day. Also the mattresses in our room were not worn out.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    As it is a small hotel, there was only a dining-hall, a pool - and garden bar and a bar for the cooler evenings. The food was good and plentiful. The selection was for us, considering that it is a 3 star hotel, adequate. The only thing that could have been better was the coffee from the automat. After a week we could still no coffee find the tasted good (except in the bar from the machine). The küchtenstil was guests adjusted, but there were also the food was rather typical for the country were. Everything tasty, and perhaps too little peppered, but one knows nachwürzen. Better as too much seasoning and you can't eat it. The room was just a dining room, a little cramped but okay. Since we had all-inclusive, were the prices for the drinks no matter.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very friendly. All spoke good german. The room was super clean. Additional services we didn't use.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment was available, but as we were out all day we did not get too much with. At the end of the season is anyway less busy. The garden and pool area was clean and the beds were very. Umbrellas and beach chairs were enough available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel in a pleasant size. Everything was clean and nothing was broken. Inclusive services for a 3 star hotel good. Since a adults only hotel is, were also only those there in each age group. Many german, a few british and at the end of the season a lot of spanish.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is to foot in 5 minutes. Is located at the beginning of the shopping street and about in the middle of the beach of Cala Millor. No matter which direction you can walk or cycle. From the airport about 70 kilometres away and right on the edge of Cala Millor. All the bars, discos, shops, and restaurants are reachable on foot within a few minutes. Quiet and yet centrally located. The bus stop is very close to the hotel.

Close
Marion
One must Cala Millor saw
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel was large, but the other bed castles apart, it was small. The number of rooms i didn't know. It has 6 floors, and you can actually from each side of the balconies see the sea. At cleanliness it lacked. All were fixed and on the ball. This hotel is half-board and all-inclusive. We had all inclusive, there was wi-fi included. One must only at the front desk the code to give leave, and then purely in the pleasure. But can also be, as the you can't read, because the ink not really has pressed, then one goes still ... time and once again, until it worked. May be, that the closet already a few years on the embossment, but after old see not. Then times a question? Which hotel in Cala Millor is new? Yes, the dear guests, where most of them to laughs into the cellar continued to go, were in our time between 30 and 90, and came from Germany, England, Austria, Switzerland and Russia. And i would like to mention. This hotel was only from 18 years bookable, but fully on wheelchair users/disabled guests. German is spoken everywhere and understood, since several german are on site. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    So, the double room with 2 people are staying, you have to imagine. With the hand hebste it on, with the ass schmeißte it around. Know everybody. The closet was ok, the safe in an equal footing, good solution, but the doors were crap. If right wanted to, and the other at the same time left, los. The balcony is great, especially in the 5. floor. Particularly the side with a view of the horse ranch, and if in the morning around 5 the rooster began to crow. Gweöhnt you get. Who air conditioning didn't like it, simply makes the door a piece on, her from. Minibar was available, we bought our water, what we the bar with high it, chilled. Television hangs on the wall, but not with many channels. Telephone is also available, the wake-up calls was very good. The bathroom is good. It is simply furnished, but hair dryer was available, and the storage possibilities are generously available. With all the fuss, what you bring along.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Yes, the dear kitchen, and it is going on. The breakfast is good, one can really not complain, everything there, which one in the morning so to take, and for a 3 star hotel completely satisfactory. But the lunch and dinner. People, i have been better dining. The choice is there, is because it is not. Only, the chef seemed no spices to know. The knows only salt, and either in harsh quantities, or not at all. We eat very gladly fish, but if the now completely unseasoned is, vergehts a. Then there was literally 5 days beans, time with the times indicated, in the end we have the song singing. Salad buffet was good. Now we come to the dessert. Carelessly then set, here d. You, the eye is but with! But if three days in a row the rice pudding there is, like you also not more. Fruit was there, also ice cream. But on the whole küchensystem missing absolutely the hook. What the whole cleanliness, if it is like in a cafeteria, noisy from the movement, this close together, it may not be any. Once we had majorcan style with the food, there was eggplant and ratafias, it was a for us. But that was once in two weeks, wow. The drinks are fine, unless you are wine drinkers, so i had, which was probably for cucumbers confire certainly, but tastes are naturally different. Please remember, there is a restaurant, the you once a week to visit, i would highly recommend, it was really delicious. Bars there are 2, one at the pool and the other for in the evening. With all inclusive you couldn really a cord. Only, do me a favour, don't let the so-called Mojito from, please! Tips are gladly taken, where not. But it is not a must.

