lti Hotel Thalassa Sousse(4 stars)

Boulevard 14 Janvier View on map

Average rating

1,393 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.4
  • Room
    4.3
  • Service
    4.6
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
289 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Irina
Great hotel for kids!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
I booked a holiday for myself and my daughter 12 years old mostly for her to enjoy the sun and swimming pool after school and we spent a great two weeks there. We got a nice room, called bungalow there, in front of the swimming pool and very close to the reception and main restaurant. We met a very nice and helpful person on the reception -Sabri. He was trying to help us every time we need. The territory of the hotel is quiet big with 3 swimming pools and water play ground for kids. Also there are a very ... modern aqua park, wich is free for hotel's guests. The beach is nice and clean. Sea is perfect. In the restaurant we always can find something to eat on our test. All staff and management of restaurant and bar department are kind and a very pleasant to guests. But a special atmosphere in the hotel you can feel, when animation team started them program. It is a best animation team I have ever seen in my life! Everybody is a very friendly and polite! Excellent mini-club for small kids! Excellent sport's games by the swimming pool and on the beach. You can make water gymnastics, yoga, step aerobics, water polo etc. Every evening there are a show program with dances, comedy, bingo and games on the open air on the terrasa. All people from animation team are very sportiv and some of them a very good dancers as well. And a special words we would like to say to a programm's Director of the 3 hotels - Mr. NINJA! For such a good organization of entertainment program every day and for the best team! Thanks to Luka, Liluo, Bibo, Larry, Yara, GiGi and to everybody, who made our holly days unforgettable in Tunis! All of you work so hard to make us happy! It was a pleasant stay in that hotel. I would like to come back for sure! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kirsty
Top holiday, big thanks to animation team!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
We had a great time at thalassa sousse, lots of day activities to take part in and shows every evening. The entertainment/animation team are a great team and definitely made our holiday. They are all extremely friendly and talk to everyone to make you feel welcome. The waterpark is great and beach and pool are lovely. The only downfall was the food which was not great but there was always something each day we found to eat even if it was basic. Would definitely recommend! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
James
Friendly welcoming and fun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Had a great holiday at Thalassa Sousse. Pool was really nice and the water park was lots of fun. The staff are very friendly and welcoming had a good laugh with the bar staff The entertainment group Animation were fantastic. they always had time to talk and joke around with guests and seemed great with kids. They were funny and the beach party they did was brilliant. The only thing we found we were not that fond of was the food. Sometimes cold and we struggled to find things to eat sometimes. Pancakes were nice though. The English restaurant was ... very good but could only eat there once. All in all a great holiday very entertaining and friendly staff just not great food. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ruzenka
Good experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Generally good experience with the hotel, it was very clean, quite simple rooms though. Very helpful and friendly staff, especially animators of sport activities. Very happy with leisure activities - enjoyed gymnastics lessons with Samo every day. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kirsty
Best holiday I've been on!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
The hotel itself was large and well equipped for the amount of guests visiting. There is a large reception area with many seating areas and free wifi accessibility. There is also a shop here where the staff are very polite and helpful and you can get some home comforts and nibbles. There were 5 restaurants available to choose from (General buffet, English, Lebanese, Tunisian and for lunch there was Italian available) all but the general buffet need to be booked the day before but the buffet caters well for everyone and there was always something we all liked there. All ... staff very helpful and most are multi-lingual making all guests feel welcome. The area the hotel is on is large, there are over 1000 rooms, 3 swimming pools, a water park and private area of beach in the area of the hotel - all very well kept and clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room we were in was spotless, very clean including bathroom. The size of the room could have been better but in all honesty, we only ever slept in the room so it was perfect for our needs. There were two single beds together and a third separate to them. Furniture was perfect for what we needed, safe, fridge, TV remote etc were available at extra cost (Safe was 24TND or one week which is around £7.50 sterling). Building is slightly older and no elevator available which is not ideal trying to carry suitcases or prams etc up and down 4 flights of stairs but again, not detrimental to the holiday.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    During our stay there were 5 restaurants available to us. The English, Lebanese, Italian (lunch only) and Tunisian ones had to be booked the day before but the general buffet was available without booking. Compared with other all inclusive holidays I have been on where I lived on chips for their duration, the food was exceptional here - every day there was something for everyone and often there were meats cooked fresh in front of you also. Fizzy drinks seem to be over loaded with sugar, most of my group stuck to fruit juice and water. Dining areas were remarkably clean for the amount of people dining in them, waiters very quick to change tables over and very helpful in finding you a seat. Atmosphere is very relaxed, you did not feel as though you had to eat and go, you were able to take your time and relax. As we were all inclusive cost was not an issue. Tipping practices are advised at 10% of bill, similar to Europe/UK.

  • Service
    6.0

    From the minute we arrived at the hotel the staff were very helpful. They let us set our bags aside and get ourselves something to eat and drink before having to check in and go to our rooms. If we had any questions they were more than happy to help us. The staff at reception, although very helpful, had a very basic understanding of the English language which sometimes made it difficult but this did not impact on my holiday, we got by. All other staff were multi-lingual and very fluent in what they knew, not just basic phrases. Our rooms were cleaned daily by the maids with fresh bedding and towels put in. We did not have any cause for complaint during our stay but I believe if we had they would have done everything they could to help us.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was ALWAYS something to do at the poolside/on the beach. From pool games, aqua aerobics, yoga, water polo, french balls there was always something happening. We were on a relaxing holiday so were happy to watch these activities but were one i offered and encouraged to join in. Absolute special thanks to the ANIMATION TEAM - they made our entire holiday! They are all so friendly, always making sure you are alright and enjoying yourself, even joining you in the evening and having a chat which made us feel very welcome. They are always dressed up, you never know what they are upto next and they are great with the kids - there is a kids club twice per day and when that is not on they are around the pool interacting with the kids and adults also. The beach is a beautiful white sand beach, the water is crystal clear and stunning and beach itself very clean. The pool is the most welcome and refreshing experience ever, the heat reached around 40 degrees while we were there and a jump into the pool was exactly what is needed. The sun beds are all looked after well and cleaned each night.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel itself was large and well equipped for the amount of guests visiting. There is a large reception area with many seating areas and free wifi accessibility. There is also a shop here where the staff are very polite and helpful and you can get some home comforts and nibbles. There were 5 restaurants available to choose from (General buffet, English, Lebanese, Tunisian and for lunch there was Italian available) all but the general buffet need to be booked the day before but the buffet caters well for everyone and there was always something we all liked there. All staff very helpful and most are multi-lingual making all guests feel welcome. The area the hotel is on is large, there are over 1000 rooms, 3 swimming pools, a water park and private area of beach in the area of the hotel - all very well kept and clean.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is in a great location, it is a short 10minute walk from shops if you would like to look around. The next town over is approximately 10 minutes by taxi. We did not venture from the complex very often as it had everything we needed. Thomson run various excursions which you can book through the rep, there are opportunities to learn about history, go to markets or have a fun day out (my group went on the Zulu day, pirate adventure trip and quad biking) all very fun trips that I would book again. There is a stretch of private beach on the resort which is no more than 3 minutes walk from our room - on the beach there was various water ports available (para-gliding, jet skiing, banana boat etc.)

