lti Hotel Thalassa Sousse(4 stars)

Boulevard 14 Janvier View on map

Average rating

1,355 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.4
  • Room
    4.3
  • Service
    4.5
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
283 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Hans
LTI Thalassa Sousse Tunesia Easter 2015
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The entusiastic and warm approach from staff more than compensate for the condition of the hotel where a lot of rooms, areas and buildings in generel lacks of maintanence and it is clear the the hotel is not new/well kept. The entertainment with the various responsibles for sport, shows and games etc is of High standard but less encouraging to alway clap would be appreciated by most guests I assume read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Sophie
Perfect hotel for families with children
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
I had an excellent stay thanks to the helpful and friendly staff, especially the animation team who organises games, sports and shows for kids and families. Hotel, pools and rooms very clean. Excellent and various food, bur the wine is terrible. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Malita
Absolutely perfect complex for all ages - spot on!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
I booked this holiday for myself and my 16 year old son 3 weeks before we travelled as a last minute Easter break. We are very experienced travellers and this was my 20th (my sons 16th) holiday abroad. I have been to countless countries and continents and never go to the same hotel twice as we like to experience different places. We stayed from Sunday 29th March until Sunday 5th April. The hotel was absolutely great. We had a bungalow room near the main reception and main pool and was in a lovely location with the sun on our patio ... from 7am until 6.30pm. The hotel itself, gardens and grounds were all kept spotlessly clean at all times and the maids came and did a good job every day. We had 2 single beds and a sofa bed to choose from and all were very comfy with extra blankets and pillows available. Bathroom was very spacious and our bath/showers were always hot water at all times of the day. The only restaurant open for the first few days was the main buffet restaurant but the food was always hot (they do 2 sittings for each meal time where more fresh hot food would be put out) and we never went hungry as there was always something nice to eat. Not sure the English kids would be too happy if not use to foreign All Inclusive food but there was always plenty of tasty chips, freshly made pizza, lasagne, rice, cous cous, pasta, noodles, etc. Quite a lot of meat and fish dishes always on OFFER too (most cooked freshly in front of you) and lost of delicious deserts and icecream. Also a bread and salad bar too with lots of different sauces to choose from, oh and a different soup every day. We don't usually eat breakfast so only went down 3 times but there was toast, cereals, fresh pancakes as well as cheese/ham, omelettes, eggs, beans, tomatoes, etc. It seemed the more the week went on the better the food got each day. Half way through the week they opened the a la carte English restaurant which served 4 course meals and we had a lovely meal served to us in there. I believe the other restaurants are opening maybe end of April to May if not sooner? The reception always had at least 2 or 3 men in suits to look after your needs and there was always managers walking around at all times asking if everything is ok. I've never been to a hotel before where they have so many to help. The second day after we arrived we noticed the waterpark still wasn't open so asked why at the reception - one of the reception men immediately rang a manager and said we will get it open in the next hour - which they did! Must point out though that the slides weren't all open (i think only 7 were) and only opened for roughly 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours late afternoon. They will EXCHANGE MONEY at reception and on the last day they will exchange back any unused Dinars too (30 Dinars for £10). Wi-fi is free and you get 14,000 hours free to use. The signal is fab and we got a signal from our bungalow, round the pool and even at the top of the slides near the beach! The small shop in the hotel is good for bits and bobs. Cigarettes, etc cheap but i think his shoes and clothes can be bought cheaper from PEK or Sousse. Inside the reception area is immaculate and lots of seating always. This is where the main (and only at the moment) bar is. It closed at midnight which is ok for some people i guess but quite a few were disappointed we couldn't get drinks after this time. The animation team are a new team from last and previous years but they truly were the most fantastic people you will ever meet! I think we counted about 27 of them at the moment but i believe in summer they hire up to 39! The shows were very funny and they all WORK so hard. 7 days a week they work from 9am till midnight and they put in so much effort. During the day they have yoga classes, darts games, ball games, dancing lessons, including lots more all throughout the day and people of all ages join in and they are always so much fun. Sometimes they can be a little too pushy to join in especially with the dancing and the clapping for 30 mins before every show gets boring but still way more impressive than any other animation team i've ever seen before.P.S. if any animation team are reading this just want say big thank you from Malita & Keegan - we see you all again soon hopefully) I don't think i would come at Easter time again or so early in the season because of the waterpark not fully open, nobody at all around the relaxing ppol all week, the snack beach bar/restaurants not all open and the bars closing way too early. The beach was empty and there were no watersports available. Also very surprisingly there were hardly any English families at our hotel (maybe 10 if that) the hotel was packed full of Algerians and Tunisians and it did feel like they took over the place even though they all seemed very friendly enough. Also after going into Port El Kantoui and Sousse for the day i must admit we didn't really like Tunisia itself at all (probably ok for some but we are so well travelled we have a lot to compare to).although must say the port/marina at PEK was pretty and the small fairground looked nice. Also the beach at Sousse looked quite nice and clean even if there wasn't anyone sunbathing on it yet. Shops were dissappointing compared to other countries but we did get cheap converse (£5), Nike air Max (£35) cheap cigarettes (£1 a pack of 20). Also the beaches around our hotel were all deserted even though the weather was fabulous all week. Hopefully in the proper summertime everything will be open and i can only imagine when it all is the hotel will be awesome!! Like i said we never go back to the same place twice.BUT because we thought Thalassa Sousse was such a GREAT hotel we are already looking into going back for 2 weeks in July - which in all our years of travel is something we have never ever done before and always said we'd never do.so this must say something about how good the Thalassa Sousse is! Hoping to see you all again soon - Malita and Keegan from Boston, UK. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our bungalow room was perfect. Maids came every day and did a great job. TV had lots of channels although only 4 were English.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Only 2 restaurants open in April...just the one bar closing at midnight is way too early and too far to walk to animation shows. Food that was on offer was very good and always hot - we never went hungry!