  • Service
    6.0

    They were friendly all, our cleaning lady was awesome, one understood the other, but with gestures knew a, what the other wanted. The floor was not as clean as at home is clear, they have so much room in the proposed time. We could from the beginning not complain, we had no mould, neither in the bathroom there was still in the closet. Foreign languages are given. And we, the write and read are german nature, so no problem. We had no complaints, so i can't say. Doctor we needed also no, but with security called, if one is needed. Yes, and the child care is no longer over 18 is?

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment is, is also much to be done with the guests, we omitted, because we out most of the time on the beach. The evening entertainment was great. Sometimes it went also on pork. If you the hotel rooms directly to bühnenseite out has, you know, what the situation is. For the pool area you can get a card for towels, we never changed, so i can't comment, if one for it which have to pay. In the pool, i am also never went, because to much after chlorine smelled. There were baldachins, good for the, the the night couldn't sleep, because the mattresses so crappy are. The beach chairs were ok, i had just returned from the broken, typical. Umbrellas were there too, but had a question once, there were also showers, oh, at the back, outside the fence.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was large, but the other bed castles apart, it was small. The number of rooms i didn't know. It has 6 floors, and you can actually from each side of the balconies see the sea. At cleanliness it lacked. All were fixed and on the ball. This hotel is half-board and all-inclusive. We had all inclusive, there was wi-fi included. One must only at the front desk the code to give leave, and then purely in the pleasure. But can also be, as the you can't read, because the ink not really has pressed, then one goes still time and once again, until it worked. May be, that the closet already a few years on the embossment, but after old see not. Then times a question? Which hotel in Cala Millor is new? Yes, the dear guests, where most of them to laughs into the cellar continued to go, were in our time between 30 and 90, and came from Germany, England, Austria, Switzerland and Russia. And i would like to mention. This hotel was only from 18 years bookable, but fully on wheelchair users/disabled guests. German is spoken everywhere and understood, since several german are on site.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located in a quiet area and yet centrally located, because in about 100 meters the shopping street begins. There one can already money spend. Restaurants, pubs, delicious iced coffees, everything nearby. The distance to the beach is about 200 meters, is also just to create, lol. Who without Lidl and mercadona not instruction, or evenly times so reinschnuppern would, one already sees the hotel, just 5 minutes walk. Bus stop for the red bus and also for the bimmel 5 minutes walk in the other direction. The front desk gives you a bus schedule out. And the information, where you also strandaschenbecher can bring (cool thing for us smokers) is on the way to the beach on the left hand side. Cala Millor is located in the center, you are on the beach promenade and to the left, takes you to Cala Bona, one goes to the right, until the end of the promenade, you need to have a stroll to the main street highly, and arrives always left holding, in sa cöma. You can also walk over punta the amer go, but please after the signs are. Until Palma it is, however, a bit further away. From Palma until Cala Millor with the bus a piece of cake, with the car already better, only which the parking garages there, i don't know. We have Palma this time skipped. Manacor, Porto Christo and the other surrounding towns by bus wasn't a problem.