Close
Sonia
Fantastic Family Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Perfect holiday for all the family, we had a great time , plenty to do , The Animation Team were brilliant, so friendly, and plenty of activities ,water park great, for all ages, lovely surroundings ,beach and gardens at Hotel . Would definitely go back, Food different, but always something that you would like , Swimming pools great, and so many . Everyone was so friendly . Had a wonderful Holiday, can't wait to go back again read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sophie
Perfect hotel for families with children
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
I had an excellent stay thanks to the helpful and friendly staff, especially the animation team who organises games, sports and shows for kids and families. Hotel, pools and rooms very clean. Excellent and various food, bur the wine is terrible. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hans
LTI Thalassa Sousse Tunesia Easter 2015
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The entusiastic and warm approach from staff more than compensate for the condition of the hotel where a lot of rooms, areas and buildings in generel lacks of maintanence and it is clear the the hotel is not new/well kept. The entertainment with the various responsibles for sport, shows and games etc is of High standard but less encouraging to alway clap would be appreciated by most guests I assume read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Malita
Absolutely perfect complex for all ages - spot on!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
I booked this holiday for myself and my 16 year old son 3 weeks before we travelled as a last minute Easter break. We are very experienced travellers and this was my 20th (my sons 16th) holiday abroad. I have been to countless countries and continents and never go to the same hotel twice as we like to experience different places. We stayed from Sunday 29th March until Sunday 5th April. The hotel was absolutely great. We had a bungalow room near the main reception and main pool and was in a lovely location with the sun on our patio ... from 7am until 6.30pm. The hotel itself, gardens and grounds were all kept spotlessly clean at all times and the maids came and did a good job every day. We had 2 single beds and a sofa bed to choose from and all were very comfy with extra blankets and pillows available. Bathroom was very spacious and our bath/showers were always hot water at all times of the day. The only restaurant open for the first few days was the main buffet restaurant but the food was always hot (they do 2 sittings for each meal time where more fresh hot food would be put out) and we never went hungry as there was always something nice to eat. Not sure the English kids would be too happy if not use to foreign All Inclusive food but there was always plenty of tasty chips, freshly made pizza, lasagne, rice, cous cous, pasta, noodles, etc. Quite a lot of meat and fish dishes always on OFFER too (most cooked freshly in front of you) and lost of delicious deserts and icecream. Also a bread and salad bar too with lots of different sauces to choose from, oh and a different soup every day. We don't usually eat breakfast so only went down 3 times but there was toast, cereals, fresh pancakes as well as cheese/ham, omelettes, eggs, beans, tomatoes, etc. It seemed the more the week went on the better the food got each day. Half way through the week they opened the a la carte English restaurant which served 4 course meals and we had a lovely meal served to us in there. I believe the other restaurants are opening maybe end of April to May if not sooner? The reception always had at least 2 or 3 men in suits to look after your needs and there was always managers walking around at all times asking if everything is ok. I've never been to a hotel before where they have so many to help. The second day after we arrived we noticed the waterpark still wasn't open so asked why at the reception - one of the reception men immediately rang a manager and said we will get it open in the next hour - which they did! Must point out though that the slides weren't all open (i think only 7 were) and only opened for roughly 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours late afternoon. They will EXCHANGE MONEY at reception and on the last day they will exchange back any unused Dinars too (30 Dinars for £10). Wi-fi is free and you get 14,000 hours free to use. The signal is fab and we got a signal from our bungalow, round the pool and even at the top of the slides near the beach! The small shop in the hotel is good for bits and bobs. Cigarettes, etc cheap but i think his shoes and clothes can be bought cheaper from PEK or Sousse. Inside the reception area is immaculate and lots of seating always. This is where the main (and only at the moment) bar is. It closed at midnight which is ok for some people i guess but quite a few were disappointed we couldn't get drinks after this time. The animation team are a new team from last and previous years but they truly were the most fantastic people you will ever meet! I think we counted about 27 of them at the moment but i believe in summer they hire up to 39! The shows were very funny and they all WORK so hard. 7 days a week they work from 9am till midnight and they put in so much effort. During the day they have yoga classes, darts games, ball games, dancing lessons, including lots more all throughout the day and people of all ages join in and they are always so much fun. Sometimes they can be a little too pushy to join in especially with the dancing and the clapping for 30 mins before every show gets boring but still way more impressive than any other animation team i've ever seen before.P.S. if any animation team are reading this just want say big thank you from Malita & Keegan - we see you all again soon hopefully) I don't think i would come at Easter time again or so early in the season because of the waterpark not fully open, nobody at all around the relaxing ppol all week, the snack beach bar/restaurants not all open and the bars closing way too early. The beach was empty and there were no watersports available. Also very surprisingly there were hardly any English families at our hotel (maybe 10 if that) the hotel was packed full of Algerians and Tunisians and it did feel like they took over the place even though they all seemed very friendly enough. Also after going into Port El Kantoui and Sousse for the day i must admit we didn't really like Tunisia itself at all (probably ok for some but we are so well travelled we have a lot to compare to).although must say the port/marina at PEK was pretty and the small fairground looked nice. Also the beach at Sousse looked quite nice and clean even if there wasn't anyone sunbathing on it yet. Shops were dissappointing compared to other countries but we did get cheap converse (£5), Nike air Max (£35) cheap cigarettes (£1 a pack of 20). Also the beaches around our hotel were all deserted even though the weather was fabulous all week. Hopefully in the proper summertime everything will be open and i can only imagine when it all is the hotel will be awesome!! Like i said we never go back to the same place twice.BUT because we thought Thalassa Sousse was such a GREAT hotel we are already looking into going back for 2 weeks in July - which in all our years of travel is something we have never ever done before and always said we'd never do.so this must say something about how good the Thalassa Sousse is! Hoping to see you all again soon - Malita and Keegan from Boston, UK. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our bungalow room was perfect. Maids came every day and did a great job. TV had lots of channels although only 4 were English.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Only 2 restaurants open in April...just the one bar closing at midnight is way too early and too far to walk to animation shows. Food that was on offer was very good and always hot - we never went hungry!