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff including reception, bar staff and animation were all very good at English, Arabic, French and even more languages....Very helpful staff - the best i've ever come across in 20 holidays!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pools and slides when open were excellent. Activities on offer all day were great!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I booked this holiday for myself and my 16 year old son 3 weeks before we travelled as a last minute Easter break. We are very experienced travellers and this was my 20th (my sons 16th) holiday abroad. I have been to countless countries and continents and never go to the same hotel twice as we like to experience different places. We stayed from Sunday 29th March until Sunday 5th April. The hotel was absolutely great. We had a bungalow room near the main reception and main pool and was in a lovely location with the sun on our patio from 7am until 6.30pm. The hotel itself, gardens and grounds were all kept spotlessly clean at all times and the maids came and did a good job every day. We had 2 single beds and a sofa bed to choose from and all were very comfy with extra blankets and pillows available. Bathroom was very spacious and our bath/showers were always hot water at all times of the day. The only restaurant open for the first few days was the main buffet restaurant but the food was always hot (they do 2 sittings for each meal time where more fresh hot food would be put out) and we never went hungry as there was always something nice to eat. Not sure the English kids would be too happy if not use to foreign All Inclusive food but there was always plenty of tasty chips, freshly made pizza, lasagne, rice, cous cous, pasta, noodles, etc. Quite a lot of meat and fish dishes always on OFFER too (most cooked freshly in front of you) and lost of delicious deserts and icecream. Also a bread and salad bar too with lots of different sauces to choose from, oh and a different soup every day. We don't usually eat breakfast so only went down 3 times but there was toast, cereals, fresh pancakes as well as cheese/ham, omelettes, eggs, beans, tomatoes, etc. It seemed the more the week went on the better the food got each day. Half way through the week they opened the a la carte English restaurant which served 4 course meals and we had a lovely meal served to us in there. I believe the other restaurants are opening maybe end of April to May if not sooner? The reception always had at least 2 or 3 men in suits to look after your needs and there was always managers walking around at all times asking if everything is ok. I've never been to a hotel before where they have so many to help. The second day after we arrived we noticed the waterpark still wasn't open so asked why at the reception - one of the reception men immediately rang a manager and said we will get it open in the next hour - which they did! Must point out though that the slides weren't all open (i think only 7 were) and only opened for roughly 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours late afternoon. They will EXCHANGE MONEY at reception and on the last day they will exchange back any unused Dinars too (30 Dinars for £10). Wi-fi is free and you get 14,000 hours free to use. The signal is fab and we got a signal from our bungalow, round the pool and even at the top of the slides near the beach! The small shop in the hotel is good for bits and bobs. Cigarettes, etc cheap but i think his shoes and clothes can be bought cheaper from PEK or Sousse. Inside the reception area is immaculate and lots of seating always. This is where the main (and only at the moment) bar is. It closed at midnight which is ok for some people i guess but quite a few were disappointed we couldn't get drinks after this time. The animation team are a new team from last and previous years but they truly were the most fantastic people you will ever meet! I think we counted about 27 of them at the moment but i believe in summer they hire up to 39! The shows were very funny and they all WORK so hard. 7 days a week they work from 9am till midnight and they put in so much effort. During the day they have yoga classes, darts games, ball games, dancing lessons, including lots more all throughout the day and people of all ages join in and they are always so much fun. Sometimes they can be a little too pushy to join in especially with the dancing and the clapping for 30 mins before every show gets boring but still way more impressive than any other animation team i've ever seen before......P.S. if any animation team are reading this just want say big thank you from Malita & Keegan - we see you all again soon hopefully :) I don't think i would come at Easter time again or so early in the season because of the waterpark not fully open, nobody at all around the relaxing ppol all week, the snack beach bar/restaurants not all open and the bars closing way too early. The beach was empty and there were no watersports available. Also very surprisingly there were hardly any English families at our hotel (maybe 10 if that) the hotel was packed full of Algerians and Tunisians and it did feel like they took over the place even though they all seemed very friendly enough. Also after going into Port El Kantoui and Sousse for the day i must admit we didn't really like Tunisia itself at all (probably ok for some but we are so well travelled we have a lot to compare to).....although must say the port/marina at PEK was pretty and the small fairground looked nice. Also the beach at Sousse looked quite nice and clean even if there wasn't anyone sunbathing on it yet. Shops were dissappointing compared to other countries but we did get cheap converse (£5), Nike air Max (£35) cheap cigarettes (£1 a pack of 20). Also the beaches around our hotel were all deserted even though the weather was fabulous all week. Hopefully in the proper summertime everything will be open and i can only imagine when it all is the hotel will be awesome!! Like i said we never go back to the same place twice......BUT because we thought Thalassa Sousse was such a GREAT hotel we are already looking into going back for 2 weeks in July - which in all our years of travel is something we have never ever done before and always said we'd never do......so this must say something about how good the Thalassa Sousse is! Hoping to see you all again soon - Malita and Keegan from Boston, UK.

  • Location
    6.0

    Has its own beach, nearest shops 5 minute walk although taxi to PEK or Sousse very cheap.

Close
Shabana
Amazing holiday! 100% recommended to all families!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted with smiling faces by all staff. Not one member of staff hesitated to show us where to go. They were all very very polite. The animation team in particular, Manel, offered us drinks and made us feel comfortable until being sent to our room which the manager of reception gave us the choice of staying in 2 different areas: rooms 156 and 157 by the pool which he allowed us to check before offering us the 1080 and 1081 twin rooms with an adjoining door as we had children with us therefore ... it was convenient to have the twin rooms. I felt they really considered our needs in that sense. The rooms itself were emmaculate! Not a speck of dirt or uncleanliness to be seen. Even the toilet was clean enough to eat off! Everyday the maids would clean our rooms spotless and if we were in the rooms at the times they were there they would have a lovely conversation with us rather than ignoring us and just doing their job. For this I have a lot of respect for them for. The hotel lobby was huge and the hotel itself including the lobby was well kept. The pool was slightly cold however this was due to the season and the month that we went in (March) but it was warm enough for people to swim in. The beds outside were also clean and kept tidied at the end of the day. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were excellently spaced and cleaned day in day out while being able to trust the maids not to touch your things or take anything without your permission. But remember to clear your beds as they will only make your bed if it doesn't have any of your things on it out of respect for you and not touching your stuff.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a wide variety of food with excellent staff serving it. You were allowed to request certain foods for example gluten free or egg free. Everyday they would cook something different that you could watch them cook in and around the dining hall.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was excellent. From managerial staff to kitchen staff. Everybody was open and friendly making you feel welcome.the managers would be around all day making contact with holiday makers which I thought was really nice as they didn't seem like they felt they had authority. They would do what other staff would do equally. The kitchen staff were also very helpful. They would ask you how your food was and allow you to ask for anything special you would like or any concerns you may have hence taking the opinions of the customers into consideration.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Above all the animation team were what made the hotel so special. They would work day in day out to keep the residents happy with massive smiles on their faces all day and night. Not one member failed to speak to you and ask you how you are. They were all such lovely people. I couldn't fault them. They held shows in the evening for the children from 8.30pm-9.30pm which included group songs from all over the world and dances which would tire the children out ready for bed. Before the mini disco for the children would start,they would form a train around the hotel gathering children together making sure they would include every child so no child was left behind. Parents were allowed to join in too but they were also safe to leave them at the disco for the whole hour without feeling like something was to happen to their child. At firs when a child would join in on their first day, they would feel shy and no participate however the animation team would try their utmost best to make them feel welcome thus the second day until the holiday ends the children couldn't wait for the mini disco. After this, an evening of entertainment would be held for the adults which lasted from 9.30 to 11.00pm. This included dance shows, comedy sketches and loads more. I can honestly say I have never laughed so much in my life! Every single one of the animation team were absolutely hilarious especially in the sketch shows where they would dress in costumes and do mall sketches about the hotel or things they've seen or experienced and some of the residents would have experienced. If anything, the animation ream were what made the hotel so amazing. All day they'd be around the pool gathering people to join in games of darts or golf etc but it would be games of such laughter as they'd throw in their own jokes while playing and twist the games up a bit. Zumba classes were held during the day at 4pm everyday which was sooo fun as you would be dancing in the sun therefore it didn't feel like you were wasting your tanning time. The dance shows in the evening included am array of dances from all over the world which made the hotel a diverse one as the animators spoke in several different languages too making everyone feel part of one. During the whole evening, the audience were included very much into it as they would call people out to help them during their entertaining and after the whole show ended there would be a disco for the adults which felt like a club as their were flashing UV lights around and other lights which made it feel very warm. Throughout the day also, the animation team would be around the whole hotel making people smile. Even at lunch time they would ask of they can sit with you to eat which made you and them feel one rather than staff and resident. I felt this was really nice as it allowed for good conversation over the dinner table and it allowed you to get to know the team better. Overall they were honestly the most incredible people who deserve so much praise and so many thank you's as they were the ones who made that hotel worth staying there again and again.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted with smiling faces by all staff. Not one member of staff hesitated to show us where to go. They were all very very polite. The animation team in particular, Manel, offered us drinks and made us feel comfortable until being sent to our room which the manager of reception gave us the choice of staying in 2 different areas: rooms 156 and 157 by the pool which he allowed us to check before offering us the 1080 and 1081 twin rooms with an adjoining door as we had children with us therefore it was convenient to have the twin rooms. I felt they really considered our needs in that sense. The rooms itself were emmaculate! Not a speck of dirt or uncleanliness to be seen. Even the toilet was clean enough to eat off! Everyday the maids would clean our rooms spotless and if we were in the rooms at the times they were there they would have a lovely conversation with us rather than ignoring us and just doing their job. For this I have a lot of respect for them for. The hotel lobby was huge and the hotel itself including the lobby was well kept. The pool was slightly cold however this was due to the season and the month that we went in (March) but it was warm enough for people to swim in. The beds outside were also clean and kept tidied at the end of the day.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location of the hotel was close to the shopping area for souvenirs which would cost only a taxi fare of 5 dinars per taxi which was a considerable amount of money. There were apartments being built around the hotel which didn't look too pretty as it was a construction site however this was no fault of the hotels.