Close
Katrin
Once garden always garden
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We are now already here for the 2. time and also 3. come back. It is a very nice hotel with 6 floors, 3 elevators. Since a adults only hotel is, it is also very quiet, you can wonderfully relax, whether at the pool or in the large garden. Pure relaxation. If you enter the lobby, feel comfortable. All staff at the front desk are very nice. They speak good german and are open for all questions. Cleanliness is largely written. You always saw the cleaning personnel rumwuseln. The hotel has wi-fi, so that you in the entire premises could ... surf the internet. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was sufficient, you will actually only sleep there and not the whole day stop. Air conditioning and mini-refrigerators are available. Balcony. You could rent a safe. There were fresh towels every day and it was always thoroughly cleaned. Thanks to karima.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The hotel has a restaurant and a pool bar. You can its table pick, it is always space, since the meal times were very generously designed. Even if you came a little bit later, everything was always at the buffet still. The food i personally sometimes a bit low but it always tasted well. The only thing i didn't like, was the bar-b-que. It took a long time, until one has a steak on the plate had. You had to line up, that is why we in this evening on the promenade to eat gone. A special offer was the diner, which we of course used. A 3 course meal from the finest. Very recommendable.

  • Service
    5.0

    . All employees of the hotel are very nice. Whether at the reception or at the bar, not to forget the service staff members. They speak good german and are open for all questions. If you have a problem, it was immediately solved.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Here there are 2 pools and a small jacuzzi. At the small pool were the sports in progress. Water aerobics and so on, was now nothing for us ☺, what we have to complain about are unfortunately the deckchairs by the pool. Very many are broken, the plastic is down broken. Umbrellas were sufficiently available. Despite the one the couches with towels occupied may, there was some experts, the already early in the morning made, to get a seat in the garden and then sometimes not. There should be staff more 8. give. The bathroom used in hotel primasol ralitsa were varied, but as we very lazy were, we didn't take part in. The entertainers were very nice and not pushy. In the offer were : Zumba, water aerobics, darts, shooting, water polo, Volleyball-since i joined in time, go-kart, learn spanish and so on. The animation program in the evening cannot i not judge, since we the evenings always at the promenade to have spent.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We are now already here for the 2. time and also 3. come back. It is a very nice hotel with 6 floors, 3 elevators. Since a adults only hotel is, it is also very quiet, you can wonderfully relax, whether at the pool or in the large garden. Pure relaxation. If you enter the lobby, feel comfortable. All staff at the front desk are very nice. They speak good german and are open for all questions. Cleanliness is largely written. You always saw the cleaning personnel rumwuseln. The hotel has wi-fi, so that you in the entire premises could surf the internet.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the Palma Airport one drives with the bus about 1 hour and 15 minutes. The hotel lies at the end of the promenade and here, you get the hustle and bustle in the evening with. To the beach it is approximately 5 to 10 minutes. The promenade is easy to reach and you could spend hours the shops browsing, in the bars and restaurants stopover or simply only at the beach stroll.

Close
Dennise
Great hotel & location - but 'junk' food.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is highly recommended if you are not much importance on 'healthy' diet sets. It gave always plentifully selection - also alternation - however moldy cheese and sour milk for me as people with allergies a high risk. The surrounding area is great, the staff also. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Maria
Good 3 star hotels with small drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is of medium size with 6 floors and is in good condition (approximately 10 years old). The outdoor area, as well as the restaurant, bar, etc. Were very clean. The room cleaning could have been better. We had booked all inclusive and that was good, because the prices for the drinks were relatively high. After the hotel was a pure adults only hotel was, was, of course, the average age was are high. I guess about 70% over 60 years old. Predominantly german guests, some polish guests, as well as Switzerland and Austria. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The condition of the rooms was for a 3 star hotel in order. The rooms could perhaps have been a little more spacious,. Televisions in order, balcony in order and also the mini bar was ok. Toilet and bathroom were both of the size, and the furniture was ok.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a restaurant. The quality and quantity of the food was for a 3 star hotel enough. Drinks could have been 4-star rating. The restaurant was clean.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was all in all very friendly and also german spoke. The room cleaning could have been better. Complaints were quickly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Animation rather bad and for a pure adults only hotel not necessarily suitable. The pool and the pool chairs were in order. Umbrellas may not be enough, but you could with the beach chairs in the lawn under palm trees to escape. There were always free beach chairs and the showers were ok.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is of medium size with 6 floors and is in good condition (approximately 10 years old). The outdoor area, as well as the restaurant, bar, etc. Were very clean. The room cleaning could have been better. We had booked all inclusive and that was good, because the prices for the drinks were relatively high. After the hotel was a pure adults only hotel was, was, of course, the average age was are high. I guess about 70% over 60 years old. Predominantly german guests, some polish guests, as well as Switzerland and Austria.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the beach fraud about 5 minutes on foot, nice way. The transfer is between one and 1.5 hour depending on how many hotels were driven to. The hotel is centrally located in Cala Millor, the shopping mile is no 100 meters away. Restaurants etc. At a location nearby. Bus stop is also only short distance.