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff including reception, bar staff and animation were all very good at English, Arabic, French and even more languages....Very helpful staff - the best i've ever come across in 20 holidays!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pools and slides when open were excellent. Activities on offer all day were great!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I booked this holiday for myself and my 16 year old son 3 weeks before we travelled as a last minute Easter break. We are very experienced travellers and this was my 20th (my sons 16th) holiday abroad. I have been to countless countries and continents and never go to the same hotel twice as we like to experience different places. We stayed from Sunday 29th March until Sunday 5th April. The hotel was absolutely great. We had a bungalow room near the main reception and main pool and was in a lovely location with the sun on our patio from 7am until 6.30pm. The hotel itself, gardens and grounds were all kept spotlessly clean at all times and the maids came and did a good job every day. We had 2 single beds and a sofa bed to choose from and all were very comfy with extra blankets and pillows available. Bathroom was very spacious and our bath/showers were always hot water at all times of the day. The only restaurant open for the first few days was the main buffet restaurant but the food was always hot (they do 2 sittings for each meal time where more fresh hot food would be put out) and we never went hungry as there was always something nice to eat. Not sure the English kids would be too happy if not use to foreign All Inclusive food but there was always plenty of tasty chips, freshly made pizza, lasagne, rice, cous cous, pasta, noodles, etc. Quite a lot of meat and fish dishes always on OFFER too (most cooked freshly in front of you) and lost of delicious deserts and icecream. Also a bread and salad bar too with lots of different sauces to choose from, oh and a different soup every day. We don't usually eat breakfast so only went down 3 times but there was toast, cereals, fresh pancakes as well as cheese/ham, omelettes, eggs, beans, tomatoes, etc. It seemed the more the week went on the better the food got each day. Half way through the week they opened the a la carte English restaurant which served 4 course meals and we had a lovely meal served to us in there. I believe the other restaurants are opening maybe end of April to May if not sooner? The reception always had at least 2 or 3 men in suits to look after your needs and there was always managers walking around at all times asking if everything is ok. I've never been to a hotel before where they have so many to help. The second day after we arrived we noticed the waterpark still wasn't open so asked why at the reception - one of the reception men immediately rang a manager and said we will get it open in the next hour - which they did! Must point out though that the slides weren't all open (i think only 7 were) and only opened for roughly 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours late afternoon. They will EXCHANGE MONEY at reception and on the last day they will exchange back any unused Dinars too (30 Dinars for £10). Wi-fi is free and you get 14,000 hours free to use. The signal is fab and we got a signal from our bungalow, round the pool and even at the top of the slides near the beach! The small shop in the hotel is good for bits and bobs. Cigarettes, etc cheap but i think his shoes and clothes can be bought cheaper from PEK or Sousse. Inside the reception area is immaculate and lots of seating always. This is where the main (and only at the moment) bar is. It closed at midnight which is ok for some people i guess but quite a few were disappointed we couldn't get drinks after this time. The animation team are a new team from last and previous years but they truly were the most fantastic people you will ever meet! I think we counted about 27 of them at the moment but i believe in summer they hire up to 39! The shows were very funny and they all WORK so hard. 7 days a week they work from 9am till midnight and they put in so much effort. During the day they have yoga classes, darts games, ball games, dancing lessons, including lots more all throughout the day and people of all ages join in and they are always so much fun. Sometimes they can be a little too pushy to join in especially with the dancing and the clapping for 30 mins before every show gets boring but still way more impressive than any other animation team i've ever seen before......P.S. if any animation team are reading this just want say big thank you from Malita & Keegan - we see you all again soon hopefully :) I don't think i would come at Easter time again or so early in the season because of the waterpark not fully open, nobody at all around the relaxing ppol all week, the snack beach bar/restaurants not all open and the bars closing way too early. The beach was empty and there were no watersports available. Also very surprisingly there were hardly any English families at our hotel (maybe 10 if that) the hotel was packed full of Algerians and Tunisians and it did feel like they took over the place even though they all seemed very friendly enough. Also after going into Port El Kantoui and Sousse for the day i must admit we didn't really like Tunisia itself at all (probably ok for some but we are so well travelled we have a lot to compare to).....although must say the port/marina at PEK was pretty and the small fairground looked nice. Also the beach at Sousse looked quite nice and clean even if there wasn't anyone sunbathing on it yet. Shops were dissappointing compared to other countries but we did get cheap converse (£5), Nike air Max (£35) cheap cigarettes (£1 a pack of 20). Also the beaches around our hotel were all deserted even though the weather was fabulous all week. Hopefully in the proper summertime everything will be open and i can only imagine when it all is the hotel will be awesome!! Like i said we never go back to the same place twice......BUT because we thought Thalassa Sousse was such a GREAT hotel we are already looking into going back for 2 weeks in July - which in all our years of travel is something we have never ever done before and always said we'd never do......so this must say something about how good the Thalassa Sousse is! Hoping to see you all again soon - Malita and Keegan from Boston, UK.

  • Location
    6.0

    Has its own beach, nearest shops 5 minute walk although taxi to PEK or Sousse very cheap.