Close
Sam
Dirty and uncivil staff
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Lots of room much too many for the amount of staff they employ. Queues for everything all day. All the hotel is run down and needs a good scrub. All nationalities but the English are treated as second class citizens. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    The twin bungalow rooms are very small, dirty and crawling with cockroaches and other bugs. The air-condition and shower didn't work for the majority of stay and the Thomson rep John was very unhelpful in helping us get things sorted. TV remote, fridge, safe were all at a extra cost. The balcony also was full of bugs and had two dirty plastic chairs and a table. The TV was old and unwatchable because of the fuzzy reception. The bedroom furniture was old fashioned. The bedroom sheets were only changed twice in a weeks stay and smelled of sewerage.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    There is the main restaurant, the 'English' restaurant, the beach and the Lebanese restaurant. All other than the main restaurant have to be booked 24 hour in advance. The main restaurants dining chairs are covered in bird muck and stained with different food. Birds fly around the restaurant daily which isn't seen as a problem for staff. The food is always tepid and undercooked and of poor quality. The dining room is understaffed and dis organised, we were never served a drink by a waiter. The visited the 'English' restaurant but never ate in it as the food was inedible. It is only called the English restaurant by name it does not serve English cuisine.

  • Service
    1.0

    The reception staff were not friendly and speak no or little English. The deputy management were equally unfriendly and uncooperative with complaints. The dining room staff, which were different everyday only served people how gave them tips. The bathroom was never cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The slides were enjoyable but were very busy as day trippers can visit. The poolside's were dirty and the sun beds were often broke and dirty. The beach is clean directly in front of the hotel but very dirty further down with lots of rubbish. The toilets near the pools are dirty, smelly and full of cockroaches. There was never hand drying facilities. The children's disco was at 8.30 each evening much too late for young children. Internet access is payable for all accept First Choice/ Thomson customers.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Lots of room much too many for the amount of staff they employ. Queues for everything all day. All the hotel is run down and needs a good scrub. All nationalities but the English are treated as second class citizens.

  • Location
    2.0

    The hotel is on the beach and not far in a taxi from town. Pushy sales men sell excursions in the hotel and will pester you all day. One sales man too our friends into town for free but took them into the deep dark depths of Sousse were they was pushed into buying overpriced tat.

Close
John
Fabulous value for money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Fantastic two week all inclusive holiday that worked out at £300 per person per week including flights and transfers from Birmingham. Facilities were great the beach is high quality and on site. Staff were polite friendly and helpful. Only downside was that the air con was not on due to the time of year despite the high temperature which made for some sticky nights. Other slight niggle was that despite the wide age range of the guests the poolside music was almost constantly aimed at the young club type audience, that said it didn't impact on me as I spent ... almost the entire two weeks on the beach and in the sea. Overall a very good value for money fantastic experience thanks to all at the hotel and Thomsons. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Vanessa
Great value for money - great holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
After very large initial fear (because of the many (also our opinion too bad) reviews!) Nice hotel with large, well-kept area. The cleanliness of the bungalows (319) was the first day ok, after we changed on the following days tip on the pillow put, the rooms were daily cleaned. (change of all towels, floor was swept and so on.) The bungalows themselves were quite modernly furnished and all furniture were in a good state. The only what was lacking was, was the bathtub. Some joints have been renewed, but clearly erneuerungbedürftigt. The curtain but not moldy! Everything we needed ... was included. The beach towels you could even free of charge daily for fresh trade. Food and drink in all lokalitäten (the beach) included. The safe and wireless internet access for a fee, but we the safe not needed (my jewelry, so hours, chain, all earrings; camera, as well as movement of capital and other valuables were free in the room and were greeted by the cleaners not touched and only quite not stolen! It was of everything which thereby, russian, english, Sweden and german. Above all the englishmen many mostly at night extremely unpleasant, for which the hotel nothing can! There were mainly older tourists and adults with smaller children in the hotel, but in the off-season rates. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are as already above described in good condition, whereby we a bungalow and those, the a hotel room had, not happy were, thus rather bungalow. Except for the bathtub, everything was clean and quite. The air conditioning was already turned off. Whereas we didn't were there and in the evening you could get just airing then it was even pleasantly cool.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant. What we initially a little wonder was the fact that we in two groups for the food divided were. The first group 19:00 until 20,15 and 2 of 20,15 until 21,30. We were in the 2. group, but actually also not at all was bad, because thus we could stay longer on the beach in peace for the food nicely make ☺ us much on, that in our group only very rarely children to see, maybe that was the main reason for the division, since around 20,30 also the mini disco began. And now times honestly, we do not know, why some people so badly over the food speak, perhaps, because some only fatty chemieware of used to at home or Germany regular in gourmet restaurants food?! People we are talking about Tunisia! For lunch we were on the beach there was a salad bar, fresh and extremely delicious not greasy pizza and 4 types of pasta always varied. For dessert there were different types of melon. For the beach more delicious and completely sufficiently! In the evening we ate, except once in the main restaurant. There was something for everyone, because every night there was pasta, pizza, every evening, different varieties of rice, different kartoffelvarianten (including i count not chips! Gave it only at noon in the main restaurant); there was a huge selection of vegetables (as i am vegetarian ernähre, pleased me this very!) For example, cauliflower, ratatouille, zucchini, beans, eggplant, peas and so on But it was also every evening meat freshly roasted gently, for example, turkey, beef, burgers but also fish. There was also a variety of local dishes and casseroles. For dessert many delicious nascherein and fruit (there should have been a greater choice. For breakfast, there were cold cereals, muesli, toast, croissants, fresh pancakes and omelets. In four a la carte restaurants you could as often as you wanted for reservation food. We were with the british and to our surprise, it was very delicious ☺ The restaurants were clean, and the waiters had hard to do, since many tourists at the table as the largest dreckssäue behavior! It was all inclusive. The only thing that bothered me a bit was the selection of drinks, wine meitens not chilled and beer, wine and other drinks in small glasses.

  • Service
    5.0

    Most of the staff could speak german, especially at the front desk. Even the, the no good german, deployed immense efforts still, as many germans couldn't speak english. Many waiters were very friendly and welcoming and made the work of other arrogant waiters with, which was very sad. With a little tip you can get in Tunisia always farther, we found, that the people then, that one rezepkt before them and not only as slaves for the tourists to see.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    During the day different sports entertainment offered. The evening entertainment could have been a little entertaining can be, but it was ok. The beach was well maintained and clean, it can none which for it, if some tourists everywhere their trash and this not in the trashcan. The sea was clean and clear and you could long into the shallow ocean. The chairs and screens, and almost all of the covers were in good condition and of course included. There were showers and toilets at the beach and at the pool, which constantly cleaning staff cleaned. But also there there were tourists, who believe there like 5 - year-old stage to have. At the pool we were rarely, because the beach is great. But the pools are clean and are cleaned each morning and evening. The main pool is huge and completely surrounded by lounge chairs. It is therefore enough space for all! Really liked the aquapark, inclusive, well-kept, and makes a huge fun.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    After very large initial fear (because of the many (also our opinion too bad) reviews!) Nice hotel with large, well-kept area. The cleanliness of the bungalows (319) was the first day ok, after we changed on the following days tip on the pillow put, the rooms were daily cleaned. (change of all towels, floor was swept and so on.) The bungalows themselves were quite modernly furnished and all furniture were in a good state. The only what was lacking was, was the bathtub. Some joints have been renewed, but clearly erneuerungbedürftigt. The curtain but not moldy! Everything we needed was included. The beach towels you could even free of charge daily for fresh trade. Food and drink in all lokalitäten (the beach) included. The safe and wireless internet access for a fee, but we the safe not needed (my jewelry, so hours, chain, all earrings; camera, as well as movement of capital and other valuables were free in the room and were greeted by the cleaners not touched and only quite not stolen! It was of everything which thereby, russian, english, Sweden and german. Above all the englishmen many mostly at night extremely unpleasant, for which the hotel nothing can! There were mainly older tourists and adults with smaller children in the hotel, but in the off-season rates.