Close
Yvonne
Around ok for 3 stars-highly recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
For a 3 star hotel you can't complain. The food could be more flavor but the variety was absolutely fine. The staff, the service was magnificent. The staff was no matter, whether at the food or at the bar always friendly and attentive. The decor has already gotten a bit old, you can see that on a few corners, but the room was always clean and well-kept. The chairs at the pool were enough. There everyone has a place at each time has come. The pools were a good size. The service was short and the external tape and performances ... were rather not so great, but the shows by the hotel's entertainment team, were creative and entertaining. If you once peace before families or small children in hotels like this adults only hotel recommended. The offers for excursions and partyfahrten after Arenal was sufficiently available. Overall a great hotel to relax or also to celebrate. Also in the shopping mall or to the beach was only a few minutes. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bettina
Great central yet quiet and peaceful
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is in its size manageable. The room was completely sufficiently large and furnished. Regarding the cleanliness there was nothing to complain about. For a 3 star hotel the all inclusive services were very good. Mainly german tourists, at our travel time (september 2013), mostly older couples (50 +). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was big enough and well appointed. Everything was clean and was cleaned every day. In the evening it was sometimes a bit noisy due to the entertainment in the neighboring hotel, but it was tolerable. We had in our room new mattresses and a nice flat screen tv.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    For a 3 star hotel was the food very good and with a large selection. We must also remember, that the hotel does not accept large area is, which thirty different dishes were just not worthwhile. We were very satisfied and every day very full. More than you could eat also not. On the last evening we were in the 'italian restaurant' and were very impressed!

  • Service
    6.0

    Rarely so friendly and accommodating staff experienced. Hardly sat down at the table, one already served. Also the tables were cleared very quickly. At the buffet we were often from the chefs to further possibilities pointed out, for example, on the onions and the rolls for hamburgerfleisch. Also the front desk staff were always friendly and up for a joke. You got the impression, that the hotel as a guest wish to see.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    I can only the water aerobics to judge, which was very good. Many deals were not able to, because not enough guests somewhat wanted to do. A person alone can hardly Volleyball play. There was however always the possibility, to the gym in the basement to go or Tennis- or rackets at the reception renting. At the reception, there were also always many excursion possibilities, but we didn't notice. At the pool there were always enough loungers and even from the bed one can get - also for lunch or in the afternoon.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is in its size manageable. The room was completely sufficiently large and furnished. Regarding the cleanliness there was nothing to complain about. For a 3 star hotel the all inclusive services were very good. Mainly german tourists, at our travel time (september 2013), mostly older couples (50 +).

  • Location
    6.0

    Absolute plus of this hotel is its central location. Both the beach, as well as the shopping and erlebnismeile of Cala Millor were within a few minutes walking distance. The drive to the airport took about an hour. In the direct vicinity of the hotel there is a bus stop, from which you good destinations in the surrounding (Porto Cristo, Cala Ratjada, manacor...) And further afield (Alcudia, Palma...) Reach can. A taxi rank is also nearby - here it is well worth it the comparison with the buspreisen. For example, we have friends in the proximity visited and did on the way there 18 Euro for the paid taxi, on the way back 3,90 Euro for the bus (for 2 people).