Close
Shabana
Amazing holiday! 100% recommended to all families!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted with smiling faces by all staff. Not one member of staff hesitated to show us where to go. They were all very very polite. The animation team in particular, Manel, offered us drinks and made us feel comfortable until being sent to our room which the manager of reception gave us the choice of staying in 2 different areas: rooms 156 and 157 by the pool which he allowed us to check before offering us the 1080 and 1081 twin rooms with an adjoining door as we had children with us therefore ... it was convenient to have the twin rooms. I felt they really considered our needs in that sense. The rooms itself were emmaculate! Not a speck of dirt or uncleanliness to be seen. Even the toilet was clean enough to eat off! Everyday the maids would clean our rooms spotless and if we were in the rooms at the times they were there they would have a lovely conversation with us rather than ignoring us and just doing their job. For this I have a lot of respect for them for. The hotel lobby was huge and the hotel itself including the lobby was well kept. The pool was slightly cold however this was due to the season and the month that we went in (March) but it was warm enough for people to swim in. The beds outside were also clean and kept tidied at the end of the day. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were excellently spaced and cleaned day in day out while being able to trust the maids not to touch your things or take anything without your permission. But remember to clear your beds as they will only make your bed if it doesn't have any of your things on it out of respect for you and not touching your stuff.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a wide variety of food with excellent staff serving it. You were allowed to request certain foods for example gluten free or egg free. Everyday they would cook something different that you could watch them cook in and around the dining hall.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was excellent. From managerial staff to kitchen staff. Everybody was open and friendly making you feel welcome.the managers would be around all day making contact with holiday makers which I thought was really nice as they didn't seem like they felt they had authority. They would do what other staff would do equally. The kitchen staff were also very helpful. They would ask you how your food was and allow you to ask for anything special you would like or any concerns you may have hence taking the opinions of the customers into consideration.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Above all the animation team were what made the hotel so special. They would work day in day out to keep the residents happy with massive smiles on their faces all day and night. Not one member failed to speak to you and ask you how you are. They were all such lovely people. I couldn't fault them. They held shows in the evening for the children from 8.30pm-9.30pm which included group songs from all over the world and dances which would tire the children out ready for bed. Before the mini disco for the children would start,they would form a train around the hotel gathering children together making sure they would include every child so no child was left behind. Parents were allowed to join in too but they were also safe to leave them at the disco for the whole hour without feeling like something was to happen to their child. At firs when a child would join in on their first day, they would feel shy and no participate however the animation team would try their utmost best to make them feel welcome thus the second day until the holiday ends the children couldn't wait for the mini disco. After this, an evening of entertainment would be held for the adults which lasted from 9.30 to 11.00pm. This included dance shows, comedy sketches and loads more. I can honestly say I have never laughed so much in my life! Every single one of the animation team were absolutely hilarious especially in the sketch shows where they would dress in costumes and do mall sketches about the hotel or things they've seen or experienced and some of the residents would have experienced. If anything, the animation ream were what made the hotel so amazing. All day they'd be around the pool gathering people to join in games of darts or golf etc but it would be games of such laughter as they'd throw in their own jokes while playing and twist the games up a bit. Zumba classes were held during the day at 4pm everyday which was sooo fun as you would be dancing in the sun therefore it didn't feel like you were wasting your tanning time. The dance shows in the evening included am array of dances from all over the world which made the hotel a diverse one as the animators spoke in several different languages too making everyone feel part of one. During the whole evening, the audience were included very much into it as they would call people out to help them during their entertaining and after the whole show ended there would be a disco for the adults which felt like a club as their were flashing UV lights around and other lights which made it feel very warm. Throughout the day also, the animation team would be around the whole hotel making people smile. Even at lunch time they would ask of they can sit with you to eat which made you and them feel one rather than staff and resident. I felt this was really nice as it allowed for good conversation over the dinner table and it allowed you to get to know the team better. Overall they were honestly the most incredible people who deserve so much praise and so many thank you's as they were the ones who made that hotel worth staying there again and again.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted with smiling faces by all staff. Not one member of staff hesitated to show us where to go. They were all very very polite. The animation team in particular, Manel, offered us drinks and made us feel comfortable until being sent to our room which the manager of reception gave us the choice of staying in 2 different areas: rooms 156 and 157 by the pool which he allowed us to check before offering us the 1080 and 1081 twin rooms with an adjoining door as we had children with us therefore it was convenient to have the twin rooms. I felt they really considered our needs in that sense. The rooms itself were emmaculate! Not a speck of dirt or uncleanliness to be seen. Even the toilet was clean enough to eat off! Everyday the maids would clean our rooms spotless and if we were in the rooms at the times they were there they would have a lovely conversation with us rather than ignoring us and just doing their job. For this I have a lot of respect for them for. The hotel lobby was huge and the hotel itself including the lobby was well kept. The pool was slightly cold however this was due to the season and the month that we went in (March) but it was warm enough for people to swim in. The beds outside were also clean and kept tidied at the end of the day.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location of the hotel was close to the shopping area for souvenirs which would cost only a taxi fare of 5 dinars per taxi which was a considerable amount of money. There were apartments being built around the hotel which didn't look too pretty as it was a construction site however this was no fault of the hotels.

Close
Sam
Dirty and uncivil staff
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Lots of room much too many for the amount of staff they employ. Queues for everything all day. All the hotel is run down and needs a good scrub. All nationalities but the English are treated as second class citizens. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    The twin bungalow rooms are very small, dirty and crawling with cockroaches and other bugs. The air-condition and shower didn't work for the majority of stay and the Thomson rep John was very unhelpful in helping us get things sorted. TV remote, fridge, safe were all at a extra cost. The balcony also was full of bugs and had two dirty plastic chairs and a table. The TV was old and unwatchable because of the fuzzy reception. The bedroom furniture was old fashioned. The bedroom sheets were only changed twice in a weeks stay and smelled of sewerage.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    There is the main restaurant, the 'English' restaurant, the beach and the Lebanese restaurant. All other than the main restaurant have to be booked 24 hour in advance. The main restaurants dining chairs are covered in bird muck and stained with different food. Birds fly around the restaurant daily which isn't seen as a problem for staff. The food is always tepid and undercooked and of poor quality. The dining room is understaffed and dis organised, we were never served a drink by a waiter. The visited the 'English' restaurant but never ate in it as the food was inedible. It is only called the English restaurant by name it does not serve English cuisine.