  • Location
    4.0

    From the airport to the hotel were it about 40 minutes The beach is directly by the hotel, one must only a few meters through the beautiful, green area and no promenade or street. The hotel is right between sousse and Port el Kantaoui and is fast and cheap by taxi. Therefore, that we were there in the off season (october) had some bars and restaurants in the evening no longer open. You could still, if the local taxi driver asked, still some great restaurant/bars in the late evening. The shopping center are in Tunisia of course not comparable with those in Germany to compare, expensive and high quality clothes you will find as of course, it didn't really, but there are enough selection of local clothing and souvenirs.

Close
Julia
A wonderful holiday ☺
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
It was an unforgettable nice holiday for every age group! The hotel has a large and very clean hotel area! Also on the room and the condition the cleanliness we could not complain. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    With our room we were completely satisfied! The large balcony with sea view was great! Over the cleanliness of the room we could not complain!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    No matter where you are in the hotel plant you get plenty of food and drink and not have to wait long. The food was varied. There were several different themed restaurants. The only thing that bothered us were the not so clean plates. Otherwise are for everyone to eat with sufficient selection!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was really very friendly and helpful! Especially for minimal tip the table to a festive table decorated! With english you could definitely always understood and some also understand german. You definitely gets what you want! Our chaotic room was always clean and nicely decorated!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We are 19 and 20 years old and we always had entertainment and a fun with the animation and sport offers. Will not boring! The common dances combines young and old and made fun! Also the slides we tested! The rutschenparadis finds safe to each his adrenaline rush and its fun! There were always enough beach chairs, not even the umbrellas had to be open, because it was always staff there! Pure luxury ☺ The pool was flat, very large and a dip!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It was an unforgettable nice holiday for every age group! The hotel has a large and very clean hotel area! Also on the room and the condition the cleanliness we could not complain.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is only about 2 minutes walk away even if you aren't in the bungalows stayed! We girls could go shopping, was only about 500 meters away from the hotel, where you can get everything you need from sweets to clothes. There were taxis always remain in front of the hotel!

Close
Maria
Great beach and aquapark/but old no 4 star hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Large hotel, no 4 stars! We had ultra universe inclusive... And it came us before as half board, there was nothing there! No beverages, no snack... Lunch there was at 13,35 dinner at 20,15... In between was hungry announced... Unfortunately read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Here everything was old, dirty and moldy, unfortunately! We had room 629 the beach... In room checked in kan the shock: bathroom old and dirty, holes in the walls and when i hinlegte (since we at midnight) arrived... It seemed highly... My bed was full of hair ;-( under all sow so what

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We found the food ok, it was already something for everyone but no 4 stars worth! Everything is old and very dirty, we found this very bad! Plates, cups and so on. Everything was stained and dirty! There were beverages in very small glasses, if which were there and one had very long lines, the food was so far good.

  • Service
    3.0

    Service was hardly given... Too few staff, whether at the bar or in the restaurant! Room was cleaned daily against 10-11 hours... Since they took the towels and got only around 18 hours after several request new... Language was also rather difficult, you had to twice and slow again, until you you understood!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The aquapark travels much out, this is wonderful and the beach is fantastic! A lot of water sports is offered, also very much for children! Beach chairs and umbrellas was more than enough but also here everything was dirty and broken, unfortunately!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Large hotel, no 4 stars! We had ultra universe inclusive... And it came us before as half board, there was nothing there! No beverages, no snack... Lunch there was at 13,35 dinner at 20,15... In between was hungry announced... Unfortunately

  • Location
    5.0

    Right on the beach, this was wonderful... Outside very dirty!

Close
Markus
Good hotel with a beautiful pool area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is large, but well arranged. The garden is very well maintained. There are very many guests, but got lost in the area - the hotel didn't seem crowded. In the night we had no noise disturbance notice, even though we were on the first floor and directly before our terrace the entrance to the main building was - quiet hotel The guests were mostly russians, the grasshoppers are everywhere, but the hotel can do nothing. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of the family room was ok, 4 closets, little storage space, the bathroom was very clean - a few joints and tiles were broken, bath scratched. But this we found not as bad. Tv was RTL, satellite. 1 and ProSieben. A refrigerator costs specially. The safe is convenient 21 Dinar the week. Many wrote in the remote control a deposit must pay - and you get it back or who needs a remote control?

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food was ok. The choice is not huge, but you could always find something, what a tastes. Dirty cutlery we had not seen, from time to time was a plate dirty - the can happen, we got on the side. Unfortunately the russians have no culture which the food. Hardly is the buffet opened and 2 minutes later is already devastated. The cake the decoration stolen, everyone takes just 5-10 apples with, it will be just 4-5 plug pizza and so further dining tables were full with plate overwhelmed with food and the worst - the half was not and could again cleared away.

  • Service
    5.0

    Well, exactly as in arab countries is. You are friendly and smile you get a smile back. Sometimes the staff was a bit annoying, but you could also understand, if the 'sound' the russians sounds - ' anyway Wodka the ball zack' or similar. A little tip never harm. The cleaning lady we have every day 3 Dinar on the bed. The waiter we 2 times 10 Dinar given. We always had a clean room and a great service in the dining room.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools are clean and well maintained. The aquapark was fantastic. There were enough pool chairs. We had a broken chair discovered. The cushions were also always clean. The sun screens from wood, very fine quality.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is large, but well arranged. The garden is very well maintained. There are very many guests, but got lost in the area - the hotel didn't seem crowded. In the night we had no noise disturbance notice, even though we were on the first floor and directly before our terrace the entrance to the main building was - quiet hotel The guests were mostly russians, the grasshoppers are everywhere, but the hotel can do nothing.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is approximately 40 minutes away from the airport. To sousse it was about 2 kilometers. In front of the hotel are always taxis available.

Close
Katharina
Poor service, but terrific beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Relatively large hotel and extensive plant End october unfortunately makes everything to or will no longer correctly cleaned (the air is out) Room was worn, but clean Of guests everything was there: all nationalities and all ages (at the end of unfortunately very many russians, the impossible behaved, the then had probably just holidays got) read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Rooms are a bit worn, but clean. Only one chair in the room is a bit silly, the tv didn't work (we didn't need it either, have therefore not weighted) and there was no mini bar or refrigerator. You could but with excessive fee rent (12 dt per day). The safe costs 3.5 dt per day. Wireless internet could be rented (5 dt/h or 15 dt/day or 50 dt/week) Toilet was quite large and mostly clean. But if you a bit more sensitive, will be the one or the other hair in the bathtub disturb. There is no rooms with sea view, except directly on the beach, but they were all locked in october. If you don't booked sea view, but you can have pitch and a room to the main street,. There are a couple of larger houses, where certainly 30 room and bungalow rows. On top of the houses, there is balcony instead of terrace, but not everybody could right into the room overlooked.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Very much selection of meals and drinks (local, but also pizza and pasta or chips, a fresh grill court) In the all-inclusive drinks was not only typical, but also Wodka, gin and much more. Especially recommendable is the muscat de tunesie! Everything was clean, but you should not ice cubes beverage and then the drinks are usually warm. Unfortunately we had ice cubes and both stomach cramps and diarrhea got (we know of course not, whether it was, or something to eat). If you for breakfast Nutella or dark bread needs, it must bring your own.