Close
Guido
Nice holiday for people with medium-sized requirements
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel has aged somewhat, but i was now the 3 time there and am not disappointed. Cleanliness was top. The all-inclusive offer is also very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were not very large, but with everything equipped, which one needs. A bathroom with bathtub and shower in one and a large sink. Almost every day fresh hand and bath towels, hair dryer, air conditioning different adjustable, mini bar, small balcony large tv. The rooms could of course in the long term, as well as the entire hotel, a renovation, but it is up to the requirements of each. For 3 stars in any case ok.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The eating as always divided ☺ it depends on the attitude and on what you expect. If you expect, that everything as Germany and only the hot weather in addition,, then you should better stay at home. With the meal everyone has their own taste. But since it so much choice (breakfast, lunch, dinner buffet and in the afternoon, if you wanted also small snacks at the pool bar if booked all inclusive) was actually always something there for everyone.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service is really good. All service forces speak so much german, that you with them can communicate well and a bit of spanish you can get from them on the way ☺ always friendly. The room was cleaned once on the day and was thoroughly done. At a bit of tips have both service forces, as well as cleaning forces of course nothing to turn ☺ our room was always clean and the beds every day freshly prepared

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainers were visibly hard, the people from the pool chairs to hurry around activities to practice. Great i found the handling of a currently gastierenden swiss for group of obstructions, even extra water aerobics had been offered and the disabled people the fun at looked. But big compliment

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel has aged somewhat, but i was now the 3 time there and am not disappointed. Cleanliness was top. The all-inclusive offer is also very good.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in 2. series. Not directly at the beach, but not too far away (about 10 minutes if one walked slowly). But the main pedestrian area almost just round the corner ( 2 -minute walk). The place Cala Millor is about 1.5 hours by bus from Palma ( airport) away and a beautiful holiday region. It is a normal tourist area.

Close
Tommy
Top hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
I was with my wife from 27 September til 11 October 2013.Service is top.food was very goodWe stayed in a handicapped room, was a little small for us due to the wheelchair.A few problems did occur due to the space we had, The toilet was rather low and would have been easier if it was raised up a bit.We felt very comfortable otherwise.I would give the hotel a additional star due to so many positive things.My hat goes off to all the friendly staff as well as managment.Thanks to all of you ... we had a great vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Julia
A nice and relaxing vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is really pleasant size and in good condition for his already vorangeschrittenes age. In the entire hotel had wireless internet, which was a big plus herausstelt. We had for our 10-tägigen of stay booked all inclusive. In the hotel there were according to our opinion about 90% german. The average age was very mixed, there was everything from young to old. However, we noticed, that there were many couples vacation ☺ what for us was really not a problem. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was really sufficiently large and nicely decorated. The large flat screen tv we really loved it, as one which is usually not a 3 star hotel and already not at all in a older. All in all really great ☺

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We had a restaurant and the food in the hotel was really the only point, the us very disappointed, with a 3 star hotel still was ok. The choice was really very small and the quality was more a 3 than a 3. of course, you always found something, but it was stop also mostly always the same. A compliment but at the planning for the evening and of course the à-la-carte food. It was really great! All in all, i would like to say, that if the food nochausgebaut the hotel is really the 4 star rating!

  • Service
    5.0

    Just top! From the cleaning lady to the front desk were really all in the Cala Millor guard super friendly. You sat on the essenstisch and was always immediately asked what you wanted to drink, also cleared always very fast! Our charwoman was really great. They had sometimes even against 12 return, because we have a little dallied to have in the morning. But everything was always very clean! Big compliment at this point. Also the handling of complaints is really perfect. We had just the 2. day a problem with the console in the card be had as the electricity it sometimes didn't work, in the evening we had a completely new in the room and everything was peferkt. As the mattresses very saggy we asked, whether it would be possible to get new. Barely 12 hours later, we had 2 totally new mattresses. So, it was really a great service!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment was always available, we did not really use, since we at the beach as well as at the pool were. The 2 are available pools are including are in excellent condition and the canopy beds are really great.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is really pleasant size and in good condition for his already vorangeschrittenes age. In the entire hotel had wireless internet, which was a big plus herausstelt. We had for our 10-tägigen of stay booked all inclusive. In the hotel there were according to our opinion about 90% german. The average age was very mixed, there was everything from young to old. However, we noticed, that there were many couples vacation ☺ what for us was really not a problem.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is about 300 metres away. Really ok, however, if you get all-inclusive and the beach is, rather too far to just something to get ☺ from the airport to Cala Millor about 1:15 a. m. the city is actually directly adjacent to the Cala Millor Garden. One runs right out of the hotel and is in the middle in it so, it was really great from the location. Excursions could be very many, we were on the partyboot (only to be recommended ☺ and we rented a car one day which was really worth it. Night life Cala Millor is rather small, but if you avoid the Havana at the top of the list of good bars. Otherwise there are lots of other restaurants and nightlife around the evening relaxed off.