  • Service
    1.0

    The reception staff were not friendly and speak no or little English. The deputy management were equally unfriendly and uncooperative with complaints. The dining room staff, which were different everyday only served people how gave them tips. The bathroom was never cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The slides were enjoyable but were very busy as day trippers can visit. The poolside's were dirty and the sun beds were often broke and dirty. The beach is clean directly in front of the hotel but very dirty further down with lots of rubbish. The toilets near the pools are dirty, smelly and full of cockroaches. There was never hand drying facilities. The children's disco was at 8.30 each evening much too late for young children. Internet access is payable for all accept First Choice/ Thomson customers.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Lots of room much too many for the amount of staff they employ. Queues for everything all day. All the hotel is run down and needs a good scrub. All nationalities but the English are treated as second class citizens.

  • Location
    2.0

    The hotel is on the beach and not far in a taxi from town. Pushy sales men sell excursions in the hotel and will pester you all day. One sales man too our friends into town for free but took them into the deep dark depths of Sousse were they was pushed into buying overpriced tat.

Close
John
Fabulous value for money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Fantastic two week all inclusive holiday that worked out at £300 per person per week including flights and transfers from Birmingham. Facilities were great the beach is high quality and on site. Staff were polite friendly and helpful. Only downside was that the air con was not on due to the time of year despite the high temperature which made for some sticky nights. Other slight niggle was that despite the wide age range of the guests the poolside music was almost constantly aimed at the young club type audience, that said it didn't impact on me as I spent ... almost the entire two weeks on the beach and in the sea. Overall a very good value for money fantastic experience thanks to all at the hotel and Thomsons. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Vanessa
Great value for money - great holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
After very large initial fear (because of the many (also our opinion too bad) reviews!) Nice hotel with large, well-kept area. The cleanliness of the bungalows (319) was the first day ok, after we changed on the following days tip on the pillow put, the rooms were daily cleaned. (change of all towels, floor was swept and so on.) The bungalows themselves were quite modernly furnished and all furniture were in a good state. The only what was lacking was, was the bathtub. Some joints have been renewed, but clearly erneuerungbedürftigt. The curtain but not moldy! Everything we needed ... was included. The beach towels you could even free of charge daily for fresh trade. Food and drink in all lokalitäten (the beach) included. The safe and wireless internet access for a fee, but we the safe not needed (my jewelry, so hours, chain, all earrings; camera, as well as movement of capital and other valuables were free in the room and were greeted by the cleaners not touched and only quite not stolen! It was of everything which thereby, russian, english, Sweden and german. Above all the englishmen many mostly at night extremely unpleasant, for which the hotel nothing can! There were mainly older tourists and adults with smaller children in the hotel, but in the off-season rates. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are as already above described in good condition, whereby we a bungalow and those, the a hotel room had, not happy were, thus rather bungalow. Except for the bathtub, everything was clean and quite. The air conditioning was already turned off. Whereas we didn't were there and in the evening you could get just airing then it was even pleasantly cool.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant. What we initially a little wonder was the fact that we in two groups for the food divided were. The first group 19:00 until 20,15 and 2 of 20,15 until 21,30. We were in the 2. group, but actually also not at all was bad, because thus we could stay longer on the beach in peace for the food nicely make ☺ us much on, that in our group only very rarely children to see, maybe that was the main reason for the division, since around 20,30 also the mini disco began. And now times honestly, we do not know, why some people so badly over the food speak, perhaps, because some only fatty chemieware of used to at home or Germany regular in gourmet restaurants food?! People we are talking about Tunisia! For lunch we were on the beach there was a salad bar, fresh and extremely delicious not greasy pizza and 4 types of pasta always varied. For dessert there were different types of melon. For the beach more delicious and completely sufficiently! In the evening we ate, except once in the main restaurant. There was something for everyone, because every night there was pasta, pizza, every evening, different varieties of rice, different kartoffelvarianten (including i count not chips! Gave it only at noon in the main restaurant); there was a huge selection of vegetables (as i am vegetarian ernähre, pleased me this very!) For example, cauliflower, ratatouille, zucchini, beans, eggplant, peas and so on But it was also every evening meat freshly roasted gently, for example, turkey, beef, burgers but also fish. There was also a variety of local dishes and casseroles. For dessert many delicious nascherein and fruit (there should have been a greater choice. For breakfast, there were cold cereals, muesli, toast, croissants, fresh pancakes and omelets. In four a la carte restaurants you could as often as you wanted for reservation food. We were with the british and to our surprise, it was very delicious ☺ The restaurants were clean, and the waiters had hard to do, since many tourists at the table as the largest dreckssäue behavior! It was all inclusive. The only thing that bothered me a bit was the selection of drinks, wine meitens not chilled and beer, wine and other drinks in small glasses.

  • Service
    5.0

    Most of the staff could speak german, especially at the front desk. Even the, the no good german, deployed immense efforts still, as many germans couldn't speak english. Many waiters were very friendly and welcoming and made the work of other arrogant waiters with, which was very sad. With a little tip you can get in Tunisia always farther, we found, that the people then, that one rezepkt before them and not only as slaves for the tourists to see.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    During the day different sports entertainment offered. The evening entertainment could have been a little entertaining can be, but it was ok. The beach was well maintained and clean, it can none which for it, if some tourists everywhere their trash and this not in the trashcan. The sea was clean and clear and you could long into the shallow ocean. The chairs and screens, and almost all of the covers were in good condition and of course included. There were showers and toilets at the beach and at the pool, which constantly cleaning staff cleaned. But also there there were tourists, who believe there like 5 - year-old stage to have. At the pool we were rarely, because the beach is great. But the pools are clean and are cleaned each morning and evening. The main pool is huge and completely surrounded by lounge chairs. It is therefore enough space for all! Really liked the aquapark, inclusive, well-kept, and makes a huge fun.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    After very large initial fear (because of the many (also our opinion too bad) reviews!) Nice hotel with large, well-kept area. The cleanliness of the bungalows (319) was the first day ok, after we changed on the following days tip on the pillow put, the rooms were daily cleaned. (change of all towels, floor was swept and so on.) The bungalows themselves were quite modernly furnished and all furniture were in a good state. The only what was lacking was, was the bathtub. Some joints have been renewed, but clearly erneuerungbedürftigt. The curtain but not moldy! Everything we needed was included. The beach towels you could even free of charge daily for fresh trade. Food and drink in all lokalitäten (the beach) included. The safe and wireless internet access for a fee, but we the safe not needed (my jewelry, so hours, chain, all earrings; camera, as well as movement of capital and other valuables were free in the room and were greeted by the cleaners not touched and only quite not stolen! It was of everything which thereby, russian, english, Sweden and german. Above all the englishmen many mostly at night extremely unpleasant, for which the hotel nothing can! There were mainly older tourists and adults with smaller children in the hotel, but in the off-season rates.