  • Service
    2.0

    Welcome was very nice and accomodating, as well as the front desk staff, very good german, english and french languages. Very irregular room cleaning, no notion, whether this is normal or the air was. After three days our room was for the first time cleaned and the towels were changed. As we had naturally also no possibility to give tips. When we then what could give, came the next day right back someone and then again 2 days no... With the meal we were no drinks brought to the table and irregularly cleared. Moreover, we have even at full occupation cleared the table got, just as we were at the buffet served and then our table was occupied, when we came back. The most annoyed us remember, that other guests brought drinks and got much forestalling treated (perhaps the more tip as we have, but i still found the impossible!) When we did get a table the à-la-carte-restaurants wanted, nobody could tell us, where that is and then there was no longer possible, because restaurant closed (without notice)! There was no plan, where one in the hotel and one had to therefore for every detail to the front desk or the TUI-supervisor race! The young waiters were partly also something gene ffs, because we constantly passes have. Whereupon one must adjust oneself, if you without friend to arrive.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment was always less in the course of the week, as well as the evening shows and disco. But it was also because of the lack of demand. The beach was a dream, the beach chairs we could on the day choose beforehand, because so little los was. At full studded hotel it will certainly close to the beach. Especially great was the security on the beach, the annoying salesman always has been sent, except they paused. Camels there is no. The sea is extremely flat and child-friendly. Water sports for a fee directly next door. You can walk along the beach in both directions along run, but as soon as you from the beach down is, the cleanness to be desired. We didn't use the pool, but it is huge and there are tons of beach chairs (also in the pool). Indoor swimming pool is quite small, but we didn't try it. On the grounds of the hotel there was a huge water slides park, for the one normally much money must be paid. Here it is free! In the hotel there was a spa, the but quite expensive. Furthermore, there is the woman, the it makes, rather unfriendly. From TUI the same outside of the hotel for half the price. The offer, we could unfortunately not test.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Relatively large hotel and extensive plant End october unfortunately makes everything to or will no longer correctly cleaned (the air is out) Room was worn, but clean Of guests everything was there: all nationalities and all ages (at the end of unfortunately very many russians, the impossible behaved, the then had probably just holidays got)

  • Location
    6.0

    Directly at the great sandy beach You can take taxi to sousse, where there is tons of shopping possibilities. We are a two young women with the taxi and we had to there at all no worry. Price you should beforehand, if no taximeter mitläuft. Near the hotel there were many small supermarkets, banks and restaurants. We didn't try it. Airport is also not far away (half an hour drive)

Close
Robert
Hotel ok, Tunisia is dirty
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
Generally the hotel was fine, nice staff, good service, we were pleased with the rooms if you disregarded the bathroom so amateur tiled was the every fliesenlegerazubi in the first year apprentice in Germany the better, but we found the food in the buffet is surprisingly good, there was something for every taste, and plenty of it. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms were okay, bathroom reasonable, as already described, absolutely amateur tiled, odd in order, in the hotel lobby, the upholstery and armchair thoroughly exchanged, plentiful worn, coffee machines were german devices and in good condition and were mineral water filled, what üositiv surprised!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    For an all-inclusive package we had expected considerably less

  • Service
    6.0

    The rooms were cleaned, the dining area was always clean, the staff spoke up to 7 languages fluently, what is really impressing if the food just russians spanish and italians in their own language service and at our table in german jawboned is!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment was a little on the handling of the technical equipment, while music was played and the entertainers Zumba dancing and the like did everything was okay, also theatrical performances or fakir shows were good quality, unfortunately it was the sound of disco so miserable and höhenlastig the one it there only limited short could endure, the songauswahl was not my taste, i was most as tontechniker annoyed the funkmikrofon so distorted sound that you hardly a word understand could, my offered assistance was then use the device to adjust with tweezers, since the potiknopf lost was! I assume the button already longer is lost! Beach chairs, chairs, showers and umbrellas were in order!

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Generally the hotel was fine, nice staff, good service, we were pleased with the rooms if you disregarded the bathroom so amateur tiled was the every fliesenlegerazubi in the first year apprentice in Germany the better, but we found the food in the buffet is surprisingly good, there was something for every taste, and plenty of it.

  • Location
    4.0

    Nice pool area, beach right by the hotel and really great water slides, in the immediate vicinity good shopping possibilities with fashion stores, shopping centers and so on. , the hotel quad tours, camel riding and a pirate ship trips offered from external offerers and unfortunately also a trip to the market in sousse simply and moving than horror is - a local run with its victims on the market and shows you on the fast a few walls in the old town and will bring you in a side street in a business where seriously tried to leather goods, jewelry and carpets to sell, you want only out, which is not possible, only after we clearly signals had the we definitely nothing will buy it was possible the business to leave, further shopping or look of the leaders prevented by giving us shops vorbeizerrte to his clientele were, we have the whole then canceled and are back to the hotel, as the tours condones or the guests in the hotel from the sellers be tolerated, this tour clearly on the account of hotel thalassa, the quad tour, according to other guests fun, we enjoyed the pirate ship still booked, where of course also tried with expensive drinks, photographs and jewelry to earn money, what us by the sellers of the trip but previously told and easily be rejected could, so was the pirate ship a fun tour!

Close
Sandra
no-go-area for those seeking relaxation!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel with 3 stars, categorized and would not under the LTI-siegel offered, there would be nothing to complain about. But... Very extensive bungalowanlage, the badly is past its best, worn rooms, demotiviertes staff. Who peace and intimacy searches, is here wrong. Trubeliges hotel, mainly russian, british and german families, classic all-inclusive offer ( plastikecher, tap etc.) , what the desire to moderate holidays past days leaves. Internet in the lobby to bargain prices. Better: holiday sim card at the travel agent purchase. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The rooms are in size and equipment completely okay, just completely dated. As usual: the telephone is not, the television after we insisted several times matters, the sanitary installations are only through perfect to save, one or another tile gives already times after, if you stepped on them and the ebenerdige garden lost some creepy crawlies in the room. For me the biggest drawback: the structure of the bungalowanlage generated not privacy. My bungalow was on the main path, so its holidays behind closed curtains have to spend, if you don't always eyed,. The air conditioning works in october not more, but if you really good airing wanted, it could happen, that foreign children in the room jumped, the door got wrong. For families with low claim a good location, but nothing for silence searchers.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There are several themed restaurants in the hotel, however, i can only the main restaurant and the british restaurant in the basement rate. The main restaurant, especially among the poor service, which is why a unkempt impression, the usual überforderungserscheinungen when fully booked (replenishment etc.) Coupled with miscon unzivilisierter guests, on the condition of the buffets development. The selection was plentiful, although not nearly haute cuisine - something you could always find. There is a large outdoor terrace, a big plus! Quiet it was in the british theme restaurant. Should you here from a purely formal on prior reservation, however there was always tables. The selection was limited, but it was much quieter and more pleasant.