Close
Adelina
A hotel good for zoeliakiebetroffene suitable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We are two days from hotel Cala Millor Garden returned, we spent a week all inclusive and we were very pleased. The hotel is clean, with very beautiful garden. Guest structure: mostly german, other nationalities : Poland, french, russians. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had room number 1604, at the side of the hotel, with nice view. There was a flat tv, a minibar, a hair dryer. The size of the room, balconies and bathroom was completely sufficient.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is varied and tasted very good. Hotel Cala Millor Garden (as all hotels in the 'garden' chain) to cooperate with the spanish zoeliakie society and for zoeliakiebetroffene very good. The maitre d'hotel, the chef of the kitchen, and all the waiters and the kitchen staff are well acquainted with the zoeliakie very good, and guests as i, the zoeliakiebetroffen are, gotten without gluten meal (warm Baguette, croissants, bread, cakes, cereals, dessert for breakfast, and especially, separately prepared dishes, for lunch and dinner you can choose what you want to order and it will be prepared). The staff are very carefully for zoeliakiebetroffene. I want to thank to maitre d'hotel, senior Pedro, at the head of the kitchen, and all waiters and kitchen staff, the helped me, a beautiful, peaceful and without gluten week to spend! Gracias por su ayuda!

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole staff was friendly, helpful, and has very good foreign language skills. Room was cleaned thoroughly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There were many sports, entertainment - and entertainment, for example: water aerobics, Volleyball, archery, Flamenco, songs of 'Grease' musical, the election of mr Cala Millor Garden' ☺ The beach is lovely, about 1.8 kilometer long, quite wide, with liegesstühlen, umbrellas and so on. , there are pedal boats, travels with the 'banana' boat, parasailing, windsurfing and so on. In the garden there is a large, rectangular pool for swimming (about 20 meters long, 1.4 to 1.8 meters deep) and a smaller, round pool, the is wheelchair accessible (by the way, the whole hotel is, my opinion after handicapped accessible), there is also a jacuzzi. There were enough beach chairs, but unfortunately too few umbrellas.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We are two days from hotel Cala Millor Garden returned, we spent a week all inclusive and we were very pleased. The hotel is clean, with very beautiful garden. Guest structure: mostly german, other nationalities : Poland, french, russians.

  • Location
    5.0

    To the beach: about 200 metres (by the way : the way to the beach is really nice); bus stop, taxi rank and the pedestrian zone in the middle; transfer to the airport Palma: circa 90 minutes

Close
Britta
The 8 time since
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We were already for the 8 time in there and are still up to some little things impressed. Great we found the 80% regular guests so you can see every year, and this shows the many guests were satisfied. Staff all very hard working and friendly from the front desk, waiter caretaker to the cleaning lady. Entertainers were not professionals that was already times better but they have probably also not so many opportunities for new things. The hotel could use some verschönerungsarbeiten good especially the seating in the dining room must be renewed. We are definitely coming again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size is sufficient but could also good new paint be postponed.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Please more variation in 10 days is it possible

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly, hard working and good german

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were already for the 8 time in there and are still up to some little things impressed. Great we found the 80% regular guests so you can see every year, and this shows the many guests were satisfied. Staff all very hard working and friendly from the front desk, waiter caretaker to the cleaning lady. Entertainers were not professionals that was already times better but they have probably also not so many opportunities for new things. The hotel could use some verschönerungsarbeiten good especially the seating in the dining room must be renewed. We are definitely coming again!