  • Location
    4.0

    From the airport to the hotel were it about 40 minutes The beach is directly by the hotel, one must only a few meters through the beautiful, green area and no promenade or street. The hotel is right between sousse and Port el Kantaoui and is fast and cheap by taxi. Therefore, that we were there in the off season (october) had some bars and restaurants in the evening no longer open. You could still, if the local taxi driver asked, still some great restaurant/bars in the late evening. The shopping center are in Tunisia of course not comparable with those in Germany to compare, expensive and high quality clothes you will find as of course, it didn't really, but there are enough selection of local clothing and souvenirs.

Close
Julia
A wonderful holiday ☺
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
It was an unforgettable nice holiday for every age group! The hotel has a large and very clean hotel area! Also on the room and the condition the cleanliness we could not complain. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    With our room we were completely satisfied! The large balcony with sea view was great! Over the cleanliness of the room we could not complain!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    No matter where you are in the hotel plant you get plenty of food and drink and not have to wait long. The food was varied. There were several different themed restaurants. The only thing that bothered us were the not so clean plates. Otherwise are for everyone to eat with sufficient selection!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was really very friendly and helpful! Especially for minimal tip the table to a festive table decorated! With english you could definitely always understood and some also understand german. You definitely gets what you want! Our chaotic room was always clean and nicely decorated!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We are 19 and 20 years old and we always had entertainment and a fun with the animation and sport offers. Will not boring! The common dances combines young and old and made fun! Also the slides we tested! The rutschenparadis finds safe to each his adrenaline rush and its fun! There were always enough beach chairs, not even the umbrellas had to be open, because it was always staff there! Pure luxury ☺ The pool was flat, very large and a dip!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It was an unforgettable nice holiday for every age group! The hotel has a large and very clean hotel area! Also on the room and the condition the cleanliness we could not complain.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is only about 2 minutes walk away even if you aren't in the bungalows stayed! We girls could go shopping, was only about 500 meters away from the hotel, where you can get everything you need from sweets to clothes. There were taxis always remain in front of the hotel!

Close
Maria
Great beach and aquapark/but old no 4 star hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Large hotel, no 4 stars! We had ultra universe inclusive... And it came us before as half board, there was nothing there! No beverages, no snack... Lunch there was at 13,35 dinner at 20,15... In between was hungry announced... Unfortunately read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Here everything was old, dirty and moldy, unfortunately! We had room 629 the beach... In room checked in kan the shock: bathroom old and dirty, holes in the walls and when i hinlegte (since we at midnight) arrived... It seemed highly... My bed was full of hair ;-( under all sow so what

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We found the food ok, it was already something for everyone but no 4 stars worth! Everything is old and very dirty, we found this very bad! Plates, cups and so on. Everything was stained and dirty! There were beverages in very small glasses, if which were there and one had very long lines, the food was so far good.

  • Service
    3.0

    Service was hardly given... Too few staff, whether at the bar or in the restaurant! Room was cleaned daily against 10-11 hours... Since they took the towels and got only around 18 hours after several request new... Language was also rather difficult, you had to twice and slow again, until you you understood!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The aquapark travels much out, this is wonderful and the beach is fantastic! A lot of water sports is offered, also very much for children! Beach chairs and umbrellas was more than enough but also here everything was dirty and broken, unfortunately!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Large hotel, no 4 stars! We had ultra universe inclusive... And it came us before as half board, there was nothing there! No beverages, no snack... Lunch there was at 13,35 dinner at 20,15... In between was hungry announced... Unfortunately

  • Location
    5.0

    Right on the beach, this was wonderful... Outside very dirty!

Close
Katharina
Poor service, but terrific beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Relatively large hotel and extensive plant End october unfortunately makes everything to or will no longer correctly cleaned (the air is out) Room was worn, but clean Of guests everything was there: all nationalities and all ages (at the end of unfortunately very many russians, the impossible behaved, the then had probably just holidays got) read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Rooms are a bit worn, but clean. Only one chair in the room is a bit silly, the tv didn't work (we didn't need it either, have therefore not weighted) and there was no mini bar or refrigerator. You could but with excessive fee rent (12 dt per day). The safe costs 3.5 dt per day. Wireless internet could be rented (5 dt/h or 15 dt/day or 50 dt/week) Toilet was quite large and mostly clean. But if you a bit more sensitive, will be the one or the other hair in the bathtub disturb. There is no rooms with sea view, except directly on the beach, but they were all locked in october. If you don't booked sea view, but you can have pitch and a room to the main street,. There are a couple of larger houses, where certainly 30 room and bungalow rows. On top of the houses, there is balcony instead of terrace, but not everybody could right into the room overlooked.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Very much selection of meals and drinks (local, but also pizza and pasta or chips, a fresh grill court) In the all-inclusive drinks was not only typical, but also Wodka, gin and much more. Especially recommendable is the muscat de tunesie! Everything was clean, but you should not ice cubes beverage and then the drinks are usually warm. Unfortunately we had ice cubes and both stomach cramps and diarrhea got (we know of course not, whether it was, or something to eat). If you for breakfast Nutella or dark bread needs, it must bring your own.