  • Service
    1.0

    On the service mentality in this hotel i was speechless. I spent almost 1.5 days at the reception, around the simplest things (safe, towel etc.) And on my discontent in this respect was then also still surprised. The restaurant governed the equanimity, tables were not cleaned or cleared, drink orders ignored, the buffet was only after note of the travel agent for the end of the stay again prepared and kept clean and you refused even far before the end of the mealtime a table again to be covered up. It was more than clearly noticeable, that here no professional service forces at work there. The room cleaning was tunisian-good, the cleaning staff very friendly and helpful and always tried hard.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    I can't comment on the entertainment, except, that it was there and, that it was loud. Unterhaltungshighlight for families is certainly the huge aquapark, a true slides paradise. There is a substantial pool area, the was not crowded. The relaxing pool was not quiet but right on the beach. The beach is in this section very narrow but ok, the beach chairs you looked at, that a long season behind itself had. Umbrellas, showers at the beach, beach bar and snack bar available.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel with 3 stars, categorized and would not under the LTI-siegel offered, there would be nothing to complain about. But... Very extensive bungalowanlage, the badly is past its best, worn rooms, demotiviertes staff. Who peace and intimacy searches, is here wrong. Trubeliges hotel, mainly russian, british and german families, classic all-inclusive offer ( plastikecher, tap etc.) , what the desire to moderate holidays past days leaves. Internet in the lobby to bargain prices. Better: holiday sim card at the travel agent purchase.

  • Location
    4.0

    Direct beach location, path length depending on the location of the bungalows (some bungalows are right on the beach), 40 minute transfer from the airport Enfidha, about 6 kilometer to sousse center and Port el Kantaoui, small shops for you might need for your holiday and cafés within a few minutes walk from the hotel. Getting the best by taxi, about 5-6 Dinar (circa 3 Euro) to the city center of sousse or to the port of port le kantaoui.

Close
Thomas
Best hotel in the region
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very nice facility with spacious angeortneten bungalows and sufficient rooms in the main building. Condition and cleanliness are reasonable, would be to notify immediately. The meals are sufficient, but consistently tasteless and not always hot. Alternative restaurants were for us no alternative, since the required achievements the general picture not able to improve. The guest structure was about 50% through the eastern european region, whereas the eating habits in the dining-hall suffered greatly. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Size the room is good, decor is of the region are good and technically but not up to date. The lack of a fridge and the switching off of the air conditioning from the october are disturbing has been found. The cleanliness in the bathroom had to be improved.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The number of restaurants and bars is adequate, the quality of the meals is rather in the middle level. The cleanliness is good, the hygiene i can't rate, however, i was 3 days by corrupt stomach ill. The organisation of versogung of the bars all-inclusive drinks at certain times be improved, otherwise good. The general atmosphere is good.

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness of the staff is omni-present, but the language skills not all ausgeprögt, but mutual understanding no problem. The key positions as for example at the front desk are excellent trained. The cleaning of the rooms was not always good, however after complaints and rework by the forewoman it got better. Management is for complaints to be desired, the implementation takes sometimes.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Free time activities and entertainment were good and transform sport, entertainment and show. Condition and the equipment of the pool area is excellent and the development of water parks market leaders in the region

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Very nice facility with spacious angeortneten bungalows and sufficient rooms in the main building. Condition and cleanliness are reasonable, would be to notify immediately. The meals are sufficient, but consistently tasteless and not always hot. Alternative restaurants were for us no alternative, since the required achievements the general picture not able to improve. The guest structure was about 50% through the eastern european region, whereas the eating habits in the dining-hall suffered greatly.

  • Location
    6.0

    Resort has a private beach area, the integrated into the area and very well maintained. Next to the well-kept beach with its own beach bar inclusive restaurant for the lunch are especially the distinct pools and the slides in the aquapark to praise. The drive from the airport took about 1 hour which as not bad they found, the next towns were by taxi for about 4, - €to reach. Shopping and restaurants are in the enlarged einzugsbereiches of the hotel.

Close
Mario
Beautiful holiday, with small drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Large hotel with a spacious garden area, a large main pool where the animation also took place. A relaxepool, where you absolutely had his peace, the 2013, aquapark, and the hotel's very nice sandy beach with beach bar. Rooms are located in the main building/adjoining building, as well as very many bungalows. We had room 137 in the neighboring house. Location between pool bar and reception. The transfer from the airport took on the hinfahrt 45 minutes as we had guests from the 7 kilometer enferntern port el kantanoui it had, on the way back we were the last picked ... up and the transfer took exactly half an hour. The guests are mixed: german, english, italian, french and of course our eastern european citizens the now instead of in Egypt in Tunisia drive their nuisance. The organization of the hotel, but at the bars something to be desired. Any drinks simply always and it takes you also to these was again filled up. But the modern drunkard is flexible. ☺ at the beach bar, as well as at the pool bar always go the glasses from, then there were drinks in plastic cups, which is not further bad, if not 0.1 liter cup would be. Maybe a glass bring your own, the remedy created a cut bottle of the hotel. Has a nice 0.5 liter cup ☺. I was with 'our' waiters converse, he said, that he next year is no longer there, since the payment is too small, too little staff as is, and that the breakfast for a 4 star hotel no plastic spoons the guests could lie down. He is right! Has already been written, that the staff is being saved. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Simply furnished, two beds, bedside tables, mirror, before a larger has. Chair. On the balcony a small table with two chairs. Closet was enough for us, 12 hangers. Bathroom: bathtub with shower curtain, wash basin, hair dryer, toilet. Nothing special, but served its purpose. Air conditioning is from october off. But it was tolerable. Fridge, and safe can be rented.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Consisting of main restaurant, still 3 à-la-carte restaurants (one was already closed) but we didn't use, as well as the beach bar. Breakfast: to ten hours, coffee, tea, cocoa, milk, water, two fizzy drinks. Rolls, various baguettes, croissants, different pastries, toast, pancakes, 2 kinds of sausage, 3 sorts of cheese, butter; margarine, jam, honey various yogurts, various salads, cakes, various cereals, eggs, scrambled eggs, warm sausages, as well as fruit (apple, pear, grapes, melon) Lunch (we were only 2 time otherwise at the beach bar): 12:30 until 14:30 various salads, soup of the day, warm side dishes: spinach, rice, noodle casserole, kartolffelbrei, carrots, beans, cauliflower, broccoli, moussaka, potatoes, chips Main courses: 2 varieties pizza, 4 kinds of pasta, beef, chicken, fish in various variations, as well as fruit and cake In the evening: 18:30 until 21:30 various salads, soup of the day in the daily change, warm side dishes: spinach, rice, noodle casserole, kartolffelbrei, carrots, beans, cauliflower, broccoli, moussaka, potatoes, mixed vegetables Main courses: 2 varieties pizza, 4 kinds of pasta, beef, chicken, fish in various variations, This list is not every day: roast beef, burgers, grilled liver, grilled fish, putenkeule and if you like a little sharper eats, i can the daily changing ' tunisian specialities' recommend. Dessert: four different sorts of ice cream: chocolate, vanilla, strawberry, chocolate, lemon, pistachio always rotateing, different cakes, and fruit. I enjoyed it, am every day full and the Waage said i would have 2 kilos. Of course the tastes are different. I certainly somewhat forgotten, but as you say, there is every day the same, as i wondered what you can eat really at home?! Beach bar: pizza, pasta, salads, fruit, small selection, for me lunch but adequate

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff was very friendly and willing to help. With german and english you definitely got further. We had no complaints and the drinks it was enough. Theme tip: a Euro is about 2 Dinar. Euro at the reception Dinar be exchanged. It is not, that we with tips around have thrown. Rooms: the first day, we have the charwoman 5 Dinar and every other day 1 Dinar. No notion, whether we always the same 'plaster' had. Over the cleanliness of the room we couldn't complain, we always had fresh towels, room and bathroom were always clean. (you can mark and thus test) sheets were alternately as' loop ' heart or the towels as swans shaped. Restaurant: in the morning no tip, finally one had to everything ourselves. Lunch we gave a Dinar and in the evening two Dinar The staff at the beach bar, as well as at the poolbarbar we have from time to time a Dinar given. What also makes sense, if one in the evening times a 5 or 10 Euro light has, since the waiters often times, whether one eurokleingeld could change, as the tunisians nothing to do with our change start, but only with cannot. You're ' bestfriend ' ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The aquapark is the very best for children and adults alike. More there are not to say! For other hotels than trip offered and costs noisy its folder 17,50 Dinar, children the half price Entertainment we didn't take part in, but what we saw, was darts, football, Bocce, water polo, as well as in the morning and aqua gym. In the american bar up in the morning opened, there is also a pool table, and two flat screen tv in the evening always sport runs. There was always something offered, 20:30 was kids disco starting from 21:30 any show, but we didn't care. Disco from 23 to 2 hours. We were in the evening actually only at the pool bar. Hookah 7 Dinar. At the beach you could pedal boats 1 hour 10 Dinar, banana and flying fish 20 Dinar, jetski 10 minutes 40 Dinar, paragliding/parachute a nazca lines about 10 minutes 40 Dinar