  • Location
    4.0

    Location is good, only the direct environment of the hotel could also beautification use for example walls and driveway bow broken plate.

Close
Stefan
Top plant in a great location!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
My first all inclusive holiday. I was extremely impressed of the hotel! Very friendly and accommodating staff (a high on Thorsten). No crowds at the buffet or at the pool despite full occupancy of the hotel. The rooms are functionally decorated and feature a new flat screen tv (which we didn't use it). In the restaurant were after every guest the table cloths were changed and lunch and dinner there was even stoffservierten. The selection of food was always overwhelming the i had not expected. The circa 250-300 meters walk are jerk twitches and disturb not! To hauptshoppingstraße are only ... 100 metres, but hear it did not. All in all i would this area immediately again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Michael
Nice trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel is located in relative proximity to the beach (about 300 meters) and to the promenade. It is 6. storied and the rooms, as well as all facilities are within easy reach. The cleanliness of the hotel general, as well as in the rooms was very good. The interior, in particular the chairs by the pool could be renewed. The staff is multi-lingual (english, german, and so on.), always friendly and very courteous. Wi-fi free activated. The food (we had 'all inclusive'), is ok. Partly would be a little more choice desirable, but still for each always something ... delicious to find. Once a week you can in the pool restaurant book: very delicious! Most of the guests are german. Otherwise also some dutch and british the hotel discovered. As adults only hotel you have total peace and quiet and can enjoy a beautiful holiday. The average age of the guests moves between 20 and 75. result: for 3 stars it was a really great holiday. Always again with great pleasure ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are relatively small, but it's still adequate. Some furnishings should be replaced. But altogether everything is for a 3 star hotel very good. All ' non alcohol in the minibar, even free to be consumed. The air conditioning ran properly only, if the key was plugged in. Cleanliness was as already mentioned was ok. Size of the bathroom and toilet is ok, slightly larger would be nice.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    With 'all inclusive' is served in the morning, at noon and in the evening buffet. The food is okay to good, the selection could be better. The 'personal food' in the pool restaurant was very good. The cocktailvielfalt could be clearly better and bigger. Cleanliness was never a problem, as everything was ok.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service in the hotel is very good. The staff is mehsrsprachig (german was no problem). All are hard working, all to answer questions and problems (if available) immediately to solve. The cleanliness is good. Only a part of the interior should be renewed. ( in particular the pool chairs)

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The Cala Millor Garden has a very good animation team. If you want to move and some variation is here. There is about every hour a new entertainment. The hosts were not pushy. There is a tennis court, bow and air rifle shooting, water polo, water Volleyball, water aerobics, pilates and so on. The pool was in good condition, the pool chairs is bad.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located in relative proximity to the beach (about 300 meters) and to the promenade. It is 6. storied and the rooms, as well as all facilities are within easy reach. The cleanliness of the hotel general, as well as in the rooms was very good. The interior, in particular the chairs by the pool could be renewed. The staff is multi-lingual (english, german, and so on.) , always friendly and very courteous. Wi-fi free activated. The food (we had 'all inclusive'), is ok. Partly would be a little more choice desirable, but still for each always something delicious to find. Once a week you can in the pool restaurant book: very delicious! Most of the guests are german. Otherwise also some dutch and british the hotel discovered. As adults only hotel you have total peace and quiet and can enjoy a beautiful holiday. The average age of the guests moves between 20 and 75. result: for 3 stars it was a really great holiday. Always again with great pleasure ☺

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is on foot about minutes away. The promenade is practically on the doorstep. Therefore, there are plenty of bars, restaurants and discotheques in the proximity. The transfer from the Palma Airport took a good hour. With a rental car, however, all desired goals quickly reach.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12