  • Service
    2.0

    Welcome was very nice and accomodating, as well as the front desk staff, very good german, english and french languages. Very irregular room cleaning, no notion, whether this is normal or the air was. After three days our room was for the first time cleaned and the towels were changed. As we had naturally also no possibility to give tips. When we then what could give, came the next day right back someone and then again 2 days no... With the meal we were no drinks brought to the table and irregularly cleared. Moreover, we have even at full occupation cleared the table got, just as we were at the buffet served and then our table was occupied, when we came back. The most annoyed us remember, that other guests brought drinks and got much forestalling treated (perhaps the more tip as we have, but i still found the impossible!) When we did get a table the à-la-carte-restaurants wanted, nobody could tell us, where that is and then there was no longer possible, because restaurant closed (without notice)! There was no plan, where one in the hotel and one had to therefore for every detail to the front desk or the TUI-supervisor race! The young waiters were partly also something gene ffs, because we constantly passes have. Whereupon one must adjust oneself, if you without friend to arrive.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment was always less in the course of the week, as well as the evening shows and disco. But it was also because of the lack of demand. The beach was a dream, the beach chairs we could on the day choose beforehand, because so little los was. At full studded hotel it will certainly close to the beach. Especially great was the security on the beach, the annoying salesman always has been sent, except they paused. Camels there is no. The sea is extremely flat and child-friendly. Water sports for a fee directly next door. You can walk along the beach in both directions along run, but as soon as you from the beach down is, the cleanness to be desired. We didn't use the pool, but it is huge and there are tons of beach chairs (also in the pool). Indoor swimming pool is quite small, but we didn't try it. On the grounds of the hotel there was a huge water slides park, for the one normally much money must be paid. Here it is free! In the hotel there was a spa, the but quite expensive. Furthermore, there is the woman, the it makes, rather unfriendly. From TUI the same outside of the hotel for half the price. The offer, we could unfortunately not test.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Relatively large hotel and extensive plant End october unfortunately makes everything to or will no longer correctly cleaned (the air is out) Room was worn, but clean Of guests everything was there: all nationalities and all ages (at the end of unfortunately very many russians, the impossible behaved, the then had probably just holidays got)

  • Location
    6.0

    Directly at the great sandy beach You can take taxi to sousse, where there is tons of shopping possibilities. We are a two young women with the taxi and we had to there at all no worry. Price you should beforehand, if no taximeter mitläuft. Near the hotel there were many small supermarkets, banks and restaurants. We didn't try it. Airport is also not far away (half an hour drive)

Close
Sandra
no-go-area for those seeking relaxation!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel with 3 stars, categorized and would not under the LTI-siegel offered, there would be nothing to complain about. But... Very extensive bungalowanlage, the badly is past its best, worn rooms, demotiviertes staff. Who peace and intimacy searches, is here wrong. Trubeliges hotel, mainly russian, british and german families, classic all-inclusive offer ( plastikecher, tap etc.) , what the desire to moderate holidays past days leaves. Internet in the lobby to bargain prices. Better: holiday sim card at the travel agent purchase. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The rooms are in size and equipment completely okay, just completely dated. As usual: the telephone is not, the television after we insisted several times matters, the sanitary installations are only through perfect to save, one or another tile gives already times after, if you stepped on them and the ebenerdige garden lost some creepy crawlies in the room. For me the biggest drawback: the structure of the bungalowanlage generated not privacy. My bungalow was on the main path, so its holidays behind closed curtains have to spend, if you don't always eyed,. The air conditioning works in october not more, but if you really good airing wanted, it could happen, that foreign children in the room jumped, the door got wrong. For families with low claim a good location, but nothing for silence searchers.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There are several themed restaurants in the hotel, however, i can only the main restaurant and the british restaurant in the basement rate. The main restaurant, especially among the poor service, which is why a unkempt impression, the usual überforderungserscheinungen when fully booked (replenishment etc.) Coupled with miscon unzivilisierter guests, on the condition of the buffets development. The selection was plentiful, although not nearly haute cuisine - something you could always find. There is a large outdoor terrace, a big plus! Quiet it was in the british theme restaurant. Should you here from a purely formal on prior reservation, however there was always tables. The selection was limited, but it was much quieter and more pleasant.

  • Service
    1.0

    On the service mentality in this hotel i was speechless. I spent almost 1.5 days at the reception, around the simplest things (safe, towel etc.) And on my discontent in this respect was then also still surprised. The restaurant governed the equanimity, tables were not cleaned or cleared, drink orders ignored, the buffet was only after note of the travel agent for the end of the stay again prepared and kept clean and you refused even far before the end of the mealtime a table again to be covered up. It was more than clearly noticeable, that here no professional service forces at work there. The room cleaning was tunisian-good, the cleaning staff very friendly and helpful and always tried hard.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    I can't comment on the entertainment, except, that it was there and, that it was loud. Unterhaltungshighlight for families is certainly the huge aquapark, a true slides paradise. There is a substantial pool area, the was not crowded. The relaxing pool was not quiet but right on the beach. The beach is in this section very narrow but ok, the beach chairs you looked at, that a long season behind itself had. Umbrellas, showers at the beach, beach bar and snack bar available.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel with 3 stars, categorized and would not under the LTI-siegel offered, there would be nothing to complain about. But... Very extensive bungalowanlage, the badly is past its best, worn rooms, demotiviertes staff. Who peace and intimacy searches, is here wrong. Trubeliges hotel, mainly russian, british and german families, classic all-inclusive offer ( plastikecher, tap etc.) , what the desire to moderate holidays past days leaves. Internet in the lobby to bargain prices. Better: holiday sim card at the travel agent purchase.

  • Location
    4.0

    Direct beach location, path length depending on the location of the bungalows (some bungalows are right on the beach), 40 minute transfer from the airport Enfidha, about 6 kilometer to sousse center and Port el Kantaoui, small shops for you might need for your holiday and cafés within a few minutes walk from the hotel. Getting the best by taxi, about 5-6 Dinar (circa 3 Euro) to the city center of sousse or to the port of port le kantaoui.