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Large hotel with a spacious garden area, a large main pool where the animation also took place. A relaxepool, where you absolutely had his peace, the 2013, aquapark, and the hotel's very nice sandy beach with beach bar. Rooms are located in the main building/adjoining building, as well as very many bungalows. We had room 137 in the neighboring house. Location between pool bar and reception. The transfer from the airport took on the hinfahrt 45 minutes as we had guests from the 7 kilometer enferntern port el kantanoui it had, on the way back we were the last picked up and the transfer took exactly half an hour. The guests are mixed: german, english, italian, french and of course our eastern european citizens the now instead of in Egypt in Tunisia drive their nuisance. The organization of the hotel, but at the bars something to be desired. Any drinks simply always and it takes you also to these was again filled up. But the modern drunkard is flexible. ☺ at the beach bar, as well as at the pool bar always go the glasses from, then there were drinks in plastic cups, which is not further bad, if not 0.1 liter cup would be. Maybe a glass bring your own, the remedy created a cut bottle of the hotel. Has a nice 0.5 liter cup ☺. I was with 'our' waiters converse, he said, that he next year is no longer there, since the payment is too small, too little staff as is, and that the breakfast for a 4 star hotel no plastic spoons the guests could lie down. He is right! Has already been written, that the staff is being saved.

  • Location
    4.0

    We were outside of the hotel, so i can't make any comments. Was a pure relaxing holiday

Close
Irma
Hotel simply 'sch.....'
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Having arrived in the room (we were first in the mehrstökigem building) the first shock: lights didn't work, balcony door not, closet a joke only a few clothes hangers and no shelves. Room small. The next shock comb in the night it was smelly drains and trash. In the morning we have detected, the behind the building a dump is. Bathroom disgraceful shower curtain 10 centimeter high than the baderwannenrand when showering the whole bathroom under water. Every day we had to call the front desk, because either towel or floor mats were missing. Hach 4 nights we finally got ... a room in the bungalow. A little larger. The sheets wouldn't actually be changed and the floor in bathroom swept. Bottle of mineral water only with levy of a coupons The restaurant food was the horror. Disgusting salads from lunch were in the evening as there again (english restaurant). Individually there were cucumbers, tomatem and onions. Plates and glasses dirty, chipped. No saucers, no teaspoons. At the bars one had very long queue so that a single competent the drinks for the guests against take could. For the safety deposit box 3,5 Dinar per day refrigerator had one and a remote control, there was also not. Beach chairs at the beach were all dirty and broken and the yellow mattresses the almost all were black, are also broken and worn out. Super all-inclusive - that i dont laugh. The per day probably 2 bottles per bar, eternally was missing something. All very rude. When we a waiter daraufgewiesen have that the tablecloth for 3 days not changed is, the head waiter (english restaurant) zusammengebrüllt what we allow. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Worn, dirty old furniture

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Horror except potatoes nothing edible

  • Service
    1.0

    Very bad, unfriendly, dirty

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    1.0

    Having arrived in the room (we were first in the mehrstökigem building) the first shock: lights didn't work, balcony door not, closet a joke only a few clothes hangers and no shelves. Room small. The next shock comb in the night it was smelly drains and trash. In the morning we have detected, the behind the building a dump is. Bathroom disgraceful shower curtain 10 centimeter high than the baderwannenrand when showering the whole bathroom under water. Every day we had to call the front desk, because either towel or floor mats were missing. Hach 4 nights we finally got a room in the bungalow. A little larger. The sheets wouldn't actually be changed and the floor in bathroom swept. Bottle of mineral water only with levy of a coupons The restaurant food was the horror. Disgusting salads from lunch were in the evening as there again (english restaurant). Individually there were cucumbers, tomatem and onions. Plates and glasses dirty, chipped. No saucers, no teaspoons. At the bars one had very long queue so that a single competent the drinks for the guests against take could. For the safety deposit box 3,5 Dinar per day refrigerator had one and a remote control, there was also not. Beach chairs at the beach were all dirty and broken and the yellow mattresses the almost all were black, are also broken and worn out. Super all-inclusive - that i dont laugh. The per day probably 2 bottles per bar, eternally was missing something. All very rude. When we a waiter daraufgewiesen have that the tablecloth for 3 days not changed is, the head waiter (english restaurant) zusammengebrüllt what we allow.

  • Location
    4.0

    Very good location, beach was good

Close
Kirsten
Relaxing and interesting
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The size of the room was acceptable Great cleanliness, the condition was alright, but times some would have to be renewed. Wlan inclusive would be great, at least in the reception area Unfortunately, there were many russians on site read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room including furniture could be renovated once. Still everything was very clean. The size of the bathroom was okay.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A main restaurant and some theme restaurants Bars were also plentiful available The local alcohol as, for example, is not edible. The cleanliness was' large ' written.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness and the fremdsprachenkenntnisse were just great. Complaints are taken up immediately and in a very short time eeledigt.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The beach chairs and cushions at the beach could be exchanged times. The evening programme could be attractive to be made. Animation well.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The size of the room was acceptable Great cleanliness, the condition was alright, but times some would have to be renewed. Wlan inclusive would be great, at least in the reception area Unfortunately, there were many russians on site

  • Location
    5.0

    Direct beach location Sousse was by taxi in about 10 minutes walking distance Shopping was also possible

Close
Susanne
Beautiful area-with great pleasure again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We have stayed at this hotel for the 3. time now. The hotel is in a nice location on a wide beach. The rooms (we had a bungalow) are very nice and after we in a larger changed also very spacious. Food is good, certainly repeats i some, but you must not always the same food. Tip wont hurt and should also with all-inclusive of course! Pool area is great, the slides a dream. Beach chairs there was always. Finally new large screens and also the air conditioning in the rooms have been renewed. We were very satisfied and would ... gladly come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a bungalow close to the beach, very large, nice and clean. Maid service was very pleasant and accommodating. The first night we stayed in a bungalow in pool proximity, this was unfortunately very small, so not for 4 people, but after the move, we were as always well.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was good and was always refilled.

  • Service
    5.0

    With a little tip is to get a good deal done, table, good service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The offers of the animation and also additional offers could better be presented, here it was for me difficult to find, what when takes place. In addition was in our week a yoga class for the i however no reference found, when and where it should be.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We have stayed at this hotel for the 3. time now. The hotel is in a nice location on a wide beach. The rooms (we had a bungalow) are very nice and after we in a larger changed also very spacious. Food is good, certainly repeats i some, but you must not always the same food. Tip wont hurt and should also with all-inclusive of course! Pool area is great, the slides a dream. Beach chairs there was always. Finally new large screens and also the air conditioning in the rooms have been renewed. We were very satisfied and would gladly come again.

  • Location
    5.0

    Taxis always stood before the hotel.