Close
Robert
Hotel ok, Tunisia is dirty
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
Generally the hotel was fine, nice staff, good service, we were pleased with the rooms if you disregarded the bathroom so amateur tiled was the every fliesenlegerazubi in the first year apprentice in Germany the better, but we found the food in the buffet is surprisingly good, there was something for every taste, and plenty of it. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms were okay, bathroom reasonable, as already described, absolutely amateur tiled, odd in order, in the hotel lobby, the upholstery and armchair thoroughly exchanged, plentiful worn, coffee machines were german devices and in good condition and were mineral water filled, what üositiv surprised!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    For an all-inclusive package we had expected considerably less

  • Service
    6.0

    The rooms were cleaned, the dining area was always clean, the staff spoke up to 7 languages fluently, what is really impressing if the food just russians spanish and italians in their own language service and at our table in german jawboned is!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment was a little on the handling of the technical equipment, while music was played and the entertainers Zumba dancing and the like did everything was okay, also theatrical performances or fakir shows were good quality, unfortunately it was the sound of disco so miserable and höhenlastig the one it there only limited short could endure, the songauswahl was not my taste, i was most as tontechniker annoyed the funkmikrofon so distorted sound that you hardly a word understand could, my offered assistance was then use the device to adjust with tweezers, since the potiknopf lost was! I assume the button already longer is lost! Beach chairs, chairs, showers and umbrellas were in order!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Generally the hotel was fine, nice staff, good service, we were pleased with the rooms if you disregarded the bathroom so amateur tiled was the every fliesenlegerazubi in the first year apprentice in Germany the better, but we found the food in the buffet is surprisingly good, there was something for every taste, and plenty of it.

  • Location
    4.0

    Nice pool area, beach right by the hotel and really great water slides, in the immediate vicinity good shopping possibilities with fashion stores, shopping centers and so on. , the hotel quad tours, camel riding and a pirate ship trips offered from external offerers and unfortunately also a trip to the market in sousse simply and moving than horror is - a local run with its victims on the market and shows you on the fast a few walls in the old town and will bring you in a side street in a business where seriously tried to leather goods, jewelry and carpets to sell, you want only out, which is not possible, only after we clearly signals had the we definitely nothing will buy it was possible the business to leave, further shopping or look of the leaders prevented by giving us shops vorbeizerrte to his clientele were, we have the whole then canceled and are back to the hotel, as the tours condones or the guests in the hotel from the sellers be tolerated, this tour clearly on the account of hotel thalassa, the quad tour, according to other guests fun, we enjoyed the pirate ship still booked, where of course also tried with expensive drinks, photographs and jewelry to earn money, what us by the sellers of the trip but previously told and easily be rejected could, so was the pirate ship a fun tour!

Close
Markus
Good hotel with a beautiful pool area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is large, but well arranged. The garden is very well maintained. There are very many guests, but got lost in the area - the hotel didn't seem crowded. In the night we had no noise disturbance notice, even though we were on the first floor and directly before our terrace the entrance to the main building was - quiet hotel The guests were mostly russians, the grasshoppers are everywhere, but the hotel can do nothing. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of the family room was ok, 4 closets, little storage space, the bathroom was very clean - a few joints and tiles were broken, bath scratched. But this we found not as bad. Tv was RTL, satellite. 1 and ProSieben. A refrigerator costs specially. The safe is convenient 21 Dinar the week. Many wrote in the remote control a deposit must pay - and you get it back or who needs a remote control?

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food was ok. The choice is not huge, but you could always find something, what a tastes. Dirty cutlery we had not seen, from time to time was a plate dirty - the can happen, we got on the side. Unfortunately the russians have no culture which the food. Hardly is the buffet opened and 2 minutes later is already devastated. The cake the decoration stolen, everyone takes just 5-10 apples with, it will be just 4-5 plug pizza and so further dining tables were full with plate overwhelmed with food and the worst - the half was not and could again cleared away.

  • Service
    5.0

    Well, exactly as in arab countries is. You are friendly and smile you get a smile back. Sometimes the staff was a bit annoying, but you could also understand, if the 'sound' the russians sounds - ' anyway Wodka the ball zack' or similar. A little tip never harm. The cleaning lady we have every day 3 Dinar on the bed. The waiter we 2 times 10 Dinar given. We always had a clean room and a great service in the dining room.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools are clean and well maintained. The aquapark was fantastic. There were enough pool chairs. We had a broken chair discovered. The cushions were also always clean. The sun screens from wood, very fine quality.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is large, but well arranged. The garden is very well maintained. There are very many guests, but got lost in the area - the hotel didn't seem crowded. In the night we had no noise disturbance notice, even though we were on the first floor and directly before our terrace the entrance to the main building was - quiet hotel The guests were mostly russians, the grasshoppers are everywhere, but the hotel can do nothing.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is approximately 40 minutes away from the airport. To sousse it was about 2 kilometers. In front of the hotel are always taxis available.

Close
Thomas
Best hotel in the region
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very nice facility with spacious angeortneten bungalows and sufficient rooms in the main building. Condition and cleanliness are reasonable, would be to notify immediately. The meals are sufficient, but consistently tasteless and not always hot. Alternative restaurants were for us no alternative, since the required achievements the general picture not able to improve. The guest structure was about 50% through the eastern european region, whereas the eating habits in the dining-hall suffered greatly. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size the room is good, decor is of the region are good and technically but not up to date. The lack of a fridge and the switching off of the air conditioning from the october are disturbing has been found. The cleanliness in the bathroom had to be improved.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The number of restaurants and bars is adequate, the quality of the meals is rather in the middle level. The cleanliness is good, the hygiene i can't rate, however, i was 3 days by corrupt stomach ill. The organisation of versogung of the bars all-inclusive drinks at certain times be improved, otherwise good. The general atmosphere is good.

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness of the staff is omni-present, but the language skills not all ausgeprögt, but mutual understanding no problem. The key positions as for example at the front desk are excellent trained. The cleaning of the rooms was not always good, however after complaints and rework by the forewoman it got better. Management is for complaints to be desired, the implementation takes sometimes.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Free time activities and entertainment were good and transform sport, entertainment and show. Condition and the equipment of the pool area is excellent and the development of water parks market leaders in the region

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Very nice facility with spacious angeortneten bungalows and sufficient rooms in the main building. Condition and cleanliness are reasonable, would be to notify immediately. The meals are sufficient, but consistently tasteless and not always hot. Alternative restaurants were for us no alternative, since the required achievements the general picture not able to improve. The guest structure was about 50% through the eastern european region, whereas the eating habits in the dining-hall suffered greatly.

  • Location
    6.0

    Resort has a private beach area, the integrated into the area and very well maintained. Next to the well-kept beach with its own beach bar inclusive restaurant for the lunch are especially the distinct pools and the slides in the aquapark to praise. The drive from the airport took about 1 hour which as not bad they found, the next towns were by taxi for about 4, - €to reach. Shopping and restaurants are in the enlarged einzugsbereiches of the hotel.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 15