Close
Silke
No-go!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Size of the room was fine. Condition was in need of renovation and above all dirty Wi-fi is overpriced as well as the safety deposit box rental. 3€ during the day and have a technician come. We spent hours on the wait but the rent was immediately member. Guest structure: Russians English Local German Swiss Austrians read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Bungalow 634 large but too little space in the closet. Terrace too small. Tv available but most only green image. Fridge had to be rented. Telephone available. Bathroom was also large. It was only the floor swept. Counters and bath or toilet not cleaned despite tip.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Bowls the food empty, cold, tasteless. Salt and pepper was available but the shaker you may not with gloves touch. The plates were not sufficiently available. We have sometimes 10 minutes on this have to wait and if what came were also still with leftovers of the predecessor dirty. Simply disgusting! On the grill in the main restaurant were the cooking fat from from the lights on. Waiters totally overstrained. Glasses are also so a thing. At the bars the area you must also be lucky to get anything something missing always. In addition it stinks especially at the pool bar to vomit. The water pumps are probably had never been cleaned. Cups were also mostly not available. In the afternoon we decided to get something to drink and said a: you have this morning two cups, the back! Hello! The guests are responsible for the things wiederzu bring? Last day was also good... The breakfast came suddenly the waiters and nam my cutlery and the plates away, although some drauflag and i still at the meal was! Every child knows that this is not possible. At the pool bar there was a kids bar. Specially with steps for the little ones. Our daughter wanted to like a lemonade. There were five waiters in this, a served and the other four chatting. Our daughter went to the other side and there was obviously overlooked and came crying back. And there is this' kids bar '?

  • Service
    2.0

    On arrival we are not been welcomed, but there were note dropped with the only statement 'transit'. Friendliness is not in the first place. Many understand german. They gave us a bungalow directly on the beach promised. Large but it was neither renovated clean. Door handle from the terrace i had already in hand without him large used. Complaint came immediately but it has not getan. View was great! We looked right on a huge bush and beyond that there was no ocean in sight. Rooms was according to our opinion never cleaned. The bath, because after each showering this stood under water. Child care... The children were after the last song, the not was announced, just left. Nobody knew quite what is going on, neither the parents the kids. The kinderannis are simply gone. One evening it rained and the kids disco was also the house disco shifted. There the music was so loud untwisted the you having to worry about the children no harm. Also believes the 'dj' he should always times with the microwave occasionally what dazubeitragen, the result is then only a squeak and scratching or he is just in the middle of the song and the children understand the world has not more. Waiters brought only if you tip give. We have, but even then the next day and you will be ignored. Complaints are adopted, but care is nobody.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    We made time morning gymnastics with, the entertainer was a momentum to the day... He heard no more to yawn. The aquapark is just great and the lifeguards very helpful and nice. Beach chairs and umbrellas were sufficiently available. Pool drains were broken or non-existent. With infants one must be very careful. Tables next to the beach chairs not dirty, but moldy as well as the odd. Pool cleaner looked rather the girls after, instead of its work. Accordingly look the also.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Size of the room was fine. Condition was in need of renovation and above all dirty Wi-fi is overpriced as well as the safety deposit box rental. 3€ during the day and have a technician come. We spent hours on the wait but the rent was immediately member. Guest structure: Russians English Local German Swiss Austrians

  • Location
    4.0

    Beach was right there. The airport transfer lasts between 30 and 40 minutes Ortsinnere is fast also to foot reached. Taxis are readily available outside the hotel.

Close
Sandra
We were very disappointed.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Unfortunately, we were very disappointed with this hotel and would not book the hotel again. The hotel area was nice and large and was located at a beautiful beach. You could make it really do something. Unfortunately the hotel is already a bit older and in need of renovation. Our bungalow was very large and relatively clean. Unfortunately we had due to the ebenerdigen bungalows a ant road in the room, as the front door is not really close. The garden is very well maintained. The cleanliness in the restaurant was poor. We had only in the main restaurant to ... eat, water from bottles of drinking, which we also to teeth deseam to use and suffered in the last two days at failure and stomach cramps. Doctors in Germany found my mother a shigellosis and with me were salmonella. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are nice and relatively clean. We stayed in the bungalow number 367 the gutter above our terrace zerbröselte already, so before and on the terrace words were, which was a risk of injury represents. The bathroom was in order and also a nicely large. The tv is old and you can be a remote maintenance against bail at the reception. These information were found later. A safe can one relatively cheap rent. A fridge is not included, but you can also rent. But relatively expensive.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    We enjoyed the food in the main restaurant to us, so we can the other restaurants not evaluate. We were surprised, that the meals in two groups is divided were. One had to decide, at which time you wanted to eat. Many were but not this. Evenings were especially in the first group the families with kids food. The dirty tablecloths were rarely replaced and new cutlery and napkins were rarely on the tables handed out. Itself you could the cutlery but also not. The cleanliness at the buffet was not so great and tasted the food was rather bland, often indefinable and lukewarm to cold. The spoons for coffee, soup and ice cream were always only from plastic. The selection of the drinks was not so great and often was also something. For dinner, there were the drinks often in small glasses and during the day in the small disposable plastic cups, where no 0.2 liter etcthe. At the pool bar, it smelled the whole week unpleasant.

  • Service
    3.0

    Already at check-in we were but with the service of the staff was very surprised. We were with no word welcomes. We were given a note put down, you fill should. There were also hardly any information. Also in the room was no information leaflet from. So it takes until you know, where what is and have to much search, what a lot of the precious vacation time robs. There are a few employees could speak german, but there were mostly rather only a few phrases. Most of the staff tried to be friendly. The room cleaning was in order. The floor was swept. Toilet paper was rather scarce. We wrote in french the lady from the room cleaning a nice note and they was very grateful, that we didn't complained at the front desk and decorated our room was very nice. Due to handtüchermangel the lunch the towels were collected and in the afternoon again fresh handtowels.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    For the most part we were on the beach and were only swim in the pool, as there were two days so many quallen in the sea were. The beach is very nice. Unfortunately it could be a bit cleaner. Partially there are little stones from the debris in the sand and once was a shard of glass in the sand. On the beach is no loud music, but the bar was always a noisy sound to hear, which was partly didn't bother. The cushions for the beach chairs at the beach need to be renewed times, since it partly only from the wrap and totally worn out. The beach chairs as soon as the first tourists leave the beach from the service again portions. So there is often, that the early afternoon in the rapiade put are a constant loud slamming is to be heard. The showers at the beach, you should be careful, because the wooden slats are slippery and rotting. The aquapark we didn't use. We stayed one evening when the animationsshow. This was simply a catastrophe. There should be a comedy show his, but especially funny this was not. The jokes were rather öbszön. Many tourists left the show after a few minutes again.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Unfortunately, we were very disappointed with this hotel and would not book the hotel again. The hotel area was nice and large and was located at a beautiful beach. You could make it really do something. Unfortunately the hotel is already a bit older and in need of renovation. Our bungalow was very large and relatively clean. Unfortunately we had due to the ebenerdigen bungalows a ant road in the room, as the front door is not really close. The garden is very well maintained. The cleanliness in the restaurant was poor. We had only in the main restaurant to eat, water from bottles of drinking, which we also to teeth deseam to use and suffered in the last two days at failure and stomach cramps. Doctors in Germany found my mother a shigellosis and with me were salmonella.

  • Location
    4.0

    The beach is a few meters away, depending on, where one is accommodated. The transfer to the airport lasted not for a long time. The centre of sousse and port el kantaouri are with the taxi in a few minutes. Taxis always stood before the hotel. Only the price one should negotiate before the trip, otherwise you a surprise. The approximate prices one should before at the travel agent to inquire. In sousse and port el kantaouri there were enough shopping possibilities. You should, before you put something the traders want to buy, in one of the shops, in which the souvenirs with fixed prices advertised are. Otherwise try the traders a very nice over the ear to take. But also a few metres away from the hotel there are shopping possibilities. Outside of the hotel are also some construction (construction noise was not to be heard), where the debris half on the foot paths and everywhere next to the paths is any trash. The choice of excursion possibilities from the travel agency were not very special and also within the hotels are in an annoying way trips are offered.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 15